Read heroes of patience reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all heroes of patience reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tree of Patience []  2020-1-17 1:3

    I'm generally a hard rock fan but I love Omar Farads music--it transports me to a really nice put in my mind--

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tree of Patience []  2020-1-17 1:3

    The overall sound here is a small more diverse than a lot of Omar's albums, with a number of international guests, although even his regular ensemble is quite cosmopolitan. However the essential stirring sounds and rhythms from his Turkish roots that define most of his albums still provide the framework, so fans need not fear Tekbilek has strayed too far from those atmospheric Sufi-inspired grooves they have come to have fun and expect. Except for one traditional number the core band has written all the tunes, and it drives the overall sound. Ara Dinkjian on oud, Brian Keane on guitar and synthesisers, Hasan Isakkut on kanun (zither) and percussionist extraordinaire Arto Tuncboyaciyan are back again, and they are sometimes augmented by a string ensemble, along with Flamenco singer Enrique Morente, accordionist Nabawy, keyboards whiz Steve Roach, Eric Weissberg on banjo, John Villa on didgeridoo and even a children's know you're on to a amazing thing right from the opening track "Common Spirit", where a lovely music is announced by oud and guitar, soon to be accompanied by the ney (flute) and percussion. The tempo then steps up a small on "Elation", driven along by rolling percussion, ney, oud and violin. And so on through a dozens of moods, colours and foot-tapping rhythms. The Spanish-tinged Ole Aman is a ar Faruk Tekbilek's melody is always elegant and fascinating, and this album demonstrates his willingness to be inclusive rather than exclusive in creating it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tree of Patience []  2020-1-17 1:3

    Allow me first say that I have not heard the entire CD. I've only heard one or two songs that are played on my Satellite e song that gets the most play is "Common Spirit" and I'm sad to say that this is one of those rare songs (like Lila Floods: The Ocean Refuses No River) that when it comes on, I cringe and scramble to turn the channel.I don't know what it is, but the hokey introduction to "Common Spirit" scratches a nerve in me and makes it seems like I'm ping in a badly lit grocery shop rather than grooving to some mellow rry Faruk, not your best work.

    0  


    Add your opinion on heroes of patience or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tree of Patience []  2020-1-17 1:3

    I love this album because to me it represents the best of Turkish Sufi music. The melody is also very soothing and relaxing for me. It works amazing for meditation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tree of Patience []  2020-1-17 1:3

    I heard several pieces from more latest create on Pandora and then came one of this CD which I like better. It is more acoustic, performed on instruments that I only knew from old music. it sounds amazing ! Some pieces dreamy some more upbeat. Very enjoyable !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic of Patience (A Jataka Tale) []  2020-2-7 20:5

    This book is part of a series of Jataka Tales released in paperback for 3-8 year olds. The Jataka Tales are a group of folk stories that originated in India, each of which relays an ethical teaching. A lot of center around animals and magical creatures, and within Buddhist traditions are taught to be accounts of the Buddha's past lives. In Buddhist cultures these stories are performed through song and dance at festivals, and told to kids as part of their morality is particular tale introduces themes of patience and compassion. A monkey constantly teases a buffalo, who endures his teasing with endless patience, unlike the other animals of the area. A forest sprite sees this, and asks the buffalo how he does it. The monkey overhears the buffalo telling the forest sprite how he views the monkey as a real friend, because he is teaching him how to be patient, and the monkey himself vows to become a real mate in all the books in this series, this book has vibrant, appealing pictures, and a coloring page at the end where one stage from the story is provided in a form that kids can color themselves. It also includes a Parents' and Teachers' Corner: a 2-page spread with suggested questions and activities, as well as history, associated with the story. This book is also sold as part of a 12-book Teachers set:Teacher Resource Tutorial set: Teacher Resource Tutorial boxed with 12 Jataka Tales

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic of Patience (A Jataka Tale) []  2020-2-7 20:5

    I learn as much from this as I hope my kids do. Patience -- we could all use some practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic of Patience (A Jataka Tale) []  2020-2-7 20:5

    The book had a few references to violence, which I personally think is outside the recommended reading age just a little... but in the context of the story it is handled well. Recieved quickly and in quality stated. Satisfied with tranaction

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic of Patience (A Jataka Tale) []  2020-2-7 20:5

    I enjoyed the book and read it to my 3rd and 4th grade classes. I liked the word "rascal" and "monkey" the story used to represent the people in our lives that annoy us. The week following the story the students were able to identify and share stories of the "rascals" and "monkey's" that had appeared in their lives and how they handled the situations made by them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic of Patience (A Jataka Tale) []  2020-2-7 20:5

    I have a little specialty bookstore that carries books to help Vipassana meditation practice. This is one of my favorite books and I sell a lot of of them. Of all the Jataka tales that Dharma Publishing has produced, The Magic of Patience is by far the finest. It is as delightful and telling to both adults and children. I assure you this will be a book you encourage your mates to read as well, as it is a fairly fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    kare heroes [CNA]  2020-8-3 22:29
    [email protected]

    Nothing in Houston, Texas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic of Patience (A Jataka Tale) []  2020-2-7 20:5

    It is beautifully illustrated and written. It teaches kids the benefit of patience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic of Patience (A Jataka Tale) []  2020-2-7 20:5

    "The Magic of Patience" has a moral theme that entertains as it teaches my 3 and 4 year olds. A buffalo, monkey and sprite interact to present how paitence, instead of anger, can bring about harmony and goodwill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Adventures of Buddy the Motocross Bike: Buddy Learns Patience []  2020-9-23 18:51

    My son loves this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Adventures of Buddy the Motocross Bike: Buddy Learns Patience []  2020-9-23 18:51

    Pages are numbered incorrectly (?) and it looks like a coloring book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Patience []  2020-10-2 19:8

    One word -- WOW! This CD is one of the best reggae CDs ever made. I have been a fan of Fashek since the 1980s. His voice and lyrics are beautiful, but they come together on this CD like never before. "Little Patience" is, musically, the most upbeat of all of Fashek's albums, but lyrically perhaps the most serious. If you like the roots reggae sound then you cannot do much better than "Little Patience." The dozens in songs is solid, with the usual talking drums, solo guitar, horn work, and more. There honestly is not a weak song here. At one time Fashek was being touted as the African Bob Marley (as were a couple other African artists), and I thought that was a bit of a ridiculous comparison. However, this album makes me believe that this musician may very well live up to that title. This is simply a unbelievable work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Patience []  2020-10-2 19:8

    I have had the amazing fortune to own all of Majek's CDs to date, from the ground-breaking 1988 release, `Prisoner of Conscience' to the recent album, `Little Patience' released in 2004. To my mind, `Little Patience' is the best so far, not perhaps in terms of musical accomplishment (all his CDs are superb!) but in terms of creativity and the coming of age of a amazing musical r those fresh to his music, Majek Fashek is a dread-locked Nigerian-born reggae musician, now partially based in the United States, who has released several critically-acclaimed CDs representing the best of the genre. Successfully combing reggae rythmns and an Afrobeat horn section versus a background of virtuoso rock guitar riffs, his melody includes the ingredients that create you think and dance at the same time. It is fair to say that had this talented artist started his career in the United States and received the important media exposure, he would have received the same recognition as possibly Santana or Stevie Wonder. Certainly there is no hip-hop or rap artist alive who can rival him in his exposition of `black' music. `Little Patience' shows his multiple talents as a singer, guitarist, keyboardist, producer and arranger. It also showcases the source of his musical inspiration - Bob Marley, for his lyrics and spiritual leaning towards Rastafarianism, Fela Anikulakpo-Kuti for his horns and political activism on behalf of black Africa's suffering masses, and the amazing Jimi Hendrix for his guitar mastery. I am sure these are the `departed masters' he acknowledged and thanked on the album rsonally, I think all the tracks on this CD are great, except perhaps `Virgin.' My favorites are `Let it shine,' `Our Father,' a reprise of a song from an earlier album, and the seminal `Man of Sorrow,' which in my opinion should have been the title track instead of the rather predictable (for Majek) `Little Patience.' Finally, he also pays tribute to the late Nigerian musician and bandleader, Fela Anikulakpo-Kuti, with the sizzling `Water no obtain enemy.'All in all, `Little patience' is a amazing CD, and an perfect introduction for the fresh buyer to this amazing international star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Patience []  2020-10-2 19:8

    Thx.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Patience []  2020-10-2 19:8

    This is one of the best albums I have ever heard. There is only one song I am not in love with. Amazing production and awesome musicians. One catchy upbeat song after another. Awesome percussion. Amazing songwriting, singing and lyrics from one of the world's most talented musicians. Long live Majek Fashek the Rainmaker. Everyone should hear this at least once.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Patience []  2020-10-2 19:8

    this is the sound of Majek in the 21st century..not poor very upbeat and political like his past efforts and full of amazing songwriting and musicianship. I noticed some of these copies were selling really cheap, another amazing oppurtunity for anyone interested in Reggae or Nigerian artist to grab this one, or two, or three..whatever the case you wont be dissapointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Patience []  2020-10-2 19:8

    In the midst of the Fresh England cold I found that Majek Fashek could bring a smile to my face. His tunes are full of meaning, expressive, and have a rich musical arrangement. His is certainly a musical necessity to your CD library!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Patience []  2020-10-2 19:8

    This release marks the return of Majek Fashek to his Nigerian and reggae roots. Fashek synthesizes Rastafarianism, Yoruba, and Edo traditions to form a rich lyrical mélange that is distinctly his own. Small Patience is a potent musical brew of Reggae and Afro-Beat with a drop of Fuji and a touch of it Globe Beat, Reggae, Afro-Beat, Afro Pop? Who cares!Majek Fashek & the Prisoners of Conscience offer a musical style that's truly universal. Don't worry about the categories, just have fun the music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Patience []  2020-10-2 19:8

    I have been a Majek Fashek fan for a while now and this CD is in a lot of ways Fashek's masterwork. With strong songs like the soulful "Power of Woman" or the inspireing "Someday One Day". Majeck's influeces (bob Marley, Jimmy Hendrix, among others)are evident in this record. This record has the best of his African roots with a small touch of rock thrown in for amazing is really a unbelievable CD and I highly reccommend it to everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Late Bloomers: The Power of Patience in a World Obsessed with Early Achievement []  2020-12-3 20:26

    Rich captures the essence that we all will face at one time or another in our lifetime. Who gets to tell each one us whether we are blooming at right time based in society’s expectation timeline, or the one we are supposed to be on?I love the chapter about strengths of late bloomers; curiosity, equanimity, compassion,resilience, insight, and wisdom. These take time to develop and wisdom in is this journey and Rich hits the nail on the head in Late Bloomers. Helping us bring this subject to a national conversation is going to happen, his book has amazing insight for all—

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Late Bloomers: The Power of Patience in a World Obsessed with Early Achievement []  2020-12-3 20:26

    I required this book. Truly required it. And I know that our society needs it as well, more than ever. Wherever you’re at in life, it isn’t too late to bloom. And the benefits of starting now, at whatever age you are, can be greater than those experience by the lucky few who achieve amazing things at a young the book, obtain inspired, and obtain to work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Late Bloomers: The Power of Patience in a World Obsessed with Early Achievement []  2020-12-3 20:26

    Dear Mr. Karlgaard, I wish to THANK YOU for writing Late Bloomers! You have validated so much of my concerns as I'm raising kids, all currently teenagers. Every parent I know talks about how much less pressure we had growing up. Yet, we all feel compelled to instill a fear of failure in our kids. This comes from our own fear of failing as parents if our children aren’t successful right away.I have read a lot of pages of the book out loud to my kids. My 15 year old daughter had tears in her eyes and sighed when I finished reading the first page to her. I take pictures of pages and send them to mates because I obtain so inspired.I bought your book because I heard your interview on NPR and loved how you walked through the maturing and private development process of a person's in their 20's, 30's, 40's and beyond. This is hands down the most exciting parenting book I’ve ever read, and I’ve read plenty!Hopefully this book makes a dent in helping parents chill out on trying to create their children "peak early".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Late Bloomers: The Power of Patience in a World Obsessed with Early Achievement []  2020-12-3 20:26

    Inpiring, and a call to action. Related societal books create a stronger case for their positions. So I felt it was more an opinion piece than persuasive, even though I agree with sically though he makes a valid point about our tendency to send older workers out to e point he fails to create is if not doing so would be beneficial. Are those workers without early success potentially the next success stories, or d they they simply not have talent or coping skills. i hipe he is right and we have dozens of talent we could is book is a amazing read for those considering themselves late bloomers and for policy setters who need to focus on the reality of lifelong learning versus focusing on hiring youth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Late Bloomers: The Power of Patience in a World Obsessed with Early Achievement []  2020-12-3 20:26

    I bombed on the SAT - 860 m... combined. I got the lowest score of anyone I know. I still became an English teacher and took the try again seventeen years later. This time, I scored about a 1200. Two years after, I took the SAT yet again at the age of 33 and scored about a 1300. What accounted for the 440 point increase? Time, maturation, brain development, life experience, hours read, and... I actually studied for the try in my 30’s. I couldn’t give two sh*ts in HS.I am example of a late bloomer and reading this book for me is a private insight into who I am and how I got this way. The book is chock-full if the recent research on my some children FLY (and a lot of times, crash) earlier than others and why others SOAR in their 30’s, 40’s, and beyond.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Late Bloomers: The Power of Patience in a World Obsessed with Early Achievement []  2020-12-3 20:26

    The detailed review below of chapters 1-4 were completed after finishing those respective chapters. Now that I have finished the book, I reaffirm my agreement with the earlier review by Jennifer Hardee that Karlgaard's ysis is shallow and without thoughtfulness BUT I would go further to say some of his stated evidence lacks the rigor to validate his claims especially in chapters 1-4. Part of the issue is that Karlgaard appears to do better in describing his theory in chapters 5-9 in a more Op-Ed/magazine style discussion than in a more evidence-based discussion like he does in chapters 1-4 (see my detailed criticisms below). Despite the better flow of ideas and connection of larger concepts in chapters 5-9, I continue to note the same biased portrayal of early bloomers and late bloomers that makes early bloomers seem almost like bullies while painting late bloomers (I myself identify as a late bloomer) either through rose-colored glasses or as victims. At times it even feels like a Disney Channel production with corny dialogue when he talks about/seemingly over simplifies the naysayers who keep late bloomers back (he starts off one of the later chapters like this). More than that, his discussion touches more on the lower hanging fruit than on the larger context of our current situation. For example, in Chapter 5 when he talks about culture he touches lightly on family, society, and his oft used concept of the Wunderkind but does small to talk about how cost of education and its peripherals (housing, textbooks, parking, application), perceptions on university degrees, and general milestones and expectations have changed over the past century (and how they have been influenced by varying cultures such as those of immigrants, how they've been influenced by socioeconomic changes and the changing job market) to make the pressurized environment we have today. As someone who wanted Karlgaard to be successful in proving his title and thesis, I'm sad to rate his book about 1.5 stars but I do hope we can continue the discussion on some of the problems he touches on as they are low are some of my criticisms of the first half of the book:Introduction: In his introduction, we obtain first glimpse of his not good ysis when he quotes a bunch of figures about increasing depression, suicide, distress, etc (pg 11). How do we know this is due to his specific claim of increased pressure to bloom early when he does not go beyond implying a correlation? Correlation is not the same as causation. Just because these things are increasing at the same time as a purported increase in pressure to bloom early does not mean that one causes the other. He does not prove the apter 1:On pg 24, he quotes 2 bullet point suggestions for college admissions. In the quote, the first suggestion includes the words "Passionate" and "a passion" yet Karlgaard's immediate "ysis" (if we can call it that) states "Again, the sword of college admissions hands over children today. Did you note the absence of the words passion and fun?" .... Did he even read what he quoted?This is followed up with discussion on college admissions where he talks about how acceptance rates at Ivy League schools have dropped by about half between 2001 and 2015 (pg 25). YET he doesn't explain why. Class sizes are likely not much smaller between these years (although how would we know for sure in this discussion if he doesn't address it?) so does that mean number of applicants are increasing? If so who are they and why?On pg 32, he calls millennials "more risk-adverse than any generation since the Amazing Depression" but supports this with the fact that "they are less likely than earlier generations to have three things associated with adulthood: A spouse. A house. A child." (He returns to this and expounds on it in chapter 3). He does not discuss how student debt (after all, college tuition has risen faster than inflation as well), the housing crisis (and millennial perception of said volatility of the housing market), etc have affected these decisions. Nor does he consider that these 3 things are actually not important to be an adult... neither are they important to bring other instances he relies on a single expert (e.g. Carole Dweck) for a key ytical point (e.g. younger generations are "brittle"). In this example, Dweck's opinion is only based off the freshmen that have passed through her class. (pg 29). In science, we'd question her sample: Are most of the students from one particular region? Is that region or is the diversity (if there is diversity) representative of the generation that Karlgaard expands the term to? A better, more valid (but perhaps above his skill or pay grade) method to see if students are truly "brittle" would be to survey multiple professors/experts from multiple regions (of the US if his intent is to remain US specific, elsewhere as well if he's making a more sweeping statement) and compare/contrast to see if related characteristics are seen around the nation in the same cohorts. Even so, I also wonder if this is too subjective of a judgement to prove anything in the first 33 he says he's talked to "many twenty-somethings" but fails to 1. quantify his sample size or 2. identify if ethnic/socioeconomic/etc diversity affect the "shared" feeling. How do we know that the handful he quotes are representative?Generally he doesn't talk about confounding variables to his correlations and does not prove the magnitude of causation (if such causation exists) in several of his apter 2:When I got to Chapter 2, I found Karlgaard's bias striking when he started talking about Holmes (pg 66-69). At this point I noted that his depictions of early bloomers were coincidentally(?) both early bloomers who fell into infamy for trying to hide things/do something that Karlgaard depicts as unsavory [see Leher (pg 38-40) in Chapter 1 and Holmes(66-69) in Chapter 2]. This felt like he was presenting a sort of strawman-type depiction of Early bloomers despite the reality that there are Early bloomers (maybe not millionaire early bloomers but early bloomers in their own profession) who are of upstanding apter3: His interpretation of the neurological studies belie a not good understanding of neuroscience. Pg 83: "Most [18-25 yr] olds are literally incapable of making rational decisions" is quite the sensationalist interpretation of the study he presented the paragraph before. They are not incapable, but they will likely have a greater challenge. He later demonstrates not good understanding of neuroplasticity when he uses the phrase "while the brain's frontal cortex is still plastic" (pg 86) as if neuroplasticity ends once the frontal cortex has fully developed. WRONG! Neuroplasticity occurs throughout one's life but we have sensitivity periods when the brain is more susceptible to change. His lack of qualification to educate us on this matter e remainder of Chapter 3 fared better than the previous apter4: Feels like those magazine articles or blog posts that like to list things (similar to a "6 traits to the excellent late bloomer"... which, given that magazines are his self-professed schtick, I suppose we should expect... but this is a book for goodness sake. Certain things shouldn't be transferred between mediums.) that has no cited source (How did he come up with the list?). His arguments do not create logical sense as "strengths of late bloomers" as he never really shows that they are more prevalent in late bloomers than non-late bloomers. In fact the latest 3 (equanimity, insight, wisdom) he states late bloomers have these traits but his help evidence don't actually say that. His evidence only really states that these things are a matter of age/development and that they are good. His evidence does not state that early bloomers don't have these traits or that they are less in early bloomers. So how is this a strength in late bloomers when his evidence really only states that it is a strength about growing old?The first strength he cites is "curiosity" but his discussion dissolves into late bloomers are curious and early bloomers have more focus. Curiosity and Focus are not opposites of each other so his argument should really read "Late bloomers and early bloomers are curious but early bloomers have more focus". BUT even this notion that late bloomers have less focus is contradicted by his private anecdote in which he actually shows that he didn't lack focus (after all he focused on those Sports Illustrated magazines just fine), he lacked discipline to study the academic material he wasn't interested in.He also mentions resilience as a strength of late bloomers. His supporting anecdotes are ones of grit, resilience, and arguably app of the "10,000 hour" concept in some of them. I search that his praise of these things in late bloomers is biased versus early bloomers and contradictory to his earlier assertions in chapter 1 (pg26-27) that insinuates that "books with titles like Grit for Kids, The Grit Tutorial for Teens" among other titles and Ericsson's 10,000-hour concept/rule are contributing to a generation that is "brittle" and is part of the emphasis for early bloomers. From my understanding, the books on grit (I have not read them but, given that he identified the titles via "A fast find on Amazon", Karlgaard probably didn't either) are theoretically about building resilience towards one's passions (The same thing he identifies in Late bloomers) and not truly about "squeezing the best performance out of children and young adults, not matter the cost" (pg 26). The thing Karlgaard doesn't talk about is whether we teaching these traits (of grit and resilience) incorrectly or with the wrong timing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Late Bloomers: The Power of Patience in a World Obsessed with Early Achievement []  2020-12-3 20:26

    Rich Karlgaard defines a late bloomer "as a person who fulfills their potential later than expected; often their talents aren't even visible to others initially [and they may not even be aware of them]. The key word here is expected. And second, they fulfill their potential while marching to their own drummer. They don't grit their teeth to test to meet the expectations of their parents or society."In his classic work, Denial of Death, Ernest Becker acknowledges that no one can deny physical death but there is another form of death that can be denied: The death that occurs when we become wholly preoccupied with fulfilling others' expectations of r example, Karlgaard makes frequent references to the "early achievement obsession" and the hurt it can do the late bloomers. They are judged according to the Wonder Kid Ideal as exemplified by early bloomers -- including, listed in alpha order, Magnus Carlsen, Madame Curie, Albert Einstein, Enrico Fermi, John Stuart Mill, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Blaise PASCAL, Pablo Picasso, Arthur Rimbaud, and John von Neumann -- who achieved peak performance in one or more fields while in e bloomers suffer a lot of of the same frustrations, aggravations, and anxieties that people with undiagnosed learning disabilities encounter, beginning in childhood. They are constantly the victims of unfair and usually humiliating comparisons and contrasts with family members and friends. Karlgaard identifies the major factors that can -- and often do, in combination -- delay blooming and perhaps even preclude it. His conclusions are driven by the recent neuroscience and cognition research. "That means our current obsession with early blooming is a human construct, not supported by science."In Chapter 9, Kalgaard makes several key points while explaining "the keys to late bloomer persistence" by taking a closer look at the power of stories, the plasticity of persistence, and how they're linked. "Stories don't just describe what's happened -- they support determine what will happen. "The stories we tell ourselves support shape our attitudes and enhance our well-being. For late bloomers this is terrific news....if we late bloomers change our story [over time], we can change our behavior and even our life."Then Karlgaard points out that, "While plenty of Freud's work has been discounted. part of his genius was in his ability to work with individuals to create sense of their otherwise messy lives. The key insight that Freudian psychoysts came up with was that their patients somehow couldn't hold the story of themselves straight -- or they had no story at all. They had the task of repairing essentially broken stories, like a script doctor. In other words, the true value in psychoysis was in working with patients to dissect or sift through random memories and happenings that on their own created small sense, to construct a coherent narrative. The story would be about how a patient got from point A somewhere in the past, to the present, then oriented themselves toward the future in a meaningful way."In a sense, constructing a narrative did more than just support individuals see their life happenings in a fresh way. It shaped their reality by making it manageable."Here's a question to consider. Who had the greatest impact on your private growth and professional development? However various they may be in most respects, I'll bet all of them cared so deeply about helping you to succeed that they challenged you to meet (if not exceed) very high standards, then did everything they could to support you succeed. They cared enough to tell you what you required to know and it was not always what you wanted to hear. Late bloomers need the same sustained support, encouragement, and reassurance.Every human life is a work in progress. Obviously, some take much longer to "bloom" than do others. Some never "bloom" or at least fulfill a few expectations. Fortunately, Rich Karlgaard's book wholly repudiates the early-blooming madness. "We all have a supreme destiny: to explore our bonuses [and support others to explore theirs] however long it takes, to pursue our deepest purposes, and to bloom."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Late Bloomers: The Power of Patience in a World Obsessed with Early Achievement []  2020-12-3 20:26

    I’ve discovered this book by Rich Karlgaard in my 70’s - the Erik Erickson developmental scene of Integrity v. Despair. As one who didn’t start blooming till age 37 this well-written and compelling description of today’s pressure on children, teens and young adults to “achieve early” has provided me with validation for 3+ decades of what felt like floundering, and inspiration to create even a little impact by spreading the word to friends, family, educational venues, and colleagues in the social services. It has helped my almost-30 year old niece - who struggles with finding her identity - to realize that she is neither alone nor weird in the process. My grandkids school libraries have been the beneficiaries of copies for their “parents” sections. Late Bloomers is a comprehensible and worthwhile read for ANY AGE from teen through older adult. The reassuring and hopeful takeaway has been that we all have the potential to bloom a lot of times, life long, into a satisfying feeling and put of integrity rather than despair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Late Bloomers: The Power of Patience in a World Obsessed with Early Achievement []  2020-12-3 20:26

    This is a really fun book. Amazing for parents, teachers, anyone who cares about education. The main thesis is that our entire education system--grade levels, testing, letter grades, etc.--is built for early bloomers, and can be very damaging for late bloomers. But if parents and students know this, the late bloomers can adjust and do school in a method that helps them truly excel. And parents shouldn't assume that each kid is an early bloomer; or hope for early bloomers, as a lot of seem to do. Middle and late bloomers have certain strengths that really matter, and can ultimately support them succeed beyond the early bloomer norm. The book is full of perfect quotes and statistics on education and learning--these are so deep and necessary that they're worth the price of the book even if that's all you obtain out of it. But it offers a lot more. It serves as a tutorial to college acceptance for late bloomers, and shows how late bloomers can really flourish in higher education. It also shows how a lot of Millennials are "late bloomers" as a generation, doing things more slowly and much later than the latest three generations. Interesting book, and it provides a number of hints on how to capitalize on these trends. For example, while early bloomers tend to emphasize high try scores, amazing grades, and promotions, late bloomers typically value a various set of goals and traits: including curiosity, resilience, insight, creativity, and persuasion. Where early bloomers focus on seeking success, late bloomers look more for influence. Perfect read! Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Late Bloomers: The Power of Patience in a World Obsessed with Early Achievement []  2020-12-3 20:26

    As somebody who didn't have a degree of professional success until my late 30's, I appreciate the notice of this book A LOT. Every parent who is worried about their children should read this book. Ever young person who is worried about their future should read it. This should be needed reading for graduating seniors from both high school and college.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legendary : Game of Heroes [App]  2018-1-23 13:1

    loading times are kinda long, test to give useful hints or lore / story while waiting for things to load up, other than that.. it's all amazing for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legendary : Game of Heroes [App]  2018-1-23 13:1

    Nice game, but evolving -at least early on- is proving difficult. Hopefully that will improve soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legendary : Game of Heroes [App]  2018-1-23 13:1

    Fun I love it it's like candy crush with a fun and epic twist

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legendary : Game of Heroes [App]  2018-1-23 13:1

    It a really amazing android game to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legendary : Game of Heroes [App]  2018-1-23 13:1

    Love everything about this game!! Amazing!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legendary : Game of Heroes [App]  2018-1-23 13:1

    A small hard to obtain a amazing understanding of android game proceedger

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heroes of Warfare [App]  2017-10-15 3:2

    Truly Overwatch on mobile! Come on guys, i have a lot of fun playing this android game eventhough this android game is still in it's beta stage!! On top of it all, it runs very smooth even on my 1 GB RAM! To those who rants about copyright and all, for us who can't play Overwatch on PC, this android game is really a lifesaver ^_^ and of course don't expect the same graphic level, this is a mobile android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heroes of Warfare [App]  2017-10-20 3:2

    Truly Overwatch on mobile! Come on guys, i have a lot of fun playing this android game eventhough this android game is still in it's beta stage!! On top of it all, it runs very smooth even on my 1 GB RAM! To those who rants about copyright and all, for us who can't play Overwatch on PC, this android game is really a lifesaver ^_^ and of course don't expect the same graphic level, this is a mobile android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legion of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:5

    I like the android game and wish to play it. but after the latest modernize im not able to obtain on because when i begin the application up it just shuts down. I uninstalled it then redownloaded it but its still not working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legion of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:5

    I dont know why but it never runs on my mobile it always says check file but no file is downloaded support me quick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legion of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:5

    After Modernize won't open... Already a horrible android game yet horrible modernize lol...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legion of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:5

    These latest few updates are all kinds of messed up. I can't even load the android game now! WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO FIX THIS? I love this game, but I literally can go no further. I am at the point where I am in another reality and it looms as though there is simply no more content. Is there more coming? If you dont fix this im going to drop my rating to a one star

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legion of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:5

    Attractive and uniques style game. I've been playing for the latest 3-4 years and loved it but since the company transfer and the latest couple updates it's been unplayable. Before there was a myriad of bugs and glitches now I cant even obtain through the loading screen. Thanks for making the time I place into this android game a waste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legion of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:5

    Black screen of death that's all I see when I test to begin the application , I uninstalled and downloaded several times and all I got was the black screen of death please fix the issue or allow us know something, like it's under maintenance, will be relaunching in a few days don't just leave us hanging around checking every so often just to be met with a black screen GIVE US SOMETHING ANTHING

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legion of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:5

    This is me and my bfs favorite android game that we play together, we've seriously played for over 3 years lol so yah its a cool fun strategic android game don't obtain too discouraged in the beginning just stick to doing the weekly raids and weekly discover to gain serious ground also the sweeps are a really really huge support for doing the tower. Amazing luck to any fresh players! -xPreciiision

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legion of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:5

    Since the recent modernize the android game doesn't even begin anymore. I am just greeted with a black screen. This has been for over a month now, is there a fix coming any time soon?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legion of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:5

    Downloaded the android game off of the play shop well enough. However when I test to begin the game, it just gives me a black screen and doesn't load or download anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legion of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:5

    wont load anymore.. everytime I pick up the android game again something is wrong. android game must be dying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legion of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:5

    the android game is not working, it gets to home screen when I begin it, it push me back to home screen..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legion of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:5

    Won't allow me play cause I refuse to allow my contacts and phone calling? Yeah no, neither of those have anything to do with the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legion of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:5

    It takes too long to download and unpack.Test my patience and you obtain the one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legion of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:5

    I have a issue The android games not working on my huawei nova 3i Its just shows a black screen and crashes Please helpi really love this android game and wish to play it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legion of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:5

    black screen when i test to begin the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legion of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:5

    can't rate downloaded it but won't begin screen just stays black

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legion of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:5

    This android game is awesome! Very addictive! Alot to do!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    29th may 2018 latest modernize fresh server or error lons of bug and laggie .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    This android game is a lot of fun and it's free, free to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    Long time playing android game so addicted more player every where in the globe very nice game...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    BEST GAME EVER COME PLAY WITH US

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    It's Awesome..And also deeply logical

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    Keeps you intersted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    It is buggy. Updates to the android game are most of the time create the android game less fun and just a method for devs to milk users for more money. Users that I know provide amazing feedback but devs do not implement most of them. If anything they do the opposite. The other problem is there what seems to be dev accounts posing as normal players, who attack paid players to obtain them to spend more money. It is not all negative, but mostly disappointing, not in the interest of keeping it fun, fair, and balanced, thus one star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    developers dont ever respond you questions but android game is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    Needs more options to obtain character time cards..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    Addictive. I know you guys can improve this even more. Hold up the amazing work 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    merge server 1 (korea)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    I'm enjoying the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    Amazing battle android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    Amazing android game and graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    Amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    Awesome android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    Nice like engrossing play. Enjoying android game so far but will wait and see if I get raided by coiners. Which reminds me to a lot of pop ups to buy. I've already spent my budget for game's this month.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    Really love this android game .. its my first time to play a wargame and i have fun it ..but these past few days im having a issue when i was going to type ...it keeps on crashing then the application will stop... i dont know if its because of my phone or in the application ... but anyways all in all its nice and timekiller android game ... expecting to admin add more activities and happenings

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    Some pay to play players but overall a amazing android game still room to grow and play without being pay to play just takes a bit longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    Amazing android game for killing time & interacting with people from all over

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    I can spend a whole day on it, really a fun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WarStorm: Clash of Heroes [App]  2020-2-2 22:25

    Amazing android game and amazing people that u meet!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of Heroes [App]  2020-2-1 22:24

    I've played this android game method back in 2011-13, & I'm sorry to say that it hasn't improved AT ALL. Neither the graphics, nor the combat system, nor the LVL up system, & worst yet: the chat (aka: the only reason I kept playing) has deteriorated into an empty shell of its former self. I'm not gonna waste my time lurking around the chat just to see a group of c*nts shut down any type of fun conversation. Oh yeah & the male avatar faces are still ugly as hell. Would it KILL them to fix those for once?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of Heroes [App]  2020-2-1 22:24

    A unbelievable game, vety enjoyable. Would be nice if the Devs could be more efficient but since they are understaffed and underpaied I can understand why things take so long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of Heroes [App]  2020-2-1 22:24

    The android game is beautifully created and the story is well written. I would love to have you work on my idea for a rpg

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of Heroes [App]  2020-2-1 22:24

    it is amazing but how do you beat the goblin miner foreman in underwell passage in serrated scar in vile realm it isnt fair that it can heal so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of Heroes [App]  2020-2-1 22:24

    Love it just don't obtain enough gold shields

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of Heroes [App]  2020-2-1 22:24

    This is a amazing game, two thumbs up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of Heroes [App]  2020-2-1 22:24

    Really enojory the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of Heroes [App]  2020-2-1 22:24

    Fun game. Unfortunately, Venan recruits volunteer thought police to crack down on anyone saying anything remotely mature. They'll silence you for making a G rated Disney innuendo. They completely took away my ability to communicate in this android game and would have deleted my acc except these greedy jerks wish to keep on to the cash I have spent on this android game over the years. I COULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS GAME LESS. Amy smells like rotting tuna.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of Heroes [App]  2020-2-1 22:24

    Cracking game, very enjoyable. Developers not greedy, simple to progress without in android game purchases. But only 3 stars as they failed to add any fresh content for literally years. The same events, the same loot, became very stale. Amazing shame but that's the end for me. Fresh content is apparently coming (delayed with no updates) but it's too small too late.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of Heroes [App]  2020-2-1 22:24

    Just a amazing android game in general. The people are great. The guilds are actually helpfull and the moderators are kind and respectful. I haven't one poor thing to say about thr game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of Heroes [App]  2020-2-1 22:24

    Amazing game. Amazing events. Not pay to win. Just requires time and happenings to obtain best stuff. Friendly and enjoyable community. Vastly improved since I latest played 5 years ago

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of Heroes [App]  2020-2-1 22:24

    This is the android game I have been looking for. Fantasy life, chatting with actual ere are no words to say how amazing this android game is

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of Heroes [App]  2020-2-1 22:24

    I love the game, you interact with your group, war and finish quest. I think most people would really like this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of Heroes [App]  2020-2-1 22:24

    I hold coming back to this game. Simple, yet addictive. Combat system is unique. Amazing for beginners and seasoned players. Would recommend to anyone looking for a amazing tactic combat oriented mobile game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of Heroes [App]  2020-2-1 22:24

    It's a amazing time killer. [email protected]#$%! was easier to obtain gold shield without paying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of Heroes [App]  2020-2-1 22:24

    amazing android game for the most part but some area's need work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of Heroes [App]  2020-2-1 22:24

    Amazing game, ready to play, amazing time waster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of Heroes [App]  2020-2-1 22:24

    Overall the android game is fun but it's a bit of a money grab like those Fb games e

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386