Read gyeon rim sealant 30 ml reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all gyeon rim sealant 30 ml reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gyeon Rim Sealant 30 ml []  2020-1-22 0:3

    Recently purchased a fresh car and knowing a bit about vehicle detailing, I decided to go with the Gyeon for rim protection. It's imperative that one follows the directions and takes their time applying the Gyeon solution. That being said, the liquid actually goes on easier than I had anticipated and blends perfectly once buffed. I've had it on my rims for roughly three months and it protects exactly as advertised. Brake dust simply rinses off and the water beads on the surface greatly diminishing the chance of water impressions. All things considered, I wouldn't hesitate to this product again in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gyeon Rim Sealant 30 ml []  2020-1-22 0:3

    It's been two months since I applied Gyeon Rim to my wheels and it still repelling water just as advertised. Definitely recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gyeon Rim Sealant 30 ml []  2020-1-22 0:3

     Easy to apply. Coated 4 fresh wheels after working one night. About 2.5 half hours all together. Goes on easy. Will modernize later once tires are mounted and I can obtain some time and brake dust on eck out my app video!

    0  


    Add your opinion on gyeon rim sealant 30 ml or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gyeon Rim Sealant 30 ml []  2020-1-22 0:3

    Works ok. Brake dust washes and wipes off easily and app was beautiful simple and smooth, but time consuming based on all the nooks and crannies my rims have. Received the product damaged and says it comes with mask and did not keep that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gyeon Rim Sealant 30 ml []  2020-1-22 0:3

    Most awesome wheel shine ever. Not surecabout durability. It didn't hold the wheels any cleaner, they obtain dirty just as fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gyeon Rim Sealant 30 ml []  2020-1-22 0:3

    Amazing product. Simple to apply and works extremely well. This is the first coating I have ever applied to a car and I have a feeling I used too much since it looks like I will only be able to coat 2 sets of 17 x 8 wheels with this system. I purchased a fresh set of wheels, coated them with Gyeon rim and a week later washed them. 100% happy and plan on doing this to both sets of wheels annually . Very hydrophobic and the wheels were simple to clean. I plan on doing this to my winter and summer wheels annually.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gyeon Rim Sealant 30 ml []  2020-1-22 0:3

    Fast shipping, pack received without damage, all stuff accounted for. I bought this item to apply to a fresh set of wheels. Simple DIY vs paying someone else to do it for $300+!! Check out YouTube for hints on application....i.e. cutting a slice into the applicator to hold the applicator cloth on. Definitely would recommend. I added 2 coats to the front set, and approximately 1.5 coats to the rear set of wheels and still had a lot of product left in the bottle. Will add pics once my tires are on the wheels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gyeon Rim Sealant 30 ml []  2020-1-22 0:3

    These ceramic coatings are supposed to latest a while but I feel like they wear off quickly. When they do work it makes everything easier to clean

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gyeon Rim Sealant 30 ml []  2020-1-22 0:3

    I've had it on for 2 months now. I've had chrome rims my whole life and never seen anything like this. Sometimes my truck gets dirty, and it looks funny because my rims will be super clean. I'm getting ready to Gyeon Paint next...I'm a normal joe ... This was simple and it WORKS !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gyeon Rim Sealant 30 ml []  2020-1-22 0:3

    Amazing product! I did a coat on all 4 of my way wheels, (face and inner wheel). Makes the bronze look very rich in color, and better in my opinion. Simple to apply, and then rub off. The best thing about it is the "bead off" of water or mud. Makes washing the wheels WAY easier!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Rim Sealant | Advanced Quartz Coating for Wheel Finishes - 30 ml []  2020-7-26 20:38

     Easy to apply. Coated 4 fresh wheels after working one night. About 2.5 half hours altogether. Goes on easy. I will modernize later once tires are mounted and I can obtain some time and brake dust on them.EDIT: March 2020Still holding up great. Create clean up super easy, applying to another set of wheels now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Rim Sealant | Advanced Quartz Coating for Wheel Finishes - 30 ml []  2020-7-26 20:38

    Amazing product! I did a coat on all 4 of my way wheels, (face and inner wheel). Makes the bronze look very rich in color, and better in my opinion. Simple to apply, and then rub off. The best thing about it is the "bead off" of water or mud. Makes washing the wheels WAY easier!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Rim Sealant | Advanced Quartz Coating for Wheel Finishes - 30 ml []  2020-7-26 20:38

    I was looking for a ceramic coating for my two cars wheels and found this product review was amazing so ordered one and tried out and it was very simple to apply and also came out very amazing and had enough left even after using for both of my cars wheels i still have some left...i used the same brand leather ceramic coating which worked out well so this and totally happy with the result....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Rim Sealant | Advanced Quartz Coating for Wheel Finishes - 30 ml []  2020-7-26 20:38

    Best bet is i got old dated shelf item.. Ive used this and others in the past but this bottle i bought didnt work well... Best guess is old stock... So i tested to see what the gloves shown after i applied, and after 6 hours they have no tacky feeling i had ever used them, as item will go tacky after awhile and thats why you dont allow it sit to long.. Also no sign of any tac feeling around thread of bottle or any crystal forming...Agin im assuming old shelf item... Beautiful much waisted my it elsewhere and not on here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Rim Sealant | Advanced Quartz Coating for Wheel Finishes - 30 ml []  2020-7-26 20:38

    Fast shipping, pack received without damage, all stuff accounted for. I bought this item to apply to a fresh set of wheels. Simple DIY vs paying someone else to do it for $300+!! Check out YouTube for hints on application....i.e. cutting a slice into the applicator to hold the applicator cloth on. Definitely would recommend. I added 2 coats to the front set, and approximately 1.5 coats to the rear set of wheels and still had a lot of product left in the bottle. Will add pics once my tires are on the wheels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Rim Sealant | Advanced Quartz Coating for Wheel Finishes - 30 ml []  2020-7-26 20:38

    Recently purchased a fresh car and knowing a bit about vehicle detailing, I decided to go with the Gyeon for rim protection. It's imperative that one follows the directions and takes their time applying the Gyeon solution. That being said, the liquid actually goes on easier than I had anticipated and blends perfectly once buffed. I've had it on my rims for roughly three months and it protects exactly as advertised. Brake dust simply rinses off and the water beads on the surface greatly diminishing the chance of water impressions. All things considered, I wouldn't hesitate to this product again in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Rim Sealant | Advanced Quartz Coating for Wheel Finishes - 30 ml []  2020-7-26 20:38

    I've had it on for 2 months now. I've had chrome rims my whole life and never seen anything like this. Sometimes my truck gets dirty, and it looks funny because my rims will be super clean. I'm getting ready to Gyeon Paint next...I'm a normal joe ... This was simple and it WORKS !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Rim Sealant | Advanced Quartz Coating for Wheel Finishes - 30 ml []  2020-7-26 20:38

    So much better than Adam's wheel ceramic coating, seriously impressive! There was plenty to apply two coats which is what I did. The end effect is awesome hydrophilicity (water beading on the surface). Time will tell how long the coating lasts but for the I (especially compared to the more expensive Adam's kit that seemingly did nothing to my wheels) I'm exceedingly happy. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Rim Sealant | Advanced Quartz Coating for Wheel Finishes - 30 ml []  2020-7-26 20:38

    Amazing product. Simple to apply and works extremely well. This is the first coating I have ever applied to a car and I have a feeling I used too much since it looks like I will only be able to coat 2 sets of 17 x 8 wheels with this system. I purchased a fresh set of wheels, coated them with Gyeon rim and a week later washed them. 100% happy and plan on doing this to both sets of wheels annually . Very hydrophobic and the wheels were simple to clean. I plan on doing this to my winter and summer wheels annually.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Rim Sealant | Advanced Quartz Coating for Wheel Finishes - 30 ml []  2020-7-26 20:38

    It's been two months since I applied Gyeon Rim to my wheels and it still repelling water just as advertised. Definitely recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Cure 400 ml - Silica Spray Sealant Safe for Wheels, Paint and Trim - Will Increase Hydrophobic Properties, Add Gloss, Boost Performance, and Extend The Life of Your Protection []  2020-2-4 23:29

    Great. Seems to keep better than the latest product I used. Rained on my vehicle three separate times over the course of a week and the ceramic coat didn't have a single water tag on it. I'll take that as a win.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Cure 400 ml - Silica Spray Sealant Safe for Wheels, Paint and Trim - Will Increase Hydrophobic Properties, Add Gloss, Boost Performance, and Extend The Life of Your Protection []  2020-2-4 23:29

    One of the best and easiest products around. Will boost hydrophobic qualities of a ceramic coated car, and support between waxes of treated by non-coated cars. Super simple to with. One panel at a time, in the shade, on a clean (and clayed) cool surface. You don't need a crazy amount of buffing or machine work. Gyeon makes amazing items and I am thoroughly impressed so far with Cure...I want Amazon had a 1000ml size supplier!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Cure 400 ml - Silica Spray Sealant Safe for Wheels, Paint and Trim - Will Increase Hydrophobic Properties, Add Gloss, Boost Performance, and Extend The Life of Your Protection []  2020-2-4 23:29

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Cure 400 ml - Silica Spray Sealant Safe for Wheels, Paint and Trim - Will Increase Hydrophobic Properties, Add Gloss, Boost Performance, and Extend The Life of Your Protection []  2020-2-4 23:29

    Works amazing as a maintainer / fast detailer for my ceramic coated vehicle (Kenzo).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Cure 400 ml - Silica Spray Sealant Safe for Wheels, Paint and Trim - Will Increase Hydrophobic Properties, Add Gloss, Boost Performance, and Extend The Life of Your Protection []  2020-2-4 23:29

    Keeps ceramic coating hydrophobic properties and shine like the day it was applied. Makes washing your car method easier without having to maintain traditional wax coating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Cure 400 ml - Silica Spray Sealant Safe for Wheels, Paint and Trim - Will Increase Hydrophobic Properties, Add Gloss, Boost Performance, and Extend The Life of Your Protection []  2020-2-4 23:29

    this is a amazing ceramic detailing product by gyeon. i have use several types of ceramic detailing sprays and i will tell you that they all beautiful much do the same thing. they are just another detail spray or ceramic waterless wash product. they are to be used in between regular vehicle washes. they have some protection but there is not enough sio2 in these spray detailers to really replenish the ceramic coatings on vehicles. you best bet if you are trying to replenish your ceramic coating without going through the full install of a pro ceramic coating is to obtain some of these spray ceramic coatings like adams ceramic 9h spray or chemical guys hydro charge. these products are toned down true ceramic coatings that dont really latest long but are very amazing touch ups for your pro coating on your vehicle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Cure 400 ml - Silica Spray Sealant Safe for Wheels, Paint and Trim - Will Increase Hydrophobic Properties, Add Gloss, Boost Performance, and Extend The Life of Your Protection []  2020-2-4 23:29

    Used to use Carpro ReloadNow I’m hooked on this holy water!Doesn’t streakGreat glossI’m not worried about longevity due to its being a present vehicle that doesn’t see rain or poor weatherBut simple app simple Buff and amazing shine and smooth glossLove Gyeon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Cure 400 ml - Silica Spray Sealant Safe for Wheels, Paint and Trim - Will Increase Hydrophobic Properties, Add Gloss, Boost Performance, and Extend The Life of Your Protection []  2020-2-4 23:29

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Cure 400 ml - Silica Spray Sealant Safe for Wheels, Paint and Trim - Will Increase Hydrophobic Properties, Add Gloss, Boost Performance, and Extend The Life of Your Protection []  2020-2-4 23:29

    Pricey, but AWESOME product for my C-Quartz finish. Only want that slick, silky finish would latest more than a couple washings. I'm compelled to reapply every other wash just to ensure hydrophobicity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Cure 400 ml - Silica Spray Sealant Safe for Wheels, Paint and Trim - Will Increase Hydrophobic Properties, Add Gloss, Boost Performance, and Extend The Life of Your Protection []  2020-2-4 23:29

    The best product in its category (for ceramic coated cars)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-1-4 20:52

    I didn't know what to expect when buying this, but it DID NOT DISAPPOINT and saved us 90$ of having to a fresh amazing quality airbed!We just had bought the airbed for my brother and sister in law, who were staying with us for a couple weeks and just a few days later our 75 lb dog jumped on the mattress and poked a hole in it with one of his claws. things like this can happen easier than you might think and there went the comfort for my brother and sister in law...I looked on Amazon for a mattress repair kit and very few popped up. some had rather poor reviews, but this one seemed to have been working for most people. So I got one and IT WORKED!!!FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS IS ALL I CAN SAY!Always create sure, your airbed is fully deflated and the zone with the hole or tear is clean ( I place some rubbing alcohol on a cotton ball and wiped it clean as duct tape we previously place over did not help) and then add a fine layer of the glue, allow it dry 5 mins and repeat a few times!I added 6 layers on it total and then waited 6 extra hours before inflating the bed. It seemed to work, but then came the stress try of my brother who is 6.3 ft tall and my sister in law sleeping on it overnight. The next morning we found them to be as comfy as ever and the bed had been holding up even the rest 1.5 weeks.Absolutely recommend this product, if you don't wish to throw your airbed away and have a possibility of repairing it :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-1-4 20:52

    We have an inflatable spa that was a bonus and was very enjoyable until: the cat decided to jump on the edge one night while the cover was off. Needless to say, when he realized it was full of water, his claws brought him to a fast stop and he jumped off in a panic. He left about 8 holes in the top of it and it rapidly deflated. I tried all kinds of glue, patches, and anything I could think of, but nothing worked (heavy vinyl is just too slick). Everything was created for a water seal, not an air seal. For some reason, you can't a replacement tub, you have to the entire spa. I finally tried this out of desperation. Wow, it looks just like super glue. Place a drop on, allow it dry, repeat 4-5 times. It has been inflated over a month with no loss of air. Lots of pressure on it because the walls have to be firmly inflated. It also sets in the sun and 100 degree heat hasn't affected it. Can't say enough about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-1-4 20:52

    Amazing product!! I used this to repair a 16 inch tear along a seam of an inflatable pool float. The tear was along the neck curvature and the head could no longer keep any air. I applied one coat inside and 5 coats outside along the seam. Thanks for saving my Swan!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-1-4 20:52

    I've just received my latest night. And allow me tell you:so far so good! I've applied it to a 3 centimeter tear in my air bed. Too impatient to wait for it to dry. I applied one layer then blow dried it for about 30 seconds. I repeated this process 5 times for 5 layers, just to be sure. After drying it the liquid solidifies but is a small mushy because of the heat. At this point I allow it air dry to harden. This process had only taken me ... No more than 5 mins total. Afterwards, filled the mattress completely and hoped for the best .... and it held up through the night into the next day without a hitch. So far I'm very very happy with the product. This saved me money, time and another headache from having to yet another air mattress I will follow with results in the coming days.UPDATE: the mattress is used quite often so it tends to leak from time to time with small punctures here and there where the wiring inside the mattress seems to end. But allow me tell you, I just apply the Air stop liquid and dry it. And it's ready to go again. This is truly amazing! None of the repaired puntures have reopened. Very very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-1-4 20:52

    Nothing worse than waking up on a deflated air mattress. Turns out a dog claw managed to shank its method through the top layer of our expensive queen air mattress. Thank god for this items though! Airstop was super simple and very effective. Simply use rubbing alcohol and your finger nail to peel off the fuzzy top of the mattress, cake this items on there, wait 5 minutes, and repeat until you are satisfied. I used about 3 coats on this 1.5 inch scratch, and success! Only took about 30 mins and the air mattress is ready to go camping again. Couldn't recommend this items more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-1-4 20:52

    AMAZING! I almost threw out my $150 Aerobed but glad I gave this items a try. I only used 1/2 of 1 tube and followed the instructions to a T. Deflated the bed, applied Several layers, and gave 5-10 minute between drying times. I waited until the next day to ensure it dried completely and inflated my 11 year old (still like new) queen aerobed and it held up overnight like a champ! I had 2 spots on the seam that slit begin (one was 1/4” and one was about 1/2”). This was very simple to apply and the cap didn’t stick to the opening between uses so the product didn’t go to waste. This small product saved me several hundred dollars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-1-4 20:52

    Forget purchasing other repair or vinyl patch kits. This items works wonders!I have a fairly expensive queen airbed that was accidentally damaged by one of our guests. The hurt seemed irrepairable because there were several long slid of tears on the surface of the air bed. Each tears were 4-5 inches long! Not only so, but the inside of the airbed is just vinyl, but the top surface is created of a layer of furry material (kind of like velvet). So I was worried that any repair liquid/patch kit would not mend this material since it's not a direct contact with vinyl.I bought this to give it a try, hoping it can save my airbed from being tossed to the trash can, and I'm so glad I did! This items really works! I followed the instructions somewhat, applying a layer every few mins with a fan blowing in the room for ventilation (this items smells beautiful toxic when you begin it up). The instructions said for huge repairs, use a patch of vinyl. However, I didn't have any. So I took a risk and tried to repair the long tear with direct app with this stuff. Since the tear was so large, I used binding clips to keep the two sides of the tear together and apply the first 3 layers, with 5-10 mins. drying time between each application. Afterwards, I applied few more layers, again with 5-10mins of dry time between each application. Then I left it to dry over night. The next day was the moment of truth.I pumped the air bed to ~70% just to try first the durability of the repair. It held on perfectly! So I pumped the air bed to ~90%, stretching the entire air bed to be beautiful firm. No leak! No pop! About a week later was the true test. I had a few guests stay over, and two of them slept on this bed for several nights in a row! No issues! There have since been at least 6 guests on several occasions who have slept on this bed after the repair, and no leak so far!You can see the attached photos of the repair that I did (images shown with air bed fully inflated). I repaired 3 long slid of tears total. You can see the crack right through between the tear, however this Airstop material hardened itself to completely cover over the entire damaged area. With each coating, after it dries, the liquid hardens and bonds with the vinyl. So the more coating applied, the harder the seal. From the images, I applied 5-6 coatings on the huge tears, and about 3 coatings on the smaller tears.. Since it worked so well even on non-direct contact with a vinyl surface, I am sure this items will work well with most, if not all vinyl inflatable objects!I highly recommend this product over all other brands and forms of inflatable repair kits!CAUTION:- Use this only in a well ventilated area. This items smells really toxic upon opening the cap.- Be careful not to obtain it on your skin or eyes. This items may burn you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-1-4 20:52

    by a1vpWhen you look at the packaging on this product, it looks like a light weight glue for fixing beach balls and such. However, after it was recommended by my inflatable boat manufacturer, I tried it on a little seam leak and it really works. I pushed the first coat dowin into the opening and squeezed the seam closed, I then place 4 more coats (every 5 min) over the outside of the seam. My next project was to patch a little hole in a hard (7 lb) inflatable floor that had failed after I used a normal PVC patch and again AirStop worked. The floor surface was uneven and the first patch I place on with PVC cement was leaking. I used a heat gun to remove the patch, place on two coats of AirStop, glued the patch back on with AirStop, and finished off with 3 more coats of Airstop around the edge of the patch. A small bit of this items goes a long way. After these experiences, I will never be without AirStop on sail boat again. Just create sure you clean the zone (I use acetone), and follow the directions with each coat being 5 mins apart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-1-4 20:52

    This items is great. My children place a hole in their "Jump-o-Lene" bounce house in an zone that was literally impossible to place a patch over (see picture). I used a few coats of this and allow it dry overnight just to be safe... They've been bouncing in it for a week now and it's holding up amazing as new! They are NOT gentle, either!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-1-4 20:52

    I was skeptical but ordered after reading such amazing reviews and I'm so glad I did!I've been staying on a decent air mattress for about a year while my belongings are in storage and recently it got a little hole (about 1/2") in the flocked top near where I lean across the corner to reach for my phone. I didn't wish to spend $150 to replace the mattress so I decided to test this the directions, cleaned the zone and applied 3 light coats with a few minute dry time between each. Bit of a smell but dissipated very quickly. Allow it dry (cure?) for a whole day, then inflated--it held. Gave it anothet day just to be sure then slept on it the next night. I've been on it for a week now with no issues! I was worried because I'm putting a huge amount of weight on it (350+ lbs) but it hasn't seemed to change the effectiveness. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Thinking about ordering more to hold on hand in case I should need it again, because it's awesome!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's 8880 Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-7-3 19:5

    This items is great. My children place a hole in their "Jump-o-Lene" bounce house in an zone that was literally impossible to place a patch over (see picture). I used a few coats of this and allow it dry overnight just to be safe... They've been bouncing in it for a week now and it's holding up amazing as new! They are NOT gentle, either!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's 8880 Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-7-3 19:5

    Amazing product!! I used this to repair a 16 inch tear along a seam of an inflatable pool float. The tear was along the neck curvature and the head could no longer keep any air. I applied one coat inside and 5 coats outside along the seam. Thanks for saving my Swan!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's 8880 Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-7-3 19:5

    I've just received my latest night. And allow me tell you:so far so good! I've applied it to a 3 centimeter tear in my air bed. Too impatient to wait for it to dry. I applied one layer then blow dried it for about 30 seconds. I repeated this process 5 times for 5 layers, just to be sure. After drying it the liquid solidifies but is a small mushy because of the heat. At this point I allow it air dry to harden. This process had only taken me ... No more than 5 mins total. Afterwards, filled the mattress completely and hoped for the best .... and it held up through the night into the next day without a hitch. So far I'm very very happy with the product. This saved me money, time and another headache from having to yet another air mattress I will follow with results in the coming days.UPDATE: the mattress is used quite often so it tends to leak from time to time with small punctures here and there where the wiring inside the mattress seems to end. But allow me tell you, I just apply the Air stop liquid and dry it. And it's ready to go again. This is truly amazing! None of the repaired puntures have reopened. Very very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's 8880 Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-7-3 19:5

    We have an inflatable spa that was a bonus and was very enjoyable until: the cat decided to jump on the edge one night while the cover was off. Needless to say, when he realized it was full of water, his claws brought him to a fast stop and he jumped off in a panic. He left about 8 holes in the top of it and it rapidly deflated. I tried all kinds of glue, patches, and anything I could think of, but nothing worked (heavy vinyl is just too slick). Everything was created for a water seal, not an air seal. For some reason, you can't a replacement tub, you have to the entire spa. I finally tried this out of desperation. Wow, it looks just like super glue. Place a drop on, allow it dry, repeat 4-5 times. It has been inflated over a month with no loss of air. Lots of pressure on it because the walls have to be firmly inflated. It also sets in the sun and 100 degree heat hasn't affected it. Can't say enough about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's 8880 Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-7-3 19:5

    This was awful. I had such high hopes from all the reviews. The original hole in my air mattress was a little tear, less than half an inch. I followed the instuctions on pack but when it was time to fill with air after drying (FLAT) it pulled the mattress apart and left me with a 2 inch GAPING HOLE. I don’t even understand how, really. I ended up doing what I should have done in the first place, going to the pool supply shop and buying a patch to patch the hole that was now caused by this not good patch uly you’re better off avoiding this and running to the local home improvement shop and picking up a patch kit. I checked www services for Lowe’s and the like afterwards and lo and behold I’m an idiot and wasted my while sleeping on a deflating air mattress waiting for this to arrive. Ugh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's 8880 Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-7-3 19:5

    I didn't know what to expect when buying this, but it DID NOT DISAPPOINT and saved us 90$ of having to a fresh amazing quality airbed!We just had bought the airbed for my brother and sister in law, who were staying with us for a couple weeks and just a few days later our 75 lb dog jumped on the mattress and poked a hole in it with one of his claws. things like this can happen easier than you might think and there went the comfort for my brother and sister in law...I looked on Amazon for a mattress repair kit and very few popped up. some had rather poor reviews, but this one seemed to have been working for most people. So I got one and IT WORKED!!!FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS IS ALL I CAN SAY!Always create sure, your airbed is fully deflated and the zone with the hole or tear is clean ( I place some rubbing alcohol on a cotton ball and wiped it clean as duct tape we previously place over did not help) and then add a fine layer of the glue, allow it dry 5 mins and repeat a few times!I added 6 layers on it total and then waited 6 extra hours before inflating the bed. It seemed to work, but then came the stress try of my brother who is 6.3 ft tall and my sister in law sleeping on it overnight. The next morning we found them to be as comfy as ever and the bed had been holding up even the rest 1.5 weeks.Absolutely recommend this product, if you don't wish to throw your airbed away and have a possibility of repairing it :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's 8880 Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-7-3 19:5

    I was skeptical but ordered after reading such amazing reviews and I'm so glad I did!I've been staying on a decent air mattress for about a year while my belongings are in storage and recently it got a little hole (about 1/2") in the flocked top near where I lean across the corner to reach for my phone. I didn't wish to spend $150 to replace the mattress so I decided to test this the directions, cleaned the zone and applied 3 light coats with a few minute dry time between each. Bit of a smell but dissipated very quickly. Allow it dry (cure?) for a whole day, then inflated--it held. Gave it anothet day just to be sure then slept on it the next night. I've been on it for a week now with no issues! I was worried because I'm putting a huge amount of weight on it (350+ lbs) but it hasn't seemed to change the effectiveness. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Thinking about ordering more to hold on hand in case I should need it again, because it's awesome!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's 8880 Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-7-3 19:5

    Nothing worse than waking up on a deflated air mattress. Turns out a dog claw managed to shank its method through the top layer of our expensive queen air mattress. Thank god for this items though! Airstop was super simple and very effective. Simply use rubbing alcohol and your finger nail to peel off the fuzzy top of the mattress, cake this items on there, wait 5 minutes, and repeat until you are satisfied. I used about 3 coats on this 1.5 inch scratch, and success! Only took about 30 mins and the air mattress is ready to go camping again. Couldn't recommend this items more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's 8880 Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-7-3 19:5

    Forget purchasing other repair or vinyl patch kits. This items works wonders!I have a fairly expensive queen airbed that was accidentally damaged by one of our guests. The hurt seemed irrepairable because there were several long slid of tears on the surface of the air bed. Each tears were 4-5 inches long! Not only so, but the inside of the airbed is just vinyl, but the top surface is created of a layer of furry material (kind of like velvet). So I was worried that any repair liquid/patch kit would not mend this material since it's not a direct contact with vinyl.I bought this to give it a try, hoping it can save my airbed from being tossed to the trash can, and I'm so glad I did! This items really works! I followed the instructions somewhat, applying a layer every few mins with a fan blowing in the room for ventilation (this items smells beautiful toxic when you begin it up). The instructions said for huge repairs, use a patch of vinyl. However, I didn't have any. So I took a risk and tried to repair the long tear with direct app with this stuff. Since the tear was so large, I used binding clips to keep the two sides of the tear together and apply the first 3 layers, with 5-10 mins. drying time between each application. Afterwards, I applied few more layers, again with 5-10mins of dry time between each application. Then I left it to dry over night. The next day was the moment of truth.I pumped the air bed to ~70% just to try first the durability of the repair. It held on perfectly! So I pumped the air bed to ~90%, stretching the entire air bed to be beautiful firm. No leak! No pop! About a week later was the true test. I had a few guests stay over, and two of them slept on this bed for several nights in a row! No issues! There have since been at least 6 guests on several occasions who have slept on this bed after the repair, and no leak so far!You can see the attached photos of the repair that I did (images shown with air bed fully inflated). I repaired 3 long slid of tears total. You can see the crack right through between the tear, however this Airstop material hardened itself to completely cover over the entire damaged area. With each coating, after it dries, the liquid hardens and bonds with the vinyl. So the more coating applied, the harder the seal. From the images, I applied 5-6 coatings on the huge tears, and about 3 coatings on the smaller tears.. Since it worked so well even on non-direct contact with a vinyl surface, I am sure this items will work well with most, if not all vinyl inflatable objects!I highly recommend this product over all other brands and forms of inflatable repair kits!CAUTION:- Use this only in a well ventilated area. This items smells really toxic upon opening the cap.- Be careful not to obtain it on your skin or eyes. This items may burn you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coghlan's 8880 Airstop Sealant, 0.27-Ounce/ 8 ml []  2020-7-3 19:5

    by a1vpWhen you look at the packaging on this product, it looks like a light weight glue for fixing beach balls and such. However, after it was recommended by my inflatable boat manufacturer, I tried it on a little seam leak and it really works. I pushed the first coat dowin into the opening and squeezed the seam closed, I then place 4 more coats (every 5 min) over the outside of the seam. My next project was to patch a little hole in a hard (7 lb) inflatable floor that had failed after I used a normal PVC patch and again AirStop worked. The floor surface was uneven and the first patch I place on with PVC cement was leaking. I used a heat gun to remove the patch, place on two coats of AirStop, glued the patch back on with AirStop, and finished off with 3 more coats of Airstop around the edge of the patch. A small bit of this items goes a long way. After these experiences, I will never be without AirStop on sail boat again. Just create sure you clean the zone (I use acetone), and follow the directions with each coat being 5 mins apart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Glass 500 ml - Easy to Use Streak Free Glass Cleaner Safe for All Surfaces []  2020-1-12 18:37

    I was very skeptical of paying so much for 500ml of glass cleaner but I decided to test it because I've never been able to obtain my auto glass as streak-free as I wanted. This items has created a believer out of me! Used it on the vehicle and was impressed with how simple it was to use and to obtain the windows streak-free. It really is the best glass cleaner I have ever used and I've tried a lot of brands of the usual commercial cleaners, glass wax, and homemade formulas. I was so impressed with it that I decided to clean our house windows with it after a pressure wash. Again, this created the job easier than with any other cleaner I have ever used and even my wife said that the items really did a amazing job. She is typically fast to criticize streaks or other smudges, etc. that have shown up every prior time I've cleaned the windows. Problem is, I used up virtually the whole bottle on cleaning all those windows and have ordered a second bottle already. However, I did search that it takes relatively small to use; we just have a lot of windows in the house--26 huge windows, 3 sets of huge doors plus one smaller door. Bottom line, very happy with this cleaner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Glass 500 ml - Easy to Use Streak Free Glass Cleaner Safe for All Surfaces []  2020-1-12 18:37

    This is the best, or equivalent to the best window cleaner I’ve tried. Simply follow the directions and you’ll obtain present room results. Applies easily and wipes away with small effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Iron 500 ml - Iron Remover Breaks Down Embedded Iron Deposits in Paint and Wheels []  2020-1-14 19:45

    This product works extremely well, but brace yourself, it might be one of the most foul smelling things that will enter your nose. All iron removers smell terrible, though. The worst part about this product is that the smell lingers, and then it lingers some more. The amazing part is that it does everything it says it will do. I picked up a bottle to test out on a few vehicles I was detailing this weekend. The wheels had not been detailed in quite some time; they were neglected and caked with brake dust. Only a min or two after spraying this on the wheel, rivers of purple started running down the wheel. Cleaning the wheels after that took minimal effort. A small elbow grease and they looked fresh again. I was blown away by how well the product worked. There's still no getting away from the smell, though, and I DEFINITELY would not recommend using it inside a garage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Iron 500 ml - Iron Remover Breaks Down Embedded Iron Deposits in Paint and Wheels []  2020-1-14 19:45

    Purchased this product based on research on the web. This product worked awesome and was super simple to use. No scrubbing just pressure wash the rims as in Picture#1 sprayed the product on waited a few mins and pressured washed it out and it was AMAZING. I included before and after images. The black items was on those rims for at least 2 years and it came out looking brand new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Iron 500 ml - Iron Remover Breaks Down Embedded Iron Deposits in Paint and Wheels []  2020-1-14 19:45

    Works as advertised. However I feel that the eagle one tire foam that is 5.99 works just as well as this. But the product does work well. I would probably it again because I can it and have it next day versus driving 30 minutes to city to obtain the eagle one product.I gave it a 5 stars in scent but it smells horrible as do all other iron removers so no sense with giving it a 1 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Glass 500 ml - Easy to Use Streak Free Glass Cleaner Safe for All Surfaces []  2020-1-12 18:37

    I'm really picky about my vehicle windows. I bought this to clean the interior windows of my car. It claims to not to streak and obtain rid of the gunk that tends to obtain on the interior glass. Not wanting to use additional steps to clean the glass, I decided to give it a shot. it works, all the reviews are 5 stars. I have a suv and as you suv owners know the rear window is where all the dirt and grime end up 1st. I cleaned the inside then cleaned the outside to see how well it works. I swear I thought my glass disappeared. Well now I have to use it for the inside and outside. It's a amazing product, highly recommend it. Word of warning, what are you going to do with all your old glass cleaners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Glass 500 ml - Easy to Use Streak Free Glass Cleaner Safe for All Surfaces []  2020-1-12 18:37

    It seems that nobody could clean inside glass surface from tar and film, so I just used vinegar for a long while, but it was disgusting procedure, streaks and residual odor. I had very low expectations for this glass cleaner, but it delivered. No film, no streaks and nice citrus smell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Glass 500 ml - Easy to Use Streak Free Glass Cleaner Safe for All Surfaces []  2020-1-12 18:37

    This items leaves a movie - no amount of polishing works. I have to follow up with true glass cleaner to obtain this glass cleaner off. It is quite simply a waste of your time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Glass 500 ml - Easy to Use Streak Free Glass Cleaner Safe for All Surfaces []  2020-1-12 18:37

    I bought this glass cleaner when I got a fresh vehicle a few weeks ago- I wanted it to look fresh forever and searched for the best glass cleaner. The weekend after it arrived, my parents came out for a visit. My dad is beautiful critical of the picture windows I have in the living room - they are never clean enough, always smudged, and he always has some tip on how to obtain them clean. So I used this glass cleaner on the windows before they arrived, just on the possibility it would work. It was amazing! Windows were smudge-free, crystal clear, and my dad wanted to know who I hired to clean the windows! Then he ordered the cleaner himself for his windows at home after I told him what I used. Needless to say, my vehicle windows are also spotless. My husband is now using the cleaner on his glasses because he says nothing else gets them as clear. Amazing product. I've ordered two more bottles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Glass 500 ml - Easy to Use Streak Free Glass Cleaner Safe for All Surfaces []  2020-1-12 18:37

    Simply the BEST glass cleaner. I was VERY surprised by this product. I am always skeptical about so called glass cleaners but this one works very well. Also has a amazing scent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Glass 500 ml - Easy to Use Streak Free Glass Cleaner Safe for All Surfaces []  2020-1-12 18:37

    Hands-Down........ The Best Glass cleaner I have ever used. Works Amazing 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Iron 500 ml - Iron Remover Breaks Down Embedded Iron Deposits in Paint and Wheels []  2020-1-14 19:45

    Product works. Misleading listing. This does NOT come with a sprayer despite the photo. Seller claims it's considered a refill. That's cool, but I don't see it written anywhere. I do see a image of a bottle with a sprayer on it. Hence misleading.Put a picture of the actual item. Obviously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Iron 500 ml - Iron Remover Breaks Down Embedded Iron Deposits in Paint and Wheels []  2020-1-14 19:45

    Product worked well, but be sure to work in a well ventilated area. The items worked really well in my opinion better than the Chemical Guys offering, the items from the chemical guys had a much softer smell but seemed less effective. For the really stubborn brake dust this was much better, but expect to allow soak and keeping it wet is essential. On top of that have something air tight to shop it in, the product will continue to emit odor from the sprayer. Once I placed it in a air tight bag the smell took a few days to go away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Glass 500 ml - Easy to Use Streak Free Glass Cleaner Safe for All Surfaces []  2020-1-12 18:37

    I have always been one of those people that glass cleaner is glass cleaner. Not the case this is some unbelievable streak glass cleaner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Iron 500 ml - Iron Remover Breaks Down Embedded Iron Deposits in Paint and Wheels []  2020-1-14 19:45

    Loved the performance on this so much I bought two 1 liter bottles. Even after a full claybar, this removed extra embedded iron from my rear bumper and trunk. Amazing to see it perform. I don’t bother with “wheel cleaners,” just pour this into a hand pump sprayer and place an even coat on my rims and allow the chemicals do their magic. Works well but smells toxic. Unsure of safety around pets and feel a bit uncomfortable hosing the purple reactants down the drain. Otherwise an awesome product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Iron 500 ml - Iron Remover Breaks Down Embedded Iron Deposits in Paint and Wheels []  2020-1-14 19:45

    I have tried a few iron remover’s this one worked better than the latest brand are used but man these products are expensive. Luckily I only use iron remover maybe once a year so I look at it as a required expense and imagine that it’s probably as expensive as it is because people don’t use this every time they wash their cars so I would imagine it’s always going to be kind of pricey . With that said it works really well and it’s simple to see where the rust is coming out of paint. This is a amazing product for preparing your clearcoat for a ceramic coating if you’re going through the stages of wax removal and decontamination .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Iron 500 ml - Iron Remover Breaks Down Embedded Iron Deposits in Paint and Wheels []  2020-1-14 19:45

    Used this product to treat a silver colourful car that had accumulated rail dust rust spots that were noticable standing feet away from car. The vehicle literally had hundreds and hundreds of little rust spots all over. It worked very well with minimal to no elbow grease required. Much more effective than a clay bar! Nearly all locations of concern we're eliminated, like 99% with a single treatment. After examinng the car I found a only few massive deposits that were easily removed with a clay is is a amazing product, would absolutely recommend, and will hold it stocked with all my other vehicle wash/detail products!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Glass 500 ml - Easy to Use Streak Free Glass Cleaner Safe for All Surfaces []  2020-1-12 18:37

    I auto detail frequently.....have used other brands window cleaner.....this is hands down The BEST I have ever used.....no streaking/smudging whatsoever.....Try It !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Iron 500 ml - Iron Remover Breaks Down Embedded Iron Deposits in Paint and Wheels []  2020-1-14 19:45

    Removed all the brake dust from my wheels without a problem. Smells absolutely disgusting to my nose however. Not an unbearable smell but wear gloves when using. The smell is irrelevant to its strong work effort though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GYEON Quartz Q²M Iron 500 ml - Iron Remover Breaks Down Embedded Iron Deposits in Paint and Wheels []  2020-1-14 19:45

    This items is fantastic. Does exactly what it was designed to do obtain rid of contamination. I use it a lot after I wash the vehicles to remove all iron particles , then I will use a clay disc and after the paint surface is smooth and slick the next step is polishing. It’s a amazing idea to use this product outside of your garage or due to the powerful odor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08682 Single Step Primer - 30 ml []  2020-1-14 19:44

    I used this to prep the glass window in my 2009 Audi A4 convertible roof that was falling out. I cleaned the glass with a razor and then glass cleaner, then used Q-tips to apply the product. It dries almost right away but is simple to remove with a razor if you slip. Obtain a amazing surface coverage, allow it dry for a few minutes, then use 3M 08609 Window-Weld Super Quick Urethane Black Cartridge to complete the job. (see my review of that product as well) these 2 products should be used together, spend the it's worth it. The window was almost completely detached and is now sealed as amazing as fresh and holding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08682 Single Step Primer - 30 ml []  2020-1-14 19:44

    I used it to primer the back window of my 2010 Audi A5 cabrio. First I used the primer, second I used the 3M Window-Weld. It worked like a charm. I am not sure if I didn’t use the primer I will obtain the same results but I can tell you that this is NOT the kind of job you wish to do twice so you better use the primer! I used a q-tip to apply. On the instructions it says to wait, after you apply, at least 5min for it to dry.... I gave it an hour and then I applied the 3M window-weld.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08682 Single Step Primer - 30 ml []  2020-1-14 19:44

    Worked so amazing to seal my Daughters convertible beetle. Tried other things on U tube but they didn't work. Went on amazon and started looking and found reviews for convertible back windows and tried it along with the glue that goes with it and the window is holding for over 1.5 months now. So love it. Large savings over buying a fresh top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Single Step Primer, 08682, 30 mL []  2020-7-28 20:24

    Worked as intended. Amazing product. Be careful and dont sniff this stuff, it gives a horrible headache. Apply it in a well ventilated e a regular paint brush or and chop off the bristles you wont use. Then dip the brush in the bottle and use the modified brush to evenly apply it to create it look professional. Otherwise it will look like my art-deco masterpiece on my rear glass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08682 Single Step Primer - 30 ml []  2020-1-14 19:44

    A must have. This was probably the true reason the window repair was a success. I taped off the original border where the old window was, razor blade cleaned off the old primer where the glass was attached and painted this items to give it a brand fresh base for the 3M sealant and canvas top. Worked like a charm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Single Step Primer, 08682, 30 mL []  2020-7-28 20:24

    3M product. Expensive yes but it's the best. Works every time like it should. Beware though this has about a 7 day shelf life. It absorbs moisture so you have roughly a week to use this depending on where you are in the U.S. I am in Georgia so we have some serious humidity here in metro Atlanta area. 20 miles north of Atlanta to be exact. After about a week it hardens up and is not usable. All this is on the label though. Love this items and it's all I use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Single Step Primer, 08682, 30 mL []  2020-7-28 20:24

    Worked so amazing to seal my Daughters convertible beetle. Tried other things on U tube but they didn't work. Went on amazon and started looking and found reviews for convertible back windows and tried it along with the glue that goes with it and the window is holding for over 1.5 months now. So love it. Large savings over buying a fresh top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08682 Single Step Primer - 30 ml []  2020-1-14 19:44

    3M product. Expensive yes but it's the best. Works every time like it should. Beware though this has about a 7 day shelf life. It absorbs moisture so you have roughly a week to use this depending on where you are in the U.S. I am in Georgia so we have some serious humidity here in metro Atlanta area. 20 miles north of Atlanta to be exact. After about a week it hardens up and is not usable. All this is on the label though. Love this items and it's all I use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08682 Single Step Primer - 30 ml []  2020-1-14 19:44

    I used to prep for the use of 3M 08609 Window-Weld Super Quick Urethane Black to repair the rear glass that was detaching from the top of my e effect is excellent.I used a Q-tip to applyWould I have achieved the same effect without the primer ? I have no idea, but I have no regret having used it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08682 Single Step Primer - 30 ml []  2020-1-14 19:44

    Exactly what you would expect from 3M. Professional products that work as expected.I used this for re-bonding a rear window in an Audi S4 Cabriolet and was very satisfied with the results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Single Step Primer, 08682, 30 mL []  2020-7-28 20:24

    I used to prep for the use of 3M 08609 Window-Weld Super Quick Urethane Black to repair the rear glass that was detaching from the top of my e effect is excellent.I used a Q-tip to applyWould I have achieved the same effect without the primer ? I have no idea, but I have no regret having used it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08682 Single Step Primer - 30 ml []  2020-1-14 19:44

    Worked as intended. Amazing product. Be careful and dont sniff this stuff, it gives a horrible headache. Apply it in a well ventilated e a regular paint brush or and chop off the bristles you wont use. Then dip the brush in the bottle and use the modified brush to evenly apply it to create it look professional. Otherwise it will look like my art-deco masterpiece on my rear glass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Single Step Primer, 08682, 30 mL []  2020-7-28 20:24

    I used it to primer the back window of my 2010 Audi A5 cabrio. First I used the primer, second I used the 3M Window-Weld. It worked like a charm. I am not sure if I didn’t use the primer I will obtain the same results but I can tell you that this is NOT the kind of job you wish to do twice so you better use the primer! I used a q-tip to apply. On the instructions it says to wait, after you apply, at least 5min for it to dry.... I gave it an hour and then I applied the 3M window-weld.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Single Step Primer, 08682, 30 mL []  2020-7-28 20:24

    A must have. This was probably the true reason the window repair was a success. I taped off the original border where the old window was, razor blade cleaned off the old primer where the glass was attached and painted this items to give it a brand fresh base for the 3M sealant and canvas top. Worked like a charm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Single Step Primer, 08682, 30 mL []  2020-7-28 20:24

    At first I was hesitant in ordering this product from this vendor due to the expected delay in shipping this item to me. It was the latest item I required to repair the rear window of my convertible. First, this vendor shipped the item so much earlier than I expected which gave me the opportunity to obtain on with my project and second, it worked perfectly. When I was done, a professional could not do a better job—and I saved $600 to boot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08682 Single Step Primer - 30 ml []  2020-1-14 19:44

    Changed the Quarter Windows in my 1994 Merc Cougar. The window bolts onto an inner frame and there is a urethane ed a window scraper to remove the old urethane. Some wax and grease remover helped to disolve and smooth down what I could not scrape off. I used the 3M 08682 Single Step Primer. The primer is black and goes on like a smooth black paint. You have to obtain it right the first time. I used a small foam paint brush and trimmed it so it fit in the bottle. It dries hard on the brush so you will have to dispose of the brush. I applied the primer to both the frame and the e 3M 08609 Windo-Weld is a thin aluminum (like a soda can) tube. The expiration date is printed on the top of the tube. There is a pull tab on the bottom of the tube. When ready to use, remove the pull tab. You will see an inner platic seal for the caulk gun. You can puncture the tube on top with the punch tool on the caulk gun. I also bought a Newborn 250 with 18:1 thrust ratio. Recommend this caulk gun. The urethane is thick. If handling, you should wear Nitrile gloves. Hand tightening the bolts on the second window, I managed to obtain some on my hands. The urethane oozed through the bolt holes. The wax and grease remover came in handy to clean my hands.I place down a quarter inch thread that I estimated at 72 inches for each window. Total 144 inches and I estimate I used 70% of the product.Was my first time to use a caulk gun or urethane or change a car window. The caulk gun, urethane, primer, and window scrapper cost about $75. Nice feeling to obtain it done yourself. Amazing luck to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 08682 Single Step Primer - 30 ml []  2020-1-14 19:44

    follow all directions when replacing auto glass. take your time. do your due diligence and dry fit your glass. here's a tip: read the directions several times. this primer is enough for about 2 installs but you probably will not need all of it for one window. The wool daubers create installation a snap and cost less than 7 dollars for eight. you need one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Single Step Primer, 08682, 30 mL []  2020-7-28 20:24

    Changed the Quarter Windows in my 1994 Merc Cougar. The window bolts onto an inner frame and there is a urethane ed a window scraper to remove the old urethane. Some wax and grease remover helped to disolve and smooth down what I could not scrape off. I used the 3M 08682 Single Step Primer. The primer is black and goes on like a smooth black paint. You have to obtain it right the first time. I used a small foam paint brush and trimmed it so it fit in the bottle. It dries hard on the brush so you will have to dispose of the brush. I applied the primer to both the frame and the e 3M 08609 Windo-Weld is a thin aluminum (like a soda can) tube. The expiration date is printed on the top of the tube. There is a pull tab on the bottom of the tube. When ready to use, remove the pull tab. You will see an inner platic seal for the caulk gun. You can puncture the tube on top with the punch tool on the caulk gun. I also bought a Newborn 250 with 18:1 thrust ratio. Recommend this caulk gun. The urethane is thick. If handling, you should wear Nitrile gloves. Hand tightening the bolts on the second window, I managed to obtain some on my hands. The urethane oozed through the bolt holes. The wax and grease remover came in handy to clean my hands.I place down a quarter inch thread that I estimated at 72 inches for each window. Total 144 inches and I estimate I used 70% of the product.Was my first time to use a caulk gun or urethane or change a car window. The caulk gun, urethane, primer, and window scrapper cost about $75. Nice feeling to obtain it done yourself. Amazing luck to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Single Step Primer, 08682, 30 mL []  2020-7-28 20:24

    I used this to prep the glass window in my 2009 Audi A4 convertible roof that was falling out. I cleaned the glass with a razor and then glass cleaner, then used Q-tips to apply the product. It dries almost right away but is simple to remove with a razor if you slip. Obtain a amazing surface coverage, allow it dry for a few minutes, then use 3M 08609 Window-Weld Super Quick Urethane Black Cartridge to complete the job. (see my review of that product as well) these 2 products should be used together, spend the it's worth it. The window was almost completely detached and is now sealed as amazing as fresh and holding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M Single Step Primer, 08682, 30 mL []  2020-7-28 20:24

    Could not use it as it came expired. I ordered it in February and this items is expired latest year. Don’t think One should use it because it doesn’t solve the purpose of adhesion. Super pricey and does not take any returns! No returns!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_303 8-Ounce Wheel Guard Rim and Wheel Sealant []  2020-7-28 20:10

    I wanted to wait until the first street salt on the street to review this product. The fast verdict = I wont lied in Spring 2019 held up well through rain, mud, etc.. Applied a second coat for the winter back in September 2019. My vehicles dont go through a machine wash so it takes a small effort for me to bring it in the and obtain it hand washed in colder temps. Just a week later, i wash off all the first of the street salt and my wheels have spots on them from the salt. Now I have to polish them again and search a better coating. Guess Ill have to muster up the effort and obtain on a ceramic coating at some point. For now, im using a hybrid ceramic coating to obtain me through the winter. Maxcoat is absurd though and def not worth the price. FWIW, product is simple to apply and remove (goes on like a paste and a bit various then how wax is applied). Can obtain messy, use some latex gloves if you still end up purchasing this after reading my e problem other reviewers are having with shelf life is also surfacing in my bottle as well now. I wasted on this product. Will not or use again. There are better products out there. This is coming from a professional detailer who runs a detail in Chicagoland.Dare I say, a $4 tub of turtle wax will probably keep up better than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_303 8-Ounce Wheel Guard Rim and Wheel Sealant []  2020-7-28 20:10

    Was excited to test this product as brake dust and I are in a constant battle. The product comes in a nice sized jar with an almost neon green color. Initially the product was uniform in composition. Applying the wheel guard was beautiful straight forward - just rub a little amount on the rims and wait for it to dry. Taking it off was another story - There should be a warning on this items to not obtain it on your skin or concrete (unless looking like Kermit all day is your thing. No joke - its almost impossible to wash off once it stains your skin or the concrete - so be careful. After one use, the product worked reasonably well for a short period of time - week maybe - before I noticed the brake dust sticking to the rims again. So I thought - well that sucks - and place the product with my other vehicle washing equipment. About 6 months later I went to test it out again to give it another shot - and you can see in the picture what it turned to. The product seperated into a dark green liquid on top and creamy lighter colourful base. No matter how much I tried stirring to reconstitute the mixture, it just wouldn't mix up. So basically I had one partial use of the product before having to throw it away.I did write Chemical Guys customer help describing my problem and never got a reply.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_303 8-Ounce Wheel Guard Rim and Wheel Sealant []  2020-7-28 20:10

    Update: have had this on my my wheels for 6 months and it makes a difference for removing brake dust. At least for several months. I thought the effectiveness had worn off, however, I just cleaned my winter wheels (which did not have the guard) and it was brutal. My vehicle generates a ton of brake dust and this items is amazing and making it simple to only gripe is that the stufd is green. It doesnt stain wheels, but stains your hands. Ran out of gloves and my hands a green. HahaNote: I reccomend putting it on when (if) you change between winter and summer wheels. Much easier to properly clean and apply wheel guard.Original review:Easy enough to place on, non offensive smell, buffs out easily. Repels water and dirty well!I hope it will latest for several months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_303 8-Ounce Wheel Guard Rim and Wheel Sealant []  2020-7-28 20:10

    LOVE!! What a amazing product. I haven't used anything else as far as coating systems go so I can't say there is anything better out there. But after using the Chemical Guys Diablo gel wheel cleaner and now Max Coat, I'm busy doing the rest of my vehicles. I picked up my fresh '17 Grand Sport Vette at the museum in Bowling Green Ky and drove it 750 miles home. I'm not sure what evil material they place in those pads but the dust was incredibly difficult to remove from the chrome wheels. The Diablo worked better than the other cleaners I had but it took some scrubbing. Once clean, I coated the entire wheel as per instructions and after several more outings, the dust comes off with the lightest of wipes with a dry microfiber cloth. No cleaner needed. I'm very impressed! I can't speak yet of longevity but i'm guessing it's the best option to use if you don't wish to scrub your wheels and risk damaging them. A few tips: Buy plenty of microfiber cloths, you'll need at least 2, maybe 3 per wheel and they will clog up quickly while removing the paste. Second, I found that any applicator simply would not reach into the nooks and edges of the wheels so I place on some latex gloves and just used my fingers. Lastly, test to avoid skin contact. I got a amazing bit on my wrist and forearms from the flopping of the cloths. I had a nice sheen on my skin for a day or two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_303 8-Ounce Wheel Guard Rim and Wheel Sealant []  2020-7-28 20:10

    I'm not sure what the shelf life of this is supposed be when sealed and stored at room temperature, but this entire thing went poor in under a year - after maybe two uses. Turned into moldy, unusable funk. Not worth the cost at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_303 8-Ounce Wheel Guard Rim and Wheel Sealant []  2020-7-28 20:10

    The most necessary thing about using this product is wearing gloves because it will absolutely turn your hands green. I was expecting the protection of a sealant but was left desiring more than this product offered. I would compare this more to any other wax as far as longevity of the product on the wheel. I would recommend Mcguires ultimate wheel sealant instead of this product. It is cheaper, easier to use, and lasts far longer than this product does. As much as I love the Chemical Guy's products, this product is not amazing and I wouldn't recommend it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_303 8-Ounce Wheel Guard Rim and Wheel Sealant []  2020-7-28 20:10

    Ordered in end of 2017. Middle of 2018 was fine now in early 2019 it’s completely separated and can’t be mixed back together. Got just over one years use before going bad. (Store inside at 70 degrees year round)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_303 8-Ounce Wheel Guard Rim and Wheel Sealant []  2020-7-28 20:10

    Its a very and simple to apply wax. Buffs off clean with no dust. However, I have not seen anything that makes be believe it provides more resistance to brake dust or does a better job than any other wax or sealant. Like most waxes, it doesn't seem to hold-up to multiple vehicle washes and has to be re-applied frequently. Also, the green dye used in this product will stain your fingers for days, so create sure to wear gloves if you use it. Honestly, I'm not sure I'd recommend it as I'm not convinced yet of the benefits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_303 8-Ounce Wheel Guard Rim and Wheel Sealant []  2020-7-28 20:10

    I bought this items because my Golf R has absolutely poor brake dust. And while I know I could various pads, I like the performance, so I'll just deal.I applied this when I first got the car, and it performed for 6 months, when it was time to swap out to winter wheels. A fast pass with the pressure washer knocks 90% of the brake dust off, and one pass with a wash mitt takes the rest off. No need for a ton of elbow grease, brushes, or nasty chemicals to pull the brake dust off. Thus far, I am amazed at how well it works. I will be applying this every six months and hope the story will stay the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_303 8-Ounce Wheel Guard Rim and Wheel Sealant []  2020-7-28 20:10

    Bought these wheels and tires in March 2018... Right out the box, I place on the Max Coat. I didn't really baby these wheels at all. I just took the wheels off in July 2019 to do a deep wash and reapply. The proof is in the pictures! This items does hold these wheels protected. I've heard people say the green color is stupid, it gets everywhere and is hard to take off. I don't even apply it to where it shows up hella green. You out it on like wax. Not hella thick. You can spread this out. After about 30 minute and whenever I'm done clearing my area, I buff it off with a yellow microfiber towel from Costco. Also, I clean my wheels with Wheel Brightener and it holds up

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386