Read handbook for health care research reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all handbook for health care research reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    dank vapedank legal buds for sale []  2020-6-8 19:23

    Buy Mimosa online Buy strawberry shortcake Buy Cannabis flower Buy jungle boys buy Topanga Canyon online buy Girl Scout Cookies Buy orange cookies Buy kiva online Buy sundae driver strain buy kiva online buy kingpen online Buy Chocolate truffles buy bruce banner strain Buy Grenadine cookies canada Buy moon rocks weed where can i gorilla glue Buy Biscotti online buy ogkush purple kush online kush seeds for in united states of america Buy White runtz Buy pink runtz wholesale thc oil cartridge lemon haze for sale One hitter weed for sale brass knuckles cartridge for online la vapors wholesale dank legal buds for sale sour diesel weed online weed for online cheap best online weed store weed online shopping kingpen cartridges price buy ounce of weed online Buy cannabis online Gucci cart herban supply co edipure edibles harlequin oil dank bud for sale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to lasix in United States where to generic lasix where to lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  


    Add your opinion on handbook for health care research or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    my heart transplant for your amusement []  2020-8-16 15:50
    [email protected]

    "My Heart Transplant for Your Amusement" by Vince Clews The essence of this book is Vince's story about his heart condition and the obstacles he had to overcome to create the transplant happen; but, it also a love story of Vince's love for his wife, Carol. That love is evidenced in his accolades describing her faithful attendance to his every need, demonstrating what it means to vow, "I will love you and honor you all he days of your life". This is a amazing read and makes one admire the Clews for the tenacity they demonstrated in overcoming the continued frustrations of this rollercoaster ride. I would suggest a various title ~ as I was not amused! I might suggest, "My Heart Transplant: A Good-Humored Look at a Life in Crisis". It is amazing read and I love a guy who watches The Meal Channel to see Barefoot Contessa and Giada with cleavage showing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Portland [best price for lasix in New York]  2020-9-14 1:55
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Sweden buy lasix in San Francisco where to lasix in Baltimore online lasix 40mg cheap lasix in San Antonio top 7 best locations to lasix in Hungary top 9 best locations to lasix in Netherlands purchase lasix from Saudi Arabia buy lasix online from Washington buy furosemide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    viagra for sale []  2020-6-17 12:34
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis professional view unanswered posts - for sale cialis uk 99 for sale - cialis online login how much the official of cialis in usa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in San Diego [where to purchase lasix in Charlotte]  2020-9-13 14:26
    [email protected]

    united healthcare lasix best for lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Cincinnati online how to lasix in San Diego where to lasix in Sweden where to lasix in Tulsa buy lasix fedex shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook for Health Care Research []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Used it for a class; provides amazing info on the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook for Health Care Research []  2020-1-23 1:48

    As a student with small prior research experience, this book was extremely helpful. This book clearly and concisely walks through the entire process of conducting research, including protocol development, data collection, analysis, and even writing the abstract for publication.Highly recommend this book for health care specialists or anyone interested in conducting research.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook for Health Care Research []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Arrived in excellent condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook for Health Care Research []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Bought the book for school. Was in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook for Health Care Research []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Well written and simple to read. A practical and conclusive tutorial on everythng a clinician needs to know on how to implement a research study and essentials on writing for publication. The book also clearly explains methods of research and how to interpret research studies. The user friendly book is a vital tool for understanding all research publications and is a "must" for every clinician to own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook for Health Care Research []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook for Health Care Research []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Whether you need a refresher or are brand fresh to research, this text is a very helpful and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook for Health Care Research []  2020-1-23 1:48

    Useful for what it is required for but a small wordy. Overall the info is very useful and a amazing source.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook for Health Care Research []  2020-1-23 1:48

    With this text Mr. Chatburn has graced us with an invaluable resource. Whether you are a seasoned principal investigator or student submitting your 1st abstract, this text will tutorial you in an smart and reasoned fashion through every aspect of the research process. The writing is crisp and concise any info is thoughtfully presented in a method that makes it extremely accessible and useful to the reader. I highly recommend this to any student, scientist or clinician who is thinking about creating a research protocol. This text will tutorial you from idea to published paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro’s Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-1-27 23:23

    it's a stats book, decent to understand, but a lot of errors that were not caught in editing, some that affected the learning of critical concepts. the book cover was nearly chop off the book, so I had to remove the scotch tape someone used and replace it with packing tape to hold the book from falling completely apart during the semester. otherwise the book was in decent shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro’s Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-1-27 23:23

    I am using this book for an online stats course. I have to say, and a lot of classmates agree, that this is not an simple textbook to understand. Everyone knows that with most online courses, you need to teach yourself thru reading. This DOES NOT create it easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro's Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-7-7 19:57

    As far as receiving the book. It is in amazing condition. Almost fresh like condition. Would recommend this seller highly. High Quality product and Quality price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro's Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-7-7 19:57

    Perfect condition. Very happy with order. thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro’s Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-1-27 23:23

    TOO MANY is book has enough errors to one's tuition. I'm just not sure of content being studied because it might be "right" now, and wrong after instructor's review. I also want the explanations were done for EXCEL not SPSS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro's Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-7-7 19:57

    Covers the important topics, but lacks sufficient examples demonstrating the primary concepts in each chapter. When introducing fresh concepts, tends to cover too a lot of edge cases (eg delving into all the assumptions and tests for such assumptions that must be met to use a certain technique such as regression) as opposed to starting with simplified cases and then covering more complex cases. Also, a lot of examples assume one has SPSS software. The kindle ver does not have page numbers corresponding to the printed version, which makes things difficult for students using this ver as professors often give assignments to read certain pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro's Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-7-7 19:57

    This is not a review of the seller, but the book itself. It was a requirement for my course. I absolutely dread chapters in this book. Figures are seemingly created up at some points, drawn in from previous chapters but no explanation of why they are used or where they were retrieved from. All of my cohort reports the same complaints. I attempt to use youtube guides and the Green and Salkind text rather than this if possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro’s Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-1-27 23:23

    Covers the important topics, but lacks sufficient examples demonstrating the primary concepts in each chapter. When introducing fresh concepts, tends to cover too a lot of edge cases (eg delving into all the assumptions and tests for such assumptions that must be met to use a certain technique such as regression) as opposed to starting with simplified cases and then covering more complex cases. Also, a lot of examples assume one has SPSS software. The kindle ver does not have page numbers corresponding to the printed version, which makes things difficult for students using this ver as professors often give assignments to read certain pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro’s Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-1-27 23:23

    Perfect condition. Very happy with order. thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro's Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-7-7 19:57

    I just finished a graduate level statistics course that needed this textbook. I received a 99% in the course, but this book did nothing to support me. The chapters begin out okay in the beginning, defining terms and stating how to obtain where you wish to go. It rapidly deteriorates from there, and begins explaining further in depth with complicated phrases and terms beyond my limited comprehension. It also only explains how to calculate things utilizing a computer program, telling you how to enter the numbers and it will calculate it for you. I don't have the program it speaks of. I passed this course on google and a prayer. Thanks for nothing Munro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro's Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-7-7 19:57

    I am using this book for an online stats course. I have to say, and a lot of classmates agree, that this is not an simple textbook to understand. Everyone knows that with most online courses, you need to teach yourself thru reading. This DOES NOT create it easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro’s Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-1-27 23:23

    I just finished a graduate level statistics course that needed this textbook. I received a 99% in the course, but this book did nothing to support me. The chapters begin out okay in the beginning, defining terms and stating how to obtain where you wish to go. It rapidly deteriorates from there, and begins explaining further in depth with complicated phrases and terms beyond my limited comprehension. It also only explains how to calculate things utilizing a computer program, telling you how to enter the numbers and it will calculate it for you. I don't have the program it speaks of. I passed this course on google and a prayer. Thanks for nothing Munro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro’s Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-1-27 23:23

    Statistics is difficult, and I have used a lot of other books, but this is one of the easier ones to use and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro's Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-7-7 19:57

    Statistics is difficult, and I have used a lot of other books, but this is one of the easier ones to use and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro’s Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-1-27 23:23

    I have not found much use for this text book, but it’s a amazing review of undergrad statistics. Math is either black or white, either you know it or you don’t. So if math is not your powerful point, this book might be some use to you in the long run.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro’s Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-1-27 23:23

    As far as receiving the book. It is in amazing condition. Almost fresh like condition. Would recommend this seller highly. High Quality product and Quality price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro’s Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-1-27 23:23

    This is not a review of the seller, but the book itself. It was a requirement for my course. I absolutely dread chapters in this book. Figures are seemingly created up at some points, drawn in from previous chapters but no explanation of why they are used or where they were retrieved from. All of my cohort reports the same complaints. I attempt to use youtube guides and the Green and Salkind text rather than this if possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro's Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-7-7 19:57

    it's a stats book, decent to understand, but a lot of errors that were not caught in editing, some that affected the learning of critical concepts. the book cover was nearly chop off the book, so I had to remove the scotch tape someone used and replace it with packing tape to hold the book from falling completely apart during the semester. otherwise the book was in decent shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro's Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-7-7 19:57

    I have not found much use for this text book, but it’s a amazing review of undergrad statistics. Math is either black or white, either you know it or you don’t. So if math is not your powerful point, this book might be some use to you in the long run.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Munro's Statistical Methods for Health Care Research []  2020-7-7 19:57

    TOO MANY is book has enough errors to one's tuition. I'm just not sure of content being studied because it might be "right" now, and wrong after instructor's review. I also want the explanations were done for EXCEL not SPSS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAIN Without Pain: The Happiness Handbook for Health Care Professionals []  2020-6-19 19:1

    I read lots of books on happiness and raising children. After all we should all strive to be better parents. While this book is not a parenting book, it discusses the stress that the modern parent faces and why it is necessary that we take care of ourselves. Because if we can not be happy, how are we to able to teach our workers not only have to face the stress of work, divorce, and finance, they have added stress of dealing with patients that are fighting for their lives. It would have seem like the author had a excellent life as a Stanford professor, physician, and innovator, but beneath the surface he has experience some of the worst tragedies a person can face. The book describes the a lot of intimate moments including when he learned of his son’s death. By sharing these moments and the techniques he uses to search happiness, we can have a better e book also contains discussions with other experts which is informative. Overall, It is well written, and I highly recommend it for anyone in healthcare especially during the stressful COVID-19 times. .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAIN Without Pain: The Happiness Handbook for Health Care Professionals []  2020-6-19 19:1

    A must for healthcare professionals! Lovingly rendered advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAIN Without Pain: The Happiness Handbook for Health Care Professionals []  2020-6-19 19:1

    Once you begin reading this book, it is difficult to place it down! Greg's insight and knowledge are amazing. I especially recommend this book if you work in the health care field. This book is amazing especially during these difficult times that we are all going through in this pandemic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAIN Without Pain: The Happiness Handbook for Health Care Professionals []  2020-6-19 19:1

    I am grateful to Dr. Hammer for this book. I recommend it to anyone who works in the medical and healing professions. Especially now, amidst the pandemic, self care, mindfulness, and finding joy and meaning in every moment and in every professional interaction is critical. And the capacity self-forgiveness is even more necessary and healing. I cannot imagine the pain of losing a child. His work to heal himself and to share his journey and path were inspiring. The book is honest, simple to read, accessible, and necessary. It is a book every physician should read and bring into their practices and their lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAIN Without Pain: The Happiness Handbook for Health Care Professionals []  2020-6-19 19:1

    “This book helped me look at things through a various lens. I will use the virtues of GAIN in my day to day life. This book will support me through my professional and academic challenges/stress to come. Using GAIN I am better able to with stressful situations and be more present.”-Elie A.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAIN Without Pain: The Happiness Handbook for Health Care Professionals []  2020-6-19 19:1

    This is a amazing book for everyone, not just physicians! The author explains very well of the mechanisms underlying happiness. He gave simple, practical approaches that take no more than a few mins daily to become more satisfied and content with ourselves and others. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAIN Without Pain: The Happiness Handbook for Health Care Professionals []  2020-6-19 19:1

    GAIN provides a amazing method to tackle not only stressors that healthcare workers with in their line of work, but also amazing to incorporate on a daily! I share the steps of GAIN with mates and family who search it to be an simple method to implement peace of mind and minimize burn-out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAIN Without Pain: The Happiness Handbook for Health Care Professionals []  2020-6-19 19:1

    So timely in view of the current global health pandemic. Now more than ever, attention to mental health is paramount for human survival. From his own private experience, Dr. Hammer provides thoughtful insight into finding one’s strengths to rise above the situation and move forward in a positive and productive way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAIN Without Pain: The Happiness Handbook for Health Care Professionals []  2020-6-19 19:1

    Dr. Greg Hammer has written a deeply personal, moving and insightful book about the life journey a lot of of us have experienced and often struggle to understand and come to terms with. Through the real happenings of his own life, seismic and mundane, he describes his own prescription for self-awareness, equanimity, and deep appreciation of the life we are given. His easy program, as a tutorial to happiness and fulfillment, embodies fundamental elements of a lot of traditions, philosophies, and practices that support to search joy in the pressured environment of professional life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GAIN Without Pain: The Happiness Handbook for Health Care Professionals []  2020-6-19 19:1

    Easy, fast read. Amazing hints that you can work in to your routine right away. It was especially helpful to know the author is speaking from his own experience of grief and lovely that to see that he. overcame it. Must read. for anyone. who is experiencing stress, anxiety, low mood, grief.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Managed Health Care Handbook []  2020-1-19 23:49

    This book is a definite must-have for the fresh and experienced Managed Care Professional. I found the chapters on compensation and reimbursement to most helpful. The author has successfully captured every element of managed care including, but not limited to, employer groups, networks, reimbursement, and quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Managed Health Care Handbook []  2020-1-19 23:49

    For a first timer on purchasing used books I must admit that I am very happy with the amazing condition of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Managed Health Care Handbook []  2020-1-19 23:49

    Thoughtfully edited and written by the nation's leading managed care experts, the Managed Health Care Handbook is an excellent, highly practical reference on every key aspect of American managed health care. Highly recommended to practitioners, consultants, and students wishing a thorough, up-to-date, and objective understanding of managed care tactic and operations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Managed Health Care Handbook []  2020-1-19 23:49

    Amazing book on manage care

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Managed Health Care Handbook []  2020-1-19 23:49

    This book, in its recent edition, continues to be the most complete resource for all who work in or who are associated with the managed health care industry. It can be used by the novice as an introduction to the vary complex nature of managed health care, or it can be used by the more experienced managed health care fighter as a reference book when one needs a refresher on a particular aspect of managed health care operations.I am a consultant working with health plans, providers, employers and regulators, and The Managed Health Care Handbook never fails to provide me with the info I need to be successful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Managed Health Care Handbook []  2020-1-19 23:49

    Perfect reference material for health system practitioners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Managed Health Care Handbook []  2020-1-19 23:49

    The book is still the most comprehensive resource on Managed Care. Covers all its elements and increased my understanding of why managed care worked in the past to its extent and the challenges it faces. Helpful for specialists and policy makers in this field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comfort Theory and Practice: A Vision for Holistic Health Care and Research []  2020-2-6 21:5

    I got this for a class. It's "nice". It's a textbook. I didn't expect anything spectacular. It's an simple read. It served it's purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comfort Theory and Practice: A Vision for Holistic Health Care and Research []  2020-2-6 21:5

    I used this book as a resource when creating a presentation for a masters in nursing course that I was enrolled e book was informative and provided necessary information.I highly recommend this book to others studying nurse theorists or using Kolcaba's Comfort Theory in the practice of nursing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comfort Theory and Practice: A Vision for Holistic Health Care and Research []  2020-2-6 21:5

    It is fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comfort Theory and Practice: A Vision for Holistic Health Care and Research []  2020-2-6 21:5

    This small book was a life saver. I am in a graduate school program that is very huge on theory. Unfortunately I am not a fan of theory. Latest Spring I had a theory-related practicum. Kolcaba is understandable, and I was able to link her work to the practice setting. I created an "A" in my course, thanks to this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comfort Theory and Practice: A Vision for Holistic Health Care and Research []  2020-2-6 21:5

    I enjoyed reading this book and it gave me a fresh concept regarding nursing theory. The comfort theory can be applied in a lot of settings with amazing benefit to humanity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Home Health Care Administration []  2020-1-22 19:47

    best book to have for anyone in the homecare setting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Home Health Care Administration []  2020-1-22 19:47

    recomended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research for the Health Professional []  2020-1-16 15:53

    Super clear and succinct. The only book on my book list that isn't hard to obtain through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research for the Health Professional []  2020-1-16 15:53

    A needed textbook for my Master's class. The writing style makes it simple to read, not too technical. Useful for my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research for the Health Professional []  2020-1-16 15:53

    These headphones are amazing they are much better then my Apple Original earphones by far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research for the Health Professional []  2020-1-16 15:53

    A amazing reference for any health professional doing research!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research for the Health Professional []  2020-1-16 15:53

    I teach an introductory research course at a local college, and this is not the book that I teach from for the course, but it should be! The book carefully outlines all of the steps of the research process in simple, simple to read steps. I use it as a supplement to our needed text, and it provides a lot of clarification for my students!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research for the Health Professional []  2020-1-16 15:53

    I used this in an OTD program and it was fantastic! I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Risk Management Handbook for Health Care Organizations, Clinical Risk Management (Volume 2) []  2020-7-31 19:29

    Love this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Health Care Nursing: Theory, Practice, and Research []  2020-1-16 15:38

    Like every thingsDislike none

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Health Care Nursing Theory, Practice, and Research []  2020-2-4 9:12

    Loved the product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Health Care Nursing Theory, Practice, and Research []  2020-2-4 9:12

    Required for class. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Health Care Nursing: Theory, Practice, and Research []  2020-1-16 15:38

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Health Care Nursing Theory, Practice, and Research []  2020-2-4 9:12

    Amazing book, just as described. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Health Care Nursing Theory, Practice, and Research []  2020-2-4 9:12

    did great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Health Care Nursing: Theory, Practice, and Research []  2020-1-16 15:38

    Clean

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Health Care Nursing Theory, Practice, and Research []  2020-2-4 9:12

    School text required for school. Came promptly for begin of class. Came as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Health Care Nursing Theory, Practice, and Research []  2020-2-4 9:12

    Required this for my second nursing degree. It was simple to read and follow. Perfect for research and citing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Health Care Nursing Theory, Practice, and Research []  2020-2-4 9:12

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Health Care Nursing Theory, Practice, and Research []  2020-2-4 9:12

    Its a textbook. Did its purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Health Care Nursing: Theory, Practice, and Research []  2020-1-16 15:38

    Just what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Health Care Nursing Theory, Practice, and Research []  2020-2-4 9:12

    I bought this book only because it was needed for my class. I found it boring and repetitive. I got an A in the class but I don't think I learned anything to improve my nursing practice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Health Care Nursing Theory, Practice, and Research []  2020-2-4 9:12

    There are no chapter headings at the top of the pages. The book was very disorganized and extremely difficult to use. Classmates felt the same. The index did not fully capture the needs of the student. The index did not cover subjects needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Sense of Factor Analysis: The Use of Factor Analysis for Instrument Development in Health Care Research (NULL) []  2020-2-1 9:0

    A lot of of us who have used factor analysis had only a vague notion of what we were doing, namely trying to reduce a huge number of stuff into a smaller, less unwieldy, more readily interpretable set of variables. With user-friendly such as SPSS, the mechanics -- entering items, extracting factors, rotation of factors, saving factor scores if needed, and calculating reliability coefficients -- are sufficiently obvious to permit rough and ready, sometimes quite useful factor solutions that provide insights that otherwise would not have been available.Without studying factor analysis as such, however, such fast and dirty applications often yield misleading results, something that anonymous reviewers of submitted manuscripts will be only too satisfied to acerbically explain. In my own work, I stared off routinely using principal components analysis, the SPSS default option for factor analysis, but had no notion that principal components analysis and factor analysis in its different forms are mathematically distinct. Principal components uses all three sources of variance -- shared, random, and error variance in formulating components, while factor analysis uses only shared variance. One common outcome is that principal components will typically yield a misleadingly clear-cut solution, while factor analysis rightly yields a solution that requires more interpretative effort.Furthermore, when trying to reduce a comparatively huge number of stuff to a little set of themes or variables, we obtain our most informative results when the analysis is limited to shared variance. Thus, while principal components has its uses, one of the a lot of forms of factor analysis, say alpha factoring, is usually better suited to the task at fore I read Making Sense of Factor Analysis, I had a vague notion of how factor extraction was accomplished. Having read the book, I can now understand the procedures beautiful clearly. I search the regression-based approaches intuitively appealing, and this book explains them very tation of factors was something I previously did ritualistically, but I had no idea what was really going on. Having read this book, however, a amazing of the mystery has been dispelled. I must admit, however, that while I can now see how rotation of factors is accomplished, and I understand that some factors yield orthogonal solutions while others yield factors that are associated, the reason why rotated factors are generally more readily interpretable still eludes me.Furthermore, I have done factor analyses in which the non-rotated factors were more readily interpretable than the rotated ones. The book is silent as to whether or not rotation is a requirement in all ly, when looking for composite variables to insert as an independent variable in a regression equation, I have sought and found single-factor solutions. These can be very illuminating, yielding strong explanatory variables or predictors. Given the scale-construction nature of this book, however, these useful procedures are not discussed. (By the way, single factors cannot be rotated.)Factor analysis is a complex statistical tool that comes in explanatory and confirmatory forms. No one text can do justice to the entire topic, but Making Sense of Factor Analysis gives most of us most of what we need. If you're place off by the seemingly extraneous material at the beginning of the book, stay with it. It turns out to be really quite pertinent and definitely worth reading,This is a very amazing textbook, and the health-related questionnaire that the authors produce is exemplary, a tribute to their patient and methodical app of this complex statistical technique. Nevertheless, if you come away from the book with the feeling that factor analysis is not foreign to guess-work and fishing, and that some crucial problems remain the topic of heated debate, you're right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Sense of Factor Analysis: The Use of Factor Analysis for Instrument Development in Health Care Research (NULL) []  2020-2-1 9:0

    I haven't used this in class yet, but I will next year. I really like the approach and level of the presentation. Hope students like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Sense of Factor Analysis: The Use of Factor Analysis for Instrument Development in Health Care Research (NULL) []  2020-2-1 9:0

    Amazing deal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Sense of Factor Analysis: The Use of Factor Analysis for Instrument Development in Health Care Research (NULL) []  2020-2-1 9:0

    This is a amazing book for those who are fresh to factor analysis. Although written from the perspective of a health care researcher, it's easily accessible to folks in other disciplines (I'm in educational leadership). I especially appreciated the step-by-step process for doing factor analysis from beginning to end, along with thorough explanations of different choices (and why you'd create them) along the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Sense of Factor Analysis: The Use of Factor Analysis for Instrument Development in Health Care Research (NULL) []  2020-2-1 9:0

    I am a PH student at Universdad Nacional de Colombia (Engineering Faculty). The Pett et al.`s book presents a detail explanation (focuses on "HOW") of the procedure involved to create factor analysis (FA). The authors created a amazing effort in writing a book understandable to those inexperienced researchers with no powerful formation in statistics. The only thing that I criticize is that this unbelievable book was written emphasizing on the "how" with less focus on the "why" and very small treatment on the explanation and foundations of the descriptive and statistical approach of FA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Sense of Factor Analysis: The Use of Factor Analysis for Instrument Development in Health Care Research (NULL) []  2020-2-1 9:0

    I was fresh to factor analysis and this book helps me build a foundation of what factor analysis and how to analyze data step by step. I appreciate the detailed explanations and this book is so reader friendly. The authors did a amazing job. I highly recommend this book if you're fresh beginners to factor analysis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Sense of Factor Analysis: The Use of Factor Analysis for Instrument Development in Health Care Research (NULL) []  2020-2-1 9:0

    My professor says it's a small outdated, but I had only a vague understanding of factor analysis before reading the book and after, I was able to correctly conduct factor analysis for work. Perfect text. Too poor it's a small outdated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Sense of Factor Analysis: The Use of Factor Analysis for Instrument Development in Health Care Research (NULL) []  2020-2-1 9:0

    I have used this book for over two years now. I hold it in my little "library" of books and articles on factor analysis. I am not a statistician, but I do use factor analysis regularly in my research. The authors provide as amazing an explanation of the process and how to use the way as any writers. The reason I give it a top rating is its attention to practical problems that the statistician would not consider but are essential in the practical app of factor analysis to understanding data. I recommend adding the book to your library!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Sense of Factor Analysis: The Use of Factor Analysis for Instrument Development in Health Care Research (NULL) []  2020-2-1 9:0

    This is the best book I've found on factor analysis - I am not mathematically inclined, but I do wish to understand "the sense" of factor analysis. This book is detailed, clear, with concise summaries as well as detailed explanations of the matrix algebra and math of factor analyses. It includes clear and useful diagrams. I have checked out several other books on factor analysis - this is the one that finally explained the topic to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Sense of Factor Analysis: The Use of Factor Analysis for Instrument Development in Health Care Research (NULL) []  2020-2-1 9:0

    This book SAVED my life... well, my job but it felt like my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MLA Handbook (Mla Handbook for Writers of Research Papers) []  2020-1-23 1:43

    I teach college writing at both graduate and undergraduate levels, and I just finished writing a short guide to explain to students how to use the fresh MLA guidelines to cite and document sources. In my opinion, the 8th edition finds a nice balance. The primary elements and principles of a citation are simple to explain and straightforward to demonstrate. There are plentiful examples that students can look at and model. The book proceeds from primary principles and elements of citations, to info of style, to unique cases. There are clear and useful guidelines that students can apply to various types of sources they may search in print and online. The container model is brilliant because it accounts for the fact the the same source may appear in various media and contexts. In the old edition, a Kindle edition, a Nook edition, and a printed book would all be cited differently. Now, a book is a book--the device of consumption is less necessary than the core info about the source. We've moved from a scavenger-hunt to a more realistic process of critical thinking. I search the fresh style to be considerably more efficient and flexible to teach from. I wish students thinking critically about the sources they use and the context in which they use them, not flipping pages looking for the exact same type of source so that they can copy the format. The fresh MLA is exactly what a style tutorial should be--a flexible set of guidelines, not a straitjacket.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MLA Handbook (Mla Handbook for Writers of Research Papers) []  2020-1-23 1:43

    Holy moly. The 7th edition was FINE. You just looked up the type of source and there was a citation example for you to follow so you'd know what info to contain and in what on your Works Cited page. I understand the CONCEPT of the 8th edition and why they were so very sure that it was superior to the old style, but IT'S NOT. Instead of just showing us a sample citation of beautiful much every type of source imaginable, as in the 7th edition, the 8th uses a set template idea that makes sense academically but in practice is super tedious. MLA removed ALL of the source-by--source examples, so now you must deduce/infer/analyze what info you should contain in a given Works Cited citation, which is very hard to memorize. But hey, they sold another book, which was probably the entire point of the 8th edition. Was anyone clamoring for a fresh style of MLA? Not that I ever heard in 10 years of addition, there is a lot of missing info in the book, so we're left without guidance. For example, what do we do for www service citations with no date of modernize or modification? I can't search this info anywhere. This is the sort of omission that will drive students insane. Similarly, URLs and date of access of www services are optional Works Cited citation elements, but there are no examples of www service article citations that lack URLs. How freaking hard would it be to contain one just so we can look at it and be sure we're doing it right?Furthermore, as other reviewers have noted, the index is pathetic. Beautiful much nearly useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MLA Handbook (Mla Handbook for Writers of Research Papers) []  2020-1-23 1:43

    Compare to MLA 7:Section 5.4.1 of the MLA 7 book clearly explains how to properly format one's citations. All section 2 of the MLA 8 book does is give me a bunch of exceptions. I don't need a list of exceptions! I'm working on a multi-month long paper and my professor just indicated that my citations need work! I am looking for an explanation of how to properly format my citations and MLA 8 is severely lacking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MLA Handbook (Mla Handbook for Writers of Research Papers) []  2020-1-23 1:43

    The fresh MLA Handbook tries to hold up with the ever-changing globe of documenting sources from a widening dozens of ways and locations where sources can now be found or accessed. However, in trying to be as broad as possible to acc for as a lot of possibilities as it can, it unfortunately is inadequate in that it is too vague and does not acc for the amazing dozens of sources that now exist. The idea of citing sources as containers in containers (boxes in boxes would have been clearer) is not a poor approach, but it's execution leaves much to be desired as the text has too few examples and it brings back using URLs, for example, while admitting that often they are not useful as some change or disappear over time. It also has small in the method of how to document things like charts, maps, and other visuals. (It does have "Buffy the Vampire Slayer"; yes, really.) It probably would have been useful to have a professional tech writer do the handbook instead of an academic. I foresee another edition having to be done in a few years, unfortunately, that will be a more useful revision that will combine the former documentation style with this one. Hopefully, the next one will obtain it right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MLA Handbook (Mla Handbook for Writers of Research Papers) []  2020-1-23 1:43

    This is one of the worst reference books I have ever purchased. I have been writing APA style papers most of my life so I purchased this in an attempt to have a fast handy reference tutorial to learn to write in a fresh style. It is confusing, hard to search what I am looking for, includes no example of a written paper, and makes even the most primary citations sound more complicated than they are. I understand they tried to hold the book little and portable but that doesn't create it useful. Every time I begin this thing I am disappointed and end up having to log on to Purdue Owl to search the respond to something as primary as topic headings or citations allow alone in text citations. Don't waste your time or on this thing. Use the internet. I recommend Purdue Owl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MLA Handbook (Mla Handbook for Writers of Research Papers) []  2020-1-23 1:43

    I don’t know how to start to convey my exasperation, my anger, my sense of betrayal in reading the fresh MLA Handbook 8th edition.Let’s begin with the amazing news.1. MLA hasn’t touched in-text citation. Thank God for little favors. In parentheses Author-page number, no comma in between.2. The odious, tack-on descriptors from 7th edition, Print-Film-Web, have vanished. Amazing riddance!Now, for the poor news. It’s all about the Works urnal citation:1. There is a proliferation of commas that have to be seen to be believed. Commas are appearing in locations whence they were banished 25 years ago or more! A comma now must appear after a journal, for example. Why do this?2. Out of the blue, “vol.” and “no.” and “pp.” are baa-aa-ck in 8th edition. WHY? I fought the changeover when they were erased in 3rd edition (?) years ago. Then, I came to love the efficiency of using 3.2 instead of vol. 3 no. 2. Why are we going backwards?3. Why use commas to set off the date? What was wrong with parentheses?4. While we’re on the subject, did I somehow miss expressing the date day-month-year in an earlier edition? It looks cool; I just didn’t know it was citation:1. MLA has declared the put of publication irrelevant. The logic of this decision escapes me. I wish to know where a source is published. There’s a note to say if you absolutely must, you can contain it. Somehow it feels condescending.2. Previously understood abbreviations such as “Ed.”, “Trans.”, “Dir.” etc. now have to be spelled out!! “Edited by”, “Translated by”, “Directed by”. WHY?3. Ah, BUT university presses still have to be expressed: U of California P, Cambridge UP. This was one of MLA’s dumbest moves in an earlier edition because some presses, like Indiana University Press, won’t accept a manuscript that uses these abbreviations. But this rule MLA decided to hold in the 8th edition!When the MLA revolutionized citation by eliminating t” and “Ibid.” and virtually banished footnotes in favoring the creation of a list of “Works Cited” at the end, I thought it was a stroke of genius. Those bloated “Bibliographies” and vague “References” were shown to be what they were: padding and/or slipshod scholarship. “Works Cited” meant you had to acc for every single work on the teaching graduate students about the importance of correct citation, I felt confident in teaching from the MLA Handbook. How can I teach from the 8th edition with a straight face?MLA Executive Director Rosemary Feal even ends her introduction by saying there will be “future iterations.” God support us all.I’m ready to bail for Turabian, Chicago, or the EPA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MLA Handbook (Mla Handbook for Writers of Research Papers) []  2020-1-23 1:43

    At the risk of not being taken seriously, this fresh edition is. . .well. . .there's no simple method of saying it: it's a dumpster fire. The back cover calls this edition “groundbreaking.” So are earthquakes and MLA 8 registers high on the Richter previous comments have noted, there are a few amazing things about this edition, but the poor drastically outweighs the good. Why is there a need to revert back things that were streamlined some twenty-ish years ago? (Why is it now important to add “pp” prior to page numbers at the end of an entry? Were we all confused about that over the latest two decades?) I read the “Forward” and the “Preface” trying to search some kind of justification, but instead found it to be an argument meant to persuade the reader that over the years “the style has in fact evolved, and it has at moments undergone radical transformation” (xi) and that “change is perhaps the constant of contemporary academic life (xiii). While both of those statements may be true, I can’t support but search fault in the degree of change applied in to enable “readers to participate fully in the conversation between writers and their sources” (xii). What’s that got to do with the machine gun fire of commas in citations for periodicals? If anything, it stands in direct opposition to what the preface’s author, Kathleen Fitzpatrick, said just moments prior: “we shift our focus from a prescriptive list of formats. . .” (xii). It seems MLA 8 has gone from a “prescriptive list” to one more prescriptive than ever.What was once primarily a reference tool is now trying to pass as a text book--but then again, it really has been both of those things for some time--but this newest iteration fancies itself more the former at the expense of the latter. The resulting text is confusing, far from user friendly, and has unnecessarily complicated the standard. Remember when MLA 7 was released because of a change in how to use ellipsis? Those were the amazing old days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MLA Handbook (Mla Handbook for Writers of Research Papers) []  2020-1-23 1:43

    I understand an earlier reviewer who said not to this book, but to the easier , more easy-to-understand version. I understand the sentiment, but it is not a viable option. Using the previous ver will effect in formatting works cited entries incorrectly according to current standards.While the entries in the fresh edition are simplified for the most part, the book itself is terrible. The approach for the container system of nine "core elements" is ridiculous. The core elements as presented follow: Author, Title of source, Title of container, Other contributors, Version, Number, Publisher, Publication date, Location. Title and author are clear, but the other elements? "Container"? "Location"? What these actually mean varies widely. "Publisher," by the way, does not always mean what we think of as a publisher, nor do the other terms always create sense as applied. The writers just wanted nine elements for everything, darn it, and didn't picture anything as primary as making sense to actual college students.I've taught for over twenty years, and grasping the primary concepts of MLA format is very difficult for some students. I have students who can't seem to understand the difference between italics and quotation marks at the end of a semester. Now I am supposed to test to obtain them to understand these nine badly-named "core elements" and how they apply? This book is just insane. "Location" can be any number of things, including page numbers. (Not exactly intuitively-named.) And some changes are just plain arbitrary, such as deciding to require "vol." and "no." for volumes and numbers, instead of the simpler approach used for years: we used to place 62.3, for example, instead of vol. 63, no. is book does not list an author. It is a committee-generated work by people who obviously did not work well together. And the index is the least helpful index I've ever struggled through. Buy it, figure it out for yourself, but DO NOT ask your students to it. They'll drop out of college.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MLA Handbook (Mla Handbook for Writers of Research Papers) []  2020-1-23 1:43

    This is by far the worst handbook the MLA has ever published. I'm a professor editor of academic papers, and I loathe this book, even though I like MLA in general. The basic issue is the organization, which is abysmal. A lot of of the examples contradict each other. To create matters worse, the page numbers listed in the index are incorrect. Just flat out wrong. The MLA should be embarrassed by this book.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386