Read historia continua reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all historia continua reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia NG []  2020-1-22 3:16

    Excelentes artículos que puedo acceder en cualquier lugar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia NG []  2020-1-22 3:16

    Excelente Revista, la recomiendo muchísimo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia []  2020-1-18 23:22

    LOS VISCONTI ARE AN ARGENTINE FOLKLORIC DUO FROM THE BUENOS AIRES PROVINCECREATED BY THE TWIN BROTHERS VICTOR AND ABEL; THEY INTERPRET VALSESITOS CRIOLLOS (CREOLE WALTZ)THAT IS THE REASON THAT THEY ARE CALLED THE KINGS OF THE CREOLE IS CD CONTAINS 20 TRACKS, I ESPECIALLY LIKED TRACK 9 LOS SESENTA GRANADEROS ( THE SIXTY GRENADIERS)A VERY PATRIOTIC SONG THAT PAYS HOMAGE TO ONE OF MY FAVOURITE HEROES JOSE DE SAN MARTINTHE LIBERATOR OF THE SOUTH WHO ALONG WITH SIMON BOLIVAR ARE THE TWO GREATESTS MEN IN THE HISTORYOF THE AMERICAS (MEANING FROM ALASKA TO TIERRA DEL FUEGO).

    0  


    Add your opinion on historia continua or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia NG []  2020-1-22 3:16

    amazing cover

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Erwin Hauer: Continua-Architectural Screen and Walls []  2020-1-29 16:58

    This brilliant body of work is currently experiencing a large resurgence. Five huge stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Erwin Hauer: Continua-Architectural Screen and Walls []  2020-1-29 16:58

    The Greeks used the word LOGOS to refer to reasonable speech, articulated reasoning expressed in words. Our modern word LOGIC derives from this root. Erwin Hauer has, over the a lot of years of his career as a working artist, elaborated a visible LOGOS, a logos not of words but of forms. These forms were initially realized to serve a commercial, architectural purpose -- they were built as walls or screens -- but the logic they embody will delight, or thrill, any observer who pays close attention to the display they present. One comes to suspect that this logic, and not just the commercial commision that occasioned them, is the driving force behind Hauer's e book is designed and produced with an eye towards clarity and precision, making it totally in sympathy with the vision it presents. Anyone who enjoys seeing an idea recognized, seized, and elaborated with intense concentration will have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia NG []  2020-1-22 3:16

    Siempre he sido seguidora de esta revista. Los contenidos son interesantes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia NG []  2020-1-22 3:16

    Ya que en Puerto Rico es difícil conseguir esta revista me alegre mucho por que la puedo conseguir por Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia NG []  2020-1-22 3:16

    Very interesting magazine. Una muy interesante revista.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia NG []  2020-1-22 3:16

    No complaint

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia NG []  2020-1-22 3:16

    A todo aquel que gusta leer y aprender de todo lo relacionado a la historia y la buena fotografia, esta es la revista perfecta.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia NG []  2020-1-22 3:16

    nada

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia NG []  2020-1-22 3:16

    Very amazing and addictive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Erwin Hauer: Continua-Architectural Screen and Walls []  2020-1-29 16:58

    the book info his exquisite screen designs with clarity and effectivenessin addition, there is some, though never could be ample, coverage of his free-standing sculpturei had the amazing honor of a leisurely visit to his studio with a little group which enlightened me about both the artist and his worki hope my dream of purchasing some of his work will come truemany mates have seen and admired this volume and a lot of more will be enriched by knowing about him and his work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Erwin Hauer: Continua-Architectural Screen and Walls []  2020-1-29 16:58

    If you wish a book that can be used as a tool for deriving patterns and architectural forms, this is a amazing book to add to the library. Very innovative works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Erwin Hauer: Continua-Architectural Screen and Walls []  2020-1-29 16:58

    Amazing publication and coverage on an interesting artist. Amazing photographs showing the pieces in the workshop before completion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Erwin Hauer: Continua-Architectural Screen and Walls []  2020-1-29 16:58

    Perfect b+w illustrations and clear layout. Very informative and inspiring works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Erwin Hauer: Continua-Architectural Screen and Walls []  2020-1-29 16:58

    Attractive and enlightening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Erwin Hauer: Continua-Architectural Screen and Walls []  2020-1-29 16:58

    Bought this book for my daughter, but read through it before handing it off. Good! Impressive design concepts. I'm sure she will love it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Erwin Hauer: Continua-Architectural Screen and Walls []  2020-1-29 16:58

    this book is done very nicely and provides me with aesthetic and informative material !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mi historia [Becoming] []  2020-1-17 23:21

    When I read a book I read it with an begin mind. I believe there is always something we can learn/take from a book/person(even if you don’t like them, yes that’s what grown ups do!) and or experience regardless of their political party, religion, status, situation etc is book is HER story ... we all have one. How can someone tell a person their life is not true or their life story is not amazing enough? Again, nobody is perfect.I’m giving it 4 stars because I bought this book in Spanish and some of the wording doesn’t create sense ( it’s textbook transalation) but overall it’s ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mi historia [Becoming] []  2020-1-17 23:21

    La historia private de Michelle Obama, escrita por ella misma, es un buen relato; como libro bueno, tiene una buena estructura y te va llevando atraves de cada una de las etapas de su vida. Lo considero un relato muy importante para los jovenes inmigrantes o hijos de inmigrantes, ya que de esta lectura pueden sacar algo muy valioso: "En los Estados Unidos no es dificil llegar bien alto, si se puede; pero no lo vas a lograr si no te esfuerzas, si no luchas por lograr tus sueños; el estudio es muy importantisimo y tienes que empezar desde muy temprano" y otra cosa: "El color de piel se blanquea, con dinero y educacion"Un buen traductor al español ( 4 traductores en este caso) es al que la gran mayoria de personas de diversos paises hispanohablantes lo entienden; no entiendo para que utilizar el termino "chaval" (muy de España) si puedes usar muchacho; o "hacer la colada", quien habla asi? tender tu cama !!. La traduccion tiene que ser"plana", caso contrario, tendrias que hacer traducciones para cada pais.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia Del Divo []  2020-1-18 23:35

    Amazing CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia Del Divo []  2020-1-18 23:35

    This CD is a excellent example of what true melody is , the emotions that are heard through the melody is wonderful, I thank my mother who I remember when I was younger used to listen to this record and now that I am older I can appreciate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haciendo Historia: Platinum Edition []  2020-1-18 23:36

    Amazing cd love all the melody featured in this album amazing batchata music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dos Soneros... Una Historia []  2020-1-23 3:53

    Este es un disco grabado en vivo que Gilberto Santa Rosa hizo con Victor Manuelle en 2001. Aunque ellos tienen un gran catologo de musica entre los dos, su desempeño en esta grabacion en vivo fue un poco mediocre, mayormente por Victor Manuelle. La cancion que grabaron en el estudio, cual lanzaron para promocionar este disco en octubre del 2005, fue bueno, pero no gran cosa, especialmente algo de estos salseros. La voz de Victor Manuelle en algunos temas sonaron mal como He Tratado, Asi Es la Mujer, Tu Volveras, etc., que se le entrecorta la voz y hasta por poco se le safa un par de gallos, por algo lo llaman mas el "Gallo De Isabela" que el "Sonero De La Juventud", ya que la "juventud" se ha inclinado mas hacia otros generos como el reggeaton en esta decada. A Gilberto su peor en este disco fue en la cancion "Vivir Sin Ella", uno esperando que termine su soneo mongo en esta cancion, y el publico no ayudo coreando fuera de tiempo. Pero el disco tuvo tambien sus buenos momentos, pero la peor entre los dos juntos fue la cancion "Controversia", le salio monga, mas monga que lo que dice Calle 13 en la cancion, "Japon".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    César (Historia) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-29 18:40

    Interesting view of Cesar life, too a lot of pages focus on wars what sometimes gets difficult to go trough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    César (Historia) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-29 18:40

    La mejor biografía de César que he leído. Si hay que ponerle alguna pega, un poco confusa al principio. Lo mejor: la extraordinaria narración de la época de César en las Galias

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia Del Divo []  2020-1-18 23:35

    Amazing to hear so a lot of of [email protected]#$%!s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia Del Divo []  2020-1-18 23:35

    Juan Gabriel is one of the gems of late 20th century Mexican music, his songs are easy yet heartfelt, and are immersed in Mexican flavor. This CD has a huge selection of his best and most famous songs through the years, I enjoyed it very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mi historia [Becoming] []  2020-1-17 23:21

    My favorite melody quote: "Beauty in the breakdown." That's what I obtain from this read. From every breakdown, she found beauty. What a attractive woman, what a attractive life. I can't wait to read obtain memoir when she's older.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    César (Historia) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-29 18:40

    La mejor biografía de César, muy rigurosa, directa, pero entretenida. Me encantó

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    César (Historia) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-29 18:40

    I never received this book, sent it to me or give my back pleaseThank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mi historia [Becoming] []  2020-1-17 23:21

    Just to be up front, I voted for Barack in both 2008 and 2012, I’m male, not white, a naturally born citizen who generally vote Democrat. Since this book was written by a somewhat polarizing person I thought being upfront on who I am created sense in todays globe of identity politics. Also, I borrowed my mates EPUB and read it on his computer which is why it doesn’t say “verified purchaser” next to my name and the references I have below is from that EPUB. Oh, obviously I wanted to review the english ver of this book but Amazon won't allow me review it for some weird reason so I had to review this one.I generally respect Michelle Obama and her accomplishments but there are a few things that bother me about her and this , I got the vibe that she has some resentment towards white people, particularly white men. Sometimes she brings up race in a context that makes sense like when she is talking about how one problem effects black people more than white people or talking about history. Other times she’ll mention someone is white for no reason at all. Here are a few examples:- Pg.1, paragraph 7.2 of the preface “working-class black student in a fancy mostly white college”- Pg. 17, chapter 2 “I liked my teacher, a diminutive white lady”. Why does her being white matter?- Pg. 20, chapter 2, “My mates included a girl named Rachel, whose mother was white and had a British accent”. Why did she only describe that mate with a white mother and not the race of the rest?- Pg.44, chapter 4, “Mr. Martinez and then Mr. Bennet, both gentle and good-humored African American men.” Ok, did it matter that were black in this context?- Pg. 71, “mostly white students” Context? History? Why did this matter?- Pg. 74, “one of the few nonwhite”- Pg. 74, “my two white roommates in Pyne Hall were both perfectly nice…” Again, who cares if they were white?- Pg. 75, “Cznery was a intelligent and attractive black woman”. Why not just say beautiful? Why does black matter? It didn’t matter in her description in any historic or meaningful way.- Pg. 120, “Now that I was at Sidley and on the other side of the recruiting experience, my goal was to bring in law students who were not just intelligent and hard-driving but also something other than male and white.” I obtain it, you wish to create the put more diverse. Sure. But the method she said “other than create and white” got a lot under my skin (remember I’m not white).- Pg. 148, “He was a black, brainy superhero. He clashed regularly and fearlessly with the mostly white old-guard members of the town council and was viewed as something of a walking legend” Ok, those white people again.- Pg. 148, “In a move a lot of African Americans saw as a swift and demoralizing return to the old white ways of Chicago politics, voters went on to elect Richard M. Daley, the son of a previous mayor, Richard J. Daley, who was broadly considered the godfather of Chicago’s popular cronyism.” The old white guard? You mean just corrupt politicians right?- Pg. 205, “Our counselor—Dr.Woodchurch, let’s call him—was a soft-spoken white man who’d gone to amazing school and always wore khakis”. Michelle, what the hell? Who cares if your counselor was white.- Pg. 208, “The nervousness of white people”. Sigh.- Pg. 218, “Its whiteness and maleness”. …Sigh.I obtain it. She was in the minority most of the time being black and a woman and when she puts things into historical or social context it makes sense pointing these things out as it represents systematic issues in our society when it comes to race. But other times she brings up race for no true reason. Never in her book did she directly talk about an incident where she was the direct receipt of discrimination that I read. In a lot of ways she seemed beautiful lucky to not be a victim of some kind of racism in her life. If she did, she never really talked about it in her book so I’m wondering why she brings up race needlessly. Especially in a somewhat resentful way. Technically she is a baby boomer so perhaps she is a product of her time? I’m not black and I was born in the 80’s and not the 60’s so perhaps I never had to see the things she saw. Still, I don’t like her subtle resentment towards white people. I hope I’m wrong about her when it comes to o, Michelle paints Barack as a super hero. I'm not joking. Every method she describes is literally excellent from being simple going and brainy, to being a large reader, to memorizing everything to never being mad or upset or taking things seriously. I obtain it. Barack is cool, intelligent and an overall amazing guy. But come on, he must have some flaw (outside him smoking). Something that he did wrong, something that he truly messed up. The only thing I remember her saying about him was that he wasn't always on time and one time he blew a book (or missed the deadline or something) because he was busy with something else. I'm beautiful sure Michelle and her husband agreed to paint him in the most excellent light ever to protect his presidency which makes me think she is being dishonest about her experience with him. Did Barack have a hand in writing this? Was Michelle censored in a way? Here are some examples of Michelle describing Barack as nothing less than perfect:- Pg. 96. “What struck me was how assured he seemed of his own direction in life. He was oddly from doubt,”- “Instead lived like a sixteenth century mountain hermit, reading lofty works of literature and philosophy” pg. 97- “Barack was serious without being self-serious. He was breezy in his manner but strong in his mind. It was a strange, stirring combination.” Pg. 97- “I found myself admiring Barack for both his self-assuredness and his earnest demeanor. He was refreshing, unconventional, and weirdly elegant.” Pg. 97- “Barack bore no resemblance to the typical eager-beaver summer associate (as I myself had been two years earlier at Sidley), networking furiously and anxiously wondering whether a golden-ticket job was coming. He sauntered around with calm detachment, which seemed only to increase his appeal.” Pg. 99- “There was no arguing with the fact that even with his challenged sense of style, Barack was a catch. He was good-looking, poised, and successful. He was athletic, interesting, and kind.” Pg.99- “He was modest and lived modestly, yet knew the richness of his own mind and the globe of privilege that would begin up to him as a result. He took it all seriously, I could tell. He could be lighthearted and jokey, but he never strayed far from a larger sense of obligation. He was on some sort of quest, though he didn’t yet know where it would lead.” Pg. 101- “Barack had a smile that seemed to stretch the whole width of his face. He was a deadly combination of smooth and reasonable.” Pg. 103- “He had an simple rapport with everyone at the firm. He addressed all the secretaries by name and got along with everyone—from the older, stuffier lawyers to the ambitious young bucks who were now playing basketball. He’s a amazing person, I thought to myself, watching him pass the ball to another lawyer.” Pg. 105- “Having sat through scores of high school and college games, I recognized a amazing player when I saw one, and Barack quickly passed the test. He played an athletic, artful form of basketball, his lanky body moving quickly, showing power I hadn’t before noticed. He was swift and graceful, even in his Hawaiian footwear. I stood there pretending to listen to what somebody’s perfectly nice wife was saying to me, but my eyes stayed fixed on Barack. I was struck for the first time by the spectacle of him—this strange mix-of-everything man.” Pg. 105- “Barack intrigued me. He was not like anyone I’d dated before, mainly because he seemed so secure. He was openly affectionate. He told me I was beautiful. He created me feel good. To me, he was sort of like a unicorn—unusual to the point of seeming almost unreal. He never talked about material things, like buying a house or a vehicle or even fresh shoes. His went largely toward books, which to him were like sacred objects, providing ballast for his mind. He read late into the night, often long after I’d fallen asleep, plowing through history and biographies and Toni Morrison, too. He read several newspapers daily, cover to cover. He kept tabs on the recent book reviews, the American League standings, and what the South Side aldermen were up to. He could speak with equal passion about the Polish elections and which films Roger Ebert had panned and why”. Pg. 111- “This, I was learning, was how Barack’s mind worked. He got himself fixated on huge and abstract issues, fueled by some crazy sense that he might be able to do something about them. It was fresh to me, I have to say. Until now, I’d hung around with amazing people who cared about necessary enough things but who were focused primarily on building their careers and providing for their families. Barack was just different. He was dialed into the day-to-day demands of his life, but at the same time, especially at night, his thoughts seemed to roam a much wider plane.” Pg. 112- “I was gripped all over again by a sense of how unique he was.” Pg.117- “And now in Hawaii, I could see his hero reflected in other little ways. His long-lasting friendships with his high school buddies showed his consistency in relationships. In his devotion to his strong-willed mother, I saw a deep respect for women and their independence. Without needing to discuss it outright, I knew he could handle a partner who had her own passions and voice.” Pg. 123- “All this inborn confidence was admirable, of course, but honestly, test living with it. For me, coexisting with Barack’s powerful sense of purpose—sleeping in the same bed with it, sitting at the breakfast table with it—was something to which I had to adjust, not because he flaunted it, exactly, but because it was so alive. In the presence of his certainty, his notion that he could create some sort of difference in the world, I couldn’t support but feel a small bit lost by comparison. His sense of purpose seemed like an unwitting challenge to my own.” Pg.131- For better or worse, I’d fallen in love with a man with a vision who was optimistic without being naive, undaunted by conflict, and intrigued by how complicated the globe was. He was strangely unintimidated by how much work there was to be done. He was dreading the thought of leaving me and the girls for long stretches, he said, but he also kept reminding me of how secure our love was. “We can handle this, right?” he said, holding my hand one night as we sat in his upstairs study and finally began to really talk about it. “We’re powerful and we’re smart, and so are our kids. We’ll be just fine. We can afford this.” Pg.224I’ll stop quoting the book at this point. There are other examples on pages 115, 123, 152, 153, 180, 184, 192, 261, 265, and 322. There are probably others that I missed. Why does this annoy me you may ask? Because it sounds created up. Insincere. As if I was reading his resume or something his press secretary came up with. Is Barack even human or does he just possess every positive characteristic known to mankind with none of the baggage? Don’t obtain me wrong, I liked him from the obtain go since 2004 and his background is impressive (president of the Harvard Law Review specifically). But the method Michelle describes him just seems so created up and one-sided it makes me question the rest of the are some highlights about Michelle that I learned from the book (for whoever is interested):- She told people she wanted to become a pediatrician when she was a child because she loved being around children and it was a pleasing respond to adults. She describes this later as always doing the correct thing.- Her dad had MS (Multiple Sclerosis), a progressive disease that created him disabled and eventually killed him at 55. This damage Michelle more than anything else to see her dad disabled and defeated.- She had a very tight family and talked about anything, including her first period at the dinner table. Her brother was smart, cool and protective of her and she looked up to him. Her mom is an overwhelmingly positive force in her life.- She smoked some pot in high school and was mates with Jessie Jacksons daughter.- She failed the bar exam the first time around- She very much dislikes politics- She had a minor amount of marriage counseling with Barack, nothing serious though from what I could tell.- She had issues bearing kids and had to use intro vivo fertilization with Malia but not Sasha.- Her children are her top priority in life, especially when she was in the white house- She tries to remain hopeful and never cynical though I don’t know if she is always successful.- She graduated from Princeton then Harvard Law and started her career as a high powered lawyer however she never felt fulfillment from her job as a lawyer despite the money.Michelle is a beautiful hardworking lady (somewhat of an overachiever) with a tight schedule that she sticks too. I remember her mentioning she got up at 5am, worked out, took her children to school then went to work then picked them up from school (this was before she first lady). Her academic background is very impressive as she graduated from Princeton and Harvard Law. I found her mothers reaction to her not being fulfilled by her work as lawyer despite the and prestige hilarious. It is almost something a millennial would say, not a baby boomer. First globe problems! Growing up lower-middle class, her mother was annoyed. But, you can’t really blame Michelle either. Her work did sound boring and unfulfilling. She wasn’t making the positive impact she wanted too.Michelle is deeply committed to her children. I’d argue that Malia and Sasha are the most necessary things to her and is her top priority, especially white she was first lady. She talked about them often in her book. Motherhood suites her well. If I were to describes Michelle’s life in one word is would be “busy” and one word to describe Michelle herself would be “workaholic”. She is obviously a likable person and likes a lot of people in tom Line:To be blunt, I'm not sure why this book is getting 93% 5 stars. I just finished the book and I can't say I was particularly blown away like the ratings suggest. Michelle simply talked about her life, meeting Barack and her perspective of life in the white house which sounded boring from the method she describes it. She met a lot of heads of states, worked hard spreading her notice about amazing nutrition and empowering women but again, nothing interesting or fun. Towards the end of the book I was beautiful much skimming through the words since I lost interest in what she was saying. I probably went 20 pages before I realized it and had to go back and reread. I got some insight to who Michelle was but in the end of the day I just thought to myself "who cares?". Shrug, I just didn't see anything particularly unique or interesting about this book that would create me really recommend it to anyone. The only reason I even finished the book was simply to say “yeah, I read that at being said, it isn’t a poor book either. It was well written, simple to follow and very detailed orientated. She mentioned a lot of people’s name that she met over her life and how they influenced her. She remembered specific places, when she went there, info about those locations and her experience there. I would recommend this book to anyone who had a unique fascination with Michelle or first ladies in general. The book is fine. 3 out of 5 a final note, I felt it was necessary that I wrote this review for two reasons. One, I depend on reviews to be fair, objective and honest. When I see a book obtain 500 reviews in 2 weeks with a near 95% of reviews being 5 stars on Amazon I knew something wasn’t right. 95% of people saying your book was 5 stars would mean this book should victory the Pulitzer award. That means this book is amazing, a breakthrough, something that every person must read or they’ll miss out on a life experience. What if a truly awesome book is written one day? Something that is considered a classic? Something that blows the mind of society? What reviews does that book get? 99% instead of 95%? Seems stupid to o, I wanted a review that judged more the book than the author. Michelle is a classy lady no doubt, but her book really isn’t that good. I didn’t wish Amazon reviews to turn into a popularity contest where men rate this book highly, women another book, liberals another books, conservatives yet another book, democrats this book, republicans that book. Identity politics is really annoys me. I hate that I had to preface this review with my “identity” but I had to otherwise I just would’ve been called an mad conservative republican white man. I think we should judge a book on the book alone and not the “identity” of the author. Of course considering the popularity of this author and the fact that this was a memoir it couldn’t be completely avoided. Hopefully my bias is at a anyway like I said, book was fine. Not bad, not great. C+ or perhaps a B depending on how much you are interested in Mrs. Obama. Oh by the method this book has nothing to do with Trump. She rarely mentioned him or his politics outside the whole “grab them by the p****” remark Trump created a while back. So if anyone thinks this book is some attack on Trump or Republicans I can tell you it isn’t. Any review that says it is is obviously created up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mi historia [Becoming] []  2020-1-17 23:21

    Not well written and it's all about her and how she & Obama created the USA better. She really gives no others or contains those helped her climbthe ladder and it's all about them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mi historia [Becoming] []  2020-1-17 23:21

    So she believes she was the reason behind Barack’s victory? What an ego.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dos Soneros... Una Historia []  2020-1-23 3:53

    I love Victor Manuel and Giberto Santo Rosa as artists so when you place them both together you obtain SALSA madness on one CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dos Soneros... Una Historia []  2020-1-23 3:53

    amazing singers- amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia Del Divo []  2020-1-18 23:35

    "La Historia del Divo" is a amazing overview of a legendary career and encompasses the a lot of facets of Gabriel's genius, from the sweet "pop" sound of one of his greatest hits, "Querida," to the more traditional numbers which tend to be my favorites and use mariachi arrangements, like "No vale la pena," "Te voy a olvidar," and "Se me olvido otra vez." The huge champion for me in this compilation is the glorious "Hasta que te conoci," with its slow orchestral build-up, meaningful lyrics, and Gabriel's plaintive, heart-wrenching vocal. Also an outstanding track is the final "Amor eterno," recorded live, and sung to his mother, and other mothers "mas lejos de aqui."As one of Mexico's greatest and most prolific songwriters, with a strong, special voice and charismatic performance style, few, if any, have reached the pinnacle of artistic achievement and international renown that Gabriel has had in his long career. The first in a lengthy string of hits for himself and so a lot of other top stars was in 1971, when he was 21, with "No tengo dinero" (track # 2), and his melodic songs have an unlimited "shelf life," as Ana Gabriel had a Top 40 hit with this same song in 1995. And his creativity keeps shining brightly...viva El Divo! May he live long and prosper always. Overall sound is good, and total playing time is 68'53.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia Del Divo []  2020-1-18 23:35

    THIS IS MYWIFES CD SHE LIKES IT GREAT SELLER

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haciendo Historia: Platinum Edition []  2020-1-18 23:36

    Amazing cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haciendo Historia: Platinum Edition []  2020-1-18 23:36

    It arrived when they told me cd is amazing no scratches or anything almost brand fresh best ive done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia Battles Rome DELUXE [App]  2019-12-9 13:52

    Enjoyable and addictive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mi historia [Becoming] []  2020-1-17 23:21

    This woman is sharing her heart with the globe and being very begin about who she is.I’ve got this on audible and have been listening to Michelle Obama’s voice driving back and forth to work. She is very amazing with words tonal inflection speaking from the heart and is just sharing her life with the world. Amazing story teller. She is highly educated and has been through a lot. I believe she had perfect parents.I’ve read all the reviews some of them were absolutely correct. The negative reviews just seem mean spirited. It seems people have a difficult time when someone shares their heart with the world.I think the negative reviews are from people who would search fault with anyone who is begin hearted.I suspect there is some disguised prejudice ignorance and bigotry in the negative reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mi historia [Becoming] []  2020-1-17 23:21

    Con la lectura de este libro me sentí como si describiera la vida de todas las mujeres del planeta desde su propia perspectiva. Enhorabuena.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia Y Vida []  2020-1-23 19:26

    I LIKE TO KNOW ABOUT GREAT MOMENT OF THE HISTORY AND VERY IMPORTANT PEOPLETHAT MADE THE HISTORY.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia Del Divo []  2020-1-18 23:35

    One of the best Juan Gabriel albums. I highly recommend this product. It was a amazing buy, you will have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    César (Historia) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-29 18:40

    Magnífico libro, aunque algunas veces la fluidez del relato decae por la reiteración innecesaria de argumentos y eventos. Lo que sí es una lástima es la maquetación del libro, llena de erratas y problemas de secuencia. No se entiende que el responsable de la edición no se haya preocupado de corregir el asunto y ofrecer un mejor producto.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dos Soneros... Una Historia []  2020-1-23 3:53

    This collection is fierce! Two of the best salseros ever! ♡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    César (Historia) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-29 18:40

    Impresiona la amplitud de temas y la profundidad con que el autor los abarca no siendo éste el primer libro de César que s 3estrellas son principalmente porque la narrativa es precisa pero a la vez busca ser demasiada llana no teniendo parcialidad y por ende resulta la lectura fría haciendo la lectura menos ra el que guste de leer libros de investigación es muy recomendable y seguramente le asigne 4 / 5estrellas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    César (Historia) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-29 18:40

    Perfect byography. I red it twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dos Soneros... Una Historia []  2020-1-23 3:53

    amazing music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia Y Vida []  2020-1-23 19:26

    Magnífico entretenimiento

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mi historia [Becoming] []  2020-1-17 23:21

    Absolutely amazing. The poor reviews this book has so far in Amazon obviously come from haters who search purpose on hold putting this attractive woman down. Complaining that "she talks too much about herself" cause the title BECOMING MICHELLE OBAMA wasn't obvious enough for their little brains 🤣👏🏼 beautiful sure they didn't even read if. What a sad existence for them, maybe one day they will search fulfillment in more positive stuff. Anyway, back to the book. So amazingly written, I started reading and couldn't place it down. I was imagining everything thanks to the method she describes things. From her humble beginnings to all what she got to experience as First Lady. I am fascinated with this book and definitely will be gifting it for Christmas to all my smart, attractive gals

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mi historia [Becoming] []  2020-1-17 23:21

    Appreciate the transparency and openness. Her relatability is broad based and at the same time, some of those who’ve walked the same experiences can understand the challenges and realities of what’s it’s like to be a minority in this country regardless of your accomplishments and aspirations. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia Del Divo []  2020-1-18 23:35

    Attractive I totally love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia Del Divo []  2020-1-18 23:35

    amazing buy! nobody else had this. Amazing seller!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia Del Divo []  2020-1-18 23:35

    Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Mi historia (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-31 7:41

    When I read a book I read it with an begin mind. I believe there is always something we can learn/take from a book/person(even if you don’t like them, yes that’s what grown ups do!) and or experience regardless of their political party, religion, status, situation etc is book is HER story ... we all have one. How can someone tell a person their life is not true or their life story is not amazing enough? Again, nobody is perfect.I’m giving it 4 stars because I bought this book in Spanish and some of the wording doesn’t create sense ( it’s textbook transalation) but overall it’s ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Mi historia (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-31 7:41

    Appreciate the transparency and openness. Her relatability is broad based and at the same time, some of those who’ve walked the same experiences can understand the challenges and realities of what’s it’s like to be a minority in this country regardless of your accomplishments and aspirations. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Mi historia (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-31 7:41

    Just to be up front, I voted for Barack in both 2008 and 2012, I’m male, not white, a naturally born citizen who generally vote Democrat. Since this book was written by a somewhat polarizing person I thought being upfront on who I am created sense in todays globe of identity politics. Also, I borrowed my mates EPUB and read it on his computer which is why it doesn’t say “verified purchaser” next to my name and the references I have below is from that EPUB. Oh, obviously I wanted to review the english ver of this book but Amazon won't allow me review it for some weird reason so I had to review this one.I generally respect Michelle Obama and her accomplishments but there are a few things that bother me about her and this , I got the vibe that she has some resentment towards white people, particularly white men. Sometimes she brings up race in a context that makes sense like when she is talking about how one problem effects black people more than white people or talking about history. Other times she’ll mention someone is white for no reason at all. Here are a few examples:- Pg.1, paragraph 7.2 of the preface “working-class black student in a fancy mostly white college”- Pg. 17, chapter 2 “I liked my teacher, a diminutive white lady”. Why does her being white matter?- Pg. 20, chapter 2, “My mates included a girl named Rachel, whose mother was white and had a British accent”. Why did she only describe that mate with a white mother and not the race of the rest?- Pg.44, chapter 4, “Mr. Martinez and then Mr. Bennet, both gentle and good-humored African American men.” Ok, did it matter that were black in this context?- Pg. 71, “mostly white students” Context? History? Why did this matter?- Pg. 74, “one of the few nonwhite”- Pg. 74, “my two white roommates in Pyne Hall were both perfectly nice…” Again, who cares if they were white?- Pg. 75, “Cznery was a intelligent and attractive black woman”. Why not just say beautiful? Why does black matter? It didn’t matter in her description in any historic or meaningful way.- Pg. 120, “Now that I was at Sidley and on the other side of the recruiting experience, my goal was to bring in law students who were not just intelligent and hard-driving but also something other than male and white.” I obtain it, you wish to create the put more diverse. Sure. But the method she said “other than create and white” got a lot under my skin (remember I’m not white).- Pg. 148, “He was a black, brainy superhero. He clashed regularly and fearlessly with the mostly white old-guard members of the town council and was viewed as something of a walking legend” Ok, those white people again.- Pg. 148, “In a move a lot of African Americans saw as a swift and demoralizing return to the old white ways of Chicago politics, voters went on to elect Richard M. Daley, the son of a previous mayor, Richard J. Daley, who was broadly considered the godfather of Chicago’s popular cronyism.” The old white guard? You mean just corrupt politicians right?- Pg. 205, “Our counselor—Dr.Woodchurch, let’s call him—was a soft-spoken white man who’d gone to amazing school and always wore khakis”. Michelle, what the hell? Who cares if your counselor was white.- Pg. 208, “The nervousness of white people”. Sigh.- Pg. 218, “Its whiteness and maleness”. …Sigh.I obtain it. She was in the minority most of the time being black and a woman and when she puts things into historical or social context it makes sense pointing these things out as it represents systematic issues in our society when it comes to race. But other times she brings up race for no true reason. Never in her book did she directly talk about an incident where she was the direct receipt of discrimination that I read. In a lot of ways she seemed beautiful lucky to not be a victim of some kind of racism in her life. If she did, she never really talked about it in her book so I’m wondering why she brings up race needlessly. Especially in a somewhat resentful way. Technically she is a baby boomer so perhaps she is a product of her time? I’m not black and I was born in the 80’s and not the 60’s so perhaps I never had to see the things she saw. Still, I don’t like her subtle resentment towards white people. I hope I’m wrong about her when it comes to o, Michelle paints Barack as a super hero. I'm not joking. Every method she describes is literally excellent from being simple going and brainy, to being a large reader, to memorizing everything to never being mad or upset or taking things seriously. I obtain it. Barack is cool, intelligent and an overall amazing guy. But come on, he must have some flaw (outside him smoking). Something that he did wrong, something that he truly messed up. The only thing I remember her saying about him was that he wasn't always on time and one time he blew a book (or missed the deadline or something) because he was busy with something else. I'm beautiful sure Michelle and her husband agreed to paint him in the most excellent light ever to protect his presidency which makes me think she is being dishonest about her experience with him. Did Barack have a hand in writing this? Was Michelle censored in a way? Here are some examples of Michelle describing Barack as nothing less than perfect:- Pg. 96. “What struck me was how assured he seemed of his own direction in life. He was oddly from doubt,”- “Instead lived like a sixteenth century mountain hermit, reading lofty works of literature and philosophy” pg. 97- “Barack was serious without being self-serious. He was breezy in his manner but strong in his mind. It was a strange, stirring combination.” Pg. 97- “I found myself admiring Barack for both his self-assuredness and his earnest demeanor. He was refreshing, unconventional, and weirdly elegant.” Pg. 97- “Barack bore no resemblance to the typical eager-beaver summer associate (as I myself had been two years earlier at Sidley), networking furiously and anxiously wondering whether a golden-ticket job was coming. He sauntered around with calm detachment, which seemed only to increase his appeal.” Pg. 99- “There was no arguing with the fact that even with his challenged sense of style, Barack was a catch. He was good-looking, poised, and successful. He was athletic, interesting, and kind.” Pg.99- “He was modest and lived modestly, yet knew the richness of his own mind and the globe of privilege that would begin up to him as a result. He took it all seriously, I could tell. He could be lighthearted and jokey, but he never strayed far from a larger sense of obligation. He was on some sort of quest, though he didn’t yet know where it would lead.” Pg. 101- “Barack had a smile that seemed to stretch the whole width of his face. He was a deadly combination of smooth and reasonable.” Pg. 103- “He had an simple rapport with everyone at the firm. He addressed all the secretaries by name and got along with everyone—from the older, stuffier lawyers to the ambitious young bucks who were now playing basketball. He’s a amazing person, I thought to myself, watching him pass the ball to another lawyer.” Pg. 105- “Having sat through scores of high school and college games, I recognized a amazing player when I saw one, and Barack quickly passed the test. He played an athletic, artful form of basketball, his lanky body moving quickly, showing power I hadn’t before noticed. He was swift and graceful, even in his Hawaiian footwear. I stood there pretending to listen to what somebody’s perfectly nice wife was saying to me, but my eyes stayed fixed on Barack. I was struck for the first time by the spectacle of him—this strange mix-of-everything man.” Pg. 105- “Barack intrigued me. He was not like anyone I’d dated before, mainly because he seemed so secure. He was openly affectionate. He told me I was beautiful. He created me feel good. To me, he was sort of like a unicorn—unusual to the point of seeming almost unreal. He never talked about material things, like buying a house or a vehicle or even fresh shoes. His went largely toward books, which to him were like sacred objects, providing ballast for his mind. He read late into the night, often long after I’d fallen asleep, plowing through history and biographies and Toni Morrison, too. He read several newspapers daily, cover to cover. He kept tabs on the recent book reviews, the American League standings, and what the South Side aldermen were up to. He could speak with equal passion about the Polish elections and which films Roger Ebert had panned and why”. Pg. 111- “This, I was learning, was how Barack’s mind worked. He got himself fixated on huge and abstract issues, fueled by some crazy sense that he might be able to do something about them. It was fresh to me, I have to say. Until now, I’d hung around with amazing people who cared about necessary enough things but who were focused primarily on building their careers and providing for their families. Barack was just different. He was dialed into the day-to-day demands of his life, but at the same time, especially at night, his thoughts seemed to roam a much wider plane.” Pg. 112- “I was gripped all over again by a sense of how unique he was.” Pg.117- “And now in Hawaii, I could see his hero reflected in other little ways. His long-lasting friendships with his high school buddies showed his consistency in relationships. In his devotion to his strong-willed mother, I saw a deep respect for women and their independence. Without needing to discuss it outright, I knew he could handle a partner who had her own passions and voice.” Pg. 123- “All this inborn confidence was admirable, of course, but honestly, test living with it. For me, coexisting with Barack’s powerful sense of purpose—sleeping in the same bed with it, sitting at the breakfast table with it—was something to which I had to adjust, not because he flaunted it, exactly, but because it was so alive. In the presence of his certainty, his notion that he could create some sort of difference in the world, I couldn’t support but feel a small bit lost by comparison. His sense of purpose seemed like an unwitting challenge to my own.” Pg.131- For better or worse, I’d fallen in love with a man with a vision who was optimistic without being naive, undaunted by conflict, and intrigued by how complicated the globe was. He was strangely unintimidated by how much work there was to be done. He was dreading the thought of leaving me and the girls for long stretches, he said, but he also kept reminding me of how secure our love was. “We can handle this, right?” he said, holding my hand one night as we sat in his upstairs study and finally began to really talk about it. “We’re powerful and we’re smart, and so are our kids. We’ll be just fine. We can afford this.” Pg.224I’ll stop quoting the book at this point. There are other examples on pages 115, 123, 152, 153, 180, 184, 192, 261, 265, and 322. There are probably others that I missed. Why does this annoy me you may ask? Because it sounds created up. Insincere. As if I was reading his resume or something his press secretary came up with. Is Barack even human or does he just possess every positive characteristic known to mankind with none of the baggage? Don’t obtain me wrong, I liked him from the obtain go since 2004 and his background is impressive (president of the Harvard Law Review specifically). But the method Michelle describes him just seems so created up and one-sided it makes me question the rest of the are some highlights about Michelle that I learned from the book (for whoever is interested):- She told people she wanted to become a pediatrician when she was a child because she loved being around children and it was a pleasing respond to adults. She describes this later as always doing the correct thing.- Her dad had MS (Multiple Sclerosis), a progressive disease that created him disabled and eventually killed him at 55. This damage Michelle more than anything else to see her dad disabled and defeated.- She had a very tight family and talked about anything, including her first period at the dinner table. Her brother was smart, cool and protective of her and she looked up to him. Her mom is an overwhelmingly positive force in her life.- She smoked some pot in high school and was mates with Jessie Jacksons daughter.- She failed the bar exam the first time around- She very much dislikes politics- She had a minor amount of marriage counseling with Barack, nothing serious though from what I could tell.- She had issues bearing kids and had to use intro vivo fertilization with Malia but not Sasha.- Her children are her top priority in life, especially when she was in the white house- She tries to remain hopeful and never cynical though I don’t know if she is always successful.- She graduated from Princeton then Harvard Law and started her career as a high powered lawyer however she never felt fulfillment from her job as a lawyer despite the money.Michelle is a beautiful hardworking lady (somewhat of an overachiever) with a tight schedule that she sticks too. I remember her mentioning she got up at 5am, worked out, took her children to school then went to work then picked them up from school (this was before she first lady). Her academic background is very impressive as she graduated from Princeton and Harvard Law. I found her mothers reaction to her not being fulfilled by her work as lawyer despite the and prestige hilarious. It is almost something a millennial would say, not a baby boomer. First globe problems! Growing up lower-middle class, her mother was annoyed. But, you can’t really blame Michelle either. Her work did sound boring and unfulfilling. She wasn’t making the positive impact she wanted too.Michelle is deeply committed to her children. I’d argue that Malia and Sasha are the most necessary things to her and is her top priority, especially white she was first lady. She talked about them often in her book. Motherhood suites her well. If I were to describes Michelle’s life in one word is would be “busy” and one word to describe Michelle herself would be “workaholic”. She is obviously a likable person and likes a lot of people in tom Line:To be blunt, I'm not sure why this book is getting 93% 5 stars. I just finished the book and I can't say I was particularly blown away like the ratings suggest. Michelle simply talked about her life, meeting Barack and her perspective of life in the white house which sounded boring from the method she describes it. She met a lot of heads of states, worked hard spreading her notice about amazing nutrition and empowering women but again, nothing interesting or fun. Towards the end of the book I was beautiful much skimming through the words since I lost interest in what she was saying. I probably went 20 pages before I realized it and had to go back and reread. I got some insight to who Michelle was but in the end of the day I just thought to myself "who cares?". Shrug, I just didn't see anything particularly unique or interesting about this book that would create me really recommend it to anyone. The only reason I even finished the book was simply to say “yeah, I read that at being said, it isn’t a poor book either. It was well written, simple to follow and very detailed orientated. She mentioned a lot of people’s name that she met over her life and how they influenced her. She remembered specific places, when she went there, info about those locations and her experience there. I would recommend this book to anyone who had a unique fascination with Michelle or first ladies in general. The book is fine. 3 out of 5 a final note, I felt it was necessary that I wrote this review for two reasons. One, I depend on reviews to be fair, objective and honest. When I see a book obtain 500 reviews in 2 weeks with a near 95% of reviews being 5 stars on Amazon I knew something wasn’t right. 95% of people saying your book was 5 stars would mean this book should victory the Pulitzer award. That means this book is amazing, a breakthrough, something that every person must read or they’ll miss out on a life experience. What if a truly awesome book is written one day? Something that is considered a classic? Something that blows the mind of society? What reviews does that book get? 99% instead of 95%? Seems stupid to o, I wanted a review that judged more the book than the author. Michelle is a classy lady no doubt, but her book really isn’t that good. I didn’t wish Amazon reviews to turn into a popularity contest where men rate this book highly, women another book, liberals another books, conservatives yet another book, democrats this book, republicans that book. Identity politics is really annoys me. I hate that I had to preface this review with my “identity” but I had to otherwise I just would’ve been called an mad conservative republican white man. I think we should judge a book on the book alone and not the “identity” of the author. Of course considering the popularity of this author and the fact that this was a memoir it couldn’t be completely avoided. Hopefully my bias is at a anyway like I said, book was fine. Not bad, not great. C+ or perhaps a B depending on how much you are interested in Mrs. Obama. Oh by the method this book has nothing to do with Trump. She rarely mentioned him or his politics outside the whole “grab them by the p****” remark Trump created a while back. So if anyone thinks this book is some attack on Trump or Republicans I can tell you it isn’t. Any review that says it is is obviously created up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Mi historia (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-31 7:41

    Not well written and it's all about her and how she & Obama created the USA better. She really gives no others or contains those helped her climbthe ladder and it's all about them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Mi historia (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-31 7:41

    La historia private de Michelle Obama, escrita por ella misma, es un buen relato; como libro bueno, tiene una buena estructura y te va llevando atraves de cada una de las etapas de su vida. Lo considero un relato muy importante para los jovenes inmigrantes o hijos de inmigrantes, ya que de esta lectura pueden sacar algo muy valioso: "En los Estados Unidos no es dificil llegar bien alto, si se puede; pero no lo vas a lograr si no te esfuerzas, si no luchas por lograr tus sueños; el estudio es muy importantisimo y tienes que empezar desde muy temprano" y otra cosa: "El color de piel se blanquea, con dinero y educacion"Un buen traductor al español ( 4 traductores en este caso) es al que la gran mayoria de personas de diversos paises hispanohablantes lo entienden; no entiendo para que utilizar el termino "chaval" (muy de España) si puedes usar muchacho; o "hacer la colada", quien habla asi? tender tu cama !!. La traduccion tiene que ser"plana", caso contrario, tendrias que hacer traducciones para cada pais.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Mi historia (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-31 7:41

    Con la lectura de este libro me sentí como si describiera la vida de todas las mujeres del planeta desde su propia perspectiva. Enhorabuena.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Mi historia (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-31 7:41

    Absolutely amazing. The poor reviews this book has so far in Amazon obviously come from haters who search purpose on hold putting this attractive woman down. Complaining that "she talks too much about herself" cause the title BECOMING MICHELLE OBAMA wasn't obvious enough for their little brains 🤣👏🏼 beautiful sure they didn't even read if. What a sad existence for them, maybe one day they will search fulfillment in more positive stuff. Anyway, back to the book. So amazingly written, I started reading and couldn't place it down. I was imagining everything thanks to the method she describes things. From her humble beginnings to all what she got to experience as First Lady. I am fascinated with this book and definitely will be gifting it for Christmas to all my smart, attractive gals

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Mi historia (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-31 7:41

    My favorite melody quote: "Beauty in the breakdown." That's what I obtain from this read. From every breakdown, she found beauty. What a attractive woman, what a attractive life. I can't wait to read obtain memoir when she's older.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Mi historia (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-31 7:41

    So she believes she was the reason behind Barack’s victory? What an ego.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recetas con Historia (Spanish Edition) []  2020-5-15 18:47

    Todas las recetas que nos recuerdan nuestra infancia y que con el paso del tiempo fuimos olvidando, resumidas en pocas páginas!Fácil de leer y sencillo de entender

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recetas con Historia (Spanish Edition) []  2020-5-15 18:47

    Me encanto mucho las recetas de los postres. Muchisimas gracias. Espero intentar different postres pronto. Creo que la primera va ha cer la de tres leches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia sencilla de la filosofía (Historia y Biografías) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-5-3 18:11

    Excellent... The author was my professor in the university in Madrid. A amazing man!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Mi historia (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-31 7:41

    This woman is sharing her heart with the globe and being very begin about who she is.I’ve got this on audible and have been listening to Michelle Obama’s voice driving back and forth to work. She is very amazing with words tonal inflection speaking from the heart and is just sharing her life with the world. Amazing story teller. She is highly educated and has been through a lot. I believe she had perfect parents.I’ve read all the reviews some of them were absolutely correct. The negative reviews just seem mean spirited. It seems people have a difficult time when someone shares their heart with the world.I think the negative reviews are from people who would search fault with anyone who is begin hearted.I suspect there is some disguised prejudice ignorance and bigotry in the negative reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia De La Ritmo 1 []  2020-1-22 2:11

    A Ritmo Oriental MUST HAVE! 1970's classics Ritmo Oriental tunes. There will never be another Cuban Charanga like this band!AWSOME FROM START TO FINISH!Get it at the lower price... it's a steal!Mark / silverspurr

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recetas con Historia (Spanish Edition) []  2020-5-15 18:47

    Que libro mas hermoso, ademas de recetas ricas, practicas y deliciosas refleja el amor en cada una de ellas!Me encanta todas las recetas, ya quiero ponerme hacer de todo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recetas con Historia (Spanish Edition) []  2020-5-15 18:47

    Desde la primera receta se me hizo la boca agua. Y me hizo recordar muy buenos momentos de mi niñez.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breve historia de Napoleón (Spanish Edition) [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    Excelente obra!! Recomiendo a todos su lectura para conocer de una manera rápida, amplia, esencial y amena la vida de Napoleón Bonaparte.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia De Un Idolo Vol. 2 []  2020-1-18 23:35

    It sound amazing and I hope you may obtain the CD 3 if it is available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia De Un Idolo Vol. 2 []  2020-1-18 23:35

    Lo mejor!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia rte II [CD/DVD Combo] []  2020-1-22 2:14

    First off I have to say that I am a white male, and I don't speak spanish, and my favorite melody is ZZ Top & AC DC. I heard a song from this CD on TV while flicking through the channels. I really liked it from the 1st time I heard it. I purchased this CD as a bonus for my wife who happens to be hispanic. She loves this CD and remembers Marco from his band Los Bukis. We play this CD alot now, and never obtain tired of it. I myself have to admit I love this music, it just seems to seduce you. I'm not into slow love songs, however even the slow songs on this CD are great. Just recently we had a huge dinner party, and had this CD playing, and everyone loved it, and wanted to know who this awesome singer was. I would recomend this CD to everyone, and look forward to purchasing a lot of more of Marco Antonio Solis's music. I orderd this from Amazon, and it was in my mail box 48 hours later, that alone is amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia rte II [CD/DVD Combo] []  2020-1-22 2:14

    I actually prefer this to La Historia Continua Parte I. Anticipate at least a dozen classics, the sort of items so perfect it gives you r those of you unfamiliar with Solis' silky tenor, he is a legend in his native Mexico, Spain and all throughout Latin America - and with amazing e talent is true - and so is the soul. Nothing manufactured here!Disfruta! (Enjoy!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia rte II [CD/DVD Combo] []  2020-1-22 2:14

    This Melody and Marco's Voice are something that anyone can have fun whether they understand the words or not....HIS CD's are absolutely out of this world........I can't obtain enough of him!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breve historia de la brujería (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 1:15

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of Zelda: Hyrule Historia []  2020-2-8 19:5

    WHAT A BOOK! Includes all the history of the Legend of Zelda up to A Link Between Worlds, with lots of awesome and attractive art to match. Though supplemented (and in some instances supplanted) by its sequel books The Legend of Zelda: Art & Artifacts and The Legend of Zelda Encyclopedia, all three of these together include the most complete history of a video android game franchise in a physical book format that I've seen. (I don't have the latest of these YET, but I will soon!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of Zelda: Hyrule Historia []  2020-2-8 19:5

    The Legend of Zelda Hyrule Historia is simply "awesome" jammed packed with the history of Hyrule and the official chronological of the games! And a in-depth look at the Legend of Zelda franchise! the book within itself is gorgeous with oversized pages and much more. definitely a for the average or hardcore Legend of Zelda fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Una historia de España (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-24 22:16

    Decepción decreciente hacia el final del libro Después de un par de meses prácticamente a diario viendo mi canal de televisión español recién adquirido y encontrando el mejor de los diez que he contratado (tres en ruso, uno en francés, italiano, español, alemán, estonio, sueco e inglés, así que el español lo mejor en dura competencia!), quería tener más información de fondo en la sociedad española simpática. Por supuesto, pasé unas diez veces más o menos una semana en España como turista y tres años aprendí el idioma (hace casi 60 años), leí casi cien libros, por lo que básicamente me informaron de antemano.  Este libro de Pérez-Reverte fue el primero en línea disponible en la librería Amazon, mi fuente habitual de lectura. A pesar de muchas recomendaciones, debo decir que me decepcionó. Y fue confundido. Primero dudé de mi conocimiento del idioma. Eso, por supuesto, también lo fue. Pero no en el sentido habitual. Principalmente tres cosas fueron decepcionantes: primero presté atención a las oraciones muy largas, a veces a la pantalla larga. Al final de varios no recordaba cuál fue el comienzo. Otra de mis debilidades personales era la cantidad de palabras desconocidas para mí que fue obligado a buscar en el diccionario web, frecuentemente muchas de las cuales no se encontraban. La tercera causa de desilusión fueron extraños modismos y patadas sobre la barra, por así decirlo, comentarios sueltos fuera de tema. Estaba irritado. Nunca interrumpí el libro antes de terminar. Decidí leer otro libro en la historia española. Pero para mi satisfacción, hacia el final de este libro, me sentí más afectado y entendí el mensaje del autor. Aún sin darme cuenta si la verdadera razón de mi decepción fue el autor o solo yo mismo con mi ignorancia. Mi evaluación honesta es de tres estrellas, nada menos y nada más.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Una historia de España (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-24 22:16

    Excelente. Logra reunir en páginas lo más sobresaliente de la historia de España. Acertijo a la hora se describir cultura e idiosincrasia.. Muy recomendado

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia De Un Idolo V1 []  2020-5-27 18:48

    The quality of the melody is not so poor I like the dozens of songs. Typically with older melody you tend to hear some kind of static in the background which is normal although I know they CDs with pristine sound quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia De Un Idolo V1 []  2020-5-27 18:48

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breve historia de Napoleón (Spanish Edition) [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    De lectura fácil y muy entretenida, muy buen resumen que motiva a profundizar en tema.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breve historia de Napoleón (Spanish Edition) [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    Esta obra te acerca a lo que fue este gran hombre. Sin embargo, me ha dejado la sensación de querer saber más, lo cual es bueno...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia De Un Idolo Vol. 2 []  2020-1-18 23:35

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historia De Un Idolo Vol. 2 []  2020-1-18 23:35

    A amazing singer of love songs and ballads. Vicente Fernandez is a real legend of Mexican music, you can hear and feel the emotion in his voice even if you don't speak or understand Spanish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia De Un Idolo V1 []  2020-5-27 18:48

    It sounds amazing and I want you can obtain the Vol,3 which I believe it was recorded, not sure but it will be amazing to test to obtain it if he recorded the CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia De Un Idolo V1 []  2020-5-27 18:48

    This musical collection of Vicente Fernandez melody ranges from 1967 to 2001 and contains a lot of unbelievable songs. Although I prefer his later melody and only because his voice was much richer and fuller, this CD is a nice assortment of both his younger years and older years. I would recommend it highly to anyone who loves Ranchero music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Una historia de España (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-24 22:16

    Es una visita introspectiva de lo que significa, o lo que no significa, ser Espanol. Me lleno de lástima, congoja, coraje y si de muchas carcajadas las descripciones de APR. Nos demuestra la complicada historia Española y como su entorno creo nuestra manera de ser ("Yo soy yo y mi circunstancia"). Explica además porque la America Hispánica, es como es, al ser recipiente de las instituciones Españolas durante la Conquista. Hace unos días se completó la reciente votación en España y espero que prosigan con paso cierto la ruta que esta gran cultura se le presenta en la y recomendable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Una historia de España (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-24 22:16

    Muy particular la manera de contar la historia de España, la irreverencia y el sarcasmo son muy utilizados.El paralelismo entre el ayer y hoy, lo hace ser un libro ameno de leer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Una historia de España (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-24 22:16

    La agilidad y a veces humorístico relato de la Historia de España, esa Madre Patria que los hispanoamericanos admiramos y a veces no entendemos. Una nueva confirmación de que la madurez se alcanza después de una larga etapa de sufrimientos. Bravo Pérez Reverte!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tal día como hoy (Historia) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-29 1:23

    Very amazing stories told in a very concise but effective way. I read it every day and it gives me reason to find for more on those subjects. Very interesting and short, but explanatory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breve historia de la medicina (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-22 1:15

    me agrado ser amena

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia rte II [CD/DVD Combo] []  2020-1-22 2:14

    thank you so much for my songs I really like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Historia rte II [CD/DVD Combo] []  2020-1-22 2:14

    amazing product thank you.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386