Read goin out of my mind reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all goin out of my mind reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Most of all I like how simple it is to move around your mind map. How you can also view the whole map, zoom in amd out quite smoothly I must say. Easy graphics but amazing, amazing colors. I haven't used the premium ver yet so I don't know if you can change fonts colors and style. Simple to share your maps with other apps and save them in any cloud you use. Looking forward to exploring more I just got the application tthis week. But I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I love this app! Thank you for such an awesome plataform. I can say that the free ver is enough for at least one complex project. User experience and interface on point! I don't see a lot of upgrades, unfortunately. I'm sure you have plans for checklists, smarter ways to integrate media, etc and would love to see that happen.. I would buy the pro ver if i could use it on the computer too (like a chrome extention or a website).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I've created due with the 3 free maps you obtain but if the pro ver was like $3 instead of $5 or 5.49 I probably would have bought it. It's the best mind mapping app ive found so far. And when I got a fresh phone all on my things on the application were still there. idk if that's Google or the application but it was truly much appreciated. I want there was a www service or web application as well. That would be dope. Also if there was primary editing items like bold italics centered, etc. All in all I like it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on goin out of my mind or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Absolutely brilliant! I have been looking for something this customizable that is also this usable. The user interface is so clean and INTUITIVE. I did not have to look at instructions or a guide and it does everything I hoped that an organization application would as well as other amazing features I would not have thought of. I almost considered making my own organization web application to do this (I'm a programmer) but decided one more time to look for one. If you've been looking for one, you've found it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Loved the app. As a massive user of lists, charts and sheets to hold life organized, Mindly comes very handy for data visualization. Although, and I've already sent some feedbacks, to my taste it lacks a lot of easy items that would better the usage a lot! One negative critique I need to create is that since I've bought it I think it hasn't got a single update. That is, it doesn't modernize much, even though it has a lot of zone to improve!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    i love this app! it's so easy to use, simple to layout and amazing colour themes for the mindmaps too! now, i don't know if it's just me, but is it possible to view the mindmap generally on your phone without tapping something and editing it? a method to just tap a circle in the mindmap and read the notes you've written? if not, i feel like that would help. but overall, i would highly recommend this app! ♡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Good, but not entirely without issues. The mapping function works well, but the colours can obtain lost as the ink colour does not answer to the background, ideally I would prefer a scheme where the kid disks were coloured a shade lighter than the parent. Having said all this, its really nice. Some of the things I thought it couldn't do it does. The animations are simple, but effective, everything is clear and it is never overcrowded. The find functions well, and it's amazing for easy notes. I'm trying to use it to support hold track of info when writing a book and I suspect I will hold finding fresh ways to use this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Amazing application so far, very simple to use and it differentiates from the other apps that tend to overcomplicate the process. This one keeps it simple, quick and looks very nice so you can share it and not have to respond follow up questions. I dont give it 5 stars mainly bacause at this time it doesnt seem to have major cloud help like GDrive. Second, it has the option to share as photo but the quality is beautiful poor so you kinda always have to share as PDF. FYI i have the full paid ver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Useful, nice flow animations. Havent had any issues with it so far. could be so much better with a few additions. PLEASE CONSIDER ADDING: -Viewing only one tree fully extended as in full map view. -Display stuff on a list (filter by color/tag/create groups) -Add 'status' function to stuff (with color coded displayed indicator) -Redundant linking. Ability to link stuff further down a tree with root stuff higher up a various tree on the same map. (3D linking)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I love this app, sure things could be better, but things can always be better. You are able to organize your thoughts in a very interesting manner which I like a lot. I highly recommend this app. The one thing I'd change is after updating a field it moves to the top in the main index upon next opening the app. And yes, I paid to for the full version, it is $5.49 but I believe this is a very amazing application to support me remember things as I grow older. Test the free ver I think y'all love it also

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    This is literally the best app! I use it more than evernote... for sure! It's very various from evernote but yet it's a note taking app. Evernote has the ability to take notes in several various ways . Mindly does exactly what a mind map woukd do and u can easily begin and view what u need versus evernote where u have to find for ur note within the notebook. This shows the whole map in front of u with every idea .I am trying to type more but I can't see what I'm typing from my phone so thhtis review won't be thorough

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Loving the application so much i purchased it. Lovely for a scatter brain like myself for table top games. But [email protected]#$%! did. Id like much more bubbles per section because i use this for like a choice path for my android game nights. Also, the ability to place text on a picture bubble, again for my android games related to D&D just for descriptions about it specifically. But no huge i suppose. Oh! And maybe a it could sync to your other devices? But i dont worry about that too often... so 3 things sorry! Still awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I've liked this application a lot for a long time. The interface is beautiful easy, although the copy/move/delete is slightly confusing at first. Looking at the full mind map at the end of a brain storming session is super fun because you can see all the work you did all laid out. The only thing I want is that you were able to back up your files to Google drive rather than just to drop box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Amazing app! Needs a bit of refinement. Im unable to change the time settings away from 24 hour, and there needs to be Google Drive backup instead of just dropbox. A desktop portal would also be GREAT. I use this for mapping YouTube video ideas and its PERFECT for this use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Its seriously the best apps of mind mappinh ever due to it have the notes description when we export to pdf. But i regret that the free slot only 3. I know you wish the money, but for some people that didn't use cash can only use for short period n then we have to delete it due to insufficient slot. Please I beg you to add more slots up to 10 maybe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Honestly a amazing app. It would be 5 stars if it had 2 more features. If there was a method to randomize colors are point if I forgot to change them so each color isn't the same around that circle. And also if you could connect 2 points on the zoomed out view. I'm using the application for a fresh job to hold track of everything so it would be nice if I could connect the point from the zoomed out view with a line or something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    very useful and sorts through your lifes required info fantastically!!! i have never rates or revied ANYTHING before but felt that this deserved recognition where it was duely granted. paid ver is where its at... unless you only have 3 necessary things to ever remember. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I really like the aesthetic and polish of this application but it doesn't have the feature of being able to associate ideas on various branches with each other(even a easy line would do). That one feature would create a globe of difference. Till then I have to use other apps that are far less simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Amazing app! Reminds me of the brainstorming exercises I did in middle school for writing assignments. I have so a lot of ideas that come to me randomly for projects. I will forget if I don't record them immediately. it's very handy. also, I have beautiful severe ADHD, so my ideas tend to come rapidly. With this app, I can record the original idea and all of the "sub" Ideas or even alternate options.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I really love this app, it's amazing for projects and breaking things down. I even upgraded because I loved it so much however I do have a few suggestions. Number one, introduce more colour shades and schemes for increased variety. Secondly, I think it would be amazing if the text could change size automatically depending rather than making the entire text smaller for a few overflowing words. That method it looks neater. And thirdly, I'd like it if there were a method to cross link two neighbouring nodes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    It's great! I'm using a 1plus 6 and it launches very quickly, is simple to work with, and the color schemes available are beautiful well done also. The one and only drawback (only if you pay attention to it) is the editing feature. It's a tad bit slow - response-wise - but otherwise, nothing to comment on!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I like this application and paid for the full version, but no fresh features were added. It looked and functioned exactly as the free ver so I got a refund. Is there really significant functionality that warrants the $5.49? If so, and I can actually use it, I'll pay, and give a higher star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I love mindly. It helps me with classes. BUT I want there was a PC version, it's only available for Android, and Apple products- computer/phone/tablet. I DID search however, a program just like it for PC called Mynd in the Microsoft Store, and it functions just the same. I tend to use that more since it's more computer based, and I do my homework on my laptop, not my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I purchased this application back in I believe October. I finally have started using it and trying to delve. I like the layout and function. I'd like to see external SD help instead of having no other option than DropBox (excellent storage btw) to backup. I tried to import my files and I was unable to obtain the entire map I'd been working on recently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    dripgrind created mindmapping easy in a attractive way. This application does not have all the fancy tree and box designs as full featured mind mapping tools, which makes it amazing for a mobile app! It is easy enough to allow your thoughts flow and limit decorative distractions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I liked the application and is a huge support to organise our thoughts. But there are two drawbacks: 1) distant nodes cannot be connected. 2) No option to change the shape of bubble, like to a rectangle or so which would be zone efficient. Currently it is always circles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    It accomplishes its function very. When I tried it I didn't really understand how much I required it, how much utility I stood to realize from it. Too poor it dosen't have a PC ver that would integrate with my mobile. Some things really need to be done on both platforms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I purchased the premium, so that I have an unlimited number of maps. I like this app. UPDATE: After purchasing the premium version, I got a fresh phone and lost all my data. Doesn't appear to be a method to obtain it back. What a waste if time and money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Pure regret for the high price for premium features, only to learn (and I should have believed the other reviews) that this application means it when it says 'Failed to save". All work lost. Shameful flaw.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Amazing app, would like to see more features like... * dark mode, and * better find capabilities like a next previous effect or some sort of list of results. lots of reviews complain about things that are supported and not well documented. for example, Link nodes by dragging one to the white circle in TOP left corner, then drag from top left into fresh node to link them. Delete nodes by dragging an item to the black circle in the BOTTOM left corner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    It is very sad that I can't attach videos or even gif files in it. Moreover the photo elements must have Text to identify them in search. Seems like the developers are not interested in building the application its like "fire and forget app".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    DESPERATELY IN NEED OF A DARK MODE!! I've been needing something like this so glad to finally download. Just started using it so yet to give full feedback, but so far I really want I could use a windows ver on my PC which syncs to the mobile application as I spend most of my time on my PC and not my phone. Secondly PLEASE add a dark theme (or at least a customizable background feature) the white is blinding!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Was ok briefly but is missing functionality I need. Unable to delete kids of the root node, only further down in the tree. Unable to link to existing nodes to present complex relationships

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Fun and fast application for getting structures and relationships between things down fast. Like that there is small customization (keeps it fast), but this also makes the nodes a bit non-representational at times. Would be cool to have that as a customization feature in pd version....so it goes from just quick jotting into a medium detail tool. One question: are unlimited # of maps and nodes the only make batter features? Difficult to determine precisely what is on offer from the flash pop up screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Very solid app. Could use a few more customization options. One being having the option of making certain bubbles viewed as lists if set as such. I have not hit the limit on elements yet, but the bar at the bottom scares me. I hope that there is an unlimited amount you can place in, and if not there should be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I paid for the full ver long ago and am still glad I did. It's the best mobile mind mapping application I've found. It helps me think through, document, and organize my ideas and thoughts. Why not 5 stars? Cause it could be better. * There are some minor display decisions that are a bit annoying, like a longer word wraps to 2 lines instead of becoming smaller. * More than 6 stuff on a nose causes the view to change to a view that doesn't let you to see everything and is laggy (at least on my phone). * Personally, I want the info on a nose could be formatted better. I use this too almost like a UML class diagram at times for select projects. So it would be awesome if a nice could have a type on it so it could be rendered differently and built to better help that. Though, that's definitely just from my use case. * Color options are a small limited, but that's not a huge deal. All that said, the application is great. Very helpful and simple to use. Looks amazing to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    It doesn't save properly which means sometimes what is written is discarded. edit: haven't had that issue anymore, I think this application is really helpful. The amount of things you can do with it is vast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    As a man of a lot of complex ideas, this application is almost excellent for mapping them out. The only gripe I have is that you can't copy and paste more than one bubble without first purchasing the Pro ver in advance, and, yes, that does limit me to a certain extent. However, it doesn't take away from how functional this piece of software is. Definitely recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    It's an interesting idea, arranging everything orbitally. Before I realized there was a "Mindmap" view, I felt frustrated being able to see only 2 outline levels at a time, and couldn't imagine how it could be useful. But apparently, when you create any changes, you're returned to the default 2-level view and must manually return to Mindmap view. Each. Time. I don't obtain that. The layout is already automatic, with no user choices... Is it important to overmanage the experience in that method too?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindly (mind mapping) [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Would like access to sdcard. Drives on most phones are method to small. So maybe 99% of android device users have a huge sdcard for data storage. So if i wish to add an photo to an item im working on i have to move it to a directory that it can obtain to. Thats fn stupid. So fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) []  2020-1-21 21:6

    365 Days Of rough some terrifying and horrific moments in my life I learned the hard method about taking the time to have fun the moment we have right now. I was a church goer, but I was on quick forward with everything in my life. A short term class at a conference I went to for church taught about the concept of being MINDFUL during every waking moment of our life, PARTICIPATING in each moment actively. I still hadn't gotten the notice but soon after in the zone of 6 weeks I had to place down my dog, my cousin unexpectedly passed away and I myself nearly died from septic shock. When I came out of the coma the only thing on my mind was to savor every moment I had ter going through the first 13 days of this book and trying most of the hints out (I will admit living in Michigan in January, when the feels like temp is -1 I don't wish to go for a walk after dinner), I am convinced this book will be my companion for 2015. The pictures are wonderful, the layout perfect, and each day the hint and the quote are short and simple, simple to understand, and very simple to implement. Everyone should take these hints and test to incorporate them in their everyday lives. If there were more mindful people in the world, maybe there would be more peace, calm and tranquility and less of the poor stories our nightly news brings us from around the is is a unbelievable book and I hope everyone seizes the opportunity to pick it up and create it a part of their everyday life in 2015 and beyond.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) []  2020-1-21 21:6

    Mindfulness is a very famous subject these days. I have read several books on it recently and saw a 60 Min segment about it just this past month. I think that too a lot of people test too hard with mindfulness and miss the point. Author White Lemon does a amazing job with "365 Days of Mindfulness" in providing everyday hints and reminders for someone just getting started, or even the non-novices, as it gives the reader a subtle shift in perspective. The photos and quotes on each page are relevant and inspirational and I have been enjoying starting off each morning with this book as a part of my everyday routine. Definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) []  2020-1-21 21:6

    I'm really enjoying this book. Every morning, after I take my moment with God reading my Bible, I read this book. It gives you a hint to do each day, then it gives you an accompanying quote. The hint is always something helpful to you the individual. Like one day it was to take deep breaths. Another day it was rubbing your palms then placing versus your face to activate the nerves and pressure points. It's a calming technique that I really appreciated learning. The quotes are inspiring and true, like this one;Take care of your body; it's the only put you have to live. - Jim it's a amazing inspirational tool, as well as a amazing reminder to create the best out of each day. I am satisfied to do each morning, and it makes me feel good.I managed to grab this copy for free on Amazon, what a score that was! Still I would pay for this one, and suggest you all check it out! Morning is what sets the pace for our day, so starting them off right can create for better days ahead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) []  2020-1-21 21:6

    It's a everyday calendar in form of a bookEach day, starting with January 1, provides a positive quote, a mindfulness hint to do, & a picture to go along with the " theme of the day"Quotes are provided by a huge selection of a lot of popular peopleFor me, it provides a surprise each day to look forward to :)Recommend for those who practice mindfulness & amazing tool for beginners, wanting to learn it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) []  2020-1-21 21:6

    I am really enjoying this book. The first thing I do in the morning is check the quote for the ey always seem very relevent to my lifestyle. I am studying to become a Buddhist and themessages place me in 4he right frame of mind for the coming e fact that each day has the datebut not the day of the week means that you can continue using it each year.A amazing idea!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) []  2020-1-21 21:6

    A practical approach to reminding myself of the need to hold an begin mind and to everyday challenge myself to review how I live my life. It's short, easily read in under a min and pertinent to today's life style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) []  2020-1-21 21:6

    I love having a thought & quote presented daily. The pictures added in support to invoke even more inspiration. Grateful for this & the moments of thoughtfulness it has brought into my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) []  2020-1-21 21:6

    Some quotes very helpful and others off the wall to me but that is how the globe is...differences. Worth reading to begin the mind......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) []  2020-1-21 21:6

    This book is filled with fast insights that helped me stay focused on things that really matter. I read these with my devotionals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) []  2020-1-21 21:6

    So helpful. Excellent for starting to meditate. Amazing reminders. Hold this handy for daily use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    Bought for Mom to support her through dark time. While i liked what the author was saying, Mom did not. i would give this another half star if i could. Personally if it had been for me i would hold it and buy other titles from the just didnt understand it or like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    Simple to read, simple to understand and filled with essential info about mindfulness and how to obtain started on your mindfulness journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    The first 7/8s of the book is justification for mindfulness, the latest 1/8 tells you a very light actual info of mindfulness. didn't really learn anything. Don't spend your cash on this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    Amazing intro book into mindfulness . Will obtain you motivated to test mindfulness as a medicine for life worries and stressers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    I couldn’t stop reading! This book is full of so much knowledge including names of other amazing authors,books,apps to support tutorial you on your mindfulness. I am so Grateful To have come across this book well my find for self healing and self control. Recommending this book to any and all!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    Hard to follow....Book is filled with quotes and references from WIKIPEDIA!!! I'm sorry sir, you really need to fire your publisher and obtain a day job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    Very short book didnt really learn anything fresh not too impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    Therapist husband loved it. Added to his library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    Purchased the book for someone else to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    I couldn’t obtain past the first chapter because all of the misspelled words & grammatical errors were driving me nuts. It’s a very little book, typed in very huge print with cliche content. I definitely feel like I wasted my cash with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MY MIND ON MY MONEY AND MY MONEY ON MY MIND []  2020-1-7 18:40

    not a amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MY MIND ON MY MONEY AND MY MONEY ON MY MIND []  2020-1-7 18:40

    I agree with both of your statements regarding mental slavery. It really hit home for me. It helped me to understand why my family can't help any of my financial plans. Amazing read! Looking forward to more of your works sistah. Brother Polite needs to continue to uplift and educate our people. We appreciate everything he has done thus far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MY MIND ON MY MONEY AND MY MONEY ON MY MIND []  2020-1-7 18:40

    Amazing book I liked how it got straight to the point and was very truthful I would recommend this to anybody who needs motivation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MY MIND ON MY MONEY AND MY MONEY ON MY MIND []  2020-1-7 18:40

    I loved the book and read it at an instant when I came across it because I was curious about Brother Polight and his lectures. I will say that there were small grammatical errors here and there however this was a amazing read!!!!! Hold on keeping on👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MY MIND ON MY MONEY AND MY MONEY ON MY MIND []  2020-1-7 18:40

    A Brilliant and Amazing Man Who Has Found A Method Where No Method Existed For His Family And Ours As Well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MY MIND ON MY MONEY AND MY MONEY ON MY MIND []  2020-1-7 18:40

    This author writes a lot of garbage material

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindfulness: 27 Steps to Inner Piece, Mindfulness, Meditation and Relaxation (Mindfulness,Meditation, Relaxation,) []  2020-2-6 21:21

    I enjoyed reading this book. The 27 steps this book points out are quite necessary to know and understand in order to have a meaningful and conscious life at any given moment. I love meditation, yoga and stuffs like that. I do, and that is why I bought this book at a amazing discount price. I have read other books about these topics and, frankly, none explained in steps the best ways to meditate and how this can create a amazing influence in your day-to-day life. I will, for sure, place in action some the hints this book says; I think they are going to support me during my relaxation experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindfulness: 27 Steps to Inner Piece, Mindfulness, Meditation and Relaxation (Mindfulness,Meditation, Relaxation,) []  2020-2-6 21:21

    I am a practitioner of the discipline of yoga, and so I am much interested this book. Meditation and relaxation are vital when I practice it and these 27 steps including the book have served me a amazing support because she always told me to relax completely. The hints are very amazing to achieve inner peace we long in spite of the put where we are. Purchased this perfect book with discount in return of giving my honest opinion in a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindfulness: 27 Steps to Inner Piece, Mindfulness, Meditation and Relaxation (Mindfulness,Meditation, Relaxation,) []  2020-2-6 21:21

    A very amazing read, works well with other mindfulness material that I have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindfulness: 27 Steps to Inner Piece, Mindfulness, Meditation and Relaxation (Mindfulness,Meditation, Relaxation,) []  2020-2-6 21:21

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindfulness: 27 Steps to Inner Piece, Mindfulness, Meditation and Relaxation (Mindfulness,Meditation, Relaxation,) []  2020-2-6 21:21

    As someone who lives with anxiety, this book was really helpful. Mindfulness is a amazing method to learn to settle my mind and this author does a unbelievable job of teaching me just how to do that. I learned a lot about where the idea and concept of mindfulness originated as well as ways to incorporate it into my own life. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance [Book]  2017-12-26 18:2

    The book does a amazing job of explaining how mindfulness can support anyone in living a better life.I always felt like running away from anything like meditation or sitting idle. But the method this explains the mindfulness and its benefits in our working life and overall well-being totally amazed me.I liked the simplest ways to begin the meditation immediately. Recommended read for someone who feels overwhelmed or stressed and is looking for fast ways to improve focus and productivity. Go for it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance [Book]  2017-12-26 18:2

    An ultra wisdom on private development...when author is very succinct in his words that how gaining one quality i.e. a mindful mind can act as an accelerator towards our journey of success. In fact author is sincerely making a amazing contribution towards mankind where he is able to give succinct solutions to d most complex issues of life and mindful mind is one of that.....the wisdom nuggets found in his books are rare to search anywhere else...he is able to take along all his readers on his own journey from Amazing to Great...great to be with you dear author....A must buy for all...cheers!!!👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance [Book]  2017-12-26 18:2

    A amazing book about how focusing on our inner globe can support us become more connected. I always doubted how sitting idle and doing nothing can support us to be more productive in outside world, but I was wrong. This book is a best effort to convince the doubters that you obtain solution quicker and also better if you search inside.I felt a sense of deep calm after reading this, as I was working alongside the book. I am convinced that mindfulness is not something that should create you escape the world, rather this is the tool to sharpen your mind to do better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance [Book]  2017-12-26 18:2

    The book holistically touches the worldwide philosophies on mindfulness from eastern meditation to the western globe to cure stress and improve the productivity.I also like the guided meditation steps and different resources to obtain started. Easy language and the reference to the different theories and experts on the topic create this book a trustworthy resource. A unbelievable read with a focus to obtain you started quickly. Love this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance [Book]  2017-12-26 18:2

    A mind reading book. Author give his experimental experience on this book. This book really helpful for people. Appreciating stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance [Book]  2017-12-26 18:2

    The book is very focussed and quick paced to bring home the notice that one needs to look inside one’s mind to excel in the outer world. Author doesn’t beat around the bush, rather captures the worlds’ best resources to explain the mindfulness e scientific research and benefits amazed me so much that I am serious about putting in my life without delay. 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance [Book]  2017-12-26 18:2

    This book teaches you how to focus on your activities and create the best out of everything you do. This book is a must buy for anyone out there who wants to change his method of living and live the life of his dreams. This book really changed my outlook on life and i couldn't be happier :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance [Book]  2017-12-26 18:2

    Amazing book, really helps in reducing the unwanted stress, and provides amazing ways to reduce stress and have a positive and optimistic view and approach towards life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance [Book]  2017-12-26 18:2

    Amazing book, loved it.Full of positivity and a amazing stress reliever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance [Book]  2017-12-26 18:2

    i found d book vry interesting... speechless wd d content of d book.. i understand very well dt Mindful Mind offers an opportunity to discover the a lot of benefits of upgrading our brain...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Subconscious Mind: The Power of Your Subconscious Mind and Brain Can Change Your Life (Power of Mind Book 1) []  2020-1-25 6:6

    I could not place this book down until I had finished it. I would have loved for it to go deeper into info content however what was there was powerful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Subconscious Mind: The Power of Your Subconscious Mind and Brain Can Change Your Life (Power of Mind Book 1) []  2020-1-25 6:6

    There are a lot of grammatical errors and makes the book unreadable. After 2 pages I had to stop because i was deciphering what i was reading rather than absorbing what i had read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindful Quarterbacking: A Playbook for the Quarterback’s Mind []  2020-1-11 19:39

    This is a amazing book for the football enthusiast. This has in depth content that is also an simple read. I recommend this for any football coach who has contact with a quarterback. It is very difficult to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindful Quarterbacking: A Playbook for the Quarterback’s Mind []  2020-1-11 19:39

    The Mindful Quarterbacking: A Playbook for the Quarterback's Mind is a concise football gem I personally recommend to all quarterback coaches. Below is my mini breakdown of what to expect from Coach Marcus Mayo gem!In this book you will find:The term "Hakuna Matata"and how it applies to QB play, the importance of "Controllable Goals", Ego-Self and Auto-Self, the necessary fun and football, the Mindful QB Principle, the Core Principles of Mindfulness, the Ps for Preparation, the Cs of Competition, the "Three Elements, and much more!In conclusion, I both received and read my book in one is book is not only and simple break, but it is also a informative read!Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindful Quarterbacking: A Playbook for the Quarterback’s Mind []  2020-1-11 19:39

    I wound up picking this book up on the recommendation of a coaching friend, as I am have fun continually learning about mindfulness and its intersection with sports. I was surprised to search a book that not only offers both a foundational overview of what mindfulness is and how it applies to football, but also that the author took the time to map out clear, and very practical examples of how athletes can practice mindfulness to during games, in preparation for games, and in their private lives outside of ter reading Mindful Quarterbacking, one walks away with the impression that Coach Mayo is both a skillful leader of young men, who cares about both improving their football performance on the field, but also presents a deeply personal, and inspiring, vision for how the Coach-Player-Team dynamic can be built on a foundation of relationship, trust & compassion, that still gets perfect results. Highly recommend this book to other coaches, athletic directors, players, and parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindful Quarterbacking: A Playbook for the Quarterback’s Mind []  2020-1-11 19:39

    Focusing on the most overlooked aspect of coaching probably one of the toughest positions in any sport, Coach Mayo, has brought to light how to deal with the mental aspects of coaching QB's .This is a MUST read for anyone involved in coaching football, as the lessons can transcend not just the position of Quarterback, but to any position on the field if you know how to properly apply themBeing "mindful" is about awareness in the now, an almost zen like process that coach Mayo explains how to obtain your quarterback to see hear, and feel everything going on around them , how to approach every snap , how to approach every practice, and especially every gameAnd most importantly how to obtain that focus back when distractions happenDefinitely add tis one to your library

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindful Quarterbacking: A Playbook for the Quarterback’s Mind []  2020-1-11 19:39

    This is a unbelievable book by a very fine young Coach. It is long overdue material, that I recommend to all Coaches at all anks, Coach Mayo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindful Quarterbacking: A Playbook for the Quarterback’s Mind []  2020-1-11 19:39

    Very amazing book for all quarterbacks and coaches to read! It provides very in depth content on the preparation process important for a quarterback to be successful. A lot of do not understand how crucial the mindset and leadership skill set of a quarterback is, and this book provides guidance in both of those areas. Amazing read, I highly recommend it for anyone looking to further their education in playing/coaching a quarterback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindful Quarterbacking: A Playbook for the Quarterback’s Mind []  2020-1-11 19:39

    Uhhh I dislike the title for one is quarterbacking even a verb? I mean this book is okay but I wouldn't pay more than a dollar for it. Hold up the amazing work! Hope he’s enjoying his 20th job at a fresh college coming near you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mindful Quarterbacking: A Playbook for the Quarterback’s Mind []  2020-1-11 19:39

    A excellent book and framework for any level of quarterback. I played quarterback for 13 years and want I had this resource when I played. Marcus Mayo covers everything a quarterback needs to know to increase their mental android game and learn how to be show while playing the hardest position in sports. A must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind of My Mind: Patternist, Book 2 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    After being assigned Wild Seed for a class, I decided to continue with the series to see what is story takes put over 200 years later and follows one of the descendants of Anyawu, named Mary, who has the ability to gather telepaths into a larger pattern and organize them into a grand society unlike never before. Despite this being Doro's wish, he finds that Mary is power hungry and he tries to control her which ends in a war between two greater forces.SPOILERSWhile I was riveted in the beginning, I felt that the story slowed down with the politics of the increasing pattern size. I didn't really care too much about the logistics of setting up schools, or training fresh people. I understood why this was necessary info for the story, it just felt kind of slow. Also, in comparison to Wild Seed where every hero felt complicated and nuanced, I felt that most of the characters in Mind of My Mind felt flat and underdeveloped due to the emphasis on Mary's development.I think that with this book Butler showed the eventual triumph of women over men's control, showing that it's possible to be a powerful emergent woman who has a family unit without being constrained by the influence of a man, as opposed to the ending of Wild Seed which suggested otherwise. Anyawu's decision to die at the end of the book represented to me the shift of women and the birth of a fresh kind of eresting read, and I am going to continue with the series. I'm interested to see where it goes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind of My Mind: Patternist, Book 2 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    Just like Wild Seed (book #1 in the Patternmaster series) this is a compelling read that is very hard to place down. Butler's prose and story hooked me from the first page and kept me hooked until the grand finale. It is not, however, a comfortable or comforting read. This is a story that tweaks and scratches and rips into you with questions about slavery, dependence, love, loyalty, the value of human emotions and human life. The main antagonists: Mary and Doro are both strong but also frightening entities, capable of amazing evil and selfishness, as well as acts of mercy (if not kindness). And their actions affect not only themselves, but the people and the society around them.Butler packs a lot of thoughts and questions about society and human existence into a book that, on the surface, deals with what our globe might be like if there were humans who could control and read other people's emotions, thoughts, and memories.A unbelievable read, from one of science fiction's best authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind of My Mind: Patternist, Book 2 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    This is a amazing read. I thought this book would be more of a continuation of the first book, but it's not. I had hoped that the main hero from the first book, now named Emma, would be more show in this book, but it wasn't so. I enjoyed the first book better just because I think there was more going on, than just focus on telepathy like this one. Even so the books supposed to be a series, I'm thinking they could be all standalone stories, since the latest really doesn't influence of much. I'll continue reading the others in the series just to see where it all leads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind of My Mind: Patternist, Book 2 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    I asked my mates to recommend someone fresh and I got "Octavia Butler" at the top of the list.I can see why in this example of her writing. A very cool Gestalt psi story along the lines of Theodore Sturgeon's More than Human (a private favorite of my childhood - I think I got a review on it floating around on Goodreads).The story is coming-of-age of an immortal trying to breed his equals. Issue is "daddy" is a tyrant and his kids have been socialized to think his actions are normal. Now they ready to grow up and daddy isn't ready to allow go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind of My Mind: Patternist, Book 2 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    I was mesmerized by this book. The author makes everything fit and flow into something believable. In this story we meet Doro, the 4000 year old founder and father of both active and latent psychics. He has experimented with the lower tenants of the human race, breeding them so that he can build his empire (but we search out that ambition is created out of something little and builds with need). We also meet the heroine, Mary (Doro's host duaghter), a girl raised up in the ghetto stealing and using her insignificant power to gain unfair privileges. Doro has the ability to mentally and permanently evacuate a person from his or her mind and use the body as his own for as long he wants. Once he is done using it, it becomes a shell until he comes back to it when it suits him. He controls the entire community of psychics; he is feared, loved, and respected. What we search out about Doro is that he is seen as the bringer of life and death in the story. He seems like the impersonal father who does not understand the concept of love, yet you would think otherwise. But towards the end his reason for wanting to build an empire of excellent psychics is very easy (read the story to search out). However, Doro's status changes when he forces Mary to marry Karl (Doro's son) and she transitions into a strong psychic who is able to control a mass of psychics by creating a pattern (something Doro is incapable of doing because of his death before psychic activation). She creates a pattern that helped her trap 5 of the most strongest psychics in L.A. She goes head to head with Doro (psuedo-father)and everything changes for e reason why I gave this book a 4 is because Octavia uses the same outline she used in another book and I was a full star upset about that.... other than, no one should miss out on the story-telling of OEB!I also tried to relate this story to our current situation in today's political arena and the struggle for power. And she did a amazing job in showing it in this book. A selfish ruler caught up in his need, rather than those of his people has his put usurped by the one person you can actually say he loved. The amazing ruler, thought of her people first and in return they gave her the sustenance she required and this gave her impenetrable power. Doro was defeated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind of My Mind: Patternist, Book 2 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    I loved this book. Octavia has a true bonus for creating her characters and interspersing history and geography into her stories. Create sure you begin from the beginning with Wild Seed and progress through all the previous books before you even think of picking up this book. That method you can really understand why the characters are acting and thinking the method they do.Spoiler Alert: As you read Butler's trilogy, you come to root for certain characters in the past. You learn to love or hate or simply accept characters as they are. Then a fresh hero comes along and then you see that maybe one of those 'accepted' characters can be done away with forever and you begin re-rooting for the underdog versus the accepted tyrant!! YAY!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind of My Mind: Patternist, Book 2 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    7/21/15 I’ve read this three times I think. Doro is a monster, and I prefer Wild Seed, because it has Anyanwu/ Emma – who has a conscience-- to offset Doro. This has Emma only incidentally. It introduces another creature Doro has created: Mary. Both Doro and Mary have a related dream: to have group of telepaths who can live together. Doro’s dream is seven telepaths. Mary links 1,500 adults and 800 kids into a Pattern of telepaths.I read this on Kindle, because I either don’t have or couldn’t search my copy of the book. I have just bought a t- shirt with the 1977 cover from Out of Print.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind of My Mind: Patternist, Book 2 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    Although the plot was interesting, the book tended to suffer from a lot of what I call "floating head syndrome." There was a lot of hero dialog but no sort of movement or activity, it just literally felt like two heads speaking to each other with nothing else going on around them. This led to a lot of boring parts to read through. The characters weren't that interesting either. I couldn't search myself caring for either one of their struggles, not even the main character, who I felt could have been written better. Even when the main characters goals were met, it didn't leave me satisfied. Probably because the "villian" of the book, didn't really feel like much of a threat to me. Apparently, there are other books that are apart of this series, so I will read those as well. Hopefully, I can search myself liking those more than this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind of My Mind: Patternist, Book 2 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    What a mind this woman had. This series deals with so a lot of contemporary and timeless problems creatively. This book expands on the first one in ways I didn't see coming. And, I believe, this series battle written out of order, making it even more miraculous. Can't wait to read Book eat yourself.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386