Read here comes the santa fe reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all here comes the santa fe reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes Santa Keyboard [App]  2017-11-13 13:7

    Perfect and simple to install and set up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    The concept is amazing but the application is glitchy. I've already reported it through the help page (case number is 00080164). When I begin the map, the top bar just keeps flashing and no map appears at all. This application did work for about 3 days at one point but then went back to this. Application is useless at this point. Hope it gets fixed as it would be a amazing tool to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    Push notifications stopped working since the latest update. I've checked the notification settings, changed the radius, and check the application regularly each morning, and we STILL miss the bus because the info didn't modernize correctly. I can't rely on this application at all. I hope our district didn't too much for it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on here comes the santa fe or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    The concept is great, but really execution leaves a lot to be desired. We have installed the application on 3 various Android device phones and it doesn't work on two of those. The map doesn't come up and the application freezes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    Update: it was working for a week, now I'm back to the same problem, no icons displaying on the map and a famous that says no bus stops scheduled for this time of day. ------------------- The application doesn't present the bus, stop, or school. There's never a scheduled bus, even as its literally driving by the house. Push notifications work mostly, but only to email. Having push notifications to a cell phone would be more helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    It works ok but it crashes a lot like every time I begin the app. It is will present were the bus is for like 30 sec then crash. This would be a amazing application if it wasn't for that

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    It would be nice if it gave an estmate of the time it will come. The notification doesn't give you much message at all, so I follow the bus on the map.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    Map updates are slow. Have to close map and reopen to obtain bus zone to change. Bombards with notifications even when I turn them all off. More problem than its worth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes The Groom []  2020-8-2 19:46

    Absolute Classic - worth watching just to see Bing and Jane Wyman duet "Cool Cool Cool of the Evening" - a young but lovely and funny Alexis Smith rounds out a amazing cast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes The Groom []  2020-8-2 19:46

    It's funny, entertaining and loved the fact that it was clean wholesome family viewing. My type of film and amazing viewing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    notifications come in three to four hours late, and it would be nice if there was some method we could set up a special alarm sound so when the notification occurs it would not sound like an ordinary "ping". The Application also does not always modernize when a bus is replaced ... I am sure that is an problem with the School District.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    I can't obtain help to return my emails. The application stopped working for us over two months ago. It's raining right now & I can hear my son coughing out in the rain. The bus is late & the application still doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    Amazing application --- when it works.... Too a lot of bugs and errors. It does not always send notifications when bus is in zone, does not real-time track or modernize bus, must begin the map, go back to menu to refresh. Notifications do not support when sent at 819 and bus was at stop at 755.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    Application worked amazing latest year and this year bus won't present on map. You add your radius and doesn't notify correctly. Bus shows arrives at wrong times. Bus shows it's in various zone have emailed help several times with no solution

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    Amazing concept, not good performance. I have a high school student. If I am helping her figure out where the bus is, the map shows us the bus for seconds before the application stops working and shuts down. We have to begin it multiple times to see where the bus is and I'm which direction it's going.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    Did work now it wish even load the map! No matter what i do its says no stops available at this time😠

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    This is an perfect tool for parents & students especially, now; with cooler weather and daylight savings time upon us (Darkness at bus stops). Thank you most humbly for the service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    The bus does not move i have to obtain out of the application and obtain back in to see the buses' progress and it is getting to be very frustrating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes The Groom []  2020-8-2 19:46

    I love Bing Crosby movies. Here Comes the Groom is a romantic, musical comedy starring Bing Crosby and Jane Wyman. Bing plays a newspaperman who brings two kids home from France with the intentions of starting a ready created family with his fiancee (Jane). However, having grown tired of waiting for him, she is now engaged to Wilbur Stanley (Franchot Tone). He has five days to obtain married or he'll lose the children. There are a number of amazing songs in the film, but my favorite is "In The Cool, Cool, Cool of the Evening." It's sung a number of times in the movie, which I thoroughly enjoy. It's a great, feel amazing movie. I even enjoyed Alexis Smith as Wilbur's cousin Winifred. She plays a likeable hero that you're actually cheering for. It's a great, old movie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes The Groom []  2020-8-2 19:46

    I really enjoyed most of the film except the ending was a bit odd like they were trying to wrap it all up quickly. Even so I love Bing he brings such charm and warmth I would watch it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    Hasn't worked at all this year. Nothing but problems. It was amazing latest year. Edit: still nothing works. I'm contacting our schools and recommending they cancel the license. If they can't obtain the application to work, this far into the school year, how do we know our students info is even safe?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    I like the concept of the application and it does work to some degree. As of right now it only updates if i continuously back out of the map and then on map again. Iy would be nice if it followed the bus without me having to do this every minute.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    9/25 showed my children bus stop in the state of Washington.....we live in Indiana 😟 (* back ⬇) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 9/21 up to 4 stars! Crashing has stopped!!! Now to see of the bus has moved, I need to alternate from 1 kid to the other (luckily they ride the same bus) other wise, it wouldn't present me the bus has moved. Notification is delayed. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Almost to a 5 star 😀 (I know I said I would give 5 star if crashing stopped but, still some minor issues) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Updated from 1 to 3 star. Will give a 5 star when constant crashing is fixed. Application worked beautiful amazing latest year! This year [email protected]#$%! and miss and constantly crashing 😫 Radius won't adjust differently from am to pm (yes I'm changing both am and pm). Even though I've turned off morning notifications for a child I dont have in the am I still obtain notification for am 😕

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    This application was amazing latest school year but this year the icons hold disappearing. I hope they roll out a fix soon.....fix out, still doesn't work. And now the application crashes on a regular basis. Worked a small better after the 9/17 fix. Doesn't work at all today 9/20. 11/2 - the ticket is in my wife's name. The bus icon is there but it doesn't move....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    I love it, only a few bugs. When there was a substitute bus, it still tracked the regular bus but I got an email about the bus substitution today. Also, it doesn't modernize in true time but I know exactly when to go outside. Amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    Like the app. One improvement I would like is for the application to send a text message. I obtain so a lot of emails that i sometimes ignore the necessary ones like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    Either doesn't work or worse when it does it shows the bus where it was 5 minutes ago but suppose to be showing true time so is not reliable at all and we just turn up to the bus stop10 minutes before pick up as this application is worse than useless now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    Has failed to give a notification that the bus has entered my radius 3 times in one week. My bus isn't very punctual when it comes to arrivals so I have to wait 5 to 30 mins without a notification just to create sure I don't miss the bus. Overall pointless application if I have to already be outside when I hopefully obtain a notification so that I don't miss the bus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    It is amazing when it works. The application keeps crashing. I have reported it several times. When it is working, somewhat, it doesn't modernize where the bus is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    Rarely sends me notifications to my phone that the bus has arrived inside the radius set up. Map runs a couple mins behind true time. It needs to be dead on if a child's ride depends on it, that may be there only ride to school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    100percent accurate... I love this application my daughter is in nursery school and this is the first time she had ridden a bus it helps me alot to know her whereabouts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes The Groom []  2020-8-2 19:46

    Amazing Hollywood stars in the movie. Slow pace at first and better at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    It's amazing when it works. It started messing up after the update. Doesn't present the bus right now & when you on the map, it says no routes are running now even during school hours. Tried to begin it tonight & it won't begin at all now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    I wanted to love this app, but it is glitchy. This morning the bus and the application did not sync properly. The application told me the bus was running about 10 mins late based upon the zone of the bus on the map. As the bus got closer on the map I went outside to wait with my child. The yellow dot for the bus went zooming past us on the map but no bus showed up in true life. I then received a notification from the application about 45 mins later that the bus had actually come at its normal time. Needless to say I had to take my kid to school and I was late for a really necessary meeting at work. An unreliable application like this will not be used anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    Liked the original begin of this application better. Since the updates the application shuts down and freezes. Update: I contacted help told me problem was fixed. Guess what. NO IT'S NOT. This application was so much better be before the update. Uninstall the modernize and go back to original.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    Constant crashes. Now I can't change my notifications to radius alerts. It only stays on substitutions. I still obtain random notifications when the bus is not here. Edit: I can't control notifications properly in the app. I don't understand how a substitutions causes a crash in the app. Sounds like the developer doesn't know how to handle exceptions. I'm done with the application anyways straight garbage for something so simple to implement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    Often inaccurate, false alerts, if you have more than one child/bus, it will sometimes track same bus for both kids. Help does not answer to tickets. I have been waiting over a week. **Update Developer wrote me back today 10/2017, this is the first I heard from them and original help request was 09/27/17. They stated today that they provided suggestions which is not true. My opinion and rating remains unchanged. Still have problems 25% of the time with inaccurate data (sometimes by as much as 5-10 minutes off).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    It sucks that I have to go to your www service to make a problem ticket. Login email exist when trying to make a fresh account. Restart password fails, I know my password. Uninstalling

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    A work in progress. . . Positions on the map need to modernize *WAY* more often. Also, there needs to be more options for notification zone shapes. In the case of my daughter, a circle is useless because the method the bus route and neighborhoods are laid out, the bus enters a reasonably sized circle multiple times before it actually heads to her stop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes The Groom []  2020-8-2 19:46

    A classic romantic screwball musical comedy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes The Groom []  2020-8-2 19:46

    Cute story. Nice to search clean entertainment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    The application crashes a lot. When i obtain to the Map screen the screen just flashes it never shows the actual map and zone of the bus. The application was working fine for a few days then it just stopped. Based on the previous reviews i can see this has been an problem lately. I hope it gets fixed soon because this would be a amazing app. Right now its very crummy and useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    It is a amazing app, but few weeks ago it showed my sons bus stop in texas and we live in Indiana. Now every time i begin the application it crash... Hopefully you can fix this !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    Too a lot of bugs. No support. No stops on map for this time of day notice every day this week. Have not gotten any notifications this school year. Contacted help twice with no response. Liked it when it worked, but that is not consistent enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    Love the concept! But application crashes alot... and sometimes the map doesn't modernize unless I back out and reopen it... and the notification that the bus is near doesn't always alert me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    It is amazing.. works just as expected. I don't understand why people say it don't work right. Zero problems...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    When this works, it is great. However half the time there is a "bus substitution", and the alert doesn't come until my kid is already on the bus. If we used this to determine when he should walk out to the bus stop, he'd miss it more times than not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Bus [App]  2017-11-4 21:11

    Concept is great, but application keeps crashing multiple times a day. Also, it would be amazing if students actually have a card and have to scan every time they obtain on and off the bus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Snake []  2019-12-23 21:12

    Ok, let's just place it out front that the song is clearly a bunch of not so subtle inuendos about satisfying a woman with sex. Now that I have said that, the music is swinging and the band is awsome. I love this song. It has this awesome music that literally crawl through modulations. The sound is classic Cherry Poppin Daddies which is one of the best huge band sounds around. In a nutsell, it is a amazing song from a amazing band.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes The Groom []  2020-8-2 19:46

    This film gets off to a slow start, taking a lengthy sideroad to showcase young Anna Maria Alberghetti's singing chops. While she definitely shines in her huge debut, the stage has absolutely nothing to do with the film and should have been left out. Some further 'tightening up' would have helped, too--leaving about 20 mins of this film on the cutting room floor would have elevated its status as a Capra movie.Even so, it's not a flop by any means. Franchot Tone almost steals the present with his affable, aplomb portrayal as Wilbur Stanley, and Alexis Smith makes a hilarious transformation from dour, pent-up 'kissing cousin' to vampy seductress. And, even though neither Bing Crosby nor Jane Wyman can call this the best movie in their oeuvre, they deliver solid performances and fans of either will search this an enjoyable movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes The Groom []  2020-8-2 19:46

    A classy cast in a very silly movie. And a huge hit song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes The Groom []  2020-8-2 19:46

    Amazing movie. Love Bing Crosby.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of the Santa Fe (1920) []  2020-1-20 19:37

    With my current knowledge of what is now the BNSF system, the nearly 100 year old perspective of happenings that happened 150 to 175 years ago held my interest to an awesome degree. Just the changes in how words and language are demonstrated might be novel enough to interest someone without knowledge of the primary subject. All in all, a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of the Santa Fe (1920) []  2020-1-20 19:37

    I like the perspective that older histories bring. This one, written back in 1920, takes a look at the earlier history of the "Atchison, Topeka and the Santa Fe" which, thanks to the song of the same name, is perhaps the most well-known of all North American Railroads. (Sorry, Union Pacific.) The factual data can obtain a bit dry-- I had to read a couple of passages over again-- but overall, it's a amazing story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of the Santa Fe (1920) []  2020-1-20 19:37

    Boring and too complimentary of company. No, the ATSF management did not walk on water

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of the Santa Fe (1920) []  2020-1-20 19:37

    The topic is interesting, however there are numerous typographical errors in the printing. There are entire pages repeated, and a lot of index references are within the text. Also, no photographs were included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of the Santa Fe (1920) []  2020-1-20 19:37

    The pages are all very dark caused by taking the original book and copying each page on a copier without disassembly. The biding pages are unreadable. It is a copy and not the author's book. Do not waste 10c on this. Amazon needs to remove it from by them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of the Santa Fe (1920) []  2020-1-20 19:37

    An interesting tale of the beginnings ofone of America's amazing railroads - one that has stood in the shadow if the vaunted Union Pacific. With all that has been written about the Transcontinental railroad and the Golden Spike, it's nice to read the Snata Fe, and even though the story goes up to 1920, it is still quite a tale. Amazing for fans of railroad history. Well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of the Santa Fe (1920) []  2020-1-20 19:37

    Enjoyed the book, very interesting thanks Dave O

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Santa Fe Bucket List []  2020-1-23 1:15

    I live in NM and have been coming to Santa Fe for years, and I still required this amazing tutorial to what not to miss. Santa Fe keeps changing, yes, but there's so much to discover, you need a guide. Ms. Hodapp's 40 years-worth of specialized experience gives her a unbelievable expertise on everything from the best margaritas to the most sacred spots. In addition, her passion for the land, the history and the people enriches her commentary. There's probably no such thing as a complete list, but she has certainly captured the things that create Santa Fe the special and unique put it is. This book makes a amazing gift, but I wouldn't wish to do without it myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Santa Fe Bucket List []  2020-1-23 1:15

    Patricia Hodapp’s Bucket List of 100 amazing things to do in Santa Fe is a highly recommended tutorial for those wishing to discover northern Fresh Mexico’s culture. Once in Ansel Adams and Georgia O’Keeffe country, these rare illustrations such as the Plaza and a burst of clouds above the Sangre de Cristo Mountains correctly depict the special flavor exclusive to the southwest. The book recommends tours, bike and hikes, local cuisine, Spanish Market, the Loretto Chapel, Botanical Gardens, where to do art classes and not-to-be missed lectures. One of my favorites is the Natilla desert (must test this!) and catching a Pow Wow or two. Definitely a book to for those wanting that additional unique dose of Fresh Mexico which can’t be found anywhere else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Santa Fe Bucket List []  2020-1-23 1:15

    Great, but not as extensive as I would like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Santa Fe Bucket List []  2020-1-23 1:15

    I was expecting a more in depth review of the amenities and attractions in the Santa Fe area. The book just seems to skim the surface of locations to discover around the Northern Fresh Mexico vicinity. Maybe the book would be more valuable for someone who had never visited the zone before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Santa Fe Bucket List []  2020-1-23 1:15

    Reading Hodapp's book with its lively text and a lot of beautiful illustrations is a lot of fun. Its coverage of "100 Things to Do in Santa Fe Before You Die" takes the reader on a grand tour of the a lot of possibilities that exemplify this fascinating "City Different," as Santa Fe is sometimes called: fine art, art, and more art; delicious food, food, and more food; fascinating history, history, and more history; amazing music, music, and more music, and perfect shops, shops, and more shops. For people who've never visited Santa Fe, Hodapp's book ought to sent them hurrying off to their travel agent. Even those who know the town fairly well are sure to explore a dozens of stuff to place on a to-do list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Santa Fe Bucket List []  2020-1-23 1:15

    Book Review of The Complete Santa Fe Bucket List, 100 Hundred Things to Do in Santa Fe Before You Die, by Patricia C. Hodapp My only complaint about The Complete Santa Fe Bucket List, 100 Things to Do in Santa Fe Before you Die, is that it wasn’t available when I moved to this town fourteen years ago. Looking over its contents I see that I, like most people who move here, have already visited a lot of of the sites,but I eagerly await checking off the remainder of the 100 “must sees,” [email protected]#$%!&ing the “near misses” and beginning my own bucket list in the spaceallotted for notes in the back of the bo The unique features of this book are: (1) The book is 4 1/2 inches X 7 1/2 inches, 119 pages, huge enough to be easily read and little enough to fit in your purse. The cover is slick and feels sturdy in your hands.(2) Each page describes one put or happening and contains a attractive colourful picture of the site, locations, and driving instructions.(3) The content is chatty, neighborly, just what you’d say to your guests. (Be careful, they may sneak it into their purses when they leave, to present the people back home what fun they had in Santa Fe.)(4) It contains a list of songs and films featuring Santa Fe that you can have fun when you obtain home. The author, Patricia Hodapp is the Director of Libraries for the Town of Santa Fe, and has been sharing her love of the town with mates and visitors since 1973. The book received the prestigious 2015 Fresh Mexican-Arizona Book Award’s Literary Award. When you this book obtain two or more as bonuses for mates and relatives. They will love it and you. This book was given to me in exchange for an honest review. The author, Patricia Hodapp is the Director of Libraries for the Town of Santa Fe, who has been sharing her love of the town with mates andThe Complete Santa Fe Bucket List, 100 Hundred Things to Do in Santa Fe Before You Die, by Patricia C. Hodapp My only complaint about The Complete Santa Fe Bucket List, 100 Things to Do in Santa Fe Before you Die, is that it wasn’t available when I moved to this town fourteen years ago. Looking over its contents I see that I, like most people who move here, have already visited a lot of of the sites, but I eagerly await checking off the remainder of the 100 “must sees,” plus and hitting the “near misses” and beginning my own bucket list in the zone allotted for notes in the back of the book. The unique features of this book are: (1) The book is 4 1/2 inches X 7 1/2 inches, 119 pages, huge enough to be easily read and little enough to fit in your purse. The cover is slick and feels amazing in your hands.(2) Each page describes one put or happening and contains a attractive colourful picture of the site, locations, and driving instructions.(3) The content is chatty, neighborly, just what you’d say to your guests. (Be careful, they may sneak it into their purses when they leave, to present the people back home what fun they had in Santa Fe.)(4) It contains a list of songs and films featuring Santa Fe that you can have fun when you obtain home. The author, Patricia Hodapp is the Director of Libraries for the Town of Santa Fe, who has been sharing her love of the town with mates and visitors since 1973. The book received the prestigious 2015 Fresh Mexican-Arizona Book Award’s Literary Award. When you this book obtain two or more as bonuses for mates and relatives. They will love it and is book was given to me in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Santa Fe Bucket List []  2020-1-23 1:15

    Loved this comprehensive and well written tutorial to all of the "must sees" in Santa Fe. I felt as if I was invited into author Hodapp's home , given a rich cup of coffee, while she told me about her favorite eateries and museums, sprinkled with a few haunted locations and vigorous hiking trails for which the "City Different" is known. After reading this colourful and honest book, I soon realized that although I have been there a lot of times, there were still sights and sounds that I missed.A private love affair combined with honest working knowledge is an unbeatable combination when writing a travel guide. Tuck this book away in your satchel. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Santa Fe Bucket List []  2020-1-23 1:15

    Most off the items in this book you can search on internet if you first couple of links of “things to do in Santa Fe”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Santa Fe Bucket List []  2020-1-23 1:15

    This small book is essential reading for tourists who visit Santa Fe—as well as residents who live there! The author, Patricia C. Hodapp, the Town Librarian, has a deep and passionate knowledge of the town and uses it to introduce to the numerous charms of Santa Fe and the surrounding area. The book is filled with ideas about things to see and do in the Town Different, from sightseeing, shopping, hiking, celebrity-watching, skiing, appreciating art galleries, museums, and—not least—eating in some of the best restaurants anywhere. Readers learn a lot of fascinating tidbits about the long history and rich culture and special ambience of Santa Fe. How a lot of know that the Manhattan Project (housed in nearby Los Alamos) that made the atomic bomb, for purposes of secrecy during Globe Battle II, used a building near the Santa Plaza as its official address? Or that Bob Dylan and Paul Simon wrote songs about Santa Fe? And where to begin with the world-class and varied meal that is to be had there?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Santa Fe Bucket List []  2020-1-23 1:15

    If you are going to Santa Fe, you shouldn't be without this book! So much to do, so small time, Hodapp's book will support you create the most of your time in "The Town Different." I know my copy will be dog-eared one of these years. A amazing method to obtain the feel of the town and have deeper memories to bring home with you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Sun: A Novel []  2020-6-2 18:0

    First this book is not a pleasant satisfied ending or heart warming coming of age novel. Expect to be challenged in both your perception of locations like Jamaica as well as the desperation that poverty causes. While slow to obtain started once the plot picks up it is gripping, I finished the second 2/3 of the book in less than a day. Initially the patois is distracting mainly because it was not completely authentic - I am Jamaican - but you are able to see past that after a bit. Discussing problems such as classicism, and racism/shadism which is more typical of Jamaica, the victimization/exploitation of women, the impact of tourism on local communities Dennis-Benn paints a very vivid and grim picture of life in Montego Bay. I suspect it may be difficult for some to fully grasp the complexity of the novel due to the lack of cultural context but this is certainly a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Sun: A Novel []  2020-6-2 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book and had a hard time putting it down. It brought together so a lot of stories in an surprisingly meaningful way. I'm Jamaican and can truly attest to the validity of the different storylines. I felt like I was reading the story of my neighbors and family members. Highly recommended to anyone that hasn't read a amazing book in a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Sun: A Novel []  2020-6-2 18:0

    The fun loving cover of this novel is excellent for the dark tale found in this book. We see Jamaica as paradise but the author created sure to allow us know immediately that this is not the case for inhabitants of this attractive country. These are the stories of black women that need to be told. They’re suffering, resilience, love/hate for each other, and their will to survive shines through in every sentence. This book will create you uncomfortable in the best method possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drew's Famous Here Comes the Bride []  2020-7-20 19:42

    If there were negative star ratings, I would give this CD a -5 star! First, all of the "music" on this CD is done electronically, on a syntheysizer or some such electronic instrument, rather than with an orchestra or organ. NOTHING in the description of the product states that. Secondly, all the arrangements are terribly overblown; and, the voicing (the particular sound) is lackluster and muddy. Finally, most of the selections are ploddingly my title says, "Don't Waste Your Money" on this CD. I had to begin it to listen to it. Otherwise, I would have returned it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Sun: A Novel []  2020-6-2 18:0

    I was left wanting more, and disappointed with the ending. It's true, all that glitters isn't gold, and definitely dovetails major themes of the book. I understood Margot's motivation, her pain. The characters were well developed, human, raw. I also loved how the book was written in Jamaican Patois tackled a lot of issues, kid abuse, violence, poverty, colonialism, homophobia etc. A lot of elements were dramatized and shed light on the author's clear love hate relationship with Jamaica: The beauty of the island juxtaposed to the social ills of society.I would have given it a higher rating BUT I was left wondering what happened to the other characters who essentially, were a major part of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Sun: A Novel []  2020-6-2 18:0

    Jamaican culture is cast as a main hero in Here Comes the Sun. Readers obtain to experience Jamaican culture through a socio-political and economic lens. Nicole Dennis- Benn has woven together a story that is complex and entertaining, one that exposes the socio-political, cultural and economic hardships and mechanics of a system rooted in colonialism and oppression; a story of Jamaican tourism vacationers do not obtain to see. The intersection of tourism and poverty. The exploitation of Jamaica’s impoverished. The feelings of disgust for tourists, kept buried in the bellies of Jamaica’s residents, invisible to tourists. It’s a story of corruption, gentrification and eviction of the not good from their homes by the wealthy, to erect playgrounds of pleasure for tourists. It’s the story of homophobia. Homophobia which continues to effect in the assaults and deaths of members of Jamaica’s LGBTQ ’s the story of a Jamaican family and their determination to escape poverty. A family united in sacrifice and hard work to achieve this goal. There’s Delores, the mother who works in the Jamaican straw market, trinkets and other inexpensive items. Delores is dark hued and huge in stature. A woman who has been taunted all of her life. A woman sexually abused as a child. As an adult she makes a questionable choice, one which continues the generational cycle of abuse. A choice she created involving her daughter Margot. One which haunts her memory, refusing to be buried. One she justifies was for rgot, employed at one of the islands prestigious hotels, is in a secret relationship with a woman named Verdene. Margot is attractive, articulate and has worked to excellent a certain level of culture. This causes a certain resentment by her community. Margot, sleeps with her employer Alphonso, with the hope of advancing her career.Her true work is after hours when everyone has bid their goodbyes and piled up in the white Corrollas—robot taxis—at the heavy gate of the resort, which will take them home to their shabby neighborhoods, away from the fantasy they support make about a country where they are as necessary as washed-up seaweed. (9)Thandi, a teen and the youngest daughter, is a student, smart and articulate. Thandi is seen as her family‘s savior, their only hope for escaping poverty. Her education becomes her family’s purpose and lifeline. Thandi starts bleaching her skin, believing she will gain acceptance into a society her dark complexion denies her. These characters are connected by the human will to survive. Nicole Dennis-Benn’s characters are complex and humanly flawed.“It’s you who’ll obtain us outta dis place,” they say to her…No one knows how crushing the weight of Thandi’s guilt is when they excuse her from cooking, cleaning, and even church because of the importance they put on her studies. (58)While set in Jamaica, Here Comes the Sun, is not solely a Jamaican story. It’s as old as the exploiting of indigenous people, colonialism, the enslavement of Africans, and show day American society. The reality is, oppression and poverty are universal, no society is mories of my experience visiting Jamaica, and those experienced in the states resurfaced while reading Here Comes the iends and I witnessed first hand exploitation of Jamaican residents, visiting Jamaica as a young woman. A Jamaican mate was innocently hauled off to jail by the police for walking and talking with a group I traveled with. We had become mates with this young man. We attempted to explain this to the officer to no avail. He was pushed and marched off to the police station. We followed. He was released after a number of hours. We ended up on tv speaking out versus oppression. Not surprisingly, we were told by the police we were not welcome in Jamaica. We were followed by the police for the duration of our stay, until we were seen boarding the plane for our trip home. This is a universal experience, as witnessed today with a stop and frisk culture and the oppression and brutality experienced by Blacks and people of color on America’s in America, a lot of Jamaican women did not wear their hair in its natural state. The reason was because of economics. Braided hair could prevent them from being hired, when seeking employment. Yet, I witnessed non-blacks getting their hair braided and beaded, something they would not do back in the states. This was unsettling. The thought of not being to embrace your culture, because it could mean your survival. The faces of mainstream business were light-complexioned Jamaicans. Jobs such as bank tellers, and office positions were held by Whites and those with light skin. Ceilings and isms were in put preventing Comes the Sun while not a story that is new, is one that required to be told, told from the mouth of one who was born and raised in Jamaica. A narrative written in the voices of Jamaicans, it’s home. Metaphorically its language is rich and colorful. It is for this reason it is largely embraced and resonates with its readers. Well done, author Nicole Comes the Sunby Nicole Dennis-BennLiveright, 2016, $26.95 [hardcover]ISBN 9781631491764352 pp

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Sun: A Novel []  2020-6-2 18:0

    This novel is stunning. It's narrated by four female characters, each one lifelike and compelling. The language immerses you in the setting: a little city in Jamaica in the 90s. Each of these four women war for the agency that they have not been granted. They test to understand what they want, and reach for it, but struggle under the influence of their pasts and forces outside of their control (rape culture, the patriarchy, racism, colorism, classism). This story will stay with me for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Sun: A Novel []  2020-6-2 18:0

    I'm really upset at myself for sitting on this book for as long as I did. I purchased this earlier in the year but for some reason, it kept getting pushed back on my list. I felt like I was in Jamaica as I read. I felt the sun and Delores sold at the market, the shame Thandi felt as she examined her dark skin, and the hope Margot felt as she did what she required to do the escape the poverty handed down from generation to generation. Awesome writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Sun: A Novel []  2020-6-2 18:0

    I truly enjoyed this book. The people come alive and you obtain who and what they are even though they occupy a globe totally foreign to you. The only thing I did not like is that I really wanted to know if Thandi and Charles...well, I do not wish to give it away, but, I would have liked a disclosure ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drew's Famous Here Comes the Bride []  2020-7-20 19:42

    Picture this "A lovely fall evening, the decorations are beautiful, your family gathers for the happiest day of your life, you are ready to enter the bridial area, Here Comes the Bride starts to play,you begin walking to your groom, the melody sticks the song stops playing then starts again it does this twice, You create it to the groom, your entrance is ruined. Then when Ava Maria starts and stops as well a decision is created to cancel the rest of the melody for the wedding. Yes, your uncle should have checked and played the CD but the vendor said it was in excellant condition and he took their word for it. How do you rate the disappointment in a Brides eyes?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drew's Famous Here Comes the Bride []  2020-7-20 19:42

    My bride and groom chose the songs from this CD. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Sun: A Novel []  2020-6-2 18:0

    This book was an absolute page turner. It has beautifully captured the long-lasting psychological effects of colonialism and the abject poverty the imperial powers left behind when they left their colonies behind. I highly recommend this book to other West Indians who struggle to understand Jamaicans in the diaspora. I am much more empathetic having read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here Comes the Sun: A Novel []  2020-6-2 18:0

    It took me a while to obtain into this book, and when I did it never reached the height I was expecting. At one point I had high hopes but then the end lacked lusted, and was disappointing. It may entertain some but I lose interest. A book club assignment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Santa Fe Brides and the Rescued Animals: 3 Book Box Set (Santa Fe Brides Volume 1) []  2020-1-25 4:37

    This is another, sweet, clean, western romance, but very exciting circumstances surrounding each of the characters. Thank you for another satisfied ever nja Stover Bracey

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Santa Fe Brides and the Rescued Animals: 3 Book Box Set (Santa Fe Brides Volume 1) []  2020-1-25 4:37

    I really liked reading this box set. I always like stories that have satisfied endings and animals included in them. I would recommend this series to anyone who likes sweet clean romance stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Santa Fe Brides and the Rescued Animals: 3 Book Box Set (Santa Fe Brides Volume 1) []  2020-1-25 4:37

    Sweet and short. Meaningful but not overwhelming. Looking forward to the next books in this series. just enough for a delightful evening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Santa Fe Brides and the Rescued Animals: 3 Book Box Set (Santa Fe Brides Volume 1) []  2020-1-25 4:37

    A cat, a dog and a horse, three women from the east, Baltimore to search husbands, in Santa Fe. They were not born in Santa Fe, and not excepted. There companions instead of a husband for each was an animal.Emma tries to hold busy so she won’t obtain depressed..Finding a malnourished kitten and taking it to John who worked with the eing the sheriff, Robson he had a twinkle in his eyes, but outside appearances were flawed, a shave and hair chop was needed. A few flaws but he would create a nice ula going to take Petrie a black Labrador for a walk, would she search a husband that would take them both. A man tries to kidnap her, when a man she hadn’t seen in thirteen years rescued her, and with Petrie standing guard. She was a mate of his sister and use to follow him around. For Paula she felt satisfied and warm about a man, could it be happiness again for mone she loved the horses, and how John treated them. They. were skin and bone, and one even lame, the owners only got a fine for mistreating them. She could watch John all day, could he support her learn to ride. She had her websites on a rancher, then search he was not for her. Tag stepped aside once, for her to search out what the rancher was like, but not ree delightful stories of going out west and with the companion of a few woman and the animals found love and husbands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Santa Fe Brides and the Rescued Animals: 3 Book Box Set (Santa Fe Brides Volume 1) []  2020-1-25 4:37

    this book has 3 short stories - well written & enjoyable. Several woman go west, a house and hope to search a husband. But then they search that the 'locals' shun them because they are new-comers - NOT born there - Yet 3 in this book do search love. These are fast-going, very enjoyable stories. Well Worth Reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Santa Fe Brides and the Rescued Animals: 3 Book Box Set (Santa Fe Brides Volume 1) []  2020-1-25 4:37

    This was a fun concept to relate rescue animals to support heal broken people and finding love. Very courageous women.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Santa Fe Brides and the Rescued Animals: 3 Book Box Set (Santa Fe Brides Volume 1) []  2020-1-25 4:37

    The other series by this author were great. I hated this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Santa Fe Brides and the Rescued Animals: 3 Book Box Set (Santa Fe Brides Volume 1) []  2020-1-25 4:37

    In my busy life, I search short stories to support feel my reading wants. I do like to obtain into my stores. To feel the characters. A short story makes that possible. It is even better when the stories are part of a community.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Santa Fe Brides and the Rescued Animals: 3 Book Box Set (Santa Fe Brides Volume 1) []  2020-1-25 4:37

    Proper young ladies leave Baltimore and head to Texas in find of fresh lives and husbands. Small did they know that it would take the love of animals to lead them to the men they would love and marry. These were very enjoyable stories. I hope that there are more stories to follow about the other characters in the books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Santa Fe Brides and the Rescued Animals: 3 Book Box Set (Santa Fe Brides Volume 1) []  2020-1-25 4:37

    These books are amazing stories enjoyed them very much looking forward to more like these they are clean sweet books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the End of the Santa Fe Trail []  2020-1-3 23:12

    This book could have been written today. Blandina is forthright, compassionate, capable, and resourceful. She is the excellent example of a Catholic who preaches always, sometimes uses words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the End of the Santa Fe Trail []  2020-1-3 23:12

    Because it is a diary written by Sister Blandina, it sometimes seemed a small one-person. The action was at the time of Billy the Child and other 1800s personages. Santa Fe and Albuquerque were infant cities. Schools, of any kind were not widely available to any but the most wealthy. Sister and her fellow nuns were very involved, not only with schools but also hospitals. I truly enjoyed reading her acc of so a lot of instances where her power lay in her ability to read a situation and act without regard to politics, money, and self-gain. She treated everyone with dignity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the End of the Santa Fe Trail []  2020-1-3 23:12

    A remarkable small known tale of and by a nun, sent to Trinidad Colorado in the 1870s. She was sent alone, a reflection of her superiors’ trust in her abilities. She was 22, and had a clear sense of her lack of knowledge. She occasionally says she was afraid, but she did whatever it took to obtain schools, health care facilities, whatever it took.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the End of the Santa Fe Trail []  2020-1-3 23:12

    I like early pioneer and frontier stories. I seek out those written by women and this one did not disappoint. The language was quite various than I am used to but that is due to earlier times and the fact that she was a devout Catholic nun. This is a reminder of the times in which this story took put and the authenticity of the journal. Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the End of the Santa Fe Trail []  2020-1-3 23:12

    This book is a special examination of Colorado and Fresh Mexican history through the eyes, prejudices and religions beliefs of a dedicated Sister of Mercy. She knew a lot of historical figures from Archbishop Lamy to Billy the Child as she became an historic figure herself, building schools, medical care and musical programs with small in the method of money. Sister Blandina's twenty year journal of letters to her sister is filled with intriguing political maneuverings, tales of discrimination and exploitation of "natives," both Indian and Mexican, as well as her unique bonus of calling on the generosity of others. A rare and useful look at history in the making.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the End of the Santa Fe Trail []  2020-1-3 23:12

    What a woman! Allow us, however contrived, place aside the theology of her life work and focus on her as a person of extraordinary achievement as a "community organizer." She got things done such as schools and hospitals in a frontier environment. I test to imagine what it must have been like to interact with someone who was so focused and determined. I rather think that she was not a difficult person but someone who was able to ingratiate herself with others and obtain them to agree to her requests. On her theology, I want I could rely upon a faith such as her faith with such confidence. Mine pales beside her reliance upon a higher being.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the End of the Santa Fe Trail []  2020-1-3 23:12

    "At the End of the Sante Fe Trail" held my interest from beginning to end. I absolutely LOVED it, and I will never forget Sister Blandina.I was born in Missouri - the Show-me State - where the Santa Fe Trail began, and this fine book entertained me with historical info I'd never been aware of.If I found fault with anything, it's with the author's use of unflattering terms for our Native Americans, such as "uneducated savages, heathens, etc." But I forgive Sister Blandina, for she could not have known at the time how this form of racism could affect the real owners of this vertheless, a very touching acc of a young nun's experiences with the "Old West."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the End of the Santa Fe Trail []  2020-1-3 23:12

    Sister Blandina. of an Italian immigrant family knew from her childhood that she wanted to be a Sister of Charity. This book is a series of letters, written to her sister over a long period of time. She apologizes that she never had time to edit the letters. She was sent to several various locations in SW USA when it had been recently been annexed from Mexico. Although I am far from being Catholic, one has to admire her devotion and commitment to the poor, sick, and the war-like Apaches. She was very distressed that the given by the government to the Indian agents was mostly wasted by graft and poor attitude towards the Indians. The Sisters of Charity on the other hand started schools and hospital and did more amazing on a little budget than all the place in the hands of the Indian agents.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    mavga score card reviews wii fit fitness journal reviews marble teal yellow multi color pattern texture background vinyl decal sticker skin by moonlight printing for wii u pro controller reviews skin for guitar hero iii controller compatible with wii reviews vaporwave japanese sunset design vinyl decal sticker skin by egeek amz for nintendo switch dock reviews on fire hot burn burning flame vinyl decal sticker skin by moonlight4225 for wiimote wii controller reviews gold shiny gold metallic vinyl decal sticker skin by moonlight printing for wiimote wii controller reviews doyo white wii guitar wireless hero and rock band guitar controller with strap for hero and rock band games reviews 2 pack built in motion plus wii remote controller compatible with all nintendo wii games reviews pink dream skin for nintendo wii console reviews ostent soft silicon cover case skin pouch compatible for nintendo wii remote nunchuk controller color orange reviews rocketfish component cable for nintendo wii reviews wii component video cable reviews wii nunchuk cord free wireless adaptor reviews wii u gamepad charger ac power supply adapter charger cable for nintendo wii u gamepad remote controller reviews walsent children kids cute cotton face cover bandanas with eye shield reusable face bandanas mouth face outdoor protective reviews bxzhiri love heart necklace charm pendant with crystals healing gemstone jewelry gifts for women and girls reviews skylanders trap team trap crystal tech hand reviews official wii speak microphone reviews mortal kombat armageddon reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386