Read great expectation reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all great expectation reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Anticipation: Music and the Psychology of Expectation (A Bradford Book) []  2020-6-10 20:31

    Amazing information, and written in an accessible way. David Huron makes well-supported info fun to read! I HIGHLY recommend this book to any musician, regardless of field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Anticipation: Music and the Psychology of Expectation (A Bradford Book) []  2020-6-10 20:31

    I really like this book, but I don't think I'm qualified to review it. However, I think you can obtain a sense of whether you might be interested in it by reading the list of chapter titles and some of the subtitles and descriptions of some of the tables (T) and figures (F), so here's that:1 Introduction Emotional Consequences of Expectations Tension Response Imagination Response Prediction Response Reaction Response Appraisal ResponseT1.1 Response systemsF1.1 Schematic diagram of the time-course of the "ITPRA" theory of expectation.2 SurpriseF2.1 Schematic diagram of the brain mechanisms involved in the fear response. Contrastive Valence Three Flavors of Surprise3 Measuring Musical ExpectationF3.1 Average moment-to-moment uncertainty for Balinese and American musicians listen to an unfamiliar traditional Balinese melody.4 Auditory LearningF4.1 Average response times for musician listeners to hear an isolate tone as a specified scale degree.F4.5 Sample exposure stimuli showing the long-term statistical probabilities of pitch-to-pitch transitions.5 Statistical Properties of MusicF5.1 Frequency of occurrence of melodic intervals in notated sources for folk and famous melodies from ten cultures.F5.2 Proportion of non-unison melodic intervals that ascend in pitch.T5.1 Probabilities for step-step- movements in a huge sample of Western and non-Western musics.F5.3 Watt's (1924) ysis of intervals in Schubert Lieder. Larger intervals are more likely to be followed by a change of melodic direction than little intervals.F5.5 Number of instances of different melodic leaps found in a cross-cultural sample of melodies.F5.6 Average contour for 6,364 seven-note phrases taken from The Essen Folksong Collection (Schaffrath 1995).6 Heuristic ListeningF6.1 "Brownian" or "random walk" melody.F6.2 "Johnson" or "white noise" melody.7 Mental Representation of Expectation (I)F7.2 Info theoretic ysis of "Pop Goes the Weasel" showing changing of info (in bits) as the piece unfolds.F7.4 A hypothetical mental network for pitch-related representation.F7.5 Four objects illustrating the failure to code spatial interval.8 Prediction Result Exposure Result The Role of Consciousness9 TonalityT9.1 Scale Degree QualiaF9.1 Distribution of scale tones for a huge sample of melodies in major keys (>65,000 notes).F9.2 Distribution of scale tones for a huge sample of melodies in minor keys (>65,000 notes).T9.2 First-order scale-degree probabilities (diatonic continuations)T9.3 First-order scale-degree probabilities (chromatic continuations)F9.7 Schematic illustration of scale-degree successions for major key-melodiesF9.9 Schematic illustration of the amount of flexibility or (conversely) tendency for various scale degrees in major-key contexts.10 Expectation in TimeF10.2 Result of temporal position on accuracy of pitch judgment. Long-Range Contingent Expectations The Pleasures of the Downbeat Nonperiodic Temporal ExpectationsF10.13 Graph representing the relative durations of three-note rhythmic patterns.F10.14 Relative durations for two 3-note rhythms tapped by musicians.F10.15 Categorical boundaries between different perceived three-note rhythms.11 Genres, Schemas, and Firewalls Context Cueing Undergeneralization Starting SchemaT11.1 Unprimed listener expectations Schema Switching12 Mental Representation of Expectation (II) Episodic MemoryF12.1 Recognition measurements for the openings of four melodies. Dynamic ExpectationsF12.2 Example of a chimeric music where one music elides into another. Conscious Expectations13 Creating Predictability Veridical Familiarity Schematic Predictability The Anticipation Hypermetric AnticipationF13.9 Schematic illustration of chord progressions in a sample of baroque music.F13.11 Schematic illustration of chord progressions in a sample of seventy Western famous songs ... Style and form Dynamic Predictability14 Creating SurpriseT14.1 Reported qualia for chromatic median chords in a major key contextT14.2 Reported qualia for chromatic median chords in a minor key contextT14.3a Metrical context for ascending melodic intervalsT14.3b Metrical context for descending melodic intervals15 Creating Tension The Feeling of Anticipation The SuspensionF15.3 Prototypical suspension.T15.1 Summary expectation ysis of a suspensionF15.4 Oddball event.F15.5 Oddball happening from figure 15.4 is transformed into an appoggiatura.T15.2 Summary expectation ysis of an oddball noteT15.3 Summary expectation ysis of an appoggiatura Premonition Climax Sweet Anticipation --- The Role of Consciousness

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Anticipation: Music and the Psychology of Expectation (A Bradford Book) []  2020-6-10 20:31

    I was a professional musician and have 2 degrees in psychology, Even with this background I found it a tedious read.

    0  


    Add your opinion on great expectation or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Anticipation: Music and the Psychology of Expectation (A Bradford Book) []  2020-6-10 20:31

    I came to this book because I think Daniel Levitin recommended this book in his own "This Is Your Brain On Music", which was a amazing read but I felt it skimmed some info that I would've liked to know more about. This book goes very, very deep into musical expectation and its relevance in culture, listening habits, art, and for me it was an effective gateway into the field of psychology, even evolutionary biology. It never gets too preachy, always aware that expectation is just one element of music. It gets very dry at times, and if you've been to melody school you can probably skip the number-crunching bits on cadential harmony and meter. Still, amazing reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Anticipation: Music and the Psychology of Expectation (A Bradford Book) []  2020-6-10 20:31

    Unbelievable read! Needed reading for the musically obsessed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Anticipation: Music and the Psychology of Expectation (A Bradford Book) []  2020-6-10 20:31

    I learned about this book from a reference in Matthew Hurley's perfect book "Inside Jokes" in which he tackles the age old question of "what is humor?" Unlike Hurley's, work most theories of humor, in my opinion, are more observations of humor and not really a theory of some active mechanism which explains *why* it exists. David Huron's Sweet Anticipation is a superb example of answering just this kind of hard question, in this case applied to the equally tricky subject of music. A lot of of the elements of Hurley's humor theory are foreshadowed in Huron's book including a beautiful sophisticated foundation for a theory of humor. It may seem that the two subjects are unrelated, but Huron shows that there are common themes in both humor and music. Not only does he use humor as an example of other phenomena with the operating characteristics of music, but he explicitly explores humor in melody itself. It's not a common occurrence but the fact that a piece of melody can create one laugh is indeed an interesting fact. Rather than ignoring these edge cases, Huron thinks that musical humor may be fundamental to the mechanisms of melody in general. He goes so far as to claim that a amazing try (as amazing as anything) whether a listener "gets" a musical performance/style/genre is whether the listener finds extant musical jokes e reason humor and melody are linked, according to Huron, is that they both involve expectation. Huron makes a case that predicting the future is valuable to evolving organisms and mechanisms arise to maximize the utility of predictions. In the case of humor the positive feedback of finding something funny is an incentive to correct faulty mental models as they're forming (Hurley recognizes this as necessary and develops it extensively into his book).Huron makes a lot of interesting points. For example, he offers amazing evidence that musical elements are not necessarily innate and that acculturation is needed to truly understand unfamiliar music. He points out this is harder to do as adults. He talks about people with "perfect pitch" and uses credible research findings to expose the mechanisms at work and, happily for me personally, offer some reasons why such a talent may not always be optimal. He cites a lot of interesting studies that relate studies of natural hearing physiology to musical phenomena. In fact, it's worth noting that this book is commendably scientific in its approach. Melody seems like a subjective experience and I would guess this has afforded some latitude to melody theorists of the past. Huron, however, really sticks to credible and corroborated research. Just reading about all the interesting studies that have been done in acoustics, audition, hearing, ethnomusicology, psychology, etc, was reason enough to read the book.I have read a lot of melody theory books and have struggled as a novice musician to create sense out of what was going on. Sweet Anticipation has been the most cogent discussion I have yet encountered on *why* melody is the method it is. For example, I have always wondered what a "key" was. Sure, a piece in the key of C uses the C major scale. Sort of. Beautiful much. Usually. Unless it doesn't. To me a very precise non-circular definition was always hard to pin down. But Huron shows exactly what a key is, a statistically likely set of pitches. He goes on to calculate, enumerate, and plot these probabilities. That is very interesting to see. If you were going to program a computer to compose music, this book would be the first put to start. This does not mean that Huron is looking for a formulaic approach to composition. Indeed, he knows that "breaking the rules" is one of the hallmarks of amazing melody precisely because you're not expecting the rules to be broken. Understanding melody and the mechanisms that create it enjoyable do not, in my opinion, create melody any less enjoyable. This is an perfect book and should be of particular interest to anyone who has a keen fascination with the power of music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Anticipation: Music and the Psychology of Expectation (A Bradford Book) []  2020-6-10 20:31

    If I expect something in my life is my people or memories. So let’s expand. This book suggests that melody simulates but what if you expect something sweet and good. Melody makes you dreamfull. So this book is for musicians to create people dream.Let’s see the future of the industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Anticipation: Music and the Psychology of Expectation (A Bradford Book) []  2020-6-10 20:31

    Finally, a true five-star book about music. For some reason, there are thousands of books about language, but almost no serious ones yzing the biology and psychology of humanity's other communication systesms. Every society has a highly developed musical tradition, every society uses melody in countless ways including the most sacred religious ceremonies, and yet hardly anyone has stepped forward to yze it as a primary communication channel for humans. David Huron's book is on surprise in music. He shows how melody creates expectations of pattern, from easy rhythm up to very complex patterns (the concerto, the symphony...) that only sophisticated listeners know. Musicians notoriously love to play with these patterns, to surprise the listeners and thus make fresh pieces and prevent boredom. Huron distinguishes several types of surprise, on the basis of a highly sophisticated evolutionary and cognitive psychology as well as an astounding knowledge of music. He knows everything from the complexities of Beethoven and Schoenberg to the joik songs of the Saami of arctic Europe, and even knows what happens when you play the latter to rural folk in southern Africa. By contrast, such earlier works as Robert Jourdain's MUSIC, THE BRAIN AND ECSTASY were greatly limited by confining their attention to western classical and classical-derived pop forms, thus missing everything from cross-rhythms to alternative scales. Surprise presupposes a whole file of knowledge of patterns and schemas, and a deep cognitive and emotional investment in same. Huron takes these mostly for granted. Obviously, the next step is to figure out why people love complicated musical patterns in the first place. Especially, humans love the theme-and-variation type of play with patterns that dominates melody from Elizabethan lute solos to jazz to ragas. These are not exactly surprising, especially when you know the pieces, but they are always delightful. Why? Huron mentions body rhythms, speech rhythms, and the like. There is obviously more. I think there is much more about pattern--in melody and in general--that we need to study.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Anticipation: Music and the Psychology of Expectation (A Bradford Book) []  2020-6-10 20:31

    I got my degree in psychology in the 50's and did graduate work in the 60's. In the 90's I spent three years on a personal research study I call the Architecture of Harmony. This study produced considerable data relating to how melodies and their harmonies interact with each other. I sought to search underlying facts (some psychological) as to what makes harmony in our Western melody work. This study is still inconclusive, but not without some discoveries of several of the easy functions of music and harmony and how they influence each other. I wrote up thirteen short paragraphs of findings to at least summarize some of the 'answers' or interrelationships the study produced. In my find for any other writings on this subject,I ran across the term 'amphibophony' ascribed to the writings of a gentleman in France or Spain. He was a mayor or military officer. He mentioned that he had found the bases for harmony that I certainly wished to read, but I had lost the reference. That's all I know of him. My further searching for his work was fruitless. And then I heard of someone who claimed to more about him and his work, but that led nowhere. A lot of educated musicians, mostly college teachers, claimed the answer(s) lay in the field of aesthetics. I can't support but feel that this is close to psychology as melody is primarily a human construct. Huron's book helps some in my understanding of harmony, as he discussed tendency tones. I was also very interested in chord tendencies. At this moment, I have not finished the book as i loaned it to my business partner, Pete Mickelson, also interested in this stuff. After meeting Pete sixteen years ago we decided to invent HearFones to support singers hear how they really sound. (They really work!). I got very busy with that and still anks for listening,Raymond C. Miller

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweet Anticipation: Music and the Psychology of Expectation (A Bradford Book) []  2020-6-10 20:31

    A amazing book even the introduction!Fast shipping and pleasant transaction. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IPHONE 12 AND IPHONE 12 PRO MAX: User Manual On All You Need To Know About Iphone 12 And Its Max Version Expectation! []  2020-11-25 18:56

    The book is a preview of the iPhones, not really a manual, which diminishes its accuracy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great []  2020-9-22 21:58

    This 3-CD set could be a unbelievable selection for a lot of people, including the following: 1) folks who have enjoyed songs from Olivia Newton-John's early melody but have yet to own any of her CDs, 2) people who bought one of the products providing an overview of a lot of years of her career (like Magic, Gold, or Back to Basics) and are very interested in adding more of her early songs to their collections, 3) folks who already have an extensive collection of her melody and would like to test yet another set, and 4) other people who have fun her this collection, "If Not for You" appears twice: at the beginning of Disc One and midway through Disc Two. The other 33 songs appear once s in this set with 1971-1974 chart activity for Olivia in one or more major nation contain "If Not for You," "Banks of the Ohio," "What is Life," "Take Me Home Country Roads," "Let Me Be There," "Long Live Love," "If You Love Me (Let Me Know)," and "I Love You, I Honestly Love You." (The song usually titled "I Honestly Love You" elsewhere is titled "I Love You, I Honestly Love You" here.)Many of the remaining selections are covers of songs that other people are much more popular for performing (for example, "Me and Bobby McGee," "Help Me Create It Through the Night," and "If You Could Read My Mind"). Thanks to Olivia's voice and the variations in how the musicians and producers chose to arrange these songs, they provide delightful alternatives to the best-known erestingly, this 3-CD set provides convenient ways for the listener to experience the song sequences from five of Olivia Newton-John's early LPs:1) Playing the first two songs of Disc Two, then playing "Banks of the Ohio" from Disc One, then playing the remainder of Disc Two results in the song sequence of her debut album (titled OLIVIA NEWTON-JOHN in the U.K. and titled IF NOT FOR YOU in Australia and the U.S.).2) Playing the first three songs of Disc Three, then playing "Winterwood" from Disc One, then playing the fourth through ninth songs on Disc Three, then playing "What is Life" from Disc One, then playing the tenth through twelfth songs from Disc Three results in the song sequence of OLIVIA, her second album.3) A careful sequence using songs from each of the three discs can effect in the 10-song list of the 1973 U.S. LP titled LET ME BE THERE (not to be confused with the 12-song LP titled LET ME BE THERE in Australia and titled MUSIC MAKES MY DAY in the U.K.)4) Disc One has the same song sequence as (the Australian compilation LP) GREAT HITS! FIRST IMPRESSIONS.5) A careful sequence using songs from these discs can effect in the 12-song list of (the U.K. compilation LP) FIRST IMPRESSIONS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IPHONE 12 AND IPHONE 12 PRO MAX: User Manual On All You Need To Know About Iphone 12 And Its Max Version Expectation! []  2020-11-25 18:56

    Lots of info to obtain to know your fresh iPhone. You will be pro in f you read the design book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work™ [App]  2017-11-21 21:7

    I've had to re-pair four times since installing a week ago. Amazing for eCards, not much support for ping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work™ [App]  2017-11-21 21:7

    Please fix the issues asap! Was unbelievable before the upgrades, you can do it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work™ [App]  2017-11-21 21:7

    I don't know what happened!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work™ [App]  2017-11-21 21:7

    Nice to have this useful recognition tool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Deceiver []  2020-1-29 20:10

    What is a fan? A fan is a person who enjoys a certain image, a sound, a voice. Something in their life has caught their attention, enraptured them and thrust its strong clutch onto a world-vision. When the first King Cimson album came out in 1969 it got my attention. After that, every album was purchased, and then cassettes were located, collected. All alone in a mediocre town at the edge of civilization, progress got through. And despite its struggle, progress was King Crimson, in a mundane world."The Amazing Deceiver" is an edited collection of tour material 1973-1974. Almost five hours of 47 selections are included in a handsome box, with a 68-page booklet full of relevant information. A lot of of the cuts are 9-12 min. long, with 4 around a minute. This means long, extended plays giving David Cross, Robert Fripp, John Wetton, and Bill Bruford plenty of zone to stretch out in. There is a fifteen-minute song "A Voyage To The Center of the Cosmos," which will be sure to please. And all the KC they were popular for at this point in their lives. A generation raised on internet would understand this intense and massive is is progressive rock at its finest. Anyone who liked "Larks' Tongues In Aspic", "Starless and Bible Black", "USA", and "Red" will understand the essence of King Crimsom, and why they are still relevant for today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Deceiver []  2020-1-29 20:10

    King Crimson's strongest line-up, they were even better on scene and this box set is perhaps the best representation of that, making it an essential purchase for King Crimson fans. However, I still see people selling it for ridiculous amounts on the used CD market. Do NOT pay those ridiculous prices, it would be a foolish r starters, the four-disc set has also been reissued into two separate double-disc sets. You may not obtain the original liner notes, but at least you can obtain the same melody this method for much so in the decades since its release, King Crimson has issued much bigger and fuller box sets, "Starless" and "Road To Red," which contain the same contents and much, much more. It makes no sense to pay the retail prices of those larger box sets for a much smaller collection that includes a fraction of the same fact, in addition to those enormous box sets, the complete recordings for all of the shows featured on the four-disc set have now been created available on King Crimson's official website as "Collector's Club" releases. I still prefer to listen to this four-disc set as a nice "best of" summation, but its value has certainly gone down given what's been officially released in the past decade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Slots [App]  2020-2-2 22:7

    Sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Expectations []  2020-1-17 22:24

    This is a TERRIBLE abridgment. Going off the reviews, I thought this would work for my students as an abridgment of the classic for their summer reading, and I honestly thought it might be the same one I used to use when teaching it during the school year from an out of print textbook. I WAS SO WRONG. This abridgment leaves out key things that create the parts it leaves in impossible to understand if you aren't already familiar with the story. I am SO embarrassed that I suggested parents buy this catastrophe of an abridgment. The publishers should be ashamed of the method they have butchered this classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Expectations []  2020-1-17 22:24

    I avoided reading books by Charles ens because I thought the old style of English would be too tough to work through and hold my interest. I was wrong. I waited 64 years before I figured this out. Maybe I required to wait until this before I could appreciate his is basically a story of a young orphan boy, named Pip, coming of age in the mid- 19th century. It is a life full of characters both good, poor and in between. The main thrust though is how theses characters all affect young Pip's beliefs; fears and... amazing expectations. As he grows he finds that a lot of are not what he originally thought them to be. However, they are what they are. The story is about how Pip learns to deal with them and life's twist and is really a amazing book. I was surprised how much I enjoyed it. It is tough to read in a few spots but you can still obtain the context and hold the story moving along. I highly recommend this book, but you will have to decide if you are old enough to appreciate it. Just don't wait too long...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Expectations []  2020-1-17 22:24

    Amazing Expectations, a 19th Century classic by Charles ens. Amazing book, amazing story, but suffers from what afflicts most 19th century novels, the least for me, it's not quite 'pleasure reading' when I 'work' my method through some of the novels by ens, Jane Austen, Alexandre Dumas, Robert Louis Stevenson and me 'classic' favorites of mine areJules Verne's The Mysterious Island and Stevenson's Treasure Island. Even Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice was quite worth the effort it took to obtain through the language.David Copperfield Is a more engaging ens novel, worth the effort to obtain through. Amazing Expectations on the other hand seemed to be more obviously written as a serial, the author getting paid by the word, thus the over embellished writing style. I used CliffsNotes throughout to support with things I missed.But what do I know? I'm no brilliant consumer of amazing literature. I'm just your average Joe trying every once in a while to catch up on the amazing novels and writers of the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Expectations []  2020-1-17 22:24

    This classic shows us the pain we suffer from either setting our expectations too low or too high. Settling for someone/something because we don't believe we deserve better causes more pain than if we shot higher and lost. Settling is a trap one never, ever escapes unless a miracle comes along.Hoping, craving, yearning for someone/something so far from the realm of chance destroys us more each time we fail to achieve it. Like the devastating sorrow when we have to watch another date/marry the one we believe is OUR real love.While we will feel the characters' pain throughout the book, it is a MUST READ!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    I played for only a few seconds and the fact that it's very simple to use and straightforward is a really amazing thing but then it only ends up being plain. Like the player's would think, "Oh, so it's like that. And then?" There's that question. We would just hold on combining till we lose interest and uninstall it in the end. I suggest you place some descriptions. That if we click on the product we produced from certain elements, there's some educational FACTS on why it came to be and what it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    Already found 70 items. Kind of hard to search fresh things. It's a fun android game but it gets boring quickly. And it's hard to pinpoint WHAT things to mix when you have them on a workbench. Like it'll say "2 fresh elements are possible" but nothing combines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    Entertaining overall, but would really love a feature that would move elements with all discovered combinations to "final elements," so you know what's actually available to combine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    When I saw the designs of the elements, I couldn't believe my eyes. Someone had recreated one of my favorite childhood games. And for that, kudos. You have my respect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    There are some things that cant be combined like clay and limestone it doesnt work. So you guys need to create sure everything can combined correctly. And it wont create any others combinations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    Beautiful good. But some of the combinations don't create any sense and really don't work. They are just play on words...example fire+water= alcohol (fire water) but it should be more like steam. And there are plenty more examples through out the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    The android game is amazing I've had no issues at all, also who do you create concrete?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    Very fun and also informing. Very addictive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    Love love love the game. Just hate having to download the individual characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    I just recently reinstalled this game. I do not like having to unblock combinations. Not good. I believe I will be in installing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    Amazing game, I used to play when I was younger. Except I remember there being a feature where you could add all discovered elements to your workspace, and I can't search it. That was a amazing feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    Horrible touch response on Galaxy S10 Plus mobile phone with Android device v10.0 (not rooted). Most of the time, the element won't select when I touch/drag it. When I do obtain the element to move, my finger is almost 3/4-inch above the element. What a joke!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    Played this when i was a child and now i decided to search it thanks for making my childhood fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    Stuff don't drag right. Very frustrating. Almost unplayable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    Fire t Water down with wn to Earth classic play style. Could use sound effects for the Air waves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    Hit box for icons is miniscule, can't click on anything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    A very addictive android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    Very fun combos (though some seem strange) and lots of them! Potential for more as well :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    I love this android game i remember playing this when i was small ❤❤❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    very uncomfortable, but amazing graphics, issues with draging

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Alchemy [App]  2020-4-8 21:42

    What a childish creator. You take vital criticism personally. Thats will be your downfall, wuss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Waltz []  2020-1-28 1:19

    John Mauceri has devoted his life to recording and preserving the American art forms of the Broadway musical and the Hollywood movie score. Coming out of Yale's melody department in the Sixties, he has conducted most of the worlds popular orchestras. He has also conducted at a lot of of the world's amazing opera houses including the Met and La Scala and was the only American to become melody director of an opera company in the United Kingdom and Italy. He was Leonard Bernstein's assistant for opera for eighteen years.He is also a noted musicologist and scholar and was Chancellor of the University of North Carolina School of the Arts as well as teaching at Yale. He has been a winner of researching and restoring historical performing practices before they are lost. He recorded the previously unrecorded complete Gershwin musicals Girl Crazy and Strike Up the Band as well as the Rodgers and Hart musical On Your Toes, in the latter case bringing in some of the people who had worked on the original 1936 show. He led a reassessment of Kurt Weill's American works and performed them in Fresh York and Berlin as well as making a series of Weill's melody with Ute 1991 the Los Angeles Philharmonic Association recreated the Hollywood Bowl Orchestra for him, which had not existed for forty years. He created it a amazing orchestra able to perform virtually any kind of music. This led to his Hollywood Bowl Orchestra series of recordings of movie and scene melody for Philips, of which this is an example. It's 75 mins of pure charm, excitement and pleasure, all in 3/4 time. Most are from Hollywood and Broadway but he also contains a suite of waltzes from Richard Strauss' Der Rosenkavalier, Prokofiev's ballet Cinderella and Ravel's La Valse, three works that greatly influenced the style, tonality and orchestration of the later ere's every kind of mood in these waltzes from the boisterous Murder on the Orient Express with its train-like opening, to the carousel style waltz from A Small Night Melody and the big, dark minor chords of Prokofiev's Cinderella waltz and the small cafe waltz from Hotel Berlin. The Johann Strauss waltzes are presented in their movie orchestrations instead of the original, making them sound less familiar. If you remember the movies you will easily picture the smashing of the windows at the end of the Madame Bovary ball sequence or Bette Davis in Jezebel waltzing in her scandalous red l in all an perfect disc whether you're interested in movies or not, and though the classical melody is frequently recorded you don't search the Broadway present waltzes outside of Cast albums and the movie melody here is very rare indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Horoscope [App]  2019-3-27 13:20

    It need Cash 💵

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Horoscope [App]  2019-3-27 13:20

    bakwas application hai

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Horoscope [App]  2019-3-27 13:20

    why you asking about cash if you wish to earn with this application then put adds easy why you ask about cash from as

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Conqueror:Rome [App]  2019-7-1 13:28

    Always modernize this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Cash [App]  2019-7-10 21:20

    nice apps.. everyone can easily use this apps. and payment withdraw system,Use etc. i wish to say just Awsum....❤❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Cash [App]  2019-7-10 21:20

    best earn app.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Cash [App]  2019-7-10 21:20

    onek valo application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Cash [App]  2019-7-10 21:20

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Cash [App]  2019-7-10 21:20

    nc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Cash [App]  2019-7-10 21:20

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    ALWAYS A PROBLEM AT CHECKOUT Even when I added an address, always appears a notice telling me that I have to add an address. When I test to add the address....another notice appears telling me that an error occurs ...I tried to checkout at least 6 times with no success....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    Application is SUPER simple to use! I can send recognition within moments of an happening happening. Very effective tool!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    Amazing method and option to recognise someone's effort and contributions ,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    Beautiful primary and only 1 ecards available

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    Design is good. Answer time is horrible....too slow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    It is simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    (will change to 5 star as everything else is great, please add this simple fix and save user's time) After writing the Description, in case you wish to go back and change the Graphic, it doesn't ask that your note will be deleted! had to write the notes 2 times already and each time my notes are gone! please save the notes somewhere or ask user if they are sure about deleting their notes when they go back, user can save the note on clipboard if they know it will be deleted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    Application was broken for S10 devices for a couple months. worked amazing before, and now that they've fixed works amazing after. Amazing recognition program and the application is the easiest method to access the catalog.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    Cant do anything on the app. It gets stuck. No more drop down boxes appear after you select that you wish to use points. "save" doesn't light up to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    This application is used by our company and makes it simple for on-the-spot recognition of a amazing job which goes directly to the recipient's email and their direct supervisor. I have gotten any responses back for the appreciation of my appreciation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    Broken menus for rewards points. Can not use to claim rewards, only to recognize others. Please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    Simple to use and unbelievable tool for true time, effective employee recognition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    I have to enter a pairing code every time I opened the app. Essentially making the application useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    Perfect application for recognition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    Amazing application to appreciate Amazing work by squad members and people who really create life better here at work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    This application is really nice, but it needs a lot more funny animal pictures to hold up employee morale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    application makes giving someone who deserves recognition simple and convenient!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    Why the hell can't people just log in? The whole "pairing code" aspect is a pointless pain the the arse

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    Such an simple method to quickly recognize those you work with... love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    want I could give it a 0 star but not possible signed up for a e bonus card more than 24 hours ago still have yet to keep the email but they kindly took away my points that I have accrued

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    After updated ver I can't put my order. Even I can't see any customer help link also

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work [App]  2020-6-3 13:7

    Amazing app!! simple and handy to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Falls []  2020-7-6 19:8

    Watkins can really write. Amazing Falls is poignant, bittersweet, tragic, and heartfelt. I purposefully set the book aside to read over Memorial Day weekend. Amazing Falls is a strong reminder that our collective neglect of America's veterans continues to be nothing less than a national disgrace. As Watkins drills home, these soldiers, with wounds both visible and invisible, can greatly affect the lives of those around them. A thought-provoking read for mature YA through adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Falls []  2020-7-6 19:8

    Excellent shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Falls []  2020-7-6 19:8

    This strong read is exactly what I look for in a book for my classroom library. It is engaging as it is meaningful. I only meant to peruse the first chapter, but the next thing I knew, it was reading the acknowledgements. Shane is an simple narrator to connect with, and the feeling of powerlessness he exudes is palpable and understandable. So is the tension. Shane is desperate to support his brother but the delicate shift and balance is continual, and that makes even the most mundane interactions gripping. The journey they take together is unexpected and at times hard, but it is a journey I can't regret taking with them. I cared about these characters, and I think other readers will as well. This book is certain to appeal to a lot of of my high school students, particularly the guys, so it is definitely going on my classroom library wishlist. There is some language, but nothing that would stop me from recommending it to grades 9+. Adult readers will search it just as engaging. I received an ARC from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Plains []  2020-7-3 19:30

    Ian Frazier describes the Amazing Plains as a tourist might visiting a foreign country, charmed by its “otherness, romanticizing its strangeness. I’ve spent most of my life on or near the Amazing Plains. Most of the locations he writes about are familiar. I must admit, though, that I have driven past a lot of of the museums he stopped to visit, as I assumed they were at best vain attempts to claim that there was something significant or interesting about a mostly boring and unremarkable landscape. I still search other parts of the country to be far more attractive and filled with a lot of more things of interest, but the vast begin locations of the prairie still tug at my heart as no other put can. Thus, I found his book to be especially interesting as it has enabled me to see the familiar through the eyes of a stranger. I learned much that was fresh to me (including what was in the museums I have always driven by), and his writing, is quibble: I found it strange that he almost completely overlooks the significance of the railroads to the Amazing Plains other than a passing remark about coal trains. Long before the development of air travel which created this “flyover country” railroads were an integral part of the development of this area, often determining which settlements succeeded and which failed. A lot of of the towns of the Amazing Plains still have a railway station, even if it is no longer in use. And, while only a smattering of passengers still travel my rail across these states, the railways still carry a vast amount of freight. It was strange, in fact, the he created no mention of the Union Pacific Bailey Yard in North Platte, Nebraska, the biggest rail yard in the world, through which an average of 139 trains per day pass through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Plains []  2020-7-3 19:30

    Mr. Frazier retells the awesome story of the western plains. He brings the history alive by sharing lesser known facts and anecdotes of well known figures and amazing events. He brings us into the lives of modern people of the Plains by sharing what he learned meeting them, talking with them, and walking with them in their world. It is not always a beautiful story, a sequence of satisfied endings. It is real, because the humans who lived it were true and we see them in action versus a never to be repeated landscape of the opening of the west. It remains a magnificent story, and Ian Frazier tells it brilliantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Falls []  2020-7-6 19:8

    GREAT FALLS by Steve Watkins is a young adult novel exploring the relationship between a teen and his older brother who suffers from PTSD.When high school football star Shane agrees to go on a camping trip with his older brother Jeremy, he soon realizes he’s in over his head. Military character Jeremy is back from deployments in Iraq and suffering from the effects of this battle experiences. A canoe, alcohol, and a rifle combine for a terrifying experience that escalates around every corner as Jeremy’s behavior becomes increasingly erratic.Watkins effectively balances the fast-paced, action with an authentic, somber examination of a suffering soldier dealing with life after brarians will search this gripping story of brotherhood to be famous among young learn more about the author, go to [...]Published by Candlewick on April 26, 2016. ARC courtesy of the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great War []  2020-9-14 19:14

    If a band sticks around long enough, and is amazing enough, they'll release their Number of the Beast, Dark Side of the Moon, or Reign in Blood. If they're really good, they will come back later with something that even surpasses their original magnum r many--including myself--Primo Victoria has been Sabaton's masterpiece, but I hesitantly say that they may have at least equaled it with The Amazing War. Time will tell of course, but at the moment this is an awesome piece of work, well worth the seemingly eternal wait since their latest es The Amazing Battle tick off the usual cliches when talking about power metal? Sure. Epic...bombastic...huge... they all work. But this is Sabaton and The Amazing Battle is so much more, a transcendental work that at times has the result of a cool breeze on a spring morn; your skin tingles, your eyes close, bliss floods your synapses, and the globe is yours.Eleven tracks cover Globe Battle One on the Western (the majority) and Eastern Fronts, along with a brief stop in the Middle East theater. Focusing on the battle on the ground there is one track covering the battle in the clouds. Sadly missing is anything about the naval aspect. Perhaps there is a Jutland unreleased track?Being the history edition a spoken introduction opens each song, much like on The Art of War, but far superior. Eloquent, dramatic, and well written (unfortunately I could search no credit as to who wrote these pieces, but whomever is responsible did a superb job) the intros set the melody up perfectly.Of course it's ultimately all about the music, and no matter how well produced you didn't buy a Sabaton spoken word album, you bought it for the effing power metal. So, take classic early Sabaton, mix it with latest works like Heroes and The Latest Stand, and up it to eleven. Fast, galloping rhythms, catchy choruses, these are tracks that will have you sing along, speed along, and move andouts contain 82nd All The Way, Amazing War, The Attack of the Dead Men, and The End Of The Battle To End All Battles (which has a unbelievable lead up). While in interviews Sabaton talked about this being a dark album on a dark theme oddly enough to my ears it's actually one of their most energetic albums. There are no fillers, no tracks that you'll wish to skip on continual listenings.A few songs seem to have some familiar riffs. The Red Baron reminds me structurally of Night Witches, while I thought I heard a bit of Union (from Art) and Metal Ripper briefly in other songs. Perhaps I'm delusional, but if I heard what I thought then they are neat call backs to their earlier only complaint is a complaint I've felt about the past couple of albums; it's over method too soon. It would thrill me if they did an Iron Maiden-esque twelve min epic someday. In the meantime there's always the repeat ly, I also wish to compliment how The Amazing Battle unfolds. The songs are set up impeccably, each building on the previous until the latest song, a haunting choral piece, brings you back down to close out the sic, much like humor, is so very subjective to the individual which makes reviews challenging. If you're already a fan of Sabaton you don't need this to tell you to obtain it, it's already been got. If you're fresh to Sabaton then this is an perfect put to begin your collection. And if you're some horrible person who doesn't like Sabaton, well, this album won't change your (terrible) eir classic song Primo Victoria is an absolute monster, one that stands forever tall. Likewise, the album Primo Victoria ranks high in their catalog. As mentioned earlier time will tell if The Amazing Battle will equal or pass that album in the opinion of fans. For myself, hmm, I think I need to listen to it again to support my opinion. And again. And again. Why is work constantly calling about missing days? Why is my dog holding her leash in her mouth and looking up at me? Just one...more...listen...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great War []  2020-9-14 19:14

    What an awesome album. Emotional, epic, full of wonderful stories of heroism and tragedy. In terms of composition, Sabaton is at the top of their android game on this one. Soaring guitar melodies, a amazing orchestral score, and of course Joakim Brodén's iconic vocals all meld together in a flurry of sound that rains down on the listener like an artillery e vinyl looks fantastic, the tan semi-translucent print makes for a amazing collector's item. That said, naturally some of the sound is lost in this format. Not so much that it compromises the experience, but I would absolutely recommend listening to the history ver of the album through headphones to obtain the penultimate Sabaton experience.5/5 would recommend this record to Sabaton fans and collectors alike. Every metalhead should add this to their arsenal at the soonest opportunity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great War []  2020-9-14 19:14

    A solid Sabaton album with one drawback for me personally. I found the narration unnecessary and a detriment to the pacing. Their choice of narrator is a wisened old woman that feels out of put for WW1 History. She sounds like a sage or a high elf from a fantasy setting, so its a bit jarring to hear her narrating about chemical warfare and the likes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Milenko []  2020-11-17 19:59

    My uncle started listening to ICP & now he drinks beer mixed with Faygo & Vapes meth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Milenko []  2020-11-17 19:59

    This audio CD is the one thing that was left on my stuff that I had wantedto purchase that was left from earlier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Milenko []  2020-11-17 19:59

    Amazing CD played smoothly and had no scratches

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Great []  2020-11-24 18:40

    My son is 8, and this book is too mature for him. There is small baseball action and is mostly about mean people. I don't think he's enjoying it like he has Matt Christopher and others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Great []  2020-11-24 18:40

    I got this for my child to read after staar tests. I was wondering whether it will look old or used, but it looks new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Thief [App]  2021-3-13 13:36

    Only 10 simple levels

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Dissent []  2021-4-3 20:1

    I only now, just a few mins ago, finished reading this book. While turning the pages the feeling was constant of exploring the workings of a amazing mind. The book is a lot of things. It is most immediately a primer on the evolution of our special American approach to the freedom of speech. Thomas Healy vividly shows a amazing jurist leading the method in shaping a fundamental element of the Constitution. He delves into how a brilliant mind cautiously welcomes the influence of the insightful and sincere thoughts of other jurists and academics, those who gave sincere thoughts to an necessary topic and saw in Holmes a mind both powerful enough to change and most able to express those thoughts. Most of all, the book speaks to, perhaps better said cautions against, the judicial philosophy of some members of the current court who take the Constitution as a simplistic text by which we should be content to interpret necessary concepts through judicial psychoysis of men two centuries dead. The book is a penetrating presentation of what is for a democracy the drama of constitutional law, the constant tension between national security and individual freedom. Yet just as importantly Mr. Healy reveals in Justice Holmes the struggle of a man who never loses sight of the conflict yet goes beyond an initial position to forge a fresh vision of the struggle and eventually gives birth to an ytical mechanism that, despite far from achieving perfection, helps to reconcile these contending forces. Most of all, we see that by saying no through a dissent, we read how Justice Holmes provided the foundation for saying yes to a fundamental freedom that is a defining element in a truly enlightened society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work™ [App]  2017-11-21 21:7

    Improved quality and stability

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work™ [App]  2017-11-21 21:7

    When it does not ask for a pairing code it works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work™ [App]  2017-11-21 21:7

    It's not letting me put the order to redeem my points. "An error occurred on our end. Sorry". Also there is a max limit to viewing bonus cards (hint:sort low to high) for some sneaky reason it only displays like 30 cards. Use regular computer www service not this application !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work™ [App]  2017-11-21 21:7

    It's not helpful and nothing much in the application unlike what you guys have on the www service it's batter same as www service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Work™ [App]  2017-11-21 21:7

    I've been practicing appreciateology for years - but never quite like this. Welcome to a whole fresh globe of tools for inspiring, creating and celebrating Amazing Work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Horoscope [App]  2019-3-27 13:20

    very disgusting application

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386