hallelujah: a journey through advent with handel Reviews & Opinions


Submit hallelujah: a journey through advent with handel review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hallelujah: A Journey through Advent with Handel's Messiah review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:2

    After reading/skimming through this book, I am actually looking forward to December for the first time in years. It has inspired me to make gospel centered memories with my children this year. These devotionals and advent ideas are excellent for a non-crafty grinchy tired homeschool mom like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Journey review [Book]  2018-5-17 18:0

    I long ago read and reviewed this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Journey review [Book]  2018-5-17 18:0

    I started not to buy this book based on a couple of negative reviews that claimed Karan, "was a narcissist who stepped on people to obtain what she wanted," as well as being a "name dropper." I did not wish to be disappointed in someone whom I've looked up to for so a lot of years. Fortunately, I decided that she was worth the benefit of the doubt, and I am glad that I did. The "name dropping" is essential to her story; aside from being a brilliant designer, the book demonstrates her phenomenal ability to connect people to people, people to events, and people to projects - oh and these people just happen to be noteworthy. Her spiritual and philanthropic journey culminating into Urban Zen was especially interesting to me considering this is where the future of Donna Karan (the woman) lies since leaving her namesake label in June e only possible negative would be that the book read as if told by an ADD individual (which she openly admits to); so she may stop short on a topic having you wishing for more detail. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this book as a worthy read.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on hallelujah: a journey through advent with handel or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch hallelujah: a journey through advent with handel video reviews and related movies:

    See Hallelujah Chorus (Handel) on youtube.

     related image

    See Christmas Food Court Flash Mob, Hallelujah Chorus - Must See! on youtube.

     related image

    See Hallelujah - Chorus Life on youtube.

     related image

    See Opera Company of Philadelphia "Hallelujah!" Random Act of Culture on youtube.

     related image

    See Bless This House - Mormon Tabernacle Choir on youtube.

     related image

    See Walk The Way Episdoe 197: Hallelujah Moments on youtube.

     related image

    See Hallelujah Chorus on youtube.

     related image

    See Handel | Messiah - Air: He shall feed his flock | Christmas Tour - Musical Journey on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Journey review [Book]  2018-5-17 18:0

    I hated this book! My book club chose this selection or I probably never would have chosen to read it. I'm not much of a fashionista, for sure, although I always admired the fabrics Donna used in her clothing. Her book was insufferable in its shallowness and I found by the end of it that I didn't like her at all for a host of reasons, but mainly her seeming lack of guilt for some major not good choices: a long-term affair during her first marriage, an abortion, and going topless around her stepson and his mates to mention a few. I was worried that my book club would hate my opinions when we discussed it later, but we all agreed, so I would recommend a pass on this one. I gave it two stars because the writing itself was competent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Journey review [Book]  2018-5-17 18:0

    What I have learned when reading celebrity biographies is that they really are beautiful much like the rest of us. Donna Karan was born to parents in the fashion business. Her father, Gabby, died when she was three, and her mother, who was called Queenie focused on her job. Queenie came home exhausted from her job, and would be distant and not the supportive mother Donna and her sister needed. Her mom remarried to a man also in the fashion business, and he became the father Donna craved. Donna worked all through high school and went to Parson 's School of Design where she met Louis Dell'Olio, the designer who became a life long friend. Donna learned fashion on the job and quit Parsons. She met Anne Klein and after a difficult beginning they became a nna married at a young age, to Tag Karan, and had their daughter, Gabby. But Donna could never forget her one real love, Stephan Weiss. The day Anne Klein died from cancer, Donna delivered her baby, Gabby. The Anne Klein squad asked her to take over the business, and so with a fresh baby, a marriage, she was at the begin of her career. Eventually she left Anne Klein and started her own fashion line which became wildly successful. Remember the Seven Primary Pieces, the seven pieces of clothing every woman needs in her visit, that was Donna's baby. Donna realized early on that she wanted to dress her clients as she would dress. She had a lot of popular clients and one of the most famous, Barbra Striesand, who remains a close mate to this day. Donna spent forty years designing and dressing from the groovy times in the 70-80's until 2014, when she retired. Donna initiated the fitted suits and jumpsuits that showed off women's figures, but were fashionable and comfortable. From the primary black dress to the yoga nna relates stories of her time in the fashion industry with Anne Klein, Anne Klein II,to her own company Donna Karan Company. Her second husband and the love of her life, Weiss, died in 2001, and when she was scheduled to show her first fashion present without him, it had to be canceled because of 9/11. The stories and her times with her clients and celebrities bring the best of times. This book is well written and warts and all are bared. Not much is held back, and this gives me a renewed appreciation for this fashion icon. She has her foundation, Urban Zen, which combines fashion and spirituality, and this will hold her busy. She is a grandparent and relishes this role. Her life is amazing and she is looking for her next commended. prisrob 10-20-15

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Journey review [Book]  2018-5-17 18:0

    I enjoyed this book. Simple reading and an opportunity to see how the fashion globe works. Donna is extremely talented and popular but she seems like a regular hard working woman passionate about what she does. Donna faced the pain that a lot of us face. Our relationships, our history. She is definitely some one to sit and have coffee with. Very comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Journey review [Book]  2018-5-17 18:0

    I loved reading this book. I ended up buying it right after reading DVF's recent memoir. Donna's kind, humble and warm spirit is felt with every word in her story. She makes no apologies for being who she is - chaos and all - but you just know she has created every choice with love, including letting go of her namesake brand. As a soon to be 30-something living in NYC, it's unbelievable to read the words of women who have and continue to live creative lives on their own terms. I end this book inspired, even more in love with the DKNY brand and ready to read about Donna's next chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Journey review [Book]  2018-5-17 18:0

    After reading this I'm eagerly awaiting her next book. She's lived such a full life and she generously takes you on a wild ride through her history in Fresh York and abroad. Reading this was like journeying across the world with the coolest guide. This book also shed some light on the curious and mysterious globe of fashion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Journey review [Book]  2018-5-17 18:0

    interesting but went on too long on certain parts. could have been half the length with better, more to the point editing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Journey review [Book]  2018-5-17 18:0

    Enjoyed entire journey. It was a pleasure to be able to read about her awesome life and her enthusiasm for her family and her life's work. Thank you for sharing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Journey review [Book]  2018-5-17 18:0

    I was intrigued with Donna Karan after reading an interview done in the Sunday Parade magazine, a PR to the release of her memoir. Naturally I had to order her book. She spoke to my inner woman, expressing creative energy and mood in her style and action, and incorporating intuitive sense to fashioning freedom in the form of seven simple pieces. I came away, however, with a sense of needing zone after a few short chapters, the pace of her life exhaustive, almost superhuman in the face of significant changes and losses; a tibial plateau fracture after a heli-skiing accident deserving only half a paragraph in her book. I especially enjoyed what Karan shared of her exchanges with significant others, like the water color paintings her (now deceased) husband, Stephan, did for her of a plus sign in sunny yellow and a minus sign in black--"You can look at life either way, Donna," he said. "It's your choice, remember that." Donna Karan's work is not over, and I do love the journey she is on both spiritually and in her philanthropy. She is truly living the metaphor--giving more life and light out, and receiving more in spades.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Health: A Journey Worth Taking: Cooking Keto with Kristie (Kindle edition) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    "A Journey to Health" is finally here!! I am so excited to obtain started cooking and baking!I began my private journey to health in May 2015 by starting a low carb method of eating. Since then, I have lost 84 lbs, gone from a size 20+ to a size 6, and gained a lot of health benefits including lowered blood pressure, reduced inflammation throughout my body and I was able to stop taking prescription acid reflux medication. When I reached the point of being bored with what I was eating, I took to the web and discovered the YouTube channel, Cooking Keto with Krisite. Cooking Keto with Kristie introduced me to the Keto (very low carb, high fat) method of eating and changed the method I approached food planning. Joy was once again in my kitchen as I cooked and baked foods for my entire family that we loved and had begun to miss. I share this to assure you that Kristie's recipes are tried and real and this method of eating is effective. I am ecstatic to have access to more of her recipes in "A Journey Worth Taking."Book ReviewThis much anticipated book includes a lot of never before seen recipes that have not been created available online. I can't wait to test the chicken salad, crab cakes, no apple spice bread, breakfast bombs, pound cake, key lime pie, mac and cheese, No-tella muffins, thousand island dressing, honey mustard and the list goes on. These are things I loved in my past life which I never thought I would be able to have fun again!The layout is lovely. Each recipe contains a description, ingredients, instructions, nutrition information and a pic. The author’s voice really comes through in the descriptions. The nutrition information contains calories, fat, protein, carbs and fiber. The book also includes a fabulous summary of alternative ingredients that are often special to a low carb method of eating. "A Journey Worth Taking" concludes with multiple pages of extra resources for a low carb/Keto ere are a lot of low carb cookbooks out there, but few strictly adhere to the low TOTAL carb count needed for a real Keto diet. All of the recipes in "A Journey Worth Taking" have fewer than 7 total carbs per serving and servings aren’t minuscule!! This will be the first cookbook I've purchased where I plan to test every recipe. I expect to purchase several more as bonuses for mates and families who are just beginning this e Captain's Wife

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Health: A Journey Worth Taking: Cooking Keto with Kristie (Kindle edition) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    The lady who wrote this book is truly a lifesaver. I discovered her over a year ago on her YouTube channel, Cooking Keto With Kristie. I have followed her ever sense. She makes the most delectable recipes and you never have to feel deprived. With her guidance, I have lost 130 pounds doing a ketogenic method of eating. She is remarkable. I am proud to know her. You simply must obtain this book. You're one click away from a healthier lifestyle. I never knew I could lose weight eating pizza, cookies, biscuits and more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Health: A Journey Worth Taking: Cooking Keto with Kristie (Kindle edition) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I found Kristie through her Fb group, Low Carb Journey- cooking keto with Kristie. I was anxiously waiting for her to release this book, and ordered it as soon as it hit the market. Her recipes create this woe so much more easy and TASTY! I've lost over 60 lbs, thanks to her recipes and help group.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Health: A Journey Worth Taking: Cooking Keto with Kristie (Kindle edition) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Kristie is my Keto hero! Her recipes create this method of life easy, delicious and SUSTAINABLE. I have lost 45 lbs in 8 months eating really delicious meal thanks to her You tube channel. So glad to have a cookbook and to test some fresh recipes! Thanks again Kristie for all you do!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Health: A Journey Worth Taking: Cooking Keto with Kristie (Kindle edition) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    "A Journey to Health" is finally here!! I am so excited to obtain started cooking and baking!I began my private journey to health in May 2015 by starting a low carb method of eating. Since then, I have lost 84 lbs, gone from a size 20+ to a size 6, and gained a lot of health benefits including lowered blood pressure, reduced inflammation throughout my body and I was able to stop taking prescription acid reflux medication. When I reached the point of being bored with what I was eating, I took to the web and discovered the YouTube channel, Cooking Keto with Krisite. Cooking Keto with Kristie introduced me to the Keto (very low carb, high fat) method of eating and changed the method I approached food planning. Joy was once again in my kitchen as I cooked and baked foods for my entire family that we loved and had begun to miss. I share this to assure you that Kristie's recipes are tried and real and this method of eating is effective. I am ecstatic to have access to more of her recipes in "A Journey Worth Taking."Book/Kindle ReviewThis much anticipated book includes a lot of never before seen recipes that have not been created available online. I can't wait to test the chicken salad, crab cakes, no apple spice bread, breakfast bombs, pound cake, key lime pie, mac and cheese, No-tella muffins, thousand island dressing, honey mustard and the list goes on. These are things I loved in my past life which I never thought I would be able to have fun again!The layout is lovely. Each recipe contains a description, ingredients, instructions, nutrition information and a pic. The author’s voice really comes through in the descriptions. The nutrition information contains calories, fat, protein, carbs and fiber. The book also includes a fabulous summary of alternative ingredients that are often special to a low carb method of eating. "A Journey Worth Taking" concludes with multiple pages of extra resources for a low carb/Keto ere are a lot of low carb cookbooks out there, but few strictly adhere to the low TOTAL carb count needed for a real Keto diet. All of the recipes in "A Journey Worth Taking" have fewer than 7 total carbs per serving and servings aren’t minuscule!! This will be the first cookbook I've purchased where I plan to test every recipe. I expect to purchase several more as bonuses for mates and families who are just beginning this e Captain's Wife

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Health: A Journey Worth Taking: Cooking Keto with Kristie (Kindle edition) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    This cookbook is AMAZING! I have created several recipes already, and there has not been any disappointment. Unlike some of the other low-carb cookbooks in my kitchen, I don't have to worry about these recipes fitting in to a truly low-carb lifestyle. These recipes are simple to follow, standard ingredients, and fast to create - excellent for anyone with a busy schedule and mouths to feed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Health: A Journey Worth Taking: Cooking Keto with Kristie (Kindle edition) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I have belonged to Kristie's Fb group since November of 2016. I tried a few of her recipes before I bought the book, but I am so impressed with the book! My family has loved every recipe I've created from it. You will need to obtain some unique ingredients that can be hard to search for some locally, but it would be well worth it to invest if you are interested in a LCHF lifestyle. I recently took the Jalapeno Popper Deviled Eggs to trivia night and they disappeared immediately. Even people who don't like deviled eggs said they were very good. I have created so a lot of of the recipes, it's really hard to pick favorites, but the Lobster Imposter biscuits were the first LCHF baked goods that I think are better than the originals. I will come back and write more later, but if you wish to be keto, I highly recommend this whole meal approach, avoiding artificial sweeteners and gunky non-food ingredients!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Health: A Journey Worth Taking: Cooking Keto with Kristie (Kindle edition) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    There is so much here... I was hesitant to order at first because of the price mark (used to be $32) but allow me tell you... it is well worth it. It's not just recipes... it gives you info for how to work with certain kinds of flours, or what famous keto cooking products are amazing for. What to stock your pantry with...There is so much info here and the recipes are relevant to everyday keto life. All of it is meal you would ACTUALLY make... no obscure ingredients (if you're familiar with keto, anyway) Would definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Health: A Journey Worth Taking: Cooking Keto with Kristie (Kindle edition) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Love this book! I love having all of these fabulous recipes all in one place. Kristie did a unbelievable job in the short time she took to write this book. It's a wonder it is as nice as it is with all of her fans hurrying her along. We all really rushed her! We are very thankful for her and all she has done for all of us. Keto on!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Health: A Journey Worth Taking: Cooking Keto with Kristie (Kindle edition) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    These recipes support create sustaining the keto lifestyle very enjoyable. I have created several and love love the taste & ease of preparation. This is my go to recipe book! You will not regret this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars The Last Jedi: The Legends of Luke Skywalker (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    I've been waiting for this book and it didn't disappoint. If you're fans of Timothy Zhan's star battles EU, you'll message that Zahn did a very amazing job of portraying Luke's character, particularly in the Hand of Thrawn duology and Survivor's Quest. Ken Liu continues to capture the essence of Luke's hero but he delves in deeper in only a series of short stories, a remarkable feat. Three stories (an imperial's pov, the Tide and exogorth) , stood out to present the depths of compassion and wisdom Luke is learning in his journey to understand the force, more so than being a Jedi. If the EU spend more time to present Luke's masterful role as a Jedi master, this book turns the tide a bit by showing that Luke's destiny is more than what happened on ROTJ. Although I do love the heriocs of Luke depicted in EU, this series shows a deeper side of Luke and the farmboy integrity that he upholds to treat all beings of the force with respect. I give it four stars as there were two stories (the myth buster and the mote) which feel a small flat. Other than that, can't wait to see Luke in The Latest Jedi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fate's Fables Box Set Collection: One Girl's Journey Through 8 Unfortunate Fairy Tales (Fate's Journey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    This was an interesting book set. The story was odd with enough adventure and humor to stay interested. A amazing read for a young person who likes fantasy, adventure and a touch of romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fate's Fables Box Set Collection: One Girl's Journey Through 8 Unfortunate Fairy Tales (Fate's Journey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I happened upon this set by accident, but I'm SO glad that I did. I would recommend this set to anyone who enjoys special fairy tales or amazing just fantasy & story telling. Sithias is my favorite character.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fate's Fables Box Set Collection: One Girl's Journey Through 8 Unfortunate Fairy Tales (Fate's Journey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    The storyline is not very original but there is always a twist to the tale. The characters are quite "real" and the imagination fantasupercilicious!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fate's Fables Box Set Collection: One Girl's Journey Through 8 Unfortunate Fairy Tales (Fate's Journey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Well written, but I am still reading it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fate's Fables Box Set Collection: One Girl's Journey Through 8 Unfortunate Fairy Tales (Fate's Journey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    The story keeps you guessing and reading it was a blast. The hero was well thought out and I like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fate's Fables Box Set Collection: One Girl's Journey Through 8 Unfortunate Fairy Tales (Fate's Journey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Couldn't stop reading! Had to know what was going to hapoen next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fate's Fables Box Set Collection: One Girl's Journey Through 8 Unfortunate Fairy Tales (Fate's Journey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fate's Fables Box Set Collection: One Girl's Journey Through 8 Unfortunate Fairy Tales (Fate's Journey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    It is not simple for me to search a book that I wish to read cover to cover but this book is it. It was exciting and suspenseful. I enjoyed reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fate's Fables Box Set Collection: One Girl's Journey Through 8 Unfortunate Fairy Tales (Fate's Journey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I enjoyed reading this so much. Fate and Finn are awesome characters. I enjoyedthe ride so much I'm ready book 2 now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fate's Fables Box Set Collection: One Girl's Journey Through 8 Unfortunate Fairy Tales (Fate's Journey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Reading the ending was like.... Ughhhh need to buy another book. Cmon! But still looking forward to the fresh book though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Captain Phasma (Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Captain Phasma (2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Amazing cap and also introduction on an intriguing hero we met in Episode VII. This comic showed us a ruthless hero who was willing to do anything to advance her put in the First Order. Got to wonder how intelligent she really is though. Snoke, Ren, and Rey will all see right thru her. However, it’s cool to see what an ambitious and brutal Stormtrooper might do in the Star Battles Universe. This comic series showed us that clearly and if nothing else gets the reader excited for Episode VIII in just under a month!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Shiloh review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    We are the Concho County Comanches. Journey to Shiloh is directed by William Hale and adapted to screenplay by Gene L. Coon from the novel written by Will Henry. It stars James Caan, Michael Sarrazin, Brenda Scott, Albert Popwell, Harrison Ford, Jan-Michael Vincent, Robert Pine and Noah Beery Junior. Melody is by David Gates (supervision Joseph Gershenson) and Technicolor cinematography by Enzo Martinelli. Seven young Texans journey east to war for the Confederacy in the Civil War. Full of ideas of noble glory for the battle effort, the group have their eyes rudely opened by the prejudice and snobbery they encounter along the way. Rock of Ages. Film is bookended by a cheesy song that first tells of the young men setting off for the journey, then latterly of what became of them upon their final destinations. Throw in some beautiful wooden acting away from the lead player and mix in a score that sounds like it belongs in the Pink Panther cartoon show, well you would naturally expect the movie to be something of a disaster? Yet there is much to recommend here for the discerning fan of Civil Battle yarns. The Pensacola Light Blues. Picture gets its strength from the interest garnered by the source story and the lead performance by a youthful, wig wearing, Caan. Story is potent as an anti-war piece, the parallels with the then current Vietnam War, and the feelings running high at that time, are hard to ignore. Here the lads have their ideals punctured by happenings that happen out on the trail. Firstly some in fighting upsets the equilibrium and this sets the tone for the rest of the picture. An encounter with a runaway slave, and the aftermath of said encounter, really puts a serrated edge on the plotting. Young men off to be brave and war the amazing fight, do they know what for? They then are surprised by public resistance to their bravado, you see not everyone wants a war, lads. Cos we're fixin to shove that there General Grant and them blue bellied soldiers of his-plum into Lake Erie. A pointless romantic interlude threatens to derail the picture, but the makers overcome it by dropping in some amazing action. A bar room brawl at Munroe is most enjoyable, and then once the guys search themselves enlisted into the Pensacola Light Blues, with Beery Junior arriving and putting his tag on the picture, we move onto the horrors of war. Here we lurch onto The War of Shiloh (AKA: War of Pittsburgh Landing) which is resplendent with artillery galore and much flinging around of stunt men. It's well constructed but sadly too short in length. Filmed out of Agoura in California, the scenery is an additional gift and an enjoyable hero accompaniment as story unfolds. All told it's a mixed bag of a viewing, but the amazing far outweighs the poor to create this a sleeper of an Oater worth seeking out. While future stars of movie and TV taking tentative steps in the acting globe also holds a high interest factor here. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hallelujah Trail review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Quirks, Quandaries and Quicksand. The Hallelujah Trail is directed by John Sturges and adapted to screenplay by John Gay from the novel written by Bill Gulick. It stars Burt Lancaster, Lee Remick, Jim Hutton, Pamela Tiffin, Brian Keith, John Anderson, Martin Landau and Donald Pleasence. Melody is by Elmer Bernstein and cinematography by Robert Surtees. Depending on who you talk to about The Hallelujah Trail, it will either be called [email protected]#$% numbing bore or a misunderstood gem, such is the reputation of it, it kinda demands to be seen so as to evaluate why so divisive. It flopped on release and was savaged by critics, while it was a tough production from the off, one that badly over ran and was expensive to film. Cast members not getting on, poor weather, poor zone provisions for cast, and the poor death of stuntman Bill Williams during one particular scene. Add in that lead man Lancaster looks bored - working at a time that he called his slavery period - then it felt doomed at an early stage. Its failure has been contributed to a number of things, such as timing (comedy Western, and an epic one at that, too early? too late?) but really it's takes too a lot of bites of the pie, rendering the whole as something resembling a garbled mess. The thin plot is stretched unbearably to fifteen mins shy of three hours, thrusting a number of hero groups to trudge around with a screenplay that ironically - given the temperance/alcoholic basis of story - feels like it was written by an inebriate. Yet I personally would be a born liar if I said there wasn't a lot to like in the mix. Filmed not just in Technicolor and Panavision, but Ultra Panavision 70 no less! Pic looks terrific, with Surtees bringing the Gallup locales to vivid life, and Bernstein provides another technical highlight with his rambunctious score, huge bold brass and percussion thunders around the settings. Some of the comedy works, when the cast obtain possibility to come alive, and even though some aspects no doubt give the PC brigade kittens, the likes of Martin Landau as an Indian called Chief Walks-Stooped-Over are a joy. While for the red blooded among us, the large running time at least allows for plenty of the positively yummy Remick... So it's a tough call, I think its harsh to call it a bore, yet it's awfully messy. So with that I sit on the fence, where just one of my butt cheeks gets numb... 5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Interrupted Journey review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    20 Killed, 31 Injured! The Interrupted Journey is directed by Daniel Birt and written by Michael Pertwee. It stars Richard Todd, Valerie Hobson, Tom Walls and Ralph Truman. Melody is by Stanley Black and cinematography by Erwin Hillier. To Stop Train In Case Of Emergency Pull Down The Chain. Penalty For Improper Use £5. That's a woman in a million. Very tidy Brit noir this one. The story is a bit hokey as it enters Twilight Location territories, but the twists, turns and mystery quotient hold it lively to keep the attention. The low budget is never a issue for Birt, who aided by the perfect Hillier, brings a feverish realm to the story by method of canted angles, shadow play and hazes, while certain photos (shapes of doorways etc) are cunningly teasing the audience about what is going on. Cast are very powerful to round this out as more than worth the time of the Brit noir movie fan. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desperate Journey review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Basically 'Errol Flynn vs. the Nazis, Round 1' Battleground: Germany This experience was hampered for me by a freak situation in which either my flatscreen TV or my blu player, for the first time, didn't have any audio, so, nonplussed yet equally dauntless, I just said 'what the hell', place on the subtitles and watched the movie with no audio. (Later, I discovered that I could have just unplugged both for ten mins and everything would have been normal. You live, you learn. It taught me to pay more attention to what was event on the screen, so it wasn't an entirely wasted endeavor.) Here, the weakness, as always, was Ronald Reagan, who makes Keanu Reeves look like a amazing actor. Still, he wasn't poor (it was a battle film, after all, with a role he was born to play), and he and Flynn were assisted by amazing supporting players, such as Raymond Massey and Alan Hale, who are always 'cash money' for me IMHO. As well, you have one of the greatest American directors of the period in Raoul Walsh, so it's basically win, win, win--except if you're a Nazi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Join The Journey review [App]  2018-1-2 21:8

    Had some issues with fresh devos not displaying despite the update, but uninstalling/reinstalling fixed the issue (and didn't delete my favorites). This is a lovely devotional app. Short and sweet, no frills but still pretty, very simple to pick up quickly. After two years of using the app, the two features I'd most like to see are: 1. The ability to copy/paste text from either the scripture or devo pages. Too much amazing items not to share! 2. An automatic - or even manual - "mark as read", related to an email inbox. I've used the "favorite" heart to hold track of what day I'm on when I'm behind, but if I actually wish to favorite a devo for its own sake, it makes tracking things a small more confusing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Join The Journey review [App]  2018-1-2 21:8

    Amazing content. The application has problems updating at times. Also cannot chop and paste. Other than the couple technical problems this is a 6 star app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Join The Journey review [App]  2018-1-2 21:8

    The application is not working on a Galaxy Note8 phone. When I begin the application it just goes to a blank screen. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling. I tried clearing the data and cache. I'll change the rating once it's working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Join The Journey review [App]  2018-1-2 21:8

    Would be 5 stars, if I could chop and paste from the app. I'd love to share some of these Biblical truths!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Join The Journey review [App]  2018-1-2 21:8

    Devotionals are not displaying for me. :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Join The Journey review [App]  2018-1-2 21:8

    Way. To. Go. Love journeying everyday with other broken brothers and sisters through this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Join The Journey review [App]  2018-1-2 21:8

    Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Join The Journey review [App]  2018-1-2 21:8

    This application is very simple to use and navigate!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Join The Journey review [App]  2018-1-2 21:8

    Solid!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Join The Journey review [App]  2018-1-2 21:8

    Awesone Devotional!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Join The Journey review [App]  2018-1-2 21:8

    Amazing application for getting your everyday devotionals!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Join The Journey review [App]  2018-1-2 21:8

    Use it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Join The Journey review [App]  2018-1-2 21:8

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meteorfall: Journeys review [App]  2018-1-25 21:0

    Dream Quest meets tinder. War post apocalyptic fantasy opponents while carefully constructing your deck to survive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meteorfall: Journeys review [App]  2018-1-25 21:0

    I've been playing the beta for a while now, and this android game is excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Beautiful decent game, but the capture rate is ridiculous. Up versus a lower level common grade Pokémon and it breaks free 8 times in a row while sitting at 1 hp. Maybe I'm just used to the capture system of the classics...plus, the incessant "s" at the end of Pokémon is rather annoying when the word is both singular and plural.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Tbh the android game was awsome. It took away the hassle of constantly walking around to search something. But the catch rate is ridiculous. It used all of my 35 ultra balls to catch a crobat. And 1 amazing ball to catch Keldo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    When I play this android game for first time I create my all pokemon at level 36 but later by mistake I rubbed my password and when I again write the password the android game begin from beginning I am very disappointed at that time and I was at saffalion town and I had challenged the gym leader and I wish to begin from jhata league please I request give us this choice so we can begin from jhoto league please by 1 march or 20 feb

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Worthless game. Always gives me network error, while my net and other online android games and apps works fine. I am uninstalling. Wested enough time. As I said earlier, completely worthless game. Stay away....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    I think the android game is beautiful interesting but the capturing system has to be redone. Because if we conquer it it gets lost somewhere so please create it possible to catch a Pokémon after it is defeates

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    So far so good. Loving it. Amazing how we begin with the very first 3 starter pokemon and all the gen pokemon are already in the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Awesome android game it's the excellent pokemon game. Gives you satisfying feels when you catch pokemon. 10/10 :D

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Kinda stupid. There are hundreds of pay to victory android games and here we go again. Spend over 600 to obtain certain things. Need vip to begin most options in the game. Wast of time. Dont download. Such a wast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    It is the same android game as Trainer Legend and Pocket Monsters.And please place some other mega evolving Pokémon like venusaur,blaziken and sceptile

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    It keeps kicking me off fix it bit will give you a better star

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    It's pokemon android game I didn't play ever these my mate told me download these android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    So the android game looked kinda cool but I could never log in to the server to search out so I won't waste anymore time on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    I like the android game just needs to stop kicking me off every time I'm playing it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Same as the photos are...overall amazing poke android game ever seen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    It's android game is very nice I love this android game so much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    This android game same like pocket hunter download this and that android games its like that only because I download pocket hunter and pocket journey you download

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    This is a amazing android game I really hope it lasts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    All Pokemon are all females even when you catch them and look at their stats it says female and you beautiful much have to pay to victory in this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    so fun.if you love pokemon then this is the android game for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    This android game is just a cluster f**k items ever where extremely slow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    This android game is the best android game with levels adventure and with legendary pokemon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    The latest rank in a legion is mispelled as *mater instead of master

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    All the Pokemon are duplicate you have change the Pokemon and there colors All Pokémon in this android game are looking fool like deoxys is looking you have given him the colour of mewtwo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Excellent android game really Luke its the first ever adventure ever went on except only poor thing is that the plural of pokemon is not Pokémons

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Delete this android game keeps me error in log in thru fb

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    One of the best Pokemon mobile android games out there I really do recommend people play this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Hai this android game is amazing like the angry miz

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Do you Know why I gave only one star because the android game is not just starting and when it came to the latest point it Doesn't begin plz fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    This android game is awesome all you play this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    I wish to register but o cant i tried too much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    The android game was nice But I have a issue How can I switch Pokemon with my other Pokemon Please add this feature

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Nice game....but need to do something about catching Pokemon,throwing to a lot of Poke balls for low HP Pokemon..but overall amazing android game and graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    I think it should be created for iPhone immediately because I just switched carriers and I miss this android game already

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    This android game is very nice and i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Pokemon is the first Best android game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    It is an very good. Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    I lost my acc plzzzz support me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Why is at 26.95 for da cybarnetik pag mode? Hmmmmmmm

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    This is a very amazing game...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Journey review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    It is not starting only please fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    the Journey - Florida review [App]  2018-2-26 21:9

    This application has everything I use online. Love that it has SOAP and the sermons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    the Journey - Florida review [App]  2018-2-26 21:9

    Love being connected to the Journey. So simple to navigate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    the Journey - Florida review [App]  2018-2-26 21:9

    Amazing method to stay connected. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    the Journey - Florida review [App]  2018-2-26 21:9

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    the Journey - Florida review [App]  2018-2-26 21:9

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Spiritual Journey review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    "He is a endowment and enamor for our planet!." A mate came to my place,to have a glass of wine,her manners toward me,change,when she saw my two Buddhist e says"I thought when you love and believe in God,you don't ose kind 's statues.!" My respond was "I don't venerate them.!" For me the representative is wisdom,kindness,spiritual,meditation, and ere's people afraid of another religious,my is begin for this book,he is giving us a "warning for us to take care our planet, our water is polluted,our wildlife is in danger of extinct,the mountains have become bold as monk's head,the deforestation is all over." He is telling us to accept death as normal process of life,we need to dissipate our fears,he tells us about reincarnation ,we could be reborn as a incect or an animal,(I don't mind to come back,as a elephant, hahaha.) Books like this is like melody to my ears and meal for my soul,remarkable elma

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Spiritual Journey review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    I'm surprised by the intimacy perhaps, and moved by how effortlessly what's necessary is communicated in this private biography. Example: (my words) ...once you have all you need materially (goods) then move onto working in society for values. I've butchered the words, but pointing out these heart to heart shared experiences bring His Holiness' presence to a deep personally experienced place, quickly. The common sense directs, the clarity motivates to do something positive. I've heard His Holiness teach a lot of times in a lot of countries; The country for this book...The Kindle in my bed in the middle of dark and uncertain nights. And His Holiness, as always relighting a purpose and motivation to live in heartfelt connection with others and, as always, bringing my mind to that focused peaceful sleep where waking opens up a hopeful day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Spiritual Journey review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    This book is a collection of excerpts from speeches, lectures, recorded interviews, and written material by the Dalai Lama. Some of these excerpts are recent; some are decades old. They are interspersed by interpretive comments by the woman who compiled the book. None of the info is new-- it's all out there already, and people who are familiar with his Holiness' life and writings will not search much that is not already at being said, the book is still generous and insightful. It does not tell much about the personal man or his inner life, but it is some fine time in the company of the public san Lynn Peterson,author of Clare: A Novel

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter