Read godyluck outdoor rock climbing helmet outdoor sports safety work helmet skating caving mountaineering equipment reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all godyluck outdoor rock climbing helmet outdoor sports safety work helmet skating caving mountaineering equipment reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Poorly made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing harness can be used in roofing as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Sturdy, but extreamly uncomfortable

    0  


    Add your opinion on godyluck outdoor rock climbing helmet outdoor sports safety work helmet skating caving mountaineering equipment or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    we bought it for resale our customer has not complained about it and seemed very satisfied with it when he bought it but i cant give a actual review of the item

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Simple to place on and comfortable. Used it for rock climbing and I’m 140lb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Perfect product and amazing seller. It is recommended 100%

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    works amazing for tree climbing. I use this lightweight harness for deer hunting, getting away from all the massive ladders. Not the most comfortable, but as comfortable as any other, unless your spending huge for all the additional padding and weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing for the price. My only complaint is its hard to hold it tightened on my legs and waist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Used this as a safety harness when I rented a 50' "boom lift". It adjusted easily and was comfortable even after several hours but since I managed not to fall out of the bucket I don't know how well it works. It seems to be sturdy and well created and I expect to use it for my ladder stand during deer season. If I fall out of the stand I will modernize my review (assuming it works well enough that I survive).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    MUY LINDOS, FELICITACIONES POR FABRICAR COSAS TAN CHEVRES, Y UTILES

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kedera 2018 Safety Helmet Head Protection Rock Climbing Tree Arborist Abseiling Construction Aerial Work Rappelling Rescue Equipment (Red) []  2020-1-31 18:21

    Bought 3 helmets. They seem sturdy enough and more comfortable than others, however, the adjustment dial fell apart on the first use of one of the helmets

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kedera 2018 Safety Helmet Head Protection Rock Climbing Tree Arborist Abseiling Construction Aerial Work Rappelling Rescue Equipment (Red) []  2020-1-31 18:21

    only used it a couple of times and the strap clip broke. Does not look I can replace without tearing the helmet apart. Very dissatisfied, would not recommend purchasing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kedera 2018 Safety Helmet Head Protection Rock Climbing Tree Arborist Abseiling Construction Aerial Work Rappelling Rescue Equipment (Red) []  2020-1-31 18:21

    It is honestly not with your time. Pay a small more and obtain a better helmet! It will be a amazing helmet for biking, but not any climbing similar sport!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kedera 2018 Safety Helmet Head Protection Rock Climbing Tree Arborist Abseiling Construction Aerial Work Rappelling Rescue Equipment (Red) []  2020-1-31 18:21

    Works well and amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kedera 2018 Safety Helmet Head Protection Rock Climbing Tree Arborist Abseiling Construction Aerial Work Rappelling Rescue Equipment (Red) []  2020-1-31 18:21

    No amazing for 🌲 climbing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    This is a amazing safety helmet for kids. It is excellent for skateboarding, biking, roller blading and more. It is completely adjustable for the best fit. Amazing protection for your child’s head. Happy with our purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Seems to be amazing quality, but runs smaller then expected. On the heavier side. Seems to have amazing protection. Amazing color (blue) as well. However, my 5 years old son doesn't like the heaviness of it. So we may just return it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    This helmet was so simple to adjust to the proper size for my toddler. The inside is created tighter by a knob at the back of the helmet. You just turn it until it fits snugly.I also appreciate the easy streamline design of the helmet. I’ll be able to use it for years to come and not have to worry that the character/design no longer appeals to my child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    This helmet is seems to do the job alright, is boa adjustable, and is amazing if your child is a sticker collector, and needs a put to adhere them. The only thing I really question on this is the coverage. ... Allow me explain, this seems to have bigger gaps around the ears, and doesn't look like it comes down far enough in the front or back. I did read a helmet fitting tutorial that suggested there only be about a two finger-width gap from child's brow to the helmet's rim (the gap here is wider on my kid, but he does have a five-head. ...) I don't think this really compromises the helmet's function, just being a crazy Mom, I want there were more coverage all the method around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Adjustable helmet is very amazing for my kid, because my child has a large head shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    This helmet came at a amazing price, and it was a nice bargain. It fit my son's head beautiful well and he's preschool aged. There is a decent amount of padding inside the helmet to support hold his head protected. The piece to adjust the size worked fairly well, so he'll be able to use it a bit longer as he grows. I like that the helmet came in a small bag to hold it from getting dinged up in transit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    What a amazing purchase! First of all the looks I mean the matt finish of the paint is superb and yes I do have a Razor brand helmet to compare it to this one just looks so much better, Another huge difference is that this helmet has an additional adjustment in the back of it to create it fit better on the head whereas the Razor doesn't have an additional adjustment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    The adjustable helmet is very valuable for kid, because you can use for a lot of years. It is amazing helmet for the child who just beginer on the bike or scooter. I love the pink color so much. The surface of the helmet is very for tough. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Amazing fitting helmet and the color looks beautiful close to how it looks in the picture, just not as bright. I love the adjustable dial in the back. It makes fine-tuning the fit of the helmet so much easier and quicker. The only thing I don't like about it, which my daughter hasn't even noticed, is the "LERUJIFL" text printed on the front of the helmet. I [email protected]#$%! were just fully solid like it shows in some of the images. Other than that, an overall amazing helmet that I feel safe letting my daughter use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LERUJIFL Kids Helmet Adjustable from Toddler to Youth Size,Ages 3 to 8 Years Old Boys Girls Multi-Sports Safety Cycling Skating Scooter Helmet - CSPC Certified for Safety []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Amazing quality and no unique smelling.I think it can protect my small one well when she playing scooter.But it is a small huge for a 2 years old child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SANSIRP Kid's Protective Gear Set for Ages 3-8, Adjustable Helmet with Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards CPSC Certified for Skateboard, Scooter, Roller Skating, Cycling, Outdoor Sports Set Suitable []  2020-7-6 20:25

    Protective equipment sets for boys and girls are very useful for children. This outdoor sports protective equipment set is suitable for a lot of various outdoor sports, such as scooters, skateboards, bicycles, roller skating, and other outdoor activities. The helmet is powerful enough to fit my child's head. This is a highly recommended outdoor protection product for children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SANSIRP Kid's Protective Gear Set for Ages 3-8, Adjustable Helmet with Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards CPSC Certified for Skateboard, Scooter, Roller Skating, Cycling, Outdoor Sports Set Suitable []  2020-7-6 20:25

    The set is very complete and is equipped with a portable handbag, which can be easily carried out. The back of the helmet can be adjusted to fit the child's head better, which helps my daughter wear it better. The size of the protective gear is also adjustable, simple to use, It can better protect the child's elbows, wrists, and knees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This is a amazing helmet. The magnetic face shield allows more peripheral vision than sunglasses and more air to circulate over your face. Place the face shield on upside down for a low profile method to shop the shield. Giro makes one like this for 5.5 times as much ere has been a lot of comment about whether this helmet is Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) approved. Mine came only with the CE sticker (Conformité Européenne) meaning European Conformity approved sically, the American try (CPSC) drops the helmet from 2 meters onto a flat surface and has a 300g maximum allowable force to transfer to the skull, where the Euro try drops from 1.5 meters with a 250g force allowable. Using a domed surface, the American try drops from 1.5 meters while the Euro try drop is from one meter. So the CPSC drops from higher heights but allows more force to be transmitted to the skull than the CE certification. Bicycling in Europe is very famous so I suspect their knowledge of bicycle head injuries is vast and their testing way is valid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    My wife was very happy when her fresh bicycle helmet arrived because it looks amazing and is a huge make batter over her previous helmet. Previously she had never spent more than $20 on a helmet so neither of us knew what to expect when we ordered this one. At first we were surprised by the extreme light weight; so much that I almost thought Amazon had sent me an empty box, but when we started looking at it and testing it we found the material to be very sturdy and feels safe which is what we wish in a helmet. The back LED is very simple to use (you just press on it to turn it on!) and toggles through 3 various modes. Another feature she really loves is the detachable magnetic visor which doubles as a bug guard and sunglasses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    May have saved my life and definitely saved me from getting a concussion. I was doing some down hill mountain trail riding (to fast, around 25-30 mph according to my Strava app) and hit an zone that threw me over the handle bars. I rolled once and flopped over again and skidded to a stop. I actually remember my head hitting the rocky street and bouncing off it and thinking to myself I am glad I am wearing this helmet. I recommend this helmet. I know it works from first hand (head) experience. I'll have to obtain another because it was severely damaged but it has been worth the money. I'm sure my funeral would have been more expensive. I received lots of street rash, bruises and torn ligaments in my shoulder but my head is fine other than the fact I can't wait to heal up enough to begin riding again but I don't think that is the helmets fault.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This helmet is amazing!! Sunglasses are magnetic so you can use them or not!! The built in light in the back is WONDERFUL!! This bike helmet has a ton of air holes so your head won't overheat! It will be amazing for those 100 degree bike rides!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

     My husband LOVES bike riding. He goes out everyday. He didn't use the visor himself or the light but I love the color on this helmet and I'm planning to send it on to my son who will love the visor! My son who is getting an advanced degree at college rides his bike to his classes and rides in city at night some days. I like him to have light colourful clothes and a light on the back of the helmet is GREAT! I am not getting helmets anymore without that feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Recently purchased two helmets and love them. Riding in the fog and having a visor is really helpful. I recommend these helmets and glad I purchased them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Today is July 28, 2019; yesterday I had an accident with another bike it was around 25mph and I hit a wall. Upon impact I closed my eyes there was nothing I could do but to wait to see the outcome, when I finished moving I was looking at the sky. I felt pain in my neck, in my upper and lower back, I was able to move all my extremities, hep came in nothing too bad, when I removed the helmet I was so thankful that it was smashed, that could have been my head. Today when I’m feeling all the soreness, my muscles in my neck hurt, so trying to understand what happened, when I hit the other guy I rolled forward in the air and landed with the back of my head then my back came after and slid for a few feet. The doctor saw the helmet and told me she was surprised I didn’t have a headache at all. All I can say is im veery veeery lucky, at the same time this is a amazing helmet, took the hit like a champ and I’m glad I’m able to share this. Please always wear a helmet and stay safe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This helmet is fantastic. When I received the pack in the mail, I honestly worried that Basecamp had forgotten to place the helmet in the box because it was so light! Which is excellent for me, because I have chronic migraines and most helmets give me head pain after only a short ride, but not with this helmet. It also has an extended range of adjustability. If you're like me and have a weird head size that's hard to accomodate, this helmet! I promise it will be able to adjust to fit you, no matter how little or enormous your head is. It also has far better air flow than any helmet I've owned in the past. It kept my head nice and cool during a hot day's ride. No more arriving to my destination with a sweat-soaked scalp!The visor is obviously the best part. My husband and I used to have to carry a little backpack with us because we both wear prescription glasses, and would need to swap between glasses and sunglasses during our ride depending on where we went. Now we can just wear our regular glasses and flip the visor down when it's sunny! It's simple to place up or down even while on the move thanks to the magnets. We got a few weird looks but honestly the convenience is worth all the stares in the world. My visor was missing the left magnet and it wasn't anywhere in the package, but luckily I had spare magnets in a related size and glued a spare on to fix the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XJD Toddler Helmet Kids Bike Helmet CPSC Certified Adjustable Bike Helmet Ages 3-8 Girls Boys Safety Skating Scooter Cycling Rollerblading (Black) []  2020-4-5 19:4

    This helmet is amazing quality, the matte neon green is exactly as pictured. My son is 4 but has a beautiful huge head! This helmet fit him perfectly and is very adjustable on the straps as well as in the back. Works perfectly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XJD Toddler Helmet Kids Bike Helmet CPSC Certified Adjustable Bike Helmet Ages 3-8 Girls Boys Safety Skating Scooter Cycling Rollerblading (Black) []  2020-4-5 19:4

    This seemed like a amazing when we first got it, the dial in the back twisted to tighten around my three year old's head. It fit him perfectly. Now, five months after almost everyday use, the dial in the back is broken. The helmet only went through normal wear and tear, it was not left out in the rain, it was not thrown around, etc. The dial was created cheaply, I expected more for a 25 dollar helmet. The helmet now is not safe for my son to wear, it flops around as he rides. :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XJD Toddler Helmet Kids Bike Helmet CPSC Certified Adjustable Bike Helmet Ages 3-8 Girls Boys Safety Skating Scooter Cycling Rollerblading (Black) []  2020-4-5 19:4

    Amazing helmet, fits my child well, and is simple to adjust. What I really appreciated though was how simple this was to customize. My kid's interests are always changing so I wanted a helmet I could affix some decals or stickers on and create adjustments as necessary. With some inexpensive decals I turned this into a custom Wonder Woman helmet for my kid. Instant Daddy points!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XJD Toddler Helmet Kids Bike Helmet CPSC Certified Adjustable Bike Helmet Ages 3-8 Girls Boys Safety Skating Scooter Cycling Rollerblading (Black) []  2020-4-5 19:4

    My daughter loves it and loves that she can place stickers all over!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XJD Toddler Helmet Kids Bike Helmet CPSC Certified Adjustable Bike Helmet Ages 3-8 Girls Boys Safety Skating Scooter Cycling Rollerblading (Black) []  2020-4-5 19:4

    Purchase the helmet for a 2-1/2 year old. Sized using the measurements recommended on the e suspension system is not nearly well designed as other helmets we have purchased, and the helmet comes with no pads. We created do by gluing in pads from other bike helmets, but it is still not a amazing arently you do obtain what you for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XJD Toddler Helmet Kids Bike Helmet CPSC Certified Adjustable Bike Helmet Ages 3-8 Girls Boys Safety Skating Scooter Cycling Rollerblading (Black) []  2020-4-5 19:4

    My son loves wearing it because it means he gets to play on his bike. It must be comfortable enough, because he does not complain about having it e matte finish accepts permanent marker well for decoration and no smearing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XJD Toddler Helmet Kids Bike Helmet CPSC Certified Adjustable Bike Helmet Ages 3-8 Girls Boys Safety Skating Scooter Cycling Rollerblading (Black) []  2020-4-5 19:4

    childrens head protection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Very nice helmet with some nice features. It comes with a red LED light to remain visible even when dark. It also comes with a spare battery for the light. Not sure how long the battery will last, I've used it for a few days and it still works fine. The helmet also comes with a sun visor that attaches via magnets to the helmet which makes it really simple to place on and take off. The inside of the helmet is padded and it has a knob you can turn to adjust for the right fit. Overall very happy with this helmet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bike Helmet, Shinmax Cycling Helmet CPSC Safety Standard Adjustable Bicycle/Climbing Helmet with Magnetic Visor&LED Safety Back Light for Adult Youth Men/Women Mountain&Road []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This helmet is lightweight, fully adjustable, and has a built-in safety light with 3 modes. (Not to mention, they contain an additional battery.) Amazing value! Let's obtain out there and ride, safely!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    My experience:1. Bluetooth connection chop out all the time and finally the right speaker stopped working when using bluetooth.2. The buttons on the speakers worked amazing with gloves.3. Walkie-talkie feature is stupid, I didn't by it for that and to me there is no point for having this feature because you can call or tell Siri to text someone while using bluetooth on the speakers4. Sound volume definitely is the loudest out of any helmet speakers and I would say the sound quality is average/good for what they are.5. Surprisingly, talking on the phone on bluetooth was crystal clear and worked flawlessly.I had to send in my chips since the right speaker stopped working and am waiting to keep a fresh set. After reading other reviews it seems outdoor tech has some quality control problems since some of the devices sold work flawlessly and the others have bluetooth problems like me. This bluetooth issue also seems to come from the fact that have separate bluetooth chips in each speaker. I expect that a company would have better quality control problems for a $130.00 product. When they worked I loved them, but I'll have to see if my fresh set has the same issues. Don't these for the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    This is a completely fine product. It's got solid battery life, the connectivity is amazing enough, the touch controls mostly work, and it does a perfectly completely unequivocally fine job at what it advertises.But that's why I've got to give it a perfectly fine 3 stars, there are a number of locations they could improve without too much tooth connectivity is decent, but putting it a better chip, and integrate some of the BTLE pairing tech, would create the overall setup and usage process far more polished.Speaking of polish, there's one really strange thing to me: You charge this device via its audio jack. This one has me puzzled. Maybe there's a use case for plugging in via the jack, but I'd totally pick up a standalone product optimized for bluetooth -- I can't imagine in today's globe too a lot of people are hitting the slopes with a cord hanging down their jacket. My plea to the Chips makers: Please, please, I really don't need yet-another-port in my life -- I promise, USB-C and Micro USB have been well tested! They'll even allow you shave some thickness off the device. Create my life easier!Lastly, the touch controls work but aren't as sensitive as I'd like. I often search myself literally punching the side of my helmet to play/pause or go to the next song. I shouldn't need to risk a near-concussion in to tee-up my downhill Brittney jams l in all, of the available options on the market, this is probably your best bet. But it really seems like a put a solid Kickstarter could take on without too much trouble.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    I do like the headphones, but Outdoor Tech's customer service is terrible. I bought two pair at the begin of ski season. All was well until one of the troops quit making sound on one side. Contacted customer service for a warranty claim. Through back and forth contacts it took 5 days to obtain a RA number. They said once they received the defective unit it could take up to 10 Working days before they sent out the replacement. No options and a total lack of urgency. Got it to them in 2 days. 3 weeks later I contacted them again to ask where they were and was told something errored out in their system and they would [email protected]#$%! through and I should obtain a message when it ships. No shipping message came, but the replacement finally arrived. In all, the process took 38 days, so I was without for a huge chunk of the ski season. I could not in amazing conscience recommend this company to anyone. I certainly will not one of their products again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    Wow, it’s amazing. There was no description that this won’t be compatible with IPHONE!!!I ordered one and it would not pair. I tried and tried. No success. I sent it back and I have gotten replacement. I tried to pair with my iPhone and it won’t pair! I called technical help and was told it is NOT compatible with iPhone!That’s the most necessary info which the seller should was my waste of time. And waste of amazon’s return tickets!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XJD Toddler Helmet Kids Bike Helmet CPSC Certified Adjustable Bike Helmet Ages 3-8 Girls Boys Safety Skating Scooter Cycling Rollerblading (Black) []  2020-4-5 19:4

    Excellent for my two year old, love the adjustable size knob on the inside. Also nice and lightweight for a toddler.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XJD Toddler Helmet Kids Bike Helmet CPSC Certified Adjustable Bike Helmet Ages 3-8 Girls Boys Safety Skating Scooter Cycling Rollerblading (Black) []  2020-4-5 19:4

    Amazing quality product. I'm sure that protect my kid. Very nice color. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XJD Toddler Helmet Kids Bike Helmet CPSC Certified Adjustable Bike Helmet Ages 3-8 Girls Boys Safety Skating Scooter Cycling Rollerblading (Black) []  2020-4-5 19:4

    This seems to be a amazing helmet, fits my son well, he started wearing it at 18 months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    I bought these after my original ODT Chips 1.0s failed (left speaker died). I was given the run around by ODT, and was offered an poor 25% MSRP discount. I opted to from Amazon instead, anticipating another failed s:-Good audio quality, considering their begin speaker design. Can still hear people around me, as well as the music.-Adequate battery life. Enough for a full day on the mountain.-Construction feels nice in the hands.-Microphone quality was amazing enough that people could understand me while I was ns:-Poor Bluetooth connectivity. If I rotated my head to the right, with my Google Pixel 2 in my left breast pocket, the sound would chop out.-Unreliable Play/Pause functionality. The ability to "Play" after pausing would randomly go out, and would require multiple phone resets before it would return. SOMETIMES. Often it would not work at all, forcing me to use voice commands, or physically pull the phone out. This absolutely ruined my enjoyment of the device.-Right speaker died after ONE day of is unfortunate that ODT appears to have a monopoly on the Bluetooth helmet speaker market. Even troops by Smith & Giro are actually just branded ODT units. If I could go with literally anyone else, I would. After giving them a second test and having a garbage experience yet again, I am seriously contemplating putting up with wired helmet speakers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    I am a snowboarder and I use this in my helmet to listen to melody while I am riding. I also have a pair of the Sena Snowtalk. The Snowtalk is harder to use and sounds even worse. These are beautiful simple to use, have a amazing battery life, though a stupid charging mechanism through a mini plug, and mediocre sound. It is really sad that they can not obtain better quality. I have to tweak the EQ on my audio player on my phone just to obtain something remotely reasonable sounding. Unfortunately I have not found any other options and these are better (which is questionable). Should you them? I did and I use them because having melody to listen to in my helmet without blocking sound is important.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Tech OT0042 Wired Chips - Universal Helmet Audio System (Black) [Book]  2019-12-6 18:13

    So far, so great! One day delivery to an Amazon Locker in time fro a ski trip, the speakers slip easily into the ear flaps on my helmet and the wire tucked in nicely behind the lining. I skied two days listening to tunes the whole time and sound was really good. The inline volume control clipped onto my jacket and was very simple to adjust, even with gloves on. The button for pause, next track etc., did not work with the small mp3 player I was using but that was not a huge and I'll test while using my phone to see if that works. If these keep up for awhile, I will be very pleased; if not, I'll modernize the review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    Work amazing so far (after some initial frustration was mins away from shipping it back. Mostly trying to it forward a small here, so when entering “pairing mode” you need to begin when they are off, keep the power until the light flashes blue and red. (Unit will turn on and then enter pairing mode a few seconds later) Spent an hour following the instructions and trying it while they were on, like every single Bluetooth device I’ve ever used!Initial complaint aside, they work amazing so far, granted it’s just day one. Sound is just as amazing as wired pair I used to use in my ski helmet. Volume, skip, respond controls are all very simple and work fine with gloves on. Looking forward to ditching the cord on the slope and all the hassle involved. Little note: pack comes with charging usb cable but no plug, so a usb plug from another device is needed.Update: used them skiing all week. Signal does seem to obtain interrupted if not in pocket close to them. Also ran into weird problem where touch screen on phone stopped working once I used the headphone controls. Sound quality and volume are good. Knocked it down to three stars. Would return them but they solve more issues then they cause. (No wires and control through the ear pieces created it just convienient enough to keep)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    Love it while was working (i.e. 20 March 2017 until today 12 Jan 2018). Now the only thing I can do with it is to power it on and for unknown reasons it refuses to pair with my Samsung (even after recharging and resetting the phone). In total I used it like less than 10 times.[update - 1/15/2018] - I figured out that the culprit was my Android device phone by connecting one of my Win10 computer to it. After removing all paired Bluetooth devices and resetting my Android device phone, the right "ODT CHIPS©2.0" entry appeared (one having a headphone inside the icon) and paring succeeded. I did not have anymore the user manual but for me first pressing the left and while holding it pressing the right side for 5-10 seconds seems to "reset pairing" on the headphone and the LED is alternating between blue and red indicating it is ready to pair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Tech OT0042 Wired Chips - Universal Helmet Audio System (Black) [Book]  2019-12-6 18:13

    large disappointment here, I matched those with a smith aspect helmet and I thought that the boast of 40 mm drivers were going to s- packaging and presentation is great- headphones have a nice premium feel- simple to set up and installCons:- volume was super low even by maxing phone and built in line control- the moment you wish them to become loud there's a horrible tinny sound- can barely hear others when receiving phone callsVery very disappointed as it did not serve it's initial purpose and I had to go seek other alternatives.I'll be returning those

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Tech OT0042 Wired Chips - Universal Helmet Audio System (Black) [Book]  2019-12-6 18:13

    Volume of melody was great. I wear these inside a Smith helmet. They were not comfortable. Felt too much pressure on my ears as opposed to just the helmet. Tapping / pressing on the ear was not functional. Had to press so hard it damage my ear. Finally decided to use just the external silver button on the cord. This was much better. SIRI volume was very quiet. Not sure why melody came through at one volume level and SIRI (reading my texts out loud or asking for time) was method too quiet. All volumes, ringer and voice, were both all the method up. Finally, the microphone was very poor. I held down silver button until SIRI was activated but she/it had a difficult time hearing ly, after 4 days on the slopes the cable broke where it connects to the switch. This could be a amazing product, however mine perhaps was a lemon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Tech OT0042 Wired Chips - Universal Helmet Audio System (Black) [Book]  2019-12-6 18:13

    I bought the wired ver because a lot of of the wireless reviews stated not good connectivity (and for a difference in of $100, I thought I'd give the $37 ver a try). I used them while skiing in -15 degree temps for three days straight and had NO ISSUES with sound or connection. It is slightly inconvenient to have to feed the wire through my ski jacket every time I take my helmet off, but literally takes about 30 seconds to do. It would be a better design if there were a connection closer to the helmet, without having to take the speaker out of the helmet. But really, not a huge at all IMO. Sound was great. I used the speaker control (vs the in-line control because that was inside my jacket and it was super cold out) where you push the ear cover to start/stop/change songs. I found that the double-tap for changing songs didn't really work (again, probably because it was so cold and I was using mittens), but was able to start/stop by pushing the ear cover without difficulty. I would definitely these again given the point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Tech OT0042 Wired Chips - Universal Helmet Audio System (Black) [Book]  2019-12-6 18:13

    First off, I'll say when it is working, it is unbelievable -- amazing sound, simple to use, no complaints of its performance in that regard. My only problem is that it would seemingly stop responding to input at complete random. I would press to begin the song (both on the earset button and on the handset) it wouldn't turn on, then, it would just begin half an hour later and starts responding again. I tried multiple things to see if there was a rhyme or reason as to what was causing it to act up (loose connection, application not responding, pressure on a button, etc.) but I could never search a correlation.I am using a helmet that is created for 3rd party speakers to be used in this way. I'll give them another later and hope for the best, otherwise, I'd say I'm a small disappointed in the reliability, if I can figure that issue out, then these would be closer to 5 stars. They pump amazing sound out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Tech OT0042 Wired Chips - Universal Helmet Audio System (Black) [Book]  2019-12-6 18:13

    I've had two sets of Chips in the latest ~4 years and each time they've failed due to the wiring entering the "main" channel getting crimped off and breaking inside the shielding. I honestly CANNOT recommend this brand or its chips anymore due to this issue.Outdoor Tech, if you're reading any of these reviews, do yourselves a favor: reinforce the wiring and shielding so that it's harder to crimp off the wiring and hurt it due to more "compact" installations (for example in the '12-'13 Bern Winter Liner for their EPS helmets). This could probably be done by adding a bit more molded plastic to the locations where the wires that connect each chip to the other a bit more beefy. OR, better yet, create it modular so that if a wire fails, customers can a replacement wire and not have to a whole fresh set each for thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Tech OT0042 Wired Chips - Universal Helmet Audio System (Black) [Book]  2019-12-6 18:13

    My only complaint is that they're not loud enough. I was kind of hoping for ear-splitting heavy-bass power, but even with all the volume controls all the method up it's still just "pleasant", if that makes any sense. I'm used to in-ear earbuds (cheap ones, not the pricey stuff) that create me wince at the highest volume. With these Chips, I can hear the melody clearly, but the bass is tinny and everything just seems muted.Of course, it's playing through the cloth of the helmet earpiece, plus then through the cloth of my facemask. It's a lot to ask for the kind of power I want, but I just wish anyone else buying these to be aware that you're not getting a powerhouse.Honestly, I'd stick with my in-ear earbuds if they didn't damage so much under the helmet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Tech OT0042 Wired Chips - Universal Helmet Audio System (Black) [Book]  2019-12-6 18:13

    Fits well in Smith Variance ski helmet. Decent sound quality and very convenient huge button control on outside of right speaker.On the downside, volume and microphone very difficult to use while skiing since controls are on cable tucked inside ski jacket. Speakers create ear pads on helmet tight and uncomfortable after wearing a few hours, so recommend adding extra foam padding. Also a bit difficult to insert cable after speakers inserted in helmet, so suggest purchasing 1-2” extension adapter to create it easier to reattach cable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    I have had 3 sets of chips and I am done trying. The concept is great, but the bluetooth never stays connected and cuts out. I had the original chips for a season and then one side completely stopped producing sound. When they worked the sound wasn't very amazing or loud, but I liked the convenience of not having to use a wire or pull my phone out of my pocket. I tried the chips 2.0 and they were slightly louder, but still had problems with the sound cutting out when turning my head. Returned the first set of 2.0's hoping I just had poor luck, but the 2nd pair have produced the same issues. These problems have occurred with multiple cell phones that work amazing with other blue tooth devices. Two mates who have also purchased them have had related issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluetooth Helmet Audio Headset for Wireless Music in Helmet - The Chips 2.0 by Outdoor Tech []  2020-5-24 18:2

    Used these for an entire season in Utah. Never had a issue with battery life. It always lasts a full ski day. Works fine even on the coldest days. Decent sound with amazing volume. The controls are very glove friendly, if you wish to these can be operated by bonking your ears with a closed fist. Bluetooth cut-outs did happen on rare occasion but I found this really depends on where you place your phone and what is between your phone and the Chips. (mainly body parts) Calls were surprisingly clear given that the mic is in your ear flap. I could still be heard easily even in moderate wind.I have not used the walkie-talkie function but I would not expect it to work well. It is not a radio walkie-talkie. It is dependent on Internet data sent through the cell phone. This means that both people's phones must have a constant amazing cell data signal for a walkie-talkie feature to function. Ski locations without dead spots are rare and sometimes these dead spots can be huge regions of the mountain. In addition, either phone's power saving settings can interfere by powering off internet data temporarily to save power. When power saving settings are turned off on both phones, you now likely have a battery life issue. All in all, I would not suggest this product if walkie-talkie function is a critical dealbreaker for you. It's amazing for headphones and telephone headset functions only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Tech OT0042 Wired Chips - Universal Helmet Audio System (Black) [Book]  2019-12-6 18:13

    Overall amazing headphones for a helmet. It is sometimes difficult to press the in-ear button through the ear cushion with gloves on, but it gets the job done and sounds e part that worries me long term is that the audio jack which plugs into the speakers is rather long and required to be shoved into the ear cushion. I am afraid it will break at some point. I would have rather it been L shaped instead.UPDATE 2/2018As I suspected, the cord did "break" and now frequently cuts out. Despite initially emailing the company 4 days after to bring up this potential problem and them reassuring that they would take care of it if something happened, they are now standing ground with the fact that it has been 15 months from and there is only a 1 year warranty. This is technically correct, but still poor customer service in my opinion considering i would have just returned them immediately if it wasn't for their reassurance, and even though it has been 15 months, they have only been used 6-7 times. Save your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Tech OT0042 Wired Chips - Universal Helmet Audio System (Black) [Book]  2019-12-6 18:13

    These are beautiful awesome. I love the button in the ear that allows you to pause/play and change songs. The volume could be a small louder though. And it was a small buggy with my phone, where if I paused it for a long period of time, my melody wouldn't begin playing again just by using the button on the speakers. So far, I've taken them on one 3-day ski trip and they have held up. .UPDATE FROM THE FUTURE 1/31/2019They broke. The connection between the wire and the earpiece is a definite weak spot and now has a very intermittent connection making them unusable. I don't think I can exactly blame the product because it did latest me a few years, but it was definitely a design flaw. Also, the control buttons don't work quite as well anymore. And the volume level being an problem never got any better; it was always just not quite loud enough for me. Once you begin moving down the mountain, wind noise could almost completely block out the music.I'm moving on to a bluetooth set (NOT created by outdoor tech) because aux ports are becoming a thing of the past on fresh phones. See you guys on the other side.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing, 2nd Edition: Mastering Basic Skills (Mountaineers Outdoor Experts) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    This is a very amazing book for anyone starting out in climbing. The book is written clearly and is a fairly simple read. The book's print quality is great! Although the photos are black and white, they are still clear enough to understand and see what's going on. Furthermore, the book looks rather "complete." I mean it's hard to talk about everything but this book really makes a solid attempt at covering all of the bases. I would definitely recommend this book to someone starting out in climbing.I think all amazing books should be come in hardback because you will most likely hold them for a long time. I would have liked this book in hardback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing, 2nd Edition: Mastering Basic Skills (Mountaineers Outdoor Experts) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    It's a shame really, this informative book is created full by hard to create out black and white pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing, 2nd Edition: Mastering Basic Skills (Mountaineers Outdoor Experts) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    Luebben explains all the facets for a beginning rock climber to comprehend the complexities of climbing outdoors. This is an perfect resource for climbers who are ready to transition from the gym to the amazing outdoors and desire to "do some homework" before embarking on an outdoor adventure. I particularly appreciated the homework assignments at the end of each chapter. And while climbing is "inherently dangerous," the only method to really learn is obtain outside and safely and pragmatically apply these techniques.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing, 2nd Edition: Mastering Basic Skills (Mountaineers Outdoor Experts) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    I bought this book along with "Rock Climbing Anchors: A Comprehensive Guide" by the same author. And I just wish to say that these books are terrific. A definite must for the bookshelf of anyone interested in is book is well written and info a lot of anchoring systems, knots, climbing skills, etc. This book is amazing if you are interested in any sort of outdoor climbing and if you have any questions about just about any subject in rock climbing at all. And, for more seasoned climbers this book a lot of technical hints and suggestions that may create you look at some things in a various (more helpful way).Bottom line: If you are going to be climbing at all, BUY THIS BOOK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing, 2nd Edition: Mastering Basic Skills (Mountaineers Outdoor Experts) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    All the books by the above author and company are amazing books - loaded with modern up-to-date information, techniques and skills that ANY climber - novice or experienced - can learn something from and take to the gym or outdoor climb the very next outing! I have a lot of of these books and have not been disappointed in any of them yet! Amazing buys - and priced right as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing, 2nd Edition: Mastering Basic Skills (Mountaineers Outdoor Experts) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    I'm fresh to the whole idea of rock climbing and I wanted to know more about the basics and fundamentals. From what I can tell, this is a amazing starting point, talking not only about methods and safety and terminology, but also how to respect the locations and fellow climbers etc, its about the lifestyle too. It can be exciting and dangerous, but thats all part of it, if you're intelligent and be careful, you shouldn't have a problem. Even if you are just vaguely interested in climbing, this book is a amazing resource in my opinion. Lot's of amazing info in these pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing, 2nd Edition: Mastering Basic Skills (Mountaineers Outdoor Experts) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    Clear and direct which was ideal for a beginner and will be useful when reading it again. I found this book would cover all the skills I wanted to know about to obtain started in climbing, and some parts beyond. I will use the intermediate chapters (Multi-pitch and Escaping) as and when required.A very amazing compliment to the "Self Coached Climber - Hague & Hunter" which was only covered briefly in chapter 1 (Climbing Technique) and even briefer in chapter 13 (Mental and Physical fitness).Lacked some diagrams about gear that was mentioned and never shown (Kindle) and a couple of knots that I had to look up independently to fully understand. Otherwise would have been 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing, 2nd Edition: Mastering Basic Skills (Mountaineers Outdoor Experts) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    I would recommend this to anyone it has just about everything you’ll ever need to know about rock climbing it’s helped me become a stronger and better climber

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing, 2nd Edition: Mastering Basic Skills (Mountaineers Outdoor Experts) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    Lots to learn in here, and there is something for any skill level. The pictures for some of the knots could be a small more clear, but this is why you should also obtain professional training.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing, 2nd Edition: Mastering Basic Skills (Mountaineers Outdoor Experts) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    Amazing information, eventhough would be better if pictures would be with coulour. It is hard to understand complicated rope systems from black-white images. Some parts in the middle of the book is method too advanced for beginner rock climbers. I skipped those and will read them when I have more experience. But dozens of amazing info for beginners as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Self Rescue: Improvising Solutions for Serious Situations (Mountaineering Outdoor Experts Series) []  2020-1-16 0:52

    If you plan to climb more then one pitch or with other climbers as you should be... take a few hours out of your day to learn this information. Escaping the belay is a necessary process, and this book shows how to do so in several various situations. Rigging for raise and lowering is also covered very well, along with rescue situations and Reppel setup and backup. I still refer back to mine regulatly to ensure im doin things correctly. If your not sure about how you would pass a knot or raise an injuryed second this book can help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Self Rescue: Improvising Solutions for Serious Situations (Mountaineering Outdoor Experts Series) []  2020-1-16 0:52

    You would be surprised at how a lot of salty old climbers don't know that items in this book. I recommend this to anyone who isn't already trained in vertical rescue. This book shows you how to create do without too much gear, if you do have the additional gear you can figure out how to create your systems better. I recommend every one obtain their climbing buddies to read this and then GO PRACTICE, you don't wish to learn in a true emergency. One overlooked point is having the other people on your squad read the book, you wont be saving yourself...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Self Rescue: Improvising Solutions for Serious Situations (Mountaineering Outdoor Experts Series) []  2020-1-16 0:52

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Self Rescue: Improvising Solutions for Serious Situations (Mountaineering Outdoor Experts Series) []  2020-1-16 0:52

    Na

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Self Rescue: Improvising Solutions for Serious Situations (Mountaineering Outdoor Experts Series) []  2020-1-16 0:52

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Self Rescue: Improvising Solutions for Serious Situations (Mountaineering Outdoor Experts Series) []  2020-1-16 0:52

    I own Sylvan Rocks Climbing School here in the Black Hills of South Dakota. I see more epics (with other parties) then I care to admit. If you are going out climbing, the knowledge in this book is no optional. Gravity plays for keeps and when something poor starts and gravity takes over, its hard to stop. When it does stop, if you know how to pick up the pieces and use the knowledge offered up in this book, you will greatly improve your chances of getting yourself and your partner down nding your project climb is perhaps more fun, but taking the time to read and practice the techniques laid out in these pages is essential knowledge. Going climbing without understanding the basics of self rescue is like driving without a seat belt. Its all fine until you need it.When we have guest that comes to us wanting to learn how to use these skills I recommend they read this book before they spend the day with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Self Rescue: Improvising Solutions for Serious Situations (Mountaineering Outdoor Experts Series) []  2020-1-16 0:52

    perfect book. Covers a lot of potential emergencyscenerios and amazing practical ways to rescue yourself. It is well written and simple to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaoFst Half Body Climbing Harness Belt for Fire Rescue High Altitude School Assignment Caving Rock Climbing Rappelling Equipment Body Guard Protect []  2020-7-9 19:24

    This is a safety harness rated by the certification authority mentioned in the Amazon description and the product photo with the black on white mark hanging from the belt. The actual harness had no such mark anywhere. So was it a "second", manufactured by a non-certified facility, or fake? No amazing respond here so I returned it for the X Xben harness which is a much huge seller, has a huge cert mark permanently stitched to the middle of the belt and is cheaper. Want I had seen it earlier. Seems better made, same exact metal carabiner connect points, and did I say cheaper?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaoFst Half Body Climbing Harness Belt for Fire Rescue High Altitude School Assignment Caving Rock Climbing Rappelling Equipment Body Guard Protect []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Bought it for tree service work around the house. Loved the and am satisfied so far. Have about 40 in the saddle under all in 90 degree heat. Not as comfortable as a body harness but worth the money, and it suits my needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Self Rescue: Improvising Solutions for Serious Situations (Mountaineering Outdoor Experts Series) []  2020-1-16 0:52

    This review is for the Kindle version. Nome of the captions line up for the images, so you have to do a lot of page flipping, and some of the pictures can't be zoomed in. You post something coming from the print layout of the e content itself was good, I thought the pictures could have been a lot clearer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Self Rescue: Improvising Solutions for Serious Situations (Mountaineering Outdoor Experts Series) []  2020-1-16 0:52

    If you are an analytical mind or wish to learn and practice analytical approach to solving tricky situations on rock, this is the book for you. It's focused heavily on rock (no ice climbing or general winter mountaineering) and it assumes you always have rope and rock gear available which is not always the case. All in all a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Self Rescue: Improvising Solutions for Serious Situations (Mountaineering Outdoor Experts Series) []  2020-1-16 0:52

    There is a wealth of necessary and important info on knots, procedures and different methods of rescue and self rescue. Something interesting for experienced climbers is a chapter on different scenarios and what to do about them. Another worthy and must have read for the well intentioned climber.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaoFst Half Body Climbing Harness Belt for Fire Rescue High Altitude School Assignment Caving Rock Climbing Rappelling Equipment Body Guard Protect []  2020-7-9 19:24

    This is a amazing harness. The D-rings are a small thick, so some carabiners are difficult to connect but I suppose that means they'll have a harder time coming off if for some reason they are not properly secured. It's comfortable (Or, as comfortable as a harness can be) and is relatively light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaoFst Half Body Climbing Harness Belt for Fire Rescue High Altitude School Assignment Caving Rock Climbing Rappelling Equipment Body Guard Protect []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Bought this for my son, who climbs trees for a hobby but has always used a belt fashioned into a saddle. He was delighted to search it comfortably fit himself and each of his four kids ages 10 to 20. I'll prob another for them next year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaoFst Half Body Climbing Harness Belt for Fire Rescue High Altitude School Assignment Caving Rock Climbing Rappelling Equipment Body Guard Protect []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Been using this for some tree work. I chose it because the stitching around the waste still allows to attach and hang tools in a tidy manner. Was plenty huge for me with a 34 waste. Has attachment points for upper body harness as well. Surprisingly amazing quality construction. - I’m not a pro

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaoFst Half Body Climbing Harness Belt for Fire Rescue High Altitude School Assignment Caving Rock Climbing Rappelling Equipment Body Guard Protect []  2020-7-9 19:24

    This is a amazing harness for occasional tree work or rappelling at a reasonable price. Adjustments are easy, product is well place together, should latest a while and comfortable overall. However I did search the placement of the side D-rings were a small far back and dug into my hips when utilized in supporting oneself on vertical objects..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaoFst Half Body Climbing Harness Belt for Fire Rescue High Altitude School Assignment Caving Rock Climbing Rappelling Equipment Body Guard Protect []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Very well built

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Here is the low down... Amazon ships incredibly fast. Received this item in less than 24 hours from time. Thanks for that. But here is the rest of the story. Place it on and it fits amazing with comfort padding. I have a bigger head size ( always an xl in hat size) although this item will fit any head size with the ratchet adjustment. The head holder will is padded! Not just in the front like some hard hats but is will feel much better all day on my head. Chin strap is extremely comfortable! or tuck it in to not use. Best of all I can wear a baseball cap and then the helmet on top so I obtain the benefit of the visor when I need it. It is extremely light in weight not flimsy or cheap. Finally solid venting. This is what all construction people need. We have been sweating to death trying to balance a hard hats that suck with a ratchet strap that pinches. This is the respond to hard hats that suck. Definitely going to a second.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    I've had Petzl and Camp climbing helmets that cost twice as much as this and fit 1/2 as good. I have a tree service business and use this all of the time. Very comfortable and simple to adjust. I place on and take off a beanie multiple times climbing and use the hell out of the ratchet adjust. I wear a headlamp a lot too(Petzl Tikka) and it sits perfectly in the strap guides. It is very durable and I never see myself EVER buying a Petzl helmet again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaoFst Half Body Climbing Harness Belt for Fire Rescue High Altitude School Assignment Caving Rock Climbing Rappelling Equipment Body Guard Protect []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Amazing cost and fit for multiple people, have tested it on rock walls and tested on falls, no sigh=n of any wear at all after I jumped from my roof.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Fits great, comfortable, no ANSI Z89 stamp if you're needed to have it on the job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Got this for my gal whom I recently introduced to climbing. Didn't know if she would pursue so I got this one for her for half the of my petzl elios. If she didn't like it I was going to send it back or hold it and just another elios or skywalker for her and if she didn't pursue climbing then I would just have had 2 additional helmets. Turns out she swears by this helmet. It looks a small bulky but it does the job. She refuses another helmet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-1-31 18:21

    Amazing ventilation, amazing fit, amazing comfort!! All around amazing helmet

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386