Read gram tension meter dial tension gauge gram force gauge tensiometer 150g reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all gram tension meter dial tension gauge gram force gauge tensiometer 150g reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tension [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    The Clark Kent Conundrum. Tension is directed by John Berry and adapted to screenplay by Allen Rivkin from a story by John D. Klorer. It stars Richard Baseheart, Audrey Totter, Cyd Charisse, Barry Sullivan, Lloyd Gough and William Conrad. Melody is by Andre Previn and cinematography by Harry Stradling. Tight and compact noir pot boiler that finds Baseheart as a tore manager married to @#$%! babe Totter. Planning to do away with her lover, Baseheart is stumped when someone beats him to it. But he of course is still the main suspect, so creating a fresh identity for himself he sets about trying to unravel the mystery before hard coppers Sullivan and Conrad jump on him from a amazing height. Totter files in for classic femme fatale duties as Tension thrives on the post-war period of change as a lot of Americans yearned for a better life away from the disillusionment of their current existence. Baseheart is the classic sap, dreaming of some picket fence nirvana with his vixen wife, only to have his illusions shattered by her callous clambering for the finer things in life, including a more alpha male suitor in the imposing form of Lloyd Gough. But wait! Baseheart has some brains, he has ideas above his station to commit the excellent crime, but inventing a fresh identity, which is basically just using contact lenses instead of glasses, it opens up a fresh avenue for him in the shapely form of Cyd Charisse. Rivkin’s screenplay gives Totter licence to @#$%! up huge time, with abuse of her sultry charms and a viper tongue delivering barbs, Totter’s Claire Quimby is very much a quintessential femme fatale and subsequently Totter walks away with the movie. Elsewhere isn’t poor though, it’s a roll call of stoic noir performers, from Sullivan’s hard-nosed detective and Conrad’s doughnut twirling menace, to Gough’s looming presence and Charisse’s vulnerable beauty, it’s a very well cast picture. Sealing the deal is Berry’s unfussy direction, Stradling’s atmospheric photography and Previn’s musical score that puts the tense in Tension. Some of it’s daft, such as the Clark Kent line of hero invention, and you don’t have to be a genius to know who committed the foul deed, but this is a amazing un’ for sure. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailboat Rigging Tension Gauge from Loos & Co., PT-2 Professional Hands-Free Force Gauge for Tensioning and Tuning of Shrouds, Cable Rigs, Wire Rope Standing Rigging, and Forestays, for 3/16, 7/32, and ¼ inch Cable Diameter []  2020-1-25 21:17

    Kind of iconic. There is no other method to accurately tune a sailboat rig. Beware of second hand Loos gauges on eBay as they may have fallen out of calibration. If it really matters to you, bite the bullet and obtain it new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailboat Rigging Tension Gauge from Loos & Co., PT-2 Professional Hands-Free Force Gauge for Tensioning and Tuning of Shrouds, Cable Rigs, Wire Rope Standing Rigging, and Forestays, for 3/16, 7/32, and ¼ inch Cable Diameter []  2020-1-25 21:17

    If you're regularly tuning and wish it to be a quicker easier job with more consistency these are gems to have around.

    0  


    Add your opinion on gram tension meter dial tension gauge gram force gauge tensiometer 150g or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailboat Rigging Tension Gauge from Loos & Co., PT-2 Professional Hands-Free Force Gauge for Tensioning and Tuning of Shrouds, Cable Rigs, Wire Rope Standing Rigging, and Forestays, for 3/16, 7/32, and ¼ inch Cable Diameter []  2020-1-25 21:17

    This tension gauge is high quality and simple to use. The price is right too. Prevents over tensioning whi h can effect in leaky chainplates. Also helps prevent unbalancing the shrouds which can effect in demasting the vessel. This is so easy, I will check my standing rigging every month. Gives me the confidence that my rig is sound and well tuned for the race. Its a handy ris ClarkSV "Jack Lucky"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailboat Rigging Tension Gauge from Loos & Co., PT-2 Professional Hands-Free Force Gauge for Tensioning and Tuning of Shrouds, Cable Rigs, Wire Rope Standing Rigging, and Forestays, for 3/16, 7/32, and ¼ inch Cable Diameter []  2020-1-25 21:17

    It's a Loos gauge, what more does one need to know. I just had my forestay replaced and wanted to note all of the tensions. I'm glad I did, a couple of the lower shrouds weren't quite tight enough and I had the riggers adjust them. (Yes .. I could have adjusted them, but they are the ones that didn't do it right!) Even if you don't plan on adjusting your own rigging, it's worth the cash to hold an eye on note, I didn't buy the 'right' one, I should have bought the one the next step down as some of the shrouds are a bit small. However, I can still use it as they are within the scale and my next boat will be larger so I think I created the right choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailboat Rigging Tension Gauge from Loos & Co., PT-2 Professional Hands-Free Force Gauge for Tensioning and Tuning of Shrouds, Cable Rigs, Wire Rope Standing Rigging, and Forestays, for 3/16, 7/32, and ¼ inch Cable Diameter []  2020-1-25 21:17

    After receiving this tension gauge I checked the tension on the standing rigging on my 1990 Catalina Sailboat. N ot only was the rigging tension loose, but the tension was not consistent from on shroud too another. I serious plus if you have to take the mast down each year! Boat sails better especially to weather.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailboat Rigging Tension Gauge from Loos & Co., PT-2 Professional Hands-Free Force Gauge for Tensioning and Tuning of Shrouds, Cable Rigs, Wire Rope Standing Rigging, and Forestays, for 3/16, 7/32, and ¼ inch Cable Diameter []  2020-1-25 21:17

    Loos are the gold standard in measuring standing rigging tension, a critical part of tuning any sailboat that a lot of sailors ignore. Love the gauge and the se of ordering through Amazon. Pricey but you obtain what you pay for, which in my case is two Loos since my boat has various diameter rigging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailboat Rigging Tension Gauge from Loos & Co., PT-2 Professional Hands-Free Force Gauge for Tensioning and Tuning of Shrouds, Cable Rigs, Wire Rope Standing Rigging, and Forestays, for 3/16, 7/32, and ¼ inch Cable Diameter []  2020-1-25 21:17

    I had been sailing a recently-restored boat Catalina 22 for months but could not obtain the standing rigging right. After educating myself, I learned how to create sure the mast was properly raked and centered plus how to use a tension gauge to pretension all of the stays correctly. This Loos tension gauge is easy to use, accurate, and enabled me quickly to bring my rigging to factory specs, and the results were immediately noticeable in the boat's performance . I will have this tool in my toolbox to use regularly to hold the rigging in prime condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailboat Rigging Tension Gauge from Loos & Co., PT-2 Professional Hands-Free Force Gauge for Tensioning and Tuning of Shrouds, Cable Rigs, Wire Rope Standing Rigging, and Forestays, for 3/16, 7/32, and ¼ inch Cable Diameter []  2020-1-25 21:17

    This is a amazing tool for providing the correct tension on cable style railings. It does seem expensve for what it is, but is still cheaper then what the any of the railing manufacturers will sell you. Create sure you verify the size of your cable will work with the specific tension gauge you are purchasing and there are a lot of various sizes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailboat Rigging Tension Gauge from Loos & Co., PT-2 Professional Hands-Free Force Gauge for Tensioning and Tuning of Shrouds, Cable Rigs, Wire Rope Standing Rigging, and Forestays, for 3/16, 7/32, and ¼ inch Cable Diameter []  2020-1-25 21:17

    This item performed exactly as advertised. It makes possible the best setting system for standing rigging on a sailboat. Though simple, and not acceptable for aircraft, it is definitely a must for any sailboat tool kit. For what you get, $111 seems a small pricy at first. The more I use it for myself and others, the more I see its value. But place a safety line on it. You will regret dropping it overboard. It has a hole just for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailboat Rigging Tension Gauge from Loos & Co., PT-2 Professional Hands-Free Force Gauge for Tensioning and Tuning of Shrouds, Cable Rigs, Wire Rope Standing Rigging, and Forestays, for 3/16, 7/32, and ¼ inch Cable Diameter []  2020-1-25 21:17

    This PT-1 Loos tension gauge works exactly as expected and will latest for years. It's a very high quality product.We're using it to try the tension of sailboat shrouds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Very useful app. I m physics student. with this application i convert different parameters and very useful for students, and keepers and others

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Very useful app Application calculates the value as per the mathematical formulas. Very amazing application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Gram, kg, gram, milli gram converts application is very useful and simple app. This application is most calculate formula and helpful app. This application is very necessary to everyone people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    I love to use this application. This app has what you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    it's fake stupid application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Www

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    worst application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    अत्यंत उपयुक्त आणि सोपा ऐप आहे. हे ऐप सर्वात गणना करणारे सूत्र आणि उपयुक्त ऐप आहे. हे ऐप प्रत्येकासाठी खूप महत्वाचे आहे. बहुत ही बढ़िया डेवलपरसँ थँक्स.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    This application is best for science or math students. This application helpa you in converting one unit to another unit easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    This is very best application which converts your gram to kg, meter to cm , kb to mb, hector to bigha exc in very detail value best application and east to ues very quick of the best converter app of gram, kilogram or miligrams. Its very useful and i recommend all of guys to download...👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    This is very best application which converts your gram to kg, meter to cm , kb to mb, hector to bigha exc in very detail value best application and east to ues very quick calculate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    It is really useful app for simple to Converts Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram in this app. I love this app. I recommed every one use this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Gulfsm naqvi 5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Not useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    One of the best converter app of gram, kilogram or miligrams. Its very useful and i recommend all of guys to download...👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    I am using this app and well happy because it's best application for unit converting with easily. I recommend to use this app... 👌👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Now convert troops into another troops easily. This application is best and it converts untis easily wothout any problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Gram, kg, gram, milli gram converts application is very useful and simple app. This application is most calculate formula and helpful app. This application is very necessary to everyone people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    yes it s nice weight unit converter, gram, killogram, lbs...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Full of adds

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Wellt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    It's a awesome and amazing tool for l the persons can hold this little application in their devices to convert any ly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Gram, kg unit converter is best application for science students. Its take lots of time to convert one unit into another unit, but after this application its create my work easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Gram, kg, gram, Milli gram converts application is one of the best app. My favorite app. It's a fabulous application. This application is very useful and helpful app. So, use this application very simple and quick downloading app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter. Very amazing application. I like this application... Very nice app..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Gram , kilograms, millgram, all weight conversation...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    raelly usebale weight converter tools..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    good👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    In this app in which you can easily convert gram kg and milligrams troops into another units.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Gram, kg, gram, milli gram converts application is very useful and simple app. This application is most calculate formula and helpful app. This application is very necessary to everyone ry useful app Application calculates the value as per the mathematical formulas. Very amazing ally one of the best unit converter app and very useful for students as well as everyone. I am fully happy using this application...😎😎😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Really one of the best unit converter app and very useful for students as well as everyone. I am fully happy using this application...😎😎😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    I am a science student and it takes lota of time to converting unit into another, but after this application ot is simple for me now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    In this app in which you can easily convert the unit into kg to gram or gram to kg within few seconds and it's has been mind-blowing working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Best application for gram, kg, gram calculation. Its very simple to calculate using this application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Amazing for simple knowledge

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Amazing application..👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Milli

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    बहुत उपयोगी एप्लिकेशन ऐप,गणितीय सूत्रों के अनुसार मूल्य की गणना करता है। बहुत अच्छा अनुप्रयोग। सभी देशवासियों के लिए बहुत ही अच्छा ऐप्लिकेशन थँक्स डेवलपरसँ.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    This is best unit converter app which is very useful for everyone especially for students. I recommend this application.... 👌👌👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gram , Kg , gram , Milli gram Converter [App]  2020-6-5 13:10

    Vishal Dhobi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    Amazing for the price and in kilograms only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    The instrument and packaging appear to be well made, but using it is another "difficult to use", I mean the instructions were obviously not written by an English speaking writer and are difficult to understand. Also, I should have paid more attention to the scales, which are NOT in pounds, but (as stated in the description) are in kilograms and newtons; which for our purposes need to be converted for each reading, making it very inconvenient. Want we had tried using it before we passed the return date!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    Works but had to return it as the scale was not nearly sensitive enough,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    Used it for getting measurements from my senior design project. It gave me discrete values (relative to the scale) that I added to my report. It got the job done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    Exactly what we needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    Like everything about this guage, quality for a decent price.. thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    Perfect Value

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    Mine arrived in a box that had clearly been around the block a few times. The black plastic case inside had dings and scratches and something sticky on one corner. Inside, the blue foam was scratched up and worn. The gauge needle was pegged at the 5 o'clock position and the needle wouldn't move with either a push or a pull. Tried resetting with the button, nothing. Basically this arrived as a brick. There was a warranty card inside and a try alleging that it had worked in September but here in December it is a dud. Unhappy, returning ASAP. I'll be unable to perform my deflection try in time this week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    Product is very robust and come with a very rugged case and all the attachments you likely need. Well built and works extremely well. No negatives to write off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NK-500 Mechanical og Push Pull Gauge Force Gauge []  2021-1-10 21:42

    Amazing tool. Used in aviation maintenance. Solid tool. Amazing value

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vive Precision Aneroid Sphygmomanometer with Case - Manual Blood Pressure Checker - Upper Arm Cuff Machine - Professional BPM Device - Adult BP Meter Kit - Handheld Palm Bulb Dial and Gauge Reader []  2020-1-31 15:30

    Bought for preparing my CNA exam. Used couple times. It works good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vive Precision Aneroid Sphygmomanometer with Case - Manual Blood Pressure Checker - Upper Arm Cuff Machine - Professional BPM Device - Adult BP Meter Kit - Handheld Palm Bulb Dial and Gauge Reader []  2020-1-31 15:30

    I required to replace my 20+ year-old sphygmomanometer that was issued to me as a first-year medical student when I got it out one day to use and found the tubing stuck to itself and peeling. I found several online ranging from ~$20 - >$100. I thought I'd give this one a test since mostly I use it on family, friends, and the occasional health fair or summer camp I might staff. This manual cuff works great! (I only have the standard adult size).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vive Precision Aneroid Sphygmomanometer with Case - Manual Blood Pressure Checker - Upper Arm Cuff Machine - Professional BPM Device - Adult BP Meter Kit - Handheld Palm Bulb Dial and Gauge Reader []  2020-1-31 15:30

    Solid cuff with amazing design simple to obtain on and off, it’s a amazing storage bag beautiful decent construction and just huge enough to keep a stethoscope in the bag with it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vive Precision Aneroid Sphygmomanometer with Case - Manual Blood Pressure Checker - Upper Arm Cuff Machine - Professional BPM Device - Adult BP Meter Kit - Handheld Palm Bulb Dial and Gauge Reader []  2020-1-31 15:30

    Didn't like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 7401-0076 Pencil Type Tension Tester, 30 lbs Deflection Force []  2020-8-25 20:28

    I have an '04 Hyundai Elantra and I had replaced all my drive belts (3 total) and tensioner pulley on the air conditioning belt due to a squealing sound. The work was a bit of a pain to do, but the manual mentioned that I required to tighten the belts to different tension measurements with 22lbs of force. I thought, I can guess what that is and tightened the belts till they felt tight. 2 days later it was cold and my belts started squealing again. I did a small research to search what kind of tool would allow me know if I tensioned my belts correctly and came across this device. I use gates parts and belts and have had amazing success, so I figured I'd give this guy a try. It is very simple to use, you push down on the center of the belt with the plastic part of this tension tester in the palm of your hand. I used a straight edge across the belt and pushed the rubber gasket (on the thicker part of the tensioner) up between 8-11 mm or 12-15mm(depending on what each belt called for) and pushed down on the tensioner till that gasket was level with my straight edge. Then I looked at the little gasket to see how a lot of pounds of pressure I had exerted. If It was say 15 lbs and I required to obtain to 22, I would tighten the belt and test again. And I'd do the reverse if it was a higher reading. At any rate, using this device I found that I had significantly under-tightened all of my drive belts. Since using this, I'm confident they are at the correct tension and I no longer have any squeals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 7401-0076 Pencil Type Tension Tester, 30 lbs Deflection Force []  2020-8-25 20:28

    This was really useful for setting up a drill press with tandem belts. Having a straight edge helps gauge seems accurate, but I don’t really have a amazing method to determine it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 7401-0076 Pencil Type Tension Tester, 30 lbs Deflection Force []  2020-8-25 20:28

    Though the idea is good, the construction of the device is completely flawed. The pressure indicator marks on the thin section of the shaft are not engraved into the metal but are instead simply a decal. When the gauge is used, the decal is peeled up by the main cylinder. Overall, the tool is worthless after the first use. I returned it for a refund and will look for something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 7401-0076 Pencil Type Tension Tester, 30 lbs Deflection Force []  2020-8-25 20:28

    Is it possible to award half a star? Needless to say, I should have read the reviews before purchasing. Bought this 'tool' with 2day shipped because I required ASAP only to be disappointed before the first use. Just like the other reviews state the sticker measurement lines peel when the gauge is used. Completely worthless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 7401-0076 Pencil Type Tension Tester, 30 lbs Deflection Force []  2020-8-25 20:28

    bersome to both understand and use, but got me within ballpark range when setting the timing belt on my 3.3L Nissan XTerra. Since all of my cars have Nissan VG's and this is the only time I'll be using this tool, I used electrical tape to create the marks instead of using the o-rings. I found them to shift around when using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 7401-0076 Pencil Type Tension Tester, 30 lbs Deflection Force []  2020-8-25 20:28

    Scale is adhesive tape that does not adhere very well. Received with scale already coming off, returned and will not buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vive Precision Aneroid Sphygmomanometer with Case - Manual Blood Pressure Checker - Upper Arm Cuff Machine - Professional BPM Device - Adult BP Meter Kit - Handheld Palm Bulb Dial and Gauge Reader []  2020-1-31 15:30

    This product works great! I had shipping expedited because I required in time for check-offs. The numbers aren’t all red like it appears online, but it came on time and it’s in amazing condition! It’s much easier to use than my old BP cuff because it has the ring to keep it in put when I do measurements and I don’t have to fumble trying to wrap it around the person’s arm. Since I was successful in passing check-offs on the first try, I am very happy and I recommend this for nursing students or anyone that needs to learn vital signs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 7401-0076 Pencil Type Tension Tester, 30 lbs Deflection Force []  2020-8-25 20:28

    I've seen some negative press on this tool; I suspect from people that don't understand how it's used in the first place. When used correctly, it does a amazing job. I want the markings were laser/etched instead of a sticker. Otherwise, I'm satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 7401-0076 Pencil Type Tension Tester, 30 lbs Deflection Force []  2020-8-25 20:28

    This is Created in China, and it looks like it didn't pass QA. I don't know who created the original but I'm sure it didn't have stickers as the ruler. The instructions were poorly written and full of typos. The pounds and inches reading were not even place on straight. Looks like someone slapped a sticker on and then used Scotch tape over it.I would go with the Browning Belt Tension Pen. Cheaper too. Same thing but it doesn't have a black background AND black o-ring where it's hard to see like this one. They could have at least used a colourful o-ring so it's easier to see.I can't believe Gates place their name behind this and charged that much. You'll be seeing this product at Harbor Freight for $5 soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 7401-0076 Pencil Type Tension Tester, 30 lbs Deflection Force []  2020-8-25 20:28

    The item has a sticker that shows the critical measurements required to calibrate belt tension...the sticker is coming of and I havn't even used it yet. This is a horrible design! I returned it... Amazon returns super easy! If you have purchased this item and have the same problems please take the time to review it an RETURN IT!!! These companies will hold peddling garbage as long as we allow them obtain away with it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vive Precision Aneroid Sphygmomanometer with Case - Manual Blood Pressure Checker - Upper Arm Cuff Machine - Professional BPM Device - Adult BP Meter Kit - Handheld Palm Bulb Dial and Gauge Reader []  2020-1-31 15:30

    Worked very well. I saw in earlier reviews people complained about hard to read red numbers. This must have been corrected as mine didn't have any red numbers.*updated/ downgraded: purchased in December. With everyday use the stitching ripped out around the air bladder in February . Lasted only two months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vive Precision Aneroid Sphygmomanometer with Case - Manual Blood Pressure Checker - Upper Arm Cuff Machine - Professional BPM Device - Adult BP Meter Kit - Handheld Palm Bulb Dial and Gauge Reader []  2020-1-31 15:30

    Works amazing and perfect quality! I’m a nurse spoiled by using automatic BP-taking machines in the hospital and I got this to practice taking manual blood pressures. I hope to become a home health nurse and use this as my back-up to the one my company will provide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vive Precision Aneroid Sphygmomanometer with Case - Manual Blood Pressure Checker - Upper Arm Cuff Machine - Professional BPM Device - Adult BP Meter Kit - Handheld Palm Bulb Dial and Gauge Reader []  2020-1-31 15:30

    My order came very timely. It was just what I needed. My old blood pressure cuff gave out after a lot of years. I'm a retired RN and I like having a B/P cuff at home to check my husband's blood pressure and I often take blood pressures at church. This is exactly what I expected. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vive Precision Aneroid Sphygmomanometer with Case - Manual Blood Pressure Checker - Upper Arm Cuff Machine - Professional BPM Device - Adult BP Meter Kit - Handheld Palm Bulb Dial and Gauge Reader []  2020-1-31 15:30

    One of the problems I don't like about this cuff is that you have to slide the patient's arm through the cuff instead of wrapping it around easily. It also tends to pinch skin when velcroing the cuff to tighten it. When pumping up the cuff, if the skin can obtain pinched also in the metal part, causing your patient to really hate you and think you have no idea what you're doing. It reads well and does the job, but I wouldn't purchase this again due to it being a small more difficult with ease of taking it on and off and the likelihood that skin will obtain pinched!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vive Precision Aneroid Sphygmomanometer with Case - Manual Blood Pressure Checker - Upper Arm Cuff Machine - Professional BPM Device - Adult BP Meter Kit - Handheld Palm Bulb Dial and Gauge Reader []  2020-1-31 15:30

    I purchased this for my first semester of nursing school and it works really well. It's very simple to use and is created well. I have since used it beautiful much everyday in my first semester and continue to use it a TON during my second semester of school. It's always very simple to clean and carry. The only issue I run into is it tends to be too little for some larger patients. I will definitely need a larger one once working as an RN but for the moment, works like a dream. Definitely recommend for any LVN or RN students

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gates 7401-0076 Pencil Type Tension Tester, 30 lbs Deflection Force []  2020-8-25 20:28

    Not the best tool for anything under 10 lbf, best for the 15 lbf requirement, but that is another ick on labels as others indicate are questionable for both longevity and can set the deflection with a caliper, but the force is another issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIQUID TENSION EXPERIMENT []  2020-1-11 20:26

    I can write identical comments for both 1 and 2 - love them both! Amazing melody to do items by, or do nothing by! I'm a long-time fan of Tony Levin, so that bias prevents me from being completely objective. I've long grown tired of hearing songs that include sappy and whiny lyrics of lost love, unfaithful companions, failed relationships, and of all that other drivel. Another thing I love about purely instrumental albums is that they are truly an empty vessel for you to place whatever you wish into them, or nothing at all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIQUID TENSION EXPERIMENT []  2020-1-11 20:26

    For what this is worth this is sort of Dream Theater minus LaBrie (no vocals) but lots of guitar and keyboard soloing. Mostly beautiful massive and interesting (atleast to me). If you like Dream Theater you should like this - if not don't bother. The instrumental cuts here are solid and interesting and are not really the self - indulgent jam fest some have said - the songs actually have riffs and motifs and lot of it but I didn't search this to be the least bit boring but you know what to expect hear from Petrucci and company only this time it's instrumentally and well done as far as I'm concerned

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pre-Millennium Tension []  2020-2-2 22:20

    tricky is dope old school trip hop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pre-Millennium Tension []  2020-2-2 22:20

    Satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pre-Millennium Tension []  2020-2-2 22:20

    The people who have given this album a poor review say they don't like it because it doesn't sound like Maxinquaye. Should Tricky be like AC/DC, and release the same album over and over? Any real fan of eclectic melody (which, by definition, trip-hop and all it's subcategories is) would appreciate this album for what it is: something new, something different. In a globe where crap like Matchbox 20 is labeled "alternative," Tricky stands alone as a real "alternative" voice in rock music. This is the album where he really chop loose, getting over the Heavy Attack-wannabe sound of Maxinquaye, deciding to do melody that was a small more polished than those tracks on Nearly God, a small less hip-hop than those on Grassroots, and instead started doing melody that sounds like nothing else. Christiansands is still my favorite Tricky song ever (save for this one he does live but hasn't released yet, which we've taken to calling "Movies Don't Move Me"), and the first 5 songs on here are sheer genius. I'll admit that some of the songs aren't very listenable, ie My Evil Is Strong, but all in all this album is purely amazing. I think his most recent, Juxtapose, is better overall, but Pre-MT has some better stand-alone songs, like Christiansands, Tricky Kid, Makes me wanna die, and Vent. Poor Things is cool, too, once you obtain into it. And to my mate below, that's not even Tricky singing on Ghetto Youth, it's some Jamaican guy that was hanging out in front of Tricky's studio, and Tricky had him come in and sing over the music. Why? Go ask Tricky, I don't know. God bless you all! Your opinions are important, even if they're the wrong ones!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386