goodsync explorer Reviews & Opinions


Submit goodsync explorer review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    This works fabulously with 2 exceptions. It crashes randomly and each time the program is started it doesn't remember the "writable folder" selection. Once started and writable folder is set files backup or synchronize perfectly, until it crashes. These crashes happen on the Galaxy S6 Edge, Galaxy S7 Edge, and Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 I am testing a ver yet to be released that seems to correct the above issues, and looks better too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Thanks to 'A Google user' 05/09/2018 for suggesting using MTP for syncing a phone via a USB cable to a PC. The MTP way is much faster than using this ridiculously slow application - which I'll now be uninstalling!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    I ve been using this application since 2017 and it has done an perfect job to hold my selected folders synced with my desktop. Best application to hold desired folders in sync between various devices. 👌

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on goodsync explorer or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch goodsync explorer video reviews and related movies:

    See GoodSync Review - File Sync and Backup Tutorial on youtube.

     related image

    See การดูภาพย้อนหลังผ่าน GoodSync Explorer on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Set up GoodSync on youtube.

     related image

    See 41 使用Goodsync Explorer管理雲端資料 on youtube.

     related image

    See Shots Fired syncs with Killbot (actual good sync) on youtube.

     related image

    See GoodSync App Review - How to Effectively Transfer Files on a Mac / PC - iOSGenius on youtube.

     related image

    See Goodsync Best File Sync Software - File Sync Software Free Download on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Sync Folders Outside Of The OneDrive Folder on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Works great! I am wildly impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Very slow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Very good, but recent updates fail to connect properly with the server. It takes couple of "Analyze" attempts to create it work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    I would like to learn about what your application does

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    After first backup can backup changes in 10-20 minutes. I cheated on first backup by putting SDcard in reader and copied to destination folder on PC. Can use smartphone while it works in background. Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Worked amazing for years. Now it won't run

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    I have used this application for a number of years, and until the recent update, I would have given it 5-stars. The recent modernize is a disaster - syncs of huge work files between PC and two Android device devices have taken hours (instead of a few minutes), if they have worked at all. I have had no successful resolution from Support, so I have stopped using this application and I've removed it from my devices. Instead, I am successfully using the MTP option with USB cables provided by GoodSync on my PC and I can sync both of my Android device devices as easily and as quickly. I can't recommend GoodSync Explorer but, if you are looking for a method of synchronising your Android device devices with your PC, I can highly recommend GoodSync (5 stars!) on the PC, using the MTP option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Intentionally broke compatibility with older versions of GoodSync (9) to force a paid make batter of all Windows licenses. Four licenses (worth > €/$ 100) down the drain!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Nice. Can you add gstps: secure mode?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Finally, all problems from previous versions have been solved. Well done. 5 stars fully deserved. Quick and reliable. Doing job as it should. Well done guys. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Works amazing for me, which is beautiful much just for audio files. It's much faster than I thought it would be. No issues getting to the SD card.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Just the best sync tool. Works absolutely excellent for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    After enabling application to write to folder, it still seems unable to do so and is unable to do 2-way sync with phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Cannot delete SD card files on Nougat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Doesn't seem to be able to write to ExtSDCard despite after "selecting" it. A bug?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Generally very good, but have had one or two times annually when it quits working. The most latest problem took the developer 3 weeks to push out a working update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Used to work well I've recently started having problem staying connected to my external SD card on android device 6.0.1. I've allowed access to the extent SD card, but still frequently disconnects on Goodsync 10. This used to be my favorite sync application for android device but looking for an alternative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Not good updates Used to be unbelievable and im a huge fan of goodsync on other platforms but this application is as much use as a chocolate tea pot. Constant errors, slow, always losing write permissions. Such a allow down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    I'm trying to connect amazing sync server with android device application amazing sync server, but while I trying to test, it fails... "Server said: cannot create folder /storage/extSdcard/h: permission denied (error 13) please fix... I love this app,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    DANGER DO NOT UPGRADE WITHOUT READING THID FIRST! I am so sick of this program and its companion RoboForm that I could scream. I've used both of these a lot of years and search that they've gotten worse and worse. Goodsync 10 is an absolute POS. and can only be used on one computer. In activation of their current ver 10, they used us, ver 9 users as guinea pigs for development of their fresh ver and then took away the MTTP potion in the old ver 9. Their competitors have much better products. For example now Goodsync does not have the capability to know which is a modified program vs which is recently copied over. It is absolutely worthless. A lot of better alternatives now. UNINSTALLED.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Only works with PC Goodsync, isn't a stand alone sync/backup app. Occasionally crashes. Can't access SD card since my phone isn't Rooted. Fix the Root Access issue and I would be very happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    No longer works on S6 UPDATE APP This is the third time a pc modernize has caused me major headaches. Phone application can no longer connect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Amazing feachers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    uses to much battery power. even with the option "minimize network exchange" this application uses method to a lot of battery power just sitting in the background. it's around 30% this needs to be addressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Amazing before but typically android device required to stuf it up Doesn't work since updating tp android device 6

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Nexus 5 It doesn't work fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Amazing heart to bear

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Can't write to an external SD card on a Samsung Galaxy Tab S2! Although there are instructions on their help page on how to create a SD card writable for Android device 5, it doesn't seem to work. Email help is also below standard. Even after explaining what the issue was, and sending them all my logs, they just kept repeating that it seems like the SD card is not recognized as a writable device. Which is only stating the obvious, and nowhere near helping me search a solution. On a side note, the SD card is fully functional and writable for all other apps on the tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Do you need Internet? Do you need Internet to sync files between my Windows 10 laptop and Android device phone? Won't it work over wireless connection without Internet?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Not working beaucose not login

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Amazing app Along with the Windows app, does what it does well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Unable to create sd card writable Unable to create sd card writable, I have tried giving it access via the select sd card but that doesn't work. I'm on VZW S4 5.0.1.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    I love it This is the app that I am searching for. For every sync need, locally or to online storage, you are the best so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GoodSync Explorer review [App]  2019-5-16 13:42

    Great, but still put to improve It would be just excellent if it would let a schedule of syncronisation

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Explore the North Pole: Arctic Exploration and Expedition (Children's Explore the World Books) review []  2020-1-16 11:34

    This is a review of KINDLE EBOOK -- Let's Discover the North Pole: Arctic Exploration and Expedition (Children's Discover the Globe Books).I love high-end products and do not mind paying for them. I am a firm believer that you obtain what you pay for. I downloaded this Kindle book because, I have recently returned to attending church and wish to improve my perspective on ly, the book itself, my son absolutely loves this book, he is only three years old but he loves looking at the animals while I read the book to him. One of the best things in life is being able to teach your kids about animals and this book is a unbelievable example of how it can be done electronically. When I am doing homework and I wish my son to just sit and relax I give him my phone and begin this book for him which he will sit and look at the pictures in for hours.I would recommend of KINDLE EBOOK -- Let's Discover the North Pole: Arctic Exploration and Expedition (Children's Discover the Globe Books) to anyone with kids who love animals and wish to support teach them about those in the frozen north. I also recommend that parents look at the book because it has some facts that I didn’t know until I read e product arrived via kindle book shop and was downloaded on my android device phone in less than a minute.I received my product for a discount for an unbiased and honest review. I only purchase products I need and will use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Explore the North Pole: Arctic Exploration and Expedition (Children's Explore the World Books) review []  2020-1-16 11:34

    Let's Discover The North Pole: Arctic Exploration and Expedition (Children's Discover the Globe Books). This book is full of unbelievable pictures and info on the North Pole. The North Pole and the South Pole sit on an Axis that can divide the earth in two. The earth rotates on an Axis The north pole is one of those spots that controls the rotation of the earth. It is also so very magnetic that it's where all compasses point because of the magnetism of the North Pole. During the Winter, the Arctic ice package grows to the size of the United States. In the Summer, half of the ice e North Pole was "discovered" by Richard and Floyd Bennett when they were the first people to reach the North Pole by airplane. The ice package is 2-3 meters in locations (thick). it' floats above 4000 meters deep of water in the arctic ocean. It is not the coldest put on earth however, that record is held by the south pole. During the summer the sun rises in March and sets again in September (what a long day and night!).Animals in the North Pole are the largest - The Polar ctic Wolves - The package animalWhite endangered WhalesSnowy OwlsThe bearded SealNorthern Elephant SealsWhat a amazing book with amazing photographs of the things being spoken of:::My grandson is in 3rd grade and this book would be amazing for him. I believe this book should be a part of his extensive library. Something that should be a amazing read for him. He reads method above his age as he grows so does his knowledge of the globe as did his mother at his age. Reading invokes imagination, knowledge from a foundational status. Reading makes the brain work where tv arrests the brain function by not making any one think. I so do love these books for kids and adults, making us think about what we can do and what might be if we begin our minds.****I am grateful to have received this product at a discounted or free rate in exchange for a honest, fair, unbiased and non-compensated review. If you feel that this review has assisted you in making your decision about this product or your shopping needs. Please press “yes” button indicating this review was helpful. This helps the sellers, as well as myself maintain a amazing relationship and the ability to be able to continue to give you the shopper a amazing relationship with the seller, if there is one.****

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Explore the North Pole: Arctic Exploration and Expedition (Children's Explore the World Books) review []  2020-1-16 11:34

    Let's Discover the North Pole: Arctic Exploration and Expedition (Children's Discover the Globe Books) Is the book I am reviewing today. First I must say I absolutely adore and love the pictures in this book. They pose a few questions on the first page one being is how could santa live there. They tell you how you would search the north pole on by drawing lines on the earth and that the north pole is the northern most put on earth. Something I didnt know was there is actually 2 north poles. one that is the fixed point that forms the axis and the other is the north magnetic pole where the needles of the compass point and this changes daily. You will learn that the ice package in the artic can grow as huge as the united states in the winter and in the summer over half of it melts. The pole was first reached by plane in 1926 byt richard byrd and floyd bennett. The north pole has no land beneath the ice. That floats above 4000 meter of ocean and is 2-3 meters thick is all .The south pole is actually colder then the north pole the north pole goes coldest at about -34 c to 0 c in the summer. The sun is up from march to september .The orth pole is home to some polar bears there are 19 populations living in 4 locations . You can also search artic wolves, they can walk on the ice because of how their feet are. They can hold a amazing grip without slipping. It also talks about the sea life in the artic like the white endangered whale. Snowy owls can live there all year but some only stay long enough to breed and nest then go to southern states. It talks to you about the bearded seal that can also be found there, as well as the northern elephant seal. The pictures of the animals are astounding I am a animal lover and they sure created me smile. I like the fact they taught you about the animals there as well as the seasons, days, nights, ect. They never reference santa again after the first page so not sure why he was mentioned but it was a very informative book with pictures your small ones will love. This would be a amazing book for the young grade school children doing a book report. I received this product at discount for my honest testing and review. I am under no obligation to provide a positive review and keep no incentives or rewards for doing so. My aim is to highlight features and drawbacks that I would wish to know about as a buyer, not hype the product for the manufacturer. My remarks are sincere and my own. While it is real that a lot of stuff are received at discounted rates or complimentary, my reviews are completely honest and are my private experiences with the product. Again, it is just my opinion, your own opinion might vary. I received no monetary compensation and I am not needed to give a amazing review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Explore the North Pole: Arctic Exploration and Expedition (Children's Explore the World Books) review []  2020-1-16 11:34

    I love buying books for my six year old son. We love to read together. I usually buy him actual books, but he got a smartphone for Christmas so we have been stocking up on kindle books so he can take them with him easily. They are excellent for long trips or sleepovers at grandmoms house. He loves books about nature and animals so I thought this would be a amazing choice for him. The first thing I really liked about the book was the pictures. They were attractive and close up. Some books just paste them on like an after thought and you can't really see the details. This pictures were nicely place together with the words and huge enough so my son could look at them and point things out that he noticed. The book had a lot of info about the north pole. It wasn't just a book about the animals that live there, but also about the icebergs, the Artic Ice Caps, and the weather. Some of the info was a small over his head, that's why I gave it a 4 instead of 5, but a kid a small bit older might understand it more. I personally as an adult liked finding about the more in-depth information on the North Pole. He really enjoyed finding out that the North Pole is daylight for 6 months and nighttime for six months. We had a whole conversation about it. This book was amazing for starting conversations about what we were reading. I like books for kids that are more than just pictures. I would recommend this book if you have a very inquisitive kid that loves learning.I received this book for free or at a discount for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Explore the North Pole: Arctic Exploration and Expedition (Children's Explore the World Books) review []  2020-1-16 11:34

    My son loves looking at pictures of animals in the wild, so I'm always looking for books (digital and paper) that have high quality pictures of wildlife. We got our children Kindles latest Christmas so digital versions are very useful and practical - I can send them to his device and he can scroll through the pictures whenever he wants. He can't read yet, so he usually just swipes through the pictures and asks myself or my wife what it says about the picture. This book allows us to describe various features of the north pole and animals that live there, to him, helping his vocabulary grow and helping his imagination grow as well. The pictures are very high quality and have amazing vibrant colors. Each page has an interesting fact about either the north pole or an animal that lives there. So far I have been happy with the digital books from the Baby Professor. If you have a kid that likes animals or you wish to begin exposing them to what the globe has, in regards to landscapes and animals, then I would suggest picking this book up.I received this book for free in exchange for my honest review, but that did not affect my review of the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Explore the North Pole: Arctic Exploration and Expedition (Children's Explore the World Books) review []  2020-1-16 11:34

    My son just loves these so much!!! Learning to read is fun with books like these. Simple for him to use and keeps his interest. Extremely quick shipping. I wasn't sure what to expect when I purchased this item from Amazon, but I was pleasantly surprised. The packaging was amazing and the product was even better. Amazing quality and I couldn't beat the price. I will definitely be purchasing this again in the near future for a family member. DISCLOSURE: I was given the opportunity to review this product and received it discounted/free for my honest and unbiased opinion. I am not an affiliate of the manufacturer, seller, or Amazon; and I do not keep any monetary compensation for reviewing this item. I understand the importance of honest customer feedback because I rely a amazing deal on customer reviews myself. The integrity of each product review I write is based on my own private feelings and/or opinions and not anyone else’s. I hope what I have shared and described above from my own experience has helped you with your buying options. Have a amazing day and satisfied shopping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Explore the North Pole: Arctic Exploration and Expedition (Children's Explore the World Books) review []  2020-1-16 11:34

    I received this book titled Let's Discover the North Pole: Arctic Exploration and Expedition (Children's Discover the Globe Books) Kindle Edition on July 8, 2016. I read the entire book to my kids as a story before bedtime. I have a six year old daughter and a four year old son. I engaged both of their attentions throughout the entire reading of this book. They enjoyed the attractive high definition pictures and I enjoyed learning about the interesting facts about the animals that has the Arctic as their natural habitat. I want the book was a longer. I was just getting to know more about seals when the book ends abruptly. All of the pictures are attractive and goes well with the text. This book talks about the various animals that live naturally in the Arctic like the polar bears, arctic wolves, arctic beluga whales, snowy owls, bearded seals, and northern elephant seals. It also mentions that there are some months, like March through September, the sun never sets and it is the summer season in the North Pole. Also, there are two northern poles, a terrestrial North Pole (where the Earth spins on the axis) and a magnetic North Pole (where all compasses point to). The Arctic is a lot warmer than the Antarctica. My children and I all enjoyed reading this amazing book with a lot of interesting facts about the North Pole. I hope we can search more books that are related to this one by the same publisher or author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Explore the North Pole: Arctic Exploration and Expedition (Children's Explore the World Books) review []  2020-1-16 11:34

    I received this item at a discounted price and I am certainly glad. The first thing that went wrong was the page explaining the North Pole. I do not know if the author is not an English speaker or if they just didn't bother to have it proofread before publishing. "Where really is the North Pole? How Santa lived there? What does it looked like? here are some...." Not one of those sentences create sense. Not only does it not create sense when reading the sentences, but the most primary grammar mistakes are made, such as capitalizing the first word in a sentence (and I am by no means a critical person about grammar, but even I have my limits). The rest of the book could have been the best book I have ever read, but when a book starts out that poorly I simply could not obtain over the rest it as I e issue is the book did not obtain a whole lot better. The book is for children, but does not explain things that would be child friendly, nor does it provide enough info to be valuable for older kids. Most of the animals that are discussed are not even mentioned as living in the North Pole. They are stated as living in the arctic, but it is never explained whether the arctic is considered part of the North Pole or not (valuable info for young kids trying to learn about the North Pole). I was very disappointed in this book as I have been trying to search some amazing books to read with my kid to teach him about the globe and nature. Unfortunately, my find continues for books on the North Pole.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Explore the North Pole: Arctic Exploration and Expedition (Children's Explore the World Books) review []  2020-1-16 11:34

    This is a amazing book, filled with high quality image about the north pole. This is virtual the same review as the Deep Blue Sea by the same publisher. The reason is that it follows the same format (which is a GOOD thing) by showcasing a LOT of high quality and visually pleasing photographs which is worth giving this book a look at. It only includes 14 pages, but they are all filled with photos and text about the ocean. I'm viewing it on an eReader so these are most likely full spread pages in paper books, so it's closer to a 30 page book. Each double page spread includes one to three descriptive sentences about the north pole. What's amazing about this is that it has a lot of high quality photos. Some of the other books by this same publisher didn't include a lot of interesting photos, or images which just weren't that amazing quality. In this book, I'm glad that the author/publisher was more picky in what they ending up placing into their book. You will be satisfied with the quality of the images and mini facts in this book. This book would probably be amazing to read to kids between the ages of 0-6 and perhaps kids between the ages 5-8 could read the book themselves. Recommended!I received this product at a free or discounted rate in exchange for an honest review. These opinions are my own. I appreciate and rely on honest and accurate reviews from others when making purchases so I do my best to leave my honest opinion in every review I write. If you have any questions about the product please leave a notice in the comment area.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Explore the North Pole: Arctic Exploration and Expedition (Children's Explore the World Books) review []  2020-1-16 11:34

    Adding my review of Let's Discover the North Pole as an ebook, so bare with me. I downloaded this instantly from amazon after purchase, to my cell phone to use with my free kindle application on phone. Unfortunately, my actual Kindle Fire was having difficulties and I could not download to it. So my review is based on using a Samsung Galaxy S5 phone screen.I enjoyed reading this ebook! The info about the North pole flows smoothly and is simple to read. The paragraphs are short and to the point, giving vital info on each topic. The wording is well done for an simple to read book for all e pictures are actual photographs and are beautifully done! Such info seen in high definition, even on my cell phone screen, the info pop out at you! Love how the paragraphs go well with each photograph, giving life to the text. Each animal pictured is done perfectly, helping the reader link the text to the actual animal! Such a amazing job on an informative book about the North Pole and its animals!Overall, I highly recommend this book! It is informative, and simple to read. The pictures are attractive and will capture the eye of any age reader!I received this ebook for free or a discounted price to offer my honest opinion concerning this ebook. My review is based on my private trial of this ebook. I understand the importance of an honest review to support other consumers create an educated purchase. I hope you have found my review helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Explorations: First Contact (Explorations Volume Two) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Simply sublime - I don't really wish to say more than that.Exciting and often very creative first contact takes from 14 authors, each story short but a further gem on this necklace of science fiction pleasure. Some of the authors' other work I already knew and admired, some were fresh to me and I know I will investigate them is book is a joy, a treat, a discovery.If you have fun original, first rate S.F. don't wait. Obtain it now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Explorations: First Contact (Explorations Volume Two) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    This is a brilliant collection of short stories about not only the exploration of space, but how each of these explorers interact with aliens in first contact scenarios. Explorations – First Contact does not just mean the content of the stories - this is a amazing opportunity to create First Contact with the talented Authors that have written these stories if you haven't already, explore how outstanding they are, and discover their other works as well. These anthologies are always a amazing introduction, and this is no exception. Without giving too much away, there is a common thread amongst the stories, not just first contact, but with a Spheroid ship, some even have linkages. These are unbelievable tales, with exceptional, hero driven story lines that are just too amazing to miss. Following are individual reviews for those that are interested:Déjà vu – Peter Cawdron – 5/5 – it's no secret that Cawdron is one of my favourite Authors, and when you read his books, it is simple to see why. His writing is truly gifted, and Déjà vu is no different, delivering a spell binding tale that leaves you riveted and wanting more. The amazing thing is this time, there will be as he has said this short is going to be transformed into a full length book. This story follows a group of astronauts on a ship in Earth orbit, going through a routine, but something is not right for one of them, and when she starts to question things, her universe unravels in ways she cannot fathom. This story is exceptional and continues to present why Cawdron is so e Signal – Ralph Kern – 5/5 – This was an interesting story, one that was a small slow to start, but as it unfolded, you were left thinking ‘WOW’. There are some fascinating concepts with the technology (as with most of the shorts in this collection), and Kern’s Characters are exceptionally well written. The story begins with a signal that is received from outer space, and as a result, later down the track, a ship is developed and sent to investigate. I don’t wish to give any spoilers away, but the outcomes are rather amazing. The ship goes to investigate the signal and what they search at both the point of origin is not the story, it is what is beyond that is the true tale is is a very clever and very well written story, with a brilliant atus: Inactive – Richard Fox – 4/5 – Fox has written some amazing books, and this was another example of his unbelievable writing. It takes a small to obtain into, building slowly as it follows two asteroid miners in the depths of they are searching around through what was once a planetoid but is now a debris field, they search something rather amazing, and this leads to an wonderful discovery. Fox manages to generate some fascinating characters in a magnificent back drop as he unfolds his tale. This is a really enthralling tale, and well worth the e Bottom Line – Chris Kennedy – 4.5/5 – This is a story of a not good Captain who thinks he is in charge of his ship, but soon learns that he isn't. What is meant to be a mission of diplomacy, soon turns into a military mission. They are sent to a planet to obtain weapons, but the planet does not have a pleasant greeting for the ship. This is a story of betrayal, intrigue, with a lot of twists and a really wonderful is story shows the real power of bureaucracy, and how it can lead to risky things. The flow of happenings in this story is just an wonderful read, and well worth it, I could not place it down. Kennedy had some perfect characters in this first contact piece, as well as some amazing aliens.End of the Line – Robert M Campbell – 4.5/5 – This was one of my favourites, mainly because it has one of the best inventions in Science – The Dyson Sphere. Campbell could have stopped there and I would have been happy, but he went further. Humans have found a sphere on which they have based a lot of technology. As they look around the galaxy, they explore a system with a slowly developing Dyson Sphere. They then build a ship to set off to investigate the sphere. I don’t wish to give away spoilers for such a fascinating story. But the squad obtain more than they bargain for when they reach the completed bell has some brilliant characters to go with the storyline and the wonderful globe building he has done. This was a unbelievable story, well worth the rcurial Rescue – Isaac Hooke – 5/5 – I have to admit that I am a large fan of Isaac Hooke, but that doesn’t stop the fact that this was another sensational tale. I found it very reminiscent of some of the Deep Zone 9 episodes. It follows a couple of astronauts on a planet expedition that create an unusual find. When they return with the search to their base camp, it leads to a serious of extraordinary events, and a discovery that will alter their lives forever.I loved the concept of this story, and would really like to see it expanded, I search this type of first contact story always interesting and the interactions fascinating – and Hooke does not allow us down with the minor series he gives us e only complaint is that it is too short. Definitely a favourite in this collection, and one of the must e Mission – PP Corcoran – 5/5 – A squad have been sent to investigate a Sphere ship that has been hulled and left in space. They approach it and enter it, unsure of what they are going to find. Upon initially entering, they find the ship and search it a ghost ship, like walking through a haunted maze for is is a really clever story, and one of those ones that makes you wonder what is going to leap out from the next corridor. It makes the story totally captivating. Without giving spoilers away, as the landing party progresses, there are obviously encounters, but it is how Corcoran has written them, bringing his characters and the stage to life that makes this a really thrilling short and a really unbelievable read that is easily one of the first you should read in this e Latest Command – Nick Bailey – 4/5 –The Autumn Song’s is on a mission to search the smart life that they know is in the system they have just arrived at. The obtain more than they bargained for. Firstly they encounter a planet that has been decimated by something unknown – and was meant to be the source of the life they were seeking. Then, they encounter a gargantuan vessel the likes of which is seems impossible. The squad is sent into a frenzy, when they are contacted by an artificial construct who has some interesting questions for the Captain, these lead to a fascinating story that is incredibly creative and captivating. I really enjoyed how this story played out, the characters, the background stories, and universe Bailey had made for his ship to live in. Amazing eeping Giant – PJ Strebor – 3.5/5 – This short reminded me a bit of a Star Trek Voyager episode to begin with. The Captain, annoyed at her XO because of his behaviour and attitude (and he is being beautiful disrespectful), throws him in the brig for 3wks to teach him a lesson as they are on a long-term mission. She then goes and talks to him, he repents saying it was due to being looked over, all is forgiven, and then they all of a sudden are lovers – on a starship. The Captain and XO? So that happens. But the main story is in relation to a risky entity. The ship arrives to search another long range vessel derelict, and the put they were meant to be going having been totally destroyed. On checking, they realise it was attacked by something powerful. This is where an all strong entity enters the scenario.I don’t wish to give the story away, because although the beginning of this story started a small light, it really picks up at the end as the Captain, her boyfriend and the rest of the squad face off versus a deadly entity to test and save not only themselves, but the galaxy. Worth the read!The Darklady – Scott Moon – 4/5 – I have to admit that at times I was a small lost with this story as it unfolded, but I stuck with it, and I was very glad I did. It does obtain a small confusing in parts, but it is definitely worth the follows a squad as they are moving through zone on a ship called the ‘Darklady’. The ship is unusual in that it runs not just on normal power, but it can sense and then run on dark matter. The Captain of the ship, Jena Morrison-Diablo is sort of on her own, apart from a semi-organic android, Greg. The story unfolds as the ship heads to the Klekemac system, and without giving the entire thing away, as it unfolds, it becomes clear as to the purpose of the initial story, the ship, and the Captain. What unfolds is a rather awesome tale, full of intrigue, some fascinating aliens and some awesome technology. This had a slow start, but was really worth it iaxial – Stephen Moss – 4.5/5 – After the ‘Lost Sister’, an alien starship, parks itself in orbit near the moon, research finds a planet for first contact half method across the galaxy. A squad is selected to travel to this location, with researchers and ambassadors etc. The story unfolds with the ship reaching the planet and finding something incredible, and making first contact. There is the initial first contact with a fascinating species, and the Author does a brilliant job of describing this, the human/alien interaction, the back drop that they are living in, as well as how his main characters answer to it all. I don’t wish to give it away, as it is a brilliant adventure, and after first contact there is another adventure that adds an additional element to this story. This is a really amazing example of Sci-Fi adventure story and a unbelievable read.Harbinger – Josh Hayes – 4.5/5 – This story starts off focussing around a classified bit of technology – ‘babel’, which is actually a catatonic psychic locked in a coffin type tube that can connect with various Alien races and hopefully translate their language and vice versa, allowing for communication in First Contact scenarios. Initially there seems to be some controversy about this ‘new’ technology, the morality and ethics, and the not good ‘allegedly’ living being in the the story progresses though, it takes a bit of a various path, becoming more of a first contact scenario, and, without giving it all away, ends with a sensational twist. Harbinger is a very clever and creative short story, with multiple various paths, with ethics and morality, to ship warfare and first contact, that interweave masterfully to bring us to a brilliant conclusion. Outstanding read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Explorations: First Contact (Explorations Volume Two) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I was given a copy to read and review.I usually don't have the time to read, but listen to a audible book is I did read. Fun short stories that create you think. That's what first contact books do to me, create me think. Is this how I would have responded? Would I have done the same?Instead of giving you an outline, I say, suspend your disbelief, read this book and have fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Explorations: First Contact (Explorations Volume Two) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Science Fiction has always been at home with the short story. The science fiction magazines from the mid 20th Century onwards was frequently the only method of writers to obtain their work published. As a gift the concept of science fiction - taking an idea and seeing where it goes - is a really nice fit for short is collection is more than just a selection of tales from up and coming science fiction writers; all the stories are set in the same universe and are in some method on the theme of first contact. The introduction sets this up, with a damaged alien ship discovered on the moon. It is able to transmit info of nearby inhabited star systems - and a not good warning about a risky foe - before it shuts down. Mankind learns all it can from the notice and the wreckage before setting out for the stars.Each story then follows the fate of the mission to one of the star systems. This is the point where any similarity in stories ends as each writer brings their own style and ideas for their contribution (although there are some neat nods to the other stories now and again). The effect is a satisfying mix of various ideas but all within a consistant at's not to say that every story hit the spot for me, but that's inevitable given the range of authors here, but every story was interesting to read. There are also the occasional one that felt a small rushed, the idea either too huge for a short story, or too a lot of ideas vying for the limited word count. But these are minor niggles and the standard of all the stories is very high.Overall a really amazing collection showcasing the talents of current science fiction writers. If you like interesting ideas and gripping stories about aliens and zone exploration you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Explorations: First Contact (Explorations Volume Two) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    By their nature, themed shorts are a hit and miss affair but this collection seemed more that method than most to me.I think it's because while the premise was relatively straight forward - "A damaged alien ship provides the secret to FTL, knowledge of other aliens and a menace to avoid" ... take it away Hooke, Cawdron, Kern, Fox, etc. - it is very difficult for disparate authors to line up the overarching , we obtain a kind of timeline across the shorts, but different contradictions that undermine the overall effort. For instance, in one short time dilation from FTL is flagged as so extreme that any ship journey means thousands of years passing on Earth. Such deep time has so a lot of impacts that you may as well disconnect your story from Earth - unless the point is stranger in a strange land whence you return - but it was very much glossed over/ignored elsewhere. Likewise, the sequence of the stories place a first contact effort at the end, which created for strange reading given we'd contacted heaps of aliens already. Not a present stopper, but just a small brow l amazing stories need a villain, but The Sun, the evil menace/nemesis that drove a lot of of the plots, seemed too awesome in that it tracked ships in FTL or perhaps predicted where they would end up. Given the size of the universe it was an impressive feat that gave me the 'ho hums' a few times when it magically appeared to wreck havoc.On the plus side, the tone of most of the shorts is consistent with a dark 'can Humanity survive' vibe running through them. A lot of focused on interpersonal relationships within the zone ship squads and we got blown up a lot in the scheme of things. Some of them seemed to just end - a common issue I search with shorts - and while very few of them were explanation-heavy in terms of how the FTL or other technology actually worked, they at least focused on science fiction not science fantasy.If you like shorts this collection has a lot of stories for a reasonable cost. It's future tech, often involving guns huge and small, and there is a theme to glue everything together. It was not outstanding enough to rate 4 or 5 stars, but none of the writing was poor or the plots diabolical so I found it overall a solid 3 star effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Explorations: First Contact (Explorations Volume Two) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    A amazing compilation of Science Fiction tales from a bunch of perfect writers for an amazingly cheap price!The stories are each fast reads, ranging from short stories to novella size, so you are generally straight into the heart of the favorite was Deja Vu, the freaky zone nightmare from Peter Cawdron, who is one of the amazing indie authors today.Another fav was the quick paced The Mission by PP Corcoran.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Explorations: First Contact (Explorations Volume Two) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Nice collection of short stories, a lot of with a twist ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Explorations: First Contact (Explorations Volume Two) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Enjoyed all the stories Richard Fox had another amazing one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Explorations: First Contact (Explorations Volume Two) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Received a free copy...compelling stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Explorations: First Contact (Explorations Volume Two) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Amazing introduction to some fresh SF writers! I like Zone Opera so I look forward to longer stories. I also liked how all the writers stories were set in the same universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    O MY GOODNESS THIS IS THE BEST MIENCRAFT GAME IN THE WORLD and i can't stop exploding everything whith TNT ITS TO MUCH FUUUUUUUUUNNNNNNNNNN THE GAME HAS A BIG WORLD THAT YOU CAN EXPLORE AND most importantly YOU HAVE TNT!!!!XD but one thing how do you samon a whither??? I STILL LOVE THE GAME!!!! 😀😀😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    I love this android game there is no point of buying minecraft if i can download it for free but there is one issue i cant play multiplayer like it says so please fix that 👍 im editing my commet now my globe is getting deleted so fix that two please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    I like this android game It's more like Minecraft but with a permanent texture pack.. At least it's more of one of the old versions of Minecraft.. That's always fun :P

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    To a lot of ads and i dont wish it. I dont test to hate you but you have to remove ads from the game😐

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    The mobs and anamals look so weired can you fix them?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    OMG I CAN'T STOP BUILDING STUFF THIS GAME IS SO OP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    I wish protest for parrots I wish multiplayer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    Interesna e I vo nejze na vecer ima zombii , pajaci I drugi zivotni

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    Sarlo can you please add armor stands i would wish to create a clothing shop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    this android game is funny,because my cat is is always jumping on my bed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    deo cho tao choi ha

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    It's beautiful cool games,i love it Thank you sarlo (r)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    please modernize this android game like minecraft

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    Jm mine hello

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    Cause maybe is cool and can like skyblock

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT YAAAAY INTSALL THIS RIGHT NOW

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    Thanks sarlo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    AWESOME!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    I just hate it cause it will add virous to you gadjets ughh?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    Well...I just read the comment so I dont know very much about this Minecraft but a lot of people say it was best and I will give 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    It is very amazing but you can not die on creative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    This is amazing I recommend you should obtain this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    I'm the father of Minecraft android games but I like android games before I downloaded it but I like the android game .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    Amazing but laggy and too much adds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    U fix bugs really have Fix THEM

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    NO ITS EASY TO BUY MINECRAFT!!!! ,😫😫😫😫😡😡😡😡😠😠😷😷

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    Not poor but you did actually copy Minecraft but I still loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    All I did in this android game is hear melody cuz I couldn't couldn't anything melody is amazing tho

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    I love your android game horse craft so I will love this 1 downloading now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    Omg so so amazing android game looks that so cool android game creative I can ghost see

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    Its soo anoying

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    I like it because you fix everything and its really fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    Me and my mate play this so much This is the cool android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    Huhu, not play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    Like mincraft pe

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    I can player

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    Gooooooooooooooood! You all must intsall it now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    This android game is really cool and it is a amazing android game for Minecraft lovers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploration review [App]  2018-3-7 21:0

    I'm getting it,but it really be good!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    the first years mickey soft potty seat reviews the first years disney baby minnie soft potty seat reviews pregmate 40 ovulation and 10 pregnancy test strips predictor kit reviews ppogoo nursing cover for breastfeeding super soft cotton multi use for baby car seat covers canopy shopping cart cover scarf light blanket stroller cover reviews nenesupply compatible pump parts for medela pump in style breastpump 24mm breastshield valve membrane tubing not original medela pump parts replace medela pumpinstyle parts replace medela accessories reviews lunch bags for women insulated fashionable lunch box large adult lunch bag for work reviews packit freezable lunch bag with zip closure reviews boppy bare naked nursing pillow and positioner reviews munchkin warm glow wipe warmer reviews touch up express paint for 1991 toyota 4runner 138 dark gray metallic gallon basecoat paint reviews touch up express paint for lincoln mkz uh tuxedo black metallic pint basecoat paint for car auto truck reviews touch up express paint for 2008 ford f150 gg forest green metallic pint basecoat paint reviews touch up express paint for 1999 bmw m3 354 titan silver metallic pint basecoat paint reviews touch up express paint for 2013 infiniti g37 kh3 black obsidian pint basecoat paint reviews touch up express paint for jeep cherokee ay97fm9 black cherry metallic gallon basecoat paintfor car truck or auto reviews touch up express paint for 2008 toyota matrix 8p4 indigo ink pearl pint basecoat paint reviews touch up express paint for 2013 honda civic b561p dyno blue pearl pint basecoat paint reviews touch up express paint for 2003 mazda protege 22v sunlight silver metallic pint basecoat paint reviews touch up express paint for 2004 honda crv yr535m mojave mist metallic pint basecoat paint reviews touch up express paint for 2010 dodge ram truck ps2 bright silver metallic pint basecoat paint reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter