Read guide of the outer worlds reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all guide of the outer worlds reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide Of The Outer Worlds [App]  2019-11-7 21:32

    It's not a tutorial it's an advert

    0  


    Add your opinion on guide of the outer worlds or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outer Worlds Playstation 4 []  2020-1-19 1:5

    Hey Hey People, after Todd’s sweet small lies with Fallout 76 we required a real successor to Fallout and look no further than Obsidian Entertainment recent game. The squad behind the cult classic Fallout Fresh Vegas to bring us the outer worlds. A fresh RPG in the spirit of Fresh Vegas. Does it deliver on the promise of a fresh fallout? Or like Todd Howard does it deliver sweet small lies? The short respond is yes the Outer Worlds is the Fallout android game we never got in Fallout 4 and Fallout 76.Taking put in the outer world’s colony system Halcyon. You play as a blank slate colonist who was freed from cryostasis by a scientist and dropped into a colonial system run by corporations. In real fresh vegas fashion, you can join up with the corporations, war versus them or completely ignore the main story and discover the choice is endless because at its heart the Outer Worlds is an RPG. You build your character, you specialize him and you create choices that affect the story of the android game exactly like Fallout Fresh Vegas. However, it has some improvements for one the graphics look amazing not the best graphics ever but not poor looking either the android game has a powerful art style more than cutting edge graphics. Discover outer worlds a sci-fi inspired globe that has a bit of a western feeling where corporations are in charge and they allow you know it. Where you shill products and rub your hands together when you create more money. But not everyone one is friendly in the Outer Worlds, which leads to another improvement from Fresh VegasThe video test just works. Unironically though as the video test is a huge step up while it’s not as smooth as a modern-day fps it still gets the job done. Running stable and smooth with virtually no hiccups. The largest W being the builds wish to be a melee only character? A sniper? A Gunslinger? All that’s possible in the outer worlds recruit companions to mark along and support you. A dozens of choices a dozens of styles that you need to complete the main story. Corporations have full control of the colonies and have oppressed the people in their iron grip and as a colonist coming in from earth only you can stop Jeff Bezos and his board of directors or join him and obtain the sweet amazon prime membership. The choice is yours and there lies the largest strength of the outer worlds is choices and the strength of the writing. The themes of capitalism are presented in a grey not simply black and white and it’s up to you as a player to choose what you think is right or wrong do a villain playthrough that works too it just conclusion, outer worlds couldn’t have come at a better time when we had the Hindenburg level disaster that is Fallout 76 trying to scam it players with its Fallout 1st subscription model that shows how far Bethesda has fallen that they create EA blush at their level of gouging in a android game that sucked and was one of the worst android games of the year. We have a real spiritual successor to Fallout. However, Outer Worlds is its own thing and Obsidian hit it out of the park with this them I recommend the outer worlds I give it 8 out of 10 a amazing fresh IP that came just at the right time and place. Being a giant middle finger to Fallout 76 is just a bonus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outer Worlds Playstation 4 []  2020-1-19 1:5

    My only gripe with this android game is that there is no third person view, and that makes the whole hero customization menu a total waste. That said, I can't bring myself to give it anything less than a 5/5, because everything else is e Outer Worlds is obviously influenced by a lot of games: Fallout, Bioshock, and Borderlands to name a few. Obsidian took the best elements from these android games and made something special. The dialogue tree has a ton of options, and choosing one closes other options off from the player. This creates an environment where dialogue matters, and choices matter. Choosing to side with a faction is not a easy decision based upon amazing and evil. If you pursue the dialogue between factions, you'll feel some tension and apprehension about choosing to support one faction over the other. Choices are not black and white in this e largest sign you are playing a amazing RPG is having to stop and think about the consequences of your actions. This android game achieves that. I hope Bethesda takes notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outer Worlds News Feed [App]  2019-8-11 13:20

    Awesome application to give us all the news while we eagerly await the release of this game! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outer Worlds Playstation 4 []  2020-1-19 1:5

    The Outer Worlds is Obsidian's spiritual successor to Fallout Fresh Vegas, but changes the post-apocalyptic settings for a more science fiction adventure. Although they have made original intellectual property, a lot of of their android games are sequels based on licensed properties, so its not hard to peace things together. Black Isle Studios was a division of the developer and publisher Interplay Entertainment that made the Fallout series and later formed Obsidian Entertainment. Legally speaking, they are not licensed to create a Fallout android game considering the rights are now in the hands of Bethesda Softworks, but its totally legal to change the name and settings and toss in their own special aspects and make a related product. There are clearly some huge influences to the Fallout series, and it doesn't take long to drawl a correlation between the conversational systems and gunplay, but at the same time manage to not be a complete carbon copy of the Fallout lore and universe.Over the years, one can see that Bethesda has become to incompetent to continue the Fallout series, so its a true treat, as well as rarity, to see the creative direction of an IP return to the original founders. Even with a lot of similarities, The Outer Worlds feels like a fresh IP and features dozens of aspects that are relatively uncommon to the series. Your hero has a full list of stats that you can focus on. Your weapons have stats, your armor has stats, your abilities have stats, your companions have stats, and there are dozens of potential paths you can play. The player has also now been given back control of their companions, being able to them commands in a amazing amount of ways as well as change their combat tactics.Every conversation is filled with dialogue choices that are fully voice acted and features the old school silent protagonist that lets the player choose exactly what they wish to say with a lot of conversational skill checks. Sadly, there is no romance or morality system, but there are reputations with a lot of various endings to take on. There is also lots of weapons ranging from 1 and 2 handed melee, handguns, long guns, massive weapons, shotguns and zone weapons. There are also lots of hidden weapons, stuff and missions to search for plays willing to stray off the main path in find of the unknown. The AI is also well done and can be extremely e play styles can be very diverse. You can sneak around disguised as a guard and even slay every NPC in the android game and still complete the android game by doing so, although certain quests may or may not be available based on who you killed or when you slay them. The android game also adapts as you play, and player choices can deeply change how the plot plays out. Conversely, players can also play the entire android game as pacifists and generally obtain by without killing any humans, with only a few monster encounters players may still need to face, but even then, you could your companions in such regards. There is a "time slowdown mechanic" that allows players to specifically target locations on enemies, which is basically the VATS system. Also speaking of companions, they are all very well done and you can have more than one with you at one time. There is also a nice amount of difficulty settings. There is story mode where opponents have less health and do less damage, normal with standard health and damage, and hard where opponents have more health and do more damage. There is also supernova mode, but it can only be selected at the begin of the game, and if you lower it midgame you cannot raise it supernova mode, opponents have even more health and more damage, you must eat, drink and sleep to survive, companions can die permanently, crippled limb conditions can only be healed with bed rest and weapons and armor work poorly at zero durability. Additionally, players can only quick travel to the ship and can only sleep inside, as well as only being able to save inside the ship and autosaves are more limited. Basically, its a modified ver of the Fresh Vegas hardcore mode. The Outer Worlds hovers around the 40 hour mark. The sidequests feel as if they have meaning and serves a rightful purpose and the writing comes off as being very articulate. This is not however an begin globe game, it features huge sandbox levels with the ability to freely travel around at your own pace. Movement feels much more responsive this time around and all combat and exploration is done only in 1st person. The performance also seems to be stable. The graphics are not the best but fit the android game well enough, with a dozens of colors that are rarely seen in games. It is also worth noting that the soundtrack in this android game is very fascinating, and features very special sounds and melodies that fit the mood and are often very addicting.I'm no stranger to the Fallout series, having played both the originals, over 500 hours in Fallout 3, over 1,000 hours in Fresh Vegas and a few hundred hours in Fallout 4. In my opinion, The Outer Worlds is just as amazing as Fresh Vegas but in various ways. It's a globe that takes put in a various universe and features dozens of quality of life improvements with an upgraded engine and not a single trace of microtransaction in existences,. Not only is that fine by me, this is exactly the method it should be. There are a lot of other features I could cover, but I would rather leave the player with a few elements of Verdict:The Outer Worlds is one of those android games that almost didn't happen. At Obsidian Entertainment things had gotten rough, and if it wasn't for the record-breaking "Project Eternity Kickstarter" program, the studio would have closed the doors years ago. I would recommend that anyone who reads this review to YouTube the "Road to Eternity" documentary by Obsidian, it's a very amazing documentary and well worth the watch. Microsoft has now acquired Obsidian but hopefully that wont change any goals the studio has in mind, but just like any kind of any acquisition, it could be for the best or turn out to be a disaster down the road, only time will my opinion, Obsidian Entertainment is one of the best android game studios still around. The fact that Obsidian has even managed to accomplish everything they have with far less than larger developers only proves they are some of the most motivated and talented minds around. This also shows that isn't everything, and its "where" and "how" you spend the that matters most, while remaining focused and being guided with an uttermost passion and integrity. The Outer Worlds is not only a unbelievable game, its the culmination of countless dreams and ideas that could only be achieved if worked on by those from its very conception. Amazing job Obsidian, and a huge thanks to those who contributed to Project Eternity, as well as those who continue to present their support!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outer Worlds Playstation 4 []  2020-1-19 1:5

    I'm about 11 hours into this game, and it is an absolute masterpiece. Stunning graphics, smooth combat, compelling story. It is essentially Fresh Vegas/Elder Scrolls...in space. It is what Bethesda has failed to accomplish, and an overall stronger android game than Borderlands. If you are on the fence, trust me, you shouldn't be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outer Worlds Playstation 4 []  2020-1-19 1:5

    Here's the thing about gaming today: Android games still cost $ hold this on-topic as a review for The Outer Worlds, Obsidian brings ridiculous value for $60, where they're utilizing micro-transactions or 'Story-locked DLC' to boost their bottom line. They've taken the CD Project Red route and created a very good, full single-player RPG for only $60. The intent is that a amazing android game will in-turn produce amazing figures over the life of the console.What's it like? The Outer Worlds is a very good, refreshing, and welcome mix of Mass Effect, Fallout: Fresh Vegas, and Firefly (TV Series). That's the highest praise I can give s, you can tell it's coming from a smaller squad with a smaller budget. Think of this as "AA" as opposed to "AAA".What's "AA"?So you don't see as a lot of exhaustive dialogue options as you might in say The Witcher 3, or Mass Result 2, BUT, that doesn't mean the dialogue that you do obtain isn't any amazing or that it's not rewarding. The dialogue is still plentiful, hilarious, and full of vibrant character. It's cheeky, and if you're paying attention there are a lot of subtleties that really create this android game a breath of new air (what we all need after 76).Main Quest with side quests and companion quests brought me around 40 hours. As a gamer who has aged a bit now, this is plenty for me to fit into my now-adult schedule. If it was more I certainly wouldn't complain (it would be welcome actually) and that's why I'm reviewing this title. It's amazing and I wish more from their next ank you Obsidian for being transparent about the android game you've lovingly created while promoting it and bringing it to the market. Thank you for your hard work. Thank you for a amazing game. Please continue to create more. Microsoft, please continue to fund this! And you reader, please vote with your wallet and help these developers.$60 is no longer as [email protected]#$%!60.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outer Worlds Playstation 4 []  2020-1-19 1:5

    Probably should not have gone in with as high of hopes as I did. I mean fallout in space, how could that not be the best android game ever? A short story with a couple replay options certainly does deliver this expectation. So a lot of loading screens that take so much longer than any other ps game. This does not play in HDR which is also dissapointing. On one hand you can play borderlands 3 or something else that has smoother, cleaner graphics and displays in HDR while also delivering fewer and shorter load screens. I was hoping to play this at least as long as fallout 4 but there is no endgame whatsoever. No dlc even, can't believe I want I could for more content; as it stands the android game feels short an unfinished. You can't go to like half the planets and out of the ones you do there are only like 3 worthwhile maps with anything worth exploring. Combat glitches were frequent, causing me to fall out of aim mid combat, for example. I just can't believe they dropped the ball so hard on what could have been the best android game ever...Less than a week and I've accomplished everything except a pointless replay that requires you to sleep occasionally. Related to fallout in this sense but feels worse imo. Selling my copy for sure, maybe pick it up again when there is dlc and the android game is only $20 which I imagine to be beautiful soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outer Worlds Playstation 4 []  2020-1-19 1:5

    The Outer Worlds is, aesthetically, a very interesting game. It's got a Buck Rogers aesthetic with lots of weird science, over-the-top evil mega-corporations, and diverse, interesting NPCs. Unfortunately it's also riddled with time-consuming and even gameplay-wrecking bugs. The destination markers for quests often obtain confused about which ports you can go to and send you to the wrong ones, forcing you to go through another set of load screens to obtain to the correct location, and one of the companions, Nyoka, is both terribly bugged and has dialogue that actually covers up the bug and makes it more likely for you to play past a point where you can reload and avoid the ssive Bug Issue- Occasionally when talking to Nyoka, the Passion Pills quest important to recruit her doesn't activate. When you tak to her, she asks you for some caffeine if you wish her to join you right away, or to come back later after she's sobered up. Unfortunately, the to come back later is a trap. The only method to obtain her to join you is to obtain the caffeine pills, and if the quest doesn't trigger the first time, it's never going to. Since she told me to come back later, I went and ran side quests and now no longer have a save file going back to before the bug took place. This is further frustrated by the fact that Nyoka herself is not just one of the companions you should be able to obtain in the game, she's also a major part of the main storyline, meaning this bug has the capacity to completely derail an entire playthrough.Ultimately, I'd love to give this android game a higher rating but the a lot of little bugs capstoned by a massive, playthrough-wrecking bug have just left a poor taste in my mouth and I'm probably never going to [email protected]#$%! since I've already place 18 hours in and am not interested in going back and starting a fresh playthrough at this fun as the android game can be, it's not so fun that I wish to lose 18

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outer Worlds Playstation 4 []  2020-1-19 1:5

    I am currently about 8 hours I to the android game and its everything I was hoping for. It's a special experience with a familiar feel. The mechanics are various than Fallout but in a method that is both user friendly and e art direction is beautiful, the voice acting is top notch and the combat is very good,simple but e feel of the android game is witty and fun while still being engaging. It's the right amount of sas and its everything any fallout or first person shooter RPG fan could want.I look forward to a lot of more hours of gameplay. I am ready for a sequel already.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outer Worlds Playstation 4 []  2020-1-19 1:5

    Everthing in check to create this what I had hoped it would be. Would have been 5 stars but the exclusion of a third person option is somewhat problematic for me...but is my only complaint. What is good:1. Single player. No shared world..multiplayer war royale BS.2. No internet required. I have extremely strong internet in my home. Don't tell me I have to connect to play a android game I just spent $60 on and will not be able to play again after it is no longer supported.3. Acceptable hero creation and options. Would have been even better with a 3rd person view.4. Well thought out story line with amazing lore and back drop. Cant be completely comprehensive on that as I am only 12 hours in.5. Attractive and colourful scenery. Tongue in cheek humor in some of the presentation as well as the dialogue.6. A true RPG with relevant choices that turn the direction of the is title has more in common with Fallout than anything else..especially Fresh Vegas. If any of the above mentioned bullet points appeal to your gaming preferences you will not go wrong with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outer Worlds Playstation 4 []  2020-1-19 1:5

    The Outer Worlds gets a lot of things right but tries too hard to obtain everything right.I enjoyed the android game and, like many, hoped it would be an awesome journey of Fallout style gaming in space. It ended up being too little in scale, much too linear with combat that became ridiculously too simple on Normal mode.If you're hoping for an begin world, zone exploration RPG you will be disappointed. Almost every flight destination is story locked with little playable locations planetside. Visually the planets and areas are gorgeous but the wildlife and opponents become repetitive very e Companions are fun with varied personalities yet all but Parvati seemed to eventually flat to me. Their unique skills didn't line up with their personalities. Nyoka is an over the top, perpetually drunk hunter who uses massive weapons with Stealth as a skill set. Really?I went the sneaky sniper route on my skill tree and, by the middle of the game, combat was pointless. Stealth, headshot, next. If you add lockpick to your talents you will have ridiculous amounts of ammo. I easily had over 7k rounds for everything. I started a run on Supernova (Outer Worlds survival mode), and while it is harder in the beginning, once your skills improve combat, again, is a breeze with very small e Inhaler (compare to Stimpaks in Fallout) is a mechanic that, outside of healing, falls short. You can load up to four various buffs into the device in addition to healing. However, you can't select which to use on the run. One use of the Inhaler uses every item in every slot every time. It requires a lot of pausing and rearranging, often in the middle of combat, which very quickly becomes tiresome. I gave up using buffs and used the Inhaler for healing only while every consumable I found as they were pointless to ere are some amazing things about the game. The pervasive sarcasm, the Futurama level takedowns of corporations and capitalism, the art design, the voice acting.A mate summed The Outer Worlds up as a combination of Fallout, Bioshock, and Mass Effect. A jack-of-all-games that turns out to be an average, on-rails RPG. I've spent hundreds of hours in related android games but I ended up racing through The Outer Worlds' endgame just to obtain it done and, honestly, don't see myself going back any time soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geonosis and the Outer Rim Worlds (Star Wars Roleplaying Game) []  2020-1-22 23:54

    Exactly the item depicted and described. Also delivered on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geonosis and the Outer Rim Worlds (Star Wars Roleplaying Game) []  2020-1-22 23:54

    Its a amazing book for any star battles rpger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geonosis and the Outer Rim Worlds (Star Wars Roleplaying Game) []  2020-1-22 23:54

    Geonosis and the Outer Rim Worlds (Star Battles Roleplaying Game); it is what it is. A decent resource on known words for your D20 gaming until Disney comes out with something else

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MapGenie: Outer Worlds Map [App]  2019-11-5 13:56

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geonosis and the Outer Rim Worlds (Star Wars Roleplaying Game) []  2020-1-22 23:54

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geonosis and the Outer Rim Worlds (Star Wars Roleplaying Game) []  2020-1-22 23:54

    After a wait of several months, gamers finally have a fresh SWRPG sourcebook in the form of Geonosis and the Outer Rim Worlds. If you've read Coruscant and the Core Worlds then you know the pattern that this sourcebook follows as well. While there are some gaps, players and GM's will probably be slightly more interested in this sourcebook than its older sibling, because as we all know, most of the actual action in the Star Battles universe takes put in the Outer Rim!Let's cover the aesthetics first. As usual, the SWRPG squad has given us another beautiful book. The photo of a Republic gunship blasting its method through the sky is beautiful darn cool. Between the covers this book is full-color throughout with a huge amount of quality original artwork. There are a handful of images this time as well. In short, it just feels like a Star Battles sourcebook.On to the content. The book's main focus is on 29 Outer Rim worlds. Each planet receives an overview which contains vital statistics, a primary description, a short history, a description of its people (if any), and a selection of necessary locations. Each planet also has a GM-only section that contains a few adventure ideas, fresh NPCs, and any fresh races, creatures, or equipment. Note that there are no fresh feats or prestige classes at all. Minor worlds like Roon and Kintan keep an average of 5 pages of attention, while major worlds like Geonosis and Kamino keep 8-11 pages each. Again, hold in mind that each entry is a generous but broad overview, not an exhaustive st worlds, like Bespin, Dathomir, and Ossus have appeared in the films or novels at some point. Some worlds seem to be brand new. However, three notable worlds are missing entirely: Hoth, Naboo, and Tatooine. Sure, Hoth doesn't have a lot going on, but a page or two would have been nice for the sake of completeness. The authors also explain that Naboo and Tatooine were left out because they already have their own sourcebooks. And they do- but they were (in my opinion) mediocre sourcebooks that are now years out of print. I understand the logic, but it's not an omission I care for. On the other hand, the authors state in the foreward that they may produce a second volume on the Outer Rim if there is sufficient interest. I hope they do.I also found it interesting that the table of contents lists the NPC's, creatures, equipment, and other extras by page number, and not in alphabetical order. That's not a choice that I would have gone with, but everything is still listed by category as well, so locating an entry is still simple a player, the main thing I like about this sourcebook is how sharply the worlds contrast with each other. That makes for perfect hero background material. As a GM, I really liked the adventure hooks. The authors have taken the hooks a step further by linking some of the worlds together for two-part adventure ideas. That was a nice ere are also 86 fresh NPCs (each with a personality and background, and most linked to a specific planet), 15 fresh species, 10 fresh pieces of equipment, 10 fresh vehicles, 1 fresh starship, 28 fresh creatures, and 1 fresh droid. The vast array of fresh NPCs and monsters in particular seem to provide a wealth of options for roleplaying, combat, or just as a spur for fresh ideas.And oh yes... there are a lot of maps as well. Compared to previous books, map quality has really improved. The maps are bigger than they have been, and finally, every single one actually has a key! In fact, the map of the Amazing Temple on Yavin IV takes up a whole page and is excellent for anyone running a Rebellion or Fresh Jedi Order campaign.Overall, despite a few flaws and ommissions, Geonosis and the Outer Rim Worlds is a good, solid reference. Players will like it for its wide array of background material, and GMs will also appreciate the ready-made worlds, adventure hooks, NPCs, and creatures. In short, this is fertile soil for any campaign that ventures into the Outer Rim.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geonosis and the Outer Rim Worlds (Star Wars Roleplaying Game) []  2020-1-22 23:54

    Son's rating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geonosis and the Outer Rim Worlds (Star Wars Roleplaying Game) []  2020-1-22 23:54

    I am a large fan of the Star Battles RPG and I collect all the associated books - from the core books to the supplements. While a lot of are of course optional, this is one of the ones I think every Star Battles RPG'er would really have fun having in their collection of reference books. It's amazingly illustrated, with amazing maps, and it sets the scene for any number of adventures/scenarios you might wish to plan based on Geonosis and the Outer Rim (my private fav). Definitely recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Geonosis and the Outer Rim Worlds (Star Wars Roleplaying Game) []  2020-1-22 23:54

    Quick Shipping, satisified customer. This is not the book I was looking for ;;hand waves;;

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Worlds []  2020-2-7 21:38

    I have always loved this H.G.Wells story since I was very young. I believe that I read it almost 58 years ago. It had the right mixture of science, aliens, military conquest and horror in the story.I already owned this film in DVD format but I purchased it on Blu-ray for the added video and audio quality. This movie has amazing unique effects. For $2 I was able and own a digital HDX ver of the movie also. I streamed the movie to my digital projector onto a 12 foot diagonal screen and the quality was just what I is is a amazing story even though it was written in 1897. Tom Cruise did a amazing job acting in this movie and as I said, I loved the unique effects. I like this movie and if you like Sci-Fi stories you have to watch this movie. I rated it at 5 stars.If you like a film with action you will love the stage with the ferry boat. It is amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Worlds []  2020-2-7 21:38

    The first time I saw this in the theater, I thought it was OK but nothing special. Years later, after watching it again, I have changed my mind. This is a hero study about the breakdown of a family in an emergency situation rather than just a bunch of aliens destroying things (well, that's in there too, but it's not the focal point of the story). All the acting is excellet, but small Dakota Fanning easily steals the present with her depiction of severe anxiety. All that , and I still can't obtain the mechanical sounds of the tripods out of my head.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Worlds []  2020-2-7 21:38

    Unique effects are decent (just skip to those scenes), but the drama lacks any interesting stories and the script is mind-numbing. I'm surprised the actors yell "get that camera out of my face Mr. Spielberg---those gimmicks may have worked in 1980, but don't you think of anything fresh anymore, or are you satisfied with repeating age 30 for the rest of your life?" Obviously, I'm a nobody criticizing a household-name billionaire, but my tip is to not waste your time, and re-watch Jaws instead--at least there was a story, a script, and acting---not this empty disaster. Hollywood just keeps churning them out whether they're ready or not, I suppose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Worlds []  2020-2-7 21:38

    The film would've been a lot more suspenseful and I would've been more emotionally invested in it if either one of Ray's children had been the least bit likable. The sullen, disrespectful son who, for some unknown reason just had to war the aliens,was the worst of them. The daughter was a bratty, shrieking small child who said things like she didn't wish to sleep in the basement because she "had back problems." Yeah, all 10 year-olds have that complaint. The siblings were supposed to be so close but he didn't hesitate to drop her like a poor habit.halfway though the film. The non-relationship between father and son for the entire film created the ending just that much more unbelievable. Meh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Worlds []  2020-2-7 21:38

    I'm 12 years late watching this film lol. I should have rented it when video stores were still around, but nope...price was a small too expensive but it was film night and nothing was on to ice wise I would have given a 3 star, but film wise I am giving it a 5 star!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Worlds []  2020-2-7 21:38

    Director Steven Spielberg thrusts Tom Cruise into fatherhood during an alien invasion. Spielberg comes up with endless cool shots, pans, and scenarios to scare the life out of the audience. Cruise is quite compelling as an unwilling father. Unfortunately the kids are really annoying. Dakota Fanning is a amazing small actress, but her incessant screams are heinously overdone. The son played by Justin Chatwin is too stubborn to the point of being ridiculous. His whole hero is unnecessary as we obtain Cruise has to be a dad just from Fanning's e run time is a small long, the unique effects are a bit dated, the practical effects look great, the writing is passable, the action is terrifying, the melody is scary, and the film is entertaining.War of the Worlds is no Close Encounters of the Third Kind, E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial, or Minority Report, but it is still fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Worlds []  2020-2-7 21:38

    The audio and video aspects of this film (I watched the Bluray version), although over a decade old, were still fully current. I did like the full-screen picture, which I want we could see more of instead of the black-bands letterboxed style that is more common, and the audio has enough punch to rattle the dishes two rooms over in my e acting was top tier, but there were some aspects within the characterizations and also the plot that I found annoying, particularly the idiotic behavior of the son. Just what did this obviously psychologically troubled child expect to accomplish by deserting both his small sister and his dad? All he would do by joining the war along side true soldiers is obtain into the way, and of course even if he did know what he was doing his contribution would be useless. What did he intend to do, throw rocks at the tripods?Another issue involves the chance of a continued attack by the aliens. Sure, they were beaten on the ground by our small bacterial and viral friends, but it is assumed that there were still invaders up there in space, ready to give it another test with various weapons. (Maybe they should create a follow-up movie, just like was done, idiotically, I will admit, with Independence Day.) Also, just what kind of alien invaders - who had been studying the earth's environment for a long time - would not obtain themselves inoculated versus alien-planet micro-organisms before making an attack? Sure, during Wells' lifetime that problem might be glossed over, but in the modern era we can be assured that no alien "soldiers" would be unprepared for biological ly, we have the tripods themselves. Just when were they buried? I mean, if we are looking so far into the past that there would be no written human record of some rather peculiar astral phenomena happening. Indeed, why did the aliens wait so long to attack? They could have moved in and terraformed the planet (obviously what they were doing in the movie, with blood as fertilizer) long before the 21st century. Also, given the method humans have been digging into the planet for a long time, it seems improbable that no diggers had stumbled onto a buried tripod or two here and there. My take on the situation is that the things coming down the lightening bolts were atomically or molecularly compressed devices that were expanded to working size after insertion by their accompanying squads and then unleashed onto humanity.Anyway, it was still an exciting movie. Interesting to see Gene Barry in a cameo role right near the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Worlds []  2020-2-7 21:38

    One of the greatest Sci-Fi films ever made. Tom Cruise is stellar as is the rest of the cast - especially a cameo from Tim Robbins. Although the film is about aliens coming down to take over the globe - the stories foundation is that of one father's love for his family and the lengths he goes to protect them. Absolutely fantastic. It will have you scared, laughing, crying and cheering - a beautiful amazing run of emotions from just one film.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Worlds []  2020-2-7 21:38

    One of the best horror films of all time. Highly underrated, it is a masterwork by Spielberg. Riveting, terrifying, and a amazing catharsis for 911. Having been show during 911 I can testify that this film evoked intense, visceral reactions, related to 911, but in a amazing and entertaining method that in some ways was like talking to a fellow victim of 911, someone who understands what that experience is like. Look, its not excellent and it has some so so moments, but those are overshadowed by the master craft that Spielberg brings to the table. Cathartic, entertaining and a wild ride. Obtain on.. if you dare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Worlds []  2020-2-7 21:38

    Apart from the bodacious unique effects, perhaps the best thing in this movie is Tom Cruise’s perfect performance as Ray: well-modulated and always believable, a likeable everyman. And the most annoying elements are Ray’s unbearably horrible children. The son is a snarky impertinent and callow spoiled egotist, whose anger is largely posturing (he spends half the film with a curl in his lip or a grimace). And the daughter is even worse: a quintessential snowflake some years before the term became prevalent, who has panic attacks at the drop of a hat, during which she screeches and makes godawful scenes, having to be coddled at every step of the way, always having meltdowns at the most perilous moments, when any kid of ordinary intelligence should know that this is NOT an ordinary state of things, and that making a ruckus might well effect in death… again, a function of the narcissism and being so lily-livered one faints at the merest breeze. I short, I cringed through most of her scenes. I was reminded of the horribly bratty small girl in ROBOT MONSTER, and how relieved I was when Ro-Man finally did us all a favor by shutting her up permanently. There were some issues with the premise of the tripod machines being buried -- that many, buried all over the globe, and they were never detected? That strains an already quite strained credulity almost to the breaking point. I did like the homages, though. Setting the initial attack in Fresh Jersey was a nod to the legendary Orson Welles broadcast. (Though in Jersey City, not Grover’s Mill—it has been pointed out that the fateful intersection where the tripod emerges has a road name, Van Buren, which is the surname of Ann Robinson’s hero in the George Pal 1953 film. It is, however, also an actual road name in Jersey City.) They also quote the 1953 film, where General Mann says, “Once the tripods begin moving, no more news comes out of that area.” There are a number of things harkening back to the original novel: the red weed, the stage where the train engulfed in flames passes, and the aliens harvesting people (to drink their blood). And a fine visual nod to INVADERS FROM MARS: when Ray’s daughter flees the farmhouse basement and Ray goes after her, he approaches a hillside down which a line of split-rail fencing snakes, and beyond which is a reddened swamp or fen, just like the swamp in the earlier movie where the aliens were e aliens seem to have only one, not two, rays; and it’s a bit beyond credulity how the heat ray works: any ray which would reduce the body to ash would almost certainly do the same to any clothing. But the explosion of ash and empty clothes IS an impressive effect. Unlike the 1953 movie, not a single landmark building is destroyed. I’m sure this was to avoid “the cliché” of such scenes, but then, in disaster porn, they’re part of the whole aesthetic. On the whole, a fun film, with some exciting and engrossing attack sequences, especially if you can wink at the illogical parts, and mute or fast-forward through the scenes with those flesh-crawlingly poor kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Store of the Worlds []  2020-2-7 19:8

    The Shop Of The Worlds is a typical Robert Sheckley story where he sets up an intriguing series of happenings and then pulls the rug out from under you with a genuine sting in the tale. However, please be aware that this is not a full length novel or novella. It is an average length short story which was part of a collection of Robert Sheckley stories that I read a lot of years ago. Although there are no Sheckley collections available on Kindle yet I would recommend trying to track down dead tree versions if you love 'old school' science fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War of the Worlds [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Smashing sci-fi movie that is a landmark for unique effects. Martians invade Earth with total destructive powers, seemingly unstoppable, mankind must search a method to beat them before all is Lost. In spite of the uproar and considerable success of Orson Welles' 1938 radio adaptation of the H.G Wells novel, Battle Of The Worlds was a subject that directors were staying well away from. Such high esteemed men like as Cecil B. DeMille & Alfred Hitchcock were mooted to be interested but it always came down to a worry that the unique effects required for the story were too much of a headache. Enter producer George Pal, noted for puppetoon shorts, he managed to sway the huge wigs at Paramount that it could indeed be done, and thus the chain of huge colour spaceships blasting, sci-fi monsters lurking and blockbuster bums on seats films began. Directed by Byron Haskin, this ver of the source moves the zone from Edwardian England to 20th Century America, and this works a treat because the watching American public were genuinely unnerved at the sight of contemporary America being reduced to rubble by an invading force. The makers further our sense of dread by only letting us glimpse the aliens once in a unbelievable stage (respectfully homaged in Stephen Spielberg's 2005 ver of the source), other than that stage we are subjected to attack after attack from shiny flying saucers, slick and ground breaking effects working their magic on an impressionable audience. Outside of those known to hardcore sci-fi fans, the cast doesn't include any stars of note, probably due to all the being used on the effects? And for sure a lot of of them come across as wooden beyond compare (though the lovely Ann Robinson lights up every stage she is in), while if I'm to be over critical: then the romantic thread in the movie is tiresome and the religious overtone is tardily done. But Battle Of The Worlds 1953 still stands proud as a brave and hugely enjoyable picture thats importance has never been (nor should it be) understated, and even allowing for nostalgic fervour from this particular viewer, I heartily recommend this movie to anyone interested in template films for the sci-fi genre. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Worlds Within Worlds: The Story of Nuclear Energy []  2020-1-29 2:34

    Excellent, crystal clear explanations of nuclear physics that can be understood and enjoyed by anyone with an interest in science. I read this book to my young sons (aged 10 and 13) for bedtime stories, and they loved it. It routinely took 30-45 mins to read each 2-3 page section because of frequent interruptions for insightful questions and lively discussion. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of Worlds (Mage - the Ascension) []  2020-1-22 23:56

    A amazing book which explores the various locations you can meet in the Umbra. I specially loved this book because it lets you obtain your Mages in whole fresh universes, where rules can be as twisted as you can devise. It also brings info about what Mages seem to know about more obscure subjects, such as the Dark Umbra (Shadowlands) and Maya (The Dreaming), and even info about the worlds beyond the Horizon, which can become a very interesting setting for a chronicle (a deep zone etherite exploration vessel chronicle anyone?).The style is also great, resembling a scientific article compilation created by Alexis Hastings, etherite extraordinare, with the colaboration of several of her contacts. Each section is written by an "expert" in that area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of Worlds (Mage - the Ascension) []  2020-1-22 23:56

    The book is very amazing quality, and looks as new. Somes pages are a small folded but it seems to be coming from the original impression.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of Worlds (Mage - the Ascension) []  2020-1-22 23:56

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon North Carolina Coast: With the Outer Banks (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 1:15

    Amazing detail, very accurate and so helpful i planning or trip!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magical Worlds of Philip Pullman []  2020-1-21 22:22

    Philip Pullman's _His Dark Materials_ trilogy is so full of references and allusions to topics and works of literature that the average adult, never mind the average teenager, knows nothing about, that I was afraid this book would be either absurdly simplified or overwhelming in its scope. Happily, David Colbert seems to strike a near-perfect balance between making his topic matter understandable and doing justice to it at least in an introductory way, which is no more than he aims to do. I'm sure that the fact that Colbert had access to Pullman and was able to discuss his ideas with him also helped immeasurably.Where did Pullman obtain the idea of daemons, and how did it change as he wrote? What other author wrote about the impossibility of winning a sparring match with a bear? Is Lord Asriel "on the side of" amazing or evil? These are only a few of the questions that are answered (or not, in the case of the latest one), in this illustrated tutorial to the background of _His Dark Materials_, with the added of some direct peeks into the mind that made this brilliantl work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide []  2020-1-16 14:53

    I am 12 years old and I LOVED the whole series, that is why I was so upset when this one wasn't the same. It was still amazing but some parts were very, very boring. My best mate loved this one just as much as the others so maybe it is just me but this one just didn't live up to the others. To be totally honest I stopped reading a few chapters before etc end because it got very boring. However I 100% recommend the other 5 books and this one isn't not good just compared to the others not very good, hope I could support :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide []  2020-1-16 14:53

    This was my least favorite books of the series... while I understand that it is a fantasy book, there was far too much chaos and things worked out,"too perfect," if that makes sense. Obviously, I know that it is all for the storyline, but I feel as if it could be less predictable with less solvable problems. Additionally, the amount of things event just created it all jumbled up. You may wish to read it to have closure on the series, but this book is darker and not as amazing as the other ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Of Both Worlds, The (2CD, Digipak) []  2020-1-23 2:53

    Love the songs on the "Best..." but don't really like the of the song selections. There are certain pairings that should never be separated, and in this 'Best..." those pairings are separated. What happened to "Intruder" leading into "Pretty Woman?" "Eruption" into "You Really Got Me?" Take a look at the "Best..." and you will see the songs broken up and "Intruder" not even making the cut! I also understand the mind-think is not to have Van-Hagar battling versus David Lee Halen, but I just don't obtain true continuity with the song ordering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Of Both Worlds, The (2CD, Digipak) []  2020-1-23 2:53

    This CD features Sammy Hagar and David Lee Roth on it. It has all of those songs I grew up loving. It does have a few locations that don't sound to professionally re-mastered (or whatever the term is) but is still a amazing CD in my opinion if you wish to remember some of VH's most famous songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide []  2020-1-16 14:53

    My daughter loved this series and was very excited to read the latest one. When she started reading it, she came to me asking about some characters. I just wanted my daughter to have fun reading a book and not have her subjected to a radical agenda. As a Bible-believing Christian, I would not recommend this to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide []  2020-1-16 14:53

    I'm a homeschool mom so finding an enjoyable series that fits all my children's ages can be hard at time. This series is not one if those time. Both my older and younger have loved it. I even had to the latest book the day we finished to search out what happens to Alex. All the books have been unbelievable to use teaching literary analogy with as well. I sure hope he writes more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Of Both Worlds, The (2CD, Digipak) []  2020-1-23 2:53

    Since the band's sound and popularity were built on the records they created with Roth, there was no method for Van Halen to ignore his contribution, but they do their damnedest to [email protected]#$%! here. There are no pictures of Diamond Dave to be found in the artwork (unless you count the miniature reproductions of the sleeves of Van Halen and Women and Kids First) and David Wild's liner notes mention him only twice -- once when he joins the band, once when he leaves -- while conspicuously lavishing praise on Sammy. As petty as this swipe is, it's understandable and could even be forgivable if the two discs were well assembled, but they're sabotaged by an absurd sequencing that alternates a Dave song with a Sammy song for the bulk of the entire collection. This is a jarring sequencing, to say the least, causing a whiplash change of tone, mood, and attitude with every song, which are otherwise well-chosen, containing the huge hits from each era (the only exception is the boneheaded move to end the collection with three cuts from the 1993 live album Live: Right Here, Right Now, all Diamond Dave songs sung by Sammy). This attempt to elevate Sammy above Dave in the canon is a bit like trying to say Ronnie James Dio was more necessary to Black Sabbath than Ozzy Osbourne -- a piece of flat-out hyperbole that does a disservice to what the singer actually achieved. David Lee Roth was larger than life, a gonzo performance artist touched with genius who helped Van Halen seem bigger, sillier, grander than any other metal band; with him in front, they were giants, they were golden gods. Sammy Hagar was his opposite, an everyman who sang about girls and tequila, somebody who brought Van Halen back down to earth. Since part of the fun of rock stars is to have them be larger than life, a manifestation of the audience's dreams, fans naturally gravitate toward the Diamond Dave years, but there are merits to both approaches and both resulted in amazing to amazing music. But that's hard to appreciate on Best of Both Worlds, when the Dave and Sammy tunes are mixed up with no regard for chronological, musical, or emotional cohesiveness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Of Both Worlds, The (2CD, Digipak) []  2020-1-23 2:53

    I like it! All in all I like Van Hallen, I am not a musician but I think Alex and Eddie are top notch and in all honesty I think VH could have done away with some of their sound effects and stuck to music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World of Pompeii (Routledge Worlds) []  2020-1-27 23:45

    Engrossing and informative. I would recommend this book to anyone that wants to know more about life in Pompeii and the other cities affected by the eruption.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magical Worlds of Philip Pullman []  2020-1-21 22:22

    This book explains some of the inspiration for the "His Dark Materials" series (including the reason behind the American title, for the Brits who obtain so annoyed by the American title-it has nothing to do the alethiometer-of course, this created the film that much more agrivating to watch). Colbert doesn't stop with the obvious influences (though he does a amazing job of making them accessible)-of Blake and Milton. He explains the poetry, lives, and evolution of the characters and their creator. As with so much writing, knowing about the author's life helps understand his writing; this is especially real of the literature studying, Anglican reared, agnostic/atheist writing this ever, Colbert's writing is often scattered and doesn't flow very well. The sidebars often take away from the writing. The inserts (the grey pages) are annoyingly place in right in the middle of a sentence. Place them at the end of the freaking chapters!He could have also spent more time discussing daemons-I felt the chapter just got thrown in as an afterthought. Gyptians, the armoured bears, the witches, and all the otherworldly monsters also seemed to be glossed over. There are so a lot of layers to the Dark Materials trilogy. While this book certainly helps uncover a lot of of them, there are still more layers to unearth-this book is often just a boring explanation, much like an English class analysing Beowulf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magical Worlds of Philip Pullman []  2020-1-21 22:22

    I'm writing a college thesis on Pullman's His Dark Materials, so I was excited to search this book. However, I was slightly disappointed when it arrived. It's well written and a amazing overview, but if you've already started doing some looking and thinking on your own it doesn't give you much that's is book is a amazing starting point, and amazing for a fun read. I don't so much reccomend it as a basic reference, but as a helpful tutorial it's very well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide []  2020-1-16 14:53

    But I am sad it's over, I glad I read it. Amazing ending to a amazing series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide []  2020-1-16 14:53

    This book created me cry. It is so heartfelt, and i just love it. The only flaw is...hm...CHRIS COLFER PLEASE AT LEAST MAKE ANOTHER FANTASY SERIES!!!!!*tears* PLEASE O PLEASE!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide []  2020-1-16 14:53

    I love it. Reading this with my youngest Grandson (now on his method to 4th grade). Summer has arrived and things have slowed up. I am sure he will [email protected]#$%! as well as myself. The previous 5 were wonderful. I would recommend this to all readers. The series expands one's imagination and that is need in young readers. It makes it fun to read and it is, at least for me, something my grandson is more than willing to talk about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Of Both Worlds, The (2CD, Digipak) []  2020-1-23 2:53

    Although this compilation contains almost every essential Van Halen tune you would likely hear on the radio, there are some flaws. For whatever reason, the songs are not presented in chronological order, which really throws off the flow of the songs. The 3 songs recorded for this album are beautiful good, but nothing too unique to rave about. The inclusion of the live tracks is beautiful redundant and would have served better to add 3 more various songs. The remastering however is great, especially for the Van Hagar tracks that were not remastered before(here's hoping that Warner Bros. remasters those 4 albums soon like they did for the Roth catalogue). If you are purchasing the MP3 album, please beware that Eruption and Panama intros are chop for some reason, not sure if the files are corrupted but since no previous review has mententioned it, it must be only on Amazon's MP3s. If you're fresh to Van Halen and wish the best starting point for the right or just a casual fan who wants all the hits you hear on the radio, this is the best bet, just beware of the download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Of Both Worlds, The (2CD, Digipak) []  2020-1-23 2:53

    I want this gave access to uncompressed\lossless recordings...I would almost double for it.But as for this specific album...seriously, if you have gotten this far in the review and have not purchased it yet, then DO IT NOW!BUY IT!Music like this is gone, mostly recyclable junk is what's coming out today (some amazing items here and there, but not like these gems)...we need a fresh melody resurgence...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Of Both Worlds, The (2CD, Digipak) []  2020-1-23 2:53

    Overall this is a amazing double CD and a amazing overview of Van Halen's music. I feel there are a few David Lee Roth ommissions like "I'm the One", "Ice Cream Man", "Somebody Obtain Me a Doctor", "Mean Streets" and "So This Is Love?" among a few other private favorites. They could have replaced the fresh tracks and the live tracks with these songs. Why does "Finish What Ya Started" end before it's finished? It's not even a amazing edit. You can hear the next note being chop off after it started.I don't understand the track sequencing for this CD though. It starts out with Eruption which is cool but then goes into 3 fresh songs that are amazing but I don't think will ever be considered hits. I don't think the track has to be chronoligical but because this is already a double CD I want they would have split the CD's into a 1978 - 1984 Dave CD and a 1986 - 2004 Sammy CD. After I downloaded the melody in my computer I did my own private track sequencing.1. Hot For Teacher2. Eruption3. You Really Got Me4. And the Cradle Will Rock5. Everybody Wants Some!!6. Unchained7. Jamie's Cryin'8. Panama9. Dance the Night Away10. Attractive Girls11. (Oh) Beautiful Woman12. Dancing In The Street13. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love14. Runnin' With the Devil15. I'll Wait16. Jump1. Finish What Ya Started2. Poundcake3. Why Can't This Be Love4. Feels So Good5. Right Now6. Best of Both Worlds7. When It's Love8. Black and Blue9. Love Walks In10. Top of the World11. Dreams12. Can't Stop Lovin' You13. Runaround14. Up For Breakfast15. It's About Time16. Learning to See17. Not EnoughI didn't add the live tracks to my playlist but if I did I would place them at the very end. With this track the songs flow into each other really well and you can hear what both singers bring to the party.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World of Pompeii (Routledge Worlds) []  2020-1-27 23:45

    This has vastly exceeded my expectations. It consists of essays on all the different aspects of the Vesuvius eruption in 79 A.D. , written by scholars, but highly readable. Absolutely essential for anyone interested in this topic. The beauty of it is that you can skip around and read different essays, not necessarily in order. Place it down for a while and pick it back up whenever you like. I am finally understanding the various effects of the eruption on these cities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World of Pompeii (Routledge Worlds) []  2020-1-27 23:45

    The topic is really interesting. Worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Of Both Worlds, The (2CD, Digipak) []  2020-1-23 2:53

    "Finish What Ya Started" doesn't [email protected]#$%!& just cuts off. The phrase "Remastered Album Version" connotes that the album ver has been worked on by a "master." Obviously low standards for being awarded the title of "master" these days, grade inflation run ide from that...You know the songs and you know if you like them. Here they are all together. It saves having to bring/load a bunch of CDs, if you prefer that to mp3 versions.I should note that it comes in one of the crappy cardboard foldy cases instead of a nice sturdy jewel case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide []  2020-1-16 14:53

    In the conclusion to the series, Chris Colfer ties up a lot of of the loose ends from his prior books. Morina has brought her literary troops and witches to take over our world, Alex has been kidnapped, and The Book Huggers still have no idea what’s going on -_- Connor and company search out that Morina has cast a spell on Alex and is controlling her to destroy our world, so it is up to Connor and his own literary troops to take them down and save the world(s).Yes, that’s it. That’s all I can come up with for a description of the book… that’s literally all that ings I Liked:- The first chapter, it jumped ahead to allow us know what everyone was up to after the story ends. I also enjoyed the LGBT representation in this chapter as well- Trollbella finally found someone to love her!- Evly / The Evil Queen created an appearance and somewhat redeemed herselfThings I Didn’t Like:- This particular story was very slow moving and I felt like nothing really happened. I feel that this book had such a build-up, but no one could come up with the epic story that delivered what readers were expecting (at least this reader)- I didn’t like the “battle” between literary characters; it seemed very fast and too segmented. The whole stage was very underwhelmingIt’s over! The Land of Stories is OVER! I have never been more excited to read the conclusion of a series. Why did I continue to read if I didn’t like it? I found the series to be a very simple read and was always somewhat entertaining, but after the second book, the entire series fell apart. The first and second books were interesting and had amazing hero development, then books 3, 4, 5, and 6 were so forced that it pained me to hold reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World of Pompeii (Routledge Worlds) []  2020-1-27 23:45

    This text provides a comprehensive overview of research done in Pompeii in the latest two centuries and explains different aspects of life in this ancient Roman city. Beginning with its initial settlement then colonization by Rome, different scholars examine its urban planning and evolution of both domestic and public zone as residential needs and tastes changed over the late Republic and early Imperial period. The book also contains a CD that includes photos of maps of the town showing regions and road names.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World of Pompeii (Routledge Worlds) []  2020-1-27 23:45

    The wealth and diversity of info presented in this book, and by so a lot of experts in one volume is wonderful. Two immediate shortcomings in The Globe of Pompeii are:- photo quality, entirely black and white, are often less then optimum;- the link to the www service associated with the book doesn't work!Here are a pair of qualified solid academic Reviews of the hardback edition:Steven Ellis, University of Cincinnati: [...]Carol C. Mattusch, George Mason University: [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Of Both Worlds, The (2CD, Digipak) []  2020-1-23 2:53

    VH is bar far my favorite band but it cyst to exist after Dave left. The melody created with the other guy was not memorable or as exciting. They became more pop bubble gum. With David the band was hard rock with occasionally a pop feel, with the other guy they were a pop band with an occasional hard rocker. Eddie, himself, said in an interview, after he became sober he went through the lyrics and said "how did I allow these pass". Says a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Of Both Worlds, The (2CD, Digipak) []  2020-1-23 2:53

    This is a amazing collection for us Van Halen fans! Unfortunately, the band has so a lot of amazing songs that a few were left off and a couple of fresh songs were added that shouldn't be here but overall an perfect 2-CD compilation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide []  2020-1-16 14:53

    My 10 year old is in AW!! Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide []  2020-1-16 14:53

    A conclusion that is truly a Happily Ever After. My word this was everything I wanted it to be and more. This final book was the right amount of action, humor, and emotional. There were moments I found myself laughing out loud and even a couple moments where I found myself tearing ris Colfer wrapped this story and globe up so nicely but also he took some risks that off deeply. I enjoyed reading about Alex and Connor so much and am so saddened to see this magical story end but all amazing things must come to an me highlights for me throughout this entire series were the creative twists done to the beloved fairy tales. Most importantly the best thing to come from this series is none other then Mother Goose. She has solidified her put as one of the best literary characters only downside was that books one and two followed a related plot mechanic but that is just a private preference Also I do realize that this series is geared for a much younger audience then myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Infinity: An Expedition to the Outer Limits of Mathematics []  2020-1-16 0:5

    I seem to be badly out of step with the current trend in famous science books. The chatty style in this one, including anecdotes from the author's private life, did not grab me at all. I had the same feeling about a book on the fine structure constant, and my review on that has been poorly received. I have the same feeling about the two books: no worries at all about the expertise of the authors or the science contained in the books. Personally, though, I'd rather place the chat to one side and concentrate on the science. The other reviews of this book (and that) suggest that they are doing a amazing job in communicating science to the lay reader and I thoroughly approve of such an achievement. So, well done for that, and I'll face up to being out of step.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Infinity: An Expedition to the Outer Limits of Mathematics []  2020-1-16 0:5

    Especially liked the development and exposition of set theory and how it provides a proper axiom foundation for arithmetic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Infinity: An Expedition to the Outer Limits of Mathematics []  2020-1-16 0:5

    This book gets beautiful abstract at times, and the examples that the author provides are not very amazing at providing clarity. (Maybe there is no method to create this subject clear though to non-mathematics folks). Having majored in mathematics in college, the book created sense to me and I understood most if not all. The Hilbert Hotel example which I have read about before was well described. However, the chapter on dimensions in mathematics was not very useful or interesting. Einstein has beautiful much proven that the fourth dimension is time with his theory of relativity and the examples in this chapter were kind of lame. I would suggest that only those folks who have studied math and are interested in math should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Infinity: An Expedition to the Outer Limits of Mathematics []  2020-1-16 0:5

    I bought this book for my 15 year old son who developed an interest in the concept of infinity. He enjoyed the book and said he’ll be using it as a reference in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Infinity: An Expedition to the Outer Limits of Mathematics []  2020-1-16 0:5

    If you have an interest in mathematics and don't mind stretching your mind in unusual ways this is a amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Infinity: An Expedition to the Outer Limits of Mathematics []  2020-1-16 0:5

    Eugenia Cheng’s book on infinity is a delightful, deceptively sophisticated introduction to math’s most mind-bending topic. It covers ground that math lovers will search familiar (e.g., Zeno’s paradoxes, Cantor’s theory of transfinite numbers, diverging and converging series, Hilbert’s Hotel, Dedekind and Cantor’s constructions of true numbers). But its artful explanations are highly original—Cheng has a rare knack for translating challenging mathematical abstractions into easily-grasped terms through the use of concrete metaphors and down-to-earth analogies. In one of my favorite examples, she deftly elucidates the strange nature of infinite ordinal numbers by describing the key ideas involved in terms of the amount of hassle involved in accommodating additional guests at an infinitely huge hotel. (The Hilbert.) I was also charmed by her explanations of exponential growth in terms of puff pastry (and I learned some interesting baking lore along the way), by her referring to the iPod Shuffle to explain factorial growth, and by her explanation of how to create an infinitely long line of cookies with a (weirdly) finite amount of dough. Superb analogies like these are invaluable for helping non-experts obtain their minds around math concepts, and dreaming them up requires a unique talent for isolating the essence of abstract ideas and figuring out how to place them in familiar terms. (Which I know from private experience is a lot harder than it looks.) Few writers on math I’ve run across are as amazing at this as Cheng. I found her book almost shockingly readable, and she engagingly conveys her sense of delight about the mathematical enterprise throughout—it’s baked with joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Infinity: An Expedition to the Outer Limits of Mathematics []  2020-1-16 0:5

    Excellent reading material for a visit to Hilbert's Hotel (which has unlimited rooms and hence unlimited locations in which to read), Eugenia Cheng's fresh book is an absolute delight. Cheng explores the bizarre implications of the infinite, and shows how not all infinities are the same. Her sense of humor is extraordinary and the examples highly imaginative, making the book a pleasure to read. For example, she compares the power of mathematicians to that of a spoiled kid who must face the consequences of asking for (and promptly being eaten by) a pet lion; be careful what you want for is the valuable lesson. Cheng makes mathematics seem so fun, I can imagine the book inspiring a lot of young readers to pursue careers in the field. All in all, a book as entertaining as the works of Lewis Carroll.-Paul Halpern, author of The Quantum Labyrinth: How Richard Feynman and John Wheeler Revolutionized Time and Reality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Infinity: An Expedition to the Outer Limits of Mathematics []  2020-1-16 0:5

    Dr Cheng created infinity a subject of wonder and enjoyment, providing an simple to understand tour of a topic that could have otherwise been intimidating. Her analogies will appeal to all audiences. Even among "popular math" books, this was one of the easiest reads I've ever encountered. I commend her clarity and enthusiasm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Infinity: An Expedition to the Outer Limits of Mathematics []  2020-1-16 0:5

    I got about 40 pages in and found it kind of boring. I am an engineer by profession, so it wasn't a distaste for math that created me feel that method -- I just felt she was taking too long to build up to the points she was trying to make.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Infinity: An Expedition to the Outer Limits of Mathematics []  2020-1-16 0:5

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Compendium of Fantasy Art Techniques: The Step-by-Step Guide to Creating Fantasy Worlds, Mystical Characters, and the Creatures of Your Own Worst Nightmares []  2020-1-16 6:14

    Overall, I would say this is a amazing book for someone interested in starting out in creating fantasy art, with a few reservation. The first section on the tools and techniques is broad, but not deep. That is to say it covers a lot, but not at any amazing depth. For example, it covers about a dozen techniques that can be used when painting with watercolor (and another dozen techniques each for oils and acrylics), but only devotes two or three sentences to each technique. So you obtain a general idea, but it would be a amazing idea to a amazing book covering the use of whatever medium (or media) you end up choosing to e books section of color has some major errors. Most notably the color wheel has blue and yellow being complementary colors, where the complement of any basic color is supposed to be shown as the combination of the other two primaries. It does however give a amazing explanation of the four aspects of color (hue, value, intensity and temperature), and a nice (general) covering of the basics for color e second section on Hero creation, is lacking in any depth covering heroes, heroines and wizards. (with info general info of drawing faces, action poses, armor and weapons) but has some poor info on keeping center of gravity in the figures). It briefly discusses such humanoids as elves, dwarves, halflings, etc, but sticks to the D&D clichés, practically eliminating the idea of something different. The drawings and paintings, with the underlying descriptions of how to achieve these figures, almost exclusively lend themselves to cartoon drawing. This is fine for someone interested in creating characters for comics, some graphic novels, children's books or animation. If you wish to draw characters like John Howe — tis book will not be for e next two sections, one on creating beasts and the other on landscapes, cityscapes and backgrounds, are much closer to traditional fantasy art and provide some very amazing information. Here, also, you don't all the info you may search you need, but it does provide a amazing grounding in the basics and can set you on your method to creating your own works.I can forgive the lack of detail given that it would take a book much longer than the 280+ pages of this one to provide all the i formation you would need, but I have more difficulty forgiving the beginner mistakes it contains. All and all, a amazing book, if not an all encompassing tome worthy of the name Compendium.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Compendium of Fantasy Art Techniques: The Step-by-Step Guide to Creating Fantasy Worlds, Mystical Characters, and the Creatures of Your Own Worst Nightmares []  2020-1-16 6:14

    Love this book. Amazing illustrations and the best step by step instructions that I have found in fantasy drawing so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Worlds of Ink and Shadow: A Novel of the Brontës []  2020-1-11 19:15

    I loved everything in this book. The content was awesome and so relatable to life. I love the Bronte siblings. I love the characters - everything. A story in a story. Well-written!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Worlds of Ink and Shadow: A Novel of the Brontës []  2020-1-11 19:15

    "Worlds of Ink and Shadow" by Lena Coakley is yet another book I would have never known about without the Owlcrate box. And it would have been a shame to miss out on this read.I love anything to do with the Bronte siblings, so this book was right up my alley. What created it even more intriguing was the mix between facts, fiction and e plot and premise were truly original and kept me hooked e story follows the four Bronte siblings, Charlotte, Emily, Anne and Branwell as they delve into their imagination and creativity. It starts with Charlotte and Branwell writing stories that come to life and transport them into their imaginary worlds. Worlds that are full of drama, love, danger and prosperity. So various to the life they lead at home as kids of a pastor in a home with no luxuries, riches and no passionate on, Emily joins them in their adventures without them even knowing and with her involvement she starts a chain of happenings that could potentially lead to the destruction of the worlds they made as well as affect their life in the true e stories the Bronte siblings make are captivating and engaging and a excellent mirror of their personalities. Though part of it is fiction, it fits with the things we know about them and makes them more relatable. "Worlds of Ink and Shadow" makes them come to life in a very original way, allowing the reader to obtain closer to people we only know from history books.And to no surprise, this book has proven again why Emily Bronte was always my favorite of the t least because she hijacks one of Branwell's characters and makes him into one who stole my heart.I loved how each of the siblings had their own very powerful personality. There wasn't just friendship and love between the four of them. Instead, there was jealousy and animosity and a lack of understanding. But when it came down to it, they had each others e author didn't shy away to present less favorable hero traits of the siblings, which created them more human and less e creative twist to explain the early death of three of the Brontes created me giddy in its originality. It was such an well-thought out idea. The whole story was and the writing style was really amazing.I've enjoyed this book a lot and will definitely look at other books by this author.4 I-wish-I-could-go-to-the-Bronte-moors stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visions of Lost Worlds: The Paleoart of Jay Matternes []  2020-5-27 18:19

    I have always been interested in prehistory and this book fills the bill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Compendium of Fantasy Art Techniques: The Step-by-Step Guide to Creating Fantasy Worlds, Mystical Characters, and the Creatures of Your Own Worst Nightmares []  2020-1-16 6:14

    Yeah. Exactly why I overlooked this book before now is beyond me. The book is quite amazing and the information is highly useful. Detailed descriptions of techniques go beyond the "what you should do in situation x, y or z" and delves into "why" certain things evoke different aesthetics, moods, etc. It's a amazing book for artists, beginners and those who simply wish to gain a better appreciation for what goes into the cool photos we see in games, books, movies, etc. Classic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Compendium of Fantasy Art Techniques: The Step-by-Step Guide to Creating Fantasy Worlds, Mystical Characters, and the Creatures of Your Own Worst Nightmares []  2020-1-16 6:14

    I was afraid to be bored with this book because I already had a lot of knowledge in this area. The surprise was that there was more items I didn't know and I can apply now. Plus the artwork in it is really inspiring. Also is not a dense lecture, so...I read it every night before falling asleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Compendium of Fantasy Art Techniques: The Step-by-Step Guide to Creating Fantasy Worlds, Mystical Characters, and the Creatures of Your Own Worst Nightmares []  2020-1-16 6:14

    Not as in depth as I'd like. Very basic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Compendium of Fantasy Art Techniques: The Step-by-Step Guide to Creating Fantasy Worlds, Mystical Characters, and the Creatures of Your Own Worst Nightmares []  2020-1-16 6:14

    What an AMAZING book!!! If you are serious about art, you MUST have this in your collection of "how-to" books!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Compendium of Fantasy Art Techniques: The Step-by-Step Guide to Creating Fantasy Worlds, Mystical Characters, and the Creatures of Your Own Worst Nightmares []  2020-1-16 6:14

    I got this for my 8 year old on his birthday. He absolutely loves it. He loves drawing and is obsessed with fantasy items like Lord of the Rings. It is a must have for any fantasy art lover!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Compendium of Fantasy Art Techniques: The Step-by-Step Guide to Creating Fantasy Worlds, Mystical Characters, and the Creatures of Your Own Worst Nightmares []  2020-1-16 6:14

    AWESOME. very inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Worlds of Ink and Shadow: A Novel of the Brontës []  2020-1-11 19:15

    I enjoyed learning more about the Bronte's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Worlds of Ink and Shadow: A Novel of the Brontës []  2020-1-11 19:15

    I’m going to admit this up front: I don’t know much about the Brontës, and what small I do know has nothing to do with their childhoods or juvenilia. I’ve only read one of their novels: Charlotte’s Jane Eyre. However, I think this worked in my favor when it came to Worlds of Ink and Shadow, and I probably enjoyed this more because I knew so small going s of Ink and Shadow follows the Brontë siblings during their adventures in Vedropolis, the alternate globe based upon their writings. In Vedropolis, the characters and stories they write come to life, and the siblings are able to become participants in these fictional tales in to escape their unhappy daily lives back in England. This was perhaps the most interesting aspect of the entire story for me – I loved seeing how they interact with their characters, how they were able to manipulate the stories while in Vedropolis. Lena Coakley actually uses the same locations and characters from the Brontës’ juvenilia; the Angria and Gondal that you read about are as the siblings originally wrote roughout Worlds of Ink and Shadow, the reader sees connections to the siblings’ future writings, specifically Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights. While I appreciated seeing these threads, it came across massive handedly at times: Emily is always on the moor and likes foul-tempered characters, Charlotte is nearly described just short of ugly but aspires to be more than a governess, and Anne is quiet but likes things to be realistic. It’s nice at first, but eventually these themes become as obvious as the symbols in a Nathaniel Hawthorne may have noticed that I am yet to mention Branwell, the only Brontë brother. That’s largely because Branwell is created completely unforgettable. This is rather amazing, considering that he takes up so much of the actual story. But I can’t tell you a thing about Branwell Brontë other than he liked to drink and was a decent painter. He is not given the same care as his sisters, and it definitely comes across to the reader. Branwell feels more like a hero from Vedropolis than an equal counterpart to Charlotte, Emily, and r me, things fell apart at the end. The siblings’ characters are starting to act independently of their stories, and the Brontës are losing control over Vedropolis. While I liked this in theory, in execution it deteriorated into something all too confusing. Further, I genuinely did not like the “big reveal” regarding how it is that the Brontës could make and travel to Vedropolis in the first place.What created Worlds of Ink and Shadow work so well is that it is a uniquely atmospheric book. I felt pulled into the Brontës’ lives, and the relationship dynamics between all four helped endear me to these characters. I’m definitely intrigued to read more of their novels now, and I think that this book does a amazing job of humanizing these classic literary figures. If you’re fresh to the Brontës like me, or a devoted reader already, this was an enjoyable and magical look into their younger years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visions of Lost Worlds: The Paleoart of Jay Matternes []  2020-5-27 18:19

    Amazing but geared for older children

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visions of Lost Worlds: The Paleoart of Jay Matternes []  2020-5-27 18:19

    What a unbelievable book. My daughter wants to be a paleontologist and loves all things similar to paleontology, so I got this for her. I love how it shows the process behind the murals, first skeletons, then adding muscle, and finally adding [email protected]#$%!& also shows sketches and the final painting. It has a ton of facts about all of the various art depicted, why it was drawn the method it was, what facts were known at the time, and how our knowledge has changed since then. There are letters about the murals and all sorts of info about both the animals and times depicted, and the process of creating paleoart. Truly an perfect book for anyone interested in paleontology or natural art.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Worlds of Ink and Shadow: A Novel of the Brontës []  2020-1-11 19:15

    I was unable to finish. I didn't like the characters (and I LOVE the Brontes). Just could not obtain into the story. Sad I spent the money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Worlds of Ink and Shadow: A Novel of the Brontës []  2020-1-11 19:15

    About the Brontes and of the Brontes. Lena Coakley tells of the siblings before they wrote their popular stories - Jane Eyre, Wuthering Heights, The Tenants of Wildfell Hall and a lot of more (with a twist). An original concept with tinges of fantasy. Before everything there was Verdopolis and Gondal and the siblings in the throughs of enchantment opening doorways to their fictional worlds by their co-written words. But as always magic has a e story as I stated carries an original concept mixed with history ...... but there in lies the issue which might not create sense to someone not privy to the history of the Brontes. So if you are interested in jumping into the story I suggest you all research their lives before you begin. The story would largely create much more sense then and you won't be so lost as you might have been s in essence much more about the lush and opulent Verdoplis and the cut-throat land of Gondal than the siblings' life themselves. I would have loved it more if it was a bit about both. The story reads well and its not poor at all but that's just it, nothing eventful happens and the method they escape the call of their fictional world's didn't really gather much notion ...... Do I recommend the book? I'd say test but don't expect much. You just might like it better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visions of Lost Worlds: The Paleoart of Jay Matternes []  2020-5-27 18:19

    I saw all these paintings years ago as a kid and remember being fascinated by them. I looked at them for hours and could identify every beast. I am thrilled to be able to see them once again. I am sad that all these unbelievable monsters are no longer with us, but this book is as close to there as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visions of Lost Worlds: The Paleoart of Jay Matternes []  2020-5-27 18:19

    Every once in awhile I come across what I call a "gift shop" book. These big, attractive hardcovers are in very few homes but in a lot of museum bonus shops. Most folks probably browse through them but place them down. They're also known as "coffee table" books but since I don't have a coffee table and electronics clutter up everything, "gift shop" books seems to fit. This is a big, attractive bonus 's hard to comprehend the level of thoroughness Jay Matternes brings to his work. His talent goes method beyond artistry to contain everything from interviewing paleobotanists to painstakingly reconstructing monsters from their bones. By the time he actually painted his heavy dioramas, hundreds if not thousands of hours were spent sketching out every latest detail, from the smallest rodent to the biggest tternes is the ultimate geek, gleefully delving into history across multiple disciplines like a forensic specialist, attempting to recreate the stage not as he envisions it but as he thinks it must have existed outside of his imagination. This is no doubt due in part to the squad of experts he worked with -- at one point, when Matternes' added some dragon-like frills to one of the dinosaurs he was asked to remove it.If there's a weakness in this book, it's that Matternes' work doesn't always keep up to the scientific knowledge of today. This is painfully apparent in the dinosaurs, which are cringe-worthy compared to what we now know about our (primarily) feathered-friends. That's not a fault of the book though and Matternes can hardly be blamed for accurately representing the scientific consensus at the though dinosaurs are now all the rage, there was a time when museums considered mammals the stars of the show, and Matternes' work makes that clear. I learned about some wonderful diversity I never even dreamed of in my fantasy realms: deer-like monsters with horns jutting from their noses, horned mice, and boar-like predators the size of horses. If you learn visually like I do, this book is a s of Lost Worlds changed my perspective on fantasy fauna for my own world. That's the highest compliment I can this book. Skip the digital version, only the hardcover does Matternes' work justice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Compendium of Fantasy Art Techniques: The Step-by-Step Guide to Creating Fantasy Worlds, Mystical Characters, and the Creatures of Your Own Worst Nightmares []  2020-1-16 6:14

    Clear, concise info on the "how-to" of drawing fantasy art.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Compendium of Fantasy Art Techniques: The Step-by-Step Guide to Creating Fantasy Worlds, Mystical Characters, and the Creatures of Your Own Worst Nightmares []  2020-1-16 6:14

    wow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Worlds of Ink and Shadow: A Novel of the Brontës []  2020-1-11 19:15

    ***I received this book as a bonus in exchange for an honest review via the publisherAnyone who knows me well, knows that I have an absurd, almost neurotic obsession with the Brontës, more specifically, Anne. When I saw the Brontë tagline, I had to have it. I nearly convulsed with excitement. Who am I kidding? I was positively giddy. Immediately, from the very first sentence, I was held captive by this stunning glimpse into the Brontë childhood and their marvelous, fanciful stories. Imaginary worlds, magic, folklore, and history all combine for a lovely re-imagining of the popular Brontë S:That dark, almost Gothic Victorian feeling is in abundance. You’ll feel like you’ve been transported into a Brontë or Austen novel. The rich, dreary scenery and melancholy is quite a rdopolis and Gondal are mesmerizing, exhilarating worlds full of intrigue, scandal, and villains. Just the sort of seedy, criminal underworlds and upper-class mischief that sweeps you up into the story. Rogue is a suave rascal, full of gruff comments and spur of the moment adventures. Think Captain e underlying folklore aspect and magic is a compelling twist that will hold you guessing.Each POV is unique. You see the Wuthering Heights in Emily’s devilish attraction to danger and the rush she gets at the corruption. Matters of the heart and soul are her forte. She’s a vivacious and excitable young girl full of wonder and imagination. Charlotte is a bit stuck up and proud. She knows she has skill and feels jilted that her brother gets all the attention. At the same time, she’s a major control freak. All of these quirks you’ll search parallel the real Charlotte and more. Anne is perceptive, realistic, and reigns in the insanity

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386