Read go metro lacmta official app reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all go metro lacmta official app reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Line 206 always freaking late. Never on time. They said create sure you're at the bus stop 5 mins before the time that says on this app.bunch of ba. More of freaking 30 minutes!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    It doesn't function properly, addresses dissappear constantly, cant search, after writing in or copying-pasting addresses

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    when will metro have application feature to pay with your phone when boarding bus/train? Dash bus already has that feature. Obtain with the times. It does not support that to load the card through calling/website takes days not instant.

    0  


    Add your opinion on go metro lacmta official app or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Highly inaccurate time tables. After using this application for a few weeks I have still yet to see an accurate time estimate for the buses. Seems like projected times are just suggestions the bus drivers cannot hold up with due to traffic or what have you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Doesn't even open. Hasn't been updated since 10/2018

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Not good navigation and schedule times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    ETAs are Off .. other than that ilike shows bus stops and Alerts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    I'm mlm mm.m I'm jl mm.k mmm I'm mm .m mm mbmllll)PM mmj km kmmm m km

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Application no longer functions at all with Android device 9.0. With prior versions, a lot of functions just don't work or have completely wrong information. WARNING! Arrival times are NOT true time as described. The Google maps and other Transit apps seem to be more accurate and actually use true time feed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Application was decent except now it crashes every time I test and begin it. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling but didn't help. Tried sending and email to support but they only accept email within their own organization?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Hot garbage, the opposite of intuitive; having no application or guidance would be more helpful than this mess. Please remove it from the Play Shop and fire literally everyone involved with this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    It doesn't use live gps info, just estimated times of arrival. Which means it's wrong a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    This fresh ver is so inaccurate. Hate it. Bring back the old version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    It force closes on my zte blade zmax I'm very disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Most inaccurate app...dont waste your time downloading it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Why is google maps more accurate?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    So now, the second release of the fresh ver in just two weeks, and it fixes the bizarre "zoom in" feature that provides no benefit, but now it defaults to scheduled arrival times whenever the actual time is off by a few minutes. In other words, it's just a various user interface to Google Transit's arrival time estimates. Why, if LACMTA has raw data from NextBus would it rely on Google's estimates that are not as accurate? Who is in charge of this project in LACMTA Marketing?! Please focus on the needs of your riders to have accurate arrival times, not on some poorly defined need of a non transit rider to problem a fresh application update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Is there a trip planner in this app? If there is I can't search it (and the two - why two? - on the web websites are both unusable on phones). Amazing idea, not good execution, esp., in UX: navigation and other layout is non-standard but not in any method that demonstrates any improvement over common layout conventions. Case in point: latest night I was hoping to take a bus-train combo from downtown to Hollywood, but the application couldn't support and the different web resources all provided various recommended routes and even various time estimates where routes were the same. I gave up and drove - the exact opposite outcome this application could be facilitating. Add the promised trip planner, bring in a UX spet, and this can become a critical piece of LA's transportation infrastructure. Without a redesign, it's not a amazing use of budget.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    At a glance it seems they fixed my problems with the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    it gives the scheduled time. you could have th same with paper which would be ok if kept current but no. never accounts for detours or unique happenings nevermind accidents. Google maps works just as well as this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    The times ARE WRONG not even to the buses being late, I mean the times on the application DONT even match the times on "nextbus" and are completely inaccurate with reality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    It's a amazing application but sometimes buses are late ad it doesn't allow you know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Not real-time, shows based on published schedule so it will tell you a bus is coming and nothing comes. I call them "ghost buses" . Inaccurate enough to need some serious revamping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Sucks. Doesn't do anything besides showing a PDF of a schedule. Useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Not Android device 10 compatible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Opposite to intuitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    This application is never accurate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    it doesn't present true time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Perfect Application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Related to the issues a lot of users are discribing here. Previous ver was great, used to be accurate. Now a lot of stops give no arrival times. Might be useful as a map to some, but not for useful transit info. Disappointing that an "official" application has not been fixed, at the very least offer an update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Metro has an API for true time rail transit status, but the application doesn't have this functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    The map needs improvements cannot tell between departure and arrivals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Needs a lot of improvement of time tables and be pinpoint my exact zone more accurately. It's a second application I use to give an estimated time for arrival of buses

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Needs to have updated arrival times, not all times are accurate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Thank you for fixing how the bus times were displayed. It's much easier to see what bus comes next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    The Application Won't Begin Just Keeps Crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Gps satilites now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    This application is useless. The arrival times are NEVER accurate... NEVER

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    This ver of the application is worthless for estimating arrival time of buses. It is extremely inaccurate and the old ver of the application which was accurate had been disabled. I have to use Google Maps to plan bus trips, so I'm considering just uninstalling this application after leaving the review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    I have a Pixel and it won't happen for me at all. I used it for about 2 weeks and it was amazing then it just crashes every time I test to begin it. I've uninstalled, installed, waited 2 more weeks to check if they have fixed it but nope - still unresponsive. Very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    barely functional, unintuitive, doesn't work offline (can't even cache previous search)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Don't work times are all wrong, just use Google maps give you more accurate time and shows how late this buses run.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    It just stopped working starting a few weeks ago. Just a blank page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    I downloaded the application twice and each time it would not begin and froze my Samsung phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    the arrival time of the bus are not showing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Does not work on my Android device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Yes I James Edmond Smith located in CA is the biggest liker of this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Stopped working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    This is the official Metro app, and ironically is the least reliable of all apps for bus/rail times!! Wasted so much time waiting for buses 1 minute away in "real time" and arrived 12 minute in true life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    It just doesn't present any directions anymore. Everytime I place a to and from it says there are no routes when I know there are

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    This application needs live updates, because things change such as traffic, light patterns ect, every bus insn't going to come at the same time everyday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    It's excellent but I having some technical difficulties opening the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    It hasn't been the best but it's been beautiful useful but for some reason the past few days it's stopped updating and showing the next upcoming bus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Application crashes when opening. Unusable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Beautiful handy application to have to navigate Metro's bus and rail systems

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    I don't like the updated version. Hard to understand. I liked the method it was before. It was easier to understand. I would like to have it back like it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Times are waaaaay off. Please fix as I rely on this application daily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    The fresh UX design was obviously done by someone who has never taken public transportation. At launch, The map opens cropped-in so tightly you always obtain an error notice that reads "there are no stops in your area." I spent months thinking the application was abandoned, until I found instructions that were equally unintuitive. There are duplicate stops for either side of the road with no method of being able to distinguish the difference. I have to use Google Maps now because this application is no longer useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Could be a lot better. Major gripe is that it doesn't seem to allow me favorite stops on the map itself. It only lets your select favorites by searching each stop. It doesn't even allow me see the times from the map, it only tells you where and the stop number. The Go511 application is older and uglier but at least shows me the times for the stops that I choose on the map. It's easier to determine which stop to head to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    The map is helpful for finding bus stops, but very clunky to tell WHERE the bus lines go. The arrival times are consistently inconsistent; it will say a bus is coming in 5 minutes, then 6 mins later, no bus will present up and the application will say the next bus is in 15 minutes. How is that possible if all the buses have GPS trackers on them? Metro present create an application that lets you track the zone of an actual bus on a map, like Lyft or Uber does with a car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Very useful for finding nearby stops, and immediate bus schedules. Occasionally tells you the best route will take 10+ hours, at which point you have to figure it out yourself. Best if used in conjunction with the LA Metro Transit Tracker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    I LOVE the apps however my Basic transportation is public trans. I solely rely on the bus schedules but knowing the time of the next bus if into my life style perfectly. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    was a amazing app. now it doesn't present any arrivals. it went from amazing to useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    An official application by a transit agency SHOULD NOT have any ads. Bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    will not download to slow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    I love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Not true time, just scheduled time. That wouldnt be a poor thing if the application didnt erase buses that should have arrived in the latest 5 minutes. A bus could be coming in 2 minutes, but if it's behind schedule, this application would show the next scheduled bus arrival a half hour later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    It worked for the first few months it was released but then a few months ago its been giving me sketchy and false times, it's a not good application especially when it's advertised as the official mta app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Keeps saying there are no itineraries. I have to call you guys just to search schedules. The www service has been buggy too. Please, please, please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Arrival times are when buses are "scheduled" to arrive and not tonwgen thet actually arrive which makes this application incredibly useless....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Doesn't work, choose other metro application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Restore my battery on my Samsung Galaxy J-3 emerge and Link it's all the turrets and phone lines Nationwide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Just crashes when I begin it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    The recent modernize completely erased anything amazing in this app. Now it's confusing to search the next bus, or tell when it comes. Heaven support anyone who doesn't know their proper bus...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    This fresh ver is very inaccurate with the arrival times. Google maps seems more reliable. Fresh format makes it very confusing to understand what station you're looking at. Previous ver before 4.0 was better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    It is inaccurate with bus time arrivals which is the most necessary thing when your on your method to work. It used to have true time arrivals disappointed in this update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    It doesn't work it dosent tell u the right time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Metro is unreliable. It pushed me to obtain a vehicle from FAIR. The application itself gave me the wrong info. Some partner buses stop running at certain times the application does not mention this it continues to present they run at the times they do not. It directed me to the wrong street. I had to figure it out on maps when I finally did I had to walk more blocks up a hill and called the company she said the bus I required was already on the free method and was the latest bus. She said I should call metro for another route.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Ahh the Application doesn't even load on Android device 10. I moved to LA about 7 months ago and I'm quickly learning that the apps sponsored by the town are beautiful horrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    This application is poorly formatted, not simple to understand and often incorrect. unistalling and simply using the time tables from website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    This application needs to add line info so you can create sure you're on the correct bus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Is not accurate. If you check the official metro web site's next trip tool, it shows something completely various

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Application works when it wants to, wich is hardly ever. Better to use google maps to obtain around and its more accurate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    this application used to be really useful and now the arrival time for buses isn't showing up fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Application crashes in Android device 7. Would not open.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    so far so good, no issues yet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Won't open. Google Pixel 3 XL. Android device 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    The buses have gps, would be much more useful to see when they're actually coming than when they're supposed to come. Also if you fill out a complaint form because a racist security guard assaults a young black guy or a driver demeans a homeless person, you can't submit it cause the captcha function doesn't work (at least on android). Thanks, metro. 😕

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    This application doesn't live up to the standards you would expect from the 3rd biggest public tranportation agency in the US, which serves 1.3 million riders a day, and has a yearly budget of $5billion. It's really below the standards Angelinos should expect, considering the number of tech companies based in LA. The most impressive feature is the "Arrivals" feature that tells you how soon busses will be arriving at areas near you, but there's no interactive route map, so if you're fresh to town, you have no idea where these buses are going. Other than the Arrivals, this application just aggregates information found elsewhere on the web, pdf route maps and schedules, and links to other transit agencies. Part of Metro's issue is that public transport in Los Angeles is not centralized, and creating agreements between all agencies is problematic. A constitutional admendment need to be passed allowing for the centralization of all greater Los Angeles and Orange County transit authorities under one agency. If they can just combine the Arrivals feature with an interactive route map of all agencies, this application would be a winner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Bus times isn't accurate. At ALL!!! Still waiting for the 33 bus to present up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    It's si inaccurate. Please correct

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Application crashes on startup on Pixel 2 Android device 9.0 final Dev ver , please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Doesn't even begin 5/9/18 Update: It's about 2 months later and this application still doesn't begin for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Would be very convenient application to have if the route schedules were accurate and updated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    I think that it is a amazing app. When use it can tell me when the bus comes and don't have to wait so long to see if there is a bus coming.😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Near as I can tell, the application used to rely on GPS trackers on the buses to obtain accurate arrival estimates. Now it just uses a static schedule, which is wrong most of the time. As for why they changed it, who knows? About half of the buses weren't showing up on the estimate in the old app, possibly because the GPS was broken on them, so maybe they changed it because it created Metro look poor to check the application and see only 3 buses listed all more than an hour away. I can't say this is any better, as I've waited for more than an hour with several estimated arrivals flying by with no bus. The recent modernize brought back the old interface but left the wholly inaccurate arrival estimates. For example, I've been waiting for over half an hour just now, with two estimated arrivals within that window, which didn't come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Not that the previous ver was very good. The fresh ver is far worse. Deduct one star for not being able to tell when the next train will arrive at the station your at in measures of time, minutes. Deduct one star for not telling you if that cute small train icon is heading towards you or away from you. Deduct one star for not putting you less than a mile away from the station your standing at. Deduct one star for not being able to modernize your Zone based on GPS, cellular turret or WIFI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    The times are not accurate as before the update. It is so confusing, still no amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Tells incorrect mins for bus arrivals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Metro LACMTA Official App [App]  2019-9-21 21:23

    Thank you kindly. It's working again.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386