Read goodbye to the blues reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all goodbye to the blues reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    2  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    go to this web-site [california superior court case search]  2020-8-21 2:59
    [email protected]

    see this website like it state of virginia case find henderson justice court case find hop over to here superior court of fulton county case find for beginners have a peek at this web-site

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


    Add your opinion on goodbye to the blues or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-5-22 6:38

    Lost my pin for RSweeps

    2  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    what google did to me [york county civil case search]  2020-8-24 19:43
    [email protected]

    san diego county superior court case find obtain more here to search out more henderson justice court case find king county court case find mo case net litigant find the this article

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Oakland online [how to buy lasix in Puerto Rico]  2020-9-17 7:28
    [email protected]

    lasix online from Seattle buy lasix online from UK how to lasix in Portland lasix from Los Angeles lasix buy lasix online from San Diego where to lasix in Kansas online buy lasix in Sweden lasix online pharmacy in United States

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Albuquerque online [best price for lasix in Netherlands]  2020-9-13 17:18
    [email protected]

    cost of lasix lasix online canada lasix in Omaha where to lasix in Austria where to lasix in Detroit where to lasix in Memphis price lasix purchase lasix from Fresh York where to lasix in El Paso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to purchase lasix in Charlotte [purchase lasix cheap]  2020-9-14 2:9
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Omaha online can u lasix over the counter top 11 best locations to lasix in Canada cost of lasix for dogs get lasix prescription how to lasix in Omaha cheap lasix in Fresno lasix dosage purchase lasix from Austin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Czech Republic online [how to buy lasix in Italy]  2020-9-13 21:51
    [email protected]

    how to lasix cheap lasix in Hong Kong discount brand name lasix where to lasix in France lasix online india lasix per pill where to lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Columbus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can lasix buying lasix in canada how to lasix in Norway best for lasix in Long Beach where to lasix in Washington how can i lasix best method to search lasix in Czech Republic where is better to lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    navigate to this site [Visit Website]  2020-8-27 11:0
    [email protected]

    pop over to this website missouri case net name find check this out like it more info washtenaw county court case find navigate to this www service hop over to this web-site

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Greece [cheap lasix in New York]  2020-9-13 15:58
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Phoenix online top 8 best locations to lasix in Omaha lasix online pharmacy in Denmark where to lasix in Tucson online best method to search lasix in San Francisco how much does lasix cost where to lasix in Austria best for lasix in Fresh York

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Denver online [best way to find cheap lasix in Long Beach]  2020-9-17 4:36
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Boston canada lasix generic top 6 best locations to lasix in Los Angeles where to lasix in Toledo buy true lasix where to lasix in Greece online best for lasix in United Kingdom best for lasix in Austin best for lasix in Japan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Tucson [buy lasix online from Japan]  2020-9-13 22:54
    [email protected]

    lasix in Tucson lasix online pharmacy in San Francisco lasix online pharmacy in Kansas buying lasix best method to search lasix in Charlotte top 3 best locations to lasix in Indianapolis best for lasix in Norway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Netherlands [lasix medication]  2020-9-17 6:15
    [email protected]

    how to lasix in Detroit where to lasix online canadian lasix online lasix online from Canada cheap lasix 100 canada lasix online pharmacy in Seattle lasix by mail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breathe to Beat the Blues []  2020-1-18 23:20

    very amazing commentary to support the listener understand. Both in content and the process - so that you can do the exercises along with her commentary without having to wait for her to talk and keep our breath like with some cds. Easy and in bite-size pieces but very solid and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breathe to Beat the Blues []  2020-1-18 23:20

    Amy Weintraub is peerless as a teacher of mood management through yoga. Her voice and guidance can literally bestow energy and a positive outlook on me in exchange for a 20 min time commitment. This and her other cd's/mp3's were such a worthwhile purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breathe to Beat the Blues []  2020-1-18 23:20

    This breathing CD is amazing for anyone -- not just those who have depression or anxiety, but anyone who wants to feel more centered and more relaxed. As a yoga teacher for 15 years, I used a number of the breathing practices on this CD for myself and for my students. I also recommended it to students who were dealing with overwhelming stress in their lives. Further, in my own practice, I would often begin off using this CD to center myself so my yoga practice and postures were done with greater consciousness and awareness. Highly recommend this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Music Guide to the Blues: The Definitive Guide to the Blues []  2020-6-16 18:43

    The other reviews focus on the flaws in this book, and there certainly are some. (My largest issue is that the number of stars given to rate a certain album sometimes don't match with the written reviews.) But overall there is so much unbelievable and helpful info in this book that I can't recommend it highly of the questions you have to ask in a review like this is "compared to what"? By comparison, the Melody Hound Tutorial to the Blues costs a dollar more, reviews thousands (literally) fewer albums, and makes assessments that are just plain silly at time. And don't obtain me started on the recent ver of the Rolling Stone Album Tutorial (which claims to be all you need for all genres). Actually, I panned that one beautiful well elsewhere on Amazon.I've used two editions of this book over the latest six or seven years to build my blues library, and I've seldom been steered wrong. For one thing, they have a sophisticated rating system that not only tells you how amazing they think an album is, but how essential it is for a collector. For instance, they point out which are the best albums to begin with if you are just coming to appreciate an so, the additional writing is well worth the price. There are hundreds of worthwhile overviews of artists' lives and musical careers. They seem honest and insightful. And there are a lot of essays about the history of the blues and the various genres of the blues that are extremely e bottom line: this is a amazing book for the home bookshelf and for packing into your favorite used CD shop. As for the items that shouldn't be there in some people's opinions: I've never complained about having too much information. Omissions are a much more serious issue, but those are easily overcome by consulting the perfect www service run by this company which is obviously much more comprehensive than any book could ever be. (But there are some locations you just can't package a computer . . . ) This book is definitely number one in its field, and a bargain at the price. I doubt that any blues enthusiast will regret the spent on this jewel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Music Guide to the Blues: The Definitive Guide to the Blues []  2020-6-16 18:43

    Everything you wish to know about the Blues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Music Guide to the Blues: The Definitive Guide to the Blues []  2020-6-16 18:43

    This Book has compiled some of the greatest Blues players from the past and present. Facts that I would probably not have known otherwise and it also lists their work so you can the melody for your collection as well. I would recommend this book for anyone who is fresh to the Blues or not. If you wish to know, this is the book to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Music Guide to the Blues: The Definitive Guide to the Blues []  2020-6-16 18:43

    Best of the two blues recordings books--comparing to Penguin. Largest difference is that this book includes not only more artists, but also more CDs by the artists. The negatives are that this book is older than Penguin and that these author's are more concilliatory in their ratings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Music Guide to the Blues: The Definitive Guide to the Blues []  2020-6-16 18:43

    If you love the Blues this is an indispensable guide. For dedicated fans and for would be dedicated fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Music Guide to the Blues: The Definitive Guide to the Blues []  2020-6-16 18:43

    Amazing Encyclopedia of Blues, Amazing printing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Music Guide to the Blues: The Definitive Guide to the Blues []  2020-6-16 18:43

    My husband LOVES this book ~ I bought it for him for his birthday. He's a big, huge Howlin-Wolf sized blues fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Music Guide to the Blues: The Definitive Guide to the Blues []  2020-6-16 18:43

    Very amazing book indeed, amazing value for blues collectionaries

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Music Guide to the Blues: The Definitive Guide to the Blues []  2020-6-16 18:43

    An perfect resource for anybody interested in Blues. Includes a wealth of info on each of the blues artists. Includes enough detail to be very interesting but not overwhelming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Music Guide to the Blues: The Definitive Guide to the Blues []  2020-6-16 18:43

    Blues History up to date for 2003.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beat the Bloat - Saying Goodbye to Stomach Bloating Forever. []  2020-1-22 19:41

    Tried ginger and they helped!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beat the Bloat - Saying Goodbye to Stomach Bloating Forever. []  2020-1-22 19:41

    Helpful Book ... I feel much healthier

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beat the Bloat - Saying Goodbye to Stomach Bloating Forever. []  2020-1-22 19:41

    Thank you...this really does explain a lot#

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beat the Bloat - Saying Goodbye to Stomach Bloating Forever. []  2020-1-22 19:41

    igreat book. really helped me with my ibs/fd symptoms. highly recommended. follow the plan and you will search relief fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beat the Bloat - Saying Goodbye to Stomach Bloating Forever. []  2020-1-22 19:41

    Not recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beat the Bloat - Saying Goodbye to Stomach Bloating Forever. []  2020-1-22 19:41

    Proposed remedies very effective. Very simple reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beat the Bloat - Saying Goodbye to Stomach Bloating Forever. []  2020-1-22 19:41

    Includes some useful info -not all simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your New Name: Saying Goodbye to the Labels That Limit []  2020-1-16 0:49

    What a amazing book! I love how Esther is so honest about her story and about the struggles to learn how to walk in the name God has given her. This makes it so relatable for any of us who have had problem walking in our names. I love what she writes on page 41, "What if we place emphasis on our fresh names and what God has done instead of highlighting the names of our past?" This will preach to a lot of people. I recommend this book to anyone who has struggled with accepting their real names. It will begin your eyes and support you accept your assignment and who God sees when He looks at you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your New Name: Saying Goodbye to the Labels That Limit []  2020-1-16 0:49

    This is such a amazing book! It highlights the names & labels we are called & it gives the godly things we should focus on. I love it that it talks about how what God says about us is eternally more necessary then what anyone else thinks or says about us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beat the Bloat - Saying Goodbye to Stomach Bloating Forever. []  2020-1-22 19:41

    This book offered simple to implement tip about healing gut/digestive problems. I have had problems for quite some time with much of the things the author addresses. I am already trying some of her suggestions. I can't truly recommend who this would be helpful for because various regiments work for various people. It seems worth a test if you've tried other combinations that have not worked. I only gave it four stars because while it is a short read and practical I was not totally "on board" with some of the author's recommendations about continuing with the SAD. If I am someone with severe problems and this works, I would not wish to risk going back to a not good diet only to have to re-heal time and time again. For some people, going back might work but for others it will require some more structured, continual dietary changes. I would definitely say this is worth the read. I read it within an hour or so. It is very simple to understand and I enjoyed that the author used humor in dealing with a rather sensitive and uncomfortable situation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beat the Bloat - Saying Goodbye to Stomach Bloating Forever. []  2020-1-22 19:41

    I've read Debs items online and thought this may have new/different info. It doesn't but it's still amazing info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beat the Bloat - Saying Goodbye to Stomach Bloating Forever. []  2020-1-22 19:41

    It is a very little book but packed with amazing info on a difficult to diagnose condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your New Name: Saying Goodbye to the Labels That Limit []  2020-1-16 0:49

    I was never so excited to obtain home and obtain my book open. I was like a kid on Christmas morning. Got snuggled in bed and began reading. After the first chapter and making some highlights and notes, it became very apparent to me just how much I required this book as tears stream down my face. All the labels I’ve place on myself and those that others have placed on me became even more visible than I ever thought. I’m so thankful that Esther took the possibility to forge ahead to support those like me see the light and start looking for and asking for that fresh name so we can shed those labels that are so clearly lies. Esther is definitely living up to her name’s meaning, “star” because she’s definitely shining brightly in this very dum world! THANK YOU ESTHER!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Goodbye []  2020-1-22 22:30

    Slowly reading this amazing book. If you love the man you will be touched by this passionate love story his daughter writes about their life together. Reading is so private but sometimes there are books, like some songs, that have a vast appeal to a larger audience. If you didn't politically care for this man, this book is not about politics- just about the love we all have for our of the most moving books I've ever read! Not a lot of books create you tear up. This one does. Patti is the only one who could have written this book and written it this well. He would be proud of what his daughter has written, who she has become.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Goodbye []  2020-1-22 22:30

    My mother had this poor disease for a lot of years. She had passed away after a long time of not knowing us. I want I would have read this book at the beginning of our journey of the a lot of stages she went through. It is a heart breaking method to see a parent leave this globe this way. Glad I read this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goodbye Book []  2020-2-12 21:28

    Unbelievable book on explaining loss to little children. I have a four year old who loves to read this book and all of the Todd Parr books. Unbelievable material for goodnight stories, not scary or confusing at all! I am a psychologist, and I recommend this to all therapists and parents!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goodbye Book []  2020-2-12 21:28

    Todd Parr's illustrations, as always, are excellent. But this is supposed to be a book about grieving - NOT saying goodbye. Those words are used every day. There is no mention of dying in the book. If even 2 or 3 pages had been set aside to introduce the topic it would have helped. Instead, it focuses on the words "Good bye." I had pre-k students in tears, NOT about grieving; but about parents who were away, not coming back. My other books on the topic are MUCH better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Goodbye []  2020-1-22 22:30

    I just read this in one evening. The hours just flew by as I couldn't place it down. It struck close to home, as the grief of losing a parent strikes close to home for all of us. Patti Davis is clearly a gifted writer. It doesn't matter what your politics are. Davis makes it clear that she still holds liberal views, but she loved her father and it sounded like he was a loving dad. This is a story about a family dealing with loss--it's not about politics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Goodbye []  2020-1-22 22:30

    Reading this is like taking a walk in my life now with my husband as we experience his continuing memory loss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goodbye Book []  2020-2-12 21:28

    Illustrations were very cute. The background colors on each page were various and distracting/bright. The words were geared towards kids about 6+.I did not care for the "be brave", "move on", and "remember the satisfied times" dismissive attitude that is so unfortunately common when it comes to grief and even more so when it comes to children​'s grief. Some pages were amazing and then those pages basically telling a child to be happy, wrecked it for me.I have a lot of experience with grief and the grieving of all ages. When it comes to grief, also the importance of healthy grief and teaching kids how to grieve, we need to allow them know that it's perfectly ok and healthy to feel and express all of their feelings, not just tell them to remember the amazing times when they feel sad and move on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goodbye Book []  2020-2-12 21:28

    This was amazing for exploring feelings arising from the loss of a pet for our 3.5 year old. Very easy sentences for small ones to understand. It doesn't mention what happens to your loved one or where they go, so it is amazing regardless of individual family beliefs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goodbye Book []  2020-2-12 21:28

    Just what we required as I test to navigate the latest death of my father with my children. Todd Parr is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goodbye Book []  2020-2-12 21:28

    Our Au Pair moved back home and our great-grandmother passed away during the same time. Its a easy story that allowed my kids to better understand how to express their feelings, i have 3yr old twins and they love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goodbye Book []  2020-2-12 21:28

    If you have had someone leave your life this book might create grownups cry. My toddlers liked reading this book after a death in our family. Helpful book and amazing stepping point to talk about various ways to grieve. Created me love Todd Parr even more. I would this for others for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Goodbye []  2020-1-22 22:30

    This book is touching and wonderfully written. I read it slow to catch the author's undertones of disease. I wanted to keep onto everything the author experienced listening and watching her father go down his path of life. 'The Chosen Few' I have called Alzheimer victims, because they react to love. She told it in a held back way, wanting you to feel what she was feeling and I did. The love for her mother and father was attractive and when she place on her father's shirt to be close to him, I understood it well. Because I too have gone through this disease with a loved one. Her description of nature is a gift, given to her by her father. I would recommend this book to anyone who has lost a love one to Alzheimer's or has a detached family that comes together over disease. It's as if the disease taught them,(the ones involved) how to love again. Amazing going Patti, you told it seRm Lamatt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Goodbye []  2020-1-22 22:30

    I have wanted to read this book for a long time. I had gotten a rather dismal view of Patti after reading her mother's book. In this book I got a view of Patti after she had matured a little. She came to appreciate her parents, and although not agreeing with their politics, she could love and help them as her parents. Her description of her father's decline is sad, but she became a true source of strength and help for her mother.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Goodbye []  2020-1-22 22:30

    I have wanted to read this book for a long time. I was blessed to be an adult during the Reagan era! The closest relative I have had with a condition like this was my maternal grandmother and that was during my teens to early 20's. It was very difficult to visit knowing she didn't know my mother or her other daughters. The only glimmer of life that came into her eyes was when my young blond-haired toddler daughter would go with us to visit and run in the field next to the nursing home. The method Patti described their family life was beautifully and artfully expressed. I'm not a very visual person, but I could see the acres of their ranch, the ocean below in the distance and his hands in helping her with school projects. Those final moments with him as a family just as he passed were sweet and personal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Goodbye []  2020-1-22 22:30

    Amazing story for anyone dealing with alzheimers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goodbye Book []  2020-2-12 21:28

    This is an exceptional book for any young kid or kid with social/emotional/cognitive delays, who is dealing with loss. In our case it was a family member. What I like about this book most, is that it addresses more than simply sadness, but also anger and other emotions, that are typically felt with a loss that so a lot of books for children do not. Also, it is told via the perspective of a lonely fish. I cannot recommend this book enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goodbye Book []  2020-2-12 21:28

    I'm a kid therapist. A amazing book on goodbye is a must. I love Todd parr series. They're simple, colorful, and insightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Goodbye []  2020-1-22 22:30

    Having a mother with Alzheimer's I could relate to Patti's journey, accompanying her father through the process. The book is very readable, with lovely descriptive phrasing. Although Alzheimer's is a not good disease, being almost worse for the family than for the sufferer in the final stages, Patti is careful to focus on her father's life rather than on any of the degrading effects of Alzheimer's, especially in its later stages. It helps others going through the same process to obtain some perspective. The notice of the book, to me, was how to be supportive while focused on patience, kindness, respect, love and memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Goodbye []  2020-1-22 22:30

    What I search most intriguing of Davis' journey is how relatable it is. She speaks to the reader, not as a First Daughter of one of the most strong and beloved presidents of our time, but as a daughter, like any other, who loved her father completely albeit complexly, like so a lot of of us.Just when Davis has bulldozed me with profound insights and lyrical prose, I search myself knocked, once again, clear off my feet with yet another mind boggling, excellent string of words not only one paragraph later."When people leave they take their private, private mysteries with them--candle flames of satisfied memories, the broken bones of sad ones. They leave, and it all goes with them. The rest of us are left in darkness with questions we never got around to asking, words we were just about to say but couldn't, because we got there too late."After a lot of pages of swallowing the figurative lump germinating in my throat, this next passage would become my undoing. It was in reference to an antinuclear rally Davis attended in 1982 (at the tender age of 29). Reverend Jesse Jackson had the floor and shared a firestorm of disparaging thoughts of our president. Determined to present her help for the cause she held so near and dear to her heart, Davis took the scene soon after. Years later, she would hear from an onlooker "My first thought when you came on after what Jesse Jackson had done, was, She really must hate her father'."I found myself closing the book, if only momentarily, to have a amazing cry when I read this quote. I know Patti Davis did not (nor does she) ever "hate" her father and I cannot fathom the agony she felt when hearing those words. Words that have clearly left an indelible tag on her conscience. We have all done and said things we regret. Things to damage our parents whether through our actions, our words, and in a lot of cases, both. We can all relate. We understand her. We could have done things differently. Better. Without all the pain and om forging a fresh relationship with her grieving mother, Nancy, to desperately wishing to clear the murky waters of politics and the past with her sweet father who was slipping inch by inch, day by day from her grasp, Davis' struggle is real, her pain palpable throughout these pages.While the late President Ronald Reagan will forever remain close to a lot of of our hearts as Americans, as humanitarians, the daughter he so cherished, Patti Davis, has carved out an unforeseen and unchartered location in our universe and should be known for not only her father's legacy (which she will be inextricably bound to for all her days) but for her own determination, longevity, and perseverance in the face of inner turmoil and family one of the loudest voices for animal rights advocacy today, this exquisitely special and tender-hearted human being exists as one of the most inimitable writers and authors of our time and should be celebrated for those sweet contributions, if nothing else.****Also highly recommend: THE EARTH BREAKS IN COLORS by Patti Davis

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Goodbye Book []  2020-2-12 21:28

    Such a unbelievable book on a really hard topic. This book was excellent for putting into words everything we wanted to talk to our children about when our family experienced a large loss. And, it didn't obtain super massive or dark to add to the confusion or sadness that the children were already feeling, like some other picture books dealing with grief might do. I think it even helps grown-ups feel a small better. I'd really recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Blues: A Workbook to Help Teens Overcome Depression []  2020-1-17 23:46

    I found this to be a amazing resource for working with teens who experience depression. I particularly like the activities around changing one's perspective about situations, the explanations about factors contributing to depression, and the emphasis on being active.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Blues: A Workbook to Help Teens Overcome Depression []  2020-1-17 23:46

    Really like the practical tips in this book. Using it for a girl's Bible study. It doesn't contain any Scripture references, but I look up Scripture references and use this book for its practical suggestions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Blues: A Workbook to Help Teens Overcome Depression []  2020-1-17 23:46

    This workbook is more appropriate for younger teens and it should be titled as such. I purchased this workbook and read through some of the exercises. I would not recommend this workbook for the average teen age 15+ or older.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Blues: A Workbook to Help Teens Overcome Depression []  2020-1-17 23:46

    My 14 year old was really sceptical and thought this would be stupid. Once I convinced her to really give it a try, she actually enjoys doing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Blues: A Workbook to Help Teens Overcome Depression []  2020-1-17 23:46

    There is not enough amazing I can express, perfect! I can say of this entire series! We have a girl that is entering the Teen years, that suffers from a Neurological/Mental Health disorder, that just makes everything more difficult for her. We have found that this series is just beyond awesome, every single book! Each workbook works through the problem at hand in an exploration framework to begin out, individualized Therapy for the person to see where the issue originates, and, moves through a lot of helpful exercises, and, tactics to create everything so much easier to with! We have had a well trained Therapist for years, a amazing Kid Psychiatrist, and, I am studying to be a Kid Psychologist myself, after my own experiences, and, these books are exceptional support for younger than Teen, Teen, and, even Adults we've all ease do not limit yourself to exploration of this one issue, please DO REVIEW the other titles, because i've found often there may be one issue, ie. Anger, and, under or around that are other issues, ie. Self-Esteem, so any one of the books may be exactly the right recipe for your Child!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Blues: A Workbook to Help Teens Overcome Depression []  2020-1-17 23:46

    I've used this workbook, as well as others by these authors. I like the workbooks and search them useful; however, the stories and some of the activities are a bit "corny" and irrelevant for high school teens that I work with. I usually just skim the stories and at times have skipped over entire activities because the activities are elementary-like, and the high schoolers I work with don't take them seriously. Overall, though, these workbooks are very helpful and begin up a lot of conversations and support teens really think about their behaviors and how they approach them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Blues: A Workbook to Help Teens Overcome Depression []  2020-1-17 23:46

    Amazing tool for helping with depression.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Blues: A Workbook to Help Teens Overcome Depression []  2020-1-17 23:46

    It was an okay book and even since it's aimed at teens it didn't really interest me or support me with depression.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Blues: A Workbook to Help Teens Overcome Depression []  2020-1-17 23:46

    As a counselor, I've used a lot of of these "instant help" books for teens. All others I have received have been great. This one, however, was very disappointing. The content is extremely childish. None of my teenagers would be interested in participating in most of these activities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Blues: A Workbook to Help Teens Overcome Depression []  2020-1-17 23:46

    Amazing resource and tool to use with kids

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Soon to Say Goodbye [Book]  2017-11-20 18:0

    Unbelievable book. Heartfelt and funny at the same time. You hold wishing he could just stay with us as he's such a amazing writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Poems to Say Goodbye []  2020-6-21 18:22

    I've read this slim but densely packed volume through twice, and intend to go through a chapter at a time with my wife. It brings me to tears each time I read it, with its poignancy, insight and compassion for the human condition. We plan to use it as the basis for a 5-day long retreat on loss and grief, probably next spring. I can't recommend this book - or any of Roger's works, for that matter - highly enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Poems to Say Goodbye []  2020-6-21 18:22

    So a lot of aspects of my life are under construction--Father in final scene of life, moved amazing distance and miss dear friends, loss of beloved pet after 19 years, sons moved to other states, serious illness, nd myself in this small book with amazing regularity. I can begin it to any page and be eat asset while walking through life's challenges!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye []  2020-1-18 23:26

    The owner of the local cd-shop thought I would like this album. Why? Because it was my kind of thing. Whatever... I saw Bobo Stensson on the Northseajazzfestival in 2005. He played with Lars Danielsen the items from the Libera Me album. Bobo Stenson got a lot of notes/second out of his instrument, but none hit me. Nothing like the Libera Me album.But the guy from the cd-shop gave me the Goodbye album anyway. And I saw that Jormin was playing on it. Jormin is playing on first edition of the scandinavian europe festival in Rotterdam (the fresh NSJF scene). I was planning to check him out anyway! I bought the album!I listened! Bobo Stenson can play! The melody is nothing like the NSJF episode. On Goodbye the melody is between the notes. No showing of with speedy fingers. Sensitive and introvert piano playing like Tord Gustavsen but not (jet) on the same five starr levell.Anders Jormin is a amazing bass player. His notes are delicate and to the point. Nothin' crazy...just enough. His playing makes Bobo Stenson sound better. Basswize the Tord Gustavsen Trio can not match up. I wonder why this album isn't on Jormins name. He wrote most of the ul Motion also wrote a peace. His drumming is amazing enough. But... I do not at all times like his playing and even more often the method it is recorded.A very ECM-album!FJB/O!-music 2006

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Soon to Say Goodbye [Book]  2017-11-20 18:0

    Like what they said "bad thing happens to amazing people". I read a segment from Reader Digest's at my son's dental office, I kept laughing and smiling until I finished it and wanted to a book. A week later it was on the evening news that he just passed away. A life chop too short from the illness but he was very optimistic with his disfunctional body parts and enjoyed teasing with death everyday. It makes you feel like it's ok to die sooner or later because you have no choice. You need to be prepared and hope for the best. Surrounded by closed family and amazing mates who still keep on to you. I enjoyed the book from the beginning till the end and recommend to people who are still greedy, never have enough and think that is their god who will secure their life. This book will pull you back and give you peace of mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Soon to Say Goodbye [Book]  2017-11-20 18:0

    unbelievable book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Poems to Say Goodbye []  2020-6-21 18:22

    TEN POEMS TO SAY GOODBYE: edited by Roger Housden is another (and he says his last) anthology of illluminating poetry, contemporary and classic and I love it! I have all of Roger Housden's anthologies and they are my milk, my bread, inspiration, beauty and that put where words cannot express how necessary they are to me.Housden contains a private essay after each poem and they reveal that Housden, too is a poet. These are private essays, not academic, and we learn how the poems and his life are interwoven, and the insights they have awakened in him. Housden also points out lines and phrases that "knock his socks off" . Sometimes I simply begin one of his antholgies to any page and read and often search I have found words that answer to a question I am asking in my own this particular anthology he addresses what we have all said a lot of times: Good-BYE..to a friend, a spouse, a lover, a relationship and Housden tells us of his own latest good-byes .And so often what is lost does feel like a death. Does that loss begin a zone for something fresh and necessary? This is addressed in this remarkable book. If you love poetry or even if you do not, these poems and essays will awaken you to yourself: parts of yourself you didn't even know is book, as all of Houseden's antholgoies. is a real bonus for the soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Poems to Say Goodbye []  2020-6-21 18:22

    A attractive book to support people going through a terminal illness and/or for family members. I gifted it to someone who was very ill and she said it helped her immensely and gave her a sense of peace. It is also about letting go of relationships, etc. so amazing for all kinds of transitions. Roger's whole series of books are unbelievable if you love poetry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Soon to Say Goodbye [Book]  2017-11-20 18:0

    This the latest book Buchwald wrote, but if you'll come to know him by reading this, it will be your first, for sure. From "I'll always have Paris", he considered is best, to "We'll laugh again" one of his best, that's his life. And those are only some of the books I still remember to have read, while smiling. Because memories of them are permanent happiness for you. This is Buchwald at the begin of "From the Halls of Montezuma ..." at page 62 : " The Comandant of the Marine of the United States Marine Corps, General Mike Hagee, visited me and I told him all about my life in the Marines, which was quite various from his. Like all Marines, I inflated the role I played during Globe Battle II". What I have to write more about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Soon to Say Goodbye [Book]  2017-11-20 18:0

    A fun read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Soon to Say Goodbye [Book]  2017-11-20 18:0

    Interesting and insightful as he puts his life in order. Would that we all would have such a bonus when we proceed thru the final phase of our lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Poems to Say Goodbye []  2020-6-21 18:22

    I have a lot of of the "Ten Poems to..." series edited by Roger Housden. I have found them insightful and always helpful seemingly at just the right time. The first poem that starts off this book, If You Knew by Ellen Bass is so attractive and strong in its easy story telling and strong choice of words and phrasing. I like the method Mr. Housden peels back the poem, tying in his own and others experiences to the story telling - it enriches the poem and the reading.I didn't know when I bought it that I would be saying goodbye - and it has been a balm on my soul that has required soothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Poems to Say Goodbye []  2020-6-21 18:22

    This has to be one of the most inspirational collection of poems that Housden has compiled. His comments are clarifying and poetic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Soon to Say Goodbye [Book]  2017-11-20 18:0

    Very amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Soon to Say Goodbye [Book]  2017-11-20 18:0

    Misdiagnosis of a kidney ailment turns into a self aggrandizing memoir. Not what I thought the book would be about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Poems to Say Goodbye []  2020-6-21 18:22

    Roger Housden is one of the most insightful, compelling writers I know- his meditations on pilgrimage, poetry and art woven in with his own private stories reveal what is most deeply human within us. I've given away tons of his books to mates and students over the past few years, and know that his words have the power to change lives. With this book, I do not think it is an exaggeration to say that book might not just change lives- it could well save them. I urge you to several copies to hold on a shelf. One for yourself to have always and two or three to have on hand when someone in your life is plunging into the dark night of the soul. This is a book you wish to have to hand a mate in the throes of divorce, in the agony of bereavement, in the despair of losing a job or a home. Every priest, rabbi or minister should hold a copy (or ten) in their office. For the locations where we so seldom can search words, Roger brings the light of wisdom and hope. This is a work of profound grace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Poems to Say Goodbye []  2020-6-21 18:22

    I like Roger's "Ten Poems" series and have enjoyed reading this very much. The dozens of poems seems to fit the occasion (saying goodbye) perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye []  2020-1-18 23:26

    The irony is that this one will obtain compared to Tord Gustavsen's immensely famous _The Ground_, another ECM piano trio release from 2005, even though it's Stenson who was one of the key architects of the ECM aesthetic (he has only had own-name releases on the label in latest years, but he has been a sideman on a lot of sessions for the label going back to the 1970s). And _Goodbye_ is by far the better disc, too: it may be quiet & limpidly beautiful, but is never feels confected, and the group interplay is vivid & full of surprise. A amazing pick of tunes, too: a Henry Purcell song, a Tony Williams Lifetime tune, Ornette's "Race Face", songs from Argentina & Russia, the old Benny Goodman/Jimmy Giuffre standby "Goodbye", and a non-schmaltzy "Send in the Clowns", not to mention some perfect Anders Jormin & Paul Motian compositions (just one by the leader himself, "Queer Street"). It was recorded in Fresh York, well up to ECM's usual standards but with a fuller sound on the drums than I'd perhaps expected (compare with Motian's more recessed contributions to Rava's recent, rather dull _Tati_). Except for the Ornette Coleman tune, it's all mid-tempo to slow, often rubato, but it doesn't drag, & the necessary thing is that it never feels like more-of-the-same (as the Gustavsen disc does): every tune has its own mood & texture. Stenson really brings out the distinctive contours of each of these very various pieces, even as he & the other two musicians reshape them substantially.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye []  2020-1-18 23:26

    A fresh recording from pianist Bobo Stenson is always a welcome occasion; the fresh wrinkle in this release is the presence of veteran drummer Paul Motian. Long-time fans of Stenson know that this pianist is always lyrical in his approach, but always willing to discover fresh musical avenues within the framework of the trio setting. A case in point is the opening cut, the new/old standard "Send in the Clowns." At once this piece sounds completely familiar yet completely various from how you have ever heard it played before. Amazing! The rest of the program is quite varied, with compositions by the band members and other composers, including Henry Purcell and Ornette Coleman (and hey, how often do you encounter those two gentlemen in the same sentence or same recording?!) With three expressive players running through an eclectic list of compositions, you can anticipate a wide range of musical expression, and that is what you obtain here, although I hasten to add that the melody never sounds strained or forced. Indeed, even in the more intense passages, the emphasis is on lyricism and beauty, not merely on color. This is a unbelievable recording of deep beauty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Soon to Say Goodbye [Book]  2017-11-20 18:0

    Insightful, with a touch of humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Soon to Say Goodbye [Book]  2017-11-20 18:0

    The book was recommended to me by a Brazilian friend. I bought and read it thru my kindle fire. It was a sarcastic story about his life and death experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Poems to Say Goodbye []  2020-6-21 18:22

    As always, Roger Housden has chosen a attractive collection of poems for those occasions when we have to say goodbye to someone we love. The poems will raise a host of emotions, so be ready for that. Read one as and when you feel the need, and have a look at the other poem collections that he has place together - you may search one that suits other situations in your life. I have several of his books and I dip into them as and when I feel the need for help of some kind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Poems to Say Goodbye []  2020-6-21 18:22

    Roger is a terrific anthology maker.I believe this is one of his e commentaries,for the most part are superb

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome To My Blues []  2020-1-23 2:47

    I have been a long time fan of Sean Chambers. “Welcome To My Blues” is an perfect edition to his previous recordings. The quality and tightness of the melody is unbelievable. I cannot say which song is best since they are all great. You must listen to it to obtain the full experience of Sean Chambers. Also if you ever have a possibility to see him live during one of his tours, it is a must. You will not regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome To My Blues []  2020-1-23 2:47

    Hard working blues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welcome To My Blues []  2020-1-23 2:47

    Never heard of Sam Chambers before, but I love blues and the reviews looked good, so I bought it. Very simple to listen to and sit back and relax. One of my favorite albums now!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386