Read godfathers of fast food reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all godfathers of fast food reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazillionaires: The Godfathers of Modern Brazil []  2020-8-10 19:48

    If you wish to read one book on what Brazil is like today and how it has evolved to the level of acute disparity between the super wealthy and the poor, Brazillionaires is the one! Its author, Alex Cuadros, not only learned Portuguese, but also immersed himself into the intricacies of this complex culture, living in Brazil for six years. \As a former Peace Corps volunteer who served in Brazil a lot of ago, I would have much preferred a book like Brazillionaires as needed reading in addition to being exposed to the romance of this remarkable country during my Peace Corps training. The picture of the super wealthy using helicopters for a 12-minute flight that saves three hours in traffic is powerful. Sao Paulo, Brazil’s biggest town has more helicopters has more helicopters than any other town in the globe including Fresh York!One billionaire and his family are a major theme illustrating the power of privilege and decadence, and what happens when that wealth adros accurately describes the social cost of the less fortunate, those living in favelas (slums). There were tens of thousands displaced for construction of venues for both the Globe Cup in 2014 as well as the latest Olympics.What is evident in his writing is that Cuadros, like this reviewer, fell in love with Brazil and its inhabitants. He won the hearts and trust of a lot of along the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazillionaires: The Godfathers of Modern Brazil []  2020-8-10 19:48

    I was cautiously prepared for a demonization of the rich and a tale of inequality on steroids. I was wrong. A excellent narrative draws intriguing parallels and exploits every angle. It's amazing reporting. I thought I would learn a thing or two, as I am Brazilian, but i've learned a lot. It helps that Alex isn't Brazilian and is able to perceive things we are just too used to, to the point of apathy.I sincerely want this book was longer, that more people were profiled, and the relationship of wealth, rent-seekers, and government were exposed even further. I couldn't obtain enough of this book and looking forward to re-reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazillionaires: The Godfathers of Modern Brazil []  2020-8-10 19:48

    Cuadros gives the reader insight into how well-connected clever men can prosper by manipulating expectations in the true economy. A close look at how billionaires create their cash should be taught alongside the rational choice models that inform undergraduate and graduate education in economics. Cuardos also clarifies the relation between amazing wealth and political power. Fans of public choice will search several case studies that are a amazing fit for their methodology. The book also sheds light on how human beings feed con android games in hopes of being able to be beneficiaries of the con. The role of deception and self deception is a story that needs more attention in political economy and this book about Brazil's billionaires is a nice contribution for telling this story.

    0  


    Add your opinion on godfathers of fast food or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazillionaires: The Godfathers of Modern Brazil []  2020-8-10 19:48

    Alex Cuadro's narrative gives a wide and deep spectrum on Brazilian culture, society and history. He explains so a lot of things that are omni-present in Brazilian society but that are difficult for an outsider to grasp and understand. It is by far the best book about Brazil that I have read by a contemporary writer.Having lived several years in the country myself, I can confirm that Mr Cuadro has a very sensitive and accurate method of describing the society and its people. The book gave me numerous insights into the Brazilian society and culture. A lot of things I had not previously understood about Brazil, became clear when reading the book. It is a very private narrative with real insights into the Brazilian soul and r anyone having lived, visited or just having an interest in Brazil, this is a must rs sincerely,Joakim Olofsson, Economics Stockholm School of Economics. Programa de Mestrado de Fundacão Getulio Vargas, São Paulo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazillionaires: The Godfathers of Modern Brazil []  2020-8-10 19:48

    At first it was a small slow, but I realized it was setting the scene. This book certainly opened my eyes as to the similarities that Brazils' economy has with the USA economy, the corruption, the buying of the governments influence by huge corporations, especially during elections while the general population overall quality of living declines. This wonderful economic rise by Brazil in such a short period of time and its' swift BUST is more then scary and related to the USA. I hope it is not too late!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazillionaires: The Godfathers of Modern Brazil []  2020-8-10 19:48

    I thoroughly enjoyed this timely, incisive, well-written book from ex-Bloomberg writer Alex Cuadros. It's a supremely-timed account: he recounts a Brazil jumping onto the world's scene with the ascendancy and heady days of the Lula presidency, the Globe Cup, the Olympics and as the 'B' in BRICs. Lately, the news has been deflating, a series of gut punches in the form of a worldwide commodities collapse (revealing an economy all too reliant on that aspect), rampant corruption (crystallized with the Petrobras/Carwash scandal), escalating inflation and the impeachment of Lula's feckless heir, Dilma Rousseff. Add to that the Zika crisis and you're bound to think that God hates roughout this heavy upswing and matching downswing, Alex Cuadros manned the Billionaires' beat for Bloomberg in Latin America. He gets to to see a host of compelling characters. He dispenses of your run-of-the-mill billionaires in the book's first-half, your press baron (Roberto Marinho of Globo), your mega-evangelist (Edir Macedo), your state-sponsored builder (Marcelo Odebrecht). These are grist for the mill for Cuadros, submissions to Fresh York for ranking on the Global lists that size up the loot of the globe's 1% of the 1%.This is all amazing stuff, but the book's second half is sheer magic: Cuadros personalizes the tale of Brazil's steep rise, sudden fall and possible next act in the form of the one-of-a-kind Eike Batista. More showman and promoter than real businessman, Cuadros tracks his explosive net worth up to USD 32 billion, and his equally stunning plummet down to negative one billion. The book's prologue, in which Batista's son -- the gloriously named Thor -- crashes his speeding McLaren into a favela-raised bicyclist, serves as a brilliant opening act. It symbolizes the clash between fresh and old Brazil as well as the vulgarity and ephemeral nature of Batista's wealth and is is also the tale of Cuadros' professional career. It was equally enjoyable reading. He's upfront about the role the luck and serendipity played into his success. But never doubt: this is a intelligent dude -- trilingual, adventurous, a sublime writer...and an entrepreneur in his own right. He quit his prestigious job at Bloomberg -- the one that opened all those doors for him in Rio and Sao Paulo -- to take a flier on this ex, your bet paid off" 'Brazillionaires" is simply brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazillionaires: The Godfathers of Modern Brazil []  2020-8-10 19:48

    This was a very interesting book and I recommend it to anyone who wishes to have a better understanding of Brazil and Brazilian [business] culture. You'll also have a possibility to pickup some Portuguese vocabulary (Glossary included! A very nice touch) and learn about a lot of cultural intricacies. All told, I came away with a better picture of Brazil's very wealthy, learned some interesting stories, and, most importantly, had my knowledge of current affairs in Brazil brought up to speed (to roughly Spring 2016).Another reviewer mentioned that the book "meanders" and, while this is real for a part of it, I felt that this topic is a difficult one to organize and Alex did a beautiful amazing job -- such that anyone could pickup this book and learn something fresh about Brazil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazillionaires: The Godfathers of Modern Brazil []  2020-8-10 19:48

    “Brazillionaires”, the newest title about Brazil, written by former Bloomberg financial journalist, Alex Cuadros, is a highly informative addition to expanding non-fiction literature on Brazil. In turn, Mr. Cuadros’s book is not a primer. It is more for advanced students on the subject. The Cuadros book is best for somewhat connoisseurs, for Brazilians, or for those foreigners, expats who had the privilege to do time in Brazil, people who can savor the subtle, nuanced insights on Brazil, Brazilians, its ultra-rich, and the Brazilian method of life… To understand a country like Brazil requires some background, even if only to read an informed tome on the topic. The book also brought back plenty of private memories. Related to Cuadros’s admired godfather – David Sullivan – also the present, on impulse, as part of a first visit, decided to stay place in Brazil, test to create a go of it, hustling hard to obtain off the ground in a fresh country and, in the process, getting to know all kinds of people, up and down the social ladder, including working with a young Edmar Bacha when still far from later fame. How to understand the country, its people? On a superficial level it is hard not to like Brazil, Brazilians. Where North Americans, North Europeans tend to be more guarded, the charm of Brazilians, men and women alike, is that they allow easier go of their emotions, the whole scale of human emotions. In turn, to understand Brazilian society, it also is indispensable to discover wealth in Brazil, especially the super-rich of often long pedigree, who move about Brazil’s modern huge cities, nowadays mostly with bodyguards, and who represent one of the ongoing ars of a fast-changing nation… Cuadros does a amazing job bringing this changing country, this still highly problematic and pained society into clearer focus.Old bromides continue to stalk and shape the perception of a lot of about Brazil, foreigners and Brazilians alike, and Mr. Cuadros also starts off on that note. Stefan Zweig, an outstanding German-language literary figure of his time, perhaps began the process. A Jewish Austrian on the run from Nazi Germany, following stays in England, then the United States, he finally somehow opted for Brazil. During his short life in Brazil, August 1940 to February 1942, Zweig wrote a title of lasting impact on Brazil: “Brasilien, Ein Land der Zukunft” (in English: Brazil, Land of the Future) which was a grateful and accurate ysis of the potential of his newly adopted country, which he got to know during the days of Getulio Vargas, that first shaker and maker of modern Brazil. But Stefan Zweig decided not to partake of any future. Desperate in the face of Hitler’s and Nazi Germany’s successes, of fascist trends cropping up in too a lot of places, on a fateful date of February 23, 1942, the Zweigs, husband and wife, committed suicide in Brazil. But in Brazilian culture, the title of the Zweig’s book continues alive, sometimes hopeful, sometimes, cynical. There is that negative take-off on Zweig’s book. "Brazil is the country of the future... and always will be," a wry Charles de Gaulle allegedly one time uttered. On their best days, Brazilians often counter such negatives with the confident riposte. What could possibly go wrong? After all: “God Is Brazilian (in Portuguese: Deus É Brasileiro) … Too a lot of Americans, often pretending to live in “God’s Own Country”, tend to obtain seriously annoyed when foreigners criticize the United States. Brazilians characteristically are far more relaxed about themselves, their country, their shortcomings, and too often are fast to agree to that familiar locution, "Brazil is the country of the future – and always will be."There is also a risky downside to this. As mentioned by Cuadros, too a lot of Brazilians still labor under a curious inferiority complex, this “vira-lata”, mutt mentality. Often the tendency of too a lot of Brazilians is to underestimate their country, pronounce themselves erroneously embarrassed about their Portuguese heritage. One should be so lucky to be of Portuguese parentage, one of the more modest accomplished nations of Europe. Alex Cuadros book discusses all this… But whatever past prejudice, or the current pains of the country, Brazilian progress is inevitable. The country is just too rich in resources, and based on this wealth has already managed to build a diverse mixed economy, a large domestic market, and driving it all is Brazil’s unusual humanity, as in the case of the United States, truly with talents from all corners of the globe and ever better educated and more professionalized. Like for all countries, progress is never a straight line process. Instead, to be expected, sometimes, things go up, then come down again; two steps forward and one step backwards, but the general pace remains forward, real for Brazil – and real for all dynamic societies which somehow have managed to survive in the frontlines of human progress, stay abreast of a fast-changing globe in all respects. Hence, hard not to bet on Brazil, on its talents, on its future, or to pretend knowing about the current world, without having experienced Brazil… Mr. Cuadros also makes that point very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazillionaires: The Godfathers of Modern Brazil []  2020-8-10 19:48

    A amazing starting point for those interested Brazil. The writing was smart and visual but still accessible and engaging. He provides sometimes sobering insight on Brazilian culture and inequality from private observations, but also goes all the method back to its Portuguese roots. The author doesn't hide his own beliefs or political inklings, but they aren't central to the writing or imposed on his research. My only gripe might be that the author is inconsistent in a few spots on his assumptions of the readers knowledge of finance terms and Brazilian history, sometimes explaining things, and sometimes not. A browsing of Brazilian history may support a bit beforehand. The interesting revelations and conclusions in this book all beautiful much occur in the middling chapters, and the ending is a bit stunted. If you are still interested afterwards, I'd also recommend checking out the book the author references several times, Roots of Brazil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazillionaires: The Godfathers of Modern Brazil []  2020-8-10 19:48

    This book concentrates on the riches people Brazil has to offer, how they became rich, what eventually happened to their riches, how it all affected the economy, (and still does) politics, and social life in Brazil; cultural traits of the rich and popular and the poor. An perfect read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tokyo Godfathers []  2020-12-11 20:1

    Yeah, this film was really good. All the characters were perfect in the story and the story itself was just awesome. I thought a film about three homeless people finding a kid would be boring, but I was surprised that it was much better then I expected. I really liked how they created the homo of the trio the strongest hero where most people are expecting a physically weak hero which was amazing writing among a lot of other parts. In the end, you explore what is unique about the child, but I don't wish to say more to spoil ere are also gift features on the BluRay which was a nice in how they created the l in all it's a solid buy. It's a film definitely worth having as you can watch it over and over again. There aren't any robots or huge war scenes, but there is a small blood and gun stage to hold it interesting, but most importantly is the characters and story that are so good. There are also amazing amounts of humor through out the whole movie. Again, solid writing.I would definitely recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tokyo Godfathers []  2020-12-11 20:1

    An awesome film, one that you must see around the holidays. It's story is amazing, the characters are unique. It'll leave an impression on you that you won't soon is blu-ray release is amazing method to obtain into the movie. As well the region coding may be B on the boxart, though it does work in other territories. (Can confirm works on A)The only downside to this release is that the subtitle are a tad off. The subs may begin too soon before the lines are said, as well at times may end mid method through a sentence. Not giving you enough time to read it. As well, not everything is subtitled. (Spoiler: A newspaper clipping telling Miyuku that her cat has been returned is not subtitled)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tokyo Godfathers []  2020-12-11 20:1

    This is one of the most surprisingly uplifting Christmas tales to come out of the Anime world. The story is poinient, filled with the tragedy of lives wasted and the inspiration of wasted lives redeemed. The dialogue was so well done and natural we found ourselves laughing, crying, and on the edge of our seets everywhere in between. The story shows what happens when the most unlikely of heros collide head on with the conspicuous hand of divine providence. If you wish a christmas story that leaves you filled with thankfulness and amazing cheer, break out Tokyo Godfathers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tokyo Godfathers []  2020-12-11 20:1

    I've finally purchased and viewed this multi-region (Umbrella, from Australia) Blu-ray release (despite stating Region B on the cover) of Tokyo Godfathers. The video and audio quality of this release seems on par with the Japanese Blu-ray, which I have on hand, regretfully retaining even the same "pictureboxing" effect, which was probably meant to combat TV vendor default overscan, so you can see all of the intended photo (but most people just see it as a cheat job of having black bars around the entire picture), on a positive side, the grain structure seems intact; but there are a few exceptional differences about this release. Most necessary ones are found in the single subtitle track, which wisely departs from the Japanese release's translation choice during the foreign (to Japan) language portions, where both sides of a language barrier were translated, which didn't convey the proper confusion; here they omit the translation of the foreign dialog, only translating what the main hero says normally in Japanese or both parties attempt through broken-English. The omission has greater result on the flow by immersing the viewer in mainly the protagonist's perspective (if there were burned in Japanese subtitles intending for native audiences to understand the other side, then things would be different, but it wasn't originally considered necessary for the audience to be omniscient of their failed exchange). Furthermore, the subtitles have a bolder, easier to read font when compared to the Japanese disc; mix in some translation tweaks I noticed here and there in my spot check (it isn't Christmas/New Year's time yet...), it should overall be considered an improvement on an already serviceable script. Another unexpected feature, which nicely explains the difference between the Amazon photo of the cover and what you'll initially receive, is the inclusion of a reversible cover, which offers the same nice artwork without the obnoxious age rating and company logo, plus the film title is shifted to below all of the characters. It is a very nice and unexpected touch, which further solidifies my satisfaction about this purchase. Japanese quality in video and audio, an improvement on the English subtitles from the Japanese release, and attention to detail on the cover for collectors/enthusiasts. Just understand the intentional pictureboxing result for what it is and have fun this amazing multi-region Blu-ray of a truly amazing animated film, nay, masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3 Godfathers [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Sentimental and affecting piece from Ford. Having already created a ver of the story in 1919 as Marked Men with Harry Carey, John Ford clearly had a kink for this delightful redemption parable. Opening with a touching tribute to his mate and mentor Carey, who had sadly passed away the previous year (and who also starred in the 1916 ver of The Three Godfathers), it was also the first out and out Ford Western to be created in colour. The story tells of three outlaws - Robert Hightower (John Wayne), Pedro "Pete" Fuerte (Pedro Armendariz) and The Abilene Child (Harry Carey Junior) - who after robbing a bank in the city of Welcome, are on the run from the law led posse. After hitting issues in a desert sandstorm, the men struggle on to Terrapin Tanks, where they happen across a woman in labour. Giving birth to her child, but sadly on her death bed, the woman begs the men to take care of her baby. They agree and embark on a perilous journey to obtain the kid safely to "New Jerusalem"... It's an odd sort of Western, but in a amazing way. Backed up by the usual high standard of zone work from Ford and the irrepressible Winton Hoch. And with customary staunch help work from Ward Bond as the Sheriff, 3 Godfathers is a must see in relation to the careers of John Ford and John Wayne. It has a mixed reputation from fans of the two Johns, which is understandable given the flighty nature of the picture, but one thing that is real about the piece is that once viewed, it's unlikely to be forgotten. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tokyo Godfathers []  2020-12-11 20:1

    I did not immediately fall in love with this story, but at a certain point, I was hooked and I am really glad I bought it. I had read a review about it and I thought it sounded intriguing. It was, and much e tagline (in English, at least) is "Meet the ultimate dysfunctional family." It's brilliant and accurate.A trio of homeless misfits search a baby in a pile of garbage. Despite their own private misfortunes, they decide they must take care of the baby... and, as the story progresses, search its parents. This takes them on a journey throughout Tokyo in which we explore how they ended up in the situation they did. The animation at first did not strike me as great. But as I got hooked into the story, I realized how brilliant it was. The animators accurately captured hundreds of facial expressions, so much so that you could easily empathize with any of the characters in the first I was place off by the constant yelling and screaming among the trio. I hear this all the time on Japanese TV, where directors obviously believe that by having characters shout at each other in one-note mad voices, they are creating "drama." Since I didn't really know where the story was going, I just thought, "Okay, a typical Japanese drama with excessive screaming." But as the story continued, there were numerous shades to each of the performances and you could see that this homeless trio were very rich in me story info were unclear, convoluted or contradictory to things that had already been said/happened. Some moments were predictable and other plot points were way, method too convenient. Also, even though I watched the movie with subtitles, it was completely unclear to me why it was important to have a foreign couple in the movie for a brief period of time since it did not support the story in any particular way. That said, it did let for one hysterically funny moment in which the young female member of the trio utilizes the only four words of English that she knows.I forgave the predictability and the screaming, because there was a lot of legitimate drama and action and laughs and gasps and tears. It was an enjoyable experience and I will watch it again in the future. Not perfect, but still, enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tokyo Godfathers []  2020-12-11 20:1

    First and foremost this product (well my copy anyways) has subtitles albeit it's either incorrect sometimes and/or not showing up at times; but the trade is the scenes in the film do a amazing job at establishing what is going on. Another thing is my copy didn't have a full blu-ray experience as obviously there were black bars. But again, trade off for my copy is that the resolution was amazing enough for me.But despite those two flaws. This film is definitely a must buy; funny enough it's a heart-warming drama comedy anime Christmas film as three random homeless people journey across Tokyo to reunite a baby with her family. The narrative that is presented here is damn good, the trio has internal issues of their own, but coincidentally it's all tide to the core themes of family, love, etc. And of course the term itself "coincidence" because there seems to be a lot in this film and it really shows, that's not a poor thing because how it's presented here and I'm not going to spoil it is damn amazing and will leave you l in all it's a amazing anime Christmas film to enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tokyo Godfathers []  2020-12-11 20:1

    Even though it says region b on the back it worked on my u.s. playstation 3!Enjoy Satoshi Kon fans! I hope Umbrella entertainment release millennium actress next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tokyo Godfathers []  2020-12-11 20:1

    An absolute classic that I love to replay over and over. I saw it by accident one day a few years ago on HBO and instantly fell in love with it and had to obtain it on DVD. I got it from a local thrift in city where I lived then but I lost it somehow and had to obtain it again. That's how amazing it is for me. Although, I will say I was a small scared when I saw that the DVD was in Thai. I didn't think it would be able to play in my DVD player but the one that I got was region free. Some of the best cash I've ever spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tokyo Godfathers []  2020-12-11 20:1

    One Christmas Eve, three homeless people – a middle-aged alcoholic named Gin, a trans woman and former drag queen Hana, and a dependent runaway girl Miyuki – explore an abandoned newborn while searching through the garbage. What happens later changes everyone's lives and sets these three homeless people on the path to redemption. A surprisingly amazing film! Not a movie for young kids however, as there is some powerful language and the overall movie is very dark at times with a lot of mature adult themes. Initially I wasn't sure about this movie but decided to take a possibility on it anyway and purchase it - and I am glad I did. Both my wife and I really enjoyed this movie and it's story. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tokyo Godfathers []  2020-12-11 20:1

    The only thing I want is that they would obtain English speaking actors to dub the voices of the characters. The film itself is well written. attractive animation. Funny and sad but mainly uplifting. The characters are all believable and the story draws you in immediately. I am not much at reviews but I give tis film 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Nigel Slater is a pleasure to read - surely one of the best and most smart writers on meal today. That he himself cooks (and gardens) is all the more persuasive, and his direct and inspired recipes for simple, breathtakingly simple, meals is a model of restraint and rigor. The emphasis is on simplicity, quality and technique, with all the layered mystery that shrouds much cooking and baking removed. I'm convinced someone who has never cooked before, nor even thought of cooking, could follow one of Slater's food recipes and produce something astonishing, satisfying and sufficiently rewarding to propel that person into becoming a regular and gifted cook. More than any meal author I can think of, Slater has brought clarity and intelligence to food. His tip transforms meal simply, but the results are sophisticated and satisfying at once. And yes, his recipes are environmentally and nutritionally responsible without being silly. He brings an Italian sensibility to English (and indirectly American) dishes that is forthright, refreshing and contemporary. He's produced a number of books: you should have each one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    I should have listened to other reviewers. Some ingredients are unknown to the average cook in the US! Secondly, the pictures are about postage stamp size. Book is in little format as to full book size. Several recipes are odd things I would never cook. Can't flatten the book out while cooking and reading. Overall, very overrated, especially considering the price. My copy will be returned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Nigel Slater is one of my favorite cookbook writers and I enjoyed this book. Lots of new ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    I love and hate this book. Slater doesn't give enough detail for my liking but the recipes don't have a lot of ingredients. It's been amazing to obtain me out of my rut when cooking mid-week meals. Some of the things I have tried have been a disaster but some have been so lovely yet so simple. I like Slater's conversational style. There's loads of recipes I can't wait to try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Grwat book so simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    I bought this for myself and then bought four more as presents for mates daughters who are about to move out and begin living independently This really does teach us all how to create delicious meals easily. Every home should have this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Yes, I know it says "Fast Food", but like all of Slater's books, this is a cookbook to savor in your quiet, slower times. Once you obtain acquainted with it, you'll have found a lot of simple, flavorful, attractive meals that you can turn to over and over again--whether you're pressed for time, or TE: I am reviewing the US Edition of this book, published by Ten Speed Press on Sept. 30, 2014. There is an earlier UK Edition, and this is not it. The book on this product page has been edited by Ten Speed Press to contain US measurements.ANOTHER NOTE: What does "Turtleback" cover mean? It means this is not really a "hard cover" book. The cover is very thin cardboard, covered with some kind of a cloth material. It bends easily and is not very substantial. Now that I have the book in hand, I am somewhat disappointed in the quality of the cover. Content of the book has my 5-star rating--I love Slater's work. Quality of the book, size and cover, is definitely not five-star.... But it is the only choice with this US Edition. Just know ahead of time what you are getting and you can rationalize e first thing I wondered when I saw this book was how closely it resembled Slater's paperback "Real Quick Food" from 1995 and 2008. Turning the first few pages, it looked nothing like the older book: This fresh one--still dealing with "Fast Food"--was divided by cooking technique, the older book was divided by main meal type or ingredient. To double-check, I quickly looked up the array of beef sandwiches in both books. No, definitely not, the fresh book is jam-packed with new ideas. And Slater even makes reference to the older book in his realization that we have come very far in our "everyday eating" in the past 20 years. I know these fresh recipes carry the experience from that book (and subsequent books) forward, but that is to be expected. (And that's the latest I will say of that old book, which I will hold around for sentimental value only, `cause this one beats it by miles.)As huge as the book is (almost 500 pages), it is tongue-in-cheek called a "little" book by the author. So the reader deserves a small support finding their method around in it--and they obtain it: Following the listing of the chapters, there are a few pages to tutorial you on your method if you have a certain meal in hand and wish to use it. It breaks down meat, seafood, vegetables, fruit, pasta, beans, grains, eggs and cheese, and even leftovers into categories. (I love the "Leftovers" listings, and will be forever grateful for the idea of leftover chicken creamy lasagna.)Except for the time you spend browsing through the book, the index will be indispensable: It is a worthy index, thank presented, as has been the case in his past books, are for two servings, but they can easily be doubled, or halved, in most cases. Also, like his previous books, this one is excellent for a couple, especially those with a small zone and time in their lives to savor and linger. Quick is not only necessary to young people with families and commutes and taxing jobs. Fast, simple, and uncomplicated is valuable to folks at the other end of the scale, too: Retirees who eat less, wish to spend less time with cooking chores and obtain off their feet, who have downscaled their lives and living space, but wish to relish and savor and live their meals to the owsing through one of Slater's books is calming, peaceful, rewarding, inspiring, and leads easily to introspection. It is a combination of his creations, the method he writes and the fabulous ere is so much here, so a lot of ideas, that it is hard for me to go about this review in my normal method of mentioning specific recipes that worked and inspired. If this book has a fault, it is that it is overwhelming in the amount of terrific ideas. The recipes are over the top in flavor and eye appeal. I tried, but I can't even start to pick out and list favorites. I suggest that you browse through the "Look Inside" feature on this product page. Take a look at the index and you will see the variety, and you can obtain a very amazing idea if this is your type of thoughts as I progressed through it: Nothing overly salty. Nothing overly sweet. Nothing overly rich. Slater tries to hold his ideas and combinations healthy, but he does not create recipes too lean, and he does not sacrifice the amazing life. The color and the beauty of the final dish is very important: Visual appeal is (almost) as necessary as taste. There is a lot of leeway, lots of "give", in Slater's recipes: Create a recipe as presented, alter it with what you have on hand, or just use the fabulous are told in paragraph form. Ingredients are listed in bold face in the midst of sentences. I search it a bit hard to hold my place, but Slater has always written his recipes this way. Considering how few ingredients are important for each recipe, and how forgiving the quantities are, (but you'll wish to obtain your spices and herbs correct the first go-round of any recipe), it is not a major--and hardly a minor--problem. Pictures are plentiful and beautiful.I scrutinized the measurement editing that publisher Ten Speed Press added to this book, but I couldn't really search any glaring errors.*I received a temporary download of this book from the publisher. I have been working with it for several months. I am so enthralled with this book, that I will be purchasing this one for myself soon. Yes, this book is suitable for everyone, but I think it would create a terrific bonus for someone you know who loves to cook and is retiring and will have a bit additional time on their hands, empty nesters at loose ends, or has found themselves alone and looking for inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Nigel Slater never disappoints and is never redundant. This is quick meal for the home cook. Unbelievable as always!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Well-written and cross-culturally instructive .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat: The Little Book of Fast Food [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    I love this small book. The recipes are simple and quick. I'd recommend to a friend.

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    iceland food []  2021-1-31 11:51

    A. FAiL for Iceland online meal delivery (Orpington, Kent). Meal ordered and paid for and was not delivered latest night as planned to my elderly mum. My mum is in need of the ping and despite numerous phone calls I have been unable to search out the reason for the failed delivery or when the meal will arrive. After twice waiting 20 mins to obtain through to Customer Service they have been unable to support and there is no answer from the store. Won’t be ordering again from Iceland if I can support it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3 Godfathers (DVD) (Commemorative Amaray) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    Saw this film years ago and loved it so I wanted for home collection. It is touching John Wayne film about three outaws looking to rob a bank and run into some unforeseen events. The others are just as compelling as Wayne maybe even more.I don't think you will be disappointed in this movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3 Godfathers (DVD) (Commemorative Amaray) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    This John Ford Western classic was dedicated to the memory of the fine hero actor, Harry Carey, who died the year this was produced and co-starred Harry Carey, Jr in his first featured movie role...the credits read "introducing Harry Carey, Jr", but this was not his first film, just his first significant role. John Ford Westerns just have that certain ambiance that enables Western cinemaphobes like me to ID him as the director without even seeing his name in the credits...almost; Ford's techniques were copied a lot, but never equaled. This Western ver of the Nativity Story, with the three godfathers (John Wayne, Pedro Armendariz and Carey, Jr) representing the Three Wise Men, is among his best Westerns. It is also one of the Duke's best acting performances, and yes, he actually has to do some acting in this movie. He is ably assisted by his co-stars as Carey, Jr and Armendariz both turn in - arguably - their best performances ever. The fine acting doesn't stop there, however, as Ward Bond takes a amazing turn as Marshal Buck "Perley" Sweet; Mildred Natwick, likewise as the dying mother; and Jane Darwell turns in her usual fine performance as Miss Florie. In addition to Bond and Carey, Jr, two other mainstays in Ford's "Stock Company" are here too...Ben Johnson who plays a deputy marshal and the ubiquitous Hank Worden, who plays Curley...natch, since he was bald as a billiard ball! There is a powerful notice of Christian faith in this movie and while it is a amazing watch any time of the year; I especially like to watch it during the Christmas season. If you like Ford-directed Westerns and you like Wayne in Ford-directed movies, I'm betting you will love this one...trust me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3 Godfathers (DVD) (Commemorative Amaray) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    Brand fresh DVD in plastic wrapping. As far as the film goes: hilarious! We’d seen clips of the film on television in the past and finally bit the bullet and bought it. If you watch it as a die hard John Wayne fan, it might not be as funny as we thought it was. As cliche as a western film can get! And we loved every min of it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3 Godfathers (DVD) (Commemorative Amaray) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    This is a good, but long forgotten John Wayne film that sees very small air play. Which I don't understand. They continuously present repeat after repeat of the recent Hollywood garbage, and overlook classic films like this. Amazing film with John Wayne in a more lighthearted role. Very enjoyable and a must have for Western Film fans, and more specifically, John Wayne fans. 3 Godfathers... Just a amazing old cowboy movie, one you'll definitely enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3 Godfathers (DVD) (Commemorative Amaray) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    Lovely special Western with John Wayne, Harry Carey Jr and Pedro Armendariz (who I never heard of but does a amazing job) as a trio of cantankerous but tender-hearted cattle rustlers and bank robbers who save the newborn baby of a woman abandoned and dying in the desert and carry it to safety with a lot of biblical references to the Nativity story. They are a strange and improbable rendering of the 3 Kings come to venerate the Christ Child. It's a lovely surprise from John Ford. A holiday classic I've always enjoyed. If you love old-style early cinema--this is one not to miss!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3 Godfathers (DVD) (Commemorative Amaray) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    A John Wayne/John Ford Republic "make-up" contract film and the best of all of them. That's powerful tournament for "Angel and the Badman". The cinematography in Technicolor is simply outstanding, rivaling the best of the black-and-white's shot in Utah's Monument Valley. Considering the limitations of the Technicolor process in the late 40's, and no restoration, it's amazing. The story is quite heart-warming too, if a easy "John Wayne Western" type. More than worth watching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3 Godfathers (DVD) (Commemorative Amaray) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    While looking for Christmas films from the 40’s and 50’s, I saw this on a list. Although I have seen a lot of John Wayne movies, I had never heard of this one. I thought the plot looked interesting and somewhat similar to Christmas, so I ordered it. My wife and I watched it this afternoon, and both enjoyed it. We both also wondered why we had never heard of it because it was so good. We will be recommending “3 Godfathers” to mates and family for their holiday enjoyment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3 Godfathers (DVD) (Commemorative Amaray) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    From the amazing John Ford and starring John Wayne, with Harry Carey, Jr, Ben Johnson, Ward Bond and Jane Darwell, this isn’t Ford’s best, but it’s definitely worth a look. It’s the nativity story meets the American Western.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3 Godfathers (DVD) (Commemorative Amaray) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    John Wayne starred in lots of Westerns, and most were formulaic and were happy with Wayne’s sometimes deadpan acting. This one, not so. He starts out as the leader of a trio of outlaws. Set in the desert southwest, it is filmed in the Mojave Desert (not the Monument Valley area, which was director Ford’s favorite haunt later) and has some amazing desert scenery and cinematography. The characters are varied and interesting. The poor guys do poor and flee; the amazing guys pursue. Wayne's poor guys run into a situation where they rise to the occasion and become amazing guys. The plot illustrates the idea that there is amazing in everyone. The 1950s Christian overtones are appreciated in our era, in which such beliefs are scrubbed not only from the present, but from the frontier past. This Western does the near impossible: it features a funeral with a song, and the song fits into the movie easily. Ward Bond plays the lawman on the trail of the trio, and there is even a humorous interlude involving babycare. I generally am not Wayne’s largest fan, but found this to be original in setting and plot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3 Godfathers (DVD) (Commemorative Amaray) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    I bought this DVD because my Mom told me this was my Dad's favorite movie. My dad would be in his late 90's if he were alive. I watched the movie. It is not a thriller, but has some touching moments. I really felt like I was with my Dad and that was worth it. I will watch this every Christmas now in honor of Dad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    The application does not only tell you to rate the application but also tell you to give it 5 stars in exchange for $100 Amazon bonus card. So all these reviews are fake. I tried the Carl's Jr. application and it didn't work. Also looked at several other coupons and most didn't have true discounts. Google should ban this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    Very sloppy and disorganized. They even listed "try our fresh item" listings (like in coupon ads) add if they were coupons (no discount). I can't recommend this. There's even ads for the ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    I love this application because it stays real to what is offered. I also love that I can read a short summary of what the offer is Before clicking and filling out any info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    Don't know if this application works yet but it says if I leave some comments I can get entered into a weekly draw for a $250 Amazon bonus card so I figured why not test it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    So far so good. This is bigger than the white facemask or the best quality of a fresh artist

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    I have not used a coupon or deal yet but can't wait too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    Very simple to use, also quite an amount of deals. Lot of options on locations to look at. Helps alot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    I like how every replay from the application owner writes the same thing under every review. Haha maybe I'll victory that 250

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    Most of the local restaurants are not honoring these discounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    Always tells me that there are no pick up times available. Uninstalled/ reinstalled several times. Tried various payment methods. This application is garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    The application crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    Used to work amazing but now just tells me there are no pickup times available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    Samsung S8. It used to work but it stopped recently. If it works again I'll give a amazing review. Needs android device support.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    Please select your location. Blank screen with no options

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    Its amazing if it works. Its almost 60% possibility of it not working. Why bother with application of it doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    Hasn't worked once. Says there are no pickup times available even though my friend on IOS can put orders. Amazing concept, not good execution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Street Fast Food Chef [App]  2019-8-3 13:29

    Pizza Burger Snack Meal Chef is very amazing game. I really like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Street Fast Food Chef [App]  2019-8-3 13:29

    Pizza Burger Snack Is Very Necessary App For Us

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Street Fast Food Chef [App]  2019-8-3 13:29

    pizza burger snack foods the amazing application I have ever seen for children I like this joyful fun android game test tjis awesome android game application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Street Fast Food Chef [App]  2019-8-3 13:29

    Such an amazing app its very attached to my family,i like to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Nation []  2020-1-22 22:52

    I’ve always heard about this book and finally I read it and wow! I am blown away! The author does an wonderful job at laying out the glory days where hard work, elbow grease, determination and fairness is what got these first trailblazers off the ground and hamburgers became a staple of the American diet and way. Then the gruesome info which he seems to explain in a mostly non-bias method , one gets the feel he is not trying to sell vegetarianism - more to the point of the unsanitary conditions of the factories and the diseases of the food. He explains what huge industry has done to the American farmer and how the unsanitary meats, chemicals and processing has poisoned the world. He explains above all the affect this type of diet has had on the youth- all youth of every country there is quick food. This is an atrocity and a shame that to this day nothing is being done about the greed and filth of these creature companies. Read at your own risk - you may do something passionate and boycott the @#$%!&?s!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Nation []  2020-1-22 22:52

    Eric Schlosser says: " American spends more cash on quick meal then on higher education ", how poor is that?This book is an amazing eye opener for American families, who wish to live a healthy e author goes deep into the all American quick meal nation. About the industries, who delivering and producing the processed meal like hamburger patties and how quick meal restaurants like MC Donalds just heat them up again and have this ironical amazing customer quick service to deliver a food in mins after the panies like that making their share of profit from our unhealthy body knows what they really eating and how poorly the animals got treated before they coming to the slaughter house.Employees working in the slaughter house or quick meal restaurant for minimum wages and only the companies create cash out of it. Either animal or employee obtain treated is book goes in to the whole history of these issues and how poor quick meal really is for all of us.And what tops it all, companies like MC Donalds having the satisfied meals for children with fresh toys in it. How nice is that ! Making unique meals with their processed meal beautiful to our kids. Or they have play grounds, where children can play after they had their unhealthy satisfied food with their at leads to an wonderful act of childhood obesity.I strongly can recommend this book for all, who likes to know what is really going on behind the quick meal restaurant counters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food My Way []  2020-6-19 18:0

    I love Jacques Pepin and have been watching his shows as long as i can remember! This is my first cookbook by him and i was so excited to obtain it! this is not the book for you if you just wish some typical recipes. The dishes here are more adventurous (at least for me) and don't seem like every night sorta meals. I have tried one recipe from the book so far and it was great! The reason i did not give this 5 stars is because though i love adventurous dishes i had hoped for a few more practical dishes for every night dinners that everyone will love because not everyone wants to be adventurous every night of the week. But if that is what you have fun this book is for you! I cant wait to have a dinner party and create a bunch of dishes from this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant Power Fast Food [App]  2021-2-17 21:38

    Super user friendly, love the free shake just for signing up!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Nation []  2020-1-22 22:52

    This is a frightening yet must read book for all Americans. Not since Upton Sinclair's The Jungle has a writer--"muckraker" exposed the deplorable condition of America's meal supply. This is a cautionary tale for Tea Party members and libertarians: we need government regulations for our very lives and our children's lives depend on it. The author takes you inside the quick meal industry and the industrialized meat packing plants that supply them. The inspection process is mimimal due to deregulation during the Reagan presidency and continuing up to today. After you read this book you may never eat quick meal again. I cannot name the corporations but one should stay away from the clown,the box toy, and all the shiny quick meal joints. In the words of Theodore Roosevelt after reading "The Jungle": "I've been poisoned."We all need to write our senators and representatives and demand strict regulation of the meal industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Nation []  2020-1-22 22:52

    When I went to Paris latest year, I was amazed to see Pizza Hut Mc Donalds, Starbucks etc. Those locations were packed with people. Since I was traveling with my grandson, he wanted to go to Mc Donalds. Quick Meal Nation described the globalization of American corps meal commodities in foreign countries exactly...and on vacation I was experiencing exactly what Mr. Schossler described. This was just painful to me, because my grandson at his young age was brainwashed by familiarity to the point trying meal from another country was a no go for him. My "aha" moment while reading this book was that the US government (president, Congress) do not run this country, global corporations run this country. The US government attempts to pass laws. However, corporation lobbyists, influence on our elected officials, to bypass standards, (labeling whats in food, GMO food, safety, the list goes on) to acheive their bottom line @ the expense of the vulnerable and unknowing American public. Let's not forget how this book will create a person question what they are comsumming on a everyday basis. You may consider organically grown or a meatless diet. You may read in the news about the cancer rate declining, but the age group of the decline in not mentioned. Statistics do not tell the public that the age of fresh cancer diagnosis is now people under 50. This was not the case 20 years ago. This book is a wake up call and a must read!! It just may change the quality of your life through healthier eating habits and pertinent information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    Amazing selection of quick meal in your local area. As far as whether it works or not.......not sure, I haven't used it yet. But, my husband did and he loves it. Now my husband doesn't use coupons . Even when I give them to him when he goes to the grocery shop he doesn't use them. It must be amazing if he is using it. He likes that you don't need to download various apps for each restaurant. I can't give it 5 stars until I use it myself, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    Well it asked me to write a review within 1 min of opening the app. ALL these apps that continuously ask for reviews before anyone can even register or play is really RIDICULOUS. JUST SAYING. This application could be amazing but I wouldn't know. APP DEVELOPERS--- ASK FOR A REVIEW AFTER APP HAS BEEN OPENED AT LEAST 5 TIMES, AFTER 1 WEEK OF REGISTERING, ETC. Fix that and I will gladly give an HONEST REVIEW. 1 * STAR

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    I like to use the apps when grocery ping and short on time and cash to get what I wish and my children things at the same time. And finding amazing deals with out sending a lot of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    Amazing app, really useful. Amazing info and information. The recommendations from me is changing the interface so you can view it easily. But amazing for saving time and cash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    It sucks,, deals are no honored by those deals that present this stupid application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    I will modernize later once I use the application more... so far so good. I like the convenience of it and having it all at the touch of my hands in one app, rather than flipping through newspapers to search coupons or watching www services for deals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    This application is amazing shows the best deals and they present not only the huge name chains but I found all the local within 50 mile restaurants so cool for planning a date night with the wife. Thanks guys loving this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    It has a lot of amazing coupons and offers not all of the coupons that had gotten pulled up for my zone code we have in our state. But other than that is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    Useless if you wish Carl's Jr. coupons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    The application used to work fine. Since it has been updated, I am unable put orders. I have reinstalled several times. It seems to work on apple devices. Now it is completely garbage. I would not recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    Application is consistently telling me it can't process my order. Seems to only be working for mates with Apple phones and not androids. Very annoying as I've uninstalled and reinstalled and nothing seems to fix the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    Application is very buggy and not just in one method or with one feature. When it stops working, the issue can persist for days, while other devices may randomly still be able to order. The interface is not good and the latest modernize did not do much to improve the flow. Hire developers and IT that is actually qualified.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    Crashes, always forgets login, latest modernize won't even begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    Login Issues Was amazing when it worked but login issues are too disappointing to continue its use. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    "Something went wrong" msg over & over with no clarification. Uninstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Street Fast Food Chef [App]  2019-8-3 13:29

    pizza burger snack meal chef android game this is meet with my own expectations wow i like it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Street Fast Food Chef [App]  2019-8-3 13:29

    Pizza Burger Snack Meal shefer application is thr awesome application its specialy for children's to use this android game nd playing very easily i really like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Street Fast Food Chef [App]  2019-8-3 13:29

    so delicious recipes of quick meal . I love most burger ❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Street Fast Food Chef [App]  2019-8-3 13:29

    Pizza Burger Snack Meal Chef is very amazing & awesome game. I really like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Street Fast Food Chef [App]  2019-8-3 13:29

    Wow I Really Required This Amazing Pizza Burger Snack Application Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Street Fast Food Chef [App]  2019-8-3 13:29

    pizza burger the awesome application wow I like it wow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food My Way []  2020-6-19 18:0

    I have only created 4 recipes from this book so far, but they have all been amazing and am looking forward to trying more. In the TV series this book is based on, Pepin manages to throw together an entire 3 or 4 course food within the half hour run time of the show. I do not have the knife skills and finely developed ability to multi-task in the kitchen quite that well, but even so, I believe the premise of the book is quite valid. These are easy, delicious recipes that go together quickly. I look forward to exploring more of these recipes! Here are some brief comments on the recipes I have tried so far:Ham Steaks w/Apricot Mustard Glaze p.162Simple and fast to throw together. Very tasty. Just be aware that leftovers of this do not hold well. We only ate one steak and refrigated the second. Two nights later I took the steak out to reheat for dinner and found the glaze had deteriorated to a soupy, gray, unappetizing mess. I scraped it off, topped it with a fresh batch of glaze and threw it under the broiler--it was delicious.Pumpkin Soup w/Toasted Walnuts p. 47Simple, fast and delicious. Very mild flavor, pumpkin only obvious in the color of the soup. I coarsely chopped the walnuts and left out the cayenne. Nice light first course. Will do again!Pork Chops w/Zesty Sauce p. 164Very tasty! The sauce really makes this dish. In the intro to this recipe, Jacques states that he likes the assertive sauce on bland, lean chops (loin chops are used here). I suppose if that's the strategy, this would also be amazing on chicken breasts (maybe even fish?). I cooked the vegetables longer than the recipe calls for because I like my onions thoroughly cooked. I will definitely do this again!Corn & Hominy Chowder p.53Very nice, tasty and satisfying. I fried the onion, scallion and garlic for much longer than the recipe calls for--if I recall correctly, even Jacques lets his onions fry much longer in the TV episodes than what is called for in the book. I used a bottled tomatillo salsa which gave a mild yet discernible amount of heat to the dish. My wife and I really enjoyed this and have already created it twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food My Way []  2020-6-19 18:0

    Wow! I can't say enough about this cookbook. Quick meal Jacques' method everyday! I picked up the book about two months ago and I've tried about ten of the recipies. They're all just amazing. Extraordinary results with common ingredients. Common-sense wholesome food. My favorites are: sauteed belgian endives (my mates from North Dakota who never knew what an endive was are now endive fans), the navy bean soup with lamb (in another rendition of this we disposed of the end of our christmas ham and it was awsome-canned diced tomatoes and worchestershire sauce create this soup a present stopper), crab cakes with mayonaise-wasabi dipping sauce (wow my mates fell off their chairs when I pulled this baby out of the oven), the instant vegetable soup (unbelievable, a zuchini, an onion, a carrot, a couple of mushrooms, and that latest third of the bag salad--and bang! a cheap man's method to heaven!) the slow baked fish (wow daddy! use any fish-we tried petrale sole and it was awesome!!!) Hats off to Jacques! If the real tag of genius is easy elegance, then Jacques is the Einstein of the kitchen. Who needs restaurants--we eat better at home. Salut, Jacques Pepin!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    The application always lists my zone as closed and I can't order. I have to choose another zone and then switch to the original zone for the selection to be Open. Each time the application is started, it should check the zone times and modify the status. Also, my discount code doesn't work. And, it would be nice to be able to reorder the same thing from latest time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    Used the application and 5 mins later my credit card number was stolen, DO NOT USE!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    Worked fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    Works beautifully on my BlackBerry Passport! I'm loving the recent update, as this application now works on my BlackBerry Passport, without the need for any modifications. Seems a lot smoother than the previous version too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    Not an intuitive design. Regularly forgets my login and password and I have to type it all in. When I lost wireless connection in an elevator the application appeared to lose my order with no message. Since I was already at the store, I just paid for it at the till. Later I noticed in my online banking that I was still charged for it. I'm not sure how to contact Digital Hospitality. Also, most of the menu stuff disappeared from the application recently for a coffee in my building (items like coffee) and all of the staff are clueless about the application despite wearing Thrive T shirts. Generally a flagrant display of wild ineptitude all around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    When the application worked it was amazing to bypass the line. I can no longer access the app. Re-installed without success

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrive: Good Food, Fast [App]  2019-1-26 13:34

    Not working in Samsung galaxy S8 with Android device 8 LTE us working fine and zone service is ON. After login it stuck at select zone page. Might be it is not able to display location.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    This application provides very small to nothing of practicality or usefulness. It has a huge list of restaurants but doesn't offer anything other than links to the restaurant's www services and/or other coupon sites. Most of the coupons that I saw were for promotions that weren't even running anymore or weren't even offers at all! It's also quite massive on the use of loud and noisy full screen pop up advertisments which obtain in the method every time you switch between restaurants. It's got a nice UI and seems to have useful potential, but it's mearly a facade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Food Specials & Coupons [App]  2019-4-4 13:31

    You can only enter a zip code, not a postal code, so this application only works if you live in the U.S., and the GPS feature only works for a little portion of the app. Maybe it's actually good, who knows? But you can't use it unless you live in the U.S..

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386