Read harvard boshart 1 x 11 brass tank tee kit installation package with ball valve and check valve water well pressure tank square d 30 50 fsg2 pressure switch no lead reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all harvard boshart 1 x 11 brass tank tee kit installation package with ball valve and check valve water well pressure tank square d 30 50 fsg2 pressure switch no lead reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    horse riding tales - ride with friends []  2020-5-19 15:11

    So i just updated it yesterday and when i got on 2 hours after the detail was all GONE !!!! I have a rare horse the black and white one spotted and then u couldn't see the spots left i wanted to begin over but i just got on lvl 7 and 6 horses already the barn detail and everything so i got on it this morning to see that maybe it was just a glitch but i was 100% WRONG. But other than that i love this android game but just one question why does the wild mode have to like 86 gems or your horse has to be level 100 why just it be i wanted to roleplay with my with other people but i have to be a wild horse so why not create it free. But i have you have my 100 help if u wish to create any changes pls fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plumb eeze Pressure Tank Installation Kit with 1" Brass Union tank tee to fit most pressure tanks with diameters up to 16" []  2020-2-9 19:53

    Parts were amazing quality. My Tee ended up tightening into the tank upside down. This causes a plumbing mess with the pressure switch and a valve the is hard to read. Without a union Tee, there is no method to adjust for this situation. This was my first well tank replacement, so I had no idea how necessary the union Tee is. The kits with the union Tee's cost about the same as those without. Please be warned--buy the kits with the union option on the Tee.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plumb eeze Pressure Tank Installation Kit with 1" Brass Union tank tee to fit most pressure tanks with diameters up to 16" []  2020-2-9 19:53

    Maybe I've been spoiled by the $3+ roll of THICK yellow teflon at Lowes, because this white items that was included with the kit was super thin and each fitting that I used it on leaked. The teflon started to bead water at the overlaps. I've worked with tape like this for decades, so it wasn't an installation any case, the supplied gauge reads 10PSI when at atmosphere, so there's that. But, since it's at the floor, and I have several other more-accurate gauges at eye-level, I'm not going to ding the listing for e pressure switch is set to 50/30. It would appear this is identical to the 60/40, with the only difference being how much tension has been applied to the set bolt (#1) at the factory. Thus, if you the 50/30 but really need the 60/40 (that was the case with me, but the 60/40 had a longer lead-time), then fear not... you can easily turn the set nut counter-clockwise about 10 turns to drive the set points up to 60/40. Just create sure you adjust the pre-charge on your tank to match the fresh cut-in pressure (38psi when empty of water).The union coupling is really stellar. Hand tight, and no leaks. Everything is working, drip-free. I am stoked. Thanks to seller/manufacturer!

    0  


    Add your opinion on harvard boshart 1 x 11 brass tank tee kit installation package with ball valve and check valve water well pressure tank square d 30 50 fsg2 pressure switch no lead or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plumb eeze Pressure Tank Installation Kit with 1" Brass Union tank tee to fit most pressure tanks with diameters up to 16" []  2020-2-9 19:53

    Works great. Was simple to install. No problems and a very well built system, if I need another one I would definitely again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plumb eeze Pressure Tank Installation Kit with 1" Brass Union tank tee to fit most pressure tanks with diameters up to 16" []  2020-2-9 19:53

    Nice quality parts. Ball valve (shutoff) was an make batter from the old valve I replaced. Everything else was an exact match to what I stalled along with a fresh Amtrol Well-X-Trol WX-202 Pressure Tank. A local Well Pump company wanted $850 to replace the tank and components. I about $315 for everything and did it myself. See pics of finished installation. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plumb eeze Pressure Tank Installation Kit with 1" Brass Union tank tee to fit most pressure tanks with diameters up to 16" []  2020-2-9 19:53

    Parts are solid. Everything you need to complete a pressure tank install. Parts do NOT come assembled just FYI

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plumb eeze Pressure Tank Installation Kit with 1" Brass Union tank tee to fit most pressure tanks with diameters up to 16" []  2020-2-9 19:53

    I purchased a fresh water tank and not to this fresh hardware kit with the gage, & preshere switch Humm not a amazing idea. Spend a small additional and the tank tee kit. This will save you a lot of time as the older fitings, gage, are old and rusted spectfully D.R

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plumb eeze Pressure Tank Installation Kit with 1" Brass Union tank tee to fit most pressure tanks with diameters up to 16" []  2020-2-9 19:53

    This kit is absolutely the bee's knees. I recommend it! I got the 40/60 version, and the pressure switch is relatively accurate, running just a hair on the high side. Everything is in there that you need for connecting a fresh pressure tank to your system. Anytime you change your pressure tank, you really need to change all these components as well. I didn't realize how poor the original pressure switch and the gauge had e one thing you will need to pick up is some decent teflon tape, or as I prefer, some amazing quality Teflon pipe dope. The Teflon tape was, I suppose, serviceable but I prefer better stuff. I'm old school, so I use pipe dope.I've seen a couple negative reviews on here regarding the included pressure gauge and it not being accurate, and while this is not a high-end gauge with liquid fill, It seems to work fine, seems relatively accurate, and does its job. No complaints.I would also like to point out that the union style of this tee is the solution I did not know I required till I used it. It is so nice to be able to adjust the angle / position of the tee without having to mess with the threads going into the tank. Definitely a lifesaver!I was going to these stuff including the tee and the pressure switch, etc, at a local huge box store. but of course they did not have everything I needed. And this solution ended up being much cheaper than buying them separately at the store.Another thing you may wish to consider is getting a plug for the tee rather than using the pressure relief valve. I did that simply because I don't have a put to vent the valve if it pops off. (My system is under my house, in the crawl space. Not a put I wish water.) So you would need to track down a 1/2 npt plug if you do what I did. Just bear in mind that the pop off valve is there for a far as a pressure tank, you will be better off getting that local because shipping is going to eat you up, and of course they have to hide that in the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plumb eeze Pressure Tank Installation Kit with 1" Brass Union tank tee to fit most pressure tanks with diameters up to 16" []  2020-2-9 19:53

    The gauge that comes with this is not the one shown. Shown is a liquid filled, quality gauge, what was received was a gauge that shows 10 pounds of pressure on it in the box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plumb eeze Pressure Tank Installation Kit with 1" Brass Union tank tee to fit most pressure tanks with diameters up to 16" []  2020-2-9 19:53

    Frozen well to pressure tank PVC broke during the holidays. While getting ready to repair, found the brass nipple to pressure switch had corroded to the point of breaking off in the tee connection. Decided to replace everything and use a tee with union for future access. Everything delivered as described, and with the substitution of PEX for PVC, installation was as easy as could be expected. Going from 30/50 to 40/60 switch, I pressurized the tank to 38 psi, turned on the pump and was back in ke sure to note that this kit does not contain a valve for tank to house shutoff capability,, so create sure you can reuse your existing valve or the appropriate valve at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plumb eeze Pressure Tank Installation Kit with 1" Brass Union tank tee to fit most pressure tanks with diameters up to 16" []  2020-2-9 19:53

    I required to replace a 20yo well pressure tank. The gauge and the shut-off valve were both rusted so I decided to just replace all of the brass associated with the tank while I was at it. I tried to figure out which individual parts I needed, but there were several various size connections involved. I'm not a plumber, so I was not confident in my ability match all the various parts. Then I found this kit. After determining the length of pipe that I required from the tank to the tee, I ordered this kit. The kit even came with a FULL roll of teflon tape. I was able to place the entire kit together in about 20 mins while sitting on the couch. Went to the garage and installed the 11" stem pipe in the pressure tank. Then I installed the assembled kit onto the existing house/well plumbing. Lastly, I connected the pressure tank with 11" stem pipe to the assembled kit. Opened the safety valve and turned on the well pump. Viola! We had water e pressure switch was preset (the fresh tank was already pressurized) so there were no adjustments to be created (Just be sure to obtain the kit that has the correct tank stem length and the correct pressure switch settings for your pressure tank). Total installation time was about an hour. I HIGHLY recommend this kit if you are replacing a well pressure tank with an 11" tank stem.. It would have taken me longer just to figure out what individual parts I needed, allow alone them, than it did to assemble and install this kit. The brass was massive and the switch is name brand (Square D). The gauge and shut off valve also appear to be high quality. The kit also contains an over pressure valve, which my original setup did not have. Extremely satisfied with my of this kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICTUNING Water Pressure Regulator Valve Lead-Free Brass Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge and Inlet Filter for RV 3/4 and NH Thread []  2020-1-11 19:52

    Wasn't getting enough pressure with the fixed regulator on my RV. This did the trick. Went camping for the first time with it and it did a amazing job. The campground water pressure was well over 100 psi. Set this small baby on 60 psi (easy screw in/out adjustment) and voila...great shower. Would definitely recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICTUNING Water Pressure Regulator Valve Lead-Free Brass Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge and Inlet Filter for RV 3/4 and NH Thread []  2020-1-11 19:52

    Unit NEVER stayed where it was set. I would set the level at 45 only to have a hose blow out in the bathroom causing lots of water damage...I would check and the thing was at 115!!! Thought it was a fluke...reset again....this time cause the hot water heater pop off valve to blow when it again jumped to 125!!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT. They should be liable for the hurt to my RV!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICTUNING Water Pressure Regulator Valve Lead-Free Brass Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge and Inlet Filter for RV 3/4 and NH Thread []  2020-1-11 19:52

    Seemed like a very nice regulator, sturdy brass construction. It was well packaged and secure within a foam packaging. unfortunately the pressure gauge it self was reading 10 psi still in the box. While I don't expect this thing to be a calibrated item, I do expect the needle to be at zero when there is zero pressure being applied?? RV water systems should not have more than about 45 psi of system pressure to avoid catastrophic leaks. a roughly 25% error factor is just not acceptable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICTUNING Water Pressure Regulator Valve Lead-Free Brass Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge and Inlet Filter for RV 3/4 and NH Thread []  2020-1-11 19:52

    This is built solid and is accurate. I bought a related one to this and it leaked at the connection, so try before going camping. I did not have any problems with this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICTUNING Water Pressure Regulator Valve Lead-Free Brass Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge and Inlet Filter for RV 3/4 and NH Thread []  2020-1-11 19:52

    This works amazing my husband said and is of very amazing quality. He says it's the best water pressure regulator we have ever had. Boy did I score points with him when I ordered this instead of the one our neighbor had. Even the neighbor is jealous of this regulator LOL. I like the steady water pressure since all campgrounds seem to have various water pressure. There is nothing like getting water thrown all over you when you turn on a faucet with to much water pressure and my husband said it not amazing for the plumbing in the RV with to much pressure. We are the envy of the campground we stay in for several months in the summer. I've given the info of the water pressure and allow them know we got it from Amazon. Amazon should be flooded with people ordering this regulator. As you can see I highly recommend this one to fellow campers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICTUNING Water Pressure Regulator Valve Lead-Free Brass Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge and Inlet Filter for RV 3/4 and NH Thread []  2020-1-11 19:52

    I've had this almost 1 year, used it a few times. It did work and helped improve pressure in the RV (as compared to the fixed type brass regulators). Yesterday it developed an crack in the brass just beneath the pressure regulator. Temps were above freezing so this shouldn't have been an issue. Contacting seller for warranty replace (if there is a warranty, couldn't tell so contacting directly).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICTUNING Water Pressure Regulator Valve Lead-Free Brass Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge and Inlet Filter for RV 3/4 and NH Thread []  2020-1-11 19:52

    Sometimes i'm not sure how to rate items like this. I mean if it does what it's supposed to do then that's what it's supposed to do, i don't think it deserves applause and stars for working properly.But this one worked all winter, outdoors with heat tape around it and it hasn't fallen apart and the adjustment still works fine. I [email protected]#$%! felt a bit more solid but,, yeah, for the it's a amazing thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICTUNING Water Pressure Regulator Valve Lead-Free Brass Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge and Inlet Filter for RV 3/4 and NH Thread []  2020-1-11 19:52

    I like the ability to adjust the water pressure going into my RV. It is simple to use and read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICTUNING Water Pressure Regulator Valve Lead-Free Brass Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge and Inlet Filter for RV 3/4 and NH Thread []  2020-1-11 19:52

    I was very impressed by the quality of this product at this point. I was looking for an affordable gage that I could use daily if needed. The packaging was impressive. The material stout and clean. No weird odors. The PSI gage its self is fairly decent. It has a metal bezel that will support protect it. The joints already have plumbing tape as well which point to the attention to detail. I've been using this for a week now and is still working great. *Pro tip. Create sure the gage itself (on any regulator) is out of the sun for long periods of time. This will create them brittle and cause accuracy issues.I am very satisfied for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICTUNING Water Pressure Regulator Valve Lead-Free Brass Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge and Inlet Filter for RV 3/4 and NH Thread []  2020-1-11 19:52

    While out camping for two months in the Midwest, we used this at every campground. Almost all without problem for most of the trip, save for one where park pressure was very high, high enough to have damaged our water lines. This regulator allowed me to restrict the pressure to a safe level for our RV system. Worth the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Renator M11-0660R Water Pressure Regulator Valve. Brass Lead-Free Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge for RV Camper, and Inlet Screened Filter []  2020-1-22 23:3

    I read the reviews and this regulator sounded good. I have used it for 5 months. It was OK for about 3 months. It then started leaking between the brass body and the pressure regulating screw housing. The pressure regulating screw will now not lower the er--soon after I reviewed this I received an email offering to replace it. I agreed and promptly got a replacement. Installed it and so far it works. I will follow up in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Renator M11-0660R Water Pressure Regulator Valve. Brass Lead-Free Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge for RV Camper, and Inlet Screened Filter []  2020-1-22 23:3

    The first one arrived and the gage did not work correctly. Right on the box, in a huge font, was a phone number to call if you had any problems. I called it and they immediately shipped me a second one and the materials I required to ship the first one back. The second one works great, and I would recommend this product to a friend. I was impressed by the phone number for support being so prominently displayed on the package. Vendor was very cooperative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Renator M11-0660R Water Pressure Regulator Valve. Brass Lead-Free Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge for RV Camper, and Inlet Screened Filter []  2020-1-22 23:3

    I bought this regulator after checking all of the reviews. I thought it would probably be the best one with the highest quality for the money. Unfortunately, it quit working after about 2 weeks. I can no longer create any adjustments to the pressure either up or down. No matter which method I turn the adjustment screw, it will not change from 30 pounds per square inch. For the first two weeks I was able to obtain it to adjust, but I did message it would not keep the pressure I selected for very long. It kept going from my setting of 45 lb to 60 pounds per square inch. After moving to the second RV park we were camping at, it no longer will adjust. Since I am now outside of my 30-day return period, I will have to with the manufacturer to obtain it repaired or replaced. I don't recommend this particular ter reading this review, the seller wrote me and apologized for the defective produce. They offered to send a fresh regulator at no charge. I have received the fresh regulator and it seems to work just fine. That is what I call customer service. I have revised this rating to reflect their concern, and amazing customer service. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Renator M11-0660R Water Pressure Regulator Valve. Brass Lead-Free Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge for RV Camper, and Inlet Screened Filter []  2020-1-22 23:3

    I purchased this regulator 3/17/17 and used it 2 times, successfully. The third time that I hooked it up, and turned the water on, water began to immediately spray out of the seal between the brass and the black plastic as seen in the picture. I tried unscrewing the plastic and checking for a failed o-ring or something, but there was no obvious way/reason for the water to be leaking (that I could tell). Beautiful frustrating to spend this much on a product and not obtain more than 2 uses out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Renator M11-0660R Water Pressure Regulator Valve. Brass Lead-Free Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge for RV Camper, and Inlet Screened Filter []  2020-1-22 23:3

    At first I thought this water regulator was the largest piece of junk. I installed it on the camper and hooked up the water hose. Turn the water on it was stabilized at 45 PSI. I then went and checked it a small later and saw 140 PSI. I started getting angry thinking what a piece of junk this is. Then I realized it does not let backfeeding of water so when the water heater is on it will increase the pressure in the camper water system. Just create sure every now and then you begin a faucet to allow the pressure stabilize. I also found that mounting it with the gauge facing down added a small additional leverage protection from the fitting getting yanked downward due to the weight of the water hose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Renator M11-0660R Water Pressure Regulator Valve. Brass Lead-Free Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge for RV Camper, and Inlet Screened Filter []  2020-1-22 23:3

    Modernize to previous review.I wish to give a scream out to the manufacturer Cartlee. Allow it be noted I never contacted the company about my issue. They contacted ME!. During the HOLIDAY'S!. Taking the time from their family to rectify the problem I was having and went out of their method to promptly obtain me up and is is truly a quality product that I was very satisfied with until failure. It does what it's supposed to do and the fluid filled pressure gauge is a a excellent globe everything you would latest forever but I know even quality products can have issues at times. What makes the difference between the have and the have not's is the customer service that follows your purchase. This product and the company is top shelf in my book and deserves the updated evious review:Purchased from Amazon in May and based upon reviews and description of product this seemed like the one to obtain for my rst time I used it worked as advertised. Bumped it up to 50 psi and worked like a charm on the RV. This week, second time out, noticed leak at fitting behind commode third day into trip and had to turn water off to troubleshoot. YIKES! Thank goodness I bought one with a gauge. This thing was pegged at 90 psi. No wonder I had a leak and lucky didn't pop a line. Backed off regulator screw all the method and the lowest pressure I could obtain was 68 psi. Had high hopes but it's a shame it didn't latest long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Renator M11-0660R Water Pressure Regulator Valve. Brass Lead-Free Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge for RV Camper, and Inlet Screened Filter []  2020-1-22 23:3

    This unit does well at controling pressure. It has better flow that the little fixed regulators but its flow rate is significantly less than the related Watts units. I tested 2 little fixed pressure regulators. One had a discharge orafice 5/16" diameter and it regulated 45 psi and had a flow of 6.17 gpm, the other had a 7/64" orafice diameter and regulated 50 psi with a flow rate of 5.79 gpm. A related (but sigificantly more expensive) Watts regulator had a flow rate of 7.56 gpm. The Renator had a flow rate of 6.51 gpm. In an RV the flow is critical. The watts has the best flow (by 16%) but cost almost twice as much. The Rentor has slightly more flow (5.5%) than the 7/64" fixed and 12.4% greater flow than the 5/16" fixed regulator.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Renator M11-0660R Water Pressure Regulator Valve. Brass Lead-Free Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge for RV Camper, and Inlet Screened Filter []  2020-1-22 23:3

    Hey all you RV folks out there, gotta allow you know about this small poor boy. I recently purchased this because I thought something was defective with my old regular. My old regulator mind you was one that was NOT adjustable but had a safe preset pressure with a needle gage that showed a green zone for pressure being acceptable & a red zone for being over safe limit. I have used this with a Camco water filter you can pickup @ Walmart or beautiful much any RV dealer or RV parts place. - Now for me this is where the best news about this adjustable regulator has literally changed my water pressure issues once & for all for the BEST! - I constantly struggled with the old one I had trying to have enough water pressure, I even had quite a bit of for a top of the line low flow shower head specifically designed for low water pressure in an RV. Did research on the internet to search out the best setting for my fresh adjustable regulator & came up with about 50lbs fir older plumbing RV & 60lbs for a newer RV with the newer plastic tubing & fittings. It came from the factory pre-set @ 45lbs, I currently have mine set @ 40lbs. Allow me tell you the woe's & worries of the old regulator are Totally a thing of the past. Set mine @ 30lbs & I now have Plenty I mean Plenty of pressure & totally wished I'd boughten one these type at least 2 years ago... Rest Assured I'm now smiling huge time when I wash my hands, do dishes, fill my tea mug, or take a shower! ONE LIFE PROBLEM SOLVED! Thank Renator.... ;o)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Renator M11-0660R Water Pressure Regulator Valve. Brass Lead-Free Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge for RV Camper, and Inlet Screened Filter []  2020-1-22 23:3

    I brought this Oct 1st 2017 right after buying a fresh rv and worked amazing the 3 times we got to camp latest year however after hooking it up for our first time out 2018 camping I message that the pressure gauge doesn't move anymore it just saids 44 lbs hooked up or not hooked up. Seems like it should have lasted longer. very disappointed because of course its past the return time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Renator M11-0660R Water Pressure Regulator Valve. Brass Lead-Free Adjustable Water Pressure Reducer with Gauge for RV Camper, and Inlet Screened Filter []  2020-1-22 23:3

    UPDATE (May 28, 2017): Within a day of my first review below, I received an email from Cartlee Customer Service. They had read the review and wanted to create it right. They offered me either a total or a fresh regulator without having to send back the defective one. Because of their willingness to resolve the problem, I chose to test again with a replacement regulator. They shipped it and it arrived within a few days. I've tested it in my house water and seems to be working correctly, but, the jury is still out until I use it with my RV in a few weeks. The company is also addressing the misleading disclaimer as well. So, for customer service I give 5 STARS and for the product 4 STARS, only because it is not fully tested yet. IT IS REALLY GREAT TO WORK WITH A COMPANY THAT CARES ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS, THIS IS BECOMING A LOST ART!!!INITIAL REVIEW (May 19, 2017): Gauge failed after first use. Water was only on for a few hours and then turned off. The next morning, I went to turn the water on and the gauge was registering 40 psi with no pressure. I turned the water on and the gauge registered 80 psi. It appears the zero Point moved to 40 psi. The pressure in the RV looks to be more like 40 psi. So, the regulator seems to be working but the gauge has failed. In addition, the paperwork that came with the regulator says it has a 1 year warranty, but, then disclaims just about any failure. Not even guaranteed to perform the function it was build and sold for. BEWARE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Square D by Schneider Electric FSG2J21CP 30-50 PSI Pumptrol Water Pressure Switch, Grey Cover []  2020-2-9 19:52

    Replaced a broken pressure switch with this one. Pressure tank is holding steady and the switch is reliably kicking on and off when pressure drops and hits the max threshold. The connector on this pressure switch is female, so if you are replacing a pressure switch with this one save yourself some time and obtain a double threaded pipe fitting (galvanized steel is good) of the same thread measurement and some Teflon tape ahead of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Square D by Schneider Electric FSG2J21CP 30-50 PSI Pumptrol Water Pressure Switch, Grey Cover []  2020-2-9 19:52

    When my pressure switch failed I decided to test the Square D with a low pressure cutout. Sadly every time the washing machine turned on the low pressure feature would trip requiring a manual reset. I contacted the manufacturer regarding the issue and was told that "sometimes on some systems this happens and we are not sure just why." Their tip was to exchange the low pressure cutout style for this which I did and it works without any issues at all. I will add, however, that when I first installed it the pump would kick on at 38 lbs instead of 30. Tempted to adjust the switch I decided instead to give it a week or two and sure enough when I next checked it was activating the pump correctly at 30 lbs. So don't be too fast to mess with the adjustments...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Square D by Schneider Electric FSG2J21CP 30-50 PSI Pumptrol Water Pressure Switch, Grey Cover []  2020-2-9 19:52

    This is the second one I've purchased. The original one on the system came with the well and had rusted out. When I installed the fresh one the calibration was excellent but unfortunately was physically damaged due to no fault of the device shortly after. When I finally got around to installing this second replacement it worked perfectly out of the box but unlike the first one required to be adjusted to reach the 30-50 specification (all other pump and tank hardware was tested to create sure that this was the cause and not a false reading.) Even so, I search these trustworthy and would again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Square D by Schneider Electric FSG2J21CP 30-50 PSI Pumptrol Water Pressure Switch, Grey Cover []  2020-2-9 19:52

    Not created in US as shown in picture created in Mexico these relay points do not latest as long as the older ones with point kits available these points are secured using a plastic holding device that wears out and fails MTBF is poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Square D by Schneider Electric FSG2J21CP 30-50 PSI Pumptrol Water Pressure Switch, Grey Cover []  2020-2-9 19:52

    Works good, is reasonable. You can obtain these factory preset for various pressure levels, so check around to be sure you obtain the right one. This is what I consider to be Square D's middle of the street electric water pressure switch. I belive they create a cheaper one in plastic clamshell packaging, and they also create a massive duty ver that is not only rated for higher amperage, but the top seals much tighter, to hold bugs and spiders out. If you are just wanting a regular pressure switch, at a decent price, this is it. Comes in a cardboard box that sits nicely on the shelf. Identical to the unit I replaced it with that lasted well over 10 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Square D by Schneider Electric FSG2J21CP 30-50 PSI Pumptrol Water Pressure Switch, Grey Cover []  2020-2-9 19:52

    Unbelievable product. I place off a lot of months fixing problem. Reviewed what could be issue with intermittent water pressure. Constantly bled line. Illuminated several reasons for problem. Didn't wish to call plumber for a minor fix. Followed thru with a lot of reasons for no water pressure. Finally trusted myself that I could replace water pump pressure switch. Got information for older switch. Watched how to install. Simple to install. Product for perfect. Had older switch seventeen and a half years. Ordered and received in seem like two days. Working great. Have water pressure. It could have cost me lots of for a plumber. Sorry plumbers but those that can take the time to fix it yourself should try. Will again along with other products they have. Directions are little and need to be clearer but you can attention how you remove old one. Create sure all.electric sit off and we'll pump. Could have purchased in shop but cheaper from Amazon because had to be shipped to shop from somewhere else. This was easier faster cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Square D by Schneider Electric FSG2J21CP 30-50 PSI Pumptrol Water Pressure Switch, Grey Cover []  2020-2-9 19:52

    Simple to install and didn't have to change a thing on it. My old one was a 30/50 switch but for some reason was kicking on at 32 and kicking off at 40. I tried adjusting the nuts but nothing fixed it. Swapped that one out for this one and as soon as I switched the breaker back on the pump ran and kicked off at 52. I drew the water down to try it and it kicked on at 32 and back off at 52. Amazing enough for me lol........I'm not touching anything on it to test and obtain it excellent at 30/50. It's probably the air pressure in my well tank but after years of home ownership I have learned to live by the old saying, "If it ain't broke, don't fix it".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Square D by Schneider Electric FSG2J21CP 30-50 PSI Pumptrol Water Pressure Switch, Grey Cover []  2020-2-9 19:52

    Replaced a 40/60 switch on a shallow jet pump, that was being problematic. Was about a pound of pressure different, which I adjusted. No complaints. I read somewhere that the 40/60 might be too high on the shallow jet pumps, but I also found the pressure tank was was too low. Pressure tank is now at 28 pounds. The switch is set to 30/50. Everything is working well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Square D by Schneider Electric FSG2J21CP 30-50 PSI Pumptrol Water Pressure Switch, Grey Cover []  2020-2-9 19:52

    Our pressure switch was on it's latest leg as the contacts were terribly corroded and kept arching between contacts. I found this replace here for method cheaper than HD and with Prime it was here in less than two stallation was simple, just ensure you hit the breaker to chop off the power. HIGHLY RECOMMEND that before you remove any wires, you take a picture of the old switch as is. Undo the wires install the switch and redo the wires in reverse order. If you wish a bit more pressure you can adjust the set screws (instructions included on how to do that)As for the switches, my home was build in 1987 and the switch looked to be the original. The old and fresh switches looked the same however you could tell the older switch was created a bit beefier and lookd a bit more higher quality. The fresh switch is working as amazing as the old one.(FYI...Since you are there removing the switch you're best off replacing the nipple and the pressure gauge while you're at it. Since those stuff can obtain sediment blockage over time if your well water is dirty)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Square D by Schneider Electric FSG2J21CP 30-50 PSI Pumptrol Water Pressure Switch, Grey Cover []  2020-2-9 19:52

    Used this for water booster pump supplying faucet and shower. I tried a number of inline pump control options, but the results were variable, and a headache to replace. I place this device off of a T coming off the pump. I'm very satisfied with the results, and though the pressure controls aren't intuitive, it does do what I wish it to do! If I need to replace it in the future, it should be much easier to do. Finding the right fittings to connect to PVC needed some creativity, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Restrictor, APLusee Brass Shower Head Pressure Reducer, Shower Head Shut-Off Control Valve with Short Switch, Brushed Nickel []  2020-2-2 18:49

    This is the best piece of hardware I have ever purchased! No kidding - I place it in, added a $2.00 plastic shower head and I feel like I am at the spa every time I use the shower. I am in an apartment building and it was impossible to have the right temperature and pressure because the pressure went method up when I added more cold water -- and was very low when I decreased the cold water. Now I can obtain the pressure and temperature just right!!! THANK YOU WHO EVER DESIGNED THIS THING. Amazing Price - Simple to Use - Does exactly what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Restrictor, APLusee Brass Shower Head Pressure Reducer, Shower Head Shut-Off Control Valve with Short Switch, Brushed Nickel []  2020-2-2 18:49

    I was going to place it between an existing 1/2" shower arm and a 1/2" Kohler shower head. The female threads on the shut-off valve attached fine, but the male threads were poor and would not thread into the shower head. If it hadn't been for the poor threads, I would have definitely given this shut-off valve 5 stars. It looked amazing and was able to easily shut off the water without any leaks. I would rather have exchanged it, but because it wasn't sold by Amazon, I was forced to return it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Restrictor, APLusee Brass Shower Head Pressure Reducer, Shower Head Shut-Off Control Valve with Short Switch, Brushed Nickel []  2020-2-2 18:49

    My house has very high water pressure for some reason. So we blow thru the hot water beautiful quick. The hot water heater works fine and it's huge enough for our household. The water just comes out too fast. So I place this flow restrictor on the shower head and restricted the flow. Issue solved!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Restrictor, APLusee Brass Shower Head Pressure Reducer, Shower Head Shut-Off Control Valve with Short Switch, Brushed Nickel []  2020-2-2 18:49

    This shuts off water completely, and is well created and durable. I have two and it is very handy to regulate the water pressure to save water, and I can use it to shut the water off completely on my second shower head when I don't have company. No drips. The body is solid brass, and the valve is ceramic (or seems ceramic, I have not dismantled it.) It has a solid feel. Even if the knob is plastic, is is durable enough and has never broken.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Restrictor, APLusee Brass Shower Head Pressure Reducer, Shower Head Shut-Off Control Valve with Short Switch, Brushed Nickel []  2020-2-2 18:49

    Brushed nickel finish on brass valve matches our satin finished stainless steel shower. This valve stops flow completely. Does not drip like most. This works amazing in our shower which has a regular shower head and hand held shower. We can use either one and obtain full flow with no leakage from other outlet. I initially bought one as I did not wish to obtain stuck with 2 unsuitable valves. Since this is an Amazon purchase, I got the second valve in 2 days and shipping. Another no brainer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Restrictor, APLusee Brass Shower Head Pressure Reducer, Shower Head Shut-Off Control Valve with Short Switch, Brushed Nickel []  2020-2-2 18:49

    I live in a solar powered off-grid cabin in N. Arizona. Being close to the Grand Canyon, the water table is 3,000+ ft. below. Drilling a well will have to wait until I victory the lottery. Thus, I have to haul my water and pump it from my water trailer into my 2,650 gallon water tank that serves the cabin.Having to haul my water, I like to be conservative with water usage and my shower head is anything but conservative. I placed this APLusee Brass Shower Head Shut Off Control Valve between my shower head and pipe to restrict the flow of water down to around 1 gallon per min (down from nearly 3 gallons per minute). That's plenty of flow rate for my e APLusee Brass Shower Head Shut Off Control Valve is continually adjustable from full flow rate down to full off and everywhere in-between. When I first installed it, it leaked around the threads. However, a small teflon tape fixed that. Overall, I consider the control valve a amazing investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Restrictor, APLusee Brass Shower Head Pressure Reducer, Shower Head Shut-Off Control Valve with Short Switch, Brushed Nickel []  2020-2-2 18:49

    I used in my home shower to fix a pressure issue. If the shower was being used and another fixture (sink) was turned on and off during the shower the pipes behind the shower head would bang until the pressure was readjusted in the shower (usually by turning the shower off then slowly back on - annoying). I installed this (5 minute installation) behind the shower head and set the pressure slightly down (fairly unnoticeable) and have not had the same issue. Set and forget.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Restrictor, APLusee Brass Shower Head Pressure Reducer, Shower Head Shut-Off Control Valve with Short Switch, Brushed Nickel []  2020-2-2 18:49

    Especially happy with the functionality and quality of the product. I’m so grateful somebody designed this so the shower pressure from the handheld could be adjusted. After shower remodel, water pressure seem to particularly intense with the fresh handheld and not as pleasant for washing pets in the tub. This little small attachment solve the problem! You can even turn off to save water when soaping up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Restrictor, APLusee Brass Shower Head Pressure Reducer, Shower Head Shut-Off Control Valve with Short Switch, Brushed Nickel []  2020-2-2 18:49

    Safely packed but still little and compact. Arrived sooner than expected, in excellent condition. Full metal body with inner teflon valve. No springs (caused failure on 3 previous valves I installed). There's a fixed part and a rotating part to block or let water passage. Closes tightly, not flimsy at all but smooth, simple to regulate opening. Also, came with spare rubber washers (different thickness to accomodate thread depth). Latest but not least: Looks awesome. Amazing product, exactly what I needed. Nothing like this found at Home Depot or Lowes (locally or online). Worked exactly how I wanted. Extremely satisfied with functionality and looks. Installation was a breeze. I used teflon sealant tape (I always do, nothing wrong with the thread) and no leaks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Restrictor, APLusee Brass Shower Head Pressure Reducer, Shower Head Shut-Off Control Valve with Short Switch, Brushed Nickel []  2020-2-2 18:49

    Easily adjusts the flow of liquid (in my case, shower) with the small switch (it operates a gate) on the side. So, I have a issue in that the house I'm in has a little water heater. I wanted to prolong my shower but, still be able to turn the water on full when I ose water saver restrictors are amazing and all but you obtain only one constant flow. This device allows you to control flow from a complete shut off through a trickle to full alternative water saver!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shower Flow Control Valve, APLusee Brass Water Pressure Regulator with On Off Adjustable Switch Lever for Universal Shower Head and Arm, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    It was everything as described. Very happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shower Flow Control Valve, APLusee Brass Water Pressure Regulator with On Off Adjustable Switch Lever for Universal Shower Head and Arm, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    Excellent for someone who needs the water pressure turned down—

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shower Flow Control Valve, APLusee Brass Water Pressure Regulator with On Off Adjustable Switch Lever for Universal Shower Head and Arm, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    a bit sensitive but works as advertised and very well made

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shower Flow Control Valve, APLusee Brass Water Pressure Regulator with On Off Adjustable Switch Lever for Universal Shower Head and Arm, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    Love this!! I place it in myself and love my shower now. I can change the flow anytime I need a stronger flow or a more relaxing shower.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shower Flow Control Valve, APLusee Brass Water Pressure Regulator with On Off Adjustable Switch Lever for Universal Shower Head and Arm, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    Husband, who is not especially handy, installed it and stopped the annoying drip, drip, drip from the shower head. This was a much more cost effective solution than having to call a plumber.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shower Flow Control Valve, APLusee Brass Water Pressure Regulator with On Off Adjustable Switch Lever for Universal Shower Head and Arm, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    This was so simple to install. I did use plumber's tape. There is no leaking. The lever to adjust the flow is huge and simple to move. Satisfied I chose this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shower Flow Control Valve, APLusee Brass Water Pressure Regulator with On Off Adjustable Switch Lever for Universal Shower Head and Arm, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    i am very satisfied with this valve. It looks good, was simple to install, and works better than expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shower Flow Control Valve, APLusee Brass Water Pressure Regulator with On Off Adjustable Switch Lever for Universal Shower Head and Arm, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    Solid Seems to be created very well, dont forsee having any problems with it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shower Flow Control Valve, APLusee Brass Water Pressure Regulator with On Off Adjustable Switch Lever for Universal Shower Head and Arm, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    Amazing product. Exactly what I was looking for. To save water and reduce the water pressure in my shower a little. And it’s adjustable. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shower Flow Control Valve, APLusee Brass Water Pressure Regulator with On Off Adjustable Switch Lever for Universal Shower Head and Arm, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    Does not leak!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Tank Filler with Shutoff Valve- Quickly and Efficiently Helps Fill Your Water Tank and Eliminates Line Backflow - Lead Free (5/8" Tube) (40003) []  2020-2-2 18:55

    A easy idea that eliminates spills while filling RV water tanks. Without this tool, it took two people to fill the new water tank in our travel trailer. The inlet opening was not huge enough to keep the water hose nozzle in put while filling, meaning that someone had to be at the fill port to keep the hose and someone else had to remain at the faucet to turn the water on and off. This device extends into the water input port on the car allowing you turn on the water at the faucet. When the tank is full, you can turn off the water at the nozzle before returning to shut it off at the faucet. This makes filling a water tank a one-person operation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Tank Filler with Shutoff Valve- Quickly and Efficiently Helps Fill Your Water Tank and Eliminates Line Backflow - Lead Free (5/8" Tube) (40003) []  2020-2-2 18:55

    Do not or use this POS filler. The first 30 seconds I tried to use it, the clear tube fell off inside my new water tank so there is no method to obtain it out. Camco is disgusting for junk like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Tank Filler with Shutoff Valve- Quickly and Efficiently Helps Fill Your Water Tank and Eliminates Line Backflow - Lead Free (5/8" Tube) (40003) []  2020-2-2 18:55

    Filler apertures are high up on the coach and with no threaded coupler. Massive water hoses have to be lifted and then bent to fit the aperture with no method to hold them in place. This easy device with its own light shutoff valve solves a lot of those problems. The flexible neck goes far enough into the water filler opening to keep the hose in put and then you can remove the hose without having to run over and turn off the water. I bought three so that I would always have one available at home and on the road.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Tank Filler with Shutoff Valve- Quickly and Efficiently Helps Fill Your Water Tank and Eliminates Line Backflow - Lead Free (5/8" Tube) (40003) []  2020-2-2 18:55

    Excellent. I would never fill my tank without one of these. We bought our very first camper and this was one of the things I saw in the "what other people buy" list when I was buying wheel chocks. I am so so so so glad I bought this. While filling my tank for the VERY first time I hooked it up to the potable water springy thing and place it in the tank and didn't have to keep it or anything. The older gentlemen next to me who looked like he had been camping for a while did not have this. He place the hose in the mouth of his filler neck and thought it would hold. He allow go of it and the hose allow go and due to the spring on the blue potable water dispenser it whipped the hose threads right into the side of his camera. I don't know if it dented it but it definitely created a amazing thud and he looked embarrassed. Thanks amazon for helping me impulse something that is actually really awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Tank Filler with Shutoff Valve- Quickly and Efficiently Helps Fill Your Water Tank and Eliminates Line Backflow - Lead Free (5/8" Tube) (40003) []  2020-2-2 18:55

    This is a must-have for RV owners. The design of new water tanks is set up so you cant "hard connect' a water hose and possibly hurt the tank when filling, but the filler seems to dump more water on the gound than in the tank. It can also be hard to obtain disinfectant into the tank when sanitizing. The Camco water tank filler solves all these issues without any danger to your new water tank. When I add bleach to sanitize, I don't spill a drop when using this device with a short lenght of hose. The shutoff valve is a that lets you shut off the fill water without going back to the tap. My only regret is that I didn't explore this years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Tank Filler with Shutoff Valve- Quickly and Efficiently Helps Fill Your Water Tank and Eliminates Line Backflow - Lead Free (5/8" Tube) (40003) []  2020-2-2 18:55

    When I received this filler I was disappointed. It looked too simple. That opinion changed radically when I place it into use and found that it controlled water flow much better than the hose nozzle I had been using and could be shut off when full, allowing me to go to the faucet and shut off the water and avoid making a huge mess. In storage, I would recommend storing it in a Ziploc bag to hold it sanitary. An inexpensive fix of the "why didn't I think of that" category. You could jury-rig something to act like this but it wouldn't be worth your effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Tank Filler with Shutoff Valve- Quickly and Efficiently Helps Fill Your Water Tank and Eliminates Line Backflow - Lead Free (5/8" Tube) (40003) []  2020-2-2 18:55

    Came with Only a 3" clear plastic hose- Method too short to stay in the new water hole on RV. Very plastic valve does not shut off water all the way. The unit was Epoxy Glued to the packaging, where we had test and chop the epoxy glue off the unit. Trashed it, got an old "white potable water hose" and just chop it to fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Tank Filler with Shutoff Valve- Quickly and Efficiently Helps Fill Your Water Tank and Eliminates Line Backflow - Lead Free (5/8" Tube) (40003) []  2020-2-2 18:55

    This is a neat device to create filling the campers water tank easier if the hose end does not fit. The issue is that the plastic tube is fairly rigid and is pointed. I noticed the tube was catching when I slid it in and when I looked to see why from inside the camper I found that the water line is a flexible clear plastic related in design to a flexible dryer vent line but only about 1.5 inches across. The point on the Tank Filler device could rip through the fill line making a huge water mess in the camper. I have rounded the end and am very careful putting it into the water line to prevent damage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Tank Filler with Shutoff Valve- Quickly and Efficiently Helps Fill Your Water Tank and Eliminates Line Backflow - Lead Free (5/8" Tube) (40003) []  2020-2-2 18:55

    When I purchased my RV in February, I found this handy tool in one of the drawers but had no idea what it was for. It was beautiful old looking and no one had bothered to tell me what it was for, so I just tossed it in the trash. A few months later I found myself Googling how to fill an RV new water tank and realized what I had thrown out. This item makes filling your new water tank a breeze!Just latest weekend I was using it at an RV park and my buddy asked what it was for. After explaining it to him, my buddy said, "I just place the hose up to the inlet and allow if fill." I explained that using this tool keeps the water from splashing all over the side of your rig and then showed him how it worked. Needless to say, another fan was created.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Tank Filler with Shutoff Valve- Quickly and Efficiently Helps Fill Your Water Tank and Eliminates Line Backflow - Lead Free (5/8" Tube) (40003) []  2020-2-2 18:55

    Such a easy device, but very worth getting for how it is. It makes filling the new water tank on the RV so much nicer since I can just shove it into the fill hole rather than having to figure out a method to rig it so it stays in place. The integrated shutoff valve is also really nice to have because I can turn the water on at the spigot but not be spraying water until I'm ready (or alternatively, not have to create a trip back to the spigot after I obtain things setup). Some things for an RV are more "nice to have" but not necessary. If this was more expensive I would place it into that category, but at the it's at (less than 4 bucks), it falls into the "should have" category.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Control Devices Brass Ball Check Valve, 1/4" NPT Female x NPT Male []  2020-1-31 14:16

    I added one of these and a male fast connect to my pancake compressor so I can quickly fill it off my huge compressor when I wish to go inflate my tires or whatnot. Effectively lets me use it like a regular portable auxiliary tank, but it also has the ability to pump itself up (when I'm willing to wait for it).You can also run obnoxious lengths of pneumatic hose (eg. 200ft) from your compressor, feed it into the pancake/aux tank with this, then connect your tool to that, eliminating the pressure drop off from all the hose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Control Devices Brass Ball Check Valve, 1/4" NPT Female x NPT Male []  2020-1-31 14:16

    This check valve has been working amazing for me for several months. I have a remote air tank that is filled by a little (1/4") hose coming from my main air. I used this check valve so that my remote air tank would keep air, but not send any air back to my compressor. It works perfectly, and seems to provide a completely leak seal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Control Devices Brass Ball Check Valve, 1/4" NPT Female x NPT Male []  2020-1-31 14:16

    Store compressor developed a leak in the cylinder causing the system to lose pressure. Installed one of these weeks ago coming right off the cylinder head and it was a fix until the compressor can be repaired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Control Devices Brass Ball Check Valve, 1/4" NPT Female x NPT Male []  2020-1-31 14:16

    I really don't know if this check valve is amazing or not. When received, the pack was marked as a check valve, but there was actually a pressure relief valve in the package. I then reordered and I got exactly the same wrong part again. Took both parts to an amazon locker a few days ago for return. Not Amazon's fault, because sealed bags were marked correctly, but contained powerful item. Somebody sure created a huge mistake

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Control Devices Brass Ball Check Valve, 1/4" NPT Female x NPT Male []  2020-1-31 14:16

    I wanted to make an additional safe high pressure propane manifold. The pigtails have flow control and check valves in the head at the OPD connection at the cylinder now but if the pigtail hose is ruptured any other cylinders connected to the manifold will drain out so I used these check valves at each NPT manifold elbow and tee side to prevent that. These valves are thick brass and probably pressure rated the same as 1/4 inch schedule 40 pipe which is rated at 700 psig (high side propane pressure is unlikely to exceed 200 psig on a really hot day). They have very low pressure to begin (you can blow into them and they will open) and very high flow rate in the direction of flow. The safety ball sits versus the solid brass end so it can't blow out even if the seat fails. Since there are no outside seams or 0-rings to fail they are ideal for use in long term outdoor use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Control Devices Brass Ball Check Valve, 1/4" NPT Female x NPT Male []  2020-1-31 14:16

    My cheapo pancake air compressor leaked down in a couple hrs; replaced the plastic ball checkvalve with this one and now it will sit for 4 months at 100 psi and not leak a single pound. Can't believe it works so well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Control Devices Brass Ball Check Valve, 1/4" NPT Female x NPT Male []  2020-1-31 14:16

    Valve is performing fabulously. Using it to gang two compressors together with various top psi overload release valves. I need higher CFM's so I created a hose (male to male w/ check V) and its working awesome. Even left for HOURS no leaks or pressure changed tank to tank. As a matter of fact as I write this I'm ordering a second one. They work! if you obtain a defective one, exchange/return it and obtain a replacement cause I run this hard in my for long long days and it just worked! Never had any problems and I'm harsh on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Control Devices Brass Ball Check Valve, 1/4" NPT Female x NPT Male []  2020-1-31 14:16

    I required this check valve so I could run both my Harbor Freight Compressors in Parallel. I ran two of these one on each compressor before I T’d them together to my main tool line. This prevents the compressors from filling each other up and potentially damaging the other.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Control Devices Brass Ball Check Valve, 1/4" NPT Female x NPT Male []  2020-1-31 14:16

    Amazing product, fit and finish. Worked amazing on the inlet of my huge secondary air tank connected to my air compressor. This is to ensure that if someone disconnects the supply hose fast connector coming from my air compressor, that the huge storage tank doesn't drain. This item allows the air to go into the huge tank but not out of the tank. its a 1 method check valve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Control Devices Brass Ball Check Valve, 1/4" NPT Female x NPT Male []  2020-1-31 14:16

    This check valve is downstream of the air compressor on my Sports Tractor. It's used to pressurize my 3 gallon aluminum tank (separate review for that). The air compressor has to begin up on a low or no pressure and the check valve allows this to occur. The check valve maintains the 123 psi in the tank. Upstream of the check valve in the line from the compressor up to the check valve is allowed to leak off, allowing low amp begin of the compressor. (i.e., if compressor is allowed to begin at pressure, high starting current would result, shorting the life of the compressor motor.)Only concern is create sure to note the arrow on the check valve, I think it's kinda hard to see the arrow imprint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    I bought this to install at the base of my shower head, so I could turn the water off and on while still retaining my heat setting and water pressure. You can suds up with it turned off and then turn it on to rinse off. You can also adjust the water pressure with this also. I bought it to use after foot surgery, so I could work the water from a shower stool. It's working out really well as I'm trying it out early. Surgery isn't until next week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    I like the solid construction and quality. For example, it is solid metal and the threads are even without defects. After a difficult installation that is normally very easy, it works well. In the shut off position, it doesn't leak! The difficulty I had is that when threaded to the shower head holder (portable) and pipe, the slider control for water volume faced the shower head holder and was not to be adjusted during a shower (it rubbed versus the holder). To obtain the control to face away from the holder, I had to create my own much thicker rubber washer. The washer that comes with the valve is very thin. Perhaps it should come with another thicker washer so that the customer can mix and match washer to obtain the control to face the right direction after the valve is installed. Without my problem, this valve rates a 5. You might obtain lucky and not have this problem. I bought another manufacturer's valve with a various finish for a various shower and installation took about 5 mins (instead of 20 for this valve).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    The best valve I've had the possibility to use yet. I have tried the ones at Lowes and Home Depot. They worked for about 6 months and broke. We have very hard water here and seems to destroy anything that comes in contact with the hard water. For me it shuts off better than the previous valves. It shuts off about 99 %. It will dip about 5 times a minute. Hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    The water saver in the shower head is too restrictive. Removing it is easy, but my shower body doesn't have flow control, only temperature. I used this to regulate the water flow and it works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    I really like this flow control valve on my handheld shower head. It makes adjusting the pressure a breeze from zero to full pressure just by sliding the lever from side to side. It's clever and excellent and appears to be well created and nice looking. I'm really satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    Works great. A amazing of water was being wasted during showers. Using the "short shower" idea, we installed the control valve.Turn on and off as wanted during the shower. Our latest bill went down over $10.00.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    Purchased this item, because most people said it was simple to turn the lever on and off. While screwing valve with only two turns, I heard the ceramic shutoff inside crack. After that, it wouldn't budge! Don't waste you're like I did. Not worth returning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    I was excited to use this product because my kids’ shower flow was like a fire hose and I required to regulate it. However the product’s thread simply was not lined up right and refused to screw into the shower head. I tried repeatedly and was starting to hurt the shower head and just decided on a refund.I’m sure if the threading was proper, this product would have been great. It was not light weight or flimsy at all. Perhaps it’s just mine that was faulty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    I'm extremely satisfied with this regulator. The only thing to hold in mind is 1) be sure to remove the water regulator that is inside the showerhead or appliance to let the most water through. This assures the valve has a nice range of water flow. Second, if your showerhead is very high on the wall, ie 7 feet, be sure you can reach above it because that's where the valve will be located and if you want to change the flow you must be able to reach it. The best part of this valve is my wife and I like various water pressure in the shower and this allows us to adjust it for private preference. I have to adjust it because she can't reach it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    This works amazing in my travel trailer for shutting the shower flow off when soaping down. The thumb lever works smoothly and cuts the water off completely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shower Flow Regulator, Aomasi Brass Water Pressure Restrictor, Adjustable Flow Control Valve, Water Saver Lever Handle Switch for Handheld Shower, Gold []  2020-2-2 18:49

    I like the quality. I am using it for a hand held shower.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shower Flow Regulator, Aomasi Brass Water Pressure Restrictor, Adjustable Flow Control Valve, Water Saver Lever Handle Switch for Handheld Shower, Gold []  2020-2-2 18:49

    I use this valve just before the shower head to slow the flow so my tankless water heater works better. Amazing for saving water and maintaining warm water dribble while one washes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shower Flow Regulator, Aomasi Brass Water Pressure Restrictor, Adjustable Flow Control Valve, Water Saver Lever Handle Switch for Handheld Shower, Gold []  2020-2-2 18:49

    This is great! Works really well for my shower handle.I like you can turn it in side ways , which is amazing ergonomic method of handling it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shower Flow Regulator, Aomasi Brass Water Pressure Restrictor, Adjustable Flow Control Valve, Water Saver Lever Handle Switch for Handheld Shower, Gold []  2020-2-2 18:49

    Metal.. does the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharkbite, 24987, Tee Stop Valve, Brass, 1/2 in. x 1/4 in. []  2020-1-31 13:59

    This ended up being the wrong product - 3/8" OD required to be 1/4" OD for a standard size line to the fridge. My fault for not paying closer attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharkbite, 24987, Tee Stop Valve, Brass, 1/2 in. x 1/4 in. []  2020-1-31 13:59

    did not work on 3/8 OD poly piping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharkbite, 24987, Tee Stop Valve, Brass, 1/2 in. x 1/4 in. []  2020-1-31 13:59

    I installed this Sharkbite on a cold water line so I had the ability to easily turn off the water to my fridge's icemaker. It was very simple to install and we had the water turned back on in minutes. I would recommend this product and use it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharkbite, 24987, Tee Stop Valve, Brass, 1/2 in. x 1/4 in. []  2020-1-31 13:59

    this fitting is perfect. placed it in-line in the camper to facilitate draining the water preventing line freezing come winter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharkbite, 24987, Tee Stop Valve, Brass, 1/2 in. x 1/4 in. []  2020-1-31 13:59

    love this. super time saver.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386