Read healthy fitness meals reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all healthy fitness meals reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healthy Fitness Meals [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    Don't like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healthy Fitness Meals [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    Thank you for this unbelievable app, we expect for more fresh updates and task. Have fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healthy Fitness Meals [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    Attractive interface, gets you into the flow in moments. Simple to search recipes based on title, ingredients or keywords, simple to add your own and you can tinker with recipes and only publish when ready

    0  


    Add your opinion on healthy fitness meals or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healthy Fitness Meals [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    I've followed their Ig blog forever, and just discovered the extremely user friendly app! So excited (: thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healthy Fitness Meals [App]  2019-11-9 21:29

    healthy meals

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes and Heart Healthy Meals for Two []  2020-2-2 17:58

    This cookbook has so a lot of tasty recipes and makes it simple to cook for two. My husband and I are trying to reduce sugar in our diet and this has created it easy. Because the recipes serve only two, it makes it simple to control the portion size. Some of the recipes I have tried so far and really like are Spiced Sweet Potato Waffles, Mexican-Italian Omelets, Oatmeal Pancakes with Bananas, French Toast with Strawberry-Orange Sauce, Whole Wheat Breakfast Pizzas, Fast Herb Tomato Soup and Baked Peach Crisp. And there are so a lot of more recipes that I am looking forward to making!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    500 Pressure Cooker Recipes for Healthy Meals [App]  2020-1-11 13:15

    Got to to see recipe why not just charge then a useless application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    500 Pressure Cooker Recipes for Healthy Meals [App]  2020-1-11 13:15

    No recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes and Heart Healthy Meals for Two []  2020-2-2 17:58

    Another cookbook with too a lot of ingredients in little amounts. If you are a foodie and live somewhere with unbelievable grocery stores and markets, you might like this. I live in a put where no one knows what endive is and there isn't a cheese bar for 200 miles. I know I have to eat better and these recipes may be great. However, I am on a fixed income. What do I do with the rest of a bottle of something after a use a teaspoon? Using 4 olives out of a jar is not economical for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes and Heart Healthy Meals for Two []  2020-2-2 17:58

    Received this book today. I ordered it used and it arrived in amazing condition. Just a fast look through and I found several recipes I wish to try. The only downside is there's no images of the recipes, which is something I really have fun in cookbooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    500 Pressure Cooker Recipes for Healthy Meals [App]  2020-1-11 13:15

    i downloaded the app, opened it, saw recipes, saw that 90% of the recipes were locked and i had to premium content and uninstalled the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes and Heart Healthy Meals for Two []  2020-2-2 17:58

    The recipes in this book are imaginative and delicious, and once I had upgraded my kitchen with an assortment of spices, herbs, and vinegars, etc., food prep is easy. I have been using one of the recipes from this book every day for my main meal, and that together with cutting out most processed sugars from my diet and cutting down significantly on easy carbs, has resulted in me losing 14 lbs in 12 weeks. My basic intention in buying this book was to test to eat meals that would support me control my glucose levels (pre-diabetic). It has helped me do that and the weight loss is a tremendous bonus. Highly, highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes and Heart Healthy Meals for Two []  2020-2-2 17:58

    I bought these to support my patients with diabetes obtain true ideas.We can cook in the kitchen e recipes are amazing and everyone approved of what we made.I like the nutritional info with every recipe as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes and Heart Healthy Meals for Two []  2020-2-2 17:58

    Are you dealing with a fresh diagnosis of diabetes for yourself or a loved one? Is cooking healthy meals becoming a daunting task? Are you trying to hold within the guidelines on amounts of carbohydrates, fiber, calories and cholesterol? If so, take a deep breath and test to relax. It will obtain better over time and you will feel more confident about it. Use this book to support you now and in the future. I purchased it on the recommendation of my husband's dietitian. What a relief to flip through a cook book and realize, "I can create this! It will taste amazing and it's healthy!"It's specially designed for cooking for two but if you have primary cooking skills, you can double the recipes to serve more people.I have recommended this cookbook to friends, neighbors and family who have health problems. It's good. It will become a favorite book to turn to in to cook healthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes and Heart Healthy Meals for Two []  2020-2-2 17:58

    Lots of good, fairly simple recipes for the one or two person household.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes and Heart Healthy Meals for Two []  2020-2-2 17:58

    Marjority of recipes are on one page, if on two pages they face each other, that I did not encounter any artificial sweeteners in the recipes and only amazing e font size is a small on the little size for me but the type face is crisp so that support me to not miss read the e cookbook does cover a really nice selection of meal styles. Which is amazing for people who really have fun variety, like me. The down side for me and anyone like me is having to work out the recipes for gluten and dairy/casein commend this cookbook to all especially if you have no meal limitations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes and Heart Healthy Meals for Two []  2020-2-2 17:58

    Recipes are appropriate for someone with diabetes and are simple to adapt for someone who lives alone. However, there are too a lot of fish recipes and while I know I should eat fish, I really don't like it. That's why I gave this book a lower rating; if you like [email protected]#$%!& would be fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes and Heart Healthy Meals for Two []  2020-2-2 17:58

    An perfect cookbook for diabetics and recipes just for two people. I really have fun having the nutrition info. included with each recipe also. The selections create this a well rounded cookbook with choices for everyone's taste. I am very happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FitMe - Healthy and Fitness Easy Cooking Recipes [App]  2019-2-28 13:14

    Amazing recipes for fitness and healthy people

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FitMe - Healthy and Fitness Easy Cooking Recipes [App]  2019-2-28 13:14

    superb

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals [Book]  2018-7-17 18:1

    If you are fresh to spiralizing you don't really NEED this book, Ali has enough information and recipes to obtain you started for on her website. I bought three copies of this book for myself and mates purely because I wanted to monetarily help her because she has helped me so much. That being said I received my books yesterday (one day before release, thanks Amazon!!!) and I am VERY impressed! Vegetable sandwiches, muffins, waffles, vegetable rice pudding!?! You don't NEED this book, but you will LOVE it!The key to spiralizing is actually getting out your spiralizer and using it. Once you obtain in the habit of it you will see how spiralizing is so much faster than cutting up vegetables, and most veggies you can spiralize ahead of time and shop in your fridge ready to use. Create sure you read Ali's hints on cleaning the spiralizer and which veggies you can spiralize ahead of is girl's ideas are amazing, and truly life changing for those of us who follow a gluten free, grain free, vegan or paleo lifestyle. Even if you don't, a vegetable spiralizer paired with Ali's ideas create it so much easier to incorporate more veggies into your diet.Anyone following any kind of weight loss plan or that wants to be healthier would love this and a spiralizer as a gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals [Book]  2018-7-17 18:1

    I'm a large fan of this author's blog, so I was extremely disappointed to have gotten my preordered copy of the book and search that the the experience of a book, instead of being more exciting than the blog, is actually somewhat less e largest bummer for me was the lack of photos. In this day and age, no blogger would ever consider putting up a recipe without at least one image of the finished product, and when I am paying for a recipe book, I expect the same quality as what bloggers everywhere are putting up for free. Only about half of the recipes had a image to illustrate it, and I was disappointed that a lot of of the recipes pictured were not ones that particularly required a image (such as salad with some spiralized shavings on top), while others that were more complex, such as tilapia tostadas with tomato corn salsa, were not pictured. I have no idea what a spiralized tostada created of plantain rice might look like, and one image would have created this recipe a lot more en, I was disappointed in the quantity of cheese. While I do eat cheese and generally follow a primal diet (and expected to search some cheese in this cookbook), I would go so far as to say that the majority of the recipes here contain cheese, and indeed rely on it as a key part of the flavor and texture. I expected something more related to the breakdown of recipes on her blog, where there is a wide dozens of dairy options to supplement the cheese ones. For me, cheese is an occasional treat, not something I consider healthy every day her casserole section, for example, there is a Mediterranean beet and feta skillet bake which relies on the feta cheese as the focal point of the dish, a zucchini manicotti which again relies on Parmesan, ricotta, and mozzarella as the focal point of the flavor, a vegetarian carrot enchilada bake which has one and a half cups of cheese and in my view really needs it to balance the rest of the ingredients, a rutabaga turkey casserole with a cup of gruyere cheese, finally a vegan option with chipotle carrot macaroni and cheese which uses cashews and nutritional yeast, a parsnip and kale gratin using a stunning 3 cups of shredded Gouda cheese, a grape leaves casserole with no cheese, a fennel sausage and butternut squash casserole with half cup of Romano cheese, and a chicken and broccoli skillet bake with a cup and a half of shredded cheese.Of all of these recipes, only three of them seemed like they would still be tasty without the cheese - the two that already didn't contain it, and the butternut squash casserole with fennel sausage. When you look at her blog, the breakdown of dairy options vs other options is much different, and when I a cookbook from a blogger, I expect to generally search the same types of dishes in the cookbook as on the blog, maybe with more options for how to dress it up or fun variations on how to create it slightly various using various herbs or ingredients, and better at said, there are still a lot of recipes in the book that I would like to try. My favorites:Huevos Rancheros with plaintain rice tortillasspicy jicama strings, which look a small bit like French friesspicy butternut squash nachosTomatokeftedes and cauliflower tabouli saladbeet rice nori rolls with chipotle teriyaki saucechicken banh mi with Sriracha Greek yogurtApple potato cheese bunvegan chipotle carrot mac & cheesefennel sausage and butternut squash casserolepork bibimbap with ginger gochugarualbondigas and chayote with tomato serrano saucevegan celeriac Alfredo with broccoliniPlaintain coconut rice puddingOverall, there are a lot of amazing ideas here, but the book was really hindered by a lack of images and an overreliance on cheese. Given my experience reading her blog, I would've expected about a quarter vegan (possibly containing breadcrumbs or beans), half paleo, and a quarter containing cheese. I think if she had taken the time to develop just a couple of interesting sauces to substitute for cheese and mix things up a small bit, her cookbook would've been far better for it. She doesn't even have to eliminate the cheese, just say "substitute the coconut cream sauce on page 59 for the cheese if a dairy dish is desired", or give us some other creative options to support us substitute on our own, as a lot of other recipe writers have done. I am sure she is 100% aware that a HUGE number of her readers are either paleo, vegan, or are watching their weight and don't wish to use 2 cups of cheese in a dish. A small bit of creative support in substituting would have served ALL of her readers without compromising the dish she wanted to share,That said, I feel that I got my money's worth given the fact that there are at least 10 recipes that I intend to make. I also appreciated having the opportunity to help a blogger that I love by purchasing her book. I only want that her editors had pushed her to go outside the box just a small bit more, and had allowed the author to use ample photos, as I imagine she would have wanted to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals [Book]  2018-7-17 18:1

    So everything I have read about this book is real and then some. I realize it's a small extreme to say this book has changed our lives, but in a lot of ways; it really has. First, my wife is already a unbelievable home cook; and for the most part we ate beautiful healthy already. But this book has taken it to a fresh level. Not only are we eating some of the best tasting meal I have ever eaten, but we're not eating any crap anymore; and very unexpectedly are dropping dozens of weight. Neither one of us we're huge to start with. My wife is 5'10 and weighed in the 165ish range. I'm 6.0" and approx two months, my wife has droppped 15# and I've dropped 20. Neither one of us really exercises, but we're also not super lazy people. We're active, but not in a go to the gym sort of way. But it's not just the book and the spiralizer. Outside of beer and alcohol, we have chop out carbs completely - no bagels, donuts, bread, pasta, rice, or potatoes, etc. etc.We had tried to go semi-paleo latest year and really struggled with how to eat. This book completely solved that problem. The recipes in here are phenomenal. And like any other recipe; we do alot of substituting and private changes so we can utilize what's in our pantry and not have to create an additional trip to the store. Take this book and be creative and don't be afraid to tweak on the e meals are very flavorful; the recipes are super quick and easy; and I love the use of so a lot of new ingredients. While it's not a 1-1 substitute; I do think the meal in here tastes just as good. For example; the Lasagna uses Zucchini as a pasta subsitute. And it works. If you think about it; plain pasta is beautiful bland and flavorless. Plain zucchini is also bland and flavorless, but then you add homeade pasta sauce; riccotta cheese, mozarella cheese, and all the seasonings and it's very much like lasagna. the vegetables really absorb and keep the rest of the ingredient flavors very well.I would highly recommend this book to ANYONE. It's a amazing method to significantly increase your vegetable intake while reducing your cab intake at the same time. My children are super picky and have been slow to adopt. We don't force feed them items they don't like, but they're still eating better than they were before - especially the salads. Some of the best salds I've ever had came from this is review is being done after my third book purchase. Our mates love coming over to eat so much that we're setting up some of them now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Have It Made: Delicious, Healthy, Do-Ahead Meals [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    Ellie Krieger's attractive fresh cookbook just arrived today and I've thoughtfully flipped through every single page and read through a lot of recipes that sounded unbelievable (as always -- duh, it's Ellie)! This book has a lot of heart and soul poured into it. I can tell you that because she has thought of everything. The recipes' descriptor tells you various ways to have fun it then below the recipe, she tells you how to refrigerate and serve later or freeze and serve later. There is information on serving size, calories, and even the vitamins and minerals are in it. Just shows you that she knows meal and done her homework! I will post again after I've cooked up some recipes but I've bought and enjoyed all of her past books and I know that these recipes will work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Have It Made: Delicious, Healthy, Do-Ahead Meals [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    Amazing book! Love the healthy recipes. Instructions on how to cook ahead for the current week or simply to freeze for future meals/snacks are awesome. Even provides instructions on how to shop and reheat. Best cookbook I've ever had for complete A to Z instructions for today's busy households. And learning a lot about how best to freeze and reheat different foods. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals: A Cookbook []  2020-1-20 1:2

    If you are fresh to spiralizing you don't really NEED this book, Ali has enough information and recipes to obtain you started for on her website. I bought three copies of this book for myself and mates purely because I wanted to monetarily help her because she has helped me so much. That being said I received my books yesterday (one day before release, thanks Amazon!!!) and I am VERY impressed! Vegetable sandwiches, muffins, waffles, vegetable rice pudding!?! You don't NEED this book, but you will LOVE it!The key to spiralizing is actually getting out your spiralizer and using it. Once you obtain in the habit of it you will see how spiralizing is so much faster than cutting up vegetables, and most veggies you can spiralize ahead of time and shop in your fridge ready to use. Create sure you read Ali's hints on cleaning the spiralizer and which veggies you can spiralize ahead of is girl's ideas are amazing, and truly life changing for those of us who follow a gluten free, grain free, vegan or paleo lifestyle. Even if you don't, a vegetable spiralizer paired with Ali's ideas create it so much easier to incorporate more veggies into your diet.Anyone following any kind of weight loss plan or that wants to be healthier would love this and a spiralizer as a gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals: A Cookbook []  2020-1-20 1:2

    This isn't a poor book but I want there were more easy recipes in it. It seemed like most would take a lot of time to fix and involved a lot of ingredients, some I've never even heard of. I haven't created anything out of it. Kinda wished I would've sent it back. I'm a busy mother and I wanted fast and healthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Have It Made: Delicious, Healthy, Do-Ahead Meals [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    I saw Ellie on the Wendy Williams show. She created black bean burgers that day. Of course I had never heard of her. So I searched Amazon for her books. Bought a couple of books. And I have say I loved the recipes. The ones I've tried really taste great. I'm glad I created the purchase. I recommend Ellie's book for anyone seeking healthy versions of some traditional favorites, and some unbelievable vegetarian cuisine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals [Book]  2018-7-17 18:1

    Like the other reviewers here, I follow Ali's blog, so I was interested to see how much overlap there was between her blog and cookbook. There is actually not much overlap, most of the recipes in "Inspiralized" seem to be fresh (relative to her blog). There are about 3 from the breakfast chapter (sweet potato waffles, savoy cabbage breakfast burrito, and huevos rancheros) - but otherwise, those are really the only ones I i contains a stunning amount of variety, from "Everything bagel" breakfast buns (yum), chana masala with kohlrabi rice, Thai drunken zucchini noodles with pork (my favorite), to apple-potato buns as a gluten-free, healthier alternative to grilled cheese. Every recipe I have created from her blog has turned out well, so I am expecting related results from this book.I love the layout of her cookbook - it's simple to see at a glance how much time everything will take, and unlike a lot of cookbooks I've used where it takes three times longer than promised - her estimates are beautiful accurate for me. In addition, there's the nutritional information, a image of what it should look like, whether it's GF, veggie, vegan, etc. My favorite feature though is probably the fact that each recipe contains an "also works with" box. She really encourages you to discover with your spiralizer and test fresh things. In case you don't like something, or can't search it, or have an overabundance of something else - Ali makes it really simple to adapt her recipes to suit your private tastes, while staying as healthy as you wish to stay (for instance, she says up front that her recipes don't contain butter, cream, etc - but feel to add if you desire).Also, the intro section where she talks about how to use your spiralizer, which veggies are permissible, unique ways to with things like the soapy taste from daikon, how to prepare and shop spiral veggies for cooking later - while it is all on her blog, it's nice to have in one put here.I thought that the spiralizer was just another large kitchen gadget that I might not really use, but I've lost about 10 lbs since I got mine in December (yeah, two months ago) - just from cutting out pasta and rice. Even my cooking-phobic roommate uses my spiralizer weekly. Ali's blog has really helped me experiment with all the ways I can use the spiralizer, without giving up the dishes that I like. This book takes it even further.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals [Book]  2018-7-17 18:1

    Didnt see any recipes that were even remotely appetizing. I sent it back. "Spiralize Everything" was much more to my liking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals: A Cookbook []  2020-1-20 1:2

    Like the other reviewers here, I follow Ali's blog, so I was interested to see how much overlap there was between her blog and cookbook. There is actually not much overlap, most of the recipes in "Inspiralized" seem to be fresh (relative to her blog). There are about 3 from the breakfast chapter (sweet potato waffles, savoy cabbage breakfast burrito, and huevos rancheros) - but otherwise, those are really the only ones I i contains a stunning amount of variety, from "Everything bagel" breakfast buns (yum), chana masala with kohlrabi rice, Thai drunken zucchini noodles with pork (my favorite), to apple-potato buns as a gluten-free, healthier alternative to grilled cheese. Every recipe I have created from her blog has turned out well, so I am expecting related results from this book.I love the layout of her cookbook - it's simple to see at a glance how much time everything will take, and unlike a lot of cookbooks I've used where it takes three times longer than promised - her estimates are beautiful accurate for me. In addition, there's the nutritional information, a image of what it should look like, whether it's GF, veggie, vegan, etc. My favorite feature though is probably the fact that each recipe contains an "also works with" box. She really encourages you to discover with your spiralizer and test fresh things. In case you don't like something, or can't search it, or have an overabundance of something else - Ali makes it really simple to adapt her recipes to suit your private tastes, while staying as healthy as you wish to stay (for instance, she says up front that her recipes don't contain butter, cream, etc - but feel to add if you desire).Also, the intro section where she talks about how to use your spiralizer, which veggies are permissible, unique ways to with things like the soapy taste from daikon, how to prepare and shop spiral veggies for cooking later - while it is all on her blog, it's nice to have in one put here.I thought that the spiralizer was just another large kitchen gadget that I might not really use, but I've lost about 10 lbs since I got mine in December (yeah, two months ago) - just from cutting out pasta and rice. Even my cooking-phobic roommate uses my spiralizer weekly. Ali's blog has really helped me experiment with all the ways I can use the spiralizer, without giving up the dishes that I like. This book takes it even further.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals: A Cookbook []  2020-1-20 1:2

    My girlfriend and I love this recipe book! We have tried 6 recipes so far and love each one! Most are very simple to create and the ingredients lists are not out of control. It is a nice book to have if you are into spiralizing and trying to have a healthier lifestyle. I also like how most of them have pictures, I am a visual guy and when I see something I am more inclined to test it than if I just read the ingredients list. Well worth the money! I would say about 85% of the stuff in here will probably be tried, which for my frame of reference is beautiful amazing compared to some other cookbooks we have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Have It Made: Delicious, Healthy, Do-Ahead Meals [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    Before I bought this book, I had Ellie Krieger's So Simple book and created almost everything in that book and loved most of it. I completely wore out that cookbook from overuse. This book is even better! I love that it gives me healthy options that I can create in bulk and freeze. It is wonderful! I've created two of the recipes and am so excited to test the rest. It seems like a bigger cookbook too with more recipes. The recipes aren't exactly fast to whip up but I have plenty of time. I generally take a half a day a week and create two to three things at once to hold in the fridge so that I can have a food ready even when we're running crazy with child activities. I'm certainly a devoted fan of hers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Have It Made: Delicious, Healthy, Do-Ahead Meals [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    I am making my method through this cookbook. It makes my week easier to have a couple healthy meals created and one in the freezer. I am a huge fan of Ellie Krieger as she likes a small spice to her food, is informative of the nutrition benefits, and the portions are huge enough for my husband.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals [Book]  2018-7-17 18:1

    I'm giving this book 5-stars alone based on all the helpful info inside this book. Like how to obtain darn near excellent spirals! I have been making 'Zoodles' (zucchini noodles) since I gave up pasta over a year ago but always ended up with lots of 'crescent moon' shapes. I rarely do anymore! Although, those small 'moons' taught me how sweet and yummy a raw piece of zucchini could taste...so when I do obtain a few of those, I just toss them in a salad for additional crunch! And all this time I thought I didn't like Zucchini! I stand corrected! But it isn't just about Zucchini...it's about all kinds of Veggies and making healthier choices!I've replaced different 'spiralized noodles' in my own recipes that once contained pasta & everyone loves them! The best part is that (1) Veggies are better for you (2) You don't have that "Ugh! I ate ALL the pasta on my plate & I can't move!" feeling (3) "OH THE GUILT!" (4) If you have small ones that you wish to eat their veggies without a battle, this is a fun method to obtain them to LOVE them - they could even support create them! I even give raw spiralized veggies to my pooches! I should have bought into a Spriralizing company because so a lot of of my mates have bought them after sharing a spriralized food with me!Quick Note...I hold kitchen scissors nearby when I create my Zoodles and chop them into manageable pieces. This method you still have the satisfaction of twirling them as you would actual pasta, but it doesn't go on for days! ;)If you know someone who is Vegan or Vegetarian or interested in becoming one, this would be a amazing book to give as a bonus as well as to have on hand to create tasty delights that not only they will love, but everyone else will as well!I've attached a image of my Clams Vongole with Zoodles. I added chopped parsley over the top, a sprinkle of parmesan cheese and a dash of dried red peppers & Ohhhh La La...YUMMY! When your mates and family ask if your making any 'Tasty Zoodles' when you invite them over...you know you're doing it right! This also goes for when your kiddos eat what's on their plate instead of dismissing their veggies as "boring"! Create eating fun again while keeping it healthy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals [Book]  2018-7-17 18:1

    My girlfriend and I love this recipe book! We have tried 6 recipes so far and love each one! Most are very simple to create and the ingredients lists are not out of control. It is a nice book to have if you are into spiralizing and trying to have a healthier lifestyle. I also like how most of them have pictures, I am a visual guy and when I see something I am more inclined to test it than if I just read the ingredients list. Well worth the money! I would say about 85% of the stuff in here will probably be tried, which for my frame of reference is beautiful amazing compared to some other cookbooks we have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals: A Cookbook []  2020-1-20 1:2

    I'm giving this book 5-stars alone based on all the helpful info inside this book. Like how to obtain darn near excellent spirals! I have been making 'Zoodles' (zucchini noodles) since I gave up pasta over a year ago but always ended up with lots of 'crescent moon' shapes. I rarely do anymore! Although, those small 'moons' taught me how sweet and yummy a raw piece of zucchini could taste...so when I do obtain a few of those, I just toss them in a salad for additional crunch! And all this time I thought I didn't like Zucchini! I stand corrected! But it isn't just about Zucchini...it's about all kinds of Veggies and making healthier choices!I've replaced different 'spiralized noodles' in my own recipes that once contained pasta & everyone loves them! The best part is that (1) Veggies are better for you (2) You don't have that "Ugh! I ate ALL the pasta on my plate & I can't move!" feeling (3) "OH THE GUILT!" (4) If you have small ones that you wish to eat their veggies without a battle, this is a fun method to obtain them to LOVE them - they could even support create them! I even give raw spiralized veggies to my pooches! I should have bought into a Spriralizing company because so a lot of of my mates have bought them after sharing a spriralized food with me!Quick Note...I hold kitchen scissors nearby when I create my Zoodles and chop them into manageable pieces. This method you still have the satisfaction of twirling them as you would actual pasta, but it doesn't go on for days! ;)If you know someone who is Vegan or Vegetarian or interested in becoming one, this would be a amazing book to give as a bonus as well as to have on hand to create tasty delights that not only they will love, but everyone else will as well!I've attached a image of my Clams Vongole with Zoodles. I added chopped parsley over the top, a sprinkle of parmesan cheese and a dash of dried red peppers & Ohhhh La La...YUMMY! When your mates and family ask if your making any 'Tasty Zoodles' when you invite them over...you know you're doing it right! This also goes for when your kiddos eat what's on their plate instead of dismissing their veggies as "boring"! Create eating fun again while keeping it healthy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals: A Cookbook []  2020-1-20 1:2

    So everything I have read about this book is real and then some. I realize it's a small extreme to say this book has changed our lives, but in a lot of ways; it really has. First, my wife is already a unbelievable home cook; and for the most part we ate beautiful healthy already. But this book has taken it to a fresh level. Not only are we eating some of the best tasting meal I have ever eaten, but we're not eating any crap anymore; and very unexpectedly are dropping dozens of weight. Neither one of us we're huge to start with. My wife is 5'10 and weighed in the 165ish range. I'm 6.0" and approx two months, my wife has droppped 15# and I've dropped 20. Neither one of us really exercises, but we're also not super lazy people. We're active, but not in a go to the gym sort of way. But it's not just the book and the spiralizer. Outside of beer and alcohol, we have chop out carbs completely - no bagels, donuts, bread, pasta, rice, or potatoes, etc. etc.We had tried to go semi-paleo latest year and really struggled with how to eat. This book completely solved that problem. The recipes in here are phenomenal. And like any other recipe; we do alot of substituting and private changes so we can utilize what's in our pantry and not have to create an additional trip to the store. Take this book and be creative and don't be afraid to tweak on the e meals are very flavorful; the recipes are super quick and easy; and I love the use of so a lot of new ingredients. While it's not a 1-1 substitute; I do think the meal in here tastes just as good. For example; the Lasagna uses Zucchini as a pasta subsitute. And it works. If you think about it; plain pasta is beautiful bland and flavorless. Plain zucchini is also bland and flavorless, but then you add homeade pasta sauce; riccotta cheese, mozarella cheese, and all the seasonings and it's very much like lasagna. the vegetables really absorb and keep the rest of the ingredient flavors very well.I would highly recommend this book to ANYONE. It's a amazing method to significantly increase your vegetable intake while reducing your cab intake at the same time. My children are super picky and have been slow to adopt. We don't force feed them items they don't like, but they're still eating better than they were before - especially the salads. Some of the best salds I've ever had came from this is review is being done after my third book purchase. Our mates love coming over to eat so much that we're setting up some of them now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Have It Made: Delicious, Healthy, Do-Ahead Meals [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    Amazing recipes, but even more necessary are the detailed instructions regarding how to preserve the recipes after cooking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Have It Made: Delicious, Healthy, Do-Ahead Meals [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    This book won a James Beard award! I can see why. It is fantastic. I have all of Ellie Krieger's books, love them all, but this is the best yet. A special book as it combines healthy, delicious eating, simple make-ahead recipes with easy instructions on storing in fridge or freezer, and also preparing/cooking when it comes out of the fridge/freezer. Most recipes can go from freezer to oven/stove without. It has nutritional analysis and attractive images of a lot of of the recipes. It is definitely one of my very favorite cookbooks as it is helping me to eat better, feel better and live a more simplified life. You can prep it, cook it, freeze/fridge it and it's there when you need it and don't have time or energy to cook. Amazing meals for latest min guests who arrive unexpectedly. Buy it. You'll love it! Thanks Ellie! Love your present too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Have It Made: Delicious, Healthy, Do-Ahead Meals [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    This is a unbelievable book. I love Elise Krieger’s recipes. They are very easy and simple to follow. Not to mention very healthy. I recently sent a copy to a friend. If you must have one copy of Elie’s book this is the one to buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals [Book]  2018-7-17 18:1

    From the moment I flipped through this cookbook I wanted to test each and every recipe! Each recipe is written very clear and simple to understand. I am able to search the ingredients at my local grocery shop but Ali lists alternatives, which I like. The images are beautiful! My children have been joining in and are excited to test the HEALTHY recipe! A family friendly cookbook!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals [Book]  2018-7-17 18:1

    This isn't a poor book but I want there were more easy recipes in it. It seemed like most would take a lot of time to fix and involved a lot of ingredients, some I've never even heard of. I haven't created anything out of it. Kinda wished I would've sent it back. I'm a busy mother and I wanted fast and healthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals: A Cookbook []  2020-1-20 1:2

    The book is attractive and filled with a lot of recipes that look and sound very interesting. My specific issue with the book is that most of the recipes call for meat, seafood and/or dairy ingredients. We’re a plant-based or vegan family and so this cookbook doesn’t meet our needs. I guess I assumed a book about spiralizing fruits and veggies and with the specific word “healthy” in the title would only be a vegan cookbook. Unfortunately, we’ll be sending it back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals: A Cookbook []  2020-1-20 1:2

    Didnt see any recipes that were even remotely appetizing. I sent it back. "Spiralize Everything" was much more to my liking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Have It Made: Delicious, Healthy, Do-Ahead Meals [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    I am not one to write reviews but I just have to say that I love this fresh book by Ellie. I have all of her I previous cookbooks and I really like her philosophy when it comes to eating - she's realistic but also health conscious. Her recipes always turn out for me and she uses normal, simple to search is particular book really helps to prepare meals in a method that allows you to have additional for another day, or plan ahead so that whipping up a delicious food on a weekday is a breeze. I pre-ordered this book and received it a few days ago, and have already cooked a number of things from it. The pumpkin waffles were a delight and even my picky children gobbled them up. I also created the salmon, feta and orzo skillet food and it was awesome - very various than how I've ever prepared salmon, and once again my children tried it and liked it! I was shocked. I have not been able to obtain them to eat salmon before this dish. I'm looking forward to making more delicious recipes in the coming weeks.While the pictures are lovely, I do want there were more of them included as I am usually inspired to cook when I see a picture of the finished dish - there are a number of pictures but I'd say one for every 4 recipes. There is complete nutritional info provided for each recipe which I search very helpful when trying to plan my meals. Interestingly enough, there are no dessert recipes included but you will search plenty of recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner and sides. The index is also very well done. The book is beautifully published and unlike her previous books it doesn't have a dust jacket. Finally, Ellie's warm personality shines through in this book as in her previous books - she seems like such a lovely person. I love that she seems to be such a foodie, like me - and I appreciate that she shares ways to have fun amazing meal with a healthy twist. I will definitely be recommending this book to my family and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Have It Made: Delicious, Healthy, Do-Ahead Meals [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    I saw her on the Today Present one morning. Everything in the dish she made, my family would eat. When she said she had a fresh cook book, I though I'd test it. I found very few recipes that my family wouldn't eat. They are kind of picky sometimes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals [Book]  2018-7-17 18:1

    I never like to write poor reviews, but I want someone would have told me what I am about to write. These recipes are time consuming! Most of the recipes take 20-60 minutes, which is fine as a side dish for dinner, but not for a fast lunch or snack. I bought the Paderno Spiralizer (Which by the method I LOVE). I scanned the whole book looking for at least a few hints on how to create something fast. Nothing! In all fairness, I was looking for easy hints to obtain me started and I ended up figuring it out myself. Some of my favs are zucchini noodles lightly sautéed in olive oil for 2 minutes, with salt, pepper, and parmesan sprinkled on top. I love the simplicity of apple noodles with cinnamon sprinkled on top for a fast snack. I like to place zucchini noodles in a huge mug, pour boiling water over it, and mix in an instant organic Miso packet. That makes a healthy alternative to Ramen noodles and tastes great. This book would have been MUCH more helpful if she would have included some fast begin up tips, and some 5-10 min recipes. Fast recipes are SO simple with the Spiralizer. Why create it daunting when it doesn't have to be?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals: A Cookbook []  2020-1-20 1:2

    I never like to write poor reviews, but I want someone would have told me what I am about to write. These recipes are time consuming! Most of the recipes take 20-60 minutes, which is fine as a side dish for dinner, but not for a fast lunch or snack. I bought the Paderno Spiralizer (Which by the method I LOVE). I scanned the whole book looking for at least a few hints on how to create something fast. Nothing! In all fairness, I was looking for easy hints to obtain me started and I ended up figuring it out myself. Some of my favs are zucchini noodles lightly sautéed in olive oil for 2 minutes, with salt, pepper, and parmesan sprinkled on top. I love the simplicity of apple noodles with cinnamon sprinkled on top for a fast snack. I like to place zucchini noodles in a huge mug, pour boiling water over it, and mix in an instant organic Miso packet. That makes a healthy alternative to Ramen noodles and tastes great. This book would have been MUCH more helpful if she would have included some fast begin up tips, and some 5-10 min recipes. Fast recipes are SO simple with the Spiralizer. Why create it daunting when it doesn't have to be?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspiralized: Turn Vegetables into Healthy, Creative, Satisfying Meals: A Cookbook []  2020-1-20 1:2

    Really complicated recipes. My wife was not impressed with this at all. A housewife juggling two little kids does not have the time to hunt for obscure ingredients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 550 Recipes For Every Day. Healthy and Delicious Meals. Simple and Clear Instructions. [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    So I'm one of those who usually buys a cookbook and then never uses it because finding recipes on Pinterest or Google is just easier. I purchased this with my Instant Pot thinking I'd probably do the same thing here but just in case.... So far, it's totally been worth it. I've been having problem finding amazing recipes online and hold going back to this book to search that they have EXACTLY the recipe I was looking for. I've tried a few from here and everything has been amazing so far..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 550 Recipes For Every Day. Healthy and Delicious Meals. Simple and Clear Instructions. [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    This is the worst cookbook I have ever bought. Instant Pot company specifically states that the pot needs a minimum of 2C water to pressure cook anything. This author either expects you to know this or hasn't tried any of her published recipes. Take one instance: Use the index to look up a recipe for a whole chicken. Index reads it is on page 78. In reality it is on page 84. Her total liquid amount for the recipe is 2 tbsp. The cooker cannot build pressure with this amount - and it will burn the chicken to the bottom of the Instant Pot. A lot of of her recipes don't mention any added liquid other than the spice liquids. I'm a male and have been cooking for 40 years and own 200+ cookbooks. This one will not be in my collection. I bought this book because I got suckered by the sheer number of recipes = 550. That must be the authors intent - to go for numbers rather than accuracy. This book should be removed from Amazon. Following them will ruin your Instant Pot. I am in the process of trying to return it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Make-Ahead Cookbook: Wholesome, Flavorful Freezer Meals the Whole Family Will Enjoy [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    Love the recipes. Simple to understand and allow you know if it is possible and when possible to freeze. The only other thing I would search helpful for me is the Nutritional Values as I am watching my carbs and sugar and cholesterol. I love to be able to create ahead meals especially for those really busy days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Make-Ahead Cookbook: Wholesome, Flavorful Freezer Meals the Whole Family Will Enjoy [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    As a mom of six kids who works full time and goes to school. Any meals that I can create ahead are like gold! This book is awesome. I have created several meals and have them in my freezer and fridge for this week and have tagged several in the cookbook for next week. I have always felt limited on dinners and lunches I can create ahead for my husband to create when I'm working because I wasn't sure what would be amazing or what would stay "fresh" after thawing. This cookbook has opened up a whole fresh globe for me and gives dozens of perfect information on freezing preparing etc. The print quality is great, the pages are nice and thick which I like. Overall a nice cookbook and recommend it for anyone who has a hectic busy family life like mine or if someone wants to create some meals ahead of time for mate or family member that may be having a fresh baby coming home or just had surgery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    500 Instant Pot Recipes: Instant Pot Cookbook for Healthy and Diet Meals [Book]  2017-11-23 18:3

    I foung a lot of fresh recipes I will test during holidays. I often cook with instant pot, at leat 3 times a week, so I always look for fresh recipes. This cookbook is a treasure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    500 Instant Pot Recipes: Instant Pot Cookbook for Healthy and Diet Meals [Book]  2017-11-23 18:3

    The nutrition info is very useful, as well. It covered all the basics without being too overwhelming. The recipes in this book established a high-fat, low carb diet that helps our body to lower blood sugar and cholesterol level. I'm glad I got it because it enables me to obtain more use from my instant pot. Thanks author for creating us a fresh book for all of us!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: Superfast Electric Pressure Cooker Recipes - Cooking Healthy, Delicious, Quick and Easy Meals [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    As advertised. Amazing vendor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: Superfast Electric Pressure Cooker Recipes - Cooking Healthy, Delicious, Quick and Easy Meals [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    Hohoho. I knew this book was familiar! It was the one my bestfriend had and I was with her when I prepared that delicious midwestern BBQ chicken. It was awesome and we did it only with the instant pot! The following day we prepared loads of snacks in that same recipe book. There are some palatable nicities within. A cookbook I won't forget!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Cookbook: 550 Recipes For Every Day. Healthy and Delicious Meals. Simple and Clear Instructions. [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    This is a amazing cookbook for anyone with an air fryer. The Air Fryer Cookbook: 550 Recipes For Every Day is a comprehensive tutorial to air fryers, with instructions and warnings about how to use it. I also like the fact that this gives you hints and tricks on using your air fryer and also other pertinent info that can come in handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Cookbook: 550 Recipes For Every Day. Healthy and Delicious Meals. Simple and Clear Instructions. [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    A amazing and clearly written collection of recipes that one might wish to try. Lots of amazing info, hints and charts to teach you about your fresh air fryer along with a lot of non-complicated recipes to try. Best cook book I have found for the air fryer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot® Electric Pressure Cooker Cookbook: Easy Recipes for Fast & Healthy Meals [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Every recipe I have tried has turned out delicious! I love my Instant Pot and the fact that I can have a "Sunday" pot roast on the dinner table in about 1 1/2 hours. Much less that cooking all day long! Ribs ... delicious! Pulled Pork ... amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot® Electric Pressure Cooker Cookbook: Easy Recipes for Fast & Healthy Meals [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    As advertised. Amazing vendor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healthy Slow Cooker Cookbook for Two: 100 "Fix-and-Forget" Recipes for Ready-to-Eat Meals [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    This book is awesome. It is a cover and the overall look of the book makes me wish to cook. All the recipes are separated byBreakfast & brunchSoups & stewsVegetarian & vegan dishesPork & poultryBeef & lambGrains & pastaQuick & simple sidesThey are also individually labeled asHeart healthyDiabetes friendlyAllergy friendGluten-freeLow calorieAlong per serving in grams:CaloriesSaturated fatTrans fatCarbohydratesFiberSodiumProteinEach recipe gives you variation & serving tips, prep mins and cook time.I tried the low calorie recipes as I'm trying to loose weight. The recipes that I created were:Corn & red pepper chowder (delicious & I added chicken)Corn & potato chowder (delicious)Cuban style pork road tacos (delicious) with black bean & corn salad (delicious)Caritas with avocafo, cilantro & queso fresco (delicious) with cilantro rice pilaf (delicious) Easy salad (delicious) I added chickenSouthwestern Rice Casserole dI'd not like this one at all. The ride turned into mush.I'm satisfied with most of the recipes & will continue to use this book for dinners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healthy Slow Cooker Cookbook for Two: 100 "Fix-and-Forget" Recipes for Ready-to-Eat Meals [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    A wide dozens of recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Meal Prep Cookbook: Easy and Wholesome Meals to Cook, Prep, Grab, and Go [Book]  2017-10-26 18:1

    Amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Meal Prep Cookbook: Easy and Wholesome Meals to Cook, Prep, Grab, and Go [Book]  2017-10-26 18:1

    One method to save and eat healthier is to eat more home cooked meals. To create this easier with our busy lives it may support to have part of the food prepared ahead of time. It is also convenient to have snacks and meals that are ready to grab when you leave the is book is a amazing resource for anyone wanting to save time and in the kitchen. Most of the recipes can be created ahead to be refrigerated to be used within a few days or frozen to latest making meals ahead of time you save time by cutting and preparing vegetables and meat at one time that will be used in the future. You may also save on groceries by buying some stuff in larger quantities. A lot of times, meat and other stuff are less expensive per pound when they are purchased in larger quantities.I received a copy from the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Meal Prep Cookbook: Easy and Wholesome Meals to Cook, Prep, Grab, and Go [Book]  2017-10-26 18:1

    One of the best things I love about this book is that it's enough food. My husband and I test to plan meals, but we are never really satisfied. The recipes in this book were excellent the excellent amount for us. Very simple to create and I can take them for lunches too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 500 Amazing Instant Pot Recipes For Fast & Healthy Meals [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    In this book, there are really a lot of very diverse recipes, they are described in amazing detail and there was one pleasure in cooking! For five stars this book lacks only a image for each recipe. Anyone who is looking for fresh tastes and wish to surprise your family, I advise this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healthy Meal Prep: Time-saving plans to prep and portion your weekly meals [Book]  2017-12-21 18:1

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healthy Meal Prep: Time-saving plans to prep and portion your weekly meals [Book]  2017-12-21 18:1

    First of all, if you don't follow Fitcouplecooks on YouTube and watch their videos you need to... Like now! Second, this book is brilliant. I love their recipes and now I have tangable book to hold in my kitchen and refer to! Steph and Adam created food prepping simple for us. They teach you not just present you how to food prep, they know about calorie & macro counting, weighing, measuring meal and even accommodate to vegan viewers. I applaud them for writing this book and for giving everyone access to money-saving healthy food prep methods. If you wish to obtain fit and begin preparing healthy meal at home but don't know how to start, this book, you won't regret it! Plus all their meals are super cost effective, method less than what you would to eat out every day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healthy Meal Prep: Time-saving plans to prep and portion your weekly meals [Book]  2017-12-21 18:1

    I absolutely love the Fit Couple Cooks...their YouTube channel had me hooked 2 years ago and I have been following them ever since!! This book is areal android game changer in the food prep arena!!! This is a mus have....the recipes are wonderful and the time saving grocery lists, macro counts and action planning included in this book are above and beyond any other food prep book I have ever seen!!! Trust me...if you have never tried food prepping but really would like to obtain into it and just didn't know where to start, START WITH THIS BOOK!!! This will support you understand 100%...This book is also excellent for the food prep pro because it helps hold you organized and on plan!!! LOVE THIS BOOK!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glorious One-Pot Meals: A Revolutionary New Quick and Healthy Approach to Dutch-Oven Cooking [Book]  2017-12-5 18:1

    I checked this book out before buying it, though I didn't actually test any of the recipes first. I liked the idea and the fact that I could place anything I wish in a ducth oven and have it come out clearly states at the beginning that all recipes are for 2 people and that you need to adjust the size of your dutch oven accordingly. Of course you can double or triple recipes. I say this because I saw reviews where people seemed upset about this. Every recipe says it's for 2 ough there are only 2 of us, we like leftovers so I use a 3 1/2 Q dutch oven and have had success with every dish I've made. The shopping list consists of mainly things that I have/buy anyway, so it works out amazing for me. I really like the concept and the fact that once I place dinner in the oven, I don't have to think about it any more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Cookbook: 550 Air Fryer Recipes for Delicious and Healthy Meals [Book]  2018-1-24 18:1

    Sample recipes. Air fried steak with onion salsa and tomato mushroom frittata were my favorite ones. The recipes are simple but remember still takes time to prepare. Also read reviews saying photos were black and white but my kindle ver were in color. update? overall i liked it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Cookbook for Two: 250 Healthy Meals Recipes for You and Your Partner [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    This is a amazing tutorial Air Fryer Cookbook which contains 250 healthy food recipes. I am always fond on trying newly found food recipes. This book is excellent with lots of delicious recipes with the use of Air Fryer, my family would surely love it. I can't wait to begin cooking the fresh recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Cookbook for Two: 250 Healthy Meals Recipes for You and Your Partner [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    This is a amazing Air Fryer cookbook that we should read.I obtain dozens of recipes that I am excited to is is excellent for both d try!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mason Jar Cookbook: 80 Healthy and Portable Meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner [Book]  2018-4-11 18:1

    I had no idea that the humbler mason jar (which I've used for a lot of decades for everything from storage to tea to canning to casual flower arrangements had become the "new" must have cooking accessory, or that so a lot of cook books would appear. Curious about the "genre" I purchased this cook book as a bonus for a mate who is always in a hurry to obtain to work and who I thought could use it to speed his lunch prep. While it is useful for dressing recipes, and for hints and tricks as well as how to advice, as well as info on types of jars, the recipes leave much to be desired since any reasonably imaginative cook could dream up the combinations. What is necessary is to layer in (tightly) the different salad ingredients in reverse from the usual in a bowl. Thus, when you empty it out into a bowl, the ingredients that you normally place on the top come out on the top. Ms. Fazio even suggest putting the dressing at the bottom of the jar and then layering in on top. In the interests of meal preservation and also keeping your salad fresh, hold it in a separate container, or use one of the jars (now on the market) which carry a little jar in the top which gets sealed separately. Where Ms. Fazio and I really part company is in her comment about "I a lot of my meal premade, such as precut veggies." Honestly? Gee, you can prepackaged salads too, but the point of doing the Mason jar thing is to have new food, and you can a different fruits and veg and prep them in advance, then pack them up yourself for the refrigerator. This allows you to use organic produce, to create sure that everything is washed, and buying a head of cauliflower will certainly be cheaper than a pre-chopped up plastic wrapped package. The only compromise that seems appropriate would be for those with arthritic hands who may want to chop up winter squash or other produce that may be hard to ere are lots of amazing suggestions for how to create oatmeal and/or porridge for breakfast, as well as smoothies. Presumably other types of grains, such as bulghur wheat, or couscous could be treated similarly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mason Jar Cookbook: 80 Healthy and Portable Meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner [Book]  2018-4-11 18:1

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this cookbook. This was such a special cookbook. There was not one recipe I wouldn't test and I can't wait to obtain going with it. Recipes ranged from easy salads to desserts/snacks and all sizes of mason jars.Just a really special cookbook. I love when I can obtain these on and I was able to grab the kindle ver for a fraction of the cost!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mason Jar Cookbook: 80 Healthy and Portable Meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner [Book]  2018-4-11 18:1

    Amazing recipes and ideas. Photography well done. I'm giving this and a box of Mason Jars as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachael Ray's 30-Minute Get Real Meals: Eat Healthy Without Going to Extremes [Book]  2018-5-26 18:1

    I love to cook and I have a lot of various cookbooks and one thing they have in common is they use regular household foods. This is the first Rachael Ray cookbook that I have bought and I was disapointed. As I read the different dishes I realized that there was no method I would have a lot of these ingredients on hand and I would have to some unusual items. I created a list of some of the ingredients and on my next trip to the shop I looked for them. The few that I could search were very expensive and the others I could not search at all. I asked the shop manager where I could possibily search these stuff and he told me that I would need to go to a speciality meal shop like Whole Food, Trader Joes etc. Living on a Social Security fixed income these meal stuff would be to costly for my budget. I am not saying these dishes are not amazing I just can't afford to test them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Instant Pot Cookbook: Simple & Delicious Instant Pot Recipes For Day To Day Healthy Meals [Book]  2018-3-12 18:2

    I have used a pressure cooker for years, and purchased an Instant Pot model about 4 months ago. Loved it so much bought one for my sister and was looking for a easy cookbook for her that would support her to adjust to using the cooker since she is fresh at it. This is an ideal choice for the purpose! The beginning reviews some basics of pressure cooking, although not in specific detail other than hints like "thicken at the end" or when converting recipes reduce the water. But, the lack of specifity works for fresh users in that it simplifies the learning curve. The recipes are by and huge perfect for clean eating and do not rely on highly processed meal items, consequently you can be assured you are serving up healthy meals wicked fast. Additionally, the recipes offered are not just "redos" of options found everywhere. They are thoughtfully selected for the book, use common ingredients, and well written. They indeed are simply to follow! I love that the author tagged the recipes by cook times- ones done in under 20 minutes, family friendly, work week appropriate options, etc. Recipes look solid and tasty, and cook times look appropriate. Timing charts are available towards the back (use them!). Overall given this is written specifid to the wildly famous Instant Pot pressure cooker it goes a long method to simplifying using it. The point is appropriate too. You will not search 500 recipes in here, but you will search a solid foundation to work with. Once you obtain the hang of them too, they are easy to begin to tweak yourself for variations. Love that it is available on Kindle Unlimited!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Instant Pot Cookbook: Simple & Delicious Instant Pot Recipes For Day To Day Healthy Meals [Book]  2018-3-12 18:2

    Delicious instant pot recipes with proper explanation of how to use the device at it's fullest with lot's of hints and tutorials as well as the benefits and instant pot tutorial to cook delicious foods using it. I have found lots of delicious attractive recipes to test on instant pot prepared by using a wide dozens of ingredients and the recipes included with breakfast, soups, starter and side dish prepared by using meat, poultry, fish, sea food, vegetarian and vegan, and are well described and simple to prepare included with short summary of the recipe, which is very integrated with the recipe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Electric Pressure Cooker Cookbook: Easy Recipes for Fast & Healthy Meals [Book]  2018-3-19 18:1

    Use this book constantly & love it. The recipes & hints are great. I just finished making the Fast Chicken Tikka Masala (mmmm good) & was looking for something else to try. So far, every recipe created has been outstanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Pot Electric Pressure Cooker Cookbook: Easy Recipes for Fast & Healthy Meals [Book]  2018-3-19 18:1

    This book is amazing to obtain the hang of the Instant Pot. I am not a recipe person, but reading the recipes and how long they take helps me to time whatever I prepare better. I love the 7 in 1 Instant pot, use it all the time now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Cookbook: With Over 100 Best Recipes of Healthy Meals For The Whole Family [Book]  2018-3-25 18:1

    Very nice Air Fryer cookbook. This book has a lot of tasty recipes with simple to follow instructions. There are over 100 recipes that are written clearly, and the wide dozens will tempt your taste buds to test them. Well worth the especially since i had never used a cooker like this before. This cookbook will create you love your air fryer even more! I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Cookbook: With Over 100 Best Recipes of Healthy Meals For The Whole Family [Book]  2018-3-25 18:1

    Perfect cookbook, fresh recipes, there are pictures and amazing description. Very worthy book. Must have for everyone who likes delicious and healthy dishes to eat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Fryer Cookbook: With Over 100 Best Recipes of Healthy Meals For The Whole Family [Book]  2018-3-25 18:1

    The book is really very good, I think one of the best among the culinary books. Recipes are all with pictures and a very easy description. I recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dash Diet Pressure Cooker Cookbook: 250 Healthy Meals for Your Instant Pot [Book]  2018-3-31 18:1

    This book is one of the best book about dash diet in my collection.I already have 3 books about dash diet but this book is totally various and simple to e instant pot has gained a lot of popularity lately due to the fact that it can support you prepare tasty and very healthy dishes in a very easy is cookbook presents you the best Dash diet recipes prepared in one of the best and most useful kitchen tools available on the shop these days-Instant is cookbook is completely dedicated to the Dash diet and it is specially developed for those how need Dash diet e best thing about this diet is that you have so a lot of food options available. You can cook all sorts of delicious and rich dishes and we can assure you that you will not even know they are diet one word,i love this book too much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Eating Slow Cooker: A Healthy Cookbook of Wholesome Meals that Prep Fast & Cook Slow []  2019-12-17 21:21

    What a large disappointment this book was. It has so much focus on “clean” eating, and not enough focus on foods that are simple to digest. There were almost no usable recipes for us. In fact, we did not use anything f4om this book. Instead, I will give it away. The font was small, and several stuff were printed in a color that was difficult to read. This is more of a “trendy” book rather than a usable staple in our kitchen. What a shame.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Eating Slow Cooker: A Healthy Cookbook of Wholesome Meals that Prep Fast & Cook Slow []  2019-12-17 21:21

    I've created three recipes from this. Two were...disgusting. One was delicious. So...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Eating Slow Cooker: A Healthy Cookbook of Wholesome Meals that Prep Fast & Cook Slow []  2019-12-17 21:21

    Enjoyed this cookbook. Recipes were simple to follow and contained easily purchased items. Glad Ibought this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meals That Heal Inflammation: Embrace Healthy Living and Eliminate Pain, One Meal at at Time []  2019-12-19 19:25

    I cannot rave enough about this book. In the 8 weeks since I started on this plan I've lost 18 pounds, my reflux is gone, my headaches are gone, my mood and energy levels are significantly increased, I'm sleeping better AND my c-reactive protein (inflammatory marker - normal is less than one) has dropped from 6.1 to 1.7. The plan makes sense and is easier to do than any other one I've tried - eliminate slowly. Don't test to do it all at once! Yes, it's hard to stop eating gluten, dairy AND soy, but you can do it. Use the shopping list she includes. I have never felt healthier and I know I've got a long method to go with losing weight but I can see a light at the end of the tunnel now.I especially say test the herbal teas. Be careful, though. Some of the descriptions of taste aren't exactly accurate. Burdock root? By itself tastes like boiled tree bark. But if you search an herb that mixes their own teas (there's a amazing one named Phoenix Herb) that contain burdock but don't taste like it, you're riously, this book. Follow it. Cook from it.Update: It's been 6 months. I've lost 57 pounds and have gone from a size 16 to a size 8. All of my inflammatory markers are now in the normal range. I am energetic and satisfied beyond words. I've been able to chop the dose of my chronic pain medication in half without a significant increase in my pain level. I'm hoping to go off of it altogether in another 3 months. I cannot recommend this book enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meals That Heal Inflammation: Embrace Healthy Living and Eliminate Pain, One Meal at at Time []  2019-12-19 19:25

    I'm sure this works, but almost impossible to follow especially outside of a town where a lot of of the stuff are not available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Meal Prep Instant Pot® Cookbook: No-Fuss Recipes for Nutritious, Ready-to-Go Meals [Book]  2019-12-6 18:4

    First my husband and I learned the hard method to only cook books authorized by instant pot and this one is. It truly makes a difference in the quality of the meal that comes out of our instant pot. Add to that that this one is just chock full of helpful hints for using your instant pot, getting the most out of your instant pot, advance food prep and clearly indicates which recipes are gluten and dairy free, or can be modified to be so, as well as which recipes are freezer friendly AND they are healthier than most you search elsewhere. EVERY recipe we have tried so far has been simple to follow and has tasted absolutely delicious. I work 2 jobs Monday through Friday and LOVE this for prepping meals for the week as well as FRESH veggies and then we can obtain a delicious dinner on the table with very small time and effort. Hands down my favorite of my instant pot cook books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Meal Prep Instant Pot® Cookbook: No-Fuss Recipes for Nutritious, Ready-to-Go Meals [Book]  2019-12-6 18:4

    I just received my cookbook and couldn't wait to create one of the recipes. I decided to create the Chicken Cacciatore. Thats all I can say is Winner, Champion Chicken Dinner!!!! Fantastic, easy whole ingredients, simple to follow instructions and the outcome was just as delicious as the long simmering stovetop or the crockpot ver I always made. Next, Chicken Piccata! I've always loved cooking in the IP, but now i'm really excited to cook my method through this book!Thank you, Carrie, I hope your working on book #2!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Healthy Meal Prep Instant Pot® Cookbook: No-Fuss Recipes for Nutritious, Ready-to-Go Meals [Book]  2019-12-6 18:4

     This cookbook is well thought out. Conversion charts and fast reference guides. Images of some recipes even. Based on my Amazon search... I was under the impression this was for a 3 quart IP . Unfortunately the cost of the book and it’s packaging preclude me from returning it. I’m still giving it 4 stars even with this. I’ll give it as a bonus to another IP user.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Domestic Geek's Meals Made Easy: A Fresh, Fuss-Free Approach to Healthy Cooking []  2019-12-30 19:9

    This book has healthy meals that you'll wish to eat for breakfast, lunch, and dinner! I've been waiting for a cookbook like this for years. Can't wait to see what other yummy meal the Domestic Geek comes out with!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Domestic Geek's Meals Made Easy: A Fresh, Fuss-Free Approach to Healthy Cooking []  2019-12-30 19:9

    I really wanted to like this book, but 13 pages were missing! Very disappointed! It was fine til I got to page 132 then the next page was 157 and that continued to page 168 then it was page 145 very confusing and annoying!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Meal Prep: Ready-to-Go Meals and Snacks for Healthy Plant-Based Eating [Book]  2019-11-24 18:0

    Pros:- Meal is yummy- Shopping lists are simple to follow- None of the ingredients are complicated or difficult to find- Instant pot hints to create things even faster- Freezing, storing, and reheating instructions for everything- Kindle ver is great, because you can links to obtain to the recipes which are sort of far from the food prep instructions themselvesCons:- Portion sizes are weird- Some instruction will lead fresh cooks to failure (Saute garlic alone on high heat for 5 minutes? What a joke!)- Not enough meal for a full-grown, non-couch potato adult- Food prep break downs and recipe break downs do not contain instructions for setting yourself up for mise en put (prepping your ingredients so cooking goes smoothly) and therefore I don't think the cooking and prep times on these are accurate.- A paperback ver would be difficult to use since food prep instructions and recipes are so spread outSo far my boyfriend and I have created prep three "Go Green." It took us about 3-4 hours all said and done. Our grocery bill for this prep was about $50, so not poor at all. So far, we like all of the meal - having tried the kale chips, Mediterranean greens and beans, and tofu scramble (all three in my photo). We've created the lentils and chopped salad, but haven't place it together in containers yet. I'll break down the meals we've tried below and discuss how some of the pros/cons fu Spinach Scramble:The tofu scramble recipe called for 1 block of tofu (and FOUR bags of spinach) to create five containers. This seemed totally ridiculous to us, so we used three blocks of tofu. As you can see, I was able to fit my three blocks of tofu into my five 2-cup containers no issue. I can't imagine what the recipe would have been like with only one block of tofu. Also, the recipe didn't contain nutritional yeast which seemed... wrong, so we added that. The original recipe with one block of tofu would only be 170 calories, which is NOT enough for us since we are both active. I require about 1700 cal a day. It also wanted me to add celery and carrots to this which sounded yuck. It recommends you create it in a skillet but we found it much easier to create it in baking pans in the iterranean Greens and Beans:We messed with this recipe a small bit, too. A half a cup of lemon juice with our two bags of arugula just wasn't working out right. We drained it and then just added the arugula into the beans & tomato stew it had us make. On another note - this is the recipe that tells you to "brown" chopped garlic on high heat for five minutes. DO NOT do that - it will burn, I promise. After a couple of seconds I had to pull the pan alian Lentils + Chopped Salad:This one confused me. It said that we were prepping for three meals but you create six servings of lentils. I reread and found out it's to freeze and have for later on, but I'd rather have just bought and cooked less things. Lentils are simple enough to prepare and not something I expected to have so much of! I have yet to taste this one, but making it (especially with the instant pot) was super easy. The "chopped salad" is literally just chopped romaine. No instructions or ideas for dressing, etc. That's bonkers to me. We're going to create our own dressing.Kale Chips:Nothing to say here - absolutely delicious. Maybe a weeee bit too spicy. We added garlic powder.Overall, if you're a seasoned vegan cook looking to create your food prepping and shopping easier, this has some amazing ideas. I will definitely be trying more recipes, but I now know that I probably have to bulk a lot of them up or tweak them to create sure nothing seems too funky. Even if you're a beginner cook - you might like this! Just don't add garlic to a high heat pan, for the love of all things holy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegan Meal Prep: Ready-to-Go Meals and Snacks for Healthy Plant-Based Eating [Book]  2019-11-24 18:0

    A small t of this involves freezing prepared food, which never tastes goid

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Air Fryer Cookbook: 430 Easy to Cook Delicious Air Fryer Recipes for Healthy Everyday Meals []  2020-1-10 19:9

    Assortments of easy free-form formulas to plan utilizing weight cooker. This book is an wonderful perused for any individual who is mean to cook and appreciate delectable nourishments and furthermore need to dispose of extra weight. Every one of the formulas are pleasantly arranged incorporating with dietary components and point to pick the ideal formula for my feast. I truly appreciated the is manual is valuable in the happening that you need to be solid, on the off possibility that you need to weight reduction and eat delicious dinner. Each formula is so intriguing, yet with utilizing so primary fixings. I am glad that I have this book.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386