glasswire data usage monitor Reviews & Opinions


Submit glasswire data usage monitor review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Gets the job done but can be some work. Graph feature is amazing and makes it simple to search data hogging apps. Firewall for blocking apps is buggy. Data seems to leak through when I pull into my driveway, when the phone transitions to WiFi, as if the firewall disables too soon. It should wait until the WiFi is connected. I can mitigate by disabling my data entirely shortly before reaching the house. Each time Google updates an application I have to re-enable the firewall for that application too which is annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    This is an amazing app, very intuitive GUI and does all that I expect it to do, including skipping measurement of traffic for some applications that for some reason your mobile carrier might be giving you unlimited data, like Spotify or WhatsApp. I'd like to see added though a forecast option to see how much of my data plan I'll end up using at current pace.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    The best privacy app. I use it every day. Thanks. πŸ‘After one year of using it I do not know how I manage without it. Tells me all about my app-usage.(inkluded background usage) And is ad-free without permissions. Important in this days. Amazing piece of right thinking.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on glasswire data usage monitor or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch glasswire data usage monitor video reviews and related movies:

    See How to Monitor Your Mobile Data Usage With GlassWire Data Usage Monitor on youtube.

     related image

    See GlassWire FREE Network Activity Monitor & Firewall Tool on youtube.

     related image

    See Glasswire for Android on youtube.

     related image

    See Monitor all your network traffic from everything on youtube.

     related image

    See GlassWire Data Usage Security App Review for Android on youtube.

     related image

    See Monitor your Android data usage with GlassWire | Ting Tip on youtube.

     related image

    See How to manage your data usage with GlassWire on youtube.

     related image

    See how to track or monitor data uses all application in mobile phone | Real Time data usage monitor on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Mobile data is not even detecting once i updated from Android device 9 to Android device 10...only wireless connection data is detected... telephone and application usage permissions are permitted and already tried reinstalling...😒 Plzz tell why glasswire not working on android device 10 More:________________________________ I am using pixel experiance so the application is running all the time as it doesn't closes apps. The application doesn't detect mobile data usage but detect wireless connection usage as said above. I wish that to be solved or a solution to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    This application actually does not offer anything useful that I don't have inside Android device settings. No widget , no comparison usage vs. time, no usage prediction at current pace. Also, graph shows usage for current month instead for current data plan. And, paying for dark theme, now-days that dark theme is getting systemwide, does not have any sense. In short, not for me. Uninstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    It's a amazing app if you don't already use a VPN. Since it has to make a local VPN to block access, unless your device is rooted, then you can't use a regular VPN service running as always on VPN or any other method I'm aware of. The app did exactly what it said and did it beautiful well. It wasn't resource intensive but will result battery life but that's to be expected. Overall it deserves more stars but since I cannot use it I just can't justify it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Unbelievable app! Does exactly what you need it to do with no complications and crystal clear user interface. In just a few mins I was able to confirm what I suspected, which is that one of my apps (Waze) was consuming an wonderful amount of data (20MB per startup), which I was then able to search a fix for (download older version) within 24 hours. Thank you GlassWire - you saved me a lot of hassle and a lot of money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    This application just works. I can choose exactly where to use the limited bandwidth I have. It should be a built-in feature of android, but it's not so more than satisfied to pay. Super simple to setup and use, clean interface and some nice looking graphs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Amazing app, recommend. The only problem I have noticed, relatively recently, is that it keeps closing (or crashing) as the notification icon just randomly disappears and I have to begin the application again. Any support with this would be appreciated. Edit 1: Currently testing developer suggestion. Edit 2: Try unsuccessful, Glasswire still randomly closed with a few days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    UPDATE - After leaving the application running on the phone for 24 hrs it now seems to have caught up and 'woken up' and is counting mobile data fine. It is now an perfect application that is well worth using. πŸ‘πŸ‘. ORIGINAL - I like the look of this application compared to others I've tried but they all seem to have the same problem. Since upgrading to Android device 10 it wont count mobile data used. Like i said, I've tried 4 others so far and they've all had the same problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    So it's a data usage monitor. And that's it, albeit a better than stock one. Gives you the option to block mobile or WiFi access to apps but I think you have to purchase the firewall for it to work. Not sure about that honestly, description is not clear enough. Be nice if you verified that in the about application description . Well giving it 3 *'s for now as I like how it looks and seems beautiful clear in usage details. But yeah, if you could clear up wether or not the firewall needs to be installed Ty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    I am premium user because of the firewall. The firewall is resetting randomly at each application update/reboot/install. Please fix that so I can rate the application the deserved 5 stars # Update: I edited my review :). Hoping the problem does not pop up again # Update: firewall still reseting apps when an application updates. Please fix that to re rate 5 stars and continue subscribing. [On S8 Android device 9]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Application is amazing for monitoring. It also allows blocking/allowing connections. One feature missing is the ability to shut off mobile data usage when reaching a preset everyday limit. This would prevent apps from consuming mobile data. Yes notifications are amazing but if you don't react in time you can search yourself without mobile data because some application got stuck downloading in the background therefore eating your monthly allotment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    very amazing to track how your mobile data being consumpted under various time period. If you share the mobile data, another mobile with the same application can analyse the wireless connection consumption. This gives you A full picture of your data usage especially those download at your 'idol' time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Doesn't work in android device Q Edit: untill yesterday when I was having android device pie, it worked fine. After the android device q update, the application does not record any data usage and present 0 mb used no matter how much i download. Edit2: tried uninstall and reinstall a lot of times, issue still not solved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    ..reducing to 2 star from 5. I am using Realme 2 Pro and i hv tried all the methods (including auto startup and power management) to hold this application alive .. once this application is unloaded from memory does not automatically loads up. Please do some fix for Realme 2 Pro. It indeed a 5 🌟 app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    I was probably expecting too much for an unrooted app, but there's basically two features. The first monitors apps and shows how much data they are using abs when, but doesn't present the addresses, ports, or anything else, so not terribly illuminating, but as dev's pointed out the android device limits that. Firewall feature is nice but requires VPN to be active and I am usually connected to my home vpn so can't use both, but once again that is probably the only method to create that feature work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    It's probably amazing if you pay for it Its quite interesting showing how often closed apps do items but it offers no solution unless you subscribe but i can't comment on the subscription performance as i didn't obtain it another thing you cant stop this application either, it constantly runs requiring something like sd maid to force it to shutdown. so yeah neat but mediocre?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Except for the refresh period which is at most 30 seconds, the rest of the features are cool. You obtain to know which apps are using the internet and how much. If you could increase the refresh period to mins or even hours, it would be lovely, and the battery would deplete slower.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Been searching for an application to block data. Thank you!!! I use WIFI 99.9% of the time. Now if any data shows up, I will wish to know why. I really wish to set data plan at 0. Period....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    doesn't change the fact that IT USED TO WORK perfectly and NOW IT DOESN'T!! hasn't for aaaages. kept looking at it, each update, waiting for updates that fix it again but nope, it's useless. It doesn't record anything any more, IT USED TO! BEFORE the unwanted firewall bloatware that I'll never need coz NetGuard IS and ALWAYS WILL BE better. and how is it that Data Usage Monitor (app) I paid for also still works flawlessly and Glasswire DOESN'T WORK AT ALL any more, exactly the same system?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    ok i figured out the usage problem. in order for the usage to refresh you cant be connected to internet with the application open. it will present older usage. turn off internet connection and begin application in offline mode and that seems to present the current data usage for each app. kinda weird but at least it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    I've used glasswire on my computer for years now and finally after I got a fresh mobile phone realized that glasswire has an app. Very informative on data usage and gives you a clear outline of what is connecting to the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    GLASSWIRE WORKES!!!! 10 stars********** My phone was running slower than molassis on a winter day. Bloatware had taken over. Multi resets, dozens of apps tried... Nothing worked til Glasswire. GLASSWIRE WORKED!!! THANK YOU!!! This just maybe the first not for entertainment application i buy. Hats off to them. I can't say enough... Oh ya.. EASY 2 Use...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Been searching for an application to block data. Thank you!!! I use WIFI 99.9% of the time. Now if any data shows up, I will wish to know why. I really wish to set data plan at 0. Period....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    A amazing app, and the only one I could search to work on Android device 10 to track my data use. I want there were the option to begin to the data screen, as well as a data screen view by hour. Regardless, it's still quite useful. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Underwhelming. It's just a monitoring program rather than a firewall. It's very disappointing that my Elite license for the desktop ver does not contain the mobile version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    This application is number one application have ever use before. It safe a lot of my data without any hidden charge. I comment 5star for this, i have never use a application before and rate it. But the issue am having is, sometimes the application will automatically turn off itself but 5 begin for it. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Best application for monitoring data, but it's better to have speed meter showed in notification bar instead of icon. There is a issue with this application that this application was stoped after couple of hours while I disabled battery optimization and other apps that may affect to this function.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    This application is a amazing idea and the devs seem to have amazing intentions but it's not fit for purpose right now. It absolutely eats the battery for breakfast on my OnePlus 7 Pro 12GB -- but that's not the worst part. The worst part is it masquerades under 'Google Play Services' eating up to 45% of the battery, so you'll have no idea what's draining it. Give us a lite ver of the application with a primary firewall without the draining data usage tracking and I'll gladly send some cash your way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Amazing app, unfortunately mobile data monitoring is not working on Android device 10 OnePlus 7t // Edit i just started using the application on Android device 10 never used it before, it is not being killed in any method also the wireless connection monitoring works perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Very intuitive interface for controlling which apps obtain network access. I'm docking two stars because anytime an application is updated, it's removed from the restricted list in the firewall. What's the use of a firewall if it's that easily surpassed?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Not poor though not very intuitive. i bought a subscription but unfortunately the firewall doesn't have alert for first usage, without which it is not very useful for me. i like to block everything and only let when the application tries to access the internet for the first time. otherwise it is just too much work to decide manually in advance for the hundreds of apps i have. REPLY. It may be annoying but without it, it is not useful. why don't you create it optional?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    This application meets or exceeds expectations. See what apps are making connections and when with the ability to block them with the firewall. Take control back of your own purchased device without constantly feeding data to third parties.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Needs to separate data usage for both SIMs. And it should query usage from Android device itself instead of monitoring by itself, as that doesn't work when the application is killed. And help for widgets instead of notifications would be appreciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Completely useless app, does nothing to support you, infact it doesn't even work right and does not have accurate real-time monitoring. Don't download this or the PC version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    That's so useful, tanks, but how we can know how much data we used in unique network? I connect to several network and I wish know using data in every network I installed both Mobile and PC ver and I wish to know how much data i used overall How can i do it?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Couldn't live without. Puts you in control of your data. You can see all you data usage per app. Brilliant. A lot of thanks for making your awesome application for us all. Forever grateful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    I do not mind that you'll charged me for an annual subscription. However the application is of no use. It keeps dropping the vpn and therefore the firewall switches off. Is this a common problem? Another problem I have with the application is it doesn't give me notifications anymore. I have to begin the application to see notifications.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Does exactly what it says.. no annoying adds, lots of functions. And the plans are super affordable for what you get. I highly recomend if you like to have controll over what apps are allowed to eat your mobile data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Thanx for this app, hold the amazing work I hope in the coming updates, to give us more control to the period of the data view by select starting time and end time, i think it will create that application excellent to meπŸ‘Œ thank you guys for your hard work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    GlassWire is an absolutely important application for any internet connected Android device device! Thank you for a simple, affordable and elegant solution to primary network-sandboxed-security. Cheers ^_^

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Its interface is the best and allows a lot of customisation but, it would have been even better if it had true time internet speed indicator and widgets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    An absolute must~have... every phone needs this. You'll be amazed at the amount of data that your' cellphone's apps use while you're not even using them, its completely redonk, and Glasswire gives you full control over these previously "do whatever they want, whenever they want" apps. I'd place a recommended price~point out for this, however, GlassWire is simply priceless, as it stands. ~Richard

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    I have a dual SIM OnePlus and don't seem to be able to set a data plan for each SIM. It would be amazing to name a plan and associate with a SIM so that data usage for that SIM is shown. Otherwise, amazing application so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    A very clever and innovative small application for keeping control of your data. Essential if you only have a little amount of gigabyte to use up. Well done to the GlassWire squad hold it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    i used a known application to download media via mobile data. 60mb measured by glasswire as 1.5mb. This ver doesnt seem to measure download amounts correctly. this ver has the ootion of filtering what apps can download via mobile or wireless connection data. BUT it doesnt work as you have to pay for the upgraded ver to activate this feature. recommend using either stock management or using another application as Glasswire will disappoint. (In response to the application makers comment about there application not randomly making up figures- the above are the facts. Conclude what you wish but that is what I measured.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    The application doesn't collect or display mobile or wireless data correctly. Will not inform accurately when an application makes first network connection. If you have a OnePlus 5T, the application won't work or be worth your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Amazing idea but isn't accurate. We purposely used data only for one day and it says we used 1.9gb of data and 0 wireless connection when you're on mobile but, when you switch to wifi, it says the exact opposite, 1.9gb wireless connection 0 data and, when you switch to mobile and data it says 1.9gb wireless connection and 1.9gb mobile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Even after paid version, still not counting correctly. And compare it with other 3rd party apps and the built-in data usage counter all are getting the same usage except glasswire application always showing less data!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Does what I needed, helped me search a malicious app by showing me when it connected to relay information so that I could remove it from my device. Amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Best application to track all applications which tries to connect to internet, You can even block internet access for certian apps and Gift point is Ad-Free.. must have app.. test it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    HIghly recommended. I have a TracFone acc on an LG Premier Pro phone running Oreo, so the application provides valuable info on what is using mobile data that is pay-as-you-go. The ability to limit the display of data to different time durations (1 minute, 5 minutes, 30 minutes, 1 hour, etc.) helps to pinpoint what apps are hogging data. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Guys I love the application and I've got a paid subscription but it keeps getting booted off the VPN...? To fix I've got to hit aeroplane mode for a few seconds, then undo aeroplane mode and the Glasswire VPN kicks in again. Kinda sucks because I'm really wanting to "block" a few apps from accessing the internet but because it gets booted (many a lot of times a day) it's letting these apps to access online etc... Samsung Galaxy S10+ Any ideas? I don't wish to cancel my subscription...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Amazing app, but mobile data firewall for high consuming apps (YouTube, podcasting apps) seems to be removed periodically and without notice. It seems top be event at least once a month.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Amazing application ! Does exactly what it describes. Very simple to use and very handy :) Also a very kind and responsive developer. Always satisfied to support with questions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    This is THE method to monitor activity in your phone/tablet/PC, etc... Its free to use & better if you pay the little subscription fee. A clear & simple interface and a amazing firewall (without the need to root your device, if you don't know what rooting is, this is the application for you) πŸ˜€ My only problems with the application are due to limitations of Android. They are working on a method around them and the application still deserves a 5* rating. 7* if they search the workaround 😜

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Nice application, looks good, feels amazing and is quite useful. I also appreciate a paymodel and leaving ads outside. But the firewall is not a firewall, it's a local VPN. 1 star subtracted for not mentioning this in the description. Question: is there a method to chain / 'connect somehow' my usual VPN which I need for outgoing traffic? If not, this premium feature is useless for me and I'll cancel my subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Amazing application lets you see what's using your data and block what you don't wish to use. The only issue is it keeps asking you to leave review after you already have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Subscribed to Premium. I like that it is an application solely aimed to benefit user and doesn't contains any tracking or advertisements. Thank you developers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Please contain host addresses that each application is sending data inbound and outbound. This is a feature that the Microsoft Windows ver of your product has and every other firewall has and you can control to which hosts/ip it is sending traffic to. Right now its useless. Use your built in data management in settings since its the same thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    I downloaded this because I kept burning through my 5 gigabytes of data with Verizon even though I don't use my phone that much. Never watched videos ... and just a small streaming music. what I do not understand: Verizon says I have used 3.5 GB this month and glasswire says I have used 2.5 GB for the same time span. What's that about?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    I have a phone with a little data plan, 1.5 GB/month. GlassWire helps me manage all external connections and set access permissions for both WiFi and mobile data. After one week of tweaking settings, I'm comfortable leaving my mobile data service on full-time. As long as I avoid frivolous use of mobile data, I'm confident I'll stay within my imposed LTE data limits.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    feedback squad responsive, always work to fix my bugs. the application isn't prefect, but there are no ads and They actually work with you. the firewall works but may take some getting used to. if you have another application that has Draw Over permissions (such as Twilight) you need to turn that off momentarily while you activate the firewall in glasswire (or any firewall). then you can turn Draw Over permissions back on and leave them on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    My phone data usage as well as my service provider reports that i spent around 1.10 GB of my montly net so far. GlasWire says 790 MB ( i set it on 100 MB more than curent data was ATM of installing ). Personaly, i like the desing, firewall is nice option and i don't think it's poor app, but clearly can not track correct data usage. At least, not in my case.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Not working that well for me. It doesnt modernize my data usage until I turn off my mobile data and turn it back on which is strange. (using a note 9)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Love the app, I've been using it for years on my Computer. It's a amazing method to monitor what data is coming to and from my device's. I would recommend to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Amazing app... i really like the fact i doesnt have any ad... unlike the other apps... It it was one time purchase.. i definitely buy Premium...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Amazing program for showing you what is secretly using your internet connection. Like all that stock bloatware you thought was disabled or just sitting there unused! The comprehensive data usage tracking is worlds better than anything built in to Android. Bought the paid ver same-day for the firewall functions and it works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Amazing app user-friendly and performs exactly as advertised very satisfied and a must-have for any and all who may experience permission problems with applications and background activity

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Amazing application that runs like advertised. When GlassWire is running it tracks the amount of data your phone is using on both your WiFi and mobile connections. Its also tracking your apps in true time. You can have it alert you when fresh apps are using data. I use this in conjunction with other means to create sure no malicious apps are using data. If you do see unwanted apps using data you can block them through the included firewall then uninstall them making a amazing tool in your diy IT arsenal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    This is a really amazing application that I personally dont need but I do love to see how much data I use in a very friendly interface and a detailed one as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Simple to download, intuitive dashboard with clear and consice results. Best of all - its free of the disruptive ads that are usually packaged with cell apps. Its great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Excellent. Got it because I couldn't tell if Netflix was downloading or had stopped. This told me, but it was so amazing I hold it on all the time now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Diesjt detect any data usage. 0 bytes. This is not similar to Android device killing it. Just doesn't work anymore on Android device 10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    I've been using this on PC for a while so thought of using in mobile. Only the wireless connection is monitored and mobile data is not detected at all.. any solution?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    It's do the job, but I think application like this urgently need internet speed indicator on top bar... Beside clock or network indicator maybe... If you can place that feature, this will be best application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Amazing application for pinpointing mobile & wireless connection usage, in detail. It also allows you to turn on & off permissions for each app. Just what I needed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    After updating apps from playstore, firewall is automatically allowing network access to apps that were initially blocked for network access. I am using samsung m30. please fix the problem

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    This application is amazing and one of a kind, hold up the amazing work with real-time data tracking

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Would be ok, if they even added a barebones dark theme, even if it's just primary black and white for free users, so we don't slay our eyes while looking at this at 2 am. I'm ok with everything else being behind a paywall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Application did nothing. Gives incorrect info in graph section and DOES NOT let you to stop data use on individual apps as described. This application is no good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Please please, add function for everyday Wi-Fi data usage Limit,alert virbrate till or warning & turn off automatically wireless connection or mobile data....become i m using only shared wireless connection network there are no wireless connection data limit set option or function...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Visibility! Finally an simple method to see when apps are reaching out to the internet. Easy and straightforward.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Beautiful dank setup. Most phones have this feature now but not with specific IP addresses and also with the scope.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    VPN started to stop working repeatedly in the past weeks. Application still runs, just disconnects from the VPN. Only method to reset is to manually reatart the app. Only iditifying marker I found is that launching some apps (eg Wizards Unite) causes it, but also happens during the nights etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Amazing app. Let's you know exactly what's running. If/how long and how much data it used. Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Easily one of the best and most effective security apps I've ever used. Helped me identify apps that were hogging data and attempting to access privileges without my say-so. Was sad to drop the premium feature but I'll definitely be getting it once I'm more financially stable. Kudos!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    One of the few truly 5 star apps. No intrusion, no ads and works flawlessly on my samsung

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    The application does what I installed if for, moniyoring my data ussge, but i have to give permission for the application to make. and manage phone calls. I understand that its nessrsary but a later after installing the application (same day as i installed it) i got some ad for some application called 'houseparty' in the form of a text. im not saying that giving permissions to glasswire and this text ad were linked but its quite possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Useful info at your fingertips... I run the application on a dozens of devices, and in various networks... It is interesting at the very least, what connects and communicates, with or without your knowledge.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Such a great, easy GUI and simple to use. Lets you hold track of your data, a huge thanks it's really helpful. Also there's NO ads, themes are the only thing that costs but there are no pay walls (no premium features which you have to pay for)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Perfect! Easy and does what we need it to.. gave me amazing insights to which apps were eating my data and now I brought it under control

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Not at all useful. Intially it showed me the amount of data being consumed but later it didn't. The purpose of using this application had not served

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Amazing idea but needs work, particularly on the firewall. When you block an app, you'll search it unblocked a few days later. I didn't check the list for a week and almost all of the apps I'd blocked were no longer blocked. I'll probably cancel my renewal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    BEST APP. My data was draining daily by some application and i was unable to search by any means and glass wire found this ASA I installed this. The culprit application was Google Images which drained 630MB on that day and i uninstalled immediately. I really wonder why Google is backing up data which is already backed up. Something fishy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    This app is anazing for when you need to know how much data you are using a day week or month

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    The application is awesome. I can track my data on everyday basis. You will know a specific application that consumes more of your data. I recommend this to those who dont know whats been consuming their data bundle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    πŸ€” I'm sad you don't have a Lite ver for Windows 10 that isn't shareware. I'd tolerate ads on it if the Windows ver was free. 7 days is hardly enough time to compare it to the free ver of ZoneAlarm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlassWire Data Usage Monitor review [App]  2019-11-21 21:18

    Best application so far, I love it. Is very simple to use and it looks amazing with that awesome UI.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter