high school success 2005 Reviews & Opinions


Submit high school success 2005 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Develop a High School Plan (Homeschooling through High School with Confidence Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Provides a amazing foundation for planning your teens high school homeschooling based on their future goals. Also helpful in determining credit hours and teaching time management. I would recommend this book for anyone planning to homeschool a teen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Develop a High School Plan (Homeschooling through High School with Confidence Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    This book lays out clearly how to start planning for high school. There are a ton of resources given in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Develop a High School Plan (Homeschooling through High School with Confidence Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Amazing tool for planning the high school years!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on high school success 2005 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch high school success 2005 video reviews and related movies:

    See How Should the American High School Be Redesigned? Academic Standards, Technology (2005) on youtube.

     related image

    See Radnor High School's Commencement Ceremony 2005 on youtube.

     related image

    See Journey to Completion: Strategies for Success in High School on youtube.

     related image

    See Passport to High School Success 2014 on youtube.

     related image

    See The Most Successful People Explain Why a College Degree is USELESS on youtube.

     related image

    See Coach Carter (5/9) Movie CLIP - A Better Life (2005) HD on youtube.

     related image

    See 2005-ABCTV Nightline, Recipe for Success on youtube.

     related image

    See Coach Carter (1/9) Movie CLIP - First Practice (2005) HD on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Develop a High School Plan (Homeschooling through High School with Confidence Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    With a son starting high school this year and 4 more children behind him, I was desperate for some resources on the subject and felt lost. This book was such a support with all sorts of things I had not thought about during our laid-back elementary and middle school years. It's time to dig in ... welcome to the globe of transcripts, careers, college, curriculum, extracurriculars, electives. Time to obtain true and this book helps you do just that!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Develop a High School Plan (Homeschooling through High School with Confidence Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    This is an perfect resource for homeschool teachers and parents! highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook of School Improvement: How High-Performing Principals Create High-Performing Schools (NULL) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    This book is wonderful.I took a masters' degree program for administration (Educational Leadership)in the summer of 2012, and this was the main text for this class. This book gives the reasons why high performing schools are successful with quotes from successful administrators at the elementary, middle, and high school is a very fast read, and the class really enjoyed this book. If you are thinking about administration as a career, BUY THIS BOOK.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook of School Improvement: How High-Performing Principals Create High-Performing Schools (NULL) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    The best book I have used in my administration degree classes so far! I strongly recommend this book 2 currently practicing administrators and people interested in Administration in schools!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook of School Improvement: How High-Performing Principals Create High-Performing Schools (NULL) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Book is in amazing shape! Better than I expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook of School Improvement: How High-Performing Principals Create High-Performing Schools (NULL) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Used it to teach a class. Very helpful resource, especially for aspiring principals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook of School Improvement: How High-Performing Principals Create High-Performing Schools (NULL) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Book got here quickly!!! Amazing experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook of School Improvement: How High-Performing Principals Create High-Performing Schools (NULL) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Without High School: A Teenager’s Guide to Skipping High School and Going to College review []  2020-1-19 20:51

    Amazing book for teens on how to take control of your education, go to college, realize your career goals, and have fun doing it.I am a parent who read this book because I was not sure if I wanted to continue homeschooling through High School in the traditional way, or put my kid in a High School. Now I am sure I don't have to do either one. Blake Boles shows teenagers how to take control of their education step by step to become Self Directed Learners and stay motivated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Without High School: A Teenager’s Guide to Skipping High School and Going to College review []  2020-1-19 20:51

    Congratulations to Mr. Boles for providing a blueprint for homeschoolers/unschoolers who may want to go to college. Rather than ignore what college admissions offices seek, he shows homeschoolers how to craft their experiences into a standout portfolio that will both impress and reassure the admission's officer about the homeschooler's special education. Need to demonstrate one can follow through in a structured environment? He shows one how. Need to prove one has the mental chops to absorb challenging material? He shows one how. Need to document leadership, creativity and maturity? He shows one how. All this within a framework of following one's interests and dreams. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Without High School: A Teenager’s Guide to Skipping High School and Going to College review []  2020-1-19 20:51

    Amazing book for anyone homeschooling/unschooling. I bought this after listening to the audio book so that my daughter and I could refer back to certain topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Without High School: A Teenager’s Guide to Skipping High School and Going to College review []  2020-1-19 20:51

    There are a lot of children who are intelligent enough to go to college, but have a lot of problem in high school for different reasons: disability, social reasons, travel,work, etc. Children who are able enough, but are round pegs that the school systems are trying to hammer into square holes. I spoke with an old mate who's son was very effeminate, teased and bullied in high school. He quit after 10th grade, went to a community college, then went to one of the best colleges in the nation to finish his degree. My child has social problems and so I wanted to investigate. I ordered this book and only read about 1/4th of it before putting it down. It addresses children who are driven by a particular passion, who are powerful and independent, and who have the means and ability to travel extensively, become young entrepreneurs. It is rather narrow in this respect, and doesn't even start to touch on the situations of ordinary children who wish to take a various route than the ordinary school system. This is a amazing book if your child is like a young entrepreneur. If that's not what you wish out of the book, this is not for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Without High School: A Teenager’s Guide to Skipping High School and Going to College review []  2020-1-19 20:51

    I enjoyed this book and it will come in handy when it comes time for my children to look into college. It was very clearly written and very informative. All the various examples of homeschoolers lives and how to obtain into college with that was great! I especially enjoyed the comparison of the public schooled college app to the unschoolers app and realizing how "boring" the public school college applications seemed! Helps solidify my decisions to homeschool my children!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Without High School: A Teenager’s Guide to Skipping High School and Going to College review []  2020-1-19 20:51

    Amazing manual for a street less travelled to tutorial anyone wanting to go to college without spending all those years sitting in a classroom. Practical tip for everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Without High School: A Teenager’s Guide to Skipping High School and Going to College review []  2020-1-19 20:51

    I unschool and was interested in college- this book was immensely helpful in pointing me in the right direction. Highly recommend it to any unschooler/homeschooler who wants to figure out the app process and how our special experiences can set us apart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Without High School: A Teenager’s Guide to Skipping High School and Going to College review []  2020-1-19 20:51

    Amazing book, especially for homeschoolers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Without High School: A Teenager’s Guide to Skipping High School and Going to College review []  2020-1-19 20:51

    While I can't stand the term "unschooling," this book lays out a viable plan of attack for any parent wishing to begin their kid on path to college without the hopelessly outdated, 35-hour per week, sitting in class, rite of passage that most American teens endure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Without High School: A Teenager’s Guide to Skipping High School and Going to College review []  2020-1-19 20:51

    Thanks Blake for writing this, very helpful for anyone who has stepped off the path of "traditional schooling"! Was suggested to me at just the right time and I am grateful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    School Success for Kids with High-Functioning Autism review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    This is written for parents, and is great! For school professionals, who may need a bit more information on how to structure the actual educational school day programming for students with ASDs, a sequel may be called for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    School Success for Kids with High-Functioning Autism review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    amazing tools for parents to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    School Success for Kids with High-Functioning Autism review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    This book is a unbelievable resource for parents, teachers, and professionals. Based on the fresh DSM5 diagnostic criteria, it is current and relevant. The book is well organized with specific chapters on outlining strengths and weaknesses of high functioning autism, recommendations for classroom strategies, guidance on working with school professionals, recommendations for home strategies, and planning the school to career transition. Tactics are organized by specific locations of need allowing the reader to identify and incorporate ideas targeted to their child's specific challenges. This targeted info gave me the important tools to create specific accommodation requests to my daughters IEP team. The book also contains references for extra learning and support. As a parent of a kid facing social, communication, organization, attention, emotional, motor, and sensory issues, this book is invaluable. A large thank you to the authors for filling need for a relevant tutorial to the diverse challenges associated with high functioning autism.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    School Success for Kids with High-Functioning Autism review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    This book did not offer any "new" info about children with High-Functioning Autism. Most of the info contained in this book may be found (in general) online through reputable Autism-support and/or similar websites.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    School Success for Kids with High-Functioning Autism review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    More for the parents than SLPs or autism consultants. I was looking more for therapy ideas versus therapy locations like the book explains.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    School Success for Kids with High-Functioning Autism review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    Insightful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    School Success for Kids with High-Functioning Autism review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    This is an extremely useful book written by three experts in fields similar to diagnosing, treating, and educating people with high-functioning autism spectrum disorders. Please note that this book is an updated ver of the original "School Success for Children with Asperger's Syndrome," reflecting the changes to the DSM-5 and including a foreword by Dr. Temple Grandin that offers perfect discussion and advice. The book provides practical tactics for families to use at home and for educators to use in the classroom. It also summarizes research in the field of educating students with high-functioning autism spectrum disorders. Each time I pick it up, a fresh section, figure, or chart catches my eye -- most recently "Transition Planning and Building Skills for Independent Living" and "Succeeding in College" -- and I'm off on another perusal of what's turning out to be a go-to resource. (As a board member of the Autism Spectrum Help Group of Southern Maryland, I'll be sure to place this title on our list of recommended reading for both parents and educators of kids with HFASD.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    School Success for Kids with High-Functioning Autism review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME !!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High School Biology Unlocked: Your Key to Understanding and Mastering Complex Biology Concepts (High School Subject Review) review []  2020-1-16 22:3

    Hold looking elsewhere if you are searching for a study tutorial or book to augment classroom text/lectures. This book is really too general. Gives general oversight of subjects, but nothing in detail above and is book would be best for someone who just wants a cursory review of Biology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High School Biology Unlocked: Your Key to Understanding and Mastering Complex Biology Concepts (High School Subject Review) review []  2020-1-16 22:3

    Very straightforward and easy to understand explanation of biology. It helped me remember what I learned years ago so I could support my sone study. Now if only I could obtain my 10th grader to use it and leave me out of the process!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High School Biology Unlocked: Your Key to Understanding and Mastering Complex Biology Concepts (High School Subject Review) review []  2020-1-16 22:3

    The book to support with an examination.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High School Biology Unlocked: Your Key to Understanding and Mastering Complex Biology Concepts (High School Subject Review) review []  2020-1-16 22:3

    I like to use this when im craming for my AP bio class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High School Biology Unlocked: Your Key to Understanding and Mastering Complex Biology Concepts (High School Subject Review) review []  2020-1-16 22:3

    Perfect Book, really helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High School Biology Unlocked: Your Key to Understanding and Mastering Complex Biology Concepts (High School Subject Review) review []  2020-1-16 22:3

    This textbook is very engaging and informational.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High School Biology Unlocked: Your Key to Understanding and Mastering Complex Biology Concepts (High School Subject Review) review []  2020-1-16 22:3

    Got it for my grandson, who is homeschooled, now if I could just obtain him to read it. Nice book, well written, and was fresh or almost fresh when received.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High School Biology Unlocked: Your Key to Understanding and Mastering Complex Biology Concepts (High School Subject Review) review []  2020-1-16 22:3

    helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High School STRONG: A Results Proven Strength & Conditioning Program to Build Faster, Stronger & More Explosive High School Athletes review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    Wish to be average don't buy this book!Want to be better then average buy this book!Zach Even - Esh shows you the method to obtain stronger, now you need to place the work in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High School STRONG: A Results Proven Strength & Conditioning Program to Build Faster, Stronger & More Explosive High School Athletes review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    As usual Zach Even-Esh doesn't disappoint! This book is an invaluable tool for any athlete or coach/parent looking to create their athlete stronger. As a strength coach I use a lot of methods taught by Zach. I will be using HS STRONG to train my sons and some of their wrestling buddies!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High School STRONG: A Results Proven Strength & Conditioning Program to Build Faster, Stronger & More Explosive High School Athletes review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    Zach always place delivers with the informational products he puts out. This book is a steal for the amount of training information and knowledge gained! A must have for any trainer or trainee.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High School STRONG: A Results Proven Strength & Conditioning Program to Build Faster, Stronger & More Explosive High School Athletes review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    Easy is key and Zach hammers it home again. I want I had this knowledge when I was a high school athlete.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High School STRONG: A Results Proven Strength & Conditioning Program to Build Faster, Stronger & More Explosive High School Athletes review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    As it says at the begin of the programme.."No Fads, No Gimmicks, Just Results".Too a lot of people look for the fancy workouts, the recent equipment, apps, technology and gizmos thinking that will give them the e truth is that mastering the basics over and over is what gives you that edge. What worked 50 years ago will still work today.High School STRONG is well written and easy to sic Push, Pull, Drag, Jump, Sprint and Carry movements are organised and progressed in an smart method aranteed they will turn any committed human into a machine, whether on the field or in a combat it. Begin at Day 1, [email protected]#$%! through to the latest day and watch your game, your body and your mindset become rock solid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's Catholic High School Entrance Exams, 3rd Edition (McGraw-Hill's Catholic High School Entrance Examinations) review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    I purchased this book for the HSPT practice tests without reading the reviews first. That was a huge mistake. Already finding numerous errors with proofreading and the respond key. Might still have purchased for the additional practice and exposure but disappointed with quality control.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's Catholic High School Entrance Exams, 3rd Edition (McGraw-Hill's Catholic High School Entrance Examinations) review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    Amazing for my daughter

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's Catholic High School Entrance Exams, 3rd Edition (McGraw-Hill's Catholic High School Entrance Examinations) review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    The Authors have selected a amazing dozens of questions in each of the topics. It's simple to use this study guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's Catholic High School Entrance Exams, 3rd Edition (McGraw-Hill's Catholic High School Entrance Examinations) review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    Huge book. Includes three various type of Catholic High School entrance exams. You have to thumb through a lot of unnecessary pages to obtain to what you wish and it's simple for the 8th graders to obtain confused. some say for more than one type and some say for specific types only. I finally went through the while book a ripped the pages out and created a smaller book for just what we needed. It was too much...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's Catholic High School Entrance Exams, 3rd Edition (McGraw-Hill's Catholic High School Entrance Examinations) review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    I have purchased over 6 HSPT books for my daughter to review. I can honestly say this is by far the worst. All of the books are right in line with the locations they cover and review. But McGraw Hills math and quantitative is so far out there it laughable. That is if you can obtain over the errors, typos that you encounter. I stripped out reading, verbal and language for my daughter to practice but the rest of the book met Mr. Trash Can.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's Catholic High School Entrance Exams, 3rd Edition (McGraw-Hill's Catholic High School Entrance Examinations) review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    I bought this book for my daughter to support her prepare for the high school entrance exam. She did not read the book from cover to cover. However, the info was very helpful. The content allowed her to understand how each section of the try would be presented and the time limits associated with each. After the test, she expressed her appreciation for having the opportunity to review the book. It provided her a better understanding of what to expect for each section of the exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's Catholic High School Entrance Exams, 3rd Edition (McGraw-Hill's Catholic High School Entrance Examinations) review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    I am a math tutor and have been using this book to prepare two students for the Catholic High School Placement Test. Their parents purchased this book. The book has numerous proof reading errors in the Quantitative sections of the practice tests. The typical error is when the student is shown three figures, a, b, and c and asked to compare them. The proof reading error is where the figure C should be, there is an exact duplicate of figure A.I can forgive this event once in a book, but when it happens multiple times in a specific practice test, the publishers have failed to produce a reliable book. I recommend that Amazon discontinue offering this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's Catholic High School Entrance Exams, 3rd Edition (McGraw-Hill's Catholic High School Entrance Examinations) review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    Something catastrophic must have happened to the quality-inspection squad at McGraw-Hill, because this book has been published with an alarming number of errors. We just finished part (not even all) of the first HSPT practice test, and ran into absolute gibberish on three math problems, as follows:1. On issue 70, test-takers are told to examine figures (a), (b) and (c). What appears below are three figures labeled (a), (b) and (a). That would be a forgivable proof-reading lapse if it weren't for the fact that ....2. On issue 102, a fraction is presented with one denominator in the issue -- and an entirely various denominator in the respond set. There are no multiple choice answers that work for the initial version. You can't solve the issue unless you can deduce that a key fraction has been entered incorrectly.3. On issue 112, none of the provided answers will solve the problem. Turn to the respond section to see what's up, and one of the letter choices is deemed correct, with an ENTIRELY DIFFERENT VALUE provided for that choice. This isn't a try of math skills; it's a try of psychic powers.We bought this book because it was slightly cheaper than the Princeton Review or Kaplan alternatives, and I foolishly assumed that all three providers deliver roughly the same caliber of work. My advice: pay a small additional for a various guide. Amazing test-prep books should reduce students' stress levels and support them prepare confidently. This book fails badly on both counts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prepping for Success: The Ultimate Handbook for the Beginner High School Basketball Coach review []  2019-12-23 19:42

    Came just as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    With Common Core being implemented in more and more schools, it's becoming a necessity to know how to structure history with a focus on literacy. This book has some amazing examples on what to do in order to introduce literacy from 6-12th grade, in addition to going over subjects such as basic documents and how to integrate literacy goals for English Learning students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    This book is divided into about 7-8 historical themes. One is Pocahontas, Was Lincoln a Racist?, a Dustbowl, Lexington/Concord--Standing Tall or Fleeing? troops among others. There are basic documents for the students to read. There are questions for the students to think critically about. Your students can work in pairs or little groups to provide an affirmative stance of the questions asked in the units, or negate the stance in the units. They must provide evidence from the reading materials about their thoughts. This is truly the method I think history SHOULD be taught!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Essential for any history teacher who wants to improve his/her craft. Full of amazing examples and things to consider deeply.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Excellent. Product came in fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    The methods demonstrated in this book are amazing ways to obtain started on having students use basic and secondary sources in the classroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Amazing book with amazing resources for the high school history teacher. Very insightful resource that has helped me change my approaches to teaching historical literacy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Wineburg and colleagues are the best in helping teachers and other people understand the discourse and thinking of the historian.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Item arrived quickly and is a amazing fresh resource for my teaching library!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Phenomenal book. Amazing concepts and use of documents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    This is an perfect resource for teaching disciplinary literacy in history/social studies. It will certainly support me to teach the Common Core State Standards.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above the Middle: 12 High Impact Study Strategies for Success in Middle School and Beyond review []  2019-12-23 19:31

    I think this book is a amazing tool for parents. I think a lot of children would be much more likely to take this tip from a practical book than from a parent suggesting the same thing!! I really object to the pressure that is placed on all children today, but it is a reality. I like that the book is focused on learning and retaining information, not just for the sake of competing, but for caring personally about learning in general. The learning skills are amazing for anyone including adults. There really should be something for everyone in the book - we are all different, but I imagine at least one of these tools would fit well with any particular person. Definitely recommend checking it out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above the Middle: 12 High Impact Study Strategies for Success in Middle School and Beyond review []  2019-12-23 19:31

    I am blown away by this book. 12 tools for learning. It is so practical and easy but detailed in describing what you need to do to learn fresh things. It'll save years of struggling for any child. I have 6 grandchildren and 3 more coming. I've got to obtain this to them. It will give them a lifetime leg up on learning. The author does a unbelievable job of describing the 12 tools, which are scientifically based.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above the Middle: 12 High Impact Study Strategies for Success in Middle School and Beyond review []  2019-12-23 19:31

    Alison,This info was so helpful. I have two kids who are approaching middle school. These tools have really helped me learn. I will definitely use these tools not just for my children but for myself as well. Thanks for you help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above the Middle: 12 High Impact Study Strategies for Success in Middle School and Beyond review []  2019-12-23 19:31

    Alison brought awesome studying techniques and methodologies together in Rise Above the Middle. These are techniques I want I had been exposed to in middle school. Now, they will help the study habits of my children in middle school and beyond. In fact, I am applying them now in my graduate studies!She packaged it up in an engaging, clear and concise book that is a pleasure to read and apply. Backed by neuroscientific studies, and combined with companion worksheets and videos, she is creating a community of effective study habit practitioners and is book is excellent for parents and students alike. We rarely take the time to think about thinking. This book gives you the opportunity to do just that. I highly recommend to anyone looking to use their time more wisely and make significant value in their studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Notes to a Young Entrepreneur: Everything a High School Student Needs to Know About Turning an Idea Into a Successful Business review []  2020-1-8 19:16

    What a unbelievable book Gary has written. I wonder how various my life would be if this would have been available when I was a teenager. But, I'm glad it's available now, as even though it's written for the teenage market, it's beautiful applicable to someone like me... a guy who quit his full time job to become a full time voice artist. It's a various globe now, and it's helping me. But, I'm also buying a copy for my daughter who is a student at Syracuse. I believe that even if you have no plans to become an entrepreneur, this book should be needed reading. It would be amazing to see this create it into the curriculum at high schools in the United States. The future of the world, sure seems to be heading in the direction of entrepreneurship and away from 9 to 5 jobs. Even if you aren't planning on travelling the entrepreneur highway, you should be prepared! Amazing book for all and especially for the shop Gary wrote for, the teen age market. Well done and much needed.Jack Hicks, Voice Artist

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Notes to a Young Entrepreneur: Everything a High School Student Needs to Know About Turning an Idea Into a Successful Business review []  2020-1-8 19:16

    I’ve followed Gary Nelson’s success in business for several years now. So it was very satisfying to sit down and read the culmination of his years of hard work and business ere aren’t enough books like this on the shop for young people who wish to be business owners. As a little business owner myself, the book was a amazing strategical read and gave me some reminders and insights to work on and apply. Gary provides a very helpful directory at the back of the book also. My children are too young to read this right now, but I’ll be sure to give them a copy once they hit their late teen years before sending them on their method into adulthood! :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Notes to a Young Entrepreneur: Everything a High School Student Needs to Know About Turning an Idea Into a Successful Business review []  2020-1-8 19:16

    I have a lot in common with Gary Nealon. We're about the same age, both successful entrepreneurs, we're both generous with our time and our knowledge. What we don't have in common is that Gary went method above and beyond investing a lot of time and energy writing a book with such awesome insight so he could support people out there like you do what we both believe in. That is live a life beyond what you've ever been taught is possible through owning your own business or at some point businesses. I can't encourage you enough to obtain this book, even if you do not take any of the actions simply laid out and created easy, you will be a better person for being exposed to the possibilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Notes to a Young Entrepreneur: Everything a High School Student Needs to Know About Turning an Idea Into a Successful Business review []  2020-1-8 19:16

    Because we’ve moved into the era of entrepreneurship, where even corporations are demanding the skill-set of entrepreneurs from young people, this book provides a amazing toolbox to navigate the demands of the stress-filled but rewarding globe of ry’s true globe experience building a 21st century ecommerce company makes the book super relatable for my nieces and nephews. (Page 153 is their favorite.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Notes to a Young Entrepreneur: Everything a High School Student Needs to Know About Turning an Idea Into a Successful Business review []  2020-1-8 19:16

    This is a amazing read for anyone starting a business - so perhaps even those young at heart!Chapter 7 is a blue print for a successful business - understanding costs, margins and even the ability to create a e book is honest, authentic and a must read as business 101.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Notes to a Young Entrepreneur: Everything a High School Student Needs to Know About Turning an Idea Into a Successful Business review []  2020-1-8 19:16

    Gary is the true deal and has proper experience to share this knowledge. He built his latest company without outside investment. That is not common these days, for exits of his size.If you wish a non silicoln valley style truth to being an entrepreneur, this is your book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Notes to a Young Entrepreneur: Everything a High School Student Needs to Know About Turning an Idea Into a Successful Business review []  2020-1-8 19:16

    Gary is a REAL Business owner and shares his insights at a easy to understand level. This is a must have for anyone in business and if you have children that have the Entrepreneur spirit this is a NO-Brainer. Appreciate you taking the time Gary to write this and share to the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Notes to a Young Entrepreneur: Everything a High School Student Needs to Know About Turning an Idea Into a Successful Business review []  2020-1-8 19:16

    This is the book I want I had when starting out. Such amazing tip from someone who's been there and didn't allow it go to his bald head ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Notes to a Young Entrepreneur: Everything a High School Student Needs to Know About Turning an Idea Into a Successful Business review []  2020-1-8 19:16

    Look - you know what the largest issue with most books on "entrepreneurship" is? It's that most people have not gone through the full cycle.What do I mean by full cycle? I mean ideation, creation, growth, and exit.Due to Gary's experience, you don't obtain the usual fluff of "just work hard" and "dream it and you can create it." Gary's not being trendy and trying to state that entrepreneurship is for everyone (it isn't). Instead, he focuses on how to break it down. He focuses on the actual steps you need to talk to figure out - "is this for me?"Best of all, Gary breaks down how youth can be a negative but also a positive - he knows who the audience is, and helps them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Notes to a Young Entrepreneur: Everything a High School Student Needs to Know About Turning an Idea Into a Successful Business review []  2020-1-8 19:16

    Unfortunately it's actually rare in the business thought leadership zone that and author has "been there and done it". Success leaves clues. Gary is a brilliant business builder, and to know that he took the time to share his plethora of knowledge in a book is a treat for anyone who reads it. This is your opportunity to learn from one of the smartest and most generous men I know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paving Your Path: What’s Next For High School Graduates: A Promotion Protocol Guide To Manifesting Career Success review []  2020-1-16 19:1

    Dr. Kim Nugent PH.D uses her years of experience of with people of all various ages, race and color to support them accellorate their careers. With this book, she has set her websites on the youth of America Helping them to Pave their method to success. I want I had a book like this to read when I was in High School, because I had no clue and nobody to pave my way. This is a must read for all high school students and even Junior High School Students to support them create a path to success. Well done Dr. Kim Nugent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teenage Rebels: Stories of Successful High School Activists, From the Little Rock 9 to the Class of Tomorrow (Comix Journalism) review []  2020-1-16 1:37

    Teenage Rebels documents the rebellious acts of youth from the colonial period to the show day in the United States. Each page begins with a fresh story of a teenager or an happening that occurred at a school and sometimes occurred at workplaces. Filled with illustrations, Dawson has provided an perfect acc of youth activism that all schoolchildren will enjoy. Even academic historians have something to take away from a book targeted towards schoolchildren, Teenage Rebels succeeds in inspiring students with stories of youth that they can similar to; however; it is quite clear that the author has an obvious political agenda. Some of the sections (which are two page) are not even about high school activism, but rather about school policies such as Title IX and No Kid Left Behind Act where the author asserts his views about these policies. It is understandable that the author wants schoolchildren to take something away from this by creating a useable e subtitle is a bit misleading. Most of the youth in the eighteenth and nineteenth century were not actually “high school students,” or would have identified themselves as teenagers. I don’t think it is enough to say that “young people have always been politically active.” What’s more necessary is to demonstrate the impact of their activism and the larger meaning to the historical period. Another disappointing aspect is that the vast majority of stories in the book occurred after 1980. There are few passage that discuss the 1960s, and high school students were extremely active during that period according to latest vertheless, even as a child’s book, scholars in the Ivory Turret can actually search this book to be useful. Scholars could look more into the different stories the author documented. There has been an article written about the Charleston, South Carolina sit-in conducted by high school students, so it’s apparent that a lot of of these stories have richer info if investigated more thoroughly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teenage Rebels: Stories of Successful High School Activists, From the Little Rock 9 to the Class of Tomorrow (Comix Journalism) review []  2020-1-16 1:37

    My son researched the football touchdown I did as the first female to do so in a male varsity android game in High school. We came across this book, and page 114 describes me. I bought three copies and I am glad what I did has been recognized and this book to hand off to my son so he can see a single person makes a difference. I really appreciate that the author mentions how people who are various or abnormal from social norms can often be bullied or harassed. Nothing awesome comes from doing nothing, so we might as well be amazing. Very inspirational and glad to hand this book off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teenage Rebels: Stories of Successful High School Activists, From the Little Rock 9 to the Class of Tomorrow (Comix Journalism) review []  2020-1-16 1:37

    Teenage Rebels is basically a non-fiction collection of one to two page stories about teens who have changed the globe at various points in time. Now, I'm not usually the largest fan of non-fiction books, however, if all books were as well written and as intriguing as Teenage Rebels was, non-fiction would be my favorite genre rather than my current favorite sci fi. I loved the method that the stories were brief, but informative.Having my own public charity, and being so involved in attempting to change the world, I enjoyed seeing stories of others who had created a difference in the globe in which we live. My only issue with the book was that within some of the recollections the author was a bit biased about certain topics, such as one chapter in which he basically favored one style of education over the others. I just didn't appreciate that outlook and the author’s voice, in what was supposed to be a non-biased, non-fiction book.Overall, it was definitely worth reading and I would highly recommend it to any teens who are interested in learning about other people, and specifically people like themselves who are making a difference in their communities and by Meagan W., Age 12, Columbus Zone Mensa

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teenage Rebels: Stories of Successful High School Activists, From the Little Rock 9 to the Class of Tomorrow (Comix Journalism) review []  2020-1-16 1:37

    To challenge the above reviewer, I think the author's analytical brevity is intentional so the book can 1) serve as an easily-accessible supporting text for a larger course in which students can obtain through quickly 2) encourage follow-up research; It's intentionally open-ended. Haven't taught it yest, but I expect my students will search these examples to be a refreshing alternative to stale, fatalistic survey-style history. I also expect students to ask more questions after reading and Barrett chose not to respond for them. Bottom line, there's nothing this accessible out there about daily acts of protest that puts teenagers in the driver's seat despite literally every major movement in American history being impacted by them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teenage Rebels: Stories of Successful High School Activists, From the Little Rock 9 to the Class of Tomorrow (Comix Journalism) review []  2020-1-16 1:37

    Loved this book, and found the examples of teenage activists inspiring. In an age when Texas lawmakers are rewriting the textbooks, rewriting history itself, I think it is imperative that teens take responsibility for their education and their communities. They need to be aware of what is event and use a combined voice to declare that they deserve better. This book gives a lot of examples of teens taking a stand for equality in education, gender, sexual orientation, religion...they deserve to keep truthful and fair info and be allowed to formulate their own opinions. I believe this book shows teens that change is possible, and it is in their reach. The book provides examples of non-violent means of making a teenage voice heard. I only want I had the financial means to obtain this into the hands of every incoming freshman.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teenage Rebels: Stories of Successful High School Activists, From the Little Rock 9 to the Class of Tomorrow (Comix Journalism) review []  2020-1-16 1:37

    This book is awesome. When i was coming into my own politics as a teen, most of the books i found were dense and academic. This is kind of book I want I had gotten my hands when I was in high school. The stories of young children fighting back throughout history is so inspiring. I can't wait until my nephews obtain a small older so i can read this to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teenage Rebels: Stories of Successful High School Activists, From the Little Rock 9 to the Class of Tomorrow (Comix Journalism) review []  2020-1-16 1:37

    Teenage Rebels was a large disappointment. The author, in fairly lifeless prose, writes about the issues, policies and laws that impact high school students and how they fought to change them. Sometimes Mr Barrett focuses on a particular teenager(s) or on a particular problem but it doesn't change how shallow and brief each entry is. Sometimes brief is fine but in this case I was left wanting much more. The art adds nothing to the book and could have been so much more vibrant. I have organized with teenagers for a long time and they deserve much more. It was amazing to see attention paid to the problem of public education, privatization and high stakes testing since this is one of the most necessary problems (with the school to prison pipeline) facing youth today. Thank you Edelweiss for allowing me to review this book for an honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Words You Should Know In High School: 1000 Essential Words To Build Vocabulary, Improve Standardized Test Scores, And Write Successful Papers review []  2019-12-24 19:19

    A mate of mine from Morocco seemed sad that his English skills weren't quite amazing enough.I tried to bolster his self-esteem. "After all, you speak fluent French and Arabic. And your English is a bonus."I gave him this book so he could dig a small bit deeper into the English language. Then he showed it to his two teen-age daughters. He says the whole family loves the at's amazing enough for me. I gave the book 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Words You Should Know In High School: 1000 Essential Words To Build Vocabulary, Improve Standardized Test Scores, And Write Successful Papers review []  2019-12-24 19:19

    Suggested by teacher for a high school class. He said you would be surprised how a lot of words children these days still don't know. Quick ship.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Words You Should Know In High School: 1000 Essential Words To Build Vocabulary, Improve Standardized Test Scores, And Write Successful Papers review []  2019-12-24 19:19

    A amazing book, very user friendly. The definition is very precise, and the examples too. This book works like a mini dictionary. But what makes this book so amazing is that, a definition is not just presented like so a lot of other word books or lists, but is told in a more user friendly tone, that helps the reader to gain a more insight into how the words should be preceived and used in certain situations. A amazing asset to anyone that wants a better understanding at the use of the words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Words You Should Know In High School: 1000 Essential Words To Build Vocabulary, Improve Standardized Test Scores, And Write Successful Papers review []  2019-12-24 19:19

    I gave this book to a fresh High School Freshman. The student began using it immediately. She told me she loves incorporating fresh words into her school work. As for me, I am to old to recall if I knew most of these words by the time I was thirteen,fourteen. What I do know is that I have fun reference books, my thesaurus and the exceptional 12" hardbound dictionary that my father gave me to this day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Words You Should Know In High School: 1000 Essential Words To Build Vocabulary, Improve Standardized Test Scores, And Write Successful Papers review []  2019-12-24 19:19

    I use this product for teaching English in the high school classroom. Perfect product, service, customer satisfaction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Words You Should Know In High School: 1000 Essential Words To Build Vocabulary, Improve Standardized Test Scores, And Write Successful Papers review []  2019-12-24 19:19

    I bought this book for my 12-year-old son as some "bridge" learning for summer vacation. The "high school" part of the title intrigued him from the start. He enjoys the succinct definitions and relevant, humorous examples of useage. Over the summer he has picked up nearly 200 words and is eager to continue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Words You Should Know In High School: 1000 Essential Words To Build Vocabulary, Improve Standardized Test Scores, And Write Successful Papers review []  2019-12-24 19:19

    Amazing to begin my vocabulary work with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Words You Should Know In High School: 1000 Essential Words To Build Vocabulary, Improve Standardized Test Scores, And Write Successful Papers review []  2019-12-24 19:19

    Support my son throughout High school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Words You Should Know In High School: 1000 Essential Words To Build Vocabulary, Improve Standardized Test Scores, And Write Successful Papers review []  2019-12-24 19:19

    Amazing idea book to offer teens and young adults as they prepare for college. This books offers a definition along with a sentence for each definition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Words You Should Know In High School: 1000 Essential Words To Build Vocabulary, Improve Standardized Test Scores, And Write Successful Papers review []  2019-12-24 19:19

    My students like picking words from the book--the definitions and sentences create sense:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (YANDERE) School Girl - High School tips Simulator review [App]  2019-4-6 13:15

    android games so cool I like this android game this on like this android game I wish to play that android game that's cool it's fun for me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hints High School Simulator - Yandere School Girl review [App]  2019-5-10 13:14

    i like it 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    tips High School Simulator Yandere School Girl review [App]  2019-5-26 13:15

    so scary 😭😭

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    tips High School Simulator Yandere School Girl review [App]  2019-5-26 13:15

    nooo i don't wish hints i wish high school sim 2018

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    tips High School Simulator Yandere School Girl review [App]  2019-5-26 13:15

    zainabsaleem884

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High School Teacher Simulator: Virtual School Life review [App]  2019-12-22 21:30

    Teachers are always respectable. I love my teachers very much. Android game is very attractive I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High School Teacher Simulator: Virtual School Life review [App]  2019-12-22 21:30

    I really enjoyed that campane.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter