harlem river blues Reviews & Opinions


Submit harlem river blues review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    If you were a fan of Matt Slocum's awesome lyrics, or a groupie of Sixpence None the Richer (particularly before the pop stardom of "Kiss Me"), then you must be curious about the solo effort of songbird Leigh Nash. I couldn't resist. I bought the album without hearing a g mistake? Not at all. Leigh's voice has always mixed the innocence of a kid and the world-weary experience of a woman. Here, as is to be expected, her voice is the hook. While the melody falls somewhere between indie pop and art rock lite, the lyrics are genuine and effective, and Leigh's sincerity of tone lifts each song above the ordinary. None of the songs are as effervescently pop-sounding as "There She Goes," and none of them reach the dark moodiness of Sixpence's "This Attractive Mess." Instead, between the wide-eyed hope and weary reality, Leigh Nash shares a refreshing outlook that is nevertheless thought I miss the edginess of the old Sixpence, I am pleasantly surprised by my appreciation for Leigh's private effort here. I'll hold letting these songs grow on me, while cheering for her to continue on this revitalized career path.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    Believe it or not, I had not heard of Leigh Nash or Six Pence None the Richer up to four weeks ago. Then, while surfing the net I came across the video clip of My Idea of Heaven and I immediately became a fan. Leigh's voice is as smooth as silk and loaded with emotion. She reminds me very much of a toned down Deloris O'Riordan who I like very much too. I was very impressed with just about every song on this CD. My favorites were My Idea of Heaven, More of It, Angle Tonight and Blue. I liked Leigh so much I even purchased the Christmas CD The Dawn of Grace. Do yourself a favor and buy this CD. Amazing melody is hard to come by these days and this one is a winner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I'm not a melody reviewer but I have just a bit to say. I had never heard of Leigh Nash until "My Idea of Heaven" was playing on a blog I was reading. Somehow the song moved me to tears. I came straight here to Amazon and bought the CD without a second thought. Her voice is remarkable and her collaboration with the other musicians involved is perfect. It's one of those albums I can listen to more than once at a time and love every min of it.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on harlem river blues or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch harlem river blues video reviews and related movies:

    See Justin Townes Earle - Harlem River Blues - album version on youtube.

     related image

    See Justin Townes Earle Performs "Harlem River Blues" on Letterman on youtube.

     related image

    See Justin Townes Earle - Harlem River Blues (Live on 89.3 The Current) on youtube.

     related image

    See Harlem River Blues on youtube.

     related image

    See Justin Townes Earle - "Harlem River Blues" - KXT Live Sessions on youtube.

     related image

    See OFFICIAL 2011 Americana Awards - Justin Townes Earle - Harlem River Blues on youtube.

     related image

    See Justin Townes Earle - "Harlem River Blues" (eTown webisode 179) on youtube.

     related image

    See Harlem River Blues Reprise on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I'm glad I purchased this CD. The songs are works of art. With a attractive painting, one is enriched in various ways with each viewing. The songs in this CD have this appeal for me. I seem to gain greater appreciation for the work each time I listen. The songs are romantic, yet carry the undercurrent (I search amusing and sometimes comedic) of our incompatibility as male and female. I also have fun Leigh Nash's lovely voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I have to say it's been a very long time since I was so moved and impressed by one particular album. This CD is the absolute excellent mix of amazing melody, lyrics, and the angelic voice of Leigh Nash. I only recently discovered the CD on Amazon and after listening to the preview tracks I immediately purchased the Mp3's digitally from the website! It's been getting a everyday listening for weeks now and my appreciation for each unbelievable track grows each day. My favorite track is "Never Finish", with the most unbelievably catchy chorus I've ever heard in music. (Particularly the quirky emphasis on the word "forever" in the song)Please! Please, Ms. Nash create another album soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I'm a huge fan of Sixpence None The Richer. So when I heard Leigh Nash was coming out with an album I was looking forward to it, but was cautiously hopeful.Leigh's singing sounds familiar and as unbelievable as ever, but the musical composition is something new. The songs seem to have a more obvious hook than Sixpence's songs had, and they seem to follow a clearer is is not to say the songs aren't clever or original, they are! If you liked Sixpence None The Richer, I think you'll like this as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    If you are a fan of the gentle, gliding voice of Leigh Nash, you will have fun the selection of Blue on Blue. Leigh has a method of infusing each song with music beyond the music. When I play the record I search my mood elevating as I am lead by her sweet vocals into the careful lyrics. Some of the songs are pop-y, but I don't mind that because she is such a pleasure to have in the atmosphere. Each song is like a small joyous morsel that I look forward to unwrapping as the previous song a fan of Sixpence and her Delerium track, I am satisfied to have found Blue on Blue. It's definitly worth the buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I have owned this album for several months now and it is still one that I listen to regularly. I search that there is something enchanting about Leigh's voice. It has a special texture. It is simple, unaffected, interesting and sweet. The selections on the album perfectly fit the quality of her voice. The whole thing is an simple and enjoyable listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    After I listen to this cd a couple more times, I stop play it! (Don't even have to desire to listen to this cd again, which is kinda unusually for me) There's just something seems to be missing in this CD. Don't obtain me wrong, I think Leigh Nash has a attractive voice, but when VERY song sounds so soft and DULL, it just gets kinda boring. I mean everytime i finish listen to the whole CD, none of the song actually stick to my mind, i guess what i am trying to say is that this CD has NO EXCITIMENT! So, i suggest those who still haven't obtain this cd and about to obtain it. I really think you should see and test to borrow this cd from a mate and listen to it a couples day, and if you search yourself liking it more and more, then go ahead and obtain it. Because I think it's stupid to spend $14 bucks (it's not a lot, but you can obtain a amazing film though???) on a cd, and later you going to hate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    Leigh has one of those intoxicating voices that you love to hear, like Alison Krause, or Norah Jones. I loved Sixpence None the Richer and when I saw this album I listened to some of the cuts on Youtube and just had to own the album. If you loved the song Kiss Me, obtain this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harlem Blues review []  2020-1-28 1:13

    This is a really amazing album. My favorite of theirs. My latest one was stolen from my car. I can't believe it took me so long to replace it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harlem Blues review []  2020-1-28 1:13

    These two guys are awesome. Their melody is incredible. Talented harpist for sure and sterling McGee (Satan) is terrific on vocals. I am looking I to two more albums by them...one on,y available through download.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harlem Blues review []  2020-1-28 1:13

    Although I rated this item with 1 star, it's got nothing to do with the melody on this particular CD. This means that anyone who's not allergic to pay [...] for the burnt CD should buy this item. Personally I had this item on CD Rom and I wanted the original but I ended up twice (once the first and the replaced item) with the burnt copies. I don't know whose error this is but I think that should l in all the melody is great. The true contemporary road blues. You can hear mileage of the road playing on this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harlem Blues review []  2020-1-28 1:13

    Sterling "Mr. Satan" Magee and Adam Gussow have to be heard to be believed. These are all live takes in the studio that are urgent, loose and energetic. The opener "I Wish You" is one of the best blues recordings I've ever heard and is worth the price of the entire album. Adam Gussow's story of meeting and playing with Mr. Satan is documented in an awesome book called "Mr. Satan's Apprentice" and is worth checking out as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harlem Blues review []  2020-1-28 1:13

    Oh my! Energetic. Emotional. Obtain this! Give thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harlem Blues review []  2020-1-28 1:13

    It's a shame that one person's poor experience with Amazon has to ruin the the rating of this gem. The hype is true--this is road blues at its finest. Turn on, tune in, and drop out right in the middle of Harlem. Ain't no better high for a blues-head.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harlem Blues review []  2020-1-28 1:13

    This is a unbelievable album! They work together is CD is a must for any aspiring harp player - Adam puts on a clinic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harlem Blues review []  2020-1-28 1:13

    I obtain the feeling that these guys are still giving free concerts somewhere deep in NYC. This is an incredible, raw sound coming from Mr. Satan (a one man band in his own right) and Adam on harmonica. This is a must for any hard core blues junkie. Hey Adam,no offense, but leave the vocals to your partner or learn to growl!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue River, Black Sea review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    This an interesting acc of several trips by Eames along the Danube or somewhat near it. He begins at the source of the Danube, a highly disputed matter and proceeds down along the Danube to Budapest, where he throws in the towel and returns home. He then returns for a journey by a tramp steamer down the balance of the Danube to the Black Sea with a side trip up to the Saxon Villages of Romania.Oddly enough for a travel writer, Eames occasionally seems to lose objectivity. He takes versus Bucharest in particular, but there are certainly charming neighborhoods there. Eames is equally dyspeptic about portions of Austria, not because they're unpleasant or ugly, but because of old associations which these areas, particularly Linz, have with Hitler and the l told, even with Eames's prejudices and the odd two in one hero of the book, an interesting read and one which anyone with an interest in Central and Eastern Europe would undoubtedly search interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue River, Black Sea review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    Reading this book gave me an perfect sense of the countries and people along the Danube, from its source to the Black Sea. It is written with wit and insight, and I found it difficult to place down the book once I got started.I have worked my method through Claudio Magris book "Danube", and I still consider it essential reading, but it was a struggle to stay interested in all of the interesting people and their works who lived along the river. Here is how Andrew Eames describes Claudio Magris' work. "The amazing man exercised his synapses through four hundred pages, displaying immense erudition, leaping between intellectual rooftops and poking his nose down the chimney stacks of downriver nations like a PhD chimney sweep from Mary Poppins."This sums up my impression of Claudio Magris' book far better than anything I could have written, and is an perfect example of Andrew Eames' writing style.I'm also familiar with stretches of the Danube and its people through parts of Germany and Austria. I've found that Eames captures my impressions precisely with a few well chosen words. I don't know anything about people and locations further down the river, but I can only surmise that Eames' observations are as accurate downstream as they were upstream. His book certainly entertained me and inspired me. I now wish to grab a bike or boat, or place on a pair of hiking boots to see the country for myself.If you've been dreaming of a related journey down the Danube, as I have, or if you are merely interested in the landscape and its people, as well as their histories, along the entire length of the Danube, this is by far the best book on the subject. Do yourself a favor and read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue River, Black Sea review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    This is my third book by this author and the geographical region of this book has certain echoes of his book on the popular Orient Express; "The 8:55 to Baghdad". This time however the author is motivated to follow some of the route of the popular writer, Patrick Leigh Fermor, who went this method in the 1930s and wrote the classic works of "A Time of Gifts" and "Between the Woods and the Water" with a promised third and concluding volume to be published posthumously in 2013. Inspired by these works Eames decides to travel and narrate a trip from Germany through the "Iron Gates" to Instanbul, following - indeed partly traveling on - the "blue" Danube is 70 odd years since the popular "Paddy" journeyed through these same lands and, of course, much has been changed by Globe Wars, communist domination and neglect and viscous ethnic cleansing and pogroms, but Eames still discovers treasures and even peoples from those times. The author even manages to search his own aristocrats to welcome and awe him, staying in castles and Hofs with surviving descendants of fabled families of the Austrian Holy Empire.But it is with his own generation that he most relates, the Serbian peasants and the gloriously mixed squads of the working Danube fleets as he walks, trains, drives and floats to his successful conclusion, the Black is gloriously satisfying read is one of the best travel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue River, Black Sea review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    Eames travels along and on the Danube from begin (Germany's Black Forest) to end (the Black Sea off Rumania.) American tourists on a Danube River cruise will obtain so much more amazing information and background atmosphere from this book than they can from thier cruise ship program directors (as helpful as they usually are.) Most of his narrative is based on first-person accounts of men and women who lived in each city, city or country house, mostly (not always) escaped Communism, and returned in the 1990's. Compared to Claudio Magris' "Danube" from 1986, Eames has written the better book by far. Read Magris if you are a serious student of German literature and are able to compare Eastern Europe under communism with today's mixed economies, governments and post-Yugoslavia national identities. And if you are not on or planning a cruise on the Danube. I own both books. I'm stuck on p. 147 in Magris, but finished Eames while cruising the Danube where it serves as the border between Bulgaria and Rumania. Read this book if... William Larson

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue River, Black Sea review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    I read both Blue River, Black Sea and the recommended Danube while prepping for a river boat cruise through Germany and into Budapest. I highly recommend Blue River Black Sea as an simple read and a amazing companion book. I am an avid nonfiction history reader and liked Danube as well for the insight it afforded to a part of Europe and its history with which I am not too familiar. Blue River is more enjoyable as well as informative and if you are headed in that direction for business or holiday, I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue River, Black Sea review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    Part of me liked this book a lot. I have traveled to most of the locations Eames visited, some more than once. He makes it clear, however, that older American travelers like me are unworthy of anything but contempt. That is abundantly clear in this work. So that view of his tinged my experience as I read.His insights were intriguing, especially as he sketched out for readers the histories of the European dynasties that shaped the region. I found the language a bit florid and tending toward the hyperbolic. And there was a lot of s, this was actually two trips as, at one point, the rigors of travel left Eames needing a trip home to recharge his emotional and physical batteries. That was a strange and abrupt break in the narrative. After the break he circles back to some locations he had already more or less covered. That can be confusing.Overall, an okay experience. Left me wanting to check out the original works on which he based his itinerary, and I would love to see Transylvania now -- which was the one zone he visited which we have missed thus far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue River, Black Sea review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    In preparation for a Danube River cruise I ordered this book and took it with me. Our tutorial was duly impressed by one of Eames’s anecdotes about Napoleon riding up the royal staircase on his horse at an abbey we visited. Eames writes in an enjoyable relaxing manner with stories of the displaced aristocracy and their fortunes won and lost. His British sense of humor was subtle to this American ear, but I often laughed out loud at some passages. Even if you are not going to cruise the Danube, this is an enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue River, Black Sea review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    The writer refers to P.L. Fermor's books which is a amazing reference. The narrative has some humor and moves along better than the other Danube books I've read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue River, Black Sea review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    I wanted more insight into history; this is a narrative of a cyclist who gets peevish at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue River, Black Sea review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    Bought it as reseach of a River Cruise. Not the travel book I was hoping for, but a very well done coverage of the Danube.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rocket Vol. 1: The Blue River Score (Rocket (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    I've been reading comics for about 6 years now, and I've seen a lot of series I truly loved come and go. Rocket Raccoon is one of those characters I never paid much attention to before he starred in the Guardians of the Galaxy film. He was always just kinda there. But one day I decided that would test out his first solo series by Skottie Young. So I picked it up from my local comic store. I don't know how, but he became one of my all time favorite superheroes. I have read every problem of every solo series he's had since then.Enter this series. It was announced not long after the serious previous to this one was apbruptly cancelled. I had quite enjoyed that series but this was Rocket, so of course I was going to obtain it. When I picked up and read the first problem of this fresh series, I was blown away. I've always liked the movie noir style of things, even if I have small experience with the genre, but when I saw the first splash peace and the narration accompanying it, I was shocked and intrigued. I read the first problem probably 3 more times before the next issue. That one was unbelievable too. By this point, I was all e wait for fresh problems each month became agonizing. Sure, I had other books, but I just couldn't wait to go back to this one and follow Rockets adventures ever more. By the time problem 5 had rolled by, I was truly in love with this book. Then I found out that this series, too, was ending with this story arc.I was devastated by the news but it wasn't surprising. Marvel seems to have problem selling Rocket books after his surge of popularity from the films. I couldnt really search any coverage for this book, still cant. The few websites that reviewed it gave it very high marks, but apparently that just wasn't enough. So here we are. I am reviewing this, having read this entire masterpiece by Al Ewing and Adam Gorham. I must say, I will definitely be following Mr. Ewing from here on out. And as an aspiring artist myself, I think Adam Gorham was the perect fit for this book through and through. His style is gritty and rough around the edges but very emotive and lively, much like the title character. The colors are all done very well, they are vibrant and really sell the tone of the is story is very much a solo outing, no other Guardians and only one guest hero shows up for the most part. It makes perfect an unexpected use of some very obscure characters and does fresh things with them. It features Rocket at his best, with the odds versus him and a gun in his hand. It is structured like no other comic before it, I honestly don't wish to reveal to much but it is unbelievable the method it's done. And it ultimately tells a tightly knit, twisting and turning story that is hard boiled and private for Rocket at the same conclusion, I know a lot of people will write this review off as me just fanboying over a hero I like. There are a lot of who believe Marvel is at its absolute worst right now and that all of their books are garbage, but I can guarantee you, you will NOT regret regret buying this book. This is unlike anything else theyve place out this year, trust me. If you like classic tales of intrigue, heist films or just hard boiled characters with their backs versus the wall in action, BUY THIS BOOK.I can't do anything about its cancellation but if Marvel, Al Ewing or Adam Gorham is reading this I wish em to know, I will never forget reading this series and I hope you obtain your hands on this hero again in the future. Until we meet again, Rocket Raccoon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rocket Vol. 1: The Blue River Score (Rocket (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    This book collects the six-issue mini-series of the same is is an entertaining story that appears to be unrelated to anything else, and so can be read and enjoyed as a stand-alone llowing the latest problem on Earth, Rocket has gone on a planet-crawl and has ended up on Digriz (which gives my review its title – for Slippery Jim diGriz was known as the Stainless Steel Rat back in the day). Here Rocket bumps into an old flame from his past, who is in need of support breaking into an unbreakable vault…Naturally, this leads to an escape-proof prison, another unbreakable vault, and a broken heart or two along the e story is told as a sort of noirish story, with voice-over text running down the outer edges of the pages in between bursts of comics-pages. Normally this would be annoying, but Al Ewing is a superb writer, and the artist manages to fit it all together to create a superb sub-space-opera ere are guest-stars and references, and even a flashback to the Keystone Quadrant, and, as with all real noir stories, heartbreak and sadness (for Rocket as well as the reader).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deep River of Song: Mississippi: Saints and Sinners: From Before the Blues and Gospel review []  2020-1-16 23:23

    This is essential melody for anyone looking into the traditions of African American music, whether string band, blues, or whatever. There is so much heritage and so much of the traditional rhythms that have since been smothered out of Black churck melody in the interventing years on the religious tunes. There are several of the old Church Rocks and preaching as musical as any song or dance here. As a string band musician on banjo, guitar, and fiddle, I naturally gravitate to the superb melody of Sid Hemphill, Lucius Smith and Will Head in Sledge Mississippi (btw this is the Mississippi Cotton Pickin city that Black CW star Charlie Pride grew up in and wrote the song about). Hemphill is unbelievable as a fiddle and a quiller, and this band has a distinct rhythm that no other string band matches. It should be noted that on the same day that Lomax recorded these string band selections, he recorded a number of selections by the same group playing in a band with quill or fife and drum. You can hear these if you obtain a copy of the "Traveling Through the Jungle" collection of Black drum band recordings. It is a shame that nobody has bothered to place all the recordings Lomax and other did of Sid Hemphill, Lucius Smith and their different band friends in 1941 and 1942 and in the 1950s out on one CD and one has to gather various CDS to search them, for example more string band melody by this group appears (misplaced in) this series's Black Appalachia recording even though these people were from the hill country of Mississippi and nowhere near Appalachia. Still other string band recordings and solo work by Hemphill and Smith are on David Evan's superb collection, Afro-American Folk Melody from Tate and Panola Counties, Mississippi. If you are into banjo Evans collection's booklet, a treasure for anyone into African American traiditional melody in its own right, has a amazing explanation of Smith's banjo style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deep River of Song: Mississippi: Saints and Sinners: From Before the Blues and Gospel review []  2020-1-16 23:23

    1 Huge Charlie Butler – It's Better To Be Born Lucky 1:282 Lucious Curtis & Willie Ford – Stagolee 1:413 Thomas "Jaybird" Jones – Walking Billy 4:084 Joe Shores – Mississippi Sounding Calls 2:525 Jim Henry – Come Here, Dog, And Obtain Your Bone 2:246 Sid Hemphill – Emmaline, Take Your Time 2:187 Sid Hemphill, Alec Askew, Lucius Smith & Will Head – Hog Hunt 4:428 Will Starks – The Fox Hunter's Song 2:489 Lucious Curtis & Willie Ford – Times Is Getting Hard 3:4510 Huge Charlie Butler – Diamond Joe 2:1511 Crap Eye – One Morning At The Break Of Day (Wake Up Song) 1:5512 Jim Henry & Jeff Webster – Workin' On The Levee, Sleepin' On De Ground 1:3713 Joe Miller & Jim Henry – Lord, I'm In Trouble14 Dobie Red – Stewball 5:1515 Dobie Red – Rosie 2:4516 Frank Evans – French Blues 2:1317 Reverend C.H. Savage – Rock Daniel 2:3118 Reverend C.H. Savage – Interview 3:0819 Henry Joiner & Annie Anderson – Hallelu, Hallelu 2:2620 Reverend C.H. Savage – I Couldn't Hear Nobody Pray21 Henry Joiner – Conversion Experience 4:3322 Reverend C.H. Savage – Allow Me Ride 3:5023 Deacon Tom Jones & Reverend C.H. Savage – If I Had My Way, I'd Tear The Building Down 4:1024 Deacon Tom Jones & Reverend C.H. Savage – Small David 3:2825 Reverend C.H. Savage – Calvary 3:26

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Amazing! I've enjoyed red, yellow and black so much! Thank you for making another one :D I just finished it, and it was awesome once again!💕 Love your work, and hmm... Imma create a guess on the next colour if another one comes in the future... purple? :) Ooh or green?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Bart has done it yet again. An awesome and inspiring android game that combines clever thinking and simplicity in the excellent way. These android games truly are one of a kind and tremendously satisfying. This android game should be rated much, much more than just 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Just as much fun as the earlier releases. Though the melody is not "new" it is just as rewarding to hear that sound when you finish a level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Amazing android game again. But I think level 47 was really suitable for easter eggs. I think you should add some.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Another delightful puzzle android game from Bart Bonte! If you liked yellow, red and black, you'll love blue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    AHHHH yess another puzzle game! I cannot wait for the next colour! Hope it's Green now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    I love it this is now going to be my brand fresh summer android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    another one of those is always a pleasure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    waiting for this android game to be here i dig the puzzles

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Level 3 and Level 9 are same 🙄 Still loving it..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    another amazing android game bart!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    amazing as always

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    YESS IVE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS GAME FOR SO LONG NOW AND IT'S FINALLY OUT!!! 🎊🎉🎊🎉🎊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    First. (Also your android games are amazing)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    I'm absolutely in love with this series. Hold them coming

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Really amazing game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Like a lot of others, I received the email and proceeded to take a break from work to download this fourth instalment. Another superb piece of work from Mr Colourful. Although it won't latest for hours - and you might recognise some puzzle solutions from previous android games - it is a lot of fun and I enjoyed every moment. Looking forward to the next colour! (I'm curious as to which colour it will be - after the Belgian flag and blue...?)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Blue is another unbelievable android game of Bart's color puzzle series. I just finished it up and can tell you it has a lot of various puzzles from the others, yet has its own globe of mini challenges that set it apart and create it fit neatly into his already fun series. Never have I downloaded something so fast. Thanks Bart for the amazing times from me and my family. Looking for that next color up, GREEN!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Always excited for a fresh android game in this series. Blue, like the others is clever in each puzzle. Each android game is just the right amount of difficult, so its still fun and rewarding to figure out while still not enough to create you quit all together. The melody and the atmosphere all the android games have just place you in a mood to go through the challenges. Blue is just the thing ive been waiting for and Ive shared it with my mates to play as well. I hope more hold being made, even if it take the whole rainbow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    I swear I reviewed this already, but guess not. Amazing small game, although I believe you can irreversibly mess up the fish puzzles? (43) If so, a reset button would be nice. Additionally I think not all puzzles are at their full potential in terms of difficulty, and the android game is kinda fast so that's that. Now pardon me while I patiently resume my wait for purple

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Really Really Amazing as Always! These android games always create you think in a lot of various ways, but also crank up the difficulty on later levels! Hold being awesome, Bart Bonte!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Your android games are like the only ones I play on mobile. Of course another awesome puzzle experience that is so hard to match! Everything from the melody to the controls and the abstract puzzles is pristine! Another amazing android game Bart, we love ya :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Another brilliant installment of the colour series from Bart Bonte. A amazing chilled android game to pass the time and something you can come back to. Several tips if you obtain stumped create it really good, no more frustration from getting totally stuck on a game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Thanks Bart Bonte, finally the long waited color android game of my favorite: Blue! With water and ocean theme, this one is new and relaxing. Each level is fun, a bit stuck in level 48. All hail blue, I luv playing you!!! 😊💙

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    These are the only mobile android games I obtain excited about. Very challenging puzzles to solve.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    More of the same and beautiful easy... Took just over 35 minutes to complete so a small overpriced IMHO. I like to help development but not sure I'll buy any more in this series... only two puzzles caused me any true delay and only required a tip on one...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Saw the email. Rushed here immediately. Wasn't disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Excellent amount of difficulty in this one! I'm looking forward to the next colourful android game if there is one! Green? Purple? Orange is the fresh Black? Unbelievable games!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    played all the other colour android games and excited to play this. also love thanks to rusty lake I found that this came out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Another amazing entry in the "colours" series of android games by Bart Bonte. Some familiar puzzles, some of them with fresh twists and a lot of fresh ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    lol first Edit: Np I love all your android games and I've finished red yellow and black. Also 25 I think. I'm halfway done blue. I love how you incorporate the name of the android game into some of the puzzles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Yet another surprise I awoke to! Any Barte Bonte android games is fun and gets my gears turning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Appena Finito! Bellissimo gioco, come tutta la "Saga", rompicapi bellissimi e solita musica rilassante. Veramente gioco ben fatto! Grande Bart, anche questa volta 5 Stelle! E la newsletter è molto comoda!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    5 Stars of course! Such a amazing series of fun small games, definitely worth the little unblock price for the enjoyment I obtain from finding the solutions!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    The colour android games are a lot of fun, and I tend to race my mate to the finish as soon as they're out. :) You're a genius!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Just when you thought all the amazing colours were taken, here he comes and does it again! Another heavy hit for the ages!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Love is Blue! Bart created yet another completely enjoyable game. Expect the same fun, head-tiltimg android game as yellow, red, and black.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Review first, play later. I have trust the developer since the first game, and now it is the fourth game... Download after I obtain the email notification

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    I was waiting for it, I used to check you www service for a fresh game. Now my wait is over, thank you bart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    So excited for this. I downloaded it the moment I got the email from Bart! (I will post a review after I play it as well)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harlem review []  2020-1-21 22:54

    I have LOVED this author’s work for a lot of years. He lost me with a some of his latest books but this one reminded me that he is STILL... This short left me wanting more and created me do something no book has for awhile, LAUGH! 💁🏽

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harlem review []  2020-1-21 22:54

    I'm sure but not so sure about what I read. I've never read anything like this before..not from EJD. I understand that this is a short story but it felt rushed and there wasn't much to this story from what was written. No background just felt like I was dropped off in the middle of a story that I wanted to know about then poof it was over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harlem review []  2020-1-21 22:54

    Wow. Short. But amazing and had large plot twist, in my own opinion 🤷🏾‍♀️. EJD said in the foreword he never got the hang of short stories, but I disagree. Definitely would pay for a whole book of these

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harlem review []  2020-1-21 22:54

    Quick read. Harlem is being held in a mental facility. He's there because he was caught on movie committing a murder. He's killed others as well. Growing up being damage & abused, he hurts people too. He's likes nurse Daphane & she seems to have taken to him as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harlem review []  2020-1-21 22:54

    I didn't hate it, but I didn't really like it, either. The story is IN THERE SOMEWHERE, but it just really required to be fleshed out. And I don't think it's just because it was short, it's that it wasn't properly utilized. The story actually ends at 77%, the rest is an excerpt from another story (and who knows what else, I wasn't interested). That remaining 23% could have been devoted to doing more justice to this story. There was detail given about what happened to Harlem's parents, but his life after that was glossed over, including his crimes, which should not have been. They kept naming all these crimes versus all these people, only giving them a 5 second mention, and none of it was created clear. And why exactly did he hate the nurse, Phyllis, other than her being ugly? And though the synopsis mentions he was judged insane but actually hadn't been [at the time of his latest crime], there is no elaboration on either end of that situation. And there is no description of the hospital or town or state. This really came off more like an amateur's work and I didn't really have fun it. Especially not the abrupt ending!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harlem review []  2020-1-21 22:54

    This was a very amazing book. It’s a short story and quick read. Harlem is being held in a mental facility. Weather he is crazy or not – you decide.I haven’t read a book by this author in a long time. Picked this one up from a recommendation fromDiamond’s Literary. The recommendation was awesome. I enjoyed the plot and characters. I did not see the plot at the end coming. The ending was exceptionally writtenIf you are looking for a amazing short story, I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harlem review []  2020-1-21 22:54

    Pros:⁣Very fast paced, simple read. You obtain enthralled in Harlem's story and you really begin to think nahhhh, this man is actually cray. His story is also a very interesting one where you can empathize...BUT ⁣⁣Cons:⁣It's TOO QUICK. Lol. It's a short story, so I obtain it. But bc this hero is actually interesting, it makes the reader wish to know more, wish to dive in more. Also, the end felt a small rushed...it created sense, deffly had me walking and reading like WHAT? NO THEY DIDN'T...but it was a small too rushed for my taste.⁣⁣Overall, I enjoyed the book and I would one day love for EJD to expound on Harlem's story. Check it out though! Took me about 40min to read, and that was me also navigating nyc's mta system. Lol.⁣

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harlem review []  2020-1-21 22:54

    It doesn't matter what the topic, Eric Jerome always gives readers thoughtful provoking mindtwisted story that makes you say "ahhhh".#cillasbookmaniacs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harlem review []  2020-1-21 22:54

    Amazing read lots of twists and turns, the ending left me totally entertained, I [email protected]#$%! was longer but I felt poor about to he twist I didn't see that coming at all!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harlem review []  2020-1-21 22:54

    Harlem is a patient of a Mental Hospital, that is in therapy for his anger issues. During this time, he meets and befriends a nurse named Daphane. He opens up to her and vice versa, but what he thinks is help, turns out to be the ultimate betrayal.I highly recommend this 💎💎💎💎💎short story by Fresh York Times bestselling author @ericjeromedickey.I’m looking forward to meeting him this weekend at the National Book Club Conference in Atlanta, Ga.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    River review []  2020-1-23 3:54

    I listen to Fresh Age melody from my cable provider. Each time Jia Peng Fang would be played, I took notice. I enjoyed the sound of what I thought was a violin and the oriental melodies of his e sound that attracted me is produced from an instrument called an Erhu or Chinese violin. The tones captured by the Erhu and the accompanying instruments are gorgeous. The melody is mostly played with 'traditional instruments';less synthesized work and is portrayed in a 'neo-traditional' Chinese style. When synthesized equipment is utilized, like at the beginning of Songhua Wanfeng, it is done tastefully and satisfies my yearn for that Fresh Age sound I am more familiar with. Jia Peng Fang is incredulable with his playing of the Erhu and the melody and arrangements mostly done by Seiichi Kyoda are beautiful.Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    River review []  2020-1-23 3:54

    The ambient surrounding each song was carefully thought and transports you somewhere else. Soothing and relaxing sound, a very emotive experience throughout the whole album. The mood also changes form song to song, without being disruptive. Amazing if you like nice arrangements of traditional Japanese music. Even if you are not familiar with it, you will surely have fun it. The incense sticks also smell nice and were a nice addition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    River review []  2020-1-23 3:54

    Excellent melody for lifting the heart and soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    River review []  2020-1-23 3:54

    I gave as a Christmas gift, but was all that she said...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    River review []  2020-1-23 3:54

    Cant stop listing to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    River review []  2020-1-23 3:54

    attractive melodies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    River review []  2020-1-23 3:54

    There are some albums out there that you must obtain if you want to discover the best erhu melody available. River is one of them. Jia Peng Fang is of the same caliber as Missa Johnouchi, Jie-Bing Chen, and Yu Hong-Mei, all fabulous artists. River consists mostly of tracks with a relaxed pace with one exception, a more lively track 6: Yueya Wugeng. Aside from this track, you obtain all smooth laid-back melody that I don't search to ever be boring. Amazing erhu melody when played a certain way, can tug at your heartstrings. It's just the nature of the instrument combined with the skill the artist has with it. If you are looking for the best erhu music, check out River in addition to Rainbow, both by Jia Peng Fang, Asian Blossoms and Street To Oasis, both by Missa Johnouchi, Spirit on Two Strings by Jie-Bing Chen, and String Glamour by Yu Hong-Mei. While some tracks on these albums are more of an acquired taste, most of Johnouchi's and Fang's work is accessible right from the start. I hope you search the sound you are looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    River review []  2020-1-23 3:54

    I've heard this sound since I was young. The distinct hero of the sound evokes a certain emotion, it is not sad, nor it is melancholy, it simply tugs at your heart and then allow go. I've always known it as the sound of a bowed string instrument called the "Er-Hu." I didn't know it is called "Niko" in is album is a masterpiece not only in terms of the quality of play by Mr. Fang, but it also has the neat arrangement you expect from amazing Japanese favorite is the song "Mirage of the Fall" in which the sound of the Er Hu starts with a primary pattern, then moves on into the second stanza, then when I thought that I know what's coming, it surprises me with its turn of direction, all of this before the song soars into the sky a high pitched crescendo which then intricately reconnected back to the primary pattern I heard in the beginning. Accompanied with the gothic-style guitar ballad, it creates a harmonious contrast that seems to depict the heavens and the earth. Simply Masterful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    River review []  2020-1-23 3:54

    River is a unbelievable musical tone poem of the orient. Although purely instrumental, oriental instruments echo human voices and make a sense of traveling on the river through high, craggy mountains, villages, and tree lined banks. It is relaxing and energizing at the same time. A unbelievable CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    River review []  2020-1-23 3:54

    If you have fun pure talent, serenely attractive music, exceptional creativity and perfect productions- then look no further. I have fun Rock, Country, Bluegrass, Fresh Age, Classical, Jazz and Irish to name a few. I have enjoyed very few albums in my lifetime as much as this one. Just incredible...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue review []  2020-1-29 6:8

    Awesome book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue review []  2020-1-29 6:8

    One of the things that I've really enjoyed discovering in the latest few years is graphic novels and comics from other countries. While I always knew they existed, it seems like they were often difficult to obtain ahold of or you had to read them in their native languages, which is not my powerful suit. Thankfully in the latest few years the internet (and certain publishers) have broadened the reach of artists and storytellers from other countries to let us to see the dozens and various types of works being made around the world. And Australian Pat Grant may just be my fresh favorite. I had a possibility to meet him and a caravan of other Australian artists at TCAF latest month and I was blown away by the various types of visual imagery and storytelling than what I'm familiar with. And Pat's work Blue was one of my favorites. The story is a special blend of autobiographical, fiction, and sci-fi all whirled into one. Set in the summer of a few years or so ago, in a seaside Australian city struggling to deal with an invasion of alien e story is a densely packed and thought provoking exploration into Australia's resentment at migrant culture and casual racism through the eyes of three misbegotten youth. Pat bases the work upon aspects of his own history and life, sharing with readers what life is like growing up in a various culture and how related it is to our own, even with a vastly various language. And the exploration of racism is unique, not because Pat explores it, but because of how he goes about it. By presenting the other cultures as alien life forms (literally they have tentacles) it forces the reader to look at the problem in a various method than if it was just another human. The treatment, the things that the hero say and do, their reaction to death of one of these aliens causes the reader to look deep within themselves at how they act in their own world. It's thought provoking and powerful.I love Pat's visual style. It reminds me of cartoons from the 30's and 40's with the wavy arms and the method the characters move on the page, almost like they are rubber just bouncing up and down. And yet it is also deeply set within the visual imagery of Australia, especially the method the aliens draw and leave symbols upon the walls and pages of the book. It reminds me of some of the types of lines that I've seen in Aboriginal art, not that this is what Pat is making reference to, but it pulls me in to the story more because of it and what small I know of Australian history.I think my favorite aspect of this book though is the essay at the back. Grant talks extensively not only about his inspiration for the book (and art in general), but something about the history of graphic and comic art in Australia. He tells us how Australia has so small in the method of history of comic art and how this lack of history creates a positive and negative impact, not only in how own work but the work of others. It's engaging and informative read and a amazing gift to the book. In fact I wouldn't mind reading more essays by Pat as he has some amazing insights that I think could be is is probably one of the most difficult reviews I've written. Not because I didn't have fun the book, but because even a month later I'm still pondering everything that I read. Which is the greatest reason I can recommend it. Its a thought provoking book and I really enjoyed it. So if you're looking for something a bit various or just wish to expand your tastes to something from outside the US pick up this book and give it a read. You won't be disappointed. 5 out of 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue review []  2020-1-29 6:8

    As of 2012 there are two 'Great Australian Graphic Novels'. The first is Shaun Tan's 'The Arrival', the heartwarming story of a migrant's journey and acceptance in a fresh land. The second is Pat Grant's 'Blue', a critical and thought provoking exploration into Australia's acceptance and resentment at migrant culture, territorialism and casual racism through the eyes of three adolescents in a partly fictional city named Bolton.'Blue' is an incredibly meticulously designed, painstakingly illustrated and utterly human debut work for 's The Age review described the work as 'authentic', taking 'full advantage of the comic's medium' and was 'masterfully composed'.The Australian newspaper's literature section praised Grant's 'beautiful full-page illustrations are worth scouring over so as not to miss the little details' and summarised the work as 'a major achievement' that 'deserves something stronger than conventional praise, and readers as attentive as those for the most involving, demanding novels.'The Comics Alliance called it both 'beautifully drawn' and 'uncommonly sophisticated.'The book is part sci-fi. It's part auto-bio. It's part coming-of-age story. It creates a whole fresh visual language just for Australia and is not comparable to anything else out there right summary, this graphic novel is Necessary with a capital I, and a first press copy deserves to be on any serious graphic novel collector's bookcase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue review []  2020-1-29 6:8

    Pat Grant's BLUE (2012, Top Shelf/Giramondo) is a gem, just a terrific read with eye-candy galore. Grant's work is entirely fresh to me. Incredibly dense, both in its imagery and its thoughtful characterizations & dissection of casual racism (on the beaches of Australia), though it always flows with effortless grace. Highly recommended, and a book I'm revisiting often this month. The concluding essay by Grant, on autobiography, comics, and specifically surf comics (from Rick Griffin to Tag Sutherland) is a major bonus, and also well worth a close read. Kudos & don't miss this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue review []  2020-1-29 6:8

    Amazing story, interesting art, and a really nice essay at the end

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    Why should I bother if the application shows only events?! If I can't access to my own profile, UNINSTALLED.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    Only shows happenings but it doesn't even know who I am. Uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    Only shows upcoming events. Totally useless.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter