Read historical tour reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all historical tour reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of the Holy Land []  2020-7-3 19:28

    Concise clear , logically layed out - and very interesting. Fills in huge gaps most of us have .Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of the Holy Land []  2020-7-3 19:28

    short simple history and amazing pics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of the Holy Land []  2020-7-3 19:28

    Attractive book!

    0  


    Add your opinion on historical tour or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of the Holy Land []  2020-7-3 19:28

    well written and an interesting read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of the Holy Land []  2020-7-3 19:28

    In A Historical Tour of the Holy Land Beryl Ratzer, a veteran Israeli tour guide, has compiled a concise and approachable history of the Holy Land. This is the third edition of the book, it is not clear what changes were created from the latest editions, however it is brought up to the show through a mention of 2009's Operation Cast Lead.Ratzer writes that she desired not just to bring out a souvenir for tourists but a book "for those interested in, or intrigued by, the long and often turbulent history of the Holy Land." The monograph is organized chronologically by era, examining the history of the Land of Israel from the earliest discoveries relating to man, such as Natufian (12,500-9,500 B.C) burial websites on the Carmel, to the present. Attractive maps and images illustrate the Israelite Period (1200-56 B.C) and a helpful table shows a list of all of the Kings of Israel and Judah and when they reigned. There seems to be a slight lack of info on the pre-Israelite cities such as Tel Megiddo, Hatzor and Dan. The map of the conquests of the Hasmonean dynasty could be improved by an inclusion of indications of the websites of the interesting forts the Hasmoneans built in the Judean desert.Ratzer's book is strongest when it comes to images and the use of period quotes to tutorial the reader through the numerous sites. The reader is invited to see the Holy Land variously through the eyes of Tag Twain (1867) and Sennacherib (704 B.C). For those looking for a short history of the Holy Land, excellent as a bonus or for tourists, this is a unbelievable volume and a welcome th J. Frantzman

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of the Holy Land []  2020-7-3 19:28

    This is a attractive book with a lot of images and maps. It gives a amazing history of the zone and the sites. It is too huge to carry in a purse but easily fits in a little daypack or tote so could be carried for a reference. It's a amazing overview before you tour and a lovely keepsake. It's also a beautiful, informative book if you never obtain the opportunity to visit the Holy Land.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of the Holy Land []  2020-7-3 19:28

    One cannot overlook the fact that this is a very biased book and a very short one too, as a muslim reading the book I felt that i was attacked whenever the author had a possibility to do so. I was especially mad that she included Holy Battle as a kind of a Jihad, there is no such thing in Islam as Holy War! Jihad means a method to God, which most importantly is achieved by morals and helping the not good and struggles in so I was expecting to search more about the muslim period in Israel/Palestine, more than 1400+ years written in very few pages!!Biased, un detailed, the author seemed to copy And paste the info “with some organizing done”.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of the Holy Land []  2020-7-3 19:28

    Style is interesting and I'm learning a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of the Holy Land []  2020-7-3 19:28

    This is a very shortened and condensed history of Israel from pre-historic times to the present. With only 160 pages, including a 2 page bibliography and 3 page index, and being heavily illustrated, this is more or less a tourist's history of the country. The title of the book leads one to believe that the book would be more or less a showcase of locations commonly visited by tourists to the country with text outlining the significance of each location. Instead, it is a history with images to illustrate the history. This is a case where my expectations of the content of the book differed from the actual content. The author does a respectable job of condensing the history of one of the world's oldest geographic regions into such a few pages, but persons wanting to know more about the locations they will visit on a trip to Israel or wanting a more in-depth look at the country's history need to look elsewhere. This book was received through LibraryThing's Early Reviewer program with the expectation that a review would be written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of the Holy Land []  2020-7-3 19:28

    In this concise book, Beryl Ratzer who is a veteran Israeli tour guide, aims to give the reader a brief tour of Jewish history while bringing it to life. I must admit, having being convinced to buy this book with that in mind, I had high expectations, thinking it would be a book that I would be unable to place down. In my mind it would have more of a feel of a story being told, which is what the history of the Jewish people is about. While very interesting and readable, it felt less life-like and more factual at times. If that would have been how the book was initially advertised, it certainly would have fulfilled its purpose as it gives a brief but very succinct synopsis of Israel and its various periods during its fascinating history. The book is arranged chronologically over 12 various eras culminating in a chapter on the State of Israel where all the battles Israel has had to endure for survival are covered up until up until "Operation Cast Lead".Through its succinctness, Ratzer arguably comes into her own, by managing to condense 6000 years of history into 160 pages while at the same time providing the reader with plenty of info to digest. The book is created colorful and `user-friendly' by its numerous illustrations, tables, maps and period quotes which the author attempts to use to bring the book into life. In particular, the clear and informative tables along with the majority of the maps being colour-coded, enable the reader to focus on the narrative more e photographs of the historical sights along with the accompanying text add an additional dimension to the book for those interested in visiting the locations concerned. Although not a travel guide, it is indeed a valuable resource to take along due to the brief but informative synopses of happenings outlined by Ratzer that have taken put around the land of Israel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume III []  2020-1-11 19:46

    Another amazing volume in this series! The author's attention to detail is awesome and his obvious love for all things Disney is contagious!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume 2 []  2020-1-22 21:48

    I recommend this to any Disney fan who likes to know the back story of theme park attractions and wants to immerse themselves a small bit more into this magical globe that Walt Disney has made for finitely will create you appreciate the attractions described in this book a whole lot more on your next Disney visit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume 2 []  2020-1-22 21:48

    Love this book, really goes behind the scenes and gives you an in depth look at some of Walt Disney World's attractions!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume 2 []  2020-1-22 21:48

    Another well-researched, in-depth review of classic Disney attractions. I'm 'thanking the Phoenicians' for this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume 1 []  2020-2-6 22:56

    A well written book looking at the history behind Walt Disney World. A fast read that will support add a fresh decision to any trip to Disney World.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume 2 []  2020-1-22 21:48

    Love, love, love this book. Love finding items out that I never knew about Disney! Highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume 2 []  2020-1-22 21:48

    i so, SO wanted to like this series (i'm referring to both volume 1 and 2). as a history buff and a disney park scholar, the perspective that a high school history teacher would bring to some of the info of walt disney globe sounded very intriguing. alas, it was not to be. three points:1.) both books include numerous errors, although i would not go so far as to say misinformation. it's clear that the author's research required some fact checking in areas. just because you read a tidbit about a theme park on a blog doesn't create it true. the author also created surmises that can easily be proved false (or true) with available evidence. "perhaps the imagineers intended..." can be cleared up by finding the right quote and confirming their intentions. not always, but in the case of the material in these books, often.2.) these books are written by a high school history teacher. as a result, the reading level... makes one feel like a high schooler. for his students, i obtain it. the tone, the humor, the repetition, the chunking; it's all needed for that audience to digest. but this is supposedly material aimed at literate adults.3.) what the book series needs most of all is an editor. one might think editors "make things shorter" but really editing for length is a little part of the job. an editor works on clarity, unifying tone, eliminating repetitious word choice and phrasing, reordering confusing sentence and clause structure, etc. it's the polish that makes for a completed work. i see no editor credited in the front matter, and it's obvious one was not employed. that fact created these books downright painful to obtain through at conclusion, there is very small fresh info here, and what we're left with is presented rather poorly. the best material was the ysis of the main road USA concept in the context of the semi-urbanization of little towns at the turn of the century. the worst was probably the storybook circus section, although it's tough to say. the spaceship earth chapter had me pulling hair out in places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume 1 []  2020-2-6 22:56

    The book ended abruptly after summarizing only the attractions on Main Road and Tomorrowland. Did not realize I was paying $5.99 just for that. The other "lands" are in other volumes that must be purchased. Would only recommend this if all were included--there are other Disney History books out there for a better value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume 1 []  2020-2-6 22:56

    I thought I knew almost all about Disney but this book proved me wrong. Enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume 2 []  2020-1-22 21:48

    A Historical Tutorial To Walt Disney Globe was written by high school history teacher, Andrew Kiste. Kiste’s tutorial to Disney Globe provides two types of history. In the first type, Kiste provides the historical underpinnings of different attractions such as Main Street, Jungle Cruise, Pirates of The Caribbean, and so on. For instance, Kiste recounts Stanley's quest for Dr. Livingstone and the pre-WWI European expansion into Africa and so the reader appreciates the Jungle Cruise ride that much more. When providing general history regarding an attraction, Kiste remarks on both when a ride is historically accurate and when it was not. His harshest, but also most insightful comments regard Epcot’s Spaceship Earth. In the second type of history, Kiste provides some historical background regarding the attraction itself. While a lot of know that the Carousel of Progress was part of the Fresh York’s Globe Fair, but a lot of may not know how Disney’s plans for a resort near Yosemite is part of the ancestry of Country Bear Jamboree attraction. In this regard, this reviewer would have preferred more Disney History, than general history. For instance, the chapter Casey’s Corner has several pages devoted the early of history of baseball, all to support the reader better appreciate one Disney eatery, an eatery than a lot of visitors to Walt Disney Globe will skip. This was just too much general history and not enough Disney history. Some professional historians may quibble with Kiste’s historical ysis. Some ultra-Disney fans might quibble with Kiste’s choice in attractions he reviewed. However, Kiste wrote the book he wanted to write, not a book for historians, nor a book for uncritical, unthinking Disney fans. He wrote the book one would expect for a high school history teacher. He simply wants to educate the reader. He succeeded in doing so. By reading Kiste’s book, the reader learns some history, both general and Disney-related, and comes to appreciate Disney Globe just that much more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume 1 []  2020-2-6 22:56

    Instead of the typical 20-something tour guide, speaking from a pre-approved script, imagine a tour given by a history teacher. You learn the history that is included in the ride. You see the background that was included by the imagineers. You search the facts hidden in plain sight. As with some history lectures it can be slow in a few spots. But overall it is a very interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume 1 []  2020-2-6 22:56

    amazing reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume 1 []  2020-2-6 22:56

    enjoyed it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume III []  2020-1-11 19:46

    Love, love, love this book. Love finding items out that I never knew about Disney! Highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume 2 []  2020-1-22 21:48

    info was good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume 1 []  2020-2-6 22:56

    I love this book. I lent my copy to a co-worker latest fall and never got it back.... so I bought a replacement copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume 2 []  2020-1-22 21:48

    enjoyed it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume 1 []  2020-2-6 22:56

    The book was smaller than I imagined it would be. It's a amazing easy history, though it could benefit from some greater depth. The writing is amazing and the approach is fantastic, but it is sometimes lacking in depth. Nonetheless, I look forward to volume 2 (and further histories of the Disney rides and attractions).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume 1 []  2020-2-6 22:56

    Love, love, love this book. Love finding items out that I never knew about Disney! Highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Tour of Walt Disney World: Volume 1 []  2020-2-6 22:56

    A must read for real Disney fans. It gave a concise history of several attractions. I’ll be certain to obtain the next volume!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sinner's Grand Tour: A Journey Through the Historical Underbelly of Europe []  2020-9-19 19:12

    In his usual fashion, Tony Perrottet combines travel and (errrrr) deep research into his subject, and then presents it entertainingly, but in it's historical context.A beautiful light read, it had a few laugh out loud moments, and when I would begin sing helplessly, I found my husband jealously asking me, "what? What!!!?" and when I would explain to him the subject in question, he would (ummm) his head at me and give me a funny look.Exploring , perversions, and rumors from history just makes for juicy (I'm not going there) reading, but it really does create you sit back and think, "what happened to us? What Queen Victoria THAT influential that she created us all a bunch of blushing, shrinking violets in the course of a generation?"The revelation that the genteel Jane Austin intentionally used the Dashwood name in her novels as a sort of jab was quite interesting, and kind of adds to my suspicion that she was laughing into her hat sometimes. And the chapter about the "naughty" bath room (room for a bath as opposed to a bathroom) in the Vatican was particularly always, well researched, entertaining, and I'll be waiting for the next Perrottet to come out. Recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sinner's Grand Tour: A Journey Through the Historical Underbelly of Europe []  2020-9-19 19:12

    The title promises an interesting read, the text does not deliver. Rather than getting a grand tour of Europe's historical underbelly, you obtain the travelog of a man who is attempting to write a book but is stymied by the fact that most of the evidence he's looking for is gone and the fact that he choose to bring two young kids along. It feels as if the author threw this out after failing to write the book he wanted because he required to search a method to write the trip off on his taxes. On the whole, I'd give it a miss unless you wish to read the story of one families travel through Europe in a succession of poor hotels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost Towns of Montana: A Classic Tour Through The Treasure State's Historical Sites []  2021-1-26 20:41

    this is a amazing book. it names a lot of the ghost towns of Montana. where they are and how to obtain to them. it would be handy to have the huge Gazette map book to see where you are going. amazing info on the ghost towns and what they are near and what they were before becoming a ghost town. amazing book to have if you like to discover ghost towns

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost Towns of Montana: A Classic Tour Through The Treasure State's Historical Sites []  2021-1-26 20:41

    This book has been very helpful in planning some family vacations for a hobby. The pictures help in the type of things to see and also telling if it is public or personal has saved numerous mile on the car. If you never obtain to go see the towns it is still very much worth the read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sinner's Grand Tour: A Journey Through the Historical Underbelly of Europe []  2020-9-19 19:12

    I am about 75 per cent complete and since Amazon sent me an email and asked that I review my recent purchases, I wanted to share a few comments. It is a well done, entertaining story of an often overlooked and forgotten part of history. The author brought his family with him as he conducted research into the topic matter and that became another story within the story. The description of the author's travels as well as the topic of the book is very entertaining. I particularly enjoyed his comments on Switzerland. The story about Byron/Claire/Shelley and the free love experiment was well researched and held my interest. I found it interesting that the septuagenarian Claire attempted to write her side of the arrangement but waited too long to begin the book, I can only imagine what she might have written and suspect that it would not have been flattering. The adventures of Casanova in Italy are proving to be even more entertaining and I am looking forward to reading all of the juicy info of his adventures described in the humorous words of the talented author. Italy may be even more a challange for a writer with his wife and little kids than Switzerland. (I need to remember to bring my "discount" card should I ever travel to Switzerland, a amazing travel tip). I am very glad that Amazon somehow led me to this recommendation during my browsing. I am adding the Pagan Holiday to my wishlist !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sinner's Grand Tour: A Journey Through the Historical Underbelly of Europe []  2020-9-19 19:12

    Very amusing read. I thoroughly enjoyed reading Tony's book. You will too.  Hang on and Fly: A Post-War Story of Plane Crash Tragedies, Heroism, and Survival

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost Towns of Montana: A Classic Tour Through The Treasure State's Historical Sites []  2021-1-26 20:41

    The author and his daughter (who place out this "new" which doesn't seem to have updated any info from the nearly four decade-old original) obviously love ghost towns. They also seem to fear that people will vandalize, rob, or destroy these ghost towns. It's my feeling that such miscreants wouldn't go to such amazing lengths as to purchasing/checking out this book just so they could go vandalize something. Why provide such tantalizingly amazing info and then not give hardly a clue as to where these towns exist? Obviously the original author didn't have the internet back in the 1970's but his daughter does now. Does she realize that there are entire www services dedicated to locating (and preserving) these towns, even the one they wish to hold secret by calling it "Montana Mystery Town"?I had hoped to search a tutorial to the a lot of ghost towns in the state I live in and love. I now have amazing info on each town, but have to go to a secondary source to locate them if I wish to visit them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost Towns of Montana: A Classic Tour Through The Treasure State's Historical Sites []  2021-1-26 20:41

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sinner's Grand Tour: A Journey Through the Historical Underbelly of Europe []  2020-9-19 19:12

    "(My wife) Les was very understanding when I'd first broached the idea of this trip back home in Manhattan ... 'It sounds great. But I'm coming too. And so are the kids.'" - Author Tony Perrottet on the Sinners's Grand Tour conceptAccording to the author of THE SINNER'S GRAND TOUR, his feverish visions of an odyssey of discovery through Western Europe to validate private suspicions regarding the existence of salacious and historically suppressed practices began when he was an Australian teenager attending a strict Irish Catholic high school. Yes, well, raging hormones will do that. But in this case, it also resulted in a fun read, though perhaps one of no enduring literary eight chapters, Perrottet's travel essay focuses on Scottish male clubs, Parisien prostitution during the Belle Époque, the Marquis de Sade and his château at Lacoste in Provence, the lives of French medieval peasants as recorded by the Inquisition, the free-love lifestyle of British expats Lord Byron and Percy Bysshe Shelley in Switzerland, the amorous career of Casanova in Venice, the legendary existence of a bathroom in the Vatican decorated with graphic tiles, and the island of Capri's traditional reputation for E SINNER'S GRAND TOUR isn't consistently salacious, though it does have its prurient moments. How can it be when the author's research is a (large) part of his family summer vacation? I mean, a narrative of the Amsterdam red light district based on private experience this isn' a huge degree, what is best about Tony's book is his easy-going, dry, and sometimes self-deprecating sense of humor of which this recollection from a Scottish pub is typical:"The bar maid leaned forward to pour another round of beer, revealing her majestic décolletage. Conversation froze as everyone admired the Secrets of Nature. Talk picked up again when she turned away. This happened over and again, like clockwork. It seemed to encourage the pace of drinking."THE SINNER'S GRAND TOUR even includes a couple dozen or so black and white travel snaps taken by the author rhaps the best chapter is that describing Perrottet's persistent effort to conquer the Vatican bureaucracy and gain entrance into the erotic Stufetta del Bibbiena. Honor and a medal are due.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sinner's Grand Tour: A Journey Through the Historical Underbelly of Europe []  2020-9-19 19:12

    I was expecting something related to "Napoleon's Privates." I was very, very wrong. Tony takes his family on a European Vacation. He tries to hide all of his supposedly devious interests from his wife and his two young boys. His wife knows about it, but gets bored trying to entertain the two youngsters and pesters him about his research. (Why did he bring them along again?) He gets some interviews and talks about how almost all the evidence is gone. Poor, not good Tony. Seriously, why did you write a book about how it's almost all gone. Oh wait! There's some weird items in France. And his wife pesters him to go to the Eiffel Tower. They fail, they test again, they bring wine, they obtain drunk, everyone is jealous that Tony, his wife, and their two munchkins brought their picnic. (Why is this in the book?!)If you're expecting something as entertaining and informative as "Napoleon's Privates," look somewhere else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sinner's Grand Tour: A Journey Through the Historical Underbelly of Europe []  2020-9-19 19:12

    It was good, very informative. Not amazing but a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost Towns of Montana: A Classic Tour Through The Treasure State's Historical Sites []  2021-1-26 20:41

    The author is Donal Miller. A amazing review of the ghost towns in Montana. One thing that I did not like was that it looks like this might be a various book then the other one (Similar name, green cover) offered by Donald Miller just by looking at the cover, author, and Amazon. BEWARE! These books are identical or near identical. I am not able to see a difference between the material simply by looking through both of them (other than the published dates). Since neither was expensive I kept both but unless you wish two copies you can save some cash and just pick one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost Towns of Montana: A Classic Tour Through The Treasure State's Historical Sites []  2021-1-26 20:41

    Fun read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sinner's Grand Tour: A Journey Through the Historical Underbelly of Europe []  2020-9-19 19:12

    I read this book while traveling throughout the Mediterranean and actually got to visit some of the locations it talked about. The author does a very amazing job of making you wish to hold reading and laughing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost Towns of Montana: A Classic Tour Through The Treasure State's Historical Sites []  2021-1-26 20:41

    I knew this book was 30 plus years old but some of the ghost towns have degraded even more than I would have guessed. Also, the directions to some of the websites is about 30 years out of date as well. It would be nice to have someone modernize the content and contain actual GPS data and be less secretive about the towns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost Towns of Montana: A Classic Tour Through The Treasure State's Historical Sites []  2021-1-26 20:41

    A

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost Towns of Montana: A Classic Tour Through The Treasure State's Historical Sites []  2021-1-26 20:41

    The images really stand out to present what an incredibly hard life these early homesteaders, miners, and their families must have encountered. You do need a state map to obtain a general idea where a lot of of these ghost towns were/area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sinner's Grand Tour: A Journey Through the Historical Underbelly of Europe []  2020-9-19 19:12

    What an odd book this is. As a premise, it looks like fun. It's so repressed, though. The author not only takes his long-suffering wife and two young sons on a research trip to some colourful locations with odd histories, but is so anxious about being thought some kind of pervert by strangers that he is very fast to point out that he's a WRITER. A writer, for goodness sake, not someone who might be interested in subjects for prurient reasons. He spends so much time cajoling his unwilling family, who seems to just wish a fun vacation, that it seems that they'd all have a much better time-- and even some actual pleasure-- if he'd do what they want, instead. But he drags them to unpleasant locations to stay in towns off the beaten path (sorry) in the name of what? Pleasure? Perversion? It's hard to say what he's hoping to find. The locations themselves no longer even seem to include much of a memory of their own histories. They've become something else-- suburbs, dying or gentrfied villages, museum exhibits-- no longer scandalous, no longer full of the kind of energy that created them interesting. I appreciate that the subject can be charged and difficult, especially if one hopes to preserve one's somewhat scholarly reputation (not to mention a marriage and family life), but I wonder what would happen if someone more adventurous would embark on a related journey. Instead of going to locations that have become safe and tame by the passage of time, what could be discovered and reported upon from the locations where odd and interesting things are currently taking place?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sinner's Grand Tour: A Journey Through the Historical Underbelly of Europe []  2020-9-19 19:12

    late night reading when there is nothing else there to pick up on. The author likes himself more than anything else in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost Towns of Montana: A Classic Tour Through The Treasure State's Historical Sites []  2021-1-26 20:41

    After reading this book I was planning our next adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleveland Historical [App]  2020-3-29 15:25

    Amazingly detailed and informative. I will probably spend hours researching and exploring this unbelievable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historical Geology []  2020-1-21 21:33

    I would give this book no stars if that were possible.I bought this book for me, not for class. It has amazing recommendations and I wanted a beginning Historical Geology textbook. I was very surprised and disappointed to search that this college level science textbook has NO notes, references, or bibliography. Aside from wanting verification of what is being said, I wish other books/papers to explore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historical Geology []  2020-1-21 21:33

    Book was certainly used but it was helpful to have highlighted parts already worked for my use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleveland Historical [App]  2020-3-29 15:25

    One of the best apps I have ever downloaded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historical Geology []  2020-1-21 21:33

    Book was really dirt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historical Geology []  2020-1-21 21:33

    I like the Kindle version. I can highlight, chop and paste, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historical Geology []  2020-1-21 21:33

    Correct Book GEOL 1404

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleveland Historical [App]  2020-3-29 15:25

    As an alumni of Kent State history program this application is fantastic! May wish to add a current happenings component with all of Cleveland's current projects because what's going on now will define the town for the next 100 years!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historical Geology []  2020-1-21 21:33

    Amazing book I was able to study for my test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historical Geology []  2020-1-21 21:33

    Amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleveland Historical [App]  2020-3-29 15:25

    Amazing and educational application on Cleveland.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleveland Historical [App]  2020-3-29 15:25

    Informative and nice looking app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleveland Historical [App]  2020-3-29 15:25

    Full disclosure: I'm the developer. But this is a amazing resource full of cool content. The research squad does a amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historical Geology []  2020-1-21 21:33

    Satisfactory. My son did well in the class he rented this for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historical Geology []  2020-1-21 21:33

    👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historical Geology []  2020-1-21 21:33

    The book is nice and the info is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Access Tour [App]  2019-8-1 21:35

    Even after numerous attempts, was unable to access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Access Tour [App]  2019-8-1 21:35

    amazing idea poor execution

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Tour [App]  2019-3-27 13:45

    I'm really enjoying playing this game. It's got attractive backgrounds. I [email protected]#$%! had a everyday gift or challenge but apart from that it's a brilliant android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Tour [App]  2019-3-27 13:45

    I really love it because it gets me thinking harder and harder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Tour [App]  2019-3-27 13:45

    This is an awesome word game, it even has a dictionary within.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Tour [App]  2019-3-27 13:45

    brilliant android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word Tour [App]  2019-3-27 13:45

    Awsome making this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    #UNSTOPPABLE Tour [App]  2018-4-28 21:6

    I'm going to this happening in SF. I don't obtain why Tmobile didn't invest more into their servers for this app. Why is it so slow for me to even download the info in the app. It just says "refreshing" for literally 5 hours. If this experience is in anyway similar to how the happening is going to be conducted. I dont wish to go. Angry annoying dawg!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PGA TOUR [App]  2019-1-24 21:51

    Very disappointed in the modernize of the app. In 2018 I was able to listen to PGATOUR radio via the application and now it is gone. Please modernize this so people outside the USA can listen as well as we can't obtain Sirius Xm Also sent email to pgatourhq about the issue and haven't had a response.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PGA TOUR [App]  2019-1-24 21:51

    live coverage radio is only playing from the beginning of the broadcast and is not live. I test to reset the app, but the radio starts in the same place. very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PGA TOUR [App]  2019-1-24 21:51

    Clunky. Impossible to use. Such a shame.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PGA TOUR [App]  2019-1-24 21:51

    so a lot of advertiments..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PGA TOUR [App]  2019-1-24 21:51

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PGA TOUR [App]  2019-1-24 21:51

    This android game is crappy, wont even allow you in to play. 10 thumbs down

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PGA TOUR [App]  2019-1-24 21:51

    I can't obtain on it unless I uninstall it and then reinstall it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PGA TOUR [App]  2019-1-24 21:51

    Amazing android games lifts the soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traffic Tour [App]  2019-2-7 13:57

    there's a mission where you have to go through a minefield of yellow tokens to search 5 green tokens... but because the tokens are transparent it's virtually impossible to do it, because the yellow & green tokens look the same until you're right up on them & by then it's too late. aside from that it's a solid game... but that 1 mission really spoils it for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traffic Tour [App]  2019-2-7 13:57

    Amazing game.. But there are lack of maps and road, tracks. you should create more tracks and improve the graphics of inside car. anyhow that's a best game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traffic Tour [App]  2019-2-7 13:57

    Amazing android game but im rating 3 out 5 because it couldve been even more amazing if you can control the throttle & brake response to create it more accurately realistic, i dont like flooring the throttle every time i need a small push and going full on the brakes when i only need to slow down just a small i hope the developers will see this and actually consider adding more accurate throttle and brake controls thanks in advance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traffic Tour [App]  2019-2-7 13:57

    there's a glitch on your system! fix it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traffic Tour [App]  2019-2-7 13:57

    poor android game don't download this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traffic Tour [App]  2019-2-7 13:57

    I haven't played but I know it is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traffic Tour [App]  2019-2-7 13:57

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traffic Tour [App]  2019-2-7 13:57

    cool android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traffic Tour [App]  2019-2-7 13:57

    Amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ATP Tour [App]  2019-11-10 13:53

    A lot of crashes and bugs at the moment. Hopefully they can all be sorted out as this is an application that I would really like to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ATP Tour [App]  2019-11-10 13:53

    Slow and buggy. Also please use adaptive icons so that the display on the home screen looks nice (this is used on the Tennis TV app). This application has so much amazing potential but is failing at the moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rhode Tour [App]  2019-11-30 21:9

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Archery Tour [App]  2019-10-31 14:0

    Was a amazing android game till got to level 32 lets me shoot the arrow then screen just freezes wont allow me shoot any more arrows have to foreit the android game reset the level just for the same thing to happen again sent an email still no relpy from them will be deleting if not fixed will change my 1 star to 5 when it does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On-Tour [App]  2019-10-22 13:45

    Everytime I test opening the app, it doesn't even open. It just quits. Please fix this. -_-

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KLPGA Tour [App]  2020-5-15 13:38

    Would it possible to release an English version?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Tour []  2020-7-5 19:57

    A fun live recording, complete with intros and comments to the audience by Queen Ida and her brother, "Al Rapone" Lewis (also of the group Zydeco Express). Zydeco--uptempo, crowd-pleasing and dance-oriented--is the black relative of Cajun music, driven by sound of jaunty accordion improvs and the frisky metal rub-boards known as "frottoire" (very fun to play if you ever obtain a chance!). Blending Cajun, Creole, R&B and other influences, Ida and Al stamp this melody with their own throaty vocals and larger-than-life personalities, touring the country to introduce Zydeco to fresh audiences and share their enthusiasm for this slice of Louisiana culture. Check out the other releases of Queen Ida and her Bon Temps Zydeco Band, as well as the highly upbeat melody of Buckwheat Zydeco, and the album "Chez les Cajuns" by the Cajun All Stars, featuring Michael Doucet and others. And for more good-time, down-home music, test also "Smoky Mountain Pickin': 24 Amazing Bluegrass Instrumentals" and "Rural Rhythm Banjo Collection: 25 Bluegrass Banjo Favorites."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World Tour []  2020-1-17 0:54

    I'm a large Joe Zawinul fan and this is as amazing a post Jaco/Weather Report recording you'll find. All the musicians are to the level Mr. Zawinul has a propensity for finding; in a word outstanding. I'm also a wannabe jazz drummer and search any of his recordings a genuine teaching tool when played along with. Amazing stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World Tour []  2020-1-17 0:54

    Hard to believe that I'm doing the 1st review of this at this late date. A very well record CD & a amazing look at one of the real giants of our time. The only fault, to me, is that the band does change a bit between the different shows & the notes create it a bit hard to know who's on which track at first. This should not take away from the fact that if you are a fan of Weather Report, electric Miles Davis or just plain amazing music, you would do yourself a favor to pick this up. Fusion didn't die, it just grew-up.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386