Read hidden in smoke (phoenix rising book 2) reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all hidden in smoke (phoenix rising book 2) reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Smoke (Phoenix Rising Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Book 2 carrys on directly where book 1 left off and the action that was happening. I really enjoyed this book 1 and was not disappointed with book 2. Nix who previously suffered atrocities that no person ever should and she is finally learning to trust and begin up. The relationship development between her and the boys is sweet and although they are horny as can be they don't push her past a level she is ready to accept. She shows amazing development and growth and is learning to love and be loved. I can't wait to see what happens in book 3. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Smoke (Phoenix Rising Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I was so excited for book 2 and I was NOT disappointed. The continuation of the relationships between Nix and her men is excellent. The story line keeps the reader's attention and leaves you wanting more. Can't wait for book 3 !!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Smoke (Phoenix Rising Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Oh em goodness. I thought book one was good? Book two just blew me out of the water. Read in 4 hours could not stop. I’m addicted. I love every single main hero in this book. I will be waiting ((impatiently)) for book 3.

    0  


    Add your opinion on hidden in smoke (phoenix rising book 2) or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Smoke (Phoenix Rising Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I thought Born of Embers (BOE) was a 5-star book – and it is! Then, Hidden in Smoke (HIS) was written and somehow Harper and Quinn out did themselves with it! I cannot believe they surpassed my expectations with HIS.I have no idea where to begin with this book, but I’ll stick to my general rating style:Setting: College/NAPlot: Nix is trying to recover from being killed again, build a relationship with the guys, apart and individually, and learning and discovering fresh things about herself. This girl is busy!Characters:Nix is one of my favorite heroine’s – one of my favorite book girlfriends, lol. She has so much growth in this book! She is still the same girl from BOE, but she is becoming more confident of herself and the love of the guys. I mean, who wouldn’t with confessions like this, “Being fully reliant on people and letting others be there for you when you need them are two separate things. Allow us support you. Allow us be there for you. We’re all stronger as a family, sweetheart.” (Damien, chapter 6). Swoon moment!This book is full of swoon moments from ALL the guys – from jokester Ryder to grumpy Slay to silent Theo. We already knew the sensuality that Hiro had within him, but dang it – he really gets the guys going in this book! This book is still PG-13, but I swear Harper and Quinn are trying to do the reader in before the characters even reach third base! The method they write PG-13 scenes, who needs actual home run scenes?! ; )The guys are so different, towards her and each other, yet such a powerful unit. Their personalities and growth really shine through in HIS. In BOE, Damien and Hiro were my favorites – everyone needs a protective, loving Gargoyle and a Hero. However, everyone now needs a thoughtful, stimulating Kill, a sexy Theo, and a sensual Ryder. Seriously, these guys are unbelievable apart but magnificent together! Nix is one lucky ing characters: Rini is awesome. She is not in the book as much (it is just how the book went and you will understand why as you read it), but when she is there – perfection. She is a unbelievable best friend. The other characters, whom I will not name so I do not give too much away, takes the series to a put I was not sure it was going. It is making me look forward to the next book! Cryptic – sorry!RH factor: Off the charts hot!!! Seriously, nothing past second base and I swear the authors have me jumping my husband with the foreplay in this book. – insert evil grin – Remember Twister!!! I will never think of it the same again. If you read the teaser, it DID NOT give this stage justice.Overall writing: Somehow, the writing is better. I think it is because the authors know their characters, or the characters are just speaking to them. Either way, this book has so a lot of small tidbits or additional sparks that create it better. The interaction between the characters, the growth of the characters, the relationships between the characters, the plot – everything is better! – Yes, I am iffhanger: Not like the latest book. This book sums up the problems in HIS. However, the ending also created me wish BOOK 3 NOW! commend – YES! YES! YES!Top Book of the Year for Me!Read on KU but I will BUY it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Smoke (Phoenix Rising Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    *LONG SIGH*This book was soooooo good. I read it in on siting in less than 6 hours. My only complaint is that I wish more. In the first one they teased. I mean they teased A LOT to the point I didn’t think I’d create it. In this they took teasing to a wholeNew level I mean I need a cold shower after reading it. I really like Nix’s growth as a person and how she’s becoming more accepting of who she is as a shifter. Also the fact that she’s becoming more accepting of the guys. These authors are unbelievable story tellers, and if you’re looking for a slow burn that’s still nice and toasty look no further. Meanwhile here’s hoping the third one comes soon I don’t know how long I can hang off of this cliff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden In Darkness: (In Darkness Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:34

    Every now and then you come across a book that you just can’t stop reading. Hidden in Darkness grabbed me from the begin and held my interest till the very end. Felix is absolutely fantastic. He was excellent in every method for Lane. I can’t tell you how a lot of times the pocket rocket created me laugh out loud. I really hope this isn’t the latest we will see of Felix and Lane because I’d love to see what they obtain up to next. Created the author a favourite and bought another in the hopes it’s just as good. If you didn’t obtain the hint, I really really loved Felix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden In Darkness: (In Darkness Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:34

    Felix is just the best thing ever - sassy, funny and road smart!! And Lanes life definitely got more colour and action after Felix came crashing into ne is a cop who's suffering from a undercover job gone wrong. Blind, battered and broken he just goes through the motions until Felix is hired to support him in the house. And slowly Felix has not only gotten him interested in life again he has also gets Lane right back into the line of fire and on a mission to take down the poor guys e book is quick paced, a small violent, funny as hell and it has a dog in It!Just a all around amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden In Darkness: (In Darkness Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:34

    Fact this is a thrilling read. It is quick paced, will have you laughing out loud the holding on to the seat of your pants as they must work together to walk through the mindfield they are faced with. Lane is in no mood to have a babysitter, and pity is not at all wanted. Felix is a lot of things but ready for this job is not one of them. He has one redeming quality to Lane, he doesn't treat Lane as if he should be this book moved forward I fell more in love with both Lane and Felix. They compliment each other better then anyone I have read about in a long time. 5 stars for Alice Winters a dynamic and entertaining read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden In Darkness: (In Darkness Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:34

    I see a lot of amazing reviews, so maybe it’s just me, but I couldn’t even obtain past the first 3 chapters. I edit m/m erotica & ive read my fair share of amazing and poor stories, but this one just did not work for me. The characters aren’t well-developed and almost seem to be caricatures of themselves. The dialogue is off. And the plot inconsistency/implausibility leave the story edging too close to a 70’s poor film. I know I come off harsh here, but I really had high hopes for the story and that I might have lucked on to a fresh author I would love. It just didn’t happen. I’m glad the story worked for others. I never hope for any author to do poorly, so again...maybe it’s just me, but it’s a no.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden In Darkness: (In Darkness Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:34

    This is one fantastic, heart pounding, thrilling story! I love the glib banter between Felix and Lane. At times I was laughing out loud. At other times I was on the edge of my seat rushing through pages to search out how and if they came out of their recent dilemma.What happened to Lane was devastating but like the saying goes, when one door closes another one opens. In his case that opened door was Felix. They fit together like a well fitted glove. Perfect!I can't recommend this book too highly. Alice Winters has written an awesome story. I absolutely LOVED it!!!! 5***** aren't enough. Hidden In Darkness is going to the top of my favorites list. It's that good. 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden In Darkness: (In Darkness Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:34

    I bought this book because I read a “freebie” from this author that was a part of the In Darkness series and it piqued my e author does an perfect job letting me learn her characters without beating me over the head with long drawn out descriptions. Bits and pieces throughout the book are enough when they are so handily done.I quickly got a amazing feel for Lane’s character. Felix was another matter. His exuberance and over the top dialogue were trickier to obtain a handle on. Once I did…Katie, bar the door because I flew through the rest of the e mystery and suspense are gripping and had me on the edge of my seat. There is a smooth flow to the action even as the pace e developing relationship between Felix and Lane was a constant back, and forth that kept me amused and is couple shouldn't work, but they do. The author made a dynamic between the two that makes you believe in them, root for them, and laugh and cry for e secondary characters are supportive of the main characters and the storyline.I will reread this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden In Darkness: (In Darkness Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:34

    Where do I begin? I was so pleasantly surprised when I started reading this book. It's got everything you would wish but most of all humor. Felix applies for the job as Lane's babysitter, that's putting it mildly. Lane lost his sight and certainly doesn't wish anyone around making him feel sorry for himself. Enter Felix! Felix is hot mess LOL, he can't cook that's for sure but he also doesn't feel sorry for Lane in the banter that goes on between these two is so refreshing. This book is amazing!!! Cannot wait to read the second installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden In Darkness: (In Darkness Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:34

    A couple of weeks ago I went into one of the M/M book recommendation groups on Fb and asked for 2 various type of books and Alice Winters' In Darkness series was rec'd for both of them coupled with follow bloggers that I have always valued their opinions on recs have talked amazing things about her work, I knew it was time I gave her a try. What took me so long to do so I'll never know because her writing is great. Hero chemistry, humor, danger, romance, heart - it's all here. Hidden in Darkness is A-Freakin'-Mazing!!!On the surface Lane is . . . well to be ladylike, a jerk but he has reason to behave the method he does having been recently blinded after a lifetime of sight can't be an simple thing to adjust to especially as we learn more about his occupation and the things he did. Felix is a smarta . . . well once again to be ladylike😉, brash, cocky, cheeky - you obtain the picture. Together they are a excellent fit, they are exactly what the other needs even if they both war it, the chemistry is instantaneous. Having said all that I still wanted to whack their heads together many, a lot of I said above I was asking for recs on Fb and one of the recs was a Nick and Nora Charles-like chemistry, well Felix and Lane definitely have that. Their bickering banter is hilarious, their differing detecting styles is dangerously effective, and their lust-filled attraction is explosive. Place these all together and Felix and Lane are highly the other rec I asked for was caregiving and though Felix's approach to Lane is a bit unorthodox at times it fits with Lane's personality and Felix takes his job seriously, even if it doesn't always appear so. It is the unorthodox moments that you realize Felix isn't only helping Lane and putting up with his crap but he's also trying to teach Lane that being blind isn't the end of living. It may take a while and Lane may war it every step of the method but before you know it he is trying to prove to others that he can still be useful all the while never losing that snarky spark that brought him and Felix whether the poor guys and life in general allows the pair to continue forward is something you will have to read for yourself and trust me you will definitely wish to read their journey. Hidden in Darkness is only the beginning of Lane and Felix' story and as much as I wish to jump right in to the next installment unfortunately I'll have to wait until after the holidays but it will definitely be one of the first things I read once my Christmas 2019 reading list is done. As I said before, this is my first Alice Winters story but it won't be my last.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden In Darkness: (In Darkness Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:34

    This story starts out with a bang with Lane determined to escape from the people who have captured him but it’s dark and he cannot see. After being rescued Lane needs support but no one can place up with his lashing out over the loss of his sight except Felix. Felix is desperate for a job, Felix is desperate for someone to see him, need him, wish him. The two are hilarious together because Felix does a tough love kind of is author is fresh to fresh and I absolutely love her writing style and her characters!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden In Darkness: (In Darkness Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:34

    This book had it all – humor, action, drama, love, sex, and snark…oh my, the snark! Felix is snarky and cute with a stubborn streak a mile wide. Which is good, he needs all the stubbornness and determination he can muster to go up versus the pigheadedness of Lane, the newly blind cop. Felix is hired to be Lane’s caretaker, but Lane wants nothing to do with him. Felix, however, is not about to lose a amazing paying job just because his client is angry at the globe and wants to sulk alone. Through sheer determination, and a quick-witted quips, Felix manages to build a relationship with Lane that soon turns physical and then romantic. While Felix and Lane are busy falling in love, they soon search that despite Lane being injured and blind, he is still not out of e story is quick paced and hilarious. This humor may not be everyone’s cup of tea, but I drank it up greedily. There was a few aspects of the plot and action scenes that may not have been realistic, but that was okay. This book was not about being realistic and was all about being fun and entertaining.I also listened to book as an audiobook after I read it. Joel Leslie does a unbelievable job bringing Felix and Lane alive and I found myself laughing out loud in the vehicle as I listened to the book.Overall Rating: 5 Stars. I really enjoyed Alice Winter’s writing. She has a fun, simple style that flows very well. I also love her humor and creativity. The plot was interesting and the characters were fantastic. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke: Burned, Book 2 []  2020-1-22 22:59

    On the run, alone, and haunted by her ghosts. Pattyn Von Stratten is desperately trying to hide from everything that has happened to her. The deaths of Ethan, their baby, and (now) her father. She hops on a bus and ends up in Vacaville, CA where she meets a Hispanic girl named Adrianna and her family. After protecting Adrianna from a robbery and an - almost - rape, she is invited back to her home to stay. After a few weeks, Adrianna's brother, Angel, comes home from the farm that he works at and it is decided that Pattyn (or Patty, as she's going by now) will go with him to work as a maid for the family who lives on the farm. The family is relatively normal, except for the fact that the teenage daughter has some deep seeded anger issues, hangs out with two destructive guys who are not afraid to kill, and who could blow up at any moment. Despite this (small?) danger, Pattyn finds acceptance and even fresh love with Angel, if only she could obtain past the secrets so built up inside for Jackie, Pattyn's once upon a time best mate and closest sister, her secrets are eating up at her as well. The night their father died, he had walked in on Jackie being raped by one of the boys from their church. He didn't believe it when she told him what happened and he began to abuse her. Hitting her, kicking her, telling her she was ruined and that she deserved what she got. Pattyn walked in with her gun and after an altercation, their father ended up dead. Although Jackie wants desperately to relieve herself of this not good secret inside her, she's forced to hold quiet. By the bishop at the church, by her rapist's father, and even by her own mother. She has no mates and no Pattyn, no one to turn to, until she meets Gavin. He's a senior - and her math tutor - and he sees the beauty and honesty she carries inside her. He gives her the love she's been needing, but she's sure that once all of her secrets come out, he'll be on his method out the OKE was phenomenal. I was a small worried because sequels aren't always what they're cracked up to be; but as always, Ellen Hopkins did not disappoint. This time around, she allow us in, not only on Pattyn's side of things, but on Jackie's as well. With both girls speaking, you obtain the full picture of what's event in their lives. There's a lot of turmoil within this novel, but the ending notice is of hope. Not only that, but it gives a full and rounded story, which works so well coupled with the prequel - BURNED.Overall (and as always) a superb read from Ellen Hopkins. Everyone needs to check out this book whether you enjoyed BURNED or not, it's fantastic. :) Look out for my next review!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke: Burned, Book 2 []  2020-1-22 22:59

    I'm a high school reading teacher and my students love these books! Most of my students have a very powerful hate of reading. Every year they gravitate towards these books. I'm always ordering more because they frequently go missing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke (Burned Book 2) []  2020-1-21 22:23

    Wow. Without hesitation Ellen Hopkins is truly one of the best authors out there. Her angle in writing is so various and bold, that every book she writes has me emotionally connected to the story. I cried and cried at the end of Burned. I was kind of angry at Hopkins for killing off Ethan ( I personally want she didnt use the name Ethan as Pattyns lover, only because thats my brothers name), because loving him and living with her Aunt J seemed like the only high light of her life.Burned was perfect, but Smoke was even oke pulled together all the questions that left me hanging at the end of Burned. I loved how she divided the novel into two various perspectives – Pattyn's and Jackie's. God, Smoke was breathtaking. Both novels aren't your typical cliché love/ YA story where everyone lives a happily ever after. Or where the issues the characters have are your typical teenage issues. No. Being raped, killing your father, having your boyfriend killed along with your baby, or being a runaway doesn't seem like normal life to me. But despite the fact of having all that s*** happen, at the end, both characters found just a spark of hope. If you think I cried a lot at the end of Burned, you should've seen me at the end of Smoke – bawling. When Jackie finally told everyone at Church what happened, guess what? I cried. When Pattyn laid on Ethan's grave and told him he will always be her forever love, but she required to move forward, guess what? Yeah you probably already know. Actually to be more specific, I was basically in a pool of my own tears. If its anyone that can create me cry its her, Ellen Hopkins. There are no words to describe how excellent she writes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke: Burned, Book 2 []  2020-1-22 22:59

    Ah, Smoke. I had re-read "Burned" before reading this and was so excited that this book was getting a sequel because it really required ever, I think this may be my least favorite Ellen Hopkins book so far. It's not that it was BAD. No, Ellen never writes anything outright BAD. It's just that, it got very repetitive with flashbacks to the previous book. Now, I know that sequels need SOME flashbacks to the previous book, but it was overwhelming with how a lot of flashbacks she place in there. And there were some parts where it fell flat.-SPOILERS START HERE-Like how, in the previous book, they place Caleb as this "good Christian boy" and how he has a crush on Pattyn. Yet, in this book, he's a rapist who wanted to take control of Jackie. It would've been nice if maybe this had been at least HINTED AT in the previous book. Also, there's one part where Pattyn asks "so what happened to me? what happened to Jackie?" when talking about how amazing Mormon girls are supposed to stay amazing Mormon girls. In the previous book it says NOTHING about Jackie going astray or questioning her Mormon faith or sexuality. Unless I've overlooked something. I'm beautiful sure I remember Pattyn HIDING certain things from Jackie in the previous book because she knew that Jackie was still very much into the Mormon faith and not questioning anything about sex, or so it seemed. Again, it would've been nice if this was at least HINTED AT in the previous book.-END SPOILERS-Not just with references to the previous book though. There were also parts where the characters suddenly having a change of heart felt very FORCED and not fully developed. However, Ellen still does what she does best: grabbing the reader's attention and making them hold reading. Like I said, it's not a BAD book by any means, but it could've been better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke: Burned, Book 2 []  2020-1-22 22:59

    Brilliant! Another book by Ellen Hopkins that will catch your attention and not allow you place it down until you've felt the same pain and love and destruction the characters felt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke (Burned Book 2) []  2020-1-21 22:23

    I stumbled upon Ellen Hopkins one day back when book stores still existed and back when Crank had just been released. Flipping through the book I noticed her special style of story telling. I was pulled in and an instant is book is a sequeal to Burned. Burned wasn't my favorite of Ms. Hopkins book. Not because it wasn't well written but because the story was for me unrelateable. (Keep in mind I am an adult female and these books are written for teens and young adults.) My expectations for Smoke were not high. I was blown away. This was not where I expected Pattyn to go. The hero I found whiney and weak in the first book has certainly come to spoilers here. I will recommend this book to any of Hopkins' fans. It will not disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke: Burned, Book 2 []  2020-1-22 22:59

    Anything Ellen Hopkins is my favorite. She is always able to suck you into her books and you can never place them down. She is able to capture the heartache and struggles perfectly. She conveys the pain they feel like you can feel for them. Ellen Hopkins is always a amazing read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke (Burned Book 2) []  2020-1-21 22:23

    Anything Ellen Hopkins is my favorite. She is always able to suck you into her books and you can never place them down. She is able to capture the heartache and struggles perfectly. She conveys the pain they feel like you can feel for them. Ellen Hopkins is always a amazing read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke (Burned Book 2) []  2020-1-21 22:23

    Brilliant! Another book by Ellen Hopkins that will catch your attention and not allow you place it down until you've felt the same pain and love and destruction the characters felt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke (Burned Book 2) []  2020-1-21 22:23

    On the run, alone, and haunted by her ghosts. Pattyn Von Stratten is desperately trying to hide from everything that has happened to her. The deaths of Ethan, their baby, and (now) her father. She hops on a bus and ends up in Vacaville, CA where she meets a Hispanic girl named Adrianna and her family. After protecting Adrianna from a robbery and an - almost - rape, she is invited back to her home to stay. After a few weeks, Adrianna's brother, Angel, comes home from the farm that he works at and it is decided that Pattyn (or Patty, as she's going by now) will go with him to work as a maid for the family who lives on the farm. The family is relatively normal, except for the fact that the teenage daughter has some deep seeded anger issues, hangs out with two destructive guys who are not afraid to kill, and who could blow up at any moment. Despite this (small?) danger, Pattyn finds acceptance and even fresh love with Angel, if only she could obtain past the secrets so built up inside for Jackie, Pattyn's once upon a time best mate and closest sister, her secrets are eating up at her as well. The night their father died, he had walked in on Jackie being raped by one of the boys from their church. He didn't believe it when she told him what happened and he began to abuse her. Hitting her, kicking her, telling her she was ruined and that she deserved what she got. Pattyn walked in with her gun and after an altercation, their father ended up dead. Although Jackie wants desperately to relieve herself of this not good secret inside her, she's forced to hold quiet. By the bishop at the church, by her rapist's father, and even by her own mother. She has no mates and no Pattyn, no one to turn to, until she meets Gavin. He's a senior - and her math tutor - and he sees the beauty and honesty she carries inside her. He gives her the love she's been needing, but she's sure that once all of her secrets come out, he'll be on his method out the OKE was phenomenal. I was a small worried because sequels aren't always what they're cracked up to be; but as always, Ellen Hopkins did not disappoint. This time around, she allow us in, not only on Pattyn's side of things, but on Jackie's as well. With both girls speaking, you obtain the full picture of what's event in their lives. There's a lot of turmoil within this novel, but the ending notice is of hope. Not only that, but it gives a full and rounded story, which works so well coupled with the prequel - BURNED.Overall (and as always) a superb read from Ellen Hopkins. Everyone needs to check out this book whether you enjoyed BURNED or not, it's fantastic. :) Look out for my next review!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke (Burned Book 2) []  2020-1-21 22:23

    Ah, Smoke. I had re-read "Burned" before reading this and was so excited that this book was getting a sequel because it really required ever, I think this may be my least favorite Ellen Hopkins book so far. It's not that it was BAD. No, Ellen never writes anything outright BAD. It's just that, it got very repetitive with flashbacks to the previous book. Now, I know that sequels need SOME flashbacks to the previous book, but it was overwhelming with how a lot of flashbacks she place in there. And there were some parts where it fell flat.-SPOILERS START HERE-Like how, in the previous book, they place Caleb as this "good Christian boy" and how he has a crush on Pattyn. Yet, in this book, he's a rapist who wanted to take control of Jackie. It would've been nice if maybe this had been at least HINTED AT in the previous book. Also, there's one part where Pattyn asks "so what happened to me? what happened to Jackie?" when talking about how amazing Mormon girls are supposed to stay amazing Mormon girls. In the previous book it says NOTHING about Jackie going astray or questioning her Mormon faith or sexuality. Unless I've overlooked something. I'm beautiful sure I remember Pattyn HIDING certain things from Jackie in the previous book because she knew that Jackie was still very much into the Mormon faith and not questioning anything about sex, or so it seemed. Again, it would've been nice if this was at least HINTED AT in the previous book.-END SPOILERS-Not just with references to the previous book though. There were also parts where the characters suddenly having a change of heart felt very FORCED and not fully developed. However, Ellen still does what she does best: grabbing the reader's attention and making them hold reading. Like I said, it's not a BAD book by any means, but it could've been better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke (Burned Book 2) []  2020-1-21 22:23

    I'm a high school reading teacher and my students love these books! Most of my students have a very powerful hate of reading. Every year they gravitate towards these books. I'm always ordering more because they frequently go missing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke (Burned Book 2) []  2020-1-21 22:23

    I would like to first say a lot of of the 1-star reviews on this book are just people complaining about how they can't read this book on their phone or App, so disregard the overall star rating, for it should really be 5-stars.If you are a Ellen hopkins fan you will love this book. I thought Burned was a amazing book by itself, even for the heart broken ending, but the making of a sequel was ing it you obtain a lot of mixed feelings, you really obtain caught up in the feelings, especially in Pattyns POV.I disagree that is was a 'forced' novel or even disappointing. The book gives you an ongoing story and also gives you another, with the POV of Pattyns younger sister. I think even though I didn't need closure from Burned that I do actually feel closure and enjoyed the ending and the outcome of the whole book e ending created me cry and that just proves that it was a amazing book and you can easily obtain sucked into the emotion of it, as you can with any of Ellen Hopkins books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke: Burned, Book 2 []  2020-1-22 22:59

    I stumbled upon Ellen Hopkins one day back when book stores still existed and back when Crank had just been released. Flipping through the book I noticed her special style of story telling. I was pulled in and an instant is book is a sequeal to Burned. Burned wasn't my favorite of Ms. Hopkins book. Not because it wasn't well written but because the story was for me unrelateable. (Keep in mind I am an adult female and these books are written for teens and young adults.) My expectations for Smoke were not high. I was blown away. This was not where I expected Pattyn to go. The hero I found whiney and weak in the first book has certainly come to spoilers here. I will recommend this book to any of Hopkins' fans. It will not disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke: Burned, Book 2 []  2020-1-22 22:59

    Wow. Without hesitation Ellen Hopkins is truly one of the best authors out there. Her angle in writing is so various and bold, that every book she writes has me emotionally connected to the story. I cried and cried at the end of Burned. I was kind of angry at Hopkins for killing off Ethan ( I personally want she didnt use the name Ethan as Pattyns lover, only because thats my brothers name), because loving him and living with her Aunt J seemed like the only high light of her life.Burned was perfect, but Smoke was even oke pulled together all the questions that left me hanging at the end of Burned. I loved how she divided the novel into two various perspectives – Pattyn's and Jackie's. God, Smoke was breathtaking. Both novels aren't your typical cliché love/ YA story where everyone lives a happily ever after. Or where the issues the characters have are your typical teenage issues. No. Being raped, killing your father, having your boyfriend killed along with your baby, or being a runaway doesn't seem like normal life to me. But despite the fact of having all that s*** happen, at the end, both characters found just a spark of hope. If you think I cried a lot at the end of Burned, you should've seen me at the end of Smoke – bawling. When Jackie finally told everyone at Church what happened, guess what? I cried. When Pattyn laid on Ethan's grave and told him he will always be her forever love, but she required to move forward, guess what? Yeah you probably already know. Actually to be more specific, I was basically in a pool of my own tears. If its anyone that can create me cry its her, Ellen Hopkins. There are no words to describe how excellent she writes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke: Burned, Book 2 []  2020-1-22 22:59

    I just recently hopped on this Ellen Hopkins bandwagon by reading Crank, Glass, and Burned. The Crank series I loved and I loved Burned. I remember being very eager for this book after finishing Burned, but Smoke did not provide me with the satisfaction that I was expecting. It was still a amazing read and Hopkins still upholds her attractive and graceful poetic language, but it just wasn't as exciting as Burned, to me.I definitely don't regret reading it, nor did I see it as a waste of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke (Burned Book 2) []  2020-1-21 22:23

    I read Burned a long time ago and absolutely loved it, except for the ending. I think that Smoke was good, but there were parts that created me frustrated. ***SPOILERS*** I really didn't like that Pattyn moved on so quick with Angel. It just doesn't seem realistic for to have moved in less than a yer with how much she loved Ethan. I'm glad she found Angel, but still three months is very quick. I also didn't like the politics in the book. I understand that the problems are important, but I felt that Ellen Hopkins was pushing her political beliefs on readers. Aside from those issues, I'm satisfied that Pattyn and her sister found light in their lives. I bawled my eyes out when she visited his grave and told him that he would be her "forever love". II will forever grieve for Pattyn and Ethan! It would have been interesting to see what would've happened had Ethan survived and they escaped her dad... that would've been a amazing sequel! ***END SPOILERS*** Overall, it was a amazing book and highly recommend that people read it, but read Burned first!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke (Burned Book 2) []  2020-1-21 22:23

    I just recently hopped on this Ellen Hopkins bandwagon by reading Crank, Glass, and Burned. The Crank series I loved and I loved Burned. I remember being very eager for this book after finishing Burned, but Smoke did not provide me with the satisfaction that I was expecting. It was still a amazing read and Hopkins still upholds her attractive and graceful poetic language, but it just wasn't as exciting as Burned, to me.I definitely don't regret reading it, nor did I see it as a waste of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke: Burned, Book 2 []  2020-1-22 22:59

    I read Burned a long time ago and absolutely loved it, except for the ending. I think that Smoke was good, but there were parts that created me frustrated. ***SPOILERS*** I really didn't like that Pattyn moved on so quick with Angel. It just doesn't seem realistic for to have moved in less than a yer with how much she loved Ethan. I'm glad she found Angel, but still three months is very quick. I also didn't like the politics in the book. I understand that the problems are important, but I felt that Ellen Hopkins was pushing her political beliefs on readers. Aside from those issues, I'm satisfied that Pattyn and her sister found light in their lives. I bawled my eyes out when she visited his grave and told him that he would be her "forever love". II will forever grieve for Pattyn and Ethan! It would have been interesting to see what would've happened had Ethan survived and they escaped her dad... that would've been a amazing sequel! ***END SPOILERS*** Overall, it was a amazing book and highly recommend that people read it, but read Burned first!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke: Burned, Book 2 []  2020-1-22 22:59

    I would like to first say a lot of of the 1-star reviews on this book are just people complaining about how they can't read this book on their phone or App, so disregard the overall star rating, for it should really be 5-stars.If you are a Ellen hopkins fan you will love this book. I thought Burned was a amazing book by itself, even for the heart broken ending, but the making of a sequel was ing it you obtain a lot of mixed feelings, you really obtain caught up in the feelings, especially in Pattyns POV.I disagree that is was a 'forced' novel or even disappointing. The book gives you an ongoing story and also gives you another, with the POV of Pattyns younger sister. I think even though I didn't need closure from Burned that I do actually feel closure and enjoyed the ending and the outcome of the whole book e ending created me cry and that just proves that it was a amazing book and you can easily obtain sucked into the emotion of it, as you can with any of Ellen Hopkins books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Up in Smoke Tour [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    They may be every parent's nightmare, but the rap all-stars that comprise the 2000 Up in Smoke tour (smoke, as in blunts and chronic--or marijuana, for the uninitiated) are incredibly famous with a surprising cross-section of young melody lovers today. This two-hour-plus DVD captures most of one concert by the four rappers who joined together for this tour: Ice Cube, Eminem, Dr. Dre, and Snoop Dogg. If you aren't a fan of the music, don't expect this to change your mind or even to support you understand these rappers' appeal. For the devoted, however, you obtain heaping doses of four of the hottest acts working, in a present that contains lavish production values as well as plenty of backstage footage and photographs as additional features. Given the slice-and-dice editing (no shot, it seems, is allowed to latest more than two seconds), it's hard to obtain a fix on them or a real picture of what the present looked like if you happened to be sitting in the audience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Darkness: In Darkness Series, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 20:35

    This is one fantastic, heart pounding, thrilling story! I love the glib banter between Felix and Lane. At times I was laughing out loud. At other times I was on the edge of my seat rushing through pages to search out how and if they came out of their recent dilemma.What happened to Lane was devastating but like the saying goes, when one door closes another one opens. In his case that opened door was Felix. They fit together like a well fitted glove. Perfect!I can't recommend this book too highly. Alice Winters has written an awesome story. I absolutely LOVED it!!!! 5***** aren't enough. Hidden In Darkness is going to the top of my favorites list. It's that good. 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Darkness: In Darkness Series, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 20:35

    A couple of weeks ago I went into one of the M/M book recommendation groups on Fb and asked for 2 various type of books and Alice Winters' In Darkness series was rec'd for both of them coupled with follow bloggers that I have always valued their opinions on recs have talked amazing things about her work, I knew it was time I gave her a try. What took me so long to do so I'll never know because her writing is great. Hero chemistry, humor, danger, romance, heart - it's all here. Hidden in Darkness is A-Freakin'-Mazing!!!On the surface Lane is . . . well to be ladylike, a jerk but he has reason to behave the method he does having been recently blinded after a lifetime of sight can't be an simple thing to adjust to especially as we learn more about his occupation and the things he did. Felix is a smarta . . . well once again to be ladylike😉, brash, cocky, cheeky - you obtain the picture. Together they are a excellent fit, they are exactly what the other needs even if they both war it, the chemistry is instantaneous. Having said all that I still wanted to whack their heads together many, a lot of I said above I was asking for recs on Fb and one of the recs was a Nick and Nora Charles-like chemistry, well Felix and Lane definitely have that. Their bickering banter is hilarious, their differing detecting styles is dangerously effective, and their lust-filled attraction is explosive. Place these all together and Felix and Lane are highly the other rec I asked for was caregiving and though Felix's approach to Lane is a bit unorthodox at times it fits with Lane's personality and Felix takes his job seriously, even if it doesn't always appear so. It is the unorthodox moments that you realize Felix isn't only helping Lane and putting up with his crap but he's also trying to teach Lane that being blind isn't the end of living. It may take a while and Lane may war it every step of the method but before you know it he is trying to prove to others that he can still be useful all the while never losing that snarky spark that brought him and Felix whether the poor guys and life in general allows the pair to continue forward is something you will have to read for yourself and trust me you will definitely wish to read their journey. Hidden in Darkness is only the beginning of Lane and Felix' story and as much as I wish to jump right in to the next installment unfortunately I'll have to wait until after the holidays but it will definitely be one of the first things I read once my Christmas 2019 reading list is done. As I said before, this is my first Alice Winters story but it won't be my last.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Darkness: In Darkness Series, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 20:35

    Every now and then you come across a book that you just can’t stop reading. Hidden in Darkness grabbed me from the begin and held my interest till the very end. Felix is absolutely fantastic. He was excellent in every method for Lane. I can’t tell you how a lot of times the pocket rocket created me laugh out loud. I really hope this isn’t the latest we will see of Felix and Lane because I’d love to see what they obtain up to next. Created the author a favourite and bought another in the hopes it’s just as good. If you didn’t obtain the hint, I really really loved Felix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Darkness: In Darkness Series, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 20:35

    I bought this book because I read a “freebie” from this author that was a part of the In Darkness series and it piqued my e author does an perfect job letting me learn her characters without beating me over the head with long drawn out descriptions. Bits and pieces throughout the book are enough when they are so handily done.I quickly got a amazing feel for Lane’s character. Felix was another matter. His exuberance and over the top dialogue were trickier to obtain a handle on. Once I did…Katie, bar the door because I flew through the rest of the e mystery and suspense are gripping and had me on the edge of my seat. There is a smooth flow to the action even as the pace e developing relationship between Felix and Lane was a constant back, and forth that kept me amused and is couple shouldn't work, but they do. The author made a dynamic between the two that makes you believe in them, root for them, and laugh and cry for e secondary characters are supportive of the main characters and the storyline.I will reread this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Darkness: In Darkness Series, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 20:35

    Fact this is a thrilling read. It is quick paced, will have you laughing out loud the holding on to the seat of your pants as they must work together to walk through the mindfield they are faced with. Lane is in no mood to have a babysitter, and pity is not at all wanted. Felix is a lot of things but ready for this job is not one of them. He has one redeming quality to Lane, he doesn't treat Lane as if he should be this book moved forward I fell more in love with both Lane and Felix. They compliment each other better then anyone I have read about in a long time. 5 stars for Alice Winters a dynamic and entertaining read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Darkness: In Darkness Series, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 20:35

    This story starts out with a bang with Lane determined to escape from the people who have captured him but it’s dark and he cannot see. After being rescued Lane needs support but no one can place up with his lashing out over the loss of his sight except Felix. Felix is desperate for a job, Felix is desperate for someone to see him, need him, wish him. The two are hilarious together because Felix does a tough love kind of is author is fresh to fresh and I absolutely love her writing style and her characters!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Darkness: In Darkness Series, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 20:35

    I see a lot of amazing reviews, so maybe it’s just me, but I couldn’t even obtain past the first 3 chapters. I edit m/m erotica & ive read my fair share of amazing and poor stories, but this one just did not work for me. The characters aren’t well-developed and almost seem to be caricatures of themselves. The dialogue is off. And the plot inconsistency/implausibility leave the story edging too close to a 70’s poor film. I know I come off harsh here, but I really had high hopes for the story and that I might have lucked on to a fresh author I would love. It just didn’t happen. I’m glad the story worked for others. I never hope for any author to do poorly, so again...maybe it’s just me, but it’s a no.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Darkness: In Darkness Series, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 20:35

    Felix is just the best thing ever - sassy, funny and road smart!! And Lanes life definitely got more colour and action after Felix came crashing into ne is a cop who's suffering from a undercover job gone wrong. Blind, battered and broken he just goes through the motions until Felix is hired to support him in the house. And slowly Felix has not only gotten him interested in life again he has also gets Lane right back into the line of fire and on a mission to take down the poor guys e book is quick paced, a small violent, funny as hell and it has a dog in It!Just a all around amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Darkness: In Darkness Series, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 20:35

    Where do I begin? I was so pleasantly surprised when I started reading this book. It's got everything you would wish but most of all humor. Felix applies for the job as Lane's babysitter, that's putting it mildly. Lane lost his sight and certainly doesn't wish anyone around making him feel sorry for himself. Enter Felix! Felix is hot mess LOL, he can't cook that's for sure but he also doesn't feel sorry for Lane in the banter that goes on between these two is so refreshing. This book is amazing!!! Cannot wait to read the second installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Darkness: In Darkness Series, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 20:35

    This book had it all – humor, action, drama, love, sex, and snark…oh my, the snark! Felix is snarky and cute with a stubborn streak a mile wide. Which is good, he needs all the stubbornness and determination he can muster to go up versus the pigheadedness of Lane, the newly blind cop. Felix is hired to be Lane’s caretaker, but Lane wants nothing to do with him. Felix, however, is not about to lose a amazing paying job just because his client is angry at the globe and wants to sulk alone. Through sheer determination, and a quick-witted quips, Felix manages to build a relationship with Lane that soon turns physical and then romantic. While Felix and Lane are busy falling in love, they soon search that despite Lane being injured and blind, he is still not out of e story is quick paced and hilarious. This humor may not be everyone’s cup of tea, but I drank it up greedily. There was a few aspects of the plot and action scenes that may not have been realistic, but that was okay. This book was not about being realistic and was all about being fun and entertaining.I also listened to book as an audiobook after I read it. Joel Leslie does a unbelievable job bringing Felix and Lane alive and I found myself laughing out loud in the vehicle as I listened to the book.Overall Rating: 5 Stars. I really enjoyed Alice Winter’s writing. She has a fun, simple style that flows very well. I also love her humor and creativity. The plot was interesting and the characters were fantastic. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where There's Smoke 2: When the Smoke Clears (The Where There’s Smoke Series, Book 2) []  2020-1-22 22:14

    Very very amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where There's Smoke 2: When the Smoke Clears (The Where There’s Smoke Series, Book 2) []  2020-1-22 22:14

    I love the book! I have read it about 3 or 4 times and I would out it up again. I want the first one was available on kindle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where There's Smoke 2: When the Smoke Clears (The Where There’s Smoke Series, Book 2) []  2020-1-22 22:14

    OMG... This book was AWESOME !!! While after a few ups and downs, Smoke and Anne have found a rhythm and created a love connection. When they think they can settle down and tie the knot, their past comes back to haunt them in ways they never imagined. When the smoke finally clears, truths will be told and Anne will realize she's more like Smoke that she thought. Another 5***** read and I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Theres an ad after every single round.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Amazing Amazing but can yall not force me to rate yall in the near future

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Android game helps your mine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    👌👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    ❤❤👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Niceone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    G gh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Ggg

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Paris []  2020-1-25 18:12

    I love "Hidden in Paris" Usually, when I read a novel, it takes me a while to really obtain into the story but with this book, I loved it from the very first page! I took amazing pleasure reading this book. I love the story which keeps you wondering what is going to happen till the end. I love the characters who are so multi dimensional and so human! I love the method the author transports you to Paris with all it sights, smells and sounds and she is brillant at pinpointing the difference of culture between the French and the American in a method which is funny without the author important trrying to be. Whenever I was reading this book, I was completely engrossed in it and forgot everything else! " Hidden in Paris"is very well written and I know I will read it again. ( I never read a novel twice but this one will be the exception)! The only thing I did not like was I did not wish it to end! Congratulations on a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Paris []  2020-1-25 18:12

    I love reading books about living in Europe, particularly France and Italy, traveling, women striking out on their own and building a fresh life. Stories that create you feel like you are experiencing the scenery, culture, meal right along with the characters. This book definitely has that. I got absorbed in the story and was sad when it ended. That's a amazing read in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Paris []  2020-1-25 18:12

    I love all things Paris and now including this book! You don't know what her husband told her the night he was killed in a vehicle crash until late in the book. So it kind of nags at you beneath the surface. Annie has 3 children and a house she loves in Paris. After her husband's death she decides to bring in boarders so that she can hold the house. She advertises "Starting over in Paris" and that is what her 3 boarders do. She spends her time making them comfortable and works at rescuing them. As they heal, so does she. A really amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Paris []  2020-1-25 18:12

    Annie has a problem. Her whole life is her house, which she is about to lose due to financial difficulties. And the only thing she can think of to hold her and her three boys in the home she loves is by opening the doors to allow boarders in. As someone who fears interacting with anyone, this is a scary proposition. But opening her doors turns out to be just what she needs to begin healing, and at the same time she also helps the three other people who come to stay with her save themselves as well.I absolutely loved this book! The main hero is amazingly lovable, with all her quirks and craziness serving to create her feel like a true person. A love affair develops between the reader, the characters, and of course, the star of the novel, Paris. The descriptions of the food, the sights and the flirtatious Parisian men cause you to be infected with the same spring fever that affects the characters in the book. I found myself aching for some of that sexiness that just oozes off of the r people who wish a amazing love story, you will really have fun this book. I would highly recommend it. A excellent beach, vacation, day in read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Paris []  2020-1-25 18:12

    I enjoyed "Hidden in Paris" from the stand point that I was always eager to 'get back to it.' I was surprised that one of the characters met his demise so early on, but that would mean Annie's story would have taken a various turn. I did search it a small daunting that Annie could do so much of the remodeling herself, however I did know a woman like Annie who remodeled her entire kitchen, herself, it can be done---unusual but possible.I didn't particularly like the Children language. I realize today's youngsters use language unheard of in an earlier time, or at least you didn't hear it from them in public. Today it's a various story, it's common, and that's really too is is a amazing read, I recommend it. No vulgarity, no steamy sex--rare these days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Paris []  2020-1-25 18:12

    After punishing myself with book after formulaic book of an urban/vampire/romance series, HIDDEN IN PARIS was so refreshing, and a thoroughly enjoyable read. The novel is hero driven, which is a amazing thing because the multidimensional and true-to-life characters are the best part of the novel. I've known people like Annie, the neurotic, pushy and loveable main character, and maybe saw a small of myself in her as well. Okay, maybe more than a little. I'd be suspiciously jealous of a uber-beautiful super model with two tots in tow who ventured across the Atlantic to rent a room from me, too. The dialogue was realistic and has an perfect flow and tempo, and created me laugh out loud more than a couple times.Another plus to the novel is the descriptive and lively setting. Paris itself almost seem like another hero of sorts that impacts all the characters in the novel with its sights, smells, tastes and seasons. It reaffirmed my bucket list item to one day visit the Town of Love (or is it Lights...or both?). I really enjoyed this novel, and will look for other books by Ms. Gantz in the future. No more vampire books, please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Just a fun android game to play when im bored....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Have fun this android game 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Its ok android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    To a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    رائعه

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Love the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    amazing for my girl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Stupid ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    😁😁😁😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Nice!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    It takes some work to search the objects,I love it,a amazing brain workout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Too a lot of ads!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Ok, So far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Fun. A lot of apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden objects in picture [App]  2019-9-20 22:35

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light in Hidden Places []  2020-1-14 19:30

    Stefania, or "Fusia" is a young Catholic girl growing up on a farm in rural Poland in the nineteen forties who longs to escape somehow to the town where she feels she'll fit in much better. Luckily, she manages to do so as an adolescent, moving in with an older sister and getting a job in a owned by the Diamants, a Jewish couple with several sons, with whom she quickly becomes close. However, the possibilty of Hitler invading Poland is a constant threat, and when this occurs, Fusia's family is separated with relatives being sent to a labor camp, leaving Fusia to care for her younger sister, Helena, as well as search a fresh job once the Nazis start to segregate the Jews in a ghetto - and then worse. Though Fusia does her best to smuggle in meal and other supplies into the ghetto where her mates are located, she is naturally disheartened at what she observes daily, after a brief period of denial at how poor things have become. Then she finds herself faced with a difficult choice: whether or not to hide Jews in her apartment. Of course, she does the right thing, leading to a situation that would place her and her sister literally between a group of hidden Jewish refugees and a Nazi living with her landlady next door. With Fusia working grueling 12-hour factory shifts as well as visiting remaining mates in the ghetto, fending off unwanted suitors, and caring for the thirteen people who are at constant risk of detection, it will take everything she's got to outwit the Germans before rescue oughts: If this were a novel, I would have to say it was completely unconvincing, as no individual could possess this much stamina on near starvation rations, not to mention constantly scold the Nazis for their lack of morality, as well as assaulting several without any repercussions or serious injury, especially when she's already come to their attention as a potential troublemaker and rebel. And like your stereotypical "Mary Sue," the heroine seems to have guy after guy falling in love with her, despite her lack of desire for suitors. But because it's based on reality, and the author insists that it doesn't deviate too much from what actually occurred, I have to say I'm deeply impressed by the two heroines, not only Stefania, but her sister Helena, as well, true life survivors of a "Hunger Games" of sorts. They are truly an inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Paris []  2020-1-25 18:12

    Have you ever felt like you lost a mate after finishing a book? Well, this one evoked that feeling for me. I really, really, really enjoyed this story of the growth of the characters-- male and female-- esp the central hero who I began to understand and root for after being exasperated by her grumpy nature in the first chapters. The fairy-tale resolution of each character's story is predictable and transparent, but the hero development and storytelling create it forgivable. The author created me wish to live in that house with those people. It does not damage that Paris-- public and private-- is featured prominently in this tale of a "framily" (acquaintances/friends who become family). I finished this book a couple of months ago and I still miss it-- maybe I'll re-read it in January. FYI, delivery was fast and as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden in Paris []  2020-1-25 18:12

    Although this book takes put mainly in Paris, it's zone takes a back seat to the real depth of this book.Utilizing several exceptionally derived characters, it is more a book about the a lot of relationships one has throughout life.Under the guise of financial issues, the owner of her much beloved home in Paris, decides to take in boarders in to off-set the financial strains after the death of her husband. Never did she expect to learn more about herself through her e book immerses the reader into the lives of each character, as they each "escape" to Paris, leaving lives and situations they thought they were running from. Each, dealing with their own issues, negotiates through their fresh setting and situation to search that their troubles follow them; inevitably, their problems are not due to location, but to their reactions and interpretations of dealing with life. As they all learn how to relate to each other, peripheral characters, and oneself, they develop deep knowledge of each other and themselves only to search unexpected is book will create you question what makes a family and how people, including yourself, relate to others. You'll not only feel you know the characters but search yourself wanting more as the book ends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Places Hidden (Golden Gate Secrets Book #1) []  2020-5-3 18:0

    This book has a powerful storyline and powerful characters. I always have fun a story of times past in our country's history. It had intrigue, mystery, faith and much more. Looking forward to reading book 2 in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Places Hidden (Golden Gate Secrets Book #1) []  2020-5-3 18:0

    I fell in love with Patrick as soon as he started speaking. I love the Irish language. The suspense was killing me because I couldn't read as much as I wanted. The ladies were so various but all so sweet. Hoping to search books for the other two to search love Very amazing book as usual. I've never been disappointed in one of Tracies books .

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386