gorgeous Reviews & Opinions


Submit gorgeous review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gorgeous review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    I bought this book for my stepdaughter for her birthday. She specifically asked for this book. Had it read in a couple days. She really seemed to have fun it. She has read all of Rachel Vail's books. A amazing book for teenage girls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gorgeous review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    This book is unbelievable and I loved the ending but I kind of [email protected]#$%! ended with Allison meeting Gideon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gorgeous review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    GORGEOUSRACHEL VAILContemporary YAHarperTeenRating: 4 EnchantmentsAllison Avery has always felt invisible. The middle kid sandwiched between older, smart, talented, and accomplished Quinn and younger, pretty, and famous Phoebe, Allison thinks herself the epitome of mediocrity. It doesn't support that she feels like an ugly duckling in public. And with not-quite-supportive friends, distracted sisters, and parents with their own financial problems, no one has really told her different.But that all changes the first time Allison hands out with Roxie, a used-to-be huge town girl also rumored to be a model. Suddenly Allison realizes she's tired of being the girl in the shadows. So, she makes a deal with the devil. In exchange for gorgeousness, all Allison has to do is allow the devil possess her cell phone. Sounds like a amazing deal, right? Not. Allison's looks may have earned her more popularity, but do her fresh mates like her for her--or her face? And is her semi-finalist spot in a tournament to search America's next teen model all what it's cracked up to be? And now that the devil's control of her phone is wreaking havoc with her private and social life, Allison has to ask herself--is beauty really worth this?GOEGEOUS is a witty, unusual, and ultimately charming tale of a girl trying to figure out who she is. Allison is a very likable hero every teen girl will be able to relate to in some way; she's very unsure of herself, both in intelligence and looks, she feels dwarfed by the accomplishments of those around her, and she doesn't know who she can completely trust. That's why she gives so small thought to the devil's deal when she's offered beauty. She's just floundering for some confidence, something she can be proud of. This novel is very successful in conveying the importance of learning to love yourself. Despite that people should care about personality rather than image, beauty can be vital to that process of finding confidence, more for the reward of feeling attractive than just being so. Vail, I felt, was also very effective in this message. For me, that's what set GORGEOUS apart from other novels about body photo and beauty even if it all comes down to inner beauty. It also helps that Allison's business with the devil was continually mysterious. In all, GORGEOUS is a sweet story that will be enjoyed by women of all ages.A resident of Fresh York City, Rachel Vail has written a lot of novels for young adults. GORGEOUS is the second installment in the Avery sisters trilogy; the first book, LUCKY, follows Phoebe's story. Rachel can be visited online at her website: [...]Rachael SteinEnchanting ReviewsAugust 2009

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on gorgeous or Continue Reading Reviews Below โ†“

     

    Watch gorgeous video reviews and related movies:

    See X Ambassadors - Gorgeous (Upstate Sessions) on youtube.

     related image

    See Taylor Swift - Gorgeous (Lyric Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Mansionz - Gorgeous on youtube.

     related image

    See Gorgeous on youtube.

     related image

    See Gorgeous on youtube.

     related image

    See ILLENIUM, Blanke, Bipolar Sunshine - Gorgeous (Visualizer) on youtube.

     related image

    See Thouxanbanfauni "Gorgeous" (WSHH Exclusive - Official Music Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Plus Size Curvy Outfit Ideas - Gorgeous Fashion Model - Plus Size Fashion on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions โ†“

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gorgeous review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Allison Avery often feels overlooked. She's the middle child, lost in the attention paid to her lucky small sister Phoebe and her brilliant older sister Quinn. Allison is neither attractive nor brilliant --- she gets amazing grades, but she has to work at them, and she's more likely to be described as "interesting looking" than as beautiful or the end of ninth grade nears, Allison also feels trapped in the middle between two sets of friends: her long-time best mate Jade (who has always been so supportive of her but can also be beautiful judgmental) and fresh girl Roxie Green, the beautiful poor girl who shows her the riskier side of life. Jade and Roxie can't obtain along. Can Allison search a method to figure out where she belongs, and also determine which mate truly has her best interests at heart?With all her crises at school and at home (where her mom is struggling with financial pressures after losing her high-powered finance job), it's not surprising that Allison should have nightmares. But when, during one particularly vivid dream (or was it real?), the devil visits Allison, she offers to trade her cell phone for the opportunity to be truly gorgeous --- at least in the eyes of seven beholders (one of whom will hopefully be her crush, Tyler).Pretty soon, Tyler is noticing Allison, much to her surprise. An impromptu trip to Fresh York Town with Roxie also leads to Allison being discovered in a modeling contest (even though Roxie is the aspiring model). Maybe this bargain with the devil was a amazing thing after all! But this newfound gorgeousness and popularity might come with a hidden cost. Is Allison prepared to hurt her family to support hold herself in the spotlight?In addition to being an entertaining, fanciful coming-of-age story, GORGEOUS tackles some beautiful tough ethical questions in an entertaining way. Should Allison remain faithful to her long-time best mate or to the beautiful newcomer? Can loyalty blind people to their so-called friends' real colors? How can sisters help each other when they have their own crises to tackle? What happens when you obtain everything you ever wanted, only to search out that those desires aren't so fulfilling after all?GORGEOUS is the second book in a projected trilogy (following LUCKY), each of which focuses on a various Avery sister as she copes with changing circumstances at home and school. Although GORGEOUS does not maintain the kind of thematic consistency of LUCKY, readers who liked the first novel will have fun viewing the same happenings through Allison's eyes. Oldest sister Quinn still remains mostly a mystery, but fans will look forward to reading her side of the story in the series' final installment, BRILLIANT. --- Reviewed by Norah Piehl

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gorgeous review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Allison Avery is the middle sister in a family with three girls. Over the years, she has been plagued by feelings of inadequacy since both of her sisters are pretty, blonde, and perfect. She has dark wavy hair and eyes that are too far apart and considers herself to be unattractive. However, when she sells her cell phone to the devil in exchange for seven people thinking she's beautiful, it sets her on a path to search out what real beauty is.I really enjoyed this book. This book seems excellent for young teenage girls who are always questioning their looks and their personalities. Allison is by no means excellent and she questions a lot, which I could relate to. I think this book will force teenage girls to see their positive traits as well as obsessing over their negative ones. I know it's much easier to believe the negative things people see about you, but just like Allison comes to terms with accepting and appreciating the nice things people say about her, I think it'll support younger readers realize that what matters is internal confidence and not superficial beauty. Once again, Rachel Vail managed to write a real teenage character.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gorgeous review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    This was the first Rachel Vail book I've read, but certainly not the last. Yes, I read these books out of order, but it turns out I doesn't matter. Allison Avery feels like she's a loser compared to her sisters, and when fresh girl Roxie Green offers her the possibility to hang out, she feels like she can begin over. By selling her cell phone to the devil (who's beautiful hot in this novel) and changing her name to Alison, she becomes model material. But it's not so lison isn't just another shallow girl wanting to be famous and beautiful. She's trying to figure out what friendship means, along the method discarding some of her old mates in favor of fresh ones. Meanwhile, her home life is rocked when her mom loses her job. She had once thought teen magazines were trashy, but now, she's not so sure. Allison has to figure out just how far she'll go to live up to the titular gorgeous, and pushes her parents', sisters' and friends' buttons to prove that she's worthy.What truly impressed me about Vail is that while there's definitely a lesson here, it's not just "beauty is only skin deep" or some other clichรฉ. The devil isn't just evil, but intelligent in his way, alluring, and Allison has a tough choice to make. Roxie quotes Golda Meir to her ("Don't be humble; you're not that great.") in a line that a lot of adults could also take to heart. I've since gone on and read Lucky, but Gorgeous I think is the stronger of the two. Highly recommended. Vail makes Allison relatable and realistic, especially in her feeling like her parents aren't impressed with her and won't be until she reaches a certain level of achievement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gorgeous review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Summary: The second book in a trilogy dealing with the Avery sisters, whose mother, the breadwinner, has just lost her job affecting them in a dozens of ways. This book is about the middle daughter Allison who has always felt herself to be the least beautiful and least valued of the family. She ends up selling her cell to the devil for a possibility at gorgeousness.I know that I read Lucky, the first book, but I didn't really remember it. That is okay; these books can be read in any order as they cover the same happenings from the various perspectives [It looks like the third book will be called Brilliant and is due out in May.] I have to say that I love all three covers for this trilogy-they're...gorgeous!I mostly liked Allison (especially her obsession with the slightly obscure historical figure Gouverneur Morris) and I really liked her fresh best mate Roxie Green. But the obsession with being gorgeous annoyed me. I know that it's the plot of the book and obviously she will talk about it a lot but it annoyed me especially because it was totally obvious to me that she really was beautiful but just couldn't see it. The story itself is beautiful predictable but the writing style is very engaging. I've enjoyed the series and am eager for the third.Overall: 4 out of 5 for cute story although slightly annoying narrator.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gorgeous review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    As the middle sister, Allison feels e's not attractive or lucky like her other sisters; she's merely interesting. With all the family drama - something's up with her mom and her job - Allison feels left lison's best mate is also getting on her nerves. When she hangs out with Roxie Green one day; she just might explore that fun is missing from her e also might have created a bargain with the devil in exchange for people thinking she's gorgeous.When Allison and Roxie skip school to obtain a modeling gig, things begin to change. All of a sudden Allison has a fresh best mate and the interest of her crush. Could all this really be event to her?GORGEOUS is the simultaneous sequel to LUCKY, the story from Phoebe's perspective - the youngest sister. This is another fun, exciting read from Rachel ed by: Jennifer Rummel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gorgeous review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Alison Avery is the "interesting looking" girl of the Avery sisters. While her sisters, Phoebe and Quinn are gorgeous. She is sick of her bossy "best friend" Jade, having an impossible crush on Tyler Moss, and her mom's job is on the line. Alison wants change in her life. So, she starts by becoming mates with Roxie, the eccentric fresh girl. Alison decides to take some risk for changes in her life.I found Lucky to be Brilliant and Gorgeous was a amazing sequel. Where as Lucky was focused on money. Gorgeous was centered on beauty and self esteem. Alison was simple to relate to since most girls have had those issues before. It had a amazing plot and lots of humor. It was an original book and lovely. Vail is amazing writer. I recommend the Avery Trilogy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gorgeous review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    You don't have to have read the first book in this Avery sister trilogy to follow along with Gorgeous. Each book can be read alone, as each tells one of the sisters' is one follows Allison who feels like the ugly unlucky one in her family. Things begin to change for her when she trades her cell phone to the devil in exchange for being gorgeous. Suddenly, old mates are jealous and boys begin to message her. However, things obtain out of hand when devil starts taking over her phone and she pays the price for being gorgeous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    its like somebody from a third globe country came to america, destroyed everything, and now wants to rebuild by regurgitating our culture. they are attempting to test and teach us women in the US how to groom ourselves through these games. its like a fun type of slavery, if thats possible. foh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    The android games of coco play are the worst android games ever everything is locked, they wish you to give them cash and we're not good we still young, we don't have money!!!! Plz unblock everything cause we like playing free games! For this game, all the shoes are locked, a lot of things of create up are locked, all the the trousers and skirts are locked, all hair colors are locked, all the accesories are locked, some things of nails are locked, sooooo every thiiiing is locked!!!!!!!๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜ก

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    this android game started out ok, but im not using true cash to unlockthings so uninstalling as never give my credit card info to anyone. that is how we obtain scammed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    Its a cool android game I just dont like the ads coming everytime you create a selection. You pick something then an ad pops up it' s annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    I really did love this game. But then it updated and now I have to pay true cash to unblock everything. Before all I had to do was watch a video. Now I have to pay for the things I already bought with the android game money. If I had the cash I wouldn't be downloading free games. Please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    I really have fun android games like this. It's fun to place my own stylish flair on things and then putting it out there and seeing what others think. This is probably a kiss game..... I'm 38, the mother of a son, p and I play this android game a lot. Lol!! Thank you making a fun android game for people who love fashion and design but can't draw.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    It's too nice, but the thing is that we wish more varieties in all the accessories then it will be more interesting. Also the maximum things are not free of cost. Still it's so entertaining to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    I hate that unless you buy a better ver or something, some of the features are locked unless you waste data watching videos. Then you unblock it for one time..... JUST UNLOCK ALL THE FEATURES:(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    You really like dissin da not good peeps don't ya? Gotta $ just 2 play in a android game now that's low go jerks๐Ÿ‘ฟ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    Soo A lot of Options I love like on a various level love this android game it brings u much joy winning the contests right now I am number 1 in the android game that's because I play it daily that I use my aunt's phone,I would consider this android game addictive and just one of the most fun android games in the globe

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    I liked this android game very much. I donot have any thing to say about this game. This is gorgeous. There are a lot of hundreds of attractive and stylish dresses for our models. There are makeup, nail arts, etc. I was very exited at the first time to play and have fun with this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    all of your android games but I don't like that we can't obtain any shoes because of shoes a locked up so I don't wish that part of the android game but I love when I obtain to pick and I Obtain Cash is so fun can I give this out of a thousand a thousand so this android game is very amazing and I recommend every every person to play it and if everybody plays it it will give me more cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    This the best android game ever it is such a amazing time assassin I highly recommended you download it the only thing I don't like about it is it has this locked but you can unblock it with watching videos which is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    I just Love designing clothes for fun, my baby sister is better at it than I am. She does give me some amazing pointers. I like the android game how you can pick and choose what you want. And it's amazing when you are waiting in the doctor'soffice like I am.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    This is very amazing android game but it takes internet to begin locked cosmetics and I Wish it to be fix. Otherwise it is a 5 star android game really. To be honest I did not like a small bit of its part because of this issue so please fix it .I will then give 5 star to it .it deserves 5 ank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    I love this android game a lot .... I loved it as I am on the first rank ! If a thing is locked , we can unblock it free ! That's its best feature ...... Please create more android games like this ... Everyone should download it ...........

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    Loved it so amazing and I want I could be method I want I could be right on front of the Google Play because I would have got this method earlier I love this android game because it inspires your personality and fashion just allow you know your android game whoever made this android game is a should be a billionaire that's how I think about skin thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    It's a unbelievable android game I have ever seen everything is excellent and not locked you can also buy the stuff by watching videos it's just fabulous I love this android game hope you will create it more unbelievable I just need a small bit work on the graphics by the method the graphics are amazing love the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    I liked this android game and all .It was OK I guess.If I had to play it I wouldn't complain but I wouldn't choose to play it. Coco tabtale android games are amazing and entertaining but most of them obtain really had reviews because of the he adds. You could buy it but I'm not going to waste my cash on some android game I'm going to uninstall straight away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    there r soo mny ads during playing this android game every cosematic hv a ad not everyone is so free to watch every ad so uh should work on ut 1 or 2 ads are sufficent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    This android game is so fun and it let's girl obtain to dress up there person I love this android game so much I think all girl should play this android game because it is so fun you obtain to create your person look how you wish them to that all I have to say but how ever created this android game I give them five ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    this android game was super android game in this android game some unlocked so you can obtain free you will do one thing that is u can on mobile data and wlan hotspot and u see one video all are begin u can install now this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    I love this android game because I could just design my own hero in regular life I can't even decide how I wish to dress so I really really love this android game and that's why I like this android game because I obtain to just my own hero and I am true life I didn't even obtain to design my own self and I'm 7 years old and I should be able to do it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    I am in love with this game. One of the best android game I have ever played. Really amazing and interesting and I don't know but I really wish to spend my time to play it. I groom myself and modernize my fashion sense. The interface is really amazing .. simple to play and interesting tasks to complete. Thumbsup for maker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    Loved it but it have so a lot of ads and a lot of functions r lock we have to unblock them by seeing ads otherwise love it and I think u should give a more dozens of things

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    This is really fun but if you don't obtain the full ver you can do everything and that's boring cause you can't do half the items and it is really fun I recommend getting this android game if you like fashion

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    umm.. i wanted to vanswer some questions thing are lock wen u don't have internet connection or..ok i love live love this android game and its a amazing experience for all.. if u don't like styling this will change your mind if u like styling this will knock off your scocks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:22

    My sister downloaded this android game and I started playing and it's awesome I don't care about that aids I just care about people worry about just create the fun just ignore them and just play the android game said it's boring whoever you suck

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:23

    this android game has to much ads .ebery time i test to place something on my girl a comercial comes on and.i buy the wrong things

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:23

    The android game is fabulous but for buying shoes, jwellery we have to see adds or buy it with true ๐Ÿ’ฐ cash which I cannot so please remove that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:23

    Too a lot of ads when playing the game! ๐Ÿ˜ฌ It's really a pity, even though this android game is quite fun, but sorry I have to uninstall it. bye !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:23

    method too a lot of ads! true bummer 90% of the time you click on smethng you have to watch a ad that cant skip; /

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:23

    Amazing android game except for one thing... I unlocked some of the thing with a free video, went back the next morning and it was locked again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:23

    I think you shouldn't have to pay cash to be able to fully have fun ANY of your games... Most of your android games have sections that are locked... it shouldn't be this method

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:23

    ADictive I've been up since two aclock in the morning playing cute for girls especially ones like ones that like fashion only thing I don't like is that it lagges a small bit but other than that I love ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:23

    You can't obtain all the features without ads and when I did test to watch them they wouldn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:23

    ButThis android game too nice but some some boring don't uninstall this android game plz don't read comments of others who r telling poor this android game Iam proved of this android game plz play this android game ull obtain very masti plz download this android game one more time I'll say I LIKE THIS GAME TOOOOOO MUCH โ˜บโ˜บโ˜บ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–THIS GAME but some stuff r locked but I LIKE THIS GAME

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:23

    It's wonderful. But there are too a lot of ads. If there were no ads I would have gave 5 star rating to this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:23

    I think this android game is very good.and the private store is continually opened . but only if sandles and necklaces so it would be amazing android game please download it for me and yourself

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stylist Girl - Make Me Gorgeous! review [App]  2019-1-22 0:23

    I'm feeling like really a Hollywood supeer desiner this android game because of nothing is locked attractive dress just love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gorgeous Teddy Bear Launcher review [App]  2020-1-9 21:37

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 23:17

    When I finished reading this, I kissed it, the method I was taught, when I was little, to kiss a book of psalms. The Torah.And to be honest, thatโ€™s what this book is: it includes everything. Begin it and turn it around and around, for in it is the whole world.I havenโ€™t read a book I immediately wish to reset in decades. Now this.I have to ong has somehow produced a book as mind blowing as Night Sky With Exit Wounds, his most latest work of poetry.Okay. Allow me write some semblance of a review of content.If youโ€™re looking for plot, look elsewhere. Vuong has chosen, loosely, the epistolary form for his first novel. The book is one long letter to his mother. To be more accurate, it is a REWRITTEN letter to his mother, as Vuong tells us that previous drafts failed.But in that letter is everything. It traces the speakerโ€™s life (genre becomes useless here...the speaker is Ocean Vuong, but heโ€™s not claiming that this is an autobiography. But I think Vuong would agree that everything we write, say, do, and feel is an autobiography) from childhood, to first love and sexual awakening to adulthood and atโ€™s really it.But there are more beautiful, elegant, soul crushingly new lines in this book than in 20 of greater is has moved immediately into my all time top ten.I canโ€™t provide quotes because Iโ€™d have to rewrite the whole e hype is not hype. Itโ€™s journalism.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 23:17

    The only reason why I'm giving it two stars is because Ocean Vuong has an ability to craft language in attractive ways (he IS a poet) and I enjoyed it along with the epistolary format. However, there were plenty of moments when I wanted to toss the book, but the stellar reviews (I pre-ordered) and the promise of finding--to no avail--a "brilliant" and "remarkable" read with "powerful" emotions kept me going. An absolutely flat story, and an average acc of the common hardships that minorities and immigrants face adapting to the U.S. It romanticizes an aggressor and abuser and is deceiving of what it means to be compassionate or forgiving. The novel tells an all-too-common process of discovery and acceptance, which the majority of us face (or will face) at some point in our lives, but falsely builds and sells itself as a various and special concept. The book has a hidden agenda and is misleading in the "brutally honest exploration of race, class, and masculinity." This is not a book for people going through a healing process, survivors of violence, addicts, with low resilience, or those that are mentally or emotionally susceptible. I agree with another reviewer that it can be triggering to some, especially those with unresolved trauma or currently in a healing process. It is a piece that should be approached cautiously as it can be more detrimental than helpful for the most vulnerable in our society. If that is what was meant by the "power of poetry," then it is powerful--except not in the right ways. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 23:17

    What is failed to be mentioned here is the physical abuse by his mother and the explicit homosexual relationship he has with the โ€œill fated red neck boy.โ€ These problems may be a trigger to some attempting to read this book. Amazon should have been more forthright in the topic matter in their book description.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 23:17

    The book assumes you can hold up. It is harsh In the method The Kite Runner or Birds without Wings is harsh. Emotionally difficult reading but worth the journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 23:17

    There's nothing fresh I can add to the conversation around this book. Everyone is right. It's fantastic. This beautifully written novel lives in brilliance. I loved it.โฃ โฃLike floating in a river, reading ON EARTH WEโ€™RE BRIEFLY GORGEOUS felt like being held in a cool embrace. One that turns warm the longer youโ€™re held within it. Ocean Vuongโ€™s words and storyโ€”poetryโ€”flow gorgeously page to page as the story pulls you between the past and show of a mother and son whose love for each other is timeless.โฃโฃLove. This letter bursts with love. The love that fills these pages has a subtle context that screams and pierces you through the heart. Words soar off the page and splash you with the reminder that you are love, you are loved, and you can love. More than whatโ€™s held in your gasp, as you turn each page, this book is truly something you can feel. โฃ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 23:17

    I will hold this at home with my Baldwin's "Giovanni's Room" and Aciman's "Call Me By Your Name". Poetic, lyrical, and with some of the most attractive phrasing I have ever read, this will undoubtedly become a modern classic in its genre. Thank you, Ocean Vuong, for entrusting us with this attractive treasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 23:17

    A fragmented memory piece, written by a young poet. His writing is not nearly as attractive as has been described in so a lot of reviews lately (all raves). If he's a amazing poet, as a lot of claim, he's not as amazing in prose. The writing seems simplistic and obvious to me, immature. Almost everything is mournful, reserved and distanced. As graphic as it is, I found it uninvolving. His language did nothing for me, he's not Haruf or Robinson. I wouldn't recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 23:17

    This beautiful, lyrical novel is structured as a letter from a son to his mother. Small Dog is the son of a Vietnamese mother who traveled with her mother and sister from Vietnam after the war, settling in Connecticut. The son describes his life to his mother as he grows up, farming in a tobacco field, moving to go to is novel has received a lot of praise and I can confirm that it is worth every word. The sentences of this book are simply beautiful, strung together in a song that spans 240 pages. We learn of the life of Small Dog. Immigration and assimilation play large roles in this story. These are immigrants who fade into the background of American life but play crucial roles in the web of society. The effects of the battle in Vietnam echo through generations, from service men who father kids then leave, to others who caused so much hurt and pain. Another theme is sexuality. The narrator explores a relationship with another boy in this book. Their love is tenuous, complicated, and beautiful. There are truths spoken in this book that Iโ€™ve never read in another piece of fiction. Addiction plays a crucial role in the life of the narrator and those around him. We see a community ravaged by pills. I thought this book was incredibly moving and evocative. The whole time I read this book I thought of James Baldwin and how Vuongโ€™s words were as poetic and descriptive as Baldwinโ€™s. Reverberations of his work was confirmed when the author thanked Baldwin first in the acknowledgements. This book might not be for everyone. Some chapters are written as pure poetry. The novel is not linear nor plot driven, focusing on themes and emotion rather than a timeline of events, more like an intricate tapestry or abstract painting. Themes and elements and descriptions are woven together so the emotions are amplified and it really works well. I loved this book and hope a lot of others have a possibility to fall in love with it as well. โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… โ€ข Hardcover โ€ข Fiction - Literary โ€ข Purchased online. โ—พ๏ธŽ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 23:17

    I stopped reading this book about 1/3 of the method through. It's pretentious, hard to follow and doesn't go anywhere. Take a potentially interesting story about an immigrant family and a main protagonist's coming out; mix up the narrative so it's difficult to tell who any of the peripheral characters are or where in time you, the reader, or the characters are; add in a bunch of overly flowery language; and tie the whole thing up in some kind of "letter to my mom" pack (no one writes letters this long) and you've got this book. Save yourself some time and cash and don't buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 23:17

    Very very literary. Do not expect a coherent storyline. The sentences are better than the paragraphs and the paragraphs than the chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scary Gorgeous Granny: Horror game! review [App]  2018-9-18 13:0

    These are hackes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    Attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    [email protected]#$%!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    It is very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    It's very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    Most perfect true amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    Keyboard spacial

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    OK

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    I love this app,like I really do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    It's a nice key board

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    Like my bitcoin... The best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    OK report ahh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    Gorgeous and I love this application ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜š

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    Amazing application convinient

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    Very nic

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    It's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    I Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    Should be improved

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    goog

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    It's cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    The bestโค

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    Better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Gorgeous Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 23:44

    Fine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xmilfy Dating: Date gorgeous mommas review [App]  2019-10-23 22:9

    Fake, wants your email

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hello, Gorgeous: Becoming Barbra Streisand review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    Barbra Streisand is a complicated person. This book focuses on her early years and how she rose to success. Her voice is what got her there, despite her desire to be an actress, not a singer. She had an intense desire to succeed, perhaps partially due to her motherโ€™s belief that she could not, which may have been due to her own crushed dreams. I admire Barbraโ€™s ambition, but I thought it was poor that the early mates who helped her develop her style were left behind, one of whom discouraged her from getting a nose-job. According to the book, she was ruthless. Maybe thatโ€™s a quality you need to succeed. Despite everything, her talent is undeniable and sheโ€™s mesmerizing to watch. She has a bonus and a will to be the best. She was powerful enough to survive the industry, unlike so a lot of self-destructive talents. Sheโ€™s tough and learned to obtain what she wanted, but the book portrays her as insensitive to those who supported her early on and were close mates to her. This is a fascinating story of how a talented young woman managed to rise to the top so quickly in a very competitive industry in Fresh York. If you can create it there, you can create it anywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hello, Gorgeous: Becoming Barbra Streisand review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    I'd heard all the stories, from the thrift shop scavenging, the ungracious treatment of fans, the painting of Oprah's microphone, to the war to be cast as Miss Marmelstein; there's no question that Barbra Streisand is a capital letter Diva in every sense of the word.What William Mann has done in Hello Gorgeous is peel back the layers and incorporate exhaustive research into a highly readable biography. He shows why--why the drive, the apparent ruthlessness, the unwillingness to take any route but the one straight to the top. It's quite a story and reads like a Jackie Collins novel. I'd intended to read a chapter or two at bedtime, and wound up finishing as the birds were chirping, disappointed there wasn't more.Without glossing over some of the more unattractive aspects of his subject, Mann points out the strength needed to survive the brutal globe of show-biz. It's no coincidence that Judy Garland and Marilyn Monroe are in this book if just to present what can happen to unguarded talent. Streisand had to develop a take-no-prisoners persona in order to survive and defeat the heights she dreamed e writing is brilliant. Somehow, Mann manages to create his larger than life topic human and empathetic largely through the supporting cast. We understand better, because he contrasts Streisand with others in her world, perhaps just as talented, but without the superhuman focus and drive. Success comes at an enormous cost, and Mann shows the reader all the sacrificed relationships, insulting treatment, tightrope risks, and steely nerved gambles navigated on Streisand's bare knuckled scramble to the top. It's an impressive and well documented journey. I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hello, Gorgeous: Becoming Barbra Streisand review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    This biography of Barbra Streisand reminds me of the term, "wounded healer". Anyone who moves high into such realization of talent as she has, pays their dues. The early part of her life is especially poignant. Her melody has healed a lot of a wounded heart, and inspired a lot of to be brave, proactive, and fulfill their own dreams. That kind of a bonus seems to always come at amazing cost to the artist -- we know of so a lot of such heroic individuals whose lives were chop short, or, in enduring, experienced resulting burnout, loss of mates and partners. Let's be glad that Barbra didn't give in, she kept going, and has maintained a put for women in the field of entertainment and film, while finding her own balance, emotionally, spiritually. Her scene presence, (singing at the 2013 Academy Awards, honoring Marvin Hamlisch), was incredible, a thrill to see.[...] s Hers is an Inspiring story, and I want her all the best, as the years go by.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hello, Gorgeous: Becoming Barbra Streisand review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    This is far more than just an extraordinarily fine biography, which William Mann appears to realize in his extensive introductory and concluding notes, and in the fact that he contains a wealth of meticulously documented source information. Mann's portrait of Streisand is also a remarkably honest glimpse into the deliberate crafting of celebrity, talent, and persona in a far less cynical time than ours. In following Streisand through her childhood to her large first break when she was cast as Fanny Brice in "Funny Girl" in her early twenties, Mann, chasing down, it appears, everyone who knew Streisand in any context, develops a picture of a complex, ferociously ambitious young woman consciously building her own myth as she juggled mediums and media makers in the late fifties and early sixties with special success. Mann goes further, however. Maintaining detachment, without losing sight of the less likable sides of her personality,he nevertheless allows us to empathize with Streisand, as he explores her motivation, and the history that led her to produce such a persona.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hello, Gorgeous: Becoming Barbra Streisand review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    The kooky girl from Brooklyn with the stunning voice burst upon the present business globe when she was 19, killing audiences in a bit part on Broadway while simultaneously becoming a must-see attraction in Fresh York supper clubs. By the time Barbra was 20 she was singing for thousands in the Hollywood Bowl, and for millions on the Judy Garland show. At 21 she was truly "the greatest star" with raves in Funny Girl, plus Tony, Grammy, and Emmy nominations all in the same year.If you are a fan you know this outline already, along with the mates discarded and detractors accumulated along the way. Except you don't really know the story until you read Mr. Mann's book which info the years from Barbra's arrival in Manhattan (at barely 16!) to her Broadway coronation in Funny Girl. He recreates her life marking spring, summer, winter, fall of those five years. His book not only heaps in the info that time, but it also shows how the Barbra Streisand Story we have heard for decades was manufactured first by Barbra, then her managers and publicists. The attention to original sources and recollections and carefully weighing them together is what sets this books apart from previous biographies.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hello, Gorgeous: Becoming Barbra Streisand review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    Naturally anyone who desires to read about Barbra, is a fan of hers. I am strongly attached to her because she comes from my town, Brooklyn, went to my rival High School Erasmus (I went toThomas Jefferson), she is Jewish and from a very related background, she talks like me and I flatter myself by thinking, she is funny like me. Unfortunately that is where the comparison stops. She will go down in history as one of the most talented performers that ever existed. For me there is nothing Barbra can do; act, sing, commediene, or just stand still on the scene and do e book for me held few surprises because to achieve what she did in life took exactly what she had: wonderful talent yes but more than that, wonderful ambition, determination and instinct. A lot of books have been written about her and I have only read this one so I cannot in all fairness compare it to anything else. For me this book was interesting because it filled in all the "details" about how Barbra got "there" which I never really new. But I knew as an "x" Brooklyn girl, that the only method to obtain anywhere in life in the "fifties" was to cross that Brooklyn Bridge and obtain into Manhattan. I knew that, so did Danny Kaye,Shelly Winters and Barbra.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hello, Gorgeous: Becoming Barbra Streisand review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    Review of the Kindle edition...Started reading this book, but something bothered me. Then I realized they misspelled her name. Its always Barbara. Not sure if that is real in the print edition, since its spelled correctly in the title. Well, the book totally lost credibility for me. Not sure if I'll hold reading or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hello, Gorgeous: Becoming Barbra Streisand review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    I enjoyed learning all about Barbra Streisand's early years and rise to fame in this simple to read biography. William Mann explains a well rounded picture of her drives and fears and ambitions, what makes her who she is, or was, when she was coming of age.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hello, Gorgeous: Becoming Barbra Streisand review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    An interesting book about how Barbara became Barbra. It has been thoroughly researched, nicely structured and lively written so one gets the feel of that teenage Barbra trying very hard to become a star. However, I feel the book falls after the first half and becomes repetitive; I did obtain tired of the same lines repeated over and over. There is also a need to use all the info heโ€™s got about all these other characters, which could be interesting if kept on leash. After all the details, the author rushes in the end of the book, after six hundred pages of details, the author rushes forty years in two pages, which, although we know the angle of the biography was the first years, seamed a small ever, I enjoyed the style of writing and, of course, Barbraโ€™s life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hello, Gorgeous: Becoming Barbra Streisand review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    Insightful, well researched, honest โ€“what more could you ask from a Biography of Barbar Streisandโ€™s phenomenal first five years, It not about her entire lifeโ€™s journey but a focused and well written telling of her early years from high school to Broadway. Raw talent and focused determination are but two of the bonuses โ€œBarbarโ€ brought to the table, in the process she lost an โ€aโ€ and gained perspective on herself, her talent and a future she only dreamed about.I enjoyed every page as the book info her rise, changes, conflicts and relationships. If you share my interest in how โ€œsuccessโ€ came into her life and its costs. You will search this book a GOOD read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cyberpunk 2069 | Gorgeous Offline Shooter review [App]  2020-1-4 13:45

    I've not always been a large "FPS" player, but I've enjoyed this game. Unlike PUBG, Cyberpunk 2069 is much more friendly for short play sessions, and as such it's got friendly, simple to use controls. The graphics are realistic even on medium. This android game does utilize a leveling up system and you do need it to unblock more and more loadout slots etc as you move on. It's Definitely worth a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MIXY - Photo Editor With Gorgeous Filters, Effects review [App]  2018-12-18 21:9

    Cool application with fun and beautiful effects

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter