Read here you are reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all here you are reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    click here [read this post here]  2020-8-24 1:31
    [email protected]

    will county circuit court case find case find in md Similar Website read this dorchester county case find obtain redirected here wi easy case find why not look here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Here [Going Here]  2020-8-24 0:43
    [email protected]

    wayne county case find easy case find ms case find florida case find pop over to this web-site kansas case find missouri name find super quick answer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    why not check here [www maryland case search]  2020-8-27 14:17
    [email protected]

    pinal county superior court case find easy case find navigate here pennsylvania judiciary case find article source case find kane county case find describes it

    0  


    Add your opinion on here you are or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    click over here [maryland judiciary case search mugshots]  2020-8-31 16:36
    [email protected]

    florida criminal case find continue learn here dorchester county case find reno municipal court case find franklin county municipal court case find www services los angeles county case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    find out here now [massachusetts judiciary case search]  2020-8-23 9:37
    [email protected]

    tucson town court case find browse around this website oscn case find palm beach county clerk case find court case find missouri name find created my day south carolina case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    get redirected here [san diego superior court case search]  2020-8-23 9:4
    [email protected]

    fresh jersey judiciary case find los angeles county court case find to search out more pasco county clerk of court case find volusia county case find federal criminal case find here for more information other

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    you are safe here. []  2020-1-22 19:10

    :):)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here []  2020-7-26 20:18

    How could san6one dfgho thisreview and omit the attractive bride ol Elvis Cosrello ?Ms Diane is a Concert Jazz Pianist and a Warm and Caring Lady. Your omission is because does not seek celebrity or fame. All her albums are unbelievable and she even performs with Tony Bennet. The Look of Love tells uyou that Elsis is a truly Loved Husband. Join any group she or Grace Potter are in. You wont be sorry and a somple thank all I ask from anyone.Jim

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    you are safe here. []  2020-1-22 19:10

    This is one of my favorite books ever. For when I am feeling down, when I need to remind myself the beauty of my life, and just when I need to relax. AVA is an awesome poet and her books have touched me in a lot of ways. Personally, I bought her two books on her private etsy page, but every time I give this book as a bonus (which is often, to the women I love the most in my life), I them on llow AVA on ig too, I love her so much. can't obtain enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    you are safe here. []  2020-1-22 19:10

    All of the poems are absolutely beautiful. Ava's writing is attractive and all of her poems are so inspiring. It's a must read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here []  2020-7-26 20:18

    the melody is relaxing...however the voice of the sleep guider is not so smoothing for me. i think just the melody would place me to sleep easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    you are safe here. []  2020-1-22 19:10

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    you are safe here. []  2020-1-22 19:10

    I thoroughly enjoyed ava’s second book, you are safe here. Her poetry is able to stir up emotions that are relatable and provide hope, courage, and motivation to any reader. If you have fun this book I recommend reading her first book, this is how you know I wish you, which is another amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    you are safe here. []  2020-1-22 19:10

    I love reading books like this. Honestly one of the best I've read in a while. It reminds you being human is okay and to be and powerful is okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here []  2020-7-26 20:18

    The lady has a nice soothing voice. My wife and I both tried it with no luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here []  2020-7-26 20:18

    Can’t obtain on kindle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    you are safe here. []  2020-1-22 19:10

    Perhaps not as polished as others, but attractive poetry from the heart. These were relatable and heartfelt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    you are safe here. []  2020-1-22 19:10

    This book spoke to me. It was easy yet strong and very beautiful. It spoke to the light in my heart and my soul. My softness

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here []  2020-7-26 20:18

    I LOVE listening to this completely relaxing, soothing, warm squishy bear hug of a notice that Gabby Bernstein shares with us. I search myself playing it over and over throughout the day and night, blocking out so much of the negativity that we can’t support but hear. Gabby, please share more of these attractive messages with your calming voice and inspirational words, and add lots of additional mins or hours too! Absolutely happy and highly recommend. Stay safe and healthy everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here []  2020-7-26 20:18

    Literally have never gotten through it, it’s only 7min but It puts me right to sleep 😆

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    you are safe here. []  2020-1-22 19:10

    I bought this for a loved one who has been through a lot lately. I was amazed at who this book really spoke to her pains & seemed to really talk to all that she has gone through. A very uplifting book for those healing from a hard life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    you are safe here. []  2020-1-22 19:10

    I received my book with the left side of every page printed off. Disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here []  2020-7-26 20:18

    Not soothing, sounds like I'm on a date

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GPS for Everyone: You are Here []  2020-6-10 18:51

    Within 30 seconds of hearing about this book, I had the Kindle ver (free for Prime members) up on my computer, and finished reading it about 90 mins later. It really is very well done. Amazing images. Seems to have all the facts only quibble would be with Misra's negative predictions about the longevity of [email protected]#$% and Galileo on p98. A lot of of the 1 billion smartphones that track GPS, already track GLONASS as well. My prediction is that within a few years, once the Galileo & BeiDou constellations are complete, smartphones will be tracking those as well. Redundancy (in number of satellites used, and in constellations used) is ALWAYS a amazing thing (in my opinion).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GPS for Everyone: You are Here []  2020-6-10 18:51

    Very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GPS for Everyone: You are Here []  2020-6-10 18:51

    This is an entertaining introduction to one of the "miracles" of modern technology. The book combines technology, engineering and history in a method that engages the reader. I recommend it to the "lay" person and the "seasoned" technologist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GPS for Everyone: You are Here []  2020-6-10 18:51

    The book is very well written, interesting, and informative, and is almost entirely at the lay person's level with only a few short, more technical sections. Highly recommended for anyone interested in the history and technology behind this incredibly useful and pervasive system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GPS for Everyone: You are Here []  2020-6-10 18:51

    I'm always looking for a brief and engaging book to describe the global navigation satellite systems to regular people -- everyone uses the technology, but it seems as if rocket scientists are the only ones who test to explain it - mostly to each other. Pratap Misra's short book tells all - he knows the players and he knows the technology and he's an engaging writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GPS for Everyone: You are Here []  2020-6-10 18:51

    As one of the builders of GPS, this the kind of book I hold on the shelf to support explain the system to inquisitive newcomers. In fact, it's the best one currently on the shelf! The method it reads, I could pass it to my (obviously precocious) ten-year old granddaughter and have her read the first few chapters--or to my 14-year old grandson to read a couple of chapters further. Or to friends--even liberal arts majors--for the whole thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GPS for Everyone: You are Here []  2020-6-10 18:51

    Amazing book. Simple to understand. It is fairly simple and comprehensive. I and my class learned a lot. The technical aspects, including the speed of light and relativity, were well covered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GPS for Everyone: You are Here []  2020-6-10 18:51

    I really like this book. At 100 pages it is a fast read, but it still provides an wonderful breadth of info about GPS. It is broken up into short (~4-8 pages) chapters, which alternate between technical details, human stories, history, and perspective. This makes the book simple to follow, and allows the reader to obtain the experience that they are looking for. For a reader more interested in the technical details, like myself, you can skip or skim the chapter about legal and privacy problems or the story of Basher 52, and you won't lose the thread of the story (although I'm not sure why you would wish to because they are fascinating). Likewise, for a reader less interested in the technical info of GPS, you can skip or skim the chapter on the math of calculating your position from the atap Misra manages to provide an in depth discussion of the wonderful engineering feat that is GPS, while keeping the book readable and interesting for all. His mixture of private stories, history, and science create the book a fun and interesting read. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Here: Doing Hard Things Right Where You Are []  2020-1-22 21:39

    Recommend highlyThis is motivatingTrue stories of struggles and successGives a LOT of wisdom and ideasRecommend to all !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Here: Doing Hard Things Right Where You Are []  2020-1-22 21:39

    A follow up to "Do hard Things". This book gives examples of how others have lived out the challenge to do hard things. It includes seemingly little changes individuals are making to grand scale projects that are changing communities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Discovering the Magic of the Present Moment []  2020-1-26 23:37

    The magic of the show moment is alive and breathing in this book. It's like reading the transcript of one of Thich Nhat Hanh's talks. Amazing bedside book and a unbelievable introductory to one of the fundamental aspects of practicing buddhism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Discovering the Magic of the Present Moment []  2020-1-26 23:37

    He's truly a prophet! Reading and re reading his words and his books are habit forming. This book is no exception, and you'll search yourself changing the method you live, interact with others, and savor each day! So inspiring I attended his life changing lecture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Here: Doing Hard Things Right Where You Are []  2020-1-22 21:39

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Discovering the Magic of the Present Moment []  2020-1-26 23:37

    I don't think I am going to be able to say anything about Thich Nhat Hanh that hasn't been said before but I can allow you know about my experience. I started attending a local Zen Center to support me with meditation. I had passing familiarity with some of the concepts discussed in this book but this is a highly accessible format. I would say this is a amazing introduction and introduces some more advanced concepts if you wish to dive dealer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Discovering the Magic of the Present Moment []  2020-1-26 23:37

    My favorite book for life.I’ve read this over & over again, and I just can’t obtain enough of it. It gives you so much insight in life, and Thich Nhat Hanh is one of my favorite authors. He gives you the most awesome tools to place to use in life, and teaches you to allow go, and have inner peace, compassion, and love for others, and yourself. Highly recommend. I always go back to this when I need it most. Simply beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Discovering the Magic of the Present Moment []  2020-1-26 23:37

    Up until now I have read and tried a lot of self improvement books. I am an spiritual follower of Jesus however I have been always begin to learn and improve myself. Everything I read before told me "what to do or what to be" but never "how to do it". This book has now place me in the path of "how to" achieve peace and happiness. It's insights are surreal and now I have a easy yet strong tool to achieve self-control, happiness, awareness and most of all "to begin living life for the first time in 47 years!". Thank you teacher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Discovering the Magic of the Present Moment []  2020-1-26 23:37

    AN ABSOLUTE MUST READ!! You will soon learn the necessity and joy of living in the show moment and be amazed to explore that a amazing a lot of people actually sleepwalk through life, not realizing to appreciate each moment as it unfolds. Buddhist Monk Thich Nhat Hanh shows us the method to breathe properly and provides us easy awareness exercises to enrich our lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Here: Doing Hard Things Right Where You Are []  2020-1-22 21:39

    Actually had this book recommended by several of the young people who work for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Here: Doing Hard Things Right Where You Are []  2020-1-22 21:39

    This is a amazing companion book with practical ideas for implementing the program. Added info from reader's experiences support tutorial those starting a program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Here: Doing Hard Things Right Where You Are []  2020-1-22 21:39

    If you haven't read Alex and Brett Harris' first book Do Hard Things, you can still read this one, but I would advise reading the other one first. Once you have read it, come back and be truly inspired by all the wonderful things that teenagers are doing to create this globe a better place. When teens don't by into the lowered expectations that society has handed them and truly step up and do hard things, they will search that a lot of awesomely wonderful things are possible!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Here: Doing Hard Things Right Where You Are []  2020-1-22 21:39

    Looks brand fresh (as advertised). It's by some amazing authors (did you know Alex is married?). It picks up where DO HARD THINGS left off. It tells teens where to start, and how. Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Discovering the Magic of the Present Moment []  2020-1-26 23:37

    simple, yet profound...Thich Nhat Hanh is a magical philosopher and writer... words are barely able to convey the power and breadth of ideas, written with such concise simplicity, in his masterful writings. he stands among the amazing philosophers and spiritual teachers of all time and he is one of the rare masters who can articulate with such peaceful, simple clarity.25 years ago, i was introduced to his philosophy and writing with a bonus of "the miracle of mindfulness" and have resonated and grown continually with his teachings of living in the "present" ever since... once you read it and obtain it, you will never forget and never be the same... you can not erase it...it is with you forever...and, of course, washing dishes will never be the same.he is truly inspiring by articulating how to be "present" with such ease and understanding... his writing is for all; the academic, the layman, the advanced psychological professional, the veteran, the novice, etc. there is no one that can not relate to and benefit from his teachings and exercises, if you will, on being mindful and show (yes, redundant to many). my belief is there is more power in being "present", than any other single psychological philosophy... and Thich Nhat Hanh articulates it and teaches "ease without effort" ... always succinct and his writing is as magical as his concepts.i just loaned out "the miracle of mindfulness" to a mate who is either in a state of anxiety in the "future" or a state of depression in the "past" ... rarely, if ever, productively at peace in the "present" ... she left with it, eager and optimistic to start the process of healing and advancing her psychology to living always in the present...in my mind, "you are here" furthers the philosophy of mindfulness and living joyfully, peacefully, and entirely fulfilled by actively living in the "present"...the enormity of self-improvement philosophers and teachers is overwhelming... choices of books are endless... but, if you wish a simple, yet profound simple to read author, than you would be hard pressed to beat Thich Nhat Hanh.with deepest gratitude, Thank you, Thich Nhat Hanh and all who helped bring you and "You Are Here" to me and to others whom i will share it with...most sincerely, deke . :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Discovering the Magic of the Present Moment []  2020-1-26 23:37

    Mr. Hanh writes in layman terms so it is beautiful simple to understand the concepts and ideas he talks soon as I finished this book, I wanted to begin practicing mindfulness meditation and I wanted to begin living mindfully!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Here: Doing Hard Things Right Where You Are []  2020-1-22 21:39

    Amazing for teens

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Here: Doing Hard Things Right Where You Are []  2020-1-22 21:39

    Amazing book for my young kids. Will support change the primary idea of youth just being a placeholder.Have always felt that method but the authors have finally verbalized in a method that makes sense to the youth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Here: Doing Hard Things Right Where You Are []  2020-1-22 21:39

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Discovering the Magic of the Present Moment []  2020-1-26 23:37

    So far, I've read 5 of Thich Nhat Hanh's books. All have been helpful and eyeopening. This one was the easiest and most pleasant to read (and by far the most helpful). He covers all of the basics. Amazing for beginners to the path and for those who have been on the street for awhile. I loved this book, and its a lot of positive messages and techniques, so much that I bought a copy for a co-worker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Discovering the Magic of the Present Moment []  2020-1-26 23:37

    What a true bonus this small book is. Written by a highly published Buddhist from Vietnam, the book plainly lays out the ways in which one can stay more in the present. We all "wander off" - it is the method our lives are. But only in the show can we actually live fully - something I have been trying to better understand most of my life. I have been studying, reading and re-reading different parts of the book each day as I learn to incorporate the utter simplicity of what Thich Nhat teaches, and i search it immensely helpful. There is something for anyone in this gem of a book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find Your Soul's Purpose: Discover Who You Are, Remember Why You Are Here, Live a Life You Love []  2020-7-20 18:49

    Love all of this author’s books!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find Your Soul's Purpose: Discover Who You Are, Remember Why You Are Here, Live a Life You Love []  2020-7-20 18:49

    If on this human journey you have felt a longing that there is something more, you are quite right. Search Your Soul’s Purpose is a lovely field tutorial to the pathways of your most sacred self. Simply yet eloquently written using the wonder and insight of story, Janet has a shimmering reflective quality that walks you to the discovery of what is lovely and wondrous and uniquely yours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find Your Soul's Purpose: Discover Who You Are, Remember Why You Are Here, Live a Life You Love []  2020-7-20 18:49

    This book will support you navigate your path with clarity and purpose. This is not about inventing your purpose but about remembering what you came to this earth do to. Driven by anecdotes and exercises, this book is more than a book, it is a manual for turning inward with conviction, and expressing outward, your talents, your experience, your knowledge, your truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find Your Soul's Purpose: Discover Who You Are, Remember Why You Are Here, Live a Life You Love []  2020-7-20 18:49

    Search Your Soul’s Purpose is an alchemical wonder! I have read each of Janet’s books and spent a year in her transformational courses but when this book arrived, I found myself carrying it around like a newborn baby; sneaking off to cuddle up with it in every spare moment. I felt at once an “oh, hello again”, and a grand relief, as though I was re-discovering a treasure I thought was forever lost.With the wisdom of a system-seeing mystic, the patience of a gold miner and the grace of a thousand angels, Janet Conner is a midwife to the Divine. Her strong exercises serve as imaginal portals of remembering that will search you grounding within true life opening your heart, re-connecting with your reason for being here, trusting your intuition and daring to step boldly into embodying your full Divine power.If you have yet to read anything by Janet Conner, take her hand and begin here. There is no right or wrong method (or any better time than now) to align with the energy of your soul by re-uniting with who you uniquely are and why you are here!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find Your Soul's Purpose: Discover Who You Are, Remember Why You Are Here, Live a Life You Love []  2020-7-20 18:49

    A attractive whale's tail greets you on the cover. In this attractive fresh book of Janet's we take a deep dive much like that whale to obtain to the bottom of our Soul Purpose. We spiral back up to the surface following a circular pathway to rediscover who we are, to remember why we are here, and to live a life we love. Janet's writing serves as a field tutorial along our way. Each of the seven chapter or loops on the spiral path excites and draws you in with such things as inquiring questions, seeing through fresh eyes, exploring through doodling, drawing, or soul writing. Each loop has the added feature of a specific guided meditation and a unique labyrinth pattern for further exploration.Once more Janet has given us a book to spark our imaginations as we search the Light and Love of our soul's purpose here. I highly recommend this perfect tutorial for individual study or in a book club format with friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find Your Soul's Purpose: Discover Who You Are, Remember Why You Are Here, Live a Life You Love []  2020-7-20 18:49

    Janet Conner has written yet another unbelievable gem! FIND YOUR SOUL'S PURPOSE readers a treasury of tools and playful practices that make a guidemap for your wonderful journey along a sacred spiral path of remembering who you are and why you are om her preview Janet writes— " Your soul's purpose is not a goal. And it's not one thing. A sweet surprise in this adventure is discovering that your soul's purpose is a whole pack of things including gifts, talents, teachers, symbols, stories, and even shadows, wounds, and woes. You will come away from this journey with your hands and heart overflowing with love for who you are and the life you have chosen. And here's the really necessary piece; you can't fail at this. You cannot fail at living your soul's purpose. You are living it right now. Perhaps in a slightly hidden or convoluted method that you don't quite see or fully understand, but you are on your soul's path . . . That's the purpose of taking this journey. It's all about remembering."Take the dive! Journey with this book—it will tutorial you HOME!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find Your Soul's Purpose: Discover Who You Are, Remember Why You Are Here, Live a Life You Love []  2020-7-20 18:49

    Usually I have fun readying about spirituality but this book was hard to grasp. I just didn’t connect with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find Your Soul's Purpose: Discover Who You Are, Remember Why You Are Here, Live a Life You Love []  2020-7-20 18:49

    Search Your Soul’s Purpose is a excellent blueprint for exactly what the title promises. Reading inspirational books is not actually a spiritual practice. You have to place into actions the principles you are reading about. From the very first pages, Janet Conner literally floods the reader with actions to take that have the capacity to transform the life of the reader. Her writing is simple and accessible, but still well-crafted and engaging. The breadth of her knowledge is formidable, yet she never comes across as authoritative and off-putting. The fact that she adds interactive pages that are accessed through the internet literally acts as a call to action. If you are not ready to pick up a practice that will change how you live your day to day life, then do not read this book. However, if you are willing to do the work, you can have no better guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why?: What Your Life Is Telling You about Who You Are and Why You're Here []  2020-1-22 22:48

    This is one of the best books I have ever read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why?: What Your Life Is Telling You about Who You Are and Why You're Here []  2020-1-22 22:48

    I enjoyed the book but I was looking for something more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why?: What Your Life Is Telling You about Who You Are and Why You're Here []  2020-1-22 22:48

    I loved this book and it is near my bed table on my ipad so I can read passages over again. The notice in this book is: If we watch closely we can understand ourselves through paying attention to our daily lives, what is working and what is not. This book teaches you how to do that. We all have a unique talent or vocation. This book helped me attention to the signs in daily life so I can allow the poor habits drop away and focus more on the amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why?: What Your Life Is Telling You about Who You Are and Why You're Here []  2020-1-22 22:48

    This is one of the most smart books I have ever read on spirituality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why?: What Your Life Is Telling You about Who You Are and Why You're Here []  2020-1-22 22:48

    There is a line from the Old Testament Penitential Psalm 51 which reads: "You love those who find for truth. In wisdom, center me, for you know my frailty". In a consumerist culture rife with a cornucopia of 'things' to fulfill our needs and cravings; in a high-tech age offering an equal surfeit of info on just about everything we need to 'succeed' in this life - not to mention the burgeoning 'life coach' option for those truly bogged down in the find for their real mission and purpose in life - the masterfully woven 'Why?' is a kind of centering wellspring to regroup and gain a practical and thoughtful perspective on life and why indeed we are here and to what end. We fall prey to a lot of and varied 'pitfalls' in this life, from over-identification with career, body and role, to despair and dissolution in existential angst and confusion. Why? We also experience moments of elation, joy and epiphany, even in the midst of pain and existential anguish. Why? McKay, O'Laoire and Metzner have, in 'Why? What Your Life is Telling You about Who You Are and Why You're Here', co-authored a tightly woven tapestry of wisdom which, in essence, is a framework for the soul-tilling needed (individually and culturally) to reach and maintain an evolutionarily enlightened response to every challenging situation we face in life. The guided reflections and exercises accompanying each chapter are useful tools in expanding this quest. A highly recommended read for those who strive to contemplative attention to their spiritual growth in a global, planetary and cosmic community that needs the full conscious participation of all for its evolutionary growth and flourishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why?: What Your Life Is Telling You about Who You Are and Why You're Here []  2020-1-22 22:48

    I found this book to be exceedingly reader friendly. It takes a challenging theme in one's life and breaks it down to clear simple to understand and process ideas and concepts. I found that it was extremely helpful in understanding a lot of of my life's struggles. The exercises and questions support one to search private relevant answers.I highly recommend it to all who are interested in doing private spiritual growth work. It requires an begin mind and a willingness to trust our intuition. It especially addresses a universal connection to all energy and souls which I personally believe contributes to finding meaning in life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why?: What Your Life Is Telling You about Who You Are and Why You're Here []  2020-1-22 22:48

    An existential conundrum: "I've done everything `right,' so why am I so unhappy?" This question, rather than being seen as a dead end, leading to spinning in confusion, frustration, and ultimate resignation, is according to authors McKay, ÓLaoire and Metzner the essential/pivotal question to ask. This question will force you to stop looking everywhere else for answers and instead to start to look within. Your own life experiences and choices (not someone else's) become your very rich research material. The authors thoughts on what constitutes real happiness, on the need to align our values with our ideals and suggest that fulfilling our purpose is far greater than insuring private happiness, but is, in fact, of global, even cosmic significance. Along with clear and inspiring prose, the authors "exercises" to support each reader effectively analyze their experiences and accurately identify the patterns therein. Given the increased complexity of the globe in which we search ourselves, and the choices we see before us as individuals and as a planet, this book could not have come at a better time to support us outfit ourselves for the evolution to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why?: What Your Life Is Telling You about Who You Are and Why You're Here []  2020-1-22 22:48

    Why? is a little book with a huge message. It will create you think about your life in necessary and profound ways. It will remind you why you are here and how to search the meaning and purpose in your life. "When you forget the reason why you're here, every life choice is a blind one. You search yourself choosing mates and partners and jobs and communities without a sense of where you're headed or what truly matters. Life becomes a collection of events, obligations, disappointments and moments of relief--a long effort to avoid pain and search pleasure. And happiness becomes a visitor, showing up at odd moments and disappearing again." I finished reading the book days ago, but the notice has stayed with me. This is a attractive book that everyone should read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why?: What Your Life Is Telling You about Who You Are and Why You're Here []  2020-1-22 22:48

    Definitely not what I thought i was buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why?: What Your Life Is Telling You about Who You Are and Why You're Here []  2020-1-22 22:48

    So much Wisdom is packed into this insightful nugget of a book!Its basic questions are: "Who are You?" and "What is your purpose in Life?"These three authors have come together and condensed years of their study and experience to guideposts on your private journey in Life, giving much to ponder.Each chapter is followed by thought-provoking questions, which only YOU can respond and apply to your own Life."Why?" is concise, relevant and inspiring ... as your "Consciousness expands"!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Are You Here?: Answers to the Most important Questions of Your Life []  2019-12-20 18:37

    A practical approach to purposeful everyday living as planned out by God, the creator of man. It gets more relatable as the chapters unravel and it was no doubt a amazing read. Recommending fully and I can guarantee it’s worth every resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Are You Here?: Answers to the Most important Questions of Your Life []  2019-12-20 18:37

    The book gets you thinking about life, purpose and mission. It has given me a various perspective about life and spirituality. I will definitely recommend it to mates and family. Why am I here? I have learned a few reasons in this deeply profound book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Personal Geographies and Other Maps of the Imagination []  2020-1-16 5:44

    Having been treated to a water color class called Mapping Your Walk and barely knowing what a brush was, I found this particular book motivating and stimulating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Personal Geographies and Other Maps of the Imagination []  2020-1-16 5:44

    Amusing collection of various sorts of maps. As well presenting mapping data as resolving issues in visualization of knowledge. Very inspiring for designers, writers and people ordering some information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Around the World in 92 Minutes: Photographs from the International Space Station []  2020-1-16 6:17

    For the rest of my life, this will be one of my most favorite books ever!And on my birthday, latest Thursday, my mate treated me to a movie, which was/is "The Martian" (which was exquisite, by the way), and one of the final end-credits was... CHRIS HADFIELD HIMSELF!!! I applauded out is book makes me cry in the best of ways. Astronaut Hadfield really place his heart and soul into the photographs, and the accompanying text for each of these splendid, mind-blowing images of our home IS is the book to give to others as a gift, after you've treated YOURSELF to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Personal Geographies and Other Maps of the Imagination []  2020-1-16 5:44

    A small too whimsical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Personal Geographies and Other Maps of the Imagination []  2020-1-16 5:44

    This book is so amazing that I bought it 3 times. It is so amazing that I go to it's page every 2 months or so to scroll down and see if any other books on the topic of "abstract maps" have been published that come close to You Are Here's quality. Answer: not yet. This book is a whole bunch of yesses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Personal Geographies and Other Maps of the Imagination []  2020-1-16 5:44

    Just like the signs on public maps that have an arrow that says "You are here", this book presents a number of clever maps to support identify ways to locate yourself and to chart your journey. Walk through , , Hollywood, as well as creative views of the world, countries and cities. It has zone maps and room maps and I am inspired to begin making maps of necessary locations and happenings in my life and I bet that you will be inspired too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Around the World in 92 Minutes: Photographs from the International Space Station []  2020-1-16 6:17

    The size and paper quality of this book do not do the photos any justice. This book would have been unbelievable if this were a huge format book with perfect paper and print quality. Sadly, I can only look at the sub par print of these awesome photos and imagine what it could have been like..I think this was a cost saving measure, but I hope at some point the publisher considers publishing a unique edition without these flaws.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Around the World in 92 Minutes: Photographs from the International Space Station []  2020-1-16 6:17

    This book is GORGEOUS and interesting and did I mention GORGEOUS? The quality is nice and everyone who's picked it up has spent a lot of time looking through it 'oohing' and 'aaahing' over the pictures and pouring over the captions. We love Chris Hadfield and followed his time on the ISS carefully. This book is very unique to us! Thanks Mr. Hadfield for such a quality book. Also, thank you for your donation to the MJF foundation, it means a lot to us!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Around the World in 92 Minutes: Photographs from the International Space Station []  2020-1-16 6:17

    What a unbelievable method to look at our home - planet. This book and the pictures Chris Hadfield took will create you smile, wonder, question and even chuckle. Well written for everyone in your family. A amazing bonus for anyone. Thank you Chris Hadfield for this trip around our planet! I wish to go again, and again and again . . . .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Are You Here?: Answers to the Most important Questions of Your Life []  2019-12-20 18:37

    The book is solid, well grounded and first class. It is indeed an eye opener and I will definitely recommend it for everyone to read. There are so a lot of life lessons, encouraging words and a lot of things in the book that we all can use to obtain better, obtain ahead in life and to truthfully respond the question “Why are you here”. I thank God for the depth of knowledge and insight outlined in this life changing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Are You Here?: Answers to the Most important Questions of Your Life []  2019-12-20 18:37

    I like this book because it gives people a clear understanding of who they are and why they exist. When we don't know our "why" in life, we will never understand our calling better yet fulfill it. There are alot of amazing insights and scripture references the author provided in to support us respond that "WHY" question. Grab a copy now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Are You Here?: Answers to the Most important Questions of Your Life []  2019-12-20 18:37

    If you've ever asked yourself "whats the meaning of life?", then I recommend you read this book. It is filled with spiritual nuggets to live by. The author uses bible verses to back the concepts presented through out the of the best books I have read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Are You Here?: Answers to the Most important Questions of Your Life []  2019-12-20 18:37

    Always a blessing to be under the influence of Dr Osundeko's words, spoken or written! "Why Are You Here" was no exception. Time spent digesting every word in this book was time well spent. Truly a blessing. I plan on applying the truths in the book on a everyday basis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Personal Geographies and Other Maps of the Imagination []  2020-1-16 5:44

    book in condition as describedthanks for the book. it was in fresh condition like described. ready to begin the spring 2019 semester~

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Around the World in 92 Minutes: Photographs from the International Space Station []  2020-1-16 6:17

    I heard Commander Chris Hadfield speaking about this book on Travel with Rick Steves on NPR. I immediately got on my phone, and one ordered. The book arrived the next day, which was impressive- but that was the only impressive thing regarding this purchase. It is small, and the paper doesn't lend itself well to the images. Based on the experiences Mr. Hadfield was describing, the awesome things he has observed from the ISS- I feel that these photographs are a allow down. They look like they could have been taken with a long lens from an airplane. The funny graphics included diminished the impact of the images. I thought for a moment about taking this to my classroom for my fourth graders to enjoy, but decided to return it instead. I never have returned a book before. This is my experience, and after reading 5 star reviews, perhaps I am in a limited minority.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Around the World in 92 Minutes: Photographs from the International Space Station []  2020-1-16 6:17

    Thanks to the reviews, I knew what to expect from the book (it is relatively little for a picture book, and simple). But it was attractive and excellent for what I was looking for. Created an perfect gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our AstroLegacy: Humankind is of the Universe. You are here for a reason. []  2020-7-15 18:46

    Ms. Frothingham's comprehension of the evolution of our species is well beyond her years. This book's notice was inspirational and informative. The author really makes you contemplate our put in this universe and challenges your perceptions of life and connecting with your "cosmic self". Brilliantly written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Are You Here?: Answers to the Most important Questions of Your Life []  2019-12-20 18:37

    The book is written for those who wish easy but profound and inspirational answers to the most necessary questions of life. A lot of people marry and have kids without knowing why. Some don't like the method they look so they bleach or have surgery to change their look. This book explains why you are just ok as God created you. No repairs are necessary!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Are You Here?: Answers to the Most important Questions of Your Life []  2019-12-20 18:37

    This is a straight forward practical method of making an impact in our sojourn in life and a hope for e title of the book speaks for itself. All we can do is to listen and engage; the results will be glaring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Personal Geographies and Other Maps of the Imagination []  2020-1-16 5:44

    Amazing book, very 'imaginative'. However, it came slightly damaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Personal Geographies and Other Maps of the Imagination []  2020-1-16 5:44

    THIS IS AN ESSENTIAL INTRO TO THE AMAZING WORLD OF MAPS ,IT SEEMS THAT ANYTHING GOES HERE AND THE WORLD IS RICHER FOR YSICALLY THIS BOOK IS A NICE LARGE SIZE WITH WONDERFULLY SMOOTH COVERS,THE TITLE IS RIGHT ON,ITS ALL PICTURES INSIDE WITH MINIMAL BUT SUCCINCT TEXT.WHILE SOME OF THE CAPTIONS ARE A BIT TOO MUCH ARTSPEAK, THIS IS A VISUAL R A DEEPER EXPLANATION OF MAPS THE BOOK "100 MAPS "IS A GREAT COMPANION . THIS IS A GREAT AND STIMULATING EFFORT THAT NATURALLY EXPANDS HORIZONS. IMAGINE IT WOULD BE A GREAT SOURCE BOOK FOR ART TEACHERS TO GET STUDENTS JUICES FLOWING.EVERTHING IS HERE ,FROM THERIDICULOUS ,FUNNY AND ON TO THE SUBLIME IN EXCELLENT REPRODUCTIONS.I EXPECT MY COPY WILL BE FILLED WITH CLIPPINGS AS THEY ARE FOUND TO CONTINUE THE JOURNEY INTO MAPS .POUNCE ON THIS ONE,AN INSTANT BOOK COLLECTORS MUST-HAVE,ITS A BEAUTY!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Around the World in 92 Minutes: Photographs from the International Space Station []  2020-1-16 6:17

    Wow. Have never returned a book before, but there's always a first time, I guess. The photo resolution is TERRIBLE. The original photography by astronaut Chris Hadfield was probably fantastic, but the printed photos look out of focus. (This could also be an problem from the not good paper quality.) What a pity. This WOULD BE a spectacular book, if its prime assets -- the pictures -- weren't compromised. Perhaps there's a poor printing lot that needs to be sent to the dumpster or sold at fire-sale (even then I wouldn't buy). From a major publisher like this, such not good quality control is shocking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Around the World in 92 Minutes: Photographs from the International Space Station []  2020-1-16 6:17

    I bought this book after seeing a video of Chris Hadfield talking about it and thought it would be great. It is a nice book but the quality of the images wasn't exactly excellent. The images in the video were much clearer. There is amazing commentary which makes the book worth the purchase, but the images could have been better quality. Still a nice book especially for the children since it's smallish in size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our AstroLegacy: Humankind is of the Universe. You are here for a reason. []  2020-7-15 18:46

    Thank you for writing this book. An incredible, eye opening experience reading this. I would recommend to anyone, human or extraterrestrial!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Personal Geographies and Other Maps of the Imagination []  2020-1-16 5:44

    I'm intrigued with visually well-designed maps and their symbolism. I do love this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Personal Geographies and Other Maps of the Imagination []  2020-1-16 5:44

    This book is useful for science people, geographers, visual arts and so poets. Im cartographer, its very useful for teaching, the book have a lot of examples for understanding the philosophy of a map. Higly recommended. Tonatiuh Suarez-Meaney

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Around the World in 92 Minutes: Photographs from the International Space Station []  2020-1-16 6:17

    I had amazing expectations for the book, which were not met. Today one expects a book composed primarily of photographs to be perfect in all respects. The images here are not reproduced sharply. Was this a choice created by the publisher to economize? If so it badly misfired. The photos are blurry. It would be worth paying twice as much for a larger format on premium paper to capture the resolution of the originals. Photos from the Zone Station on-line present what is to the comments of Hadfield, the less said the better. Everyone is to whatever they want. Perhaps these notes will spark the imaginations of others. Another critic has suggested that kids are the best audience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Are Here: Around the World in 92 Minutes: Photographs from the International Space Station []  2020-1-16 6:17

    Every human being who is alive (as I write this) and ever has been has lived on planet Earth, but few of us have ever seen our home from space. Hadfield has, but rather than reporting "just the facts," he shows himself to have an artistic sensibility, and also ushers us into not just his mind's eye, but the vision of his very soul in this little but delightful photographic ode to life on Mother Earth in all its beauty, glory and occasional ugliness. Buy this book if you have the slightest interest in how our home looks from high above.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Are You Here?: Answers to the Most important Questions of Your Life []  2019-12-20 18:37

    I came across a lot of thought provoking passages in this book and if you are still wrestling with the multi-cultural as well as multi-generational balance regarding God's assignment in your life, this book will lead you me excerpts from the book (Pg 86-87 & 89) for the married couples and young single adults:-"However, the Scriptures create it clear that reproduction was not the sole purpose of God in creating the woman”."The woman is not a house support or a domestic for man”"The third purpose for marriage is to reproduce a godly heritage.” Satisfied reading

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386