grit guard twinpack Reviews & Opinions


Submit grit guard twinpack review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RED Grit Guard Washboard - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-22 23:9

    You know what it is. You're a vehicle care nerd like me. I like that I don't have to jam my arm as far into the water. This handy thing also is on an angle that promotes proper wash media cleaning. I look at this as my actual pad scrubber and the original grit guard as my debris collector.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RED Grit Guard Washboard - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-22 23:9

    A grit guard is an essential part of proper vehicle care for those who know how to do it right. I've always lifted mine to scrub all the embedded dirt off my wash mitt and when I saw this, I had both a "Finally" and "I'm so stupid" moment. I have no doubt we've all lifted our grit guards but to have a product that works hormonisouly with the grit guard, all is right with the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RED Grit Guard Washboard - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-22 23:9

    The Grit Guard broke my bucket. So I was using a smaller bucket and not a 5-gallon bucket because I only have one 5-gallon bucket and I was using that for the soap/water mixture. I mean I'm satisfied that using this protected my paint but was not satisfied that it broke my other bucket.If you're purchasing this, create sure you use a 5-gallon bucket with it and nothing ter purchasing this, it was kind of confusing to place it all together but after a while I got it figured out. (I had to look online at some pictures) The Grit Guard is sturdy enough that forceful rubbing of your washcloth on it won't break it. Overall, I think that it's an okay product, would I recommend it? I think there are other products out there that do the same job at a cheaper price so I'm not too sure.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on grit guard twinpack or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch grit guard twinpack video reviews and related movies:

    See Meguiars soft foam application pad vs even coat microfibre application pad on youtube.

     related image

    See Dental Care : Teeth Grinding Night Guards on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Mix Epoxy Primer in HD on youtube.

     related image

    See DIY - Non slip or anti slip tile treatment for all tile surfaces by Slipgard Pty Ltd. on youtube.

     related image

    See Overton MTB Test Video on youtube.

     related image

    See Clearing a surface drain on youtube.

     related image

    See 4GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive Bulk 10 Pack Black Memory Stick Small Capacity Enfain Thumb Drives TPSN on youtube.

     related image

    See Titan Belt Sander | Screwfix on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RED Grit Guard Washboard - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-22 23:9

    I was simply dunking the mitt into the bucket, even with the grit guard. But by adding on this washboard, I'm scrubbing the mitt versus this while I dunk. It just seems to create sense to me that this will aid in getting loose materials off the mitt before introducing the mitt to the car's surface.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RED Grit Guard Washboard - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-22 23:9

    Ok so, this product works completely fine and does what it should. But to create full use of it you need to create sure you have a amazing system with the actual Gritguard and the bucket you're using it with.If your Gritguard doesn't fit all the method to the bottom of the bucket then the washboard can stick out of the water a bit and it ends up splashing when you use it which I don't like. If your Gritguard doesn't fit well to the bottom of the bucket then it spins everywhere and it becomes annoying to readjust it every time you wish to use it. And when the Gritguard rotates in the bucket you stir up the dirt from the bottom so it becomes counter-productive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RED Grit Guard Washboard - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-22 23:9

    Adding a grit guard to the bottom of the bucket was amazing for minimizing picking up wash debris and rubbing it over my car. This additional makes it that much easier to rub the bottom of the wash mitt over a surface to loosen any debris that may want to hang on, so we can further minimize the risk of holding onto contaminants that will add scratches to the clear coat - when we are attempting to remove the same. This was a amazing addition to my RINSE bucket (just water), but I still lean on a separate soap bucket, to create it that much easier to hold contaminants off the paint of my vehicles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RED Grit Guard Washboard - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-22 23:9

    For those of you that use the 2-bucket with grit-guard way when washing your vehicle, this is a amazing addition... it allows you to kind of "wash-board" your mitt instead of plunging it all the method to the bottom to search the traditional grit guard. Just a small easier and time saving. This does attach to the grit guard btw.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RED Grit Guard Washboard - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-22 23:9

    This things sits on top of your grit guard and attached at an angle. This improves over the grit guard alone because it is easier to scrub and agitate your wash mitt on this angle than a lower flat horizontal surface of the normal grit guard. This gets more dirt off your wash mitt and therefore keeps it off your car, In addition I don't see a need to double up on grit guards as some do if you have this. Create sure you have the important holes in the center of your existing guard to attach this thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RED Grit Guard Washboard - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-22 23:9

    The use of the bucket guard cleans the dirt and rocks from the sponge. This helps prevent scratching the auto's paint surface. Before using the bucket guard my sponge was always black & dirty. Scrubbing the sponge up & down the guard leaves it looking almost new. The grime is found on the bottom of the bucket instead of still in the sponge or mitt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RED Grit Guard Washboard - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-22 23:9

    The grit guard washboard concept is very good. It functions as advertised. Issue is the peg legs fall off when installing to the wash bucket strainer. I rectified this issue with gorilla glue. My gluing the pegs I just have maneuver the bucket strainer to reinstall washboard after use. If I had not used glue I probably would have returned the washboard to Amazon. The bucket bottom strainer is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Washboard Bucket Insert - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    You know what it is. You're a vehicle care nerd like me. I like that I don't have to jam my arm as far into the water. This handy thing also is on an angle that promotes proper wash media cleaning. I look at this as my actual pad scrubber and the original grit guard as my debris collector.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Washboard Bucket Insert - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    A grit guard is an essential part of proper vehicle care for those who know how to do it right. I've always lifted mine to scrub all the embedded dirt off my wash mitt and when I saw this, I had both a "Finally" and "I'm so stupid" moment. I have no doubt we've all lifted our grit guards but to have a product that works hormonisouly with the grit guard, all is right with the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Washboard Bucket Insert - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    The Grit Guard broke my bucket. So I was using a smaller bucket and not a 5-gallon bucket because I only have one 5-gallon bucket and I was using that for the soap/water mixture. I mean I'm satisfied that using this protected my paint but was not satisfied that it broke my other bucket.If you're purchasing this, create sure you use a 5-gallon bucket with it and nothing ter purchasing this, it was kind of confusing to place it all together but after a while I got it figured out. (I had to look online at some pictures) The Grit Guard is sturdy enough that forceful rubbing of your washcloth on it won't break it. Overall, I think that it's an okay product, would I recommend it? I think there are other products out there that do the same job at a cheaper price so I'm not too sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Washboard Bucket Insert - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    I was simply dunking the mitt into the bucket, even with the grit guard. But by adding on this washboard, I'm scrubbing the mitt versus this while I dunk. It just seems to create sense to me that this will aid in getting loose materials off the mitt before introducing the mitt to the car's surface.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Washboard Bucket Insert - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    Ok so, this product works completely fine and does what it should. But to create full use of it you need to create sure you have a amazing system with the actual Gritguard and the bucket you're using it with.If your Gritguard doesn't fit all the method to the bottom of the bucket then the washboard can stick out of the water a bit and it ends up splashing when you use it which I don't like. If your Gritguard doesn't fit well to the bottom of the bucket then it spins everywhere and it becomes annoying to readjust it every time you wish to use it. And when the Gritguard rotates in the bucket you stir up the dirt from the bottom so it becomes counter-productive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Washboard Bucket Insert - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    Adding a grit guard to the bottom of the bucket was amazing for minimizing picking up wash debris and rubbing it over my car. This additional makes it that much easier to rub the bottom of the wash mitt over a surface to loosen any debris that may want to hang on, so we can further minimize the risk of holding onto contaminants that will add scratches to the clear coat - when we are attempting to remove the same. This was a amazing addition to my RINSE bucket (just water), but I still lean on a separate soap bucket, to create it that much easier to hold contaminants off the paint of my vehicles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Washboard Bucket Insert - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    For those of you that use the 2-bucket with grit-guard way when washing your vehicle, this is a amazing addition... it allows you to kind of "wash-board" your mitt instead of plunging it all the method to the bottom to search the traditional grit guard. Just a small easier and time saving. This does attach to the grit guard btw.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Washboard Bucket Insert - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    This things sits on top of your grit guard and attached at an angle. This improves over the grit guard alone because it is easier to scrub and agitate your wash mitt on this angle than a lower flat horizontal surface of the normal grit guard. This gets more dirt off your wash mitt and therefore keeps it off your car, In addition I don't see a need to double up on grit guards as some do if you have this. Create sure you have the important holes in the center of your existing guard to attach this thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Washboard Bucket Insert - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    The use of the bucket guard cleans the dirt and rocks from the sponge. This helps prevent scratching the auto's paint surface. Before using the bucket guard my sponge was always black & dirty. Scrubbing the sponge up & down the guard leaves it looking almost new. The grime is found on the bottom of the bucket instead of still in the sponge or mitt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Washboard Bucket Insert - Attaches to Grit Guard Insert review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    The grit guard washboard concept is very good. It functions as advertised. Issue is the peg legs fall off when installing to the wash bucket strainer. I rectified this issue with gorilla glue. My gluing the pegs I just have maneuver the bucket strainer to reinstall washboard after use. If I had not used glue I probably would have returned the washboard to Amazon. The bucket bottom strainer is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    Of all Terry Pratchett's fantasy-satire Discworld novels, I think "Guards! Guards!" is the best. I always recommend it to first-time Pratchett readers, and they're never disappointed. The book introduces the reader to the great, dirty town of Ankh-Morpork and its a lot of denizens who have come under the threat of a tyrannical fire-breathing dragon. How did it obtain there? What does it want? Who's going to war it? The respond is never what you'd suspect! Everything - the humor, the pacing, the characters, the story and its biting satire - all come together brilliantly. The only other titles that come close to this one are probably Reaper Man, Going Postal, The Truth, Wee Free Men, Hogfather, and Thud. I think Sir Pratchett really hit the nail on the head with this one. It is so entertaining and so thoughtful... if you wish to obtain into Pratchett, begin here, and if you're already a Pratchett fan, don't miss this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    I hope Death is taking amazing care of Sir Terry Pratchett, because when he comes to take me to the other side, I’d like to kiss Sir Terry on the mouth. Because I’m in love.I don’t think words like clever, witty, cynical, hilarious, dark, gut-busting-funny really do justice to his writing, but it’s kind of all of those combined and you obtain this awesome writing that is both funny, clever, and underneath it all incredibly dark and somewhat sobering. But how else do you point out to people all that is wrong with humanity? No one wants to hear what’s wrong with humanity unless they wish to become a deeply depressed, chain smoking, alcoholics. So you do it the only method that will obtain people to listen: you disguise it as a joke. So that people can laugh, sigh, and say “that clever @#$%!&?” and go on with their day without thinking of drowning themselves in a bottle of gin.I’ve been holding off on starting Terry Pratchett’s works for years because the collection is so heavy and apparently you don’t begin with book 1. After hearing about his passing, however, I knew I just had to do it. Since there are several viable starting points,after some consideration and research, I decided to begin with The Town Watch collection, as it is lauded as one of the funniest and best books in the e book is about the town of Ankh Morpork and it’s Watch. “The town wasa, wasa, wasa wossname. Thing. Woman. That’s what it was. Woman. Roaring, ancient, centuries old. Strung you along, allow you fall in thingy, love, then kicked you inna, inna, thingy. Thingy, in your mouth. Tongue. Tonsils. Teeth. That’s what it, she, did. She wasa … thing, you know, lady dog. Puppy. Hen. @#$%!. And then you hated her and, and just when you thought you’d got her, it, out of your whatever, then she opened her amazing booming rotten heart to you, caught you off bal, bal, bal, thing. Ance. Yeah. Thassit. Never knew where where you stood. Lay. Only one thing you were sure of, you couldn’t allow her go. Because, because she was yours, all you had, even in her gutters…”If you take a town and turn it upside down, place criminals in charge, and the “respectable” folk at the bottom you’ll have something vaguely resembling Ankh Morpork. Cover it in trash, alcohol, and feces and you’ll be much any real fantasy this book has it’s heroes, it’s tyrants, it’s would-be-kings trying to beat the tyrants, secret societies, magical books and artifacts, and of course, last, but never the least: dragons.We go to the gutter to search our anti-hero Sam Vimes, Captain of the Night Watch, a depressed alcoholic brought low by a woman. The woman in this case is Ankh Morpork herself, his real love, his city. Our other character is Carrot, a six foot Dwarf who may not be a Dwarf afterall do to human genetics, in possession of the most non-magical sword in existence. And of course, Srg. Colon and Srg. Nobbs. Oh, and the Librarian mon— beg pardon, Ape. Who may have been a man once. They are all brilliant, lovable, and while slightly cowardly, ready to stand behind their en there is of course Lord Havelock Vetinari, who is the city’s ruler, a tyrant who you probably actually don’t mind having in charge, since he’s not very tyrannical, but a very effective ruler. He demands greats respect and you have to give it him, because if you didn’t he’d send men to come and take it takes a threat to the city, to the livelihood of all it’s criminal citizens, to obtain the amazing Captain out of his drunken malaise and turn him into the cynical, brooding, anti-hero his town needs, but never knew it wanted. That threat, of course, is a dragon, for what other monster could disturb a town that is already run by organized crime.But a dragon is only a dragon after all, and it will do what a dragon will do. That is, hord anything shinny, set things on fire, and demand a human snack to appease it’s hunger.Full of puns, wordplay, and humours cynicism this book would give Monty Python a run for it’s money, all while showing just how petty some strong people can be, and how heroic some pathetic people may turn out to be. It a one in a million chance, but it just might e question is: Are you feeling lucky, punk?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    I was looking forward to giving this one a "very unpredictable" quick-rating, but for once, Amazon didn't ask. Guards is definitely a broader, meatier novel than its predecessors in the series as I've been reading through, and probably does top my prior favorite, Equal Rites, for hero development. As might be expected of any author with an extensive canon, Pratchett is definitely well into his stride pulling in references from prior books, but the core of the story does not rely upon prior knowledge. Neither is it as extensively action/adventure as might be expected from a fantasy novel with a dragon on the cover and a call of alarm in the title. Imagine something more along the lines of, say, a video meme of a kitten struggling to not slide off the edge of an armchair by having its claws embedded in a blanket which in turn is covered in other kittens who are consequently being dragged over to the edge as the whole blanket shifts, only in book form, arguably backwards, and with dragons. Not dragons in put of the kittens, no, that isn't... I mean... ok. What I'm trying to obtain at is that you may think you know where it's going, and on a macro scale you're probably right, but some of the kittens are magic, one of them is an orangutan, one may or may not exist, and besides, the laws of physics don't behave the method you'd expect. Which is all to say that the reason you're reading to start with isn't because you know exactly what's going to happen, but is rather, in fact, because you don't, but you would anyway even if you actually did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    What do I see when I first begin this page and go to the review section to write a review? Why, a picture of a bent cover. And what do you know, that is my complaint also. Kind of a bummer to shell out the cash for a brand fresh book, obtain all excited, and the cover is bent. It's not a large deal - I mean, it doesn't alter the stellar content - but still, it is excessively irksome.Hey, Amazon! Pay your workers a small more and quit working them like slaves and maybe they'll have the time to take a bit more care with the items we've ordered! Oh, and give them time to go to the bathroom as well. No amazing giving them a 10 min bathroom break if the bathroom is a 15 min walk away!Anyway....to the is is the first Pratchett book I ever read, and I instantly fell in love with the Night Watch. Oh Carrot, you are so awesome! I also fell in love with Vetinari. Man, that guy is scary. Anyway. Fabulous book! Brilliantly written! Absolutely hilarious! Just So. Dang. Funny. And insightful. Also, did I mention, well written? And engaging? You should definitely purchase and read this book. It's his best one. Of course, my husband would disagree. His favourite is Feet of Clay. Also Going Postal. But seriously, Coroporal Carrot is where it's at. Oh Carrot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    I don't know what I can say that others haven't. Pratchett has a story-telling style that I love and never tire of when I'm reading something written by him. His special voice, unbelievable world-building, and being able to write humorously about situations that are unjust are balm to my is books is one of my favorites by him and I have several versions of it, print, ebook and audio. It is an exceptional addition to the Disc Globe series as far as I'm concerned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    It is Anhk-Morpork and things are amiss as usual. A motley squad of manipulated misfits is meeting in secret to summon a dragon as part of a secret plot to overthrow the Patrician and install a puppet king. The Watch begins to watch, perhaps they have been joined by Carrot a 6’6” orphan raised by dwarves. Carrot embodies amazing naiveté with enthusiasm to do a amazing job and enforce the law. A novel concept for the Watch. And then there is Errol the swamp dragon! No aspect of the story is immune from Terry Pratchett’s wry wit from two very funny pages of bumbling around through recitations of silly complicated passwords to the Patrician in his dungeon and finally to the 1 million to one odds of success of the Watch. Reliable entertainment, but there are no witches and no wee free men.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    Do yourself a favor and read at least one of Terry Pratchett's Discworld novels. "Guards! Guards!" is a fine put to start, as it shows the beginning of Captain Vimes' career, and he is a recurring hero in other novels. However, once you've started on this series, it's hard to stop. Pratchett's satire is unique: he pulls the covers completely away to reveal all the foibles we humans have, but it's always clear that he loves humanity just the same. A single page may have slapstick, wry humor, and touching insight. The Discworld setting is one of a kind, like Tolkien meets Hunter S. Thompson -- wizards, trolls, dwarfs, werewolves, vampires, dragons, and more, but seen through Pratchett's slightly twisted lens. Icing on the cake: the books are laugh-out-loud funny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    I quote this book all the time. Sometimes I just have to begin the book and read a passage out loud to entertain s family member. Even after years go by so a lot of of the characters are still dear to us. Corporal Carrot is more than a cliche Dudley DoRight, he’s dimensional. His naive trust is heart breaking. Yet he’s the character everyone comes to depend upon when the chips are down and he’s got a charm that beguiles even the criminals in the tough quarter of town. Pratchett’s humorous portrayals of even the villains makes this novel and the entire Diskworld series a must read if you love characters, laughs, and a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    Okay, so this is the best dragon book ever. For adults. Well, for those of us who think we are adults, who hope we are adults, but are really small children in adult suits. I thought all the previous Discworld novels were funny. I was so wrong. This book left me in fits of giggles. At times I laughed so hard that I couldn't laugh anymore and just whimpered, and almost peed my pants once. Okay, twice. Okay, I don't remember how a lot of times. Anyway. People told me that one of their favorites in the Discworld series is Guards! Guards! I obtain why. I mean, I haven't read the rest of them, but here Terry outdid himself. Every sentence is a pun, a joke, a clever satire, a poke at everything under the sky, marriage, religion, stupidity, politics, love, cowardice, you name it, he's got it all. Of course the dedication to the book alone will leave you struggling for breath. Haven't we all seen those films with those unnamed men rushing at the hero, only to be butchered to smithereens? Yeah. You know what I'm talking about. Enter secret societies, ruthless rulers, or, rather, loathsome men willing to become ruthless rulers, kings, kings, dragons, heirs to the throne, did I mention dragons? Yes, dragons, swamp dragons, dwarfs, huge ladies (I will leave it here, because in the huge ladies lies the secret of this book). But I'm rambling. Mind you, my stomach still hurts from laughing, so I'm a small jerky writing this. As to the actual story, because every proper review should do this.Let's see here. We begin with a secret brotherhood doing something strange and mysterious… wait, no, before that we begin with dragons dwelling in a mysterious place, and then a strange event in the library, where, as you remember, an orangutan is a librarian. So, some plot is unfolding in the midst of the brotherhood, of course, as you might have guessed, to overthrow the Patrician of Ankh-Morpork and, well, everything that goes with it. But then, of course, everything goes wrong. Because there are still noble and honest men, like the men of the Town Watch, especially the young recruit by the name of Carrot who was adopted by dwarfs but is actually twice their size and who has memorized the book of law of the town and is putting it to practice. You can imagine what that would cause in the town that is home to a Clan of Thieves, and Clan of Assassins, and stuff. Enter love. There is lots of awkward and hysterical love here, the info of which I can't disclose because I would spoil the book for you (it kept me guessing almost to the very end, which is rare, because I'm usually very shrewd.) There are also very necessary things like a tea kettle that gets eaten, and rats that understand English, and maidens chained to a rock, and lots of courage and pride and folk wisdom. That latest one gave me stomach aches, one of those painful fits of laughter when you double down and lose all hope of ever standing upright. I think I need to chop writing this review, because you need to chop reading it and begin reading Guards! Guards! as I can't possibly do it justice. Don't forget a package of tissues. You'll need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    The latest few weeks, my reading has been monopolized by the mind of Terry Pratchett. I have been sucked into the Discworld, and I am just fine with that. I sought out experts on which order to read the books, since there is no one straight linear method to read the books.I read the entire sequence centered on Death (and his extended family) first, since my introduction to the globe of the Disc was the film ver of _Hogfather_.I bought the first one, _Mort_, just to see if I would like it. I liked it well enough; I bought the next two books in the series on the Death story-arc. A quarter of the method through the second book, I bought the final two books of the arc.I neared the end of one of those books and I bought the first three books from the "Guards" story-arc. At this point, I have only read one of those books, the first _Guards, Guards_. I was pleased, since I have to admit that I was a bit worried about the continuity of quality between story-arcs. Was I just interested in the hero of Death, or did I like the globe as a whole?It turns out that I like the globe as a whole, and this is a large strength of Pratchett. I wish to learn about all the inhabitants and read all the stories, no matter how tangential. I don't usually hold a lot of books in my want list, but it is now filled up with Discworld books. He builds a globe like Vonnegut did. There are a lot of familiar elements of the globe we inhabit but there is the magic element that rips from genre fiction: what Vonnegut did with science-fiction, Pratchett does with fantasy ere are a couple of things about the series generally that I really enjoyed. The first is what you test to develop as a writer, a special voice. I've been struggling on finding the right word to really describe what I would characterize as Pratchett's voice. It is arch and tongue-in-cheek and just fun if you've read enough. He's a post-modern Tolkien, but that's a small condly, he is funny, and he's not afraid to go for the simple joke. There are puns-galore, if you like that sort of thing. I happen to. There is one very memorable one that he just sort of sneaks in during _Soul Music_. He takes the reader 90% of the method to the pay-off but allows the slow dawning to set on the reader, so that a poor pun feels like it was done masterfully. Which it is, it really is.If I had to create a critique of the books in the series that I have read so far is that I have read them too fast. My wife often tells me to slow down and have fun the books you like, but I seldom listen to her. I should have here. There have been a couple of times that I enjoying the ride so much, I didn't even bother to remember what I had just read. I had to go and reread the latest 50 pages of _Guards, Guards_ because of this. I enjoyed it too much.Otherwise, this is an unqualified recommendation for the Discworld books. Spend some time there, you won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's X3003 Grit Guard, 1 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    This is a solid item. Good, hefty plastic, durable. However, the size is not as specified on the package. Info on the pack states that it will fit most 3 1/2 gallon to 5 gallon buckets, which would probably be real if it was the size it's supposed to be. Packaging states that it is 10 1/8" in diameter, when it is actually 10 7/16" (almost 10 1/2), over a quarter inch larger than the claimed size, which is very disappointing because, now it does not fit most buckets. It will likely fit their own bucket and a few others. I have several 5 gallon buckets obtained under different circumstances. Some were purchased, some were free by spending so much at the shop and some were kept after whatever product it contained was used up. Anyway, of the dozen or so buckets that were tried, only two allowed the grit guard to slide to the very bottom. Most got stuck either halfway down or three quarters down. The average person may have a bucket or two, or just a standard pail. Remember, if it was the size they claimed it should be, then it would fit. P.S. I bought two and they're both too huge by the same amount. You have to decide whether you wish to possibility it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's X3003 Grit Guard, 1 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    Fits in Orange 5 gallon Home Depot bucket perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's X3003 Grit Guard, 1 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    If you're an avid vehicle washer this is for you. I want I would have had one of these years ago, fits perfectly in the 5 gallon bucket and separates your sponge or brush from any grit that gets in to the bucket. I am beautiful sure this will support hold down the swirl result you obtain from the micro scratches the grit in the water can cause. I also use a micro cloths mop on a stick to clean the higher parts of my vehicle and when I use to set it in the bucket it would sink right to the bottom and sit in the grit, I am sure it would then transfer some it to the micro fiber and then onto my truck. With this grit guard the chances of that event are going to be greatly reduced. This is well constructed of massive duty plastic and expect a long life out of it. Amazing product and would definitely recommend you obtain one. If you found this review helpful please allow me know by pressing the helpful button below. I do my best to write honest and helpful reviews of products I actually purchase and use. Your feedback helps me to understand how amazing of job I am doing. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's X3003 Grit Guard, 1 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    It fits perfectly in a bucket from Walmart. And fits 95$ perfectly in a Home Depot bucket. So anyone will work fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's X3003 Grit Guard, 1 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    I am very happy with this Grit Guard, it does what it is supposed to do very well. It is well created and fits my five gallon bucket perfectly. It rests directly on the bottom of my bucket with zero side play. My bucket is from Fleet Farm (Mid-West) and is created by Encore Plastics Corp. I paid under $3.00 for the bucket. The Grit Guard that I received measured 10 3/8". Since there is a lot of discussion about the diameter of this item on here I used over eight various measuring tapes and other devices from my well equipped shop. Two or three results showed a powerful 10 3/8... perhaps 10 7/16". In any event, this is a very sturdy item that is well designed. The two finger holes in the center easily facilitate the romoval of the guard. If you are one who is concerned about protecting the finish on your cars this is a amazing addition to your wash regimin. This is a amazing value compared to other set-ups. I purchased both stuff for under $10.00. I highly recommend this item.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's X3003 Grit Guard, 1 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    Very good, sturdy product. Not sure a piece of molded plastic is worth this much money. Also, a small too huge in diameter to fit in a standard 5 gallon plastic pail. That huge diameter and steep price kept it from being 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's X3003 Grit Guard, 1 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    when placed in a 5 gal bucket the grit guard leaves about 5" or more/less. Doesn't matter if it where to seat at the bottom of the bucket it would 4 chambers for the dirt, sediment ect. trapped, and this would let the sediment to be flushed back up into the rinse water or soapy water. with it up it allows it to stay more to the bottom where you wish it. yes you should have 2 of these, 1 with plain water ( rinse water ) and 1 soapy water. rinse your microfiber before placing in soapy water. nothing like washing your ride with dirty soap water......you think. please don't use a sponge, allyour doing is scatching your pride.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's X3003 Grit Guard, 1 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    This fits into a 5-gallon bucket nicely. It doesn't go all the method to the bottom, but that's fine. I use two buckets when washing cars. One has the wash solution, and the other has water, with this at the bottom. This is the rinse bucket. When the wash rag/mitt gets dirty, rinse it in the water, and use the Grit Guard to obtain dirt off. The dirt tends to fall below the grate, out of the way. Then you can go back to the other bucket with a clean rag/mitt. This keeps the wash solution cleaner and meaning your vehicle will be cleaner. Doing this also reduces the possibility of scratches.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's X3003 Grit Guard, 1 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    Very satisfied with item. It fit a standard bucket you obtain at your local independent hardware store. Keeps the grit away from the cleaning mit. I was storied to see how much grit and dirt was atvthe bottom of the bucket. This item is well angry and a amazing price. It created in USA. No cheap Chinese crap part that will break. Nice to buy a part that hold my fellow Americans employed . I totaly recommend this item to improve your vehicle washing. Another amazing Meguiars product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's X3003 Grit Guard, 1 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    Super satisfied with these. A lot of reviews talked about them not fitting the buckets they bought. I bought blue buckets at walmart for ~$3 each and they are a excellent fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Insert - Silver - 2 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    If you value the appearance of the exterior paint on your car, always use grit guards with two buckets when washing your vehicle. Allow me explain why.I didn't know about the 2 bucket wash technique with a grit guard until I watched a youtube tutorial. Find youtube for:Junkman's 2-Bucket Wash Technique - Part 3 or find for Chis Fix.I finally got around to detailing the paint on my car. The polishing on the roof revealed some deep scratches from front to back that I didn't message e scratches were from grit in my wash mitt as I moved the mitt from front to back in a straight line.I spent the entire morning removing most of the scratches. I started with 3M's 3000 grit sandpaper then 3M's 5000 grit sandpaper. Then coarse polishing. Some scratches were still show so I repeated the sandpaper steps a few more times. But some scratches were so deep that I stopped sanding to avoid removing the clear coat.I learned that it is essential to have a grit guard at the bottom of each bucket so that grit falls to the bottom of the bucket and is not reintroduced back into the e grit guard must fit tightly into the bottom of the bucket. The bottom of the grit guard must have 4 fins to eliminate any rocking motion.I bought 2 buckets from Maison Depot for $3.25 each (lids cost extra).These $18 grit guards (set of two guards!) fit nice and snug into the ese are amazing guards at a very reasonable cost. I just want I knew about them earlier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Insert - Silver - 2 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    First off these things seem beautiful durable. It's a beautiful hard plastic that doesn't flex. I haven't had a possibility to use them because they didn't fit in the lowes bucket I had. They are about 10 3/8in from end to end for those wondering.Update: Found 3.5gal black buckets at HD that these where able to fit in but a bit loose. I added some zip ties at the edges and now they don't move or fall out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Insert - Silver - 2 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    Not sure why people are saying this doesn’t fit the fresh buckets from Lowe’s. Maybe those reviews aren’t talking about their 5-gallon any case, I’d recommend taking the grit guards to your home improvement shop of choice, and actually testing the fit.I can vouch for Lowe’s 5-GALLON (!!) buckets—the guards fit snugly into the buckets and don’t move even while being knocked around during a wash!Great product at a fair price compared to the alternatives on Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Insert - Silver - 2 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    These guards are amazing and yet depending on the type and size of 5gal bucket you use, they may not fit suggestion to you is this.Take these guards with you to a huge box home improvement store, and test them in the wide dozens of buckets that they carry until you search the one that allows the guard to rest flush on the bottom. Also create sure there is minimal or NO gap between sidewall of bucket and the guard. If you obtain a bucket that is too "loose" or huge for the guard, they will float to the top of your wash or rinse bucket, thus defeating the purpose of buying them to start with.I did not do this but did buy proper buckets for these guards. One bucket must have been molded slightly abnormally as one of my guards floated.***HERE's the golden tip! Take zip ties and wrap it around the outer ring of the grit guard, at all four points nearest the cross fins. The zip ties will act as a spacer at those points where the circumference of the guards tend to pull in a bit in the molding process. You can test more or less, larger or smaller spacers depending on how much gap you're trying to fill. GENIUS! ...Too poor it was not my idea :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Insert - Silver - 2 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    If you're going to hold your vehicle in pristine condition you need 2 grit guards and the 2 bucket wash method. I've been washing my vehicles incorrectly all my life and I found it was quite simple to move over to the 2 bucket method. Pair this product with a couple of cheap Lowes (blue) or Home Depot (orange) buckets and a nice quality wash mitt and you'll stop scratching your vehicle every time you [email protected]#$%!.Cleanup is easy and storage is a snap since they will both fit inside the bucket (which fits inside the other bucket).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Insert - Silver - 2 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    These fit perfectly in the 5 gallon buckets that Home Depot and Lowes sell. They fit snugly enough to prevent floating to the top and if you've never used a grit guard, you will be amazed at how much grime collects in the bottom of the bucket while washing your e plastic seems well created and reasonably thick and looks to latest a long time. I have used them in extremely cold weather and not experienced breakage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Insert - Silver - 2 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    Allow me just place it this way, I want they were cheaper so I could buy a dozen! I would not only use them for vehicle washing but in my home dusting cloth (to swish around my wet dusting micro fiber cloth) and also to put at the floor of my shower stall. I would then put huge shampoo bottles on this so that the floor underneath the bottle dries, or you can put anything else that you need to drip dry in the tub or shower. But as for hand washing a car, I don't know how I ever got along without one of these, its a easy and relatively inexpensive method to hold the massive dirt and grime from being reabsorbed into your cloth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Insert - Silver - 2 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    I'm recently fresh to the 2 bucket wash system as well as Grit Guards. I figured I'd order them to create my weekly vehicle washes safer. The grit guards are a lot smaller than I imagined, but they fit just fine in my 5 gallon Home Depot "Homer" buckets. Another amazing thing about these guards is when you're done washing, you can take them out and lay your wash mitts on them to rinse them off thoroughly and hold them off the ground so they don't pick up any garbage that can ruin your paint. My vehicle is never very dirty when I [email protected]#$%!, but I guess the grit guards kind of add a small security to the wash process knowing that they hold the grit and dirt where it all belongs... at the bottom of the bucket. If you baby your car, these are a amazing addition to your washing ritual.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Insert - Silver - 2 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    The grit guard inserts fit perfectly into two 5 gallon buckets from Lowes. The only complaint that I have is that when I first used them, I had a red plastic shaving from one of them on my microfiber wash mitt that could have scratched my vehicle if I didn't see it. The whole point of using these is to prevent swirl marks and scratches. So if you buy these, create sure to watch for any loose shavings from them when they are first used.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard Insert - Silver - 2 Pack review []  2020-1-22 0:1

    before purchasing I noticed lots of complaints about this grid not fitting in a lot of plastic buckets. I relied on the measurements given and then measured several of the old drywall mud buckets I have. The Grit Guard fit right to the bottom of two of my four buckets. I can't see spending additional cash on a specific bucket for this grid when there are drywall jobbers throwing amazing buckets away every day that will work just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    In August 2015, I purchased this great-looking and functional wash bucket to use with my brand fresh 2015 Sentra. However, I only used it for two washings; because I began taking the vehicle to a detailing shop. I stored the bucket for nearly 18 months, with the lid screwed on tightly. Yesterday, I noticed an oddly-shaped crack had formed in the center of the lid (please see picture). So, I wondered, can plastic develop cracks just from being screwed in too tightly over an extended period of time? I like the bucket, it was terrific when I used it (I still have wash mitts and microfiber towels stored inside); but seeing the crack was kind of a downer. Thanks.UPDATE: Within 16 hours of notifying Adam's Polishes about the cracked lid, their Customer Experience Director contacted me. After briefly explaining how I found the lid to be cracked, Adam's replaced BOTH the lid AND bucket, no questions asked! That is EXCEPTIONAL customer service! THANK YOU, Adam's Polishes--I am TOTALLY satisfied with your product AND CUSTOMER SERVICE!! (I now shop the bucket with the lid screwed in loosely. Thanks again!!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    It’s not the thicker created bucket like the picture shows. It’s the thinner cheaper bucket not satisfied about that it was false advertisement

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    This bucket was amazing overall if you don't care about the lid. Unfortunately, after a couple of months, the lid started to crack in the center and the crack has kept growing at a steady rate. I never used the lid and never even had it outside so it's clearly a manufacturing issue. I contacted Adam's Customer Service (and through social media) but never heard back from them about getting a replacement. For what this costs, I would avoid Adam's and purchase another brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    For some reason I can't quite explain, I have a serious compulsion. A compulsion to fill clean buckets with dirt. In some kind of parallel universe where it was hip and trendy for vehicles to be dirty, I would presumably be king of the meal chain. Sadly, in our inferior, unparalleled universe, this gets me into enormous r you see (and I do hope you see) I attempt to wash my vehicle like a normal person, but it quickly goes south. I begin with a clean bucket. So far so good. I place clean water in the bucket. No problems there. I place clean microfibre towels into the bucket. Again, perfectly tickety boo. I place my preferred brand of vehicle cleaning product into the bucket, which by definition makes the clean trifecta somehow even cleaner. The cleanliness at this scene is utterly 's where things begin to go sour. I've got the clean bucket with the clean water, clean towels and clean cleaning product at my feet. My trusty yet unclean vehicle is by my side. I look between the unclean vehicle and the clean cleaning setup, thinking to myself 'yes, I will transfer the power of cleanliness from the cleaning products to the unclean car, and in so doing transfer the uncleanliness from the unclean vehicle to the cleaning products!'I stroke my chin and giggle happily. It is a master stroke of a plan, one I have been developing ever since I learnt about the transfer of energy in school as a child, and then ever since I decided that dirt was actually just a kind of energy, which also gave me the power to decide that showering was for unpowerful ck in the hypothetical, I begin to clean my car. There is a nagging worry at the back of my head. 'No, not this time,' I whisper hypothetically to myself. 'This time, I'll war it,' I insist internally.And war it I do. Fellow humans entering the underground vehicle park are greeted with the sight of me, bucket in one hand, microfibre towel in the other hand, twisting and yelling, contorting and screaming. I foam wildly, but it is only 67% foam from the bucket - the rest is from my mouth and mans flee at the sight of me. All too soon, the war is over, and I have lost: I lie shaking, panting, sud-stained on the ground. I feel the all-too-familiar sensation as my sense of self-control is wrested from my grip and an unfamiliar entity takes over my limbs and earlobes. Looking to my right I see my left hand begin to shake and flex. 'No!' I scream, but the shout is but a memory at the back of someone else's mind - perhaps a earlobes twitch.Quick as a flash, my left hand buries deeply into a wayward pile of dirt, contorts inwards like an arcade claw and then triumphantly holds the filth aloft before slam dunking it into my nice clean bucket. I howl internally, but my body pays no message to my mind, scooping and scooping and dunking and dunking. The deed is done. The bucket, once a holy website of cleanliness, a mecca of meticulousness, is now a festering fairground of filth. The mysterious entity vacates my body at last, leaving me sobbing on the ground.If you're reading this, there's no doubt you suffer the same affliction. Like me, you probably think you are simply incapable of cleaning a car, cursed as you are to compulsively fill your clean bucket with dirt. Like you, I used to believe this to be real - until I bought the Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid. You see, Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid comes with a divine invention, a product so blissfully pure I refuse to believe it was crafted by the hands of man, despite otherwise being a rampant see, for when god (who does not exist) crafted the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid, he single-handedly solved a previously unsolvable calamity. This easy row of plastic may look humble, much like the carpenter's cup (which is in a book about things that didn't happen) but it is much, much more. Using the power of divine interference (which I know to not be possible) it keeps every single drop of dirt that I scoop into my bucket sucked magnificently to the plastic bottom, leaving the clean water matter how often my demon visits me, the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid keeps my water clean and holy (which is an abstract and impossible concept). I walk down to my underground vehicle park with my head and bucket held high, knowing that I can now clean my vehicle with clean water in the clean bucket with the clean towels and the clean cleaning solution - and it's all thanks to the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid.Of course, it's only fair to mention that if I wasn't haunted by the demon of vehicle cleaning, I might not have use for the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid. The whole point about using a clean bucket with clean towels and clean water and clean cleaning solution is that you never obtain dirt in the bucket, as long as you follow the easy yet obvious rule that you never place the unclean towel (once the unclean vehicle has transferred the uncleanliness onto the clean towel and the clean towel has transferred cleanliness onto the car) back in the same clean bucket, thereby ensuring the clean bucket remains clean.If you don't have a screaming, scheming, not-well-meaning vehicle cleaning demon, you will probably have no use for the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid.But if you do, it just might save your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Looks good, functions as a bucket with a lid and grit guard as expected. Arrived a day later than expected - but all good. Would've ordered directly from Adams www service since chose Amazon prime for the expedited delivery. Best offer for the combo I could search - and Thankfully the sticker is waterproof and removable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Huge 5 gallon buckets with very nice screw tops to hold water in between washes. attractive and very well built. even more powerful than my home depot/lowes buckets. nice deep grit guards too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Adam’s bucket and grit guard is much better than Chemical Guys’ buckets. At the very least the grit guards actually fits the buckets!The design is a no-nonsense approach, and the bucket construction is of massive duty plastic. It may be slightly heavier to lift, but you have the peace of mind that it won’t fail after just a few uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    The whole thing is well made, the lid is very neat, and the grit guard is actually functional and not flimsy. However, the only thing keeping me from putting this at a 5 star rating is the handle! I was really expecting something various and more comfortable to keep then the traditional metal wire handle with a smaller than your hand chunk of plastic covering it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    I love these buckets! They are bit pricy for being just buckets with grit guards, but they fit in with my collection of Adams Polishes products. And quality seems to be holding up one year later!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Buckets are standard 5-gallon with gamma seal lids. Better value than Chemical Guys 4-gallon, of mine had a misshaped lid, but Adams customer help was amazing and sent me a replacement quickly.Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WeatherTech (8BWB1) TechCare Grit Guard Washing System review []  2020-1-19 22:59

    It came with a poor wheel, after about 3 weeks they sent me a whole fresh unit, have sent the poor part back. took some time place they created thing right. Over all I am satisfied with the unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WeatherTech (8BWB1) TechCare Grit Guard Washing System review []  2020-1-19 22:59

    This is a very amazing product, it would have been 5 stars if it were cheaper. I received all stuff as pictured, the bucket is very sturdy and all components are well made. The wheels and casters are top quality built as well, it makes life a lot easier when you can roll around fast (on a comfy pad) and knock out the tires. I would buy this product again because you should only have to pay for it once in your life time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WeatherTech (8BWB1) TechCare Grit Guard Washing System review []  2020-1-19 22:59

    Amazing bucket :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert – Blue (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    If you value the appearance of the exterior paint on your car, always use grit guards with two buckets when washing your vehicle. Allow me explain why.I didn't know about the 2 bucket wash technique with a grit guard until I watched a youtube tutorial. Find youtube for:Junkman's 2-Bucket Wash Technique - Part 3 or find for Chis Fix.I finally got around to detailing the paint on my car. The polishing on the roof revealed some deep scratches from front to back that I didn't message e scratches were from grit in my wash mitt as I moved the mitt from front to back in a straight line.I spent the entire morning removing most of the scratches. I started with 3M's 3000 grit sandpaper then 3M's 5000 grit sandpaper. Then coarse polishing. Some scratches were still show so I repeated the sandpaper steps a few more times. But some scratches were so deep that I stopped sanding to avoid removing the clear coat.I learned that it is essential to have a grit guard at the bottom of each bucket so that grit falls to the bottom of the bucket and is not reintroduced back into the e grit guard must fit tightly into the bottom of the bucket. The bottom of the grit guard must have 4 fins to eliminate any rocking motion.I bought 2 buckets from Maison Depot for $3.25 each (lids cost extra).These $18 grit guards (set of two guards!) fit nice and snug into the ese are amazing guards at a very reasonable cost. I just want I knew about them earlier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert – Blue (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    First off these things seem beautiful durable. It's a beautiful hard plastic that doesn't flex. I haven't had a possibility to use them because they didn't fit in the lowes bucket I had. They are about 10 3/8in from end to end for those wondering.Update: Found 3.5gal black buckets at HD that these where able to fit in but a bit loose. I added some zip ties at the edges and now they don't move or fall out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert – Blue (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    Not sure why people are saying this doesn’t fit the fresh buckets from Lowe’s. Maybe those reviews aren’t talking about their 5-gallon any case, I’d recommend taking the grit guards to your home improvement shop of choice, and actually testing the fit.I can vouch for Lowe’s 5-GALLON (!!) buckets—the guards fit snugly into the buckets and don’t move even while being knocked around during a wash!Great product at a fair price compared to the alternatives on Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert – Blue (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    These guards are amazing and yet depending on the type and size of 5gal bucket you use, they may not fit suggestion to you is this.Take these guards with you to a huge box home improvement store, and test them in the wide dozens of buckets that they carry until you search the one that allows the guard to rest flush on the bottom. Also create sure there is minimal or NO gap between sidewall of bucket and the guard. If you obtain a bucket that is too "loose" or huge for the guard, they will float to the top of your wash or rinse bucket, thus defeating the purpose of buying them to start with.I did not do this but did buy proper buckets for these guards. One bucket must have been molded slightly abnormally as one of my guards floated.***HERE's the golden tip! Take zip ties and wrap it around the outer ring of the grit guard, at all four points nearest the cross fins. The zip ties will act as a spacer at those points where the circumference of the guards tend to pull in a bit in the molding process. You can test more or less, larger or smaller spacers depending on how much gap you're trying to fill. GENIUS! ...Too poor it was not my idea :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert – Blue (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    If you're going to hold your vehicle in pristine condition you need 2 grit guards and the 2 bucket wash method. I've been washing my vehicles incorrectly all my life and I found it was quite simple to move over to the 2 bucket method. Pair this product with a couple of cheap Lowes (blue) or Home Depot (orange) buckets and a nice quality wash mitt and you'll stop scratching your vehicle every time you [email protected]#$%!.Cleanup is easy and storage is a snap since they will both fit inside the bucket (which fits inside the other bucket).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert – Blue (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    These fit perfectly in the 5 gallon buckets that Home Depot and Lowes sell. They fit snugly enough to prevent floating to the top and if you've never used a grit guard, you will be amazed at how much grime collects in the bottom of the bucket while washing your e plastic seems well created and reasonably thick and looks to latest a long time. I have used them in extremely cold weather and not experienced breakage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert – Blue (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    Allow me just place it this way, I want they were cheaper so I could buy a dozen! I would not only use them for vehicle washing but in my home dusting cloth (to swish around my wet dusting micro fiber cloth) and also to put at the floor of my shower stall. I would then put huge shampoo bottles on this so that the floor underneath the bottle dries, or you can put anything else that you need to drip dry in the tub or shower. But as for hand washing a car, I don't know how I ever got along without one of these, its a easy and relatively inexpensive method to hold the massive dirt and grime from being reabsorbed into your cloth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert – Blue (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    I'm recently fresh to the 2 bucket wash system as well as Grit Guards. I figured I'd order them to create my weekly vehicle washes safer. The grit guards are a lot smaller than I imagined, but they fit just fine in my 5 gallon Home Depot "Homer" buckets. Another amazing thing about these guards is when you're done washing, you can take them out and lay your wash mitts on them to rinse them off thoroughly and hold them off the ground so they don't pick up any garbage that can ruin your paint. My vehicle is never very dirty when I [email protected]#$%!, but I guess the grit guards kind of add a small security to the wash process knowing that they hold the grit and dirt where it all belongs... at the bottom of the bucket. If you baby your car, these are a amazing addition to your washing ritual.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert – Blue (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    The grit guard inserts fit perfectly into two 5 gallon buckets from Lowes. The only complaint that I have is that when I first used them, I had a red plastic shaving from one of them on my microfiber wash mitt that could have scratched my vehicle if I didn't see it. The whole point of using these is to prevent swirl marks and scratches. So if you buy these, create sure to watch for any loose shavings from them when they are first used.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert – Blue (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    before purchasing I noticed lots of complaints about this grid not fitting in a lot of plastic buckets. I relied on the measurements given and then measured several of the old drywall mud buckets I have. The Grit Guard fit right to the bottom of two of my four buckets. I can't see spending additional cash on a specific bucket for this grid when there are drywall jobbers throwing amazing buckets away every day that will work just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Red) review []  2020-1-14 19:47

    This Grit Guard fits perfectly in the Home Depot Homers 5 Gallon Orange Bucket that I purchased this year. I was able to put the Grit Guard Insert, with the Washboard, all the method to the bottom of the bucket without any difficulty and with ease. I have not had an opportunity to test out the product but it looks like it will do the is product did not fit in buckets that I purchased at Lowe's (Lowe's Blue Bucket) and Vehicle Quest/Advanced Auto Parts. If you are looking to purchase a cheap reliable bucket and a bucket that will work perfectly with this product, purchase the Home Depot Homers Orange Bucket.I hope this review is of any support to anyone who does not wish to waste cash on a bucket that does not work. Thanks for reading my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Red) review []  2020-1-14 19:47

    Purchased this after buying my fresh (midnight blue) vehicle and wanted to prevent swirl marks. After learning the benefit of a grit guard, I purchased this one which has the added benefit of the wash board to easily scrub the mitt. Perfectly fits my 5-gallon Home Depot bucket! Having the wash guard in addition to the grit guard meant no need to dump your entire arm in the bucket (to reach down a various kind of grit guard). Very secure and never went out of put while scrubbing/agitating both sides of my microfiber mitt. If you wish to take care of your vehicle and prevent swirl marks, obtain it. Totally worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Red) review []  2020-1-14 19:47

    These are must-have for any vehicle owner.Over the years I have been amazed by the dirt and grime that accumulated in my wash bucket, particularly after completing my wheel wash. These inserts prevent that gunk from being carried back onto your vehicle while washing, thus reducing the risk of swirl marks from ven the price, I would highly recommend purchasing two of these, to let one wheel wash bucket and one bucket for the body of the vehicle. This is far easier and quicker than dumping your wash bucket after you complete your wheel wash before washing the body of the vehicle.I would also recommend purchasing with the washboard attachment that fits on this insert, at least for the bucket dedicated to washing the body of the vehicle, as it gives a amazing method to scrub your brush/mitt frequently during the wash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Red) review []  2020-1-14 19:47

    The grit guard works amazing getting the dirt off my microfiber mitt when washing my truck. I first bought a Lowe's bucket but they are a small narrow and the grit guard only fit about half method down. I then bought a Home Depot bucket and it goes almost to the bottom. So far, I really like it, just create sure to obtain the Home Depot bucket.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Red) review []  2020-1-14 19:47

    Fit perfectly inside a Walmart bucket which I purchased locally exclusively for use with this item for about $3. Provides peace of mind that I am making an additional effort to reduce scratches given the amount of cash we spend on our vehicles these days. I like having the “washboard” portion which securely clips to the bottom grid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Red) review []  2020-1-14 19:47

    Yeah, you know, it's actually not that bad. It's not really essential to have, but its one of those things that if you have it, it's amazing to use. It gives you something to rub versus and it prevents you from picking up dirt back into your mitt and risk scratching your paint. If you have additional cash and wash your own vehicle, I'd say obtain it, it's amazing to have if you do this a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Red) review []  2020-1-14 19:47

    If you're hand washing your car, this item is a must. Not only does it become a washboard for you to scrape off grime/contaminants that have attached to your mitt/sponge, but it also allows those unwanted pieces to settle to the bottom of your bucket and not be picked up again. The construction of the insert is fairly robust and I don't see this breaking anytime soon with normal use. I grabbed one for my soap bucket and one for my wash bucket to be additional careful of removing contaminants from my mitts. The only drawback would be the huge 12 in. diameter base since not a lot of buckets are that huge to put the insert and have it sit flush with the bottom; as a result, I had to purchase 3+ gallon bucket. Although, this does not affect my review of this item, and I will not deduct a star.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Red) review []  2020-1-14 19:47

    Fits a 5 gallon bucket perfectly. The only problem is that the 2 parts come unsnapped easier than I prefer. When I remove it from the wash bucket I will grab the top and it will separate from the bottom. It is a speciality product and they are hard to search (auto stores don't have them). I guess that is why it was pricey. No competition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Red) review []  2020-1-14 19:47

    These are amazing however, I would check the buckets that you use and that the bucket is not tapered. If so the grit guard will not sit in the bottom of bucket. Also put the bottom piece in the bucket first then put the angled piece in to have them seat together in is correct position so that it locks in place. I had a small problem doing it outside of the bucket. Found that this was the best option placing in bucket first. AMMONYC www service has multiple products that are amazing for those that are looking to hold anything painted looking amazing and having a long lasting shine!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Red) review []  2020-1-14 19:47

    I want this was offered in a shop somewhere. Although I got it with prime next day shipping so almost the same thing. Anyway product is great. Kept everything nice and separated. Really need to use a wash mitt with this device. I was too lazy to obtain a mitt since I already got a microfiber pad/arm thing so I didn't have to reach so far. Still pulled all the small dirt particles from the microfiber though. When I emptied the rinse bucket all the sand like particles were at the bottom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    This Grit Guard fits perfectly in the Home Depot Homers 5 Gallon Orange Bucket that I purchased this year. I was able to put the Grit Guard Insert, with the Washboard, all the method to the bottom of the bucket without any difficulty and with ease. I have not had an opportunity to test out the product but it looks like it will do the is product did not fit in buckets that I purchased at Lowe's (Lowe's Blue Bucket) and Vehicle Quest/Advanced Auto Parts. If you are looking to purchase a cheap reliable bucket and a bucket that will work perfectly with this product, purchase the Home Depot Homers Orange Bucket.I hope this review is of any support to anyone who does not wish to waste cash on a bucket that does not work. Thanks for reading my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    Purchased this after buying my fresh (midnight blue) vehicle and wanted to prevent swirl marks. After learning the benefit of a grit guard, I purchased this one which has the added benefit of the wash board to easily scrub the mitt. Perfectly fits my 5-gallon Home Depot bucket! Having the wash guard in addition to the grit guard meant no need to dump your entire arm in the bucket (to reach down a various kind of grit guard). Very secure and never went out of put while scrubbing/agitating both sides of my microfiber mitt. If you wish to take care of your vehicle and prevent swirl marks, obtain it. Totally worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    These are must-have for any vehicle owner.Over the years I have been amazed by the dirt and grime that accumulated in my wash bucket, particularly after completing my wheel wash. These inserts prevent that gunk from being carried back onto your vehicle while washing, thus reducing the risk of swirl marks from ven the price, I would highly recommend purchasing two of these, to let one wheel wash bucket and one bucket for the body of the vehicle. This is far easier and quicker than dumping your wash bucket after you complete your wheel wash before washing the body of the vehicle.I would also recommend purchasing with the washboard attachment that fits on this insert, at least for the bucket dedicated to washing the body of the vehicle, as it gives a amazing method to scrub your brush/mitt frequently during the wash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    The grit guard works amazing getting the dirt off my microfiber mitt when washing my truck. I first bought a Lowe's bucket but they are a small narrow and the grit guard only fit about half method down. I then bought a Home Depot bucket and it goes almost to the bottom. So far, I really like it, just create sure to obtain the Home Depot bucket.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    Fit perfectly inside a Walmart bucket which I purchased locally exclusively for use with this item for about $3. Provides peace of mind that I am making an additional effort to reduce scratches given the amount of cash we spend on our vehicles these days. I like having the “washboard” portion which securely clips to the bottom grid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    Yeah, you know, it's actually not that bad. It's not really essential to have, but its one of those things that if you have it, it's amazing to use. It gives you something to rub versus and it prevents you from picking up dirt back into your mitt and risk scratching your paint. If you have additional cash and wash your own vehicle, I'd say obtain it, it's amazing to have if you do this a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    If you're hand washing your car, this item is a must. Not only does it become a washboard for you to scrape off grime/contaminants that have attached to your mitt/sponge, but it also allows those unwanted pieces to settle to the bottom of your bucket and not be picked up again. The construction of the insert is fairly robust and I don't see this breaking anytime soon with normal use. I grabbed one for my soap bucket and one for my wash bucket to be additional careful of removing contaminants from my mitts. The only drawback would be the huge 12 in. diameter base since not a lot of buckets are that huge to put the insert and have it sit flush with the bottom; as a result, I had to purchase 3+ gallon bucket. Although, this does not affect my review of this item, and I will not deduct a star.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    Fits a 5 gallon bucket perfectly. The only problem is that the 2 parts come unsnapped easier than I prefer. When I remove it from the wash bucket I will grab the top and it will separate from the bottom. It is a speciality product and they are hard to search (auto stores don't have them). I guess that is why it was pricey. No competition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    These are amazing however, I would check the buckets that you use and that the bucket is not tapered. If so the grit guard will not sit in the bottom of bucket. Also put the bottom piece in the bucket first then put the angled piece in to have them seat together in is correct position so that it locks in place. I had a small problem doing it outside of the bucket. Found that this was the best option placing in bucket first. AMMONYC www service has multiple products that are amazing for those that are looking to hold anything painted looking amazing and having a long lasting shine!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grit Guard The Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/Blue) review []  2020-1-18 21:34

    I want this was offered in a shop somewhere. Although I got it with prime next day shipping so almost the same thing. Anyway product is great. Kept everything nice and separated. Really need to use a wash mitt with this device. I was too lazy to obtain a mitt since I already got a microfiber pad/arm thing so I didn't have to reach so far. Still pulled all the small dirt particles from the microfiber though. When I emptied the rinse bucket all the sand like particles were at the bottom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/ Black) review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    This Grit Guard fits perfectly in the Home Depot Homers 5 Gallon Orange Bucket that I purchased this year. I was able to put the Grit Guard Insert, with the Washboard, all the method to the bottom of the bucket without any difficulty and with ease. I have not had an opportunity to test out the product but it looks like it will do the is product did not fit in buckets that I purchased at Lowe's (Lowe's Blue Bucket) and Vehicle Quest/Advanced Auto Parts. If you are looking to purchase a cheap reliable bucket and a bucket that will work perfectly with this product, purchase the Home Depot Homers Orange Bucket.I hope this review is of any support to anyone who does not wish to waste cash on a bucket that does not work. Thanks for reading my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/ Black) review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Purchased this after buying my fresh (midnight blue) vehicle and wanted to prevent swirl marks. After learning the benefit of a grit guard, I purchased this one which has the added benefit of the wash board to easily scrub the mitt. Perfectly fits my 5-gallon Home Depot bucket! Having the wash guard in addition to the grit guard meant no need to dump your entire arm in the bucket (to reach down a various kind of grit guard). Very secure and never went out of put while scrubbing/agitating both sides of my microfiber mitt. If you wish to take care of your vehicle and prevent swirl marks, obtain it. Totally worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/ Black) review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    These are must-have for any vehicle owner.Over the years I have been amazed by the dirt and grime that accumulated in my wash bucket, particularly after completing my wheel wash. These inserts prevent that gunk from being carried back onto your vehicle while washing, thus reducing the risk of swirl marks from ven the price, I would highly recommend purchasing two of these, to let one wheel wash bucket and one bucket for the body of the vehicle. This is far easier and quicker than dumping your wash bucket after you complete your wheel wash before washing the body of the vehicle.I would also recommend purchasing with the washboard attachment that fits on this insert, at least for the bucket dedicated to washing the body of the vehicle, as it gives a amazing method to scrub your brush/mitt frequently during the wash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/ Black) review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    The grit guard works amazing getting the dirt off my microfiber mitt when washing my truck. I first bought a Lowe's bucket but they are a small narrow and the grit guard only fit about half method down. I then bought a Home Depot bucket and it goes almost to the bottom. So far, I really like it, just create sure to obtain the Home Depot bucket.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/ Black) review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Fit perfectly inside a Walmart bucket which I purchased locally exclusively for use with this item for about $3. Provides peace of mind that I am making an additional effort to reduce scratches given the amount of cash we spend on our vehicles these days. I like having the “washboard” portion which securely clips to the bottom grid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/ Black) review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Yeah, you know, it's actually not that bad. It's not really essential to have, but its one of those things that if you have it, it's amazing to use. It gives you something to rub versus and it prevents you from picking up dirt back into your mitt and risk scratching your paint. If you have additional cash and wash your own vehicle, I'd say obtain it, it's amazing to have if you do this a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert with Washboard Combo Pack (Black/ Black) review []  2020-1-19 22:58

    If you're hand washing your car, this item is a must. Not only does it become a washboard for you to scrape off grime/contaminants that have attached to your mitt/sponge, but it also allows those unwanted pieces to settle to the bottom of your bucket and not be picked up again. The construction of the insert is fairly robust and I don't see this breaking anytime soon with normal use. I grabbed one for my soap bucket and one for my wash bucket to be additional careful of removing contaminants from my mitts. The only drawback would be the huge 12 in. diameter base since not a lot of buckets are that huge to put the insert and have it sit flush with the bottom; as a result, I had to purchase 3+ gallon bucket. Although, this does not affect my review of this item, and I will not deduct a star.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter