Read head over wheels reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all head over wheels reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Wheels []  2021-4-6 23:1

    Oh dang. Seriously, oh dang. So excited to obtain to the next book in this series. All of the characters were just so interesting and well done! I LOVED Finn and harley. Their chemistry was amazing. Finn is so sassy and protective and I was blown away by their ere was one thing that threatened to slay my joy for these two though; I really hate it when couples say "baby" all the time. And Finn practically exhaled that word. Annoyed me, but that's a private opinion. Some people like throwing "baby" at each other constantly. I still rate this story at about 4 million stars, easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Wheels []  2021-4-6 23:1

    This is the best book ! I couldn't decide if I wanted to buy it or just obtain it on ku but since it was only .99 I just bought it. I'm so glad I did because I know I'll be rereading it over and over. I fell in love with Finn and Harley from the begin and was just pulled right into the book. I can't wait to read book two !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Wheels []  2021-4-6 23:1

    Harley and Finn story is very moving. The emotional value of this story is outstanding. I am looking forward to the next book.

    0  


    Add your opinion on head over wheels or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Wheels []  2021-4-6 23:1

    This book was recommended to me and I am so glad it was. This book was so amazing and hard to place down. Harley and Finn are just the excellent couple. There is lots of love and even tho Harley is handicapped and wheelchair bound the scenes are 🔥🔥🔥. This book shows you that just because you have a handicap does not mean you are less than and not worthy of love and a romantic relationship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Wheels []  2021-4-6 23:1

    Not good story,insufferable characters,terrible dialogue and grammer, insteadof me because only book that uses a disabled hero and turns him into an annoying wimp. I cancelled all my books from this author

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Wheels []  2021-4-6 23:1

    I was beautiful excited when I found this somewhat lengthy book at such a amazing price by a fresh (to me) author.... And dealing with topic matter that is one of my fave ever, I was really, really glad when this tedious book finally came to a r the most part, I found the writing and dialogue good. Typos and other grammatical errors, minimal, and the research, from a medical standpoint, beautiful thorough.But, oh my gosh, the insta-everything is just method over the top!I do not see that these guys can be in love and talking "forever" after knowing one another only 3 days... In fact they were almost committed within the first en the nauseatingly annoying lovie dovie talk and CONSTANT reference to "my lover" by the narrator, instead of using Finn's name. Constantly. Consistently. at is just a deal-breaker for rry. I just simply could not like this book.I doubt very much that I would bother reading more from this author.I award 2 stars for the obvious amount of work that went into completing the writing of this book... That can never be overlooked.And I appreciated the snappy title for the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Wheels []  2021-4-6 23:1

    Finn is an unapologetic firecracker and I loved it! No angst, all sweetness and light. Will definitely continue to purchase titles from this author. I read to escape and this is exactly the globe I wish to escape into. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Wheels []  2021-4-6 23:1

    You understand very well that love 💘 will happen no matter what challenges may come up. Always hold powerful and positive. " love will hold us together " give someone a hug .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Wheels []  2021-4-6 23:1

    Very insta love which bothers me a bit in books but overall very cute and non angst book which I need right now. The wheelchair aspects done well though not delved into hugely. Well written and edited.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Wheels []  2021-4-6 23:1

    Loved this book, loved Finn, loved Harley, loved Jake, loved the absence of tedious and repetitive angst, and love Jayda Marx. And, to anyone who thinks "insta love" can't happen, don't you believe it, it happened to me 44 years ago and we're still married and still very much in love. I'm now reading the second book, which is just as fun and am looking forward to the third. Hold it up Jayda!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels []  2020-7-26 22:15

    This is one of my favorite Cocteau Twins albums, I would highly recommend. I received the CD several days sooner than expected and gave it as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels []  2020-7-26 22:15

    I knew when I fell in love with Garlands that the Cocteau Twins would become a favorite of mine, however, I was blown away with Head Over Heels! Building from their powerful debut, the band got more ethereal and complex. Every track on this cd is strong! It is my opinion that anyone unfamiliar with the Cocteau Twins begin with this title. If this cd doesn't grab your soul and cause an eargasm then this band is not for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels []  2020-7-26 22:15

    masterpiece......very necesary ina a art collection!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Feet []  2019-12-26 19:23

    My wife used this as her entry song at our wedding. A strikingly attractive rendition of "Head over feet." It still brings tears to my eyes when I imagine here walking down the isle to this song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels []  2020-7-26 22:15

    The current listing is inaccurate as of my writing this in 3/19, if you order this CD fresh from amazon you will not obtain the fourteen track version, there are only ten tracks on the copy I just received. I should have noticed from the picture that it was a various one than the fourteen track version. I don't know how to submit a correction but buyer beware: I wanted fourteen tracks and I got ten.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels []  2020-7-26 22:15

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels []  2020-7-26 22:15

    This is possibly my best album in my collection. The bass is amazing. You should buy this album if you can search it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels []  2020-7-26 22:15

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels []  2020-7-26 22:15

    The songs on this album are good. Unfortuneatly, I learned that the remastering left something to be desired in the mid-range of most of the album. I do not own a copy of the original, however, I would purchase that instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels []  2020-7-26 22:15

    I can't recommend this album enough, especially if you have fun listening to melody that invites attractive thoughts. "Head Over Heels" hasn't left my CD player in the month I've had it. I can't wait to seek out more of the Cocteau Twins' melody and would definitely say this is a amazing album to begin with if you haven't heard them before.When it comes down to individual songs, "In Our Angelhood" and "In the Gold Dust Rush" are beyond lovely, but you probably won't need to skip any song on the album - they're all very pleasing soundscapes, full of lush and dreamy auditory imagery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels []  2020-7-26 22:15

    Fab!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boppy Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown Wheels []  2020-10-19 19:19

    This ow was a large support for our baby and his mild case of plagiocephaly with torticollis. There were also other contributing factors as to why it was successful. It was not noggin nest 's what helped: first and foremost, my sons age. He was 2 months old when we noticed the positional plagiocephaly due to torticollis on the left side. My pediatrician got him into physical therapy immediately to loosen that neck muscle. We went twice a week.We also went to the Hanger clinic to see if he qualified for a helmet. For those of you familiar with the head measurements, his initial difference was 12mm. If nothing changed, he'd need a helmet, but time was on our side at 9 weeks.We used the noggin nest for those important times during the day when he was on his back - play mat, swing, vehicle seat. We tried to limit these things as much as possible, but as two working parents, sometimes it was important to have him on his back.We also did a ton of tummy time. He hated it at first but we tried to do a small every day and after a few weeks he was able to go longer periods of supervised tummy his crib, we did nothing different. We did not risk using the noggin nest while he slept. After 2 or 3 weeks of PT, he was sleeping on both sides of his head anyway which was a large 16 weeks, we went back to Hanger to obtain remeasured and he was down to 8mm. We see the tech again in a month but she's confident we will not need to helmet our is item is a amazing tool, but if you buy it for plagiocephaly reasons you must do it as soon as you message the flat spot. If there is torticollis involved, you need to begin doing physical therapy right away. Torticollis will resolve on its own by around age 1, but if youre fighting a flat spot, you wish to obtain his muscles loosening as soon as possible so that your baby is moving his head both ways. This ow will not resolve a flat spot on its own. It is not a miracle worker, but it is a helpful addition for those parents who are being diligent with repositioning and using other resources to resolve plagiocephaly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boppy Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown Wheels []  2020-10-19 19:19

    Amazing product!!!!!!! I order this product a months ago and I love it it really support with reshaping my sons flat head, my son is five months old and it still has enough room for his head to grow, I use it everyday, I would buy again in the future for my second baby

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boppy Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown Wheels []  2020-10-19 19:19

    This Noggin Nest was recommended by our Physical Therapist. We have been trying to avoid a helmet to reshape our daughter's head. She has some medical problems and after begin heart surgery and complications she is getting a flat spot. I only want that the therapists in the hospital had told us about this. If your baby has to spend additional time on their back, I would obtain one of these ASAP. If you spend a lot of time in the car, obtain one of these for the infant carrier. It has amazing help and velcro to hold it in put with the seatbelt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boppy Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown Wheels []  2020-10-19 19:19

    This is amazing help for the baby's head while in the vehicle seat, but... My son loves to lean his head to the side when he naps in the vehicle and this doesn't let him to lean sideways at all, he ends up chin to chest and I don't like it, I think he was actually hurting trying to sleep latest time I used it. He is 3 months old, maybe this product is designed for newborns, not sure. It's created well but we only used it once or twice and got ride of it. I rather roll a blanket around his head and let him to lean just a tad so he can sleep. So overall works well, just not for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boppy Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown Wheels []  2020-10-19 19:19

    Want I would have discovered this sooner. As all babies do, our small guy was developing a flat/bald spot on the back of his head. Even with my husband and I being diligent about tummy time we could not obtain around the fact that babies sleep alot (if your lucky) and that's alot of time on his back. We found this amazing for naps and bedtime. I was alittle nervous at first (new parent jitters) that he would some how suffocate but we had no problems. Since he would lay on the pad attached to the headrest we never had any issue with it moving. We didn't obtain this till he was about 6mns, want I would have found it a couple months earlier. Also amazing for carseat/stroller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boppy Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown Wheels []  2020-10-19 19:19

    This was a unbelievable purchase. Like most parents, my wife and I were concerned about the amount of time our son was spending on his back. Despite practicing tummy time religiously, we began noticing some flattening on the back of his head. We purchased two of these, one was for the carseat, and one we kept out for him to lay on during supervised play time on his back. Within a month we noticed a very significant improvement in his head shape. Once he learned to roll from back to tummy he never really wanted to be on his back any more, and our concerns about plagiocephally are now is was amazing for that in-between period where baby cannot roll onto his tummy and does not have fun tummy time. It helps hold pressure of the back of the head and definitely is cheaper than having to pay for a corrective helmet (I hear that a lot of insurance carriers do not cover them and they are thousands of dollars).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boppy Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown Wheels []  2020-10-19 19:19

    Worked beautiful amazing at first for my 3 month olds. After a month the ow started losing its form. It still prevents my boys from completely laying their heads to the side but they’re able to turn their heads more than when we first got the ows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    click over here [maryland judiciary case search mugshots]  2020-8-31 16:36
    [email protected]

    florida criminal case find continue learn here dorchester county case find reno municipal court case find franklin county municipal court case find www services los angeles county case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    levitra over the counter [buy vardenafil from india]  2021-4-9 17:8
    [email protected]

    common bowel issues hair loss and thinning levitra over the counter generic vardenafil india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boppy Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown Wheels []  2020-10-19 19:19

    Though the basic use for this headrest appears to be to prevent flat head syndrome, it is a GREAT head support! I am a fresh mother and worry incessantly about my newborn. When we first brought him home from the hospital I agonized over how uncomfortable he looked in his carseat. His small head seemed to roll around every time we hit a bump or when my husband rounded a corner. Now I'll admit I was probably overreacting and that that trip home wasn't as poor for him as it was for me but I created this purchase the first opportunity I had to use the computer and would not go anywhere with my son until it arrived. When it did, I could not have been happier. This headrest supported his small head and neck much better than the one that came with his carseat and you can't see it in the picture but there are small slits with velcro, on each side, to slide the carseat straps into comfortably. I even use this when he's lying on his back on his playmat. He's much stronger now and is gaining better control of his neck but having this item has helped to ease some of the a lot of worries that torture my fresh mommy brain. Btw, he doesn't have any flat spots on his head and still has a head full of hair, even in the back:).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boppy Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown Wheels []  2020-10-19 19:19

    This ow is amazing for head support. I believe it also helps with the roundness of a baby’s head. I have two of these ows for home and vehicle seat. They’ve helped a lot with my kid. If you’ll use in the vehicle seat, create sure to remove any additional head cushioning the vehicle seat might have as it might be uncomfortable for the baby if there are a lot of cushioning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boppy Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown Wheels []  2020-10-19 19:19

    Our NICU recommended this item to me to support shape my preemies head. I love it on the changing table bc he's centered and can't flop as much. We don't obtain to use it that much in the crib bc he has reflux and doesn't lay flat often. It's a bit bulky to use in the small bouncer we have...makes it look like his chin is being forced down. I still like it, but we just don't use it as much as we did in the NICU.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    levitra over the counter [levitra over the counter]  2021-4-10 1:31
    [email protected]

    natural cure for arthritis what type of disease is arthritis vardenafil canadian pharmacy levitra singapore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to buy lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo purchase lasix from Portugal where to buy lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to buy lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    over the counter []  2020-10-25 17:54
    [email protected]

    medicine fresh zealand silvasta fresh ed tissue in the nose [url= [url= dysfunction injections[/url] [url= [url= booster way book[/url] [url= function returns as copper decreases[/url] [url= [url= medication over counter[/url] [url= [url= dysfunction icd 10[/url] [url=

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heel: Seduced by Southern Italy []  2020-1-23 0:28

    There are obviously dozens of memoirs about Italy because it's, well, it's Italy. From the first time I went, long ago, until now, I'm hooked on the country, and thus I've read a lot of of those books about moving to Italy---and some are very good.But this one is exceptional. Maybe partly because I had (and still have) no idea who Chris Harrison is, Maybe partly because he's young, and not a retired academic or Brit. I am just knocked out with the quality of his writing, the keenness of his insights, and his wit. (Plus, it's a amazing love story that a man can enjoy.)If you like Italy, particularly the southern part, you'll really have fun this book. I'd give it more stars if that were possible.But truthfully I haven't quite even finished the book, and that's because my wife has commandeered my kindle for the night so SHE can read it. (She loves Italy as much as I do, and is even pickier about the quality of the writing she reads.) Next trip, I'll be sure she doesn't forget HER Kindle!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heel: Seduced by Southern Italy []  2020-1-23 0:28

    Honestly felt that I wanted a sequel to this book so I could read it immediately. The author's sense of humor rings real so that I enjoyed a lot of a chuckle throughout. And yet the humor is interlaced with the sobering hardships of southern Italy. In an entertaining fashion, we meet Chris's fresh love in a Dublin pub. He follows her back to the boot of Italy and encounters a country unknown by the casual tourist; not that of the magnificent art, architecture and gelatos, but the stark difficulty of making a living. The strange complexities of the easy items of life: a doctor's appointment, a driver's permit and more: all take on a Kafkaesque quality. He becomes two people, one his Chris Aussie self, the other the Criss of his newfound friends. The two years which embrace the book, the meeting and the wedding, are over all too quickly in this delightful foray into the culture and significance of adopting a fresh identity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels About Gymnastics: Floor Skills []  2020-10-23 18:37

     This book is a amazing learning tool for beginners. The book has simple to follow directions with color pictures to take you step by step through the learning process. I like the fact that it just didn't have skills, but also exercised to obtain them ready and support them condition through practice. I would recommend this to anyone that has a beginner or just needs a refresher!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels About Gymnastics: Floor Skills []  2020-10-23 18:37

    My two daughters absolutely love this book! The illustrations are fun and so helpful for teaching beginner gymnasts the safe and proper method to learn fresh things. My girls are 8 and 10 so this is more beginner level but they absolutely love using it to play gymnastics coach with each other. Amazing book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heel: Seduced by Southern Italy []  2020-1-23 0:28

    I am almost finished with the Kindle ver of this book. Harrison's writing style is a bit bersome/awkward at times and, frank,y, I'm not sure that isn't a cultural (Australian) rhythm as much as a writer's prose choice. Whatever ... It is not enough to deter me from continuing to read and greatly have fun his story and observations about Italy and his experiences. We have been to Italy three times and are planning another trip -- this time to Puglia, where much of this story occurs. As much as I have fallen for my family country, I know that it is not without its problems and problems. I also know that much of what we travelers see is surface. I wanted to learn the deeper life and issues and joys. We test very hard to experience the culture when we are visiting and we do more of than than a lot of visitors. Still, as Americans, we have become accustomed to certain ways and have certain expectations. These can be challenging to navigate and balance out. Harrison's insights have matched some of my experiences and, mission accomplished, given me a deeper understanding of "real life" in Italy, especially Apulia!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels About Gymnastics: Floor Skills []  2020-10-23 18:37

    Got this for my amazing granddaughter to practice beginning gymnastics, just to see if she would like it, before signing her up for classes. she does and likes doing the fun and simple exercises, I got her also a video and the mat to do it on. She is 8yr.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels About Gymnastics: Floor Skills []  2020-10-23 18:37

    I really like this book. It is amazing for me to support teach my toddler some of the moves as she starts her journey in gymnastics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heel: Seduced by Southern Italy []  2020-1-23 0:28

    First of all I will admit that I have read a lot of books in the Travel Memoir genre, and most of those are about Italy. Within that little group, most authors will write about the beauty, food, architecture...all those things that we know Italy is already popular for-and the tales they tell are meant to seduce you and to create you wish to visit. The approach Chris Harrison has taken is different. Yes, he talks about the beauty, architecture, and the food, but he also presents the gritty side of Italy. The side that only one who has lived there can understand and appreciate for what you can learn from it. The reader that will appreciate this book most is someone who has lived there for a short time as I have, or the British/Australian/American ex-pat who currently lives in Italy and has a love-hate relationship with the country. I have spent the winter in Milan and know just how dreary it can be there, but unlike Chris I also appreciate Milan for the hidden loveliness that can be found behind the pollution stained exterior of most buildings.Harrison also is brutally honest in writing about the discrimination between the North and the South of Italy, but tempering the ugly realities of that situation with a description of a wonderful, warm 'festa' that unites both North and South by the end of the book. I say BRAVO Chris Harrison for being able to place into words the feelings of so a lot of of us that have lived there and tried to explain how Italy all at once frustrates and fascinates us.Lest this review seem too serious, I must say that I laughed out loud a lot of times while reading this book-more so during the parts where he explains in detail his frustration with the government and bureaucracy as it does seem too ridiculous to be true...but it IS true life and humor is sometimes the only method to deal with that level of irony.An enjoyable read from cover to cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heel: Seduced by Southern Italy []  2020-1-23 0:28

    This caught my fancy because it was about Southern Italy -- these types of books always seem to be about Tuscany. I expected something really light and fluffy. But although it's definitely a book to read on vacation or at the beach, it's really well written. Much of it is an amusing outsider's look at Italy, its attitudes and customs, but there are also poignant moments, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heel: Seduced by Southern Italy []  2020-1-23 0:28

    I am definitely an arm chair traveler at this point in my life. Living in suburbia with a teenage daughter very involved in extra-curricular activities, there hasn't been a lot of time or opportunity to travel so I feed that part of my soul by reading travel narratives. Bill Bryson and Frances Mayes are two writers that I have enjoyed over the years and Chris Harrison is actually a blend of the two in my ris (or Crris in Italy), is an Australian who falls for an Southern Italian woman (Daniela) while visiting Ireland. The effect of that possibility meeting is his decision to move to Italy to be with her and see how the relationship progresses. While the relationship is the catalyst for the move and it for the narrative, and it takes a major role in the narrative, it doesn't dominate the story like it could have. Largely focused on the first year or two of his transition to living in Italy, this is an wonderful piece of writing by a very talented man. The reader is able to walk along beside the writer as he deals with all that is unbelievable and not good in his adopted country. One of the amazing strengths of this piece is the unvarnished truth of Italian life - some is wonderful, some is horrible (the visit to the hospital stands out here), and often it's both at the same time. While Frances Mayes has a romantic view of life there, which is supported by a fair amount of cash it appears, this book is more about what life is like for the common be honest, I actually picked this book up once and place it down after reading just a few pages. Initially, I thought it had too much "man ogling attractive Italian goddess" for my taste but that wasn't representative of the vast majority of the book. An absolutely unbelievable romp through Southern Italy (as well as Milan) that lovers of Italy, arm-chair travelers, and readers wanting a various globe view than their own will enjoy.I really can't say enough amazing things about this book and would love to read more as the rest of the story unfolds. Fantastic!!!(I did keep a free e-book copy furnished by Nicholas Brealey Publishing through NetGalley. There was no other compensation and no requirement of a positive review. I have reviewed a lot of other "free" books and have no hesitancy to rate a book low if that is what I think it deserves.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels About Gymnastics: Floor Skills []  2020-10-23 18:37

    Our five year old boy used this all day on Christmas to inspire his tricks on his fresh gym mat. It is sturdy, with thick pages that will keep up to hard use. It's spiral binding lets him prop it up like a tent so he can look at the pictures while attempting the tricks. It has many, a lot of photos, both of girls and boys. A lot of gymnastics books are aimed at girls; this one is for both genders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels About Gymnastics: Floor Skills []  2020-10-23 18:37

    This book is much smaller than I expected, but hopefully, it is helpful as my kid goes practices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels About Gymnastics: Floor Skills []  2020-10-23 18:37

    It's a very lovely book and I love how it stands up in its own so we can look at it while trying to do the exercises. My daughter is 5 and just started tumble classes. She was excited to see a lot of of the poses they teach in her class and we enjoyed spending time together following along with the book. This would be a amazing book for parents who would like to learn the names of the poses so they can support children practice at home and understand how to direct them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heel: Seduced by Southern Italy []  2020-1-23 0:28

    I love all of Italy. Its sameness and differences from region to region create it both interesting and challenging but always mesmerizing and fun. The author truly makes us feel the emotions of change, loving someone, and acceptance no matter where the experiences occur. The tale starts in the huge northern town of of Milan, but he especially expresses how deep the roots go in a little southern Italy city where he tries to fit in while falling in love with his future wife, her family and the inhabitants. The transition is exasperating at times while being adventurous, amusing and ultimately more fulfilling than originally anticipated. This book makes me wish to return once again to the unbelievable towns south of Naples where the people, places, food, wine, and wonderful geography warms the heart and mellows the soul. Bravo on telling this beautiful, real yet realistic story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heel: Seduced by Southern Italy []  2020-1-23 0:28

    When Christopher Harrison (Crris Arrison with an H in front) met Daniela at a pub in Ireland, he was so taken with her southern Italian beauty that he moved to the heel of the boot to live with her. The book is nonfiction and a lot of of the frustrations that he experienced (getting a work permit, dealing with the tax collectors, a drivers license and an overnight stay in the hospital) had me laughing out loud yet cringing at the thought of dealing with so much corruption and needless red tape. I also gained an insight into my own family as I saw the intractable stubbornness of my Sicilian father and my mother's obsession with "fare la bella figura" (making a proper showing) as being part of their Italian DNA.I am a lover of all things Italian but, as a tourist in the land of my grandparents, I never encountered life as Chris Harrison did. In spite of it all, the writer revealed the quirks and issues with Italy in such a method that his frustration with and simultaneous love of the country were apparent. I agree with another reviewer in that I enjoyed this book more than those written by Frances Mays as her books paint a glowing picture of Italy that can only be experienced by one who has enough cash to smooth out the speed bumps along the ris Harrison is a unbelievable writer and I look forward to more books about his life with Daniela.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heel: Seduced by Southern Italy []  2020-1-23 0:28

    Here is a book about the reality of life in Puglia written in a light hearted style by an Australian man who fell in love with a girl from Puglia. This is among the bestof modern travel writing: it describes true life in Italy, contains descriptions of the meal and the everyday life int with Italians with the author trying to speak the local ver of Italian. This book is the opposite of the books written by richstrangers trying to have the "italian experience" in an instant, who buy property in Italy, have it extensively renovated, complain about their contractors, do not speak Italian and interact only with other foreigners or with the foreign visitor service industry of tutorials and property sellers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels About Gymnastics: Floor Skills []  2020-10-23 18:37

    A amazing introduction to primary gymanstics skills that are safe to practice on your own. Clear, stepwise illustrations are accompanied by helpful text written in accessible English. Though the target audience is children, adult beginners will search this helpful as ever, the Kindle ver doesn't display all of the text correctly on the Kindle Fire 8, which means some of it is illegible. This isn't a large issue for me, as I had a 13 years of powerful gymnastics training and bought this book as a visual aid for beginners in an acro class that I teach, but for someone with no gymnastics background, it could be frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels About Gymnastics: Floor Skills []  2020-10-23 18:37

    I bought this as a bonus for my six year old granddaughter. This book seems geared to the kid learning at home who is not enrolled in a gymnastic class. It is very primary and isn't going to be much support to my granddaughter. I think it is overpriced for what you get-a 9 X 9 spiral bound book with very little pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heel: Seduced by Southern Italy []  2020-1-23 0:28

    I bought this book because I was going to stay a week in Puglia and knew almost nothing about the area. This book is delightful! He falls in love with a girl from a little town, then comes back to be with her, living in southern Italy and Milan. His descriptions are very engaging and some of them created me laugh out loud, they were so good. This book created a nice companion to my trip, as his adventures with Daniela take him all over Puglia and also for a short while, to Milan. He writes with such affection--for Daniela and her family and friends, but also for Italy, with all its wonderfulness and its frustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels About Gymnastics: Floor Skills []  2020-10-23 18:37

    They both appreciated how they can stand the book up while they learn the routines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fact Book: Over 1000 Head Scratchers (Fact Books Book 1) []  2020-1-17 21:17

    Entertaining but recycles facts repeatedly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fact Book: Over 1000 Head Scratchers (Fact Books Book 1) []  2020-1-17 21:17

    Not all the "facts" are true. No sources cited. I would not recommend believing everything you read in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ILOVETOOL Carbide Wheels Metal Handle Straight Head Oil Cutter Glass Cutting Tools []  2020-7-30 18:22

    It worked beautifully, happy with it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ILOVETOOL Carbide Wheels Metal Handle Straight Head Oil Cutter Glass Cutting Tools []  2020-7-30 18:22

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ILOVETOOL Carbide Wheels Metal Handle Straight Head Oil Cutter Glass Cutting Tools []  2020-7-30 18:22

    Cutter feels amazing in my hand. Looking forward to it becoming my best and greatest cutter for my glass project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ILOVETOOL Carbide Wheels Metal Handle Straight Head Oil Cutter Glass Cutting Tools []  2020-7-30 18:22

    Best glass cutter I've owned!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ILOVETOOL Carbide Wheels Metal Handle Straight Head Oil Cutter Glass Cutting Tools []  2020-7-30 18:22

    This glass cutter does not work. The oil won’t go through the end of the blade while cutting. By the time I used it, the return window had closed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ILOVETOOL Carbide Wheels Metal Handle Straight Head Oil Cutter Glass Cutting Tools []  2020-7-30 18:22

    Smooth cuts with the automatic oiler built in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ILOVETOOL Carbide Wheels Metal Handle Straight Head Oil Cutter Glass Cutting Tools []  2020-7-30 18:22

    Muy bueno corta de maravilla

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ILOVETOOL Carbide Wheels Metal Handle Straight Head Oil Cutter Glass Cutting Tools []  2020-7-30 18:22

    With selection and design support from a tile sales woman, I assembled and designed a glass tile "river" with multiple sizes of tiles. This handy tool plus the nippers helped me fine tune the design. It's wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ILOVETOOL Carbide Wheels Metal Handle Straight Head Oil Cutter Glass Cutting Tools []  2020-7-30 18:22

    It faultlessly chop glass for two projects I used it for. The oil dispenser feature is a android game changer. I may buy a fewmore in case it wears out before I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ILOVETOOL Carbide Wheels Metal Handle Straight Head Oil Cutter Glass Cutting Tools []  2020-7-30 18:22

    Nice glass scoring tool, scores smoothly and geta the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind Over Body: The Key to Lasting Weight Loss Is All in Your Head []  2020-11-25 19:24

    The book is full of valuable info that will finally motivate you to take control of your fitness and nutrition goals. It goes beyond setting goals. In this book you will search the power of our mind body connection and how it affect our outcome. I read this book a few years ago and each time I search myself steering away from my goals, I read the book again to hold me on track with my fitness, nutrition and spiritual well being.I was fortunate to have been trained by the author 18 years ago. He was very generous with his knowlege and experience. Although I have not had him by my side training me for a lot of years, what I learned stayed with me and has given me the tools to hold myself at my fit and ideal weight for the entire time since he trained me and have a healthy outlook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels: This exciting rom-com will make you CHEER this summer! []  2021-1-6 18:45

    I'll begin by saying that I bought this book because it's a July selection for Book of the Month. It wasn't my top choice, but the preview was interesting enough that I thought it would be worth buying. I am not interested in most sports, but I have loved women's gymnastics ever since the 1996 Olympics. I follow collegiate gymnastics and women's gymnastics is my favorite tournament of the summer Olympics. It is one of the minor tragedies of the global pandemic that we're not getting to have fun the Olympics this summer. This book in a very little method filled a small bit of that void for at being said, this book would probably not have held my interest if I were not interested in gymnastics. It's a amazing book, but it's beautiful straightforward. There's no intricate plot here or major twists to be found. The characters themselves are not overly complex, either, but it's such a light read does it really matter? The book does deal with some current problems such as abuse of young female athletes and the #MeToo movement, but it neither adds much to the plot or contributes anything fresh to the real-life ill, I enjoyed this book for what it was. It's light and fluffy and exactly what I required right now in a book. It only took me a couple of days to read it and I don't regret the time spent! If, like me, you have fun gymnastics and/or watching the summer Olympics, you will probably have fun Head Over Heels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels: This exciting rom-com will make you CHEER this summer! []  2021-1-6 18:45

    Head Over Heels was an engaging summer read. I was never a gymnast, so learned a few things while reading this. Nice blend of romance, private growth for Avery and Hallie, and addressing other issues. I've read Hannah Orenstein's previous two books, and look forward to her next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels: This exciting rom-com will make you CHEER this summer! []  2021-1-6 18:45

    I don't even typically love rom-coms, but this book blew me away. It was a fun read, but also was incredibly heartfelt and powerful. I love the female friendship element and (not to spoiler) but I love watching as Avery finds her method back to herself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind Over Body: The Key to Lasting Weight Loss Is All in Your Head []  2020-11-25 19:24

    Your heart's desire is what helps you reach your goal in the long run, no matter what obstacles or discouragements you encounter. That's the notice of the first half of this book, which helped me explore the strong inner motivation to improve my health. The author uses a series of intriguing questions and key guidelines to support the reader really obtain down to the truth about what he or she wants in creating permanent change. The psychology here is much more than just a coach giving a pep talk; it's insightful and penetrating. How a lot of times have you determined to create changes, only to have our passionate intention just fizzle out? He tells you why this happens and how to approach change from a totally various angle, so that changes can occur and become a natural part of your life instead of just wishful thinking. This was a tremendous help! The second half of the book is the practical, day to day diet and exercise information, which is fine but nothing particularly new. It's the "Mind over Body" part that makes it an invaluable tool for supporting you in creating what you want, your way. One of the most helpful books I've read in years!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind Over Body: The Key to Lasting Weight Loss Is All in Your Head []  2020-11-25 19:24

    More of the same

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels: This exciting rom-com will make you CHEER this summer! []  2021-1-6 18:45

    This book was breathtaking. At first, it was a blast, I had so much fun learning everything about the behind-the-scenes professional gymnastics world! I couldn't believe how in-depth Hannah's knowledge of that very elusive, personal globe is, and I felt like I was gaining awesome insider knowledge while being fully entertained and fascinated! BUT THEN. I got swept away in the romance, the trauma the girls endure, the heart-ache, and the magic of love. COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN. Brilliant work, Hannah! Can't wait for book 4!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head, Hand, Heart: Why Intelligence Is Over-Rewarded, Manual Workers Matter, and Caregivers Deserve More Respect []  2020-11-25 21:7

    There are a lot of books that cover related subjects ad naseum, so it is pleasant to search one that brings some various perspective and ideas to the table. The author did quite a bit of homework, arguably reading all of the modern/general interest works on meritocracy, care, end-of-days, and other topics, not to mention no shortage of direct interviewing. In a somewhat long-winded read, a lot of pages of facts and statistics can be easily glossed over if you are remotely familiar with current trends. The author ultimately makes an appeal to rethink what is valued -- intelligence does not have to be the end all, be all, even if we should probably value that in our scientists and engineers. Makes entreaties for diversity of opinions in government, awareness that not everyone values "career," and that, perhaps, there's more than one method to skin the proverbial cat of living in a Globe where technocrats and their associated values have won, resulting in populist pushbacks on both sides of the Atlantic. Democracy requires understanding and agreeing to disagree, which is often lacking amongst the consensus of so called "anywheres." A worthwhile read for the breadth of research done and subjects covered/woven together

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind Over Body: The Key to Lasting Weight Loss Is All in Your Head []  2020-11-25 19:24

    Has helpful ways to rethink my eating habits. Created me realize some things I could change to eat less and improve my healthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind Over Body: The Key to Lasting Weight Loss Is All in Your Head []  2020-11-25 19:24

    Complete waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels: This exciting rom-com will make you CHEER this summer! []  2021-1-6 18:45

    As a kid of the 90s this story was so nostalgic. I grew Up in the generation of the 1996 USA gymnastics. This story had awesome insight and hit on numerous Massive subjects, shedding light on topics people don’t typically like to discuss. Hannah Orenstein produced a knock out. This book has all the feels. Gymnastics. Mental health. Love. Second chances. Love. It didn’t disappoint

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels: This exciting rom-com will make you CHEER this summer! []  2021-1-6 18:45

    Head Over Heels by Hannah Orenstein⭐⭐⭐⭐After a break up with her live-in boyfriend, former gymnastics Olympic hopeful Avery moves back to her hometown to begin on Avery finds herself working to support train a fresh gymnast with Olympic dreams. Side by side with her former crush Ryan.Sparks fly, along with a scandal in the gymnastics community.Head Over Heels was a fun, fast, simple read. I loved seeing Avery grow as a person and professionally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels: This exciting rom-com will make you CHEER this summer! []  2021-1-6 18:45

    Fast read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels: This exciting rom-com will make you CHEER this summer! []  2021-1-6 18:45

    Fast read....especially for someone who experienced the gymnastic globe or has had a kid in gymnastics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind Over Body: The Key to Lasting Weight Loss Is All in Your Head []  2020-11-25 19:24

    I bought this book specifically because of the title. It is real to form that everything we make starts in the mind. I am still reading. So far, so good. It is delivering what it promised. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind Over Body: The Key to Lasting Weight Loss Is All in Your Head []  2020-11-25 19:24

    This book has truly helped me. I’ve been on every diet you can think of from the age of eight. I had given up trying but met the author and bought his is the only true method to lose weight or obtain healthy. I had to change my mind, not just measure my meals. This book helped me explore the street blocks, avoid them and build a fresh picture of the future. I have replaced anxiety with reason and improved my eating and exercise habits in the process. I’ve lost weight place on due to injury and stress. That is saying something while living through a lockdown, pandemic and political unrest! I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels: This exciting rom-com will make you CHEER this summer! []  2021-1-6 18:45

    Hannah Orenstein's best yet! This book hit the sweet spot of being a light read while still having lots of heart. The author's deep knowledge of the gymnastics globe shows through and she handles the delicate subject of abuse in the sport very responsibly. I was rooting for the main hero Avery all the method through and appreciated living for a while in a globe where 2020 was a normal year where the Olympics took put and not the dumpster fire it actually is!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind Over Body: The Key to Lasting Weight Loss Is All in Your Head []  2020-11-25 19:24

    This is a amazing weight loss book. The main emphasis is on meditation, everyday inspirations, positive affirmations & making a goal board. These are all amazing ideas and support you to stay on track when you don't feel like it. I read this book from the library and like it so much that I bought my own copy. I belong to a weight loss group and we are now reading it as a group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind Over Body: The Key to Lasting Weight Loss Is All in Your Head []  2020-11-25 19:24

    A self-help mind body spirit weight loss and fitness book by former Mr. France and Mr. Universe, Nordine Zouareg, Mind Over Body looks at the interconnection between what we believe and how we become. Zouareg is the fitness coach at the exclusive Miraval Life in Balance spa and resort in Arizona.Zouareg describes how everyone can learn and implement his way for mental motivation--what he calls our `core desire'--and then learn how to master the tools (visualization, meditation, affirmation) to hold on track with weight-loss goals. After readers understand and practice these tools, they learn some of the basics about nutrition and the Miraval method of healthy living. The book comes with an exercise plan developed by the author to shed unwanted pounds. According to Mr. Zouareg, consistent use of the mind body spirit way will hold the extra weight off forever.But to truly try any self-help weight loss book, I knew that I had to bring it into my own life. I started with the creative visualization, then the meditation, and finally the affirmations. I admit that I felt more than a small silly saying the affirmations. Being a writer, I found I did best by saying them, and then writing them down in a journal.I then read about the basics of nutrition and the 40/40/20×5 fat loss plan, and tried some of the sample recipes that were actually quite tasty. The vegetable omelet was a huge hit in my household.On to the exercise....I'm more of a couch potato, but oddly enough I enjoyed the stretching exercises, even found them relaxing. The more strenuous exercises...well, I'm still working on those. I see this more as a slow progression, one that will hopefully develop into a amazing habit. So, how much weight have I lost? 4.5 pounds in ten days. Not poor for a former junk meal eating couch potato.Other links and resources are in the index.I highly recommend this book if you are truly ready to change your life and willing to test a more holistic approach to weight loss and healthy mchair Interviews says: More than just a diet book, this combines the mind, body and spirit for weight-loss success.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind Over Body: The Key to Lasting Weight Loss Is All in Your Head []  2020-11-25 19:24

    "I have had the wonderful pleasure of knowing and experiencing the attractive spirit, unwavering optimism, and wonderful passion of Nordine Zouareg! He is the embodiment and shining example of inspiration, courage, and integrity. He is gracious and kind-hearted, and he will undoubtedly motivate you from the inside-out! Nordine's book can transform the method you view yourself, fitness, and your overall life. I enthusiastically endorse it with pleasure! I would also encourage anyone to take the opportunity to work with Nordine in any capacity. He is an perfect wellness coach. He doesn't just talk the talk, he walks the walk! It's rare that I can sincerely say that about anyone. But, Nordine is a gem and his book is a blessing to anyone and everyone that reads it. I highly encourage everyone to purchase their copy now!"Cari LaGrange Murphy[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head Over Heels: This exciting rom-com will make you CHEER this summer! []  2021-1-6 18:45

    Absolutely excellent beach read! This was incredibly fun to read, I had to [email protected]#$%! in just one day.Excellent hero development, Avery felt so true and believable in her struggles and how she grew.I’d say the author was well researched, but no need to research as it’s clear her passion for the sport shone through. The level of topic matter expertise for the sport was present, though it was written in a method that I could still understand the technical terms so I can paint a picture of the gymnastics in my mind.Overall, such a fun book that allowed me to escape our reality of 2020 and go to a more fun place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheels Within Wheels []  2020-1-23 3:16

    Amazing album by one of if not the greatest guitar player.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheels Within Wheels []  2020-1-23 3:16

    the cd took awhile although it was sent from argetina but it arrived in perfect shape

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheels Within Wheels []  2020-1-23 3:16

    amazing cd. quick delivery. Rory at his best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheels Within Wheels []  2020-1-23 3:16

    God took Rory Gallagher away far too early. This is a terrific album with an energy that is extraordinary. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheels Within Wheels []  2020-1-23 3:16

    Amazing Album l would say more but the other reviews say it better than l could l love it when musicians step out of their genre and slay it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheels Within Wheels []  2020-1-23 3:16

    I can't say enough about this album! I am playing it to death and a lot of of my mates wish it. A MUST HAVE for any fan and songs that will bring fresh fans as well! Track 4 is so amazing, I sing it all the time. Then the studio Grape and Barley Rag with the guys having a blast in the studio really lets you know how much fun they were having! Then onto the tracks with Bela Fleck! I can't say enough about this release! Obtain it NOW!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheels Within Wheels []  2020-1-23 3:16

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheels Within Wheels []  2020-1-23 3:16

    I’m usually skeptical of posthumous releases, but this is spectacular. Sound quality is amazing and so is the track list. If you’re a Rory fan then this is s must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheels Within Wheels []  2020-1-23 3:16

    This was actually a bonus for my niece , but i have a copy . She loves the album--I rediscovered Rory after having listened to him in the 70s , and have been getting every one of his CDs i can ! He turned down playing with Cream when Clapton left , and for the Rolling Stones . He never achieved the fame they did in the US , but in Europe there are Rory tribute festivals everywhere ! Jimi Hendrix-when asked what it was like to be the greatest guitarist in the world-said , "I don't know , ask Rory Gallagher . "

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheels Within Wheels []  2020-1-23 3:16

    Excellent thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind Over Golf: How to Use Your Head to Lower Your Score: How to Use Your Head to Lower Your Score []  2020-2-6 22:28

    I want I read it 40 years ago

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386