healing-and-growing-with-reiki Reviews & Opinions


Submit healing-and-growing-with-reiki review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    Reiki meditation is amazing for keeping calm and has some rest. I was searching for something like this book in which I can search more about Reiki meditation. Also in this book I found things about Reiki meditation if you are beginner, and also to have more vitality and health. In this book I found how to change my lifestyle with Reiki meditation and to eliminate anger, jealousy and more things that I wanted to change. This book is amazing for everybody who wants to search out primary things about Reiki meditation, and much more. I can only say that this book is short for me, only because this theme is very interesting for me. But for everybody I recommended this book to read it and search out much more interesting things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    This is a unbelievable book for those fresh to Reiki. I'm newly certified in Level 1. The book used for my certification was not as descriptive as this book is. Perfect descriptions of the Chakras and the locations of the body they reach. I especially appreciated the explanations of how to perforn self-healing and healing for others. They are simple to read, follow and are very descriptive. This will be my go-to book from now on. I highly recommend this book for anyone fresh to the practice of Reiki.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I was a small disappointed with how small info about it the book contains. Basically, its a history, then a short description of what to do.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on healing-and-growing-with-reiki or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch healing-and-growing-with-reiki video reviews and related movies:

    Reiki for Hair Loss*

     related image

    Music for Plants - Music Stimulation for PLANT HEALTH - Brainwave Entrainment

     related image

    Reiki for Height Gain | Reiki Courses | Reiki Healing | Learn Reiki

     related image

    Growing Up Healthy Grant Applicant: Wild at Heart Reiki and Healing

     related image

    Reiki and voice sound healing

     related image

    What is Quantum Energy Healing? (Better than Reiki)

     related image

    Reiki Healing - Egyptian Codes

     related image

    The simplicity of Reiki (guided healing life-force energy)

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    This book is informative and simple to learn, I have fun the reading of this book. .With The Reiki Beginner’s Bible, you will embark on an inner journey that will take you back to the state of peace, joy and happiness you were born to inhabit. From the outside Reiki can seem like an esoteric, mystical endeavor exclusively reserved to monks and spiritual adepts. This could not be further from the truth. Reiki is not only accessible to anyone, it is simple to learn if you have the right mindset and the benefits are only a few mins away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    Am I havre not read thus yet but skimmed through it. I am working on Reiki II training right now but it appears the information would be helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I have read book on reiki before and have found them to be very long winded. I think it is a tag of a amazing author to be able to write a short book but still provide the reader with the info they require. Reiki is a amazing method to compliment meditation and yoga and increase your vibrational energy. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    Very informative!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    Amazing book..simple highly recommanded

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I don't know the best words to describe the epicness of this book. I understand Reiki is a form of healing through touch but never would I have thought there was so much to talk about in this field. Bible is no joke because it really does have a lot of info from chakras to different aspects of Reiki and even something that reminds me of the law of attraction. If the goal was to convince me to believe that Reiki is super special, it succeeded. This such a super informative book without any of the filler garbage and it created me take Reiki a lot of more seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    Reiki is a non invasive healing technique. To become a reiki master you need determination & loads of practice. This book is truly the bible for beginners as the concepts covered & explained in this book are super easy. I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Amazing condition, as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    some very interesting items in this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Loved it very much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Amazing book--easy reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    It will be the excellent bonus my gardening friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Very informative, and laid out in a dynamic way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Sadly, this volume has proved a disappointment. Instead of a book packed with solid info on growing and using herbs, I search it's more like a super-sized magazine. For one thing, over half of the pages are devoted to full-page color images of herbs and gardens... not something every reader wants. Almost as if the authors had this brilliant idea to write a book together about their pet topic and fill it up with beautiful pictures, I feel distinctly cheated and if I could send it back, I would. Guess what I'm saying is, if you wish beautiful pictures, buy it. If you are a crass beginner in herbalism and need very primary information, buy it. If, however, you have some familiarity with the topic and want to increase your knowledge and apply it in practical ways, this is not the best book for you.UPDATE: I CAN send it back, and I am doing so.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    This is a attractive book. And it is a excellent introduction to medicinal herbs... It is laid out just the method it is best to begin learning, through an organic relationship of getting to know each herb like a amazing fresh friend. This is an authentic journey into the awesome globe of herbalism in a method that is accessible and personal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    I am a fledgling gardener and wanted to begin a little herbal/medicinal garden. I had SO a lot of questions. This book answered every single one of those questions and more! It was like having an extremely helpful and knowledgeable mate with me at all times. I would highly recommend this book to anyone regardless of experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I have to say something right up front. I am not a beginning herbalist. I have been studying and using herbs for years. And I am a teacher, helping others to learn how to incorporate herbs into their lives for health and well-being. Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Tutorial satisfies both the herbalist and the teacher in me. It is an perfect tutorial for learning about herbs, a treasure trove of practical recipes and ideas as well as a priceless bonus of wisdom and insight from one of the leaders of the herbal movement in ere are a lot of herbals available, a lot of of them written by Gladstar herself. Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Tutorial outshines any number of them on a number of levels. The book is beautifully done, a real feather in Storey Publishing's cap. The pictures are rich and vibrant and the material is presented in a clear and helpful way. There are four main sections. The first is a easy introduction to herbs and herbal medicine in which Gladstar's enthusiasm is immediately apparent. The second section, an introduction to making your own herbal remedies, provides step-by-step instructions for making the most primary and practical of herbal preparations, including teas, tinctures, and salves, among other things. In the third section Gladstar discusses nine herbs that most of us are familiar with, revealing uses for them that may not be so familiar at all. The fourth section presents twenty-four herbs that are safe and beneficial for most people to use regularly, but which readers may not search I read through the book, I was happy to see a lot of fresh recipes and ideas mixed in with some of Gladstar's tried and real recipes, such as her Fire Cider and Gypsy Cold Care Remedy. I had been afraid that perhaps the book would rest on the laurels of its predecessors. It does not. Gladstar's text is new and warm, making you feel as though you have a wise mate in the kitchen with you, urging you to test something fresh and take charge of your health in any method you are able. This warmth and wisdom is indeed a trademark of Gladstar's. She shows us the method back to the Wise Woman inside of all of us and encourages us to rediscover our ancestor's connection to the plants, honoring our own inner wisdom and ability to be ars ago, I met Rosemary Gladstar at the Women's Herbal Conference that she founded, and which takes put every summer. After delivering her opening address, she stepped off the platform and waded through the people straight to where I stood, feeling like an alien in my Islamic hijab, in the midst of gauze skirts and tube tops. She embraced me, and welcomed me like an old friend. This book does the same thing. It envelops the reader in warmth and welcome, teaching her the method of herbs with wisdom, experience, and Khadijah Lacinafor Story Circle Book Reviewsreviewing books by, for, and about women

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Sooo.....those weeds you have out in the backyard that are wreaking havoc are actually useful! Nettle even has its uses and me and that weed are definitely NOT friends! Then those bright yellow annoying demons that pop up EVERYWHERE...yup...you can create tea with them. And lets say your hiking and a swarm of mosquitoes attack you...got itchy skin or burning skin? Rip some of that Plantain you see literally everywhere off and apply it to that bite....Yes I've done it and yes it works! You can also create a Plantain salve with uses for burns, bug bites, rashes, minor skin irritations and itchy skin. I'm not fresh to the holistic health world. I own a ton of essential oils and a ton of herbs and love all the varieties of uses with either one or the other or combining them to create something is book is excellent for beginners as well as novices. It lists the name of the plant, its uses, safety information, how to harvest and grow it, lots of color pictures and a lot of awesome recipes that are really easy to make. Alot of the other ingredients you can search at your local whole foods shop or order everything online. She breaks everything down so its simple to understand. Seriously, this book is excellent for anyone wanting to begin using a more holistic approach to their health and well-being. When you look at all the toxic chemicals we eat and breathe, the pesticides we are ingesting, the unnecessary cocktail of medications the pharmaceutical companies shove down our throat and we basically are slaves to society about how to live, eat and take care of ourselves, this book is a welcoming breath of new air. It teaches us how to use easy plants and incorporate that into our lives. Even if you just take baby steps and incorporate a few things in the holistic way, your body will thank you for it and so will your pocketbook. Living holistically doesn't have to be s, there are a gazillion books on natural health, essentials oils, herbs etc but one of the MAIN things you wish to look for is the credibility of the author writing it. Too a lot of times I've seen books and e-books, online articles about ways to use essentials oils, herbs, tinctures, lotions, etc, but the dosing is wrong and there is no safety information. Just because its natural does NOT mean its safe!! So do your research, always, always, always!!! Rosemary GladStar is an perfect author and has been working with herbs for years. She also has a few other books as well and I would highly recommend them also!!Sorry this is long, but I wanted to be able to share a amazing review. I definitely don't leave amazing reviews for everything. I'm always honest and up front about the books, stuff I purchase. I hope my reviews are able to support you create a decision!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    What a lovely book -very beautiful-design,photograph, paper wise, and also very well organized and useful information, the style is very accesible to daily reader. It describes basil, cayenne, cinnamon, garlic, ginger, rosemary, sage, thyme, turmeric, aloe vera, burdock, calendula, chamomile, chickweed, dandelion, echinacea, elder, goldenseal, hawthorn, lavender, lemon balm, licorice, marsh mallow, mullein, nettle, oats, pappermint, plantain, red clover, ST. JOhn's wort, spearmint, valerian, and yarrow. Some of the recipes contain other herbs too. Now I value my calendula flowers in my garden so much more. My son eats their petals up, but it turns out, that the middle sticky part of the flower is where most medicinal value is, so now i save the middle parts for the tea or oil infusion. It teaches how to create teas, syrups, oils, salves, tinctures, herbal pills, poulstices, baths, and compresses. This book would create a amazing bonus to anyone interested in using herbs as their medicine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    The min I saw this book I had to pick it up. It was on one of my favorite subjects, herbalism. The book is about home-grown medicine and more specifically about herbal medicine. The book is beautifully illustrated with color pictures of each of the 33 herbs discussed, hints on how to grow the herb and it's medicinal e starts the book with a introduction to medicinal herbs, their benefits, starting a medicine garden and general introduction to the globe of herbs. In chapter 2 she talks about how to create your own remedies. Herbs can be used in the forms of teas, syrups, oils, salves, tinctures, herbal pills, baths, poultices, and compresses. There is also info on the dosage and duration of herbal e talks about herbal gardening in the ground and in pots, and makes a distinction between herbal tea for pleasure and herbal tea for medicine. Generally the medicinal herbs are steeped longer and have a stronger taste. Each of the 33 herbs has it's own beautifully illustrated section and recipes for that herb. For example, in the secation on Thyme there is Thyme Syrup, and Thyme is book is very comprehensive and a superb begnners tutorial as well as a amazing source for more advanced students of herbalism. I plan to buy a copy of this book for my library. -- Valerie Lull, Author, Ten Healthy Teas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    What a amazing tutorial and introduction to the characteristics and use of 33 medicinal herbs for the beginner or anyone! This book is so beautifully illustrated for each herb featured, plus clear instructions on all the ways herbs can be used. You will learn how to make your own medicinal herb garden, how to harvest wild herbs, and how to create your own remedies for your herbal medicine cabinet. There is so much useful info in this book with pictures of EVERYTHING, I couldn't start to tell you everything! If you wish to begin using medicinal herbs for your family, this book is your book!(I must say that the first book that I received had missing end pages . I noticed it when I tried to search the index and there wasn't one. They promptly replaced it.) Obtain this attractive useful book. You won't be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Its everything a amazing book should be. I truly enjoyed the photos, the layout, the fonts and the text book format...I felt like I got a amazing overview of each herb and several ways to use it. You can look up symptoms or the herb or recipes in the index and easily navigate your method through the book. The method Ms. Gladstar relates the info is friendly and shows her vast experience in the field (literally). I am so glad I purchased this book! I have taken it to the parks near me and found plantain in the grass (which I coincidentally -wild-harvested right then) and dandelion too, I was able to support my mom search a natural method to remedy her wart on her finger...using the wast white goo in the dandelion stalk... I have ordered some seeds and am ripping out my ornamental flowers in front of my house and will have a herb garden instead. I gained a lot of confidence from this book alone. I encourage anyone who is just starting out with this interest to order this book NOW! It is so simple to read and implement, so positive and rewarding. Once you begin dabbling in herbal remedies you 'll have such peace of mind that comes with the connectivity one regains with more control over your health. This is seriously equivocal to a college text book that would accompany a 101 class...you 'll obtain a amazing begin and come out with a hunger for learning more. LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BOOK AND YOU WILL TOO!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I've always had some cooking type herbs growing in with my flowers in my home garden and wanted to expand my use of herbs beyond cooking. Wasn't sure what to do or how to use them. Bought this book and I'm so glad I did! It's very well written and informative. When reading it I felt like I was in Rosemary Gladstar's garden. She is a excellent teacher! The book isn't full of just wordy chapters to fill pages of her thoughts that just bore you. She gets right to the point and your learning from the very first page. Every chapter is chock full of very easy instructions. She shares recipes for things like teas, tonics, tinctures and liniments and she has the botanical name with the common name. There are a lot of pictures in this book as well which makes herbs simple to identify. I really felt like I could be a master at herbal medicine in no time. Very simple to read and comprehend. I am encouraged to use and grow my herbs. You can understand by her writing that she really does care that you have a total comprehension of the herbs and there uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I absolutely love this book for so a lot of reasons. I got really lucky, as this is my first book on this topic. I was not familiar with the Herbalist/author to be honest, but I'll be keeping an eye out for her books now! Okay, here's some things I love about the book: Excellent for beginners! I've been looking on Facebook, blogs, etc at herbal remedies and wanted so badly to obtain started but sometimes the "hows" can be overwhelming. This author takes all the fuzziness of the how-to's and spells out everything clearly. The first section of the book is unbelievable because it gives EASY and specific directions on how to make: herbal teas, syrups, oils, salves, tinctures, pills, even herbal baths, poultices and compresses. She also contains some general info on dosage & duration for treatments too, and there's a random pages about storing, some primary stuff you'll need, measuring tips, etc. The beauty of this front part is that you can learn to create a tincture for example, and then go apply that to whatever herb or herb combination you want, with the herbs in this book, or with herbal things you search online or elsewhere. You can now easily look at an herb and know how to prepare it in tincture form (or other forms).The rest of the book is divided up into 33 common herbs (a few are spices) and info about them. Photos, a few words on growing (not instructional as much as a summary, ie; this herb likes dry sandy soil and spreads easily, etc), medicinal uses and then recipes using each herb. To be clear, it's not a full recipe book, so she simply throws in 2-3 recipe for each herb, medicinal or topical, to obtain you started. So you can pick an herb, choose a recipe or easily create it into a tea, tincture, etc with your fresh know-how from the first section of the book. I love it! I admit ignorance here, but I was amazed at how I could walk around my yard on the day I got the book and search several of the herbs she talks about! Growing right in front of my eyes all summer as "weeds" and I had no idea how useful they were. She covers 33 common ones, but if you're looking for an herb encyclopedia/A-Z book this isn't ly I wish to point out that the book style itself is great; a nice size, huge enough to keep in your lap and read but little enough to carry around the yard to identify herbs as I did with it. Durable glossy cover and nice images inside of the different herbs, methods, directions, etc. I especially appreciate the formatting style, using different fonts, sectioned off tidbits and tips, separate recipe graphics, the sides of the pages are marked with herb names, etc. A amazing index too. It makes it a excellent book to begin at any page and peruse without needing to read from beginning to end. Today I wanted to see if vinegar can be substituted for alcohol in a tincture and I was easily able to flip to a page and see that yes, it can be is well written and well designed and the author gives a nice small private touch here and there that create you feel like a valued mate or relative is sharing her secrets with you. It's really the most impressive beginner reference book on any subject I've gotten lately. I search myself randomly picking it up to admire again, if only to familiarize myself with some herb images or to see how to create a solar-infused oil with the dandelions I picked. I've only had the book for a few days and already I've learned so much!This book created herbal remedies far less intimidating and complicated for me and I see now how simple it is to create different remedies and with very small equipment or spending. Her suggested equipment list is a very primary list of just a few common kitchen items, nothing over-complicated. I can obtain so overwhelmed with grand ideas in books that I sometimes don't dare test anything for fear of messing it up or wasting a bunch of money. This book has given the perfectionist in me permission to be MUCH more relaxed in my approach to medicinal herbs and realize it's NOT so complicated after all to at least obtain started with the basics. Love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I love this book! It is a amazing introduction to the globe of healing with medicinal herbs. Rosemary Gladstar offers in-depth knowledge of some of the best known and widely available herbs to use for holistic healing. She gives step-by-step guidance in preparing herbs to use in the recipes available in the book. I highly recommend Medicinal Herbs to anyone interested in beginning to use herbal healing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Per the title, this is tutorial is simple to read and understand for the beginner who is fresh to medicinal herbs and their uses. Appreciate the Safety section that mentions the "negative" aspects of the herb, although those are usually very mild and a lot of have no safety problems at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Maybe the positive reviews colourful my expectations. (Or maybe it was my own depression) but I expected it to be - well - more funny. Instead it was like reading my best friend's diary. You know...the cute, rich friend. The one who thinks she can relate to you with her body problems (she's skinny with huge breasts) and quirky family (2 parent household - both intellectual specialists - you know - perfect). You're working at Taco Bell while she attends Vassar, gets her dream job, marries the love of her life and has a baby.Spoiler alert - she's dumped by her first boyfriend and experiences...bad feelings. Yup. Sounds about right. Oh, and that time she turned down that job offer from Letterman? Tragic. (But don't worry, she got another one.) More whiny than funny, the book didn't create me laugh, it created me sad. If her life is a mess...Damn! Mine is a total freak ybe that's the point? Afterall (Klein points out) if Nicole Kidman is miserable and alone after winning an Oscar and Jessi Klein is miserable and alone after shopping at Bergdorf's, wearing Manolos (albeit uncomfortable ones) and winning her Emmy...think about how the rest of us not good shlubs feel. (Maybe I should drown myself in a bathtub now.) The Carrie Bradshaws of the globe should like this book. Me? Not so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    An simple read, not as funny as I expected, just OK.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Really funny, really insightful. As a male comedy fan, I was somewhat skeptical of the female-autobiographical-confessional, but it was actually genuinely insightful. And funny.Klein created me laugh and think about all sorts of fresh things: getting pregnant, unhealthy long distance relationships (!!), the bar method. I was only halfway through this book before I recommended it to all my comedy and female friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    This was picked by my book club. A very easy-to-read and enjoyable story. I can totally relate to her. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Alternated chronologically too much for my taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    For any woman who has felt like an outsider, this book will speak to you. It is also laugh out loud funny. I have been a large fan for a long time - definitely recommend finding Jessi Klein's stories on The Moth and her standup videos - and this book does not disappoint. I will now proceed to annoy everyone I know by recommending it years after it was first published...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Amazing fun reading this book. so much to relate to. Yes, it has been done before but not since, Nora Ephron's, " I feel Poor About My Neck" did I laugh so loud about the foils of being a woman. She lost me on the baby items at the end but then again I have never wanted kids so I could not relate personally.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Love this book. The best writing on infertility that I have read in ages. Quite simply, this is the best collection of essays that I have read in years (and believe me, I read a lot of them).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Some funny spots but had a hard time staying with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Klein is funny because she is honest and captures with vivid imagery instances that a lot of of us experience fleetingly. She evokes exactly what is absurd, upsetting, or exhilarating about so a lot of happenings that we have lived. Her writing seems effortless and precise. It created me laugh out loud and feel connected to her and her story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    I'm a long time gardener, but mostly in a huge plot of dirt. Soon I'll be moving into a rental though where I expect to garden mostly in pots, so I picked up this book. Because I've been gardening so long, I didn't expect to learn that much from this book--maybe just enough helpful hints to create it worth the cost. I'm satisfied to say that I was very pleasantly surprised--I learned a amazing deal! What a helpful book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    Growing your vegetables by own is one of the best ways to be more self-sufficient, eat more healthily, save cash on your grocery bill and this book is filled with power hints and tactics to grow vegetables on container breaking the barrier of enough of my mates growing vegetables in his home for a long time and doing really amazing at this and she suggests me this book. It was a pleasant read very simple to understand and follow the guidelines all the tools the author describe in the book are simple to organize and also to use them properly. I would recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    All you need to know about planting and maintaining vegetables in containers. The author will sell you on the usefulness of growing nutritious vegetables in containers and take away every excuse for not growing your own vegetable garden. Explains every aspect of container gardening from planting to maintenance to harvesting to cleaning containers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    Wow!! STEVE you're the true hero!! Lots of effective information covered in this book. By reading this book I got complete idea about how to grow vegetables in a container. It was really an worth purchase. I'd highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    Steve Mufia tells you how to plant, water, and harvest the primary garden vegetables from a pot! It will be fun to watch them grow, save money, and have them at your fingertips when you need them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    Primary directions with such a huge number of inquiries expected and answered. STEVE MUFIA love for planting truly comes esome guidance with sound judgment proposals. Thank you for a straightforward and easy to follow ggested

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    This book has some useful hints for beginners to learn how to begin up a container vegetable farm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    hmm, more than I expected! wary amazing explained information. I will definitely test and sagest to my wife father, because he is gardening quite a lot and straggling a lot, and I found in this book a lot of answers to him, why hi is so mach problems. so yes, if you are interested in gardening, definitely test this book. I Recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    A amazing method to become healthy and save cash on veggies. Having your own mini garden can sounds like a hassle however in the long run it pays off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    Valuable books to search a helpful hints to do a growing vegetables perfectly and attractive using little space. Aside of having of picking a healthy vegetables. I love so much gardening because its created me feel calm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs: A Beginner's Guide on Growing the Most Useful Culinary Herbs at Home [Book]  2018-3-18 18:1

    I am not a book critic or reviewer,I just like to read a wide genre of a diverse types

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs: A Beginner's Guide on Growing the Most Useful Culinary Herbs at Home [Book]  2018-3-18 18:1

    This was useful enough for a freebie, but is definitely a VERY beginners guide. I mean, mostly a compilation of the information one can obtain from the seed packets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs: A Beginner's Guide on Growing the Most Useful Culinary Herbs at Home [Book]  2018-3-18 18:1

    I do not usually review gardening type books I have a lot but just do not think about reviewing, but this was not a poor beginner’s guide. The key herbs she talks about are a amazing list to begin with and beautiful simple to grow. This is a very amazing reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs: A Beginner's Guide on Growing the Most Useful Culinary Herbs at Home [Book]  2018-3-18 18:1

    Very useful book. I have been looking to grow my own herbs but I am 100% a newbie. Loving the book so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs: A Beginner's Guide on Growing the Most Useful Culinary Herbs at Home [Book]  2018-3-18 18:1

    Practical

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs: A Beginner's Guide on Growing the Most Useful Culinary Herbs at Home [Book]  2018-3-19 18:1

    I am not a book critic or reviewer,I just like to read a wide genre of a diverse types

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs: A Beginner's Guide on Growing the Most Useful Culinary Herbs at Home [Book]  2018-3-19 18:1

    This was useful enough for a freebie, but is definitely a VERY beginners guide. I mean, mostly a compilation of the information one can obtain from the seed packets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs: A Beginner's Guide on Growing the Most Useful Culinary Herbs at Home [Book]  2018-3-19 18:1

    I do not usually review gardening type books I have a lot but just do not think about reviewing, but this was not a poor beginner’s guide. The key herbs she talks about are a amazing list to begin with and beautiful simple to grow. This is a very amazing reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs: A Beginner's Guide on Growing the Most Useful Culinary Herbs at Home [Book]  2018-3-19 18:1

    Very useful book. I have been looking to grow my own herbs but I am 100% a newbie. Loving the book so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs: A Beginner's Guide on Growing the Most Useful Culinary Herbs at Home [Book]  2018-3-19 18:1

    Practical

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs: A Beginner's Guide on Growing the Most Useful Culinary Herbs at Home [Book]  2018-3-20 18:3

    I am not a book critic or reviewer,I just like to read a wide genre of a diverse types

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs: A Beginner's Guide on Growing the Most Useful Culinary Herbs at Home [Book]  2018-3-20 18:3

    This was useful enough for a freebie, but is definitely a VERY beginners guide. I mean, mostly a compilation of the information one can obtain from the seed packets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs: A Beginner's Guide on Growing the Most Useful Culinary Herbs at Home [Book]  2018-3-20 18:3

    I do not usually review gardening type books I have a lot but just do not think about reviewing, but this was not a poor beginner’s guide. The key herbs she talks about are a amazing list to begin with and beautiful simple to grow. This is a very amazing reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs: A Beginner's Guide on Growing the Most Useful Culinary Herbs at Home [Book]  2018-3-20 18:3

    Very useful book. I have been looking to grow my own herbs but I am 100% a newbie. Loving the book so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs: A Beginner's Guide on Growing the Most Useful Culinary Herbs at Home [Book]  2018-3-20 18:3

    Practical

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Healing Powers Of Vinegar: A Complete Guide to Nature's Most Remarkable Remedy (Healing Powers Series ) [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    This book should be read, re read, and absorbed. A lot of healthful uses of Vinegar combinations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Healing Powers Of Vinegar: A Complete Guide to Nature's Most Remarkable Remedy (Healing Powers Series ) [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    I bought this as a replacement for a related book I loaned to someone (I don't remember who) and never got back, Very thorugh and detailed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Healing Powers Of Vinegar: A Complete Guide to Nature's Most Remarkable Remedy (Healing Powers Series ) [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    Amazing support but please check your manufactures as they have reduce the potency of vinagar In the same size container at the same price

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Healing Powers Of Vinegar: A Complete Guide to Nature's Most Remarkable Remedy (Healing Powers Series ) [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    Very amazing book on the so a lot of benefits of vinegar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Healing Powers Of Vinegar: A Complete Guide to Nature's Most Remarkable Remedy (Healing Powers Series ) [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Healing Powers Of Vinegar: A Complete Guide to Nature's Most Remarkable Remedy (Healing Powers Series ) [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    Perfect book. Loaded with a wealth of knowledge on anything vinegar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Healing Powers Of Vinegar: A Complete Guide to Nature's Most Remarkable Remedy (Healing Powers Series ) [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    Amazing book. I am enjoying it very much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Healing Powers Of Vinegar: A Complete Guide to Nature's Most Remarkable Remedy (Healing Powers Series ) [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    Perfect book, well written and very informative. I have read the book twice and got more info each time I read it. It was the type of book I was looking for learning about health benefits on vinegar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Healing Powers Of Vinegar: A Complete Guide to Nature's Most Remarkable Remedy (Healing Powers Series ) [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    the book is very interesting, like it and will be using some of the healing powers. Vinegar is amazing items and has a lot of uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Healing Powers Of Vinegar: A Complete Guide to Nature's Most Remarkable Remedy (Healing Powers Series ) [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    just started reading it, but sound interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Tomatoes: An Essential Beginners Guide on Everything You Need to Know for Growing Tomatoes at Home [Book]  2018-3-3 18:1

    Nothing complexed or difficult to understand. Anyone can follow this clearly stated advice/instruction. Read this book to succeed in producing homegrown tomatoes. It's true... Nothing is better than homegrown tomatoes! Amazing instruction for anyone to succeed. I really enjoyed this and recommend it for anyone who wants to learn to grow delicious food!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Tomatoes: An Essential Beginners Guide on Everything You Need to Know for Growing Tomatoes at Home [Book]  2018-3-3 18:1

    This book explains well all of the things that a beginner should know. I've never had much luck growing tomatoes except for the cherry varieties. I may give it another test after reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Tomatoes: An Essential Beginners Guide on Everything You Need to Know for Growing Tomatoes at Home [Book]  2018-3-3 18:1

    I found this book very amazing in helping me learn the ins and outs of growing tomatoes. This is my third attempt in trying to grow them. My first two attempts ended in disasters. This year is going to be amazing as I obtain ready to harvest some tomatoes now. I cannot wait to eat them. Thanks to your tip and education, I am able to successfully grow them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Tomatoes: An Essential Beginners Guide on Everything You Need to Know for Growing Tomatoes at Home [Book]  2018-3-3 18:1

    Amazing book, very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Tomatoes: An Essential Beginners Guide on Everything You Need to Know for Growing Tomatoes at Home [Book]  2018-3-3 18:1

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Tomatoes: An Essential Beginners Guide on Everything You Need to Know for Growing Tomatoes at Home [Book]  2018-3-3 18:1

    this book was free for my Kindle this week, but I can't obtain it to open.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Listen to Your Soul and Heal Your Body of Chronic Disease: 8 Keys to Self-Heal Your Body & Soul [Book]  2017-12-13 18:0

    Meirav Harel has written a most challenging book. I am reviewing an ARC, and the opinion expressed is mine alone: I search her premise and her arguments most interesting, but I'm not so sure her point of view is equally valid for everyone in all circumstances. Her contention that ill health and disease is fundamentally a spiritual condition has some degree of evidentiary and anecdotal support, but I'm no more willing to say her approach is THE definitive respond for all illness, than I am to claim that modern medical practice has all the answers. Doctors, as she points out, are not gods. On the other hand, spiritual advisors/clergy are not doctors, and it is hubris to think that one discipline alone has the solution to all man's physical ills. Do I think someone with chronic pain or illness can benefit from spiritual practice and self discovery? Absolutely. Do I believe we must face ourselves and our life choices and assume private accountability for the state of our physical health. Unquestionably! But if my child's sore throat is a recurrent beta-Group A Streptococcal infection, am I pinning hope for a cure on antibiotics? You damned well better believe it. And if I break a bone I'm going to the hospital, not the ashram. What I do appreciate most about Harel's book is her willingness to acknowledge others' right to doubt, and her gentle encouragement to give the process of spiritual development a sincere trial. The gist of her notice is not new, and it is not mumbo-jumbo. Her criticisms of the corruption of medical practice by the profit motive is also not fresh and it is definitely not misplaced. I personally, despite an education and early career in the medical field, search her arguments for the inclusion of soul and spirit in our definition of health to be persuasive enough that I recommend her book, and I think the reader must judge, based on private experience, the validity of her approach.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Listen to Your Soul and Heal Your Body of Chronic Disease: 8 Keys to Self-Heal Your Body & Soul [Book]  2017-12-13 18:0

    Well, right from the start, I’ll share private info with you. I suffer from fibromyalgia and peripheral neuropathy. I have chronic pain, so I’m constantly looking for holistic approaches to deal with take no prescription at being said, I do not automatically agree with everything I read on the subject. The author did a small doctor & patient bashing, but it didn’t upset me. Her book was well-written and researched. I liked hearing her own private acc and things that has worked for her. I like the “middle of the road” approach. I have luckily found a group of doctors who I trust. They do not give me super dope medication to deal with my flare-ups. They do not throw medicine at my every symptom!! They approach me differently because I am opened to the holistic experience as the author suggests, even doing that sometimes I end up in the hospital. Take care of your body, mind and soul is the answer. I do not have preachers, gurus, or other religious/spiritual people I chase after. Taking care of my soul involves loving myself and others. That may be too easy for some.I received an ARC for a very honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Listen to Your Soul and Heal Your Body of Chronic Disease: 8 Keys to Self-Heal Your Body & Soul [Book]  2017-12-13 18:0

    I am voluntarily leaving a review of this book after having received a copy from Hidden Gems. As someone who suffers from chronic pain from advanced arthritis and a family history of further chronic disease, I was interested in reading the opinions and fact contained in the book. I am, and have always been, amazed that some people are so vehemently versus anything that isn't run of the mill medicine. My own opinion is that the ideas in this book, when combined with your doctor's instructions, can be the pathway to support yourself rid yourself of some of the causes of pain and disease. Diabetes is a amazing example. Diabetes is attacking the U.S. in epidemic proportions because there is so much gluttony here. Super sized helpings, high fat foods, and the joke that is "low fat" but not balanced. This book has some amazing ideas place forth in an educated manner. It is well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Listen to Your Soul and Heal Your Body of Chronic Disease: 8 Keys to Self-Heal Your Body & Soul [Book]  2017-12-13 18:0

    Profound thoughts are explained here in the simplest manner. That’s all one can say about this book. It is difficult to write a more objective review, because the impact the author will have on you will create you see life and its issues in a wise and practical way. The book should NOT be read – it should be absorbed and reflected is book has helped me clarify my thinking, process my feelings, and create better decisions. If you are you ready to stop drifting and design a life you love, this read with support you on your journey. The author has place her heart in the pages of this book that will encourage and give hope to the reader. So a lot of unbelievable and courageous people share their experiences through books, and I thank this author for sharing e overall tone was simply imparting knowledge, private experience and wisdom in a gentle and generous way. Her words will support to better equip you to interpret and handle life in a whole fresh way, which in turn will bring peace, love and joy into your life. If you are looking for inspiration and encouragement in the face of serious issues, this would come highly recommended from matter what your situation is today, this book will place you on the right path to better things. I’ve been around the block a few times myself and even I found this read to be very insightful. This unbelievable book will present you how to properly tune into life and the easy rules you must follow to achieve this. This by far is one of the best Life-Improvement books I’ve read in a long time. The author must be commended for her time and effort for producing such an insightful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Listen to Your Soul and Heal Your Body of Chronic Disease: 8 Keys to Self-Heal Your Body & Soul [Book]  2017-12-13 18:0

    Listen to Your Soul and Heal Your Body of Chronic Disease: 8 Keys to Self-Heal Your Body & Soul by Meirav Harel focuses on self-discovery and self-realization. It emphasizes that to end your pain once and for all, it is you who has to create all the efforts. IF you wish to recover from your diseases and do away with all kind of pills that you have to consume on a regular basis, then according to me you must read this book. In fact, every pain, disease, or suffering has a direct connection between body and soul. So, if you wish to follow the journey of self-healing through this book, then you need to understand this connection first. The best medicine to war versus any disease, in fact, is the inspiration that comes from within. And for that, you need to connect well with your soul sten to Your Soul and Heal Your Body of Chronic Disease: 8 Keys to Self-Heal Your Body & Soul by Meirav Harel equips you with some marvelous tools. The book basically tutorials you to war versus seven various kinds of serious diseases. Though people say that these diseases are incurable, the author presents a various outlook towards those. Only those can present you the right path who have the knowledge and wisdom, and above all courage for it. That is what I search in Meirav Harel. The endorsements in the beginning of the book are worth reading. As they tell more in-depth about the author and book. In all, the book is in three parts. Chapter 1 of Part 1 is an perfect opening with the title - "The Language of the Soul". Part 2 includes 8 keys to self-healing. Part 3 covers 7 eface by Dr. Aharon Alexandrovitz reflects a lot of necessary aspects of this book Listen to Your Soul and Heal Your Body of Chronic Disease: 8 Keys to Self-Heal Your Body & Soul by Meirav Harel. The authoress has a private experience of recovering from a number of physical and mental illnesses. Thus, you can treat this book as a practical guide. In fact, it takes you to an extent where the disease itself becomes a cure. That is the beauty when you collaborate heart, body, mind, soul, and spirit. For that learning, the language of the soul is very important. As the author very rightly concludes, "Self-love is the key to healing, the key to happiness, the key to calm, and the key to connecting ourselves with our deepest essential essence."Similarly, introduction by Dr. Aryeh Avni is also quite interesting. The book gives amazing insights on the path of recovery. Overall, Listen to Your Soul and Heal Your Body of Chronic Disease: 8 Keys to Self-Heal Your Body & Soul by Meirav Harel is a must read by everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Listen to Your Soul and Heal Your Body of Chronic Disease: 8 Keys to Self-Heal Your Body & Soul [Book]  2017-12-13 18:0

    I search this book very interesting because it opens a lot of questions about illness and how one should approach one, showing not only patient's view but also and doctor's view and then give us the third view which contains holistic approach to ere is always a stress when someone finds out that he/she is ill, so the mind and the method how he/she will see his/her illness is very necessary not only for the patient and for the doctor, but for the illness itself. There are patients who reject the idea that they are ill, the others do quite the opposite, they embrace their illness and become the illness. The doctors have a large issue with both of them. I like that we can see in this book both sides, the patient's and the doctor's side, and how it hard for both sides to deal with illness.And there is the reason why I took this book, the holistic approach. Which means that not patient and the doctor should cooperate but that patient's body and mind and soul should cooperate too if a patient wants to obtain rid of the illness. The author took her own example to present how it works and that is, I think, very brave, to begin like that. Private experience is always a powerful argument when it comes to things about mind and soul. Maybe her ideas won't suit to everybody, and not everyone would search them useful, but I think that the main thing stays the same: if someone wants to beat the illness, he/she has to be aware where the illness comes from, why is it here and only then he/she can beat it. It requires digging through not nice locations in our mind and soul, but it is necessary.Of course, not works for all illnesses in the world, but it's definitely worth trying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Listen to Your Soul and Heal Your Body of Chronic Disease: 8 Keys to Self-Heal Your Body & Soul [Book]  2017-12-13 18:0

    So, I’ll begin by saying that it’s tough for me to imagine what people who are in chronic pain, who take medicine on a everyday basis are going through because (thankfully) I haven’t experienced anything of the sort. What I did experience once, for a lot of years, was an addicted to nasal sprays. I used an entire bottle about every two weeks. Now, I’ve recovered thanks to going to the doctor’s, using medication for about a month, and a lot of willpower ever, this is quite related to what Meirav Harel describes here, in Listen to Your Soul and Heal Your Body of Chronic Disease, although this book focuses on chronic pain and pill addiction instead. The book focuses on self-healing, about the connection between body and soul, and how diseases can be a notice from the soul. As you can guess, the book is all about holistic healing, but it’s actually quite interesting. I do believe some diseases are outings of our soul, our soul screaming for support or attention, but I don’t believe all illnesses are, or can be healed this way.I’m still quite skeptic after reading, but I wouldn’t mind using some of these techniques on easy diseases like a common cold, or the flu, or something like that. I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Listen to Your Soul and Heal Your Body of Chronic Disease: 8 Keys to Self-Heal Your Body & Soul [Book]  2017-12-13 18:0

    When I started to read this book, I got the impression that the author has a private thing versus doctors and pharmaceutical e went on and on bashing them, till I got to the next chapter where she created a complete turnaround. She then proceeded to write about how stressful some patients can become during a doctors visit when in fact, all the doctor wants to do is create you feel better, and how one must understand what the doctor's days are like. For example, when one of the patients in her book tried doing a self-diagnosis, not allowing the doctor to explain to them what his diagnosis was. The doctor's private life might consist of spending very small time with his family, then immediately following the next day meeting up with more inpatient patients. The author points out that the doctors are very stressed out, and their work life can't be e author explains how you can support yourself to stay healthy in the most easy way, which is to love yourself. To listen to your inner self towards what will create you satisfied when trying to create a decision on any matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Listen to Your Soul and Heal Your Body of Chronic Disease: 8 Keys to Self-Heal Your Body & Soul [Book]  2017-12-13 18:0

    This book is a very interesting take on a very necessary aspect of our lives. We know that diseases or physical and mental ailments are due to certain irregular functioning of some parts of our body. Though we all need a doctor’s support and correct medication to cure ourselves from serious diseases, sometimes we ignore another very necessary aspect that helps us in healing and returning to the normal life and is is the alternate way of healing oneself through holistic methods. Of course there are some ailments that require immediate intervention of a doctor, but there also exist some diseases which can be cured through the mind, body and spiritual connection. There are a amazing a lot of things that can be cured without medications. There are methods by which we can eradicate the root cause of any disease. With correct and a healthy lifestyle, natural remedies and positive thinking we can become and stay more thing that I search very necessary in healing oneself is the will power. Our mind is immensely strong and has the capability to do wonders if we know how to utilise its potential. Like it is written in the book, “A disease in and on itself, is a physiological expression of the language of the soul.” My private experience also makes me strongly believe in the power of positive thinking and will power.I found the book highly captivating and I totally agree with the views of the author. The arguments given by the author in help of her views are very interesting as well.Overall, the book is a very informative and a unbelievable read. Profound thoughts have been presented and explained in the book in the simplest manner. Like the author said, love yourself and support yourself the most easy way. Have faith and do the right thing. Everything will fall in place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Listen to Your Soul and Heal Your Body of Chronic Disease: 8 Keys to Self-Heal Your Body & Soul [Book]  2017-12-13 18:0

    Listen to Your Soul and Heal Your Body of Chronic DiseaseBy Meirav HarelReview By Ila Garg‘Listen to Your Soul and Heal Your Body of Chronic Disease’, a novel by Meirav Harel, is published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. The cover is quite minimalist. With a lady smiling from ear to ear reflecting hale and hearty vibes, this one is a self-help is is a book on self-healing. In author’s own words: I wrote this book so that it would not take you 10 years to heal yourselves as it has taken me as well as to give you the hope that you can heal yourselves of disease - both the inspiration to start as well as practical guidance about what needs to be done - something that I did not have when I set out on my journey of healing. We have far more strength and power than we are accustomed to think or believe that we do. Yes, ordinary people who never went to medical school can do what doctors cannot: to heal from illness with healing that is real, complete, balanced, and non-chemical e connection between the body and the soul can actually support one recover from chronic diseases without the need of pills. Every pain that we suffer is directly linked to this connection between body and soul. So to venture on the journey of self-healing, it is necessary to understand this connection—whatever you are inside, you will be is 351-page book is a amazing read. However, it requires patience and understanding. You would have to go back and forth to comprehend what the author wants you to apply and heal yourself.Ratings: 4/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grow Your Own and Forage: Box-set Collection, Herb, Tomatoes, and Foraging (Self Sufficiency, Grow your Own, and Live Well Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Perfect resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs at Home: A Guide to Growing Herbs at Home for Beginners (Herb Garden, Recipes, Gardening Tips, Kitchen Garden, Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    OK, but I was hoping for more in-depth content. This is a short primer on growing herbs. The author contains about half a page for each common herb. This contains a small bit of history as well as how it grows and what it "likes". The author addresses growing herbs from both seeds and cuttings. I liked the explanation of how to do pinching to obtain bushier plants. The book ends with recipes that use the i Julia review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs at Home: A Guide to Growing Herbs at Home for Beginners (Herb Garden, Recipes, Gardening Tips, Kitchen Garden, Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    This is a amazing introduction to growing herbs at home. It's a short guide, but there's plenty of info for the novice to use when planting a dozens of e preview in the description gives an accurate view of what readers will search in this book. If you're fresh to herb gardening, you'll appreciate the info in Growing Herbs at Home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs at Home: A Guide to Growing Herbs at Home for Beginners (Herb Garden, Recipes, Gardening Tips, Kitchen Garden, Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    This has been a very informational read. I know that herbs are amazing at being used for medicinal purposes but not as being used to become a attractive garden. That concept definitely changed when I got to read this book. I was able to learn more about the type of herbs that are amazing to grow at home and those that are more suitable for me. It certainly has multiple usage as a medicine, for cooking and adding more flavor and even is used for having an adorable garden.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs at Home: A Guide to Growing Herbs at Home for Beginners (Herb Garden, Recipes, Gardening Tips, Kitchen Garden, Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    Growing herbs at home is a amazing method to obtain new herbs. It is also better to grow them at home because you dont have to create a run to the shop to obtain some. The ones at the shop could also have chemicals on them which is poor for the body because you dont know how they grow them as opposed to when you grow it, you know how it grows and what you place in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs at Home: A Guide to Growing Herbs at Home for Beginners (Herb Garden, Recipes, Gardening Tips, Kitchen Garden, Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    Picked up a few pointers on growing herbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs at Home: A Guide to Growing Herbs at Home for Beginners (Herb Garden, Recipes, Gardening Tips, Kitchen Garden, Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    This book is detailed and has the foresight I need to plan ahead. in every chapter the author suggests further reading and my gardening collection is growing by the day. It has lots of info and a lot of unbelievable charts to support you in your selections of herb gardening. It has garden plans, charts to plan a theme garden, what part of each plant to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs at Home: A Guide to Growing Herbs at Home for Beginners (Herb Garden, Recipes, Gardening Tips, Kitchen Garden, Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    Amazing overview of herbs and how to grow them indoors. Every year I plant herbs and honestly I'm really not sure which herbs are compatible and which need to be grow in separate containers. This book addresses those things and finally answers my questions. More importantly its natural. A very nice book to have and learn with about herbs and having them grown at home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Growing Herbs at Home: A Guide to Growing Herbs at Home for Beginners (Herb Garden, Recipes, Gardening Tips, Kitchen Garden, Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    This book is a total rip!!! Only 10 herbs listed for growing. Doesn't even have very common herbs ,such as oregano. Very disappointed.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    الوتس اب الذهبي بلس الحقيقي 2018 PhotoSuite 4 Free Stylish Camera HD Camera 12 Myk for Camera Control and Audio Unfold - Story Creator Photo Collage – Photo Editor & Pic Collage Maker Is this loss? - g Detector RoosterMoney: Allowance Manager & Piggy Bank App PNC Wealth Insight® For Mobile Southside Bank South State Business Link FNB FirstMobile Minnesota Bank & Trust Mobile Clearcover Car Insurance NMCU Mobile App myMcCoy Mobile Banking TV Remote For Westinghouse IR Intro Maker & Outro Maker With Music For Youtube TV Remote for RCA Splice Movie Maker by GoPro |Splice android Advice Thought for the day. Bring an amazing start!! Easy Chemistry Conversions Moksha Mobile German English Translator tutit-On Demand Virtual Tutoring Cell-Ed: Skills on the Go! Manteca USD Bangor Township Schools, MI MamaLingua: Learn Spanish NCSM Golden Retriever Cerner Events Mobile Closeout for Defender Attend the Meeting American Chemistry Events Percona Live ISACA 2018 CACS Conferences (for buyer) RUF Events Smart Money Livestream 2018 Real Chess 3D djay 2 Real Turbo Racing Stickman Fight: The Game MMX Hill Dash 2 – Offroad Truck, Car & Bike Racing Fortnite Battle Royale Official info Daniel Tiger The Beginner's Guide to Survival Gardening 10 Stylish Handbag Patterns for Crochet: A trendy collection of easy-to-make crochet bags THE ESSENTIAL INSTANT POT RECIPES FOR BEGINNERS: Easy & Most Delicious Foolproof Recipes for Your Whole Family with Beginners Guide (Electric Pressure Cooker Cookbook) (Instant Pot Cookbook). The Best Cook in the World: Tales from My Momma's Table Le Creuset One-pot Cuisine: Classic Recipes for Casseroles, Tagines & Simple One-pot Dishes By the Smoke and the Smell: My Search for the Rare and Sublime on the Spirits Trail The Mile End Cookbook: Redefining Jewish Comfort Food from Hash to Hamantaschen Instant One-Pot Meals: Southern Recipes for the Modern 7-in-1 Electric Pressure Cooker Choosing Courage: Inspiring Stories of What It Means to Be a Hero Lightning Thief, The (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 1) Waste of Space (Moon Base Alpha) TED Talks Storytelling: 23 Storytelling Techniques from the Best TED Talks Jim Henson: The Biography In Praise of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Speed Let Me Tell You: New Stories, Essays, and Other Writings The White Indian Boy: The Story of Uncle Nick Among the Shoshones Mastering the Art of French Eating: From Paris Bistros to Farmhouse Kitchens, Lessons in Food and Love John Wayne Gacy: Defending a Monster Louis XIV The Golden Age of Murder Blaze:: Satan's Fury MC- Memphis Chapter (Book 1) A Paris Apartment: A Novel Dead Ringer (Whitehorse, Montana: The McGraw Kidnapping) Iron Princess (Savage Trilogy Book 2) Runes of Truth: A Reverse Harem Urban Fantasy (A Demon's Fall series Book 1) Pirate (A Sam and Remi Fargo Adventure) Diary Of A Wimpy Noob: Booga Booga (Noob Biology class 10 Teleprompter Pro: subtitles & tit occupational-health-saftey-management-system-4801-checklist mediterranean-diet-dinner-recipes Lumosity: HDMI Checker Pro Free Guide Fortcraft Battle Royal Survival Rules BNP digital BeautyPlus - Easy Photo Editor & Selfie Camera BOG mBank - Mobile Banking Seven Seventeen Credit Union PayNearMe Bill Pay Compound Interest Calculator - Future Value (FV) S1 Connect Forex economic calendar ZILLA - The Safe & Easy ICO/Token sale App PNC Total Insight Sfomo Cryptoport Evolution NavyArmy Mobile Banking R-Play : Remote Play for the PS4 - Advice Calvary Chapel Downey Windsor Village Church Family Gender Unicorn HPC Events

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter