Read giro fixture adult recreational cycling helmet reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all giro fixture adult recreational cycling helmet reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Isode MIPS Adult Recreational Cycling Helmet - Universal Adult (54-61 cm), Black Floral (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    This has to be the worst Giro helmet I have ever got!Giro has been a well known brand and has never allow me down until now! My first adult helmet was a Giro and really liked the fit, comfort, and adjustability. The Roc Loc system has been implementing with every other version. Where as this helmet has taken three steps back and had an old ver of the Roc Loc (loosens on its own) and straps are not as adjustable as previously ver at the same price range. Yes they added MIPS but it is the minimum that has been added. Also it looks unfinished on the top.Ever since my first Giro helmet I have been brand loyal. Buying helmets every season for the past 12.5 years. I have gotten the top of the line and the lowest price Giro helmets. Yes, there is no comparison from high-end versus low-end. I am comparing this helmet to the previous Giro helmets in this price range and its the worst that i have ever warn.Spend the additional $40 for the AGILIS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Isode MIPS Adult Recreational Cycling Helmet - Universal Adult (54-61 cm), Black Floral (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    After having some delivery problems and over 4 weeks to receive, it was very simple to fit this helmet to my head size. The helmet is so light and fits so well that I hardly know it is there. There is plenty of ventilation and my head is basically dry after a 35-minute track in NC humidity. In addition, it was very simple to attach a rear-facing light without any feeling it was there while on my head. So far this helmet meets all my objectives including cost, safety, MIPs, and comfort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Isode MIPS Adult Recreational Cycling Helmet - Universal Adult (54-61 cm), Black Floral (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    This helmet replaces an earlier Giro helmet I gave to a mate to replace his when it was damaged. The straps on this one are a soft flat-woven fine-thread cable which is softer and more flexible than on the previous helmet; it is very comfortable versus my face and does not dig into the edge of my ears like the previous helmet did. The styrofoam protective layer is molded directly into the shell properly, and the single-knob size adjustment on the helmet itself is the best mechanism I have found on any helmet I have tried. This makes it very simple and quick to adjust if you need to wear a winter cap under it on a cold morning, which you need to remove later when the air temperature, or you, warms up and the cap is no longer needed. It has amazing ventilation and a light weight and durable scuff-resistant shell that will not disappoint. I have never "crash tested" any helmet in the 32,000 miles I have ridden my street bike, but this helmet appears soundly constructed and is likely as amazing as any practically ventilated helmet to protect your skull in a crash.

    0  


    Add your opinion on giro fixture adult recreational cycling helmet or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Isode MIPS Adult Recreational Cycling Helmet - Universal Adult (54-61 cm), Black Floral (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    This helmet is super lightweight and breathable. The price point is also beautiful amazing for MIPS. I’m using this helmet mostly for trail riding and rural roads. So far no problems with it sliding around and the strap is comfortable enough. If you’re not looking to spend a ton on a helmet but still wish MIPS I would definitely recommend this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Isode MIPS Adult Recreational Cycling Helmet - Universal Adult (54-61 cm), Black Floral (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I’ve used Giro helmets for over 10 years and been very happy with the fit and weight; I can’t stand to feel any weight on my head I can feel. Giro helmets are generally very light feeling and this one is no exception. What is exceptional about this model is the price, design, the fact it meets the current standards, attractiveness, and affordability! Previously Giro Helmets I’ve owned have challenged my budget. This one is a super bargain!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Isode MIPS Adult Recreational Cycling Helmet - Universal Adult (54-61 cm), Black Floral (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I've got a huge head -- I wear a 7 3/4 inch hat. I purchased the biggest size shell they offer and adjusted the helmet all the method out, and I guess it stayed on, but it perched on top of my head like a yarmulke. I ended up giving the helmet to my eight year old, on whom it fits perfectly -- if you've got a huge noggin, look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Isode MIPS Adult Recreational Cycling Helmet - Universal Adult (54-61 cm), Black Floral (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Love this helmet as it matches beautiful closely to my bike....2016 Specialized Sirrus Elite Disc. I had been using a Giro "Indicator" helmet (non-MIPS). And if you haven't heard of that helmet it is because it is from 2006 so I certainly need an upgrade!Although I haven't found it an issue, you can adjust the ear loop section, only the connection latch. For me, this means the latch is not right under my chin but off to the side a bit. Again, not an problem for me and the ear loop sections on each side give my ears plenty of room.I should mention that I am just a recreational/fitness rider so I couldn't see spending more on a helmet. Plus, this was on of the few helmets that had MIPS and was close in color to my bike.I am not really sure what the difference is between the Isode and the Register outside of the Register costing $5 more and having a little visor and some subtle color differences. I didn't really wish a visor so I went with the Isode over the Register. But, both helmet are from Giro, a reputable company in the bike industry and both have a decent price , I decided to make batter my helmet because I am now 60 years old and wish to protect my noggin for as long as possible before the old dementia sets in :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Isode MIPS Adult Recreational Cycling Helmet - Universal Adult (54-61 cm), Black Floral (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    The side strap cannot be shortened - it is sewn to its length, and there is so much slack in the strap that I'm sure the helmet would come off my head if I were to fall. The only adjustments are the chin strap and the back knob, but these alone don't suffice to hold it on my head. Useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Isode MIPS Adult Recreational Cycling Helmet - Universal Adult (54-61 cm), Black Floral (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    These helmets are comfortable ... and the latest one protected me in an accident recently. I'm 64 - I've been wearing helmets since the mid 70s. Back then there was one choice ... I'm glad there are multiple choices now. Giro helmets are my choice ... I lost control on a RR crossing in May --- I lost an hour - I had a concussion - and fell hard on my left side. The helmet was cracked severely. I brought it in to present the ER doctor - he was impressed!I bought a fresh helmet the next day. A Giro - of course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Isode MIPS Adult Recreational Cycling Helmet - Universal Adult (54-61 cm), Black Floral (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Just started to cycle more and saw that that there is a fresh technology called MIPS which helps with multi directional impact protection. Well, I figured i should make batter from older Bell helmets from Costco from early 2000’s. But when I started looking, there were plenty of ones over $100. I knew Giro was a very famous brand so when I saw this model with MIPS at this price point, I was willing to try. I like the micro adjustment knob in the back. Really feels like it tightens down on your head but you can loosen to what feels amazing for you. Seems to obtain decent ventilation. Only part I didn’t like over my old helmet is a little visor. I must have had an older mtb style helmet with a little visor. Didn’t think it would create a difference but when heading into the sun, a little visor helps. But I really like the helmet and getting MIPS at this price is great. Hope to never have to use it but worth getting the upgraded tech in case of a crash. Safe biking everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Syntax MIPS Adult Road Cycling Helmet - Small (51-55 cm), Highlight Yellow/Black (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    MIPS alone is worth buying a fresh helmet if you have an old one. It makes a nice snug fit without any hassle. The helmet is beautiful streamlined and light enough to not really be considered with long usage. There may be slightly cheaper options, but for the price, you obtain a helmet that doesn't stand out too much and amazing fit with MIPS.I haven't used this extensively and I'd be interested to see how this fairs in hot summer months (or really cold ones, though the coldest it gets here is 50F or so). Though otherwise, it has been caveat is that while it does fit well and is simple to obtain snug, there could be a bit more cushiony. Though I figure for MIPS to work, you need a beautiful rigid substructure (for lack of a better word) for the outer shell to slide over and not transfer pressure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Syntax MIPS Adult Road Cycling Helmet - Small (51-55 cm), Highlight Yellow/Black (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I've been in an accident with Giro and the helmet totally protected my head. Only had a slight neck tightness (b/c your head bounces back off the ground but your muscles tighten up on impact)I prefer MIPS, but I've had Giro w/o it and it works just fine.I like their different colors, but they do sell out of them very quick so you have to jump on e thing I don't like is they have no warranty like Bontrager about returning them within a year to be studied if you crash with them. But I'm vain and go for looks and these look nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Syntax MIPS Adult Road Cycling Helmet - Small (51-55 cm), Highlight Yellow/Black (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    First, a lot of reviews for ALL bicycle helmets include reviews of morons complaining about not knowing how to tighten straps. These people usually are fresh to wearing a bike helmet and/or are fresh to wearing any helmet. I've seen reviews with this helmet where people say it took sooooo long to figure this helmets strap system out. It took me five minutes.....The helmet is light, breaths very well and doesn't crown or sit high atop my head. Looks and fits snug like it should with back tightening wheel. People leave poor reviews because of style issues....they are morons. Bike helmets are to protect your head, not to look cool in one so obtain over it. If you think you look stupid, it's most likely because YOU are s, you can obtain a lighter bike helmet (form Giro and other companies) but if you think saving 40 or 50 grams is going to create that much of improvement...it won't. Some say this is heavy...it's isn't at all. This is a mid range ROAD helmet and works amazing with my GT Carbon Grade gravel bike. I like the price, the fit and the look. Even if it looked dumb, it fits very well and I'd hold it anyway for safety concerns.MIPS is "controversial" because people at home on computers have too much tome on their hands and should just be out biking 20 or 30 miles. I have no problem with the inside MIPS tech. Some people seem too, these same people think better gear makes them a better bike rider...it doesn' I give this a solid 4 out of 5 and I'm glad I didn't spend more than this for a helmet. If you are some serious bicycle racer who weighs EVERYTHING and thinks it makes you faster then skip this review and go blow more cash to create you feel better.*Oh yeah I almost forgot...nice color selection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Syntax MIPS Adult Road Cycling Helmet - Small (51-55 cm), Highlight Yellow/Black (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I have another of these I use on my street bike. I bought this for mountain biking. Amazing airflow. Simple adjustability. MIPS. Mainly, it fits, which most helmets don't. I have a huge head (7 7/8 hat size) that is egg-shaped in cross section (long front-to-back, kinda normal side-to-side). Most XL helmets are shaped like bowls, leaving large gaps on the sides if they fit in front and back. This one fits, is comfortable, and offers most of the safety features I wish (better coverage of the occipital protuberance at the back would be nice). I'd buy another and recommend it to those with similarly strange skull shapes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Syntax MIPS Adult Road Cycling Helmet - Small (51-55 cm), Highlight Yellow/Black (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I like the fit, looks great. My size is 58 which is in the middle of the size range. There is not much room for adjustment. I hace the straps adjusted to the maximum length. If you are at the upper size limit order larger size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Syntax MIPS Adult Road Cycling Helmet - Small (51-55 cm), Highlight Yellow/Black (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I stumbled across the Syntax while searching for a replacement for my Giro Revel. The Revel is not a poor budget helmet, but I'm riding farther and faster. I know Mips is debatable but it became part of my e Syntax is a amazing midrange unit. It's smaller than most helmets I've tried, comfortable on my bald head, fits, and is well ventilated. My images are on 12x12 floor tiles. Noticeable differences over budget are: foam density, interior padding, the straps are related but the dual adjustment retention system is better, and it sits around my head and not just "over" it.If I must gripe, there was glue in/around some of the vents, and there is not glasses e subdued colors, branding, and texture will match any kit in my closet. I'm very satisfied. I'll modernize after a full season on the road.Update: Glasses will fit or not fit based on design. My Siroko K3S fit ter almost 2k miles it's still e little loops on the rear have reflectors on them. I never noticed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Syntax MIPS Adult Road Cycling Helmet - Small (51-55 cm), Highlight Yellow/Black (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Ok, so I wrote a really long review on this Giro Syntax helmet, Large, matte red/matte black; then I set my phone down for 15 seconds and the Amazon application went “back” and deleted it. Wow. Gut t gonna begin over, but, allow me say: this is an awesome street cycling helmet:- best fitting helmet I’ve ever had. I have a huge ol’ head and the Huge size in this thing feels like a fitted baseball cap on my head. I’ve had 4 street cycling helmets over 10 years and this is the best fitting, by far. There are no pressure points or hot-spots at all with this thing.- the matte black and matte red finish is striking af. I always think the newest helmet I’ve bought is the best looking, but.. damn.- Roc Loc 5 is amazing. I had a Bell helmet at one point that had a related “twist the knob” adjustment system, and it was nowhere near as accurate as this thing. It’s millimeter perfect. You can unbuckle the chin strap and it’s still stuck to your head.- I had a 2010-11 era Giro Atmos and this helmet is on another level. That was a $200 helmet that came with a carrying case. It was 40g lighter, but the fit was crap compared to this MIPS helmet. I’d take this one 10 times out of 10.Anyway, that’s the gist of it. For $120, or whatever, this thing is a amazing value. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Syntax MIPS Adult Road Cycling Helmet - Small (51-55 cm), Highlight Yellow/Black (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I love Giro helmets and this one is great! The matte black goes with everything. It fits well and has a 2 method adjustment on the back of the helmet. I wear a ponytail and it loops through by the ratchet adjustment easily. The helmet has amazing ventilation. My only complaint is that if you don't wear headbands or cycling hats it leaves a huge zone of your forehead begin to view. It looks sort of funny and would leave a funny tan line if you care about that sort of thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Syntax MIPS Adult Road Cycling Helmet - Small (51-55 cm), Highlight Yellow/Black (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Amazing helmet for the price. Amazing brand and it’s MIPS helmet. I have required a helmet for a while. But I have a giant head, so I really need a real XL helmet to fit my melon. The Giro XL helmet fits the skull with room to spare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro Syntax MIPS Adult Road Cycling Helmet - Small (51-55 cm), Highlight Yellow/Black (2020) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    First, I wear a 7-7/8 hat and this helmet fits with some room to spare. It's simple to adjust and the inside framework fits is is an make batter from my latest helmet and I do feel better ventilation in this one. Not as hot as the old one.I took away a star because, at time, the MIPS system makes the helmet feel like it is sitting on top of my head, rather than me wearing it. The framework fits my head well but if I shake my head, I can feel the helmet move a small independently of the framework. My old one didn't have MIPS and didn't have that feeling to it.If it is truly safer than the old one, I'll take it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This is a amazing helmet. The magnetic face shield allows more peripheral vision than sunglasses and more air to circulate over your face. Place the face shield on upside down for a low profile method to shop the shield. Giro makes one like this for 5.5 times as much ere has been a lot of comment about whether this helmet is Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) approved. Mine came only with the CE sticker (Conformité Européenne) meaning European Conformity approved sically, the American try (CPSC) drops the helmet from 2 meters onto a flat surface and has a 300g maximum allowable force to transfer to the skull, where the Euro try drops from 1.5 meters with a 250g force allowable. Using a domed surface, the American try drops from 1.5 meters while the Euro try drop is from one meter. So the CPSC drops from higher heights but allows more force to be transmitted to the skull than the CE certification. Bicycling in Europe is very famous so I suspect their knowledge of bicycle head injuries is vast and their testing way is valid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    My wife was very happy when her fresh bicycle helmet arrived because it looks amazing and is a huge make batter over her previous helmet. Previously she had never spent more than $20 on a helmet so neither of us knew what to expect when we ordered this one. At first we were surprised by the extreme light weight; so much that I almost thought Amazon had sent me an empty box, but when we started looking at it and testing it we found the material to be very sturdy and feels safe which is what we wish in a helmet. The back LED is very simple to use (you just press on it to turn it on!) and toggles through 3 various modes. Another feature she really loves is the detachable magnetic visor which doubles as a bug guard and sunglasses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Today is July 28, 2019; yesterday I had an accident with another bike it was around 25mph and I hit a wall. Upon impact I closed my eyes there was nothing I could do but to wait to see the outcome, when I finished moving I was looking at the sky. I felt pain in my neck, in my upper and lower back, I was able to move all my extremities, hep came in nothing too bad, when I removed the helmet I was so thankful that it was smashed, that could have been my head. Today when I’m feeling all the soreness, my muscles in my neck hurt, so trying to understand what happened, when I hit the other guy I rolled forward in the air and landed with the back of my head then my back came after and slid for a few feet. The doctor saw the helmet and told me she was surprised I didn’t have a headache at all. All I can say is im veery veeery lucky, at the same time this is a amazing helmet, took the hit like a champ and I’m glad I’m able to share this. Please always wear a helmet and stay safe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This helmet is fantastic. When I received the pack in the mail, I honestly worried that Basecamp had forgotten to place the helmet in the box because it was so light! Which is excellent for me, because I have chronic migraines and most helmets give me head pain after only a short ride, but not with this helmet. It also has an extended range of adjustability. If you're like me and have a weird head size that's hard to accomodate, buy this helmet! I promise it will be able to adjust to fit you, no matter how little or enormous your head is. It also has far better air flow than any helmet I've owned in the past. It kept my head nice and cool during a hot day's ride. No more arriving to my destination with a sweat-soaked scalp!The visor is obviously the best part. My husband and I used to have to carry a little backpack with us because we both wear prescription glasses, and would need to swap between glasses and sunglasses during our ride depending on where we went. Now we can just wear our regular glasses and flip the visor down when it's sunny! It's simple to place up or down even while on the move thanks to the magnets. We got a few weird looks but honestly the convenience is worth all the stares in the world. My visor was missing the left magnet and it wasn't anywhere in the package, but luckily I had spare magnets in a related size and glued a spare on to fix the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    May have saved my life and definitely saved me from getting a concussion. I was doing some down hill mountain trail riding (to fast, around 25-30 mph according to my Strava app) and hit an zone that threw me over the handle bars. I rolled once and flopped over again and skidded to a stop. I actually remember my head hitting the rocky street and bouncing off it and thinking to myself I am glad I am wearing this helmet. I recommend this helmet. I know it works from first hand (head) experience. I'll have to obtain another because it was severely damaged but it has been worth the money. I'm sure my funeral would have been more expensive. I received lots of street rash, bruises and torn ligaments in my shoulder but my head is fine other than the fact I can't wait to heal up enough to begin riding again but I don't think that is the helmets fault.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This helmet is amazing!! Sunglasses are magnetic so you can use them or not!! The built in light in the back is WONDERFUL!! This bike helmet has a ton of air holes so your head won't overheat! It will be amazing for those 100 degree bike rides!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

     My husband LOVES bike riding. He goes out everyday. He didn't use the visor himself or the light but I love the color on this helmet and I'm planning to send it on to my son who will love the visor! My son who is getting an advanced degree at college rides his bike to his classes and rides in city at night some days. I like him to have light colourful clothes and a light on the back of the helmet is GREAT! I am not getting helmets anymore without that feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Recently purchased two helmets and love them. Riding in the fog and having a visor is really helpful. I recommend these helmets and glad I purchased them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Very nice helmet with some nice features. It comes with a red LED light to remain visible even when dark. It also comes with a spare battery for the light. Not sure how long the battery will last, I've used it for a few days and it still works fine. The helmet also comes with a sun visor that attaches via magnets to the helmet which makes it really simple to place on and take off. The inside of the helmet is padded and it has a knob you can turn to adjust for the right fit. Overall very happy with this helmet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This helmet is lightweight, fully adjustable, and has a built-in safety light with 3 modes. (Not to mention, they contain an additional battery.) Amazing value! Let's obtain out there and ride, safely!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOKFIRE Adult Bike Helmet That's Light, Cool & Sleek, Cycling Helmet CPSC and CE Certified with Rear Light for Urban Commuter Adjustable Size for Adult Men/Women - Black []  2021-1-10 21:49

    This helmet is very light and fits well. There is a lot of adjustability. The light in back is a amazing feature! The finish is a matte white plastic and looks simple to clean. The chin strap has a pad that adds comfort and holds the strap. And the helmet comes with a handy storage bag also!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOKFIRE Adult Bike Helmet That's Light, Cool & Sleek, Cycling Helmet CPSC and CE Certified with Rear Light for Urban Commuter Adjustable Size for Adult Men/Women - Black []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I bought 3 huge helmets for my father... this is the one he chose. It fits great, covers his head well (doesn't just sit on top), and he says it's comfortable and light. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOKFIRE Adult Bike Helmet That's Light, Cool & Sleek, Cycling Helmet CPSC and CE Certified with Rear Light for Urban Commuter Adjustable Size for Adult Men/Women - Black []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Your browser does not help HTML5 video.  Great Helmer, light weight, adustable. I like the chin cover for the straps too making it less irritating when you're wearing it. The light is impressive and the battery user replaceable e manufacturer is very amazing about emails, sending links to videos on how to replace the battery etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOKFIRE Adult Bike Helmet That's Light, Cool & Sleek, Cycling Helmet CPSC and CE Certified with Rear Light for Urban Commuter Adjustable Size for Adult Men/Women - Black []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Very satisfied with the quality of the product. Love the light signal feature on the back. Comfortable and light weight. Would buy this helmet and recommend to friends. It only comes with one size removable pads however so no room for adjustment if pads are too thick or too thin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOKFIRE Adult Bike Helmet That's Light, Cool & Sleek, Cycling Helmet CPSC and CE Certified with Rear Light for Urban Commuter Adjustable Size for Adult Men/Women - Black []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Lightweight and solid build. Very nice matte finish. Adult size so helmet will not fit children. Chin pad is nice feature. Built in light works amazing (hard press the light, once, twice). Also included bag for storage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOKFIRE Adult Bike Helmet That's Light, Cool & Sleek, Cycling Helmet CPSC and CE Certified with Rear Light for Urban Commuter Adjustable Size for Adult Men/Women - Black []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I bought this helmet to replace an older helmet I had worn for years, and because I thought the light in the back was an added safety feature. At first it seemed to fit OK, but the straps would not stay secured and I had to constantly adjust them before and during rides. I had other people check out the straps to see if I was doing something wrong, but the same thing kept happening. I was so frustrated with it that I bought a fresh helmet while on a ride yesterday. Very disappointed in this product since a lot of of the features appeared good. But since it wouldn't stay secure, it caused me more discomfort than peace of mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOKFIRE Adult Bike Helmet That's Light, Cool & Sleek, Cycling Helmet CPSC and CE Certified with Rear Light for Urban Commuter Adjustable Size for Adult Men/Women - Black []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Bought this helmet for bike commutes in the city, and I took it for my first ride today. Very simple to adjust the straps and the clickable tightening wheel in the back is clutch. The padding on the inside makes for a comfy fit, but the weight is honestly the best - I can hardly feel this helmet on my backpack when I'm not wearing it. The light on the back of the helmet is also a large feature. It's either a solid or blinking effect; downside is it really requires a amazing thumb push at first to turn the light on. Overall the design and structure create for a sturdy, safe product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOKFIRE Adult Bike Helmet That's Light, Cool & Sleek, Cycling Helmet CPSC and CE Certified with Rear Light for Urban Commuter Adjustable Size for Adult Men/Women - Black []  2021-1-10 21:49

    My son really likes the color and style of the helmet; I am satisfied with the quality. He has been wearing the helmet in the past two weeks, comfort and happy! Highly suggest to young riders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOKFIRE Adult Bike Helmet That's Light, Cool & Sleek, Cycling Helmet CPSC and CE Certified with Rear Light for Urban Commuter Adjustable Size for Adult Men/Women - Black []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Picked up this helmet for commuting and cycling in the hot Arizona desert. I have an average size head and the fit of this helmet is very good. I really like the turn/click to tighten on the harness in the back. It makes it super simple to dial in. The chin straps are comfortable and adjust easily. There is a nice small fabric cover that helps manage the additional strap material after adjusting that I haven't seen on my prior helmets. The vents work well so my head wasn't too hot. I sometimes ride at night (when it's cooler) and the rear light is a nice feature to have. It works well (just push to activate) and has a flashing mode. I haven't been out cycling in the rain yet with this helmet so I can't say if the light part is waterproof but it looks like a sealed unit from the top. There are some screws accessible from the inside (for battery changes I presume though I haven't required to do that yet). This has been a amazing helmet and I've been satisfied with the purchase. Don't plan on replacing this helmet anytime soon but if I did take a fall or obtain hit (and BTW all helmets should be replaced once they've taken a hit) I wouldn't hesitate to obtain this exact one again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOKFIRE Adult Bike Helmet That's Light, Cool & Sleek, Cycling Helmet CPSC and CE Certified with Rear Light for Urban Commuter Adjustable Size for Adult Men/Women - Black []  2021-1-10 21:49

    The helmet arrives and the box is so light I was curious if it was empty. But no, the helmet was in it and nicely packed in bubble wrap and outer plastic bag. The helmet is extremely light in comparison to the one I've been wearing for years. That's a plus for this senior woman. The helmet came with storage bag, USB cord for charging tail light, and instructions on fitting the helmet. But no instruction on how to remove the tail light from the helmet, charging it, or using it. I figured it out myself though I could have referred to other reviews who mention the same thing. I was able to charge the light without removing it so it's all good. But instructions would have been e chin strap is very long after fitting the helmet and straps and the additional length needs to be tucked in or it flops around and wind whips it up into the face. That damage and was startling. I did message it may be able to be shortened after I looked at it closer. Just not gonna deal with it at this time. I'll tuck it for now. The helmet itself fits my 22" head but if you have a huge head, this will not fit you. The helmet is comfortable and stay's in put with proper l in all, I am very happy with this bicycle helmet. I ride early in the mornings here in Phoenix and the helmet tail light is a large gift for me. Eases my mind when someone comes up from behind that they can see me. Or at least I hope they do. It is the Valley and we have some crazy drivers on the road... and sidewalks. Yup, seen 'em drive the sidewalks here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FerDIM Skateboard Helmet, Kids/Adult Adjustable Helmet CPSC Certified Impact Resistance Ventilation for Multisport Roller Skating Skateboarding Cycling Scooter Longboarding Rollerblading Longboard []  2020-12-18 22:44

    Works, saved my children head from cracking begin like an egg! Looks good. Now shes a longboard rideing maniac! She's 7.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FerDIM Skateboard Helmet, Kids/Adult Adjustable Helmet CPSC Certified Impact Resistance Ventilation for Multisport Roller Skating Skateboarding Cycling Scooter Longboarding Rollerblading Longboard []  2020-12-18 22:44

    The first helmet we received would not stay tightened and would come loose on my son's head after riding for a brief time. I contacted the seller and they sent a brand fresh helmet at no cost to us, and it works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Docooler GUB Bicycle Helmet Protective Helmet Ultra-Lightweight Integrated in-Mold Helmet Cycling Trail (Black) []  2020-7-27 0:20

    This bike helmet looks cool, it's super light weight and has adjustable fit. I wear it every time I ride!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Docooler GUB Bicycle Helmet Protective Helmet Ultra-Lightweight Integrated in-Mold Helmet Cycling Trail (Black) []  2020-7-27 0:20

    We bought this for my teen age daughter and it is too huge and bulky. Because of how the strap is created we can not tighten the strap enough to hold it on her head. On top of it the seller wants us to pay to return the item. Not a satisfied customer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Docooler GUB Bicycle Helmet Protective Helmet Ultra-Lightweight Integrated in-Mold Helmet Cycling Trail (Black) []  2020-7-27 0:20

    I'm 70 and don't look as goofy in this as others!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Docooler GUB Bicycle Helmet Protective Helmet Ultra-Lightweight Integrated in-Mold Helmet Cycling Trail (Black) []  2020-7-27 0:20

    Nice looking (I know because my children weren't making fun of me/it), simple adjustment, flat white color is nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Docooler GUB Bicycle Helmet Protective Helmet Ultra-Lightweight Integrated in-Mold Helmet Cycling Trail (Black) []  2020-7-27 0:20

    Amazing quality helmet. I believe this is 1/3 the cost of comparable helmets. I like the low profile and comfort. Not the cheap foam cushions like in comparably priced helmets, but actual cusions. The adjustment in the back makes it very comfortable and would be simple to wear all day if needed. I ordered the black to try out and have now ordered all their​ colors after it passed the comfort and cool try at home. look forward to using this helmet often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Docooler GUB Bicycle Helmet Protective Helmet Ultra-Lightweight Integrated in-Mold Helmet Cycling Trail (Black) []  2020-7-27 0:20

    I feel this helmet has the same quality as related products costing three times as much. Plenty of adjustment points for a amazing fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Docooler GUB Bicycle Helmet Protective Helmet Ultra-Lightweight Integrated in-Mold Helmet Cycling Trail (Black) []  2020-7-27 0:20

    Works amazing and is one of the least dorky looking helmets I've found. Helps to wear a helmet consistently when it doesn't send your confidence plummeting. Got in a wreck and hit my head not too long ago and this puppy kept me safe (and stylin! lol)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Docooler GUB Bicycle Helmet Protective Helmet Ultra-Lightweight Integrated in-Mold Helmet Cycling Trail (Black) []  2020-7-27 0:20

    This helmet is comfortable and light weight. After a min or so you won't even message it's protecting your head. This helmet fits snugly on my head after adjustments. I fell on my bike while on a trail just 1 day after this helmet came in. Luckily my head was not really involved in the fall so this helmet and my head took no damage, but I was relieved to know I had this helmet protecting my head compared to my other helmet which does not sit as well on my head.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Docooler GUB Bicycle Helmet Protective Helmet Ultra-Lightweight Integrated in-Mold Helmet Cycling Trail (Black) []  2020-7-27 0:20

    this is amazing quality. I like the tensioner fit mechanism, feels safer. wonder if it needs to cover ears more to be safer though?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Docooler GUB Bicycle Helmet Protective Helmet Ultra-Lightweight Integrated in-Mold Helmet Cycling Trail (Black) []  2020-7-27 0:20

    Appears to be a very durable hollow shell. Light weight and amazing fit. Scant interior padding. I am fresh to bike helmets so maybe 1/8" thick padding is sufficient. Looks to me that a thiner shell and more padding would provide better protection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise Guide to Serious Recreational Cycling: Riding as a Lifetime Fitness and Social Activity []  2020-7-15 18:54

    Shouldn’t take more than 2 hours to read but packed with solid, practical and pragmatic tip that will hopefully serve me well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise Guide to Serious Recreational Cycling: Riding as a Lifetime Fitness and Social Activity []  2020-7-15 18:54

    This book is a very handy tutorial for someone looking to break into the sport and becoming a “serious recreational cyclist”. I would definitely recommend this book. Tag has compiled all of the things he has learned from riding over the years into an simple to grasp list of do’s and don’ts that will accelerate your learning curve. As someone who is familiar with street riding and riding in groups, I still was able to pick up some hints from Mark.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise Guide to Serious Recreational Cycling: Riding as a Lifetime Fitness and Social Activity []  2020-7-15 18:54

    The author knows his stuff, is enthusiastic about cycling and is trying to simplify for the beginner. I think he was too successful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise Guide to Serious Recreational Cycling: Riding as a Lifetime Fitness and Social Activity []  2020-7-15 18:54

    I enjoyed the simple read. A lot of amazing info for beginning riders to support them obtain out there and have fun the ride. The group riding hints seem to be more slated for the faster pace line groups. Not the beginning no-drop groups.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise Guide to Serious Recreational Cycling: Riding as a Lifetime Fitness and Social Activity []  2020-7-15 18:54

    Amazing intro to cycling recreationally, as he defines it. Appreciated the introductory technical info about gearing that you might be embarrassed to ask and amazing beginner hints for long rides (40 mile 4 hour plus) if you're just starting out. I read the entire thing during one 40 min Train ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise Guide to Serious Recreational Cycling: Riding as a Lifetime Fitness and Social Activity []  2020-7-15 18:54

    If you wish to stay in amazing physical shape, burn the most calories, in the least amount of time, cycling could your solution. It isn't about how quick you ride, it is about how consistently you obtain out on the bike. Obtain out every day for one week at the same time (no matter what...it isn't easy) it doesn't matter how far or how fast...just ride. The second week same you'll search getting it is much easier...and again...ride as far or quick as you are comfortable. As you sit here and read this it may seem weird, something someone would probably do....but not you...ya I know. I did that n't share your plan with anyone,,,,of course, they are there to keep you to the commitment is your plan, hold it that way, The worse thing that is going to happen...and I mean this....you are going to have to buy a lot of fresh clothes. OK If you are saying, "Oh I can't afford to do that"I was in the same situation...The Salvation Troops has unbelievable slightly used and a lot of brand fresh clothes that did not fit for sale at very low prices and the proceeds go to those who are in far more need than you and me. Thus you, lose weight; become healthy for your family.....and others benefit from your generosity!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise Guide to Serious Recreational Cycling: Riding as a Lifetime Fitness and Social Activity []  2020-7-15 18:54

    Very practical and much common sense. It is also a reality check on what it's like to become a serious cyclist rather than an occasional rider.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise Guide to Serious Recreational Cycling: Riding as a Lifetime Fitness and Social Activity []  2020-7-15 18:54

    Amazing read ; enjoyed it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise Guide to Serious Recreational Cycling: Riding as a Lifetime Fitness and Social Activity []  2020-7-15 18:54

    I have been cycling for 3 years as a crossover from my lifelong running activities. Even as I continue to be a runner, cycling has become more preferred these days. Fellow cyclists have been very helpful as I have gotten to learn the sport but reading this book really completes the things to know whether starting out or for someone like me who is more than a novice but not yet a seasoned veteran. Tag Smith has given anyone interested in cycling a wealth of info in his concise guide. Next time you stand out of the saddle, take a bow. Kudos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise Guide to Serious Recreational Cycling: Riding as a Lifetime Fitness and Social Activity []  2020-7-15 18:54

    A descent read, but nothing you wouldn't pick up from other free information or just getting out and riding with others. I did think it was concise and well-written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-10 18:4

    I bought this helmet a few weeks ago, and since then I've place several hundred miles worth of rides in while wearing the e first thing I wish to say is that the helmet LOOKS very good. I know this isn't of utmost importance, but lets face it...nobody wants to go out there wearing a helmet that looks terrible. On a latest huge group ride I participated in, I got numerous compliments on how the helmet looked.I also search the helmet to be very comfortable. The liner works great, and the points of adjustment let you to dial in a excellent fit for your head. I've worn it on rides that latest nearly two hours and haven't had any discomfort.When I first started using it, I found the speakers to seem a bit too quiet. Then I realized that maybe I had them positioned too far forward on my head. After fiddling with the strap system, I was able to adjust it so that the speakers are closer to my ears, and now I can listen to melody with the volume on my iPhone at about half and still hear it nice and clear, provided that there isn't a ton of traffic around. I see lots of comments that the melody doesn't seem very loud, and I feel that a lot of those users would probably benefit from adjusting the strap system to create sure that the speakers are correctly located just barely in front of the ears. I have also found that to obtain the best sound I need to wear the chin strap a bit tighter than I do with other helmets. It took a few rides getting used to this, but now when I place it on I don't even e speakers sound adequate. You're not going to obtain any earth shattering bass, and it's certainly not going to be the same as a set of studio headphones that an audiophile would use...but for listening to melody while riding a bicycle, and still being able to hear what's going on around you, they are perfect. I search them to sound amazing over a wide range of music, from classic rock, to jazz, to hip hop. If you can obtain the speakers adjusted so that you don't have to crank the volume method up, you will greatly increase the quality of the sound. When I had my speakers placed too far forward on my cheeks, I found the sound a bit harsh because I had to turn the volume up too high and I was getting distortion. Once I got them positioned correctly and could chop that volume back a bit, the quality of the melody was much e included remote is awesome. I love being able to actually control the melody without having to do something with my phone. It's simple enough to mount it near your grip and then just control the melody with that remote. Really, really nice. I actually bought a separate mounting cradle to place on one of my other bikes so that I don't have to worry about taking the cradle and swapping it from bike to bike. Now I can just grab the remote itself and swap it...much fore I purchased my Coros Linx, I had been riding with a Bluetooth speaker. That also allowed me to listen to melody while I rode while still being able to hear things around me, but it had a few disadvantages. First of all, I had to press buttons on the speaker itself to adjust volume and change songs, which was much more of a hassle than just using the remote with the Coros. Second, and more importantly, it limited the type of melody I was listening to to things that have appropriate lyrics for riding around in a neighborhood. With the Coros, I can listen to melody that would typically be frowned upon when riding past a group of kids in a park.Overall, I'm very, very happy with the helmet. I use it on every single ride, and the melody really livens up the ride. I ride for exercise, and usually go for 45 mins to up around two hours. The 45 min rides are basically a circuit I ride around my neighborhood...laps, if you will...and they can obtain fairly boring and repetitive. With the Coros Linx helmet, though, I've found them to be much more pleasurable since I can listen to melody while I pedal away.Highly, highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-10 18:4

    I haven’t enjoyed riding a bike this much since childhood. When it first arrived, I regretted that I went for Large; thinking well it fits alright but looks beautiful huge on my head. But when I was riding in wind today, I had to hold my ears warm by putting up the hood of my sweatshirt. The helmet was huge enough to fit right over it. Glad I got the large. Then, I thought to myself, “surely I won’t be able to hear the ‘bone conductors’ through the hood.” To my surprise, I heard all my melody and directions just as clearly. The hood actually gave it a surround sound quality, but I could still hear all the traffic around me. So that’s a handy feature if you’re choosing a size - go one up for hoodie option. Let’s talk about how amazing it is to listen to your turn-by-turn directions while riding your bike. I used to have to stop all the time, pull out the phone, check my route, oh darn, it’s too sunny. Brighten the screen, great, there goes my battery. Don’t drop it! With this thing I’m just cruising around Brooklyn like a champ - got my Waze application directions bone conducing straight into my skull. The amount of inner peace that brings in a street rage town - Priceless. I can ride around just calm. Knowing exactly where I’m going. It’s safer for everybody around. So I’ve got some Derek and the Dominos going on in the hood, Waze voice cutting in, and my girlfriend calls. I pick it up by hitting on the huge C on my handlebars. I can hear her, she can hear me - even through my hoodie. And it was windy out. Now it’s not like driving in your Nissan Altima with your Bluetooth dashboard quality phone call. I mean, I wouldn’t like take a business call on the bike. But actually maybe I would. That’s kind of a boss play, right? Yeah. Do it. Obtain this helmet; take business calls on your bike. I’ve only had it one day, but I bought the whole three year warranty. I don’t trust Bluetooth items over the long haul. I’m keeping my papers in order so if this thing starts glitching I’m not letting the corporations off the hook man. I I ever have to use the warranty, I’ll tell you guys how it goes with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-9 18:4

    The Good:• Surprised how well I could hear melody without pushing the volume to unsafe levels. The bone conduction is interesting and something fresh for me..but it works and other people can’t really hear it if they are more than a couple feet from you• Ventilation is amazing with this helmet• You obtain a bunch of spare pads to more comfort fitting…but for me, this was more comfortable than any other helmet I place on• The handle bar mount for remote is straightforward and easy• Comes with a bag to keep helmetOther Thoughts:• I went with a size Large, I just required to adjust the tensioner on back, but didn’t need the foam inserts.• The application is rather new, but well designed. You obtain the GPS, walk talkie feature…and some other directions• I tested a fast call and found the mic good, but I had some problems with the wind drowning me at timesThe Bottom Line:I purchased this helmet because of a need for a helmet in general…but there is a lot to say about this helmet. I think overall, it pushes the boundaries on what’s available today. For me, the comfort, volume level, and safety won me over. It’s also one of the most comfortable helmets I ever place on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-9 18:4

    Nothing amazing about it, honestly it feels cheaply made, the manufacturers date on it was 2 years old..and it felt awkward even though the size measurement was right. When paying this kind of cash ($200), I would expect something more polished, this felt like a rushed product that wasn't selling so well.. plus it kind of felt massive (2x the amount of my other helmet.) The melody is nice but that's not the main purpose of a street helmet.. would look into it maybe a couple years later when it is improved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-10 18:4

    I've been hit twice riding my bike around town. After the second time I learned my lesson- listening to melody using ear buds while biking is distracting and dangerous, so I stopped. However, I missed having melody to create the commute go faster, so I was very excited to hear about the Coros Linx Intelligent Helmet. As a helmet, it's beautiful standard with amazing aerodynamics, inserts for a better fit, and an adjustable brace at the back of the head. Obviously, it's the bluetooth interface, bone-conduction speakers, and handlebar-mounted remote that differentiate this helmet. Set up took about 5 minutes- 4 to read the instructions and 1 to pair my iphone to the helmet and remote. The remote attached to my handlebar using an simple universal attachment system. Then I was on to my first ride. I place some melody on itunes and connected to the helmet. As advertised, I could hear the melody while still hearing vehicles behind me, sirens, etc. In other words, it worked beautifully. The remote worked seamlessly to change the volume and skip songs. If I had a single complaint, it's that the remote does not let one to go backwards in a playlist. However, I'm sure that's not a difficult fix for future generations of helmet. I gave the helmet a amazing long charge and so far have been riding ~6 miles a day for a week without recharging. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-10 18:4

    Overall not impressed.. it does a lot but does nothing great. Sound quality is poor. It’s like I have ear buds handing down close to my ear..It’s difficult to obtain the speakers close enough to the skin or ear / jaw to be ying to use the calling feature is poor.. I’m told the microphone quality is ok even while riding.. but for me its impossible to hear the caller unless I stop and not on a busy road. Even then I had to jam one speaker up to my ear to hear anythingI do like the remote and the Bluetooth connection has worked amazing so far ( 6 uses )I think I will go back to just using a wireless ear bud single ear. .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-9 18:4

     I could not be happier with this Helmet. It not only light and comfortable, but it has a fresh technology to listen to your music. This is called bone induction which transfers the sound into your ear by the bones. Strange as it may sound it really works. I took my fingers and plugged my ears and could still hear it perfectly. It also has the ability to respond or put a phone call by the included remote which can be held if you are a rollerblader, or mounted on your handlebars with the included holder. It also has an impact sensor should you fall, it will send a notice to a number that you can program with the free app. Everything was well thought out and from that you will have one of the nicest helmets that I have seen along with a amazing look. And now you can ride or skate listening to your melody without be chop off to the sounds around you.Hope this review was of some help. GrandpaJake :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-9 18:4

    Overall not impressed.. it does a lot but does nothing great. Sound quality is poor. It’s like I have ear buds handing down close to my ear..It’s difficult to obtain the speakers close enough to the skin or ear / jaw to be ying to use the calling feature is poor.. I’m told the microphone quality is ok even while riding.. but for me its impossible to hear the caller unless I stop and not on a busy road. Even then I had to jam one speaker up to my ear to hear anythingI do like the remote and the Bluetooth connection has worked amazing so far ( 6 uses )I think I will go back to just using a wireless ear bud single ear. .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-9 18:4

    The helmet is amazing but only when it works. I bike 4 miles to work and 4 miles back, and NEVER had it in the rain. The right speaker on the helmet cuts out often - not working for 5-10 mins at a time. My family could never hear me when they tried calling me. The application suggested to download is littered with issues but there is another Coros app, which is much better. I bought on a deal during a deal of the day but highly suggest you stay away from this helmet.Update 9/22/2018:Changing to 5 stars because I love the helmet. I contacted customer service and within a day they shipped a fresh helmet to me and it was here in 2!. Amazing Customer Service. Amazing Product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-10 18:4

    The helmet is amazing but only when it works. I bike 4 miles to work and 4 miles back, and NEVER had it in the rain. The right speaker on the helmet cuts out often - not working for 5-10 mins at a time. My family could never hear me when they tried calling me. The application suggested to download is littered with issues but there is another Coros app, which is much better. I bought on a deal during a deal of the day but highly suggest you stay away from this helmet.Update 9/22/2018:Changing to 5 stars because I love the helmet. I contacted customer service and within a day they shipped a fresh helmet to me and it was here in 2!. Amazing Customer Service. Amazing Product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-9 18:4

    I've been hit twice riding my bike around town. After the second time I learned my lesson- listening to melody using ear buds while biking is distracting and dangerous, so I stopped. However, I missed having melody to create the commute go faster, so I was very excited to hear about the Coros Linx Intelligent Helmet. As a helmet, it's beautiful standard with amazing aerodynamics, inserts for a better fit, and an adjustable brace at the back of the head. Obviously, it's the bluetooth interface, bone-conduction speakers, and handlebar-mounted remote that differentiate this helmet. Set up took about 5 minutes- 4 to read the instructions and 1 to pair my iphone to the helmet and remote. The remote attached to my handlebar using an simple universal attachment system. Then I was on to my first ride. I place some melody on itunes and connected to the helmet. As advertised, I could hear the melody while still hearing vehicles behind me, sirens, etc. In other words, it worked beautifully. The remote worked seamlessly to change the volume and skip songs. If I had a single complaint, it's that the remote does not let one to go backwards in a playlist. However, I'm sure that's not a difficult fix for future generations of helmet. I gave the helmet a amazing long charge and so far have been riding ~6 miles a day for a week without recharging. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-9 18:4

    Today I had my first serious ride with this fresh high tech helmet. I have been riding for years now with blue tooth buds, iPhone etc. I've tried just about all the concoctions for holding the phone on the bike and multiple ear buds, all with very amazing success (getting better all the time). I was a small skeptical about the sound quality based on another review I read but after trying them out briefly before todays ride, I think the sounds is very good. It is not suppose to be like wearing closed headphones, you wish to be able to hear some of the noise around you, cars, horns etc. Overall, I was very happy with the loudness level and learned some of the nuances of getting more volume by repositioning the temple contacts closer to your ears. Everyone is various of course, so some fitting is required. The remote attached to my bike worked perfectly. Probably the most impressive part was how simple it was ride and use the hidden mike for a very clear conversation. Since I've used lots of ear buds with mikes attached, it has never been good, maybe passable. I'd say this was clearer to me then anything I heard before and certainly the person I spoke who also know the difference thought the sound was great. A small time has to be spent at first to configure the helmet to your head, obtain the straps in the right put (chin strap also), but once you charge it and connect easily through blue tooth, it takes just seconds to turn on. For me, I usually have to pick the ear buds in my blue tooth settings, but with this, it automatically found Coros helmet. I was also able to obtain the APP to run, although I normally use Strava, so I tried both. That is a duplication so you will need to figure out which APP you wish to use. Over-all, I think it is an essential piece of equipment for bikers who like ride long and listen to music. There was no problems with battery life, they say 10 hours (and I don't usually ride that long), but with other blue tooth buds, I had often run out of juice on the road. I don't usually write reviews (I do like to read them), but since this is a fresh product on the market, I wanted to share my experience. (we bikers stick together). GET ONE, very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-10 18:4

     I could not be happier with this Helmet. It not only light and comfortable, but it has a fresh technology to listen to your music. This is called bone induction which transfers the sound into your ear by the bones. Strange as it may sound it really works. I took my fingers and plugged my ears and could still hear it perfectly. It also has the ability to respond or put a phone call by the included remote which can be held if you are a rollerblader, or mounted on your handlebars with the included holder. It also has an impact sensor should you fall, it will send a notice to a number that you can program with the free app. Everything was well thought out and from that you will have one of the nicest helmets that I have seen along with a amazing look. And now you can ride or skate listening to your melody without be chop off to the sounds around you.Hope this review was of some help. GrandpaJake :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-10 18:4

    Nothing amazing about it, honestly it feels cheaply made, the manufacturers date on it was 2 years old..and it felt awkward even though the size measurement was right. When paying this kind of cash ($200), I would expect something more polished, this felt like a rushed product that wasn't selling so well.. plus it kind of felt massive (2x the amount of my other helmet.) The melody is nice but that's not the main purpose of a street helmet.. would look into it maybe a couple years later when it is improved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-9 18:4

    I got this helmet on may 27 . I loved it so much ! I used it for every ride. place the application on my phone. Tracked my miles. I answered calls I listened to melody and could still hear traffic and dogs barking . I loved this helmet. Today is August 12 and it will no longer charge . I am so disappointed! this helmet cost too much cash for it to work for only 3 months. Also the window when I could send it back to amazon expired in July. I only used the charger it came with. When it stopped charging I tried other to see if it was the cord and no other charger would work . I'm so disappointed. Do not nce I wrote this review I sent an email to coros and asked for a replacement. I will modernize .Coros has replied to my email and they are sending me a fresh one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-9 18:4

    I bought this helmet a few weeks ago, and since then I've place several hundred miles worth of rides in while wearing the e first thing I wish to say is that the helmet LOOKS very good. I know this isn't of utmost importance, but lets face it...nobody wants to go out there wearing a helmet that looks terrible. On a latest huge group ride I participated in, I got numerous compliments on how the helmet looked.I also search the helmet to be very comfortable. The liner works great, and the points of adjustment let you to dial in a excellent fit for your head. I've worn it on rides that latest nearly two hours and haven't had any discomfort.When I first started using it, I found the speakers to seem a bit too quiet. Then I realized that maybe I had them positioned too far forward on my head. After fiddling with the strap system, I was able to adjust it so that the speakers are closer to my ears, and now I can listen to melody with the volume on my iPhone at about half and still hear it nice and clear, provided that there isn't a ton of traffic around. I see lots of comments that the melody doesn't seem very loud, and I feel that a lot of those users would probably benefit from adjusting the strap system to create sure that the speakers are correctly located just barely in front of the ears. I have also found that to obtain the best sound I need to wear the chin strap a bit tighter than I do with other helmets. It took a few rides getting used to this, but now when I place it on I don't even e speakers sound adequate. You're not going to obtain any earth shattering bass, and it's certainly not going to be the same as a set of studio headphones that an audiophile would use...but for listening to melody while riding a bicycle, and still being able to hear what's going on around you, they are perfect. I search them to sound amazing over a wide range of music, from classic rock, to jazz, to hip hop. If you can obtain the speakers adjusted so that you don't have to crank the volume method up, you will greatly increase the quality of the sound. When I had my speakers placed too far forward on my cheeks, I found the sound a bit harsh because I had to turn the volume up too high and I was getting distortion. Once I got them positioned correctly and could chop that volume back a bit, the quality of the melody was much e included remote is awesome. I love being able to actually control the melody without having to do something with my phone. It's simple enough to mount it near your grip and then just control the melody with that remote. Really, really nice. I actually bought a separate mounting cradle to place on one of my other bikes so that I don't have to worry about taking the cradle and swapping it from bike to bike. Now I can just grab the remote itself and swap it...much fore I purchased my Coros Linx, I had been riding with a Bluetooth speaker. That also allowed me to listen to melody while I rode while still being able to hear things around me, but it had a few disadvantages. First of all, I had to press buttons on the speaker itself to adjust volume and change songs, which was much more of a hassle than just using the remote with the Coros. Second, and more importantly, it limited the type of melody I was listening to to things that have appropriate lyrics for riding around in a neighborhood. With the Coros, I can listen to melody that would typically be frowned upon when riding past a group of kids in a park.Overall, I'm very, very happy with the helmet. I use it on every single ride, and the melody really livens up the ride. I ride for exercise, and usually go for 45 mins to up around two hours. The 45 min rides are basically a circuit I ride around my neighborhood...laps, if you will...and they can obtain fairly boring and repetitive. With the Coros Linx helmet, though, I've found them to be much more pleasurable since I can listen to melody while I pedal away.Highly, highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-9 18:4

    I haven’t enjoyed riding a bike this much since childhood. When it first arrived, I regretted that I went for Large; thinking well it fits alright but looks beautiful huge on my head. But when I was riding in wind today, I had to hold my ears warm by putting up the hood of my sweatshirt. The helmet was huge enough to fit right over it. Glad I got the large. Then, I thought to myself, “surely I won’t be able to hear the ‘bone conductors’ through the hood.” To my surprise, I heard all my melody and directions just as clearly. The hood actually gave it a surround sound quality, but I could still hear all the traffic around me. So that’s a handy feature if you’re choosing a size - go one up for hoodie option. Let’s talk about how amazing it is to listen to your turn-by-turn directions while riding your bike. I used to have to stop all the time, pull out the phone, check my route, oh darn, it’s too sunny. Brighten the screen, great, there goes my battery. Don’t drop it! With this thing I’m just cruising around Brooklyn like a champ - got my Waze application directions bone conducing straight into my skull. The amount of inner peace that brings in a street rage town - Priceless. I can ride around just calm. Knowing exactly where I’m going. It’s safer for everybody around. So I’ve got some Derek and the Dominos going on in the hood, Waze voice cutting in, and my girlfriend calls. I pick it up by hitting on the huge C on my handlebars. I can hear her, she can hear me - even through my hoodie. And it was windy out. Now it’s not like driving in your Nissan Altima with your Bluetooth dashboard quality phone call. I mean, I wouldn’t like take a business call on the bike. But actually maybe I would. That’s kind of a boss play, right? Yeah. Do it. Obtain this helmet; take business calls on your bike. I’ve only had it one day, but I bought the whole three year warranty. I don’t trust Bluetooth items over the long haul. I’m keeping my papers in order so if this thing starts glitching I’m not letting the corporations off the hook man. I I ever have to use the warranty, I’ll tell you guys how it goes with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-10 18:4

    I got this helmet on may 27 . I loved it so much ! I used it for every ride. place the application on my phone. Tracked my miles. I answered calls I listened to melody and could still hear traffic and dogs barking . I loved this helmet. Today is August 12 and it will no longer charge . I am so disappointed! this helmet cost too much cash for it to work for only 3 months. Also the window when I could send it back to amazon expired in July. I only used the charger it came with. When it stopped charging I tried other to see if it was the cord and no other charger would work . I'm so disappointed. Do not nce I wrote this review I sent an email to coros and asked for a replacement. I will modernize .Coros has replied to my email and they are sending me a fresh one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-10 18:4

    The Good:• Surprised how well I could hear melody without pushing the volume to unsafe levels. The bone conduction is interesting and something fresh for me..but it works and other people can’t really hear it if they are more than a couple feet from you• Ventilation is amazing with this helmet• You obtain a bunch of spare pads to more comfort fitting…but for me, this was more comfortable than any other helmet I place on• The handle bar mount for remote is straightforward and easy• Comes with a bag to keep helmetOther Thoughts:• I went with a size Large, I just required to adjust the tensioner on back, but didn’t need the foam inserts.• The application is rather new, but well designed. You obtain the GPS, walk talkie feature…and some other directions• I tested a fast call and found the mic good, but I had some problems with the wind drowning me at timesThe Bottom Line:I purchased this helmet because of a need for a helmet in general…but there is a lot to say about this helmet. I think overall, it pushes the boundaries on what’s available today. For me, the comfort, volume level, and safety won me over. It’s also one of the most comfortable helmets I ever place on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COROS Linx Smart Cycling Helmet, Black/Orange Gloss, Medium []  2020-1-10 18:4

    Today I had my first serious ride with this fresh high tech helmet. I have been riding for years now with blue tooth buds, iPhone etc. I've tried just about all the concoctions for holding the phone on the bike and multiple ear buds, all with very amazing success (getting better all the time). I was a small skeptical about the sound quality based on another review I read but after trying them out briefly before todays ride, I think the sounds is very good. It is not suppose to be like wearing closed headphones, you wish to be able to hear some of the noise around you, cars, horns etc. Overall, I was very happy with the loudness level and learned some of the nuances of getting more volume by repositioning the temple contacts closer to your ears. Everyone is various of course, so some fitting is required. The remote attached to my bike worked perfectly. Probably the most impressive part was how simple it was ride and use the hidden mike for a very clear conversation. Since I've used lots of ear buds with mikes attached, it has never been good, maybe passable. I'd say this was clearer to me then anything I heard before and certainly the person I spoke who also know the difference thought the sound was great. A small time has to be spent at first to configure the helmet to your head, obtain the straps in the right put (chin strap also), but once you charge it and connect easily through blue tooth, it takes just seconds to turn on. For me, I usually have to pick the ear buds in my blue tooth settings, but with this, it automatically found Coros helmet. I was also able to obtain the APP to run, although I normally use Strava, so I tried both. That is a duplication so you will need to figure out which APP you wish to use. Over-all, I think it is an essential piece of equipment for bikers who like ride long and listen to music. There was no problems with battery life, they say 10 hours (and I don't usually ride that long), but with other blue tooth buds, I had often run out of juice on the road. I don't usually write reviews (I do like to read them), but since this is a fresh product on the market, I wanted to share my experience. (we bikers stick together). GET ONE, very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAMUGO Kids Skateboard Helmet,Bike Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet for 3-8 Years Old, Multi-Sport Cycling Helmet for Youth Boys Girls(Black) []  2020-12-8 20:13

    Sturdy helmet, and fits perfectly to my daughter. She loves the color dark pink.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAMUGO Kids Skateboard Helmet,Bike Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet for 3-8 Years Old, Multi-Sport Cycling Helmet for Youth Boys Girls(Black) []  2020-12-8 20:13

    My daughter loves it. She says it’s comfy and we love how it adjusts in the back to fit her head perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAMUGO Kids Skateboard Helmet,Bike Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet for 3-8 Years Old, Multi-Sport Cycling Helmet for Youth Boys Girls(Black) []  2020-12-8 20:13

    I was unsure of getting a helmet that would fit my 5 year old. This helmet fit perfectly and looks so sleek!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAMUGO Kids Skateboard Helmet,Bike Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet for 3-8 Years Old, Multi-Sport Cycling Helmet for Youth Boys Girls(Black) []  2020-12-8 20:13

    Awesome quality!!! Amazing buy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAMUGO Kids Skateboard Helmet,Bike Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet for 3-8 Years Old, Multi-Sport Cycling Helmet for Youth Boys Girls(Black) []  2020-12-8 20:13

    Fits perfectly and keeps the small one safe while having a amazing time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAMUGO Kids Skateboard Helmet,Bike Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet for 3-8 Years Old, Multi-Sport Cycling Helmet for Youth Boys Girls(Black) []  2020-12-8 20:13

    I bought this for replace my son's old helmet. My son very likes it .Very amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro d'Italia [App]  2019-5-13 13:42

    crsp spp it's not a proper application it's just a portal to giro ditalia www service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro d'Italia [App]  2019-5-13 13:42

    Not sure what the point of the application is when it just sends you to the website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro d'Italia [App]  2019-5-13 13:42

    Not amazing enough

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro d'Italia [App]  2019-5-13 13:42

    The live updates are not accurate with the current status. The application works very slow and has no refresh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro d'Italia [App]  2019-5-13 13:42

    Extremely slow, it doesn't present even the results of the first day...I wonder how would it be later on when you wish to see it in retrospective...please fix it, such an necessary sport happening deserves a better application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro d'Italia [App]  2019-5-13 13:42

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro d'Italia [App]  2019-5-13 13:42

    Non molto aggiornata in tempo reale Le notizie con la cronaca son disponibili molte ore dopo, il live rimanda a una pagina web, che su mobile diventa pesante, ai finisce a preferire il live direttamente dalla application twitter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro d'Italia [App]  2019-5-13 13:42

    Amazing application The best app for major tours. Everything you wish The app functioned without any problem!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro d'Italia [App]  2019-5-13 13:42

    Pésimo Nunca mostró información

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAMUGO Kids Skateboard Helmet,Bike Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet for 3-8 Years Old, Multi-Sport Cycling Helmet for Youth Boys Girls(Black) []  2020-12-8 20:13

    Just as described matches thier toy scooters perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro d'Italia [App]  2019-5-13 13:42

    Quasi ogni pulsante rimanda al sito web (e già mi chiedo per che motivo io debba installare un'applicazione se è solo un grande elenco di link), i contenuti che si trovano nell'applicazione sono incompleti (dettagli mancanti per vari corridori, informazioni non dettagliate per la tappa odierna: dov'è la startlist?) e anche il sito, per quanto riguarda la sezione live (ovviamente non presente nell'applicazione) è inutile: a meno dell'altimetria e dell'ordine di arrivo parziale non mostra nulla.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giro d'Italia [App]  2019-5-13 13:42

    Terrible!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386