good enough Reviews & Opinions


Submit good enough review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Difference: When Good Enough Isn't Enough review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    If you are a leader, C-Level or lower, if you have reports you must read Subir Chowdhury's book: The Difference, When Amazing Enough Isn't Enough. This is a quality read on caring in the work put and being straight forward. A lot of amazing lessons to be learned. Be humble enough to set aside your pride and read this book. Use the lessons to change how you practice your corporate culture. This book will support you learn to be your best self.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Difference: When Good Enough Isn't Enough review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    The book is spot on about what's necessary for a company to succeed--the drive for quality has to come from the top, and indifference is bogging down businesses everywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Difference: When Good Enough Isn't Enough review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    A amazing read, being thoughtful in the workplace has been greatly overlooked in my experience. I highly recommend this book, buy two and give one to a coworker

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on good enough or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch good enough video reviews and related movies:

    See Little Mix - Good Enough (Lyrics+Pictures) on youtube.

     related image

    See Good Enough//glmv on youtube.

     related image

    See Empire Cast feat. Jussie Smollett - Good Enough (Official Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Evanescence - Good Enough on youtube.

     related image

    See Cyndi Lauper - The Goonies 'r' Good Enough (Official Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Goonies 'R' Good Enough (From "The Goonies" Soundtrack) on youtube.

     related image

    See Good Enough/Anyone but you/Paralyzed(GLMV) on youtube.

     related image

    See Good enough||GLMV|| Read description on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Difference: When Good Enough Isn't Enough review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I was attracted to this book by its title, as I felt that our company had fallen into a culture where we settled for "good enough." After reading this book, I immediately ordered another 80 copies to share with members of my squad as I believe everyone, from top down, needs to begin practising the STAR philosophy. I'm a huge fan of Jim Collins "Good to Great" but I feel Mr Chowdhury's "The Difference" provides a better guideline on building a amazing company. Spoiler alert: I took Mr Chowdhury's grandfather's tip and wrote to Mr. Chowdhury after reading his book; unlike 40 years ago when it took months for a reply, Mr. Chowdhury responded immediately! I am grateful to have read this book and look forwards to spreading its teaching.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Difference: When Good Enough Isn't Enough review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Amazing stories, examples and inspiration to share every day with my leaders, squad members, associates, clients and family. Devoured the book in a single session and will surely reread again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Difference: When Good Enough Isn't Enough review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Awesome fast read. This author is truly inspiring: selflessness, ethical, practices what he preaches. A lot of examples are business examples, and then applied to life in general so I would highly recommend to people with at least a small experience or education in business :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Difference: When Good Enough Isn't Enough review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Lucidly written private stories and journey. This book resonates with people who care about what they do and how they do it. Indifference is a malaise - and based on what was shared in the book and no doubt experienced by others - it is treatable using the STAR approach. Hope this book is read and internalized by people such as "Nick" before it is too late or more hurt is done.Quality is not just a metric but a mindset/philosophy. Most people involved in improving quality (of life, product, process) can attest that little changes do have a huge impact and STAR is a well articulated path towards Quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Difference: When Good Enough Isn't Enough review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Amazing read and some amazing true globe scenarios/examples, some gems and some is obvious. Still average read, though short - fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Difference: When Good Enough Isn't Enough review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    This book is a amazing reminder of getting back to basics. Private responsibility and attention to detail is necessary for any organization to be successful, and unfortunately a rarity today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Difference: When Good Enough Isn't Enough review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    This author is spot on! Want all companies would follow this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mom Set Free - Bible Study Book: Good News for Moms Who are Tired of Trying to be Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 1:6

    I have done a lot of studies and this is hands down my favorite. Right from the first page I felt convicted and uplifted, freed even, from some of the burdens that motherhood puts on us. The writing is spot on relate-able. The author shares scripture that is helpful and eye opening about our struggles and leaning on ourselves, on wanting to control all outcomes of our children lives, etc. I feel awesome after each lesson. If you too are a Mama thats feeling overwhelmed and like shes failing, please obtain this study.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mom Set Free - Bible Study Book: Good News for Moms Who are Tired of Trying to be Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 1:6

    As a mom to two little boys, this study was so needed. Some days I feel like such a failure, but this study gave me such an optimistic Outlook and strengthened me as a parent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mom Set Free - Bible Study Book: Good News for Moms Who are Tired of Trying to be Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 1:6

    This is a unbelievable bible study for moms who are exhausted or discouraged, and seeking to reconnect with God through His Word. The author takes you through scripture & questions that refresh and remind us Who God is and how necessary our lives as mothers are to Him. Not only does the writer contain her thoughts on the verses, but she encourages moms to think and pray about what is being studied and explore what the Lord is speaking into their own hearts too. This study does not need the accompanying book, and can be done separately... although I cannot wait to buy a copy of the book too! You will wish to have your Bible with you as you work through the study so that you can look up verses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mom Set Free - Bible Study Book: Good News for Moms Who are Tired of Trying to be Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 1:6

    I purchased this workbook and later this book from Amazon to do this bible study with my sister. All opinions are my own. Mom Set Free by Jeannie Cunnion. 🌟🌟🌟🌟 While this workbook says you do not need the book to do the workbook, I felt myself more involved if I read the book then attempted the workbook. They work hand in hand for me. I enjoyed this study how to be powerful in your faith while being a mom. Sometimes the pressure we apply to ourselves "to obtain it all right" is overwhelming. This book gives fast references to the Bible in these moments and will support ground you and your thoughts in your Faith.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mom Set Free - Bible Study Book: Good News for Moms Who are Tired of Trying to be Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 1:6

    This book!!! I love this study. I love this better than the actual book because she leads you through the Bible and what God says about being free. This book is a necessity to burnt out moms trying to obtain it all right!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mom Set Free - Bible Study Book: Good News for Moms Who are Tired of Trying to be Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 1:6

    I would recommend “Mom Set Free” to every single mom, no matter what the age of their children. Jeannie does a phenominal job at taking truths from Scripture and compiling them into an simple to understand and apply Bible Study. It changed my mindset when it came to parenthood entirely! I plan to re-read this study probably once a year!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mom Set Free - Bible Study Book: Good News for Moms Who are Tired of Trying to be Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 1:6

    This book was a android game changer for me as a mom! I lead a little group doing this study and every one of the women left changed after it was all over. I can not recommend this book enough. If you’re tired feeling like a failure, this book is for you! Any scene of being a mom benefits from this study!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mom Set Free - Bible Study Book: Good News for Moms Who are Tired of Trying to be Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 1:6

    Amazing for mommies who would like to develop better bible reading abilities and amazing for group study.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mom Set Free - Bible Study Book: Good News for Moms Who are Tired of Trying to be Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 1:6

    So excited, I am apart of a 7 week study group for this book. Truly an eye opener for all moms who test to "have it all" or obtain mom guilt from any number of things society expects of us! Set your mind, soul, and body free as you allow God in control, and have fun parenthood!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mom Set Free - Bible Study Book: Good News for Moms Who are Tired of Trying to be Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 1:6

    This study is one of my favorites and I will continue to go back to it and reread it. There is SO much relateable content in here and it's scripture loaded so it always points you back to Jesus and what His word says about parenting and motherhood. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Dream review []  2020-1-11 18:55

    Baseball historian Roger Kahn writes poetry into prose in this enthralling book about his time as the owner of the minor league squad the Utica Fresh York Blue Sox. One feels through his writing that the on the diamond and front office wars of this little franchise are much like miniaturized versions of the struggles of the Fresh York Yankees. As Kahn describes dealing with shady politicians, baseball league administrators, struggling to meet payroll and a battling squad of players who were castoffs from other teams. But although precious few of the Blue Sox will ever go on to play in the major's 'there amazing enough to dream.'

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Dream review []  2020-1-11 18:55

    I loved this book. Roger Kahn reminds me of George Plimpton in that amazing combination of literary prowess and deep love for a sport and it’s history, and this scene created the book Plimptonesque in a excellent way. There are several books in this exact genre, I can think of four others in the time it takes to write this sentence. This, to me, is the best of those, the best profile of the hopes and dreams of an Indy minor league squad and season ever written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Dream review []  2020-1-11 18:55

    Living the dream from the front office. The trials a tribulations of owning an independent minor league baseball squad and the supreme elation of victory. I loved reading this book from one of our most knowledgeable sportswriters. It also gives one an appreciation for the folks who work at the minor league level wearing a lot of hats to hold everything running and the fans happy. Roger Kahn, you really do bring the android game to us with your unbelievable books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Dream review []  2020-1-11 18:55

    If you liked The Sons of Chester, The Rookie, or Field of Dreams then there is a amazing possibility you will like this Kahn piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Dream review []  2020-1-11 18:55

    In 1985, I almost drove halfway across the Nation to play in the Fresh York Penn League. I did not, but have always wondered what it might have been like. Thank you Roger Kahn for helping me to have an inside look at what I missed out on. The balance with which Roger reports the realities of the inner- workings of a Minor League Independent Baseball Squad shows his in-depth understanding of the android game and the people who love and play it. It's a must-read for anyone whoever thought,"what if"?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Dream review []  2020-1-11 18:55

    I loved this book, and gave this time as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Dream review []  2020-1-11 18:55

    This book is a classic for a reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Dream review []  2020-1-11 18:55

    Son enjoyed reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Dream review []  2020-1-11 18:55

    another amazing Roger Kahn book! Read them all!! Boys of Summer is also, of course a must-read book! I've been reading baseball books since I was ten, and now I'm sixty-four.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Dream review []  2020-1-11 18:55

    If you like baseball you will love this!!! Roger Kahn tells a true life story and brings it home!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Good Father review []  2020-1-18 21:55

    This is a childrens book inspired by the contemporary Christian worship song "Good, Amazing Father."The book follows a small bear along in a plot to offer a bonus to the King of the land so that he can obtain the King to support his friends. Along the method a lot of offer him ideas of what the King would like and which tell us a small about the King. The bear gets confused about who the King really is but continues on his method to give the King a gift. Upon meeting the King, the bear discovers that the King is a amazing father to whom he can always go and will always delight and have fun being with e book has an necessary biblical notice for all of us of the begin arms of God presented in a warm method that kids can grasp.I am a pastor reviewing this children's book and I loved the primary notice of the book. The illustrations are good. The only criticism I have is that it seems a weird plot line to me personally that Tucker, the bear, feels the need to bribe the King with a bonus to keep His help. That part is a small awkward for me personally connecting with the plotline but aside from that, it is a amazing book with a amazing message.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Good Father review []  2020-1-18 21:55

    This book is well-written, simple to read aloud, and brightly illustrated. The parallels between the King and God are not vague. Chris Tomlin and Pat Barrett did a amazing job telling the story of a small bear who wants to know what the King is like. Immersive and entertaining, Amazing Amazing Father allows parents and their kids to explore that, not only is God the King, He is also the Good, Amazing Father children love this book, and request it every night for bedtime reading. If you are looking for a book that will engage your children in a discussion about the Father, I strongly recommend Amazing Amazing Father. 5 stars indeed!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Good Father review []  2020-1-18 21:55

    It's a cute story. Those of us who know the song can appreciate the nuance of how privileged we are that Jesus revealed God as the amazing Father to us. For the kid who doesn't know Jesus, however, it's only a cute story about a figure who could be easily confused with their Daddy. So in spite of the cute, I found it lacking in telling my 3 and 4 year olds anything that could feed their spirit. Which is the only reason I purchased this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Good Father review []  2020-1-18 21:55

    I love the song this book was modeled after, so as soon as I heard about this I knew I had to preorder. The book gives a simplistic description of the Lord and his love for all of us. I am a teacher, and always on the lookout for books I hope to share with my kids if the Lord ever sees fit to bless us. I am very satisfied with this fresh addition to our growing bookshelves!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Good Father review []  2020-1-18 21:55

    I purchased this book as well as the board book version. Based on a Chris Tomlin song, these books tell a very unique story of love. It is now on my top ten list of truly GREAT stories to read to the littles in my life!Too often in our world, our children obtain caught up in cartoons - both books and video/video android games - with too much violence and not enough love and kindness (in my opinion as a long time educator). If you wish to expose your kiddos to a sweet notice of love with attractive artwork, this is a amazing one to grab!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Good Father review []  2020-1-18 21:55

    We haven't actually read the book yet but I would say the earliest age a kid would be interested in this book might be around 8. The cover is a small deceiving on the age frame. I had thought it might be more for young children, but I doubt my age 6 grandson who is very much into science would be able to sit through the stories and search them interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Good Father review []  2020-1-18 21:55

    I ordered this book after listening to the radio and hearing the author give a brief run down of the first part of it. I just had to know the ending.... I read the whole book and it is now one of my favorite children's books. I will be buying for any baby showers I go to in the future

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Good Father review []  2020-1-18 21:55

    Perfect story! Must obtain for your children. Amazing confidence builder also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Good Father review []  2020-1-18 21:55

    Wonderful book! Such a amazing illustration of how God loves us, and how when we come to Him, He runs to welcome us and is eager to support us. Bought one as a children's gift. Then, after reading it, bought 1 for myself - to remind me of my Father's constant love - not based on my performance or anything I can give Him but on His abundant, freely given, love for me. I actually read it to my college-age son, and he was touched. So I bought one for him for Christmas and told him it was to remind him of God's unconditional love for him - and that one day he could read it to his own children.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Good Father review []  2020-1-18 21:55

    A positive book that captures the essence of a loving God. Excellent for young children. My children are aged 4 and 7. They loved the attractive message. The illustrations are attractive and the prose is well written. I will be gifting these to my christian friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good morning good evening & good night images Gifs review [App]  2019-10-25 13:53

    It says that file format doesnt support... so couldn't use it after installation... sorry to say... waste of time and data....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good morning good evening & good night images Gifs review [App]  2019-10-25 13:53

    They are old u need to do fresh ones but luv it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good morning good evening & good night images Gifs review [App]  2019-10-25 13:53

    Nice images...thanks..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good morning good evening & good night images Gifs review [App]  2019-10-25 13:53

    So amazing for bonus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good morning good evening & good night images Gifs review [App]  2019-10-25 13:53

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marry Him: The Case for Settling for Mr. Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 22:37

    Take this book with a grain of salt. It's hard to do. At first I completely freaked out at the fact that Gottlieb is right, it does obtain harder for women to date as they obtain older and the pool starts getting smaller. You think, all the amazing ones are gone and what's left are the Peter Pans who will waste your youth and then marry someone younger once they decide the timing is finally right for them. Which is somewhat true. I'm getting closer to 30 and I'm so glad I read this book. Take this away: truly think of what your non negotiables and stick with finding someone who has those in common. I just started dating again and at first I went for the fun flake (only lasted 3 dates) and then to the nice guy who I thought..ah, I'll give him a chance. We ended up dating for almost 2 months and recently mutually ended things because something was still missing...but it taught me how nice it was to have someone reliable to date. He never had me waiting around. He called every night. We planned things in advance. We went on fun dates, not just to bars. Usually it's create loose plans on Tuesday to hang out Thursday and then hear from them Thursday at 4pm...we still on for tonight? I didn't have the heart pounding, waiting around, what did I do or say wrong latest time feeling. It was such a relief. So I'm going to continue to give all types of guys chances unless I truly think they're a serial killer. I'm taking away so a lot of positives from this previous relationship and am really satisfied I spent more time in the relationship instead of running on the 3rd date because he told a lame story. I never thought of myself as a shallow dater but it is easy, for some reason, to have something stupid distract you from a amazing person. The charming guys who gave me immediate butterflies were always great....but so far, none of them committed to me. I do think there needs to be an obvious balance of attraction and things in common...but ladies, one bit of advice, don't become screwed up and bitter over some guy who doesn't create you feel secure in the relationship. You're just going to screw yourself over from finding a nice guy once you begin dating again because you're still bitter and hurt. It took me a while to shake off my previous insecurities from a past relationship, but you have to do it. You have to create yourself vulnerable and open. It sucks and is hard. But law of attraction is a true deal thing. Once I was in a better place, I started getting asked out method more. Same hairstyle, same face, same weight...anyway. This book created me do a lot of soul searching which I didn't realize I needed. It makes you face your fears by dealing with reality. Don't lose hope, but don't be stupid and waste your time with the wrong type of person.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marry Him: The Case for Settling for Mr. Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 22:37

    I've read this book twice in my lifetime. Once in my 20's and now in my 30's. I must say that my opinion of the book has drastically changed. In my 20's I saw Gottlieb as being a bitter, aging woman who had "free-choiced" herself into a corner and had made this manifesto of her regrets in an attempt to gain some insight of what went in my 30's I can say that I have opened my mind up to this philosophy and gained a Fiance as a result. I stumbled upon this book again on latest year after a date with a man I swore I would never see again. He was nice and all, but just not my type. We'd met over Facebook, exchanged numbers, and after admiring his cute profile pix and engaging in conversation that I can only describe as somewhat chemical, we decided to meet. As soon as I approached the restaurant door where he was waiting on our date, I just knew that this was something I didn't want. My Fiance is fat with man hips and boobs. That was a no-no! He smiled excessively and ordered corn-on-the-cob that he nervously ate throughout the date. I could also go on about his ripped jeans and beat-up hoodie (that he didn't take off at the table!)I had been "Catfished." I went home thinking, "Well, back to the drawing board."A couple of days after the date as I was sitting there thinking of some of the things we (He and I) had discussed leading up to the date; I actually started to miss him. That night I began reading "Marry Him: The Case..." What Gottlieb had to say now began to sound crystal clear. For some reason it resonated in a method that it hadn't before. I texted my Guy again and we began conversing and eventually he asked me out on a second date. It wasn't chemistry on that date either; just a deep curiosity. However, as we began to date again and again...and again. I slowly began to fall in love with this man. Now, I don't message the hips or weight anymore. I just see his attractive smile and skin, and the awesome method he loves me. I helped him improve his wardrobe and he (by his own undertaking) is on a quest for better health.What I gathered from Gottlieb is that women will sometimes discredit a man because he doesn't fit into our pre-defined mold of how he should look, talk, or act. We are sold the bill of amazing on Cinderella and although we'd care not to admit, we struggle with being shallow and presumptuous. I can only say in my case, I never saw myself as wanting a excellent guy, but all the while in the back of my mind that is exactly what I was waiting on. We are all human with HUGE flaws. The quicker we recognize this truth, the quicker we are to embrace what life has to offer. A true relationship is going to be more than being swept off your feet and romanced by a dream, it will be service, understanding, and more importantly compromise. It will have to be about them (and vice-versa) in order to have anything lasting.I plead with single women of today not to judge or be fearful of the notice of this book but instead to embrace the positive and begin their hearts. I can say that I have NO regrets. True love is an awesome feeling that all should have the opportunity to experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marry Him: The Case for Settling for Mr. Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 22:37

    I'm a man, but I read this book. I've become curious about the genre of dating literature for women recently, because I'm in my 40s and have just divorced after a decade. Before that, I had lots of serious relationships (1-5 years in length, twice engaged) but always ended up leaving them in the end—because I realized that I was not enough to meet the expectations is book is spot-on in its diagnosis. So a lot of women are looking for a man to be their "everything" in life—BFF, basic help system, bottomless bank account, butler, protector, empathizer, activity partner, lover, insurance policy, career-enabler, etc.—but no man is capable of this. More to the point, why would any human being, male or female, sacrifice their own self entirely in order to live someone else's life this way?I think people who are upset about the "settling" trope misunderstand it. It's not necessarily about settling for one particular guy that's less than he needs to be. It's about settling for a mere husband—rather than holding out for a supermodel-superhero-fling-boyfriend-superfather-fatherfigure-president-hitman-protector-gayboyfriend-bestgirlfriend-butler to come along who matches your particular needs e notice of the book is basically (if I can paraphrase), that if you wish to have a husband, you'd better stop secretly looking for the other stuff, because whomever you find, and whether or not you marry them, a husband is all any of them is ever going to be—just as a wife is all you're ever going to be—or can be—for them.I should also add that this applies not just to women who wish to be married, but also (speaking from experience) to women who think that the solution to the issue is to marry to obtain that bridge crossed, then work on turning him into all of those things afterward. Realistically speaking, "he loves you and he's doing his best, and he's a beautiful damned worthwhile person, apart from any relationship concerns" is all you're going to have in the end, from any man (or from any woman, for that matter—it runs both ways).In other words, even if he looks like a Calvin Klein add, shares every . single . one of your interests, is wealthier than Midas, and is willing to follow *you* around, carry *your* bags, and sacrifice his well-being for your own well-being and career and desires, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, he is still going to fall short. Looks fade. Fortunes are lost. Peoples' interests change. And even if he's your 24/7 puppy, he still can't read your mind. He's going to obtain it wrong eventually—and if your being in it is predicated on his never deviating from the party line, you're going to end up not wanting what you've for me, I'm going to create this book a litmus try in the future. "Have you read Lori Gottlieb's 'Marry Him?' Did you like it?" If the respond is no, I'm not going along for the ride. I've been down this street (and had to leave to save my sanity) too a lot of times in my 25-year love life so far. I'm just not interested in doing it ever again. As a man, I can say that it's not at all worth it; better to be on your own than to test to build something with someone who doesn't agree with what's in this book, whether they got it here or somewhere ain, that goes for men and women. I think, frankly, that in today's globe there are a lot of people on all sides of the aisle—male and female, gay and straight—who need the points outlined here. We live in self-centered culture, and relationships just aren't about selves—they're about self-sacrifice and mutuality. If that sounds offensive to you—I hate to use the trite saying, but I'm going to—you should stop looking for a significant other and begin looking for a Amazing Dane.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marry Him: The Case for Settling for Mr. Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 22:37

    I am 21, and this book changed my who perception on dating and love in the BEST way. So incredibly glad I read this right now. It was the wake-up call I ter reading some of the negative reviews, allow me say this: Gottlieb is not saying that you should settle for someone who makes you unhappy, or who doesn't treat you right or who is abusive. Instead, she urges you to redefine what you think makes for a amazing lifelong partner-- and instead of searching for someone who you've dreamed up in your head, look honestly and the men you date and find for someone who actually will create you satisfied in love. If you're at all curious, just read it. Read it with an begin mind and actually do some self reflection. In my opinion, this book hits the nail on the head when it comes to modern dating and expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marry Him: The Case for Settling for Mr. Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 22:37

    I enjoyed this book. I think alot of what she has to say is helpfull tip for women. The dating pool is hard at any age and it does obtain harder as you age. I will say however, that I wished I had waited until I was 25 to take dating seriously. I took my relationships from 16-24 very seriously and it caused me alot of unnesecary heart break. I was shocked as a senior in college when my two year relationship ended because my boyfriend simply felt he was too young to be so commited to one woman. The truth is men over 30 are much more likely to consider commitment, so if you must date when you are young...pick an older one! Also realize that people need time to figure out who they are in life before marriage. Nevertheless, the majority of your mates will marry and have children in thier 30s. They will spend thier 20s discussing how they will never settle down and then completely change in thier 30s. Be ready for that and don't waste your best years with someone who isn't that into l that being said, I am 35 and my boyfriend is 6 years younger...29! We've dated for 2 years, lived together for 1. He's the most committed man I've ever dated. He's amazing looking,fun,likes to shop,is intellectually curious and gives me a foot massage every night. So there is hope ladies. I will allow you know if we obtain married...I am still busy over analyzing ever detail about him and me! Ha! Hold your head ups...we experience all kinds of relationships with people in this life. Test to grow from them and you will be ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marry Him: The Case for Settling for Mr. Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 22:37

    I used to date the guy every girl wants: charming, tall, successful and impressive. However, as this book points out, he was a narcissist and I was just another member of his audience. I'm now 33, still (I think) a catch, have no problem getting dates, but I'm nowhere near marriage and I'm tired of it. I'm now dating a guy who is less impressive on paper, but he is the first guy who will present up if you're in the hospital. I'm learning how to appreciate this. I'm going to use this book to change my life.If you are thinking you need to leave Fresh York Town to search a man, you don't. You just have to stop throwing the amazing ones away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marry Him: The Case for Settling for Mr. Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 22:37

    the patriarchy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marry Him: The Case for Settling for Mr. Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 22:37

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book and think it would be wise for all women in any scene of dating or in a relationship to read. This book gives a healthy dose of reality as opposed to the endless cultural myths so ingrained in us from an early age about romance and dating. This book is a reminder to date with intent, and to not pass up a potential partner because of trivial attributes that really don't matter in your long-term happiness. This book has stirred up controversy over the years, but I agree with its notice whole-heartedly and highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marry Him: The Case for Settling for Mr. Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 22:37

    Gottlieb is a amazing writer and Marry Him makes a lot of valid points -- but same ones over and over and over again. She has labored to turn what could have been an interesting and insightful magazine article, blog or essay into something that it is not -- a book. Save your cash and instead subscribe to The Atlantic where she writes an perfect tip column.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marry Him: The Case for Settling for Mr. Good Enough review []  2020-1-22 22:37

    This is one of the books, we want we had all read at 25, except we wouldn't have paid any attention then...Realistic talk and unbelievable concepts about giving love and attraction a possibility to develop! Sobering facts about women over 35 trying to search marriage, but amazing tip at how to rectify it... An perfect e latest chapter however was kind of phoned in, IMO... And it can be too simplistic at times, doesn't address tactics on what to do when one is only sexually attracted to the top 20 percentile guys, another reason why it's a tough sell for the under 30 crowd... Who funnily enough would probably obtain the most benefit from this book, while they're still young enough to not create the mistakes in the first place, rather than being in one's forties and doing hurt control....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectionism: A Practical Guide to Managing "Never Good Enough" review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    I first learned about Lisa and this book from a webinar on gifted children. I’m so gkad I’ve got the book! It offers oractical hints and suggestions on how to recognize and deal with perfectionism in children or really opened my eyes on some of the things we did as parents to unwillingly encourage perfectionism, while offering practical steps to change it. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectionism: A Practical Guide to Managing "Never Good Enough" review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Finally, a book that does more than explain what perfectionism is and provide conceptual ideas about it. This book is informative and provides a lot of things a person can do to overcome perfectionism. This book is engaging and enjoyable to read. Each chapter ends with a summary of key ideas and suggested action steps. If you or someone you interact with struggles with perfectionism, I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectionism: A Practical Guide to Managing "Never Good Enough" review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    That is the first line I underlined. Found before I even finished the introduction, it was the first of a lot of tidbits I found in this book that I didn't wish to forget. As the parent of gifted children, I search that a lot of famous solutions do not take into acc the various method my children's brains work. Not so with Perfectionism. This book is a amazing balance of practical how-tos and the science behind them that work with a gifted kid and not versus them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectionism: A Practical Guide to Managing "Never Good Enough" review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    I am really enjoying reading this book. Very helpful in my work. Well written with amazing ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectionism: A Practical Guide to Managing "Never Good Enough" review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Couldn’t place it down. Explained how perfectionism could be a stumbling block especially for gifted students. I especially enjoyed the examples of students being derailed by their perfectionism pitfalls. Definitely deepened my understanding and how I approach this tender topic with my gifted students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectionism: A Practical Guide to Managing "Never Good Enough" review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Simple to read and practical

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectionism: A Practical Guide to Managing "Never Good Enough" review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Lisa Van Gemert provides readers with valuable tactics for coping with perfectionism. She presents info about the causes and the consequences of trying to attain perfection, and how this tendency relates to other locations of concern including negative thinking, stress, procrastination, risk avoidance, and lack of motivation. Van Gemert emphasizes the importance of building self-confidence and resilience, and she offers lots of guidelines to support people of all ages become more accepting of imperfection. This wonderfully informative book is filled with thoughtful, practical suggestions. It will give you a healthier regard for the pursuit of excellence, and reassuring frameworks for attaining success—as opposed to perfection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectionism: A Practical Guide to Managing "Never Good Enough" review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    What a unbelievable resource to support address the underlying causes and behaviors of perfectionism. Concrete tactics and action steps at the end of each chapter create this a rare, completely implementable, book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectionism: A Practical Guide to Managing "Never Good Enough" review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Lisa writes in a method that you can read one time through and learn so much, but why read just once when you can read over and over again and still learn something fresh each time. This book has helped me identify things in my life as well as my daughter's. It has hints and tactics that can be implemented immediately. I love at the end of each chapter there is a Key Ideas page and an Action Steps page. If you are looking to learn more about perfectionism tendencies, this is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectionism: A Practical Guide to Managing "Never Good Enough" review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    As I continue to read works by Lisa Van Gemert, I am become a bigger fan. Since she is gifted herself, her writing reflects her own private experience. I found this book very informative and I found myself talking to my family about some of the hints I read. I will also be sharing this book with parents of gifted students at our school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Eat: A Kid's Guide to Food and Nutrition review []  2020-1-16 7:28

    My child (4) does tend to like non-fiction, so this facts-heavy book was fine for him. That being said, other reviews are correct: this book is DEFINITELY outdated. It emphasizes processed carbohydrates as the "main source of energy in our diet" (pretty sure it never mentions whole grains), and demonizes fats while glossing over the issues of too much sugar.I like some of this book (the specific info on what benefits various kinds of foods offer was good), but it doesn't work well as a "big picture" book for educating children on nutritional needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Eat: A Kid's Guide to Food and Nutrition review []  2020-1-16 7:28

    The title page does not contain the date of publication - which is 2009. Despite the a lot of amazing things about this book, it unfortunately is outdated. The fact that it focuses on the Meal Pyramid (because written before 2009) should be a hint off that it is misstatement in the book is "every meal includes at least one nutrient." However, in truth sugar is virtually devoid of any key vitamins and minerals. It is empty calories. Yes, there might be some traces of minerals in some sugars, but traces aren't e book appears to encourage consuming sugar. That's a huge concern based on what we know about hidden sugars in so, it touts yogurts without distinguishing between plain yogurts and sugary flavored hope is the author will modernize this book STAT.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Eat: A Kid's Guide to Food and Nutrition review []  2020-1-16 7:28

    This book has a very meal table view of nutrition that might work for some families but we are family that feels meal is medicine and I'm not fond of how this book emphasizes the consumption of wheat and dairy. Not saying you should never eat them, they just should not be a huge portion of a healing regenerative healthful diet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Eat: A Kid's Guide to Food and Nutrition review []  2020-1-16 7:28

    Ok so the page I am referring to has pictures of cereal, bagels, ect. All super processed e book goes through fruits and veggies & various forms of protein explaining the nutrients you keep and what part of your body it feeds. I love this about the book. However, when it gets to the page saying you obtain all of your energy from things like cereal and bagels it doesn't look right. The kiddos are only looking at the pictures also. I am going to test a book on just veggies because I just don't agree with the "pyramid"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Eat: A Kid's Guide to Food and Nutrition review []  2020-1-16 7:28

    I guess this is my fault , I love the series and I loved the idea of a book. I should have known I just wasn't going to like a mass produced , approved for the masses nutrition book . I am not a huge fan of pushing carbs as your main scource of meal energy ,I don't think healthy fats are demons in disguise ect . With that being said there was some sound learning moments here .... I'm just afraid to read it again lest my daughter obtain the wrong idea about other things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Eat: A Kid's Guide to Food and Nutrition review []  2020-1-16 7:28

    I would not recommend this book for nutrition guidelines for kids. Method too much emphasis on carbohydrates, which we are now learning are to blame for a lot of of the chronic health issues we face today - Type 2 Diabetes, heart disease and obesity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Eat: A Kid's Guide to Food and Nutrition review []  2020-1-16 7:28

    Bought this for some of my amazing grandchildren so they could learn to eat a healthier method and not be afraid of foods they are not yet familiar with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Eat: A Kid's Guide to Food and Nutrition review []  2020-1-16 7:28

    My wife likes this book, and the children actually remembered some of the items they learned from it, so victory - win.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Eat: A Kid's Guide to Food and Nutrition review []  2020-1-16 7:28

    Amazing Enough to Eat is an perfect starting point for educating young kids (ages 4-7) about nutrition. It has satisfied and inviting illustrations and introduces primary concepts such as carbohydrates, proteins, fats, vitamins and minerals. The book feels a bit dated but is still very useful for starting the conversation. I would not recommend this book for educating an older kid about nutrition science but I would recommend it to parents who wish support in persuading a young kid of the importance of healthy eating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough to Eat: A Kid's Guide to Food and Nutrition review []  2020-1-16 7:28

    I used this book for Bibe Camp this past summer (2017). The illustrations were perfect. It kept the children's attention (ages 3-9) and some of them are still reciting the content to me. It was very informative and educational.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Morning and Good Night review [App]  2019-3-4 13:19

    love them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will I Ever Be Good Enough?: Healing the Daughters of Narcissistic Mothers review []  2020-1-13 19:19

    For so long I never understood why I felt like I wasn't amazing enough. Barely mins after picking up this book after yet another Thanksgiving/Christmas ruined by my mother, I do. I skimmed it in B&N and I'm reading it again in detail and it's changing my life. At 30 I'm finally able to figure out why I feel like I'm underserving of anything whether it being a relationship or career success despite being a consistent over achiever for my entire life. I felt guilty for even thinking my mother is a maternal narcissist because she's done so much for me. But now I know that she's an engulfing maternal narcissist.I like that punishing narcissistic mothers isn't a theme in this book. If readers don't wish to, or don't feel that they can have a relationship with their mother then that's their prerogative but that isn't the objective. It's to identify, come to terms with things and heal so you can live a better life and break the cycle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will I Ever Be Good Enough?: Healing the Daughters of Narcissistic Mothers review []  2020-1-13 19:19

    Holy crap! I am 31 years old, and only now have I come to terms with the limitations of my mother during my childhood, brought to light by this book. I went into therapy latest year after realizing I was seriously underachieving, yet remained passive like a leaf in the wind( this was due to the fact that I was always on other people's agendas and unable to act individually.) I realized I was codependent, stemming from being a peacemaker/emotional caretaker at a very young age... and that my "value" to my mom was and is 100% based on actions. She would verbatim say phrases for years such as "I want you were never born" to "you are a burden" pointblank over and over and over. I was naturally a intelligent child and excelled easily in school, but very early on I learned how to shrink myself. In my mid-20s, after having much less contact with my mom (she does not initiate contact 99% of the time) yet still not dealing with any problems I nearly lost my voice. It was so strange and I just knew it was psychosomatic. It has strengthened since the codependent work and after I've read this book and understand where this whole thing developed from I know it will be strong. I would read the codependent books that talk about valuing oneself intrinsically rather than on what one does... I literally could not obtain this concept into my brain at all. There was a heavy block, and only now do I realize WHY: I have been trained since birth to believe this, and actually live and experience an exclusively conditional environment. If you withhold love from a kid you may as well withhold ease read this book if you even suspect you have a diminishing, overly self-centered mother. It is such a taboo in our society. It is a very hard concept to accept, which Dr. McBride reiterates over and over. We have been trained to be "good girls" and we all wish that ideal family in our heads. Outwardly, my parents are still married, their three daughters grew up and flew the coup and they got a dog. Behind the curtain is a nightmare. Now when people ask me if I'm close to my mom I say "nope". I'm done carrying on the torch of pain, delusion and BS. This doesn't mean I will stop talking to her or retaliate in any way, it just brings me out of a deluded, painful and ineffective method of living my life, which is not at all the true me. I want the best for both of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will I Ever Be Good Enough?: Healing the Daughters of Narcissistic Mothers review []  2020-1-13 19:19

    This passed February at 91, my loving but now I've discovered highly narsacistic mother past away. At 54, and her only child, I was the only target she had. Though I'm only halfway through, I've already gained so much knowledge into why she was the method she was. One amazing thing as well, though it doesn't label any as such, I've learned valuable lessons in parenting my own, now grown children.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will I Ever Be Good Enough?: Healing the Daughters of Narcissistic Mothers review []  2020-1-13 19:19

    Not great. I'm disappointed because I really wanted to like it. I want I could return it but I was eager to read it and got the kindle version, and now I feel like I wasted $11. I'll save you some cash and tell you that basically the essence of this book is journaling your feelings. Done.I can see how this would be helpful for someone questioning whether or not they have a toxic relationship with their mother, but otherwise it's kind of useless. A lot of time is spent exhaustively listing anecdotes from therapy sessions with various clients, which at first is ok because it's validating, but this is something that persists through the entire book. Gets REALLY tiring and obnoxious after a short while. If I wanted to read that sort of items I'd just join an internet forum. The language is extremely stilted in these anecdotes and I started to wonder if these were actual stories or just small vignettes dreamt up by the author. They didn't feel authentic, and seemed flowery and overworked. In fact, that's how a lot of the book felt overall. I realize that there was an editing process and certain things might have required to be changed, etc., but there's a method to do that without making the end product seem false.A lot of the items covered and presented as "revelations" were things I already knew. There are a lot of really obvious things that the author puts forward and tries to pass off as some sort of fresh knowledge or fresh subject that wouldn't have occurred to someone in an unhealthy narcissistic relationship. Her insights were broad and surface level, at best.I also search the piousness of the author making you feel like you NEED to forgive your mother really insulting. Sometimes people do things that are unforgivable. Period. Trying to forgive those people is a wasted exercise. Coming to terms with the fact that you've been wronged and being able to grow past that and become an adult is completely various from "forgiving" someone who did completely unforgivable things to you. I could have saved myself a lot of grief earlier on if I had ignored all of the people who tried to shove the whole forgiveness schtick down my throat. My mother is an extreme narcissist, basically hitting all points on the spectrum. I was systematically both verbally and physically abused as a very little kid and throughout my teens until I finally got myself out of her house. Forgiveness isn't on the horizon. I'm not keeping it from her, she's just incapable of receiving it. It's a two method street, e author also tries to obtain you to pigeonhole yourself as either an underachiever or overachiever. She describes the overachiever as some sort of martyr and the underachiever as a welfare mom and drug addict/alcoholic. Guess which one she identifies as...Absolutely ridiculous that you would search that sort of demeaning material in a book meant to support separate yourself from an unhealthy relationship that is designed to override your own personality. I am conscious of my own underachieving tendencies, and it was extremely unhelpful to read the author's sneering description of the underachiever...uuuhhmmm...hello, mother?I want she had broadened her analysis of the impact of narcissism on personality as an adult to more than just "underachiever" or "overachiever". Would have been more helpful. I got the feeling that she was trying to show those two personalities as mutually exclusive, which they absolutely aren't. Once again, why would someone who's spent a huge portion of their life being pigeonholed and pointed out for their faults search it helpful to read a book that tells them to do just that to themselves?!?!? I already knew I was an underachiever, and don't like that about myself. Most people with narcissistic parents are taught through that relationship to be painfully self aware and already know too clearly what their tendencies are for so, the author writes to daughters of narcissistic mothers assuming that they're going to or WANT to be mothers themselves. She's kind of dismissive of the thought of women who choose not to have children, not because of their mothers, but just because they plain don't wish to be mothers. At this point in my life I don't know if I'll have kids and not sure if I wish them, but I'm not going to take it as a given that I will just because I'm in a relationship and am a woman. I don't appreciate the author's sexist generalities. It seemed sometimes like it was a mothering/childrearing book rather than a book focused on YOU as a victim of eer clear of this book, spend your cash on a nice journal, and write.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will I Ever Be Good Enough?: Healing the Daughters of Narcissistic Mothers review []  2020-1-13 19:19

    This book changed my life. It was recommended to me by my current trauma therapist. I can't even write this review without crying at the magnitude I felt from reading this. At 42 I'm finally able to start to heal and create sense of a tortuous childhood from the understanding this book has given me, For me this book was better then the previous 20 years of counseling combined. If your just now beginning to realize you were raised by a narcissistic mother I highly recommend this as a amazing ground base to begin from. This book became the trunk of my self discovery tree, it's the basis that leads me to build onto and grow from, and finally I've gotten a glimpse of what like is like when you don't hate yourself every moment of every day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will I Ever Be Good Enough?: Healing the Daughters of Narcissistic Mothers review []  2020-1-13 19:19

    This book is great. As a mental health professional I would also recommend this book to those who are dealing with CPTSD as a effect of having a narcissistic mother. Before I bought the book, I was concerned because of some of the negative reviews. However, this book is very comprehensive and feel that maybe those who gave the book a negative review may have not wanted to do the hard work.I knew the book was right for me when I read the beginning. The book is to support you on your healing journey, not bash your family of origin. The book comes from a put of compassion. The book covers empirical evidence of the results of narcissistic mothers on their daughters. It gives a dozens of clinical examples, as well as ways that you can see where your mother is on the narcism spectrum. It does into detail about some of the symptoms, feelings, and thoughts you may be experiencing as a effect of childhood stresses/e final part of the book is a tutorial for your healing journey. The work is incredibly difficult, but also incredibly rewarding! The only thing I want McBride added was self-soothing techniques. I love the method she discusses taking alone time to think, journal, and process past experiences, but it does not provide any ways for calming down anxiety. I think a lot of who read this might have PTSD, and there was not much info in this book about how those with trauma should approach exercises.If you don't have any self-soothing techniques, you might wish to develop one for working through this book--such as meditation and mindfulness. The writing exercises and steps she gives you are what a amazing therapist would recommend to process a stressful childhood. Like I said previous, it is NOT simple work, but it is REWARDING work. Very worth while. I have already bought this book for others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will I Ever Be Good Enough?: Healing the Daughters of Narcissistic Mothers review []  2020-1-13 19:19

    For anyone who grew up with the feeling that they will never be amazing enough for their mother, always criticized by their mother and even as an adult feel her critical influence over them, this is the book you need to read. It is NOT a book that rips these types of mothers to shreds. It acknowledges the problem, gives true life examples and discusses how being brought up under an overly critical mother can affect you, but the main focus of the book is the fact that the past is the past, your mother is not going to change and now it is time for you to heal. This book really helped to place things in perspective and see how I can be a person totally seperate from my mother.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will I Ever Be Good Enough?: Healing the Daughters of Narcissistic Mothers review []  2020-1-13 19:19

    Every DONM should obtain this book. If you have struggled with a narcissistic mother, you should purchase! I have read on and studied info on narcissistic personality disorder for two years solid. There was still loads of fresh info for me in this book. The writings support to understand and heal from a very big, gaping begin wound.. Right after Jesus, this book is the most helpful thing I have found in healing from my mothers abuse and the resulting PTSD.I believe it is so helpful, I have also purchased it for others with NMs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will I Ever Be Good Enough?: Healing the Daughters of Narcissistic Mothers review []  2020-1-13 19:19

    A friend, who also has a narcissistic mother, told me about this book and loaned me her copy. For 2 days, I could not place it down. Once I returned her copy, I ordered this one for myself. The book is that good! For me, it described in detail why I end up in the relationships I do. I seriously had no idea that not receiving the love I required (that every kid deserves) would mess me up so badly lol. I was never abused so I thought there was no issue- Yeah I should have clued in when my mother could be seen on my wedding video waving at guests like “the queen” as she was being seated. Not to mention didn’t have time to speak to me- it was her happening not mine. And trust me it only got worse when I had a kid and then got divorced...Karol McBride knows her stuff!! I have read other books, articles, ect that were amazing and informative but nothing like this. A review I read nailed it when they said it was “a android game changer!” It truly is for me!! It’s difficult to explain but finally understanding why I am in my late 40’s, attractive, educated, fun- yet empty, alone and create not good choices has been a gift! I can now work on healing and hopefully creating the life I have longed for. Karol McBride not only has her Ph.D. but she gets people and cares! She really gets into the “whys” and the “how to heal”. It’s not a one size fits all, she takes the time to discuss various variations of your parents and various possible characteristics you as an adult might possess... FINALLY, somebody gets me! Thank you Dr. McBride!*** I also noticed that she has written a book called “Will I Ever Be Free of You.” Sadly, I don’t think I could emotionally handle reading it- rather than support I feel it would only serve to present me how I “should” have dealt with divorcing and dealing with constant narcisstic abuse co-parenting with my ex. Sadly, it’s too late for me- My daughter and I were closer than close until around 15 w normal teen struggles he swooped in and place it in her head I was abussive... She is 18 now and we barely talk. (Another reason for my emptiness)...So if you have young kids and deal with a narcisstic ex, PLEASE be more proactive than I was- I was in disbelief parent Alienation could ever occur. Standing in a court room hearing lie after lie (I was too stupid to even bring an attorney... I had done nothing wrong why would I need one...). I never would have believed my ex was capable of such evil. I am working everyday to overcome the trauma he caused...God bless anyone who is reading this and dealing with pain caused by somebody who was supposed to love, cherish, and protect them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will I Ever Be Good Enough?: Healing the Daughters of Narcissistic Mothers review []  2020-1-13 19:19

    Selfish, self-absorbed, mean, even abusive women who never should have been mothers - I had one, and I am not alone. This phenomenon seems to have plagued a generation, and scarred a lot of women/ kids in ephemeral, unnamed is book is wonderful, and It has taken years to work through it. Not because it is a particularly difficult read; it’s not. Its the revelations and self-discoveries, the reflection, and the exercises took time to deal with. A lot of painful and deep hurts will be uncovered as you work the exercises and inventories set out by the author. It is worthwhile to endure re-opening old wounds to reach peace, understanding, acceptance, and self e book is simple to read and well laid out; far more valuable than the listed cost. The insights and definitions to be gained will definitely support heal the unnamed void in many.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good review [Good]  2019-5-18 7:44
    [email protected]

    Nice course darrel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough Parenting: A Christian Perspective on Meeting Core Emotional Needs and Avoiding Exasperation review []  2020-1-22 20:13

    The author's have done extensive work in making sure the book is comprehensive practical and factually based on research.I appreciated every thought and effort place in from a number of sources to create this book come alive and relevant to this day and age. I enjoyed the short chapters and found simple to implement right from the beginning. What is awesome is that it gets to the route of parenting challenges and gives immediate perspective to where you are at and the mistakes you would be prone to create based on your own upbringing. The summaries references and feedback from practical experiences from a diverse pool of older parents is invaluable. I appreciate the fact that the authors have gone the additional mile to plan and do training of facilitators based on the book. From beginning to end chapter by chapter I hung onto every sentence! I would recommend this book to any parent of young or older kids or couples thinking of becoming parents. The book has been life changing for me and my 2 sons aged 16 and 14.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough Parenting: A Christian Perspective on Meeting Core Emotional Needs and Avoiding Exasperation review []  2020-1-22 20:13

    I want I would have had this book years ago before I created all the mistakes I created with my kids. I read this book and was so disappointed in myself as a parent. If you read this book do it in a group, with other parents who feel just like you otherwise you are going to feel very overwhelmed reading it. It has a lot of information, almost too much actually. But is a amazing book all the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough Parenting: A Christian Perspective on Meeting Core Emotional Needs and Avoiding Exasperation review []  2020-1-22 20:13

    This and "I chose us" by the same author are unbelievable books. They focus on helping to understand why we behave we do and helping to substitute the method we wish to behave. We all have things that trigger, hijack, upset us more than they should. Why? Read this and support to understand and obtain support with this. I give this my highest reccomendation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough Parenting: A Christian Perspective on Meeting Core Emotional Needs and Avoiding Exasperation review []  2020-1-22 20:13

    This book is an incredibly ever green resource for all parents who are keen and eager to raise up their kids with balanced and right intervention. The principles outlined here in this book was an eye opener in providing awareness for me and a lot of others in how to raise up our children with out causing emotional hurt and dysfunctionality. Greatly admire the thoroughness, depth and elaborate presentation offered by the authors. Surely my intuitiveness was awakened as a parent to connect with my kids and contribute to their growth and development in a healthy way.q Very grateful to the authors for this gem of a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough Parenting: A Christian Perspective on Meeting Core Emotional Needs and Avoiding Exasperation review []  2020-1-22 20:13

    This book has been a amazing read. I think some of these principles can be applied to all relationships not just parent:child ones. I really learned allot. The writers used very creative ways to obtain the point across to readers of a lot of learning styles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough Parenting: A Christian Perspective on Meeting Core Emotional Needs and Avoiding Exasperation review []  2020-1-22 20:13

    Unbelievable book - amazing insight into not only how to raise your kids, but how to not teach them the poor habits that you learned growing up. Also lots of insight into some of the hangups we have as adults.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough Parenting: A Christian Perspective on Meeting Core Emotional Needs and Avoiding Exasperation review []  2020-1-22 20:13

    In a globe where adults are mistreating their kids and in a globe where relationships don't last. This book serves as a amazing self reflecting book that aids EVERYONE in better relationships. You don't have to be a parent to learn the lessons given in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough Parenting: A Christian Perspective on Meeting Core Emotional Needs and Avoiding Exasperation review []  2020-1-22 20:13

    Convicting and awesome! Helps obtain to the root of problems and also to be proactive and not reactive! Honestly helps with serving in the youth and family ministry and teaching k-12 as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough Parenting: A Christian Perspective on Meeting Core Emotional Needs and Avoiding Exasperation review []  2020-1-22 20:13

    This book poignantly pointed out the breakdown of the core emotional needs that I did not not have met in my own life nor communicated effectively to my daughters. The awareness do the "exasperation" helped me to better my relationship with my 15 year old daughter who got baptized recently. I am looking forward to practicing meeting test 4 core plus emotional needs of my family, church, family and mates who are in my circle of influence .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Enough Parenting: A Christian Perspective on Meeting Core Emotional Needs and Avoiding Exasperation review []  2020-1-22 20:13

    Amazing Book!!! Book is well written and lots of practical's on based on the Bible. Wished this book came out when my children were still young. but it is never too late. Looking forward to using the practical lessons to raise my grand children with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Morning & Good Night Wishes review [App]  2019-4-7 13:41

    Unbelievable pictures ,suitable to all occasions!Add more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Morning & Good Night Wishes review [App]  2019-4-7 13:41

    not very amazing accept application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Morning & Good Night Wishes review [App]  2019-4-7 13:41

    wrost application in this application a lot of adds coming every 4 to 5 sec.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter