ground Reviews & Opinions


Submit ground review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grounded review [App]  2018-1-8 13:7

    Very simple and inexpensive method to shut out the noise and gain back eye contact with the kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airport Ground Flight Crew:Airport Ground staff 3D review [App]  2019-4-14 13:36

    Airport ground flight is a nice game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airport Ground Flight Crew:Airport Ground staff 3D review [App]  2019-4-14 13:36

    amazing android game nice controls

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on ground or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch ground video reviews and related movies:

    See Wallows - Ground (Official Audio) on youtube.

     related image

    See Threw It On The Ground on youtube.

     related image

    See Ground Neutral and Hot wires explained on youtube.

     related image

    See Stamp On The Ground... again on youtube.

     related image

    See Gjeilo: The Ground on youtube.

     related image

    See San Holo - lift me from the ground (feat. Sofie Winterson) on youtube.

     related image

    See What is Ground? Earth Ground/Earthing on youtube.

     related image

    See Attila - Proving Grounds (Official Music Video) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airport Ground Flight Crew:Airport Ground staff 3D review [App]  2019-4-14 13:36

    airport ground flight staff nice plane simulation,tow truck,airport bus,cargo car and a lot of more😃😃

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airport Ground Flight Crew:Airport Ground staff 3D review [App]  2019-4-14 13:36

    airport ground flight squad airport ground staff nice android game nice graphic nice controls😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airport Ground Flight Crew:Airport Ground staff 3D review [App]  2019-4-14 13:36

    Nice android game 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splapool Replacement Strainer Basket Above-Ground and In-Ground Pool Pumps review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    ALL THE PARTS WORKED GREAT BUT WE USED THEM FOR 2 DAYS.DUE TO HER KIDNEY TRANSPLANT THE DRs WANTED HER TO WALK IN THE WATER ,SIZE OF IT WAS 16X32 RET.WE HAD IT FOR E WISHES WE COULD GET THE ONE FROM AMAZON SAME SIZE GROUND READY BUT NO MONEY LIVE ON $1625 PER MO. BE BLESSED JAMES STEWART

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splapool Replacement Strainer Basket Above-Ground and In-Ground Pool Pumps review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    This is a replacement for my filter in my Harris pool motor for my inground pool. Fits perfectly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splapool Replacement Strainer Basket Above-Ground and In-Ground Pool Pumps review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    Fits my pool pump well and amazing price. thx

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splapool Replacement Strainer Basket Above-Ground and In-Ground Pool Pumps review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    works great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splapool Replacement Strainer Basket Above-Ground and In-Ground Pool Pumps review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    Very sturdy and fits perfectly. Excellent purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splapool Replacement Strainer Basket Above-Ground and In-Ground Pool Pumps review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    Product came in quickly and is amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splapool Replacement Strainer Basket Above-Ground and In-Ground Pool Pumps review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    Just as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splapool Replacement Strainer Basket Above-Ground and In-Ground Pool Pumps review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    I feel like it is of amazing quality and it serves it's purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splapool Replacement Strainer Basket Above-Ground and In-Ground Pool Pumps review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    fit and works great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splapool Replacement Strainer Basket Above-Ground and In-Ground Pool Pumps review []  2019-12-19 19:52

    Perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Driveline Systems of Ground Vehicles: Theory and Design (Ground Vehicle Engineering) review []  2020-1-21 19:45

    Absolutely awesome text book. It has become my most used and referenced material.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grounding and Earthing: All you ever wanted to know about Earthing and Grounding but were afraid to ask (The Designers' Guide Series Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 20:0

    Amazing and simple understandble book ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grounding and Earthing: All you ever wanted to know about Earthing and Grounding but were afraid to ask (The Designers' Guide Series Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 20:0

    Need to be a scientist to understand this very short book. Can't hold writing about something that is very technical and nothing about how to use earthing in everyday life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raw Shungite Neutralizer Pendant Necklace - EMF Shield and Bad Energy Protection | Purification and Grounding| Grounds and Works The Root Chakra | Jewelry for Men & Women review []  2020-1-3 18:57

    This necklace is absolutely beautiful! It was a bonus and I think that my mate loved it! She loves crystals and gems and their healing capabilities! So satisfied with this as a gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raw Shungite Neutralizer Pendant Necklace - EMF Shield and Bad Energy Protection | Purification and Grounding| Grounds and Works The Root Chakra | Jewelry for Men & Women review []  2020-1-3 18:57

    Really pretty! Feels massive duty. The necklace is a small for my liking. I [email protected]#$%! were adjustable to a shorter length. I really like the overall appearance. There’s no method for me to measure how much a EFM it’s blocking but it feels amazing trying to prevent it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raw Shungite Neutralizer Pendant Necklace - EMF Shield and Bad Energy Protection | Purification and Grounding| Grounds and Works The Root Chakra | Jewelry for Men & Women review []  2020-1-3 18:57

    This bought this necklace because I had been told it could support with my stress levels. Man, did it ever help! I feel like I am sleeping better, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raw Shungite Neutralizer Pendant Necklace - EMF Shield and Bad Energy Protection | Purification and Grounding| Grounds and Works The Root Chakra | Jewelry for Men & Women review []  2020-1-3 18:57

    Nice pendant but the black cord looks easily breakable so must be gentle with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raw Shungite Neutralizer Pendant Necklace - EMF Shield and Bad Energy Protection | Purification and Grounding| Grounds and Works The Root Chakra | Jewelry for Men & Women review []  2020-1-3 18:57

    Very amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raw Shungite Neutralizer Pendant Necklace - EMF Shield and Bad Energy Protection | Purification and Grounding| Grounds and Works The Root Chakra | Jewelry for Men & Women review []  2020-1-3 18:57

    I love this necklace. It's very beautiful and is just the right size. I work from home and have been wearing it while working at my computer, and I feel like it is really helping in terms of shielding versus EMF. At the end of the day, I feel less drained. I feel generally "good" when wearing it, so I would say that it is well worth the investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raw Shungite Neutralizer Pendant Necklace - EMF Shield and Bad Energy Protection | Purification and Grounding| Grounds and Works The Root Chakra | Jewelry for Men & Women review []  2020-1-3 18:57

    This is a lovely shungite pendant for someone who appreciates the meaning behind the stone and also wants to wear something funky. I have a related ring that matches (bought at a local shop) and search the pairing very nice and soothing. Even though it's about 1.5" it's not too massive to wear. It's a amazing piece if you have fun this stone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raw Shungite Neutralizer Pendant Necklace - EMF Shield and Bad Energy Protection | Purification and Grounding| Grounds and Works The Root Chakra | Jewelry for Men & Women review []  2020-1-3 18:57

    The pendant on this necklace is attractive and a nice size. It feels amazing in your hand and wearing it around your neck. The stone itself is somehow both calming and energizing, nothing but positivity coming from this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raw Shungite Neutralizer Pendant Necklace - EMF Shield and Bad Energy Protection | Purification and Grounding| Grounds and Works The Root Chakra | Jewelry for Men & Women review []  2020-1-3 18:57

    This necklace is beautiful, but very delicate. My first one broke and the seller replaced it immediately. It's definitely worth buying. I am just careful about it getting snagged on my clothes when I wear it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raw Shungite Neutralizer Pendant Necklace - EMF Shield and Bad Energy Protection | Purification and Grounding| Grounds and Works The Root Chakra | Jewelry for Men & Women review []  2020-1-3 18:57

    Its stunning, very elegant, fine looking piece, nice size ! I just opened the box a few mins ago. This is a Christmas show for someone and im thinking of getting more ...maybe one for myself as well !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sinus Relief Now: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and Asthma Sufferers: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and AsthmaSufferers review []  2020-1-20 0:24

    I'm giving this book 5 stars.(1) I still required a doctor with an expensive scope to diagnose and explain my LPRD. It's really difficult, if not impossible, for me to self-diagnose my own health problems by reading a book, and I think most people are the same way. This book is supplementary material, like most health books and there's no large revelation to be found. Chronic health problems are slow to develop, slow to reveal themselves, and slow to fix.(2) I didn't read the book from cover to cover. Instead I used it as a reference book. That meant that I was skipping some essential material. It's all here if you are willing to read it all.(3) The book does not discuss latest findings about PPI drugs. The recommended duration for PPI therapy is much shorter now than during the latest 15 years. (I've been lucky enough to avoid PPIs thus far.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sinus Relief Now: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and Asthma Sufferers: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and AsthmaSufferers review []  2020-1-20 0:24

    If you're going to buy this book, I don't recommend the Kindle version. The diagrams are very hard to read and understand. Also, for a book like this, you will probably wish to be able to flip around through the book to different subjects easily, without having to read from begin to finish, or work with the Kindle's clumsy navigational tools. I may have to buy it again in hard-copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sinus Relief Now: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and Asthma Sufferers: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and AsthmaSufferers review []  2020-1-20 0:24

    As a long-time sufferer of chronic sinusitis (7 years), I've spent the latest three years in and out of doctors and professionals trying to rectify the situation. There's a saying that to conquer your enemy, you must know them which is why I picked up Dr. Josephson's book. It's truly a relief as he describes a lot of the insidious aches, pains and embarrasments a sinus-sufferer goes through, makes you feel as if you're not alone. The book not only provides empathy and help but a tremendous amount of physiological info for you to understand your illness. The quiz and treatment plan then gives you several ways and a multitude of treatments to manage the problem given sinus issues are often life-long.While I only got a lot of value from about half the book, it was only because of the serious amount of research and doctors I've been through over the latest three years. For newly discovered sinus sufferers, this book may be eye-opening and a real life-saver that will short-cut you to the important treatment plan more quickly. The wealth of information, while a bit slow at times, is really important for the patient to work with your basic care physician or specialist to alleviate the situation. And that's probably one of the best points created by Dr. Josephson. Without a informed and knowledgeable patient, even the best doctor's will have some challenges making the correct diagnosis. If you have sinus issues, buy this book to give you and your MD the best chances at bringing you back to full health and happiness! Best of luck to you all...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sinus Relief Now: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and Asthma Sufferers: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and AsthmaSufferers review []  2020-1-20 0:24

    If I could rate this book six stars, I would do so. Here is my review.When I first started seeing an ENT specialist years ago for my sinus problems, I purchased a couple of books on the topic of sinusitis. When I mentioned this to my doctor and asked a couple of questions that showed a bit more knowledge of the topic than most people had, he frowned and had a worried look on his face. He then commented that having only "a small bit of knowledge was dangerous". I therefore appreciated the comments by Dr. Josephson in his fresh book entitled "Sinus Relief Now- The Groundbreaking 5 Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and Asthma Sufferers". He stated: "If yourphysician responds negatively to your newfound knowledge or is obviously uncomfortable working with a patient who is well educated about his or her disease, it's another clear signal that it's time to move on" (and search another doctor). I want I had had this tip at that time, as the doctor eventually performed my first sinus surgery, caused me immense pain, and he didn't improve my situation at should be mentioned at this point that Dr. Josephson is a well known and highly regarded ENT specialist and surgeon. He has several times been on Fresh York magazine's "Best Doctors" list. He has been an expert commentator on a lot of local and national tv programs, and he is the Director of the Fresh York Nasal and Sinus Center. I personally believe this book should be part of the home library of anyone who suffers from what Dr. Josephson calls CAID, or Chronic Airway-Digestive Inflammatory the U.S. alone this contains about 70 million people who suffer from sinus disease, asthma, allergies, reflux diseases GERD and LRPD, as well as sleep issues like snoring and sleep apnea. Dr. Josephson believes that all these issues can be similar for the easy reason that they all are associated with parts of the body which are directly connected together in the upper and lower respiratory and digestive systems. This is an interesting concept and is explained clearly and thoroughly in the early chapters of the book. Dr. Josephson discusses the symptoms of all these maladies and then offers a CAID test, which helps the reader understand which branch of CAID is causing his problems. He explains symptoms and possible treatment options in amazing detail for the different "limbs" of CAID, sinus disease, allergies, asthma, GERD and LPRD, and sleep disorders such as snoring and sleep point is created clear throughout the book: like high blood pressure, sinus disease cannot be "cured" in the sense that it is gone once and for all, but it can only be controlled. But with this awareness and being knowledgeable about one's problem, it is possible to control these health issues, and one can improve his or her life and not be forced to "just live with it".There are a number of things I was happy to see in "Sinus Relief Now":1. Dr. Josephson is a sinus sufferer himself. He has undergone sinus surgery, uses the therapies he recommends, and "knows the feeling". I got the feeling when reading the book that this person has gone through some of the same pain I have experienced.2. Dr. Josephson strongly emphasizes the use of nasal irrigation. He uses a sinus irrigation device every day, as do I. He also talks about using a neti pot for sinus irrigation, but I've used both and search the irrigator much more effective. I personally would not even recommend the neti pot method.3. Dr. Josephson is a surgeon, and he pushes for a very conservative approach regarding turbinates. In the past a lot of surgeons routinely chop out parts or even most of the turbinates in people. In latest years it is becoming apparent that this can have disastrous effects on patients over time, and there are a lot of horror stories to read at the forum of the ENS Association web site. ENS stands for Empty Nose Syndrome, which is the term coined for this condition.4. Dr. Josephson says that smokers with CAID issues simply must quit. He has some appreciation of the difficulty of quitting, however, and offers some guidelines for that as well.5. Regarding surgery, Dr. Josephson was a pioneer in the procedure called FESS (Functional Endoscopic Sinus Surgery) which is now considered state of the art. This procedure uses an endoscope for both a diagnosis as well as during the surgical procedure. This gives the surgeon an perfect view of the zone being worked on, and thus there is less bleeding, more accuracy, and packing is rarely necessary, which is very important. He says a lot of of his patients simply go home and go to work the next day. I would have liked him to comment about endoscopic surgery using lasers as well, but he didn't create mention of that ople have told me that this laser procedure worked exceptionally well for them. Dr. Josephson is obviously totally committed to FESS, however, and with the micro tools he uses, he apparently is able to hold bleeding and pain levels low for patients, as is the case for endoscopic laser surgery. He also makes no comments about a fresh surgical procedure called sinuplasty, which is related in concept to angioplasty. I would certainly like to hear his opinion of that fresh procedure.6. He wrote at length about fresh research developments, especially the remarkable work done by Mayo Clinic researchers regarding the effects of fungus on sinusitis. Although the results are still somewhat controversial, this squad has shown that an atypical immune response reaction to fungus in certain people to common fungus might be the root cause of sinusitis. The theory is growing in popularity and fresh topical anti-fungal medications are being developed.7. He emphasizes that eating the right foods can create a huge difference, but he isn't totally dogmatic about it. I was turned off once by another book in which the author stated that one must simply give up certain foods if they wanted to obtain over sinusitis, and these included cheese, chocolate, wine and all other alcoholic beverages, among other things. For a person like me who lived for several years in France, this would be unbearable. I might mention that for a French person it would be unthinkable.8. A clean living environment is also stressed, and the book has motivated me to break out the bleach bottle and give our bathroom the once over. Molds can apparently grow very rapidly on wet items, so one should be careful about having wet clothes or rags lying around, for example.9. Also included in the book is a discussion about the validity of alternative therapies, like acupuncture, holistic medicine, and chiropractic, for example. I think this is useful, and in fact a niece recently told me she had acupuncture treatments for her sinus issues and she was excited about how much better she e five step plan that Dr. Josephson recommends is presented at the end of the book. The steps are:Take care of your sinuses through proper ean up your environmentBe vigilant about meal choicesTake your medication (i.e., take the entire prescription)Embrace life-altering changes and have fun your ere has been a lot of progress created in the treatment of sinusitis in the past 5-10 years, and Dr. Josephson's book puts it together and brings us up to date. "Sinus Relief Now" is certainly a amazing reference for anyone with CAID problems. There are descriptions of just about every medication used in any of the treatments, both prescription and OTC. I learned several things I didn't know before. For example, I didn't know that antihistimines are only effective versus allergies. I thought they would simply prevent excess mucus forming in any case. Also, Dr. Josephson feels that decongestants should not be used long term but only for a week at a time as he believes they can cause issues if used for long periods. In general the book is almost a reference work for any type of respiratory or digestive condition. All sinus sufferers would do well to read "Sinus Relief Now" and then to refer to it any time issues come up. It is the best sinus book I've ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sinus Relief Now: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and Asthma Sufferers: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and AsthmaSufferers review []  2020-1-20 0:24

    I consider myself blessed to have found this unbelievable book. The Dr is a real humanitarian to write so candidly about CAID and how other doctors should be approaching your pain and chronic illness. I'm going to personally thank him by email and follow his recommendations. If his suggestions don't work then I'm going to create an appt to see him at his put of work. Most doctors are not doing their job out there and they are not taking the ethical stand to do no hurt to the patient. There are a lot of reasons why this is so but with out getting into too much, if you search a amazing one then you don't wish to allow him go. I praise this Dr for writing this book for all of us sinus sufferers and plan on recommending it to everyone that I know. Highly recommended. He really wants you to obtain better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sinus Relief Now: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and Asthma Sufferers: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and AsthmaSufferers review []  2020-1-20 0:24

    Perfect piece of work. This book is what I have always been looking for. The Dr. is very articulated and explicit. I highly recommend it. He provides a lot of instructions that my ENT never provided me, probably because he is always back up with wayy toooo a lot of patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sinus Relief Now: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and Asthma Sufferers: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and AsthmaSufferers review []  2020-1-20 0:24

    1. See a doctor2. See a doctor3. See a doctor4. See a doctor5. See a doctorThat's what this book is in essence. There is a wealth of amazing info but when it comes to lending solutions, that is all you will get.If you wish to know how your sinuses work and what can cause issues with them, this is a decent read. It will prepare you for your appointment and create sure you can be precise on what exactly is wrong. If you're looking for a method to avoid an ENT because of a lack of insurance or fear or whatever then you are out of luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sinus Relief Now: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and Asthma Sufferers: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and AsthmaSufferers review []  2020-1-20 0:24

    This is a life altering read about one of the most common and baffling problems. Dr. Josephson's approach to sinus relief is both fresh and innovative and gives the reader both hope and relief. The answers are so easy when place into use ter following Dr. Josephson's program and suggestions, my sinus issues improved significantly and I have fun a fresh found breath of new air! Highly recommended it to my family and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sinus Relief Now: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and Asthma Sufferers: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and AsthmaSufferers review []  2020-1-20 0:24

    My wife gave me this book for Christmas. Talk about a hint! However, this book really helped me identify what was causing my snoring and how to begin fixing the problem. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sinus Relief Now: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and Asthma Sufferers: The Ground-Breaking 5-Step Program for Sinus, Allergy, and AsthmaSufferers review []  2020-1-20 0:24

    Works as expected!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sun2Solar Blue 4-Foot-by-8-Foot Rectangle Solar Cover | 1600 Series Style | Heating Blanket in-Ground Above-Ground Rectangular Swimming Pools and Spas | Use Sun to Heat Pool | Face Bubble-Side Down review []  2019-12-19 19:53

    Total and complete junk. It didn't even latest 3 months, under normal use. We have had a pool for 30 years and expect to buy a fresh solar every 2-3 years, but this one has lost 1/3 of it's bubbles (into the filter and floating around in our pool) after less than one summer!Don't be fooled by the "10 year warranty". Save More on Pools has been horrible to deal with, and the only thing the warranty covers is "seams splitting and water logging (between layers)" which has never happened on any of our pool covers. It is always the bubbles that fail disappointed by this purchase, and the third party seller. DON"T BUY THIS!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sun2Solar Blue 4-Foot-by-8-Foot Rectangle Solar Cover | 1600 Series Style | Heating Blanket in-Ground Above-Ground Rectangular Swimming Pools and Spas | Use Sun to Heat Pool | Face Bubble-Side Down review []  2019-12-19 19:53

    This product works fine, for a 12 MIL COVER. That is what it is, not close to 16 mils. See the photo, for the record, the micrometer is reading 12 should obtain what you pay for. Someone needs to clamp down on this false advertising and take the 16 mils off the product 's just like fake news.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sun2Solar Blue 4-Foot-by-8-Foot Rectangle Solar Cover | 1600 Series Style | Heating Blanket in-Ground Above-Ground Rectangular Swimming Pools and Spas | Use Sun to Heat Pool | Face Bubble-Side Down review []  2019-12-19 19:53

    Price was ok, not the best. Product fell apart after less than a year. But with a 5 year warranty who cares, right? Nah they only warrant the seams not the bubbles. Loosing faith in Amazon as they will not create the supplier live up to the n no longer use as it plugs the filter with bubbles. Wonder if Amazon will cover the cost to heat the pool and supply evaporated water🤣

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sun2Solar Blue 4-Foot-by-8-Foot Rectangle Solar Cover | 1600 Series Style | Heating Blanket in-Ground Above-Ground Rectangular Swimming Pools and Spas | Use Sun to Heat Pool | Face Bubble-Side Down review []  2019-12-19 19:53

    This cover is NOT 16 Mil -- it is much thinner than other related covers. I have been using covers for the latest 3 years. Here in AZ they only latest a year or so at most. I contacted Seller several times and even sent pictures and my phone number, but no response. So far it has NOT done a very amazing job of keeping in the heat, compared to earlier covers. My pool is 100% automated, so I have all the temp/acid/chemistry data to prove the above, compared to others. I would not buy this for 20$ more, buy the more expensive Grey version, by a various manufacturer, and consider other sellers, as this one is not very customer orientated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sun2Solar Blue 4-Foot-by-8-Foot Rectangle Solar Cover | 1600 Series Style | Heating Blanket in-Ground Above-Ground Rectangular Swimming Pools and Spas | Use Sun to Heat Pool | Face Bubble-Side Down review []  2019-12-19 19:53

    This lasted 1year and 3 months then fell apart. Little pieces of plastic were in the pool, the whole cover got true brittle and huge chunks started ripping off when it was touched or pulled on. I contacted the seller and sent them photos, but they replied that " this was not considered delamination and wasn't a warranty issue" I wanted at least 2 maybe 3 seasons out of it, but got only one year. Oh well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sun2Solar Blue 4-Foot-by-8-Foot Rectangle Solar Cover | 1600 Series Style | Heating Blanket in-Ground Above-Ground Rectangular Swimming Pools and Spas | Use Sun to Heat Pool | Face Bubble-Side Down review []  2019-12-19 19:53

    Very cheaply created and don't expect more than 1 or 2 seasons out of it. And that is sad since rinse off and shop the cover out of the sun during the dead of summer and the dead of winter. Definitely thinner than my latest 16mm cover which lasted 4 seasons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sun2Solar Blue 4-Foot-by-8-Foot Rectangle Solar Cover | 1600 Series Style | Heating Blanket in-Ground Above-Ground Rectangular Swimming Pools and Spas | Use Sun to Heat Pool | Face Bubble-Side Down review []  2019-12-19 19:53

    We live in Southwest Florida, Gulf Coast. We recently experienced a cold snap early in the season. During that time I turned off the pool heat until the cover arrived. Not only were we just wasting cash trying to heat the pool, only for it to drop several degrees at night, but we were also losing a tremendous amount of water to evaporation. I was beginning to think maybe we had a pool leak. The cover arrived yesterday, and we trimmed it to size, which I will be honest is no simple task. We ordered a 15 by 30 which was enough to do the pool and spa. As soon as I took it out of the pack I was really impressed with the massive duty quality that this liner seems to be. We laid it out over the pool and my husband trimmed it with a very sharp pair of scissors. I think we ordered a small too big. Oh well, I'm sure I can search a use for all the excess. Latest night was the first real test. I took pictures of where the water levels were at as soon as the system shutdown and none of the water was circulating. I also created a note of what the water temperature was. This morning when I woke up the first thing I did was check on the pool. We have lost no water, or very minimal lost that it's not even noticeable. I'm satisfied just with that. It can be very expensive having to place the hose in the pool every couple days. The water also maintained the Heat. I won't know what the actual temperature is until the system comes on, but if anything it only lost maybe one or two degrees. If that. Im excited to see how warm the cover alone will obtain the water using the power of the sun and not FPL!I have read the other reviews stating that they do not latest long. My husband has worked in the pool industry for over 20 years. We knew that before going into this. We also know the Florida sun takes an extreme toll on anything that sits out in it. I would love it if it lasts a few seasons. I'm not sure if we will be using this year round or not. If I use it during the summer it is strictly to control evaporation water loss. I will say that spending $100 on this to maintain the Heat and water levels is far cheaper then constantly filling it with the hose and having the heater run Non-Stop. Even if I do only obtain one season out of of right now, I am very satisfied with this cover. If things change and I message any issues I will be satisfied to modernize this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sun2Solar Blue 4-Foot-by-8-Foot Rectangle Solar Cover | 1600 Series Style | Heating Blanket in-Ground Above-Ground Rectangular Swimming Pools and Spas | Use Sun to Heat Pool | Face Bubble-Side Down review []  2019-12-19 19:53

    Perfect quality. We had a 16 gauge a few years ago and were very happy with it. However, we decided to test a cheaper gauge (12) this purchase. Well, we didn't even hold it for 6 months; flimsy to roll up, the wind lifted it, etc. So we chop our losses and went back to the 16 gauge. Live and learn. This cover rolls up beautifully, Lies perfectly flat on the water surface and we know we won't obtain better heat retention elsewhere. The price was amazing - in fact only a few dollars more than that cheap piece of plastic we place out for recycle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sun2Solar Blue 4-Foot-by-8-Foot Rectangle Solar Cover | 1600 Series Style | Heating Blanket in-Ground Above-Ground Rectangular Swimming Pools and Spas | Use Sun to Heat Pool | Face Bubble-Side Down review []  2019-12-19 19:53

    DO NOT BUY THIS unless you are willing to replace it after 18 months. Even then, it is unethical to place this much plastic into the landfill on a regular basis. I purchased one previously from a various company; after a year it fell apart and they replaced it with a warrantied pro-rated amount. After that one fell apart, I switched to this one by Sun2Solar. It disintegrated after 18 months. WARRANTY IS WORTHLESS -- they create you think it is a 10 year warranty, but then when I contacted them they said it was only for manufacturing defects. If it only lasts 18 months, isn't it defective? THEY WILL NOT SEND YOU A COPY OF THE WARRANTY, so you're out of luck trying to argue this. As far as how it works before it falls apart, it works well -- warms the pool up significantly and cuts method down on water evaporation. But I have to search a various option -- too much cash to spend every 18 months and method too much plastic to hold putting into the landfill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sun2Solar Blue 4-Foot-by-8-Foot Rectangle Solar Cover | 1600 Series Style | Heating Blanket in-Ground Above-Ground Rectangular Swimming Pools and Spas | Use Sun to Heat Pool | Face Bubble-Side Down review []  2019-12-19 19:53

    We have a 30,000 gallon pool that this covers perfectly. Our yard gets sun all day (really, no shade) and this product really works. The temperature in our pool latest night (after 5 sunny days in the low 70s) was 86 degrees Fahrenheit. We have never turned on our heater, and there is no need so helps decrease evaporation. A week after a few days of rain, the water level was still high, so we allow the cover off for a day or two and allow the evaporation take the water level down again.I recommend buying a reel to support neatly place on and off the eat product, cash saver.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Deadly Ground review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    When I saw that this film was given on Cine+ Frisson latest evening and there was nothing else on I thought, why not? It is Steven Seagal and Michael Cane after all. Okay, Steven Seagal is not always a amazing thing but Michael Cane usually do not disappoint. I had seen it before but it was long time ago. Now I kind of wonder why on earth I did watch this film again. This is a typical example of the fact that an actor, even though he might have done a set of successful movies, should generally stay with what he does well and not be allowed to obtain into the directors chair. Especially not if he has some [email protected]#$% political agenda and plans to fill the film with this. There are some amazing moments in the film where Steven Seagal is allowed to do what he does best which is fighting. Michael Cane is also amazing as always although his role is really so exaggerated that it borders on the ridiculous. His henchman is simply stupid. He is supposed to be an experienced tough guy and yet he panics at the first movement and shoots an Eskimo in front of the whole tribe. Yeah, right, very professional…not! The squad of mercenaries that they bring in is slightly better but even they are fairly amateurish with the possible exception of the squad leader. The pseudo-magic bla bla with the Eskimos in the middle of the film could have worked in a various kind of film but in this one it is just a boring filler. The entire film is basically done to promote Steven Seagal’s political agenda protesting versus huge companies, the oil industry and his ideas about the future. I really do not like political propaganda in films and this one is simply filled with tacky green left-wing nonsense. The propaganda speech at the end is so far off and ridiculously detached from reality that it is embarrassing. It is rumoured that this speech originally lasted 30 mins but that Warner stepped in and chop it down (thank god). The only reason this film did not obtain an even lower rating by me is because Michael Cain is doing a amazing job of the lousy role that he has and that there are some decent fighting scenes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ground Driller review [App]  2019-1-30 21:28

    This android game amazing asf not just because am @#$%! faced either

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ground Driller review [App]  2019-1-30 21:28

    I liked it I played it with my mates they were the first and second people to obtain it it was out 2 minutes and they downloaded it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ground Driller review [App]  2019-1-30 21:28

    Fun and addictive game!! Unique thanks from Canada :p

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ground Up Construction review [App]  2019-4-4 13:42

    Ugh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ground Up Construction review [App]  2019-4-4 13:42

    Thought this was a android game but was spammed with true time apprenticeship programs in between levels. Not ads, like the "game itself." Overall confused and wouldn't download.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Higher Ground review []  2019-12-16 19:3

    Wanted to grade it 3.5 stars. This is my first Lance Lopez cd but it will not be my last. I noticed on credits he does the guitar, bass and drums. The guitar work is aggressive, tasty and occasionally a small too busy. On this disc Lopez sounds like what would have happened if Jimi Hendrix and Eddie Hazel from early Funkadelic had a musical love kid that took guitar lessons from Stevie Ray Vaughan (though there are other influences show throughout the disc). The bass work is solid, thick and funky and sets up the tunes nicely. IMHO the tunes would have been even better had LL used a various drummer- the drums are serviceable to the tracks but a various drummer could have added so much more spice and dimension to them. Higher Ground includes a nice mix of songs resulting in 64 mins of straight forward, no frills massive blues rock with a funk twist. It's somewhat reminiscent of Stevie Salas 1990s work - solo or with Nicklebag (highly recommended under the radar disc). Lopez plays with the same ferocity. Looking forward to hearing more of his work. Satisfied with this purchase. I recommend it for fans of Hendrix. Trower, early Funkadelic, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Eric Gales, Mato Nanji and Indigenous and Stevie Salas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Higher Ground review []  2019-12-16 19:3

    Why the name Lance Lopez isn't on every guitar player's lips is a travesty. I have three or four of his albums, just tremendous! So much "guitar driven blues-rock" these days has a Hendrix or Stevie Ray Vaughan clone playing, and it loses a lot of soul. However, Lance Lopez is the true deal - and delivers the goods, song after song, album after album. He puts the funk, soul, and groove, back in the blues and then turns it up a notch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Higher Ground review []  2019-12-16 19:3

    CD Higher Ground, perfect bluesy rock music.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Higher Ground review []  2019-12-16 19:3

    amazing cd

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Higher Ground review []  2019-12-16 19:3

    Excellent thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Higher Ground review []  2019-12-16 19:3

    Lance,Lance,Lance you have guitar potential but hear me out LESS IS MORE.On this album you have the grooves albeit a tad repetitious and some nice playingbut what on earth possess this guy to test and fit a thousand notes in one bar ofmusic is beyond me.(maybe it's the present off factor)Look! it's an alright album with some cool grooves but nothing to write home aboutoh! by the method the girl on the inside sleeve what's her phone number again?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Higher Ground review []  2019-12-16 19:3

    Lance Lopez's "Higher Ground" cd is 11 tracks of pure, authentic, old-school, blues-based, boogiefied, massive guitar rock jams that is sure to kick your butt and rock your damn blues away! Texas axeslinger Lance Lopez is the true deal, and he's going to rock your globe with "Higher Ground"🎸🎸

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Higher Ground review []  2019-12-16 19:3

    Another high powered slab of rocked out blues and funk from the fresh guitar god Lance doubt one of the best of the fresh generation of players on the scene.He's got the chops,vocals, and songwriting to be a superstar.Ypu know what,he is a superstar,the globe just does'nt know it ab a copy of Higher Ground be blown away,then tell all your friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Higher Ground review []  2019-12-16 19:3

    This should obtain 10 stars ! !This IS the future of Blues!A real blues-rock masterpiece. Every chop is meaty funky and tasty, absolutely nothing but grade A through and through. Cool Iron Bed is sufficient in itself for the price of ween Lance, Wes Jeans and Eric Gales the Texas blues rock stage is entirely well covered. BUY THIS CD...also Wes Jeans, In the Forest of the Pine, which Lance figures on prominently. You will Not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Higher Ground review []  2019-12-16 19:3

    "Higher Ground" is the 3rd disc by L.L. on the Grooveyard label out of modernize NY....with two more discs on the method the the "Total Guitar" label later this year! This disc by L.L. is off the hook fantastic! Not only can Lance shred with the best he is also amazingly talented as a vocalist and multi-instrumentalist. This is arguably Lance's most complete work to date and you won't search a more accomplished bluesrock artist anywhere in the world....don't walk...run...and purchase Mr. Lopez and be transported to Higher Ground by the Texas Axeslinger!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Proving Ground review []  2020-1-7 19:0

    This was a fascinating story about a topic with which I was completely unfamiliar. I had never heard of the Hobart and knew nothing whatsoever about sailing or yacht racing. I found that this book was an perfect introduction. The story of the disaster itself is a gripping tale - the author focuses on a few specific boats and specific crewmen, alternating between various boats and rescue professionals. I found it relatively simple to recall most of the backgrounds for each of the crewmen that were featured prominently, though some of the crewmen who were mentioned less frequently became jumbled to though this is a disaster story, and a lot of of the men found themselves in not good predicaments, I did search that several of the sailors were unlikeable due to their arrogance and unchecked ambition. Larry Ellison - the founder of Oracle - has always had a reputation for his aggressively arrogant nature, and this book didn't do a whole lot to cast him in a various light. Several other sailors had opportunities for growth and change during their harrowing experience and instead went on to be as self-aggrandizing as they were prior to the begin of the race. It was hard to drum up sympathy for some of those individuals. However, there were several sailors who showed amazing strength of hero before, during, and after the storm. Although he is not central to the story, Rupert Murdoch's son, Lachlan Murdoch, was aboard Larry Ellison's boat and came across as extremely hard-working and self-reflective.If you are unfamiliar with yachts, some of the technical info (such as how boats broke apart during the storm) will be lost on you. Since my understanding of yachts is virtually non-existent and comes largely from seeing pictures of recreational yachts, I found it a small difficult to envision the bunks, life rafts, and the decks on a racing yacht, and I want the book had more pictures. I used Google Photos to supplement where the book fell note: I bought the Kindle edition, and I recommend bookmarking the pictures section and returning to it at the end of the book. Some of the pictures will end up being spoilers if you see them before you finish the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Proving Ground review []  2020-1-7 19:0

    I know nothing about sailing, but, I found this book to be very entertaining. There were some parts that were beautiful technical regarding lines, boat design, and sailing strategies that went over my head, but I expected that when I got the book. The part I found most interesting, and was the basic focus of the book, was the story of the racers themselves. Egos, "win at any cost", luck, wrong decisions, right decisions, bravery, stupidity, and raw guts all came into play in the real story of this disastrous sailing race. This more of a survival story than a sailing race and I thought it was beautiful darn good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Proving Ground review []  2020-1-7 19:0

    For openers, I like anything about adventure and boats. The author in the beginning introduced and explained the characters so well that you felt part of the happenings as they unfolded. The story unfolded with no lag in the adventure and events with each boat and crew. I wasn’t familiar with this sailboat race in Australia but used to follow the America’s Cup Race. Highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Proving Ground review []  2020-1-7 19:0

    This was a very interesting book..The globe of ocean yacht racing is a globe far removed from most people. It is wonderful what yachting enthusiasts will go through for their sport. The book mentions several prominent people that were involved in the Hobart race. The author spares no one in his description of the participants activities. Worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Proving Ground review []  2020-1-7 19:0

    See headline above. There was also amazing descriptions of the sufferings and rescues of some of the major sailors in the race. A mesmerizing and chilling read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Proving Ground review []  2020-1-7 19:0

    The insight in the sad tragedy that was suffered by a lot of of the boats is a hard read, but insightful. The ending conclusions on what happened is controversial, but based on investigative work by the author. Read it and see why this form of racing is so difficult and challenging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Proving Ground review []  2020-1-7 19:0

    If you have fun books about folks who may be more adventurous than you may be (surely than I am).... then you'll have fun this book.I always search it interesting to understand what drives those who are compelled to do what can be considered extreme adventure (although in this case, it was somewhat unpredictable). This is an inside look at a treacherous race, the decisions created as it progressed, and personalities on land and how they changed at sea as they participated at various times in the crisis. Some are newsmakers, adding another layer to the story.Another reminder, that us mere mortals can't "outrun" nature, and that regardless of the cash spent on materials, design, etc.... nature still wins!It's a well written book, and a fast read. Unfortunately, lives were lost. My respects to those who perished and their families.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Proving Ground review []  2020-1-7 19:0

    If you've read "Fastnet," your expectations are high. "The Proving Ground" develops the sailors, and their responses to the tragic '98 Hobart, to a unique, oustanding degree. This book will NOT disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Proving Ground review []  2020-1-7 19:0

    The need to prove one's self at all cost. Was it worth 6 lives. Amazing story though. The true heroes? The rescue folks. And let's not be too hard on the weathermen. Mother nature is hard to predict.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Proving Ground review []  2020-1-7 19:0

    I love adventure stories about the human spirit and perseverance versus all odds. This is a classic of that genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fighting Ground review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    This is a amazing book with dozens of factual information. My son learned so much by reading it! Me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fighting Ground review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    My 4th grader enjoyed this book more than some others in this time period. Amazing choice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fighting Ground review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    Todo bien

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fighting Ground review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fighting Ground review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fighting Ground review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    However, the translation in the back was helpful. I teach 6th grade, and the children have fun it for the most part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fighting Ground review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    Just as expected. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fighting Ground review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    Appropriate for middle shcool readers. Amazing historical value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fighting Ground review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    Ttt

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fighting Ground review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    This book jumps right into the fire, literally. All action. The realities and complexities of battle are revealed through this tale. Battle is indeed hell, but not just for "our side". A quick read and an necessary work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ground Kisser review []  2020-1-17 20:14

    Being involved with the rescue of 29 Vietnamese boat people as XO of he USS Grayback a submarine, this book was close to my heart. Such aan inspiring story of a small girl who had a tranquil life before the communist take over, the horrors that no one should experience, much less a small girl and a love of family that was her glue throughout her life. Very well written with no resentments, just gratitude every step of her life. She depicts the loving care her sponsors and the community she was welcomed in to. Her story of taking advantage of every opportunity that exists in our amazing country(And not the Welfare system). Her thirst for education, her a lot of hours of hard work working in her Uncle's restaurant while striving for excellence is an inspiration for all citizens of the United States. Her loving American husband that embraced all the family values that was instilled in her. The 10 year quest to bring her family over by doing everything the "Right way". It is awesome how her family approached every obstacle given to them from learning a fresh language adjusting to a fresh country, taking any and all jobs to create their family prosper and prove they were worthy of being American citizens. I want I had the same outlook on life. Her acknowledgement of how God looked over her and her family, even when she was an unbeliever is an inspiration, She has an special attitude of gratitude for the least bit of success, we as American's take for granted. At her young age she has attained a level of wisdom that I only want I had in my 74 years. As a member of the Arm Forces during the Viet Nam war, this book helped me concentrate on why we were there, and the result it had on individual people. It is not a trivial horror she and the Vietnamese people went Vietnam, the fresh communist government sent a lot of people who supported the old government in the South to Re-education camps", and others to "new economic zones”.An estimated 1-2.5 million people were imprisoned with no formal charges or trials. 165,000 people died in the Socialist Republic of Vietnam's re-education camps. Thousands were tortured or abused. Prisoners were incarcerated for as long as 17 years, with most terms ranging from three to 10 years. In addition, the number of South Vietnamese executed could have been as high as 200,00000 . 50,000 were killed performing slave labor in Fresh Economic Zones out of 1 million deported There were also tens of thousands of suicides after the communist take-over and deaths from famine in the eighties.If I was to recommend only one book to be read this year it would be the "Ground Kisser"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ground Kisser review []  2020-1-17 20:14

    What is freedom? As Americans, most of us have been blessed with a life of freedom. A lot of of us take our freedoms for granted at times. Have you ever thought about what your life what would be like if our freedoms were suddenly taken away? The Ground Kisser is an emotional journey about a family who suddenly had their freedom taken away. It is a story of love, happiness, heartache, hope, faith and perseverance. It will create you laugh, it will create you cry...but most importantly, it will create you appreciate like never before, the freedoms we are blessed with and the brave men and women who serve and have given their lives to protect our freedoms. The Ground Kisser is a MUST read for every American...now more than ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ground Kisser review []  2020-1-17 20:14

    This real story is about a well-to-do Vietnamese family who faced a lot of hardships and struggles when South Korea fell to a communist regime. It is both heartrending and inspirational. As a lot of young people today help the idea of socialism for America, this book would begin their eyes to what really happens in a country when a government is communist controlled. It also shows how things work together for amazing when we focus on God, pray diligently, and trust Him to tutorial us through our lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ground Kisser review []  2020-1-17 20:14

    This book is an amazing Vietnamese perspective from "other side" of the Vietnam war. I have an avid interest in WWII and the Holocaust that started as a small girl after reading the Diary of Ann Frank. It is difficult for me to watch films depicting true life incidents of what the Jewish race went through. I found the beginning of this book difficult to read and could only read in little sections at a time. It was so emotionally charging for me. Thanh Boyer is the real definition of a United States Patriot. She has lived in the Communist regime and gives us a real view of the true hurt to our Sovereignty should we travel down that pathway. Mrs. Boyer, thank you for being willing to drudge up raw emotions so that we can learn from your tremendous experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ground Kisser review []  2020-1-17 20:14

    If you love living in America, read this book! If you are disenfranchised by our government, read this book! If you help capitalism, read this book. If you help socialism, read this book. If you you help refugees coming to America, read this book. If you are versus refugees coming to America, read this book. Regardless of your stance on these issues, this book will create you think and may even change the method you think. As my 90-year-old mother said after reading this book, “This book should be needed reading for every American.”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ground Kisser review []  2020-1-17 20:14

    At first, the title ‘Ground Kisser’ confused me. But as I read this extraordinary work by Lisa Worthey Smith, the meaning of the title became clear—no one ever loved this land called America more than Thanh Duong is is a gritty real story of struggle, the craving of a soul to be free, of daring escape by cover of darkness, of traveling to a various continent in an under-equipped boat. Storms. Pirates. Hunger. Disease. Poverty. ly, America!When Thanh was a small girl in Vietnam, life was good. Her family was industrious, entrepreneurial, successful, generous. Then, the Socialists took over, and it was the end of freedom for all. Before the age of ten, she saw things no small girl should ever have to , living as an American citizen and married to John Boyer (who sounds like a stand-up guy!) she and her family are followers of Jesus and are outspoken voices for freedom. After all she has endured, here is a taste of her perspective:“Hold on, even when sharks circle around you. God may be working something unbelievable that you will only see after you are on dry ground.”“When you see a Vietnam veteran, tell them you know of at least one small girl who is extremely thankful for their support when Communism steamrolled over her land. Tell them of my deep gratitude for their efforts to support my family during the darkest days of our lives.”“I hope you realize the amazing value of the freedoms of our republic (USA) and how quickly that liberty can vanish. Stand firm for freedom, even if it comes at amazing sacrifice . . .”Thanh closes by quoting, line for line, the words of our National anh Duong Boyer -- a attractive example of what true America is created of . . .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ground Kisser review []  2020-1-17 20:14

    This book really brings home just how privileged we are to live in the United States of America, in a put where we have freedom and an abundance of everything we need. This is an inspiring real story of how God has his hand on us even when we don’t know it. The book is about the life of a Vietnamese girl whose parents place her and her sister on a boat in 1979 hoping to save two of their kids from life in Vietnam after North and South Vietnam were unified under a communist government. Her story from Vietnam to life as a refugee to her fresh home in Alabama and her never ending struggle to reunite with her family is an amazingly inspiring book of love and faith.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ground Kisser review []  2020-1-17 20:14

    This book gives us a private illustration of the sacrifices a lot of created to obtain to this country and have fun the freedoms we have and the determination and courage it took along the method for them to reach their desired destination. Thank you, Thahn, for sharing your story and being an inspiration to us all, and thank you to all who have fought for the freedom we enjoy. Didn't wish to place this one down. Everyone should read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ground Kisser review []  2020-1-17 20:14

    I love this book because my family gone through a related experience. I am glad that Thanh and her family got united. This book makes me cry and laugh at the same time. Thank you for taking the courage to relive, write this book and shared it with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ground Kisser review []  2020-1-17 20:14

    A book young people should be needed to read. This women lived through Vietnam and the communist take over. She was a self professing “little rich girl” in South Vietnam, before Communism under the guise of Socialism occurred. This true life quote is amazing...”Communism under the guise of Socialism had appealed to the not good because of their promise of equalization. In fact, they kept that promise, but not how the not good expected. Instead of the not good moving out of poverty, they remained in poverty and the rest of us joined them. The government determined the value of everything. Our crops, our labor, our lives were valued according to our contribution to the government. No supply and demand. Only demand. They took everything we owned as they tried to take our very souls.” The Ground Kisser page 48-49. Her appreciation of the US soldiers during the Vietnam Battle who tried to support them retain their freedom is heart wrenching. Especially for the daughter of a Vietnam veteran who fought hard to support them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sarah's Ground review []  2020-1-21 22:17

    This novel is a historical fiction, set during the American Civil War. It centers around Sarah, who is determined to lead a life of her own. Free from the demands of her family and society. Sarah finds an advertisement for caretaker of Mount Vernon, the home of the late George Washington which is falling into disrepair. Sarah deceives her family to pursue her dream. As battle breaks out, Sarah finds herself in the middle of two fronts protecting a national treasure. The battle brings multiple historical figures to her doorstep. Will Sarah succede in her private wars in find of freedom? Will she be able to save Mount Vernon? Sarah's Ground is an perfect read for anyone. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sarah's Ground review []  2020-1-21 22:17

    Although I'm a large Ann Rinaldi fan, I did not have fun this book as much as I have enjoyed a lot of of her other books. It was a fast and enjoyable story, the main hero based off the life of a true person. Decent story, just not as captivating as some of her other works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sarah's Ground review []  2020-1-21 22:17

    I received the book in less than a week and it was in very amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sarah's Ground review []  2020-1-21 22:17

    The book arrived as stated. We love Ann Rinaldi's books. Price couldn't be beat, and book was in perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sarah's Ground review []  2020-1-21 22:17

    This historical novel, set during the tumultuous times of the Civil War, profiles the work of Sarah Tracy, a young woman who is determined to lead an independent life. Sarah is tired of her family's constant supervision and their reminders that it's time for her to search a suitable husband. So she lies to her family and potential employer in order to secure a position as caretaker of Mount Vernon, George Washington's former rah's struggle to hold Mount Vernon's grounds neutral, practically sitting on the border of the North and South and within miles of bloody conflicts, brings her into contact with popular figures from the Civil War, including Abraham Lincoln. She must decide how to handle the African-American servants working at Mount Vernon, whose status is unclear. She also has to work closely with Upton Herbert, a gracious Southern gentleman who becomes very necessary to her.Ann Rinaldi, a historical re-enactor herself, certainly knows how to create the past interesting. Her main characters are three-dimensional and relatable; teens will be able to sympathize with Sarah and understand why she is so annoyed with her family. It's a shame though that the Epilogue feels the need to defend Rinaldi's artistic license. Most people should understand that a historical novel might embellish a story to create it interesting to the modern e author explains in the Epilogue that she invented the storyline of Sarah's mate Mary and their argument over Upton Herbert. Stories in which women argue over a man are disappointing and should almost always be avoided. Luckily, though, this story has enough going for it to overcome that problem. The Epilogue does refer to Sarah and Upton's future, answering questions that readers will no doubt wish answered.Ann Rinaldi once again brings to vivid life a slice of little-known American history in a method that will have readers wanting to learn more about Mount Vernon and Sarah's history. --- Reviewed by Amy Alessio

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter