Read hde professional digital infrared photo tachometer rpm motor speed gauge tach reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all hde professional digital infrared photo tachometer rpm motor speed gauge tach reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Tachometer Handheld Photo Laser Tachometer Non Contact Digital Tach Meter RPM Meter []  2020-2-2 9:51

    This is my first rodeo with a digital non contact tachometer so hold that in mind when reading this review. I bought this to support set the idle speed on my 1983 Chevrolet C20 6.2L Diesel. It works, but to obtain the unit close enough to the crank I have to take the reading from underneath the truck rather than from above. The closest I could obtain from above is about 14 inches and that is not close enough. Six inches from below got me a beautiful consistent, accurate reading. 10 inches gave a reading that was all over the place, and more than 12 inches gets me no reading at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Tachometer Handheld Photo Laser Tachometer Non Contact Digital Tach Meter RPM Meter []  2020-2-2 9:51

    You have to give it a moment for the reading to settle down, but you'll obtain an accurate speed when you do. The reflective strips are beautiful much worthless over 100RPM- not enough stick to overcome the centrifugal force. Your best bet then is to obtain some white or silver paint from a hobby shop and paint a 1/2" or slightly larger square on whatever you're measuring. I used it to confirm the speed of a three phase blower fan in a transmitter after reinstalling it after having the bearings replaced to create sure I had all three phases wired in the right order. It's not a tool I'll use every month, but for the price it's worth it for how much I'll use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Tachometer Handheld Photo Laser Tachometer Non Contact Digital Tach Meter RPM Meter []  2020-2-2 9:51

    Disappointing tach. I took it out of the pack and the window for the read-out fell out. I pointed it at a roll of masking tape sitting on my bench and it said it was spinning 7100 RPM. I pointed at other non-spinning things and got a wide dozens of RPMs. I pointed it at my CNC machine's spindle , which already has a piece of reflective tape on it, and I could not obtain a consistent RPM read-out. The laser aiming beam is only about 1/3 there... It looks like a crescent moon.I'm sending it back and getting the "AGPtek® Professional Digital Laser Image Tachometer Non Contact RPM Tach". It looks to be created by a various company. Hopefully it's a much better unit.I realize these are low-end tachs, but they shouldn't fall apart when you turn it over to place the batteries in.

    0  


    Add your opinion on hde professional digital infrared photo tachometer rpm motor speed gauge tach or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Tachometer Handheld Photo Laser Tachometer Non Contact Digital Tach Meter RPM Meter []  2020-2-2 9:51

    Totally worthless piece of ... plastic. Painted the crankshaft pulley flat black and applied the reflective stripe as instructed. Ran the engine at an indicated 2000 rpm. This tachometer indicated rpms of 800 to 4000 – and never stabilized. Also, min, max and final speeds are stored in memory, but there’s no method to restart the memory. Nice small case, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Tachometer Handheld Photo Laser Tachometer Non Contact Digital Tach Meter RPM Meter []  2020-2-2 9:51

    I required to accurately determine/verify spindle speeds on my metal lathe and milling machine which is why I purchased a CyberTech Digital Image Tachometer. After following the easy instructions and applying a little piece of reflective tape (included) to the spindle, I was able to quickly measure spindle speeds. My step-pulley mill driven by a VFD offered no rpm data. I didn't realize how quick I was running (and ruining) cutting tools, but with this easy device I am able to accurately dial in spindle speeds and obtain more tool life out of HSS end mills and better surface finish on parts. Amazon's price was much less expensive than anything I could purchase locally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Tachometer Handheld Photo Laser Tachometer Non Contact Digital Tach Meter RPM Meter []  2020-2-2 9:51

    Super cheap, but amazing value! I required a image tach to determine gear ratios in an old sealed transmission, this thing worked perfect. It has a easy red laser that reflects nicely off the included tape. Included a case and probably 3-4' of reflective tape that had a nice adhesive on it.I'm not sure of the accuracy tolerances, and the values did fluctuate a bit, but that may have been the engine running the transmission. It was simple enough to figure an average. I've used better image tachs in the past, and they read similarly, so this one seemed fine, and the ratios I measured all created sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Tachometer Handheld Photo Laser Tachometer Non Contact Digital Tach Meter RPM Meter []  2020-2-2 9:51

    Bought this so I could measure the RPM of my old Logan Lathe and set the appropriate speeds on my milling machine. It works beautiful well but is some what effected by ambient light. Once you figure that out and learn where you can obtain the most consistent readings it works rather well. It comes with about 18 inches of reflective tape which is more than adequate to do quite a few moval of the attached lanyard was the first order of business. Really guys! A lanyard on a device for checking rotating equipment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Tachometer Handheld Photo Laser Tachometer Non Contact Digital Tach Meter RPM Meter []  2020-2-2 9:51

    I returned this unit without any hassle as the laser dot was chop off at the upper side of the round laser dot by 25-30 percent. The readings were variable at first but seemed to settle down to agree with another tachometer I had. I feel the unit, especially for the price, would be worth it had the laser dot not been chop off. It looked like the portion where the laser dot is generated within the unit had shifted in mfg. to the top of the unit not letting a complete laser beam to be displayed. If I was going to order another laser tachometer I would probably order this one again as I think this was a one off situation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Tachometer Handheld Photo Laser Tachometer Non Contact Digital Tach Meter RPM Meter []  2020-2-2 9:51

    This device worked GREAT. Do not have a speed indicator on my older lather. I thought I was turning around 900-1000 RPM. I was only turning around 450. This device allowed me to put RPMs on my controls to know exactly how quick I am turning. Then checked the table saw. I used frequently in the to check speed of equipment. Amazing Device. Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Tachometer Handheld Photo Laser Tachometer Non Contact Digital Tach Meter RPM Meter []  2020-2-2 9:51

    After some test, this thing does not work. It will present some random reading even I point at my table...--------When I just got this, I can hear something inside falls apart. It's making noises when I shake it. So I begin it and found a little tin ball rolling around (See photo). Do they even bother to check the quality before shipping? I guess this tin ball is some kind of not good soldering that falls from the PCB board. And of course, the soldering on the board is just bad. The receiver (I guess) even has a pin floating in the air... they must had hired some underpaid worker to do this. And the lens is somewhat sically, I have to tear apart this thing, obtain it clean before I can use it. Not worth the amount of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tachometer,PEAKMETER PM6208A Handheld Contact-Type Digital Tachometer Meter Motor Speed Gauge Tester 50RPM-19999RPM Motor Speed Tester LCD Backlight Display Accuracy:± (0.03% + 2) []  2020-1-25 21:17

    Cheap and fairly accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    doesn't work at all. Before you can use the RPM application you need to pay first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    RPM not working but speedometer working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Would not read the movement right method

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    @#$

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Doesn't work at all. Tested on motorbike, SUV, and car. Changed settings as applicable but gauge was clearly method off. modernize in response to developer- nope. Reinstalled to test again after they "improved" the app. still doesnt work, at all. totally useless. Also plays offensive ads that you can't close or mute. Application itself seems like some kind of scam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Use less

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    I couldn't obtain it to work either. Uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Didn't even have in a vehicle and I was doing 30

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Crashes every time I test to obtain the application to open.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    wat if the stereo inside the vehicle is playing? it will not affect the reading of rpm?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    That's nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    So amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    This doesn't work rpm doesn't work I tested it with a 2020 ford Mustang GT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Doesn't even work! Terrible!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    does not work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    It's not poor 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    gud

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Disturbing adds. Started some android game filling whole screen. Could not even test the app. Had to force stop it and remove. Don' t use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    It's only reading 3-5000 rpm I set the settings to 2 cylinder to no avail speedo works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Fake

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Obviously fake. Rpm comes from distributor, application can't calculate that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Tried it, set it for one cylinder mode, must assume it's four cycle, no other information provided, cranked up the lawnmower, readings ranged from 1000 to 6000 rpm, never stabilized, motor was running at a constant speed, this so-called tach is useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Doesn't work whatsoever. Just displays random rpm to create it seem real.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Pointless. Ads are a problem. Very loud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Pone tach

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Worst 😡😡😡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Hi there ! Seems to work accurately, however, why no chance to key-enter one's own specs ? My van is for example 91db idle for a 3.150 rpm range. Should not your software then grow in precision ?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Useless! Can't pick up a 1 cylinder engine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    I want dash gauges like Dakota vhx free download

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Waste of time And waste of zone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Idk how to obtain the rpm 2 go up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Doesnt work on my car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Speed can't work , vehicle changed 20 and 30 km could read the same

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Easy didn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Did not work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Love it, very reliable best application out there hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Fake app! Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Worst application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    worst application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    poop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    This one desnt work either. Yes its an add scam. In response to your comment, I would not purchase the pro ver if the free one does not read any RPM at all. the guage just sits at 3k and never moves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Useless. Only adds and those too sticky.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    No result on my car

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Wow Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Too a lot of LOUD FREAKING ADS!!! and not accurate at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Whorst application waste of time useless application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Apparently my voice is at 5000 rpm. Didn't know my voice could spin but hey you learn something fresh everyday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    The best app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Nice working this aplicacion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Not working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Tried on the vehicle (4 cyl) and mower. If it was working it fluctuated so much you cant tell what the reading is. The vehicle was all over the either inside, at the exhaust or engine. Sorry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Method to a lot of ads popping up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Fake app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Fake purpose

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Thoooooooooooooooo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    the concept is amazing. it works off listening the the motor, in the settings, you need to pick how a lot of cylinders. same principle as a normal distributor where it counts "x" amount of sparks in a time frame to give tpm, but I'm guessing it uses the mic to hear the differences inside the motor that we can not tell. I tried with my everyday vehicle and it read close to what my tachometer was saying. my 1940 classis doesnt have a tachometer installed and I been wishing to know the rpm, cant wait to test!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    absolutely no idea idea how to use the app. it let's you set the type of motor but then does absolutely nothing- no options controls or anything. there is an rpm meter that moved from 1k to 5k but is not responsive to throttle at all. I was testing with a loud motorcycle and paid for the app. don't waste your time. Yes chaned settings to 1 cyl 4 stroke. RPM went from 1k to 5k.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    total scam and full of ads. how can this thing measure rpm and speed while it only ask mic permission, no gps or Bluetooth for OBD?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    looks interesting if I ran with it would it tell RPMs 😂 got to test it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    It's not accurate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Fakara fukara.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    RPM not working, disturbing ads when exit the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Doesn't work Huawei 2i

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Doesn't work, motorcycle changed between 3 and 5k no matter what, and vehicle read the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Nice application and please add more theme

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    ? That's all I can say

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    The only one of several that I tried that actually gave a reading on my 1200cc Beetle. It looked believable too, so thanks to the Dev.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    it not work :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    spammy adds

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Fake application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RPM and Speed Tachometer [App]  2020-6-26 13:37

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RICH Digital Tachometer Tester,Speed Gauge Tester Handheld Mini 50RPM-19999RPM Meter Motor Speed Gauge,100 Groups,193 x 60 x 29 mm []  2020-7-11 19:51

    Goodbye spreadsheets and calculators- this is a GREAT TOOL - it saves me so much time and does exactly what they say it does.Tachymetric that works very well for the price paid and would also seem quite accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIGITEN 4 Digital LED Tachometer RPM Speed Meter+Hall Proximity Switch Sensor NPN Blue []  2020-4-5 18:58

    Bought one unit to monitor the speed on my aging CNC DC spindle drive .Worked very well , checked accuracy with a hand held tach , the unit is veryaccurate , in forward or reverse . It takes about second to return to "0" whenstopped . I powered it with a 9 volt battery . I bought a second unit fora second CNC and powered it thru the machine . Like the first one works perfect ..I used a larger magnet ,than came with it , because I required a bolt on mount .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIGITEN 4 Digital LED Tachometer RPM Speed Meter+Hall Proximity Switch Sensor NPN Blue []  2020-4-5 18:58

    Installed it on my Powermatic 3520a wood lathe that doesn’t have a tachometer like later versions. The instructions were very clear. There are also some amazing hints for installation in previous reviews like using a ‘wall wart’ for power (I used an old 12VDC one). Suggest you try out the magnet’s position before you fasten it down and tag it with a marker so you don’t create a mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIGITEN 4 Digital LED Tachometer RPM Speed Meter+Hall Proximity Switch Sensor NPN Blue []  2020-4-5 18:58

    Used it on my Generator pulley to read the rpm's so I knew the speed the Generator was turning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vktech DT6235B Digital Contact Tachometer RPM Meter Surface Speed Meter Speedo []  2020-7-11 19:51

    Worked very well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIGITEN 4 Digital LED Tachometer RPM Speed Meter+Hall Proximity Switch Sensor NPN Blue []  2020-4-5 18:58

    Neat small gadget. I have bought a couple of them. Place one on my drill press and I love it. Modified the drill press to be variable speed (DC Motor with controller) and it is essential to amazing operation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vktech DT6235B Digital Contact Tachometer RPM Meter Surface Speed Meter Speedo []  2020-7-11 19:51

    works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIGITEN 4 Digital LED Tachometer RPM Speed Meter+Hall Proximity Switch Sensor NPN Blue []  2020-4-5 18:58

    Everything works fine and looks great, but there was one problem. With a 12V VDD I could only obtain a 2.5V output pulse on the sensor output leg. This works to create the included display function, but I wanted to split off to generate a speed input into my CNC controller so I could run closed loop speed control. That was not high enough to trigger the sensor on my controller.I used a smaller more strong magnet, and adjusted the zone of the sensor, but it still seems to be limited to 2.5V output. Anyone have any ideas? I was under the impression that the hall switch should conduct full VDD when the magnetic flux broke threshold, and I would rather not have to build an op-amp to step up the output.But it works well and looks cool. As others have mentioned, it takes 3 - 5 seconds for it to return to 0 after stopping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIGITEN 4 Digital LED Tachometer RPM Speed Meter+Hall Proximity Switch Sensor NPN Blue []  2020-4-5 18:58

    It worked for less than a min before it broke. I bought two the second one lasted about 10 seconds longer than the first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vktech DT6235B Digital Contact Tachometer RPM Meter Surface Speed Meter Speedo []  2020-7-11 19:51

    Liked the price but could not accurately read a shaft at appx 850 rpm. Tried multiple ends. Going to test other machines. Hoping it works

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386