Read going on vacation debt reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all going on vacation debt reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    had me going [leeclerk org search court cases]  2020-8-25 10:13
    [email protected]

    more about the author why not check here north las vegas case find case find maryland court of unique appeals oakland county case find cook county circuit court case find More tips Visit This Link

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On [Vinyl] []  2020-1-10 19:57

    How anyone could ever review this album lower than the highest rating is beyond me. Marvin e struggled with a lot of demons. He was a devoted man; to his friends, his family and, most important, his ry Gordy did not wish this record released. He didn't believe in its merits. It was a notice album. It was socially conscious. It was a concept album (something that was unheard of at the time) and Gordy believed that there were no hit songs. Marvin insisted. It is one of the first examples of an artist going versus a label for creative freedom. Gordy relented and this album stands the try of time as one of the 4 or 5 greatest albums of all stening to this on vinyl again is so very inspiring. Nothing close to this recording has been released in the latest 25 years. An absolute masterpiece that could stand beside Coltrane's "A Love Supreme" as a love song to God and hope for a better society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On [Vinyl] []  2020-1-10 19:57

    The second LP in the set was unplayable therefore the set has had to be returned for replacement. The replacement set while playable was scruffy with scuffed inners and some marks to the side one vinyl. The vinyl though not quite flat was playable utilising the turntable clamp. One disc was slightly off centre. All in all, disappointing for a product at this price point and slated as the leading pressing line from MoFi. handled the initial return quickly and efficiently. While ordering from Amazon in the future is not a issue I will be avoiding Mobile Fidelity product as their Quality standards are very poor.

    0  


    Add your opinion on going on vacation debt or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Really Going On? []  2020-1-11 20:23

    I own this EP on both C.d. and cassette. Only 6 songs, yet Mac Dre place it down as cold as he possibly could!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something's Going on []  2020-1-22 2:20

    About 25 years ago and having a tape deck, this was one of the songs that was broadcasted, and taped by me. Not being chased by those 'you should download music' associations. Amazing times! As tapes are getting rare, and I've no clue where this tape ended up with this music, but the melody still lives in my memory, I bought this CD. And then you listen to it, browse some ABBA stuff, and what happened to the individual members, and you dream away of the nice quiet scenery of Scandinavia. Driving around there in winter time two years ago, love the snow, cleanness, amazing food, etc. etc. and figuring out that Phil Collins produced the album. For me enough reasons to buy this legal album after 25 years! Something's Going on, even after than 25 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something's Going on []  2020-1-22 2:20

    Anna Frid Lyngstad, I want you were making melody yet in is was one of your most comprehensive, strikingly pleasant CD's I've ever bought ofFrida's. It showed her better side of melody and her brillant singing ranges and capabilitiesin this CD. While the days of ABBA are never forgotten for me and millions of others, Fridais loved by all that she has touched with her music. I even have her CD's in German,Swedish and Spanish. I do not understand any of the German nor Swedish but I feel themusic driving into me enough to have an understanding and a unique love for Frida'smusical charm and hard driving fortitude in making this CD and her other lidly worth the cash to buy this and have fun this magnificent arrangement of English spoken music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something's Going on []  2020-1-22 2:20

    One of the must have 80's albums for anyone with an all out 80's playlist. The sound quality can't be beat with the remaster... Infact, I ONLY purchase remastered works now... Or it is like paying for faded music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On []  2020-1-22 2:22

    Side one was Marvin e but side two was a mix of totally random and weird artists. Someone else posted a review of this exact same thing event to them a few days ago, too. Whoever makes this vinyl needs to obtain their act together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On []  2020-1-22 2:22

    ANYTHING THAT REFLECTS THE INVENTIVE AND CREATIVE WORK OF THE GENIUS THAT WAS MARVIN PENTZ E GIVES ME GREAT PLEASURE AND ENJOYMENT - THIS PARTICULAR ALBUM SITS AT THE VERY PINNACLE OF HIS LIFE'S WORK. EACH AND EVERY TRACK DEALS WITH THE WORLD'S RECURRING PROBLEMS THAT KEEP ON REPEATING THEMSELVES - WAR, HATE, GREED, INEQUALITY, POVERTY, VIOLENCE, RACISM ETC. WHEN THIS MASTERPIECE WAS CREATED IN DETROIT'S GOLDEN WORLD STUDIOS IN SPRING 1971, THE WORLD AT THAT TIME WAS FULL OF THE AFOREMENTIONED LISTING, YET TODAY, WE STILL WITNESS THE SAME ISSUES POISONING OUR LIVES. THE WORLD'S POLITICIANS NEED TO SIT AROUND A TABLE, BE QUIET, AND LISTEN TO THE MESSAGES IN THIS REVOLUTIONARY MUSICAL MASTERPIECE THAT WAS WAY AHEAD OF IT'S TIME, YET IS AS RELEVANT TODAY AS IT WAS NEARLY 50 YEARS AGO WHEN IT WAS MADE AVAILABLE TO THE WORLD'S EARS. I FEAR THAT THEY WON'T LISTEN AND TAKE HEED, IF ANYTHING THE ISSUES ONLY GET WORSE AND, AS MARVIN SAID, "ESCALATE". THE GREEN VINYL SERVES AS A REMINDER TO ME OF THE TOPICAL ECOLOGICAL ISSUES THAT DOMINATE OUR WORLD IN 2019, AND OF COURSE "MERCY, MERCY ME", THANK YOU FOR THIS LIMITED EDITION, IT WILL SIT ALONGSIDE ALL THE OTHER VARIATIONS I HAVE OF THIS GREAT ALBUM AND THIS UNIQUE MAN'S WORK. THANK YOU MARVIN FOR THIS PRECIOUS LEGACY YOU LEFT FOR US ALL TO LISTEN TO, ACT UPON, LIVE BY, AND NEVER CEASE TO MARVEL AT. CHRIS MARRIOTT, U.K. NOVEMBER 2019

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going On 30 []  2020-6-18 20:54

    Such a amazing small feel amazing movie! It brought back long ago bittersweet memories of being an awkward thirteen years old. It was an awesome change of hero on what she had been as a thirty year old prior to the quick forward thirteen going on thirty person she became e characters were perfectly casted. Jennifer Garner was a spot on as a newly thirty year old thirteen years old.I highly recommend spending the time to watch this movie. The melody and dance sequences are fun additions, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going On 30 []  2020-6-18 20:54

    I watched this film with tweens. There are a few "iffy" scenes, particularly the one with the boyfriend in a towel, doing a dance...but once you obtain through that stage and the comments by the snarky mate it's beautiful tame. Jennifer Garner and Tag Ruffalo have amazing chemistry and both are so amazing you can't support but root for them. The children and I laughed out loud more than once or twice at her being 13 in a 30 yr old setting. We also got misty a couple of times (touching scenes) which was sweet. What more could you ask from a movie? It's touching, funny, romantic, and fun. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On [Vinyl] []  2020-1-10 19:57

    One star for the pressing, five stars for the music, equals three stars total. This is such a amazing album. Just phenomenal. Issue is, the vinyl I received was visibly flawed. There are little white spots embedded in the vinyl, resulting in really loud pops here and there for a couple of record RPMs. It's a shame since the mix and sound is spot on. Mercy Mercy Me gives me goosebumps. I haven't decided yet if I should return it for a replacement.3/18/2017 - Amazon replaced the record, but the pressing problems remain. The replacement didn't have any crud embedded in the vinyl, but there is still a lot of surface noise, clicks and pops. Still a amazing album, and still very listenable if you can forgive the flaws in the pressing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On [Vinyl] []  2020-1-10 19:57

    Used to listen to this album method back in the 70s when it came out. I was living in troops barracks in Europe and a mate had the album. Because we all shared an begin bay room, we were all exposed to a lot of various melody genres and albums. This is one that I really enjoyed so I decided to finally buy it. I bought the vinyl ver because that’s the one I used to listen to all those years ago. Amazing album from an artist that was gone too soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Really Going On? []  2020-1-11 20:23

    this cd is young mac dre at his best , has one of my all time favorite cuts punk police on it. If you are a mac dre fan , or a rap collector this cd is a must have for sure. It is out of print now but a classic and if you can search i recommend you buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something's Going on []  2020-1-22 2:20

    Since this album has been reviewed by ABBA fans quite a bit, I will skip over the actual song review and will move directly to the sound of the rsonally, this has always been an album I regarded as exquisitely mixed. Unlike Frida's "Shine" album, in which the bass was all over the place, "Something's Going On" was, to my ears, flawless. I feel that, maybe, some of the flawlessness was a bit lost in this remaster. Why tamper with perfection? But, since in this day and age we seem to like melody that is bassy, sometimes through the roof, the bass on this remaster is definitely more audible than in the original. However, I feel that some songs like "To Turn the Stone" have suffered a bit because of it and now sounds a small muddy in some places.Overall, the remaster album retains much of the beauty of the original mix, even if bassier. If you were wondering whether it was worth the purchase, I would say buy it and listen for yourself, both versions are good. The additional tracks are neither here nor there for me. The single edit of "Something" is OK, and I prefer the original ver of "Here We'll Stay" with Phil Collins, rather than the Frida solo version, but if you did not, this one may be right up your alley. Ultimately, I am glad I got this remastered version, but the remaster ver of "Shine" I feel was an even bette revamp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something's Going on []  2020-1-22 2:20

    Frida has a amazing voice and this album is much more rock orientated then anything she has done with ABBA. I have had this a long time on cassette and was satisfied to obtain it as a download(although I had issues downloading it on Amazon's recent system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something's Going on []  2020-1-22 2:20

    None

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On []  2020-1-22 2:22

    There's nothing else like it. Marvin e's sublime and transcendent album, What's Going On, had a musical style and depth of feeling that lifted it up into the highest level of pop and soul releases and created it uncopyable even by e himself, who was intelligent enough not to try. It seems to float, practically luminous in a sea of congas and percussion, talking and strings, saxophone and multi-tracked e and background singers in a constantly changing mix that bursts with energy like life itself. It passes through a lot of moods: hope, anger, desperation, depression, joy and prayer. It offers no glib slogans, no simple answers and mostly calls for a more spiritual existence that might lead mankind to a better place. It's as relevant today as it ever was though sad to say, I believe times are even worse now than they were when the album was e huge surprise was that it was Marvin e who created it. e was Motown's superstar solo act who had had a hit filled career since Stubborn Kind of Fella in 1962. His photo was that of a suave, smooth, happy-go-lucky guy, always well dressed and somewhat of a ladies man, an photo reinforced by his a lot of duets with Mary Welles, Kim Weston and Tammi Terrell. But that was a record label image. The true Marvin e was aware of the time in which he lived, a time that had left the sunny early 60's behind and which had become turbulent and torn by a multitude of problems: the Vietnam Battle and its protests, the counterculture, life in the ghetto, and the only latest realization that the natural environment was being destroyed in a method no one had suspected. Then came a private crisis of the worst kind, the death of his singing partner and mate Tammi Terrell from a brain tumor. We all go along in life thinking there's some kind of sense and justice to it all, then something really horrible happens to someone really amazing and undeserving of such a fate and that shakes you to your foundations. I think that her death, on top of everything else really shook Marvin e and created him realize he couldn't place out another happy, bouncy Motown album as he always e song came from Obie Benson the deep voice of the Four Tops who co-wrote it with Motown house songwriter Al Cleveland. But the other Four Tops didn't wish to do what they saw as a protest song and passed on it. But e was interested and chop the single in the Summer of 1970. Then came the resistance to it in the form of Berry Gordy Jr. who called it "The worst thing I have ever heard" and vetoed its release. But Berry Gordy Jr. was very old school. His dream had been to create famous melody for the mainstream and obtain black performers out of the isolation of the R&B charts and onto the pop charts. He succeeded beyond his wildest dreams. But beyond that he only wanted to obtain his acts into fancy clubs like the Copa and on network TV. He didn't seem to have much of a social consciousness and if he did, it didn't matter because he saw anything controversial as something that could ruin Motown. Norman Whitfield had been able to modernize the Temptations into edgier songs but nothing as all-encompassing as this.But Marvin e was fired up by this song, truly inspired. He went on strike, swearing not to record anything until the song was released. Motown was forced to release a Super Hits album instead of a fresh one and some weak singles that didn't chart very high. In the end Gordy gave in and the single, What's Going On was released in January of 1971. Opening uniquely with a party in full swing then the clarion call of a attractive alto sax, it commanded the immediate attention of everyone by its sheer originality. It soon was #2 in the country and stayed on the charts for months. Gordy had to give the green light for the album, which was recorded over just ten remarkable days in March. e often called it "God's album" not only because he sought a spiritual respond to mankind's issues but because he, the musicians (Motown's Funk Brothers house band), the producer (David Van De Pitte) and his co-writers all felt a rush of inspiration like they had never felt e effect was special among Motown albums. Songs flowed into each other without breaks. Instead of the usual punchy beat this album seemed to float effortlessly, buoyed by multiple rhythms and jazz sax that continued throughout most of the tracks. Only Right On leaves this sound globe and inhabits an earthier kind of jazz that almost brings the album down a bit too much until it ascends again with Wholly Holy. Each song is its own vignette from the puzzlement of the returning soldier of What's Event Brother who comes home to a decade's worth of change in just a few years (which is how quick things were changing in the 60's) to the addict of Flyin' High (In the Friendly Skies (the United Airlines slogan) who knows he's hooked. Mercy Mercy Me is still practically the only ecology song that isn't cloying and it has one of the eeriest endings ever in a pop song. and direct pleas like Save the Kids and God Is Love are sincere pleas for some kind of sanity in this world. It all ends with the album's final hit single, Inner Town Blues which ends us where it all began with the beginning of What's Going On.Universal owns the Motown master tapes and this CD sounds fantastic, with every note clear and full. A lot of amazing things have been said of this album. A lot of claims of greatness have been made. They're all true.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On []  2020-1-22 2:22

    Forged through the fire of pain and despair (losing his favorite duet singer, Tammi Terrell, business, family and cocaine problems) the artist rose up and delivered an album with a various approach to "soul" melody - as it was called in the late 60s. Here was the first concept album for people to move and groove to, yet it is so much more. A mirror of the turbulent times, the early 1970s (the beginning of the end of the Vietnam era, bussing and housing problems for minorities, Kent state, Nixon's 2nd term before Watergate erupted, dissolution with the political process etc. all reflected in the lyrics. Yet it rises from the depths of addiction "Flying High" to heights of hope "Save the Children" "God is Love", "Wholly Holy." Sung and played deep from the heart, One of the most beautifully arranged, produced and performed albums and one of the most necessary of the 70s and probably forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going On 30 []  2020-6-18 20:54

    I loved this movie! Excellent casting. Jennifer Garner shines as she masters the art of being a 13 year old in a 30 year old body. The looks she gets on her face are priceless. Tag Ruffalo is cast perfectly...he is genuine and down to earth all the method through, and the depth of feeling between he and Garner is palpable. Andy Serkis brings a nice flare in his supporting role. Favorite scenes include: the Thriller dance stage (classic), the "Razzle" red tongues, and the stage with Garner and Ruffalo before the wedding. The film was entertaining and romantic. An additional fun thing with this film is the music....all the classic rock and pop songs from that era...Madonna, Billy Joel, Rick Springfield. A true gem!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going On 30 []  2020-6-18 20:54

    I love this movie. And yeah, Im a guy! So What? From an artistic point of view, the role she played had to convince the audience that she is a 13 year old in a 30 year old body. And she did superb! Yes, we know about the Film "Big" and Hanks also pulled it off. But the difference in this script, is she also had no idea about her past...how she was living before the transformation. Another factor this actress had to portray. Superb, Jennifer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something's Going on []  2020-1-22 2:20

    When an artist from a successful band embarks upon a solo career, there are a lot of paths he or she can choose: to stay as close as possible to the sound of the band, to go as mild and mainstream as possible, to adopt the most trendy current pop sound (generally a gamble), or, to simply choose material he or she finds appealing, rather than pursuing chart success as the most necessary goal. I believe Frida, formerly of ABBA, chose the latest option on this, her 1982 debut solo album. In the notes, she states, "...the hardest task began: choosing the songs. The ones that were finally picked...were chosen from my heart. I love this record." Frida had professional support from her producer, Phil Collins, who certainly understood the situation of a member of a band making a solo album.Judging from the massive drums and the crunchy guitars prominent on the hit of the album, "I Know There's Something Going On", one might think that Frida recorded a rock album. But the 11 tracks (plus 2 bonus) run the gamut from hot rock to delicate ballads, and all points in between. In fact, the dozens of genres and oddities found in individual tracks create it impossible to call it a pop album, or a rock album. I'm tempted to call it a "jazz" album, since jazz incorporates diverse elements, including some that are less structured and less mainstream than those commonly found in pop music. "Tell Me It's Over" sounds like old-style rock 'n roll, at first. "I See Red" opens with a tropical beat. Both of these evolve into inventive synth-pop with vivid 80's elements. "I Got Something" is another odd 80's synth-pop track, unusual in song structure, chord changes and instrumental arrangement. "Strangers" is a somber ballad with minimal production; the instrumental arrangement morphs into something more complex in mid-track, like a musical bouquet that gradually blossoms. "Threnody" and "The Method You Do" have a mellow folk-pop sound. "Baby Don't You Cry No More" is like playful, old-school blues. "You Know What I Mean", a soft, beautiful piano ballad with a nice string background, is brief and loosely structured, more like a musical recitation than an actual ere are two versions of two of the songs. The first ver of "Something Going On" is an extended mix, and the single radio ver is included as a gift track. Not really anything fresh there. "Here We'll Stay" sounds like a mainstream Phil Collins pop track from the very first drumbeat and piano introduction, and on into the up-tempo song backed by bursts of staccato horns. The first ver is a duet between Frida and Phil. As a gift we obtain it again as a solo by Frida, and the interesting thing here is that the first few lines of the verses are of a comparatively low pitch, and they are sung by Phil in the duet, but by Frida in the solo version, and it is nice to hear her singing in that uncharacteristic lower register. And speaking of her vocals, she handles all of these genres like a pro. She sings part of "I See Red" in a high, teasing small girl voice. Conversely, in "I Got Something", at times the vocal drops almost down to a whisper. Overall I search most of the vocals to be somewhat homogenized into the production, sometimes sounding as if from a distance; but this is not unusual in pop music, probably a stylistic device that was deliberately chosen to sound current in for the lyrics, most of the songs are concerned with the usual themes of famous melody - love, breakup, despair, happiness. One song goes a small deeper, "To Turn The Stone". It was written by Pete Bellotte and Giorgio Moroder, songwriters and producers who were very involved in the success of Donna Summer. Here are some of the poetic lyrics: "The moon retreats behind a silver cloud/As darkness throws its cloak/Towards the earth/And mystery replaces what we thought we knew...Eternal sands of time shift endlessly/Behind a veil of motionless disguise". This is also the most ABBA-like selection. It is a pretty, mid-tempo track with melodious synth sections at the beginning, in the middle and at the end. Very tastefully done, it reinforces the idea that this was not conceived as an ordinary pop album. I have to admit that at first I found the album so odd that I planned to give it 4 stars. But after a few listens, and a small ysis, I feel that it rates a 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something's Going on []  2020-1-22 2:20

    The sound quality is really amazing with exception of "I Know There's Something Going On". It sounds as if the drums are muffled. I checked my settings and couldn't obtain it to sound like the cd my mate has or even my old LP. ( ya-I still have it ) The song title and track number are out of sync. For example, I play / select any one of the songs but it's actually the next one. #1 is #2 - #3 is #4 etc It's a small frustrating. Maybe one of the final quality control inpectors was on a break. The case printing of song order is perfect. Do you have any that are labled correctly ? Thank You.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On []  2020-1-22 2:22

    So the record's in amazing shape. Side 1 is unbelievable and exactly as expected.But here's the thing about the record that I was sent - side 2 is a compilation of totally various bands. Track #1 is "Neat, Neat, Neat" by the Damned, track #2 is "Easy Like Sunday Morning," by the Commodores and so on. There'a a Beck track in there somewhere too, as well as a few I didn't it's really not what I ordered, but I also love the Damned and the Commodores so I'm not gonna return it either. Just a really weird situation where for some reason they printed the totally wrong the on side 2. And for what it's worth, like, what could that even have been intended for? What kind of compilation has the Damned and the Commodores back to back?Again, not @#$%ed, just confused and kind of entertained.4/5 would buy again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On []  2020-1-22 2:22

    Brilliance a lot of times comes out of pain and a tortured soul, never more has this statement been real than when describing this artist and this wonderfully historic album. WHAT'S GOING ON is the album Marvin had wanted to create for a very long time but was held back from making due the strictness of Motown's founder and president, Berry Gordy. Marvin, who went through a lot of trauma's as a kid and young adult with an alcoholic & abusive father as well as a marriage that was beginning to fall apart, had a lot of emotions bottled up inside.He truly required an outlet and wasn't being given the freedom to do so musically which is one of the reasons I believe he turned so heavily to early on. It was through a series of letters he received from his brother who was serving in Vietnam that this wonderful album and it's overall notice would come into being. His brother was informing him about the battle and what that all entailed and Marvin start to tie that in with life here in the U.S. and what it was going to be like for his brother, or anyone in his situation, to return home. And from that, WHAT'S GOING ON was conceived and truly is a tortured soul, begging, no, SCREAMING for all to come together and place aside petty bigotry, hate and war. But it's also, in a lot of ways, a confessional for Marvin as, if you pay close attention, he is revealing a lot of of the thoughts and struggles he's personally dealing with at the time. It's Marvin's life struggles, the "microcosm" relaying the overall problems and struggles facing the nation and globe as a whole, the "macrocosm." It's an album that really and truly needs to be listened to all at once as it truly was meant to be a continuous notice and not a series of "singles."We've heard of "concept" albums before but this was the truest since of that term as each song is a part of an overall story that Mr. e takes us on. With each note he sings, you can hear the plea in the man's voice calling out for both outward togetherness and inner peace. He was actually contemplating leaving melody behind altogether prior to the creation of this album. However, his brothers stories plus his own private demons, compelled him both to write & record this album as well as war Gordy and the powers that be at Motown for it's promotion and release. It's awesome to listen to Gordy now as he reflects back on what he told Marvin about the album then vs the conversations they had in the years after it's release and historical success.I may never have been as moved as when I first heard this album for the first time, the tears flowed, I danced, shouted, cried out and expressed just about every kind of emotion humanly possible. I truly love this album and pray that this brilliant, loving, tortured soul has finally come to know the peace he agonized over and sang about to us on this record so long ago. This is a quintessential album and EVERY melody lover no matter what genre you may prefer should give it a listen. I promise you will not be ere was never an album recorded like this one up to that point, it truly was/is one of a kind as was/is it's creator. Marvin e was a real musical giant and deeply profound man, his work is being reassessed more and more as it should be as some of the very best ever recorded. While my private favorite album of his is HERE MY DEAR due to it's extremely private nature, this is, without question, his most influential and historic album worthy of any and all conversations about the greatest recordings of all time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On [Vinyl] []  2020-1-10 19:57

    Forged through the fire of pain and despair (losing his favorite duet singer, Tammi Terrell, business, family and cocaine problems) the artist rose up and delivered an album with a various approach to "soul" melody - as it was called in the late 60s. Here was the first concept album for people to move and groove to, yet it is so much more. A mirror of the turbulent times, the early 1970s (the beginning of the end of the Vietnam era, bussing and housing problems for minorities, Kent state, Nixon's 2nd term before Watergate erupted, dissolution with the political process etc. all reflected in the lyrics. Yet it rises from the depths of addiction "Flying High" to heights of hope "Save the Children" "God is Love", "Wholly Holy." Sung and played deep from the heart, One of the most beautifully arranged, produced and performed albums and one of the most necessary of the 70s and probably forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Really Going On? []  2020-1-11 20:23

    Brand new...HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going On 30 []  2020-6-18 20:54

    There isn't too much fresh in this movie, typical Rom-Com time travel (kinda) storyline, but it somehow manages to avoid being too clichéd. The acting is amazing and Ruffalo and Garner have a amazing energy together and you actually care about both of them. I watched it because I saw the party dance stage on YouTube, and even though I am mega-depressed this weekend, it still created me smile. So if you're looking for something light and enjoyable, I recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going On 30 []  2020-6-18 20:54

    This is a satisfied movie. You have a lot of dancing ,like Michael Jackson. The melody is great. The colors are pretty. The mates are mean. Too poor there are so a lot of mean small girls ,in ere is a moral and a lesson. Amazing film for small girls to watch and adults. But , what happened to the 17 years. Did everyone in the globe lose 17 years of their life, because a small girl created a want on magic dust.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Really Going On? []  2020-1-11 20:23

    Thizzzzzz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On [Vinyl] []  2020-1-10 19:57

    There's nothing else like it. Marvin e's sublime and transcendent album, What's Going On, had a musical style and depth of feeling that lifted it up into the highest level of pop and soul releases and created it uncopyable even by e himself, who was intelligent enough not to try. It seems to float, practically luminous in a sea of congas and percussion, talking and strings, saxophone and multi-tracked e and background singers in a constantly changing mix that bursts with energy like life itself. It passes through a lot of moods: hope, anger, desperation, depression, joy and prayer. It offers no glib slogans, no simple answers and mostly calls for a more spiritual existence that might lead mankind to a better place. It's as relevant today as it ever was though sad to say, I believe times are even worse now than they were when the album was e huge surprise was that it was Marvin e who created it. e was Motown's superstar solo act who had had a hit filled career since Stubborn Kind of Fella in 1962. His photo was that of a suave, smooth, happy-go-lucky guy, always well dressed and somewhat of a ladies man, an photo reinforced by his a lot of duets with Mary Welles, Kim Weston and Tammi Terrell. But that was a record label image. The true Marvin e was aware of the time in which he lived, a time that had left the sunny early 60's behind and which had become turbulent and torn by a multitude of problems: the Vietnam Battle and its protests, the counterculture, life in the ghetto, and the only latest realization that the natural environment was being destroyed in a method no one had suspected. Then came a private crisis of the worst kind, the death of his singing partner and mate Tammi Terrell from a brain tumor. We all go along in life thinking there's some kind of sense and justice to it all, then something really horrible happens to someone really amazing and undeserving of such a fate and that shakes you to your foundations. I think that her death, on top of everything else really shook Marvin e and created him realize he couldn't place out another happy, bouncy Motown album as he always e song came from Obie Benson the deep voice of the Four Tops who co-wrote it with Motown house songwriter Al Cleveland. But the other Four Tops didn't wish to do what they saw as a protest song and passed on it. But e was interested and chop the single in the Summer of 1970. Then came the resistance to it in the form of Berry Gordy Jr. who called it "The worst thing I have ever heard" and vetoed its release. But Berry Gordy Jr. was very old school. His dream had been to create famous melody for the mainstream and obtain black performers out of the isolation of the R&B charts and onto the pop charts. He succeeded beyond his wildest dreams. But beyond that he only wanted to obtain his acts into fancy clubs like the Copa and on network TV. He didn't seem to have much of a social consciousness and if he did, it didn't matter because he saw anything controversial as something that could ruin Motown. Norman Whitfield had been able to modernize the Temptations into edgier songs but nothing as all-encompassing as this.But Marvin e was fired up by this song, truly inspired. He went on strike, swearing not to record anything until the song was released. Motown was forced to release a Super Hits album instead of a fresh one and some weak singles that didn't chart very high. In the end Gordy gave in and the single, What's Going On was released in January of 1971. Opening uniquely with a party in full swing then the clarion call of a attractive alto sax, it commanded the immediate attention of everyone by its sheer originality. It soon was #2 in the country and stayed on the charts for months. Gordy had to give the green light for the album, which was recorded over just ten remarkable days in March. e often called it "God's album" not only because he sought a spiritual respond to mankind's issues but because he, the musicians (Motown's Funk Brothers house band), the producer (David Van De Pitte) and his co-writers all felt a rush of inspiration like they had never felt e effect was special among Motown albums. Songs flowed into each other without breaks. Instead of the usual punchy beat this album seemed to float effortlessly, buoyed by multiple rhythms and jazz sax that continued throughout most of the tracks. Only Right On leaves this sound globe and inhabits an earthier kind of jazz that almost brings the album down a bit too much until it ascends again with Wholly Holy. Each song is its own vignette from the puzzlement of the returning soldier of What's Event Brother who comes home to a decade's worth of change in just a few years (which is how quick things were changing in the 60's) to the addict of Flyin' High (In the Friendly Skies (the United Airlines slogan) who knows he's hooked. Mercy Mercy Me is still practically the only ecology song that isn't cloying and it has one of the eeriest endings ever in a pop song. and direct pleas like Save the Kids and God Is Love are sincere pleas for some kind of sanity in this world. It all ends with the album's final hit single, Inner Town Blues which ends us where it all began with the beginning of What's Going On.Universal owns the Motown master tapes and this CD sounds fantastic, with every note clear and full. A lot of amazing things have been said of this album. A lot of claims of greatness have been made. They're all true.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On [Vinyl] []  2020-1-10 19:57

    So the record's in amazing shape. Side 1 is unbelievable and exactly as expected.But here's the thing about the record that I was sent - side 2 is a compilation of totally various bands. Track #1 is "Neat, Neat, Neat" by the Damned, track #2 is "Easy Like Sunday Morning," by the Commodores and so on. There'a a Beck track in there somewhere too, as well as a few I didn't it's really not what I ordered, but I also love the Damned and the Commodores so I'm not gonna return it either. Just a really weird situation where for some reason they printed the totally wrong the on side 2. And for what it's worth, like, what could that even have been intended for? What kind of compilation has the Damned and the Commodores back to back?Again, not @#$%ed, just confused and kind of entertained.4/5 would buy again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On [Vinyl] []  2020-1-10 19:57

    ANYTHING THAT REFLECTS THE INVENTIVE AND CREATIVE WORK OF THE GENIUS THAT WAS MARVIN PENTZ E GIVES ME GREAT PLEASURE AND ENJOYMENT - THIS PARTICULAR ALBUM SITS AT THE VERY PINNACLE OF HIS LIFE'S WORK. EACH AND EVERY TRACK DEALS WITH THE WORLD'S RECURRING PROBLEMS THAT KEEP ON REPEATING THEMSELVES - WAR, HATE, GREED, INEQUALITY, POVERTY, VIOLENCE, RACISM ETC. WHEN THIS MASTERPIECE WAS CREATED IN DETROIT'S GOLDEN WORLD STUDIOS IN SPRING 1971, THE WORLD AT THAT TIME WAS FULL OF THE AFOREMENTIONED LISTING, YET TODAY, WE STILL WITNESS THE SAME ISSUES POISONING OUR LIVES. THE WORLD'S POLITICIANS NEED TO SIT AROUND A TABLE, BE QUIET, AND LISTEN TO THE MESSAGES IN THIS REVOLUTIONARY MUSICAL MASTERPIECE THAT WAS WAY AHEAD OF IT'S TIME, YET IS AS RELEVANT TODAY AS IT WAS NEARLY 50 YEARS AGO WHEN IT WAS MADE AVAILABLE TO THE WORLD'S EARS. I FEAR THAT THEY WON'T LISTEN AND TAKE HEED, IF ANYTHING THE ISSUES ONLY GET WORSE AND, AS MARVIN SAID, "ESCALATE". THE GREEN VINYL SERVES AS A REMINDER TO ME OF THE TOPICAL ECOLOGICAL ISSUES THAT DOMINATE OUR WORLD IN 2019, AND OF COURSE "MERCY, MERCY ME", THANK YOU FOR THIS LIMITED EDITION, IT WILL SIT ALONGSIDE ALL THE OTHER VARIATIONS I HAVE OF THIS GREAT ALBUM AND THIS UNIQUE MAN'S WORK. THANK YOU MARVIN FOR THIS PRECIOUS LEGACY YOU LEFT FOR US ALL TO LISTEN TO, ACT UPON, LIVE BY, AND NEVER CEASE TO MARVEL AT. CHRIS MARRIOTT, U.K. NOVEMBER 2019

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something's Going on []  2020-1-22 2:20

    Miss Frida but it looks like she retired finally, though this is a amazing 1980's memory with Extras Produced entirely by Phil Collins of Genesis and Solo Fame. Frida is very Creative in a Late Career solo album here after ABBA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On []  2020-1-22 2:22

    One star for the pressing, five stars for the music, equals three stars total. This is such a amazing album. Just phenomenal. Issue is, the vinyl I received was visibly flawed. There are little white spots embedded in the vinyl, resulting in really loud pops here and there for a couple of record RPMs. It's a shame since the mix and sound is spot on. Mercy Mercy Me gives me goosebumps. I haven't decided yet if I should return it for a replacement.3/18/2017 - Amazon replaced the record, but the pressing problems remain. The replacement didn't have any crud embedded in the vinyl, but there is still a lot of surface noise, clicks and pops. Still a amazing album, and still very listenable if you can forgive the flaws in the pressing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On []  2020-1-22 2:22

    Used to listen to this album method back in the 70s when it came out. I was living in troops barracks in Europe and a mate had the album. Because we all shared an begin bay room, we were all exposed to a lot of various melody genres and albums. This is one that I really enjoyed so I decided to finally buy it. I bought the vinyl ver because that’s the one I used to listen to all those years ago. Amazing album from an artist that was gone too soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going On 30 []  2020-6-18 20:54

    I think this is my fresh favorite movie. It has such amazing messages in it - never lose one's inner youthfulness and don't ever take amazing people for granted. Tag Ruffalo is my favorite actor and he adds an authenticity which makes this film less "Hollywoody." Casting him in this role was pure genius. I liked Jennifer Garner in it but she sometimes acts over-the-top, especially in the beginning of the film (you must stay with the film to see how it gets better as it goes along). Both she and Ruffalo have amazing chemistry and there are some amazing laughs in the movie. The Thriller dance stage is priceless and always puts a smile on my face. The final stage is so well done and created me cry. This is a real feel amazing movie, as well as incredibly romantic. I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to feel good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going On 30 []  2020-6-18 20:54

    I bought this film to watch at my daughter’s all girls 13th birthday party. The girls really enjoyed watching this film while eating fun snacks. She had a group of 10 girls t her party,and of course I did discuss the film with the parents before playing it at the party because it is a pg13 film with a few mature words and kissing scenes and the parents were totally okay with it, some were even fans of the film themselves. The girls all talked about the film even after it was over and came up with the idea to create a dance video to Thriller. Three of the girls mention they were going to purchase was a huge hit at my daughter’s 13gh birthday s, I recommend this movie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going On 30 []  2020-6-18 20:54

    The moral of this story is right on -- a lesson for us all. We watch the conscequences of a slightly off kilter relatioship compass. You will have fun this film best if you can suspend disbelief enough to accept that a girl who just turned 13 can salvage a dying magazine and pass herself off as a competent 30 year old woman with a few girlish reservations about . I loved the moral of this story. Unfortunately I could not suspend my disbelief enough to accept the concept that the adult publishing globe is sufficiently like a middle school clique that a 13 year old can save it once she sees the light. Perhaps I do not know enough about the publishing world!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On [Vinyl] []  2020-1-10 19:57

    Side one was Marvin e but side two was a mix of totally random and weird artists. Someone else posted a review of this exact same thing event to them a few days ago, too. Whoever makes this vinyl needs to obtain their act together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On [Vinyl] []  2020-1-10 19:57

    Brilliance a lot of times comes out of pain and a tortured soul, never more has this statement been real than when describing this artist and this wonderfully historic album. WHAT'S GOING ON is the album Marvin had wanted to create for a very long time but was held back from making due the strictness of Motown's founder and president, Berry Gordy. Marvin, who went through a lot of trauma's as a kid and young adult with an alcoholic & abusive father as well as a marriage that was beginning to fall apart, had a lot of emotions bottled up inside.He truly required an outlet and wasn't being given the freedom to do so musically which is one of the reasons I believe he turned so heavily to early on. It was through a series of letters he received from his brother who was serving in Vietnam that this wonderful album and it's overall notice would come into being. His brother was informing him about the battle and what that all entailed and Marvin start to tie that in with life here in the U.S. and what it was going to be like for his brother, or anyone in his situation, to return home. And from that, WHAT'S GOING ON was conceived and truly is a tortured soul, begging, no, SCREAMING for all to come together and place aside petty bigotry, hate and war. But it's also, in a lot of ways, a confessional for Marvin as, if you pay close attention, he is revealing a lot of of the thoughts and struggles he's personally dealing with at the time. It's Marvin's life struggles, the "microcosm" relaying the overall problems and struggles facing the nation and globe as a whole, the "macrocosm." It's an album that really and truly needs to be listened to all at once as it truly was meant to be a continuous notice and not a series of "singles."We've heard of "concept" albums before but this was the truest since of that term as each song is a part of an overall story that Mr. e takes us on. With each note he sings, you can hear the plea in the man's voice calling out for both outward togetherness and inner peace. He was actually contemplating leaving melody behind altogether prior to the creation of this album. However, his brothers stories plus his own private demons, compelled him both to write & record this album as well as war Gordy and the powers that be at Motown for it's promotion and release. It's awesome to listen to Gordy now as he reflects back on what he told Marvin about the album then vs the conversations they had in the years after it's release and historical success.I may never have been as moved as when I first heard this album for the first time, the tears flowed, I danced, shouted, cried out and expressed just about every kind of emotion humanly possible. I truly love this album and pray that this brilliant, loving, tortured soul has finally come to know the peace he agonized over and sang about to us on this record so long ago. This is a quintessential album and EVERY melody lover no matter what genre you may prefer should give it a listen. I promise you will not be ere was never an album recorded like this one up to that point, it truly was/is one of a kind as was/is it's creator. Marvin e was a real musical giant and deeply profound man, his work is being reassessed more and more as it should be as some of the very best ever recorded. While my private favorite album of his is HERE MY DEAR due to it's extremely private nature, this is, without question, his most influential and historic album worthy of any and all conversations about the greatest recordings of all time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Really Going On? []  2020-1-11 20:23

    Mac Dre in his prime early years. Dre's groovy, nasal voice is backed with lot's of funky keyboard work, rubbery basslines and lo-fi drum samples. Amazing crunchy sound that's more upbeat and a small less smooth than what was coming out of Compton and Long Beach at the time. Kind of like G-Funk for tweakers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On []  2020-1-22 2:22

    How anyone could ever review this album lower than the highest rating is beyond me. Marvin e struggled with a lot of demons. He was a devoted man; to his friends, his family and, most important, his ry Gordy did not wish this record released. He didn't believe in its merits. It was a notice album. It was socially conscious. It was a concept album (something that was unheard of at the time) and Gordy believed that there were no hit songs. Marvin insisted. It is one of the first examples of an artist going versus a label for creative freedom. Gordy relented and this album stands the try of time as one of the 4 or 5 greatest albums of all stening to this on vinyl again is so very inspiring. Nothing close to this recording has been released in the latest 25 years. An absolute masterpiece that could stand beside Coltrane's "A Love Supreme" as a love song to God and hope for a better society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's Going On []  2020-1-22 2:22

    The second LP in the set was unplayable therefore the set has had to be returned for replacement. The replacement set while playable was scruffy with scuffed inners and some marks to the side one vinyl. The vinyl though not quite flat was playable utilising the turntable clamp. One disc was slightly off centre. All in all, disappointing for a product at this price point and slated as the leading pressing line from MoFi. handled the initial return quickly and efficiently. While ordering from Amazon in the future is not a issue I will be avoiding Mobile Fidelity product as their Quality standards are very poor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something's Going on []  2020-1-22 2:20

    Amazing sound. Feel like I'm there. But [email protected]#$%! gave me the ability to jump back & forth from one track to another. I really love the small booklet that comes with it containing the lyrics for all the songs. Her first song, Tell Me It's Over, is very special; she cries for her lost Abba days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going On 30 []  2020-6-18 20:54

    Occasionally I need a chick flick as an antidote to a stressful day, but I've seen beautiful much everything from from All about Eve to Working Girl. So it's not simple to search one that is lighthearted and fun that I haven't watched about 50 times agine my surprise when I ran across this charmer about a nerdy girl [ Jennifer Garner] who wishes to skip her teen angst years and become fabulous and thirty instantaneously. A sprinkle of magic dust does the job, and waking up one morning, she finds herself having everything she dreamed of - a lovely apartment in Manhattan, a job in the magazine she adored as a girl, a hunky boyfriend and a stuffed full of goodies walk in dly, however, she is shocked to explore she is not a very nice person. Putting the wisdom, idealism and enthusiasm of her unspoiled inner thirteen year old to amazing use, she rectifies the situation with the support of her best childhood mate [ Tag Ruffalao ], reconnecting with her parents, and finding real love along the way. Ruffalo and the beyond cute Garner shine as does the supporting cast. The sessions Garner has with the teenage girls in her apartment building are particularly delightful, as is the method she puts together her outfits- the hair, jewelry and dresses are just what a thirteen year old from the 80's would think of as the living end. Everyone who was nerd growing up will appreciate the warmth and humor in this delightful romp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going for Broke: Deficits, Debt, and the Entitlement Crisis []  2020-1-21 20:1

    A must read for every American concerned about our debt and political system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going for Broke: Deficits, Debt, and the Entitlement Crisis []  2020-1-21 20:1

    A very amazing explaintion of the situation facing our country today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going for Broke: Deficits, Debt, and the Entitlement Crisis []  2020-1-21 20:1

    Another of those "preaching to the choir" books I hold buying. Of course I liked it, kinda, because it confirmed all of my pre-existing biases. And it is relatively well written, filled with facts that I can use to confound my liberal associates, and with extensive footnotes, which can presumably be used by one preparing a speech or article, to give the appearance of in-depth research.But TMI as it is said. It frequently appears that Tanner expected to obtain paid by the word. I know that our huge financial issue is the entitlement morass. I know that our politicians consistently lie about the issue as they kick it further down the road, in the hopes that they will be able to retire with a government pension before it all comes crashing down. So as I neared the end of the book I found myself skimming the text, pausing only to actually read the section headings, which beautiful much established the for solutions, Tanner has several suggestions.. At the end of each of his litanies of the potential catastrophes awaiting the different entitlement programs, he provides a recap of the Libertarian solution. Switching Social Security to a defined contribution system, allowing each worker to invest his of her own funds. With, one assumes, the helpful guidance of a commission salesman offering tip on the best of the get-rich schemes his company has to offer. Or Health Vouchers which would let everyone to buy whatever insurance he or she wanted, assuming we were all intelligent enough to decipher the hard to find, and often misleading, claims of the insurance companies as to what they cover,So--it's a amazing resource to be kept on the shelf if you wish to obtain into am argument about our financial health. Not a amazing en, at its end, the book limps to a close with the thought that it would b e nice if we had a better class of politician. Which, I am sure, is as real today as it was when the Greek politicians gave Socrates hi8s popular farewell toast

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going for Broke: Deficits, Debt, and the Entitlement Crisis []  2020-1-21 20:1

    I read the first 4 chapters avidly; the balance, dealing with the coming failure of Social Security, Medicare, Medicaid and other entitlement programs, not so much.....only because the impending failure of those programs is already obvious to any smart observer.What impressed me most was the method Tanner carefully (and honestly) dispassionately compiled the arguments of the "debt deniers" ....and then demolished those arguments:1. Public debt is various from, and not so risky as, personal debt. (Krugman)2. Public debt was important short term to "save" the country from the financial crisis of 2018, but politicians can readily chop back.... now that the crisis is over.3. Public debt may be poor but because federal deficits are now down and interest rates are "only" 1.98% (on 10 year notes), we've licked the problem.4. Predicting the nation's financial future in the past has always been wrong (is a 'fool's game'), so why worry? Allow the future take care of takeaways from the book:a. Even if all of the public debt were loaned to the government by one group of Americans who are paid back with interest, there is a "deadweight loss to the economy.... because taxes paid by other Americans to service that debt could have been used productively for that economy. "It burdens the producing strata for the benefit of another part of the people." (Von Mises)b. The "Rahn Curve": As government moves beyond core functions and increasingly undertakes activities for which it is ill-suited, it interferes with/crowds out the wealth creating power of the personal economy.c. "Implicit debt": We all know of the $19 trillion direct but this pales in comparison with the unfunded entitlement promises with respect to Social Security, pensions and other entitlements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going for Broke: Deficits, Debt, and the Entitlement Crisis []  2020-1-21 20:1

    If you wish to understand why the debt issue is a bigger fish to fry than the $18 trillion-and-counting you hear about, then read this book. It makes the case for unfunded-liabilities of $72 trillion-and-counting. He uses just enough figures and tables to satisfy those who need them. Tanner states and refutes the five debt-denier rationales. He offers some suggestions on how to control the bleeding, but the choices are both obvious and difficult. It would be useful reading for our legislators and politicians.Tanner's conclusion: Doing Nothing is Not an Option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going for Broke: Deficits, Debt, and the Entitlement Crisis []  2020-1-21 20:1

    A amazing general introduction. For the general well-read public. Not for serious economics students. Also a bit too polemic for my tastes, even though i agree with his side of things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going for Broke: Deficits, Debt, and the Entitlement Crisis []  2020-1-21 20:1

    to a lot of points are gone over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going for Broke: Deficits, Debt, and the Entitlement Crisis []  2020-1-21 20:1

    Accurate and depressing. An economic issue that requires a political solution... not a amazing mix. Can the problems be addressed ahead of time? Yes, but they won’t be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going for Broke: Deficits, Debt, and the Entitlement Crisis []  2020-1-21 20:1

    A Must Read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going for Broke: Deficits, Debt, and the Entitlement Crisis []  2020-1-21 20:1

    Very informative, eye opening & scary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whole Lotta Shakin' Going On []  2020-12-6 21:23

    Amazing Beat !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nickee's Got It Going On []  2020-1-31 9:17

    Love this Cd Thank you for your cieved it on time!!!

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    on Bing [nc judiciary case search]  2020-9-3 1:28
    [email protected]

    case net missouri litigant find judiciary case find maryland broward clerk case find md court case find discover more look at this www service pima county consolidated justice court case find will county circuit court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Bear Hunt [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    This is a small children story, and I was subsequently expecting a small children game. This was difficult for me! The video test is fast, and requires comprehension as well as precision. It was entertaining enough, but not aimed at the target market.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Bear Hunt [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    A bit too advanced for my toddler, but he enjoyed joining in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Bear Hunt [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Just bought this application and downloaded it onto my daughters smartphone and its not working. It gets as far as the theme song then throws me out the app. Safe to say my daughter isn't satisfied and neither am i . I would like a refund please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Bear Hunt [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going on 30 (Fun & Flirty Edition) []  2020-2-7 21:36

    This is a satisfied movie. You have a lot of dancing ,like Michael Jackson. The melody is great. The colors are pretty. The mates are mean. Too poor there are so a lot of mean small girls ,in ere is a moral and a lesson. Amazing film for small girls to watch and adults. But , what happened to the 17 years. Did everyone in the globe lose 17 years of their life, because a small girl created a want on magic dust.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Leaf Hunt []  2020-9-23 18:59

    I use this book with my preschool students. They are familiar with the "Going on a Bear Hunt" song and this story follows that same formula of going through various places. I like the bright vivid pictures and the idea of showing various trees and their leaves. It is a easy repetitive story and my students really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Leaf Hunt []  2020-9-23 18:59

    My daughter favor book! She giggles and laughed all the time. This is my second replacement because for nap time she did decide to tear a page but the price was to amazing that I just had to replace it again! Totally recommend for children even under 2 she can’t read but she enjoys the story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Leaf Hunt []  2020-9-23 18:59

    Fun story with no questionable statements or phrases for children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going on 30 [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:51

    Occasionally I need a chick flick as an antidote to a stressful day, but I've seen beautiful much everything from from All about Eve to Working Girl. So it's not simple to search one that is lighthearted and fun that I haven't watched about 50 times agine my surprise when I ran across this charmer about a nerdy girl [ Jennifer Garner] who wishes to skip her teen angst years and become fabulous and thirty instantaneously. A sprinkle of magic dust does the job, and waking up one morning, she finds herself having everything she dreamed of - a lovely apartment in Manhattan, a job in the magazine she adored as a girl, a hunky boyfriend and a stuffed full of goodies walk in dly, however, she is shocked to explore she is not a very nice person. Putting the wisdom, idealism and enthusiasm of her unspoiled inner thirteen year old to amazing use, she rectifies the situation with the support of her best childhood mate [ Tag Ruffalao ], reconnecting with her parents, and finding real love along the way. Ruffalo and the beyond cute Garner shine as does the supporting cast. The sessions Garner has with the teenage girls in her apartment building are particularly delightful, as is the method she puts together her outfits- the hair, jewelry and dresses are just what a thirteen year old from the 80's would think of as the living end. Everyone who was nerd growing up will appreciate the warmth and humor in this delightful romp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going On A Bear Hunt []  2021-1-17 19:23

    Nice - but what happened to the rest of the song? Where did the forest, river and snow storm go? My daughter was super excited when I started playing it, but when it was over, her first word was - can Alexa sing the whole song? :-) Not sure if MP3s can be updated, but if you are able to update, I would love to give you 5 stars :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Bear Hunt [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    My daughter loves the book so had to obtain her this game. She loves to play it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Bear Hunt [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    My daughter loves this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Bear Hunt [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Brilliant android game my son loves playing this BUT. when you run home the aim is to run left too right collecting items and dodging things it doesnt seem to move left or right wich is fustrating also i carnt exit the android game at the end i have to close all apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Bear Hunt [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    My children are captivated by this game. There are so a lot of sections and locations to explore, I think we will be playing this android game for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going on 30 (Fun & Flirty Edition) []  2020-2-7 21:36

    Such a amazing small feel amazing movie! It brought back long ago bittersweet memories of being an awkward thirteen years old. It was an awesome change of hero on what she had been as a thirty year old prior to the quick forward thirteen going on thirty person she became e characters were perfectly casted. Jennifer Garner was a spot on as a newly thirty year old thirteen years old.I highly recommend spending the time to watch this movie. The melody and dance sequences are fun additions, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going on 30 (Fun & Flirty Edition) []  2020-2-7 21:36

    I loved this movie! Excellent casting. Jennifer Garner shines as she masters the art of being a 13 year old in a 30 year old body. The looks she gets on her face are priceless. Tag Ruffalo is cast perfectly...he is genuine and down to earth all the method through, and the depth of feeling between he and Garner is palpable. Andy Serkis brings a nice flare in his supporting role. Favorite scenes include: the Thriller dance stage (classic), the "Razzle" red tongues, and the stage with Garner and Ruffalo before the wedding. The film was entertaining and romantic. An additional fun thing with this film is the music....all the classic rock and pop songs from that era...Madonna, Billy Joel, Rick Springfield. A true gem!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going on 30 (Fun & Flirty Edition) []  2020-2-7 21:36

    I like this movie. It was on Television a lot when I graduated high school ten years ago. This edition is no longer in stock, but when I bought it, it was several months ago. Must be popular. Garner is a funny babe with a childish dude mindset. And I love the 80s stuff. 30-Matt first comes off as a sarcastic cynic, and 30-Lucy is materialistic, self-absorbed, and road smart. It's amazing to see Serkis outside of a fantasy film. I love Alex Carlson, he's such a goof-ball. He doesn't do butts, but he loves his "Sweet Bottom" and knows how to shake it to Vanilla Ice. And I wonder, since Matt and Jenna hooked up in the end, did Lucy and Alex do the same? And what about Wendy? She seemed like a nice girl, I mean, anchor ybe they could do a sequel, one year later. 14 going on 40. No I'm kidding. It wouldn't work, except if it went it straight to video. That's a cheese shop anyway. And so am I.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Leaf Hunt []  2020-9-23 18:59

    Perhaps I expected too much, but there was very small originality to this book. I feel like it *could* have been perfect with a small more effort. The "obstacles" that the kids had to overcome on their leaf hunt were boring, the vocab very basic, the illustrations lackluster, and the quality of the book itself quite poor. The pages are thinner than any other children's book I own. The one redeeming quality was that they showed and identified various types of leaves- but it's really not worth it just for that alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Leaf Hunt []  2020-9-23 18:59

    My small man loves stepping on leaves & hearing them crunch. This was a cute book introducing the various trees with various color leaves during the Fall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Leaf Hunt []  2020-9-23 18:59

    We enjoyed going on a leave hunt!! This is a amazing book to teach kids about the fall season. Especially since we are in Arizona

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going on 30 [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:51

    The moral of this story is right on -- a lesson for us all. We watch the conscequences of a slightly off kilter relatioship compass. You will have fun this film best if you can suspend disbelief enough to accept that a girl who just turned 13 can salvage a dying magazine and pass herself off as a competent 30 year old woman with a few girlish reservations about . I loved the moral of this story. Unfortunately I could not suspend my disbelief enough to accept the concept that the adult publishing globe is sufficiently like a middle school clique that a 13 year old can save it once she sees the light. Perhaps I do not know enough about the publishing world!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going on 30 (Fun & Flirty Edition) []  2020-2-7 21:36

    I watched this film with tweens. There are a few "iffy" scenes, particularly the one with the boyfriend in a towel, doing a dance...but once you obtain through that stage and the comments by the snarky mate it's beautiful tame. Jennifer Garner and Tag Ruffalo have amazing chemistry and both are so amazing you can't support but root for them. The children and I laughed out loud more than once or twice at her being 13 in a 30 yr old setting. We also got misty a couple of times (touching scenes) which was sweet. What more could you ask from a movie? It's touching, funny, romantic, and fun. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Bear Hunt [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    My grandson is five. He has been playing this android game for a year now and still loves it. He is still learning from it so I would recommend this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Bear Hunt [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Very sweet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Bear Hunt [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    The Grandchildren won't give my phone back

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Leaf Hunt []  2020-9-23 18:59

    Very cute book structured like going on a bear hunt. I used this with my students for a fall-themed book and they all generally enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Leaf Hunt []  2020-9-23 18:59

    Amazing fall book for learning the various types of leaves - but also kind of boring for my 2 year old

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going on 30 [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:51

    Such a amazing small feel amazing movie! It brought back long ago bittersweet memories of being an awkward thirteen years old. It was an awesome change of hero on what she had been as a thirty year old prior to the quick forward thirteen going on thirty person she became e characters were perfectly casted. Jennifer Garner was a spot on as a newly thirty year old thirteen years old.I highly recommend spending the time to watch this movie. The melody and dance sequences are fun additions, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going on 30 [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:51

    I bought this film to watch at my daughter’s all girls 13th birthday party. The girls really enjoyed watching this film while eating fun snacks. She had a group of 10 girls t her party,and of course I did discuss the film with the parents before playing it at the party because it is a pg13 film with a few mature words and kissing scenes and the parents were totally okay with it, some were even fans of the film themselves. The girls all talked about the film even after it was over and came up with the idea to create a dance video to Thriller. Three of the girls mention they were going to purchase was a huge hit at my daughter’s 13gh birthday s, I recommend this movie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going on 30 [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:51

    This is a satisfied movie. You have a lot of dancing ,like Michael Jackson. The melody is great. The colors are pretty. The mates are mean. Too poor there are so a lot of mean small girls ,in ere is a moral and a lesson. Amazing film for small girls to watch and adults. But , what happened to the 17 years. Did everyone in the globe lose 17 years of their life, because a small girl created a want on magic dust.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Leaf Hunt []  2020-9-23 18:59

    My order arrived as expected and on time. My class of Pre-K students loved the book and caught onto the parallels with "We're Going On a Bear Hunt" (a class favorite)! They couldn't obtain enough of "leaf hunting" while on the playground and wanted to present me and bring in every leaf they found!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going on 30 [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:51

    There isn't too much fresh in this movie, typical Rom-Com time travel (kinda) storyline, but it somehow manages to avoid being too clichéd. The acting is amazing and Ruffalo and Garner have a amazing energy together and you actually care about both of them. I watched it because I saw the party dance stage on YouTube, and even though I am mega-depressed this weekend, it still created me smile. So if you're looking for something light and enjoyable, I recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going on 30 [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:51

    I loved this movie! Excellent casting. Jennifer Garner shines as she masters the art of being a 13 year old in a 30 year old body. The looks she gets on her face are priceless. Tag Ruffalo is cast perfectly...he is genuine and down to earth all the method through, and the depth of feeling between he and Garner is palpable. Andy Serkis brings a nice flare in his supporting role. Favorite scenes include: the Thriller dance stage (classic), the "Razzle" red tongues, and the stage with Garner and Ruffalo before the wedding. The film was entertaining and romantic. An additional fun thing with this film is the music....all the classic rock and pop songs from that era...Madonna, Billy Joel, Rick Springfield. A true gem!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going on 30 [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:51

    I love this movie. And yeah, Im a guy! So What? From an artistic point of view, the role she played had to convince the audience that she is a 13 year old in a 30 year old body. And she did superb! Yes, we know about the Film "Big" and Hanks also pulled it off. But the difference in this script, is she also had no idea about her past...how she was living before the transformation. Another factor this actress had to portray. Superb, Jennifer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going on 30 (Fun & Flirty Edition) []  2020-2-7 21:36

    There isn't too much fresh in this movie, typical Rom-Com time travel (kinda) storyline, but it somehow manages to avoid being too clichéd. The acting is amazing and Ruffalo and Garner have a amazing energy together and you actually care about both of them. I watched it because I saw the party dance stage on YouTube, and even though I am mega-depressed this weekend, it still created me smile. So if you're looking for something light and enjoyable, I recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Going on 30 (Fun & Flirty Edition) []  2020-2-7 21:36

    I love this movie. And yeah, Im a guy! So What? From an artistic point of view, the role she played had to convince the audience that she is a 13 year old in a 30 year old body. And she did superb! Yes, we know about the Film "Big" and Hanks also pulled it off. But the difference in this script, is she also had no idea about her past...how she was living before the transformation. Another factor this actress had to portray. Superb, Jennifer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Bear Hunt [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Needs more options. Using sony xperia z1 smartphone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Bear Hunt [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Loved it! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Bear Hunt [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    I have to turn my phone off to exit as when i click to exit it wont allow me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Bear Hunt [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Amazing grafficks, innit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Going on a Bear Hunt [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Amazing for small ones.. the points to obtain clothes helps teach the concept of earning to gain

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386