Read heartaches and pain reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all heartaches and pain reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    Emmylou Harris has been one of my favorite musicians since the mid 1970's and beyond. I had the privilege of seeing her in concert in an outdoor venue (Oklahoma City, Zoo Amphitheater, in the late 1970's or early 1980's) and I could surely go on listening to her sing and play her guitar forever. At one time, I had every one of her albums, but someone stole more than half of my record collection during a move and I was devastated by the loss. Emmylou is an American legend who continues to amaze. Her duets with Tag Knopfler are absolutely perfect. Her fairly latest ver of Steve Earle's song "Goodbye" - and "Boulder to Birmingham" from 1977 - have brought tears to my eyes repeatedly. What can I say? She's timeless, lovely and so very talented. Long may she hold making attractive music. What a classy lady.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    Loved the CD and customer service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    She is great. CD however arrived in cracked case.

    0  


    Add your opinion on heartaches and pain or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    CD was as described. It arrived as promised and in A1 condition. Very happy with my purchase, very amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    I have watched Emmy Lou Harris from her earliest years. She has only gotten better and better as she has matured. Amazing Album - brings back so a lot of memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    Now this is a voice that I can really obtain into, and the songs, a southern tone of religious voicing. Praising the amazing and over coming the evil with love. I can listen to this lady sing over and over again. This is an album you should have and listen to in the vehicle when taking a trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    Nice, relaxing CD to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    If you wish to introduce someone to Emmylou Harris, if you wish to remember all the reasons why she is your favorite female singer or if you just wish a capsule collection of one of the most accomplished country/folk singers in the history of American music, this is a unbelievable CD.I believe this pack represents every type/genre/mood of melody that Emmylou has recorded over her long and influential career. Due solely to private bias, I would like to have seen "Gone Again" included, but given the span of the career and the staggering number of truly memorable recordings, there were bound to be omissions. There are bone-raw folk tunes, a small bit of rockabilly, classic country cuts and the bluegrass selections for which she "risked" her career early on. Then, there are the latest three cuts, representing her best "alternative" compositions. Perhaps due to fate and perhaps due to beautiful dismal reviews for the album from which it came, "Michelangelo" had escaped me until this CD. It is THE most unique, most haunting song I have ever heard. And, it is simply beautiful. I wore out this track, replaying it a dozen times in a re than one of the tunes carry Emmylou's embracement of spirituality and in ways that bring satisfaction to believers without insulting skeptics. I've got a few CD's in my collection; this is the only one that I literally wore out and had to replace. It is worth ten times its price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    If you have only room enough on your mp3 player for one Emmylou CD then it should be this a lot of amazing songs are included like her cover of Townes Van Zandt's country and western "Pancho and Lefty", her duet with Gram Parsons on "Love Hurts", "To Know Him Is To Love Him " with Emmylou Harris, Dolly Parton & Linda Ronstadt, a unbelievable cover of Gillian Welch's "Orphan Girl" and my favorite track a live acapella performance of "Calling My Kids Home"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Emmylou Harris: Heartaches and Highways []  2020-2-2 19:59

    Amazing CD by a talented singer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highways & Heartaches []  2020-9-17 19:46

    Unbelievable music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highways & Heartaches []  2020-9-17 19:46

    Hard to pick a favorite, but this CD has some really amazing songs on it. I'll take this more traditional country melody over the garbage pop melody items out there now any day. Just me....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highways & Heartaches []  2020-9-17 19:46

    ricky skaggs is ok i bought this as a bonus for my mom i got it used by can in mint condition he does have some amazing songs though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highways & Heartaches []  2020-9-17 19:46

    Just about every song it good. Some are more catchy (acres and acres of broken hearted lovers) but all are good. Test listening to soldiers of the cross (particularly 7 Hillsides) A various album from Highways and Heartaches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highways & Heartaches []  2020-9-17 19:46

    Ricky, you are a terrific banjo player as well as a singer. Thank you for your contribution to the melody industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highways & Heartaches []  2020-9-17 19:46

    I had this on an LP record some thirty two or so years ago and what unbelievable memories it brings back! Just love every song and will always treasure this CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highways & Heartaches []  2020-9-17 19:46

    amazing cd just wanted 1 song did,nt wish to buy the whole thing it was like that every where i looked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highways & Heartaches []  2020-9-17 19:46

    thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highways & Heartaches []  2020-9-17 19:46

    If you like true country melody you need this. Fiddles, and pedal steel [email protected]#$% on Rickys stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highways & Heartaches []  2020-9-17 19:46

    This is with out a doubt the best record Ricky ever made. Amazing musicians all over this album. I recommend it highly. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs) []  2020-10-9 18:41

    Not having read the previous book in this series had me worried that I'd be missing out on something with Ryker and Gabby, but this book immediately plunges readers into their complicated feelings before setting them on an oh so satisfying journey to HEA. With each turn of the page their connection is place to the test, with unexpected twists and turns seeing them mature as they address each one to create the most of their second chance.Ryker's the proverbial athletic playboy, beloved by his hometown and chased after by all the girls as he's destined for college and the NFL. To the globe at huge he's y, confident, and seems carefree and fun-loving with a powerful sense of loyalty and a hidden heart of gold that's most apparent in his interactions with his sister. Behind that facade though is someone scared of loss, someone uncomfortable dealing with the complex feelings he has for his best mate Gabby. Those fears are part of what drives this meant to be pairing apart and what ultimately brings them back together in their second possibility at romance. Though there were times I was frustrated by Ryker early on, I couldn't support falling for him as once he committed to his feelings for Gabby he didn't keep back in a sweet and sensual give and bby's been in Ryker's globe since they were young, becoming inseparable and very necessary to each other from the moment they met. It's clear to everyone that these mates were meant to be more but Gabby doesn't feel that she'll be enough for Ryker while he fears any matters of the heart which leads to an uncomfortable time for them as well as time apart. All streets ultimately lead them back to each other though in an emotionally engaging second possibility at romance that had me cheering this pair on every step of the way...through every twist and turn thrown their way. Gabby's a likable heroine, focused and hard working, as she's determined to medal in the Olympics for snowboarding. Her devotion to her sport is matched only by her affection for Ryker but it will take a lot of compromise for these two to navigate the needs of the heart with the needs of the ere's much about this book that's familiar but that didn't detract from my enjoyment of it as this was an appealing couple with a deliciously naughty character and a strong-willed but vulnerable heroine. The timeframe of this story takes this couple from teens to college and along the method readers see moments of frustrating immaturity to surprising maturity as these two finally committed to each other while dealing with their obligations to their chosen sports. Theirs is a rocky journey to HEA but it's also sweet and y to see these former mates become something much more in an epic romance that captivated me wholeheartedly. Along with this likable main couple comes a cast of secondary characters that left a lasting impression on me. Among them are perpetual virgin Brody and single dad Will, both sweet and endearing, and I look forward to their stories being told. By the turn of the final page fans of mates to lovers romances will be left charmed and immensely happy by the hard-fought journey this pair took and counting down the days until we revisit these unbelievable characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs Book 2) []  2021-1-10 19:12

    Ryker Stanley is the kind of boy you shouldn't trust your heart with, he is not the kind of boy to keep onto them for long. But that doesn't stop Gabby from wanting to give hers to him. They have been best mates for a long time, but they have recently allow their busy lives pull them in various directions. With him preparing to leave home for college, and her busy training for the Olympics it's simple to see why they lost touch, but Gabby plans on remedying that. She wants her mate back... and more!Bad Choices and Heartaches is story of second chances, fresh beginnings, and finding that once in a lifetime kind of love. Young lovers Gabby and Ryker have always been close, but here recently things between them have been strained, but Gabby wants to repair what is broken. It's not an simple fix, as they have lots of drama and old hurts to sort out, but once they search their method it is quite attractive story of young love to watch unfold. They prove that love takes patience and a lot of work, if your willing. I loved this one, it's words tugged on the heartstrings, created me blush, and left my heart soaring. Another unbelievable addition to the series, highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs Book 2) []  2021-1-10 19:12

    **3.5 stars**Casey Diam’s Poor Choices and Heartaches has us returning to Alpen Springs. It’s the second book in the series, but can be read as a standalone. This is Ryker and Gabby’s book. Ryker and Gabby grew up together and were best friends. However, something happened in the latest couple years, causing these two to have some poor blood between them. When Ryker decides to leave for college earlier than planned, Gabby realizes she needs to tell him how she really feels and that changes the course of their lives forever. Ryker was a tough hero to like at the beginning. He really was a huge jerk. But, he redeemed himself throughout the book, and became a much better person. On the other hand, Gabby was simple to like from the very beginning. She was driven, especially towards her Olympic goals. I had some problems with the pace of the story. Everything moved super quick in their relationship, much too quick for my liking. But, even with that, I still enjoyed the story and read it in one sitting. If you enjoyed the first book in the series, you definitely wish to pick this one up!*I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs) []  2020-10-9 18:41

    I am so in love with all of these characters. Seriously they have to be some of my favorite of all time. I wasn’t sure I was going to love Ryker, I mean he had a tough act to follow after Ashton but boy did he e title of this book may seem a small scary but the only heartache you will obtain from this book is the amazing kind while you fall in love with Ryker and Gabby. While Can You Hear it was an emotional masterpiece, Poor Choice and Heartbreak is an wonderful mates to lovers that will melt your ere are so a lot of awesome things in this book and I do not wish to give anything away to anyone, but seriously I need more from these characters! I’m beautiful sure we are going to obtain to know Will next and I’m so freaking excited for that but I need to know if Brody will ever lose his virginity!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs Book 2) []  2021-1-10 19:12

    Not having read the previous book in this series had me worried that I'd be missing out on something with Ryker and Gabby, but this book immediately plunges readers into their complicated feelings before setting them on an oh so satisfying journey to HEA. With each turn of the page their connection is place to the test, with unexpected twists and turns seeing them mature as they address each one to create the most of their second chance.Ryker's the proverbial athletic playboy, beloved by his hometown and chased after by all the girls as he's destined for college and the NFL. To the globe at huge he's y, confident, and seems carefree and fun-loving with a powerful sense of loyalty and a hidden heart of gold that's most apparent in his interactions with his sister. Behind that facade though is someone scared of loss, someone uncomfortable dealing with the complex feelings he has for his best mate Gabby. Those fears are part of what drives this meant to be pairing apart and what ultimately brings them back together in their second possibility at romance. Though there were times I was frustrated by Ryker early on, I couldn't support falling for him as once he committed to his feelings for Gabby he didn't keep back in a sweet and sensual give and bby's been in Ryker's globe since they were young, becoming inseparable and very necessary to each other from the moment they met. It's clear to everyone that these mates were meant to be more but Gabby doesn't feel that she'll be enough for Ryker while he fears any matters of the heart which leads to an uncomfortable time for them as well as time apart. All streets ultimately lead them back to each other though in an emotionally engaging second possibility at romance that had me cheering this pair on every step of the way...through every twist and turn thrown their way. Gabby's a likable heroine, focused and hard working, as she's determined to medal in the Olympics for snowboarding. Her devotion to her sport is matched only by her affection for Ryker but it will take a lot of compromise for these two to navigate the needs of the heart with the needs of the ere's much about this book that's familiar but that didn't detract from my enjoyment of it as this was an appealing couple with a deliciously naughty character and a strong-willed but vulnerable heroine. The timeframe of this story takes this couple from teens to college and along the method readers see moments of frustrating immaturity to surprising maturity as these two finally committed to each other while dealing with their obligations to their chosen sports. Theirs is a rocky journey to HEA but it's also sweet and y to see these former mates become something much more in an epic romance that captivated me wholeheartedly. Along with this likable main couple comes a cast of secondary characters that left a lasting impression on me. Among them are perpetual virgin Brody and single dad Will, both sweet and endearing, and I look forward to their stories being told. By the turn of the final page fans of mates to lovers romances will be left charmed and immensely happy by the hard-fought journey this pair took and counting down the days until we revisit these unbelievable characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs Book 2) []  2021-1-10 19:12

    This emotional opponents to lovers starts out with so a lot of secrets and drama but the chemistry between Gabby and Ryker is palpable from the beginning. The author did a amazing job developing the characters and building growth and maturity. It is a longer than usual read but worth it. I did not read the first book in the series but I don't feel like I missed out, and I really have to go read book 1 after reading this ustrating as times while they work through the ups and downs in their relationship, but they are both college age so the maturity level is not expected. They surprise with insight, love and bonding together as a couple as life throws them a curveball to deal with. Both Gabby and Ryker grow as individuals as well as a couple. The authors portrayal of the supporting characters is excellent, especially Ryker's brother Ash and his girlfriend Averie, and supports and elevate the plot. The humor and fun through out and especially the epilogue added to book and created the read more captivating. I loved the book, excited to read the next.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs) []  2020-10-9 18:41

    I loved this story! I wasn't expecting the surprising turn in Gabby and Ryker's story but I thoroughly enjoyed it."She hates me for something that happened years ago, and it [...] me off because I didn't realize how much I'd damage her."Gabby Taylor and Ryker Stanley were once best friends, until Gabby stopped speaking to him. Two years of silence between them is suddenly explained as Gabby plucks up the courage to tell Ryker why she stopped speaking to him. Gabby is a talented snowboarder on track for the Olympics. Ryker is a talented footballer about to go to college. However, Gabby's confession throws a spanner into their plans and they start a fresh ver of their old friendship long-distance. But when life throws them a curveball, their loyalty, love and trust is tested to the limits."I'd been a fool. Gabriella Taylor had always been mine, I just hadn't known it, and she hadn't figured it out yet."This was a lot of story squeezed into one book but I really enjoyed it nonetheless. Ryker has a chip on his shoulder but he has his reasons. He's a hothead but his loyalty to those he loves really got me. He and his half-brother, Ashton, have a true bromance going on. I loved how much they had each other's backs. Ryker and Gabby together were electric. They had a solid connection from when they were younger but the older versions of themselves had chemistry for days. I loved how hard Ryker worked to give themselves a fighting possibility of a future and how much they both supported each other with their dreams. The tenderness Ryker exhibited was such a contrast to his usual brash nature that my heart melted! They had old heads on young shoulders. Both had a lot of pressure to handle and were beautiful mature about how they went about it. Overall, I loved the story and maybe we could have had a few more chapters to extend some of the rushed parts, but adored the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs) []  2020-10-9 18:41

    Ryker Stanley, the misunderstood poor boy, story is finally here and I admit I was very satisfied to see the softer side of such a troubled character. While his half-brother Ashton is seen as the all around amazing guy, Ryker is his opposite in every way. His anger and his bitterness seem to consume every facet of his life, leading to mad words that damage the ones closest to him and drinking and wars that threaten the one thing he cares about most, football. He is not an simple guy to love, as Gabby Taylor sadly learns, but I think he deserves to be a small angry, especially with a past that he endured. While he is not my favorite guy in Alpen Springs, Ashton Haigen owns my heart!, I love how much he has grown throughout this is so sweet to see Ryker being brought to his knees by Gabby Taylor. She is one tough girl! I love her love of snowboarding, her focus on her Olympic dreams, and her powerful determination to succeed. There were times, though, that I felt she made her own misery by letting her past love for a childhood mate blind her to the slightly cold-hearted playboy she now knows, or barely knows, years later. But I have to say that together, the perfectionist snowboarder and the mad football player turn a mates to lovers romance into a bittersweet, messy, but surprisingly delightful read.*While this could be read as a standalone, why deny yourself the possibility to read the first book in the Alpen Springs Series, 'Can You Hear It'. It is an emotional read, but Ashton Haigen makes any tears you may shed worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs Book 2) []  2021-1-10 19:12

    Loved it and glad i spent time to read it! Please hold writing and I will hold reading! I love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs Book 2) []  2021-1-10 19:12

    Ryker Stanley, the misunderstood poor boy, story is finally here and I admit I was very satisfied to see the softer side of such a troubled character. While his half-brother Ashton is seen as the all around amazing guy, Ryker is his opposite in every way. His anger and his bitterness seem to consume every facet of his life, leading to mad words that damage the ones closest to him and drinking and wars that threaten the one thing he cares about most, football. He is not an simple guy to love, as Gabby Taylor sadly learns, but I think he deserves to be a small angry, especially with a past that he endured. While he is not my favorite guy in Alpen Springs, Ashton Haigen owns my heart!, I love how much he has grown throughout this is so sweet to see Ryker being brought to his knees by Gabby Taylor. She is one tough girl! I love her love of snowboarding, her focus on her Olympic dreams, and her powerful determination to succeed. There were times, though, that I felt she made her own misery by letting her past love for a childhood mate blind her to the slightly cold-hearted playboy she now knows, or barely knows, years later. But I have to say that together, the perfectionist snowboarder and the mad football player turn a mates to lovers romance into a bittersweet, messy, but surprisingly delightful read.*While this could be read as a standalone, why deny yourself the possibility to read the first book in the Alpen Springs Series, 'Can You Hear It'. It is an emotional read, but Ashton Haigen makes any tears you may shed worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs) []  2020-10-9 18:41

    Ryker Stanley is the kind of boy you shouldn't trust your heart with, he is not the kind of boy to keep onto them for long. But that doesn't stop Gabby from wanting to give hers to him. They have been best mates for a long time, but they have recently allow their busy lives pull them in various directions. With him preparing to leave home for college, and her busy training for the Olympics it's simple to see why they lost touch, but Gabby plans on remedying that. She wants her mate back... and more!Bad Choices and Heartaches is story of second chances, fresh beginnings, and finding that once in a lifetime kind of love. Young lovers Gabby and Ryker have always been close, but here recently things between them have been strained, but Gabby wants to repair what is broken. It's not an simple fix, as they have lots of drama and old hurts to sort out, but once they search their method it is quite attractive story of young love to watch unfold. They prove that love takes patience and a lot of work, if your willing. I loved this one, it's words tugged on the heartstrings, created me blush, and left my heart soaring. Another unbelievable addition to the series, highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs) []  2020-10-9 18:41

    **3.5 stars**Casey Diam’s Poor Choices and Heartaches has us returning to Alpen Springs. It’s the second book in the series, but can be read as a standalone. This is Ryker and Gabby’s book. Ryker and Gabby grew up together and were best friends. However, something happened in the latest couple years, causing these two to have some poor blood between them. When Ryker decides to leave for college earlier than planned, Gabby realizes she needs to tell him how she really feels and that changes the course of their lives forever. Ryker was a tough hero to like at the beginning. He really was a huge jerk. But, he redeemed himself throughout the book, and became a much better person. On the other hand, Gabby was simple to like from the very beginning. She was driven, especially towards her Olympic goals. I had some problems with the pace of the story. Everything moved super quick in their relationship, much too quick for my liking. But, even with that, I still enjoyed the story and read it in one sitting. If you enjoyed the first book in the series, you definitely wish to pick this one up!*I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs Book 2) []  2021-1-10 19:12

    I loved this story! I wasn't expecting the surprising turn in Gabby and Ryker's story but I thoroughly enjoyed it."She hates me for something that happened years ago, and it [...] me off because I didn't realize how much I'd damage her."Gabby Taylor and Ryker Stanley were once best friends, until Gabby stopped speaking to him. Two years of silence between them is suddenly explained as Gabby plucks up the courage to tell Ryker why she stopped speaking to him. Gabby is a talented snowboarder on track for the Olympics. Ryker is a talented footballer about to go to college. However, Gabby's confession throws a spanner into their plans and they start a fresh ver of their old friendship long-distance. But when life throws them a curveball, their loyalty, love and trust is tested to the limits."I'd been a fool. Gabriella Taylor had always been mine, I just hadn't known it, and she hadn't figured it out yet."This was a lot of story squeezed into one book but I really enjoyed it nonetheless. Ryker has a chip on his shoulder but he has his reasons. He's a hothead but his loyalty to those he loves really got me. He and his half-brother, Ashton, have a true bromance going on. I loved how much they had each other's backs. Ryker and Gabby together were electric. They had a solid connection from when they were younger but the older versions of themselves had chemistry for days. I loved how hard Ryker worked to give themselves a fighting possibility of a future and how much they both supported each other with their dreams. The tenderness Ryker exhibited was such a contrast to his usual brash nature that my heart melted! They had old heads on young shoulders. Both had a lot of pressure to handle and were beautiful mature about how they went about it. Overall, I loved the story and maybe we could have had a few more chapters to extend some of the rushed parts, but adored the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs Book 2) []  2021-1-10 19:12

    Like the book before it, this was a amazing read as well. The main characters act and speak like the eighteen-year-olds that they are. There's a lot of misunderstanding and assumption-making, and with both Gabby and Ryker still barely into adulthood, there are moments where they swing between having some maturity and reverting back to a lack of it. There's quite a bit of back and forth and there are times where it's simple to become frustrated with these two, but I just have to remind myself that I was once a teenager, too. A lot of the story is spent with the two of them being apart, and there's a bit of fast-forwarding because of the distance, but I appreciated how they handle the curve ball that's thrown their way. My main point of contention, though, is the lack of resolution with Ryker's relationship with his mother and stepfather. It's like they just fade away and even his half-sister, Lily, disappears from the story. All things considered and with a pair of highly interesting main characters, Poor Choices & Heartaches was a 3.5-starred read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs) []  2020-10-9 18:41

    This is the second book in the Alpine series. I liked this one too. It had some drama but was resolved and you obtain to see more of Ash and Averie from the first book which I really loved. Just :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs) []  2020-10-9 18:41

    Loved it and glad i spent time to read it! Please hold writing and I will hold reading! I love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs) []  2020-10-9 18:41

    Oh Ryker…. you funny antics in Ash’s book had me dying to hear your story and see the guy behind the ask you hold firmly in put behind the nonchalant façade. Allow me tell you it did NOT disappoint me at all, in fact it created me fall even more for you. I knew there was so much more you than what you chose to present other including your own family. With a lot of anger and resentment that has been bottled up for so long I just knew it would be a matter of time until it all came forward and was triggered by something. By pushing those you care about away I saw that it was your method of coping with loss, afraid that everyone would leave and never wish you. This trigger came in the form of Gabby, the girl you were best mates with and loved for so long. She is unique, hardworking, straight forward, attractive girl that wanted you but scared of your rejection as you are of everyone’s rejection. You both could not war the attraction and long lost love you have because it was built from friendship and a bond through the years and although some time may have passed that you both spoke to each other the bond was still there. Through tough times and talks you both wanted more with each other but knew you would have to sacrifice time with each other to do so. What I loved was how mature you guys were at handling a long-distance relationship even when faced with tough decisions. You grew to be the man I knew you were, who your family knew you were, and the man that could love and dedicate himself to Gabby. As a reader I loved seeing you, your brother and the girls interact. I also loved how much your story kept me intrigued throughout. You are amazing, Gabby’s amazing, and I can’t wait for others to read how you and Gabby grow as individuals and together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs) []  2020-10-9 18:41

    I have been waiting for what feels like forever for Book 2 of Casey Diam’s Alpen Springs Series and Poor Choices and Heartaches did not disappoint!If you read Book 1 - Can You Hear It, then you are familiar with football star/playboy Ryker. He’s a dirty, dirty boy with a heart of gold. His relationship with his baby sister is adorable and he loyalty to his mates is admirable. Except for one particular mate turned enemy, Olympic hopeful bby is a force to be reckoned with. Beautiful, dedicated and on point to victory a medal, she is uber focused. Falling for her ex best friend, the boy she has been crushing on since forever and who inadvertently broke her teen heart is not an option.But the heart wants what the heart wants and as hard as these two test to hold their distance they fail spectacularly. What was supposed to be a one time thing becomes a sort of/kind of relationship which then becomes so much boy Ryker is brought to his knees by his feelings for Gabby and although convinced he is not boyfriend material he ends up being that and so much more. An unexpected and unplanned surprise brings them together and young love prevails.I thoroughly enjoyed reading Ryker and Gabby’s story and look forward to Brody’s and y dad Will’s books. Poor Choices and Heartaches gets the s stamp of approval - TBR and Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs Book 2) []  2021-1-10 19:12

    This is the second book in the Alpine series. I liked this one too. It had some drama but was resolved and you obtain to see more of Ash and Averie from the first book which I really loved. Just :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Choices and Heartaches: A New Adult Sports Romance (Alpen Springs Book 2) []  2021-1-10 19:12

    Oh Ryker…. you funny antics in Ash’s book had me dying to hear your story and see the guy behind the ask you hold firmly in put behind the nonchalant façade. Allow me tell you it did NOT disappoint me at all, in fact it created me fall even more for you. I knew there was so much more you than what you chose to present other including your own family. With a lot of anger and resentment that has been bottled up for so long I just knew it would be a matter of time until it all came forward and was triggered by something. By pushing those you care about away I saw that it was your method of coping with loss, afraid that everyone would leave and never wish you. This trigger came in the form of Gabby, the girl you were best mates with and loved for so long. She is unique, hardworking, straight forward, attractive girl that wanted you but scared of your rejection as you are of everyone’s rejection. You both could not war the attraction and long lost love you have because it was built from friendship and a bond through the years and although some time may have passed that you both spoke to each other the bond was still there. Through tough times and talks you both wanted more with each other but knew you would have to sacrifice time with each other to do so. What I loved was how mature you guys were at handling a long-distance relationship even when faced with tough decisions. You grew to be the man I knew you were, who your family knew you were, and the man that could love and dedicate himself to Gabby. As a reader I loved seeing you, your brother and the girls interact. I also loved how much your story kept me intrigued throughout. You are amazing, Gabby’s amazing, and I can’t wait for others to read how you and Gabby grow as individuals and together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues and Pain []  2020-1-17 5:21

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foot and Ankle Pain []  2020-2-2 15:55

    Not detailed enough. Much too basic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orofacial Pain and Headache []  2020-5-7 18:29

    This is the best textbook for orofacial pain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues and Pain []  2020-1-17 5:21

    I'm a guitar player. About 10 years ago I heard a chop off this cd..called the radio station and found out (this was when they answered the phone) who he is. I was in a band and place one of the songs on our playlist. Every single time I did that song it stirred up everybody in the room including me. I now do occasional jam sessions and the Jimmy Dawkins magic works every time. As far as the cut.....you've just gotta to experience the album! :) RQ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues and Pain []  2020-1-17 5:21

    Bought this on a whim (and a review by a 'musician') worried Jimmy Dawkins was "perilously" close to 70 years old for this 2006 release. I can honestly say I can't believe just how amazing this 10 song 47 min set is.I have to mention if you were looking for any background information, liner notes, or even the other band members that performed on BLUES AND PAIN -- just forget about it. Nada. The Ichiban Records label offers nothing more than a (rather nice) black and white cover (with a image of a Not 70 year-old looking Dawkins...at least he looks older on West Side Guitar Hero, 2001) and a booklet that opens to not a word of anything....just a tinted, colourful photograph (again rather nice) of a blue everything mountain horizon landscape with a little forest of trees at the forefront base. The huge white-ish sphere in the light blue sky (of course) looks too huge to be the moon. That's it.But, the melody is guitar Dawkins driven, powerful and quick on the - time well spent - ears. "No Pain" is nice and slow and electric bluesy (with a slight echo chamber(?) sound to Jimmy's voice); and there are some horns on "Lonely Guitar Man", again, Dawkins displaying his slow-blues staccato, electric chops."Fool in Heah" (not a misspelling) has a steady drum beat that manages to make a nice tempo mood instead of monotony. Jimmy Dawkins guitar changes take care of the rest in between his typically simple, more-than-likely, ad lib vocals.And "Gitar Jive" (again not misspelled) is more-than-likely the song another reviewer of BLUES and PAIN (only 2 reviews when I wrote this), and a musician ( I mentioned earlier), said he likes to play to obtain his band and/or 'jam night' sessions off on the right kes since to me. And I caught myself looking at the light blue artwork inside the booklet. Again. Kind of relaxing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues and Pain []  2020-1-17 5:21

    Sound quality was excellent. Just as amazing as the original recording. Amazing job amazon. Hold up the amazing professional quality work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foot and Ankle Pain []  2020-2-2 15:55

    This is a nice book for family physicians ,who are just fresh in their personal practice. It covers all aspects which we have to consider in foot and ankle issues One of the nice features it is very applied for us and no doubt every fresh physician will benefit reading it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orofacial Pain and Headache []  2020-5-7 18:29

    This is a must have for all Orofacial Pain doctors. It is a very comprehensive review of all aspects of Orofacial Pain. It will also be useful for all the GP's out there who wish to learn more about this field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foot and Ankle Pain []  2020-2-2 15:55

    Amazing book for Pedorthic studies and the C-Ped. Book arrived in amazing shape - as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blues and Pain []  2020-1-17 5:21

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pain and Glory [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:45

    This is what's referred to these days as autofiction--a blend of autobiography and fictional narrative. It's about a movie director who's creatively dried up and has turned to to obtain through the pain of his private losses and a lot of physical ailments. As in a lot of of Almodovar's movies, there are frequent flashbacks, revealing how difficult if not impossible it is for his characters to escape the past. Unfortunately, the premise wasn't developed into a story with any traction. Conflicts and issues (such as his addiction) are easily resolved, as if they weren't major problems after all; characters of seeming importance suddenly disappear from the script, never to return; and there's a certain reliance on timely coincidences to move the plot forward at key points. And so, though it's clearly about the director's inner crisis, the story as such doesn't have any shape, there's no tension at all. By the end, you can see that this is mostly about Almodovar's relationship with his mother, and his falling in love with a young man when Almodovar was just a kid. But there is so much other items swirling around that it's all out of focus. So I have mixed reactions. There's a definite atmosphere to the movie, and of course you can feast your eyes on the art direction. But I think this is mostly for hard-core aficionados.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pain and Glory [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:45

    A timelss positive movie with that rare combination that makes amazing cinema worthy of re-watch: multi-layered characters you easily fall in love with, the storyline that is as human and mundane as love/ loss/ and healing, and the special tastefully-done colourful imagery that locations this film-maker in a class all of his own. Correction: Sony's American release: does include interviews (Special Spanish release includes postcards and booklet in addition however).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whispers of Love and Pain []  2020-1-27 22:50

    This is one of tge best books of poetry out at this time. A must read for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcome Neck and Back Pain []  2020-7-20 19:32

    I had the pleasure of training with Kit Laughlin and other Posture and Flexibility instructors. Prior to learning Kit's approach I often experienced muscle tension in my neck, shoulders and back. Starting with the very first lesson, I learned specific stretches which eliminate tension in these muscle Kit's first book, `Overcome Neck and Back Pain', he introduces a self-service approach to relieve neck and back pain through improvement of whole body suppleness. He demonstrates stretches targeting not only muscles in the neck, shoulder and back, but also muscles in the pelvic zone and legs which influence back pain, as the reader will learn. Specific back strengthening exercises are included to support the reader build up the muscle strength required to maintain amazing posture and prevent back pain.I have seen students of all ages and levels of flexibility benefit from using these techniques. Although a book can never replace hands-on instruction, this book will lead you on a path to overcome neck and back pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pain and Glory [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:45

    As the title says... It's not even in Spanish, or have the option for Spanish????

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whispers of Love and Pain []  2020-1-27 22:50

    Very intriguing and interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whispers of Love and Pain []  2020-1-27 22:50

    Wow amazing read. I love the method you write. I am not into a lot of poetry,but this is refreshing to see the feelings and passion place into this work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcome Neck and Back Pain []  2020-7-20 19:32

    Perfect book. Kit Laughlin is the best !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whispers of Love and Pain []  2020-1-27 22:50

    I felt as thought the Author left me hanging in balance...somewhere between love and pain. This 2nd work of MASTERFUL literary art possess an almost tangible rawness and realness as if purposely holding the reader hostage at every stop on the spectrum of human emotion. Words that flow from battered but tender heart, an aggresive yet gentle soul & a risky yet attractive mind. Kudos TQT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whispers of Love and Pain []  2020-1-27 22:50

    Very amazing read! Feelings are deep and very emotional. This is a talented person and I have fun all of the poetry I have read by him. His writings take me in my mind to the exact put he is describing and the ride there... AWESOME. Hope his next one will be as amazing as these two are! Thank you for these unbelievable works!!! Purchase it YOU WILL LOVE IT JUST LIKE I DO!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcome Neck and Back Pain []  2020-7-20 19:32

    This books is beautiful deep.I bought it since I had occasional stiff neck from swimming. This book was very helpful in sorting out some amazing exercises and overall thinking to support prevent the problem in the at said, I believe if you're a professional the book would be of even more value since it goes very deep (excuse the pun) in muscle and stretching theory. The author is very well studied and experience.I ended up going to the author's web website and ordered the DVD that shows the exercises in depth. They really help, although certainly the book provides very amazing text and pictures.Ultimately, if you spend the time, this book will support you out quite a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcome Neck and Back Pain []  2020-7-20 19:32

    I am not a sufferer of neck or back pain, however, with my occupation I come across a lot of people who are. I'm a Fitness Trainer, and have taught a lot of stretches from this book to people, who have gained immediate relief from their neck or back discomfort.If you're looking for a self-help tutorial to eliminating your neck or back pain, this would be a amazing book to have. It explains how to search your own muscle imbalances and directs you to the most appropriate stretches for your issue area. The other amazing feature of the book is it offers so a lot of variations to each stretch, so if you come across something you can't do, you will always search a ver you can do. A lot of of the stretches can be done sitting in a chair. There are also plenty of clear pictures and diagrams to support you along the don't always have your massage therapist or physiotherapist at hand, but you can always hold this book close by. I believe for most people, if you follow the book carefully, you will develop a way to ease your pain whenever you need to, and hold your spine powerful and healthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcome Neck and Back Pain []  2020-7-20 19:32

    A straight forward practical tutorial for dealing with chronic back pain. This book is written in plain language so is also an perfect reference/resource for back pain sufferers as well as practitioners. Kit Laughlin's justification ofhis approach to treatment and review of literature is the best read I've had on back pain treatment. The stretches for iliopsoas, piriformis, and quadratus lumborum in particular are revolutionary. This book has become my "bible" to treating back pain. This items works!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pain and Glory [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:45

    This has to be one of my favorite Almodóvar films, and I have seen most of them so far. Banderas is FABULOUS (I had been somewhat disappointed by his performance in THE SKIN I LIVE IN), and so is Penélope Cruz. Yes, the movie leaves a few unanswered questions, but that is the richness of the script: the spectator will have to think this through, if interested enough, to search that, in fact, the plot provides everything required to understand it. The denouement is especially surprising (and answered questions I was asking myself earlier about the mother of Salvador (Banderas's role).Some may question why a few of the plot's lose ends are not tied at the end. I would say that this IS Almodóvar, after all, PLUS it is not your typical American film: definitely much more intriguing, at least for this movie buff.Enthusiastically recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pain and Glory [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:45

    EL protaginsta se pasa toda la pelicula en la autocompasion, no tiene voluntad de nada y todo le da igual... Sale de una drogadiccion con la facilidad con la que un niño deja de tomarse el vaso de leche de la merienda y Banderas se pasa la pelicula poniendo caritas que no trasmiten nada. Lo unico que salvaria es la fotografia y la direccion de arte... La historia no me interesa nada...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whispers of Love and Pain []  2020-1-27 22:50

    I am so excited the second book has been release. This writer is amazing at creating imagery and conveying a story via poetry. His talent is truly a bonus and I look forward to reading this fresh release.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whispers of Love and Pain []  2020-1-27 22:50

    Absolutely enjoyed Love and Pain! What a amazing display of raw emotion!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pain and Glory [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:45

    wonderful staged shots, emotional movie, some of the best work from almodovar i've seen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcome Neck and Back Pain []  2020-7-20 19:32

    Best book I've come across for my back pain. A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whispers of Love and Pain []  2020-1-27 22:50

    Awesome. Powerful. Spoken truth from both sides male and female. A method of making you sit back and really think about life and the rolls a person(s) really play in your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whispers of Love and Pain []  2020-1-27 22:50

    Very amazing read. Wrote by a very amazing man.Just as amazing as his first book. Hold them coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whispers of Love and Pain []  2020-1-27 22:50

    There is a uniqueness between these pages that is plain as day. It’s a rarity for someone to capture their real nakedness, not alone the courage to pen and display for others to read. This book shows love of another isn't something of the past and through pain we learn much of ourselves. A must read for all that are human.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pain and Glory [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:45

    The picture offers an overview of Almodovar's life and work, including his obsessive themes. There is more private info than ever before, notably about his ity, his health issues, and his heroin. The plot can be thin but watching Antonio Banderas makes up for it. Visually attractive and poignant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pain and Glory [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:45

    I like all movies by Almodovar and this one gives amazing insight into the director and "autofiction" of his life. It is beautifully acted, directed and photographed. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pain and Glory [Blu-ray] []  2020-1-25 21:45

    I've been a fan of Almodovar for a long time and I loved this fresh movie. I already can't wait to rewatch it and rewatch it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcome Neck and Back Pain []  2020-7-20 19:32

    I first bought this book about 2007 when I developed chronic pain in the side of my neck. After trying several books that didn't help, I got this one and his exercises remedied it, in particular the neck side bend. After loaning it to several people who also said it resolved their problems, I lost track of the book, so now I've purchased another copy when the pain has returned after five years. I've also used the first book to support slight lower back pain. It's well thought out, practical, and illustrated with photographs, rather than line drawings, so you see exactly how to do the exercises, and lots of explanations of the "why" behind each exercise. I feel better after doing the side neck bend just a few times with my recent copy. I recommend it heartily!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcome Neck and Back Pain []  2020-7-20 19:32

    This is a very helpful book for people in the health and fitness profession. I am a trainer who has severe scoliosis and degenerative disc disease. This book is well written by a professional who knows what he is talking about. I have read a lot of books on this topic and watched a lot of dvd's on back problems and this is on the top of my list. I re-visit this book often and have followed a program from this book for several years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcome Neck and Back Pain []  2020-7-20 19:32

    It was ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcome Neck and Back Pain []  2020-7-20 19:32

    Pain management can now be changed to permanent pain relief and improved function through strengthening and stretching. It is the only book on the shop I would recommend to my clients. Simple to read, follow and understand, the best of East and West has been melded in to the safest, most efficient form of exercises for necks and backs I have ever seen or used. Highly recommended if you wish to take back the responsibilty for how amazing your neck and back should feel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-9-24 22:10

    Personally, I have never struggled with hip pain. However, I have had a lot of family members who know far too well what hip pain feels like. Most recently, my aunt had to have a hip-replacement surgery because the pain was so bad. This book is amazing for explaining your hips, the pain, and possible injuries that can occur. I highly recommend this book by Ace McCloud if you are looking for more valuable info on your hip or a family member’s hip. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-9-24 22:10

    Hip Pain by Ace McCloud is a one of kind! If you have weak bones or if you are prone to injuries, this book is a must-have, as it helps readers treat AND prevent hip pain. I never realized how necessary our hips were until I read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-12-5 20:31

    Personally, I have never struggled with hip pain. However, I have had a lot of family members who know far too well what hip pain feels like. Most recently, my aunt had to have a hip-replacement surgery because the pain was so bad. This book is amazing for explaining your hips, the pain, and possible injuries that can occur. I highly recommend this book by Ace McCloud if you are looking for more valuable info on your hip or a family member’s hip. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-12-5 20:31

    A mate of mine urged me to look for a fresh treatment for my hip pain, but I wasn't so sure about it. So I decided to look for some help, and I found this book! It's great! Now I have much less pain and can live my life more satisfied without thinking of this annoying issue I had. Lot of hints , exorcises and medicines are included in here. Ace McCloud did a amazing job here! Thanks a lot for your help. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-9-24 22:10

    I am a working woman and spend long hours sitting at my computer. With the passage of time, I started having hip pain. Initially, I thought that it might be due to continuous sitting, but gradually the issue because worse and worse. Luckily, I came across this book. Simple exercises and natural remedies listed in this book are actually very effective in eliminating hip pain. I have been following the exercises and stretching routines for several days now and the results are highly satisfactory. If you or anyone in your known is suffering from hip pain, then this book is a must read. It will be very beneficial for everyone having hip pain. Read it, follow the hints given in there and feel the difference! After all, what is more necessary than amazing health!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-12-5 20:31

    I am a working woman and spend long hours sitting at my computer. With the passage of time, I started having hip pain. Initially, I thought that it might be due to continuous sitting, but gradually the issue because worse and worse. Luckily, I came across this book. Simple exercises and natural remedies listed in this book are actually very effective in eliminating hip pain. I have been following the exercises and stretching routines for several days now and the results are highly satisfactory. If you or anyone in your known is suffering from hip pain, then this book is a must read. It will be very beneficial for everyone having hip pain. Read it, follow the hints given in there and feel the difference! After all, what is more necessary than amazing health!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-12-5 20:31

    Hip Pain by Ace McCloud is a one of kind! If you have weak bones or if you are prone to injuries, this book is a must-have, as it helps readers treat AND prevent hip pain. I never realized how necessary our hips were until I read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-9-24 22:10

    I love the exercises in this book, but i also love that the author took the time to actually explain hip pain and what causes it. There are ways to prevent hip pain from ever event but, if you already are afflicted with it, there are ways to create it less painful or stop the pain. Exercises in the book contain strengthening exercises and exercises to loosen tight hips. There is also info on medical solutions including surgery, acupuncture, over-the-counter-medications and other treatments. The book also explores natural remedies and it is filled with exercises to help. It is a amazing tutorial for those that experience hip pain and those that never wish to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-9-24 22:10

    A mate of mine urged me to look for a fresh treatment for my hip pain, but I wasn't so sure about it. So I decided to look for some help, and I found this book! It's great! Now I have much less pain and can live my life more satisfied without thinking of this annoying issue I had. Lot of hints , exorcises and medicines are included in here. Ace McCloud did a amazing job here! Thanks a lot for your help. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-12-5 20:31

    I love the exercises in this book, but i also love that the author took the time to actually explain hip pain and what causes it. There are ways to prevent hip pain from ever event but, if you already are afflicted with it, there are ways to create it less painful or stop the pain. Exercises in the book contain strengthening exercises and exercises to loosen tight hips. There is also info on medical solutions including surgery, acupuncture, over-the-counter-medications and other treatments. The book also explores natural remedies and it is filled with exercises to help. It is a amazing tutorial for those that experience hip pain and those that never wish to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-12-5 20:31

    This is a worthless, non-information piece of nothing. It has no valid information. It's a flimsy non-informational pamphlet. It is the dumbest book I have ever purchased and a complete waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-9-24 22:10

    THIS IS NOT a book about treating hip pain. The hip pain portion is merely a series of chapters in what appears to be a blog on different subjects. The hip pain portion did create recommendations for products that can be purchased from Amazon or elsewhere such as Penetrex, Turmeric, a sacrosiliac hip help belt, TENS Units, etc. Also, the exercise portion did create some recommendations that included links for helpful youtube videos. By the time you're desperate enough to purchase this "book" (as I was), you will have already researched everything online and acquired the same info elsewhere. It is also an advertising platform for the author's other so-called books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-9-24 22:10

    Only 16 pages...more of an oversized leaflet. Expected to learn something new. Everything in it I have already been told by my doctor or read on the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-9-24 22:10

    Very scant information. Look for better info from other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-12-5 20:31

    THIS IS NOT a book about treating hip pain. The hip pain portion is merely a series of chapters in what appears to be a blog on different subjects. The hip pain portion did create recommendations for products that can be purchased from Amazon or elsewhere such as Penetrex, Turmeric, a sacrosiliac hip help belt, TENS Units, etc. Also, the exercise portion did create some recommendations that included links for helpful youtube videos. By the time you're desperate enough to purchase this "book" (as I was), you will have already researched everything online and acquired the same info elsewhere. It is also an advertising platform for the author's other so-called books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-12-5 20:31

    Only 16 pages...more of an oversized leaflet. Expected to learn something new. Everything in it I have already been told by my doctor or read on the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-9-24 22:10

    If you have hip pains, or wish to prevent hip pains in the future, download this book. It features so much info about hip pain including why hip pain might occur, as well as how to reduce hip pain, and prevent e book contains symptoms of various types of hip diseases, ways in which you can stretch your hips in order to reduce or prevent hip pain, as well as helpful Youtube video links of these exercises in action. Not only this, but the book features various ways to remedy hip pain, as well as motivational hints on how to stay focused and determined in your goals to keeping your hips healthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-9-24 22:10

    This is a worthless, non-information piece of nothing. It has no valid information. It's a flimsy non-informational pamphlet. It is the dumbest book I have ever purchased and a complete waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-12-5 20:31

    If you have hip pains, or wish to prevent hip pains in the future, download this book. It features so much info about hip pain including why hip pain might occur, as well as how to reduce hip pain, and prevent e book contains symptoms of various types of hip diseases, ways in which you can stretch your hips in order to reduce or prevent hip pain, as well as helpful Youtube video links of these exercises in action. Not only this, but the book features various ways to remedy hip pain, as well as motivational hints on how to stay focused and determined in your goals to keeping your hips healthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hip Pain: Treating Hip Pain, Preventing Hip Pain, All Natural Remedies for Hip Pain, Medical Cures for Hip Pain, Along with Exercises and Rehab for Hip Pain Relief []  2020-12-5 20:31

    Very scant information. Look for better info from other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back Stretching: Back Strengthening And Stretching Exercises For Everyone (lower back pain, healing back pain, stretching exercises, back pain treatment, ... pain relief, stretching, back pain Book 1) []  2020-7-21 20:20

    Starting these spine strengthening exercises took me back to the time when I was a child and stretching was such a natural thing to do. I remembered getting up in the morning after being called at least ten times to obtain up and after the latest call which almost always sounded like my mom was nearing my door; I would stretch this whole body relaxing stretch while responding "I'm up!"As an adult...gosh...I can't remember the latest time that I actually stretched; well save over the latest two weeks since being introduced to David's latest book Stretching For Golfers - the complete 15 min stretching and warm up routine that will support you improve your golf swing, score, and game and I started implementing some of those exercises into what was an inconsistent exercise life involves sitting at a desk; so back and neck pain is no stranger to me. I had to do something about it. I found that the rigors of going to the gym did small to alleviate the problems. Stretching on the other hand just feels so good. It is not tedious and I think that what may have contributed to me not exploring it before is that I never looked at stretching as a form of exercise; but just something that you do to prevent getting injured before rprisingly there are stretching exercises in this book that not only strengthens your spine but tightens your butt and abdominal muscles at the same time! Now what woman doesn't wish that? What I appreciate most about this book is the method it's written in an simple flowing manner. The read itself is relaxing. My recommendation is to read it once through and highlight the exercises that you feel will be most helpful to you. For me I've incorporated the stretches mainly centered around back, abs and butt strengthening. And they're not long or difficult. I've whipped up a 12 min routine coupled with a few from David's other book Stretching for Golfers; my routine lasts for about 20 me of the things that you will gain insight on while reading this book is:* The one exercise that you can perform to have the back of an athlete* How strengthening your neck promotes a healthy spine* The one thing to never do in a stretch* Reducing tension* Fast exercises that can be done anywhere like the 4 point neck stretch and the cross shoulder exercise; amazing at the office too!Back Stretching is so well organized that you will be able to begin from where you are. There are handy links to some recommended stretches at the back of the book and there are techniques for beginners, intermediates and advanced. You will be coached from beginning to end with image illustrations demonstrating proper technique and David does an perfect job of gently reminding you that at the end of the day; it's your body and you know when something feels right or not, so listen to your body.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386