guide to eritrea Reviews & Opinions


Submit guide to eritrea review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide to Eritrea review []  2020-1-16 12:41

    THIS BOOK WAS VERY HELPFUL TO ME ON MY VISIT TO ERITREA, I HAD NEVER BEEN THERE BEFORE AND IT PROVIDED ME WITH A VALUABLE REFERENCE GUIDE. MY FAMILY CONNECTED ME TO MY ROOTS BUT THE BOOK HELPED ME EXPLORE ALL THE DIFFERENT POINTS OF INTEREST IN ASMARA AND THE REST OF ERITREA. IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A GROUP TO TOUR ERITREA WITH, GO TO N.U.E.Y.S HEADQUARTERS IN ASMARA. THEY GIVE TOURS IN THE SUMMER. ONE LOVE.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Amsterdam (Travel Guide eBook): (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-20 19:48

    I like learning the history and significance of the locations I'm visiting. My trip was richer for having the rough tutorial with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Amsterdam (Travel Guide eBook): (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-20 19:48

    Very amazing and up-to-date guide. Would like a more extensive restaurant and bar section, but otherwise recommended.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on guide to eritrea or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch guide to eritrea video reviews and related movies:

    See What is ERITREA? 🇪🇷(ITALY in Africa?) on youtube.

     related image

    See Vlog #57 Amanikins in Eritrea! on youtube.

     related image

    See ROAD TRIP in ERITREA! on youtube.

     related image

    See ERITREA THROUGH AMERICAN EYES 🇪🇷 on youtube.

     related image

    See TRAVEL/VLOG To MASSAWA ERITREA 🇪🇷 on youtube.

     related image

    See Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea Country Travel Guide on youtube.

     related image

    See Beautiful Eritrea Landscape - hotels accommodation yacht charter guide on youtube.

     related image

    See 35 Best Places to visit in Eritrea on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Amsterdam (Travel Guide eBook): (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-20 19:48

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thailand: Travel Guide 2017 (Thailand Travel Guide, Bangkok Travel Guide, Chiang Mai Travel Guide, Phuket Travel Guide, Pattaya Travel Guide, Thailand Guide) review []  2020-1-26 23:5

    I did not know this was a printed ver of an e-book. A very slender volume that can be read in about 20 minutes. Nothing inherently wrong with it, just not what I was expecting. If you wish a more informative read than one you can have in a fast sitting, spend an additional couple of dollars and obtain one of the huge travel company's guides, such as Rough Guide, Fodor's, Lonely Planet, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thailand: Travel Guide 2017 (Thailand Travel Guide, Bangkok Travel Guide, Chiang Mai Travel Guide, Phuket Travel Guide, Pattaya Travel Guide, Thailand Guide) review []  2020-1-26 23:5

    so so only...not complete guide. no hotels restaurants, tour operators etc. maps etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thailand: Travel Guide 2017 (Thailand Travel Guide, Bangkok Travel Guide, Chiang Mai Travel Guide, Phuket Travel Guide, Pattaya Travel Guide, Thailand Guide) review []  2020-1-26 23:5

    Not very informative.. Search something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    It's a amazing time to travel, and to be a travel tutorial enthusiast. Several series are out there to earn your business, and that makes them all really amazing products depending on your tastes and purposes. Rick Steves concentrates almost exclusively on Europe, and he distills each destination down into its fundamental sites. Lonely Planet is the ultimate encyclopedic guide. They cover everywhere and everything, for every class of travel - luxury to shoestring. Rough Tutorials place a unique emphasis on cultural contexts, as well as being comprehensive in coverage. This one is no exception. Absolutely everything is here, but it's presented in a method that gives you insight into the cultural significance and the history behind it. Not too long ago Rough Tutorials were losing their way, looking for a tactic in an extremely competitive book market. The fresh series is great. This one on Norway is fantastic. Right up to date. A nice balance between heritage and eco tourism. Comprehensive listings, with a slight bent toward budget rather than luxury. All of this is bound together with the contexts you expect in tutorials like this, recommended websites and itineraries, history, language, packaged in a nice thick, sturdy softback with lots of color and amazing maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    I love the wealth of info and tips. The book is color coded for each section of Norway and is simple and interesting to read. There are maps within the book, but I need to purchase a separate map of the whole country so I can plot all the locations I wish to ere is historical information, Norwegian phrases, photos, and lots more. Two other family members also bought this book and have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    This book ended up being our favorite. Accurate descriptions and just what we needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    I enjoyed The Rough Tutorial to Norway, especially the sections about Norway's history, customs, etc. I guess we visited unusually little locations because some of them weren't in the book which was a bit of a disappointment to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    I love this book, just about every page is relevant necessary travel information. My husband and I were able to plan a lot of things based on the info provided here, it was simple to understand and search what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    With roughly 19 hours of light in the summer this book can easily be read outdoors at 10 pm. A amazing general tutorial to an incredibly unpretentious and attractive country. Just go. No book, television show, or picture can fully describe the country.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    Amazing Tutorial to Norway - an perfect supplement to the DK Eyewitness Guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    I purchased this for my husband. His ancestors are from Norway and we are hoping to take a trip there one day soon. I love that it’s little enough to travel with and it covers a lot about Norway geographically and historically including sightseeing highlights with travel information, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    Very detailed tutorial about scenery, accommodations, food, history, prices, transportation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    Was very useful, simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Guatemala (Travel Guide eBook): (Travel Guide with free eBook) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-11 19:42

    I am a devotee of Lonely Planet and have been since the early 90’s. However, this book is superior to the Lonely Planet Guatemala book; more info, more informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Guatemala (Travel Guide eBook): (Travel Guide with free eBook) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-11 19:42

    This book was a Best of the Best for the month of December, 2019, as selected by Stevo's Book Reviews on the Internet / Stevo's Nobel Ideas. Find for me on Google for a lot of more reviews and recommendations. Amazon Influencer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    The book is okay but it is outdated. Also there aren't any strategies to killing opponents or getting points or what are the amazing classes and upgrades. The book only teaches nooby items but is a bit detailed. There aren't any amazing or helpful pictures either. The writing is okay but is just stating nooby facts sentence by sentence which makes the book boring. Only noobs or beginners would say sure to to this book but overall its bad.I dont recommend this book a lot but just a little. This book is almost two stars but not rry for saying all this author but I'm telling the DBYE and have a amazing day. : )

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    This is such a amazing book for beginners, but this book needs to obtain updated because there is always fresh tanks coming out and old tanks getting nerfed. I suggest you should modernize it every 6 months. Other than that thes vook is amazing for the old ver of Also it needs more info about tanks. For example say the Spike, it has high HP and does lots of hurt when touched and it requires level 45 for the class and you would need to obtain to level 30 in default tank and make batter to a Spike... etc. Like that. If you do that the book will be perfect, I hope you use my advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    I mean, this is a GREAT book for noobs, but anyone could Imagine that some pros would wish a small hint so they can tweak their skill and then they come here. If I would write a book like this, I would place " tactic for beginners". But I would wish SOMEONE to come up with a book that consider PROS too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    my favorite tank is the factory. this book has like no info about any higher level tank. Overlord deserves a nerf, its abosoutely nasty. Penta shot, tripet, spread shot and sprayer are for newplayers, formore exerienced players test out tanks such as factory, battleship, autosmasher, overtrapper because those tanks are quite hard to use. Anyways, if you're a begginer payer check out this book, but if you are a pro or experienced like me lol this book does NOTd deserve a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    dis tutorial is ok for noobs but it dosent present the higher class tanks. the best higher class tanks are the annhilator which shoots the biggest bullet, the tripet which shoots a wave in one general direction, the auto gunnerr which shoots four smaller bullets rapidly with a fifth tower on the middle that automatically shoots at stuff, the octo tank which shoots eight spred out bullets in every direction, the penta shot which shoots five medium dized bullets roughly twords the front and finaly the spread shot which shoots elleven bullets roughly twrds the frong and is the definition of pro MLG (whatever MLG means:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    i love sniper it the best you have powerful bullets and it upgrades to the classes overseer wich you have drones that you control then theres the assasin wich shoots slowly does alot of hurt and moves an avrage speed then theres the trapper wich is a tank that shoots trialgles that dont move but do alot of hurt next is the hunter it is all about aim it not amazing so that all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    This book is OUTDATED and do not know why it has a bunch of outdated stuff. I was looking foward to see all the Tanks but it only shows "Twin, Sniper, Flank Guard, andMachine Gun…I really need items for experienced players, not for NOOBS AND NEWBIES!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    for noobs. doesn't present any level 30/45 tanks anywhere.i mostly play maze. my names will be: I'm lagging, G-Force fan, Wakanda forever, pls, love no kill.i would love to squad and dominate:) (Wakanda forever and I'm lagging are my main ones)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    If you're thinking what the crap is , you'renot alone because I only heard one or two rumors abuot before I read this book and now I'm very confident to at least try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    boi dis boi do not evn present overlord. Overord op man. This book is full of crap u supposed to have fun such a piece kf crap boi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eritrea - Wink Travel Guide review []  2020-1-18 0:4

    Nothing to this at all. A few paragraphs, looks like printed on someone’s home printer. The paragraphs are generic descriptions of about 7 key websites in the country - so maybe about 100 lines of text in the whole book. Not at all a travel guide. Rather, someone printed off a few paragraphs from Wikipedia or somewhere, printed them in their basement, and are pretending that makes a travel guide. I’d give zero stars if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Fiji (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:15

    Best book hands down for off the main track travel in Fiji.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Fiji (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:15

    A bonus for son who stays in Fiji for 2 yrs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Fiji (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:15

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Fiji (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:15

    We had not tried this brand before -- will test again for another destination!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Paris (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:27

    The info listed on where to go, or what to see was above average to excellent. The resturants were sublime. The maps were a flipping nightmare. I don’t use Google. I use paper maps. These maps had keys over Road names and didn’t overlap so you could follow from each chapter. If you obtain to Paris, grab a free Printemps map and tag it up with the amazing suggestions in the book, or obtain out your electronic gadgets to figure out directions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Paris (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:27

    Love this as an off the beaten path guide. We studied it before a latest trip to France and it offered some truly nice surprises

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Paris (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:27

    Perfect guide. Very practical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Paris (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:27

    Very amazing and useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Paris (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:27

    Very good, but Paris is so full of activities that the book would have to be twice as thick and still would not cover everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Paris (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:27

    I found the Rough Tutorial to Paris to be a very useful and informative read that gave me plenty to consider for my France trip. I took plenty of practicalities from the basics section. A amazing thing was that the basics section was closer towards the front while a lot of other tutorials I've read have them towards the back. The chapters were laid out in a matter that created sense. The layout of the different suggestions and websites were simple to read and lent themselves to a skimming style that I preferred and enjoyed. I could identify quickly which sections I wanted to discover further. The maps were clean and useful. Very useful travel book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Insight Guides City Guide Singapore (Travel Guide with Free eBook) (Insight City Guides) review []  2020-1-25 17:45

    Very helpful guide. Simple to follow. Arrive on time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Insight Guides City Guide Singapore (Travel Guide with Free eBook) (Insight City Guides) review []  2020-1-25 17:45

    not bad...but too a lot of pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Amsterdam (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-25 18:18

    I like learning the history and significance of the locations I'm visiting. My trip was richer for having the rough tutorial with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Amsterdam (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-25 18:18

    Very amazing and up-to-date guide. Would like a more extensive restaurant and bar section, but otherwise recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Amsterdam (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-25 18:18

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    I started Kayak fishing with guidance from friends. I wished I have bought this book earlier ! I would like to offer why I think so and what the book can be further improved (since it already have a amazing starting point).There is one section I wished the author can illustrate better about how to obtain into SIK and SOT kayak with step-by-step images (which is far more effective than describing them in words). Use more photos.What I like about the book is it is little and handy and it is essentially a very simple read. I completed the book over a weekend. The author offers his own honest tip which I really appreciate when it comes to options to consider (setup of kayak).Paddle selection is one subject that the author can further discuss as this is one of the most necessary tool. A paddle is the “throttle”, “steering wheel”, “emergency-brake” in the context of a car for a kayak. The shape of the paddle, the material (carbon fiber, fiberglass composite) , etc can be elaborated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    At 79 yrs. I've taken up kayaking so I can go 'play' with my family. I was somewhat unsure as my latest memory of paddling was over 60 yrs. ago, a rowboat. Fortunately I have the children to support but I knew that a bit of reading about your given topic is always a amazing thing. I searched Amazon & found this book. It's full of very useful & helpful information. I couldn't be more happy with my purchase. It helps with my confidence too. Amazing book for every beginner kayaker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Amazing book for those looking to learn more about kayaking and fishing. Well-thought out, entertaining tutorial for both beginner kayak-fisherman and experienced fisherman alike. Practical tip on equipment, functional tip for casting, bait, and other techniques. Would highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    This is a concise and informative no-nonsense guide. It informs humbly, light-heartedly and thoroughly. The author provides logical help of opinions expressed. This could be the only tutorial you will need. It is a fun read, well written and logically organized. It makes the kayak fishing You Tube videos seem quaint yet points to their value. If looking to begin kayak fishing, as I am, it is a must have. My guess is that it is a useful tool for the seasoned kayak fisherman too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    I’ve read three kayak fishing books, and this is the best. Thorough and detailed without getting bogged down. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Amazing book, simple read with amazing hints for the beginner kayak fisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Amazing book on kayak fishing. It covers everything you need to know about the subject. The author holds you interest throughout the book with his past fishing experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Christmas bonus and was well received. The ideas presented on outfitting various kayaks was helpful according to the person I gave this to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    amazing book written with a lot of info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    I'm fresh to kayaking this book is over well written. Topics are covered well and author throws in some comedy as well, covers topics from transport to rigging. Well worth the money

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Europe on a Budget (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    I've traveled through Europe several times and always had one of these books with me. They have a ton of useful info on major cities while not overdoing it on random information. It's extremely convenient having one book that covers all of Europe. Even though this book was published the same year we traveled, some of the locations they recommended were permanently closed already, so it's definitely necessary to obtain the most latest copy. I want they had one of these for Asia too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Europe on a Budget (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    This book was informative, but wasn't exactly what I was hoping for. It felt a bit dated for me. I am going to backpack Europe for a few months and this book wasn't for a 20 something person looking to backpack for a few months. It has info about hotels, restaurants, and every country in Europe. I was looking for just a bit different. Still had dozens of knowledge and information!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Europe on a Budget (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    Rough Tutorials are the best for people who travel on a lower budget or people who wish something other than the typical tourist destinations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Europe on a Budget (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    VERY HELPFUL

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Europe on a Budget (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    This was a bonus to a family member who is doing a ton of traveling. She loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Europe on a Budget (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    Received the book as expected!Its method earlier !!! Amazing responsible seller and product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Europe on a Budget (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    Fabulous book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Europe on a Budget (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    The book was a amazing overview however I would like more detail on hotels and locations to eat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Europe on a Budget (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    Pages were missing from this book when I received it.... not satisfied at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Europe on a Budget (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    I travel to Europe a couple times a year for business -without a corporate budget! I required a tutorial book that would support me search reasonable locations to stay and the main websites to see in different European countries during my trips. (I rarely go to the same town twice.)The Rough Tutorials are GREAT tutorial books. They are not for the backpacker crowd like Lonely Planet tends to be, nor the rich. Rough Tutorials cater to that middle crowd - me. Their single country or town tutorials go into amazing detail on each location. Don't miss these guidebooks if you are traveling extensively in one country. However, that's too much for my 2-3 day visits. That's where the "Rough Tutorial to Europe on a Budget" comes e Tutorial covers 30 countries and appears to be an modernize of the The Rough Tutorial to Europe 2006 (Rough Tutorial Travel Guides). It gives a brief history, hints on culture, hotel and dining recommendations. It lists info on the top sightseeing sites. The images and maps are better than a lot of other publishers' single-country tutorial books. On my latest trips I found I was just as informed as my colleagues who invested (weight being a larger consideration than cost) in a single country guidebook."The Rough Tutorial to Europe on a Budget" has plenty of info for the business or limited time traveler. If you are going to spend a week in a country sightseeing make batter to a single country guidebook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Antarctica: A Guide to the Wildlife (Bradt Travel Guides (Wildlife Guides)) review []  2020-1-16 0:57

    Amazing primary reference. Not an encyclopedia of antarctic fauna, but nice to have in hand when trying to identify seabirds you're likely to see.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Antarctica: A Guide to the Wildlife (Bradt Travel Guides (Wildlife Guides)) review []  2020-1-16 0:57

    I bought this book in preparation for a trip 'South' in December 1999/January 2000 and it was an extremely useful tutorial to wildlife in general but especially amazing for penguin information. The drawings by an ancestor of Robert F. Scott's are lifelike, and engaging art as well. The brief summaries of natural and exploration history are accessible and informative. If you are looking for a portable tutorial to peninsular wildlife obtain the book--you won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Antarctica: A Guide to the Wildlife (Bradt Travel Guides (Wildlife Guides)) review []  2020-1-16 0:57

    This has got to be the single best tutorial to Antarctica's unusual wildlife. Everything is covered here, from Gentoo Penguins to Crab-Eater Seals (which don't actually eat crabs). Attractive illustrations create it simple to identify birds & other animals while your out on the ice. If you're going to the White Continent, you'll wish to stash this small book in your daypack. This book was useful when my husband & I visited the Antarctic peninsula, which we chronicle in our DVD "T&T's True Travels in Antarctica" (also available on ).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Antarctica: A Guide to the Wildlife (Bradt Travel Guides (Wildlife Guides)) review []  2020-1-16 0:57

    The book doesn't display properly on Kindle Oasis. The pages are displayed on landscape layout only, it's not possible to enlarge the fonts and every second page the images overlap the text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Antarctica: A Guide to the Wildlife (Bradt Travel Guides (Wildlife Guides)) review []  2020-1-16 0:57

    This book is not formatted for Kindle. It is merely a scan of the hardcover edition. This means no ability to adjust font, no bookmarks, no searching and no links from the table of contents or the index.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Antarctica: A Guide to the Wildlife (Bradt Travel Guides (Wildlife Guides)) review []  2020-1-16 0:57

    I used this in Antarctica and found it excellent for wildlife viewing. It has size comparison charts for each animal, and useful, detailed text. It is also little and light enough to carry around in the freezing weather in Antarctica. Both this book and a trip to the white continent are highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Antarctica: A Guide to the Wildlife (Bradt Travel Guides (Wildlife Guides)) review []  2020-1-16 0:57

    Hopefully, you are looking for this book because you are headed to Antarctica! If not, and you just wish to learn about Antarctic wildlife, this is a amazing book to use either way. There's amazing info and amazing drawings to use in identifying animals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Antarctica: A Guide to the Wildlife (Bradt Travel Guides (Wildlife Guides)) review []  2020-1-16 0:57

    We will take this with us to Antarctica as a reference .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Antarctica: A Guide to the Wildlife (Bradt Travel Guides (Wildlife Guides)) review []  2020-1-16 0:57

    The pictures and descriptions are extremely well done. This gives a very detailed description of wildlife in the Antaractica.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Antarctica: A Guide to the Wildlife (Bradt Travel Guides (Wildlife Guides)) review []  2020-1-16 0:57

    This is an perfect tutorial to the wildlife in Antarctica. Amazing drawings of the animals and descriptions. It only deals with wildlife south of the Antarctic convergence, so if you are looking for a book which covers all species of penguin, this isn't it. It has a map on the inside cover and maps for each species and where it can be found. It also has a brief history of the wildlife after discovery and the hunting which took place. My only gripe is that I would have liked the maps for each species to be more e book is little and not very thick, so very simple to carry around on the boat or in your is book created me even more excited about going to Antarctica, if that's at all possible!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Insight Guides City Guide Rome (Insight City Guides) review []  2020-1-18 22:13

    I like that the book is downloadable to my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Insight Guides City Guide Rome (Insight City Guides) review []  2020-1-18 22:13

    In planning for an upcoming trip i borrowed both this tutorial and the Rome Eyewitness tutorial from the library and beautiful much did all my planning from the eyewitness tutorial which I found easier to use (see my review of that). I found this Insight Tutorial didnt have enough pictures of all the things to see - so instead of just be able to flick thru and see what was interesting, you have to read the relatively dense text. There is very few maps supporting the text (maps bunched at back) and a lack of local plans and 3D sketches of buildings to support you figure out how you will walk around. Its not a poor tutorial but it goes head to head with the Eye Witness tutorial and the 'proof of the pudding is in the eating' and I ate the eyewitness tutorial for planning my trip because easier to use layout of supporting maps, method more images and sketch diagrams etc.david in melbourne australia

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Iceland (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guide to...) review []  2020-1-19 21:26

    I've used Rough Tutorials on a couple of occasions now while traveling abroad and each time they have proven spot on. This edition for Iceland was no different. It was excellent and really the only guidebook I required (although I had Frommer's EasyGuide to Iceland (Easy Guides) as a back up). It covered everything I needed/wanted to know and did so clearly and accurately. Every time I travel abroad, I always reach for a Rough Tutorial beforehand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Iceland (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guide to...) review []  2020-1-19 21:26

    Hmmmm. I like this guide; it has nearly everything covered. However, I've been using Rick Steves tutorials for most of my trips recently, and definitely prefer that style - more opinionated, more ideas about staying away from crowds, etc. So there's nothing wrong with this one, but it didn't really support me create decisions (although I did like the "highlights" page at the beginning of each section.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Iceland (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guide to...) review []  2020-1-19 21:26

    Ok we had lonely planet Iceland and this. I ran this book, my wife ran the Lonely Planet. At first this seemed more intuitive and simple to follow. But later I found my wife describing items that was not in my book. Interesting items was missing. Some mis leading stuff.. In one city the campground was "across from the University where you had to go to the bathroom" but the University wasn't anywhere near it.. it was across from the POOL and hot tubs. So what sounded maybe negative (no bathrooms?) was wrong... the campground had showers and toilets and a put to eat. In Iceland one of our favorite things was city pools and hot tubs after a day of hiking and driving... so this book sort of mis represented "no bathrooms" and missed the necessary part - pool across the street. Wouldn't have been at that campsite witout LP, honestly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Iceland (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guide to...) review []  2020-1-19 21:26

    This book was worthless when it came to planning. If I had just relied on this book to plan an itinerary, we would have missed 75% of the awesome sights that we saw,Luckily, I gave up, and used the internet and Tripadvisor, and had an awesome trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Iceland (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guide to...) review []  2020-1-19 21:26

    This is a unbelievable book. Amazing info on Iceland, its history, its wonders and its cities. Actually bought this book after we came back from a week in Icela ng d because I wanted to know more about what we saw and experienced.Wish I had it prior to going.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Iceland (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guide to...) review []  2020-1-19 21:26

    I have travelled a lot around the globe and I always used different tutorials in hard copy. This was the first time I tried an electronic guide, the Rough Tutorial to Iceland. I am very happy I created this choice, the tutorial was great, very simple to use, very detailed and at the same time by using the kindle ver you do not need to carry massive e content of the tutorial were up to date.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Iceland (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guide to...) review []  2020-1-19 21:26

    This book was basically our bible on our latest trip to Iceland. Some of the prices listed in the book have gone up since then but the book perfectly captures the best sights to see and the ones that can easily be skipped. Such a amazing find.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Iceland (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guide to...) review []  2020-1-19 21:26

    Tutorial was very detailed and extremely handy to have. Prices were out of date, as were some of the begin hours of certain venues, but overall a amazing book to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Iceland (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guide to...) review []  2020-1-19 21:26

    Thorough helpful travel book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Iceland (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guide to...) review []  2020-1-19 21:26

    A lot of information not in the other guides

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Insight Guides City Guide Singapore (Travel Guide eBook) review []  2020-1-20 19:45

    Very helpful guide. Simple to follow. Arrive on time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Insight Guides City Guide Singapore (Travel Guide eBook) review []  2020-1-20 19:45

    not bad...but too a lot of pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Insight Guides City Guide Shanghai (Travel Guide eBook) review []  2020-1-22 21:53

    My daughter found this book helpful in preparing for her trip to Shanghai. Also, took it with her as its a amazing travel size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Insight Guides City Guide Shanghai (Travel Guide eBook) review []  2020-1-22 21:53

    I like it. Know the town better then most. Have a life time relationships (1932). Amazing balance in history/current approach

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to the Dominican Republic (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:22

    We used this book to pick out areas to do our own walking tour in Santo Domingo. It was great. Really informative and had a lot of amazing info about local locations to see.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to the Dominican Republic (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:22

    I just returned from 16 days in the DR. I found this tutorial untrustworthy and wrong. I spent the first 3 days hiking Pico Duarte and then was based for 2 weeks in Santiago. To give you an idea of the level of error, the map of Santiago on p. 264 shows the Centro Leon in one place, the description on p. 269 gives another location: neither one is correct. Now, my travels were off the beaten tourist path--I only spent 4 hours at a beach. But that's why I chose the Rough Guide. In general the tutorial was written for travellers who rent cars, but everyone (including the guide) recommended versus them. Guaguas are great!Here are the errors in the order I encountered them:p. 281 The Finca Altagracia does not accept overnight guests except on a long term stay. If you do manage to obtain a motoconcho to take you on the mountain street to obtain at their gates at night, they will not allow you in and you will have to go to any farmhouse in a nearby village that's huge and kind enough to take you in. The next morning they will tell you that they have been meaning to tell the tutorial that they got it wrong.p. 287 Duarte's face is not sculpted onto the rocks. Clearly the writer or editor has never been to the summit of Pico Duarte.p. 274 There *may* have been mines down the street leading to "La Cumbre de Juan Vegas", but the locals do not know of them, and my hour's hike to the end of the path did not search them. Currently there are mines off of a street about 3-4 kilometers further North. The turn is to the EAST right after the police station. Ask a motoconcho to take you to the mines. They are about 1 kilometer down the road, but hard to search on your own.p. 269 The Centro de Recreo and the Palacio Consistorial are NOT on the North side of the park--on the west side.p. 269-70 The Centro de Cultura is not where they say it is either.p. 277 The Charcos de Los Indios is criminally overrated. I moved heaven and earth to search it, asking a lot of locals and spending a whole day. The locals did say it is better when the waterfalls have more water, but the prose in this section should be toned down. I can send pictures of the at's all I have time for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to the Dominican Republic (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:22

    i read this book from cover to cover. the history of the country is outlined in an simple to follow format. thanks to this guide, i have a two month educational trip planned to DR.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to the Dominican Republic (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:22

    I just got back from a 10 day trip to the DR. I found this tutorial awesome right up to the second to latest day when I lost it on the beach. I had checked other tutorial books out from the library but when it came time to go this was the one I ordered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to the Dominican Republic (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:22

    Perfect info on what we were hoping for. Amazing and I aould recommend it to anyone interested in getting aropound in the Dominican Rerpublic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to the Dominican Republic (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:22

    I helps me to better understand my mother's makes me wish to go back!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to the Greek Islands (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:27

    Need more photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Sri Lanka (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:38

    Amazing review of locations of intrest. More expensive locations to stay then lonley planet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Sri Lanka (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:38

    Letters are too little and lack of photos

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter