handbook for health care research Reviews & Opinions


Submit handbook for health care research review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook for Health Care Research review []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook for Health Care Research review []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Bought the book for school. Was in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook for Health Care Research review []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Used it for a class; provides amazing info on the subject.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on handbook for health care research or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch handbook for health care research video reviews and related movies:

    See Transforming Health Care through Research at Sutter Health on youtube.

     related image

    See Using Just Culture To Improve Hospital SOPS Culture Results on youtube.

     related image

    See Your Medical Staff: Engaging Them in Evidence-Based Medicine on youtube.

     related image

    See Psychosocial Aspects of Pain A Handbook for Health Care Providers Progress in Pain Research and Mana on youtube.

     related image

    See Complexity Approach to Healthcare on youtube.

     related image

    See Handbook of Research on Informatics in Healthcare And Biomedicine on youtube.

     related image

    See Communication Breakdown in Healthcare on youtube.

     related image

    See Nursing Diagnosis handbook tour on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook for Health Care Research review []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Well written and simple to read. A practical and conclusive tutorial on everythng a clinician needs to know on how to implement a research study and essentials on writing for publication. The book also clearly explains methods of research and how to interpret research studies. The user friendly book is a vital tool for understanding all research publications and is a "must" for every clinician to own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook for Health Care Research review []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Whether you need a refresher or are brand fresh to research, this text is a very helpful and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook for Health Care Research review []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Useful for what it is required for but a small wordy. Overall the info is very useful and a amazing source.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook for Health Care Research review []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Arrived in excellent condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook for Health Care Research review []  2020-1-23 1:48

    With this text Mr. Chatburn has graced us with an invaluable resource. Whether you are a seasoned principal investigator or student submitting your 1st abstract, this text will tutorial you in an smart and reasoned fashion through every aspect of the research process. The writing is crisp and concise any info is thoughtfully presented in a method that makes it extremely accessible and useful to the reader. I highly recommend this to any student, scientist or clinician who is thinking about creating a research protocol. This text will tutorial you from idea to published paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook for Health Care Research review []  2020-1-23 1:48

    As a student with small prior research experience, this book was extremely helpful. This book clearly and concisely walks through the entire process of conducting research, including protocol development, data collection, analysis, and even writing the abstract for publication.Highly recommend this book for health care specialists or anyone interested in conducting research.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    This is a very readable book that requires no prior knowledge of the US healthcare systems. Highly recommended if you touch the US healthcare systems in any fashion. I work in the pharmaceutical industry, and the insights from this book are very valuable for my job. Physicians, practice managers, insurance industry and pharmacists will also benefit from the insights in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    Wow. What a amazing read! I am fresh to the healthcare sector in my position as a treasury management consultant for an international bank. This book gave me a unbelievable backdrop to the industry, from how providers are organized to how this multi-trillion dollar financial engine runs (and the a lot of pitfalls similar thereto.) Like the authors state, this isn't a deep dive into any particular facet of the industry. It's rather a top-down snapshot of everything you need to know.Speaking of the authors... I wrote them to thank them for such a fine piece and had not only the pleasure of a answer but also the opportunity to speak to Dr. Moore. What a class act. I give this book my absolute highest recommendation!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    I had this recommended to me by an MD, and have really enjoyed reading it. I really appreciate the brevity of it all, and the no-nonsense, simplistic explanations of concepts. A highly recommended read for uncertain medical students and anyone who wants (needs) more knowledge of healthcare systems!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    Very amazing for undergraduate study. It is methodical, well structured and provides both primary info as well as elements of the evolution and latest changes of the US Health System.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    This book is helpful for me to figure out the complicated, difficult health insurance system here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    Nice simplified summary of a complex topic. Interesting reading material. Does not by design go into any depth though. Recommend it as a nice introductory text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    If you are looking for a quick but effective introduction to healthcare systems, this is it! From Politics to Structure, this touches on it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    Begin here if you are fresh to the US health care system (as I am). I have continually used this book as well as the author's recommended readings at the end of the book to navigate this crazy industry

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    Regardless of political philosophy, EVERYONE agrees that the US healthcare system is outrageously is book serves as an awesome reference material that easily and understandably breaks down the current state of affairs. Drs Askin and Moore do an perfect job helping you understand the "what, how, and why" of American healthcare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    Satisfy with the product. On time and very neat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Managed Health Care Handbook review []  2020-1-19 23:49

    Amazing book on manage care

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Managed Health Care Handbook review []  2020-1-19 23:49

    This book is a definite must-have for the fresh and experienced Managed Care Professional. I found the chapters on compensation and reimbursement to most helpful. The author has successfully captured every element of managed care including, but not limited to, employer groups, networks, reimbursement, and quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Managed Health Care Handbook review []  2020-1-19 23:49

    Perfect reference material for health system practitioners

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Managed Health Care Handbook review []  2020-1-19 23:49

    For a first timer on purchasing used books I must admit that I am very happy with the amazing condition of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Managed Health Care Handbook review []  2020-1-19 23:49

    Thoughtfully edited and written by the nation's leading managed care experts, the Managed Health Care Handbook is an excellent, highly practical reference on every key aspect of American managed health care. Highly recommended to practitioners, consultants, and students wishing a thorough, up-to-date, and objective understanding of managed care tactic and operations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Managed Health Care Handbook review []  2020-1-19 23:49

    The book is still the most comprehensive resource on Managed Care. Covers all its elements and increased my understanding of why managed care worked in the past to its extent and the challenges it faces. Helpful for specialists and policy makers in this field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Managed Health Care Handbook review []  2020-1-19 23:49

    This book, in its recent edition, continues to be the most complete resource for all who work in or who are associated with the managed health care industry. It can be used by the novice as an introduction to the vary complex nature of managed health care, or it can be used by the more experienced managed health care fighter as a reference book when one needs a refresher on a particular aspect of managed health care operations.I am a consultant working with health plans, providers, employers and regulators, and The Managed Health Care Handbook never fails to provide me with the info I need to be successful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    The authors obviously have a lot to share with readers. It is more like a report of the healthcare informatics field, with a lot of discussion on the history and evolution of o much is in the book that readers cannot see its main points clearly. You have to dig into the info and search the subject sentence that is hiding in any put of a sts are not used when you expect mmary does not really summarize all key facts and is book is more of a report than a textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    The quality of the book was fine, "like new". The contents of the book however was extremely boring. It was not written for end-user healthcare providers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    Really informative book. Required for class. Paperback was beautiful amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    I don’t know what to say; I just had to purchase this for my class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    The book is in a poor state, looks like it's dried from water. Think I'm going to return it for I don't wish it to be a complete mess after 3 months

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    I’m happy with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    Required

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    Amazing info to book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    Practical and relevant

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    As promised! Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook of Home Health Care Administration review []  2020-1-22 19:47

    best book to have for anyone in the homecare setting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook of Home Health Care Administration review []  2020-1-22 19:47

    recomended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternity and Women's Health Care - E-Book (Maternity & Women's Health Care) review []  2020-1-25 2:23

    This is a really amazing textbook that teaches you everything you need to know about birth, babies, and lactation. It is an essential reference book for any nurse rotating in the Mother Baby or Labor-Delivery Unit. I really learned a ton from the readings because they are simple, but comprehensive and I felt well-prepared to handle all types of situations that I may encounter on the wards of a hospital or any unexpected birthing situation after finishing the text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternity and Women's Health Care - E-Book (Maternity & Women's Health Care) review []  2020-1-25 2:23

    School book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternity and Women's Health Care - E-Book (Maternity & Women's Health Care) review []  2020-1-25 2:23

    I am taking this class right now (2017) in the summer "quarter" and I like that the www service listed in the inside cover allows access to student resources and doesn't require a code. They offer key points to the chapters and NCLEX type of question for each chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternity and Women's Health Care - E-Book (Maternity & Women's Health Care) review []  2020-1-25 2:23

    Required it for school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternity and Women's Health Care - E-Book (Maternity & Women's Health Care) review []  2020-1-25 2:23

    Amazing rental! Will be renting again definitely since this was my first time. Book came in time and worked amazing for my semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternity and Women's Health Care - E-Book (Maternity & Women's Health Care) review []  2020-1-25 2:23

    Perfect used condition as described. Came with a sweet surprise of zoo animal stickers on the inside cover!! Created me giggle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternity and Women's Health Care - E-Book (Maternity & Women's Health Care) review []  2020-1-25 2:23

    Pages were falling out! Absolutely thee worst rental I’ve ever had! Kinda hard to focus and use for class when pages are missing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternity and Women's Health Care - E-Book (Maternity & Women's Health Care) review []  2020-1-25 2:23

    I'm currently using the book for my OB class in nursing school and it's very hard to use because it's falling apart. The pages are falling out, the spine is barely holding it together, and there is a large slit chop into the back cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternity and Women's Health Care - E-Book (Maternity & Women's Health Care) review []  2020-1-25 2:23

    Amazing Product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maternity and Women's Health Care - E-Book (Maternity & Women's Health Care) review []  2020-1-25 2:23

    Used for a semester of nursing school. It served its purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    I love kindle books, but this textbook did not live up to my expectations. The print is little and cannot be enlarged as easily as the regular books (using the Font change button). You need to use your fingers to enlarge the print which is very inconsistent and very distracting when you are trying to study the material. Another problem is that the paperback book comes with a CD-ROM and the Kindle ver does not. Also, there is supposed to be a code number at the back of the book that allows the student access to an internet website to further learning. I was unable to locate that number anywhere. I was going to test to return this book and obtain the paperback, but I decided to hold it. Although I am starting to obtain used to this version, I am not going to order any more textbooks on my Kindle. I'll stick with the hard copies even though they cost more. Please don't think that I am opposed to Amazon textbooks. The prices are definitely lower than the college bookstores and the delivery is excellent. I will absolutely continue to be a customer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    Amazing book. Worked excellent for my class. It was exactly what I was needing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    It had smoke like odor ... couldn’t removed it !! It was very unconfortable to study during the whole semester breathing that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    This book goes more into depth than another author had for med term that I had purchased in the past. It addresses chart abbreviations as well, which is a very helpful and relevant tool for those going into the healthcare field. Fresh or used, I would recommend this textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    This was the recommended book to prepare for a medical vocabulary clep try for my physician associate program. Each section is divided by body system and not only includes the roots, prefixes, and suffixes pertinent to that system but also has primary clinical info as well. A amazing study tool for anyone going into healthcare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    No Cd included. This book is worthless to me. Listing said cd was included. Will be returning

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    This book was awesome. It was written clearly and plainly which created it simple to understand. The pictures were fantastic. Being out of school for over 40 years and now beginning again to change careers, I was really afraid of the topic matter and being able to understand the terminology. This book was a real blessing and amazing help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    amazing required it for school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    I bought this book for a class, ended up dropping it (before it started), and decided to study the book anyway. This book is very thorough; it has a ton of info in it and is amazing about explaining the prefixes and suffixes and roots of the terms. They really break down each word to create sure you understand it. They also have actual images of several various skin disorders and things of that nature, which I found to be useful too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    Amazing reference

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    So far all of the pages are intact; however, the binding is literally falling apart. There are several min tears along the binding as well on the outside cover. I know it's a rental, but they need to ensure they document how it leaves the facility each and every time to ensure other renters are not held liable for how they keep the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    This textbook is excellent, I’ve used it in past courses and wanted to purchase another copy after gifting my original copy. I expected “Used - Very Good” to be much better quality - this doesn’t even pass for “Acceptable!”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    Book is excellent,BUT THE BINDING HAS ALREADY BROKEN!!!!! Very amazing text. (I am self studying the material) I hope never to buy from this publisher again. I had to remove the binding and staple each chapter so the book could be read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    It was easier to gather the concepts by reading original peer-reviewed articles than trying to obtain it from this textbook. The style is confusing and the graphs are not well explained. One might search it palatable if one has a background in economics but for those to whom the topic is new, this textbook definitely not a amazing starting point. And chapter 3 is a joke: its title "statistical tools for health economics" promises an explanation of econometric statistics but instead delivers a shallow introduction to primary statistical concepts. If you have taken statistics before, you will search the chapter poor. I wonder how I would have found the rest, had I taken economics before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    intresting reading. very conceptional,lack of practic example and case study. require primary calculars math background in understand the model setting. subjects are very broad to cover all you need to know,but it doesnot provide enought extension.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    Chapters are each about 20 pages long. Well explained, just enough detail. Not overly simplified nor overly complicated. Chapter summaries helpful; and questions for deeper exploration into subjects if desired.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    If you're already an Econ student, this book will be fine for you. However, I am not and it's a lot of Greek to me. Search an Econ major in your class who can support you interpret.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    Well written. Amazing resource for my students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    This textbook is obsolete. The book is written from socialist thinkers with obama care as the core agenda. Obama care is failing and most of the material is no longer relevant. It will become increasingly irrelevant once the affordable care act is fixed so that health insurance cost doesnt double each year. The book is an extremely difficult read and if you are an online student, i would highly recommend a tutor. Also, this book is poorly created and the binding fell apart after 2 months with light usage. $200 for a poorly written and manufactured text is sad. Rip off...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    You can do better without this study guide. Usually, in nursing school, the exams are given in a scenario mode and this book is just to know the terms and fill in the blanks. Who needs that for nursing school?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    Needed for a course

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    The answers refer you back to the textbook instead of explaining it in this study guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    WRONG BOOK DELIVERED !!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    Book is in excellent condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    Excelent study guide, for my students!!!! A Lot of content development in a lot of ways!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    Sadly all of the content I need to go over already has the answers filled in......in ink

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    Amazing condition. Exactly as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    Saved lots of cash and received my books on time!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    I have read few chapters out of this book and found the info crisp and detailed. I would recommend this book to a general reader but also to someone who is looking for some in depth technical and scientific details.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    Worked amazing as a rental.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    I got this book for my nutrition class. I used it for a few months. Quick shipping and lots of knowledge to absorb!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    Nutrition text book was in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    No complaints!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    Amazing condition plus price. Awesome deal

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    Book smelled bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Health Care Nursing: Theory, Practice, and Research review []  2020-1-16 15:38

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Health Care Nursing: Theory, Practice, and Research review []  2020-1-16 15:38

    Just what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Health Care Nursing: Theory, Practice, and Research review []  2020-1-16 15:38

    Clean

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Health Care Nursing: Theory, Practice, and Research review []  2020-1-16 15:38

    Like every thingsDislike none

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where There Is No Doctor: A Village Health Care Handbook, Revised Edition review []  2020-1-20 21:20

    most of the book is about prevention of health issues and a primary primer on what causes health problems, primary sanitation, etc. i was denied access to a dentist in ny because i had no health insurance and was denied low income insurance because i live off grid and the forms needed my "last 3 electric bills" as proof of financial status as well as other things i couldn't provide since the didn't exist. ended up going to vermont to have the tooth pulled cause ny bs prevented me from accessing a dentist. read up on treating things myself since its better than dealing with the medical system, and its just got worse since obamacare was forced down everyones throats. did my own stitches a few times and generally reread this book every year now as a refresher for preventing issues and treating them at home. want i could still obtain fishmox on amazon but had to buy elsewhere (great for treating gum abcesses, better than draining with a hot needle, not simple to obtain to vermont when outside my own skill and have to treat in interm). have the pdf copies of village sanitation and dentist, going to make batter to hardcover when i can since i don't trust anything in electric formats

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where There Is No Doctor: A Village Health Care Handbook, Revised Edition review []  2020-1-20 21:20

    This book claims that it was written by staff in remote locations who server native populations with no access to trained medical help. I believe it. The illustrations, for example, are of scenes in rural areas, and they are not pretty. But they do present exactly what you need to know to deliver a baby or splint a broken leg. This was created more true to me by listening to a mate describing how he delivered his wife's baby when their home in Alaska was snowed in. Every home should have a copy of this book. Nothing beats knowing what to do when everyone is looking at you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where There Is No Doctor: A Village Health Care Handbook, Revised Edition review []  2020-1-20 21:20

    I'm a doc and search this book very useful and also amazing for teaching on international trips to 3rd globe countries. It has a amazing disease and drug index with perfect dosing and treatment guidelines. Also amazing information to support with a differential diagnosis. In most of these countries there is a tendency to over treat using poly-pharmacy, but this book advocates only important treatment. I take it every time I travel!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where There Is No Doctor: A Village Health Care Handbook, Revised Edition review []  2020-1-20 21:20

    Of all the medical similar books in my collection this one stands out from the rest. Plain old simple to understand tip using patient symptoms with available medicines and dosages. If it works in the third globe countries it will work here in a shtf scenario.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where There Is No Doctor: A Village Health Care Handbook, Revised Edition review []  2020-1-20 21:20

    Amazing resource book. I think this was written with the third globe volunteer in mind but it has helpful info for anyone when a doctor is not handy (times of disaster, rural life, etc.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where There Is No Doctor: A Village Health Care Handbook, Revised Edition review []  2020-1-20 21:20

    I love this book! I love it so much that I plan to order another copy as soon as I am finished writing this review! This book is PERFECT for anyone who is going on a medical mission, thinking about a medical mission, planning a medical mission, dreaming about a medical mission or hoping to begin a medical mission. With some primary diagnostic knowledge and comfortability and this book, you will be able to care for hundreds, if not thousands, of sick persons in a remote place. READ THIS BOOK LIKE IT IS THE BIBLE!!! COVER TO COVER, please!!!!Medications for missions trips can be ordered through Blessings International and you will be basically set to deal with most of the routine illnesses you may encounter on a mission. Obtain the dental book and you will be slightly prepared to deal with a lot of dental problems that may arise on your trip!Take my advice.... GET THIS BOOK!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where There Is No Doctor: A Village Health Care Handbook, Revised Edition review []  2020-1-20 21:20

    I used this book in Bolivia in 1979-81 and again in 1989-1993. It was a unbelievable resource, especially for tropical diseases and just for reference. I just purchased it again to send with my nurse daughter-in-law in Uganda. An perfect resource when you can't count on the internet for help!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where There Is No Doctor: A Village Health Care Handbook, Revised Edition review []  2020-1-20 21:20

    This is a terrific book that was in my house growing up. I'm glad to see it is still in print.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter