healing-and-growing-with-reiki Reviews & Opinions


Submit healing-and-growing-with-reiki review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    Reiki meditation is amazing for keeping calm and has some rest. I was searching for something like this book in which I can search more about Reiki meditation. Also in this book I found things about Reiki meditation if you are beginner, and also to have more vitality and health. In this book I found how to change my lifestyle with Reiki meditation and to eliminate anger, jealousy and more things that I wanted to change. This book is amazing for everybody who wants to search out primary things about Reiki meditation, and much more. I can only say that this book is short for me, only because this theme is very interesting for me. But for everybody I recommended this book to read it and search out much more interesting things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    This is a unbelievable book for those fresh to Reiki. I'm newly certified in Level 1. The book used for my certification was not as descriptive as this book is. Perfect descriptions of the Chakras and the locations of the body they reach. I especially appreciated the explanations of how to perforn self-healing and healing for others. They are simple to read, follow and are very descriptive. This will be my go-to book from now on. I highly recommend this book for anyone fresh to the practice of Reiki.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I was a small disappointed with how small info about it the book contains. Basically, its a history, then a short description of what to do.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on healing-and-growing-with-reiki or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch healing-and-growing-with-reiki video reviews and related movies:

    See Reiki for Hair Loss* on youtube.

     related image

    See Music for Plants - Music Stimulation for PLANT HEALTH - Brainwave Entrainment on youtube.

     related image

    See Reiki for Height Gain | Reiki Courses | Reiki Healing | Learn Reiki on youtube.

     related image

    See Growing Up Healthy Grant Applicant: Wild at Heart Reiki and Healing on youtube.

     related image

    See Reiki and voice sound healing on youtube.

     related image

    See What is Quantum Energy Healing? (Better than Reiki) on youtube.

     related image

    See Reiki Healing - Egyptian Codes on youtube.

     related image

    See The simplicity of Reiki (guided healing life-force energy) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    This book is informative and simple to learn, I have fun the reading of this book. .With The Reiki Beginner’s Bible, you will embark on an inner journey that will take you back to the state of peace, joy and happiness you were born to inhabit. From the outside Reiki can seem like an esoteric, mystical endeavor exclusively reserved to monks and spiritual adepts. This could not be further from the truth. Reiki is not only accessible to anyone, it is simple to learn if you have the right mindset and the benefits are only a few mins away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    Am I havre not read thus yet but skimmed through it. I am working on Reiki II training right now but it appears the information would be helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I have read book on reiki before and have found them to be very long winded. I think it is a tag of a amazing author to be able to write a short book but still provide the reader with the info they require. Reiki is a amazing method to compliment meditation and yoga and increase your vibrational energy. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    Very informative!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    Amazing book..simple highly recommanded

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I don't know the best words to describe the epicness of this book. I understand Reiki is a form of healing through touch but never would I have thought there was so much to talk about in this field. Bible is no joke because it really does have a lot of info from chakras to different aspects of Reiki and even something that reminds me of the law of attraction. If the goal was to convince me to believe that Reiki is super special, it succeeded. This such a super informative book without any of the filler garbage and it created me take Reiki a lot of more seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki ... healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    Reiki is a non invasive healing technique. To become a reiki master you need determination & loads of practice. This book is truly the bible for beginners as the concepts covered & explained in this book are super easy. I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:1

    I don't know the best words to describe the epicness of this book. I understand Reiki is a form of healing through touch but never would I have thought there was so much to talk about in this field. Bible is no joke because it really does have a lot of info from chakras to different aspects of Reiki and even something that reminds me of the law of attraction. If the goal was to convince me to believe that Reiki is super special, it succeeded. This such a super informative book without any of the filler garbage and it created me take Reiki a lot of more seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:1

    Reiki meditation is amazing for keeping calm and has some rest. I was searching for something like this book in which I can search more about Reiki meditation. Also in this book I found things about Reiki meditation if you are beginner, and also to have more vitality and health. In this book I found how to change my lifestyle with Reiki meditation and to eliminate anger, jealousy and more things that I wanted to change. This book is amazing for everybody who wants to search out primary things about Reiki meditation, and much more. I can only say that this book is short for me, only because this theme is very interesting for me. But for everybody I recommended this book to read it and search out much more interesting things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:1

    This was an amazing beginners tutorial to Reiki. Which is much like meditation involves the use of Reiki symbols and how to heal yourself and others with Reiki. My goal is to meditate more and learn how to heal not only myself but others. I also like how Reiki can be used from a distance. I cannot wait to actually apply it in my life and be consistent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:1

    This is a unbelievable book for those fresh to Reiki. I'm newly certified in Level 1. The book used for my certification was not as descriptive as this book is. Perfect descriptions of the Chakras and the locations of the body they reach. I especially appreciated the explanations of how to perforn self-healing and healing for others. They are simple to read, follow and are very descriptive. This will be my go-to book from now on. I highly recommend this book for anyone fresh to the practice of Reiki.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:1

    I was a small disappointed with how small info about it the book contains. Basically, its a history, then a short description of what to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:1

    This is the fifth book I have read from this author. I enjoyed this book but it seems like it is written with a person who is already at least a level 1 practitioner in mind and not really a beginner. This is mainly due to the wording about various hand movements that are implicitly expected for the reader to already be familiar with. This might be a amazing tutorial for the beginning practitioner but the content is far from was however very well written and the sequence of the chapters create sense. The author does a amazing job drawing pictures with her words, which should not be over looked. Very amazing quality content. I look forward to reading her next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:1

    Reiki is a non invasive healing technique. To become a reiki master you need determination & loads of practice. This book is truly the bible for beginners as the concepts covered & explained in this book are super easy. I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:1

    I have read book on reiki before and have found them to be very long winded. I think it is a tag of a amazing author to be able to write a short book but still provide the reader with the info they require. Reiki is a amazing method to compliment meditation and yoga and increase your vibrational energy. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:1

    I did have fun this book however, the number of errors was remarkable. I would list them only they were all throughout the entire text. Definitely needs another passthrough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reiki:The Reiki Beginner's Bible: The Ultimate Guide to Increase your Energy, Improve your Health and Feel Amazing Every day (reiki for beginners, reiki healing, spiritual awakening, chakras) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:1

    I'm just starting my journey to learn more about the reiki practice and this book was a very informative and simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Amazing condition, as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    some very interesting items in this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Loved it very much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Amazing book--easy reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    It will be the excellent bonus my gardening friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Very informative, and laid out in a dynamic way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Sadly, this volume has proved a disappointment. Instead of a book packed with solid info on growing and using herbs, I search it's more like a super-sized magazine. For one thing, over half of the pages are devoted to full-page color images of herbs and gardens... not something every reader wants. Almost as if the authors had this brilliant idea to write a book together about their pet topic and fill it up with beautiful pictures, I feel distinctly cheated and if I could send it back, I would. Guess what I'm saying is, if you wish beautiful pictures, buy it. If you are a crass beginner in herbalism and need very primary information, buy it. If, however, you have some familiarity with the topic and want to increase your knowledge and apply it in practical ways, this is not the best book for you.UPDATE: I CAN send it back, and I am doing so.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    This is a attractive book. And it is a excellent introduction to medicinal herbs... It is laid out just the method it is best to begin learning, through an organic relationship of getting to know each herb like a amazing fresh friend. This is an authentic journey into the awesome globe of herbalism in a method that is accessible and personal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Medicinal Gardening Handbook: A Complete Guide to Growing, Harvesting, and Using Healing Herbs review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    I am a fledgling gardener and wanted to begin a little herbal/medicinal garden. I had SO a lot of questions. This book answered every single one of those questions and more! It was like having an extremely helpful and knowledgeable mate with me at all times. I would highly recommend this book to anyone regardless of experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I have to say something right up front. I am not a beginning herbalist. I have been studying and using herbs for years. And I am a teacher, helping others to learn how to incorporate herbs into their lives for health and well-being. Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Tutorial satisfies both the herbalist and the teacher in me. It is an perfect tutorial for learning about herbs, a treasure trove of practical recipes and ideas as well as a priceless bonus of wisdom and insight from one of the leaders of the herbal movement in ere are a lot of herbals available, a lot of of them written by Gladstar herself. Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Tutorial outshines any number of them on a number of levels. The book is beautifully done, a real feather in Storey Publishing's cap. The pictures are rich and vibrant and the material is presented in a clear and helpful way. There are four main sections. The first is a easy introduction to herbs and herbal medicine in which Gladstar's enthusiasm is immediately apparent. The second section, an introduction to making your own herbal remedies, provides step-by-step instructions for making the most primary and practical of herbal preparations, including teas, tinctures, and salves, among other things. In the third section Gladstar discusses nine herbs that most of us are familiar with, revealing uses for them that may not be so familiar at all. The fourth section presents twenty-four herbs that are safe and beneficial for most people to use regularly, but which readers may not search I read through the book, I was happy to see a lot of fresh recipes and ideas mixed in with some of Gladstar's tried and real recipes, such as her Fire Cider and Gypsy Cold Care Remedy. I had been afraid that perhaps the book would rest on the laurels of its predecessors. It does not. Gladstar's text is new and warm, making you feel as though you have a wise mate in the kitchen with you, urging you to test something fresh and take charge of your health in any method you are able. This warmth and wisdom is indeed a trademark of Gladstar's. She shows us the method back to the Wise Woman inside of all of us and encourages us to rediscover our ancestor's connection to the plants, honoring our own inner wisdom and ability to be ars ago, I met Rosemary Gladstar at the Women's Herbal Conference that she founded, and which takes put every summer. After delivering her opening address, she stepped off the platform and waded through the people straight to where I stood, feeling like an alien in my Islamic hijab, in the midst of gauze skirts and tube tops. She embraced me, and welcomed me like an old friend. This book does the same thing. It envelops the reader in warmth and welcome, teaching her the method of herbs with wisdom, experience, and Khadijah Lacinafor Story Circle Book Reviewsreviewing books by, for, and about women

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Sooo.....those weeds you have out in the backyard that are wreaking havoc are actually useful! Nettle even has its uses and me and that weed are definitely NOT friends! Then those bright yellow annoying demons that pop up EVERYWHERE...yup...you can create tea with them. And lets say your hiking and a swarm of mosquitoes attack you...got itchy skin or burning skin? Rip some of that Plantain you see literally everywhere off and apply it to that bite....Yes I've done it and yes it works! You can also create a Plantain salve with uses for burns, bug bites, rashes, minor skin irritations and itchy skin. I'm not fresh to the holistic health world. I own a ton of essential oils and a ton of herbs and love all the varieties of uses with either one or the other or combining them to create something is book is excellent for beginners as well as novices. It lists the name of the plant, its uses, safety information, how to harvest and grow it, lots of color pictures and a lot of awesome recipes that are really easy to make. Alot of the other ingredients you can search at your local whole foods shop or order everything online. She breaks everything down so its simple to understand. Seriously, this book is excellent for anyone wanting to begin using a more holistic approach to their health and well-being. When you look at all the toxic chemicals we eat and breathe, the pesticides we are ingesting, the unnecessary cocktail of medications the pharmaceutical companies shove down our throat and we basically are slaves to society about how to live, eat and take care of ourselves, this book is a welcoming breath of new air. It teaches us how to use easy plants and incorporate that into our lives. Even if you just take baby steps and incorporate a few things in the holistic way, your body will thank you for it and so will your pocketbook. Living holistically doesn't have to be s, there are a gazillion books on natural health, essentials oils, herbs etc but one of the MAIN things you wish to look for is the credibility of the author writing it. Too a lot of times I've seen books and e-books, online articles about ways to use essentials oils, herbs, tinctures, lotions, etc, but the dosing is wrong and there is no safety information. Just because its natural does NOT mean its safe!! So do your research, always, always, always!!! Rosemary GladStar is an perfect author and has been working with herbs for years. She also has a few other books as well and I would highly recommend them also!!Sorry this is long, but I wanted to be able to share a amazing review. I definitely don't leave amazing reviews for everything. I'm always honest and up front about the books, stuff I purchase. I hope my reviews are able to support you create a decision!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    What a lovely book -very beautiful-design,photograph, paper wise, and also very well organized and useful information, the style is very accesible to daily reader. It describes basil, cayenne, cinnamon, garlic, ginger, rosemary, sage, thyme, turmeric, aloe vera, burdock, calendula, chamomile, chickweed, dandelion, echinacea, elder, goldenseal, hawthorn, lavender, lemon balm, licorice, marsh mallow, mullein, nettle, oats, pappermint, plantain, red clover, ST. JOhn's wort, spearmint, valerian, and yarrow. Some of the recipes contain other herbs too. Now I value my calendula flowers in my garden so much more. My son eats their petals up, but it turns out, that the middle sticky part of the flower is where most medicinal value is, so now i save the middle parts for the tea or oil infusion. It teaches how to create teas, syrups, oils, salves, tinctures, herbal pills, poulstices, baths, and compresses. This book would create a amazing bonus to anyone interested in using herbs as their medicine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    The min I saw this book I had to pick it up. It was on one of my favorite subjects, herbalism. The book is about home-grown medicine and more specifically about herbal medicine. The book is beautifully illustrated with color pictures of each of the 33 herbs discussed, hints on how to grow the herb and it's medicinal e starts the book with a introduction to medicinal herbs, their benefits, starting a medicine garden and general introduction to the globe of herbs. In chapter 2 she talks about how to create your own remedies. Herbs can be used in the forms of teas, syrups, oils, salves, tinctures, herbal pills, baths, poultices, and compresses. There is also info on the dosage and duration of herbal e talks about herbal gardening in the ground and in pots, and makes a distinction between herbal tea for pleasure and herbal tea for medicine. Generally the medicinal herbs are steeped longer and have a stronger taste. Each of the 33 herbs has it's own beautifully illustrated section and recipes for that herb. For example, in the secation on Thyme there is Thyme Syrup, and Thyme is book is very comprehensive and a superb begnners tutorial as well as a amazing source for more advanced students of herbalism. I plan to buy a copy of this book for my library. -- Valerie Lull, Author, Ten Healthy Teas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    What a amazing tutorial and introduction to the characteristics and use of 33 medicinal herbs for the beginner or anyone! This book is so beautifully illustrated for each herb featured, plus clear instructions on all the ways herbs can be used. You will learn how to make your own medicinal herb garden, how to harvest wild herbs, and how to create your own remedies for your herbal medicine cabinet. There is so much useful info in this book with pictures of EVERYTHING, I couldn't start to tell you everything! If you wish to begin using medicinal herbs for your family, this book is your book!(I must say that the first book that I received had missing end pages . I noticed it when I tried to search the index and there wasn't one. They promptly replaced it.) Obtain this attractive useful book. You won't be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Its everything a amazing book should be. I truly enjoyed the photos, the layout, the fonts and the text book format...I felt like I got a amazing overview of each herb and several ways to use it. You can look up symptoms or the herb or recipes in the index and easily navigate your method through the book. The method Ms. Gladstar relates the info is friendly and shows her vast experience in the field (literally). I am so glad I purchased this book! I have taken it to the parks near me and found plantain in the grass (which I coincidentally -wild-harvested right then) and dandelion too, I was able to support my mom search a natural method to remedy her wart on her finger...using the wast white goo in the dandelion stalk... I have ordered some seeds and am ripping out my ornamental flowers in front of my house and will have a herb garden instead. I gained a lot of confidence from this book alone. I encourage anyone who is just starting out with this interest to order this book NOW! It is so simple to read and implement, so positive and rewarding. Once you begin dabbling in herbal remedies you 'll have such peace of mind that comes with the connectivity one regains with more control over your health. This is seriously equivocal to a college text book that would accompany a 101 class...you 'll obtain a amazing begin and come out with a hunger for learning more. LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BOOK AND YOU WILL TOO!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I've always had some cooking type herbs growing in with my flowers in my home garden and wanted to expand my use of herbs beyond cooking. Wasn't sure what to do or how to use them. Bought this book and I'm so glad I did! It's very well written and informative. When reading it I felt like I was in Rosemary Gladstar's garden. She is a excellent teacher! The book isn't full of just wordy chapters to fill pages of her thoughts that just bore you. She gets right to the point and your learning from the very first page. Every chapter is chock full of very easy instructions. She shares recipes for things like teas, tonics, tinctures and liniments and she has the botanical name with the common name. There are a lot of pictures in this book as well which makes herbs simple to identify. I really felt like I could be a master at herbal medicine in no time. Very simple to read and comprehend. I am encouraged to use and grow my herbs. You can understand by her writing that she really does care that you have a total comprehension of the herbs and there uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I absolutely love this book for so a lot of reasons. I got really lucky, as this is my first book on this topic. I was not familiar with the Herbalist/author to be honest, but I'll be keeping an eye out for her books now! Okay, here's some things I love about the book: Excellent for beginners! I've been looking on Facebook, blogs, etc at herbal remedies and wanted so badly to obtain started but sometimes the "hows" can be overwhelming. This author takes all the fuzziness of the how-to's and spells out everything clearly. The first section of the book is unbelievable because it gives EASY and specific directions on how to make: herbal teas, syrups, oils, salves, tinctures, pills, even herbal baths, poultices and compresses. She also contains some general info on dosage & duration for treatments too, and there's a random pages about storing, some primary stuff you'll need, measuring tips, etc. The beauty of this front part is that you can learn to create a tincture for example, and then go apply that to whatever herb or herb combination you want, with the herbs in this book, or with herbal things you search online or elsewhere. You can now easily look at an herb and know how to prepare it in tincture form (or other forms).The rest of the book is divided up into 33 common herbs (a few are spices) and info about them. Photos, a few words on growing (not instructional as much as a summary, ie; this herb likes dry sandy soil and spreads easily, etc), medicinal uses and then recipes using each herb. To be clear, it's not a full recipe book, so she simply throws in 2-3 recipe for each herb, medicinal or topical, to obtain you started. So you can pick an herb, choose a recipe or easily create it into a tea, tincture, etc with your fresh know-how from the first section of the book. I love it! I admit ignorance here, but I was amazed at how I could walk around my yard on the day I got the book and search several of the herbs she talks about! Growing right in front of my eyes all summer as "weeds" and I had no idea how useful they were. She covers 33 common ones, but if you're looking for an herb encyclopedia/A-Z book this isn't ly I wish to point out that the book style itself is great; a nice size, huge enough to keep in your lap and read but little enough to carry around the yard to identify herbs as I did with it. Durable glossy cover and nice images inside of the different herbs, methods, directions, etc. I especially appreciate the formatting style, using different fonts, sectioned off tidbits and tips, separate recipe graphics, the sides of the pages are marked with herb names, etc. A amazing index too. It makes it a excellent book to begin at any page and peruse without needing to read from beginning to end. Today I wanted to see if vinegar can be substituted for alcohol in a tincture and I was easily able to flip to a page and see that yes, it can be is well written and well designed and the author gives a nice small private touch here and there that create you feel like a valued mate or relative is sharing her secrets with you. It's really the most impressive beginner reference book on any subject I've gotten lately. I search myself randomly picking it up to admire again, if only to familiarize myself with some herb images or to see how to create a solar-infused oil with the dandelions I picked. I've only had the book for a few days and already I've learned so much!This book created herbal remedies far less intimidating and complicated for me and I see now how simple it is to create different remedies and with very small equipment or spending. Her suggested equipment list is a very primary list of just a few common kitchen items, nothing over-complicated. I can obtain so overwhelmed with grand ideas in books that I sometimes don't dare test anything for fear of messing it up or wasting a bunch of money. This book has given the perfectionist in me permission to be MUCH more relaxed in my approach to medicinal herbs and realize it's NOT so complicated after all to at least obtain started with the basics. Love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I love this book! It is a amazing introduction to the globe of healing with medicinal herbs. Rosemary Gladstar offers in-depth knowledge of some of the best known and widely available herbs to use for holistic healing. She gives step-by-step guidance in preparing herbs to use in the recipes available in the book. I highly recommend Medicinal Herbs to anyone interested in beginning to use herbal healing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosemary Gladstar's Medicinal Herbs: A Beginner's Guide: 33 Healing Herbs to Know, Grow, and Use review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Per the title, this is tutorial is simple to read and understand for the beginner who is fresh to medicinal herbs and their uses. Appreciate the Safety section that mentions the "negative" aspects of the herb, although those are usually very mild and a lot of have no safety problems at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Maybe the positive reviews colourful my expectations. (Or maybe it was my own depression) but I expected it to be - well - more funny. Instead it was like reading my best friend's diary. You know...the cute, rich friend. The one who thinks she can relate to you with her body problems (she's skinny with huge breasts) and quirky family (2 parent household - both intellectual specialists - you know - perfect). You're working at Taco Bell while she attends Vassar, gets her dream job, marries the love of her life and has a baby.Spoiler alert - she's dumped by her first boyfriend and experiences...bad feelings. Yup. Sounds about right. Oh, and that time she turned down that job offer from Letterman? Tragic. (But don't worry, she got another one.) More whiny than funny, the book didn't create me laugh, it created me sad. If her life is a mess...Damn! Mine is a total freak ybe that's the point? Afterall (Klein points out) if Nicole Kidman is miserable and alone after winning an Oscar and Jessi Klein is miserable and alone after shopping at Bergdorf's, wearing Manolos (albeit uncomfortable ones) and winning her Emmy...think about how the rest of us not good shlubs feel. (Maybe I should drown myself in a bathtub now.) The Carrie Bradshaws of the globe should like this book. Me? Not so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    An simple read, not as funny as I expected, just OK.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Really funny, really insightful. As a male comedy fan, I was somewhat skeptical of the female-autobiographical-confessional, but it was actually genuinely insightful. And funny.Klein created me laugh and think about all sorts of fresh things: getting pregnant, unhealthy long distance relationships (!!), the bar method. I was only halfway through this book before I recommended it to all my comedy and female friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    This was picked by my book club. A very easy-to-read and enjoyable story. I can totally relate to her. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Alternated chronologically too much for my taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    For any woman who has felt like an outsider, this book will speak to you. It is also laugh out loud funny. I have been a large fan for a long time - definitely recommend finding Jessi Klein's stories on The Moth and her standup videos - and this book does not disappoint. I will now proceed to annoy everyone I know by recommending it years after it was first published...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Amazing fun reading this book. so much to relate to. Yes, it has been done before but not since, Nora Ephron's, " I feel Poor About My Neck" did I laugh so loud about the foils of being a woman. She lost me on the baby items at the end but then again I have never wanted kids so I could not relate personally.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Love this book. The best writing on infertility that I have read in ages. Quite simply, this is the best collection of essays that I have read in years (and believe me, I read a lot of them).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Some funny spots but had a hard time staying with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Grow Out of It review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Klein is funny because she is honest and captures with vivid imagery instances that a lot of of us experience fleetingly. She evokes exactly what is absurd, upsetting, or exhilarating about so a lot of happenings that we have lived. Her writing seems effortless and precise. It created me laugh out loud and feel connected to her and her story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    I feel uncomfortable giving a not good rating to something Bible related, but...The verses didn't relate to healing. It seemed like an application developed by someone unfamiliar with the Bible. The appearance and layout also seemed amateurish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    experiencing the need to dwell in someone elses guilty card...needling my creed, assembles denounced dad's inaccurate hate formated by Omega De ounceme takers'

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    I love these verses

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    I do believe in Gods healing power

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    Amazing application but includes lots of ads so not sure if I will hold it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    At first I thought well ok but then u tryed it and I really like it😁😁😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    I love it very thankful I can share with others

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    Because is present it's not showing the prayer pictures like on the application where you see what you obtain before you did and I begin it up now all I see is a green a green screen that's all I see that's why thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    I am healed inside and out eternity

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    LOVE THIS HOPE AND PRAY MORE PEOPLE SEE THIS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    An amazing app. Thank you Lord

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    The Lord is my Shepherd and thank you for this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    Very interesting and inspiring application Very interesting and inspiring application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    I Love this App! It really helps my faith and gives me Hope!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    It is a nice application it tell. Me alot about the bible amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    First-time user

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    I lov being motivated

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    This is an perfect app! Very encouraging - well done!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    Loved it thanks you very much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    Love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    Unbelievable application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    It's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    GOOD👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    Love

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    Bing out similar scriptures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    I love this application god bless you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    So interesting Soul lifting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    Is it ok for encourage others..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    Thank you...love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing Verses and Prayer - Healing Bible Verses review [App]  2019-2-2 13:34

    Nice book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing scriptures and verses- Healing Verses Free review [App]  2019-3-2 13:33

    You said healing scriptures but there is only scripture about healing and the rest are not yet the bible has a lot of relevant scriptures !!! Why are you not afraid to deceive people of God??? Who are you actually? Are doing this for business or for God?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing scriptures and verses- Healing Verses Free review [App]  2019-3-2 13:33

    I just read about healing because I am I'll and broke. These things I learned in the Bible I read and feel better mentally. And I pray for healing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing scriptures and verses- Healing Verses Free review [App]  2019-3-2 13:33

    Very appropriate to do THE LORD'S WORK AND HELPING PEOPLE WHO NEEDS HELP IN COMFORT WHEN GOING THROUGH EY WILL COME TO THE REALIZATION THAT GOD HAS BEEN SO GOOD TO THEM AND THERE IS HELP IN GOD. .GOD SAID THAT HE HAS COME TO HEAL ALL OUR DISEASES, HEALING IS THE CHILDREN 'S BREAD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing scriptures and verses- Healing Verses Free review [App]  2019-3-2 13:33

    There's always something to comfort me no matter what I'm going through when I begin this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing scriptures and verses- Healing Verses Free review [App]  2019-3-2 13:33

    I 💘 the Lord God Almighty (JESUS CHRIST). AMEN

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing scriptures and verses- Healing Verses Free review [App]  2019-3-2 13:33

    I like this application its wonderful, everword can be heard clearly and simple to be followed and can even enable to repeat after. Thank you very much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing scriptures and verses- Healing Verses Free review [App]  2019-3-2 13:33

    I love the freedom of being in control of the using only the SCRIPTURE and not all that mumbo-jumbo on Pinterest . I give this application an A rating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing scriptures and verses- Healing Verses Free review [App]  2019-3-2 13:33

    It is a amazing thing can lead to the healing of every sickness

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing scriptures and verses- Healing Verses Free review [App]  2019-3-2 13:33

    Love it. Very helpful thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing scriptures and verses- Healing Verses Free review [App]  2019-3-2 13:33

    It can motivate a lot of people if they will read it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing scriptures and verses- Healing Verses Free review [App]  2019-3-2 13:33

    Awesome! Helping people to know the Lord!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing scriptures and verses- Healing Verses Free review [App]  2019-3-2 13:33

    God's Word is our only medicine, He's our healer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing scriptures and verses- Healing Verses Free review [App]  2019-3-2 13:33

    Love God's word, always right on time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing scriptures and verses- Healing Verses Free review [App]  2019-3-2 13:33

    nice but I need protection from death n poverty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Healing scriptures and verses- Healing Verses Free review [App]  2019-3-2 13:33

    Thanks is due the developers for their services to mankind to read the bible.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter