Read gis reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all gis reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    GIS Tutorial for Crime Analysis (GIS Tutorials) []  2020-2-8 18:33

    Amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mapit GIS - NTRIP Client [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    Doesn't work with ublox f9p. Only shows gps + glo single frequency, instead of all 4 constellations, L1/E1, L2, E5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GIS For Dummies []  2019-12-24 19:46

    I ordered this book while I was taking a class in GIS and not understanding alot of the terminology and jargon being used. (raster, vector, metadata, etc.) It was so confusing. Shortly after I got this book, I was able to hold up with conversation and explain my project using fresh words that I learned from my book. Now, I know what my professors are referring to without making it so complicated for someone like me to understand. I recommend this book to anyone who feels like GIS is not for them. This book makes it easy and simple to understand.

    0  


    Add your opinion on gis or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    GIS For Dummies []  2019-12-24 19:46

    Surveyors with transits and chains are not getting it done. This Dummie Books got me informed enough to talk to the experts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    the does not work. crash out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    how can modify parameters like (scale factor) when chose projection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    Well it is not much various with Mobile Topographer Pro, limited coordinate system, thus it is so unreasonable for paying it every year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    It could be better with speed meter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Only wants to begin in landscape. Pushed me to before I got to try

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    One can not Even use trail ver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Amazing App, use it very day. Really helpful and dynamic App. Amazing work by Takor team.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Amazing app!! Very helpful application to collect geographic data. It's gonna be a huge change at GIS field! But i suggest to reduce licence cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    all i need for primary field mapping. More impressively it's free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Unberivable amazing product very versitile for our business

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Mappt is surprisingly sophisticated, given its easy and intuitive interface. This will certainly give my other field mapping a run for its money, and Mappt is cheaper too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Admittedly, I required to be shown how to start. But its handy and I can see this so useful in minesite applications where you cant exactly pinpoint a location or where u took those website photos. I wished I had it when we were doing brownfield improvement projects latest year!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Very amazing application . I use that application for zone and give that zone to air force to shot Isis

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    Nice and amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    awesome 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    I'm interested in acquire this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    How can i use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    Pls. Allow install ver for at least 5 days to know how it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    amazing ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Practical and user friendly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Rude app, demanded privs: contacts, files, location, none of which were important to see what it could do, so denied, then the only thing it wanted was money, repeatedly flashing, locked up and had to force power off. started itself up for round 2 after boot (Android latest run apps?), so killed it and uninstall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Very helpful. List of improvements sent to Takor, which contains not exiting the attribute import form when lightly touching outside it. The others have reasonable workarounds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Even more amazing now its compatible with phones and various screen sizes! Its still method awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Potentially good; however it doesn't work in portrait mode, create it pointless when using it with mounted tablets/smart phones that can not be rotated. Menu systems and deleting lays seems counter intuitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    It has everything i need and its really work on me...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    This is the best apps for different use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Highly recommended for mobile mapping - extremely useful when collecting data out on fieldwork. The application is simple to learn and use as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Samsung C&T has rolled-out 15 licenses to date on a Port, Rail and Mine construction project and the feedback from the field has been excellent. Very helpfull help squad - we look forward to future builds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Very useful application for field work. Amazing help from the developers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    A small clunky, not bad, but seriously, $660 AU . No way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Perfect all the method

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GIS For Dummies []  2019-12-24 19:46

    Only so-so, not much meat and potatoes here, more like a vague overview, with lots of info left out. I would NOT but this book again. Was trying to save instead of buying the much more expensive books.... YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR, applies here, LOL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GIS For Dummies []  2019-12-24 19:46

    Amazing for primary GIS understanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GIS For Dummies []  2019-12-24 19:46

    Very simple to read and understand.Extremely useful for someone who has no background or primary knowledge of GIS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mapit GIS - NTRIP Client [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    BE VERY AWARE that the "7 days FREE Trial" in the description is a con. I d/l the application on 13Oct and tried to stop the sub on 19Oct but I was prevented because the sub had already started on 16Oct!! I eventually discovered reading the manual on the www service that period is in fact only 3 days. I feel deceived. I wish to cancel as I can't obtain it to keep a fix from my Polaris Alpha despite trying different methods of connection ( Bluetooth/USB/TCP-IP) which is whole point of to check

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GIS For Dummies []  2019-12-24 19:46

    Amazing overview of GIS! The text is written in an understandable way. The author uses examples that are simple to relate to. Layers out nicely so the reader can navigate to specific sections of finitely recommend to anyone wanting to obtain an introductory view of what GIS is all about. Also helpful for reference to more experienced users.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GIS For Dummies []  2019-12-24 19:46

    Use this book a t work occasionally. Breaks down the program well enough for entry level users.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Absurd how it won't allow you use the application without permission to your contacts. There is no reason for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Worked as intended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Love this mapping app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Not

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    It is so handy and amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    It doesn't work out in Nigeria.. Kindly Fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Will have more time to obtain back into your home network from this acc violates

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Requires registration and license to add and project data. Amazing customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    Can't begin without subscription

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    Wow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    The application is not working on my phone. I subscribed. And the damn thing doesnt work. Why? Its so frustrating. Why doesnt it work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    You have to the service and it doesn't tell you that until after installation. It requests all required permissions then tells you to $35 or close the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    Cool application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GIS For Dummies []  2019-12-24 19:46

    Amazing product, no problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Discovering GIS and ArcGIS []  2019-12-24 19:46

    So far this textbook has been able to let me to complete my homework. I appreciate that I can it as an ebook as it's more convenient than buying the textbook and waiting for it to come. It's also thankfully more affordable.What I dislike about this book is the fact that somehow it doesn't function in a page format. Instead of pages, it has "location." There is 19,880 areas in this book. I don't know what the hell that means. It makes attempting to read the text FRUSTRATING as you can see in the picture. I've highlighted where the text is ABSOLUTELY missing meaning that I could potentially miss info while reading. I'd waste time having to play with the size of the reading zone and/or the text, but I figured out that I could merely add a highlight to the text to add to notes, then check the notes or check back and the text would be back to normal then unhighlight it. That I have to FIGHT to read the book is just absolutely atrocious. I don't know if the content of the book makes it hard to format it in pages instead of location, but it's giving me a headache.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Discovering GIS and ArcGIS []  2019-12-24 19:46

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kunmap GIS Indonesia [App]  2019-3-19 13:17

    keren Oom

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Everything works perfect, but adding a default value for each field would create the job much easier because this kind of usage usually requires changing values of 1 or 2 fields, every orher is beautiful much the same so, making it posible to shop a default value would create this application 5/5. Amazing work - hold it up :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Not after two hours

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Perfect product. It enables our business to save a lot of hours of data processing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Mappt is a very useful remote sensing tool particularly for use in remote locations where internet/ data access is limited or unavailable. The application allows you to cache google imagery and add in your own imagery and shapefiles. You can also make and export data in different formats (shapefiles,kml,csv). The application is very user friendly and intergrates easily with other GIS programs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Not

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    GIS Manager Samsung C&T - We used multiple licenses of this product on a major WA project within the Environment and Heritage squads and the GPS, Geo-Fencing and Data Attribute features greatly empowered squad members in the field, directly contributing to compliant land use. We found this a low barrier to entry field solution that fitted in well with our offline workflows. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Amazing App! Significant improvements from previous versions! Love the image geotagging facility for updating field capture. Quick and easy. Amazing value for money. Used the application to quickly capture assets for infrastructure asset management. Worked really quick on three year old Galaxy S4!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Mappt focuses on the functions really important for data capturing in the field, so is therefore simple and quick to use. With the Android device platform, we can use maps with Sony Xperia Z Tab devices, which are much cheaper and lighter than field-specific computers. Another advantage is the compatibility to ArcGIS and a lot of other formats of geospatial-related data. We can our customers immediate data delivery without wasting time for GIS-work at the desk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    Amazing app, amazing team. Sinosteel uses the application for Geofencing of aboriginal heritage sites. The ability to captures breaches directly into Google drive and email notifications is a plus. Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mappt: GIS Data Collection [App]  2019-10-25 13:23

    requires subscription

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    No help for NTRIP to my gnss. Cancelled in less than 24hrs of period. Now trying to search out how to cancel the payment. Rating will change if card not billed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    VERY IMPRESSED... Beautiful darn sweet!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    we are proud you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    i like it this applicaton

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    gud

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    Rate zero if I could! Pile of poo... didn't use my 3 day and want I had... have tried using it now weeks later) and whatever I do it brings up a box saying "select parent shape" in a white box with "cancel" being the only option. Clearly a broken application on a Samsung Note 8. Beware! Beware! Beware!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    Hello I have already parched Mobile Topographer Pro. But for trying I subscribed to the Mobile Topographer GIS. But trying for 2-3 mins I knew that this is too much for what I need and unsubscribed.  But the was not done automatically.  I have with Google Play Shop with PayPal. How can I obtain the refund?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    This application is not working on my deviae why??? It is required to subcrition i need a support how to subcrition?????

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    It is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    Very nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mapit GIS - NTRIP Client [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    Goop application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    crashes without subscription

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    best surveying and gis apk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    Amazing !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    not poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    Poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    Amazing apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobile Topographer GIS [App]  2019-10-23 21:25

    I am hesitant to opt for the version. I bought topographer pro. For $20 if I remember correctly. I have not once been able to make a 3d model. Even after taking several thousand shots. Making sure I overlapped to insure no voids. Will this rental ver make terrain models on relatively flat areas? Create the ver latest seven days and I will test it. Also it would be nice to the outright. For a yearly subscription this application needs to be accurate enough that I can use it as tool. That I can create with.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386