god help me: celestial fairytale adventure! Reviews & Opinions


Submit god help me: celestial fairytale adventure! review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God Help Me: Celestial Fairytale Adventure! review [App]  2019-8-14 13:23

    amazing job. But serious warning to potential players, this android game is very addicted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God Help Me: Celestial Fairytale Adventure! review [App]  2019-8-14 13:23

    This is an Amazing game. I have been a large myth Fan since back int the Super Nintendo days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God Help Me: Celestial Fairytale Adventure! review [App]  2019-8-14 13:23

    A tactic android game that requires alot of advanced planning, mind challenging game, love the setup of heroes, always been a fan of RPG games.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on god help me: celestial fairytale adventure! or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch god help me: celestial fairytale adventure! video reviews and related movies:

    See God Help Me Gameplay Android | New Mobile Game on youtube.

     related image

    See Sleeping Beauty Full Movie | Fairy Tale on youtube.

     related image

    See A NEW ADVENTURE!! | ROSEWOOD HIGH SEASON 3(Minecraft School Roleplay S3E1) on youtube.

     related image

    See ZATA'S ARMY!?!? | FAIRY TAIL ORIGINS | S4 EP 58 (Minecraft FairyTail Roleplay) on youtube.

     related image

    See Emotional Magical Orchestral Music - Fairytale on youtube.

     related image

    See Twin flame love is sometimes described as fairy tale love on youtube.

     related image

    See Cradle of Magic Android Gameplay | RPG Battle Card on youtube.

     related image

    See The Earth is Not Alone | Alien Planet on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God Help Me: Celestial Fairytale Adventure! review [App]  2019-8-14 13:23

    Amazing game. It's fun to play that keeps me away from boredom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God Help Me: Celestial Fairytale Adventure! review [App]  2019-8-14 13:23

    the best of the best..the only idle android games you can actualy and obtain heroes without paying money....this is the best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God Help Me: Celestial Fairytale Adventure! review [App]  2019-8-14 13:23

    It's a nice idle n't need use too much time on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God Help Me: Celestial Fairytale Adventure! review [App]  2019-8-14 13:23

    You should play without a doubt, it's not like other games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God Help Me: Celestial Fairytale Adventure! review [App]  2019-8-14 13:23

    gd amd amazing for every one who wanna play a android game with china background.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God Help Me: Celestial Fairytale Adventure! review [App]  2019-8-14 13:23

    It's an awsome game,good painting style and high quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God Help Me: Celestial Fairytale Adventure! review [App]  2019-8-14 13:23

    this android game is based on the ACG fairy tales,I love that!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God Help Me: Celestial Fairytale Adventure! review [App]  2019-8-14 13:23

    this android game is almost excellent for me. I enjoyed playing this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God Help Me: Celestial Fairytale Adventure! review [App]  2019-8-14 13:23

    Nice game. Have Fun. War

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God Help Me: Celestial Fairytale Adventure! review [App]  2019-8-14 13:23

    love this! So much fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God Help Me: Celestial Fairytale Adventure! review [App]  2019-8-14 13:23

    5stars amazing review , play play ... amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God Help Me: Celestial Fairytale Adventure! review [App]  2019-8-14 13:23

    nice game. Recommend to all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War God's Mantle: Ascension: A litRPG Adventure (The War God Saga Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:0

    I enjoyed this immensely. Amazing begin to the series. Dozens of action, amazing globe building, and the MC is well-defined. And a amazing twist at the end! Really looking forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War God's Mantle: Ascension: A litRPG Adventure (The War God Saga Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:0

    Very amazing storyline. Amazon women as army, gaming modern build up, former team enemy, epic battle god create very interesting story

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War God's Mantle: Ascension: A litRPG Adventure (The War God Saga Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:0

    I really liked this book can't wait to see where the next book takes the story I will definitely read the next book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War God's Mantle: Ascension: A litRPG Adventure (The War God Saga Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:0

    This book was very enjoyable to read. I liked the premise behind the story a lot, especially how well he portrayed Ares.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War God's Mantle: Ascension: A litRPG Adventure (The War God Saga Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:0

    Interesting take on greek gods.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War God's Mantle: Ascension: A litRPG Adventure (The War God Saga Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:0

    I tend to not like MC's who are less than they should be. At times, "Gamer Two" felt like someone who would come in second when he was the only one in the race. As a USMC 1st LT, the MC should at least be in his mid to upper 20's, with a University degree and considerable pilot training. He often felt much younger, unable to act and react, and somewhat incapable of planning ahead. In all, a bit disappointing though it leaves a lot of room for improvement.Under "continuity" - his radio communication, "left engine out" in a single engine plane, among other related -so-far as the obvious harem - should be downplayed a bit more though I understand the context. A life & death, globe ending scenario requires a bit more seriousness.Having him realize a bit sooner that he wasn't in a android game would also have been at said, the scenario is interesting and not overdone, and it leaves a lot of room for growth and expansion. Very begin ended, even after the MC "saves the world" (if he does) - a fresh Battle God might have a lot of interesting options.I hope for continued improvement throughout the series - it could be an interesting ride!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War God's Mantle: Ascension: A litRPG Adventure (The War God Saga Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:0

    The first 14% of the story is a small rough. It’s very military action oriented but once you obtain past that and into the RPG android game mechanic stuff, the novel really picks up. The novel then starts to feel like a mix of the Wrath of the Titans (1981), Wonder Woman, God of War, and a amazing RTS is Greek mythology themed LitRPG story tries to balance an action adventure story with town building, RPG leveling, crafting, and resource ere are amazing wars between Amazonian women versus creatures sent by Hades himself with the stakes being no less than mankind's survival. The action combat is definitely a highlight of the e RPG leveling of the main hero is detailed. There are multiple graphics devoted to showing the three skill trees that are available to the main hero (MC) and there are multiple other android game mechanic options to present progression for him and the Amazonians. The only little complaint here would be that some of the levels seem to come a bit simple for the MC. But that may be because, outside the few hero sheets, no XP is shown gained for killing monsters, crafting, or completing quests. That lack of detail in the narrative, along with no levels for monsters, is a missed possibility to tell the reader how powerful/difficult the creatures are relative to the MC who has a e RTS aspects, like creating Amazonians, repairing and upgrading buildings, crafting weapons, and collecting and managing unique ressources is a nice addition to the story. It provides a amazing break from the action and adds another layer of interest for litRPG readers. Though, again, occasionally there are a lack of consistency in this resource management. Sometimes the resources used are detailed in clear numbers. Making an Amazonian general costs 3-4 divine essence points. On another occasion, the MC magically plants and grows multiple fields of crops, and summons herds of cows and chickens, all for the vaguely defined cost of ‘some divine essence and a splash of Thymos ese little inconsistencies don’t take away much, if anything, from the enjoyment of the story and are likely just a effect of two authors combining their work. But it does reflect the less RPG gameness, especially in the combat scenes, of this story compared to Viridian Gate ill, this is a amazing story with plenty of numbers and detailed info to satisfy most LitRPG fans. The action, though less android game mechanic detailed, is quick paced and thrilling. Especially the latest 15% of the story. Woah, those wars are amazing and a bit over the top in a God of Battle kind of way.Overall, I had a amazing time reading the story and personally loved the Mountain Dew e: 7 out of 10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War God's Mantle: Ascension: A litRPG Adventure (The War God Saga Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:0

    Yet another "I have a harem of females but I cannot be a man to them" novel. This idea was born of Anime tv programs with a male protagonist surrounded by females that torment him, yet he is unable to war back. It is simply irritating, which I would have liked to just ignore, but it consumes 80% of the dialog and development. What is the point of taking an adult topic and making it family friendly?What small remained of the novel was trite, predictable, and likely researched from Wikipedia entry on Ancient Greece/Mythology on a weekend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War God's Mantle: Ascension: A litRPG Adventure (The War God Saga Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:0

    The story is a fun adventure steeped in Greek mythos. I liked the Bermuda triangle like loss of the main character's plane, and how that is worked into the war at the end. This is an action plot filled with amazons and a constant war to stay alive. What's not to like. But to be honest, I prefer the story line for Viridian Gates better (just saying). Action and "game mechanics" pushes the story forward more than hero eek myth is full of interesting creatures, demigods, and gods, which makes the globe building feel smooth; it is relatable to that "classical" part of our education--early civilization classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    War God's Mantle: Ascension: A litRPG Adventure (The War God Saga Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book!I don't often give out five stars, but this book just managed to hit all my like buttons.1: love without graphic sex scenes.2: heroic latest stands.3: death of beloved characters4 android game elements5 city building6 lots of intelligent action, not just knee-jerk reactions to move the plot.I recommend this book for anyone that liked the reasons above.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Gods Omnibus (Books 1-8): Forgotten Gods, Goddess Scorned, Hounded by the Gods, God in the Darkness, Gods of New York, God Country, Haunted by the Gods, Gods Remembered review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    Never wanted to skip to the end. Not once. And it’s an omnibus! (I obtain bored easily). But I was totally engaged, amused, intrigued, and in the moment the whole time. I liked our heroine, Vic, very much, and even more as she grew. I liked her strength, her fury, her need to do what she required to do. And her feeling that she was the only one who got to create that decision. But most of all, I liked the twists and turns of the plot. Some I saw coming, some I did not.I like the voice, which feels very authentic. I love that we don’t learn her name till she introduces herself to her snarky, small bit pompous, soon to be Yoda-like, Roman Centurion teacher. I love the description of the rathole she’s living in.But most of all, I love the story, the simple flow, and the plot that I, seriously, would not have thought of, but that, once unwound, seems so natural.Well worth reading. Some serious brain-sweat and talent went into this. And their end of book notes - read them. I wasn’t going to obtain on any more lists or pages. But now I’m gonna have to. Because they’re just too good.Have to add: “For Kronin!”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Gods Omnibus (Books 1-8): Forgotten Gods, Goddess Scorned, Hounded by the Gods, God in the Darkness, Gods of New York, God Country, Haunted by the Gods, Gods Remembered review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    There was NEVER a dull moment in this series. A very down -to -earth heroine, amazing characters and characterizations, and serious butt-kicking battles. Spent too a lot of late nights reading, but worth it for sure. Definitely recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Gods Omnibus (Books 1-8): Forgotten Gods, Goddess Scorned, Hounded by the Gods, God in the Darkness, Gods of New York, God Country, Haunted by the Gods, Gods Remembered review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    You will love the characters in this book series. Besides amazing characters, you will search adventure, laughter and magic! I can't wait to read the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Gods Omnibus (Books 1-8): Forgotten Gods, Goddess Scorned, Hounded by the Gods, God in the Darkness, Gods of New York, God Country, Haunted by the Gods, Gods Remembered review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    I truly enjoyed all 8 of these books. After several bundles that have never had editors even look at the pages, much less, english speaking editors, this entire series was refreshingly well written, gramatically correct and I never found one typo or misspelling. For that, I gratefully give 5 stars. And I would give another 5 stars because of the special twists and turns of the old gods brought to life. Perhaps you guys could take on an imaginative trip through the previous civilizations that gave us the old gods to start with...20 or 30 thousand years ago.😁💖👍 yeah, for real!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Gods Omnibus (Books 1-8): Forgotten Gods, Goddess Scorned, Hounded by the Gods, God in the Darkness, Gods of New York, God Country, Haunted by the Gods, Gods Remembered review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    Love the entire series! Highly recommended! [email protected]#$% heroine that you love through every page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Gods Omnibus (Books 1-8): Forgotten Gods, Goddess Scorned, Hounded by the Gods, God in the Darkness, Gods of New York, God Country, Haunted by the Gods, Gods Remembered review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    I applaud this author on finding a 99 cent thousand some odd page cure for insomnia. This story drags on forever the m c is supposed to be a [email protected]#$% but she’s more whiny and mopey. Just beats up the poor guys, and they hold coming back...yawn.. no sex ...yawn [email protected]#$% moan and whine...yawn.. very boring, can’t recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Gods Omnibus (Books 1-8): Forgotten Gods, Goddess Scorned, Hounded by the Gods, God in the Darkness, Gods of New York, God Country, Haunted by the Gods, Gods Remembered review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    This was a story and set for the price. I really enjoyed the characters. There was definitely a lot of action. There might have been some minor problems but my largest problem was the ending, it seemed a small rushed. It seemed like there could have been a small more details. Thanks, amazing job hold it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Gods Omnibus (Books 1-8): Forgotten Gods, Goddess Scorned, Hounded by the Gods, God in the Darkness, Gods of New York, God Country, Haunted by the Gods, Gods Remembered review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    Special globe building, increasingly evil villains and a totally kick add heroine. I just spent several days reading the entire series and can't recommend it highly enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Gods Omnibus (Books 1-8): Forgotten Gods, Goddess Scorned, Hounded by the Gods, God in the Darkness, Gods of New York, God Country, Haunted by the Gods, Gods Remembered review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    I have to say that I really am going through a lot this book I has helped me through a lot right now but just reading this book has helped to take my mind off of some of my issues at least for a short time and for that I must thank you for taking me to another put it's a amazing book and I can't wait to read more hold writing some of us just need to obtain away e true globe can be a lot thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Gods Omnibus (Books 1-8): Forgotten Gods, Goddess Scorned, Hounded by the Gods, God in the Darkness, Gods of New York, God Country, Haunted by the Gods, Gods Remembered review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    It took me awhile to obtain through this series but I'm glad all the stories are there, it helped to go straight from the ending of one book to the beginning of the next. It's an emotional roller coaster ride with many, a lot of surprises and characters so well written you really obtain to know them. For me the end of this series was very satisfying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    I think this android game has potential to become a amazing game. it could use some animation for the partners and more story to the stages because it gets boring after awhile. I wish to know how this battle started, why I'm fighting for amazing and how I'm involved. and i haven't run into any bugs yet but its my first day and we'll see where this android game leads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    So, Apparently I'm the first REAL review this android game has gotten. horrible!!! I don't know where to start, actually I'm not even going to waste my time explaining how horrible this android game is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    I commented a bit back about poor customer support,but they got back to me,blocked the hacker,and even rewarded me with a smalle package for finding the hacker. Cant best that. Same pay to victory kind of game,but,it is still very fun and addicting. You can play a while for free,heck....the whole time for free,but to be top rank or victory you need to pay. No lies from me,but thats how free android games work. Its very fun to play though,once you obtain the hang of it. I homestly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    Ive been playing this android game for 4 days now, super addicting. Android game is super Free to play friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    It is a android game that i would like to play for a long time. It is very addictive and fun to play. I recoment people to play this amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    thx for the happening and stuff, it really helps to promote the game, best luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    The android game probably the best idle android game to date,the video test is simple,but fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    Android game that really try your critical thinking and self management. At times you need to seriously plan what you wish to achieve in the game. Awesome game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    Amazing overall android game setup. User friendly, fabulous graphics and super addictive!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    A tactic android game that requires alot of advanced planning, mind challenging game, love the setup of heroes, always been a fan of RPG games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    I love it already,always been a large fan of this game,Ialready plan on sinking some cash into this when i obtain the chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    its a amazing android game but they need to fix the bigs because I'm losing a lot of reasoruces

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    Loved it and simple to play. Its about fun and having fresh friends. Amazing android game loved all myth android game method back in highschool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    Fun!Hope to be more interactive with other players,More official happenings

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    interesting game. tactic in true time and lots of permutations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    It's an awsome game,good painting style and high quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    this android game is based on the ACG fairy tales,I love that!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    ITs one of the best android game that i had ever played before !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    Awesome android game with amazing graphics, melody and simple to play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    amazing job. But serious warning to potential players, this android game is very addicted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    i play everyday, very addictive..and worthy to PLAY...Cheer...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    I have topup much diamonds for this game,because I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    It's really cool to send a large amount of ingots every day

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    It is very hard android game and full enjoying android game by playing with mates

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    It's a beautiful fun game,i was surprised it was so amazing actually.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    this android game is almost excellent for me. I enjoyed playing this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    The most interesting Game, I like it so much. Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    I think it is one of the most interesting ROTK android game recently

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    Its awesome,fun,exciting, and cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    Very nice thanks to everyone who contributed this attractive application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    This idle android game is excelent,excelent video test and very amazing graphics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    This android game is good. You should play this android game at least one time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    the best android game ever!!! i love it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    I love this game....and I already playing this game.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    the best of the best..the only idle android games you can actualy and obtain heroes without paying money....this is the best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    this android game is very suitable for office worker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    Best idle android game I ever played. Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    This is an Amazing game. I have been a large myth Fan since back int the Super Nintendo days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    Definitely the best android game I play ever before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Adventure: God Warfare review [App]  2019-8-29 13:22

    eazy to play..and very entertaining game..I recommend to all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gods of Olympus: An Interactive Adventure review []  2020-1-11 19:26

    well i read the thing a lot of times and to tell you, it's really hard to go to the end. I insist that you read it since there is a lot of adventures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gods of Olympus: An Interactive Adventure review []  2020-1-11 19:26

    I loved the choose your own adventure books as a kid, but could never obtain through the whole book because I kept choosing wrong! I loved this ver of them, where you could go back easily and reset and create various choices. I played several versions, finding myself drawn to the story even when bedtime came around. I ended up playing through to the end and thoroughly enjoying myself! An awesome story and highly recommended to people who have fun this kind of thing, and even those who don't, because you'll be surprised at how addictive it is!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gods of Olympus: An Interactive Adventure review []  2020-1-11 19:26

    This book is so engaging. I loved getting a various short story every time I picked this up. So far I have gone on like 18 adventures and I have a lot of more to go. I say I since this story is written to be read from your prospective. It's been amazing the cause I can read one section then when a choice comes along i can check on kids, obtain a snack, refill drinks or any of my other mom duties and not lose track of the story. I highly recommend this to any one that loves Eva sbooks, Greek fiction or UA books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gods of Olympus: An Interactive Adventure review []  2020-1-11 19:26

    A lot of of the other reveiws glowingly claim to have a "new adventure" each time the re-read the story. I disagree. It seems as though the author copied and pasted parts, and if you read one adventure you've beautiful much read them all. Also, the plotline can easily be manipulated, the reader can tell which choice will end poorly. I wouldn't call it a "summer read", but the book does pass a few mins if you're bord. This book definetly isn't all it's advertised to be, but is still something to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gods of Olympus: An Interactive Adventure review []  2020-1-11 19:26

    Gods of Olympus by Eva Pohler is an interactive story. Based on the choices you make, the story progresses and your fate is revealed. This was a lot of fun to read and I've already read several various adventure choices.I highly recommend this book to fans of mythology and also fans of the Choose-Your-Own-Adventure books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gods of Olympus: An Interactive Adventure review []  2020-1-11 19:26

    This awesome book has brought back a piece of my childhood! The pick your own adventure stories are a thing that should’ve never left and I’m so satisfied to see that you Eva Pohlar has been the one that brought it back. I hope others follow your lead and add it to their own books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gods of Olympus: An Interactive Adventure review []  2020-1-11 19:26

    Loved this book. So a lot of choices and outcomes.. I'm still exploring them all. Who wouldn't wish to have a possibility at lasting love and immortality..? So worth the time spent reading the a lot of various paths. Have some fun with your stories and see where it takes you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    For God and Country (Adventures in Odyssey) review []  2020-1-17 23:16

    What better method to obtain your children involved in American history than hearing dramatized stories that actually contain facts and quotes from original documents-giving evidence of the powerful influence of Christianity in our nations beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    For God and Country (Adventures in Odyssey) review []  2020-1-17 23:16

    My 8 and 11 year old listen to this over and over and over again. Amazing history lessons here presented in an entertaining manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    For God and Country (Adventures in Odyssey) review []  2020-1-17 23:16

    Amazing show. Not amazing for the really young as it IS radio drama of a war.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    For God and Country (Adventures in Odyssey) review []  2020-1-17 23:16

    These CDs are incredible! All three of my kids love them and they are 7, 9, and 11. We have a 25 min ride to their karate class and we would listen to these CDs on the method and on the method home. One of the side benefits is that the sibling squabbling ended because they were all so focused on hearing what came next. I even found myself driving slower just to hear the end of the story! I learned a lot from these CDs about our country's history and truly appreciated the high quality performances and sound effects of each recording. I just can't say enough about how unbelievable these stories are and how they shed light on God's put in our history! Another success for Focus on the Family--they really are the best christian family organization out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    For God and Country (Adventures in Odyssey) review []  2020-1-17 23:16

    I give all the Adventures in Odyssey a 5 star rating! I originally bought a short CD for my daughters to listen to as they fell asleep at night, but after hearing one of the episodes in the vehicle one day, my husband and I got hooked! These are fantastic. They are entertaining, have amazing moral lessons, contain facts and stories from history, and use talented voice artists. I HIGHLY recommend these audio CD's. They are now on every birthday and Christmas list!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    For God and Country (Adventures in Odyssey) review []  2020-1-17 23:16

    Not the original volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    For God and Country (Adventures in Odyssey) review []  2020-1-17 23:16

    My children listen to this every night!!! They cover crucial problems to understanding history is a fun way. Highly recommend to any family learning US history

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    For God and Country (Adventures in Odyssey) review []  2020-1-17 23:16

    These are a amazing babysitter; and they provide amazing foundational learning at the same time! Our Son LOVES these. A++

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    For God and Country (Adventures in Odyssey) review []  2020-1-17 23:16

    Odyssey never disappoints. "For God and Country" was no exception. We loved listen to the perfect recreations of necessary American events. If you wish history to "come to life" for the whole family, this is quite possible the best purchase you can make.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    For God and Country (Adventures in Odyssey) review []  2020-1-17 23:16

    We love the Odyssey series and I decided to obtain this one for my homeschooled 2nd grader. He loves science, but doesn't really care about history. Until these cds. He is enthralled by them and it's opened up amazing conversations between us. Best part? I like listening to them, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adventures in Python (Adventures In ...) review []  2020-1-19 20:54

    My children are really enjoying this book. It's well written, and the examples actually work! My 13 year old daughter was able to create terrific progress. Best children python book I've found yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adventures in Python (Adventures In ...) review []  2020-1-19 20:54

    As an college educator in computer science, I am always on the lookout for fresh programming textbooks that might be helpful for beginning students. Often times, books that are "designed for kids" tend to be amazing for adults as 's what I like about this book:- Designed for first-time beginners who know absolutely nothing about programming!- Teaches the fundamental basics of Python that are required to make various, fun projects.- Beautifully illustrated with visual examples. The book just makes you "want" to learn how to program, especially the first chapters!- Focuses more upon GUI programming, such as how to work with Turtle Graphics, Tkinter, PyGame, etc.What needs improved:- Teaches Python 2 (instead of 3 -- the current version).- Requires users to install PyGame (a android game development feature), which works well for Windows-based PCs, but not so much for Mac users.- Some chapters focus so strongly on making the experience "fun" that the author tends to gloss over necessary programming concepts without giving them the attention that's required to ensure the reader adequately grasps them.Overall, it's a fun book that's helpful to beginners. Yet, there are aspects that should of been improved in order to create it awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adventures in Python (Adventures In ...) review []  2020-1-19 20:54

    The publisher says this a book is intended to support 11 to 15 year olds who wish to learn how to program in Python on their own. This is true. Author Craig Richardson does an exemplary job of making programming in Python – and I am not being loose with my words – simple to learn. Not only for kids, but for adults as well. I would instantly recommend this book as an introduction to programming for people with no prior experience in the art. I like Richardson’s approach. He has made 10 “adventures” to tutorial the learner through their mastery of primary programming concept and the Python language. (By the way, Richardson specifically prohibits the use of Python 3: for this book, only Python v2.7.8 or later will work.) The “adventures” are oriented toward easy android games which probably has the greatest possibility of keeping younger minds involved and won’t bore adults either. All the code is very clearly laid out and is also downloadable. Videos are also available for some topics. (I haven’t worked every code example, so I can’t comment on bugs, if any.) Lots of illustrations as well. One thing Richardson does that most Python teachers don’t is introduce Tkinter, the module used for creating Graphic User Interfaces (GUI) very early in the game. A lot of Python instructional don’t mention Tkinter, assuming their readers will use only Command Line driven programs. I think Richardson’s approach, especially for younger learners, is much better and will support hold reader interest. This is a fun book. It makes learning Python simple and entertaining. True, Adventures In Python covers mostly primary stuff, much of which will not be terribly useful in the true world. But this book will definitely support the motivated reader become comfortable with bossing the computer around through coding and does provide an understanding of Python. And, as I said, adults fresh to programming would search this book useful as well. In my opinion, an perfect adventure!Jerry

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adventures in Python (Adventures In ...) review []  2020-1-19 20:54

    This instructional and FUN introduction to Python programming aimed at adolescents but appropriate to anyone with minimal programming background has much to recommend it. It has FUN graduated examples beginning with Installation, Hello World-type programs and Turtle Graphics, using graphics for android games with the TKinter graphical extrensions, Pygame ending with highly interactive graphical e book is divided into 10 increasingly advanced projects all of which are fun and e author has taken unique care that all of the examples are cross platform. Installation instructions are included for Windows 7 & 8, MAC OS X,Linux and Raspberry Pi. The author has chosen to use the Python 2.6+ rather than a ver of the 3.0+ stream. I believe the reason for this is the wider availability of programming environments and Libraries--indeed most scientific applications of Python default to 2.6+ as certain scientific libraries are not available yet in a 3.0+ release.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adventures in Python (Adventures In ...) review []  2020-1-19 20:54

    I've got to hand it to Craig Richardson, author of "Adventures in Python," because he gets right to the interesting items about programming, namely how to make graphics (using Python Turtle graphics) and how to make graphical user interface windows (using Tkinter). I've been through quite a few Python texts and even backed a Kickstarter effort to make a Python programming book, but none of them do as amazing a job as "Adventures in Python." The books tells you how to load Python, goes through the "print" and "raw_input" (the latter for user inputs) commands, then covers variables, concatenation, if-then statements, looping and saving programs to ".py" files for simple loading. All this is accomplished within the first 55 pages, all clearly and all in full ter that, Turtle graphics is introduced and, I must say, the examples provided were straightforward, clearly presented and, in a word, excellent. The author covers how to write a program that will make an n-sided polygon based on the user's input of "n."Following the Turtle graphics chapter is one on "windows, buttons and other GUI stuff." This is where the book really blows away a lot of other Python texts which, I've seen, tend to gloss over the info of "Tkinter," the module/library Python uses to handle GUI (i.e. graphical user interface) options, etc. (Another amazing book for Python GUIs is "Modern Tkinter for Busy Python Developers.")Farther along, the author introduces "PyGame" and how to install it, after which he delves into easy android game development with mouse trails, images, music, etc. Too much to list.Highly recommended. I'm going to use this book to obtain my nine- and eleven-year-old kids into programming on the Raspberry Pi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adventures in Python (Adventures In ...) review []  2020-1-19 20:54

    This is a really fun book on Python that I gave to my 9 year old son to begin teaching himself. The book contains all sorts of really fun programs that my son was able to type in himself and then see right on the computer screen. You really don't need to know a lot to obtain started as the book drops you right into some neat programming. My son was previously using Scratch and had small issue making the largest problem with the book is that I have found some typos in the code examples that impact their ability to execute. For instance, Python requires proper indent to indicate hierarchy of commands in something like a while loop. In one example, the "quit" statement is indented below the while loop. My son typed it in verbatim, so instead of the program looping until it broke the while loop, it quit immediately. We quickly found the issue and removed the indent, but the error is still in the I highly recommend the book for content and instruction, but have to warn you to double check the code examples and create sure they are accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adventures in Python (Adventures In ...) review []  2020-1-19 20:54

    This book is as described in a lot of ways. It is, as it states, a book for people who wish to learn Python, even if they have no programming experience. The fact that it is targeted to the younger crowd, is evident in the layout. The use of color, fonts, and graphics (including screen shots) makes for a very user friendly reading experience. Also, code is lightly highlighted. I search that useful because often, I learn faster by examining code first, and reading the surrounding material second. I do that because I have programming experience, but even if I didn't, I would still appreciate the highlighted code because I can quickly review what I have just learned.If you have programming experience, this book will be a amazing intro to Python, but you might be better served by a book heavier in syntax and things that are special to is is a amazing book for children and adults who wish to learn Python and are coming in with small experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adventures in Python (Adventures In ...) review []  2020-1-19 20:54

    I'm 25. I have no experience with programming. With the latest need for scripting at my company, I've started hauling donkey learning codeacademy, udacity, and miscellaneous books. The simplicity and fun nature of this book is suited for beginners of all ages.Written for teens, but excellent all ages. There are several "adventures" in this book, guiding the reader through writing easy programs. Lots of screenshots, pictures, and simple to understand commended.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter