Read good mood wallpaper app reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all good mood wallpaper app reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    scratchers app [PayPal earning App]  2020-5-24 10:26
    [email protected]

    its true paying application .. which you can earn easily

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Good Mood Wallpaper App [App]  2020-5-21 21:33

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mood Wallpaper [App]  2019-7-17 13:36

    super

    0  


    Add your opinion on good mood wallpaper app or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feeling Good: The New Mood Therapy []  2020-1-16 14:56

    Allow me begin by saying I have been an Amazon customer for twenty years and I have *never* reviewed anything before. But I consider this book to necessary for me to hold my mouth shut. It was a life-changer for me. Don't know why some reviewers are saying it is not helpful for people with severe depression - maybe some people with severe depression need a various approach, but allow me speak for the rest of us. I was having suicidal thoughts, and on the highest doses of meds available. I was also in therapy. I tried two various therapists, both of whom wanted to talk about other people in my life - my parents, my husband, etc. - which was not helping me at all. I was at my wit's end, really scared that I was going to damage myself if things didn't obtain better soon, when a mate recommended this book. You have to do the exercises - yes, they seem silly, but if they work, who the heck cares? Obtain a nice small notebook and a pen that you have fun writing with. I created mine a sort of journal that I doodled in and added small inspirational quotes here and there. And yes, it is deceptively simple. Again, who cares? If standing on my head and whistling "Dixie" would have created me feel this much better, I'd be doing that, too. I started reading the book a month ago. I do not do all the excercises, but I did test all of them. I do what works for me. It's also real that there is the usual filler crap that you obtain in self-help books "Janet is a 40-year old dental assistant who came to me in 2005 suffering from..." blah, blah, blah. Just skip it. My depression is so much better that I am shocked. I am no longer thinking about suicide, and I am actually able to picture a future that is not completely empty and black. A future!!!!!! I have not had a future in years! I can't express what that means to me, but if you have depression, I don't have to. Test the book. If it doesn't work, I hope you will test something else, and hold on trying. You are not alone, and you deserve to be happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feeling Good: The New Mood Therapy []  2020-1-16 14:56

    Long story short(-ish):I read this book because I am interested in psychology and, several months ago, I came across a glowing recommendation for this book in another psychology book I was reading. I was especially intrigued by the rather implausible-sounding claim that a lot of people have reported significant improvements in their mood and their overall psychological wellbeing simply as a effect of reading this book, even if they don't actually follow any of the exercises in the book. I was curious but skeptical, so I read it for myself. It took me a lot longer to read than I had expected, mainly because, immediately after reading the chapter on procrastination, I was inspired to create a to-do list and begin working on a whole host of chores that I had been putting off for ages, including some long-overdue spring cleaning. I spent so much time working on these chores that I had small time for reading, but my mood was already starting to improve dramatically, and the more I got done, the better I felt.I eventually did finish the book, of course, and I must say that it really did live up to the hype. After reading it, I felt happier, more positive, more motivated to obtain things done, less anxious, and less stressed out. I also became more productive and less of a procrastinator. While I have never, to the best of my knowledge, suffered from clinical depression, like most people, I do on occasion feel a bit overwhelmed by the stresses of life, which can place me in a poor mood from time to time. I have also long struggled with lethargy and a lack of motivation, coupled with excessive self-criticism and self-doubt, which can create it difficult for me to accomplish the things I wish or need to do in life. This book has taught me techniques for coping with these challenges, which not only puts me in a better mood but also makes it much easier for me to motivate myself to obtain things done. I'm not saying that this book is some sort of "magic bullet" that will instantaneously cure your depression and anxiety and grant you excellent psychological wellbeing for the rest of your life. You're going to have to work at it, and you will still face challenges and setbacks from time to time. But this book will teach you proven techniques that you can use to support improve your mood, your motivation, your emotional resiliency, and your overall satisfaction with life.I truly believe that everyone can benefit from the techniques taught in this book. They are especially valuable for anyone who might be struggling with depression, anxiety, or some other mental health issue, but even if you are fortunate enough not to have any of those problems, I still think you will search this book helpful. It will teach you how to improve your mood, how to overcome procrastination, and how to better cope with the stresses of life. We could all use that. In fact, I might even go so far as to recommend that this book be place on the needed reading list for all high school seniors and college freshmen, because no one is more in need of developing effective coping skills, emotional resiliency, and self-motivation than an adolescent who is leaving home for the first time. I certainly want that I had read this book when I was much younger.Anyway, obtain it; read it; use it. You'll be glad you did.- - - - -Short story long (for those whose eyes haven't already glazed over):I search psychology fascinating. So much so, in fact, that I have even given serious thought to going back to school and pursuing a degree in the field. My basic locations of interest are social and political psychology (since I already have degrees in political science and sociology), but I am also fascinated by cognitive psychology, biological psychology, and abnormal psychology, as well as different other subfields within the discipline. And while I have no true desire to pursue a career in clinical psychology myself, I am interested in learning as much as I can about the methods that clinical psychologists and psychiatrists use to diagnose and treat their particular, I wish to learn as much as I can about cognitive behavioral therapy (CBT), which has been shown to be one of the most effective methods of treating all sorts of psychological problems—from depression to phobias to post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and beyond. One of the reasons that I am so interested in CBT (and related therapeutic approaches, such as Viktor Frankl's "logotherapy") is that I firmly agree with the core principle that they are founded on: That you can learn how to take control of your own psychological wellbeing and develop the emotional resiliency to cope with the stresses of life rather than being a passive victim of circumstances beyond your control. You can't control what happens to you, but you can learn to control how you think about and how you react to the uncontrollable happenings in your life—and this can create all the difference. (I should note that this is essentially what the ancient Greco-Roman Stoics taught, which is one of the main reasons I search CBT so appealing, given my fondness for Stoicism. You can even think of CBT as applied Stoicism, updated for the 21st century.)One of the things I like most about cognitive behavioral therapy is that you don't have to suffer from mental illness in to benefit from it. Anyone can use the techniques of CBT to improve their psychological wellbeing. CBT can teach you how to better manage your moods so that you feel happier, more motivated, more hopeful, more patient, less anxious, less angry, less critical (of self and others), and less stressed out. It can also teach you how to better manage your motivations and habits so that you are more self-disciplined, more productive, and less lazy. It can even teach you how to break poor habits and overcome irrational fears. And all of this can be done with simple, easy-to-use, yet highly effective techniques that you can do on your own, without the need to go see a therapist (unless, of course, you are dealing with very serious mental health issues, in which case, you really should see a qualified psychiatrist or clinical psychologist who is trained in CBT and can support you work through your problems—but most people can benefit greatly from CBT without the need to seek professional help, simply by reading books on the topic and trying out the techniques for themselves). The single largest obstacle that prevents most people who know about CBT from reaping its benefits is their unwillingness to give it a try, usually because they don't believe it will work (or at least they don't believe it will work *for them*).As you might expect, given my interest in the field of psychology, I am always on the lookout for amazing books on the subject. And while I don't generally read a lot on clinical psychology (I am far more intrigued by experimental psychology), I do occasionally read books about cognitive behavioral therapy and related therapeutic methods. (This is due as much to my interest in Stoicism as it is to my interest in psychology, given the Stoic roots of CBT.) So when I first heard about this book, I knew that I would have to read nically speaking, what this book teaches is not CBT—it is cognitive therapy. Cognitive behavioral therapy is a combination of cognitive therapy and behavioral therapy. Cognitive therapy is about helping you learn how your thoughts affect your feelings and how to change the method you feel by changing the method you think, whereas behavioral therapy is about training you to change your habitual patterns of behavior and helping you obtain accustomed to doing things that fall outside your comfort zone. Cognitive behavioral therapy (CBT) uses both of these methods in combination to support you overcome a wide dozens of psychological and behavioral problems. This book focuses on the cognitive side of things, teaching you how to improve your mood by learning how to think more clearly and more realistically about your issues so that you aren't constantly plagued by unhelpful thoughts that serve no purpose other than create you miserable. (If you wish to learn about the behavioral side of things, I would recommend the book 'Don't Shoot the Dog' by Karen Pryor.)While I have read other books that explain the principles behind CBT and related therapeutic methods, this is the first "self help" book I have ever read that actually teaches you how to use the techniques of cognitive therapy to improve your own mood. And I was absolutely stunned at how well it worked for me. Although I don't suffer from clinical depression, I do struggle from time to time with lethargy and lack of motivation. Yet after reading only the first five chapters of this book, I felt inspired to obtain up and begin working on things that I had been putting off for ages, and I was amazed at how amazing it created me feel. I certainly haven't place all of the techniques taught in this book to amazing use yet, and I've still got quite a method to go before I'd be willing to say that I'm a completely "cured" of all my poor habits, but the improvement I've seen thus far is undeniable. I feel better than I've felt in years. And while I can't guarantee that it will improve your mood as much as it has mine, I suspect that you will see at least some benefit from reading this book if you approach it with an begin mind and a willingness to support yourself obtain better.But self-improvement isn't the only reason to read this book. You can also learn a lot from it. For example, the latest few chapters of the book discuss what is known (or at least what was known in 1999) about the biological causes of depression and about the safety and effectiveness of different antidepressant medications. While at least some of this info is certain to be outdated, since it is now two decades old, much of it is still quite useful. The info in the final chapter about the of different antidepressants and the availability of generic forms of these drugs is certainly long out of date, but the info about their potential side-effects and how they can interact with other medications is most likely still quite valid. I should note that the author, David Burns, MD—who is a practicing psychiatrist as well as a professor of psychiatry—firmly believes that, while antidepressants are useful for some patients, they aren't for everyone and should never be used alone, but only in conjunction with some form of therapy, such as cognitive therapy or CBT. The decision of whether a patient should use an antidepressant, and which one they should use, will depend on the severity of the depression, the preferences of the patient (and how likely they are to actually use the medicine as prescribed), what other medications they are taking, how well they can tolerate the side-effects, and how well they are responding to therapy (many patients are able to overcome their depression with therapy alone, without the need for an antidepressant). He also believes that antidepressants should only be used for a limited time—three to twelve months—until the patient's depression has improved enough to taper off of them. He firmly rejects the view that patients who take antidepressants will need to stay on them indefinitely in to prevent a relapse. As long as patients have learned the sorts of coping techniques taught in this book, they should be able to avoid a relapse (and if they do have a relapse, they can always go back on the meds for a short period of time until it passes). In his view, antidepressants should only be used as a temporary aid to therapy, not as a long-term substitute for it.I would certainly recommend this book to everyone—especially to those who are struggling with depression, anxiety, or other mental health issues—but I feel that anyone can benefit from it, since it teaches you how to better manage your moods and how to better cope with the stresses that all of us face from time to time. No one gets through life unscathed. We all encounter our share of troubles along the way. If we live long enough, each of us will have to with setbacks of different sorts—the loss of a job, the loss of a loved one, health problems, family conflicts, financial worries, stress at work or at school, etc. All of us could stand to benefit from learning coping skills that will support us obtain through these tough times without giving up or collapsing under the weight of our troubles. And, as I said above, no one could benefit more from these skills than young people—especially those who have just left the nest, or who soon will be. Adolescence can be tough. No longer a child; not quite an adult. Bodies changing; hormones surging. Peers pressuring; parents nagging. Brains still developing; identities still forming. Full of idealism; lacking in life experience. And right when young people most need the stabilizing influence of friends, family, and familiar routines to hold them grounded, we kick them out of high school and send them off to college or into the workforce, where they will encounter fresh people, fresh ideas, and fresh ways of doing things, as well as a whole fresh set of expectations and responsibilities. How will they be able to cope? That will depend entirely on their psychological resiliency—their ability to pick themselves up, dust themselves off, and climb right back onto the horse that threw them. Some people may naturally be more resilient than others, but for the most part, resilience is learned. As with most things, the best teacher is experience (though experience tends to be a tough grader), but there are other ways to learn how to better cope with life's difficulties, and this book is one of them.I would recommend that all high school seniors and/or college freshmen read this book. I would also recommend that they read 'Man's Find for Meaning' by the Austrian neurologist and psychiatrist Viktor Frankl, which should also support them learn to be more resilient. Frankl was a Holocaust survivor whose wife, mother, and brother all died in the camps. In the first part of his book, he talks about his experiences at Auschwitz and other camps, and his observations about how some of his fellow prisoners seemed better able to cope with the brutal conditions they were living under than others were. While some of the prisoners simply gave up and allow themselves waste away and die, and others gave in to their worst instincts, treating their fellow prisoners with cruelty or indifference, and even collaborating with the Nazi guards, a lot of were able to endure the horrors of life in the camps without losing their hope or their humanity. Frankl concluded that the ones who were most resilient and never lost their dignity or their sense of self were the ones who felt that they had something to live for—the ones who felt that their life had meaning. Those prisoners who could search a sense of purpose in the midst of their suffering—a purpose that not even the Nazis could take away from them—were able to endure and, if they were fortunate enough to escape the gas chambers and to avoid contracting any of the infectious diseases that quickly spread throughout the camps, had a beautiful amazing shot not only at surviving the camps but at building a decent life for themselves after the battle was over—scarred from the experience, to be sure, but still standing tall. In the second part of Frankl's book, he explains his approach to psychology, which he calls "logotherapy", which is based, at least in part, on his experience in the camps. The central premise of logotherapy is that people can endure almost anything as long as they feel that they have something to live for—as long as they feel that their life has meaning and purpose. But without this sense of meaning and purpose, people easily lose hope in the face of adversity. So, the key to helping people become more resilient so that they can better cope with their issues is to support them search a sense of meaning and purpose in their life so that they will feel as if they have something to live for. I think anyone can benefit from the insights found in Frankl's book (if nothing else, it will support you realize that, no matter how poor your issues may seem to be, at least you're not in Auschwitz). I would recommend reading both 'Man's Find for Meaning' by Viktor Frankl and 'Feeling Good' by David Burns, since both will support you learn to become more resilient. But if you are able to read only one of them, I would have to recommend that you read the one by Burns, since it actually teaches you a number of practical techniques that you can use to support yourself (or a loved one) better cope with the sorts of issues that we all face from time to tom line: I highly recommend this book. If you are suffering from depression or some other mental health issue, it may support you, and it certainly couldn't hurt. But even if you're not suffering from a mental health problem, you will still learn some valuable things from this book about how to better cope with the stresses of life, how to better manage your moods, and how to motivate yourself to do things that you just don't feel like doing. And you may even learn a thing or two about psychology along the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feeling Good: The New Mood Therapy []  2020-1-16 14:56

    I was fortunate to learn that the author was trained at my alma-mater, and it gave me the initial faith to read this book and do the work inside. This is university tested and developed Cognitive Behavior Therapy created available to anyone, it's success has been documented in over 40,000 patients in double-blind peer-reviewed studies. It changed my life. For 15 years I WAS anti-depressants and anti-anxiety medications, after reading this book, and doing the Cognitive Behavior Therapy exercises, I was able to wean myself off meds completely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feeling Good: The New Mood Therapy []  2020-1-16 14:56

    This book is very outdated and includes numerous misogynistic examples (for example, justifying a man’s affair and encouraging his wife to reward his positive behavior to obtain him back; incorporating women’s cleavage into his examples).Women are more likely to suffer from depression than men and therefore you would think Burns would consider his audience. Unfortunately, he failed to do so (and he is a gross pig- and yes, I’m labeling). He may wish to seek counseling to overcome his gender stereotyping and his views on women as second class citizens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feeling Good: The New Mood Therapy []  2020-1-16 14:56

    Once you begin reading this book, you will begin to feel better. If you suffer with depression, this book is better than any prescription I have with the here and now, and teaches you how to understand your own negative contribution to your depression, and it gives you several tools with which you can assess where you are at, how you talk to yourself, how you interpret others, and how to regain control over that book that I have ever read. It created a difference just reading, but much more so by using the knowledge and tools that Dr. Burns provides in the book. I bought copies for mates and family who have also had learned how to feel better and even feel good.I would give it 6 stars if I could

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feeling Good: The New Mood Therapy []  2020-1-16 14:56

    Unfortunately, I've had to grapple with anxiety and depression most of my life. But you work with the hand you were dealt, am I right?On top of meds and therapy, I've amassed quite a collection of self-help books, some better than others. I test to be proactive in dealing with my business; I feel that's super necessary in helping with mental and emotional problems. For anxiety, I've found that books on mindfulness meditation to be quite helpful. For depression, items that emphasizes CBT is at's why I like this book. It's written well, although some bits seem a bit dated (an example in the book of something that might irritate you is when you use your latest dime at a payphone and the call drops and you don't obtain your back. Small things like that pop up here and there in the book, but don't detract from the necessary things).I use some of the exercises in this book with a therapist which is helpful. There are exercises where the author asks you to write out things instead of mentally reviewing things. I agree with that recommendation. It helps solidify concepts and organize your e book is written well, and in a conversational way. I found there were a lot of times the author explained something that created me say 'Yeah, that's me! If I'm being honest, that's how I think and what it really means!'Hopefully you'll like it. Do the exercises, be honest in the exercises, and if you see a therapist test working through this items with them. My therapist knew who this author was right away and was familiar with his 's one of the few books like this that I own that I go back and review periodically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feeling Good: The New Mood Therapy []  2020-1-16 14:56

    I still have about 200 pages to go but this book has already helped me tremendously. It's a rather easy idea that only one's thoughts can affect one's mood, but once you dig deeper and really understand what this concept means, it can have a huge and significant impact on your life. People who suffer from anxiety and depression have a common them amongst their thoughts, being distortion. Burns explains that in to master the art of feeling good, you must recognize your distorted and unrealistic thoughts as soon as you have them. By calling immediate attention to the absurdity of these negative thoughts, you learn to "fight back" and prevent yourself from believing these thoughts, rendering them useless. Nothing in life is a easy fix, but if you can commit, this book can support you head down the right path to alleviate anxiety and to ultimately lead a happier life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feeling Good: The New Mood Therapy []  2020-1-16 14:56

    The ideas in this book are so simple, yet so powerful. We all have an inner voice (the Buddhists call it "monkey mind") that creates thoughts in our brain. These thoughts then create us feel a certain way. In knowing that our thoughts make how we feel, we can drastically improve the quality of our is book shows that it's not what happens to us in life, it's what we think about r example, say you lose your job. A lot of people would then catastrophize and think negative thoughts about how poor it was, how we're going to be homeless and go broke and then we obtain depressed. Instead of thinking like that, we should think realistically about how it's tough that we lost our jobs, but we'll eventually search another one and that we will overcome the current crisis.I was a pessimist for years. Negative thinking becomes a habit and changes brain chemistry. By thinking more realistically and talking back to our negative thoughts, we can live much happier lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feeling Good: The New Mood Therapy []  2020-1-16 14:56

    Want I had read through more reviews before I bought it. And I actually read the WHOLE book, it is long with very little print. The author believes that depression ONLY comes from feelings that are distorted from reality. He does not believe depression can arise from dealing with death or illness or disability or loss of marriage or other trauma (only if your feelings are distorted and you have low self esteem). People in his examples frequently say how they feel worthless. He ends up magically changing their lives by pointing out that, wow, they have worth and then they're cured. To with people who place you down he suggests that you agree with them, "yes, I am a piece of crap". He believes that anger is not a true emotion, it is just a state of mind that we place ourselves in in response to things that happen to us so we should have enough control not to suffer from it. For the woman who's step daughter is abusive and rude to her and steals from her his tip is to just accept that this is how she is so as to not be upset over it (and not cause an problem with her spouse). Apparently he has never heard of making sure you are heard, respected and setting boundaries. To the wife whose marriage had centered around abuse and indifference and whose husband left her for another woman, he supports her use of limited contact, then praise, and affection to victory him back and he does come back. Is she so weak that she wants that back again? For the woman whose husband cheated but wouldn't leave her his tip was, "try to understand how HARD this was for him". Maybe he should have helped her learn to value herself more than keeping a cheating husband and she wouldn't feel so WORTHLESS. The author speaks endlessly about how amazing his way is and how amazing he is, a lot of pages on that but he is clearly very misogynistic. Cognitive Therapy is real, but it is also not the only helpful way out there. Also, depression that is NOT based on low self esteem is true too and he does a true disservice to suggest otherwise. It became apparent to me as I read through the book that it does not appear to have been updated since its original publication date of 1980. I read the whole book, hoping to learn something of value. The best section is the "Consumer's Tutorial to anti-depressant medications" in the back of the book. I would highly recommend finding an alternative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feeling Good: The New Mood Therapy []  2020-1-16 14:56

    I'm about 70 pages in, and not sure I can continue. In this book, women play very menial roles, in help of men. I'm trying to take this "dated" quality with a grain of salt, but it really does kind of knock the relevance out of the frequent "real-life" examples. For those of us who feel inadequate in relation to our (female) Silicon Valley peers who are Harvard-trained cardiologists and engineers making $250K– while we struggle in a distinctly less-glamorous discipline– it's... well, I guess it's just the wrong book for the job. Maybe the wrong genre of book altogether for this particular problem!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long-term Health []  2020-1-25 0:38

    I've been confounded as to why most people I know are in a cycle of poor health, poor decisions, and poor moods (especially young people), and I think this book nails it. I've discreetly recommended it to lots of friends, although I suspect most people in the middle of mind bloat don't have the motivation or the focus to read a helpful book. Regardless, it's been helpful to me, reinforced a lot of habits that frankly, I was on the verge of abandoning because I didn't think they mattered. (For example, I've been growing my own wheatgrass for juice, but since it's a tedious process, I had decided to opt for powdered wheat grass; but the Sonnenburgs' assertion that people need to hold their hands in dirt to acquire certain helpful microbes changed my mind.) And I realize now that while taking oral probiotics is a healthy habit, I need to add more fermented foods to my diet for a long-term boost. Would like to see the Sonnenburgs turn the material in this book into an extended documentary series with PBS, related to David Eagleman's 6-part series on the brain, to obtain this vital info out to a wider audience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long Term Health []  2020-1-19 23:56

    As middle aged, active adults, we test to exercise, eat right and take amazing care of our health but unfortunately, we both have long-term chronic conditions from childhood - one that landed the spouse in the hospital with a very serious illness including pneumonia. After being place on 7 (yes seven!) IV antibiotics going 24/7 via a drip, the doctors said to expect some serious gasto symptoms. As soon as he was able to eat/drink, we also started him on probiotics 3x per day and continued for 6 months after. He never once got the dreaded gastro symptoms but we were under no illusion that he was back to his pre-illness to reduce the risk of long term hurt - we set out on a very deliberate routine to rebuild gut health. I researched everything I could obtain my hands on and we upped the amount of home fermentation products we consume - we've switched to several shop bought varieties years ago but also created our own bread, wine and other stuff from time to time. We added even more products both in dozens and type - including shop bought and homemade. Kimchi, krout, pickles, wine, bread, kumbuchi tea and even fermented black beans, olives and other harder to search stuff became standard in our diet. We also eliminated most non-natural sugar (raw honey and maple syrup being the exception) and eat new fruits, veggies and roots regularly. Additionally we added amazing gut growth stuff like sunchokes simply for their ability to support rebuild flora.Why do I mention all this? Because I literally spent days - maybe weeks - trying to locate all the info required to create those changes. Trying to search out the real impact of antibiotics on gut flora, what repeated doses meant for long term health, what stuff helped the most, which things actually damage or hindered? What foods promote and which foods slay off? These and a lot of a lot of other questions took so much time and effort to locate - and they are all in this book (or nearly all...there were a few questions like the impact of oral antibiotics vs IV antibiotics that were not mentioned but since spouse also went home with oral antibiotics for several weeks after the initial 7 various IV antibiotics it was just a matter of "how bad"). So, first of all, I would consider this book time and well spent for the easy fact that it puts everything into one put in an simple to understand manner. No hunting through academic journals, no trying to compare this study to that study...just plain info in an simple to read and engaging , the addition of the resources and index were also a amazing touch - once again, something I really want were available 18 months e readability is amazing - the author assumes the reader has minimal background and makes this entirely accessible to non-academic mitations, Irritations & Other Issues with the BookIt's entirely reader friendly but at times, perhaps overly so...there were a few locations which I personally would love to have seen more science and less description but that is private preference. There was also one glaring deficiency that could give the wrong idea entirely - the author takes amazing pains to create sure readers consult with their physician...but from our experience, physicians know next to nothing about this and some are openly hostile to it. Another glaring issue was the emphasis on things like hand washing with chemicals but next to zero about the IMMENSE amount of antibiotics fed to livestock - considered by a lot of to be one of the prime reasons and sources for antibiotic super bugs. Indeed, placing all the blame at the hands of average consumers without taking the diet and practices of agriculture into acc does small to nothing to dispel one of the most common l in all, a well written book - interesting, informative and useful especially for those attempting to take control or regain control of their health

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long Term Health []  2020-1-19 23:56

    This has been very informative especially the suggestions to obtain the children to eat the healthier food, I have littles so I can't do anything too drastic. The book also explains all the hype in the media lately about eating healthy and microbes. I now understand what a probiotic really does. I like the scientific backups to health connections, the microbes and the gut and brain function. I'm generally a healthy person and until latest year didn't have any issues. Then our family had a bout with a nasty stomach flu bug around Easter time and stress, I had some adult onset meal allergy attacks with small on no really connections for about 9-12 months and with 3 ER visits and no answers, I was pulling my hair out. My daughter has 6 UTI in like 4-5 months and some not so fun tests that resulted in there shouldn't be any issues with her. I then read this book and I have been slowly implementing the doctors' suggestions into my family's meals. We all feel so much better now. We now talk about microbes and feeding those microbes to obtain the children to into the healthier food. When we go off track and over indulge on junk/treat meal we really can tell and obtain back to the suggestions. We feel more in control or actually more in sync with our bodies and microbes now. The authors don't advocate any diet trends such as South Beach, Paleo or Vegetarian but do explain how the microbes react and produce chemicals that interact with our body based on what we eat. They also go into info about the brain/gut relationship and how stress impacts the microbes environment and reaction to our stress which in turn impacts our bodies. They don't hype anything and are actually conservative in most claims if the research is limited but promising.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long Term Health []  2020-1-19 23:56

    Interesting read but the authors really take their time getting to the :DREat lots of fruits and vegetables. Lots of fiber. Take a broad spectrum amazing quality pro-biotic. Eat Yogurt, miso, Kefir, Kambucha, and other fermented goods. Avoid antibiotics when possible, refined sugar, and artificial preservatives etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long-term Health []  2020-1-25 0:38

    Amazing book. At first i thought I had wasted my learning about something I have researched on the web a lot of times, however, there is a key insight in this book that I have not encountered anywhere else: the importance of adequate fiber in the diet to create probiotics more effective. I never really understood the fiber link until I read this book. I have been eating fermented vegetables and taking probiotic supplements with less than stellar success for quite sometime. What I discovered from reading this book is that my fiber intake was well below where it required to be to create my probiotics vital. In fact, unless you are a raw vegan, you are unlikely to obtain adequate amounts of fiber in your diet. I upped my fruits and vegetables and also started to take a fiber supplement several times a day. Things started to work much better!! I definitely recommend reading this book if you are fresh to the microbiome or if you wish a further understanding of what is required to optimize your gut. Simple to read and informative. Don't forget the fiber....!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long-term Health []  2020-1-25 0:38

    Interesting read but the authors really take their time getting to the :DREat lots of fruits and vegetables. Lots of fiber. Take a broad spectrum amazing quality pro-biotic. Eat Yogurt, miso, Kefir, Kambucha, and other fermented goods. Avoid antibiotics when possible, refined sugar, and artificial preservatives etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long-term Health []  2020-1-25 0:38

    A very thorough and well-researched take on gut health. I read it after taking several rounds of antibiotics, and i was very concerned about my health. Although it is academic in tone, the authors very much have an angle. If you like cutting edge science and medicine, go for it. It even includes recipes in the back to support promote amazing gut bacteria. However, if you have any tendency toward hypochondria or medical anxiety, i would skip it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long-term Health []  2020-1-25 0:38

    Dont this book if you are vegan. I just downloaded it in my kindle and just going through the pages I immediately noticed all the recipes are non-vegan and non-vegetarian. I think this should have been stated in the description section.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long-term Health []  2020-1-25 0:38

    As middle aged, active adults, we test to exercise, eat right and take amazing care of our health but unfortunately, we both have long-term chronic conditions from childhood - one that landed the spouse in the hospital with a very serious illness including pneumonia. After being place on 7 (yes seven!) IV antibiotics going 24/7 via a drip, the doctors said to expect some serious gasto symptoms. As soon as he was able to eat/drink, we also started him on probiotics 3x per day and continued for 6 months after. He never once got the dreaded gastro symptoms but we were under no illusion that he was back to his pre-illness to reduce the risk of long term hurt - we set out on a very deliberate routine to rebuild gut health. I researched everything I could obtain my hands on and we upped the amount of home fermentation products we consume - we've switched to several shop bought varieties years ago but also created our own bread, wine and other stuff from time to time. We added even more products both in dozens and type - including shop bought and homemade. Kimchi, krout, pickles, wine, bread, kumbuchi tea and even fermented black beans, olives and other harder to search stuff became standard in our diet. We also eliminated most non-natural sugar (raw honey and maple syrup being the exception) and eat new fruits, veggies and roots regularly. Additionally we added amazing gut growth stuff like sunchokes simply for their ability to support rebuild flora.Why do I mention all this? Because I literally spent days - maybe weeks - trying to locate all the info required to create those changes. Trying to search out the real impact of antibiotics on gut flora, what repeated doses meant for long term health, what stuff helped the most, which things actually damage or hindered? What foods promote and which foods slay off? These and a lot of a lot of other questions took so much time and effort to locate - and they are all in this book (or nearly all...there were a few questions like the impact of oral antibiotics vs IV antibiotics that were not mentioned but since spouse also went home with oral antibiotics for several weeks after the initial 7 various IV antibiotics it was just a matter of "how bad"). So, first of all, I would consider this book time and well spent for the easy fact that it puts everything into one put in an simple to understand manner. No hunting through academic journals, no trying to compare this study to that study...just plain info in an simple to read and engaging , the addition of the resources and index were also a amazing touch - once again, something I really want were available 18 months e readability is amazing - the author assumes the reader has minimal background and makes this entirely accessible to non-academic mitations, Irritations & Other Issues with the BookIt's entirely reader friendly but at times, perhaps overly so...there were a few locations which I personally would love to have seen more science and less description but that is private preference. There was also one glaring deficiency that could give the wrong idea entirely - the author takes amazing pains to create sure readers consult with their physician...but from our experience, physicians know next to nothing about this and some are openly hostile to it. Another glaring issue was the emphasis on things like hand washing with chemicals but next to zero about the IMMENSE amount of antibiotics fed to livestock - considered by a lot of to be one of the prime reasons and sources for antibiotic super bugs. Indeed, placing all the blame at the hands of average consumers without taking the diet and practices of agriculture into acc does small to nothing to dispel one of the most common l in all, a well written book - interesting, informative and useful especially for those attempting to take control or regain control of their health

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long Term Health []  2020-1-19 23:56

    I have had some significant health problems the latest few years and I have been reading everything I can about the different theories on health, diet and exercise and how those things can result us. There are so a lot of various points of view - go gluten free? Paleo? Grains are poor for our brains? What to do?This book starts out with a foreword by Andrew Weil and he talks about this very issue. He mentions the fact that allergies, asthma and autoimmune diseases have proliferated in a lot of developed parts of the globe and that in his opinion, this is not due to gluten sensitivity issues or our consuming grains and/or wheat. Instead, we should be looking at our microorganisms and gut flora in our bodies and see what benefits and effects they have on our e authors of this book are both professors of Immunology at Stanford University. In this book they discuss the importance of the microbes and bacteria in our bodies and how they can affect our overall well-being and health. One of the things first discussed is that there is too much concern with keeping our environment and our meal too sanitized and sterile and that we (especially young children and infants) need more exposure to these microbes. The widespread use of sanitizers is not a amazing thing and they even tell us why it's a amazing idea to have a dog or family ey go on to explain that gut microbes are the puppeteers of the immune system and they warn your system (i.e. sending out T-cells and B-cells) about something harmful that you've eaten. They're belief is is that if your microbiota is compromised, then the you can obtain an under-response or an over-response (autoimmune problems.)"The rise of autoimmune diseases appear to be more tightly tied to our increase in cleanliness, not to decreased infection."Hence the importance of keeping our regular interactions with microbes that live in us or around us to hold up mild mini-immune responses. Too much or too small can cause the occurrence of such bowel inflammatory diseases as Crohn's and what about our using probiotics? There are so a lot of on shop shelves - which ones to pick? The authors do a amazing job educating us about this. We learn that we each might have private needs and we might wish to test various probiotics to see how they affect us. (i.e. too much bloat or discomfort, test another.) These probiotics are not regulated and the authors explain the issues that come with that. The authors point out that if you do take them, they should be consumed regularly and consistently because they don't stay in our bodies for very what about prebiotics? They are not living organisms like probiotics but their goal is to increase the amazing bacteria in our gut. Fruit and veggies are a amazing source for them, as well as fermented foods which include a diverse assortment of microorganisms.What about the current anti-wheat, anti-gluten stance we've read about lately? The authors do not agree with that and instead talk about the importance of our eating lots of dietary fiber - the amazing kind - not refined carbohydrates. They are called "microbiota accessible carbohydrates." MACs" are what gut microbes feed on. Eating more results in weight loss, lower inflammation and decreased risk of some Western diseases. So it's amazing to eat your amazing fruit and veggies and whole grains. The authors say we focus too much on lowering fat in terms of weight loss instead of increasing these er on there is a discussion about the connection between our gut and our brains and how these microbes can result such things as behavior, personality, mood, memory and even happiness and how microbiota is necessary to keeping a youthful ere is a lot of discussion about the issues with antibiotics, especially broad-spectrum ones like Cipro, and how they negatively impact ese antibiotics can leave your body begin to different ailments and infections (like C. difficile) that previously would have been taken care of by the amazing bacteria. We also search out there is strength in numbers with microbiota.We read about the benefits of fecal microbiota transplant (FMT)- read for yourself how that is done. In the future hopefully there will be more ways to have success with FMTs as well as microbiota-based conclusion, the authors say we need more studies done and they talk about the exciting chance in the future for the genetic engineering of bacteria - bacteria that could sense where there is inflammation and then send anti-inflammatory molecules there. Plus, once we learn more we can use microbes to support us improve age-related health decline and support us in the battle versus different diseases, including cancer. The treatments would be very personalized and individualized since our microbes differ so the idea of the one-size-fits-all-probiotic or treatment will e end of the book has a quite a few pages of recommended recipes and menus.I feel like I have written a separate book here talking about this one, but it really is full of amazing info and it gave me a lot of think about. I like the fact that the authors talk a few times about the chicken-and-the-egg issue with so a lot of theories and studies - i.e. are certain foods or therapies poor for people or are the group studied more likely to have problems/bad outcomes?Recommended. I want there had been some discussion about things like probiotics for people who don't have a colon or have already compromised intestines, but that wasn't their purpose. Personally, I am still conflicted about such diets as the FODMAP diet - which seems to be in conflict with this eating plan. I guess there's still more work and studies to be done until we know the answers to all of our questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long Term Health []  2020-1-19 23:56

    I've been confounded as to why most people I know are in a cycle of poor health, poor decisions, and poor moods (especially young people), and I think this book nails it. I've discreetly recommended it to lots of friends, although I suspect most people in the middle of mind bloat don't have the motivation or the focus to read a helpful book. Regardless, it's been helpful to me, reinforced a lot of habits that frankly, I was on the verge of abandoning because I didn't think they mattered. (For example, I've been growing my own wheatgrass for juice, but since it's a tedious process, I had decided to opt for powdered wheat grass; but the Sonnenburgs' assertion that people need to hold their hands in dirt to acquire certain helpful microbes changed my mind.) And I realize now that while taking oral probiotics is a healthy habit, I need to add more fermented foods to my diet for a long-term boost. Would like to see the Sonnenburgs turn the material in this book into an extended documentary series with PBS, related to David Eagleman's 6-part series on the brain, to obtain this vital info out to a wider audience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long-term Health []  2020-1-25 0:38

    I have had some significant health problems the latest few years and I have been reading everything I can about the different theories on health, diet and exercise and how those things can result us. There are so a lot of various points of view - go gluten free? Paleo? Grains are poor for our brains? What to do?This book starts out with a foreword by Andrew Weil and he talks about this very issue. He mentions the fact that allergies, asthma and autoimmune diseases have proliferated in a lot of developed parts of the globe and that in his opinion, this is not due to gluten sensitivity issues or our consuming grains and/or wheat. Instead, we should be looking at our microorganisms and gut flora in our bodies and see what benefits and effects they have on our e authors of this book are both professors of Immunology at Stanford University. In this book they discuss the importance of the microbes and bacteria in our bodies and how they can affect our overall well-being and health. One of the things first discussed is that there is too much concern with keeping our environment and our meal too sanitized and sterile and that we (especially young children and infants) need more exposure to these microbes. The widespread use of sanitizers is not a amazing thing and they even tell us why it's a amazing idea to have a dog or family ey go on to explain that gut microbes are the puppeteers of the immune system and they warn your system (i.e. sending out T-cells and B-cells) about something harmful that you've eaten. They're belief is is that if your microbiota is compromised, then the you can obtain an under-response or an over-response (autoimmune problems.)"The rise of autoimmune diseases appear to be more tightly tied to our increase in cleanliness, not to decreased infection."Hence the importance of keeping our regular interactions with microbes that live in us or around us to hold up mild mini-immune responses. Too much or too small can cause the occurrence of such bowel inflammatory diseases as Crohn's and what about our using probiotics? There are so a lot of on shop shelves - which ones to pick? The authors do a amazing job educating us about this. We learn that we each might have private needs and we might wish to test various probiotics to see how they affect us. (i.e. too much bloat or discomfort, test another.) These probiotics are not regulated and the authors explain the issues that come with that. The authors point out that if you do take them, they should be consumed regularly and consistently because they don't stay in our bodies for very what about prebiotics? They are not living organisms like probiotics but their goal is to increase the amazing bacteria in our gut. Fruit and veggies are a amazing source for them, as well as fermented foods which include a diverse assortment of microorganisms.What about the current anti-wheat, anti-gluten stance we've read about lately? The authors do not agree with that and instead talk about the importance of our eating lots of dietary fiber - the amazing kind - not refined carbohydrates. They are called "microbiota accessible carbohydrates." MACs" are what gut microbes feed on. Eating more results in weight loss, lower inflammation and decreased risk of some Western diseases. So it's amazing to eat your amazing fruit and veggies and whole grains. The authors say we focus too much on lowering fat in terms of weight loss instead of increasing these er on there is a discussion about the connection between our gut and our brains and how these microbes can result such things as behavior, personality, mood, memory and even happiness and how microbiota is necessary to keeping a youthful ere is a lot of discussion about the issues with antibiotics, especially broad-spectrum ones like Cipro, and how they negatively impact ese antibiotics can leave your body begin to different ailments and infections (like C. difficile) that previously would have been taken care of by the amazing bacteria. We also search out there is strength in numbers with microbiota.We read about the benefits of fecal microbiota transplant (FMT)- read for yourself how that is done. In the future hopefully there will be more ways to have success with FMTs as well as microbiota-based conclusion, the authors say we need more studies done and they talk about the exciting chance in the future for the genetic engineering of bacteria - bacteria that could sense where there is inflammation and then send anti-inflammatory molecules there. Plus, once we learn more we can use microbes to support us improve age-related health decline and support us in the battle versus different diseases, including cancer. The treatments would be very personalized and individualized since our microbes differ so the idea of the one-size-fits-all-probiotic or treatment will e end of the book has a quite a few pages of recommended recipes and menus.I feel like I have written a separate book here talking about this one, but it really is full of amazing info and it gave me a lot of think about. I like the fact that the authors talk a few times about the chicken-and-the-egg issue with so a lot of theories and studies - i.e. are certain foods or therapies poor for people or are the group studied more likely to have problems/bad outcomes?Recommended. I want there had been some discussion about things like probiotics for people who don't have a colon or have already compromised intestines, but that wasn't their purpose. Personally, I am still conflicted about such diets as the FODMAP diet - which seems to be in conflict with this eating plan. I guess there's still more work and studies to be done until we know the answers to all of our questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long-term Health []  2020-1-25 0:38

    Amazing simple read. The writers did a amazing job of making the science of the research simple to understand for the masses. The importance of the gut and the small info me know about it is mind blowing. I almost immediately changed parts of my diet after reading this, incorporating more fiber and fermented foods and can tell a difference in the method I feel and my weight. The book also gives recipes which was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long Term Health []  2020-1-19 23:56

    Dont this book if you are vegan. I just downloaded it in my kindle and just going through the pages I immediately noticed all the recipes are non-vegan and non-vegetarian. I think this should have been stated in the description section.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long Term Health []  2020-1-19 23:56

    A very thorough and well-researched take on gut health. I read it after taking several rounds of antibiotics, and i was very concerned about my health. Although it is academic in tone, the authors very much have an angle. If you like cutting edge science and medicine, go for it. It even includes recipes in the back to support promote amazing gut bacteria. However, if you have any tendency toward hypochondria or medical anxiety, i would skip it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long-term Health []  2020-1-25 0:38

    I found this book to be very disappointing. I was looking for ways to improve my gut health. Some of this information is there, but it gets lost in the stories and the studies. Lots of information on kid birth and kids which is useful to parents of childbearing age. I did not search a clear chop lay out of what I can do for my health. I expected more from a book introduced by Andrew Weil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long-term Health []  2020-1-25 0:38

    This has been very informative especially the suggestions to obtain the children to eat the healthier food, I have littles so I can't do anything too drastic. The book also explains all the hype in the media lately about eating healthy and microbes. I now understand what a probiotic really does. I like the scientific backups to health connections, the microbes and the gut and brain function. I'm generally a healthy person and until latest year didn't have any issues. Then our family had a bout with a nasty stomach flu bug around Easter time and stress, I had some adult onset meal allergy attacks with small on no really connections for about 9-12 months and with 3 ER visits and no answers, I was pulling my hair out. My daughter has 6 UTI in like 4-5 months and some not so fun tests that resulted in there shouldn't be any issues with her. I then read this book and I have been slowly implementing the doctors' suggestions into my family's meals. We all feel so much better now. We now talk about microbes and feeding those microbes to obtain the children to into the healthier food. When we go off track and over indulge on junk/treat meal we really can tell and obtain back to the suggestions. We feel more in control or actually more in sync with our bodies and microbes now. The authors don't advocate any diet trends such as South Beach, Paleo or Vegetarian but do explain how the microbes react and produce chemicals that interact with our body based on what we eat. They also go into info about the brain/gut relationship and how stress impacts the microbes environment and reaction to our stress which in turn impacts our bodies. They don't hype anything and are actually conservative in most claims if the research is limited but promising.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long Term Health []  2020-1-19 23:56

    Amazing book. At first i thought I had wasted my learning about something I have researched on the web a lot of times, however, there is a key insight in this book that I have not encountered anywhere else: the importance of adequate fiber in the diet to create probiotics more effective. I never really understood the fiber link until I read this book. I have been eating fermented vegetables and taking probiotic supplements with less than stellar success for quite sometime. What I discovered from reading this book is that my fiber intake was well below where it required to be to create my probiotics vital. In fact, unless you are a raw vegan, you are unlikely to obtain adequate amounts of fiber in your diet. I upped my fruits and vegetables and also started to take a fiber supplement several times a day. Things started to work much better!! I definitely recommend reading this book if you are fresh to the microbiome or if you wish a further understanding of what is required to optimize your gut. Simple to read and informative. Don't forget the fiber....!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long Term Health []  2020-1-19 23:56

    I found this book to be very disappointing. I was looking for ways to improve my gut health. Some of this information is there, but it gets lost in the stories and the studies. Lots of information on kid birth and kids which is useful to parents of childbearing age. I did not search a clear chop lay out of what I can do for my health. I expected more from a book introduced by Andrew Weil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Gut: Taking Control of Your Weight, Your Mood, and Your Long Term Health []  2020-1-19 23:56

    Amazing simple read. The writers did a amazing job of making the science of the research simple to understand for the masses. The importance of the gut and the small info me know about it is mind blowing. I almost immediately changed parts of my diet after reading this, incorporating more fiber and fermented foods and can tell a difference in the method I feel and my weight. The book also gives recipes which was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    The current ver is a amazing bit better than the initial ver with some of the easy features that previous incarnations of the application were better for having. It's simple to use and I'm relatively satisfied with it. It does still take too a lot of clicks to point out a pub has been scooped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    Still appalling. Note to developers; Cant search location? Test caching the previous one or not requiring one when user has typed in location. Ensure you write your Internet checking algorithm well, annoying users with stoopid mesages such as Internet not available looks weird. Stop slow loading sequences which look amateurish. A not good and embarrassing app. Rating stays at one tag for the foreseeable future, sadly. Ver 1.3.2 refuses to load and sticks on the beer glass logo on wifi!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    Started off ok but since renewing subscription have had true problems. Wont recognise that i have subscribed and v not good service from developers wont answer to emails . In result they have taken my and not delivered my app. Will be writing to complain to camra.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    This is much better than its original incarnation. Now if they would improve the back up process to not force you through every page that you visited then I'd rank it at 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    Bit user-unfriendly. Can be hard to search what you are looking for sometimes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    shame you need a data connection to work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    Bit slow to load sometimes but otherwise very good. I use it all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    Difficult to Navigate at start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    accurate descriptions and directions. Has been my Bible for fresh towns for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    It's OK but a bit slow to use if you are looking for somewhere other than your immediate location. Finding records of where you have been is clunky. I use it regularly but it could be so much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    use it regularly and not much recurrence of previous issues. It's amazing for finding decent pubs nearby but still needs improvement. List of beers is not very comprehensive - how come untappd cab beer up to date but this isn't. Also when I queried why a particular pub wasn't plotted on the map in the right zone (far enough away for me not to search it) I wad advised that the application uses data from some other guide. Surely better to local volunteers to plot correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    It doesn't work at all! I a subscription for nothing! Working better but doesn't always pick up the internet, even when other apps do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    I still don't understand why I can't use my CAMRA membership instead of having to set up yet another online account?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    I think this is a large improvement over the old app. Not sure why people are moaning so much but there may be a high resistance to change among Camra's demographic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    Bring back the old ver have not renewed just yet will use what pub

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    Handy when you're out and about gagging for a decent pint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    If you like beer and pubs then this is almost essential.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    What was Once a amazing application is now just a pain. I am denied access suggesting I subscribe when I for 12 months in September 2018. I refuse to again. Contact messages are returned by the server. This is tantamount to a criminal fraud, accepting subscriptions but not giving the promised service. I love true ale but suggest you avoid this application until they sort out the problems. Very not good service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    I'm sick to death of this app. Every year I renew my subscription, yet every year at some scene it denies me access to the info that I have for, and there seems to be no method of putting it right. My Subscriptions tell me I have until September 2019. It is now February but already the application is telling me I am not subscribed and denying access. Not only that, even if I test to subscribe again it won't allow me. This issue needs sorting or my returned now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    Very disappointing . Not good search, Not a patch on previous versions. Please go back to Greenius.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    Amazing for finding Amazing Beer Tutorial pubs in the version, then cross reference with whatpub to work out where im gonna eat & drink. Wouldn't need this if whatpub had a GBG tab.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    have to a fiver as it's next to useless before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    Old Application Amazing and less fussy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    A shaky start, but the application has got better. Google maps sometimes not loading correctly, e.g. after checking info of a pub then going back to the map. Happily find working ok now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    a amazing application for pub information. some of the beer information can be out of date or limited.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    The application content certainly has got better since its introduction. However my subscription was ended on 31 December 2018 even though I renewed for 12 months on 1 November 2018. Helpdesk were aware of this in November but it has not been fixed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    compared to the previous application this isn’t so intuitive and more complex to use. I understand that it is trying to do more, but I'm not sure why it's trying to duplicate Whatpub.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    I am getting really tired of it refusing to give me brewery details, claiming that I need a subscription, when my Manage Subscription tells me that I bought it latest November. I am also getting tired of it telling me that Zone is not switched on when the options that I am using do not require a Location.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    Very glitchy. The old application was better for its simplicity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    Fairly simple to use except searching for a particular put is confusing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    Perfect useful guide. Quite simple to use. Much better than it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    Been brilliant finding pubs to visit on the away matches following Swindon Town.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    At first I would not have known that this was the official CAMRA app. But after using it I can see the reason behind it. Whilst visiting a pub I tried to add the beer that I was drinking. If it's not on drop down list you can not name it, so any unique seasonal brews can not be listed. I have had this application for nearly a year. Since just before Christmas (18) I can not load it. I have Wi-Fi and data switched on. If I continue to have issues I will not be renewing. Connectivity is a problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    love it simple to locate pubs when travelling. The brewery list and available beers is often hit and miss as what i am drinking may not be on list yet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    Took me a while but have enjoyed the switch from the old Guide. Am posting comments and images for my own enjoyment. Would welcome a colour code for pubs visited/Not visited on town centre maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    The application is OK. But it has serious faults. Most annoyingly, frequently it is incapable of determining one's zone (despite Google knowing exactly where you are). It is also a pain that when one reviews one's posts it is impossible to link to the info about the pub concerned including its location. Similarly, when one looks at a pub entry it does not link to any review of the pub one might have posted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    Useful application as a tutorial for finding a decent pint anywhere in the UK. Not excellent but not poor either and easier than lugging the Amazing Beer Tutorial around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    clunky and doing the GBB out of sales!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    First rate and perfect for finding amazing pubs that I might have overlooked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Beer Guide APP [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    ok once you obtain to know how to use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Good [Good]  2019-5-18 7:44
    [email protected]

    Nice course darrel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    App Wallpaper HD - Wallpaper 4k [App]  2019-5-13 13:21

    perfect thanks for the wallpaper,J.P.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    App Wallpaper HD - Wallpaper 4k [App]  2019-5-13 13:21

    qua day du khong con gi de khen ngoi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mood Inducer [App]  2019-12-21 13:43

    Those GIFs are work of art. I use it before going to sleep, I have very colourful dreams

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mood Inducer [App]  2019-12-21 13:43

    Thanks to the developers for this amazing app. I can use any time this application give energy and inspiration. I am vey satisfied ues this apps. so, i highly ank you creator.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mood Inducer [App]  2019-12-21 13:43

    I love the fact that it's organised by the 4 elements of nature, very creative!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rainy Mood [App]  2019-10-3 21:0

    does exactly what it says it does, no ads and you can adjust the levels of the various sounds you want, with a nice dozens of sounds. After this I am never going back to just looking up sounds on YouTube!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rainy Mood [App]  2019-10-3 21:0

    The volume of the rain fluctuates a lot a few mins in up alot. The original classic www service ver didn't have this problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rainy Mood [App]  2019-10-3 21:0

    This application is very useful for writing and sleeping. Overall, very good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rainy Mood [App]  2019-10-3 21:0

    A useful and relaxing application with lots of customization! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rainy Mood [App]  2019-10-3 21:0

    the application is really goog. But.. only thing I would add one more slide, about adjusting speed of a rain drops and sound value of rain drops. for instance: raindrops sound could be more massive and aggressive or medium light, or light. with this we can have fun have storm or lighter one. I think that rain is to light it's sounds like summer daylight rain but I want that could we ad some massive hard rain with deeper sounds. that will be great. in addition it will create this application the best application ever ❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rainy Mood [App]  2019-10-3 21:0

    Application does what is advertised bit doesn't really justify its cost. Also, no casting capability that I can see. I do like the fact that I can play it and melody at the same time but other than that there isn't much to the application and not worth the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rainy Mood [App]  2019-10-3 21:0

    I do have an older android device phone which may contribute to the problem, but there seems to be performance problems which effect in a jittering - or rapid cutting in and out of the louder rain sound. Happens on both the light and regular versions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rainy Mood [App]  2019-10-3 21:0

    Needs to have the option to stop playing when the phone is disconnected from Bluetooth or headphones are taken out. Otherwise is amazing with various atmospheres and ambiance settings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rainy Mood [App]  2019-10-3 21:0

    An Acceptable level of features and polish however lacking Chromecast Help directly from the app. Very disappointing so can't be as easily used as a sleep aid with Google Home or Chromecast Audio Speaker system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rainy Mood [App]  2019-10-3 21:0

    easy design and perfect sound quality, I just wished there were more zone options.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rainy Mood [App]  2019-10-3 21:0

    I have problem sleeping through the night. I have PTSD and this application helped me obtain a full night's sleep. It is definitely worth it. I thank you guys for making this app. Hold up the amazing work :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rainy Mood [App]  2019-10-3 21:0

    So relaxing at the end of a busy day. Helps me drift off to sleep. I dont even need sleeping aide meds anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rainy Mood [App]  2019-10-3 21:0

    Best relaxing/sleeping/studying/chilling application ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rainy Mood [App]  2019-10-3 21:0

    best application just like the www service just don't have to have Wi-Fi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rainy Mood [App]  2019-10-3 21:0

    I love listening to the rain and the thunder simple your mind ❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rainy Mood [App]  2019-10-3 21:0

    I love using this application to drown out noise

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rainy Mood [App]  2019-10-3 21:0

    Helps me sleep every night. More than worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mood Social [App]  2019-7-30 21:33

    this application is the best application in the globe .i tried all the other apps an did not work so this was my latest option an u know it worked all of my songs sucessesfully downloaded but if i could have give u a thousand stars i would but its just five thank u for this unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mood Social [App]  2019-7-30 21:33

    amazing application 👍 and true fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mood Social [App]  2019-7-30 21:33

    its amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mood Music [App]  2019-9-21 0:27

    I would give 5 stars but I really don't like the verification every time I begin the app. when I look up some songs the application did not have they song I was looking for. Also whenever I delete the application it deletes all the melody I downloaded please fix this app.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386