Read hello mary lou goodbye heart reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all hello mary lou goodbye heart reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye & Hello []  2020-1-18 22:55

    If you're not a fan of the 60's, experimental orchestral melody as artists were doing it then, and most of all, gorgeous Irish tenors (or even sopranos), this is not a amazing fit for you. On the other hand, if you love attractive singing, writing, and arranging, you can't go wrong with this album. Buckley died too soon, as did his son, leaving the light of Greenwich Village a small dimmer...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye & Hello []  2020-1-18 22:55

    I found this record in a thrift shop years ago and couldn't wait to obtain it home to give a listen. Place it on the turntable (yes, turntable) and fell in love with the voice of JB's father. You can hear the strength and sweetness in his voice, and his dynamic range is truly impressive. I decided to the CD so I could listen again more spite his gorgeous voice I still have some songs here that just don't do it for me--I dislike the "Incense and Peppermints" vibe of several of the songs here--"Carnival Song" and "Knight Errant". andouts: "No Man Can Search the War" "Pleasant Street" "Once I Was" "Hallucinations" (that guitar!) "Phantasmagoria" and my favorite "I Never Asked to Be Your Mountain". Well. I named almost all the other songs.If you love to hear a for-real singer you should check this out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye & Hello []  2020-1-18 22:55

    I got the CD and the booklet reprints the lyrics but they are typed very little that it's hard to read. It may be just as well because they aren't literature. His voice makes most of the songs listenable but the title track is one of the worst songs I ever heard: eight mins of baroque bombast with preposterous lyrics that would be more suitable to the worst excesses of progressive rock. It's like the amazing lost Rush or Yes anthem.

    0  


    Add your opinion on hello mary lou goodbye heart or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye & Hello []  2020-1-18 22:55

    To listen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye & Hello []  2020-1-18 22:55

    Until a few weeks ago, the only thing I knew about Tim Buckley was that he was Jeff Buckley's father. Then I happened to see the movie "Greetings From Tim Buckley". I wanted to learn more about him so I chose this 1967 album to buy, from his folk-rock period. It is obvious that he was supremely talented. His voice is beautiful, strong, with a huge range, and on target - frankly, it is remarkable. He sings with amazing emotion. His songwriting is varied and polished. Reaching for a comparison, in some ways this album makes me think of the archetype of the "troubadour". Tim expresses the same sensitivity, the same refined quality, as did the UK folk-rock artist Donovan.He also uses occasional references to exotic locations or to an earlier time. He sings of a lover who will "spin you, he'll weave you 'round his emerald loom". He mentions gold and castles, kings and queens, a fiddler, a "soldier...on foreign sands", a hunter who "brought home new meat". "Morning Glory" is a dialogue with "The Hobo", a term you don't hear very often now. And the song "Knight-Errant" is a troubadour song if ever there was general, he sings of big, necessary subjects - battle ("Have you each and all gone blind: Is the battle inside your mind?"), disappointment in love ("I saw you walking only yesterday/When I ran to catch you, you disappeared and the road was gray."), conditions of different people in society and society's result on them ("The velocity addicts explode on the highways/Ignoring the journey and moving so fast...And I wave goodbye to speed/And smile hello to a rose"). He uses extremely varied styles of music, in addition to folk-rock, to place across these ideas. "Carnival Song" very appropriately uses a background of circus music. "Pleasant Street", one of the best tracks, has a dirge-like music for the verses, each of which ends in descending notes while Tim sings "...down, down, down, down". The result is riveting. "Hallucinations" includes sections that are related to religious chanting. In "I Never Asked To Be Your Mountain" we hear eastern/exotic sounds including the percussion. "Goodbye And Hello" is a multi-part epic that combines folk-rock with medieval instruments (recorder, harpsichord), and classical and jazz elements. The medieval sounds can be heard on other tracks as well. "Morning Glory" ends the album as a 60's ballad backed by an inspirational choir.I search the latest verse of "Goodbye And Hello" very significant. It is both descriptive of 60's society and prophetic at the same time. After going into detail about "The antique people" who are "fading out slowly", and announcing that "The fresh kids will live for the elders have died", he closes the verse, and the song, with "And I wave goodbye to America/And smile hello to the world". To me, the antique people are "the establishment" in 60's society, with their old, rigid ideas, and the fresh kids are the young people whose ideas will change that society. This is not very radical. The surprising part is the latest line. To me, waving goodbye to America and smiling hello to the globe is an expression of globalization, a concept that was not discussed in 1967 nearly as much as it is now. It seems that Tim was ahead of his time in more ways than in musical experimentation.I have read that Tim's albums were not commercially successful. I guess this explains why I missed this extraordinary talent and dozens until now. I certainly intend to other albums to see where else he can take me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye & Hello []  2020-1-18 22:55

    To me, this album is one of the best by Tim Buckley, there are some true gems on this album. Where as, some albums might have one or two songs that are good, this one, has a lot of attractive hits. This album really shows his style and talent in song writing, original, deep melodies. this album also has the song "Phantasmagoria in two" (you wont search it on itunes or ig or any greatest hits albums. it's now become my fav song by him!! it's f-n epic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye & Hello []  2020-1-18 22:55

    This is an wonderful album!! I listened to this all the time in the 60's. I am so satisfied that I got it from a very nice seller. It brings me so a lot of memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye & Hello []  2020-1-18 22:55

    I came aware of Tim Buckley & his attractive music, lyrics and vocals a few years back, through his son Jeff Buckley's work. Here it's plain to see where Jeff got his vocal strength from. I love the song "I Never Asked To Be Your Mountain" which was wrote about Jeff. I love the feel of this cd it's a mix of folk and rock but all delivered in Tim's own style. A real artists in everyway possible, his songs have the power to create you smile or cry, if you liked his debut album you'll love this...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye & Hello []  2020-1-18 22:55

    Once I was, still haunts me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye & Hello []  2020-1-18 22:55

    About a month ago, I was driving and heard one of the songs from this CD. I had owned it many, a lot of years ago, and after wracking my brain to remember who the singer was, I had to Goodbye and Hello again. I had only had it in album form. Yes, I know some of you are saying "what is an album?"I have played it over and over again after receiving it, and wake up in the night with one of the songs in my head. Tim Buckley's voice is beautiful, sometimes lilting, sometimes falsetto. Most of the songs are really quirky and one may have to interpret them in whatever method makes sense for him or her. In other words they aren't straight forward love longs or protest songs, etc. I don't think this CD is for everyone. But those who remember the 60's fondly, and remember how huge a part of our lives melody was back then, will love this CD. I highly recommend it for those who wish to test something various in the folk genre, and for those, who like me, had forgotten about Tim Buckley. Whether you've never heard this CD, or haven't for a long time, I say give it a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Girl, Hello Lady []  2020-6-10 19:25

    “Goodbye Girl, Hello Lady” is a book that every woman should read. It is a book that I want had much earlier in life. It delivers strong content that bring much required truths and light into the darkest locations of our heart. You feel connected to the author from page one and feel like you’re having a conversation with her. She is real, honest, and encouraging. She exposes fear in a strong method and helps you take the steps to overcome is an awesome and much required book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Preschool, Hello Kindergarten []  2020-7-22 19:42

    The concept is so easy yet so worthy! Not good small children facing a whole fresh scary globe ahead can use a small reassurance that it's going to be okay! Sending this one to my grand daughter!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Preschool, Hello Kindergarten []  2020-7-22 19:42

    The illustrations were adorable! Loved the story! My daughter can’t wait to be the duck that says goodbye preschool and hello kindergarten! Unbelievable story for little children!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Preschool, Hello Kindergarten []  2020-7-22 19:42

    I enjoyed this book and search it very inspiring for a small one about to enter a fresh challenging world. The rhyming is cute as well as the main character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Girl, Hello Lady []  2020-6-10 19:25

    This book was an absolute God send for me! I have struggled with fear that at times was absolutely crippling for me. I have dealt with this since I was little. I have learned to manage it over the years but as I got older the face of the fear changed and got worse at times. It was always simple to hear the scripture, "Perfect love casts out fear. " And, "God hasn't given is a spirit of fear. " Knowing this never "fixed" It for me. I am utterly confident that this book will be a tool I fall back on time and time again to support me remember how to Walk in Win over this fear!!! Thank you Lauren!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Girl, Hello Lady []  2020-6-10 19:25

    ‘Goodbye Girl, Hello Lady’ written by Lauren Bentley is skillfully written from a put of spiritual intimacy where she has experienced the Father’s love, healing and freedom on how to say goodbye to fear, insecurity, and insignificance and say hello to God’s idea of beauty, purity, and confidence. It instructs on how you can “learn how to overcome the things keeping you from being a woman of purpose, explore who you are meant to be, and start to live confidently and victoriously as was intended by the Father.”The author utilizes scripture references throughout each chapter that accurately match what the chapters cover. She provides messages of hope and how to declare and apply biblical scriptures in your life to reconfirm the win over the enemy’s ter each chapter there is a “Know the Voice” section where one can reflect, remember and answer to His voice. This section is amazing because it provides instructions on how to think on what was read and encourages you to write down things about is my opinion this book was birthed from a put of amazing revelation and saturation in worship and time spent reading and studying the Bible. I believe the author has a genuine desire to see people walk in win and not be held back by fear or insecurities, to walk in freedom, flourish, and become who God meant them to be. This is a amazing book and beneficial for women at different stages of their lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Girl, Hello Lady []  2020-6-10 19:25

    I want I had this book 15 years ago, but, I’m also glad I have it now as a mother of two! As the author explains how fear was gripping her life, you too, can see yourself in the same shoes. She will take you from that insecure, insignificant, utterly scared small girl to a confident, fearless, and bold woman of God! Each section of this book is explained simply and backed with scripture but it is strong and life changing! I believe this book will be used as a tool to set believers and unbelievers from fear!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Preschool, Hello Kindergarten []  2020-7-22 19:42

    Cute rhyming story of the transition from preschool to kindergarten. If your kid is emotional or nervous, this book may help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Preschool, Hello Kindergarten []  2020-7-22 19:42

    I am a preschool teacher and this book is awesome! I see the sadness in the kids at the end of the year. This is a very cheerful method for kids to read and know it’s ok to move on!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Girl, Hello Lady []  2020-6-10 19:25

    This book has been amazing! I am only on chapter 6 but the Holy Spirit has already used me to change it. I love it so much and highly recommend this book. From a young girl who is trying to secure herself in Christ before going into the BIG world, the book is helping me with that so much. Thank you Mrs. Lauren for allowing the Holy Spirit to lead you in writing this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Preschool, Hello Kindergarten []  2020-7-22 19:42

    Such a sweet read for preschool graduates. Littles moving to Nursery school will love the rhyming text and feel connected to the main character. This book will build their confidence before the fresh school year starts and will also create a amazing refresher during the months ahead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Preschool, Hello Kindergarten []  2020-7-22 19:42

    Not only is the duck adorable, but the story is amazing for littles who are nervous about starting kindergarten. This book is a amazing addition to the family library to support teach kiddos to be brave about starting the next level up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Girl, Hello Lady []  2020-6-10 19:25

    I’ve been a youth group leader for a lot of years. This book is various than others written for young women. It starts at the root of most problems for most women, and then goes to practical ways to walk out a brand fresh identity. A lot of books out there can convince you that you need to change in some way; this book takes it to the next step and gives you ways to actually [email protected]#$%! from actual experience. What I have loved about Karen Wheaton’s ministry for years is the fact that you can tell you lives what she speaks. There is an impartation that comes what a notice is more than words, but a lifestyle. This is what came through on every page. Lauren’s style is tender, yet powerful. There is purity and authenticity that keeps you turning the page and finding yourself in the story. I plan on buying more copies to give to some sweet teenagers that I love dearly who I saw in the pages as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Preschool, Hello Kindergarten []  2020-7-22 19:42

    This book is a excellent bonus for any preschoolers moving on to kindergarten. The rhyming is excellent for little kids and the illustrations are adorable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Girl, Hello Lady []  2020-6-10 19:25

    This book is phenomenal. The method the author talks you through each section is so impactful, but also very simple, in a method that you understand without feeling like its over your head. Ideally, I feel like this book would be amazing for teenage girls or young adult women. I want I would have had this book 10 years ago! However, even as an almost 30 year old woman, this book still brought so much healing and revelation to my soul. I feel like the Lord used the author to reach locations in my heart that I wouldn't have allow Him obtain to otherwise. I highly, highly, highly recommend this book to any female who has struggled with fear, insecurity, feeling insignificant, or has dealt with any kind of emotional trauma or pain. This book is going to have a major impact on the women of the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Girl, Hello Lady []  2020-6-10 19:25

    Because her book is based on her own life experiences in overcoming fear, insecurity, and insignificance, Lauren Bentley is able to identify and chop to the heart of these issues, which other young women just like her are facing without even realizing it. She first opens the reader's eyes to where her life is being controlled by fear, insignificance, and insecurity, and then walks along with her in steps to victory. Lauren's a lot of private examples and stories create the book extremely engaging and relatable- you won't be able to place it down, and you may even read it all in one sitting! Personally, one of my favorite aspects of the book is how fear, insignificance, and insecurity are not just abstract concepts, but she paints them as personalities that we need to be proactive in opposing. This is a much more personal, relevant method of seeing the matter. In reading this book, you will explore things about yourself and come out on the other side with new confidence and hopefulness. I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Girl, Hello Lady []  2020-6-10 19:25

    Lauren Bentley is a real woman of God, an wonderful role model for women, and an awesome author. This book is strong and life changing if you're willing to take the time to apply what she's sharing with you to your life. In this book she will present you how to shed light on the lies that fear, insignificance, and insecurity have told you and give you the tools you need to walk in win over them for the rest of your life. A must read book for sure, I promise you won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Girl, Hello Lady []  2020-6-10 19:25

    How I want I had read this book earlier in my life! In the book Goodbye girl Hello Lady, Lauren Bentley pulls the curtain back on the opponent and exposes him for what he really is “a mouse with a microphone”. In this book she walks you through the her journey and shines light on the dark locations where these tyrants like to hide. She creates a put for the Holy Spirit to come and reveal the REAL you! You are not a shy girl. That isn’t just part of your personality...the fearless lady you see when you close your eyes and ask God who you are is the true you!Friend, obtain this book. Obtain it for the young ladies in your life who are exposed to so much more then any generation before them, obtain for your loved one who has allow fear and insignificance keep them back from what they are called to do and obtain it for you! Great, life changing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Preschool, Hello Kindergarten []  2020-7-22 19:42

    My son loves it! He is heading to nursery school this year so he can totally relate!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Preschool, Hello Kindergarten []  2020-7-22 19:42

    This book uses colourful images and rhyme to assure kids that it’s OK to be unsure about a huge change, but never fear - sadness ends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lou Reed: Rock and Roll Heart [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Bitty doc about the Avante Garde Rocker. Lou Reed,legend, easy as. Here under the American Masters series he gets just over 70 mins of screen time, which ultimately isn't enough. For fans of his work, both solo and with the legendary Velvet Underground, it's "nice" to have something on film, to see him acknowledged, and I guess for interested outsiders this is a amazing "grooming" doc. Yet there's so much missing, key periods in his career are given short shrift and replaced by stock filler concert scenes - none of which play the whole songs! Is there anything here that fans will learn that is new? Possible not. The newcomers obtain a sample of his early influences, from romantic poets to beat road artists, the Velvet Underground period gets amazing time, with welcome chatter from John Cale and Mo Tucker, then his solo work is covered by a series of interview snippets, with credible and interesting back stories to some of his popular songs. The live footage pleases the eyes and ears, while the roll call of back slappers is mercifully not over-killed. But it's not even close to being definitive and that just comes off as a shame and a wasted opportunity. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye []  2020-1-18 23:26

    The owner of the local cd-shop thought I would like this album. Why? Because it was my kind of thing. Whatever... I saw Bobo Stensson on the Northseajazzfestival in 2005. He played with Lars Danielsen the items from the Libera Me album. Bobo Stenson got a lot of notes/second out of his instrument, but none hit me. Nothing like the Libera Me album.But the guy from the cd-shop gave me the Goodbye album anyway. And I saw that Jormin was playing on it. Jormin is playing on first edition of the scandinavian europe festival in Rotterdam (the fresh NSJF scene). I was planning to check him out anyway! I bought the album!I listened! Bobo Stenson can play! The melody is nothing like the NSJF episode. On Goodbye the melody is between the notes. No showing of with speedy fingers. Sensitive and introvert piano playing like Tord Gustavsen but not (jet) on the same five starr levell.Anders Jormin is a amazing bass player. His notes are delicate and to the point. Nothin' crazy...just enough. His playing makes Bobo Stenson sound better. Basswize the Tord Gustavsen Trio can not match up. I wonder why this album isn't on Jormins name. He wrote most of the ul Motion also wrote a peace. His drumming is amazing enough. But... I do not at all times like his playing and even more often the method it is recorded.A very ECM-album!FJB/O!-music 2006

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye []  2020-1-18 23:26

    A fresh recording from pianist Bobo Stenson is always a welcome occasion; the fresh wrinkle in this release is the presence of veteran drummer Paul Motian. Long-time fans of Stenson know that this pianist is always lyrical in his approach, but always willing to discover fresh musical avenues within the framework of the trio setting. A case in point is the opening cut, the new/old standard "Send in the Clowns." At once this piece sounds completely familiar yet completely various from how you have ever heard it played before. Amazing! The rest of the program is quite varied, with compositions by the band members and other composers, including Henry Purcell and Ornette Coleman (and hey, how often do you encounter those two gentlemen in the same sentence or same recording?!) With three expressive players running through an eclectic list of compositions, you can anticipate a wide range of musical expression, and that is what you obtain here, although I hasten to add that the melody never sounds strained or forced. Indeed, even in the more intense passages, the emphasis is on lyricism and beauty, not merely on color. This is a unbelievable recording of deep beauty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye []  2020-1-18 23:26

    The irony is that this one will obtain compared to Tord Gustavsen's immensely famous _The Ground_, another ECM piano trio release from 2005, even though it's Stenson who was one of the key architects of the ECM aesthetic (he has only had own-name releases on the label in latest years, but he has been a sideman on a lot of sessions for the label going back to the 1970s). And _Goodbye_ is by far the better disc, too: it may be quiet & limpidly beautiful, but is never feels confected, and the group interplay is vivid & full of surprise. A amazing pick of tunes, too: a Henry Purcell song, a Tony Williams Lifetime tune, Ornette's "Race Face", songs from Argentina & Russia, the old Benny Goodman/Jimmy Giuffre standby "Goodbye", and a non-schmaltzy "Send in the Clowns", not to mention some perfect Anders Jormin & Paul Motian compositions (just one by the leader himself, "Queer Street"). It was recorded in Fresh York, well up to ECM's usual standards but with a fuller sound on the drums than I'd perhaps expected (compare with Motian's more recessed contributions to Rava's recent, rather dull _Tati_). Except for the Ornette Coleman tune, it's all mid-tempo to slow, often rubato, but it doesn't drag, & the necessary thing is that it never feels like more-of-the-same (as the Gustavsen disc does): every tune has its own mood & texture. Stenson really brings out the distinctive contours of each of these very various pieces, even as he & the other two musicians reshape them substantially.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    SHE SINGS, WRITES, ARRANGE AND SO MUCH MORE. IF YOU WANT TO HEAR GREAT MUSIC THAT OFFERS ADVICE ON HOW TO LOVE AND BE APPRECIATIVE FOR LOVE, THEN SHE GETS THE GUYS TO HEAR IT FROM HER HEARTFUL CRIES. I LOVE EACH AND EVERY ALBUM PRODUCED AND I CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF HER. COME BACK,.....MUSIC IS DEAD WITHOUT YOU!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    90's memories. Played this song soooooooo a lot of times. Top favorite next to 411

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    I love this album. I bought it years ago when it first came out but my old cd is stratched. I had to it again. It still holds up even now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    There is definitely not ONE song on this album that I don't like. Seriously. It's that good. I think Mary's album, My Life is SO overrated. I know this because I bought it for my aunt years back, and decided to borrow it sometime earlier this year or last, and besides the singles, it was definitely lacking. Most of the songs were boring and some of them even sounded the is album is much different. It isn't Mary the "Queen of Hip Hop soul", it's Mary at a vulnerable point; the R&B songstress. It brings amazing joy to know that she co-wrote most of the material. I just love when people do that, you can relate l of the songs are at least decent but my favorites are:All That I Can SayDeep InsideBeautiful OnesI'm In LoveTimeMemoriesThe latest track Allow No Man Place Asunder is a huge change from the whole CD. It's not like any other track that Mary has done but strangely, it fits.I HIGHLY recommend this CD if you are a fan of R&B. Melody at its version Art: A-Songwriting: A-Vocals: BProduction: ALength: A+Overall: A4.5 stars.P.S. And just for a heads up don't bother with Mary's Love and Life either cause it has 2 or 3 hot songs & that's about it.P.S.S. This CD only had two singles, right? All That I Can Say and Deep Inside...What a shame though because Mary truly shines on this album. I'm In Love is my jam!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    Love all that Mary J Blige has done since backing up Father MC. She has overcome a lot of private life problems that have created he melody touch your soul. She is blessed and has blessed us with her voice and grace over the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    This has to be probably my favorite Mary c.d. The Lauryn Hill penned "All that I can say" is simply gorgeous, and a amazing method to begin the c.d. My favorties contain "No satisfied holidays", "Beautiful Ones",and "Let No Man place asunder" (has a nice 70's groove to it). "The love I never had" is phenomenal, and the groove session feel of the song, just create you feel good. "I'm in love" is another stand-out track, and "Give me you" is very inspirational. This is around the time Mary started getting herself on the right track, and it shows. Also duets with K-Ci and Aretha Franklin are both dynamic, definitely worth checking out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    Completely unfamiliar with Mary, I bought the CD based on a Fresh Yorker article written by Sister Sledge. After listening to the CD 4 or 5 times I have become hooked. I think she's incredible. I search her voice haunting, the lyrics very honest and the melody original. It's refreshing to hear something that is not part of the "bubblegum" tiresome shallow items that seems to be famous today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    Nice cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    All I have too say is that Mary has come a long method since 'What's the 411'. Like a lot of soul singers you could feel her angst on her sleeve. The melody was very nice but the lyrical content really makes this a nice albumn to have and listen too. If you listen carefully to the lyrics she is speaking to former lovers and false mates and anyone else making pretentions about her. She speaks volumns in the song 'Deep Inside' and it continues on with the duet with K-Ci Hailey. Very nice musical trip through her life up to now. I hope it is cathartic for her as she place her foot and more into this one. I have always dismissed her since I saw her first live muscical offering on Saturday Night Live after release of her first albumn. She really has come a long method and can supplant her 'hip-hop soul' moniker with releases such as this. Go ahead & I can't wait for Mary II.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary []  2020-1-17 2:9

    Mary J Blige is one of my all time favorite R&B artists. So this was a CD that I previously owned. I already knew that I would be happy with the sound. The quality and condition of the CD was excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Ed, Hello Me: Recover from Your Eating Disorder and Fall in Love with Life []  2020-2-1 10:28

    Best book ever! Maybe I'm just in the right scene of recovery for this book, but it gave me so much hope and help. Her first book was amazing too, but this one far surpassed it with info on how to overcome core problems of the eating disorder. This is the first review I've ever written and I'm only doing it so someone else might search some relief in this book. Thank you Jenni!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Ed, Hello Me: Recover from Your Eating Disorder and Fall in Love with Life []  2020-2-1 10:28

    A must read for anyone healing from an eating disorder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Ed, Hello Me: Recover from Your Eating Disorder and Fall in Love with Life []  2020-2-1 10:28

    Perfect. Just what we needed. Thanks! Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Parkinson's, Hello life!: The Gyro–Kinetic Method for Eliminating Symptoms and Reclaiming Your Good Health []  2020-7-27 19:55

    The author has given me a whole fresh perspective on how to manage PD symptoms. I no longer feel like a victim but a person in charge of my health. The techniques that the author prescribes to minimize symptoms are very powerful, and yet, very easy to implement. This is one of the best books I have read regarding Parkinson’s disease because the author demonstrates how proper breathing, dancing, singing, and melody are just some of the remedies to minimize Parkinson symptoms. I feel that I am on the street to recovery by practicing these techniques every day. Thank you Alex Kerten For sharing your techniques and writing this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Parkinson's, Hello life!: The Gyro–Kinetic Method for Eliminating Symptoms and Reclaiming Your Good Health []  2020-7-27 19:55

    I liked this book. It gave me fresh hope and an action plan. The pictures in the book were helpful but a www service or DVD would be more helpful. Its hard to take a motion or movement and accurately depict it on a flat page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Ed, Hello Me: Recover from Your Eating Disorder and Fall in Love with Life []  2020-2-1 10:28

    Very informative for anyone on the outside of this disorder. It helped my family not only with the illness but truly understand the power ED has over a person. I am so very glad this book was available. I learned so much that my family member was unable to place into words during her illness. Please let this book to support you, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Ed, Hello Me: Recover from Your Eating Disorder and Fall in Love with Life []  2020-2-1 10:28

    Jenni is an absolute inspiration, a fearless writer, and a revolutionary thinker in the eating disorder field. Positioning herself as someone who is not "in recovery," but actually "recovered" distinguishes her from a lot of other writers who have tackled this material, and the distinction provides hope to a lot of of us who continue to struggle. The work she has done in this book, as well as Life Without Ed and Almost Anorexic hope to anyone who has struggled with an eating disorder or has been personally affected by one. Her voice is an necessary one in the ongoing dialogue around body photo and EDs, and I'm so grateful for her contributions to the discussion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Parkinson's, Hello life!: The Gyro–Kinetic Method for Eliminating Symptoms and Reclaiming Your Good Health []  2020-7-27 19:55

    I lead a Parkinson's Help group and have several more recently diagnosed PD patients. This book inspired them to either begin or hold up with the exercise they are doing. I loved his use of melody in exercise, even for wheel chair bound patients. Directing motion with recorded melody is amazing exercise for arms. Our group directed Pomp and Circumstance together in honor of the grandchildren of our help group members who are graduating this year. This book is lots of fun and a real champion in my experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Parkinson's, Hello life!: The Gyro–Kinetic Method for Eliminating Symptoms and Reclaiming Your Good Health []  2020-7-27 19:55

    I didn't read it myself, but I gave it to my dad to read as he has been diagnosed. He is reading it. This makes me really happy. I think this is helping him to look at things from a better perspective. I am only guessing this from the other positive reviews that I have read on this site. Basically, this book is a book that may feel as amazing to give as it does to receive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Parkinson's, Hello life!: The Gyro–Kinetic Method for Eliminating Symptoms and Reclaiming Your Good Health []  2020-7-27 19:55

    If you or a love one has PD please read this book. Both my husband and I have read it (he is the one with PD). Now we must begin the program! I think it will benefit both of us to do these exercises to music. We need to commit!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Ed, Hello Me: Recover from Your Eating Disorder and Fall in Love with Life []  2020-2-1 10:28

    Have her first book and use it for helping clients understand their eating disorder - this book continues that understanding

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Ed, Hello Me: Recover from Your Eating Disorder and Fall in Love with Life []  2020-2-1 10:28

    I decided to read this book after noticing my son has relapsed. I wish to educate myself the beat method I can, so I can better help him. I was able to take away a lot from this book and conversation starters with my son.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Parkinson's, Hello life!: The Gyro–Kinetic Method for Eliminating Symptoms and Reclaiming Your Good Health []  2020-7-27 19:55

    I am a 77 year old male and was diagnosed with Parkinson's in July 2015, but had some symptoms for maybe a year prior to that. On receiving the book nearly a month ago, I started to experiment with the exercises and have finally organised a regular programme using them and have now completed seven consecutive days on it. So I have done seven slots of 40 mins in duration on the exercises that I feel are most useful to me. This is in line with Alex's recomendation in the chapter on " how to use this book". I may have to schedule a rest day in the programme at some future date, but at the moment I'm planning on making it a regular fixture in my everyday life and review my progress again in three months time. Meanwhile there is no doubt about the refreshing benefits the exercises immediately have. I also have asthma, COPD and a heart rhythm condition, so I "run out of puff" quite quickly doing the dancing exercises. When that happens I just stop for a rest and reset the exercises when I have recovered. I hold a strict watch on the time that elapses by using a timer. When I stop for a rest, I pause the timer too. I like the idea of using melody to help the exercises, but to start with my sense of rhythm had deserted me and I had problem lifting my feet off the floor allow alone doning anything in time with the music. But I persisted and now I am starting to flow into the melody quite a bit more easily. I mostly use tracks from "A Swinging Safari" (an oldie, but a goodie) to do my dancing to. I think that you really do have to be a Parkinson's Fighter to obtain the best out of the book, so you have to hold asking yourself to "keep at it". Amazing luck everyone and in my country (New Zealand) they say Kia Kaha, Be strong!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Parkinson's, Hello life!: The Gyro–Kinetic Method for Eliminating Symptoms and Reclaiming Your Good Health []  2020-7-27 19:55

    An amazing, innovative and inspirational way enabling even people without PD to understand how to avoid anxiety and stress similar problems.I was amazed by the fact that the Michael J. Fox Foundation is endorsing this book as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Ed, Hello Me: Recover from Your Eating Disorder and Fall in Love with Life []  2020-2-1 10:28

    This book will not only support you with an eating disorder, but also if you have other control or obsessive traits

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Parkinson's, Hello life!: The Gyro–Kinetic Method for Eliminating Symptoms and Reclaiming Your Good Health []  2020-7-27 19:55

    Putting the suggestions into practice is a leap of faith. Then again, if we have but a mustard seed of faith we could walk on water.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Ed, Hello Me: Recover from Your Eating Disorder and Fall in Love with Life []  2020-2-1 10:28

    I loved this book just as much as Jenni's first book. It was very helpful in giving a latest small boost as I am working toward recovering completely. Jenni knows exactly what needs to be said. I am grateful for her insight and how it helps the reader feel like they have someone who actually gets what they are going through. Amazing read with amazing tips!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Ed, Hello Me: Recover from Your Eating Disorder and Fall in Love with Life []  2020-2-1 10:28

    This is a amazing follow up to Life without ED, her first book. It is simple to read, you can begin it and place it down and go back to the locations you search especially helpful, this book is a must read for those coping with ED. This is also a amazing resources for thwe family and mates of the victim( I say victim not patient). ED is a criminal that attacks the mind and needs to be arrested and taken away, not lived with. This book will be helpful for the beginner as well as a veteran of the ED war.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Parkinson's, Hello life!: The Gyro–Kinetic Method for Eliminating Symptoms and Reclaiming Your Good Health []  2020-7-27 19:55

    Unbelievable advise for those fighting PD as well as the caregiver. Teaching your body to answer over the mind. Exercises to help you. I have seen a change in my husband after he read this book. His attitude towards life has changed for the better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Parkinson's, Hello life!: The Gyro–Kinetic Method for Eliminating Symptoms and Reclaiming Your Good Health []  2020-7-27 19:55

    Fascinating read! I'll be re-reading it to obtain a better grasp of the concepts presented. It's very well-written, but I'm very left-brained. One can't argue with the facts and testimonials supporting the success of the methods. I've started some of the exercises. I wish to remain "a healthy person with Parkinson's."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koala Lou []  2020-7-2 19:17

    I love Ms. Fox's books! They hold kid's interests so well; especially with the colourful illustrations!Koalo Lou is a amazing book for a kid about to become a huge brother or sister for the first time. It's a amazing method to communicate that although Mommy doesn't have as much time to spend with the older child, she loves her (him) just as much as she did. A sweet notice for a parent and kid to share.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koala Lou []  2020-7-2 19:17

    I first discovered this book through one of my children's book authors courses. I was attracted by the attractive illustrations which are colorful, expressive and capture all sorts of wildlife from the Australian bush (one of Mem Fox's intentions). Koala Lou's facial expressions truly tell the whole story, and the mother koala's face radiates love and pride. Then, upon reading the book, I truly realized the book's value.Koala Lou received a lot of attention and affection from everyone, but it is her mother who loves her most. She would always say, "Koala Lou, I DO love you!" But then siblings were born, and Koala Lou didn't keep as much attention. To obtain her mother to message her and to victory back that affection, Koala Lou decides to enter the Bush Olympics. After much training, she comes in 2nd put and is devastated. When Koala Lou returns home at the end of the day sadly dragging her 2nd put medal behind her, her mother hugs her and assures her that she still loves her and always will no matter e lessons kids and parents can take away from this story include: winning isn't everything, and 2nd put is not the most horrible thing in the world; a parent may be busy with other siblings, but that doesn't mean a kid goes unloved or unrecognized; kids do not need to do spectacular things to victory the love of their parents -- that love is always there and it is unconditional; and finally, as a parent, I need to allow my kid know how much I love her every day, all day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koala Lou []  2020-7-2 19:17

    This is a lovely book for young readers, not only because the story and pictures are sweet, simple, and engaging, but because it is necessary that kids feel loved and not mistake fewer reassurances from the mother for lack of affection. This is an especially amazing book for kids who are about to lose that valued only-child status--Lou's feelings are common among kids with fresh siblings. It is not challenging or particularly rousing as far as stories go, but then I do not think that is its intent. It creates a warm sense of comfort and peace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koala Lou []  2020-7-2 19:17

    One of my most favorite books from my homeland of Australia. Illustrations and story are superb. Extremely well written by a globe respected author. Mem Fox is just the best! The story of Lou is so cute and inspirational. I bought it as a bonus for a friend's baby. She loves the book and so did everyone else at the baby shower. And of course there is the cute exotic Aussie aspect to it - excellent baby or children's gift....and adult gift. Especially a special bonus to give in USA from an Aussie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koala Lou []  2020-7-2 19:17

    It has been difficult for us to search stories placed in Australia for our continent unit. So I was glad to search this book. All the monsters in the story are from Australia. The story also teaches an necessary lesson - that even if you don't victory the sports event, you are still loved and accepted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koala Lou []  2020-7-2 19:17

    Thought this was going to be a board book, but it arrived a paperback. Other than that, we love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koala Lou []  2020-7-2 19:17

    I love the illustrations and the story is so cute! I bought it to read to my grandchildren.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koala Lou []  2020-7-2 19:17

    Such a sweet book. Originally bought for my Aussie daughter over 20 years ago. Moved to the USA and brought it to a lot of classrooms. The children loved it. Just gifted it to a fresh mother for her baby. A loving tale of a neglected felling koala and the love of her mama.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koala Lou []  2020-7-2 19:17

    I love Mem Fox' books - so got this as a shower gift. The Mother-daughter love brings tears to my eyes every time I read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koala Lou []  2020-7-2 19:17

    Sweet book, especially for kids with brothers and/or sisters. Amazing story about unconditional love. Koala Lou doesn't have to obtain first to search her mother's love, a story parents would wish their kids to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Self-Critical, Hello Self-Thrilled!: An Inspirational Tale of Healing and Empowerment (Self-Thrilled Tales Book 1) []  2020-7-17 18:30

    I read this book in three days, just couldn't stay away from it. I have been working on changing from self-critical to self-thrilled, and this book is just another large bowl of delicious nourishment in this quest. Thank you Joyce and Liz!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Self-Critical, Hello Self-Thrilled!: An Inspirational Tale of Healing and Empowerment (Self-Thrilled Tales Book 1) []  2020-7-17 18:30

    With her highly developed intuitive gifts, her generous heart, and hersupportive and energizing presence, Joyce Anderson can truly workmiracles. She not only knows how to access Spirit and connect to thegreater consciousness, but she also understands how the physical worldworks and what we must do to ‘walk our talk’ within it. She is acompassionate teacher and a delightful tutorial on the path to a better anddeeper understanding of who you really are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Mom Takes a Holiday: Say Goodbye to Stressed, Tired, and Anxious, and Say Hello to Renewed Joy in Motherhood []  2020-7-26 20:16

    I received this book from Tyndale to read in preview to the begin in exchange for an honest review, and I have to admit, I didn't really think I required it when I saw the title. I had been the grumpy mom, but God was growing me so much. I decided to go ahead and read it for reinforcement and to be able to recommend it to friends, and before I could even finish the introduction, I was shouting "YES! YES! YES!". Valerie has been gifted a attractive insight and discernment about the lies that our culture tells us as mothers, and she did a attractive job using scripture to point us back to the joy-filled ver of motherhood that God wants for us. This book is FILLED with rich truth and practical steps that will change your perspective on motherhood radically. I noticed quickly that the things that would typically derail my day and my attitude didn't have such a tight grip on me, and God has truly used this book to draw me, equip me, and comfort me. Goodbye defeated hot-mess mom, and hello purpose-filled and joyful mama who can laugh without fear of the future. Ladies, you MUST read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Mom Takes a Holiday: Say Goodbye to Stressed, Tired, and Anxious, and Say Hello to Renewed Joy in Motherhood []  2020-7-26 20:16

    Grumpy Mom Takes A Holiday is a truly inspired book! I am just a year or two behind Valerie in my motherhood journey and I took away so much light and truth on how to be the best and most Godly mother I can be to my kids no matter my struggles. Valerie is in the trenches with us young moms and shares her heart in a vulnerable and encouraging method to inspire all mothers to take steps toward having more peace, contentment and fulfillment in motherhood by banishing Grumpy Mom. Her tip is actionable, forthright and above all, practical. In the few short weeks since reading this book I have seen such a shift in how I view motherhood and therefore act as a mother to my children. I can't wait to return to it again and again as we all need grace and forgiveness, especially in motherhood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Mom Takes a Holiday: Say Goodbye to Stressed, Tired, and Anxious, and Say Hello to Renewed Joy in Motherhood []  2020-7-26 20:16

    Reading this book has already been so valuable for me. I just had my second baby at the beginning of the year and have had more opportunities to be grumpy with less sleep and less control of my day. This book has (timely) revealed ways I give myself a license to wallow in “grumpy mom” mode and shown me how to renew my mind in those locations with biblical ’s not a self-help book, it’s showing a better way: to surrender to the Lord and let Him to support and redeem my grumpy tendencies that affect my husband and kids. To war for joy. A “God-help” book, if you will ;)I love the practical ideas and steps she gives at the end of each chapter to support identify specific “grumpy mom” triggers and to war with the sword of Truth, God’s Word. She gives Bible verses to meditate on and specific prayers for each area. I’m recommending this to all my mom mates in need of refreshment and hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Self-Critical, Hello Self-Thrilled!: An Inspirational Tale of Healing and Empowerment (Self-Thrilled Tales Book 1) []  2020-7-17 18:30

    I so enjoyed this book for several reasons. First I appreciated the creative approach to presenting info about how to stop comparing ourselves with others and really allowing our own brilliance to shine! There are a ton of self-help books out there full of lists and steps about what to do. Ms. Anderson uses fresh archetypes within a story (fable) to show her unbelievable insights and perspective. This makes it not only helpful but a amazing read that I can easily relate to. Secondly, this book highlights how life naturally will unfold our talents and bonuses if we don't obtain in our own method (through our "comparison" self) and if we recognize how factors outside of us (socialization around roles, fears about fitting in, and challenging life experiences) can effect in a limited expression of our real talents. Thank you Joyce Anderson for providing a path back to our brightest selves!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Self-Critical, Hello Self-Thrilled!: An Inspirational Tale of Healing and Empowerment (Self-Thrilled Tales Book 1) []  2020-7-17 18:30

    Where was this book when my life was grey? I'm satisfied to say my life is colourful now but I recognize all the characters. Finding your Tellaga is what life is all about and this book is a unbelievable guideline. Why be stuck in the grey when there is such excitement out there for you in the colourful world. Joyce does a amazing job of presenting what we all know deep in our soul but sometimes forget and she does it in such a creative way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Mom Takes a Holiday: Say Goodbye to Stressed, Tired, and Anxious, and Say Hello to Renewed Joy in Motherhood []  2020-7-26 20:16

    There’s no doubt that motherhood is a struggle, but sometimes our attitudes, perspectives, and reactions create the struggle worse. Grumpy Mom Takes a Holiday turns our defaults on their head and shows us a better method to live and parent, a method you won’t search by scrolling online or reading funny memes. This book is a call to dig deeper, to obtain to the root of the wars you face and send grumpy mom packing.If you’re tired of negativity, guilt, and the constant uphill war of not being enough or having enough, you’ll be encouraged and refreshed by Val’s mission: “To ensure that our children will remember us as mommas with smiles on our faces—not because we’re fake or phony, but because we’re being continuously renewed by truth.” We are created for more than status quo and cultural norms; even in the mundanity and pressures of motherhood, we can live with abundance and joy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Mom Takes a Holiday: Say Goodbye to Stressed, Tired, and Anxious, and Say Hello to Renewed Joy in Motherhood []  2020-7-26 20:16

    This author is still very much in progress & admits that. Her vision for thriving is much too hollow for one truly seeking the heart of God, but I do pray she continues to catch glimpses of Him in those playroom laundry-folding moments. I came across it thinking it would be a fun, encouraging read & I was intrigued by the outline presented. I was so distracted & discouraged by the perspective and continued mentions of the world’s coping mechanisms (massages, drinks/foods of choice, a life coach, escaping to instagram) that I had to place it down a lot of times. I did finally [email protected]#$%!. There are a few really amazing points, but you have to wade through a lot of complaining about first globe issues to search them. Joy isn't a feeling OR a choice. It’s fruit of the Spirit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Self-Critical, Hello Self-Thrilled!: An Inspirational Tale of Healing and Empowerment (Self-Thrilled Tales Book 1) []  2020-7-17 18:30

    Through this book Joyce has captured the inner voice that a lot of of us face throughout our lives. The grey to colourful tale takes us on a journey in claiming or re-claiming our inner talent. Captivating and a amazing reminder for all of us, no matter what age, to start exploring the thing we love to do. Read this book in my 2nd trimester of pregnancy with our first child. The timing is perfect, as more attention to my own talent with the goal to lead by example encouraging my kid to stay close with her / his talent(s) in the future.Highly recommend this book to men / women of all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Self-Critical, Hello Self-Thrilled!: An Inspirational Tale of Healing and Empowerment (Self-Thrilled Tales Book 1) []  2020-7-17 18:30

    A small book filled with huge ideas about using your intuition and finding your talent. Joyce Anderson’s easy fable spurs readers to think about living in the show and exploring their own strengths rather than comparing one’s self to others. A amazing read for people who wish to examine their intuitive knowledge and nurture their enthusiasm for life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Mom Takes a Holiday: Say Goodbye to Stressed, Tired, and Anxious, and Say Hello to Renewed Joy in Motherhood []  2020-7-26 20:16

    As a mom of 2, I loved reading this book. Val filled the pages with practical tip on motherhood and loving encouragement to take action versus the world's definition of #momlife. You do not have to read this book cover to cover, it is divided into five sections and each section can be read on its own. My favorite parts of the book are the action steps and prayers at the end of each chapter. Do not read this book unless you wish to see how motherhood is redeemed by the Gospel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Self-Critical, Hello Self-Thrilled!: An Inspirational Tale of Healing and Empowerment (Self-Thrilled Tales Book 1) []  2020-7-17 18:30

    Thought-provoking and creative! This simple to read fable will have you looking at yourself with fresh eyes. The beauty of it is that the author's ideas are so easy - her insight and understanding support to present us, so clearly, how we compare ourselves to others and how critical we can be - and then to see the folly in that method of thinking. It is the sort of book that you wish to read and re-read, to obtain all the nuances, and just to remind yourself to allow your inner self shine through!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Self-Critical, Hello Self-Thrilled!: An Inspirational Tale of Healing and Empowerment (Self-Thrilled Tales Book 1) []  2020-7-17 18:30

    Joyce Anderson weaves a heart-warming and delightful story. Through each marvelous archetypal character, we touch and remember another part of our own story. Tellaga and Conred begin the door for reclaiming our lost, innocent an Seale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Mom Takes a Holiday: Say Goodbye to Stressed, Tired, and Anxious, and Say Hello to Renewed Joy in Motherhood []  2020-7-26 20:16

    This is truly the most countercultural, refreshing, and surprising book on motherhood I’ve ever read. Not usually a fan of “these kind of books,” I was floored and humbled by the practicality, the simplicity, and the authenticity of Val’s perspective. The greatest takeaway from this book for me is the view that I don’t have to approach motherhood with the conclusion of “this is as amazing as it gets.” Even in the amazing times, I have bought into this lie, that maybe I just wasn’t amazing at being a mom, and that my children would have some amazing stories to tell later as they hopefully learned from my mistakes.If you actually feel “at peace” with your motherhood journey and practice, thinking “this is as amazing as it gets,” you have GOT to read this. Even just the first couple ort chapters, minimal cheesiness, practical action steps that are honest and that fit into a true person’s life…that’s all that’s standing between you and a whole fresh globe for you and your kiddos. It really is out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Mom Takes a Holiday: Say Goodbye to Stressed, Tired, and Anxious, and Say Hello to Renewed Joy in Motherhood []  2020-7-26 20:16

    While I’ve read some other parenting books, few have created a difference in my day-to-day life like Grumpy Mom Takes a Holiday has. Each chapter ends with questions to consider, ways to implement what you just read, and a prayer. The beauty of this book is that the changes are actually little and doable—but they create a huge difference as they add up.I think we all wish our children to remember us as moms who didn’t want away our years with them but actually enjoyed motherhood. Read this book and begin making little changes to create it happen!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Self-Critical, Hello Self-Thrilled!: An Inspirational Tale of Healing and Empowerment (Self-Thrilled Tales Book 1) []  2020-7-17 18:30

    I still hear that small inner voice that talks to me. No matter how hard I try, I hear, "You fell short", or "You know you could have done better or done it differently". I know how to stop the madness but do I? No. This book by Joyce Anderson helped me. It hits to the heart of that inner voice. You know how to do it but for some reason you don't. It is so very easy yet so a lot of of us search it hard to accomplish. Read the tale about Tellega and Conred and identify yourself. I pull it out every time my inner voice turns negative. I CAN stay positive and so can YOU. End the self criticism. Read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Self-Critical, Hello Self-Thrilled!: An Inspirational Tale of Healing and Empowerment (Self-Thrilled Tales Book 1) []  2020-7-17 18:30

    “Tellaga and Conred shines the light on the danger of comparison and its destructive impact on self-esteem. Take time to read this creative fable, its inspiring notice could change your life.” ~ Renaye Thornborrow, CEO of Adventures in Wisdom Life Coaching for Kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Mom Takes a Holiday: Say Goodbye to Stressed, Tired, and Anxious, and Say Hello to Renewed Joy in Motherhood []  2020-7-26 20:16

    For Sisters with discernment, beware. This author quotes The Notice And refers to it as scripture over and over, often wildly misrepresenting what actual scripture says. There are better books out there for encouragement in parenting for believers. Test Parenting by Paul David Tripp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grumpy Mom Takes a Holiday: Say Goodbye to Stressed, Tired, and Anxious, and Say Hello to Renewed Joy in Motherhood []  2020-7-26 20:16

    I have found this book to be super helpful in helping me to instill more joy in my motherhood. This book is gospel saturated. Through looking at scripture and stories of her own, Valerie helps you apply the truth of the Gospel to your motherhood.A few of my favorite things about this book:- You don't have to read it all at once; you could read read a chapter at a time over the course of a few years even and it would still be helpful.- Each chapter ends with action steps, so you aren't left wondering how to start.-The prayer at the end of each chapter; it gives a fast method to refocus your heart and mind when you feel "grumpy mom" coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Natalie, Goodbye Splendour [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    I sincerely hope the detectives in charge of reopening this case are reading this book. Of all the things I have read, seen, and heard on this case, I believe this to be the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth. Dennis Davern deserves peace of mind and heart. Ms. Rulli deserves the deepest appreciation. Natalie Wood deserves justice. Please don't allow all their hard work be in vain. Please take a look at this side of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Natalie, Goodbye Splendour [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    I read several books about Natalie. This is about as close to the truth as we will ever get. She was a attractive woman who died in a method that must have completely terrified her. The truly sad part is how she could have probably been saved if some folks had just got off their butts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Natalie, Goodbye Splendour [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    Makes for amazing reading. I loved Natalie Wood and followed all her films when I was a young gal. This book beautiful much solves the mystery of her drowning death.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Natalie, Goodbye Splendour [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    A very interesting book that really saddens me to know that our legal system failed Natalie. It's so wonderful that all the clues were there but no matter how a lot of attempts nothing could be done. So tragic! This book keeps you thinking well after you've read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Natalie, Goodbye Splendour [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    This book should have been written years ago & justice should have been served for Natalie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Natalie, Goodbye Splendour [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    I agree with others. Amazing book for Natalie fans who haven't caught up yet.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386