Read hermit crabs for dummies reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all hermit crabs for dummies reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hermit Crab Care for Beginners: Everything You Need to Know About Raising Healthy, Happy Pet Hermit Crabs (Happy Healthy Pets Book 1) []  2020-1-22 1:37

    Jensen Kendall's tutorial helped us set up a welcome (and safe) home for our daughter's hermit crabs, and his book continues to serve as a reference in caring for our small hermies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hermit Crab Care for Beginners: Everything You Need to Know About Raising Healthy, Happy Pet Hermit Crabs (Happy Healthy Pets Book 1) []  2020-1-22 1:37

    This book was amazing for my granddaughter it just could have covered a small more about our habitat like why does it smell so bad? I have asked that question everywhere and everything comes back to respond not found. I have been online almost all day and ordered all fresh items for starting our tank totally over. Overall a amazing book to obtain children going.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hermit Crab Care for Beginners: Everything You Need to Know About Raising Healthy, Happy Pet Hermit Crabs (Happy Healthy Pets Book 1) []  2020-1-22 1:37

    I bought this book for my grandsons ages 8 and 13 So they could learn how to take care of their Hermit Crabs....it proved to be very helpful...

    0  


    Add your opinion on hermit crabs for dummies or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hermit Crab Care for Beginners: Everything You Need to Know About Raising Healthy, Happy Pet Hermit Crabs (Happy Healthy Pets Book 1) []  2020-1-22 1:37

    Today I'm getting my grandson three small hermit crabs. I've owned them before, but I wanted to brush up on my information. This book is a unbelievable source for fresh hermit crab owners. I really enjoyed reading it and I'm looking forward to getting my grandson his fresh small friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hermit Crab Care for Beginners: Everything You Need to Know About Raising Healthy, Happy Pet Hermit Crabs (Happy Healthy Pets Book 1) []  2020-1-22 1:37

    Very informative and simple to read! Amazing book. I plan to email the author to ask some questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hermit Crab Care for Beginners: Everything You Need to Know About Raising Healthy, Happy Pet Hermit Crabs (Happy Healthy Pets Book 1) []  2020-1-22 1:37

    I found the info helpful, but [email protected]#$%! was just s small more involved. I will us the information that I got from it though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flukers Lagoon/Bowl for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-16 20:47

    This product is so well made, and a lot of thought went into it. It also has some weight to it with a huge lip around the bowl. I thought it would be too huge but it's not huge enough to where it leaves minimal zone in my little 3 gallon tank for my one hermit crab. It is very simple for him to obtain out without needing the steps, so it's amazing for little crabs and bigger ones as well :) VERY satisfied with this bowl. Not cheap, worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flukers Lagoon/Bowl for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-16 20:47

    I was looking for a lagoon for my hermit crabs, and this looked perfect. Now, I bought the package of three for a few reasons. 1) It is a better deal if you obtain 3 for $14 than 1 for $7. 2) On the single package I read the reviews on it, and they said the water slowly leaked out, so it must have a crack or something in it. Well, with the package of 3 you obtain a better possibility of having one not leak than if you buy one. 3) If you drop one, or break one, the package of three gives you a back up. Well, I could not be happier with this! When it arrived at my door, I tested all 3 lagoons, in a rubbermaid bowl. Not one out of the three leaked! So now i have two backups! Plus, it will go excellent with my desert theme! I could not be happier with the product and service. I'm sure my crabs will be satisfied tonight! I recomend Fluker's Lagoon/Bowl for Hermit Crabs to anyone who needs an amazing crab pool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flukers Lagoon/Bowl for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-16 20:47

    This is a amazing small bowl takes up less zone but I think it leaks. When I first got my daughter her Hermes I was using a little Tupperware bowl as their pool. The bowl used to stay full of water till I changed it but this pool is empty every day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flukers Lagoon/Bowl for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-16 20:47

    I use this for a salt water pool for my crabs and they love it. The ramp allows them to enter and exit the water easily, and also to choose the depth of water they wish to sit in. They love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flukers Lagoon/Bowl for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-16 20:47

    Using this as a hermit crab bath- it sinks into the sand just right and is a amazing depth. I didn’t even place a yellow sponge in because I think the steps are amazing and will let simple access to obtain out so that they won’t accidentally drown. Would recommend/buy again if needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flukers Lagoon/Bowl for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-16 20:47

    I was satisfied with this bowl at first, until it started to leak. At first the leak was very slight and I just thought the hermit crabs were having a party at night. Now it leaks as much as emptying completely into the tank in one evening. This is such a bummer because I thought this would be great:(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flukers Lagoon/Bowl for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-16 20:47

    I love these bowls they're are excellent for my hermits and they really seem to like them as well. I have two of them (one for new water one for salt water) and I put them down into the substrate so that they kind of look like in ground pools. One of my crabs is about as huge as a 50 cent peice and the other is just a little but bigger so it's just the right size for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flukers Lagoon/Bowl for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-16 20:47

    They are well made, I was worried that they would be too deep, so I place some tank gravel in the bottom to be on the safe side. I used a various colors of gravel so I would remember the difference in the salt VS new water since the bowls are the same color. My crabs are very little and they have no issue getting in and out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flukers Lagoon/Bowl for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-16 20:47

    This is a amazing sized and fairly massive bowl. It works well even though our 2 crabs still manage to dig under and spill it. Other lighter bowls like this obtain dumped as soon as they go in to bathe/drink. I’m quite satisfied with the value on this item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flukers Lagoon/Bowl for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-16 20:47

    I got this as an add-on item with an order. Its very amazing quality for the price I ended up getting it for. It's very sturdy & durable. I bought it in my hermit crab enclosure & it serves it's purpose very well. It sits down in the sand (or whatever "base" you have in the tank, & I really liked that. It doesn't take up much zone as all & my crabs can still burrow underneath it. My only dislike, I [email protected]#$%! was bigger in size. It looked bigger in the pictures. Other than that I would definitely suggest it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoo Med Laboratories SZMSCK1 Hermit Crab Kit []  2020-1-16 20:47

    NOT ENOUGH SUBSTATE. Do not buy this set its useless and you can buy what will actually hold them alive for same price. You need at least a 10 gallon aquirium and a group of 3-4 crabs. In nature they live in colonies and if you dont have at least 3 in a 10 gallon they can slay each other or die of stress. For little crabs you need about 3-4 inch of substrate such as coconut fiber or sand. They need to shed their exoskeleton under the substrate. Everyone recommends putting the crab shedding their exoskeleton in a medical tank but you shouldn't move them once they begin and I don't know how to predict the future yet lol. I leave them together but I have about 5 inches of substrate for my little crabs to hide in and so far everyone has survived shedding. Don't be alarmed when they go missing for about a week or more they are shedding their exoskeleton. If you smell something fishy and stinky then someone died. You need a heater that attaches to the bottom of the glass crabitat to maintain the correct temperature. You need saltwater (not table salt) new water and meal and only give them spring water never tap water because the chlorine will slay them. You can buy items to take ths chlorine and chloramines out of tap but i search it easier to buy a gallon or spring water for $1.00. You wish the water dishes to be shallow enough they can obtain out bur deep enough they can submurge their shells, they save a combo of salt and new water in their shells. The crabitat needs high humidity or the crabs will die because they basically need water in the air to continue to breath (little bit of condensation on the insides of crabitat is a amazing indication it's humid enough. If you buy this product you will be lucky if your fresh pet lives for more then a couple weeks. At walmart you can buy a 10 gallon tank for 29.00, substrate cost about 7.00, saltwater mixture 3.00, meal 3.00, gallon of spring water 1.00. You can create your own climbing toys but they are actually cheap. I have a plastic log, a natural wood bridge and a corner cave. I spent less then 20. You need one hiding put on the side with the heater and one hiding put on the cold side. Hermit crabs are a amazing method to teach kids about responsibility but always supervise young children. Hold a little bottle of spring water next to crabitat so if they pinch and won't allow go just dump a bit of water on them. My daughter and I have not been pinched yet because we always pick up by the back of shell but I stay prepared just in case. It might damage a small but don't yank crab because more likely to break skin plus it could damage the crab. When we first brought Clawless, Clawdene, Clawdia, and Baby home Clawless lost his huge pincher. Sometimes fresh crabs dye or lose limbs because of stress. We were amazed when Clawless tunneled under the substrate she'd his exoskeleton and grew a fresh pincher. They are nocturnal so you will see the most action at night (I use a blue light at night for viewing). Now finally let's talk about shells. Children love to see them switch shells but man can the crabs be picky. You need at least 3 shells a little bit larger then the shells they currently are wearing. I read they will slay each other for a shell so I have 20 shells in the tank for our crabs. I went to a craft shop and bought huge sets because it's cheaper. I then boil them in salt water and rinse with spring water just to be cautious. The shells that don't fit I use for decoration and allow my small girl play with them. DO NOT buy painted shells. The crabs breath through the shells and little pieces can fall off and poison crabs. They are scavengers and will eat just about anything but no junk food, salty food, lemons, onions or sweets (there is a few other no nos so look it up before feeding). Most fruits, veggies, non seasoned meats they love. I buy unsweetened coconut in the baking aisle for them. It's method cheaper then the pet store. Avoid all pesticides around them or their meal because they are similar to bugs and it will slay them. When they she'd their exoskeleton they need more calcium so I crush up a cuttle bone and place a few chunks in the meal [email protected]#$%!&'s only like a 1.00 in the bird meal zone at the local store

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoo Med Laboratories SZMSCK1 Hermit Crab Kit []  2020-1-16 20:47

    I recently got a 5-gallon tank for my hermit crab and this kit was a amazing starter for the necessities I required to create his fresh habitat feel like home. I only had to use half the block of coconut substrate and the water dish and sponge are really handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoo Med Laboratories SZMSCK1 Hermit Crab Kit []  2020-1-16 20:47

    I was never planning on owning a hermit crab so I didn't know exactly what I needed. We found a hermit crab walking through the parking lot at my work. We have no idea how it got there but I couldn't just leave it there so I brought it home for my kids. We happened to have a little tank at home from a previous pet so it worked out well. This kit came with a few of the the stuff required to begin a hermit crab habitat at a decent price. Our kit however was missing the additional hermit crab shell which is why I only gave it 3 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoo Med Laboratories SZMSCK1 Hermit Crab Kit []  2020-1-16 20:47

    It was a amazing kit to begin a small habitat for my daughters hermit crab. The crab escaped her habitat but thats not the fault of anyone but her! Can't say I was sad to see it missing though. haha

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoo Med Laboratories SZMSCK1 Hermit Crab Kit []  2020-1-16 20:47

    This does NOT contain even half of what you need for hermit crabs. You still need a light for heat, extra water bowls, a shelter of some sort, etc...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoo Med Laboratories SZMSCK1 Hermit Crab Kit []  2020-1-16 20:47

    My niece loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoo Med Laboratories SZMSCK1 Hermit Crab Kit []  2020-1-16 20:47

    I ordered this for my son when he decided he wanted hermit crabs like his sister & I. I was disappointed with the contents of this kit. The Flukers product was a much better kit - well worth the extra cost. The shell that was included wasnt even hermit crab habitable! I wouldn't recommend this starter kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoo Med Laboratories SZMSCK1 Hermit Crab Kit []  2020-1-16 20:47

    Amazing starter kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoo Med Laboratories SZMSCK1 Hermit Crab Kit []  2020-1-16 20:47

    Everything is sample size, the one meal dish is very tiny. The substrate that came with isnt the best. The coconut substrate is what is required and it only came with one little bar, the same isnt amazing for your hermits and yet the pack came with more sand that coconut fiber.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoo Med Laboratories SZMSCK1 Hermit Crab Kit []  2020-1-16 20:47

    Only suggestion place kit only in bigger writing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I did not wish to have to learn anymore about blockchain than I already have. There are so a lot of scams and con artists out there right now talking companies into buying some product that they have included the blockchain name in that it makes me laugh and cry at the same ile, SOA, Machine Learning, AI, VR, AR, IT (intelligent things), MicroService, Mesh, Digital, Scrum, DevOps, IoT, and now blockchain. Silver bullets and buzzwords. Don't obtain me wrong, they are all valuable when used correctly. We just hold buying really expensive and shiny knives to take to a gun fight. We now have a huge pile of rusty knives.With blockchain, our IT department has fallen victim to the CEO reading an article on an airplane about blockchain and how every tech tech savvy company in the globe is using it in someway.Our squad was tasked with reviewing blockchain and determining whether or not it would be useful for our purposes. After reviewing it and I filed a report saying that it would be a complete waste of time of cash and resources "at this time". Buzz, sirens, >>WRONG ANSWER

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    First a fast heads up: a lot of the activities this directs you to often will incur extra costs and fees. The author does mention these things, but it's not always clear, and I don't think it CAN be clear since this is a fresh and changing technology within lots of fresh companies, including the author's clearly disclosed involvement with Factom, a company she helped found. Specifically, with Bitcoin. Though you can set up Bitcoin wallets for free, there are transactions fees incurred when actually transferring funds. As recommended by the author in the chapter on Bitcoin, I place $5.00 into an account. Upon transferring a little amount to a second wallet in I did incur both a network fee of $1.00 and a little transaction fee of six cents. Just be aware of this in advance. If you've never set up a Bitcoin acc or wallet I do recommend going through the steps I did in Chapter 3, "Getting Your Hands on a Blockchain."I must also note that due to the dynamic nature of the technology and referenced web sites, a lot of of the directions have already become slightly obsolete. It's not too difficult to figure out how to do what the author is suggesting or directing, but the more specific the directions in interacting with a web website the higher the possibility of some deviation in is barely scratches the surface of the true underlying technologies themselves, so if you're interested in investing, mining for cryptocurrency tokens, or interacting with API's you'll have to go elsewhere. If you're fresh to the idea of blockchains, this is your library land we have something called "annotated bibliographies." Basically, you obtain a full citation and direction to the source material, with a paragraph or paragraphs summarizing the citation. So in this book, you obtain something similar. As a leaping off point this is a amazing put to start to pursue things in depth.A strength of the book is the breadth of the various activities developing as of this minute. Most people won't even need to go through all of the chapters, and the author often recommends skipping certain locations if you're not an overview of blockchains, this is excellent. It is what I would call a "broad and shallow" work, and that's obviously by design via the "for dummies" reference. But create no mistake, this book is NOT for dummies. The conceptual possibilities of blockchains slowly dawned on me as I went through this book. I actually recommend that you DO go through the sections in which you're not interested as you may search out that down the street a concept used for true estate contracts might end up being relevant in another tling concepts, amazing book, amazing leaping off point, not for dummies. Highly recommended for the eclectic nerd that would be comfortable with concepts in contracts, currency, anonymity, and security ly, the author regularly points out the potential risks that exist in companies and players in this fresh industry (and I'm not sure it can even be described as a coherent industry!).Yes, I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    The problem of block chain is easily over hyped, restricted to BitCoin or just plain confused. This book is short but focused on the nuts and bolts of the technology and its application. Its a amazing book that that gets you immediately involved working with Block Chain. If you follow the author's tip and instructions you begin by setting up a block chain account, adding a small BitCoin currency and then begin working with the technology. This is to be commended as its simple to just talk about the technology rather than work directly with is approach is novel and it brings the challenges associated with blockchain into clear focus. Its a journal entry system, not a really cool piece of hardware like IoT or math like analytics. It is an essential and foundational technology for the future -- just like double entry accounting -- and the author then goes into later chapters about the various aspects of blockhain, how it works and what it can read books that call blockchain a revolution and then provide few details, or you can begin working with the technology to understand what it is and how it can change your business.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    There are a lot of books and resources on internet on Blockchain and its applications. This book by Tiana Laurence has the right balance between readability and clear exposition and technical details. Further, it provides useful links to resources on internet and step-by-step tutorial to how to use a lot of of these resources. I teach a class on Blockcahin applications to MBA students at UCLA Anderson. Will recommend this book to my students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I've all but given up on most of the "dummy" books as the quality seems to have slipped in latest years but since blockchain technology seems to be popping up everywhere...and I'm an authentic "dummy" on the entire topic, figured there was nothing to lose on this one. Fortunately this book seems to be a throwback to an earlier era when the series place more attention to detail, readability and thoroughness. Well written, this assumes the reader knows small to nothing and explains the basics of the tech, how to implement, contains decision-trees for evaluating the different use and even provides a few resources to play around with building your very own. Informative and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This "Dummies" book combines three perfect features in exploring the Blockchain Technology: 1. It is a clear easy and knowledgeable overview intended either for the absolute beginner to this necessary technology, or someone wishing to discover practical applications, 2. It exposes the a lot of uses of this technology beyond Bitcoin especially including Internet of Things applications and secure distributed self-logging databases, 3. It contains serious exercises designed to bring the reader into actual use of this technology. As other reviewers point out some of these software exercises involve some cost, (read caveats both in the book and on the topic websites). The author is a genuine expert on these technologies and a co-founder of the consulting and software firm Factom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is a amazing book for Blockchain dummies like me. Knowing next to nothing, it offered me a amazing understanding of what Blockchain is and how it works. The book has some history of Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Ripple Blockchains, which really helped my wrap my head around the subject. Like all Dummies books, there are chapter highlights and unique icons to allow you know what you're reading, be it tips, technical stuff, warnings or necessary concepts to remember. There are 19 chapters arranged into 5 various sections in an understandable layout. There is also a amazing index at the back if you wish to jump around or go back to a section. The book is only a couple hundred pages and I found it to be just enough info without leaving me feeling lost and overwhelmed. I've had amazing luck understanding fresh subjects with Dummies books and I'm glad to have read this one to understand Blockchain and its uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I used to hate the Dummies series because I thought it was insulting to the reader who is actually trying to teach themselves by reading a nonfiction book (which a real dummy would never do), but honestly all the Dummies books are written in a method to take a complex subject and explain it in layman's terms so that anybody can understand it. They also don't write in a patronizing manner.Just as marketed this book is for the end user and attempts to present the ways that blockchain can be used by them. This is not a book for developers. The book is designed to be skipped around and you don't have to read the entire thing you can just read the parts that apply to what you wish to know. I took from this book when I was curious about and I left the rest and that's what you're supposed to do. Rating 4? stars = like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This book is sailing under false colors. It's not a book about computer algorithms or data structures. It's a how-to for people who wish to use bitcoin for themselves. It doesn't explain how it works, just what to do to sign up to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    The writer knows very small about the topic and only rehashes what other 'experts' told her. This is an extremely superficial and for most part an information-free book. Actually this is a worst book that I have ever bought & paid cash for. On the other hand it was cash well spent if this review stops you from buying this book. Which will contribute to your happiness and earn me a karma point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This is a most informative book. It covers everything you need to know about Medicare. Retired military will be interested in the section which explains how Tricare for Life interacts with Medicare. I had very specific questions, such as how and when should I apply for Medicare, how I pay the premiums, and whether I should choose original Medicare or a Medicare advantage plan. This book answered all my questions and explained it all in simple to understand language. I recommend Medicare for Dummies to anyone who will soon be covered by Medicare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This book demystifies the intricacies of Medicare especially for those turning 65. However, one should still go to (not .com) for more info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Retirement brings with it much clutter, and it's simple for anyone who's accustomed to a everyday schedule with all the "extra" business once taken care of by the employer (health, medical and dental bills, disability insurance, Social Security, annuity income), to feel dazed and confused, even perplexed and occasionally overwhelmed by all of the "secondary" concerns that require judicious choices not to mention poring through mountains of mailings, sorting out different plans, and being careful to note of the more daunting programs, even before all the latest notoriety of ObamaCare, is Medicare. Not to worry. Patricia Barry's book explains the program in lucid, organized prose, separating the essentials from the less relevant information, and in a manner that enables the reader to create the choices that will ensure the best care at the most affordable price--including the distressful situations we may have witnessed in our parents without applying them to our own lives--until now.Of most support to me was the explanation of Part D, which prepares anyone who has used, or possibly will be prescribed, expensive medications for, say, a cholesterol issue or an even more serious condition. Here's where the most choices are to be made. Is the cheapest plan necessarily the best bet? Is the most highly rated plan necessarily the one to select? And what about plans that offer two "slightly" various options at "substantially" various prices? How should you go about selecting between the two? And with respect to any of the plans, are they irrevocable or can the individual who is now eligible for Medicare change his or her mind and select a various plan? If so, when can the decision be made? How often? Can I change my mind a 2nd, 3rd, 4th time, possibly returning to the plan I started with?Barry's book enabled me not only to distinguish between the forest and the trees but to toss several stacks of info that I had previously torn out of magazines and/or downloaded from the internet. For the present, it's the only book you'll need about Medicaare--at once reducing some of the clutter and setting your mind at rest about all of those saved articles you had "intended" to read (just be careful not to do the same with this book!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This book will tell you everything you need to know about the quagmire that is our Medicare system. The US government has a Medicare handbook, but cannot compare to Medicare for Dummies. The author is an authority on Medicare for AARP. She deals with all various scenarios in this book as to when is the best time to join and how a lot of various ways you can obtain snagged by not choosing the right time or right plan that works for your situation. Whether you are planning to sign up now, in the future, or are trying to wade your method thru it for a relative, this book is an absolute must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Medicare is certainly confusing!! For me, the most helpful thing about this book was being able to locate specific problems with the Table of Contents. Also very simple to understand. If you are fresh to Medicare, I definitely recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Don't wait til the latest minute! Wise up before needing such a vital lifeline. Simple to read and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    I purchased several books on medicare and found this one the most helpful. Simply put, medicare is a maze that should be navigated carefully, and the best step by step approach came from the "Dummies" book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Helpful book but dreary topic and tough to navigate (medicare - not the book). I found the information I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Quick shipping - simple to read - helpful in beginning your quest with Medicare, and the various parts of it. I found this book very helpful, especially with Medigap and Medicare Advantage. Gives amazing explanation of Part D also!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    I found this book very helpful. Learning about Medicare is so complex and confusing. These are hands-on hints and simple language.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2019-12-19 19:26

    A nice companion tutorial to a more in-depth, more complicated textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2019-12-19 19:26

    Excelente

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2019-12-19 19:26

    Very informative.I've learned so much I can't wait to read it again. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2019-12-19 19:26

    Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2019-12-19 19:26

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2019-12-19 19:26

    great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2019-12-19 19:26

    A close mate of mine has demenentia, and this book makes me understand the human brain (the absolute requisite to comprehend any brain-disorder). The doctors are not sure of what dementia it is. They call it "mixed dementia" which is really a term for "that they do not really know.." His cognitive impairments are not really similar to his strokes in the brainstem, which regulates more primary autonomic functions, like heart rate, breathing, etc. But I do continue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2019-12-23 20:4

    I am a TASC coordinator for a local high school. This review book is a amazing starting point for students with huge gaps in their education, as a lot of things are explained well. Some more advanced students might be better off with a various book, like Kaplan's or Princeton Review's

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Tasc book seems to be amazing for my son,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Amazing prep for students and TASC teachers alike. The price can't be beat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2019-12-23 20:4

    It is a very useful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Bought it for my friend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Learn and ReviewTutoring and encouraging adults to obtain their high school education completed has been a private endeavor since early days in college. The materials, topic matter and testing have changed over the years. I can remember large binders for students studying for their GED back in the day. I bought a GED prep book and trialed this one. I like this one more for independent study and me folks tend to obtain overwhelmed by thick books and the computer learning available. This book is divided into sections that support focus the student and learning process. It also can direct focus for those who need brushing up on previously deficient topic areas. I have two folks that need the various approaches to accomplish their goals.I'll hold updating as we obtain through it and ready for testing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2019-12-23 20:4

    I have a family member who will be taking a high school equivalency try so I thought to pick this up for him. What I learned is: Before selecting, create sure that your state has the TASC test. The state that I am in does not but I found that out after I got the book. But that's on me so I ding myself on that. That said, even though he can't take the try in our state, the book is still laid out in a useful method for studying the different topics (reading, writing, mathematics, science, and social studies) so he still found it to be a worthwhile read. It was organized, simple to follow and makes a amazing study reference to read and go through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2019-12-23 20:4

    This is excellent for what we needed. It covers so a lot of topics in a susinct, simplified yet informative way. Its very user friendly and excellent for my homeschooled so. This makes me feel like we are even more prepared.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2019-12-23 20:4

    This is a huge book that covers all of the bases. I got this for my homeschooler & it will come in handy for gauging her strengths and weaknesses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluker's All Natural Premium Sand Substrate Mixture for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-19 0:35

    This sand is marketed for hermit crabs but it's risky for them. It hardens and clumps inside their shell. DO NOT USE!!! play sand mixed with wet eco earth is best and so much cheaper. Check out info on Fb at Hermit Crab Owners page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluker's All Natural Premium Sand Substrate Mixture for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-19 0:35

    My 10 gal tank had about 4" of a sand/fiber substrate to start with and I required to create it about 6" or more. In order to add those 2" found I required 3 bags of this sand mixturel. With Prime Free Shipping, the price for this all-in-one produce was well worth it.I was a bit surprised to search that the Sand Substrate mixture was properly moistened when it arrived. I did not have to add any water to it to bring it to the "build a sand castle" stage. Adding it to my tank was simple as well. I removed all of the stuff from my tank (including Aloysius my hermit crab), mixed it into the sand already in the tank and then place everything back! Simple as could be. An added gift was exercise for Allie. Even though stuff went back into the same position, he still felt it important to visit each piece and climb over and around several times!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluker's All Natural Premium Sand Substrate Mixture for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-19 0:35

    We purchased three bags of this sand for my son's hermit crab habitat. After replacing the previous substrate with this sand, our three hermit crabs were visibly thrilled. All three began eating the sand, digging in it, and they all even upgraded to larger shells. Before putting in this sand, the crabs stayed buried all the time, only surfacing at night. Now they seem so much more active and happy. This sand must include minerals they need.We love it and will purchase again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluker's All Natural Premium Sand Substrate Mixture for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-19 0:35

    This calcium sand gets under shells and in them and kills hermit crabs. I recommend eco earth substrate, easier for them to move around and dig and will not slay them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluker's All Natural Premium Sand Substrate Mixture for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-19 0:35

    At first I thought this items was amazing because they were digging in it and my crabs didn’t typically dig... both my hermit crabs ended up dying within a few days of use. I have had these guys for years and I strive to take amazing care of my pets. I am super upset. Please don’t risk the health of your pets by using this stuff! Other negative reviews said they had the same issue. Super sad about the outcome....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluker's All Natural Premium Sand Substrate Mixture for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-19 0:35

    I have had a lot of problem finding a decent and appealing Hermit Crab Substrate. Living in a Manhattan apartment, I didn't really wish to mix and deal with Eco Earth and then combine it all with sand. So, this substrate is for those who are maybe a small lazy :) or have limited means to set up and deal with tanks. It came clean and very natural looking, and my crabs LOVED it. They immediately started burrowing and have been out more and when digging, it packs well and has a amazing consistency. The salt, probiotics and coconut fiber also support with humidity retention, waste breakdown and facilitate a healthy environment for my hermit finitely consider getting this if you wish a prepackaged, perfect substrate for your crabs- all you need to do is add enough water after emptying out substrate into tank to bring it to "sandcastle" consistency, so it packs well and your crabs can burrow without having their tunnels collapse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluker's All Natural Premium Sand Substrate Mixture for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-19 0:35

    Very pleased. Moist and was the excellent amount for a 10gal terrarium. My daughter was so excited to come home to a fresh crabitat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluker's All Natural Premium Sand Substrate Mixture for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-19 0:35

    I think this sand works. Everyone is worried about it hardening in the shells but it's not like the other calcium sands. I started with the sand that came with the 10gal tank. Learned to use children's play sand and eco earth. Kept getting bugs and eventually got ants. That was a nightmare. Horrible mess to clean up. I found this and I've checked and created sure that it wouldn't harden in their shells and that they were happy. I've never seen them dig more and tunnel more then I have with this sand. I know there are mixed reviews but I will continue to use it because it works well for my crabs. Sometimes I think you just have to use a product because it makes you and your pets satisfied and screw others that think they know better. I've done my research on how to care for them and so far haven't lost any crabs yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluker's All Natural Premium Sand Substrate Mixture for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-19 0:35

    This was already at sand castle consistency when it arrived. I had planned to boil it and bake it but since it has added probiotic I decided to trust that it would be clean so as not to slay the added in amazing bacteria. I ordered 2 and used about 1 1/2 of the bags. I have a 10 gallon tank filled half method up with coconut fiber on one side and sand on the other. If I wasn’t creating slopes I would have required that other 1/2 of my second bag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluker's All Natural Premium Sand Substrate Mixture for Hermit Crabs []  2020-1-19 0:35

    I have bought this several times for my daughters Hermit Crabs and will probably continue buying it until the crabs either die or we give them away.If I place it deep enough, the crabs usually like to bury themselves in it during the day, but I hear them crawling around at night. Works amazing for when I need to clean their cage. I usually just throw the old items away and place in this fresh stuff. It is just the excellent consistency.I recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-23 2:21

    Chromebook for dummies by Tag LaFay is amazing so far, but I have to say I am soooo sorry I ever bought the Chromebook for my husband. For his purpose it seemed ideal. An online acquaintance says once he gets used to it, he'll love it. So far not so much! I gave up trying to mess with it and I've been using computers for over 20 years ... it is so flipping convoluted. At any rate, the book is perfect so far, but the question to my husband is, why bother when you could have a spanking fresh machine that does exactly what you wish it to without a bunch of click this along with this and this to obtain where you need to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-23 2:21

    Ibought my chromebook about two months after I bought my chromebook computer and one little manual that was almonst useless. I now have had them both for about two years, and Tag Lafays chromebook for dummies has proved itself. don't buy the book and expect to become an expert in a week , It takes time, but it is more than worth it. Amazing luck!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-23 2:21

    A must have ! Always something to learn...wish I had it when I bought my very first Chromebook 7 years ago !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-23 2:21

    You would think that in this day and age, publishers would be able to figure out how to place decent illustrations in a book. Low grade, nearly unreadable illustrations which look like bitmapped screenshots are very disappointing. For that reason alone I would not recommend this ebook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-23 2:21

    My Chromebook didn't come with too much info so this book helped a lot. It finally helped me figure out how to obtain my Comcast mail to come through to the Chromebook. I'll be using this book in the future too as I test out more options.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-23 2:21

    There are very few books about Chromebooks and this is the most comprehensive I have seen yet. I use it strictly as a reference manual and it has performed well in that regard. Chrome is continually changing and the best method to search the respond to a particular operational issue is to go to Chrome Help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-23 2:21

    I purchased this after moving from Microsoft XP to the Chrome OS. My experience with this guide was somewhat mixed. Some locations were covered thoroughly and other primary procedures reen capture for printing were not. Less jargon and more English please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-23 2:21

    It has helped a with my fresh chromebook for school. I like the step by step directions. Using a chrome book is hard to obtain used to but just hold at it with this book you will be a pro in no time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-23 2:21

    No complaints. Can search things beautiful easy. Haven't went thru the whole thing yet and there are some things that still stump me........but I am not the most advanced technical person ...!!!! It really helps with my Chromebook.......which I love sooooooo much better than the laptop I had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-23 2:21

    With buying the first Chromebook in our experience and considering our beautiful amateur computer use, this book was a MAJOR support in understanding some of the differences from Microsoft programs. Unlike 8.1 which my wife could never manage, she loved the Chromebook for its speed and simplicity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-2-2 16:34

    I wish to also say that the book is bad. The examples are outdated and do not work. There are no updates either so if you are looking for a hands on approach the book is useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-2-2 16:34

    Don't buy this book. OK introduction and background, but when you obtain to installation, nothing works. The wget on page 47 is incorrect. Can't obtain started, so not sure how valuable the rest of the book is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-2-2 16:34

    Not able to use the examples as since the first step you even are able to download bigtop as the access to the files are denied. Dont buy until a fresh ver of the book is released.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-2-2 16:34

    amazing book, very helpful and simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-2-2 16:34

    Amazing book. Very simple to read and understand.I understand Hadoop much better now and It may have landed me a ank so much Dirk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-2-2 16:34

    This book it's outdated, the sources for the repos and the info points to versions of bigtop which ara available no more, please do not buy this book until they modernize the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-2-2 16:34

    Very informative. Well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-2-2 16:34

    I was looking for an introduction to Hadoop, to understand where my engineers were talking about. This book did the job !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-2-2 16:34

    Amazing intro to the technology and the community. It helped me target the further reading and resources I need to stand up a working environment. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-2-2 16:34

    You'd think a tech book that uses a VM download to set the environment correctly would have examples that worked. Not this one. In example after example the code does not work. Amazing idea. Really not good execution. To use these examples you will be Google-hacking over and over. Also, the authors seem to never have taught anyone before: for example, they don't provide easy instructions to shut down the VM and save the state, they use various syntax style from chapter to chapter and when they begin a fresh example they don't provide primary instructions on how to obtain right to the example. They just don't think through what a guide needs to do for 'Dummies'. Another example, in chapter 6 they introduce a "Flights by Carrier" example. It is needs to be setup on the VM you downloaded earlier. The VM gives everyone the same environment with the same directory structure. They tell introductory readers to "go to your directory with your Java code and compile it using the following command". Someone more familiar with training users would have listed the command to "go to the directory with your Java code". Readers not familiar with the Linux VM will be hacking around for a while in order to obtain there. For an intro book, this is just not acceptable. They create mistakes like this over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic English Grammar For Dummies - US (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) []  2020-2-9 19:19

    Primary English Grammar, Fourth Editionby Geraldine Woods. Reviewed by C J Singh (Berkeley, California).The Best Book on Grammar BasicsI admire Geraldine Woods' books for her lucid expository prose laced with a lot of witty a long-time volunteer teacher of ESL to immigrants, I found using Primary English Grammar by Geraldine Woods as the textbook more effective than several others I had used in my teaching. My anonymous surveys showed students were happy with the friendly tone and clarity of ’s a sample from the opening chapter titled “Getting a Grip on Grammar: Lots of people groan when they hear the word grammar. They think that grammar is just a long list of picky rules. Who cares if you say ‘had gone’ or ‘went’? …. Yet proper language does matter. Rightly or wrongly, a lot of people judge your intelligence and ability based on the method you speak and write. Better jobs and higher grades often go to those who follow the rules” (page 7).In the next chapter, “Excellent grammar usually gives you an advantage in life. When you speak with friends, though, perfectly proper sentences may sound snobby” (page 23). Right. Outside the classroom setting, in conversations I refrain from correcting people’s suring words from Woods, “I use conversational English in this book. As I write, I imagine that I am speaking with you, the reader. I pretend that I know you and that we are spending some free time together.” She sustains this friendly tone throughout the 364-page book while teaching the Rules of Standard English taught in standard college e book contains numerous Fast Quizzes with correct answers immediately below the quiz. The book would be even more useful if all the answers were printed at the end of each chapter as in Woods’ English Grammar WORKBOOK, Third Edition, companion to her English Grammar, Third Edition.(After completing the Basics book, the reader would likely search the two books as perfect intermediate books. Doing all the exercises in the WORKBOOK will be rewarding. The suggestion I give to my students is not to write in the WORKBOOK; instead create notes in a separate composition books and repeat the exercises as needed.)Five-star book.--------------------------13 people found this amazon-review helpful.English Grammar, Third Editionby Geraldine ed by C J Singh (Berkeley, California)May 11, cid Expository Prose with Witty Usage ExamplesAs a long-time volunteer teacher of college-writing skills to ESL migrants and immigrants, I found using English Grammar by Geraldine Woods as the textbook more effective than several others I had used in my teaching. The amazing draw of the book is Woods' unbelievable sense of humor in presenting examples of usage. Moreover, for migrants and immigrants to understand and appreciate the humor of their newly adopted country in North America is a faster track toward integration. The fresh edition (THIRD, 2017) presents a lot of humorous examples. Here are two brief examples from the fresh edition about omission/inclusion of apostrophes.“Taking a walk recently, I noticed an odd sign: GRANDMAS PUNCH. Interesting, I thought. Grandmas punch whom? Their grandchildren? Surely not! People who refuse to look at one more image of the adorable tykes? Possibly. I soon realized that the sign was in front of a bar. Ah, I thought. Grandma’s punch – a drink created from a family recipe” (page 168). Recalling this humorous example will bring to active memory the specific underlying grammar rule more likely than the bare rule essional copyeditors have observed that misuse of it’s/its is among the most frequent errors in manuscripts submitted to them. Woods writes: “It’s an its problem. I’m not talking about how a poison-ivy rash feels. I’m talking about a possessive pronoun ('its') and a contraction ('it’s'). 'Its' shows possession: The computer has exploded, and its screen is now decorating the ceiling. It’s means it is: It’s raining cats and dogs, but I don’t see any alligators. So it’s nice to know that grammar has its own rules. By the way, one of those rules is that no possessive pronoun ever has an apostrophe. Ever. Never. Never ever. Remember: If 'it' owns something, dump the apostrophe” (pages 336-337).The paragraph above opens with an easy-to-remember sentence that illustrates inclusion as well as omission of apostrophe, presents two more examples in the middle, and closes with another easy-to-remember sentence that illustrates inclusion as well as omission of e numerous witty examples in this 400-page book earn it five shiny stars. Its companion Workbook edition 2 is equally good. I look forward to the publication of its (NOT it’s) companion Workbook's third edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic English Grammar For Dummies - US (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) []  2020-2-9 19:19

    I am learning a foreign language and I realized that unless I brushed up on my English grammar I would be lost in a hurry. This book is a unbelievable refresher and explains what you have forgotten without a resulting smack on your knuckles with a ruler from Sister Mary Helen! :-}

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic English Grammar For Dummies - US (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) []  2020-2-9 19:19

    I don't know if this is a amazing grammar book or not because I can't read the little text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic English Grammar For Dummies - US (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) []  2020-2-9 19:19

    Great! This book corrected mistakes that I have been making for years. I love it, very simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic English Grammar For Dummies - US (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) []  2020-2-9 19:19

    I'm learning English and this book is helping me to fill the gaps in my primary English knowledge. I'm satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic English Grammar For Dummies - US (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) []  2020-2-9 19:19

    Excel text for learning and refreshing knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic English Grammar For Dummies - US (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) []  2020-2-9 19:19

    This book is great. Spanish is my second language but I feel more comfortable with the English language (writing). This book is helping me to learn a lot of rules that I should have learned 10 years ago when I started to learned English.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic English Grammar For Dummies - US (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) (For Dummies (Language & Literature)) []  2020-2-9 19:19

    EXCELLENT, the best I have tried to use or seen by far. This woman can teach.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386