Read give a little whistle reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all give a little whistle reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Save-A-Deer Whistle []  2020-1-12 18:35

    Now to be honest with you, I have no idea if this product or any of these deer whistles actually work, but living in Wisconsin, the deer capitol of America (or so it sometimes seems) every car I've owned I have installed a set of these,and I've never hit a deer. Now that being said, unlike the usual ones that are two units, this has both built into one compact unit. Little and tight, very simple to put on a grill or other area. The only true problem with this is, as soon as you keep the unit, run out and buy some "real" 3M double sided tape, the tape that is on the unit, lasted me 3 vehicle washes. As I was drying my grill after the 3rd wash, I discoved the unit hanging by 1/32nd of an inch, ready to fall off into oblivion! Since using true 3M tape that problem seems to be resolved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Save-A-Deer Whistle []  2020-1-12 18:35

    We have used deer whistles for 30 years without fail. We purchased my mother in laws vehicle and I forgot to place one on it. On my method to work one morning after having the vehicle for a couple months, a deer came from behind me and hit me in the front, totaling the car. It was the first and hopefully the latest time I ever have to experience the trauma of that morning. As one person mentioned in their negative review, some deer will stop, stare, and appear frozen, but they are not darting at my car. That is where I see the product working. Most of the time the deer run the other direction. After hitting the deer, I do believe I purchased stock in this company since I bought so a lot of whistles for all my family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Save-A-Deer Whistle []  2020-1-12 18:35

    The short or a long story is that I have learned the hard method that deer whistle do not work. In November 2018, I plowed into 2 deer. I had this deer whistle attached to the front of the car. The vehicle was totaled. I've used all sorts of deer whistle throughout the years. None of them work to scare them off. I've driven right by deer standing next to the road. They might look because they hear the whistle, but I've never seen one run away. Don't waste your cash on these things.

    0  


    Add your opinion on give a little whistle or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Save-A-Deer Whistle []  2020-1-12 18:35

    I "think" these things work because you will never know how a lot of deer you didn't hit with your car. But, I do know that since I started using deer whistles over 25 years ago, I have hit less deer that I did before I started using them. I usually buy the two piece set, but this model fits better on our BMW Z4. This is a nice low profile, easily mounted device. I've used this model before and didn't hit any deer with that vehicle. Either its the luck of the draw or they really work. Regardless; for under $10, it's cheap insurance, plus you are helping an American company because these are Created in USA. The ones created in China may only scare Chinese deer, so why risk it, buy American! You be the judge, but I will continue to use them as a deterrent versus running into deer on my everyday drives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Save-A-Deer Whistle []  2020-1-12 18:35

    So, I installed the deer whistle on the front grill of my car. Just like the picture. Just this morning while on my method to work. There is one deer in the ditch just looking around, but not walking. As I obtain closer the deer turns quickly and runs for the forest as quick as it can. I now have faith the product works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Save-A-Deer Whistle []  2020-1-12 18:35

    This seems to be more durable then most other deer whistles on the market. I've had a few others and they fell apart relatively quickly. The two-way tape on this one also seems to be of amazing quality and holds up well in not good weather.I had a hard time finding a put to mount this on the front bumper of my car, so I decided to put it on the underside of my passenger side mirror. It seemed like a amazing idea at the time, but as soon as I hit 40mph I could hear the high pitched whistle. It was so loud that it actually damage my ears on long rides. After two days of that I relocated it to the front bumper. I modified the front license plate holder so I could mount it on the underside of it. Once located there I could no longer hear the whistle inside the car, but I'm sure its still working though I can tell you for sure these do admit a high pitched whistle, I can not tell you if it will hold deer from walking out in front of your car. I live in a very rural zone where deer are hit quite often, so I figured an $8.00 investment was worth it. Its mounted on the front of my car, its whistling and my fingers are crossed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Save-A-Deer Whistle []  2020-1-12 18:35

    I have purchased this deer whistle after hitting 6 deer throughout my lifetime, the recent with my fresh Dodge Journey about two years ago. I have had a lot of types of deer whistles from Wal-Mart and other retailers through the years, but none really worked, except for this one. I have to say, knowing deer and being a deer hunter, that when mating season is in, the whistle will be far less effective in high deer populated areas, due to the fact that male deer almost foam at the mouth and care small about other things when chasing female deer. Aside from that, I have seen a lot of a lot of deer since I have had this whistle installed (single dual port whistle mounted on under side of upper cowl on front of vehicle) on my Dodge Journey and have had NO deer run in front of me during any season. I do pay large caution during rut season, but still no deer in front of me. They tend to just either stand there looking at me, or move/trot off the roadside in the opposite direction. I am convinced this whistle works, at least in my situation. I tried to stay as close to the mounting instructions as possible, but it is tough for some vehicles, as my lower cowl (current position) is slightly angled down, which may support with bugs not getting inside of the whistle and it working better. Lord knows there are lots of bug in south Alabama. I can't say it is magic, but it is the only deer whistle I will purchase at this time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Save-A-Deer Whistle []  2020-1-12 18:35

    I grew up in the country, and have hit a few deer growing up. After a while you kind of know if the deer is about to dart into the street or just stay put. Today in the middle of the day I was cruising about 60 mph, and a deer popped out of the wooded area, method to close for me to do anything about it.. however, he was inches away from the road, stopped suddenly, swung his head and looked straight at my vehicle - and then turned around and jumped back into the woods.I place the deer whistle on my vehicle latest week. Beautiful sure it’s the only reason I don’t have a deer implanted in my front grill right $8 spent...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Save-A-Deer Whistle []  2020-1-12 18:35

    December 2015 my fiancée bought a 2016 model Elantra GT for me, it was my first ever brand fresh car. Just under two weeks later, while driving home from work after midnight, a deer that I never even saw because it was out of my peripheral line of sight...ran full on straight into the driver side of my brand fresh vehicle as it attempted to bolt across a town street. It impacted dead center, where my shoulder and left arm was located, of the front driver door. It then rolled down the side of the vehicle additionally damaging the rear driver door and busting the rear hub cap into several pieces. Blood and fur were left all over the side of the car. Luckily I was ok however the deer was not. It resulted in over $3,000 in damage. I was sick and afraid of being blind sided by another ter the vehicle went in the to be repaired, I immediately started looking for deer whistles that might work to prevent this from event again. I found and ordered this Save-A-Deer whistle for every automobile we owned at the time. It was mounted on my vehicle as soon as the whistle came in and as soon as my vehicle returned from the body . It has been on there ever far I have not yet had any more collisions with deer. I work evenings 45 mins from home and am always driving at night. I see dozens of deer year round where I live. The deer definetly seem to hear me coming now. They always either lift their heads and turn it toward the direction from which I am approaching and stand motionless or they complete turn and move away or sometimes even run away in the opposite direction from the fore the whistles were installed deer never seemed to pay attention to my vehicle or more often than not they would attempt to bolt out into the street in front of me. That does not happen anymore so I am a believer in the is latest whistle I purchased is for a fresh truck my fiancé bought for himself. He hit a deer on two various occasions in his old truck before installing any deer whistles. After installing the Save-A-Deer whistle on the old truck, he had no more collisions with deer. It created him a believer in the whistles as well and he actually asked me if I would order this latest whistle for him as a birthday present. He place it on his fresh truck as soon as it was is makes six that I've bought so far. For every fresh automobile we buy, a fresh whistle is one of the first purchases I create for them. I even place one on my son's car. They stay place once they are on, they do not fall off. We wash the automobiles by hand and I also frequently run mine through automatic touchless vehicle washes and the whistles have not come off yet. I haven't had any issues with them getting clogged up with dirt or bugs so that hasn't been an problem for me. I love the slim line profile of these whistles, they easily fit in the front grill so they do not take away from the look of the car...you seriously can not see them unless you really look closely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Save-A-Deer Whistle []  2020-1-12 18:35

    I mounted two of these on my vehicle. Drove all night through back country of South Dakota and Wyoming. Saw 10 to 12 Deer along the sides of the street looking my Direction with ears up. Only one less than brilliant looking deer attempted to cross the street in front of me. Brakes saved me on that one. Since I live in Las Vegas this was my only possibility to really give it a try. I'd say that it worked, especially mounting two of them on my car. They're very little and simple to tuck away so that they are not noticed. I'd say far better to invest in a pair of these than not if you're heading towards deer country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give, a novel []  2020-7-21 18:0

    Give is an engrossing story of how one person's disfunction can create it so much harder for everyone around her to live their lives authentically and to love unconditionally. The characters in the book ring absolutely true, the dialogue propels the story, the emotions are deep and genuine, and the themes of family, identity, and forgiveness are universal. I came away loving these characters and I miss them already. The audiobook ver is generally well read, with a few cringeworthy mispronunciations, but overall the narrator gave distinctive personalities to the characters, essential in a novel with so much compelling dialogue. I highly recommend Erica C. Witsell's debut and look forward to her next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give, a novel []  2020-7-21 18:0

    This is a remarkable, memorable, hard-to-stop-reading story that opens with a doomed marriage and follows its reverberations through several decades, as the kids of that marriage struggle with their divided loyalties and the ways their complex relationships with both parents and with each other push their lives in quite various urel, mother of two little girls, Jessie and Emma, struggles in her role, stuck alone with the kids each day and feeling overwhelmed. She also struggles with depression, alcoholism, and infidelity, and her marriage soon dissolves. For the next several decades, Jessie and Emma live with their father and stepmother in a stable and loving home while spending each summer with Laurel in the idyllic countryside of Mendocino. For Jessie and Emma, those summers, while attractive and filled with adventure, are also fraught with the emotional and physical hazards of Laurel's heedless parenting style, which leaves the girls navigating frightening fresh situations alone together and relying on each other. These experiences seal the bond of sisterhood between them, but they also color each of their lives very differently, leaving them with various senses of what is home, who is really "mom." When Laurel makes a desperate bid for custody-- and then again later when she asks her older daughter Jessie for an wonderful gift-- she continues to force the sisters to explore what it means to give in the name of love, and how much their loyalties to each other and to their families can cost e story is told from every family member's point of view at different points, which gives us a remarkably compassionate portrait. It would have been simple to paint Laurel as a easy villain, or Emma the younger daughter as a hollow stand-in, or the girls' father Len or even their stepmother Sarah as a tired trope. But Give does none of this. Instead, the story is an exercise in generosity of spirit, where each character's loves and loyalties are honored, or at least acknowledged, despite the havoc they may wreak upon the others. The writing itself is also fine, with moments of precise and arresting phrasing and careful, smart depiction of the landscape of inner thought in each character.Without intending to, I stayed up far too late to finish this one. You might, too, and regardless of when you finish, you might search yourself thinking for a lot of days afterwards about the lovingly rendered, flawed people you met in it, the not good choices they faced in caring for each other, and the sometimes subtle ways they chose to give.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give, a novel []  2020-7-21 18:0

    A remarkable story encompassing the scope of relationshipsmostly between and about women, mothers daughters, sisters, lovers, friends. Each hero is richly portrayed drawing us into their internal story as well as what happens to them. Ultimately it is a story about love- loving others, our families, and even ourselves. Beautifully written, highly engaging, wholeheartedly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give, a novel []  2020-7-21 18:0

    This book is a must read for anyone who likes stories about families. All families have stories to tell as life goes on and I’m sure a lot of can relate to the experiences in this family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give, a novel []  2020-7-21 18:0

    I was mesmerized by this gutsy debut novel. Witsell's characters are richly drawn, showing us their grit, pain, softness, and most of all, their glorious complexity. This novel reveals a family that defies expectations and flirts with disaster, and Witsell expertly showcases how alliances between family members are constantly shifting. I found myself deeply invested in the characters and rooting for them to search their method through the attractive chaos of life, as Witsell bravely portrays it. This novel is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give, a novel []  2020-7-21 18:0

    I was really drawn to the story in this book. Laurel is the mother of two small girls and decides to leave them with their father and to move away. The father remarries to their babysitter and she becomes their mom. Laurel returns and thus begins the backward and forward pull from put to place. I loved how this book was told from multiple perspectives and that it goes forward into time. This is the first I have read from this author, but will not be the last.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give Us a Mystery []  2020-8-5 19:43

    i think this is a amazing cd by the olsen features melody from their hit series the fresh adventures.i love listening to this cd, and also watching the series on this item as you wont be dissapointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give, a novel []  2020-7-21 18:0

    I very much enjoyed the book "Give" by Erica Witsell. The story centers on 2 sisters and their relationship from birth into adulthood. The characters are developed through diverse themes such as divorce and step-parents to egg donation and motherhood. The story unfolds in ways that I could personally identify with and at the same time be surprised at the directions the characters take. There are very amazing book club discussion questions located at the authors website: book club engaged in very lively discussion using the questions as a tutorial and explored the characters on a deeper level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give, a novel []  2020-7-21 18:0

    I love Erica Witsell’s writing. You soon forget you’re reading at all as you are pulled fully into the story. Her style is witty and intelligent, and yet stays firmly grounded. She paints attractive pictures with her words and is able to detail the emotions the characters are experiencing so descriptively and vividly, allowing you as the reader to almost feel and understand the emotions yourself. My favorite type of author is the kind that allows the reader to forget the “voice” of the author and become fully submerged in the story—and that is Erica.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give, a novel []  2020-7-21 18:0

    I read this book in two days--which means I wanted to hold going to see what happened next! This book reminded me a bit of Jodi Picoult books I have read in that it had a lot of family drama and problems to ponder that drew me in as I got to know the characters and cared about the outcome!Looking forward to more books from this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give, a novel []  2020-7-21 18:0

    I was lucky to keep an ARC of this book from NetGalley and BQB publishing! This book pulls in the reader from the beginning and tells the story of a complicated family. We see the bonds of sisterhood as well as the relationship between mothers and their children. I loved how they created the female characters complex and relatable as they explore who they are and what it means to be a family. Erica Witsell is a talented writer who knows how to describe family tensions and human emotion, making the reader test to relate to and empathize with each character. This is one of my fresh favorite books for 2019!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give Us a Mystery []  2020-8-5 19:43

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    IT IS SO BAD LAST DAY I DOWLOAD IT IS WAS SO ANOYING!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    It is not useful but it is very fun so I give it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    can you obtain the volume up please?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    I just got advertisements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    it is not authentic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    Not very loud

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    was getting raped. but forced to review the application before i could blow the bugger

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    It's a amazing handy tool, to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    Ok my darling eb

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    its a whistle it protec me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    This is awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    Hi .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    You. A OK mate amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    IT ALWAYS STOP THEN PLAY SO ANNOYING MAKE IT CONTINUES

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    I can obtain my brothers attention

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    Works 2 whistle come,1 whistle set

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    I Love Whisitle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    Very poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    No

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    I love if

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    khhh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    I got confused honestly not worth I'm retarted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    As a fun, very nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    سيء جدا لا انصح به .. بيتجسس ع ال id وكل المعلومات الشخصيه ومش بيشتغل

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    I love it so much 😍😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    Amazing!!!!!!!!😍😙😚😅😗😆😄😃😇😚😚😚

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    Amazing and loud love I'm kiping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    Nothing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    GARBAGE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    There are so a lot of ads and the volume isn't loud enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    It is useful because I have animals and it helps obtain their attention

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    I love you so much for your whistle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    Not very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    It's the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    Terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle [App]  2019-3-23 13:36

    Poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give Your Dog a Bone []  2020-1-22 20:45

    Truly the excellent book just as told, it's exactly what dogs ARE designed to eat for amazing dog and relatives dogs have 'much' better health since recently starting this Barf diet. Some are old with cancer, arthritis, bowel problems, and in one healthy skinny younger dog a refusal to eat kibble. This book explains things so well, "very" simple to read, gives the 'whys' and 'how to-s', and much info you need. Dr. Billinghurst, veterinarian, is a lot of years educated on dogs, his life's work...I saw his www service with raw products and saw he gives online consultations for your dogs."Raw" - "meaty bones" are critical to dogs health I learned and will not damage them, they would us humans but not dogs who are built differently. COOKED BONES ARE DANGEROUS!! Some raw beef bones 'not' amazing for a lot of dogs, they're too HARD, but Raw chicken/duck wings and some others are good, also for older/sick dogs. Finicky dogs hooked on any commercial foods may need mincing raw 'meaty' bones in blender/grinder, or other tricks. Exactly what to feed and how is in the book in detail. There is even a section on proper vegetarian feeding and why its better than commercial cooked foods. Author gives all types of diets/ingredients and the pros and cons of each one. Book is one of best investments I've made, and cheap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give Your Dog a Bone []  2020-1-22 20:45

    I highly recommend this book to anyone thinking of feeding their dog a raw diet. Dr. Billinghurst provides subtantial info on the benefits of feeding raw over processed meal and makes it simple to understand what is needed to properly feed your dog for a longer and healthier life. Most raw feeders consider this book their basic reference. It is not an simple find, especially at a reasonable price, and I was thoroughly delighted to search it available at Amazon. The condition of the book was exactly as described and the transaction was easy and speedy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Mummy Doesn’t Give a **** []  2020-1-21 23:32

    Well this book was just an absolute dream. Funny, honest and just so real to life it is hilarious. This book picks up right after book two in this series leaves off so if you continue reading this review, you may be spoiled for Why Mummy Drinks and Why Mummy Swears.I just love Ellen as a hero and because we obtain these books in diary form, we obtain to see everything that Ellen is thinking at any given moment. Whether that is thoughts about her children and how much they are driving her crazy, thoughts about how excellent she is going to create her fresh country home or thoughts about what will happen if anyone else has to see her stretch marked belly, her saggy boobs and her stitched up fanny! She makes me laugh so much but she is just so simple to relate to and just a breath of new air when it comes to mums in fiction!Her kids have grown up just a small more in this book and so that makes for some hilarious situations involving booze, boys and teenage tantrums, but they are just a delight to read about and provide a amazing catalyst for a lot of plot points and comedy moments in the book. Ellen's mates and former husband also provide for some funny moments but also some meaningful moments and so add another layer to the is novel just had me laughing out loud at every turn and any writer that quotes Victoria Wood is a real character to me. I was nodding along with the plight of husbands that don't wipe the surface after making themselves a sandwich and cackling hysterically at a bikini line t mishap. I love this series, I highly rate the audiobook which I bought from Audible and just really loved this book-highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything We Give: A Novel []  2020-1-28 23:23

    Disappointing. The first installment of the 'Everything' trilogy was awesome and left me wanting for more, I eagerly read the second book. While the second book was okay, I would still recommend reading the two books, as I found it interesting to learn the perspectives of the two main characters on the same events.But the author should've quit while she was ahead and left it at these two books, because the third and latest book of this trilogy is simply place unimaginative and boring. It doesn't add anything to overall storyline and leaves the reader wondering whether the author is simply trying to milk the success formula.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything We Give: A Novel []  2020-1-28 23:23

    This is the third book in The Everything Series. This book’s focus was on a character, Ian. He appears in the other two books, but the reader finds out much more about his life in this final story. It is difficult to write a review and not contain parts of the story that would be better explored as you read for yourself. That said, I will not talk about the plot. What I will say is that this book was so much a love story to me. The relationship between Ian and Aimee was so realistic. Their relationship is so mature, caring and lustful. The writing does not go into detail of scenes. That is not the lustful I am speaking of. It is the longing for another person, your soul mate, the love of your life, that makes your heart beat faster just being in the same room with them. I truly felt their love pouring off the pages of this book.Of course, the book is so much more than that. Mainly it explores Ian's childhood and how the happenings of his upbringing has created him the person he is as an adult. Ian had a lot of struggles to overcome and he did. Now at a point when his life is good, he can finally look back to his childhood and search peace.I loved how the relationships in the book are written. A lot of are strained, but love finds a method to have them be is was a amazing ending to the series. I felt all questions are answered. Relationships are healed. The future looks bright.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give Your Dog a Bone []  2020-1-22 20:45

    HIS IS ONE OF THREE BOOKS THAT I HAVE READ, MOST OF WHAT HE WROTE I AGREE WITH. I DID SEE ONE SHOCKING STATEMENT IN HIS BOOK THAT I AM STILL WONDERING ABOUT. HE SAYS HE FEEDS HIS DOGS RAISINS, WHICH COME FROM GRAPES, BOTH ARE TOXIC TO DOGS....SO TOTALLY A BAD CHOICE. HE MUST NOT BE FEEDING THEM MUCH OF THE POISON SINCE THEY ARE STILL ALIVE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give Your Dog a Bone []  2020-1-22 20:45

    Amazing intro for a raw diet, be aware the author writes thru his experience in Australia where various factors affect the meaty bone diet. Bone sources in the US are more affected by pollution, hormones, pesticides, etc. Unless you can source organic bones at an affordable price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything We Give: A Novel []  2020-1-28 23:23

    These are OK fast reads. The latest book in the series was too over-the-top for me to enjoy. They're ALL stories where you’ll need to place your amazing sense aside, but the latest installment asked me to do that more than I could. If you’re OK mixing real-world story settings, love and loss problems and amazing hero descriptions with a highly unlikely (bordering on impossible) situation, central to the stories of the first 2 books, you’ll have fun them; they’re fun, well written and you’ll soon “go with the flow” of that highly unlikely situation in no time. But another “situation” - absolutely central to the story in the latest book - is more than “unlikely,” but rather too wonderful to fit in with the believable characters we’ve come to know, as well as some a few fresh ones who are well written and relatable. The central situation in the latest book created me roll my eyes and think, “Enough already!” Along with the well-developed characters, the fresh settings are well-described and relatable locations we’d like to visit. But the reader is expected to believe more than what’s reasonable. That’s not fair, Ms Lonsdale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything We Give: A Novel []  2020-1-28 23:23

    Everything We Give, Book 3 in the Everything Series is super intense! This book may be read as a stand-alone but it really needs to be read in chronological order as part of the series to fully understand its significance its significance. This is Ian’s story and what a story it is! Lonsdale takes you on a journey starting with his childhood to the show and her vivid descriptions have you feeling as though you are a silent witness to it all. It isn’t an simple story but it certainly is the one that puts the entire series in perspective. When you read the latest sentence, you will search yourself sitting and reflecting a few moments on this whole journey. It’s one of those “WOW!” moments! This story is overrun with such deep, emotional meaning that it will leave you thinking about your own family and relationships and how much we often take our normal lives for granted. I was provided an ARC of this book by the author. The opinions expressed here are completely my own and without influence. I have preordered a copy of this book for my own private collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Mummy Doesn’t Give a **** []  2020-1-21 23:32

    *I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to Harper Collins UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*More relatable parenting fun from the fabulous mum-blogger who gave us Peter and Jane (and Judgy Dog, of course!).This third time around, Ellen’s adventures are as funny, cringy and instantly recognisable as ever – packed with Sims’ irreverent humour when it comes to the disasters of Mumlife. There are some notable differences too…Peter and Jane are older now. Ellen’s problems with them revolve less around making sure the Moppets have their PE kit and not nits, and more around stalking Jane’s Ig for boyfriends and attempting to mask the smell of teenage boy from Peter’s room. There are still hilarious challenges to face, mistakes to be made, and plenty of love and giggles. It’s just that the characters have evolved and said challenges are now milarly, Ellen and Simon’s relationship has also changed over the course of these books. In a lot of ways, now that the Moppets are older, Ellen’s relationship with her husband and the other adults in her life has gradually slid to the forefront and nudged her parenting wars over a small bit. So this story sees Ellen doing less frantic firefighting of school runs and PTA demands, and more searching for her own happiness and a fresh role in thing that never changes is Gill Sims’ witty style that helps to lighten even the more serious and touching moments in the book, and speaks instantly to the hearts of mums who worry that they’re not quite #nailingit and struggling to feel #soblessed.I would happily follow Ellen’s adventures right through to the challenges of great-grandmotherhood and the horrors of the cliques in the Nursing Home canteen! 😉 ‘It’s one small field mouse,’ said Peter, who had pulled the sofa out and was looking at the mouse. ‘It’s sweet, Mum. Can I hold it?’‘No! You can’t hold the bloody mouse. Anyway, it probably has a family waiting for it to come home.’‘You didn’t care about that when you were shouting about traps,’ said Peter reproachfully, as he picked it up and took it outside.I went to search Judgy, and found him sitting in Peter’s bed, as all the other bedroom doors were closed.‘You know, Mum, a psychologist would probably have a field day with the method your dog thinks he’s a person and your kids end up doing the dog’s job,’ said Peter.‘Shhh,’ I said. ‘Don’t allow Judgy hear you saying he only thinks he’s a person. He will be upset.’Oh God. I’m sure Felicity Kendal never had these problems. But then again, she never actually went Proper Country, did she? She just stayed in Surbiton and annoyed Margot.– Gill Sims, Why Mummy Doesn’t Give A ****Review by Steph Warren of Bookshine and Readbows blog

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give Birth Like a Feminist []  2020-7-26 20:16

    This book is absolutely everything. Every pregnant person, father-to-be, mother-to-be, midwife, doula, obstetrician, nurse, hospital administrator, law-maker, and human being should have this in their library. This is such a fundamental problem and fixing the broken system of birth in most cultures in the 21st century is essential and life-saving for everyone. This book takes a completely non-judgmental approach to birth choices, focusing on the history of childbirth and how women’s rights to control and understand their own bodies has been stripped from them in the past century. And best of all, it’s an simple read- it’s approachable and straightforward. Wonderful read- and so, so important. Thank you for your work, Milli Hill!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything We Give: A Novel []  2020-1-28 23:23

    A hurricane of emotions stir you through unbearable tragedies, heartbreaking struggles of mental illness, the never ending sacrifices of real love, family secrets and the crazy journey of 2 fated soulmates. Finally we obtain all the info about Ian and it was worth the wait! Everything if finally revealed and I hope you have your tissues ready. We learn about Sarah and her Dissociative Identity Disorder and the various characters that Ian dealt with growing up before she disappeared and the not good tragedies they both suffered and the secrets that were kept including how Lacy knows Ian. Ian finally has the opportunity of a lifetime to do an assignment for National Geographic in Spain. Ian is contacted by Aimee’s ex fiancé James and given Lacy’s business card. Ian knows what has to be done to heal his relationship with Aimee he has to search his Mother! So he rushes off to Spain to complete his assignment leaving a confused Aimee behind. Ian arrives in Spain only to search out the journalist he is working with is his ex Reese that walked out on him years ago and broke his heart. Ian is wrapped up in the history of the villagers and the Rapa with the Galician horses in Spain and it was so detailed that I could almost imagine being there! Aimee spies Lacy’s business card and follows Ian to Spain to stand by her husband on his journey to search his mother. I didn’t think this series could obtain any better but I am blown away with the depth of emotions this story has created me feel. This is a must read series I am recommending to everyone I know! The depth of the research and attention to detail is exquisite! This wasn’t just a story to me. It was an emotional journey and experience that will stay with me for quite awhile! Kerry Lonsdale is an artist at taking her readers to various areas and experiences and if you ever need any visuals check out her Pinterest inspirations that go with each book. I am truly in awe of this author and can’t wait for her next work of art!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything We Give: A Novel []  2020-1-28 23:23

    I found the first book in this series to be amazing. The second book was very amazing but this one became a small tedius at times though it did wrap the story up nicely with a couple of surprises. I agree with other reviewers who didn't particularly like shifting back and forth between Ian's childhood and his show life. I found that element to be jarring and to break the flow of the story. I love the characters as I did in the previous books. Ian is a very human, lovable hero who landed on his feet after a hideous childhood. Aimee is a loyal and powerful wife to Ian who also has moved forward in her life after suffering past traumas.I certainly recommend this series to other readers and will read other books by Kerry Lonsdale as she is a unbelievable story teller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give Your Dog a Bone []  2020-1-22 20:45

    Simply the worst book I ever bought. I only bought it because the breeder recommended. Any chapter you read there is absolutely no answers, like you decide or everything ok. First grains are bad, then grains are ok. No useful info at all, zero, I telling you , your brain will heat up just trying to explain what you just read. Waste of money, you would obtain 100 times more information simply by Google

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give Your Dog a Bone []  2020-1-22 20:45

    FANTASTIC book! I Love it! Lots of info in raw feeding. I work as a dog trainer and I suggest this book to all of my Clients

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Mummy Doesn’t Give a **** []  2020-1-21 23:32

    I love all of her books!!! She is so funny. Honest to the pain!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give Birth Like a Feminist []  2020-7-26 20:16

    This book is awesome and it covers all the subjects that are problems from method back then and still now. It covers modern today things that are not okay and still happen to Women in most of the developed world. Milli has really created this an all round, simple read very informative book. I will recommend this to my birth clients and birth workers in the hope to really begin the revolution that is really needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything We Give: A Novel []  2020-1-28 23:23

    Everything We Give is the final book in the Everything trilogy; it’s bittersweet to have the series end...I feel like these characters are friends...people I truly care about.. people with whom I’ve shared their joys, their triumphs, their tragedies, their sadness, and, mostly, their love. This book is a fast-paced romantic suspense story, filled with emotional highs and lows, and the twists and turns of the mystery of Ian’s traumatic childhood. Ian is a loving husband and father, but can’t move forward until he can confront and come to a resolution with his past. We’ve really watched the hero of Aimee grow in this series, from being a naive young lady whose globe is torn apart, to a woman who has become confident and secure. There were some surprises in this book as we follow along with Ian on his journey to restore his love and his life, and the scenes told in flashbacks are harrowing and painful. This book kept me up until the wee hours of the night, a minor sacrifice with such a unbelievable story! If you have not read the first two books in this series, stop everything and read them before you dive into this one...you will thank me later!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything We Give: A Novel []  2020-1-28 23:23

    I loved the first two books in this trilogy and have been waiting (not too patiently) for the final book. WOW - what a unbelievable book. To obtain the most out of this book, you really need to read all three books in order.Everything we Hold was mainly Aimee's story, Everything we Left Behind was James' story and Everything we Give is Ian's story - and what a story it is! Even though Ian is a successful photographer with a wife that he loves and a daughter he adores, he is haunted by his younger years and a mistake that he he created that drove his mother away and destroyed his family. With James back in the picture and a major photography trip for National Geographic, Ian has to decide whether to ignore his past or test to fix his past mistakes at the possibility of ruining his future.Everything we Give wraps up all of the problems from the first two books plus gives us a close-up view of Ian's life. This was a unbelievable book and the excellent ending to the trilogy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give Your Dog a Bone []  2020-1-22 20:45

    When starting a raw diet with your dog I think its necessary to read ALL the information out there. This is one of the books out there that is most popular. I read it, and took a few things from it, but ultimately feed how I feel is best (I dont do veggies). This book and quite a few others helped me gain the confidence to finally switch from kibble to raw, and its was the best thing I ever did for my dogs. is a amazing website for reliable information as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give Your Dog a Bone []  2020-1-22 20:45

    The book is extremely informative, and seems logical for the most part. The author gets a small too technical at times and is extremely repetitive. I don't know if this was done intentionally to stress the points or if just trying to create the book longer. I did like the overall notice of the book, follow its recommendations and your dog will thank you profusely as it ages in a graceful manner with a lot of degenerative diseases eliminated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything We Give: A Novel []  2020-1-28 23:23

    Everything we Give is a hauntingly compelling love story that wraps up the lives that are torn apart, woven together, and how staying away is letting go, demanding courage, heartbreak and the joys of unconditional love. This is book #3 of the Everything trilogy and I am still swept up in the emotions this attractive book gives, making me cry, making me sigh with contentment, and loving the method love is played out in so a lot of forms. Ian's tragic past is told with alternating chapters, tying him to the show day and his love for Aimee and Caty which created my heart beat faster with each fresh event. Amiee's love story is also continued, the paradox's are sharp in each others characters journeys. I was totally immersed in this book, the authors lovely prose and rich descriptive info of the Galatian Horses of chestnut, with the sunlight on their flanks, galloping away kicking up dust and the method she described a curtain in the window, bellowing like an ocean surface. I could just feel those photos as if I were right there...so captivating is this book.... I didn't wish it to end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything We Give: A Novel []  2020-1-28 23:23

    Loved the original novel about Aimee and her fiance = the mystery surrounding his disappearance and finding him in "another life" were page turning .... felt this was trying to catch up yet ignoring the years between his reappearance. Ian became tooo complicated with all his young years enduring a mother with split personality. The author again utilized a person with physic abilities trying to tie the story together. It just lost me with too much back and forth in the youth that Ian had experienced. It would be hard to come close to the first novel so guess I had hoped it would be different. I also read her other novel which was a amazing read revealing the physic influence within a family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give Your Dog a Bone []  2020-1-22 20:45

    Wow what a amazing source of info for raw and barf diets . I feed all my puppies this method now and have seen a amazing amount of amazing . I feed them at first with dog foods like blue etc I think I went through about 6 various brand and still my puppies had Diarrhea and vomiting allergies and vet visits . I now have solid poops 2 times a day ,no vomiting an.d haven't seen a vet in a month. so if looking for a better option in feeding this is a amazing begin also look into forms and groups. I hope this helps you too. 10 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give Your Dog a Bone []  2020-1-22 20:45

    This book is worth every dollar, has a ton of very useful info that is more than worth the read if you have a doggy of your own that you wish sticking around for a while. It's a bit biased, but I've transitioned my dog over to his fresh diet and he is healthier than ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle Stop: How 31,000 Miles of Train Travel, 352 Speeches, and a Little Midwest Gumption Saved the Presidency of Harry Truman [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    Philip White's fresh book reminds us that being the underdog in American politics can be a hidden advantage..That the right message, at the right time, delivered clearly and in plain easy language, no matter how partisan and at times untrue, can still turn the tide of an election. Mr. White's second book "Whistle Stop" is greatly infused with almost day by day, speech by speech examples of how to contain fresh material, ideas, opinions, and charges at every election rally. What a master Truman was in targeting local and regional history, problems, concerns, and dreams of the citizens whose vote had been accounted for by the media, but not yet delivered. Truman wanted to war it out until the very latest day of campaigning, had an optimism that changed minds, and seemed to own a super human energy as he crisscrossed America making over three hundred separate speeches, covering over 30,000 miles.." Whistle Stop " is not without its historical mistakes, and some odd writing..but there is no reason to throw out the amazing looking for the perfect...The book is a pleasure and would not be a poor primer today for political aides that are ruled my polls and serve masters that deliver the same pitch day in and day out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle Stop: How 31,000 Miles of Train Travel, 352 Speeches, and a Little Midwest Gumption Saved the Presidency of Harry Truman [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    You may need to have a political scientist's thirst for details, but if you do this is a fascinating read. Harry Truman didn't "just" obtain elected President. He worked like the smart, savvy, eager politician he truly was. This book shows you how it happens and does it in a method that brings you along for that "whistle stop" journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle Stop: How 31,000 Miles of Train Travel, 352 Speeches, and a Little Midwest Gumption Saved the Presidency of Harry Truman [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    This is a very fine book which i recommend highly to anyone who is interested in the power of a serious,committed energetic leader to change outcomes. Anyone who thinks they can project the outcome in 2016 would be well served by spending a few hours with this book and learning how "President Dewey" went from inevitable to losing. Truman is worth studying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle Stop: How 31,000 Miles of Train Travel, 352 Speeches, and a Little Midwest Gumption Saved the Presidency of Harry Truman [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    I have always admired Harry S. Truman and have read more than one biography. White's detailed acc of that campaign is riveting and a must read for any political junkie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle Stop: How 31,000 Miles of Train Travel, 352 Speeches, and a Little Midwest Gumption Saved the Presidency of Harry Truman [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle Stop: How 31,000 Miles of Train Travel, 352 Speeches, and a Little Midwest Gumption Saved the Presidency of Harry Truman [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    Another unbelievable tale by White. The book does an perfect job scripting an perfect narrative about this remarkable point in the 48 election. Truly another notch in this author's belt of terrific books. A must buy for any fan of Truman and politics!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle Stop: How 31,000 Miles of Train Travel, 352 Speeches, and a Little Midwest Gumption Saved the Presidency of Harry Truman [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    I street with President Truman on every mile of his journey. A terrific story of a time we won't have again. And such interesting stories of all those who contributed to his victory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle Stop: How 31,000 Miles of Train Travel, 352 Speeches, and a Little Midwest Gumption Saved the Presidency of Harry Truman [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    A unbelievable story about an awesome man, however, it gets bogged down in words that seem to be mainly used as filler material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle Stop: How 31,000 Miles of Train Travel, 352 Speeches, and a Little Midwest Gumption Saved the Presidency of Harry Truman [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    First, there were a few minor mistakes in the book; D.C. didn't obtain 3 electoral votes until 1964. I loved the story of Truman's grit and determined 1948 presidential campaign. I'm not sure I would have enjoyed this book as much as I did if I was a conservative republican. I do want we had a small more vim and vigor from the democrats today. The most profound part of the book was Truman and civil rights. Thurmond's statement that unlike FDR, Truman really believes in civil rights and the letter he wrote explaining why he desegregated the military. In a cynical and poll driven political globe we live in it is refreshing that a candidate for president actually believed in something besides getting elected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whistle Stop: How 31,000 Miles of Train Travel, 352 Speeches, and a Little Midwest Gumption Saved the Presidency of Harry Truman [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    Nice historical review of the period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give a Girl a Knife: A Memoir [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    I loved Amy Thielen's present on Meal Network and was so excited for her memoir. It did not disappoint. As a fellow country girl, I appreciated her descriptions of the push and pull of going home. I practically drooled over the meal she described. I feel more show in my kitchen and can also see the influences of my mom and grandmothers in my cooking after reading about her explorations of her culinary history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give a Girl a Knife: A Memoir [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    While the story was interesting the book would have benefited from a ghost writer. Enjoyed the story since grew up going to Thielen's meat market.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Give a Girl a Knife: A Memoir [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Very enjoyable...loved her journey.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386