Read h3r performance mx100r fire extinguisher reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all h3r performance mx100r fire extinguisher reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    H3R Performance HG100C HalGuard Chrome Clean Agent Fire Extinguisher - 1.4 lbs []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Aircraft application, mounts easily with included mount. Other mounts can be purchased separately if desired. The metal safety pin was loose. During shipping the plastic retainer seal had broken. I plan to safety wire the safety pin, anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    H3R Performance HG100C HalGuard Chrome Clean Agent Fire Extinguisher - 1.4 lbs []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Super expensive but provides a better sense of security than the same size power type extinguisher. Had an engine compartment fire and couldn't place it out with the powder extinguisher that only lasted about 15 seconds. It left a corrosive mess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    H3R Performance HG100C HalGuard Chrome Clean Agent Fire Extinguisher - 1.4 lbs []  2019-12-25 18:54

    A very nice addition to the kitchen area. I will be buying more of these for around the house and garage. Price alone keeps this from a 5 star.

    0  


    Add your opinion on h3r performance mx100r fire extinguisher or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    H3R Performance HG100C HalGuard Chrome Clean Agent Fire Extinguisher - 1.4 lbs []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Fits amazing and looks amazing in the trunk always there for an emergency.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    H3R Performance HG100C HalGuard Chrome Clean Agent Fire Extinguisher - 1.4 lbs []  2019-12-25 18:54

    The product comes in a bag inside box and is very attractive. One you take off the plastic, the beauty is easily seen. In comparison with red units, this shiny chrome one is definitely a large make batter in thing to note, the mount is difficult to attach without scratching it. The second vehicle I used a thin towel to avoid scratches during installation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    H3R Performance HG100C HalGuard Chrome Clean Agent Fire Extinguisher - 1.4 lbs []  2019-12-25 18:54

    This extinguisher fills both the requirements as a capable article of safety equipment and a very beautiful addition the my Jeep interior. It will extinguish a car fire without doing extra hurt as is the case with a dry chemical unitI highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    H3R Performance HG100C HalGuard Chrome Clean Agent Fire Extinguisher - 1.4 lbs []  2019-12-25 18:54

    It's a very little chromed fire eded a reliable unit for my 1/4 size Tin Lizzie.....this turned out to be the excellent size. The mounting bracket is solid and holds the unit securely.I have no complaints. If you are buying an extinguisher for automotive use, you do NOT wish the normal A-B-C dry chemical unit, it will obtain fine sand-like particles all over your engine, and that isn't good.While Halon and like gasses are much more expensive than A-B-C dry chem, they leave no residue and are very efficient at removing the oxygen fuel that a gas fire needs to stay active.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    H3R Performance HG100C HalGuard Chrome Clean Agent Fire Extinguisher - 1.4 lbs []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Have not had to use it yet thank goodness. As beautiful as it is I hold it close by and that's necessary in fighting a fire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    H3R Performance HG100C HalGuard Chrome Clean Agent Fire Extinguisher - 1.4 lbs []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Never had to use it, but it surely looks cool. A few times in my life I want I had something like this so I could support nice people with burining/smoking vehicles on the side of the road...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    H3R Performance HG100C HalGuard Chrome Clean Agent Fire Extinguisher - 1.4 lbs []  2019-12-25 18:54

    I have it mounted in my vehicle for emergencies. If you have to use it, it will not destroy the inside of your car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher Inspection [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    Been using the application for 3yrs now. Definitely will walk away with more customers versus those that done do reports

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher Inspection [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    Amazing App. Very amazing tech help

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher Inspection [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    Purchased the application and it works great. Had one problem and customer service was very fast to fix the problem. Very worth the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher Inspection [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    Nice application but would be nicer if you had a choice of downloading to your own computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher Inspection [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    This is amazing still needs tweaking for UK shop but still works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher Inspection [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    It does not fully work any more. When I attempt to enter an extinguisher and inspect it, it overwrites the first one and only ever shows one inspection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher Inspection [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    Simple people to work with. Amazing application for fire protection business

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher Inspection [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    It will be excellent if data can be stored or backup to cloud storages like dropbox.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    First of all, I got sent a product that is completely defective. The gauge on this reads that it needs to be recharged. This is especially aggravating due to it being a safety hazard. But, the horrors continue. This product won’t allow me return it without contacting the “company”. Amazon need to accept responsibility. They won’t even allow me add a image proving what I’m claiming! This is a safety item. I’m baffled. I will continues to test to contact Amazon directly. DO NOT NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    Hopefully, we'll never have to search out how amazing this is, but we are immensely grateful we had two extinguishers 6 months ago when our electric water heater started a fire in our utility room. We had full on blazing! The second extinguisher was just starting to run out when the fire department arrived. If it wasn't for having two and my character of a husband, we would have lost everything. We now have four extinguishers. Kitchen, utility room, living room hidden in basket near the fire put and one in the back of the house. Since writing this review I realize we don't have one in the garage. Got one more to was contained in the utility room, but smoke, soot and ashes affected the whole house. Contractors will hopefully have everything done in a week or so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    I paied 32 dollars for 2 of these. Kept one for myself and gave one to my neighbors downstairs. Their bathroom caught on fire and the fire rose up the wall really quickly. They place it out with this extinguisher. 15 dollars saved everything i own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    Was sent a defective extinguisher with a bent handle and no charge in the extinguisher. I went to a certified fire extinguisher retailer to see if they could fix/recharge it and they said it was faulty and had a leak. Am unable to return the item per whatever policy is in put even though I had ordered it only 10 days ago. I do not feel comfortable replacing parts on something that could be used to save my home or my family's life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    Arrived at 0 stating it needs to be recharged and went to return and directs you to black and decker as the manufacturer who doesnt know anything about it. Do not buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    I took the pin out and squeezed it for a millisecond to see the pressure and then I place the pin back and never used it again and then when I required to use it all the pressure was gone and it didn't work absolute worst product ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    Item arrived a lot sooner than I expected, but I am grateful it shipped so quickly. I used to have one, but left it with my latest roommate because they didn't own a fire extinguisher. No home should be without one. I've experienced fires first hand and I suppose it's become a phobia but I would rather have peace of mind than not. A fire extinguisher is simply something every household should have, on each floor, no less. It is better to have one and not need it, than to not have one and need it. Even a little fire extinguisher can you enough time to escape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    Product list it's charge 2 months later

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    11" Fire Extinguisher Security Container []  2020-1-11 20:57

    simple to work with

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    11" Fire Extinguisher Security Container []  2020-1-11 20:57

    perfect by all parameters

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    The extinguisher showed up with its chemicals all over the outside and falling out of the nozzle. It was suppose to come full but the gauge said it was completely empty and the instructions said it was inoperable. Very disappointed. The chemicals got all in my nose too! Created it burn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    Already required to be recharged upon arrival. Cheaper to another one rather than recharge this one. Total waste of because I basically bought useless trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    I never thought I would need to use this extinguisher. But I recently did when I had a rather huge cooking flare up with lots of smoke from oil. I have never used an extinguisher before, but it was simple to activate. It worked to place out the flare almost instantly. The extinguisher pressure was great. It makes a lot of blue powder, so theres a bit of a cleanup process afterwards. It's a dry chemical that left no stains in my kitchen. This product works well...from experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    I bought this extinguisher for both home and auto. I especially bought it for both of my classic vehicles in case something were to happen. I have not had to use it as of yet. I like that it can be used in the garage, for classic cars, or in the home. I love that it has a 10 year warranty and is light weight at about five pounds. The best thing about it is that it is rechargeable so you can hold using it if need be. It also meets all the regulations for OSHA, COAST GAURD and NFPA. The seller shipped it quick in a protective box and it's original packaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    This item doesn’t fit in its intended space. When I requested a return, I received a notice this item is not returnable. This is NOT stated anywhere on the product description or ordering page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    My fire extinguisher lost its charge after 5 months from purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    Well I got this and two days later had to use it. I'm satisfied to report the fire was place out in my fireplace with this because my damper broke and closed while a fire was going and I was going to burn my house down if I didn't use it. Home ownership is grand! One thing I will say is that after you use this product once, it will have to be recharged, even if you only use it briefly. I wasn't aware of that when it comes to fire extinguishers. And, I'm learning it isn't so simple to search a put to charge them if you aren't looking to do so commercially.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    11" Fire Extinguisher Security Container []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Looks fake and the sticker peels off

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    11" Fire Extinguisher Security Container []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Kinda cheap, cant place the inner container on the nozzle/cap unless nozzle cap is screwed into tank. Both containers are not air tight, thought at least inner aluminum container would be. Still supercool and 5 stars :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    11" Fire Extinguisher Security Container []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Stickers could be much more...realistic and I plan on replacing it with a true looking one. Also the clip meant to hold you from pulling it is the worst and didn't even work for me on arrival. Aside from that though, it's a unbelievable piece to hold goodies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    11" Fire Extinguisher Security Container []  2020-1-11 20:57

    I love this item alot because it looks like a true fire extinguisher and u can place valuable items inside and its thick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    The First Alert fire extinguisher arrived in the condition appearing to be at the end of its usable life. The needle of the pressure gauge is so close to the "undercharge" red zone. I hope it would latest at least a year before moving to the red location for recharge.Update @ 7/15/18It expired within 2 months! The needle moved to the "Recharge" red location now. Do you think if I should anything with an expiration date from Amazon in the future?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    I mean I hope it works when I need it? If it doesn't and I somehow don't survive the fire, I'll be sure to modernize the review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    Came and when I went to use it as a demonstration, it had no charge, basically it went puff for 1/2 second. Then never again. Contacted seller who refunded me the paid. Said that they are in contact with the manufacturer as this is event more frequently. Told me to take it to the fire dept as they can recharge it for n't trust it at all, I suspect it was charged at some point and the charge bled off. Not something I wish to trust my safety on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    Yeah....so this looks cool! Not much to say about these....because I haven't had to use them, so I don't really know how well they work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    These come with a plastic clip to mount to the wall and hang there. I mount them in my cars so I use a more sturdy holder with a latch. Haven’t had to use them yet. They are decently sized: Not those rinkydink 5 inch ‘car’ advertised models but obviously not a normal sized extinguisher. Have had one outside in a truck bed through winter and summer and it’s a bit faded in spots but charge level is just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    11" Fire Extinguisher Security Container []  2020-1-11 20:57

    I was slightly apprehensive about this as one other people who reviewed this item,did it from the point of view of a chimpanzee who's ex-wife had designed one word, it is amazing. The build quality is impeccable. It is also the only system I have found that has 2 compartments for storage. The second cylinder that screws inside is a separate compartment of 2.5cm x 10cm and can be removed should you need to shop something huge in the main compartment.Who ever the person is that place this into production is an OG who deserves a mountain of respect.If you're looking for a safe that says you are merely a responsible individual and attract 0% interest,you need this thing in your item in it's genre that I have ever seen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    11" Fire Extinguisher Security Container []  2020-1-11 20:57

    As Described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Horrible. Came under pressure and the pin has no keeper to hold it in. Also i cant return it according to Amazon. I should be these too: un-returnable, empty, broken extinguishers. Brilliant!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    I’ve had this in my vehicle since Dec 2014, I’m not reordering it (Jan 2019) because i know you’re supposed to replace them every so often. It’s been in 100° F weather to 10° F weather and hasn’t deformed or discharged on me randomly (giggity). Hopefully I’ll never have to use it but it’s definitely piece of mind

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Mounting bracket holds extinguisher well. No hardware included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kidde 466628Mtlk Fire Extinguisher Gauge 10-B:C []  2020-1-11 20:57

    I'm Trumps tanning bed operator and this works amazing everytime his overuse of the machines causes a fire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kidde 466628Mtlk Fire Extinguisher Gauge 10-B:C []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Looks ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Have these in all my cars. Excellent for the car. Fortunately never had to use one but would rather have this in the vehicle and never need to use it than need one and not have it. All vehicles should carry an extinguisher. Vehicle fires are scary especially if a loved one is trapped in the vehicle. Also, vehicles today are being constructed with cheaper and cheaper materials which are designed to crumple on impact and can easily jam a door shut or lodge someone in a car. Not like vehicles of yesterday which were solid metal and could bounce off stuff. Anyway, these. Amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Well, after jerking out of sleep at 3:30 in the morning one night, I had the realization that I required to a fire extinguisher - both for my house and for my car. I dunno, it just required to happen. I place a set of this, paired with an ABC extinguisher for the kitchen. Before i hit check out, I decided that I required to obtain a second set for my friend, because, well, between the two of us, we've been long overdue to catch something irrecoverably on fire.Flash forward about two weeks, and it's time to replace the taillights on his Subaru, because I'd borrowed his in to obtain an inspection, since they weren't cracked. When I go to install them on his car, a wasps nest had been built inside the quarter panel and my mate determined that the only method to with this was to burn it with brake parts cleaner and fire - which was quite successful at destroying the wasps nest.He immediately, after stamping out the fire (inside the quarter panel), walked away and went inside. I started to follow, but turned around before walking around the corner decided to look back at the car, to see a growing flame coming from behind the taillight that I'd just place there - which was starting to melt away.I looked around the vehicle for the extinguisher - ran inside to grab anything and found his vehicle one sitting inside by the door, so ran back out and beautiful easily place out what has turned into a five foot tall flame coming from the tailgate.I gotta say that if I hadn't had this, there's a solid possibility that his vehicle would have burnt to the ground, and possibly his house too. It's a hugely helpful thing, and I will continue to hold one on stock probably for the rest of my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    I just purchased a 2019 Yamaha Ex Sport and this fire extinguisher fits in the holder perfectly like it was created for it. Posting review because this item barely had any feedback and finding a fire extinguisher for a pwc can be a pain. Hope this helps someone out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kidde 466628Mtlk Fire Extinguisher Gauge 10-B:C []  2020-1-11 20:57

    this was for our company vehicles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Product description says metal head (wrong!) and metal pull pin (wrong again!). Both are plastic. Something is not correct. Also on the can says "non-refillable". I called First Alert to inquire and they said this is a DISCONTINUED model and suggest returning it......I can't thanks to Amazon return policy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Unit received showed '0' on pressure gauge. Surprisingly Amazon is avoiding taking any action and has needed calling First Alert 800 number. There is no method to resolve the issue with First Alert on line. Will call them tomorrow. More as it develops. Called First Alert got answering machine. Left message, no respond yet. Do I have to go to Kidde for future ??UPDATE; Finally received response from First Alert factory in TX. Basically can't/won't honor warranty on products sold by Amazon. My response to First Alert was; in my experience never had a 'manufacturer' not honor valid warranty. That was today Fri 11/8. If I don't obtain support from F A staff I'm going to their CEO and Board of Directors. It's not the lousy $21 it's the principle of the thing.Even if F A solves the issue I'll probably go back to buying Kidde replacements for 20 areas in my business.UPDATE: The party I was referred to claims to be a product distributor as is Amazon, avoiding assistance except a staffer gave me and 800 number to call. I'll check it out but now have no confidence in suppliers or First Alert. Kidde gets my business from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Ordered 2 extinguishers , a Kitchen and one for the car. Pricing was various but got 2 Kitchen extinguishers?? Yes , they will (hopefully) do the job but if they only have 1 type (both are labeled “Kitchen” on them) then should be stated as so. If vendor wants to explain or correct?? this then will amend the review but has to be 1 star as these don’t match.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    I have this in my drift vehicle as needed per the rules. On saturday 8-8-2015 a vehicle had an engine bay fire. His extinguisher failed to discharge so I have him mine. Quickly and effectively extinguished the fire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kidde 466628Mtlk Fire Extinguisher Gauge 10-B:C []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Nice little size but strap broke first time we place it on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    Finally replaced all the Kidde extinguishers we had. They were at the end of their life and, with the recalls around the Kidde plastic valves and head assembly, these just created ughly the same for full metal construction? Okay by me.Have not had the possibility to use these, hope I won't. But feel better about buying the First Alerts brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    This item doesn’t fit in its intended space. When I requested a return, I received a notice this item is not returnable. This is NOT stated anywhere on the product description or ordering page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    I mean I hope it works when I need it? If it doesn't and I somehow don't survive the fire, I'll be sure to modernize the review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    The extinguisher showed up with its chemicals all over the outside and falling out of the nozzle. It was suppose to come full but the gauge said it was completely empty and the instructions said it was inoperable. Very disappointed. The chemicals got all in my nose too! Created it burn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    Already required to be recharged upon arrival. Cheaper to another one rather than recharge this one. Total waste of because I basically bought useless trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    Ordered two, one arrived discharged with the safety clip broken and safety pin loose in the box. The other is intact and appears good. Also, these come with beautiful lame and unsafe mounting hooks so the extinguisher just dangles on the wall and could easily be knocked off the hook if someone bumps into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    Item is not 5lbs but 9.4lbs that's without box. I have arthritis. First alert is a amazing company and 1 fire extinguisher I had for 5 years I had to use in my kitchen when my wife likes to clean the stove and accidentally hit the bake button and there was paper in the broiler that caught fire and I was lucky the estinguisher place the fire out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    Over Thanksgiving, a relative managed to begin a fire in my oven with maple syrup run off from a dish being baked. The inside of the oven started on fire and I used a little marine powder fire extinguisher to place the fire out - thankfully, it was a little fire and the smaller extinguisher worked but that happening convinced me that I required a huge e older, smaller one I used is the same chemical as this larger model I just bought. After the oven fire was place out, the powder vacuumed up easily and I got the oven up and running.I mounted this extinguisher between my kitchen and living room fire put - just in case. Like I said, I hope I never have to search out how well this works but the Thanksgiving incident convinced me that a 5-10 pound chemical extinguisher is a requirement for any kitchen and First Alert makes a amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    I dont like it , it lost its charge 3 months after it was delivered, hope I do not have a fire in the meantime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    First of all, I got sent a product that is completely defective. The gauge on this reads that it needs to be recharged. This is especially aggravating due to it being a safety hazard. But, the horrors continue. This product won’t allow me return it without contacting the “company”. Amazon need to accept responsibility. They won’t even allow me add a image proving what I’m claiming! This is a safety item. I’m baffled. I will continues to test to contact Amazon directly. DO NOT NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    Hopefully, we'll never have to search out how amazing this is, but we are immensely grateful we had two extinguishers 6 months ago when our electric water heater started a fire in our utility room. We had full on blazing! The second extinguisher was just starting to run out when the fire department arrived. If it wasn't for having two and my character of a husband, we would have lost everything. We now have four extinguishers. Kitchen, utility room, living room hidden in basket near the fire put and one in the back of the house. Since writing this review I realize we don't have one in the garage. Got one more to was contained in the utility room, but smoke, soot and ashes affected the whole house. Contractors will hopefully have everything done in a week or so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    Decided I required fresh fire extinguishers in the house as my old ones were like 15+ years old. You should fresh ones every so a lot of years. I bought a very nice smaller 5 gallon one at Costco, and I bought this bigger one via Amazon. I place one in the garage, and one in the kitchen. My original plan was to place the smaller one in the kitchen and the larger one in the garage. However you should know this bigger extinguisher does not come with a amazing wall hanging bracket, it comes with just a little thing to hang on the wall with a little hook on this massive extinguisher, which I think could be knocked off the wall easily (probably by me), and this thing IS heavy. It may not be amazing for an older person who has problem grabbing heavier items. So I ended up putting the huge extinguisher on the counter in the kitchen in a corner, and the smaller Costco one (same brand as this one) I hung in the garage on it's nice wall hanger. This bigger one is a very amazing extinguisher and a top brand but I think they should provide a better wall hanger for this huge massive item. That is why I gave less stars for the "easy to install" rating, it really is a very amazing brand but this 10 lb one needs to come with a amazing secure wall hanger with a easily releasable strap that fits around the extinguisher for security for hanging on a wall in a handy zone (like my smaller ones does). That being said, I think this extinguisher is a amazing brand (have not used it yet, hope I don't have to), and having at least two extinguishers in a house is always a amazing idea, and replace them every so a lot of years with fresh ones. Don't plan to use an older extinguisher for a fire, you might be disappointed. That is not something you wish to search out the hard way. If you have a issue holding or grabbing heavier items, this may NOT be the one for you - a smaller 5 gallon one might be better. I bought this bigger one so that I would have a larger one and a smaller one. Just know that if you too little of an extinguisher - the little ones don't much of a fire retardant and they are empty fast, hold that in mind when buying fire extinguishers. So I would recommend getting at least a 5 lb extinguisher for the home. So overall this is a very amazing extinguisher, the company just needs to provide a better more stable wall hanger for this bigger extinguisher. Also when you do hang an extinguisher on the wall, you need to create sure the fitting bracket is screwed into wood, not plaster on the wall. Also when you install a fresh extinguisher in your home, chop the plastic cord on it, and install it with just the metal ring in it, for quick use in the happening of a fire. You don't wish to go running around trying to search scissors to chop the cord if there is a fire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    The First Alert fire extinguisher arrived in the condition appearing to be at the end of its usable life. The needle of the pressure gauge is so close to the "undercharge" red zone. I hope it would latest at least a year before moving to the red location for recharge.Update @ 7/15/18It expired within 2 months! The needle moved to the "Recharge" red location now. Do you think if I should anything with an expiration date from Amazon in the future?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    My fire extinguisher lost its charge after 5 months from purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    I had to obtain this for my house due to adoption agency needs. It was the best for the price, then I just got it inspected for at a local in town. I like that it came with a hook as well created installing it easy. Do use hook anchors by the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    Received item with no charge in it. Replacement was not now we have a useless empty bottle of air.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    I bought 2 First Alert PRO5 Rechargeable Fire Extinguishers. One for the kitchen and one for the basement. I only mounted the one in the basement to a wooden post along the stairs which is near the mechanicals for the house. My only problem with the product is the design of the strap which is meant to go around the extinguisher to keep it place. The strap seems to be under sized as I have been unable to close it around the extinguisher. I’m not very concerned, as the extinguisher is mounted in a low traffic area, but this seems to be a design flaw.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    Hope i never have to use unting bracket is simple, strong, simple to mount, simple to remove fire 30% off which is ok a while to obtain ipped Ups

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    Was sent a defective extinguisher with a bent handle and no charge in the extinguisher. I went to a certified fire extinguisher retailer to see if they could fix/recharge it and they said it was faulty and had a leak. Am unable to return the item per whatever policy is in put even though I had ordered it only 10 days ago. I do not feel comfortable replacing parts on something that could be used to save my home or my family's life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    Arrived at 0 stating it needs to be recharged and went to return and directs you to black and decker as the manufacturer who doesnt know anything about it. Do not buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amerex Fire Extinguisher, Dry Chemical, 2.5 Lbs, Chrome []  2020-1-4 21:34

    Excellent just what I was looking for thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher with Cabinet, Red Tub/Clear Cover, Kidde []  2020-1-11 20:56

    A small flimsey, but meets the requirements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rugged Ridge 13305.20 Red Roll Bar Fire Extinguisher Holder []  2020-1-11 20:56

    Installed this in the back of my Wrangler. First one I got broke at the stitches on one of the straps when I went to install the extinguisher. Amazon was amazing and was able to ship out a replacement unit. Second one in the pictures didn’t break and works as intended, but has quickly become sun bleached to pink (it’s hard to tell, but the Jeep does have the factory tinted rear windows). Not impressed with the overall quality from Rugged Ridge- hold looking if you wish a decent extinguisher holder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FIAFESA5 - Fire Extinguisher for Gasoline/Oil/Grease/Electrical Fires []  2020-1-11 20:57

    My truck caught on fire on the freeway, and I was able to place it out using this extinguisher. The only reason I'm dinging it a star is that the fire was beautiful little (just the bearing/hub assembly was on fire), and it just barely place it out. I got a full size one as well for future use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kidde FA110 Multi Purpose Fire Extinguisher 1A10BC, 6-pack []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Here's the problem: The brand fresh fire extinguisher failed when I tried to use it on a car fire just a couple of months after purchasing it. Just a little puff of contents came out, and the pressure guage still was in the green zone. Fire warriors arrived and place out the fire. They looked at the fire extinguisher to create sure it wasn't user error and confirmed that it wasn't the good, Kidde replaced the fire extinguisher after I called them up, and they requested that I send the defective back for their examination with shipping prepaid.But the experience makes me wonder....how do you know if a fire extinguisher will work before the time you need it most? I checked if a failure was a regular occurrence. I couldn't search info on that but I was surprised how a lot of fire extinguisher recalls have occurred. Would consumers even know?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kidde FA110 Multi Purpose Fire Extinguisher 1A10BC, 6-pack []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Short version, I cannot recommend any Kidde fire extinguisher and you should one from another brand.Upon moving into my fresh home I bought a Kidde fire extinguisher for the kitchen. I bought it because of the very solid reviews, point, and, quite frankly, brand recognition. Upon arriving the extinguisher seemed well-made and in working order. I set it aside versus emergency and largely forgot about it . . . until the first recall. I received a recall message from Kidde, telling me to print out labels, a box would be shipped to me, etc. It was annoying but recalls happen so I didn't think too much of it. My replacement extinguisher eventually arrived and I once again set it and forgot about it . . . until the second recall. I received another notice, more directions, went through the whole rigamarole again. Again another extinguisher arrived, this time a various model (and, I will admit, Kidde actually sent me a superior version), and I once again set it and forgot about it . . . until the third recall. Apparently even this various model was also being recalled. At this point I gave up and swore off Kidde cause of all this, I recommend avoiding a Kidde extinguisher. I will not from them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    US Toy Fire Extinguisher Water Squirter Toy (1 Piece) []  2020-5-22 18:42

    Thing doesn't even squirt, it just drops from the nozzle. It looks like there was too much glue in the assembly and water isn't getting through. Don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    US Toy Fire Extinguisher Water Squirter Toy (1 Piece) []  2020-5-22 18:42

    This item is a flimsy plastic bottle which I expected based on the price. But I at least expected a primary mechanism to work which it did not. We tried a lot of things to rig this up so it would something out even if just a dribble. Nothing. It's only a cute accessory if it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    US Toy Fire Extinguisher Water Squirter Toy (1 Piece) []  2020-5-22 18:42

    Son loves it, but for my sanity, he will never learn that it is a water squirter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher with Cabinet, Red Tub/Clear Cover, Kidde []  2020-1-11 20:56

    I was really expecting a lighter & smaller extinguisher for this but that's not what arrived. The extinguisher is bigger & a lot better quality one. I have it in the & hope to never have to use it but I'm a lot more confident knowing it's there. The housing stands out really well & is simple to install. It came with really amazing & easily understandable instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher with Cabinet, Red Tub/Clear Cover, Kidde []  2020-1-11 20:56

    Perfect product! Placed on our pier and has held up to weather without issue. Recommend product. I think if you need to use you will break the plastic covering and need to replace as there is a lock on it and it may snap plastic at bottom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher with Cabinet, Red Tub/Clear Cover, Kidde []  2020-1-11 20:56

    Nice ABC to have outside by my BBQ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher with Cabinet, Red Tub/Clear Cover, Kidde []  2020-1-11 20:56

    Amazing quality and was right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rugged Ridge 13305.20 Red Roll Bar Fire Extinguisher Holder []  2020-1-11 20:56

    I've gotten quite a few things from Rugged Ridge lately, and over-all, I've been impressed. Amazing prices, amazing reviews, amazing products.I required a solution to stow a fire extinguisher in a jeep and this kit fit the bill 's two very dense webbing meshes sandwiched and stitched together with three very powerful straps on each side. One set of 3 to wrap around a pole for the mount and another set of 3 to wrap around the extinguisher. Plus, the lowest extinguisher wrap has a secondary strap that comes down and back to the mount providing a base strap to prevent the extinguisher from sliding or slipping out(down) for whatever unforeseen reason.I would like the straps for the extinguisher to be a small bit longer, including the base strap at the bottom. I found that your really need to mount the extinguisher in there first, then mount the whole setup to whatever pole you're attaching it e other thing that really knocked it out of the 5 star class, was that when I was synching down the latest (top) mount strap, the stitching in that corner that holds the extinguisher webbing backing to the mounting webbing backing tore. Now, when I was tugging on the loose threads to pull them out, I can tell you these are high tensile threads... I don't believe that RR chop any corners here, just one of them probably got kinked or nicked in manufacturing (it happens) and I found its failure point. The thing didn't come apart and I could have still used it, there was plenty holding it together, or I could have taken it to my local tailor and had it re-stitched for about the same as return shipping...I had a few other returns/exchanges to do so I just went ahead and got a replacement; since Amazon makes it so easy.I want I could give it 4.5 stars because those two problems above prevented it from being a 5, but.... Its better than a 4, and well worth the money. I wouldn't allow this small stitching problem prevent me from buying another if I required one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FIAFESA5 - Fire Extinguisher for Gasoline/Oil/Grease/Electrical Fires []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Never go off roading without fire suppresion! This fit rear nook put on my Jeep Cherokee perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FIAFESA5 - Fire Extinguisher for Gasoline/Oil/Grease/Electrical Fires []  2020-1-11 20:57

    This is a replacement for an outdated one in our RV. It is the same size as the older one. It is attached to the side of our cabinet and you go by it every time you go out or come into the camper. Since RV cabinets are thin walled I installed the bracket with washers behind the screws. I also added glue to the screw threads to prevent the nuts coming loose with all the vibration you obtain on the road. Of course I haven't used it yet or you would have a various kind of review but hope it will work if ever needed; Lets hope not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kidde FA110 Multi Purpose Fire Extinguisher 1A10BC, 6-pack []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Update:So I thought I should report what happened after leaving the initial review (below). Kidde contacted me wanting to know a bit more about the incident, and shortly after, I received another email stating that this product was recalled due to the faulty plastic lever (? don't remember the exact wording), then shortly after, I received another fire extinguisher from them - same brand, beautiful much the same kind. However by then I've already purchased another fire extinguisher from a local hardware shop as well as a spray tin type extinguisher plus a fire blanket so now I have to say I'm beautiful well prepared! While I was impressed how Kidde followed up this way, I've learned my lesson to always have a backup (or two), so will hold several of them handy.(Original review)I rarely leave reviews, and even rarer leave the 1 star review. However, I feel obliged to do so in this instance - as I want I had read something like this prior to trusting this st night, we had a very scary incident of our oven engulfed in fire which started when the muffin tray got too close to the heating unit. As we saw the smoke coming out and huge fire inside the oven, I quickly reached this very extinguisher which I purchased from Amazon (I bought a 1 package one which is no longer available thus I'm leaving a review here as it's the same exact model - just 2 package instead of 1) about 7 months husband pulled out the pin, opened the oven door (and the fire got even bigger shooting out from the oven), aimed at it and squeezed the lever. Nothing happened. Then I tried it multiple times, nothing. Then it finally shot out a little puff of yellow powder on the floor, and that was it. that point, the whole kitchen was smoked up and the fire was sneaking out of the oven unit, fire alarms beeping all over, baby crying, and how I cursed myself trusting this stupid extinguisher. As I was about to call the fire department however, my husband rushed to the bathroom and soaked a bath towel, covered the fire with the dripping wet towel (which melted into pieces of hard prastic in the end, to my surprise) and finally was able to place out the fire. I had to run outside with my baby as the whole house was smoking up. It surely was one scary moment.Annoying that our fire extinguisher still shows the green "full" pressure level even though it already discharged that small puff and released the pressure. The thing is, you can never try it out as once you do the pressure goes ofcourse and it's though I have to say that one huge red flag was that when we received it from Amazon the box was unbelievably damaged. It was torn begin and I actually even took some images as I was going to write a review back then about the not good packaging, but didn't obtain around to do so (I found these images from my old iPhone and attaching them to this review). I am an avid Amazon shopper, and this was by far the worst packaging I've ever seen. The box also had dusts on it as if it's been sitting in some warehouse shelf for a long time. Although I kept it as 1) you cannot return it anyway 2) the extinguisher inside the damaged box looked ok, and the pressure gauge said "full".I wonder how a lot of people out of some hundreds of positive reviews got to actually use them. I still have a flashback when I walk into my house which still smells smokey and our fire extinguisher outside our door waiting to go to the trash. I'll go looking for a fresh fire extinguisher by another brand, and will this time them from the actual store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kidde FA110 Multi Purpose Fire Extinguisher 1A10BC, 6-pack []  2020-1-11 20:57

    I bought this extinguisher in May of 2016. Just yesterday we were cooking meal on an electric grill on my balcony and somehow a fire started. I pulled it this extinguisher and it sprayed for only the first 2 seconds and then COMPLETELY STOPPED. The tank is completely full and yet no spraying of the solution. I AM FURIOUS. We were able to include and stop the fire otherwise, but I'm just truly upset that I bought this product to serve this purpose, and when I REALLY, REALLY required it TO WORK it FAILED ME. It failed me in an emergency. I would not advise buying as a result

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro 210 Fire Extinguisher, 4lb, 2-A, 10-B:C []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Super quick shipping! Recieved 3 days earlier than expected. Exactly what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    US Toy Fire Extinguisher Water Squirter Toy (1 Piece) []  2020-5-22 18:42

    My son had this same exact fire extinguisher and it worked great. It was purchased at Walgreens. When he broke it he was so upset so I bought this one to replace it. This one is a piece of junk. It leaks from the handle, it leaks from the spout, and it leaks from the cap. He's always upset because the water is coming out of every put except where it should. It barely squirts. Don't this piece of garbage.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386