Read handbook of clinical psychopharmacology for therapists 8th edition 2017 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all handbook of clinical psychopharmacology for therapists 8th edition 2017 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Psychopharmacology for Therapists []  2019-12-8 19:6

    This review is solely based on the condition of the book and not the content. I bought this book fresh the spine is peeling, the pages wont lay flat, and the print is chop off in several pages. This book is a fake. You would think that it would have better quality but the price was too amazing to pass up. You obtain what you pay for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Psychopharmacology for Therapists []  2019-12-8 19:6

    HATED this class. Book was an ok read, required for class. I like that it broke things down for therapist who do not use medication on a daily. Therapist do interact with psychiatrist and doctors who treat the same client/patient so it this book does support the therapist understand what medication the client is taking, why and how it effects them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Psychopharmacology for Therapists []  2019-12-8 19:6

    I bought this book as a needed text for a graduate class. I found this text to be highly useful across classes. It provides info and facts about disorders and diagnosis, as well as the biological mechanisms of the disorder and/or treatments. Then, in a later matching chapter, pharmacological options are discussed in detail, including risks and benefits. My only complaint is that the book tends to provide a huge amount of information on a particular medication option or two, while seriously lacking detail on others. If you choose to study one of the less detailed options, the book serves as a amazing starting point but further research will probably be required for more detailed or specific info. On a amazing note, there are OTC and herbal options discussed as appropriate, plus an entire chapter dedicated to this area. This is generally a well-written book that is simple to understand with having minimal background in biology. If you need a resource for understanding mental health medications, this is a amazing one that is not too hard to digest.

    0  


    Add your opinion on handbook of clinical psychopharmacology for therapists 8th edition 2017 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Psychopharmacology for Therapists []  2019-12-8 19:6

    The ver of this book I received (fulfilled through amazon) is an illegally printed version. Typos on the cover and all throughout the text which come from not good copier quality. Misaligned cover page. Not good paper and binding quality. Very distracting since it is a technical textbook, and since it was advertised as the official text and sold at a corresponding price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Psychopharmacology for Therapists []  2019-12-8 19:6

    This book was no where close to being new, unless it was just being thrown around the warehouse the entire time. The binding on this book cracked, the edges look worn and the front cover looks like there is water trapped under the cover. This is the ugliest, "NEW" book I have ever purchased. I always purchase books here and when I purchase a "USED" book, this is the quality I get. not a fresh book.I don't have time or cash to send it back and wait to obtain another one since I have already began class and really need. Otherwise, I would send it back!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Psychopharmacology for Therapists []  2019-12-8 19:6

    The Kindle ver of this book is crudely place together - the formatting is messy, even when using my Kindle for Mac to read the book, and it is missing the cover, as well as some of the links inside the book to skip to certain sections. I want I had bought the physical copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Psychopharmacology for Therapists []  2019-12-8 19:6

    The book is very informative and a value added text to every therapist's library. The major issue is the book's binding. There are only two sewn points and they are close to the center of the binding. This leaves too much loose zone above and below those binding points which, after only a few reads, resulted in folds at the upper corners on the binding side. It feels like the pages are going to fall out from the binding every time you turn a page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Psychopharmacology for Therapists []  2019-12-8 19:6

    I have fun this book and it’s simple to read and the applications for therapists are very helpful. The reason I am giving it 3 stars is because there are SO a lot of spelling errors that were missed in editing and I have never seen that in a textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Psychopharmacology for Therapists []  2019-12-8 19:6

    This book was place together very horribly. This is a hardback book so the pages should not be falling out unless ripped out. As soon as you turn the pages in the book they all begin to fall out. The entire book has fallen apart and I have been trying to hold up with pages by placing them in a huge envelope. I have never had book fall apart just by turning pages. It appears as if there was no attachment in the inseam so the pages were just laid in the book, but as soon as you begin to turn a page they came out one by one. I would not suggest anyone buying this book unless another method is found to place the book together so that it stays together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Psychopharmacology for Therapists []  2019-12-8 19:6

    Amazing info in this book for class. Preston clearly articulates the info at a level that’s not to high level. I’ve taken a psychopharmacology class before and I’ve learned so much more from this book than in any course I’ve taken before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology, Third Edition []  2020-2-1 19:23

    This book does not explain psychopharmacology very well if you do not have a background in the subject. It has a lot of case studies which are helpful but does not explain the basics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology, Third Edition []  2020-2-1 19:23

    Probably the worst textbook I have ever had to study. There is ZERO editing. Every chapter is essentially in a various format. There is no logic to the length of chapters. Some individual SSRIs obtain 25+ pages while ALL benzos are covered in 4-5 pages without any mention of individual meds. Most chapters are just a haphazard collection of random abstracts, again with ZERO editing, interpretation or context. Each individual SSRI gets its own 20+ pages but there is no comparasion, contrasting or tables. Omits necessary infomation despite its large page count, e.g. the chapter on Citalopram does not mention QT prolongation at all! Some chapters seem very BIASED, the chapter on benzos essentially says these meds have no side effects and do not cause addiction!!! Beautiful much every chapter on individual meds says it is the best medication ever. Most chapters feel like they were written by bored med students or interns. Again, offers ZERO summarization, interpretation, recommendation or insight, things you would normally expect from a textbook. The worst thing is that there does not seem to be any alternatives on the shop to this one! I have not studied Stahl's one this deeply but that one also seems very biased and full of author's own unproven conjectures presented as fact. (I am a second year psychiatry resident).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology, Third Edition []  2020-2-1 19:23

    This is an essential book. Readability and presentation were helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology, Third Edition []  2020-2-1 19:23

    It's a amazing update. It does what it does well, but has a narrow scope with small in pain alcohol epilepsy and ADHD as examples. It does the classic items well and is ahead of the Stahl update. It's not the full textbook so the cover is deceptive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology, Third Edition []  2020-2-1 19:23

    Very valuable reference, for up to date info abut medications, their pharmacology, and clinical uses. Includes discussion of the use of classes of agents and reviews clinical problems that help with selection of individual medications. Because the material is well organized, finding answers to specific questions is not difficult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology, Third Edition []  2020-2-1 19:23

    Perfect and in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology, Third Edition []  2020-2-1 19:23

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology, Third Edition []  2020-2-1 19:23

    For all practical purposes this book is useless. written in a hurry and somehow convinced APA to sell this book, otherwise I doubt any one will purchase this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology, Third Edition []  2020-2-1 19:23

    This is a well written, comprehensive psychopharmacology text. The associated online self-assessment is an perfect review for exams and boards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology, Third Edition []  2020-2-1 19:23

    Not particularly detailed or with useful pearls from experience. Seems to have been written in a 'd do better with the free PDR.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Manual of Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology, Second Edition []  2021-1-10 21:9

    Copyright date is years earlier than the published date. Not as current and up-to-date as I expected. More the publisher's problem and not ce summary however

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Manual of Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology, Second Edition []  2021-1-10 21:9

    The book was a amazing review for my psychopharmacology practi I am currently involved with. I would highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Manual of Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology, Second Edition []  2021-1-10 21:9

    I bought this book hoping to learn some advanced psychopharm beyond what I learn from the typical textbook. However, this book breaks no fresh ground and isn't as helpful as I hoped. Would recommend for those who aren't kid psychiatry trained or perhaps just starting out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Manual of Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology, Second Edition []  2021-1-10 21:9

    ThClinical Manual of Kid and Adolescent Psychopharmacology has been a useful tool for me in my clinical practice as a psychiatric nurse practitioner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Manual of Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology, Second Edition []  2021-1-10 21:9

    Spectacular

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Manual of Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology, Second Edition []  2021-1-10 21:9

    ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Manual of Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology, Second Edition []  2021-1-10 21:9

    recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Manual of Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology, Second Edition []  2021-1-10 21:9

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Manual of Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology, Second Edition []  2021-1-10 21:9

    Perfect book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Manual of Geriatric Psychopharmacology []  2020-1-16 16:45

    Book is generally good. A small disappointed after my superficial review.. Author advises to treat anxiety with Seroquel among other medications...As far I'm aware, this medication does not have indication for anxiety from FDA. It has, though, Black Box warning from FDA for morbidity and mortality, and there is widespread campaign of cutting antipsychotics in elderly. I found this suggestion outdated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schatzberg's Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology []  2020-1-23 1:43

    Amazing info, concise, relevant and clinically helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Manual of Geriatric Psychopharmacology []  2020-1-16 16:45

    Perfect and rich book, yet it is concise and not overwhelming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schatzberg's Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology []  2020-1-23 1:43

    it's a amazing book, it always has been. But they hold pushing out fresh editions without really adding much of anything. There is absolutely NOTHING in this edition about for addiction/detox that wasn't in the 4th edition. I'm disappointed. If you're a fresh resident though, it's a amazing book to have in your inventory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Manual of Geriatric Psychopharmacology []  2020-1-16 16:45

    Unbelievable concise guide/ reference for geriatric prescribing with Beers Criteria list included. Excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Manual of Geriatric Psychopharmacology []  2020-1-16 16:45

    Excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Manual of Geriatric Psychopharmacology []  2020-1-16 16:45

    Useful reference and simple to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Manual of Geriatric Psychopharmacology []  2020-1-16 16:45

    This is a superb textbook. I was involved in earlier editions of this book, and can say that the fresh one is a terrific addition to any geriatrician's library. --Ronald Pies MD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schatzberg's Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology []  2020-1-23 1:43

    This is the kind of comprehensive practical clinical psychopharmacology book that you can devour in a few days and then go back to for specifics time and time again. Obviously, the authors are gifted clinicians and have looked at all the research out there. A very thoughtful and engaging book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Manual of Geriatric Psychopharmacology []  2020-1-16 16:45

    I ENJOYED THE SECOND EDITION AS MUCH AS THE FIRST AND MAYBE EVEN MORE, AS THE OUTLINES FOR COMMONLY PRESCIBED PSYCHOPHARM. IS SO CONVIENENT AND ESASY TO LOOK UP. WHEN I AM MAKING MY CHIOCES FOR PRESCRIBING. I ENJOYED THIS EDITION SO MUCH I BOUGHT A SECOND ONE FOR A COWORKER.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Manual of Geriatric Psychopharmacology []  2020-1-16 16:45

    It is the best geriatric psychopharmacology book out in the market. It is very thorough and incorporates the recent research.A must for every clinician who is involved with older adults.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook of Couple Therapy, Fifth Edition []  2020-2-6 21:58

    Comprehensive up to date and simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Hypnosis, Second Edition []  2020-2-4 8:42

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook of Couple Therapy, Fifth Edition []  2020-2-6 21:58

    Love the book but seriously, how much more difficult did the language need to be? It makes it too hard to follow or even understand at times. I like the techniques and examples but could've done with less encyclopedic jargon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook of Couple Therapy, Fifth Edition []  2020-2-6 21:58

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook of Couple Therapy, Fifth Edition []  2020-2-6 21:58

    Perfect textbook. Very comprehensive and well written and editd too. Provides a amazing introduction to a lot of couples therapies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook of Couple Therapy, Fifth Edition []  2020-2-6 21:58

    No problems. Textbook for school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook of Couple Therapy, Fifth Edition []  2020-2-6 21:58

    Amazing textbook both writing style and topic matter. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook of Couple Therapy, Fifth Edition []  2020-2-6 21:58

    Amazing summary of some of the main types of couples therapy split up by chapter; hefty-sized/good reference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook of Couple Therapy, Fifth Edition []  2020-2-6 21:58

    Probably the best collection of essays on couple therapy today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook of Couple Therapy, Fifth Edition []  2020-2-6 21:58

    amazing textbook! it clearly describes the theoretical orientations of therapy and how they apply to working with couples. they also provide case examples throughout the book which is helpful as well. definitely recommend for any therapist who works with couples

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook of Couple Therapy, Fifth Edition []  2020-2-6 21:58

    break down of the various theories that are use with couple’s

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychopharmacology Handbook for the Non-Medically Trained []  2020-1-20 0:14

    Let's first say what this book is not: it is not a Psychopharmacology Handbook. Rather, it is a book written for students of social work or psychotherapeutic counseling who will work with patients who take psychiatric medication, which also includes psychopharmacological e author wastes a lot of pages on amazing advice, e.g., that when we treat a client we should listen to him describe his symptoms and then treat him (or her!) as amazing as we can. Other amazing tip given is that one should not be prejudiced when one meets a client, or that a patient should ask his psychiatric treatment provider how much a session costs and which insurance they accept. The info on psychiatric medication is okay, as far as I could see, but at times not very us, if you're a student in the author's class or wish to spend US$ 27.50 on a lot a feel-good information, this is the book for you. If you need info about psychiatric medication, buy something else. E.g., a book I liked, and which can be read by laymen/laywomen, is Jack M. Gorman: The Essential Tutorial to Psychiatric . And this cost me US$ 6.99.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychopharmacology Handbook for the Non-Medically Trained []  2020-1-20 0:14

    Amazing supplemental book and reference. I used it to study for the LCSW exam. Must have for any social work library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Audiology []  2020-1-21 20:4

    This is a reference book that every audiologist should have it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychopharmacology Handbook for the Non-Medically Trained []  2020-1-20 0:14

    Helpful for grad school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Audiology []  2020-1-21 20:4

    This book is really helpful for 1st year audiology students. It is kind of primary and provides descriptions of audiology tests. Not recommended for research purposes or if you require more in depth information. It helped me through my first semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Anesthesia [App]  2019-9-28 13:20

    they didn't tell that you should purchase to read.. minimal is free subjects

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Audiology []  2020-1-21 20:4

    Pack delivered as promised. Happy with product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Audiology []  2020-1-21 20:4

    A amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Audiology []  2020-1-21 20:4

    I search myself using the book more than any other text when I need info on an audiology topic. The entire book is meticulously edited: I may have found 1 typo in over 300 pages read. The chapters are written by leading experts on that topic. Not every audiology subject is covered, or with the same amount of detail. There is definitely a bias towards diagnostic rather than treatment and rehabilitative information. But for what it does cover, it covers in amazing detail and with authority. For the subjects it doesn't cover, there are other amazing texts to read. The prose in the vast majority of chapters is wonderful readable, which is perhaps surprising for this type of reference book. There are lots of amazing figures, tables, diagrams, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychopharmacology Handbook for the Non-Medically Trained []  2020-1-20 0:14

    thank you. Very nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychopharmacology Handbook for the Non-Medically Trained []  2020-1-20 0:14

    This is a very well researched, thorough, and comprehensive book about commonly used psychiatric . It doesn't ramble and packs a lot of info into fewer than 300 pages. It seems to be a beautiful much objective description of the characteristics of these , though I obtain the impression that the author has a slight bias toward emphasizing the negative effects of these rather than the positive. It is a very well written book that is impressive in the amount of info that it ties together in a concise manner, and it will be of interest to both the expert and the lay person, where both have an interest in psychopharmacology. Author of Adjust Your Brain: A Practical Theory for Maximizing Mental Health.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychopharmacology Handbook for the Non-Medically Trained []  2020-1-20 0:14

    Anyone who suffers from anxiety and/or depression or has a loved one who suffers from mental illness will benefit from reading this book. The "Quick Tips" sections provides valuable info at a glance. Not only does this book educate the reader about medications, side effects and interactions, it discusses interventions, self-help techniques and current psychotherapies. This book may save someones life. I would recommend this book not only to my clients who are non-medically trained but, to any professional who deals with mental health borah Morris, MSW LGSW Mental Health TherapistNew River Health Association

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Audiology []  2020-1-21 20:4

    Super!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Audiology []  2020-1-21 20:4

    This edition is not as amazing as some prior. Chapters are not written for first year doc students, yet not sufficiently in depth to be considered "the bible" anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Audiology []  2020-1-21 20:4

    Very good, covers ckaging was very basic, the corners of the book were destroyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Audiology []  2020-1-21 20:4

    Terrific for teaching the most up to date materials for audiology. A must for any grad student for reference. Amazing seller!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical Audiology []  2020-1-21 20:4

    Just great. A unbelievable desk reference for a range of necessary topics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuropuncture: A Clinical Handbook of Neuroscience Acupuncture, Second Edition []  2020-7-2 19:41

    Perfect anatomy illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuropuncture: A Clinical Handbook of Neuroscience Acupuncture, Second Edition []  2020-7-2 19:41

    I want more acupuncture books were written like this one. The subject is focused, in this case on a electro stimulation acupuncture (EA), covering both theory and practice with the right amount of examples and treatment patterns. The author covers the anatomy of the main branches of the nervous system showing how distal points and local points align with both western medical understanding and eastern medical treatments of diseases using acupuncture. The description of the type of nerve endings and how to they can and should be stimulated (frequencies and milli/micro-currents) to obtain the desired results is by far what makes this book most useful. There is a small redundant info in the book, but probably this is well placed for future reference rather than reading. While this book is geared to those use EA in their clinic, I think it would be useful to any acupuncturist to support in understanding the efficacy needling techniques.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuropuncture: A Clinical Handbook of Neuroscience Acupuncture, Second Edition []  2020-7-2 19:41

    Clear and consice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuropuncture: A Clinical Handbook of Neuroscience Acupuncture, Second Edition []  2020-7-2 19:41

    Gives us a scientific explanation of why acupuncture works. Teaches a vocabular that doctors and other healthcare practioners can understand and relate to. The principles can be applied to any problems I see in my practice, not only pain, but emotional, and internal medical. A must have and understand text for anyone practicing acupuncture in the 21st century.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuropuncture: A Clinical Handbook of Neuroscience Acupuncture, Second Edition []  2020-7-2 19:41

    Amazing book, lots of amazing information relevant for Licensed Acupuncturist!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuropuncture: A Clinical Handbook of Neuroscience Acupuncture, Second Edition []  2020-7-2 19:41

    This is a unbelievable book! It's very well written, extremely simple to read and understand, and has lots of amazing pictures and diagrams which present the nerves, acupuncture points along the nerve pathway, and the pages are thick which means less torn or damaged e ONLY reason I didn't give this book 5 stars is because of the price. You can literally read it in a day, the font is rather huge and there's only 160 pages minus 16 pages of forward and abbreviations and "about the author". It's a rather little book, only measuring about 6" x 8". So, if I were the author, I'd comfortably sell this book for $25 on the high end. But $40?? A bit high, regardless of the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuropuncture: A Clinical Handbook of Neuroscience Acupuncture, Second Edition []  2020-7-2 19:41

    Unbelievable book - a must have if you do estim. Clear explainations of neurology allowing you to extend your understanding of acupuncture. Amazing evidence based treatment protocols.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microlight Pilot's Handbook - 8th Edition []  2020-2-6 22:32

    Consise and seems to cover and delimit the subjects by relevance. Is simple to read and understand. At last, pictures can be zoomed in for proper viewing in an e-book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microlight Pilot's Handbook - 8th Edition []  2020-2-6 22:32

    British review of rules and such. A small dated now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Officials Legal Handbook: Kentucky League of Cities 2017 Edition []  2020-2-6 19:49

    Was as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical ity for Mental Health Professionals (500 Tips) []  2020-1-22 19:43

    A book that I required for class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical ity for Mental Health Professionals (500 Tips) []  2020-1-22 19:43

    Book arrived in sub-par quality; almost as if it had been previously used. Disappointed in the quality for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook for Brunner & Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing []  2020-1-22 20:33

    Amazing pocket tutorial and fits right into your scrubs at clinical. Helps solidify the info in class with the mother book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook for Brunner & Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing []  2020-1-22 20:33

    Amazing resource for nursing students in the clinical setting! Amazing tool for writing a focused care plan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook of Psychotropic []  2020-8-25 19:57

    Must have

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical ity for Mental Health Professionals (500 Tips) []  2020-1-22 19:43

    This is a terribly written book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook for Brunner & Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing []  2020-1-22 20:33

    This book was in amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook for Brunner & Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing []  2020-1-22 20:33

    Just what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook of Psychotropic []  2020-8-25 19:57

    Amazing Testbook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook for Brunner & Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing []  2020-1-22 20:33

    Required for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook for Brunner & Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing []  2020-1-22 20:33

    Love this book. Gives all the info i need about the conditions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook for Brunner & Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing []  2020-1-22 20:33

    Amazing buy !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook for Brunner & Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing []  2020-1-22 20:33

    Very satisfied with this book. Has everything in it that I hoped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical ity for Mental Health Professionals (500 Tips) []  2020-1-22 19:43

    I really enjoyed this book! I used it for a counseling psychology graduate class in counseling problems. It was very informative and the research behind each chapter is impressive. It really gives you a deep understanding of specific problems. This is one of the better textbooks on the topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook of Internal Medicine []  2020-7-5 19:37

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook of Psychotropic []  2020-8-25 19:57

    For the Psychopharmacologist this book is mandatory?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Clinical ity for Mental Health Professionals (500 Tips) []  2020-1-22 19:43

    Very interesting book. As a grad student, I actually found this book very interesting and simple to read. The subjects are well written and understandable. The chapters short and educational.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook for Brunner & Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing []  2020-1-22 20:33

    It’s portable! And lists major diseases and nursing procedures for each condition. Condensed textbook. I think it’s helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook for Brunner & Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing []  2020-1-22 20:33

    Amazing detail for nursing student and nurse for fast reference for patient care.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook of Internal Medicine []  2020-7-5 19:37

    'Clinical Handbook of Internal Medicine – 2nd Edition' of William Maclean et al. is a must-have for any Chinese medicine clinic and a amazing help when being a Chinese medicine student. A lot of disorders are discussed according wisdom from medical classics such as the Huang Di Nei Jing and the Shang Han Lun in a very structured method and using proper and consistent Chinese medical terminology. This edition supplies very solid and clear background information during my current PhD study in acupuncture at NJUCM in rmation from the three volumes from the 1st Edition is practically captured yet in one extended book and there is deepening into specific medical disorders. There is also a focus on ordinary issues - such as a common cold or rhinosinusitis - that are not healed well or got a wrong treatment resulting in particular difficulties. So other than standard Chinese patterns are described here as well and without doubt: this book is more in-depth than most other books!Per disorder clear explanation about its pathogenesis is provided with concise description of clinical features and treatment principles, followed by a selection of the most necessary acupuncture points, Chinese herbal formulas and practical everyday life tip (food, exercise, manual therapy, nasal/sinus wash etc.). Interesting clinical notes complete each topic and Western medication is clarified in Chinese medical e authors have done a beautiful well job putting ancient Chinese medicine in a modern jacket with focus on this current’s time medical problems! Beside the amazing knowledge the book itself looks unbelievable in a red leather cover with golden letters on it! It can’t be more Chinese than that and it stands out among all your other books!Janneke Vermeulen, , and author of 'Diving Medical Acupuncture'

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Handbook of Internal Medicine []  2020-7-5 19:37

    In school we used the Maciocia books and I always found them hard to read, hard to understand and e Clinical Handbook of Internal Medicine is very well written, simple to follow and just makes more sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Psychopharmacology Made Ridiculously Simple []  2020-1-16 16:36

    This book is a must for anyone enrolled in Psychotherapy, Psychopharmacology or a Pharmacy type course. It goes along well the book, “The Handbook of Clinical Psychopharmacology for Therapists”. It helped provide a clearer understanding of concepts, etc. I highly recommend!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386