hello mary lou goodbye heart Reviews & Opinions


Submit hello mary lou goodbye heart review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye & Hello review []  2020-1-18 22:55

    Until a few weeks ago, the only thing I knew about Tim Buckley was that he was Jeff Buckley's father. Then I happened to see the movie "Greetings From Tim Buckley". I wanted to learn more about him so I chose this 1967 album to buy, from his folk-rock period. It is obvious that he was supremely talented. His voice is beautiful, strong, with a huge range, and on target - frankly, it is remarkable. He sings with amazing emotion. His songwriting is varied and polished. Reaching for a comparison, in some ways this album makes me think of the archetype of the "troubadour". Tim expresses the same sensitivity, the same refined quality, as did the UK folk-rock artist Donovan.He also uses occasional references to exotic locations or to an earlier time. He sings of a lover who will "spin you, he'll weave you 'round his emerald loom". He mentions gold and castles, kings and queens, a fiddler, a "soldier...on foreign sands", a hunter who "brought home new meat". "Morning Glory" is a dialogue with "The Hobo", a term you don't hear very often now. And the song "Knight-Errant" is a troubadour song if ever there was general, he sings of big, necessary subjects - battle ("Have you each and all gone blind: Is the battle inside your mind?"), disappointment in love ("I saw you walking only yesterday/When I ran to catch you, you disappeared and the road was gray."), conditions of different people in society and society's result on them ("The velocity addicts explode on the highways/Ignoring the journey and moving so fast...And I wave goodbye to speed/And smile hello to a rose"). He uses extremely varied styles of music, in addition to folk-rock, to place across these ideas. "Carnival Song" very appropriately uses a background of circus music. "Pleasant Street", one of the best tracks, has a dirge-like music for the verses, each of which ends in descending notes while Tim sings "...down, down, down, down". The result is riveting. "Hallucinations" includes sections that are related to religious chanting. In "I Never Asked To Be Your Mountain" we hear eastern/exotic sounds including the percussion. "Goodbye And Hello" is a multi-part epic that combines folk-rock with medieval instruments (recorder, harpsichord), and classical and jazz elements. The medieval sounds can be heard on other tracks as well. "Morning Glory" ends the album as a 60's ballad backed by an inspirational choir.I search the latest verse of "Goodbye And Hello" very significant. It is both descriptive of 60's society and prophetic at the same time. After going into detail about "The antique people" who are "fading out slowly", and announcing that "The fresh kids will live for the elders have died", he closes the verse, and the song, with "And I wave goodbye to America/And smile hello to the world". To me, the antique people are "the establishment" in 60's society, with their old, rigid ideas, and the fresh kids are the young people whose ideas will change that society. This is not very radical. The surprising part is the latest line. To me, waving goodbye to America and smiling hello to the globe is an expression of globalization, a concept that was not discussed in 1967 nearly as much as it is now. It seems that Tim was ahead of his time in more ways than in musical experimentation.I have read that Tim's albums were not commercially successful. I guess this explains why I missed this extraordinary talent and dozens until now. I certainly intend to buy other albums to see where else he can take me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye & Hello review []  2020-1-18 22:55

    If you're not a fan of the 60's, experimental orchestral melody as artists were doing it then, and most of all, gorgeous Irish tenors (or even sopranos), this is not a amazing fit for you. On the other hand, if you love attractive singing, writing, and arranging, you can't go wrong with this album. Buckley died too soon, as did his son, leaving the light of Greenwich Village a small dimmer...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye & Hello review []  2020-1-18 22:55

    I got the CD and the booklet reprints the lyrics but they are typed very little that it's hard to read. It may be just as well because they aren't literature. His voice makes most of the songs listenable but the title track is one of the worst songs I ever heard: eight mins of baroque bombast with preposterous lyrics that would be more suitable to the worst excesses of progressive rock. It's like the amazing lost Rush or Yes anthem.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on hello mary lou goodbye heart or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch hello mary lou goodbye heart video reviews and related movies:

    See Ricky Nelson - Hello Mary Lou ( 1961 ) on youtube.

     related image

    See Hello Mary Lou, Goodbye Heart (Remastered) on youtube.

     related image

    See Hello Mary Lou, Goodbye Heart (Remastered) on youtube.

     related image

    See Hello Mary Lou, Goodbye Heart on youtube.

     related image

    See Hello Mary Lou Goodbye Heart on youtube.

     related image

    See The Statler Brothers - Hello Mary Lou (Lyrics) on youtube.

     related image

    See Hello Mary Lou, Goodbye Heart - Dailey and Vincent (Lyrics in Description) on youtube.

     related image

    See Hello Mary Lou on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye & Hello review []  2020-1-18 22:55

    About a month ago, I was driving and heard one of the songs from this CD. I had owned it many, a lot of years ago, and after wracking my brain to remember who the singer was, I had to buy Goodbye and Hello again. I had only had it in album form. Yes, I know some of you are saying "what is an album?"I have played it over and over again after receiving it, and wake up in the night with one of the songs in my head. Tim Buckley's voice is beautiful, sometimes lilting, sometimes falsetto. Most of the songs are really quirky and one may have to interpret them in whatever method makes sense for him or her. In other words they aren't straight forward love longs or protest songs, etc. I don't think this CD is for everyone. But those who remember the 60's fondly, and remember how huge a part of our lives melody was back then, will love this CD. I highly recommend it for those who wish to test something various in the folk genre, and for those, who like me, had forgotten about Tim Buckley. Whether you've never heard this CD, or haven't for a long time, I say give it a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye & Hello review []  2020-1-18 22:55

    I came aware of Tim Buckley & his attractive music, lyrics and vocals a few years back, through his son Jeff Buckley's work. Here it's plain to see where Jeff got his vocal strength from. I love the song "I Never Asked To Be Your Mountain" which was wrote about Jeff. I love the feel of this cd it's a mix of folk and rock but all delivered in Tim's own style. A real artists in everyway possible, his songs have the power to create you smile or cry, if you liked his debut album you'll love this...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye & Hello review []  2020-1-18 22:55

    To me, this album is one of the best by Tim Buckley, there are some true gems on this album. Where as, some albums might have one or two songs that are good, this one, has a lot of attractive hits. This album really shows his style and talent in song writing, original, deep melodies. this album also has the song "Phantasmagoria in two" (you wont search it on itunes or ig or any greatest hits albums. it's now become my fav song by him!! it's f-n epic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye & Hello review []  2020-1-18 22:55

    Once I was, still haunts me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye & Hello review []  2020-1-18 22:55

    This is an wonderful album!! I listened to this all the time in the 60's. I am so satisfied that I got it from a very nice seller. It brings me so a lot of memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye & Hello review []  2020-1-18 22:55

    I found this record in a thrift shop years ago and couldn't wait to obtain it home to give a listen. Place it on the turntable (yes, turntable) and fell in love with the voice of JB's father. You can hear the strength and sweetness in his voice, and his dynamic range is truly impressive. I decided to buy the CD so I could listen again more spite his gorgeous voice I still have some songs here that just don't do it for me--I dislike the "Incense and Peppermints" vibe of several of the songs here--"Carnival Song" and "Knight Errant". andouts: "No Man Can Search the War" "Pleasant Street" "Once I Was" "Hallucinations" (that guitar!) "Phantasmagoria" and my favorite "I Never Asked to Be Your Mountain". Well. I named almost all the other songs.If you love to hear a for-real singer you should check this out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye & Hello review []  2020-1-18 22:55

    To listen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Poppins: Mary Poppins, Mary Poppins Comes Back, Mary Poppins Opens the Door, Mary Poppins in the Park review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    One of the best children's books of the 20th century - which was a amazing century for children's books, so that's saying something. The original Mary Poppins was nothing like the saccharine-sweet Julie Andrews musical that Disney jammed down the throats of America's kids. She was the original proponent of tough love, & was loved, admired & feared throughout multiple dimensions of the made world. Perhaps the most charming & heartbreaking chapter describes the infant twins talking to each other, a bird & the sunshine, full of wonder & delight, only to be told that soon they will grow up & forget. Mary Poppins is the other side of the coin to Barrie's Peter Pan - an adult still connected to the (soon to be lost) innocence of childhood. All parents should read this book to their children, as soon as their kids are old enough to sit upright & be read to. Once their kids are old enough to read for themselves, all parents should give this book to them, then tiptoe out of the room & quietly close the door.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Poppins: Mary Poppins, Mary Poppins Comes Back, Mary Poppins Opens the Door, Mary Poppins in the Park review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    So... what's not to love? Hardbound, gilded, re-release of a ton of the original Mary Poppins stories. At a reasonable price. I'm not going to do a book review here, if you have no idea who Mary Poppins is then... uh... can't support you there. Come out from under that first one came with the binding glue melted all over the bottom, had to swap it... Amazon took care of it AS ALWAYS in 48 hours. Fresh one is pristine and occupies a treasured put on my shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Poppins: Mary Poppins, Mary Poppins Comes Back, Mary Poppins Opens the Door, Mary Poppins in the Park review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    Super cute Small Golden Book of Mary Poppins. Nanny P is taking her two clients out for some fun at the park when a dog comes along and leads them down a tier adventure. Shenanigans began at Berts house. Nanny Poppins isn't amused but plays along. Amazing fun had by ry fun story and colourful illustrations create this a fun book for all ages. Short story for bedtime read. Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Poppins: Mary Poppins, Mary Poppins Comes Back, Mary Poppins Opens the Door, Mary Poppins in the Park review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    I was thrilled to see that this book had been returned to the original hardcover! I read this as a kid and then saw the film and remembered that they were not quite the same, but reading it again just reminded me how differently they were. After the film 'Saving Mr. Banks' came out I was looking forward to re-reading the original Mary Poppins. Quite a various story than the one that Disney created, but a fun story to read is has a lot of amazing imaginative details, and various locations that were not covered in the movie. I don't wish to give to much away, this is a fast read for an adult and would be fun to read along with your young one.I would suggest reading it first so you can plan ahead questions to ask your small one along the way; create it fun and see what they predict what would happen is was a wonderfully delightful book to read again and I can't wait till my small one is old enough so we can share in the magic of Mary Poppins!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Poppins: Mary Poppins, Mary Poppins Comes Back, Mary Poppins Opens the Door, Mary Poppins in the Park review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    I do believe that it is the best book in the Mary Poppins series which consists of six novels plus four more small books. Since it was originally intended to be the latest book in the series, the author seems to feel settled about her characters and situations. Of course she deepens even more in the books that followed but when reading this title (or listening to it) consider that this was supposed to be the end of the series (and the final chapter is so moving indeed). My favourite chapter is "Happily Ever After" and one has to bear in mind that this was written during the Second Globe War, so the yearn for happiness and the reconciliation of the opposites one finds here is much more meaningful...Rosalyn Landor does the material justice. She reads the book with humour and warmth.Certainly worth buying/reading/listening to it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Poppins: Mary Poppins, Mary Poppins Comes Back, Mary Poppins Opens the Door, Mary Poppins in the Park review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    We bought this collection two or three months ago after seeing 'Saving Mr. Banks' several times. Now my wife and I are reading it aloud to each other and having the time of our lives. The atmosphere is delightfully old-fashioned, elegant. What Adam Gopnik wrote on the back cover rings real — "The original Mary Poppins books reward grown-up re-reading as much as they please kids."We are just starting book II — Mary Poppins Comes Back. The stories seem a small stronger in this one than in the first Mary Poppins for the format of the book, I appreciate that the font size is generous, and all the original illustrations remain in this printing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Poppins: Mary Poppins, Mary Poppins Comes Back, Mary Poppins Opens the Door, Mary Poppins in the Park review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    The picture makes it look like the cover is more... textured... and it's not. It's very flat. The pages inside are flat with small to no texture and are very thin. I can nearly see what's written on the page behind it. However, it is the entire collection and not overly large, which the thinner pages tend to support with. I guess I expected a bit more quality, but it's not "bad" by any means. 4 stars for being "almost" excellent versus practically excellent in every way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Poppins: Mary Poppins, Mary Poppins Comes Back, Mary Poppins Opens the Door, Mary Poppins in the Park review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    Originally written in 1934. As a child, I had never read the book Mary Poppins. I knew about the Disneymusical based on this book, but after watching the film Saving Mr. Banks, I had to buy and read this was great! I love Mary Poppins and the a lot of adventures that she has with Michael, Jane, and the twins.I will not spoil anything for anyone. Must read and must buy for young and old alike! You will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Poppins: Mary Poppins, Mary Poppins Comes Back, Mary Poppins Opens the Door, Mary Poppins in the Park review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    I really like this book. The illustrations are adorable, if you like the old fashioned style. There is a story for each letter of the alphabet and the stories are good. It might be a small long for preschoolers but it would be amazing for kindergarteners or older, depending on your chid's attention span. It is based in the Mary poppins book....not the movie. I knew this when I bought it. for instance mary has other kids that she nannies, not just jane & michael. Just wanted you to be aware of that. Oh and it was a lot smaller than I thought, like maybe 8x8 (I don't have it in front of me to measure).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Poppins: Mary Poppins, Mary Poppins Comes Back, Mary Poppins Opens the Door, Mary Poppins in the Park review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    This is a unbelievable book with four of the P.L. Travers Mary Poppins series in it. It is simple to read with adequate sized print and the original illustrations are delightful. It is a book of truly "magical" stories that will take you back to your childhood innocence. Be aware that it is a beautiful thick book, but it's still light enough for me to keep while I am on my recumbent elliptical. I highly recommend this edition of the Mary Poppins story books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lou Reed: Rock and Roll Heart review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Bitty doc about the Avante Garde Rocker. Lou Reed,legend, easy as. Here under the American Masters series he gets just over 70 mins of screen time, which ultimately isn't enough. For fans of his work, both solo and with the legendary Velvet Underground, it's "nice" to have something on film, to see him acknowledged, and I guess for interested outsiders this is a amazing "grooming" doc. Yet there's so much missing, key periods in his career are given short shrift and replaced by stock filler concert scenes - none of which play the whole songs! Is there anything here that fans will learn that is new? Possible not. The newcomers obtain a sample of his early influences, from romantic poets to beat road artists, the Velvet Underground period gets amazing time, with welcome chatter from John Cale and Mo Tucker, then his solo work is covered by a series of interview snippets, with credible and interesting back stories to some of his popular songs. The live footage pleases the eyes and ears, while the roll call of back slappers is mercifully not over-killed. But it's not even close to being definitive and that just comes off as a shame and a wasted opportunity. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Meaning of Mary Magdalene: Discovering the Woman at the Heart of Christianity review []  2020-1-16 15:30

    I wish to add my voice to the chorus of rave reviews on this book. While I am tremendously inspired by Reverend Bourgeault, and have read several of her books, what I most wish to say is that she is a scholar and intellect of the highest caliber. I'm a research scientist myself and even published historians often stray from the facts to arrive at unjustified conclusions. It is fine to do that, as long as you identify speculation, value judgements and conclusions that don't follow from the data as such. Bourgeault is ultra-conscientious about characterizing speculations as just that, while also providing careful, considered justifications and rationale for doing so. Bourgealt is conservative and judicious in her analyses, has no particular "feminist" agenda, for example (not that there would be anything wrong with it if she did, as an aside I hate the unwarranted, muddy associations with the word feminist that seem legion today, but that's another story).My own interest in Mary Magdalene has more to do with her role as a disciple, and the extent to which early writings that detailed her role as an apostle were excluded from the bible. Bourgealt does an impressive job of analyzing the commonalities and differences in the accounts that WERE included, first off- and on that basis alone it seems obvious that the story was butchered to suit male sensibilities of the time. She also compares the "gnostic" gospels to the accepted ones, discussing attendant problems in very fine detail. I've read a number of analyses of Gnostic materials and this is a favorite. I think Christians of all denominations should read a nutshell, Bourgealt is one of those rare people that seems light-filled and divinely inspired, while also evincing astonishing depth and breadth of scholarship, rigor in her analyses, and a bonus for writing shimmering prose. Her work is SUCH a pleasure to read and edifying in the process- the best of all worlds. Highest recommendation!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Meaning of Mary Magdalene: Discovering the Woman at the Heart of Christianity review []  2020-1-16 15:30

    So a lot of things I loved in this book, but one that stands out is the author’s discussion of “kenosis” or “5th Way.” The idea is that Jesus showed us through his life and death how to pour out oneself in giving oneself to another- thereby in losing oneself you gain access to this deeper dimension of love and ultimately your true self. I’m not doing it justice in this description, but the author’s words caused me to think about my marriage and how god is using that to transform me into what I am ultimately meant to be.I appreciate how the author presents her research and ideas, but leaves it to the reader to draw their own conclusions. She doesn’t push an agenda that you must believe one method or another. Did Jesus and Mary have a partnership that also included a sexual component? After reading this book I lean on the side of thinking they did, because it feels natural that Jesus came to earth to live a fully human life and present us what that would look like.But ultimately what matters most is not that he did or didn’t, but what his life teaches us. And Jesus’ relationship with Mary Magdalene has a lot to teach us about what love is and how to live a life of love that I search very applicable to my own life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Meaning of Mary Magdalene: Discovering the Woman at the Heart of Christianity review []  2020-1-16 15:30

    I have read several of Cynthia Bourgeault's books now, and it is obvious she possesses not only a brilliant and highly trained mind but deep spiritual wisdom. Before reading The Meaning of Mary Magdalene, I read Love Is Stronger Than Death, because the title appealed to me. Love is my religion, and I believe it is the one real religion. But I must confess that book took me out of my comfort location and method out of my depths. Still, I think she and I could both agree that love both shapes our journey and is our final destination.I read The Meaning of Mary Magdalene because I am convinced Mary Magdalene is an overlooked biblical character, one that chose and aptly illustrates the path of love. Cynthia elucidates this path in her book, clarifies both the history and the positive and negative mythology surrounding Mary Magdalene, and alludes to the some of the deeper mystical traditions surrounding the path of love that are more explicit in Love Is Stronger Than with all of her books, there is much wisdom in The Meaning of Mary Magdalene, and, for that, it is rewarding reading. I suspect some readers will be disturbed by some of the more esoteric ideas expressed. Refreshingly, Cynthia is never strident or dogmatic, knowing the controversy and discomfort they will engender, but merely points towards the depths. Though I admit my discomfort, I reserve judgment, because I have learned that it often takes time for experience to catch up to deep teaching. I trust Cynthia Bourgeault's motives and wisdom and am convinced she is just farther along the path of love than I am at this scene in my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Meaning of Mary Magdalene: Discovering the Woman at the Heart of Christianity review []  2020-1-16 15:30

    What WAS the relationship between Jesus and Mary Magdalene? This has long been wondered. While Mary Magdalene's nearly 2,000-year-old reputation as a prostitute has been debunked, there is enormous mystery about exactly who she was and what she meant to Jesus. Was theirs a deep, but platonic, friendship? Were they sexually involved? Author Cynthia Bourgeault, an Episcopal priest and scholar, examines not only the canonical Gospel stories for answers, but also the three so-called "gnostic" gospels of Mary Magdalene, Phillip and Thomas. "The Da Vinci Code" this is not. The book is a fascinating read with a radical conclusion, but it is first and foremost scholarly theology--not for the lighthearted who are just looking for a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Meaning of Mary Magdalene: Discovering the Woman at the Heart of Christianity review []  2020-1-16 15:30

    This book had been recommended to broaden understanding of early Christian writings - did not know anything about the Gospel According to Mary Magdalene so this was enlightening. Read Jean-Yves Leloup's book first since had never read anything at all about Mary Magdalene's gospel and then read this - some overlap, but believe it was helpful to know more about the source first. Recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Meaning of Mary Magdalene: Discovering the Woman at the Heart of Christianity review []  2020-1-16 15:30

    Intriguing discussion on Mary Magdalene, relying on the canonical gospels as well as certain gnostic texts, including the very short Gospel of Mary Magdalene, the Gospel of Thomas, and the Gospel of Philip. It gets a small deep, esoteric in the presentation on Fifth Method Love, but it's really hard to fault this fine effort--maybe the one star I've taken off for the difficulty of the material, of not being so engrossed in it toward the end, should go versus me and not the author--there's a true sense that Cynthia Bourgeault gives it her all. Even with the author's speculation and conclusions, drawn on such limited sources and knowledge of what truly happened to create up Mary Magdalene's hero and contribution to the Story of Christ, there is still much to ponder here with respect to the evolution and dissemination of a wisdom consciousness through the ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Meaning of Mary Magdalene: Discovering the Woman at the Heart of Christianity review []  2020-1-16 15:30

    I recently taught a class about Mary Magdalene at our Unity Church in Portland. After reading and skimming 8 or 10 books I selected this one for the text because it covered so a lot of aspects of the subject: what we can learn about Mary from the canonical gospels (more than most people realize), the non-canonical gospels, and references from a number of other scholarly books; her put as a leader in the early church; the method she was dismissed and disgraced, falsely, by the patriarchical churches in the West; her relationship with Jesus, and so on. Bourgeault studies each subject in depth, gives reasoned and balanced opinions about all the topics, and presents a unbelievable picture of Mary as someone who "got" the real wisdom teaching of Jesus and passed it on in the early church. My students all have raved about the book, some intending to read it a second time to absorb more of the rich insights of the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Meaning of Mary Magdalene: Discovering the Woman at the Heart of Christianity review []  2020-1-16 15:30

    An emotionally exciting and radical book calling out an embodied, progressive (and I mean cutting-edge, not liberal) spirituality. This book brings Christianity into the Integral Age and frees it from traditional, modern and post-modern dogma, sexism and spiritual bypassing. And no, this is NOT fresh age items - it's method too discerning, scholarly and feet-planted-firmly-on-the-ground for that. Wanna shake up your spirituality and transform your life? Nobody does it better than Cynthia Bourgeault.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Meaning of Mary Magdalene: Discovering the Woman at the Heart of Christianity review []  2020-1-16 15:30

    I don't care to review this work in scholarly terms. But if that's more your interest, you won't be disappointed. I'm not a credentialed scholar, but have read much; she is absolutely respectable on that e is sensitive to orthodoxy, but to me the new-age notions like "vibrational energy" unnecessarily narrow her appeal. For me they don't add value that's beyond the mystical wisdom traditions she is writing about. Don't allow it distract you, though; blow past them and take in the whole of the book.I found that reading it piecemeal, when I had time, was far less efficient than blowing through it in long sittings. So I don't recommend trying to digest its scholarship as much as breezing through the end, I would say Reverend and sister-in-Christ Cynthia is completely orthodox. If you think of orthodoxy as dogmatic, then I don't like your understanding of orthodoxy. Same with nostalgic sentimentality for old traditions, and tribal righteousness, too often confused with the full meaning of orthodoxy. Cynthia's concluding recommendations for liturgical reform are not at all incompatible with orthodoxy. She has a realistic sense of the breadth of those hurdles.====More private ramblings====I came to appreciate and reread this work because I've been grappling with "borderline splitting" tendencies to pedestalize black and white absolutes ("Vacillator Love Style") in my own broken self. Can I be both tender and cold, compassionate and manipulative--in sum, both poor and good? How can that be? And how can I carry both realities about myself, since at middle age they're undeniable--how can I carry both for the second half of my life in any self-reconcilable comfort?This work helps with that quandary.I inherited (i.e. was indoctrinated into) the hypermoralized Christianity of institution--institution that distorted the example of Yeshua beyond not only recognition, but beyond accessibility. And isn't beyond accessibility beyond useful practicality? And, is broad inaccessibility really what we might think the Second Person of the Trinity suffered and died for? Instead of today's prevailing substitutionary atonement to satiate the punitive First Person's wrath and hatred of His children's sinfulness, I'd rather embrace the gospel of a radically passionate and erotic love for the Godhead's Own Creation of which all are an indispensable part! (Google Brendan Manning's Raggamuffin Gospel free YouTube videos).ALL..INDISPENSABLE!For if the Creator made ALL, doesn't that Creator love ALL that Creator created?Doesn't that Creator weep when each one does not perceive and conceive her/his/its Source, by virtue of which she/he/it is indispensable? Sister… Brother… You, and your dog, cat, hydrangea, and the coffee mug you created in ceramics class… ALL exist.I think for a moment… Is not existence itself an infinite power? There is a sense in which we can choose to recognize either: limitations, or infinite power. When we choose vision that sees limitations, we are betraying our vision that can see infinite grandeur. Abundance. Singleness of Source. Unity of own badness is infinite; this is the truth. But alongside that truth, is the truth of my goodness. And that goodness is infinite. Both are finite goodness... Isn't that in fact a free choice? A free method to think? I am both bound, and unbound. Each of us is both. Let's not allow our bondage diminish the truth of our unbound, infinite freedom. You are neither entirely bound, nor entirely free. No, you are not entirely free, but you are also not entirely bound. You are both. I am both.What it would be like if we had only one eye, to see only goodness, or only badness. But we were made with two eyes. That's very interesting to me. There is this sense by which we all appreciate that goodness is "moderation in all things." Without moderation, we are a cyclops, with only one eye. But with two eyes, we can see badness with one of us can be awake our whole life without sleeping. We must sleep. We must have both, wakefulness and sleep. We simply are not monsters who can have one or the other and still live life. We must have both. But both are one. Both are life. For us. Here. Now. If I don't feel that is OK, I need to change how I feel. Because whether I feel it or not, that is how it is. "Male and female" is how God made them in that story, but the story does not say that that is their end. And that is the notice of this book which posits that that was the notice of Yeshua. Full stop. We may start the journey of erotic, romantic love in need of another. But the end is a put where we do not need another; instead, we can empty ourselves in service of another. Love in the divine image.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Meaning of Mary Magdalene: Discovering the Woman at the Heart of Christianity review []  2020-1-16 15:30

    It started out well enough, but began to slip when introducing non-Biblical source books as real and godly. But when she said that Mary and Jesus were having an affair. I said, "Baloney! (Or some such thing.)"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Natalie, Goodbye Splendour review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    A very interesting book that really saddens me to know that our legal system failed Natalie. It's so wonderful that all the clues were there but no matter how a lot of attempts nothing could be done. So tragic! This book keeps you thinking well after you've read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Natalie, Goodbye Splendour review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    I loved Natalie Wood as an actress, and when the 'accident' occurred in 1981, I intuitively knew the story that was told to the public was not the truth. I read everything I could about this case. I was waiting for a book like GNGS to be written, and Marti Rulli along with Dennis Davern did not disappoint. I liked the method Davern's story was similar by Rulli. Her writing created me feel, at a visceral level,Davern's extreme anxiety over what he saw and heard the night of Natalie's death. I felt his fear and frustrations, having held in his truth for decades, which was absolutely wonderful to me. Rulli did a masterful job as a reporter in this case, and it was through her friendship and passion that the story got written at all. Natalie's case has been reopened, and perhaps, just perhaps, more truths will enfold!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Natalie, Goodbye Splendour review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    This was an interesting and enlightening book to read. It also was disturbing for me as Natalie Wood was one of my favorite stars. At times the book was somewhat boring and repetitive. I believe this was because the writer wanted us to accept this book as truth. Based on the story I think a fresh investigation should be launched. Allow Robert Wagner prove his innocence, if he is in fact innocent. I also think Captain Davern should have taken his job more seriously. Maybe then he would have received more attention instead of being treated like a common drunk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Natalie, Goodbye Splendour review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    I sincerely hope the detectives in charge of reopening this case are reading this book. Of all the things I have read, seen, and heard on this case, I believe this to be the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth. Dennis Davern deserves peace of mind and heart. Ms. Rulli deserves the deepest appreciation. Natalie Wood deserves justice. Please don't allow all their hard work be in vain. Please take a look at this side of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Natalie, Goodbye Splendour review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    Makes for amazing reading. I loved Natalie Wood and followed all her films when I was a young gal. This book beautiful much solves the mystery of her drowning death.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Natalie, Goodbye Splendour review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    This book should have been written years ago & justice should have been served for Natalie!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Natalie, Goodbye Splendour review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    I agree with others. Amazing book for Natalie fans who haven't caught up yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Natalie, Goodbye Splendour review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    Well I have amazing news and poor news. The amazing news is that this is a great, interesting look into the mystery of Natalie's death the fateful night aboard the Splendour. I was 100% happy with the book. Poor news was, I purchased a used copy and chapters were torn out along with some of the photographs. If I didn't like the book so much, I may not have cared. The Captain of the Splendour really tells it like it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Natalie, Goodbye Splendour review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    Very thought provoking book. It's sounds like there were a lot of facts that were glossed over initially. The witnesses were not adequately probed and questioned. Because of liars and lawyers who helped them obtain their stories straight, the truth will go to the grave with Robert Wagner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Natalie, Goodbye Splendour review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    I read several books about Natalie. This is about as close to the truth as we will ever get. She was a attractive woman who died in a method that must have completely terrified her. The truly sad part is how she could have probably been saved if some folks had just got off their butts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of a SEAL (Hearts of Valor) review [Book]  2018-4-14 18:0

    Nothing warms my heart more than a story of redemption! Throw in romance and suspense and you have one of my favorite combinations. I've been a fan of this author for a long time and am glad to see she has a fresh series out! Don't miss this amazing story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of a SEAL (Hearts of Valor) review [Book]  2018-4-14 18:0

    The title of this book drew me to it, and since it was by an author I was not familiar with, I decided to give it a try.I am so glad I did!!Former Navy SEAL Luke Harding and single Mom, Sally , met a few weeks before deployment. Neither foreseeing the horror Luke would endure as a POW in Afghanistan. When he returns to a hospital in the USA almost dead, he refuses to see Sally. Devastated, she left thinking she would never see ey meet again when Luke goes to check on her , and ends up rescuing her from a date gone wrong. Along the way, danger follows them .These two have lots of baggage. Luke due to the results of his imprisonment and Sally because she has secrets .It was an engaging story with powerful , complex characters. A plot filled with suspense , poor guys as well as honorable Navy SEALS . At times heartbreaking, but also addition to a story that holds your attention from page one, it was also a reminder that we need to honor and thank the courageous men and women who are willing to sacrifice their lives to hold us safe, not only abroad but also at home. For that , kudos to the author.I foresee future story for the other former Navy SEALs that were part of the plot.I was gifted this copy by Netgalley. The opinions expressed are solely my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of a SEAL (Hearts of Valor) review [Book]  2018-4-14 18:0

    This is a voluntary review of an advanced , this is an action packed book starting with Luke being held hostage when some of his seal squad was taken prisoner until the very end after numerous attempts on their lives. It is always fun for me to read a romance with some action and intrigue thrown in to the lly was such a fun hero and amazing mother. I think she kind of had to quickly obtain over her damage from Luke's rejection when they started running for their lives. Otherwise, I would have liked it if she created him suffer a bit for what he pulled.With danger from several various fronts and a strangely obsessive Marshal, you don't know who is behind the attacks on their lives until the very end and it is not who you expected! Nice twist!I was kind of annoyed with Luke deciding what that he was doing the best for Sally so I loved that she called him on that and said that she didn't wish a relationship like that and it was amazing when he actually saw things from her perspective and how much he had damage her by his eat HEA!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of a SEAL (Hearts of Valor) review [Book]  2018-4-14 18:0

    Eh, this book started out well enough, with Luke overseas and then coming home and not wanting to see Sally, which we obtain in backstory and how he comes to see her finally when he feels like he's ready. The man went through hell. A image of Sally and her daughter were the only things that kept Luke going during his days as a POW. When Luke comes back to see Sally that's when the story kind of dipped for me and continued sliding down that slow slippery slide from there. The plot was overdone, there wasn't enough chemistry between Sally and Luke. I felt the relationship between her daughter and Luke was better than Luke and Sally. Sally has a secret, or two. Too much... the dialogue was nil,they hashed over the same things all the time. It got old. It is enough to say this book just wasn't for me.I love a amazing SEAL story, this one just wasn't for me.**arc from NetGalley and Publisher for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own**

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of a SEAL (Hearts of Valor) review [Book]  2018-4-14 18:0

    "Received an Advance Reader Copy in exchange for a fair review"3.5 stars.A story with a wounded character and a heroine who’s on the run with her daughter.While I enjoyed the concept of this book, I found its execution a small simplistic at times. The idea of the fiercely loyal and devoted character (to the heroine and her daughter) is captivating, even if repetitive and a bit sugary, and I liked the characters and the romance, but the sometimes careless couple attitude towards the persecution lacked common sense and was at odds with the characters (a former SEAL, a mother).I found the suspense part weaker than the romance, yet the wording and descriptions about sex sometimes felt a bit sappy or weird.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of a SEAL (Hearts of Valor) review [Book]  2018-4-14 18:0

    Obtain ready to obtain lost in this SEAL filled, page turning, action-packed, plot twisting, suspenseful, romantic adventure that you will have fun from beginning to end!Dixie Lee Brown has done it again! I couldn't place it down once I started reading it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of a SEAL (Hearts of Valor) review [Book]  2018-4-14 18:0

    My first Brown book and I will be back for more. At first I thought I missed something because we begin off with our character returning from six months in a terrorist prison. He had a short relationship with Sally before he left and wants to rekindle it. The action starts quite quickly and doesn't stop, she has a past and it's troubling her current situation. Her daughter is very mature for nine and will often steal the stage from them. This series has amazing things to come. I received my copy through Netgalley.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of Glass (Cross My Heart) review []  2020-1-11 19:16

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of Glass (Cross My Heart) review []  2020-1-11 19:16

    thrilling and adventurous with a twist that was not expected.Heart touching as we have to bid some characters farewell.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of Glass (Cross My Heart) review []  2020-1-11 19:16

    I really enjoyed the first book and was excited to see what came next for Laura and Roberto.Everything seems to be going smoothly for Laura now that her match to the old and creepy Vincenzo has been swept away and she's engaged to the Doge's son. Her put in the Segreta is secure and she's helping out people instead of just being the one who is e plot of this story I liked in general. A girl is found dead in Roberto's apartment with all the evidence pointing at him. Some things don't line up though. His declaration that he woke up amidst the crime scene, the immediate response of the guard(how did they know there was a dead girl in this apartment?), as well as a few other things. Now Roberto is thrown into a horrible "jail" and tortured while his family is unable to support despite their power. Then the visiting prince Halim declares that the dead girl is his sister and thinks spiral even further out of anwhile Laura is trying to obtain the Segreta to support but they're not so sure that Roberto is innocent and decide to allow happenings play out. There's a coup, betrayal, escape, murder, secrets(of course), and short there's a lot of excitement and wondering who is amazing and who is ere were some negative points though. First we don't see much of Roberto which created him feel very much the reverse of what we'd normally freak out about in a woman. His entire purpose is to be blamed for a crime he says he hasn't committed. Locked up and powerless his every movement is because of someone else. He never actually does anything for himself until the very end. He's captured most of the book and basically waiting for someone to rescue him.But my largest issue was Laura. Firstly her stupidity. Secondly her toeing the line of explain. She finds out a HUGE secret. She finds out--from her father--that there's a coup in progress. She's in the freaking secret society that deals in secrets and yet she does NOTHING with this information. The royal family is HER soon to be inlaws and she doesn't bat an eye over the news that they're going to be overthrown. She doesn't tell the Segreta--not even one member. This seemed like a major oversight on her part.I know if she HAD said something then the coup might've been foiled and it was required for the storyline. So I GET that the Segreta couldn't know, but instead of making Laura completely derp out the author should've just created it so she had no idea. There was no reason for her to obtain this news in advance instead of being surprised when it happened since she did NOTHING with the e also doesn't question some major red flags about Roberto's situation until she's slapped in the face with the answer. Like the fact that Roberto wakes up in his apartment and shortly after a platoon of guards descends on the put knowing there's a murder. I mean they present up, bang on the door, barge in and are clearly expecting to search something--which they do. How did they know? It makes no sense. It's clearly a setup. The assassin or one of the killer's cronies told them. I figured that out the min the guards showed en we have Halim and Laura's relationship. Halim shows up and fixates on Laura. After staring at her on the dock he singles her out to be a server at this party. Um, thanks? Who is going to be like, "oh thanks for choosing me to play the role of a serving woman for a bunch of lecherous men."Then the next day he picks her as a tour guide--which she mentions makes no sense. Despite the fact that she's ENGAGED and her fiancee is locked up in a prison where he's being severely mistreated she's constantly pushing the line with Halim. She's getting all fluttery and dreamy eyed over him. She goes on and on about her life, her family, her fresh sister-in-law, her time in the nunnery, but she doesn't mention what should be one of the main highlights of her life--her was actually awkward to read as the whole time you message her obviously not mentioning Roberto. Why? Because she likes Halim. She's all doe-eyed over him and she doesn't wish him to know she's taken. It's painfully obvious. Then Halim flat out asks her if she has anyone unique and she LIES. Nope, she's single, she says.If it wasn't poor enough she just omitted Roberto from her free-sharing, she's now completely denied him when pointblank asked. She tries to justify this choice by saying that Halim has no right to this unique part of her life. Um, not buying it. It was super lame. The whole country knows about her engagement so it's not some secret part. It's public. Also, she didn't mind sharing her private history about being locked in the nunnery and how horrible that was, etc.Every encounter after that with Halim is full of these small flirtations and her feeling all warm and gushy inside. We'd never tolerate some guy doing what Laura does with Halim while he was engaged--especially if his fiancee was imprisoned. She's letting this guy constantly place his hand on her lower back and obtain close and physical and say intimate things to her. She is constantly thinking thoughts that are not appropriate for her ura lies to Roberto after the one trip and says, "It was a complete bore. I thought only of you." Bull. That is not even close to how she acted on that ura gets caught in a compromising situation with Halim and her sister-in-law definitely can tell something's going on there. Later Laura tries to explain but it's super awkward and she is even realizing that everything she's saying doesn't sound ar the end Laura even admits that she almost kissed Halim--to Halim(she never tells Roberto about anything that went on between them as "it'd be too much for him to handle.").Two other points that annoyed me. One was that Halim kills someone--an innocent person who stepped in to defend Roberto when Halim went after him about his sister. And not only is there zero consequences for this but Halim never ONCE apologizes or seems upset about this. He just leaves. I would be absolutely messed up if I accidentally killed a person while trying to take out someone who I thought killed a loved one. The reaction-or lack of it-makes sense later but what was annoying was that Laura and the people who cared about the person who died didn't care. Laura felt poor for Halim and spent ZERO time mad with him about summary, the plot was interesting and there was lots of twists that kept me guessing. But Laura's stupidity and her flirtation with Halim really disagreed with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of Glass (Cross My Heart) review []  2020-1-11 19:16

    There are, to my mind, two primary kinds of historical fiction: those that endeavor to be historically accurate and those that really don't, merely using the lavish historical backdrop to entertain. Personally, I like both kinds. The only time the latter's not amazing is when it has pretensions to being history as well as historical fiction, and teaches readers a bunch of incorrect information. Heart of Glass falls into the latter camp, and, from what I can tell, the political maneuverings of the novel have no bearing on reality. However, it's also a fun, engaging story and written to uphold the power of women, so I really don't mind that I'm not learning Venetian history from its ha Gould built this series around an amazing historically inaccurate idea she had:Venice run behind the scenes by a secret society of women. While there may not be a historical basis for this, I am all kinds of behind this kind of alternative history endeavor. All throughout history, there have been women behind the scenes affecting the course of history through their husbands, but, here, Gould is bringing them together and making them a more independent ese women endeavor to hold rocky Venetian politics more stable and less affected by the changes in power. They aim to be more fair and to support Venice, rather than an individual's political aims. I love that the Segreta are shown as strong in a lot of ways: physically skilled with weaponry, clever, and influential. Laura herself is a excellent example of this, determined, caring and strong. I like that's actually smart and puts thought into her actions, not always reacting solely with ever, much as I love this uplifting of women, I did think that Laura was a bit too powerful. She's engaged to the Doge's son, so she is very high in society, but I still doubt that the male Councillors would ask her opinion on things. Certainly they would not with a bunch of other men in the room. The amount that even men respect her at her tender age seems rather out of e only other drawback for me was the villains. Much of the mystery is very obvious and the villains have no true motivations other than grasping for power or unclear revenge. I prefer there to be a bit more depth to a villain. They ought to be somewhat understandable at least, if not relatable. Heart of Glass could have been more nuanced and had a better impact were that the case.Heart of Glass is engaging from beginning to end, and I never found myself bored or my attention wandering. It's a very fast read, and those who enjoyed Cross My Heart will certainly wish to read this one as well. The ending left room for another book, and I suspect I'll be reading that one too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of Glass (Cross My Heart) review []  2020-1-11 19:16

    This is a amazing book for someone who likes a powerful female character. The book had action and romance with out the smut that is in so a lot of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    Unbelievable songs for children ! Had a cd when my children were little. Now I wish my grandkids to enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    This album played a huge part in my childhood and now my son loves it! I am satisfied to share this with him. Amazing for preschoolers, and children of all ages...and perfect set of songs for the classroom!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    My grandchildren love this. We spend a lot of time in the vehicle and I am satisfied to have cheerful Christian melody they can enjoy. Amazing fun songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    Perfect words and melody suitable for kids of all ages. Upbeat music. Highly recommend this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    I used two songs from this CD for my Preschool musicals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    I loved this CD as a kid, and now my son loves it too!! It blesses me so much to hear him singing "I wish to walk, walk like Jesus!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    I bought this CD for the 'hippopotamus' and 'Superman' songs. It turns out all the songs on this CD are wonderful. My 4 and 2 yr olds dance and sway to the music. They especially love 'Gramma's house' and 'Jammin'.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    Mary rice Hopkins is an awesome songwriter and storyteller. This should be in every child's melody library!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    The children love it and ask for it to be played.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart review []  2020-1-17 5:29

    I listened to this album with my younger siblings back in 1992 and loved it so much that I had to go on a find to search it for my own kid eleven years later! My son loves "Jammin' to Bed". Mary Rice Hopkins has a heart for kids and that love comes across in her music. The songs have catchy tunes with fun and simple lyrics that appeal to kids. I love to sing and have fun singing songs to my son that go hand in hand with every day activities such as "Splish Splash" during bathtime. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone with little kids!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hello review [App]  2018-4-10 13:10

    It does an awesome job at greeting the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    Love the method the characters and stories are developed. Enjoyable on more than one level, with interwoven plots and stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    Three very amazing e first takes put in Boston/New York and concerns Piper Baker and Barrett Maddox, Duke of Manchester. This is a quick paced story and has plenty of action. The second story is set in England and the main characters are Rose, an immature lady and Alexander Cross, a duke who is scarred due to his time in the war. Both have to learn to trust each other. There is a villain that appears on the scene. We also catch with the characters from the first book. The third book has Isabella Maddox’s father preparing to give a lumber contract to the person who she marries and he has gathered several suitors to his home. There follows some amusing banter between the siblings and friends. Unfortunately the suitor who Isla feels down to isn’t interested in marriage. This was a very entertaining story, set near the borders of Scotland. All the stories are enjoyable and have elements of romance and danger. All provide a very amazing read. I was given a copy and have voluntarily and honestly reviewed it. However I have purchased all three books separately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    A Unbelievable Trilogy from Tammy Andresen on the Taming the Heart Series. Each story can be read as a standalone, but it is always amazing to see old characters from previous books as you progress. I would highly recommend this series or any books by Tammy Andresen!!Book 1 Taming a Duke's Restless HeartAnother heartfelt story by Tammy Andresen that pulls you in from page one. Piper Baker and her mother are on the method to board a ship to take them to America from London. Her mother is ill and desperate to search a husband for Piper so she will not be left alone if something happens to her. Unfortunately they are set upon by brigands before they create it to the ship, but luckily, they are saved by Barrett Maddox, Duke of Manchester. He takes them into his care and delivers them to their relatives in America, where he also has his shipping business. Barrett makes a promise to Piper's mother to take care of Piper and watch over her because she is so ill. What was he thinking? He is immediately mesmerized by Piper and only wants her for himself, but due to his title must marry a suitable partner already chosen by his parents. Thus begins the story of a Duke, who wars his feelings but does not have much success, and a girl who has a hard time looking for a husband when her feelings are otherwise engaged. There is humor, mystery and a small of everything in this story and I absolutely loved it!Book 2 Taming a Duke's Wild RoseLady Rose Wentworth was to marry a Duke her father had chosen for her. But Rose was in love, as she often seems to be, with a dashing character who declared his love for her most fervently. Forbidden by her father to choose a husband that she was satisfied with, Rose was determined to do as her father bid. Alex Cross, Lord Wentworth, know as the Scarred Duke due to scars on his face due to battle, wants to see Rose's reaction to his scars before he commits to her father. So he visits her home posing as a mate to her father to see if their match will work. Both of them quickly feel attraction to each other but Rose is having a hard time letting go of her past attractions and worries that she may not be wife material. Her current beau will not take no for an respond when Rose tries to break it off with him and he begins to create trouble. This story is a amazing lesson in that people are not always what they seem and it is necessary to look below the surface. Tammy Andersen writes a tale full of suspense, powerful emotions and love finally winning 3 Taming a Laird's Wild LadyBook three in the Taming the Heart Series. After reading the first two I could not wait for this story. Isla Maddox is a free spirit or tries to be in everything she does. She is more of a tomboy than a debutante but her father is insisting she marry to support bring much required cash to the coffers. The focus is on Scottish Lord, Gavin Campbell who really does not wish to marry again after his first wife's financial ruination to his clan. But what can you do when you meet a a woman who endangers those walls that have been built up and has such a unbelievable spirit for life? This is truly a unbelievable story that will fully engage your emotions and you will fall in love with Isla and Gavin. Action, adventure and real love transport the reader to quickly turn the pages until the story ends. You will not be disappointed!I read this book as an advanced reader copy and a voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    I was given an advanced copy of this release by the author, in exchange for my honest review!This is a charming collection of the first 3 books in Tammy Andresen'@#$%! series "Taming the Heart"! You obtain to meet the original characters that created the series great, and some fresh ones as well. It's also chocked full of gift material, including a sneak peek of "Taming the Defiant Duke" coming in 2018! Overall it's a amazing collection for any historical romance fan!Taming a Duke's Reckless HeartPiper Baker is in a very desperate situation. Her mother is gravely ill, while Piper has no fortune... what is a single girl to do? The only thing she and her mother can think to do is to marry her off to some rich man. They plan to travel to Boston in find of a husband, but before Piper can board the ship she is accosted by a rather unsavory character. It's here that bachelor Barrett Maddox saves her from a fate worse than death and takes her under his wing.With countless bachelors vying for Piper's attention, it is only Mr. Maddox who has captured her heart... ironically he's the one man she can never have.Taming a Duke's Wild RoseHolding out for a hero!Lady Rose Wentworth has been treated like a kid ever since the death of her mother. She's been looking for someone to take her away from under her overprotective father's wing. As a effect of her infatuation with "heroes", Rose's judgement has been clouded before. But now she believes that she's finally found a man who will fullfill all her fantasies. Carl ere's just one little problem, Rose has been betrothed to a Duke she's never met. It's rumored that he's a veteran of the battles in india and bears disfiguring scars to prove it. Lord Wentworth is convinced that this is the best man for his daughter, to hold her from gold diggers masquerading as suitors.Overall, a unbelievable quick paced book that kept me on the edge of my seat!Taming a Laird's Wild LadyIsabelle Maddox is a rare gem of a lady. She isn't your typical English rose, but instead she is a spirited soul.. She rides horses, picks winning stallions and can easily defend herself. Now it is time for her to marry and settle down, but Isabelle (Isla) wants nothing to do with her would-be suitors... she knows that the majority of them are only after the lumber contract that her father has offered as part of her dowery. Isla feels as though she's out for vin Campbell is a man in trouble. His people are starving and he will do anything to save them. He travels far because he has heard that a lumber contract is up for grabs, it's a god-send! That is until it is revealed to him that the contract is a conditional matter of marrying Isla. Gavin, having been married once before, wants nothing to do with this plan. But as he spends time with the attractive heiress, will he change his mind?Having read the first two books of the series, I was extremely excited to read Isla's story. This is by far my favorite of the series thus far! "A love for the ages!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    Taming a Duke’s Reckless Heartby Tammy AndresenPiper Baker’s situation is desperate her mother is ill not knowing how long she has before she’s gone. Piper needs to create a match to ease her mother’s e latest thing she needs is a very unattainable man to support her create the right match, when all she could think of is Barrett rett Maddox isn’t looking for a wife he loves his bachelor lifestyle so why is it that every eligible candidate for the attractive Piper has him wanting to physically wanting to hurt each and every one?This is such an emotionally romantic story, I loved the magnetism between Piper and Barrett. Lots of intrigue and interesting characters you have to read this story it will hold you hooked from the start!I received a complimentary copy from the author for my honest unbiased opinionEngland 1854She wanted to be saved by a hero!Lady Rose Evelyn Wentworth the only daughter to the Earl of Essex has a duty to her father, she has to create an advantageous match befitting her station.Ever since her mother's death she's been looking for the only thing missing in her life....unconditional love and the choice to create it for her e seems to fall in and out of love with men in uniform and it drives her father angry . Mr. Carl Lundberg is the recent uniform she fancies herself in love with. Not that her father doesn't love her but he knows his Rose and has chosen the man for her- the Duke of Wellington - a man powerful enough in hero to hold Rose in exander Cross the Duke of Wellington is a man scarred and disfigured, a man with secrets, his scars run deeper than the visible ones. Betrayed and deceived by the woman he loved and scorned by the ton he shields his heart versus love. He feels the attraction to Rose but is hesitant to allow her obtain close . Versus all his defences his fallen for the small minx and can't see a life without her. He fears that she could destroy him if she doesn't return his feelings.When her life is endangered he knows he would do anything in his power to hold her safe even if that means to walk away from her!One man scorned the other scared , who will be the one to victory her heart?Can Alex and Rose survive a angry mans quest for revenge?As the story unfolds one is definitely drawn to the action and heart warming romance between a Beauty wanting to be more than a beautiful face and a man they called the Beast with enough honour to place the woman of his heart before all as the ultimate sacrifice in love!Received a copy from the author all thoughts and views are my own and have in no method been influenced by the la -Elizabeth Maddox- is as wild as the Scottish land she's been known to ride at brake neck speeds, she can out shoot any man, she's not a simpering London miss prone to fainting spells. No man is willing to be bested by a willful woman. To secure the family business her father has plans to sweeten the deal by offering Isla's hand in marriage. To Isla that means the end of her hoyden vin Campbell is laird to the Campbell clan, he needs this business deal , his guild is facing financial ruin. Living in London away from his guild and his deceased wife's extravagant lifestyle has nearly ruined him, what he needs is the lumber deal not another wife, but why can't he hold away from the attractive Isla and the thought of another man claiming her is enough for him to see red!This was such an enjoyable story, everything about it was perfect. Gavin was such a broody hero always suspicious of Isla, expecting her personality to become that of a London socialite, wanting balls and frivolous gowns. Isla had no issues speaking her mind all she wanted was to be herself riding her beloved horse ,who had time for primping and flirting. Without knowing Gavin falls under her spell and he can't picture life without her, and when her life is threatened will he step up and claim her as his own? Wonderfully written lots of action, a villain with a kidnapping plot and a character saving his damsel in distress! Tammy Andresen really has the reader hooked in the story until the latest page is ceived an ARC from the author for my honest review, all opinions are voluntary and my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    A unbelievable collection of the first 3 books in the Taming the Heart series. You will also obtain a glimpse into the next generation in the gift material which is a story releasing in the Fall of 2018.I have read all these books as singles. Can't go wrong with any of themTaming a Duke's Reckless Heart (book 1)I was hooked from page one. Felt the passion, the chemistry, wanted them together. I loved the Duke, especially when he ignores all social rules. He was a total goner over Piper, super protective, and such a scowler and growler. Piper was so worried over finances and her sick mother, but she was also a fun character. She’s strong, loyal, and never backed down from the Duke. As with any amazing romance there’s some drama which added to the intrigue. Solid plot, well-developed characters that are fun and interesting. The secondary characters were a mixture of wonderful. Totally enjoyable read. (originally reviewed 10/4/17)Taming a Duke’s Wild Rose (book 2)Taming a Duke’s Wild Rose tells of a romance from the mid 1800’s. Both main characters grow throughout the storyline. I felt the heartbreak they suffered with their trust problems – the hero, a recluse who is suffering emotionally from physical scars and doubting anyone could love him and the heroine who has fallen for dishonorable men in the past and fears she has chosen the wrong man again. Well-written and intriguing with developed characters. Powerful characters create a amazing story and this one has them including the damsel in distress who doesn’t back down when faced with danger (she can pick locks after all!). Thoroughly enjoyed it. Has drama, action, humor, and amazing chemistry between the characters. Another champion from Tammy Andresen. (originally reviewed 11/1/16)Taming a Lairds Wild Lady (book 3)Different female hero for this era which I enjoyed. Elizabeth is strong, wild, amazing at a lot of things, knows the land, is a tomboy, and most of all, not dependent on a man. Gavin is the ideal match for her. The take turns protecting and saving each other. Another plus was how the Maddox siblings helped each other, loved each other, and looked out for one another. A quick, enjoyable read that had a bit of everything: romance, action, a villain, and chemistry. I was hooked until the latest page. A amazing addition to the Taming of the Heart series. (originally reviewed 1/17/17)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    I loved all 3 books - In the first Piper, a single female basically without cash or title needs to marry as the only respond to her problems. Duke, Barrett Maddox, rescues Piper from a group of thieves. Piper has other interested men but she fall for the only one she cannot have, Barrett Maddox. He agrees to support her search a husband in Fresh York Town society but can he resist the auburn haired lady? Book 2 finds Rose falling in love (which she does easily) with Carl, a soldier & trying to do as her father wants by accepting an arranged marriage to a Duke, Alex Cross. Carl, the soldier only wanted her land & cash & Alex, the Duke (scarred from the war) pretended to be a mate of her father's to test & victory Rose's love for him with his scars & not for cash & title. Will the amazing Duke victory Rose over Carl's attempts? The final Book 3 is based around Isla, who dislikes the Ton & all their rules & much prefers the adventures of riding astride her horse & other pursuits geared toward the men of her time. The character is a Scottish Laird, Gavin Campbell who's wife is deceased & during the marriage she spent so much cash he found himself near financial ruin. This was my favorite book of the three - will Isla & Gavin obtain past her hoyden ways & his revulsion towards marriage? Highly recommend the series - the characters are witty & romantic - the stories are full of suspense, romance & fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    A collection of the first three books from Tammy Anderson's Taming SeriesBook 1: Taming a Duke's Reckless HeartPiper Baker is in need of a husband. Her father died and left small cash for her and her beloved mother to live on. Her find for a husband takes her to Fresh York to stay with a titled cousin from England also looking a husband. On the method to meet the ship problem finds them and they are rescued by Barrett Maddox an English Duke and shipping magnet. He offers to take them to Fresh York on his ship. During the trip Piper finds out her mother is suffering from consumption. Barrett is drawn to her unlike anyone before. So, starts Barrett's taming. He wars his feelings yet rubs off all suitors. Then Piper's safety is threatened and he realizes he cannot live without s. Anderson spins a unbelievable tale. Piper is powerful and doesn't wilt at Barrett's initial refusals to bend to his feelings instead she storms head first into the marriage mart knowing her mother's health depends on it. This is such a new read from heroines who sabotage their own happiness with rash reactions. Barrett is the ultimate alpha male. Taking control whenever and however he sees fit. He is not so domineering that he is hard to like. His actions toward Piper and her mother are always kind and 2: Taming a Duke's Wild RoseLady Rose Evelyn Wentworth is a young woman searching for love wherever she can. She has a father who loves her blindly. As the only kid to the Earl of Essex she has it all. He gives her everything but the one thing she wants, her freedom to choose her future. Rose falls in love with the slightest present of any kindness to her and each suitor is bought off by her father with money. Her recent suitor, Carl, rejects her father’s offer making her wonder. Her father, however, has betrothed her to a duke causing Rose to question her duty to her heart or her exander Cross is a mate of her fathers who steps in at this time and turns her head showing her kindness and what a true character is. Carl begins to present his real nature to Rose causing her to question more and more what is real. An incident causes Alex to reveal that he is the duke her father betrothed her to but that he wants her to choose him not because he is a duke but for who he is. Alex was scared during a flight in the battle and a lot of women search him hard to look at now. an incident has caused him not to trust women and the feelings they tell se and Alex must wade through a lot of trust and growing up problems along their method to real love. Rose is a fun heroine in that she isn't a shrinking wallflower. She has taught herself quiet an unlady like skill which comes in handy in helping herself out of a ong their journey we obtain to meet up with Piper and Barrett Maddox from Taming a Duke's Reckless heart and obtain a glimpse at where their life is at 3: Taming a Laird's Wild LadyElizabeth Maddox, Isla to her mates and family is being paraded in front of several set of suitors. The suitor would victory a contract to supply lumber to her family's ship building business. Isla feel like she is being auctioned off. Isla is a free spirt, more at home riding her horse at a full gallop across the fields than strapped into a corset in the ballrooms of London. Gavin Campbell has come to test to victory the contract but not for a wife. His first wife was more interested in spending cash than being a wife and partner to him. Gavin thinks Isla will be just like her and wars his attraction to her. He quickly begins to see that she is not like other woman and starts to war to victory her over.I won't give away everything but Gavin and Isla must war to be together and overcome an obstacle that threatens Isla's safety.Tammy Andersen has made wonderfully rich characters that you route for throughout the is collection is a unbelievable set for everyone. Each story can be read as a stand-alone but has characters that cross over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    Taming a Duke's Reckless HeartPenniless, fatherless and a mother with ill-health Piper Baker has no option but to marry and marry well. Not one of her admirers capture her affections, until she met Barrett Maddox, Duke of Manchester. Barrett is equally smitten but could not offer her marriage as he's betrothed to another. He agreed to hold Piper's unwanted suitors at bay. But they can't hold their hands off each other.Taming a Duke's Wild RoseLady Rose Wentworth has a fickle heart, she also has been dreaming of a character who sweeps her off her feet. She was certain that Carl Lundberg is this protect her daughter, Lord Wentworth, the Earl of Essex, arranges a match with the Duke of Wellington believed to be wealthy, scarred and a recluse. But Rose, saw beyond the se is in limbo. She's attracted to both men.Taming a Laird's Wild LadyMiss Isabelle Maddox, or Isla to her family and friends, never profess to be a lady. She prefers horses to ballgowns. But her father would like to secure her future and the family's fortune, he planned on marrying her off to a Scottish vin Campbell is versus re-entering the marriage institution. His deceased wife caused him grief, he's fairly close to a financial ruin. But the willful Isla is the exact opposite of his first wife and they both can't ignore the fact that they need each other in more ways than om Fresh York to Scotland, these are the first three stories in the series. The characters are interesting. Good, lovely reads.I received a complimentary copy. This is my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    These three books are some of my absolutely favorite historical romance books, but I have to say that I think Piper and Barrett's story is my favorite. Such a attractive story about a woman in need of a husband and a man who thinks he can't have her, but can't seem to stay away from her at the same time. He goes versus societal norms and basically does what he wants. If anything, these three stories present that falling in love is no simple task, especially with this family. The men are hard headed and yet honorable protectors while the women are powerful willed and capable. Each story is unique, but those characteristics tend to stick around through the books and I like that. The men are definitely swoon-worthy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Debt, Hello Future: A 4-Step method to help you get relief from debt, avoid bankruptcy, and unlock a better financial future. review []  2019-12-18 20:5

    Bought the book in paperback format because I like the feel of physical books. Nothing beats being able to feel the weight, and texture of the books. Come to think of it, the book itself is in excellent condition, but what about the contents? I'd say that the writer did a unbelievable job of writing this. To write a compelling book, especially if the said book is non-fictional, one must have experienced first what they wish to write. I'm not sure whether the author himself did experience being in a difficult debt situation, but all I'll say is that he did a wonderfully unbelievable job at portraying the notice that he wants to deliver. The info contained in the book is useful and simple to comprehend. Saying that I am happy with this purchase is an understatement. This book is a gem among gems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Debt, Hello Future: A 4-Step method to help you get relief from debt, avoid bankruptcy, and unlock a better financial future. review []  2019-12-18 20:5

    For someone who writes for a hobby (creative writing), I can tell that it isn't at all simple to come up with the right words to use. It is often simple to write. As long as you know the language that you are going to use, you can write absolutely anything, but what's difficult is making sure that YOU, the writer, are connected to your readers. Now that takes a lot of skills, effort, and patience. This books demonstrates the author's skills by being so simple to understand, and yet, compelling and informative. The author clearly knows how to catch their reader's attention and allow me tell you that what's written within the pages of this book will surely change someone's life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Debt, Hello Future: A 4-Step method to help you get relief from debt, avoid bankruptcy, and unlock a better financial future. review []  2019-12-18 20:5

    Fast read with concrete steps to accomplish. Story was a small redundant and corny, but overall effective. Amazing for young people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Debt, Hello Future: A 4-Step method to help you get relief from debt, avoid bankruptcy, and unlock a better financial future. review []  2019-12-18 20:5

    I'm an avid reader of fictional books but recently started trying to expand my horizon by reading non-fictional books and comprehensive books. This is easily one of the best non-fictional books that I've read. Not that I've read that a lot of since I'm still a hardcore fiction reader, but this book is just really that good. To think I'll obtain hooked like this is something to really be surprised about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Debt, Hello Future: A 4-Step method to help you get relief from debt, avoid bankruptcy, and unlock a better financial future. review []  2019-12-18 20:5

    Appears to be an advertisement you buy for debt relief companies. Anecdotal stories with the solution being debt relief companies. Yes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Debt, Hello Future: A 4-Step method to help you get relief from debt, avoid bankruptcy, and unlock a better financial future. review []  2019-12-18 20:5

    The Kindle ver may be method affordable, but I prefer physical books, so I went with the paperback one. The book is a like a breath of new air. It's simple to comprehend, no hifalutin words that create readers wish to throw the book lmao.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Debt, Hello Future: A 4-Step method to help you get relief from debt, avoid bankruptcy, and unlock a better financial future. review []  2019-12-18 20:5

    Wow, the author impressed me with this one. The choice of words deserves some praise, and this is the only book that I actually search helpful. For people who deal with issues involving debt, this book will surely enlighten you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Debt, Hello Future: A 4-Step method to help you get relief from debt, avoid bankruptcy, and unlock a better financial future. review []  2019-12-18 20:5

    Amazing book. It’s unfortunate that college graduates like myself need to self-educate to obtain out of this hole called debt. I am working my method out of credit card debt and student loans, definitely in the next 12 months. Thank you for this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Debt, Hello Future: A 4-Step method to help you get relief from debt, avoid bankruptcy, and unlock a better financial future. review []  2019-12-18 20:5

    I was hesitant to buy this at first but went with it anyway because I have nothing better to spend my cash on. This turned out to be a meaningful purchase. A cool book that I definitely will recommend. Lots and lots to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodbye Debt, Hello Future: A 4-Step method to help you get relief from debt, avoid bankruptcy, and unlock a better financial future. review []  2019-12-18 20:5

    We're not drowning in debt (hopefully, this won't ever happen), but I was quite intrigued by the book, so I still created the purchase, and I have to admit, the book is amazing and perfectly readable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kwan Crafts Heart Love XOXO Hello KISS Plastic Embossing Folders for Card Making Scrapbooking and Other Paper Crafts, 12.1x15.2cm review []  2020-1-3 20:9

    Impression is perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kwan Crafts Heart Love XOXO Hello KISS Plastic Embossing Folders for Card Making Scrapbooking and Other Paper Crafts, 12.1x15.2cm review []  2020-1-3 20:9

    My favorite embossing folder so far! Amazing quality, can't wait to buy more from this producer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Save Her Heart: Sequel to Rescue Her Heart review []  2020-1-3 22:33

    The zone traveling future meets the Jurassic past in this amazing sequel to Rescue Her Heart. With Salishan Bransen taking the lead in this book and Nat and Catherine there to support her these intrepid ladies take us on another unbelievable adventure across the galaxy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Save Her Heart: Sequel to Rescue Her Heart review []  2020-1-3 22:33

    This sequel was amazing and a unbelievable fast read. Love the characters and the interplay between them. Have fun this book and have fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Save Her Heart: Sequel to Rescue Her Heart review []  2020-1-3 22:33

    This is a amazing book with amazing characters and a amazing plot. I really hope the series will continue

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Save Her Heart: Sequel to Rescue Her Heart review []  2020-1-3 22:33

    Amazing book. Hope that you continue the series. Amazing characters, the situations they search themselves in are both believable and well written. The antagonism between Nat and Sal are like siblings going at it. Well written!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Save Her Heart: Sequel to Rescue Her Heart review []  2020-1-3 22:33

    While Rescue Her Heart was zone action with massive romance (and some hot sex scenes), Save Her Heart leans harder towards adventure. Sal gets a potential love interest/antagonist who is more than she appears, and Nat and Catherine create a few nice cameos. The Zone Rangers have the usual corporate issues, and we obtain a lot of really nice hero development with ere's also a reference to a harem planet so really, you can't go wrong with that. This book also falls into the 'lesbians but also dinosaurs' me problems from the first book were more apparent in this one, in particular the othering of the WoC character, insinuating that tribal life is primitive, natives being awestruck by lighter skin, and use of outdated terms like 'almond shaped eyes.' The tech hasn't been updated and remains very 'now,' which threw me from the narrative repeatedly. Spaceships having a 'windshield' (there's no wind in space), lock fobs for spaceships, 'Uberlift' as a ride share company, all were very modern for a future zone ey also end up on a dinosaur planet that is noted as having no active evolution, which is very confusing (as exciting as a dinosaur planet is).It's still a fun ride, and the adventure is good, but the low-level, modern tech and the diversity issues created this a harder read than I would have liked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Save Her Heart: Sequel to Rescue Her Heart review []  2020-1-3 22:33

    She’s the baddest [email protected]#$% in the 8 galaxies & she’s off on another adventure! I love stories with powerful female characters and KC’s stories are full of them. Sal,Jade,Nat and Catherine are all complex, empowered women. They search themselves thrown together when Sal is accused of being an assassin. The journey to redemption is an awesome one and it takes them to a Jurassic park type planet. Will Sal obtain Jade off the planet in one piece? Will Nat stick to her Zone Ranger code of honor and bring Sal in to be tried? Can Catherine hold everyone from killing each other and obtain them all home safely? Read this amazing work and search the answers to my questions! Well done KC! But one more question, will there be more from the 8th galaxy? 🤞

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Save Her Heart: Sequel to Rescue Her Heart review []  2020-1-3 22:33

    I love the characters, l one the writing!, and I love the adventure. The characters so true I feel like I know them personally and o wish in! I can’t figure out if I wish to be with Sal or be Sal. I can tell you after reading over 900 lesbian novels and series I can honestly say that I cannot wait for the next book in the series. I couldn’t place place this book down and that’s saying a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Save Her Heart: Sequel to Rescue Her Heart review []  2020-1-3 22:33

    Action, plenty of it; and adventure. Nat & Catherine are back but this is Sal's story. Deep cover work wears on this woman's soul, changed her, but not too much. She's well written by KC Luck. Boredom's well described by Nat's aimless thoughts & Catherine's keen observations. Instinct is written with effective description when the characters pause during interactions with Jade. It's not until the end that I learn who Jade is. Amazing writing. It could be a series but if not, it's a amazing ending for Nat, Catherine, & Salishan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Save Her Heart: Sequel to Rescue Her Heart review []  2020-1-3 22:33

    What a unbelievable method to revisit old mates from Recur Her Heart and create some fresh ones. A character's backstory is revealed, and couple cement their future, a conspiracy, a race through space, a surprise planet. This book had all the fun. Some twists and some amazing reliable hero builds. Best of all, loving relationships! Here what you pick up when you wish the steamy and the kindness all in one package.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Save Her Heart: Sequel to Rescue Her Heart review []  2020-1-3 22:33

    The plot, the characters and their complicated relationships, the action and the scenes from strange planets is all so captivating!! I never read dystopian books but KC's imagination and story telling is incredible!! You will be instantly pulled in and anxiously await the next book! Check out KC's Darkness series which is a post apocalypse series and an perfect read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In My Heart: A Book of Feelings (Growing Hearts) review []  2020-1-3 23:37

    This children's book does a amazing job exploring feelings for kids, including some physical sensations and response prompts. I search the artwork to be attractive and engaging. My one complaint is that on the page discussing the feeling of "heart broken," the author writes "[when I feel this way] additional kisses create me feel better." I know it's an innocent remark for kids, but still not a notice I wish to instill in my kiddos. I changed the line to say "talking to my mate makes me feel better."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In My Heart: A Book of Feelings (Growing Hearts) review []  2020-1-3 23:37

    This book really a amazing introduction to emotional intelligence for small kids. The illustrations and descriptions are easy yet evocative of the feeling examined on each page. The heart cut-outs are really engaging and it's cool to see how they're incorporated on each page. I started reading this to my kiddo when she was not quite two, and it's awesome to see how she relates more deeply to the emotions as she nears the age of three. It has really guided the method she talks about her feelings. I also like that the main hero is fun and playful and slightly tomboyish, so it doesn't feel out of put as a bonus for either gender. This is one of those that I give as a bonus to every child I love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In My Heart: A Book of Feelings (Growing Hearts) review []  2020-1-3 23:37

    Beautifully illustrated! The story is wonderful, as well. My small boy likes to hear that it is OK to have various feelings. Sometimes you are going to be sad or angry, but that will change with time. You should celebrate all of the amazing feelings! He likes to give everyone hugs after reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In My Heart: A Book of Feelings (Growing Hearts) review []  2020-1-3 23:37

    After one reading, my three-year-old was already trying to recite parts of it, like he does with all his favorite books. The illustrations are cute and sweet, and the language is very descriptive. Amazing for teaching children how to place words to their emotions.Update: after a few weeks, this book has become a major coping tool. This morning, my son came out of his room and started crying three or four times in a row, presumably because he was overwhelmed by his baby sister. I offered to read it to him, and on the "hopeful" page, which comes right after the "sad" page and reassures the kid that sadness doesn't latest forever, my son looked up at me and smiled. At he end, he requested I read it again, and he's been calm ever since. I am adding this book to my go-to list of bonuses for babies and toddlers. It is amazing.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter