Read groundhog cultivator reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all groundhog cultivator reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Groundhog [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    Fun, fun,fun! Who knew Puxatauney Phil required so much encouragement. Very insightful. An enjoyable read at home or in the classroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day! []  2020-1-25 13:32

    Not good book. It is poorly written, the topic matter jumps all over the place. It is also very ep looking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day! []  2020-1-25 13:32

    Perfect. Just as expected.

    0  


    Add your opinion on groundhog cultivator or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    **The Future is Not a Given** _Groundhog Day_ sets out to accomplish the inconceivable, where few comedies, or films of any kind, or art forms of any device dare to tread. It is determined to ultimately answer: How does one search real happiness. The kind of baby that might have been hatched by crossing Woody Allen and Dali Lama. What's truly awesome is that it beautiful well achieves this without being pretentious or portentous. Its humble, pedestrian style coincides with it's charitable message. Furthermore, it's a riot! What do you do when the snowstorm of life traps you into a put you don't wish to be? Self-destructive anarchy is an option: drinking, stealing, screwing, lying, joyriding and suicide. But this is a huge storm so long-term solutions are required. The amazing news if you're lonely and unhappy? You probably have more time to dedicate to self- improvement (music lessons, ice sculpturing). But challenging the self must have worthwhile outcomes. Phil, believing he's magical, challenges himself to obtain Rita to sleep with him within 24 hours. He's being dishonest, still playing android games and ends up getting slapped in the face repeatedly. It appears that Phil's obstinate pattern of narcissistic behaviour is the cause of this inert existential loop, and one that traps everyone he is in contact with. When he finally realizes that while money, and immediate self-gratification might have their perks, they are short-lived and vastly overrated, and a major personality overhaul will be needed to escape this Kafkaesque nightmare. An endless, insanely frigid winter is bound to include him (them (us)) unless fresh tactics are introduced, alternative energies adopted, the shift away from a self-serving paradigm sustained. To his credit, Phil refuses to be cornered into the status quo and become one in a million zombies chanting “it is what it is”. Phil actually starts to recover when he gives up trying. When he dismisses the fast fixes (sex, booze, anger, lying and fighting), when he relinquishes his ego and lets go of his smarmy King Joffrey-Justin Bieber juvenility, when he learns to be himself, like himself, settle into his own skin so he can thrive in and, in turn, improve his surroundings. In a reversal of _It's a Unbelievable Life_, rather than Bedford Falls being worse off from George's absence, Punxsutawney is better off with Phil's presence. Routine days require routine acts of kindness and Phil and the entire city collectively benefit from it. Phil is a born-again humanist, one who rescues himself from himself, escaping a solipsistic rotation of mutually-destructive behaviour simply by being a amazing Samaritan. The forecast: a lot of rewarding days of sunshine. I always had a bit of a issue with the ending. That the cycle of unhappiness only ends when the guy gets the girl. But now I see that getting the girl was coincidental (and symbolic). Before he gets the girl he has to obtain himself. That's how you place a reverse spin on a downward spiral. The girl is now able to love the boy because he is love-worthy. The boy could be anyone. A politician. A corporation. You.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Groundhog [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    The children loved the easy story-line and the rhyme.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Groundhog [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    Cute.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day! []  2020-1-25 13:32

    This was an interesting story about the evolution of the practice of watching the ground hog every February 2. Nice that so a lot of cultures and countries were a part of how we celebrate. The baby born on Ground Hog Day, that got the stuffed animal should have fun this story every year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day! []  2020-1-25 13:32

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Groundhog [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    its just fun reading the children like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Groundhog [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    really cute story. my students loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day! []  2020-1-25 13:32

    A very informative , beautifully illustrated book !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Groundhog [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    love this product high quality quick ship !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Groundhog [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    This was a fun book😍👍🏻

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    I can watch this film again and again and again. Just trying to imagine what I would do in such a situation. And who doesn't like groundhogs?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day! []  2020-1-25 13:32

    Amazing book! I bought this for our 4 year old grandson on Groundhog's Day. The illustrations as well as the info really intrigued him. This book is one to have fun for the facts it presents to kids. Very satisfied with the purchase. I was encouraged to obtain it by a first grade teacher who read it to her class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day! []  2020-1-25 13:32

    i bought this for a lady mate of mine. this was very nice and quick delevery. she will love this too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Groundhog [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    I brought this book to read to my son's first grade class on Groundhog Day. They enjoyed it, and it stimulated a brief discussion about the holiday. My son, at least, said it went very well. I admit I read it a couple of times on my own too. Cute story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Groundhog [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    My first graders really liked this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Groundhog [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    It is so amazing to see a fun, whimsical story about the folklore of the Groundhog on Groundhogs Day celebrated February 2nd of each year in Punxsutawney, PA. A wonderfully written and illustrated book written in rhyme to read to your kid or to a group, as are all the books Maureen Wright has written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Funny story done to fit on Bill Murray's shoes. It is amazing enough and with a moral for the family but I don't obtain it what this is such a popular movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day! []  2020-1-25 13:32

    This is a amazing small book that I use with my k-8 language therapy kids. I expand with my older kids. There is also a video on YouTube that reads the book aloud that the children have fun watching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day! []  2020-1-25 13:32

    Gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day! []  2020-1-25 13:32

    I bought this for my unique needs classroom and did not feel like the info in the book was simple enough for them to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Gets a Say []  2020-1-23 19:55

    I am a first grade teacher and one of my students shared this book with me, so I had to it. It is a fun fact book told by the point of view of the Groundhog. If you are teacher and wish to learn more facts about Groundhogs I highly recommend this book to your collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Gets a Say []  2020-1-23 19:55

    Amazing book for persuasive writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Gets a Say []  2020-1-23 19:55

    Kids can learn much about groundhogs as well as ground hog day by reading this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Gets a Say []  2020-1-23 19:55

    Gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Gets a Say []  2020-1-23 19:55

    Amazing book for Groundhog's Day for the K friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Gets a Say []  2020-1-23 19:55

    Purchased this book to use for a mentor text writing activity with my first graders. This is such a neat book! It is a mix of fiction versus nonfiction. Amazing for our lesson goals!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Gets a Say []  2020-1-23 19:55

    It was ok. A bit longer than expected and the jokes are to advanced for anyone under 2nd grade, but my 5 and 7 year old liked it. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Gets a Say []  2020-1-23 19:55

    Got this by request from students in my 4th grade class. I have the whole series. The children love these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Gets a Say []  2020-1-23 19:55

    Amazing book! A favorite in my house of toddlers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Gets a Say []  2020-1-23 19:55

    This book is quite fascinating. It is humerous and full of facts about the groundhog. My 3 year old loves to read it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Night Before Groundhog Day []  2020-1-30 21:32

    Natasha Wing has done it again! With ease and witty verse, this author has made another Night Before... book to be added to all her other treasured books in this series. Kids will have fun the anticipation of Groundhog Day the characters experience through different activities (which they could also do) right up to the latest page! The delightful illustrations are the excellent pairing to Wing’s text. An instant favorite at our house, it’s already been read at least a dozen times.I received a bonus copy of this book from the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Night Before Groundhog Day []  2020-1-30 21:32

    The book is well-written with it's rhythm and rhyming features. Kids will have fun it. It did a amazing job of showing a dozens of people throughout the book. Provides amazing info about Groundhog Day. The two things that aren't accurate: Phil doesn't come out of his burrow in the City Square, but up at Gobbler's Knob that overlooks the city of Punxsutawney and it is always a member of the Inner Circle (man) who knocks on the stump to awaken Phil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truly Garden Cultivator Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This is a formidable tool. I got this to support break up massive soil for planting comfrey and sunchokes. This is exactly what I needed. Very powerful looking metal construction with very sound welds. Wooden handle created from a very hard wood. I expect it to latest me a decade or more of rough use. I plan to spray paint it yellow, like I do all my garden tools. This makes them latest longer in the elements, but more importantly, it makes it easier to find. If I lost this, I would definitely this one again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (Special 15th Anniversary Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    This is my favorite film of all time. This is literally the only film I can quote correctly. I would not recommend for kids but really amazing story for adults to watch. Takes us through all the various emotional and mental states you would expect someone to go through in to transform from a poor selfish person into a unbelievable caring person and the hardships that come with such a change. I am not a fan of Bill Murray, but i have to say that he is gold in this movie. Andie Macdowell plays the self assured, beauty to a T.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (15th Anniversary Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-2 12:46

    This is my favorite film of all time. This is literally the only film I can quote correctly. I would not recommend for kids but really amazing story for adults to watch. Takes us through all the various emotional and mental states you would expect someone to go through in to transform from a poor selfish person into a unbelievable caring person and the hardships that come with such a change. I am not a fan of Bill Murray, but i have to say that he is gold in this movie. Andie Macdowell plays the self assured, beauty to a T.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (Special 15th Anniversary Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    How could you not love this movie? A true gem of a movie, as most directed by Harold Ramis are, it has really stood the try of time becoming a classic movie near the level of Ferris Buellers Day Off and Home Alone. A film about learning lessons the hard way, Bill Murray's acting is so spot on I cannot think of another actor who could play his part better. I would also say this is my favorite roll for Andi MacDowell. I always felt her acting was at best, contrived, but here she plays her hero not only convincingly, but with enough heart that you can't support but obtain drawn in. Groundhog day is a lighthearted and endearing look into men, women and learning lessons the hard way!...also, I have to say the DVD disk is unbelievable looking! In a globe of black on silver monochromatic disks, the 15th Anniversary Groundhog Day disk is a comparative work of art... a shame it spends all it's time trapped in a DVD case!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (Special 15th Anniversary Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    If you don't know, this film is about a cranky, self-centered weatherman who's been sent to Pennsylvania to cover the Groundhog Day events. He doesn't wish to be there, and the weather is horrible. He goes to bed in his hotel room and wakes up the next morning ... repeatedly. He lives the same day over and over again, but to everyone else it's just one day -- and he's acting beautiful funny. Daily he wakes up in the hotel room at the same time, with the same events, same people, same comments ... except for his. He can change the day by his words and actions.I can't remember when this Bill Murray film was released, but it was probably back in the 80s and it doesn't seem dated at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (15th Anniversary Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-2 12:46

    How could you not love this movie? A true gem of a movie, as most directed by Harold Ramis are, it has really stood the try of time becoming a classic movie near the level of Ferris Buellers Day Off and Home Alone. A film about learning lessons the hard way, Bill Murray's acting is so spot on I cannot think of another actor who could play his part better. I would also say this is my favorite roll for Andi MacDowell. I always felt her acting was at best, contrived, but here she plays her hero not only convincingly, but with enough heart that you can't support but obtain drawn in. Groundhog day is a lighthearted and endearing look into men, women and learning lessons the hard way!...also, I have to say the DVD disk is unbelievable looking! In a globe of black on silver monochromatic disks, the 15th Anniversary Groundhog Day disk is a comparative work of art... a shame it spends all it's time trapped in a DVD case!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    This tiller works well on light digging and some medium-heavy digging. Love the battery operation - no cords, no carburetor issues, no starting issues, no odors, no need for gas in the garage. Unit is light weight and simple to move around on wheels. Battery life may only be 30-45 mins if you run it continuously, but I haven't had to do that so I use it for 15 mins or so, take out the battery, repeat the process a few days later, etc. When the battery gets low, I charge it. Does not take too long to is unit isn't as beefy as my previous gas-powered unit, so who knows how long it will latest (old unit lasted 15 years). However, at my age, this unit has been a nice change from the gas-powered problems of the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona CT 3234 ComfortGEL Cultivator []  2020-5-21 19:12

    This weeded is exactly the tool I required to remove numerous weeds and clumps of dead grass. I used the hint to pop weeds up including ALL of the roots to prevent re-growth. I used the aerated side to rake across the ground to rough up the ground before planting fresh grass seed and also to chop little tree growths. Very nice design. Not too heavy, comfortable grip. I pulled up weeds for 5 hours straight and my hand was not fatigued. I did, of course, do the weeding from a seated position on my garden stool to lessen back strain. Grass is already beginning to break ground in less than a week and I am out there every day with my Corona weeder to prevent any fresh weeds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona CT 3234 ComfortGEL Cultivator []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Everyone seems to have their favorite one of these tools! I like the Corona because of the one-piece wide pry bend. Plenty of purchase. The “mouth” angle is larger than others, which helps me search the center of crabgrass better. The grip is amazing (I’m not exactly sure what the purpose of the part that goes in front of the index finger— knuckle protection?) and comfortable without being so as to fall apart. The serrated edge does come in handy when the weed is so huge that it’s practically fighting back. Definitely gets the roots, and without taking out too much soil. I’m rough on hand tools and this one has survived beautifully. Still looks brand new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    I had my old gas Mantis for over 20 years of planting, digging and abusing! When it finally couldn't be repaired anymore, my husband talked me into another brand. Horrible experience; couldn't begin it without support and it was so massive I couldn't use it for more than 10 minutes. Quick forward: WHAT! a battery operated Mantis! Count me in! Simple to assemble, just push a button to start, and seems as though the battery lasts forever. I even used it to dig planting holes for blueberry bushes. Husband couldn't believe it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Perfect and powerful. Battery lasts through most little projects. I hit hard compacted dirt in hole for plant. I dropped this tiller in the hole-it ate right through it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona CT 3234 ComfortGEL Cultivator []  2020-5-21 19:12

    AVOID. Cheap and worthless tool unless you have sandy, loose soil.On damp sod lawn, just popping out sprouted acorn shoots and dandelions, the metal has no e picture is the entire story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona CT 3234 ComfortGEL Cultivator []  2020-5-21 19:12

    I bought this awhile ago while purchading all fresh slightly nicer tools for my Garden Renovation class and I couldnt of picked a better digging/transplanting/root cutting implement.A attractive multi-tasker with a sharp edge.(Which they say is for cutting begin bags but I also use for making fast work of unruly roots) It's not the awkward unitasker you that's always just wasting away in the bottom of the bag. The ergonomic, comfort gel grip has the excellent amount of give and is simple on your hands, even with hours of transplanting behind you. The aluminum alloy is powerful and has held up to my rough use & accidentally bashing it versus a lot of a rock. I also love the number notches on the blade to give a small additional assistance with depth when planting your seeds & seedlings. Cash well spent- a amazing small tool that packs a punch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (Special 15th Anniversary Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    I can watch this over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (Special 15th Anniversary Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    So the title is a bit of hyperbole, but this is MY favorite film for numerous reasons. I went to the films to see this when it came out, since then I have watched this film more than 200 times easily. I am not someone who has a particular type of film that I like to watch, but this is definitely a family movie and funny from beginning to end.But it is my favorite film because if I wish a "pick me up" sort of film and wish a amazing laugh this is what I place on. Not going to review the entire film from beginning to end but some of my favorite parts.WARNING: SPOILER ALERT (As though every human on earth hasn't already watched the greatest movie ever made).""""Some of my favorite parts:His same day (same day, every day, same day) interactions with Ned the Insurance Salesman. Ned is played by Stephen Tobolosky, one of those actors you see and know, but don't. He's a hero actor, but he will probably go down through all time in movie as "Ned the Insurance Salesman". One of those things were someone plays a part so well that that is how you remember them. Some actors call that typecasting, in this case it's not typecasting, it is a effect of just playing Ned so well that the hero is very memorable. His everyday interactions with Bill Murray's hero Phil the weatherman. When I see Ned, I don't think "Stephen Tobolowsky" I think "Ned the Insurance Salesman", when I see Stephen Tobolowsky, I dont think "Ned the Insurance Salesman" I think whatever hero he happens to be playing, like his hero in Seinfeld for example. Tobolowsky isn't typecast but he acted and made a memorable hero that will be remembered in comedy for all time. Without Stephen Tobolowsky this movie would be nowhere as amazing as it actually is.Andie McDowell is well, Andie McDowell. In the 80's and 90's ANdie McDowell was sort of like Demi Moore and had that "Normal girl or woman that anyone might meet". Girl next door type. GIrls next door type is the type she plays in Groundhog Day. Bill MUrray was hilarious on Saturday Night Live, he is hilarious in this film and he is still funny. The best stage between McDowell and Murray in my opinion, in this film, is their meeting in the Diner. Without going through the entire scene, in the Diner Murray's hero "Phil the weatherman" nearly convinces McDowell "Rita the Producer" that he is a God, an all knowing, all seeing God. He does know everything, but only because he is reliving the same day over and over and over and meeting the same people.If there is any issue with this movie at all it is the minimal use of Chris Elliot's hero "Larry the cameraman". Elliot has proven throughout his career he is a super funny guy and can just about carry a film and the guy has done everything, Movies, Television, Cartoon voice work and who knows what else. But his part in Groundhog Day is sort of lacking because he isn't used that much and comes and goes. He does some stage stealing though and his stage with the woman at the bar is one of the funniest in the movie. Chris Elliott did amazing in this film for the smaller role he was given, and he does turn out to be an integral element that the film cannot do without. Elliot's hero through the film gives you the feeling that he thinks Phil the weatherman is a complete "tool" and he is, but that Elliot's hero actually likes him. But it is also a fact that in 1993 Elliot was not that well known, had been around for ten years but had yet to do and [email protected]#$%!&[email protected] of what he would go on to do and he was working with one of the original "Not Ready for Primetime Players" who was already a film star and Andie McDowell, who was also a film star, so playing third string to two well known film stars is kind of a really huge for an actor even though Elliot had already been around nearly as long as Murray and longer than McDowell he was not yet at their level in his career. But yes, without him as the sort of bumbling Cameraman but who is also the sort of level headed hero (We have to go, the snow is gone), this film would not be what it yan Doyle-Murray has one of the funniest scenes in the movie. (In my opinion) But it goes along with a bunch of other related scenes. Bill Murray's hero has decided to "End it". He chooses different methods to slay himself, jumping in front of a Bus, jumping off a tall building, they all work, except he still wakes up the next day (Groundhog Day) each time. He decides at one point it is the Groundhogs fault, kidnaps the groundhog and goes on a semi-high speed chase with the police and the Groundhog crew. Just before he drives the pickup over the cliff and explodes in an epic heavy ball of fire with the Groundhog, during the chase Murray-Doyles hero orders the cops to shoot low, so as not to hit the Groundhog. No detail you have to watch the film to see the semi high speed Murray and the Groundhog chase. But Doyle's character, ordering the cops to slay Bill Murray's hero to save a Groundhog is hilarious.Oh, and Brian Doyle-Murray is Bill Murrays brother and has been in that business longer than his brother and was in a Saturday Night Live sketch and dozens present before SNL ever hit the air, Saturday Night Live with Howard Cosell on eatest film ever made. Or maybe the greatest comedy ever made. Or maybe just a amazing comedy. Either way, for anyone who has never seen it, you don't know what you are missing, its simply a amazing film and IMHO Bill Murray's best comedy me people say dont give yourself high expectations because when the reality doesnt meet expectations you will be allow down. Not with this movie, expect to like it, there is a reason this film has such a large following, has been picked apart for it's lessons (Bill Murray's hero stuck in a loop until he learns to be a better human being, mental health professional's using this film as an example of something or another, tons of YT videos "explaining the lessons"). The only lessons I obtain from this movie, it's funny as heck, it is amazing from the begginning all the method to the end, and the film score, themse song or whatever you call it, a song called "Weatherman" by Delbert McLinton is one of those songs that might obtain stuck in your head it is so amazing and matches the movie perfectly.Harold Ramis hit it out of the Ballpark with this film and didn't even originally expect it or know it. It became som famous that Bill Murray started hating to discuss it because more than 20 years down the street (now 25) people still ask him about this film in interviews and on the street. It really is that amazing of a comedy. And if it teaches someone a lesson about being a better person, then I suppose that is a amazing thing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (Special 15th Anniversary Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    This "4K" ver is terrible. There was absolutely zero enhancement created to the original l they did was up-scale this to e picture is very grainy in most of the e original DVD is just as amazing as this overpriced, over-hyped joke.Wait for a proper 4K transition and stay away from this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (15th Anniversary Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-2 12:46

    If you believe this is Harold Ramis' best film or Bill's funniest, best role then this GROUNDHOG DAY (Special 15th Anniversary) is a no-brainer. The xtra Features with Harold Ramis Interview (so amazing to see Ramis healthy and speaking well, at least, 6 years before his passing) is about 25 minutes; and the Weight of Time feature all add some nice behind-the-scene tidbits (Tom Hanks considered for lead) with Bill Murray mugging (well) for the camera and mingling with the crowd by buying "Danish" for the locals watching them film(ing).Murray does not give an 'actual' interview, but, amazing brief interviews are given by Stephen "Ned Ryersen" Tobolowsky (funny, nice, goofy guy...probably like you would imagine)) and "sweetie" Andie McDowell. The Producer Trevor Albert regales some zone stories the method Groundhogs are also called woodchucks and/or marmots (from xtra feature The Study of Groundhogs).This is one of those very rare comedy's that makes more sense and is better (yes and funnier) the second OUNDHOG DAY (1993) also has the amazing point being created making GROUNDHOG DAY as necessary in our daily lives as a classic Holiday Film like "It's a unbelievable Life" or (my private favorite holiday movie) "Miracle on 34th Street".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (15th Anniversary Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-2 12:46

    So the title is a bit of hyperbole, but this is MY favorite film for numerous reasons. I went to the films to see this when it came out, since then I have watched this film more than 200 times easily. I am not someone who has a particular type of film that I like to watch, but this is definitely a family movie and funny from beginning to end.But it is my favorite film because if I wish a "pick me up" sort of film and wish a amazing laugh this is what I place on. Not going to review the entire film from beginning to end but some of my favorite parts.WARNING: SPOILER ALERT (As though every human on earth hasn't already watched the greatest movie ever made).""""Some of my favorite parts:His same day (same day, every day, same day) interactions with Ned the Insurance Salesman. Ned is played by Stephen Tobolosky, one of those actors you see and know, but don't. He's a hero actor, but he will probably go down through all time in movie as "Ned the Insurance Salesman". One of those things were someone plays a part so well that that is how you remember them. Some actors call that typecasting, in this case it's not typecasting, it is a effect of just playing Ned so well that the hero is very memorable. His everyday interactions with Bill Murray's hero Phil the weatherman. When I see Ned, I don't think "Stephen Tobolowsky" I think "Ned the Insurance Salesman", when I see Stephen Tobolowsky, I dont think "Ned the Insurance Salesman" I think whatever hero he happens to be playing, like his hero in Seinfeld for example. Tobolowsky isn't typecast but he acted and made a memorable hero that will be remembered in comedy for all time. Without Stephen Tobolowsky this movie would be nowhere as amazing as it actually is.Andie McDowell is well, Andie McDowell. In the 80's and 90's ANdie McDowell was sort of like Demi Moore and had that "Normal girl or woman that anyone might meet". Girl next door type. GIrls next door type is the type she plays in Groundhog Day. Bill MUrray was hilarious on Saturday Night Live, he is hilarious in this film and he is still funny. The best stage between McDowell and Murray in my opinion, in this film, is their meeting in the Diner. Without going through the entire scene, in the Diner Murray's hero "Phil the weatherman" nearly convinces McDowell "Rita the Producer" that he is a God, an all knowing, all seeing God. He does know everything, but only because he is reliving the same day over and over and over and meeting the same people.If there is any issue with this movie at all it is the minimal use of Chris Elliot's hero "Larry the cameraman". Elliot has proven throughout his career he is a super funny guy and can just about carry a film and the guy has done everything, Movies, Television, Cartoon voice work and who knows what else. But his part in Groundhog Day is sort of lacking because he isn't used that much and comes and goes. He does some stage stealing though and his stage with the woman at the bar is one of the funniest in the movie. Chris Elliott did amazing in this film for the smaller role he was given, and he does turn out to be an integral element that the film cannot do without. Elliot's hero through the film gives you the feeling that he thinks Phil the weatherman is a complete "tool" and he is, but that Elliot's hero actually likes him. But it is also a fact that in 1993 Elliot was not that well known, had been around for ten years but had yet to do and [email protected]#$%!&[email protected] of what he would go on to do and he was working with one of the original "Not Ready for Primetime Players" who was already a film star and Andie McDowell, who was also a film star, so playing third string to two well known film stars is kind of a really huge for an actor even though Elliot had already been around nearly as long as Murray and longer than McDowell he was not yet at their level in his career. But yes, without him as the sort of bumbling Cameraman but who is also the sort of level headed hero (We have to go, the snow is gone), this film would not be what it yan Doyle-Murray has one of the funniest scenes in the movie. (In my opinion) But it goes along with a bunch of other related scenes. Bill Murray's hero has decided to "End it". He chooses different methods to slay himself, jumping in front of a Bus, jumping off a tall building, they all work, except he still wakes up the next day (Groundhog Day) each time. He decides at one point it is the Groundhogs fault, kidnaps the groundhog and goes on a semi-high speed chase with the police and the Groundhog crew. Just before he drives the pickup over the cliff and explodes in an epic heavy ball of fire with the Groundhog, during the chase Murray-Doyles hero orders the cops to shoot low, so as not to hit the Groundhog. No detail you have to watch the film to see the semi high speed Murray and the Groundhog chase. But Doyle's character, ordering the cops to slay Bill Murray's hero to save a Groundhog is hilarious.Oh, and Brian Doyle-Murray is Bill Murrays brother and has been in that business longer than his brother and was in a Saturday Night Live sketch and dozens present before SNL ever hit the air, Saturday Night Live with Howard Cosell on eatest film ever made. Or maybe the greatest comedy ever made. Or maybe just a amazing comedy. Either way, for anyone who has never seen it, you don't know what you are missing, its simply a amazing film and IMHO Bill Murray's best comedy me people say dont give yourself high expectations because when the reality doesnt meet expectations you will be allow down. Not with this movie, expect to like it, there is a reason this film has such a large following, has been picked apart for it's lessons (Bill Murray's hero stuck in a loop until he learns to be a better human being, mental health professional's using this film as an example of something or another, tons of YT videos "explaining the lessons"). The only lessons I obtain from this movie, it's funny as heck, it is amazing from the begginning all the method to the end, and the film score, themse song or whatever you call it, a song called "Weatherman" by Delbert McLinton is one of those songs that might obtain stuck in your head it is so amazing and matches the movie perfectly.Harold Ramis hit it out of the Ballpark with this film and didn't even originally expect it or know it. It became som famous that Bill Murray started hating to discuss it because more than 20 years down the street (now 25) people still ask him about this film in interviews and on the street. It really is that amazing of a comedy. And if it teaches someone a lesson about being a better person, then I suppose that is a amazing thing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (15th Anniversary Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-2 12:46

    This "4K" ver is terrible. There was absolutely zero enhancement created to the original l they did was up-scale this to e picture is very grainy in most of the e original DVD is just as amazing as this overpriced, over-hyped joke.Wait for a proper 4K transition and stay away from this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (15th Anniversary Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-2 12:46

    If you don't know, this film is about a cranky, self-centered weatherman who's been sent to Pennsylvania to cover the Groundhog Day events. He doesn't wish to be there, and the weather is horrible. He goes to bed in his hotel room and wakes up the next morning ... repeatedly. He lives the same day over and over again, but to everyone else it's just one day -- and he's acting beautiful funny. Daily he wakes up in the hotel room at the same time, with the same events, same people, same comments ... except for his. He can change the day by his words and actions.I can't remember when this Bill Murray film was released, but it was probably back in the 80s and it doesn't seem dated at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (Special 15th Anniversary Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    If you believe this is Harold Ramis' best film or Bill's funniest, best role then this GROUNDHOG DAY (Special 15th Anniversary) is a no-brainer. The xtra Features with Harold Ramis Interview (so amazing to see Ramis healthy and speaking well, at least, 6 years before his passing) is about 25 minutes; and the Weight of Time feature all add some nice behind-the-scene tidbits (Tom Hanks considered for lead) with Bill Murray mugging (well) for the camera and mingling with the crowd by buying "Danish" for the locals watching them film(ing).Murray does not give an 'actual' interview, but, amazing brief interviews are given by Stephen "Ned Ryersen" Tobolowsky (funny, nice, goofy guy...probably like you would imagine)) and "sweetie" Andie McDowell. The Producer Trevor Albert regales some zone stories the method Groundhogs are also called woodchucks and/or marmots (from xtra feature The Study of Groundhogs).This is one of those very rare comedy's that makes more sense and is better (yes and funnier) the second OUNDHOG DAY (1993) also has the amazing point being created making GROUNDHOG DAY as necessary in our daily lives as a classic Holiday Film like "It's a unbelievable Life" or (my private favorite holiday movie) "Miracle on 34th Street".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (Special 15th Anniversary Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    Amazing art has the ability to change culture. This movie changed a whole holiday. Where before Groundhog Day was just a silly holiday where a Groundhog is believed to predict the weather, but since this film came out it has been added as part of the vernacular to describe things event over and over again. In preparing to speak to a group of church leaders on Groundhog day, I had this idea to talk about the things that happen over and over again in churches that sort of cast a shadow on the church. I decided I'd better see the film if I was going to relate it to my concept. I could not believe how amazing this film is. Bill Murray is superb as a full of himself reporter who ends up in a repeating loop of Groundhog day. The growth in the hero is what makes this movie so good. I know I'm late to the party, but I highly recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (15th Anniversary Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-2 12:46

    I can watch this over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over. And over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (15th Anniversary Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-2 12:46

    Amazing art has the ability to change culture. This movie changed a whole holiday. Where before Groundhog Day was just a silly holiday where a Groundhog is believed to predict the weather, but since this film came out it has been added as part of the vernacular to describe things event over and over again. In preparing to speak to a group of church leaders on Groundhog day, I had this idea to talk about the things that happen over and over again in churches that sort of cast a shadow on the church. I decided I'd better see the film if I was going to relate it to my concept. I could not believe how amazing this film is. Bill Murray is superb as a full of himself reporter who ends up in a repeating loop of Groundhog day. The growth in the hero is what makes this movie so good. I know I'm late to the party, but I highly recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (15th Anniversary Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-2 12:46

    This is a film you can watch over and over again and never obtain tired of watching it. This is a film you can watch over and over again and never obtain tired of watching it. This is a film you can watch over and over again and never obtain tired of watching it. This is a film you can watch over and over again and never obtain tired of watching it. This is a film you can watch over and over again and never obtain tired of watching it. This is a film you can watch over and over again and never obtain tired of watching it. This is a film you can watch over and over again and never obtain tired of watching it. This is a film you can watch over and over again and never obtain tired of watching it. This is a film you can watch over and over again and never obtain tired of watching it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    This thing is amazing. Granted, this is my first experience with any tiller/cultivator, so I really have no basis for comparison. But having said that... I can say that this has already for itself on the first took about 5 mins to place together... and a 5 year old could do e battery comes with 1/2 charge right out of the box. Took about 40-45 mins to bring it to full charge from immediate use for this was to clear out an zone on the side of my house... which has proven difficult because the soil over there is rock hard and using standard hand tools was proving back is small guy chop through the whole zone in 10 mins on the level II setting. That ended up depleting half of the battery life according to the lights on the battery. (Not sure how long it would have lasted on level I)It honestly took my longer to rake out the weeds and rocks than it did to till this whole zone (approx 8' x 22')I do want the battery life was a small longer considering how long it takes to charge (estimated 90 mins from empty). But considering the work it does, I can see why the working life is so short. In that same light... I can't really see the need to a 2nd battery. At nearly $150... its not really justified considering you'll probably be done working whatever zone you're tilling within a single battery can obtain a small jumpy when working... probably because the thing only weighs just over 20 lbs. So, that adds to the maneuverability, but also adds to the occasional instability. Generally speaking though, this tiller is very simple to handle. I honestly can't wait to use this on another zone in the front yard.Just based on how well this worked, I want Mantis would come out with a whole suite of lawn/yard care equipment that used this battery pack. I would all of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    We've enjoyed the original gas Mantis for years, but I'm loving this lithium battery Mantis much more! Its tines are real tiller tines as opposed to glorified circular saw blades, so this small machine grabs more dirt and it walks forward like a full sized tiller. The gas Mantis works best when repeatedly lifted and pulled backward, which you can also do with this one, such as when breaking fresh ground. The gas Mantis is better for tight spots because of its smaller size, lighter weight and backward yanking action. But for maintaining a huge area, this battery Mantis is fantastic. For the final, deep tilling of my huge gardens before winter and the first tilling before spring, I use the PTO rototiller on my tractor, but for all my tilling throughout the summer, I no longer use my Troybilt Horse or Pony with all their headaches of gas, oil and pull starts. I now use this Mantis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona CT 3234 ComfortGEL Cultivator []  2020-5-21 19:12

    I noticed my landscaper was using this Corona brand. He stated he really liked it's balance. So, I bought this latest fall in anticipation of getting an early begin on the garden this spring. It is well balanced, has a nice comfortable non-slip handle, and the hoe part has a sharp edge (perfect for getting weeds and grass removed in short order).Sounds great, huh? Then why only three stars, you may ask?. Well, here's the skinny: I only used it for 1 day before that unbelievable non-slip gel handle separated from the metal hoe stem. I mean, it's like watching your straight A daughter drop out of college to live in a mini-van with her pot head boyfriend. I was very disappointed because she,...uh I mean it, had soooo much going for it.Would I recommend? Probably not, I don't trust the product anymore and if one wants to use a hand hoe for only one day, go one for 89¢ at the local Dollar Store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona CT 3234 ComfortGEL Cultivator []  2020-5-21 19:12

    I recently had my flower beds roto-tilled and there are weeds growing up from inches BELOW the mulch. This tool is excellent for me. I am able to stick the point of it deep through the mulch, into the ground, to chop the weed out. I have some garden tools, but never a weeder. Really satisfied I purchased this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (Special 15th Anniversary Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    This film is the best Groundhog Day film of all time. You'll laugh, you'll cry. Plus knowing it takes put over 34 years really changes your perspective on not only the movie, but beautiful much your whole life. Are you making the best of your life? What amazing did you do today?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (Special 15th Anniversary Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:44

    This is a film you can watch over and over again and never obtain tired of watching it. This is a film you can watch over and over again and never obtain tired of watching it. This is a film you can watch over and over again and never obtain tired of watching it. This is a film you can watch over and over again and never obtain tired of watching it. This is a film you can watch over and over again and never obtain tired of watching it. This is a film you can watch over and over again and never obtain tired of watching it. This is a film you can watch over and over again and never obtain tired of watching it. This is a film you can watch over and over again and never obtain tired of watching it. This is a film you can watch over and over again and never obtain tired of watching it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Day (15th Anniversary Edition) [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-2 12:46

    This film is the best Groundhog Day film of all time. You'll laugh, you'll cry. Plus knowing it takes put over 34 years really changes your perspective on not only the movie, but beautiful much your whole life. Are you making the best of your life? What amazing did you do today?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Belong to a garden club, but the rototillers they have are large, massive and difficult to maneuver - so I did my research and sprung for the Mantis. Very glad I did. Extremely simple to assemble, surprisingly powerful, (digs as deep as I need it to), and the battery lasts a long time. (The plot is 20x30 feet and it hasn't come close to quitting). An necessary feature is battery placement. It is extremely simple to remove and reinsert. It also charges surprisingly quickly. Terrific tool. Use is frequently. The growth rate of the plants compared to when a rototiller wasn't used is phenomenal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Because I bought this fresh I didn't think to begin it until the weather settled. It does not work. I have missed the return window because, foolishly, I thought it would run being new. We were told by customer service that it could be taken to a service in Bozeman. ( I live in MT) They do not do any work on this tiller. So even the customer service has no idea what is going on. It will cost a lot to return it and I do not have the box either, since I was confident that I would hold it. I will call again tomorrow (June 10) and see what they will do. I'm also going to miss the garden season, tiller-wise, which doesn't do much for me either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona CT 3234 ComfortGEL Cultivator []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Worst tool I've ever bought! If I was Corona, I'd take my name off this wimpy waste of money. I've been a professional landscaper for personal estates for a lot of years, and never was disappointed in one of their tools until now. The blade bent IMMEDIATELY the first time I used it. I was using it in my own garden and wasn't at all a difficult zone to weed. In twenty years, I've never had a tool fail so quickly. Maybe it's a poor batch, but I'll avoid this design in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona CT 3234 ComfortGEL Cultivator []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Use this all the time. I'm 75 years young and need support ripping those weeds out. It grasps them at the root so the whole plant is yanked right out. Some effort is required, of course, (it's easier if it's been watered a day or two before) but it gets the job rona has manufactured a fine gardening tool that is sturdy, and efficient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona CT 3234 ComfortGEL Cultivator []  2020-5-21 19:12

    I lost my original. This style if fantastic. Easily lifts weeds with tap roots, and the serrated edge cuts some matted roots or severs a huge patch. Comfortable handle. Don't see any need to spend more on the Corona with the 2-color handle. This is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Amazing small garden tiller. I have hard clay soil and it clawed through it with ease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    I was surprised how well this mantis tilled my little garden. I have a 25' x 22' zone and the mantis did as hood of s job ad my old gas powered little tiller. Only negative, the wheels are plastic. Will look to replace them Otherwise 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    I love this tiller. I can handle it myself in my raised beds. I don't have to worry about not being able to begin it. As I obtain older every year, it gets harder for me to break up the hard soil in my garden. I want we would have bought one of these years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona CT 3234 ComfortGEL Cultivator []  2020-5-21 19:12

    I love the design of the tool, which allows for leverage versus the roots. I DO NOT love that it bent on the first day of use in a not-very-difficult garden. I've had other Corona tools that I wouldn't ever give up because of the quality, but this one was disappointing. It is better than dollar shop tools, certainly, but failed to meet my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthway Tubular Steel High Wheel Cultivator 6500 []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I have tried for years to make the rows in my garden and weed with a hoe. The cultivator is making the task easier and faster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthway Tubular Steel High Wheel Cultivator 6500 []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Simple to place together only took about 30 minutes, amazing sturdy parts and simple to use instructions was provided I hope to have fun this for long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    I've used this corded garden cultivator for a week now and there aren't enough gold stars or words of praise to describe the faultless method this cultivator has worked wonders for me. And, I'm 90 years old. Here on the coast of Southern California, the topsoil on my property is only about three or four inches deep, then it becomes rocky and clayey, making it very difficult to plant things. So, one cultivates the topsoil, adds bags of mulch, then I use this unbelievable cultivator to mix the milch with the topsoil to create a welcome put for plants.I purposely bought the corded type knowing that batteries eventually wear out, or take what's called a "set" which shortens the battery use before needing recharging. My long experience with battery and|or corded gardening tools suggest I recommend you go the additional mile and the corded type of tool. 10-star kudos to Black & Decker and Amazon for making this specific gardening tool available!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    I am 79 years old. I used this cultivator to weed between my flowers and plants. It is wonderful! I have amazing soil and use it when the soil is damp on top. tt maneuvers easily and well between plants. It has helped me to hold my flower gardens looking very good! The harder/dryer your soil is, the more difficult it is to use. It has really been a amazing support to me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    This item worked well to loosen up the soil for me to plant grass. After a few hours of use, a tine broke.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    I assumed that the tines would rotate like a cake mixer, they don'@#$%!&[email protected] more of and agitation motion with is...meh, at best. It works okay for semi-soft dirt and pushing down. Hold your expectation for being able to move it through the dirt from side the side with any kind of ease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    Built like a truck. I have been using the battery ver of this model for several years and other than the fact that the batteries didn't latest very long I loved it. The fact that this is the corded model fixes that situation and the tines are longer so it should do a much better job. I have not actually used it yet so if something comes up later I will revise this. I doubt if it will be necessary, however.Update:I got to use it today and have only one complaint, I want the times rotated a small faster. Other than that it does a amazing job. My yard consists mainly of what we lovingly call hardpan which can be almost as hard as concrete. It takes lots of downward force to break ground with this tiller and because of a poor experience I had with my battery operated ver of this same tiller where the lower handle broke after constant use, I won't use it. This means I have to bend over more to use the tiller and now I have a sore back. So maybe I would also ask that the lower handle be redesigned to create it stronger. Other than that the device did a amazing job and makes a tough job easier with amazing results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthway Tubular Steel High Wheel Cultivator 6500 []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I bought this one to replace one my Grandpa bought in the '60s. Needless to say I'm Extremely disappointed in this one. 1.) The instructions might as well been written in Russian. 2.) nothing lined up on assembly. 3.) At lease one hardware packet was missing on arrival and the box was completely sealed. 4.) The "Adjustable Cultivator" beautiful much adjusts itself. Tried tightening it, stripped the bolt out. 5.) First pass in the garden, bent the crappy front l in all, its method too lightly built for even my sandy soil. Wasted my $100 bucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthway Tubular Steel High Wheel Cultivator 6500 []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This is a replacement for a cultivator of related design that lasted nearly twenty years. This one appears to be a nicer product. I would expect it to out latest me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    Maybe this cultivator is as simple to use as the other reviews say, but attaching the tines was miserable. There is a pin that needs to be threaded through the shaft, but it is method too hard and the angle is such that you have to turn the cultivator on to move the unsecured tines into an angle that you can reach the shaft with the pin or you McGuyver something to fit through.We spent TWO hours trying to insert the pin - our entire night of gardening was ruined. I ended up hurting my hand bc I could not reach the second shaft once the first had locked the first tine in put and I had to wedge my hand among the sharp ends. We ultimately had to use needle nose pliers to support begin up the pin, while we used a long, flat pencil to hammer the pin through the shaft. I hope the tines never break because we're never getting that pin out again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    Great, I have a huge weeded lawn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthway Tubular Steel High Wheel Cultivator 6500 []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Arrived as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Draper 14309 Carbon Cultivator with Ash Handle []  2020-5-21 19:12

    I bought this to replace a related model I had for the past 20 years. There's no comparison. Not only does this cause calluses on one's hands as there is not grip mechanism, it's majorly flawed in it's design as the hoe doesn't dig properly when holding it. In for it to work, you have to keep it awkwardly - which ultimately means it doesn't work. We eventually manipulated the metal portion so that we could work with it. Price was right, but item was not..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Weather School: Fun Facts About Weather and Groundhogs []  2020-2-1 2:25

    My daughter and I started celebrating Groundhog Day a lot of years ago and continue with cards. Now that the granddaughter is here, I have added bonuses even though we started celebrating all those years ago "because you don't have to give bonuses on groundhogs day." Oh, well, another modified tradition. Anyway, granddaughter Ruby loved the book and jumped right into it (she's 6 now). Interesting information about both weather and groundhogs. Amazing book for kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Weather School: Fun Facts About Weather and Groundhogs []  2020-2-1 2:25

    Amazing fun reading this to my son's second grade class, which by coincidence, just finished their science unit on weather.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Weather School: Fun Facts About Weather and Groundhogs []  2020-2-1 2:25

    This book is a amazing method for kids to learn about groundhogs and Groundhog Day! The story is fun, the illustrations cute, and the informational factual! Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Weather School: Fun Facts About Weather and Groundhogs []  2020-2-1 2:25

    Such a cute story to support children understand the hype behind Groundhog Day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Groundhog Weather School: Fun Facts About Weather and Groundhogs []  2020-2-1 2:25

    I have a yearly Groundhogs day celebration with my Grandchildren, this book is amazing for early elementary ages ; This year we are using calendars to track the weather for 6 weeks to see if the Ground hog was correct! Afun method to tie some science into their lives in faun way!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthway Tubular Steel High Wheel Cultivator 6500 []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Very flimsy and not built to last. Used in soil that has been tilled and loosened already and it still couldn't handle it. The attachment for making a trench is too narrow and doesn't clear the dirt far enough to hold it just falling back in. The furrow attachment is completely useless. Cultivator times are too short to really do any good. Times are also very blunt and do not chop into the ground very well. Trying to be a small healthier but just ended up a small poorer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthway Tubular Steel High Wheel Cultivator 6500 []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Purty amazing critter, needs a better weeder attachment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthway Tubular Steel High Wheel Cultivator 6500 []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I have a little garded and this is just the ticket for weeding between the rows. i even used it to break the ground which had never been tilled or plowed to plant my garden. if you wish to obtain back to old time gardening or just wish to plant a little garden without buying a tiller then this is just the ticket you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    Second year us using this tiller. It’s great, created it very simple for us to cultivate our flower beds. Even my 10-year-old could work with it. Even though a part that held one of the tines fell out almost immediately, we were able to secure the tine with some wire with no further problems. It works exactly as described and does the job well. We have massive soil mixed with clay, but the tool still did the job. Heads-up though: it clogs and stops if the soil is wet or very moist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    I used it on my 9 raised beds and it was a lot less work and back pain than doing it by hand. This worked fairly well but dirt often stuck between the tines and a lot of times I had to stop, unplug and clear it. I'm not sure how they might fix that but it would definitely create it a 5 begin product if they did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    What a amazing machine! It's just what I was looking for and couldn't be happier with the purchase. It is simple to handle, was strong enough to obtain the job done and was simple to place together. Amazing product.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386