Read git it all reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all git it all reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Git It, Beau Jocque! : Recorded Live []  2020-11-16 19:32

    High energy set from one Louisiana's best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Git It, Beau Jocque! : Recorded Live []  2020-11-16 19:32

    One of those rare CDs where I LOVE every single song on it. Place it on when you need a small motivation around the house--guaranteed it will obtain you moving! I really have to watch myself when I play this in my car, or before I know it this high energy melody has me exceeding the speed limit! I love Beau's interjections throughout, they really place a smile on your face! "Call the doctor, don't call the law!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Git It, Beau Jocque! : Recorded Live []  2020-11-16 19:32

    A taste of what it was like to have a band this tight rock your dance party, you doin alright? well,,,thats all right, lets do this one all night...

    0  


    Add your opinion on git it all or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Git It, Beau Jocque! : Recorded Live []  2020-11-16 19:32

    Like being there!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Git It, Beau Jocque! : Recorded Live []  2020-11-16 19:32

    This is a live recording and it captures the fun of a Beau Jocque show. This is a GOOD time! After the CD Pick Up On This, this is my favorite Beau Jocque album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Git It, Beau Jocque! : Recorded Live []  2020-11-16 19:32

    The wonderful driving rhythm of Beau Jocque's special electric zydeco overlaid by his one-of-a-kind voice is a joy that ended far too soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Git It, Beau Jocque! : Recorded Live []  2020-11-16 19:32

    I never got to see Beau Jocque live and I'm sad because I found his melody a few weeks ago.I really like Jocque's style of zydeco and plan to buy more from him even though it would be tough to beat this amazing sounding live recording. It has a free form flow to it that I love and a tad over one hour of satisfied jamming music.If you like non traditional zydeco, you'll love this recording too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Git It, Beau Jocque! : Recorded Live []  2020-11-16 19:32

    I can't sit still when I listen to this melody ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Git It, Beau Jocque! : Recorded Live []  2020-11-16 19:32

    Absolute masterpiece! All the zydeco fans miss Beau Jocque. This CD is my final energy boost on long crosscountry drives, when the coffee is failing me.... always amazing for the latest 80 miles or so

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Git It, Beau Jocque! : Recorded Live []  2020-11-16 19:32

    Amazing Zydeco melody on this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    love it [ohio court case search]  2020-8-28 0:32
    [email protected]

    full article cook county criminal case find inquiry navigate to this web-site Source franklin county case find king county district court case find alabama case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    Works somewhat, but the performance is horrific, even on a relatively fresh 8-core platform. Still waiting to clone a medium-sized repo of a few hundred or maybe thousand commits, total size of under 100 MiB. Remote has been "counting objects" for several hours now, but same repository was cloned within 30 seconds on a PC on the same DSL line. Too late for refund, as I walked away and forgot. I recommend to stick to a PC or web interface. Other git apps for Android device seem to be even worse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    I still cannot obtain this application to clone a repo to “external ” storage (anywhere outside its own file tree). This really needs to be fixed. Also we need better error messages than “clone failed”. Merge would be nice but I understand this would be difficult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    Amazing app, Hint for pushing to repo ...If you are having problem push to repo. You probably have Two-factor authentication on. So switch it off and you will be able to push to repo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    Amazing wee small application. Lets me push & pull & I edit an droidedit. It's excellent squad up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    It works :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:48

    The best option available on Android, but still flawed There aren't a lot of options for a usable git client on Android, so it's simple to recommend Pocket Git. However, it is buggy (cannot add some files even though not in .gitignore) and badly needs the following improvements: (i) ability to add all fresh files in a folder recursively (as adding huge no.s of files in nested folders is currently very painful!); (ii) direct command-line access to git commands for complex tasks; (iii) ability to make local-only repos; and (iv) faster performance generally. Hopefully there'll be more changes to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:48

    Can not generate or import SSH keys. Has to use one on storage, which is visible to every other app which can access storage. This is insecure and unacceptable for a paid application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:48

    So much potential but I can't clone my repo to sdcard. It is frustrating. (Samsung Galaxy J5)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    First impressions are amazing :) Cloning gits works great, despite what some other reviews say. The UI is decent, and just browsing around a smaller repo didn't expose any obvious issues. So far, I'm satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    Works well with androidone 8.1.0. I only sync little repositories so, I'm not sure how it deals with larger ones but for my usage it beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    Inflater has been closed. ??? And what next

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    Can't import a repo from filesystem :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:48

    Too much effort on look and not enough on function. For example, it does not give you an error notice when something goes wrong while cloning. It just says it could not clone. Also, it always fails to clone to the external SD card, even though all indications are that it should be able to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:48

    Best git client available for Android device After I saw the option to ignore an invalid certificate in the notification bar everything works fine. An amazing application just like Droid edit by the same developer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:48

    Pocket Git runs so slowly on my Nexus 5 that it is barely usable. Unfortunately I did manage to use it enough to explore that the stashing is horribly broken and deletes untracked files instead of stashing them or leaving them alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    perfect I'm very surprised about the ratings especially because there's no other application out there that has the ability to push pull clone mark etc as well as this app. Usually I init the repo first on github/gitlab, then clone it using this app. From there I've found it incredibly simple to add and commit changes,add tags, etc. The only downside is that you can't add all files / dirs. But a workaround do add * in termux and it updates in this app. Amazing application very satisfied with it, you will be too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    At first blush Pocket Git appears to lack primary git functionality. Reviewing HELP (gasp!) reveals the clean UI is supported by subtle, but intuitive, gestures. Additionally, the UI smoothly supports launching and debugging in dcoder. This is a nice tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    The application clearly has permission problems both on the internal and the external storage. Can't obtain it to clone to the SD card at all. Useless...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    It "works" in that it can clone a repo and switch branches but that's about it. It's painfully slow, has somewhat of an unintuitive UI, and being able to commit any changes seems to take a bit of luck. The application will recognize a change has been created (blue circle with blue dot) but whether or not the commit icon shows up is a totally various story. On top of all of that this application hasn't seen an modernize in nearly a year even though it really needs some work. This seems to be par for the course because it was a long time before we even got this modernize (I had been watching it for a while before buying it because it was even buggier then). Sadly there aren't a lot of alternatives, and a lot of them don't see updates often either, but at least they're free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    This application is amazing seems to do exactly what it says and has a amazing design

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:48

    Only true working git client Some people complain about it being hard to use or not working on external memory but it works fine. Took a while to figure out at first but git itself is really complex. Internal memory is fine with me because I have it cloned from GitHub anyway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:48

    pocket git can do all primary git functions after you have found out how. No help for advanced functionallity, limited error reporting. It seems to be abondened. Latest modernize January 2016, the developer is not reponsive to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:48

    Failed to clone Whatever I test to do, I can't obtain any repo to clone on SD. I hold getting failed to clone, I think the application doesn't ever request SD card access and fails.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Git Smashed [App]  2019-8-26 13:37

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    Application is awesome! It has all the features useful to commit on-the-go. Please add "git restart --hard origin/master", because "remove-all/clone again" trick is really dumb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    Seems that it only works with internal memory. Other things work good, helped solve my tasks. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    This application is really good, it runs smooth on my Huawei p8 lite 2017 and8

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    Attractive working interface

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:48

    Works fine on local storage, but I really wish to clone repositories to the SD card. Using Android device 5.1 and the application manager shows that Pocket Git has SD read/write/modify permission, but I just obtain "failed to clone" with the exact same repo settings that work on built-in storage. More detailed error messages would be nice too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:48

    Amazing application Amazing app. I only want that the back button would give an up directory instead of exciting the repo. This is fairly inconvenient while browsing the repo if you click the wrong directory and hit back. Then you have to begin again from the top level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:48

    Very well built, and functional. though i know your not allowed to create feature requests via google play, but a dark theme would come in really handy for me in reading!

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    Amazing application on paper, but doesn't handle permissions properly on Android device 8 (Oreo). Can't clone a repo to either memory card or internal storage, which renders it useless. Emailed developer with detailed bug report and requested fix or refund. Nothing back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    So far I like it. I had lots of problem cloning my first repository. It turns out the app, although it had file editing permissions, couldn't create the /storage folder. Once I created it manually it worked well. Thing I like the most about the app: I can edit files in the application of my choice. It doesn't force me to use some sort of internal editor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    Can't push commits with the notice "Failed to push [repository name]". Also unable to pull.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    YMMV, but this has been the best Android device git application I've run across. My only wishes are: multiple remotes (coming ...someday) and GitLab integration as friendly as GitHub and BitBucket.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    Application constantly says it does not have permissions to write to storage. Turns out, it did actually clone a repo to storage. Has not yet worked with Github, but cloned from gitlab.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    Clean and effective. Unbelievable addition to a developer toolkit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:48

    Wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:48

    I really like Pocket Git, except that I can't clone some of my repositories. Every time I try, I obtain an error: 'attempt to use Inflater after calling end'. Sad day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:48

    Missing features for my need You can't have various authentication type for each remote, and you can't push a local branch to a remote branch of an arbitrary various name. A trial ver would be useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Git [App]  2019-2-28 13:48

    I've gotten some inexplicable failures to clone, and the boilerplate error notice is frustratingly worthless. Otherwise excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Git Up []  2020-1-28 1:31

    Everyone in my household loves this song, especially my young nephew. If you like the song, I definitely recommend checking out his melody video and learning the dance too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Git Up []  2020-1-28 1:31

    Love you song fun and exciting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Git On Up []  2020-7-27 20:29

    Amazing quality and I love the Bass!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Git Up []  2020-1-28 1:31

    I love the song and the dance! I also love how it's a crossover and bringing people together..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Git Up []  2020-1-28 1:31

    Love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Git Up []  2020-1-28 1:31

    I really liked this song. Makes you wish to obtain up and do the moves which are fun to try. But a small difficult to do. It’s hard to hold up with the song. But most importantly you hold trying. That’s the fun part!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Git Up []  2020-1-28 1:31

    Very not good bitrate!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Git Up []  2020-1-28 1:31

    This internet sensation never gets old. Just makes you wish to "Git Up" and dance!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Git Up []  2020-1-28 1:31

    Time to git on the dance floor for The Git Up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Git Up []  2020-1-28 1:31

    I can't obtain enough of this song!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Git Up []  2020-1-28 1:31

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take It All Off []  2020-6-11 18:0

    This book was great! I enjoyed reading this book. Addy is in Italy working and loving the country. She gets fired from the restaurant and needs a fresh job. She meets Marco in a bar and he offers her a job. Excitement fills Addy and she excels at this job,but she also gets close to Marco ly trying not to have a relationship. Why? Because Marco knows momma wish approve of where she comes from. I did feel like the ending was a small rushed. Too much time spent on the y parts and not enough time on the relationships of the characters. Like the twin brothers, mother son relationship, and the girlfriend mother relationship. The book does have you feeling the characters' feelings and emotions. I cried. Amazing read! *** I voluntarily read a Review Copy of this book. All opinions stated are solely my own and no one else’s. ***

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where It All Begins []  2021-1-17 19:21

    Lalah Hathaway is a unique artist...Her voice is so smooth and rides almost any beat! Where It All Begins is stirs the soul, and is highly relaxing. She gets my dollars everytime!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take It All Off []  2020-6-11 18:0

    I’ve said it before about other books he has written, but here I am saying it again … this book, set in Italy, is one of Weston Parker’s best. I never wish to really detail the storyline in a review; you can obtain that from the book blurb. I will tell you Adeline is a intelligent and powerful heroine who goes after what she wants in life, having grown up with no help system aside from her brother, she depends only on herself. Marco is a brilliant and successful businessman who is also a mama’s boy, but not at all in a poor way. He has a twin brother who is also a amazing guy, and who encourages Marco to embrace life outside of just dy and Marco meet in a special method and their relationship is a pleasure to learn about. These two have sizzling hot chemistry, intelligent banter, and a sense of humor like every amazing relationship needs. There are a couple of huge obstacles that must be dealt with on the method to the well-earned HEA. This book has some unbelievable secondary characters. (I’m wondering what Aldo and Elena would be like together!) The author’s style is so simple to read, it’s like enjoying hazelnut Gelato on a warm summer day … Delicious, decadent, and just so amazing you can’t resist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take It All Off []  2020-6-11 18:0

    Another amazing one from the author. Really like the powerful heroine. The character is alpha but has that unbelievable tenderness when needed. I highly recommend this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take It All Off []  2020-6-11 18:0

    The story line was always saying hold reading and it deserves more than 5 stars. I enjoyed it so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where It All Begins []  2021-1-17 19:21

    I love her music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take It All Off []  2020-6-11 18:0

    Oh I just loved Marco and Addy story!! They had a connection to each other right from the start!! This story will create you laugh and just warms heart at some thing and other times just say what are you doing!! I wish give anything away but I would recommend this book to everyone and I just loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take It All Off []  2020-6-11 18:0

    This is the story of Marco and Addy. Marco is a self-made billionaire and Addy is a living-paycheck-to-paycheck waitress living in Florence, Italy. He's a hometown "hero" that stayed after finding success and she is a transplanted American and stayed after falling in love with the zone upon arrival years earlier. Their paths unexpectedly cross during her first night of work at a local gentlemen's club - she needs the job and he's unenthusiastically entertaining business associates. Their first meeting is humorous and sparks definitely fly and he "sees" something in her and offers her his business card and a job with his company. When he arrives at his office early the following Monday morning, Addy is there, waiting for him, to talk about the job. She takes the job and they begin working together - the attraction is definitely still there but neither is willing to act on it, for different reasons (including that she jokingly-though he didn't know it was a joke-told him she was during their first meeting at the club). The more time they spend together, the attraction grows and they finally admit to each other how they feel and finally act on it. They determine they can hold their private lives and business lives separate and continue to move on business as usual. A amazing plan but not successful - thanks to Marco's twin brother, his mother learns about Addy and insists on meeting her. It does not go well as it's well known that Italian mothers are not fan of Americans....the meeting is absolutely poor and Marco is sure their relationship is over before it barely began. Then a family emergency comes up and Addy must return to the States immediately - Marco is there for her and gets her there. But the twists and turns don't stop there.....once they arrive in Oregon, they learn some fresh news that completely floors both of them and it's not handled well (no spoilers!!) and they both believe it's over for good. Addy and Marco need to first realize their feelings for each other and wish to war for their love and their future... It's a amazing read that will not disappoint....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where It All Begins []  2021-1-17 19:21

    Im a HUGE fan and this Tops it all. I cant wait till she comes back to Chicago because I will be on the Front Row singing all of here Songs That I do know lol. Where is all begins is MY JAM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take It All Off []  2020-6-11 18:0

    Marco Ricci, thirty-four, always knew he wanted to go into business. His father gave him valuable tip at an early age by explaining the importance of learning English if business were to be his chosen path. Marco grew up and went on to build Ricci Logistics, and today he is a billionaire. Despite his large international success, Marco has maintained his corporate offices in his hometown of Florence, Italy, and has become something of a local legend. Raised to be a amazing Italian son, he maintains a close relationship with his widowed mother. Her drama keeps life interesting, but he can’t imagine life without her. Although she is fiercely independent, he and his brother are constantly in contact with her and looking out for her do, his identical twin, takes after their mother in the drama department. Although the brothers may look alike, their personalities differ. While Aldo is always looking for the next date or the next adrenaline rush, Marco can’t seem to pry himself away from his work. Regardless of their differences, the brothers remain very tight. They spend all their free time together. Both are adamant that they will not be marrying and having babies anytime soon, if at all, much to their mother’s aline Tidwell fell in love with the town of Florence when she arrived nearly five years ago, and despite her dream of travelling the world, Florence felt like home – and it remains her home for now. She loves the countryside, the architecture, and the passion of the locals. Although she misses her beloved brother Kyle back in Portland, Oregon, she is following her heart. Since her arrival, though, she has always lived paycheck to paycheck, and as such has always been at risk of running out of cash and having to give up her dream and return home. Though Kyle would do anything to help her dream, she is too independent to become a burden to him. So when Addy loses her job suddenly, she finds herself in a bind. With rent due and no time for job hunting, she has three choices: ask Kyle for a loan, return home and give up her dream, or take the job her roommate offers her. Her roommate Elena dances at an exclusive strip club. Addy refuses to strip, but finally concedes and agrees to wait tables at the club to score fast cash. She has difficulty getting through her first shift, though, when she discovers just how handsy the customers are.When Marco scores a huge deal, he offers his to celebrate by showing his fresh partners a amazing time in Florence. Although not his cup of tea, he agrees to take the group of Chinese businessmen to a strip club at the end of an evening of wining and dining, taking a seat himself in a quiet corner away from the activity. He is startled by an mad waitress that appears next to him at the bar, but is struck first by her beauty, and then by her intelligence, when they engage in a brief conversation. Going on gut instinct, he offers her a job once her learns of her ither Marco nor Addy is looking for anything serious when they give into their attraction. Neither wants marriage and children. But as they continue to have fun one another, it doesn’t matter how they define what they mean to one another. It becomes a relationship of sorts. But Marco knows that whatever he and Addy have won’t pass his mother’s scrutiny for one very easy reason: Addy isn’t Italian. And that knowledge means that the relationship will never effect in marriage. Yet love finds him and Addy even though they aren’t ready for it and have a hard time recognizing it. The couple eventually earns a attractive rco and Addy’s story is about family and following your dreams, and the culture and beauty of Florence enrich their story. It is nicely written. The plot is somewhat complex. The characters are nicely developed. It is written in first person. The POV alternates between Marco and Addy. I rate this book four stars.I received a free advance copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take It All Off []  2020-6-11 18:0

    Perfect writing. I really enjoyed this book. Loved all the characters. Would love to read my a book about Aldo NB and Kyle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drag it all [App]  2020-8-11 13:25

    ENJOY

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where It All Begins []  2021-1-17 19:21

    The story she tells in her melody are the kind the you wished didn't end. It's so prevalent to the lives we live. Very few in the industry can do this with the ease that she can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take It All Off []  2020-6-11 18:0

    Take it ALL off is the first book that I have read by this is is Adaline “Addy” Tidwell and Marco Ricci’s aline was fired from a waitress job in Italy while doing the right thing. Adaline doesn’t wish to leave Italy because she loves it there. So she ends up working in a strip club just to be able to pay for her to stay in Italy. She meets Marco at the strip club. He offers her a job. A true job not taking off her clothes. She takes it!I love Addy’s energy and enthusiasm with her fresh job. I also loved that she is a no holds barred kind of girl! She really turns out to be an asset to Marco with his company. She also turns out to be the kind of woman that Marco wants but can’t first it was just about and OMG yes it was that kind of good! Marco is from a traditional Italian family and if mama doesn’t like you then that someone probably won’t be joining the family anytime soon.I really enjoyed reading Take it ALL off and look forward to reading more by this author. For instance Marco has a brother and he needs his story told too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take It All Off []  2020-6-11 18:0

    I really loved Marco and Addy's story. The characters are interesting, well-developed and have chemistry. The story is interesting, well-written with a happily ever after. In addition to receiving an arc, I purchased the book for my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    google it now and you will be at best site for transaltion [Teacher]  2021-1-11 9:32
    [email protected]

    my opinion is to create it part of everyday practive to obtain leran from the bests.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GIT: The Ultimate Guide for Beginners: Learn Git Version Control []  2020-11-18 19:54

    This book is amazing at explaining the method git works in detail. It has helped clear up a lot of things for me, and taught me a couple tricks that will support a lot in the future. I was reading the git scm website's doentation before, which is beautiful good, but the www service doesn't go into nearly as much detail as this book does. There are also a lot of things this book teaches you that are not on the git-scm website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test and Measurement: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2019-12-23 20:29

    This book covers the fundamentals of try and measurement including data acquisition, sensors, accelerometers and different computer instrumentation. This would be a excellent resource for beginners but it could serve as a amazing reference for non-beginners as well. Dozens of figures/tables to illustrate points. At times a small wordy. Overall, it's a solid reference/text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circuit Design: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-1-11 18:35

    As an electrical engineer who spends my time in the og as well as the digital world, this book is gold. As mentioned previously, this book is not an exhaustive resource for any single topic, but it presents each subject in such a manner that, if you require, you can actually speak intelligently about what you are looking r example, there is a very amazing section on numerical systems that explains the method math is performed in binary. Amazing refresher for some of us, amazing introduction for others, but if you wish to do signed-fractional or floating point math in a DSP (one of my latest subjects at work), then this book will give you all of the background you require in order to intelligently find for the deeper answers that you are looking for.I allow my boss borrow this for a few days and he called it the next Art of Electronics (anyone who is into electronics for any length of time knows this title). I'm not sure I would go that far, but for a measly $50, you obtain a comprehensive tutorial to all things electronics from a very knowledgeable list of authors. Look through the table of contents and the list of authors. Google the authors if you must and message that each is a well-known expert in their respective fields. Each chapter was specifically assigned to the authors based on their fields of expertise.If you only have $50 and need a amazing resource that covers all of the subjects you might run into, buy this book,J

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circuit Design: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-1-11 18:35

    In the first 19 pages of Chapter 1 I found 4 typographical errors that would be very misleading to those not schooled in electronics. How a lot of more will appear in later chapters that are not as obvious? I would stay away from this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PIC Microcontrollers: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-2-3 20:34

    So often when purchasing technical books I am disappointed by their contents. This book does not fall into that category. It provides a solid overview of using PIC micro-controllers. Examples are given with the usual assortment of stepper motors and temperature sensors. It provides an introduction to programming with a dozens of tools, including my private favorites for the PIC, assembler and MELabs' PIC BASIC. I do want the coverage of assembler were more in depth, but that is my private bias.Another reviewer felt that this book was not for beginners. Perhaps thirty years of doing this items has skewed my perspective, but I do not think that this book is a poor put for a serious beginner to start. Yes, it is a handy reference for the pro's, but if you have a talent for this sort of stuff, I think this book can obtain you started (with some effort) and continue to serve as a useful reference going forward. No one book is likely to solve all of your questions, but this will one give you an overview of what your options are with the PIC.If you are a beginner, and not a pro, I will offer you a suggestion that virtually no one else will agree with. Learn an assembler language first. Once you overcome the initial learning curve of all the mnemonics, registers, and the odd ways we do math, you will understand what is going on under the hood as few do. And, like me, you may search that it is actually fun to program in assembler. I'd rather write in assembler than C any day. If, on the other hand, you need a small instant gratification (and we all do from time to time) test PIC BASIC, or even a BASIC STAMP.But I digress. This is an perfect book in spite of lacking depth in some areas. I am glad I spent the cash for it, and most of you will be as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PIC Microcontrollers: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-2-3 20:34

    Very satisfied with my purchase!! Deliver was faster than expected. Water tag they described was barely noticeable and didn't go past page five. Better quality than expected!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrical Engineering: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-2-7 18:47

    This book covers every available subject on EE. That's good. The downside is that if you are looking for something to support you with a specific area, say control systems or power systems, you might be better off getting something more focused. But the book's title says it beautiful clearly: Know It All....not know this specific zone of EE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrical Engineering: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-2-7 18:47

    I was disappointed with the Kindle ver I purchased. The title is misleading and the contents as published incorrect. The chapters:25 Electromagnetic Machines27 Power Generation28 Power Transmission and Distribution& 29 Power Qualityare all missingI have only just been given a Kindle and if this is the standard I can expect for technical books I will be reluctant to buy any more,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrical Engineering: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-2-7 18:47

    I have a copy of Electrical Engineering: know it all. This book comes with an interesting premise: you can know it all about Electrical Engineering. To obtain there, you do need to have a background in engineering, or be studying Electrical Engineering, and then this book can become your back up for "everything" you have studied. It is related to "The Art of Electronics" (Horowitz and Hill) in some ways. I will be keeping both on my e table of contents is the best description of what is in the book. It starts from the basics, and covers the basis of every electrical engineering course you took (or didn't), and some courses that may have come into being since you started your engineering career. The authors (all are authors) of the chapters know the material well, and show it as thoroughly as can be done in the few pages given. Pertinent equations are given through out, and explained. Of course, some of the equations are just reminders of what you learned "years" ease proceed with caution as you read the book. Some figures have things a small backward, like those in Figure 17.3 (high and low pass filters reversed).Remember, this is a reference book. As such, you cannot just use it to learn electrical engineering. Having the background will support you use it in work or engineering school. It is complete enough to support you resolve a problem, and also has references you can turn to if you need more.I recommend having this book on your shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circuit Design: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-1-11 18:35

    I search the book very useful and am glad I have it. It does have some misprints that can be interpreted from the context.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrical Engineering: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-2-7 18:47

    This review applies to the Kindle version.I have graduate degrees in physics and bioengineering and took several courses in electrical engineering as an undergraduate senior and in graduate school, but I am not a full blown electrical engineer. I know (knew?) enough for my needs. I purchased this book as a refresher and companion to Horowitz and Hill because this volume is available for my Kindle. The reviews convinced me this would be a amazing buy. I don't dispute the content and the writing style is good. There are, however, many, a lot of typos in the figures, examples, and in line symbols. I am only 50 pages or so into the book and have been very frustrated that I am now proof reading a book when I wanted to be refreshing my understanding. Example, Figure 2.1 lists Mica with a resistivity of 1X10 ^ -13 ohms m, or 10 ^7 micro ohms m and glass as 1X10 ^ 8 ohm m or 10^4 micro ohm m. Fine, I can unwind things like this, but I am nervous as I obtain into the more advanced chapters where I'm counting on the book to give me accurate information. If you already know the material, you can read the book and correct the typos. If not, be careful. I don't know if the same errors exist in the hard bound version. Maybe someone who has it can check...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wireless Security: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-1-21 19:45

    This is an perfect book. I first used this book to secure my home network and then I lent it to my IT dept at work and we had a fully functional fully secure wireless network up in a week!At over 700 pages this book is a compendium of Info on Wireless technologies as well as wireless Security and is a collaboration between 11 rmation is well organized and there are plenty of tables and figures which makes the info simple to understand. Most books stick to either theoretical aspects or practical aspects and very rarely both. This one manages to bridge the gap. It features a comprehensive guide on wireless technology, from Radio communications as well as architecture perspectives. Then covers security and then there are plenty of practical step-by configuration ere is an entire chapter devoted to implementing primary security features on leading name brand Wireless routers and another for advanced features. Home Network security, as well as other wireless technologies such as Bluetooth, Zigbee abd RFID are also comprehensively ere is also a complete appendix at the end with templates for all the policy and process similar aspects of any wireless security policy.Whether you are an advanced home networking enthusiast or a CIO or some other IT similar professional entrusted with implementing Security Policies for both fixed and Wireless networks, Then this book is a must read for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PIC Microcontrollers: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-2-3 20:34

    PIC Microcontrollers, Know it All is exactly what the cover describes it as; the ultimate hard-working desk reference. I bought this book with the hopes that it would support me learn the language important to write successful programs for the Microchip® PIC Microcontroller; and it did just that, help. It is not an all-inclusive study tutorial or teaching e text provides knowledge important to build a base knowledge of the inner workings of microcontrollers, and explores some different languages available to support you start writing programs. It will support you understand how info moves within the microcontrollers, explores memory and architecture types, introduces you to the microcontroller instruction set, and more. With this text, and supplemental info from the internet, I was successful in learning assembly language programming, having had no previous knowledge or experience in about a month's time.I would like to point out, that I felt this book's layout was a bit unorganized. There were sections and chapters that felt out of place, and sometimes left me confused. As an example, the book begins explaining how to accomplish tasks using certain lines of instructions prior to introducing you to any instructions at all, allow alone the instructions the text references. I found myself constantly flipping around the book, sometimes hundreds of pages at a time, to search info I required to read a chapter in the beginning of the spite the book's minor flaws, it still proved to be an invaluable resource, and it will search a permanent home on my book shelf at the side of my desk. Again, as the book's cover says, it is undoubtedly the ultimate hard-working desk reference, and a worth-while investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PIC Microcontrollers: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-2-3 20:34

    I'm a programmer by profession. I did a small bit of assembler in college, but my programming experience is mostly high level languages like C and C#. I've been interested in PIC microcontrollers, but I wasn't really sure how to obtain started on them, so I got this book. I think if I didn't have a amazing foundation in CS, I probably would have been beautiful lost, but as it was, I was able to keep my own just fine. I didn't really wish to sit down, begin at the beginning of the book and read all 900 pages, so I skipped around looking for the parts that interested me most and read through them first. That's doable, but it was a small difficult because there are several acronyms and some key terms that were fresh to me and I had to test and look them up which wouldn't have been a huge deal except that the index in this book is a bit ere are lots and lots of useful drawings and tables (and a handful of less-useful ones) throughout the book. I know it's fairly conventional to label these as "Figure {chapter}.{ordinal occurrence}" but I've always hated that in huge books with lots of "figures" because it can difficult to search the one you want, esp. when "figures" and "tables" are labeled separately. Example: Page 91 (chapter 4) says, "A much fuller description of how each instruction works can also be found in the full microcontroller data [Ref. 2.1]." Ahh... just what I required to respond a question I had, so I flipped over to chapter 2 and looked for "Ref 2.1". I found "Figure 2.1" and "Table 2.1" but I never did search "Ref 2.1". I DID search an "Instructions Glossary" in the appendices (page 847) that had all that data and I assume is what they were talking about, but I couldn't search anything that referred to "Ref 2.1" (or any other "Ref", for that matter) nor could I search any reference to "the full microcontroller data." So my point here is that navigating around through the book can be a bit difficult, but once you search what you are looking for, there's plenty of info to be had.If the index had been more comprehensive and/or there was a glossary of the a lot of acronyms used throughout the book and if the figures had been a bit easier to navigate to, I would have given this book 5 stars. Still, I'm very satisfied with this book and I don't foresee myself outgrowing it any time soon (if at all).Recommended if you are interested in PIC and either you already have some programming experience (familiarity with CPU architecture is helpful, too) or you at least pick that sort of thing up quickly and you are willing to carefully read through the first 100 pages of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PIC Microcontrollers: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-2-3 20:34

    Very amazing primary information.... very thorough on the subject. Get's into hows and whys and info of implementation. All info viable for newer series of chips although this particular edition does tend to focus on older chips.... Overall very satisfied. Hoping for an updated ver covering newer peripherals and chips....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PIC Microcontrollers: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-2-3 20:34

    The book was clear and gave detail of individual PIC chips, however apart from the price the book did feel like it did tend to skip slight info that might not be picked up by fresh comers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrical Engineering: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-2-7 18:47

    This is a amazing book as long as you understand what electricity is. Alot of people think they know what electricity is and when they read this book they will obtain lost, like in the first page. I recomend Electrical Engineering 101 by Darren Ashby, this book will teach you the concept of what electricity is and how it works, once you understand that concept, you will be able to comprehend this book just fine. The book is designed to tell you what something is without giving too much detail, if you do not understand a concept you may have to refer to wikepedia for additional support or ([...]) this www service is free and it is published by the Navy and it can be copied and distrubuted freely by the r taxes paid for these books, take advantage of it. And there are more free books that were written by the Department of Navy but you guys will have to data mine for these free books. The point is you will not understand Electrical Engineering without having a full grasp of what the concept of electricity is. The author of the book figures if you don't know what electricity is then research, but other than that min issue with the book, I think it is amazing book that can be used as a reference book or for somebody that wants to obtain a head begin before they begin engineering in school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrical Engineering: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-2-7 18:47

    Based upon my very positive experiences with the Newnes book, "og circuits: Globe Class Designs" by R Pease, I looked at some of the other offerings the publishing company had to offer. As I regularly design numerous types of circuits in my embedded systems design work, I looked into this book on Amazon and decided to give it a try. I do give it amazing marks for trying to cover (though not a lot of to any amazing depth) a wide range of subjects - as a fast reference/refresher it might be amazing that way. However, in less than an hour of perusing various sections of the book I have found more than 5 obvious errors due to typographic issues, not good editing or layout which impact the accuracy of technical equations contained in the book, not to mention the easy format errors with Figure / Table references. The book does give one the impression that it was rather hastily place together and not well reviewed/checked by a technical person before printing. As such, while it does have some amazing sections and covers alot of ground (but again, not to alot of depth), the abundance of errors I explore without even trying has definitely soured me on this book. I will still hold it around and may read bits of it from time to time, but if you aren't already fairly certain of a subject and just need a light mental refresher, I'd cross check and verify equations, etc. with another source before committing them to heart or hardware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrical Engineering: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-2-7 18:47

    This book is quite a tome; at over 1000 pages it covers nearly the complete span of subjects found in a EE bachelors program! It is soft-bound but sturdy; I have every reason to believe it will keep up the frequent use that I'll have for it!While my Computer Engineering degree covered most of the subjects covered in this text, it's been 14 years, and I've forgotten a lot of it. This book provides a very thorough overview of the subjects covered with perfect example problems. While I don't think this book would be enough to base an entire degree, it does create for a amazing review and will search a treasured spot on my reference bookshelf!I highly recommend this book to anyone seeking such a reference book on the general field of EE.I particularly liked the section on Digital Electronics by Clive Maxfield. In several sub-sections he explains subjects that I never really understood from my a lot of classes on the topic!I really can search nothing wrong with this work. I want I'd had it 14 years ago!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wireless Security: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-1-21 19:45

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circuit Design: Know It All (Newnes Know It All) []  2020-1-11 18:35

    If you've done a lot of reading, or have an education in electronics then small here will be new, but that's not the point. Whenever I focus on any one topic, all the others grow a small stale, and this is the excellent book to freshen them back covers all of primary Electronics in enough detail to both satisfy and be useful, and despite multiple topics written by multiple authors, the book hangs together tightly. It absolutely didn't have much sense of an anthology where it is obvious that chapters were written in various eras, and from the looks of it, in various languages. Newness Circuit Design is NOT that t Circuit Design is an anthology. I don't have any idea of how they place it together so it flows from chapter to chapter as if written by a single person at a single sitting, albeit deathly long. Newness either edited multiple chapters from previous works so tightly that they seamlessly join together, or this is the first book I've read of bare editorial genius. If not a word has been changed from the originals, then the editor who picked each piece to meld with the one before and after is flatly amazing, an editor the likes of which I've never seen nor even short, Newness Circuit Design is a amazing single book that covers vast stretches of Electronics knowledge in a highly readable way, deep enough that I was sated after each chapter, yet not so deep as to pull me under 200 meters of info without air. After safely returning to the surface on occasion, I always know where to go to search the hard math beneath the covered topic, if I feel the need. I assume a Quick-Study beginner would be able to search them easily as well. --Tony

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386