Read gym old school jockstrap reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all gym old school jockstrap reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gym Workout Jockstrap with 2" Waistband (Royal Blue, Small) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    This supporter is light weight and amazing for bicycling or other activity that you wish to hold your junk from flying around. If you wish a firm powerful jockstrap you'll wish something else. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because the stitching was sloppy and after the first wash had a lot of strings/threads hanging out that I trimmed off with the scissors. The price was fair and I don't regret buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gym Workout Jockstrap with 2" Waistband (Royal Blue, Small) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    I think there were two design errors. Reference my two photos.1# my initial reaction was “why does it look old and worn?” I realized that that whoever created this didn’t realize that the vertical elastic of the pouch goes on the inside. It’s on the outside so the contrasting white elastic and the yellow cotton/nylon stand out versus each other and it makes it look old. On the other hand, the inside of the pouch where you can’t see the elastic and it’s much more colorful. This is meant to be the outside.But I’m not gonna wear it inside out like I see on guys in pictures. I think they realized the same thing and chose to do that. I paid cash and I’m not gonna do that. That’s dumb.#2 the pouch is too narrow at the top. It doesn’t fit well in the seams of my legs and causes my skin to fold up awkwardly. As you can see in my picture. The green jockstrap behind the yellow has an additional 1/4” on each side. That additional 1/2” makes all the difference it keeps everything in, so my skin/fat doesn’t poke out the sides.Other wise comfort it’s great. Sizing is fine. I probably won’t wear it. Hopefully I can search an alternative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gym Workout Jockstrap with 2" Waistband (Royal Blue, Small) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Worked wonders! Probably the comfiest jock strap you'll ever wear. I know that's an oxymoron, but it's as real as it can obtain in this sense. Nice, thick but breathable weave and stay in place.

    0  


    Add your opinion on gym old school jockstrap or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gym Workout Jockstrap with 2" Waistband (Royal Blue, Small) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Help / containment is good. Breath-ability is nothing special. Fit is negative.I was hoping the taller 2inch waistband would effect in better comfort, but the band still manages to pinch at my hips, which are noticeably sore with red crease indentations after I am done with my workouts. My waist is 32 inch and my hips (which is where the strap sits) are closer to 31 inch. Despite falling under those recommended measurements, the medium is still a small too tight after a couple of uses. I didn't wish to go for the huge for risk of losing help / containment. Hopefully the band will stretch out over time. Regardless, I will be looking for a various strap that is initially more comfortable. Likely one with more silky fabric and wicking material for the base.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gym Workout Jockstrap with 2" Waistband (Royal Blue, Small) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Got this for use after a Vasectomy...when I tried it on prior I just didnt see how it would work but my Dr. was insistent that I obtain one so...anyway it worked well since he packed my junk with gauze. I wore this under my regualar underwear and slipped an icepack in between the two and away I went!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gym Workout Jockstrap with 2" Waistband (Royal Blue, Small) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Amazing fit, soft but supportive pouch for running — ran in it without pre-washing and had no chafing. 6'2/175/32"waist – huge size fits well. If you liked the method Bike brand jocks fit, this is a amazing replacement — glad they continued to create these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gym Workout Jockstrap with 2" Waistband (Royal Blue, Small) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Coming out of the package, it was great! One of the best feeling Jocks I've worn. The waistband and leg straps have the excellent amount of squeeze, however Im curious about the one inch due to some spots on the waistband folding over. (You probable wont need to worry about that if you don't have a belly). The pouch is soft, has a amazing stretch and is where things go downhill:Upon receiving the product it was worn out of the package, and taken off with no rips, tears, or loose strands of elastic or material.Looking at some of the reviews I saw that after washing the product would begin to "fall apart," therefore I decided to delicately hand wash the Jock. After air drying I noticed loose threads and elastic. While the loose threads don't threaten the life of the Jock now and will just be clipped off with scissors, after the next wash what will happen? More than likely even more loose strands and possibly stitching unraveling making the pouch or straps come ;DRGreat feeling, but probably wont latest long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gym Workout Jockstrap with 2" Waistband (Royal Blue, Small) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    It's really hard to search a jock strap which is odd. You'd think that sports stores would have them, but I've only been able to search ones that have a cup included which I do not need. I have a chronic pain problem in my groin region and I've been wearing nothing but jock straps now for the past 5+ years. Not that I like them, but they support mitigate some of the pain. I probably have around 15 of these jock straps in black, blue, yellow, red, and white.I've bought the others with the 1" band but I don't search those to be as supportive as the ones with the 2" band. I'm a 36 inch waste and the huge ones fit me fine. I don't have any problems with the band folding or digging into my skin. It's snug enough to hold things in put but not too tight. They are as comfortable as any normal jock strap. I have never received one of these that looked used or worn; they've all come freshly packaged and no frayed ends or unraveling evident. I do not follow the laundering instructions and I wash them with all my other whites, and dry them with all my other whites. Yes, in time, I started to see the some fraying thread but it's mostly where the thinner straps are sewn to the waist band. Chop them off or trim them with nail clippers. I've never had any issue with the pouch part of the jock strap coming apart. I'm sure that if I washed as instructed that they would keep up better, I'm not only "issue" is that they just increased the price of these by over $2.00.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gym Workout Jockstrap with 2" Waistband (Royal Blue, Small) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    5/17/19 Update. Completely worthless product. It will NOT keep up no matter how careful you are. Everything will just unravel. This is what happens when greedy, lazy, incompetent, and or unethical American companies contract manufacturing to equally greedy, lazy, incompetent or unethical Chinese companies. I have bought a lot of stuff from Chinese companies under their own name, and been very satisfied with the products, but you have to be very wary of little or midsize American companies who outsource to China...If anyone reads this and is familiar with a brand that is virtually identical to Bike and cares about making a amazing product, please post a comment.3/11/19 Update. These will not keep up if washed with other clothes in an upright washing machine using a regular cycle. May be OK using delicate cycle with other underwear. No massive clothes and less than full load. Or maybe in front load machine. I am replacing the one I bought and will try it out with very careful washing. I do very much like how it feels and maybe my wife can figure out how to create it latest since she knows how to sew very well. I know nothing about this brand or the company behind it, but if they cared about their product and customers, they could search a Chinese company that could create the product properly. Or create it somewhere else with amazing raw materials. Again, it is the same product as the Bike Jock Straps, but created with lower quality materials that do not keep up (no pun intended).Original Review: Not sure about durability yet, but these are identical to the Bike Jock Straps that I used to buy. Nothing else comparable for old guys with old, tired, sagging you know what...I am not complaining, mind you, I am actually quite lucky that wrist braces, knee braces, shoe inserts, and now ball supports hold me very active without surgery...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gym Workout Jockstrap with 2" Waistband (Royal Blue, Small) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    I bought both the black & also the blue ones . Don't ask Me why ? The 1st black pair fell apart in the washer. While I wear the blue pair and washed no problem . Amazon sent Me a replacement a 2nd pair of black ones . Once again the 2nd pair has fallen apart . I have began washing these in a garment bag . And air dryed . While can wash & wear the blue pair . The blacks fall apart . Yes I'm confused ?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SKYSPER Men's Jockstrap Breathable Mesh Gym Underwear 4 Pack, Workout Athletic Supporter Jock Straps for Men []  2020-9-21 20:48

    Very supportive, comfortable and love the material. The mesh is in amazing zone that doesn't cause skin irritation and also doesn't create the fabric feel e straps themselves are a amazing size to not feel like they may break.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SKYSPER Men's Jockstrap Breathable Mesh Gym Underwear 4 Pack, Workout Athletic Supporter Jock Straps for Men []  2020-9-21 20:48

    First off,the discription of this item is wrong,these are not a G string or a thong they are a jockstrap. They are well created the material is soft and comfortable. The pouch is larger and form fitting. They do what they are designed to do. I wear them all day and forget I have them on. I have bought about a dozen pair. I recommend them. Oh the price point is amazing also compared to name brands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SKYSPER Men's Jockstrap Breathable Mesh Gym Underwear 4 Pack, Workout Athletic Supporter Jock Straps for Men []  2020-9-21 20:48

    These underwear a amazing not only do they look amazing they fit excellent lots of support. They have plenty of room and even help XL packages. I highly recommend them. Oh and my other half says I look amazing in them ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SKYSPER Men's Jockstrap Breathable Mesh Gym Underwear 4 Pack, Workout Athletic Supporter Jock Straps for Men []  2020-9-21 20:48

    The design is exactly what I wanted. Pouch could be bigger, but fabric is perfect. But I’m a huge guy and still looking for the excellent all around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SKYSPER Men's Jockstrap Breathable Mesh Gym Underwear 4 Pack, Workout Athletic Supporter Jock Straps for Men []  2020-9-21 20:48

    Bought these (3 pack, Large, white) to wear while walking in the heat, does a amazing job keeping my butt cool. Fit is amazing and the pouch is plenty big, straps that go across the butt are not uncomfortable as other jock straps seem to be. Wide waistband is really comfortable, and in fact gives a bit of back support. I bought the 3 package white since it was only 11.88 and a single one was 10.99, no brainer to obtain three. Wash easily and did not stretch out. Wife thinks they look weird but I have fun sleeping in them too for the coolness. Correction on size though--I Wear 32-34 waist in pants but reviewers said to size up; I bought Huge and they fit well. Medium would be too small.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SKYSPER Men's Jockstrap Breathable Mesh Gym Underwear 4 Pack, Workout Athletic Supporter Jock Straps for Men []  2020-9-21 20:48

    Just what my husband needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SKYSPER Men's Jockstrap Breathable Mesh Gym Underwear 4 Pack, Workout Athletic Supporter Jock Straps for Men []  2020-9-21 20:48

    The Skysper athletic supporter beats all other athletic supporters on the market. I ordered one pair and liked them so much that I ordered the set of 3. They very comfortable and priced just right. I highly recomment them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SKYSPER Men's Jockstrap Breathable Mesh Gym Underwear 4 Pack, Workout Athletic Supporter Jock Straps for Men []  2020-9-21 20:48

    This jockstrap was extremely comfortable to wear and held everything the method it should. I wore it all day and then to the gym after work and they held up very well. Everything was held in put well during cardio. They are very soft and hold you cool. What I liked as well is that they look like traditional briefs from the front. it is a refreshing look compared to the look of "old-school" jocks. I will definitely be buying more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SKYSPER Men's Jockstrap Breathable Mesh Gym Underwear 4 Pack, Workout Athletic Supporter Jock Straps for Men []  2020-9-21 20:48

    Purchased for hubby for after surgery. Worked amazing and comfortable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SKYSPER Men's Jockstrap Breathable Mesh Gym Underwear 4 Pack, Workout Athletic Supporter Jock Straps for Men []  2020-9-21 20:48

    I like the look of the underwear, and I like the thickness of the straps. I actually do use this for working out because I don't like wearing tights without underwear. I am thick-boned, so it's tight. My pack gets smushed. So it's a temporary wear for sure.Update: I ordered an XL and received an L. That's probably why they are too small. Wrong order makes me feel sad.Update: customer service reached out and sent replacements. Not having to reach out to them but they to me created my day much better. They were very speedy with their replies to resend me some undies. And they even sent me updates about the delivery because they had ordered it for me. Very professional. Very e pouch is a small little but it feels much better with the right size. Will use them for yoga tomorrow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jockstrap Slave []  2020-7-13 19:19

    Was an interesting if short read. Amazing for those of us into the fetish side of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogi Sports S&C Gym Athletic Cotton Supporter, Jockstrap with Cup Pocket for Mens Pack of 2Navy Blue Size Large []  2020-7-27 0:39

    I did not even attempt to test these on. Quality looks excellent, waist looks sized right ... But the pouch is questionable for even a average guy like myself. I assume the factory place a youth pouch on an adult band. See image ... Fresh India versus old American.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogi Sports S&C Gym Athletic Cotton Supporter, Jockstrap with Cup Pocket for Mens Pack of 2Navy Blue Size Large []  2020-7-27 0:39

    I purchased a 2XL which I think is one size larger than you would think for a 36 inch waist. Definitely the cup size is on the little size and would be a challenge if you possessed a huge package. Appears to be a well constructed product and a very reasonable price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogi Sports S&C Gym Athletic Cotton Supporter, Jockstrap with Cup Pocket for Mens Pack of 2Navy Blue Size Large []  2020-7-27 0:39

    I'm a trans guy who was looking for amazing packing harnesses, but everything was just super expensive and didn't look comfortable. My idea with this was to chop a hole in the front for a packer.I didn't even have to chop it! This has a pocket in the front that fits my packer in it perfectly. It doesn't move around at all and it doesn't ever look like a boner at REALIZE, though, that there is a really thick band at the top. It's comfortable but it does go up beautiful lors other than black are cheaper!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogi Sports S&C Gym Athletic Cotton Supporter, Jockstrap with Cup Pocket for Mens Pack of 2Navy Blue Size Large []  2020-7-27 0:39

    The cup insert pouch on this jockstrap is rather on the little side, so that may limit its use with banana cups or other long app was to provide protection and containment when using ball weights. By moving the leg straps from the bottom of the pouch to the top/back, you let the whole pouch to swing free. This gives a surprising sense of freedom with full genital coverage!I think a traditional jockstrap user would be very satisfied with the soft, non-scratchy pouch material, and it truly could be used just as effectively without a cup insert.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogi Sports S&C Gym Athletic Cotton Supporter, Jockstrap with Cup Pocket for Mens Pack of 2Navy Blue Size Large []  2020-7-27 0:39

    Very comfortable and amazing quality! If you don't have these dry cleaned, you can wash them normally, just don't dry them as they will shrink a bit. Mine shrank but actually fit better now. I got the medium. I'm 5'10 155lbs and smaller than average so I don't need much room. I wear them all day at work and at home and they're very comfy...pouch is a gift too if you wish to wear a cup or package it with a sock! Lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogi Sports S&C Gym Athletic Cotton Supporter, Jockstrap with Cup Pocket for Mens Pack of 2Navy Blue Size Large []  2020-7-27 0:39

    I purchased 2 of these for my brother to wear after surgery. I received 2 various kinds instead of 2 of the same kind I ordered.. One pair had the "butt straps" (his preference) and the other pair was more like bikini panties. The cotton was very soft but the pouch was skimmpy. I ordered a XXL (40" waist) for his comfort. It was a snug fit for his 36" waist. The bikini style was not comfortable - overall too small; the regular style with the "butt straps" served its purpose and provided the help and comfort he needed. Would not recommend if waist size is more than 36 inches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogi Sports S&C Gym Athletic Cotton Supporter, Jockstrap with Cup Pocket for Mens Pack of 2Navy Blue Size Large []  2020-7-27 0:39

    Better than box store. Amazing material and not that off white color I had in high school. I am 195 pounds 6 feet tall. I ordered 3X and it fits snug. The cloth is not abrasive, elastic is robust. The pocket will keep half your cylinder in the pouch keeping it above your spheres, which fit closely, no additional room, but amazing protection from movement. I use for riding bicycle to hold above the saddle. Much better experience. Like most clothing now, sizes run small, a larger man would be out of luck, but I created the fit just barely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogi Sports S&C Gym Athletic Cotton Supporter, Jockstrap with Cup Pocket for Mens Pack of 2Navy Blue Size Large []  2020-7-27 0:39

    This was head-and-shoulders superior to another brand of jockstrap I bought. It was method more comfortable, soft, snug, and held everything together great. Unfortunately, by the 4th time wearing it, it looked like the attached pictures, one of the seams coming apart and the elastic fraying away. I wanted to keep on as long as I could, using a safety pin, just because this truly was better than the generic thing I bought in sporting goods, but it's not enough any more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogi Sports S&C Gym Athletic Cotton Supporter, Jockstrap with Cup Pocket for Mens Pack of 2Navy Blue Size Large []  2020-7-27 0:39

    I just had some surgey that requires me to wear a jock strap for 3 to 4 weeks. I have an Under Armour strap I took with me to the hospital. I purchased this and it arrived quickly. Packaging was clean and unbroken. My four star review is predicated on the pouch width. The waist band is accommodating, but the pouch is narrow. I found soaking it in cold water and stretching it helped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yogi Sports S&C Gym Athletic Cotton Supporter, Jockstrap with Cup Pocket for Mens Pack of 2Navy Blue Size Large []  2020-7-27 0:39

    It runs little , so if you have more junk then obtain a size bigger that what you normally wear . Keeps everything in put nice and tight .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School []  2020-1-20 1:39

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School []  2020-1-20 1:39

    It is a reminder of when melody was real. Gladys has been around for years and is still making nice music. In this time of my life, this is the only song I really like fron her fresh cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School []  2020-1-20 1:39

    Gladys is back and with an attitude! She proves that she is the best and will always be the best with this song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School []  2020-1-20 1:39

    I'm " Old School"...I love " everything" about the song!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School []  2020-1-20 1:39

    when i saw her on wendy present & heard her singing this song i was rocking to the beat along with listening to the lyrics.....i love it cause am old skool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School []  2020-1-20 1:39

    I saw her perform this song on the Queen Latifah Show. Gladys Knight has really switched it up with the track.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School []  2020-1-20 1:39

    My Lady My Time My songs iove gK she still there and bubba too Quen love your present hold it up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School []  2020-1-20 1:39

    I love Gladys music. Her voice is like no other. It is fun to hear her and Bubba mix it up with a youthful beat and yet retain her smooth soulful sound. "Old school" will be another family barbeque and or picnic song. Thank you rianne

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    Being a long term player of 13 years, I never thought I'd see the day where Runescape would be on mobile. Everything about this (so far) is amazing. Very amazing response time with everything, amazing connection, amazing graphics, awesome battery life. It also means I can play when I obtain dragged out the house or have to wait for an appointment. Phone - Samsung s9 Smartphone - Samsung Galaxy Tab A 2017

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    10/10 Love Jagex for making this, video test is better than ever. ***tips*** 15 fps makes your battery latest all day. max may drain it by lunchtime. Turn brightness down on android game + phone. Samsungs have "game tools", in particular a screen lock which darkens the screen. Rock crabs. Don't steal my spot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    Awesome android game excellently ported to mobile, controls are awesome, battery use once in 15fps is awesome but even in 60fps it's really amazing and it uses next to no data. When they say hundreds of quests they mean it, actual quests with stories and hard challenges even the worst quests in android game are a 1000 times better than I've seen often in other RPG games. There's been no better reason to pick up your bronze pickaxe and obtain in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    When Iphones first came out, I remeber trying to play runescape on them and was a bit bummed out to search I couldn't. This is honestly a dream come real and was executed perfectly. Jagex makes fast ui changes based on player feedback. Awesome mobile execution of this awesome android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    This is the premier mobile android game on the market. There is nothing that compares in terms of content and depth, period. It's an old, but amazing android game that has aged well. The port is good, controls are decent and it's not a gambling addiction abusing cashgrab like 99% of mobile android games are - it's a proper, finished videogame. Do recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    Amazing compatibility. I tested it out on a crowded zone and there was small to no lag. Mobile just may be a small better than PC. The only thing is certain stuff are hard to click/tap but it's still early access so I'm sure Jagex will soon fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    Edit for fellow pixel 3 xl users, following the proper steps to hide the notch will obtain rid of the notch covering some in android game tabs partially. Note: tabs do still work if you hold the notch enabled. Incredibly snappy and smooth controls, almost more pleasant in some aspects than playing on the desktop. Battery use on low light is next to nothing and data use is effectively a non issue. Even as someone with huge hands, the UI is clean and easily executable with several gift in android game quality of life acc settings that you'd typically need to access via a browser on PC. If you're a returning player fueled by nostalgia, a seasoned PC player with a compatible phone or even brand new, the application maintains the relaxation of Skilling with the ability to even take part in end android game content once you're used to a touch screen; full recommendation from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    Its the runescape we grew up on. User interface is excellent. The only problem I have is that it is a major battery drainer. Out of concern for its success, I must warn you Jagex, this could be the flaw that turns prospects away. Excited to be able to play whole out and about. Work lunches are now taken in security of strongjold lvl2 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape (Unreleased) [App]  2018-8-6 21:0

    It's a unbelievable port. It doesn't use much power or bandwidth and the quality / responsiveness is excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape (Unreleased) [App]  2018-8-6 21:0

    My childhood on my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape (Unreleased) [App]  2018-8-6 21:0

    Only flaw I've had is with scrolling. While scrolling through your bank after holding your finger down it will stop scrolling and instead begin a right click menu. Otherwise wonderful. I've done around 5m thirving xo on the app, and around 50 vorkath kills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape (Unreleased) [App]  2018-8-6 21:0

    After years of playing this on the PC, we are finally blessed with the mobile game. This is more well created than I thought it would be, and it is only in beta. The controls are beautiful smooth and the android game itself looks good. RuneScape on the go is Jagex best idea yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape (Unreleased) [App]  2018-8-6 21:0

    Been playing the android game for 16 years on pc. Now I can no life on the go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape (Unreleased) [App]  2018-8-6 21:0

    Its old school runescape on the go, it does what it says on the tin basically. It's great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape (Unreleased) [App]  2018-8-6 21:0

    I just want

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old in Art School []  2020-1-29 9:51

    I was excited to dive into this book, hopeful for small nuggets of wisdom for my related journey and perhaps a laugh or two in self reflection. Instead the reader encounters a self indulgent, needy author who repetitively presents an inventory of her resume ad nauseaum. She used this book to disparage other students all while trying to impress the reader by spewing supercilious comments and including very small about process or art school. This book had so much potential but was so disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old in Art School []  2020-1-29 9:51

    This book interested me for its particulars on art, artists, nature of art, the art "world", and technical matters like colors and materials. But is was a lot more than this. It was a book about being old and female and black in the art and academic world. I could identify with the first two, and learned much about the third. As thought this were not enough, it is also a book about taking care of aging parents. This part of her book was not "pretty" and sometimes I found her responses to her father a bit cold and self absorbed. But isn't this how we always react when women don't drop everything to support family? I've been there too!! I was judging Painter as women are so often judged - and this got me thinking. The book is also beautifully produced, with lovely prints of Painter's work. I agree with other comments - I want she had included some pictures of art she referenced beyond her own. There is no doubt this woman pays powerful attention to her own self, but I am going to stand up and applaud. She earned it. I am grateful for her book, and will read others by her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old in Art School []  2020-1-29 9:51

    The author might have enjoyed her art education more if she had elected to study at one of the growing number of ateliers, rather than at a school attached to a university (Mason Gross at Rutgers) or a typical degree granting art school (RISD). That is, if she really wanted to learn how to paint and draw, rather than just racking up more academic degrees and learning to speak "art lingo." One of the few degree granting institutions in her general neighborhood that is in the spirit of the traditional atelier, is Fresh York Academy of Art (they grant the MFA). Another school with less of the kind of goings on that Daniel Clowe outlined in his graphic story "Art School Confidential" (made into a hilarious film of the same name), is the Art Students League. Perhaps she just picked the wrong schools. It's also the case that ateliers, and the Art Students League, attract more serious students, a lot of older than the crowd she ran with at Mason Gross and RISD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School Flava []  2020-1-22 2:24

    That album reminds me of the sounds that Run-D.M.C.'s Down With The King album created back in 1993. Just like Run and D, Kool Moe Dee, Unique K, LA Sunshine and DJ Simple Lee as The Treacherous Three tried to fit with the fresh beats with their old school deliveries. What interests me about this album because I saw their video on The Box in February 1994 as the fresh ver of the [email protected]#$%! Feel the Heartbeat came out. Kool Moe Dee introduced me to his group at that time when Moe Dee's solo career was dwindling down. I was just nine years old when this album came out. Also, Newer acts in 1994 we already know like Nas, Outkast, Jeru The Damaja and Notorious B.I.G. blew up and the T3 members were at their early 30s at the release of Old School Flava. My favorite cuts are We Come Phat, Mic Wreckers, Ain't a D*mn Thing Changed and my favorite one was the posse chop We Wit It!! That song was the blast with the T3 comrades along with Grandmaster Caz, Huge Daddy Kane, Devastating @#$% from The Fearless Four, Melle Mel, Chuck D and of course the late Massive D. Otherwise, I love this album without no judgement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School 1047 [App]  2020-5-21 13:33

    Best Old School around; thats being played...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School 1047 [App]  2020-5-21 13:33

    ki

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School Jams 3 []  2020-6-29 19:57

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School Jams 5 []  2020-12-19 21:46

    I bought this CD for one song - Connie "Funky Small Beat" thinking that this compilation would have the original 12" ver which was close to 6 mins long and had the fade in sound at the beginning. I was VERY surprised with SPG Music, the ones who place out the Old School Jams compilation CDs. They are always so real to original versions, original 12" versions etc. that I thought for sure they would have the original 12" of "Funky Small Beat". Instead they have the same ver on here as all the other CD compilations in the world, the ver that DOESN'T have the fade in beginning and is only around 5:15 mins , anyone thinking to buy this for the Connie song DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! If you're buying it for all the other songs, go for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School Jams 5 []  2020-12-19 21:46

    This is totally awesome. Highly recommend it. That's when melody was music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape (Unreleased) [App]  2018-8-6 21:0

    Love the fact I can play this on the phone now, been dreaming about this for 10 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape (Unreleased) [App]  2018-8-6 21:0

    Overall, attractive product. No problems with connection or rendering or anything of the sort. The android game can be hard to multi task in which, upon return, says disconnection and takes time to obtain back in to the game. A few of the panel hit boxes can sometimes be tricky to hit. And I'm constantly getting notified in my personal chat box even though I have no messages. I do have a bit of a battery drain issue, but that's more than likely due to having my phone for 3 years. Other than that, absolutely love it and can't wait for it to be released to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape (Unreleased) [App]  2018-8-6 21:0

    It is a very rough port. It is functional and playable but it isn't really nice to use or feels amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape (Unreleased) [App]  2018-8-6 21:0

    Just in love with the app, love the 2 finger zoom fonction which support for looting by a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape (Unreleased) [App]  2018-8-6 21:0

    Plz create agility easier. It's quiet difficult to train.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape (Unreleased) [App]  2018-8-6 21:0

    It is so amazing the mobile platform is probably not even ready

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    I know it just came out but I wish to give my feedback on how the android game does not accommodate for users with a notch on their phone. I have the deep Pixel 3 XL notch and it covers most tabs. I can still select them almost half the time but they should really fix that. Otherwise it's a 5/5 stars, your old school RuneScape we all love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    Runescape is a very amazing android game and i have been playing it for years, now as an adult i have responsibilities and have very small time now a days to bring out my computer and log onto this android game but with mobile being out i can play it whenever were ever haha thanks runescape ima create sure to have my "anti-fire" potion on hand at all times haha. Thanks again couldnt have cane out for mobile at a better time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    I started playing this android game during beta using my classic account. I loved it so much. Haven't played in a lot of years and I'm blown away by the mobile port. It's near perfect. I have always wanted to be able to play wherever whenever and now I can. Thank you to those who created this happen! Now if only I can obtain my mates to come back!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    The application itself closes from time to time which can be dangerous, and when the android game reloads it never loads the same globe you were in. Wouldnt recomend any risk combat over the app. Also would be nice if the android game was compatibale with a bluetooth keyboard for tablets and such. All in all would recomond. Amazing method to obtain fresh and old players back in the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    Beautiful sure runescape was ahead of its time just didn't have the right platform for it until now. This is what runescape was meant for. Once I obtain my free play skills worked up ill gladly obtain a membership with pride. Other android game developers need to take example. Sure the membership is a bit pricey but it's nothing compared to these f2p invasive microtransaction games. Thank you for bringing runescape to my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    I like the android game and there are a lot of things to do! but there are two issues I have right now: 1. The text is too little and hard to read. 2. Whenever the screen rotates, the android game starts to glitch. If I rotate the screen back to the initial position, the glitch stops and the android game keeps running fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    Definitely need to begin your acc on pc to navigate how it all starts (first time players), but after that, anything is free game! Avoid risk situations on mobile with high click intensity since tapping everything in sequence is tough on the phone. Still navigating how the controls work, but its day one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    I have played this android game for a long time on pc, being able go play the same android game with all my mates anywhere on mobile is quite awesome to me haha! Amazing android game if you like adventure and the ultamate grinding test, ..just install it. You are wasting xp!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    Finally, I obtain to play even on my busier days. Amazing method for old players to continue to have fun the game, and for fresh players more used to a mobile experience to learn and obtain into a classic. Uses so small data and battery life. Can't wait for the self-alch patch!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old in Art School []  2020-1-29 9:51

    Nell Painter is my hero! She's intelligent, funny, a amazing and engaging scholar/writer and oh so courageous for going to art school after retirement. As usual, an perfect and erudite commentator on the intersection-ality of race, age, gender and politics and this time through her very private experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School Flava []  2020-1-22 2:24

    Yo the Treacherous Three is exactly what they treacherous you can't say they're not if you do then your just wacked. One of my top 5 greatest of all-time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School 1047 [App]  2020-5-21 13:33

    ive been waiting for the application and i just got it today i love it...now i can hear the songs my parents got me into when i was a kid...keep up the amazing work Old School 1047

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School 1047 [App]  2020-5-21 13:33

    Lovin the old school melody its jammin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School Jams 3 []  2020-6-29 19:57

    It has taken me years to finally search a disk with the "Original" ver of "The Show" with Doug E. New and the Obtain New Crew. For those in the know, the part where Slick Rick says "Me-Shell, Ma-Bell...." was strangely edited out in every other ver of the song that I've ever come across on Compact Disc. A unique "Thank You" to whomever found the "Original" 12-inch version!The rest of the disk isn't bad, either. But, for me, it's strictly "The Show!" Four stars!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School Jams 3 []  2020-6-29 19:57

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School Jams 3 []  2020-6-29 19:57

    Amazing cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School Jams 5 []  2020-12-19 21:46

    This is my favorite volume in the series. I was actually looking for the `Jammin Huge Guitar' classic by Vaughn Mason. My find for that track lead me here. Available only in cd format, you won't search a lot of of these songs for digital download. Another amazing song up here is the 12" ver of (Not Just) Knee Deep by Funkadelic. This is the original track, not a live ver or a karaoke style remake. Don't you hate it when you accidentally pay for a song and you obtain some hapless remake or ersatz sample? A lot of of these tracks are the crème de la crème from the artists. If any of these groups are fresh to you, then find for their respective "Best of..." compilations too. Long live the Old School sound!EnjoyDJ Come of Age

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School Jams 5 []  2020-12-19 21:46

    This CD is ....let me say, only, that you and you need to have in your collection. The old school sound is a live and well in the gooves in this cd. If you like to party! and wish to present off that fresh dance step that you have been saving for the right time and the right songs....................... This one is for you. Test it you will like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School Flava []  2020-1-22 2:24

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School 1047 [App]  2020-5-21 13:33

    I love this station but this APP SUCKS...goes in and out...AND buffers every 5 seconds! 😡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School 1047 [App]  2020-5-21 13:33

    It started out working amazing for a few days, b then I had to hold force stopping to obtain it to work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School 1047 [App]  2020-5-21 13:33

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School Jams 3 []  2020-6-29 19:57

    This is amazing melody well worth the money, if I lose it I would buy again. Melody is just not like this anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School Jams 5 []  2020-12-19 21:46

    I love the CD she was so satisfied got it for as a Christmas gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old in Art School []  2020-1-29 9:51

    Painter's "Old in Art School" is a lot of things, not the least of which is filled with joy. Joy in painting, creating, learning, and life itself. It's also wise, sometimes savage in its takedowns, even more its self-assessments, and sometimes very funny in its closely rendered and deeply considered examinations of race and gender and social class and age in America and the Art World, and it is unabashedly expressive of the wonders of Fresh Jersey. Painter's voice rings out with exuberant, vivid observation and cool ysis. She tells the reader much about higher learning, the nature of art school and of the professional art globe (not all of it pretty), making her book a amazing companion to Sarah Thornton's 2009, "Seven Days in the Art World". Painter also points her reader to a amazing a lot of black and/or women artists. The urge to stop and Google find the people she mentions is hard to resist. And because Painter writes about the near whole of her life in this memoir, she also renders in aching detail the final years of her parents' lives. Early in the book, Painter goes off on a brief rant as she recounts being at once an undergraduate student and a historian trying to complete, The History of White People. Even though I'd read her earlier book, somehow it hadn't occurred to me until she mentions this confluence that Painter was continuing to write masterful and influential histories while she was also studying painting and art history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old in Art School []  2020-1-29 9:51

    Very interesting read, I am a retiree returning to art school after a various career. I am white but a woman. I dropped out of art school at the age of 20 after being taunted by male mates that there were no amazing woman artists so why father already insisted that I become a nurse which I did. I drew and painted whenever I could search spare time but with long absences since I found myself a single mom with 4 daughters.I too got the “ why are you not better at this?” “ isn’t it too late to travel down this road? “ when I returned to undergraduate classes. But I have greatly improved with love of the endeavor and lots of grit. The journey itself is definitely worth the struggle. Thanks for your insights.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old in Art School []  2020-1-29 9:51

    "Old in Art School" is both an inspiring story and a cautionary tale, an entertaining and eminently relevant book for anyone, I think of any age or color or gender, looking to "become an artist" via the established academic ll Painter is not a typical "old person", just as I'm sure she was never a typical young one. From her life's accomplishments, it is obvious that she is uncommonly intelligent, energetic, ambitious, and driven to succeed. She had already attended the most prestigious schools and reached the pinnacle of an academic career as an historian and published writer before undertaking to "become an artist". Few people have that much to walk away from, or the means to do so, or spouses and marriages that will survive the stress of one partner's returning to school.On the other hand, a lot of people in their 60s or 50s or even younger, seeing much of their lives already lived, start to ask themselves, "is this all there is?" and look to art search the respond or at least learn to ask the question in some fulfilling way. For all these people I think this book is a must read. Painter is an unusual person, but the situations she encountered as both an undergraduate and graduate art student are not unusual and will provide useful illumination for others.I am beautiful sure from my own experience - not positive but beautiful sure - that "basic art skills" can be acquired by means less drastic than enrolling as a full-time student in an accredited undergraduate school. Without that degree, you will never be sure, as an artist, that you actually know what you are doing. However, it turns out, as Painter tells us, that even with those credentials, you will continue to doubt yourself. Everyone , it can remain an begin question whether an art degree is worth the effort and sacrifice it takes to obtain one, but for some people it is probably the quickest method to obtain there (wherever "there" is). Whether going back to school is an inspired or a foolish choice for an adult who already has several college degrees, it requires both courage and humility to create that choice - not to mention strong determination and superhuman organizational skills, both of which Nell Painter apparently e was dismissed and discouraged at every turn, in both undergraduate and graduate school. She persevered, and she did obtain her degrees. Given all she went through to obtain them, it is ironic that the discoveries she created about how to create "her" art, she created on her own, and the courage to create it she had to search within the end the nurturing and encouragement she required was freely available to her in the wide circle of mates and acquaintances who surrounded her from the very start, both at Princeton where she had taught history, and in the art community in Fresh Jersey, where she lives and continues to create art. It is possible that the structure of art school was useful, perhaps invaluable. As I said above, I'm not sure. I do suspect, though, that like Dorothy, all she had to do from the beginning was close her eyes, click her heels and create a wish. And then work her butt off, something she was already amazing at.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    I have been playing Runescape since Classic. I stopped playing about 10 years ago but started playing again when I heard about the mobile version. I have to say, fantastic! I am now playing a fresh acc on both PC and mobile. I have the application on my Pixel2 XL and Galaxy Tab S2, and must admit that the smartphone is much better to play on (big hands), but runs very well on both devices. No bugs that I have personally seen. Data usage very low, but it is a assassin on the battery, like most games. Amazing to play before going to sleep and on slow days at work. Beware though fresh players, obtain ready for a heck of a grind!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    I stopped playing back in 2007 when the modernize was made. I'm so hyped they brought old school back for free and on the mobile! OG player highly approves and a perfect job to the developer team. Hold up the amazing work and look forward to seeing the amazing features you add in the near future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    Had the beta for 3 months now and it was awesome from my the begin for myself. only problem I have is when looking in spellbook to cast a spell I can't see what runes I need so I wind up having to Google it. Otherwise it runs and plays fine and graphics are very beautiful too. Jagex should of done this years ago but glad it is here for all to have fun :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old School RuneScape [App]  2018-11-2 13:0

    Aha! Perfect! Now I can listen the old runescape tunes on mobile! Never played oars before so I'm trying the ultimate iron man. But i don't have much time to play all day like old days. Thanks to runescape team. Also pls bring rs3 to play store.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386