Read hawaii happy hours reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all hawaii happy hours reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Happy Hours [App]  2019-2-28 13:39

    Amazing concept, Amazing content, Amazing execution

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Happy Hours [App]  2019-2-28 13:39

    Amazing app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Happy Hours [App]  2019-2-28 13:39

    Amazing application and simple to navigate. A few missing locations I can already think of on top of my head though like Shokudo or Doraku. Perhaps there should be a "Submit" option where people can list some places/time/menu to assist.

    0  


    Add your opinion on hawaii happy hours or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Happy Hours [App]  2019-2-28 13:39

    Amazing app, glad someone has taken the time to gather all this info together. Definitely recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Happy Hours [App]  2019-2-28 13:39

    Amazing idea. However, it needs more content. I can easily think of a few places that Satisfied Hour specials and are not listed such as Moku Kitchen or Manifest. Needs more content and then I can modernize this to 4 or 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Happy Hours [App]  2019-2-28 13:39

    Love the app! Super simple to use and extremely helpful. Definitely a must download!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maui Happy Hours [App]  2019-1-11 13:14

    Quick, simple to use app, for local Maui satisfied hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DC Happy Hours [App]  2019-6-13 13:40

    There's no clear method to find for a specific neighborhood or day. Its just what's closest to you at the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maui Happy Hours [App]  2019-1-11 13:14

    Yes! Finally information that I can use. An application that makes my after work easier. I love the "time" feature. I'll obtain my money's worth having this at my fingertips. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maui Happy Hours [App]  2019-1-11 13:14

    After using this www service for a long time, I'm so satisfied that Maui Satisfied Hours finally launched an app! This is by far the most comprehensive resource for satisfied hour and restaurant and bar specials on Maui. I like how you can find by time so that I can search a satisfied hour that's event right now. I love how it's actual Maui locals that run it. Anybody looking to drink or dine out on Maui should obtain this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Thousand Hours in Paradise: Arrival (True Hawaii Book 1) []  2020-1-25 5:4

    Andrew is such a talented storyteller who is able to draw you in instantly and hold you on the edge of your seat the entire time. This autobiographical acc is so intriguing and various from most of us in the 9-5 world. The love he feels for the island and respect for the method of life that is cultured there, shows through in every chapter. If I weren't as tied down in my current circumstances I'd be off to Hawai'i to live happily ever after too! So be warned, this book may give you island fever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Thousand Hours in Paradise: Arrival (True Hawaii Book 1) []  2020-1-25 5:4

    This book is absolutely a winner. It maintains your interest and takes to you locations that you would otherwise never explore. I had the amazing fortune of meeting the author by possibility on the Huge Island and he signed my book. I will the signed copy!! If you plan to visit the Huge Island, reading this book will enhance your experience ☀️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Thousand Hours in Paradise: Arrival (True Hawaii Book 1) []  2020-1-25 5:4

    One of the first things I noticed is that it was well written. You could see that he edited what he wrote as it didn't include misused words or misspelled words which I always seem to search annoying. So I was able to fully have fun the story.And what a story! I feel as though he were talking to me, telling me his story personally. It is if we are close friends. He describes the situations he experienced as though you were right there with him.I truly enjoyed this book and am looking forward to reading about the next phase of his island adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Thousand Hours in Paradise: Arrival (True Hawaii Book 1) []  2020-1-25 5:4

    Imagine having the self possession to throw caution to the wind and follow your dream! Andrew Crusoe takes the plunge and makes his method to Hawaii and chooses to live life as a local. In “Ten Thousand Hours in Paradise” he shares with readers the enjoyment of being there, experiencing the enchantment of The Huge Island. You can immerse yourself in the stunning scenery, meet the fascinating people, and become part of the diverse culture that Hawaii has blended together so successfully. Prepare yourself for a forthright page-turner! It is worth your time to participate in this trip of a lifetime!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Thousand Hours in Paradise: Arrival (True Hawaii Book 1) []  2020-1-25 5:4

    Adapting to a stunning environment, interesting friends, meal and work are shadowed by a difficult business owner. Hard work and unexpected criticism cast a shadow on the author's introduction to a fresh community. This book provides an intimate tour of the island through the everyday experiences of the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Thousand Hours in Paradise: Arrival (True Hawaii Book 1) []  2020-1-25 5:4

    NOT kindle unlimited {not really comment, just always state if they are ku or not}, got this one during a promotion/freebie day method back in December of latest year, but since do ARCs here and there combined with following certain writers combined with being legally blind, sometimes books obtain lost in the shuffle or don't obtain place into the tbr pile for whatever reason. This, for me, was a bit of a 4 1/2 but more because beautiful much regardless not into the relationship/chick items but did search the descriptions of different locations there quite interesting, the most of course being Keck twin telescopes {yeah, there was only like 4 brothers that all the Kecks are now similar to, however closely or distantly} but search the different telescopes, etcetera, there highly interesting.What happens when you hear the call to fly to the most remote population center on the planet, home base for ecovillages, black sand beaches, and a volcano goddess living in a molten lake of lava? You GO! After hearing the call and doing the research, Andrew lands on the Huge Island and, after "extreme picnicking" on the edge of a lava lake, arrives at a community in Puna, the wildest part of the island. Initially, he planned to stay only for the summer. Small did he know that he would stay for over ten thousand hours…Ten Thousand Hours in Paradise: Arrival is the first in a 3-volume adventure memoir about community, sustainability, and a life-changing journey on the Huge Island of Hawaii. In Volume 1, Andrew gets a crash course in island life, joins a community which he soon learns has a dark side, and witnesses firsthand the power of the volcano goddess, the mythical creator of the islands themselves.Ten Thousand Hours in Paradise: Arrival (True Hawaii Book 1)Ten Thousand Hours in Paradise: Arrival (True Hawaii Book 2)Ten Thousand Hours in Paradise: Arrival (True Hawaii Book 3)Sci-fi books and others available amazon, goodreads, etcetera

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Thousand Hours in Paradise: Arrival (True Hawaii Book 1) []  2020-1-25 5:4

    I enjoyed this book, the author does work stay in Hawaii, but it doesn't really work out as he expects when the leader of the commune seems to take versus him. Adventure and spiritual awakening follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Thousand Hours in Paradise: Arrival (True Hawaii Book 1) []  2020-1-25 5:4

    I bought this book directly from the author at Uncle Roberts market, which occur every wednesday on the Island. To be honest, I did not expect such well written material and I never write review...so, that tells you this material is exceptional. The author is engaging, genuine, and weaves a unbelievable story of his adventures on the Island. After being on the Island, it was like a second adventure for me to read about the locations I visited. I highly recommend this extremely entertaining book and I found I looked forward to every night when it was my reading time. I also found when I finished, I immediately wanted more. Expectantly awaiting volumn II !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Thousand Hours in Paradise: Arrival (True Hawaii Book 1) []  2020-1-25 5:4

    I’ve followed Andrew’s travel blog for several years, so I was quite excited to read this memoir. It did not disappoint! In addition to following Andrew’s private journey, I enjoyed learning about Hawaiian culture, the language, customs, food, and all the interesting characters he meets along the way.“Ten Thousand Hours in Paradise” gave me a sense of what life is like on Hawaii, and I enjoyed how the author learns and grows from all the experiences he has along the method - both amazing and bad. By including his emotional journey, it strengthened the book and kept me eagerly turning pages right up until the t only does “Ten Thousand Hours in Paradise” provide perfect armchair travel, it definitely ignited my wanderlust!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Thousand Hours in Paradise: Arrival (True Hawaii Book 1) []  2020-1-25 5:4

    I loved Ten Thousand Hours in Paradise, and my only complainint was that it ended! I’m eagerly anticipating the next chapters in the adventure...The story is Andrew’s acc of how he answered Hawaii’s siren call, picked up his life and moved to the Huge Island. It has all the proper elements - hero development, drama, intrigue, danger, adventure, and love. But it also has something special and magical - Andrew’s voice and spirit pour out of every page, and his decision to take the risk to follow his dreams and then to share the story can’t support but inspire. I don’t think I’m the only reader who did some soul-searching while reading 10K Hours, imagining jumping into the unknown and living my own adventure.Andrew writes beautifully. His style is smooth and his storytelling keen. Thank you Andrew for offering such profound enjoyment and inspiration. I can’t wait for more from this brialliant author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    I [email protected]#$%! worked as promised. All I am ever greeted with is a Zone time out error. No other Zone dependent Apps I use report any problems with acquiring my location.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    Amazing idea, easy and clean app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    Wonderful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    I love this app! My girlfriend and I recently moved to Chattanooga and we both use this application all the time. Shows all the best locations in city for satisfied hour and we both love the weekend brunch options! Everyone should have this app. Can't wait to begin using it in your other cities!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    Can't register. Application doesn't scroll down past affirming password when registering. Like to use it, but cannot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    Love this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    Not like the screenshot and UX is quite abrasive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    "Failed to submit user"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    Keeps me in the foodie spirit of knowledge

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    1 of the best apps out there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    Cool application featuring amazing at amazing spots. Victory victory win.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    Angry I just discovered this app, as somebody with a crazy schedule this makes it much easier to figure out dinner/drink plans. In addition, I've been living in my town for six years and have already discovered several fresh locations to eat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    This is a no brainier if you live in the Chattanooga area. Amazing every single day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    There is an error when I test to make an account. Please fix this bug.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    Amazing source to search local meal specials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    This is a unbelievable concept, wouldn't be surprised every town has this amazing application one day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    Tight application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    Ahhh! Love this app, can't wait for it to expand. Totally on point for the Chattanooga area!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    Tried twice, weeks apart. "Failed to make user"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    This application is amazing for keeping up with everyday specials at all the nearby restaurants

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    Can't scroll down to sign up to use the app..I like the concept

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    I have never, and I mean NEVER been more inpressed by a cellular phone application. Never.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House: Happy Hours, Specials, Exclusive Offers [App]  2019-4-6 13:32

    Why isn't every application The House?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Checkle: Find Happy Hours & Food Specials Near You [App]  2019-12-24 13:30

    Amazing application for local events, satisfied hours, and meal deals!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    thank you for fixing that crash bug on Android device so quickly, it's working again, amazing customer service!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    It was excellent and more accurate before

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    This application was perfect... It did what it required to do. Now, it is overlayed with (mostly incorrect) angel garbage, and it has lost the ability to save or remember the zone set - do every time I go in I have to set the zone again manually. Only to then have to physically examine every hourly time as the current one is no longer highlighted! The wrong info have been focused upon at the expense of functionality and ease of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    Much, much easier than doign the math. Very convinient. Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    Would give it five if it had the Path also...maybe next release?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    Exactly what's required

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    As of April 11th 2019, this application will not open, and prefers to crash indefinitely... as a paying customer, I am beautiful aggravated by this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    I had complaints about the latest upgrade, but now it has been fixed and I love it. People who made this application seem to care and look after they product and customers. I also use their iLuna app, its great. Thank you for this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    Not compatible with Honeycomb 3.0+ OS. Crashes on opening the app. Totally useless. This should not be listed as compatible with all my devices. :-/ EDIT 06-09-12: Works fine after upgrading to Honeycomb 3.2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    Application calculates the hours for the preset locations. Please fix GPS. Application doesn't finish finding my current location. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    If you just wish to know what the planetary hour you're in currently true quick... it's a amazing and it's FREE!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    in April 2019 this application stopped working on my android, perhaps adter the latest update. i loved the application when it was working before so hope it is fixed and will work on samsung galaxy again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    The current zone option is now inaccurate and when writing down longitude of a location, it adds an additional min (e.g. 33E08, but it saves as 33E07). Other than that, it is usable and still useful despite an earlier ver being without these flaws.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    Easy & simple to use. Amazing application for anyone practicing Planetary Magic. Be sure GPS is on before selecting 'Current Location,' or it will Force Close (not mentioned in instructions). HTC EVO 4G LTE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    Would give a five if it came with all the planets and Pluto. Missing Uranus and Neptune as well. Perhaps in the next version? Do love the fast geolocate feature!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    Saves so much time. I hate doing it by hand. Five stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    love the app, but the date picker is not showing the printed calendar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    Have to punch in zone every time I begin the app now! Why can't zone be saved?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    very helpful if you add current plants chart (horary ) for prediction it will support more as per kasiyappa hora

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    Works on HTC Rezound. Amazing app; I had no difficulties as it is very intuitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    This application is not accurate! When I look at today's information. It always shows that the first hour of the sun is anywhere from 1hr to 2hrs late. It only seems to be accurate when I look at yesterday's or tomorrow's info and but never on the current date.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    After the March 30, 2019 update, this application absolutely will not begin on Android. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling and restarting my phone, but it force closes every single time I begin it. I am so disappointed because I love this application and use it often, so I hope the stability improves soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    The application will not begin on my Android device phone. I am very disappointed, and certainly feel cheated of the I for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    Amazing app, definately keeping this one :) PS, "Almost", there are no uranus, neptune or pluto in planetary hours/days etc - all this was practised method method before those planets were discovered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    I scrambled through a lot of planetary hour apps. This is easy and excellent for any magick practitioner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hours [App]  2019-9-21 13:35

    Works well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happy Hours: How We Brought Joy to My Husband's Final Days (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-15 21:48

    This is one of the most touching stories I have ever read. I love the atmosphere that you made in your home and your determination to insert some normalcy into daily life. It had to do wonders for your husband’s mental health to relax in that type of an atmosphere rather than a bedroom that resembled a hospital room. It is a excellent solution for family and mates who wish to stop in but never know when a amazing time is or don’t wish to disturb any latest memorable moments between the core family members. Some people just don’t know what to say and don’t wish to create the other person feel poor due to their own inability to carry on a conversation in sad situations. So they avoid the individual entirely which makes them feel lonely and discarded. This is why “Happy Hour” is so successful; it gives an atmosphere they are more comfortable in with refreshments to temporarily focus on or fill in the silences if necessary. It also allows people to chop away after a short time if their emotions obtain the best of them. There were so a lot of small things that the author thought of to let her husband to maintain his dignity, independence, and privacy. This really is a amazing concept if loved ones are able to devote the time to planning and caring for the individual in this way. Thank you for sharing some of your Satisfied Hours with us!*I received this book through Goodreads Giveaways. The format was Amazon Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Information is great, application constantly crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Application was worth every penny! Hawaii revealed application created our whole trip amazing. Very educational and drive to Hawaii was informative and entertaining. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Thanks Hawaii revealed for this app. I love this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Application keeps crashing. Totally worthless. Just like they say in the other reviews. Waste of time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Crashes as soon as I choose an island. Please fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    After purchasing a Maui Revealed guidebook, I downloaded the application to have up to date info. Disappointed that to have current updates, would have to purchase the app. Had I known that I wouldn't have spent the $20 on the hard copy. The "free" preview doesn't give you much. If you wish to checkout any beaches or restaurants they're locked out unless you the app. Feel like I wasted my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    $7.99/island/year?!?! There should be a discount for book owners or something. I'm not spending another $32/year on top of the $$$$ I spent on the books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideline Hawaii [App]  2019-10-28 13:55

    Not worth the download. ALWAYS stops streaming after 2 mins and then gets stuck looping the two mins even if the application is closed completely. That contains logging out of the app. Submitted feedback to the email address in the application and never heard anything back. The updated versions largest issue is that it's a battery assassin and doesn't shut down properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rap's Hawaii []  2020-1-18 23:5

    Arrived so quickly! Thank you!! This was a birthday bonus to someone on the mainland and it was delivered without any problems or problems, thank YOU!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rap's Hawaii []  2020-1-18 23:5

    It's one of my sister's and my favorite collection of comedic sketches. I do warn that the humor may not create sense to people who have not lived in Hawaii in the past. It's full of those "You had to be there" jokes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rap's Hawaii []  2020-1-18 23:5

    The late Rap is probably Hawaii's amazing comedian. A amazing example of Hawaiian humor at its best. If you don't laugh, you never been Hawaii.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happy Hours: How We Brought Joy to My Husband's Final Days (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-15 21:48

    This Kindle Single info how actress/author Kathryn Leigh Scott and her terminally ill husband, Los Angeles magazine founder Geoff Miller, developed a novel approach to normalizing, and in fact finding joy and connection in Geoff's latest days. Eschewing the usual awkward visits where mates and family members come to sit silently at what feels like a death vigil, Kathryn reimagined Geoff's sick room as a comfortable bistro, warmly inviting mates into their home to have fun a traditional "happy hour" with drinks and light food, creating a celebratory atmosphere for everyone.And although it reads as a narrative, The Satisfied Hours is also a practical how-to tutorial for other caretakers, conveying all the info Kathryn attended to, from room setup to drink selections. I know that if my end is to come the method Geoff's did, after a slow and protracted illness, I'm going to hand my partner this book and say, "I wish this!"I received a completed copy of this Kindle Single courtesy of Grand Harbor Press via Goodreads Giveaways, in return for my unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happy Hours: How We Brought Joy to My Husband's Final Days (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-15 21:48

    I received my copy from Goodreads is story of how Kathryn Leigh Scott, the author, cared for her husband during his struggle with Progressive Supranuclear Palsy, PSP, is truly touching. Kathryn encouraged their mates and even family to come and sit with her husband during a time in which she called "happy hour". She created sure that everyone was comfortable; she even knew when to give her husband and mates their privacy as stories of old were shared. She brings to light the importance of keeping the patient active mentally as well as physically with the things and people that they are used to enjoying - whether it is meeting with their mates and family, music, art, and even outside nature adventures when possible. I found the short story encouraging, motivating, and uplifting. I love her ideas and I can imagine that her husband, Geoff Miller, was satisfied even at the end. I hope to remember her words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happy Hours: How We Brought Joy to My Husband's Final Days (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-15 21:48

    Once again, Kathryn Leigh Scott has invited us in as honored guests to share in her caregiving experiences. Whether caring for her husband, Geoff, who was diagnosed with PSP (Progressive Supranuclear Palsy) or coming to terms with her strong, independent yet aging mother, Ms Scott shares all the scenarios that create us nod our heads in recognition while marveling at her strength and drive. The sheer creativity of "The Satisfied Hours".......... illustrates how embracing mates and fun along with meal and drinks is vital to the quality of life for both sides of the caregiving. With her apt descriptions and warm frankness (with a wry twinkle), Ms Scott has a bonus of bringing her voice to her experiences and making a private connection with the reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    the tutorial book is great, but this application is poorly designed, the geo features only work intermittently. I'd rather have the paper ver (had an older edition, it waa fabulous).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Used the old Huge Island application and it was great. this fresh ver (paid for the Maui one) was useless. the GPS never worked and it is less user friendly to use. reverted to the book and google instead. Google GPS was fine and this application picked up zone but didnt move and then informed us that we are not on Maui... If this is the fresh norm... use google and the book (which is perfect btw)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Love to have this application on my phone. Hawaii tour tutorial is awesome and simple to plan a trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Really liked the Maui Revealed app. However this ver of this application just doesn't work. Crashes immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    MAHOLA!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    The content is helpful but the application itself is very buggy, slaggish, constantly crashing on my Pixel 2. Should have built in as a maybe application instead of using whatever crossplatform they did use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    People that bought the book should obtain the application for free. Instead there is a charge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    I was annoyed that I had to repurchase this application after buying all the books and previous apps, but apparently I can't even do that without giving the application access to all my information. I see in the company's responses that they think this issue was resolved. For years I recommended these books and apps to everyone I knew visiting Hawaii, no more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rap's Hawaii []  2020-1-18 23:5

    I was living on the islands when this aired but wasn't watching much TV. Now I obtain to see what I missed, it's truly "not to sweet . . . not to rancid". Amazing old kine hawaiian humor by one of the greats that will always be missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happy Hours: How We Brought Joy to My Husband's Final Days (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-15 21:48

    After reading The Satisfied Hours, I became inspired by the brilliant idea of satisfied hour and how socialization is necessary to a caregiver and caregiver. After a lot of years of my mother being a caregiver to my father and my sister with unique needs, the role is reversed as my mother has become the care ri the caregiver Weeks after being diagnosed with that god poor c word, cancer, my globe as hers as well was rocked into a direction that neither one has expected. We are now going through the phase of feeling isolated, with a few phone calls from mates and family rather than direct and physical contact with them. This book has given me hope of having or own satisfied hours in the days to come. Thanks Kathryn for providing your heartfelt and private journey with Geoff. God Bless you for writing this A lot of people will be blessed as I have from this book/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happy Hours: How We Brought Joy to My Husband's Final Days (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-15 21:48

    After reading the first few pages this morning, I place on some Artie Shaw in tribute to "set the scene", as Geoff would say. I took my coffee out to the patio and settled in to read. This is not a long book, and having read 'Last Dance at the Savoy', I am familiar with the story. Kathryn has a attractive method of writing which makes you feel as if you are there. I reflected back to my own mother's terminal illness, and want we would have done more Satisfied Hours together as a method to connect in a meaningful method with mates and family in the comfort of her own home. What a amazing idea! How Kathryn and Geoff handled his diagnosis, though difficult at times, is an inspiration to all, whether you are dealing with an illness, being a caregiver for a loved one, or just living your life . We will all encounter illness in some form in our lives, to quote Geoff again in one of my favorite lines, " Look, this is life. We all obtain something. No one gets out alive." To be followed by how Kathryn ends the book, quoting her friend, "We eke out of life all we can while we can" reminding us all to "enjoy every precious moment and create the most of the time we have together". Thanks to Kathryn for sharing their journey though the amazing and bad, and I am sure it will support a lot of others who read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happy Hours: How We Brought Joy to My Husband's Final Days (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-15 21:48

    A heart-warming story about a wife’s tactic to improve her husband’s final days by encouraging, and setting the stage, for visitors to drop by the house and visit with her e also gives examples of how others have improved their family member’s final days by facilitating socialization for them.A unbelievable reminder that both the ill and the care givers need to actually see their mates and have fun conversation, tell anecdotes and simply have fun being together for a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happy Hours: How We Brought Joy to My Husband's Final Days (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-15 21:48

    This reader was drawn to Satisfied Hours because I was a Dark Shadows fanatic, making Scott a favorite actress of my childhood. It is only because they're acknowledged that I see this isn't her first written t chronicles her dilemma as caregiver for husband due to his decline, suffering from a neurological disease, and the reluctance of longtime mates and colleagues to visit. She comes up with the idea of calling visits “Happy Hour”, not entirely alien to husband's mates and associates, short contacts lubricated by meal and drink, rather than depressing visit to is brief book is a “must read” for anyone who could become a caregiver—anyone with a relationship—and also for those who are hesitant about visiting the sick. Any prospective guest could suggest coming by with drinks and meal for a “Happy Hour”, but too often we treat such visits as an unpleasant t's care for her husband was informed by what Geoff himself had shared about caring for his deceased previous wife, and also by her own experiences as caregiver for her e reader may conclude this book will become repetitive or boring. Worry not, as it is short.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386