Read hitch calendar reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all hitch calendar reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch Calendar [App]  2019-10-10 13:43

    Amazing application to hold track of on and off days got work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch Calendar [App]  2019-10-10 13:43

    Test a various one doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch Calendar [App]  2019-10-10 13:43

    Worked when I first installed it, quit working after latest update.

    0  


    Add your opinion on hitch calendar or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch Calendar [App]  2019-10-10 13:43

    Worked for a small bit and now I obtain a error when I begin it up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch Calendar [App]  2019-10-10 13:43

    Will not do a 14 14 hitch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch Calendar [App]  2019-10-10 13:43

    It won't allow me do 2019

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch Calendar [App]  2019-10-10 13:43

    VERY primary application and GUI. The user interface is very dated. Reminds me of the webpages when the internet first began. Settings/customization are minimal and confusing to navigate. A for effort, as it is a amazing idea and you can export to your Google calander. D for execution due to the GUI, limited features, and confusing settings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch Calendar [App]  2019-10-10 13:43

    very poor ,even if plz dont download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch Calendar [App]  2019-10-10 13:43

    I can't place in 2019.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch []  2020-1-25 11:20

    I liked this book more than I thought I would. I didn't really dislike anything about the book. It was a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch []  2020-1-25 11:20

    Seventeen-year-old Moss Trawnley has a huge job on his hands. The Amazing Depression is ravaging America. His Ma is depending on him to support help the family. His Pa has been missing for years. When he's allow go from his job in Texas, Moss decides it's time to head out after his Pa, who used to run their farm before the Depression cost their family everything. What Moss finds is a drunk and the truth that his true job is to become a man he can respect, versus the odds.A judge points Moss in the direction of the Civilian Conservation Corps (CCC) and Moss jumps at the possibility for a steady paycheck and somewhere to eat, sleep, and work for six months. What he doesn't foresee are the mates he'll create along the method or the man he will become.A proud and honest main hero and several side characters with appealing nicknames like Apple, Romeo, and The Senator, are just part of the strength of Ingold'@#$%!ch. Filled with photos of the dry promise of Montana, boys struggling to be men in a time when men were being broken by misfortune, and the deeds that create boys brothers, Ingold's Hitch is a digestible historical book for the teenage old's attention to historical info and her use of historical dialect to relay Moss's story, support the book move along while also teaching the reader about a period that defined the American work ethic. Hitch will especially strike a chord for underprivileged teens; but for all teens, the method Moss takes responsibility and builds himself and a part of Monroe, Montana into a fresh promise will rfect for classroom reading material or as an exploration into a chapter in American history, Hitch will lead readers on a journey of discovery, obstacles, triumphs, and fresh mchair Interview says: Worthy of any young adult reader's time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch []  2020-1-25 11:20

    This is an interesting story about a fascinating time in our nation's life. The author is reasonably faithful to the history of the CCC, in particular the suspicion that a lot of people had about a government program intruding on their lives. I could have wished for greater hero development, especially re: Hitch caught between two love interests. But, on the whole, a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch []  2020-1-25 11:20

    Hitch is the story about a seventeen year-old boy named Moss who is living in the Amazing Depression. After he is fired from his job, he goes off in find for a fresh one so he can provide for his family. He finds work at Roosevelt's Civilian Conservation Corps (CCC), and it changes his life. At the training camp, he quickly makes some fresh friends, but some opponents too, including a man named Compton, who is one of the camp's junior leaders. Soon after he gets there, he almost gets kicked out for fighting with two boys who were hassling his friends. However, he is allowed to stay with a warning and is chosen to go with a group to test and set up a fresh CCC camp and restore the land in Montana, which is where Moss' mate Nate lives. The boys manage to obtain the camp built in time and, in the process, Moss is appointed a junior leader. After the fresh boys come in, they begin on one of their first conservation projects in Montana, building a dam. However, a fresh captain takes over the camp, who works the boys too hard and doesn't care about the quality of what they're doing, only pleasing the inspectors. When Moss finds out that he is buying supplies, the captain takes away his junior leader position. As a result, the rest of the boys in the CCC go on strike. Soon afterwards they explore that the cement they had used in the dam they built was also cheap, and the water in the dam was going to flood Nate's family's farm. At first the CCC boys refuse to help, but after Moss' convincing, they place up sandbags and dig an alternate route for the water, and manage to save the plants. Moss decides to stay another term at the CCC, even though some of his mates aren't, and everyone is satisfied in the end. After reading this book, I have decided that the times mostly shape the individual, but cannot be used as an excuse for how people act. The characters in this book had to learn to work additional hard for because of the Amazing Depression. Today, most boys Moss' age wouldn't be so pressed for as they were then. Also, people today have become more lazy as a effect of all of the fresh technology and conveniences. In Moss' eyes, the Depression brought out the worst in people. He says: "The endless blasted, blasted Depression. All it did was create people be less than you expected, until it took them away from you altogether" (Ingold, 236). Moss blames the poor changes in people on the Depression, which probably does have a negative impact on some people, but it is their choice how to act. In conclusion, though times do shape people, they shouldn't allow themselves be brought down because of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch []  2020-1-25 11:20

    Hitch gives the reader an idea of what the US went through during this time in our history. The boys in the story learn about teamwork and conflict resolution. They gain workplace skills, self-confidence, and maturity while figuring out how to successfully complete a task when things go me of the adults guiding the teens were key in the positive aspects of their development and the success of their efforts. Others were thecause of some serious problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch []  2020-1-25 11:20

    It’s the late 1930s, right in the midst of the Amazing Depression. Moss Trawnley gets fired from his job – and has his mother and younger sisters at home that depend on his income. Pa is supposed to be taking care of them but isn’t keeping work to send back to the family. So when Moss learns about the CCC, he joins up. This is a tale of adventure, survival, the hardships of the Amazing Depression, the joy of friendship, and the importance of standing up for what’s right.I’m not usually a fan of historical fiction at all. Probably one of my least favorite genres to read. That being said, I really enjoyed this book! I think part of it is in our latest National Park travels, I’ve seen a lot of structures and projects that were CCC completed, so it was interesting to obtain a fictional glimpse into what being a CCC member might have been like. This book had some amazing life messages too on top of the interesting CCC story. It was also interesting seeing the contrasting perspectives of a local farmer vs. the CCC – and create you care what both ally well done book – and that’s coming from someone who usually avoids historical fiction like the plague. I’ll go 8 of 10 overall and 4.5 of 5 for readability. I’d say this could even lean more middle grade – content wise is quite clean, but some background historical knowledge would be a amazing thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch []  2020-1-25 11:20

    I agree with all the positive reviews so won't repeat. 4 Stars because it wasn't unbelievable but it was very good. I'm giving it to my nephew to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch []  2020-1-25 11:20

    Amazing book. My students love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch []  2020-1-25 11:20

    Our school district just purchased this novel with a fresh textbook adoption. Each of us struggled to obtain through it and a lot of just plan gave up on it. If the teacher can't obtain through the text, how can expect a student to embrace it? Too a lot of other novels worthy of teaching when time is limited due to testing. This is a powerful pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch []  2020-1-25 11:20

    Times are tough when 17-year-old Moss Trawnley loses his job. It's the Amazing Depression years, and work is hard to come by, so Moss packs up and leaves, searching for his shiftless father. He finds him, but his father is not a man who'll take up his family responsibilities. So it's up to Moss, and thankfully, a job with the CCC (Civilian Conservation Corps)provides an income. But Moss gets more from his fresh government job than a regular paycheck to send back home. He learns about private responsibility, and loyalty, honesty and humility. Moss' find for the man of the family turns out to be...anette Ingold has captured the times and the voice of those Depression years of struggle in America, and particularly in Montana where the story takes place. Moss' story is a hard one, but there's hope for him when he signs up for a hitch with the CCC. I'm a huge fan of historical fiction with action and truth in the telling. Ingold absolutely nails it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Titan Hitch Mounted Ripper []  2020-1-16 21:42

    I am only giving 4 stars is because the retainer pin hole (the one that aligns with the receiver) did not go in far enough to create a complete alignment. I am going to have to modify it to obtain it to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Titan Hitch Mounted Ripper []  2020-1-16 21:42

    I used this to lay 250 feet of 3/4" PEX for garden water supply. Depth was only 6 to 8 inches since I will drain in the winter. I attached a conduit elbow behind the ripper to act as a guide. This worked well despite the ground being fairly hard and dry. Probably could have gotten more depth if I had waited for more soil r some reason the pin hole in the ripper did not align with the hole in my drawbar adapter so I had to drill another hole. Not sure if this is the fault of the ripper or drawbar adapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch-22: A Memoir []  2020-1-17 22:54

    I can best liken Hitch-22 to a 12- hour cab ride with an insanely erudite driver. A free-ranging, insatiable intellect bouyed by wit, even when one doesn't agree with him. I especially appreciated Hitchens' refusal to swallow orthodoxy whole, to identify threats ignored, or worse, excused by the terminally politically correct. Either Hitchens was deliberately discrete -the better part of valor-about the women in his life, or Martin Amis was the (brotherly ) love of his , learn, love, experience, he fairly shouts, but think for, and be, yourself. In an odd way, he is, or was -- a word that rankles when applied to someone so alive and still required -- an obverse ver of Winston Churchill. An English archetype, and a bloody amazing one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch-22: A Memoir []  2020-1-17 22:54

    I found his honesty refreshing. He created it clear that evolution was necessary in his becoming an atheist. Hitchens was one of the most active and aggressive anti-Christians and anti-Creationists of the latest century. Hitchens was raised a Christian, baptized in the Church of England, and attended Christian boarding schools by his Jewish mother. His Jewish-born ancestors were immigrants from Eastern Europe. He writes that he began to question the teachings of his Bible instructor, Mrs. Watts, at the age of nine. At Oxford he began his love affair with socialism and communism, adding the founder of communism, “Karl Marx himself had admired and even hoped to emulate Charles Darwin” [email protected]#$%!chings himself did. As Hitchings place it, at the age of nine he had no “conception of the argument from design, or of Darwinian evolution,” but soon would, and down crashed his Bible and his Christian beliefs. He adds that “Charles Darwin revolutionized our entire concept of our origins” and even before this revolution occurred, some scientists compromised and felt God must have designed the universe without taking an active role in it, a view called deism. He was enamored with Darwin so much that he condemned the Muslim students who decided not to take a course by a Professor at the Christian Birzeit University in the West Bank because, in this course, “they take instruction in Darwin.” Thus, Darwinism logically leads to atheism, as it did for Hitchings. Hitchings notes Darwin, and later science, does not need God, and neither do we. He cited some issues for evolution, such as the irreducible complexity of the eye, concluding that they are now all solved. Evolution can even evolve the camera eye, as shown by Leslie Orgel, who wrote that “Evolution is smarter than you are.” In other words, we cannot understand how evolution, meaning natural selection, can make the camera eye because “evolution is smarter than you are.” Hitchens tends to explain things in the natural globe by explaining that “evolution has fitted’ and done other things as if evolution is a true living person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch-22: A Memoir []  2020-1-17 22:54

    I spent 17 hours riding with Christopher Hitchens, listening avidly as he talked about his life and his life's work. It was a one - method conversation -- a monologue really -- but what could I add to his smart commentary, his wit, his insight, his iconoclasm and his opinions -- always powerful but always rigorously reasoned; and his reminiscences -- humorous, touching, sad, but never maudlin. That 17 hours -- the length this audiobook -- stretched over three weeks of commutes, and the time could not have been better spent. Even the sometimes- puerile schoolboy humor was tolerable when delivered in the author's characteristic style. My one regret is that I couldn't stop the CD to jot down choice nuggets, to metaphorically underline favorite phrases and dog- ear lengthy passages worth noting for future reference. So of course I had to the regular book -- in hardback of course, through which I shall revisit to prose and thought of this most remarkable and fascinating of public intellectuals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Titan Hitch Mounted Ripper []  2020-1-16 21:42

    The ONLY reason this isn't getting a 5 star rating is because I had to modify it to line up the pin holes. 15min with a carbide bit and step drill was all it took. But bang for your buck this is amazing! I used this to bury an invisible dog fence in semi frozen ground with a few adjustments (see pics). I have it on a 29hp tractor and had no problems, just the occasional chunk of frozen ground. Less than $50 saved me $1000 in labor to bury line around my property. I've seen that someone broke one of these, but I would say if you have a compact or subcompact tractor this ripper will stall you before you run a risk of breaking it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Titan Hitch Mounted Ripper []  2020-1-16 21:42

    Haven’t gotten to use it yet. My receiver on the sleeve hitch is too low. Had to an adapter. Holes lined up perfectly in the HeavyHitch sleeve to 2” receiver adapter. Just not enough adjustment holes so I could raise it up to clear the ground.Update: fresh hi low adapter fit the massive hitch, created it the right heightvertically, but the holes don’t line up on the $75 adapter!! Took away 1 star. Still haven’t used it. :(Update again: ordered a cheaper hi low adapter, still didn’t line up. Ended up using cutting fluid and a Milwaukee 3/4” bit on my drill press to create a fresh hole on the part that goes into the receiver of the fresh hi low adapter. Yes, the welds got in the way. This seems to all fit. Next I have to test it again.I did use it earlier by centering it over a prestarted trench and it worked amazing to loosen the soil. Now maybe I can begin out on flat ground!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    #61: Without a Hitch []  2020-1-17 5:28

    We always love to hear the fresh Adventures in Odyssey! Hold them coming! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch-22: A Memoir []  2020-1-17 22:54

    Whether you agree with Christopher Hitchen's point(s) of view or not, there should be no qualms about his exceptional writing ability. Hitches is an extremely skilled writer; whether he writes in a serious tone, a sardonic one, or a melancholic one; he is a wizard at crafting sentences. He can manage to place even the most words to requisite use. Although I may never see a lot of of the words he used in future texts, I nevertheless spent a amazing of time putting the words I didn't know into the Merriam Webster dictionary find bar on my iphone. His written vocabulary allows us readers to see and really obtain an idea of things that he speaks about in details, and this ties into my next point: To read Hitchen's memoir is to obtain a sense of how full and complete life can be. There is no doubt the man had an extraordinary ability learn, but is yet impressive how well-utilized it [email protected]#$%!&chen's rich life experiences and amazing writing create this book a very amazing read, and even an inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch-22: A Memoir []  2020-1-17 22:54

    Hitch is obviously witty, bright, and exceptionally amazing company. But I found reading this a bit of a slog. There were so a lot of references to - and portraits of - people who are totally obscure to me. Hitch seemed to focus more on the characters than the ideas, so it was like reading about a lot of people I didn't know - and the only reason to be fond of or interested in them [email protected]#$%!ch's obvious affection for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch-22: A Memoir []  2020-1-17 22:54

    Hitch really liked to create money! For a Trotsky/ liberal socialist. ... Who preferred living in America. He often interjected into his public performances: " (This, my book) "Available at fine books stores near you." "Shameless profiteer that he was!But a amazing entertainer.And this, relatively shallow work is more of the same. Hitch was not a profound thinker or well educated reasoner. (A Third at Oxford). But he was an astute debater and polemicist who (almost) always won the famous vote in any debate he tended to dominate. Which meant any debate he participated in. And, as a journalist, clearly cared about his prose and the efficient loveliness of the English language. He's gone now. But his memoir a nice reminder of what we now miss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch-22: A Memoir []  2020-1-17 22:54

    Christofer Hitchins is clearly a brilliant wit, with an enviable command of the English language. I guffawed a lot of times while reading this book, as I have for others by this author. However, I got the feeling that we were traveling over familiar ground, and finally asked myself where he was going. Other than being very nimble and dry, I found myself waiting for some point to be made. We have all heard the admonishment not to confuse cynicism with profundity. I grew weary of the cynic's voice here, which surprised me, as I am a fan of Mr Hitchens. I am wondering what Mr Hitch stands for as a man, a person. Is he merely an on going critic of virtually everything? Maybe I am the cynic, but after reading several of his books, I am ready to look for something a small more focused. Shotgun blasts take down everything in their paths; I am ready for a rifle with a small more precision, an identifiable target. So long Hitch, I have enjoyed our time together, but need another dance now. Jim Harrison comes to mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch-22: A Memoir []  2020-1-17 22:54

    "HITCH-22: A Memoir" by Christopher Hitchens has a lot of pages not fit for family consumption. He and his pals (they called him "Hitch," never but never the forbidden "Chris") used profanity as an element of bantering that would advance to a kind of bonding. Them versus the world. Silly but obviously very smart and imaginative word android games were frequent. Which of the group could one-up the other. The memoir's revelation of these personal times will likely lead a lot of readers to consider it grossly beyond the pale.Right from the start, Hitch pulls no punches. He decorates his epigraph with a stylized rose and the word "Caute" (Latin for "caution" or "beware"), both being a nod to Spinoza, one of Hitch's heroes. As Kevin von Duuglas-Ittu (q.v.) has pointed out, Spinoza wore a signet ring with the rose-and-word, with his initials, and signed his letters with the design. Beware, Spinoza warns, the rose also has [email protected]#$%!&ch joins in, declaring his memoir to be the same, and Hitch's first sentence starts, if not with a double barrel, at least with a paired warning shot above one's head. He second sentence follows with as lovely a sentiment as anyone might want. A rose and om his undergraduate days at Oxford, Hitchens was always front and center, confronting, speaking, lecturing, writing. His fearless debates were with anyone who dared, whether clerical, academic, or political, and foreign or local. In "Hitch-22" he has chapters on his parents and his well-known friends, like James Fenton, Martin Amis, and Salman Rushdie. Included more lately, himself counted among the Four Horsemen, were Daniel Dennett, Richard Dawkins, and Sam Harris, whose books on atheism are among my reviews.Hitchens fought totalitarianism in all its forms, including the religious as well as the national. Versus that were science and reason, which he believed constitute "the amazing imperative of our time." Since science and reason are open-ended, waiting for discoveries and explanations to further our knowledge of everything, he realized that he and others of shared beliefs were always at the disadvantage versus the metaphysical and eternal certitudes of opponents.Hitch had some thorns of his own, which likely contributed to his early demise. He smoked incessantly and drank continuously. On the international correspondent scene, he could smile, share a light with a stranger, and move right along into confidences about the protest or other action facing might say that his profanities did not always appear necessary. And though he deeply and sincerely loved the English language, he could use it to turn something complex into something even more complex and obscure. And he liked to intone some smatterings of French, although always precisely "en pointe" (if I may twist a term). His memoir, however, is crystal clear.His drinking was life-long, habitual, and from what I can tell, essential -- for calm, for focus, for sharpness, for fluency.His final chapter is exquisite. Regardless the thorns, he is loved and missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Titan Hitch Mounted Ripper []  2020-1-16 21:42

    This product was purchased with the 3 Point 2" Receiver Trailer Hitch Category 1 Tractor Tow Hitch Drawbar Adapter. Both are listed as being bought together. The Hitch Mounted Ripper is described as having a shear bolt to protect the ripper and e assembly was attached to a 26 HP compact tractor with a hydrostatic transmission via a Category 1 three point assembly. After about 30 mins of use this product failed at the point where the hitch attachment welds to the ripper shank assembly, the failure was not in a weld and the shear bolt did not break. The pasture being treated had locations of hard pan, and when going through one the failure occurred.Titan Hitch Mounted Ripper

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Titan Hitch Mounted Ripper []  2020-1-16 21:42

    Massive built product, but looses its rating due to the fact that the pin hole doesn’t line up, and therefore must be modified to work. This was a careless oversight by the manufacturer and the product should be recalled until corrected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Titan Hitch Mounted Ripper []  2020-1-16 21:42

    this is a amazing product , will a small effort it will be stronger and wont break ,i looked at reviews befor i purchased and see where it had failed on folks , a small time will prevent the problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Titan Hitch Mounted Ripper []  2020-1-16 21:42

    Does not work in Titan hitch. The hole drilled for the receiver pin is about 3/4” off so the pin won’t go in the receiver to keep it. Did I mention I am also using the Titan hitch?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch-22: A Memoir []  2020-1-17 22:54

    Christopher Hitchens used to emphasize his love of irony. Reading through the fresh preface, which was written after his cancer diagnosis, it all feels ironic -- but perhaps a better fitting word is e book’s initial pages reflect a strong introspection regarding death, dying, and the glee of mortality -- even before his diagnosis. It’s clear that Hitchens simply wanted to package as a lot of years into whatever life he had. With that goal in mind, it seems he succeeded.His prose a glimpse into a genius writer. I’m not sure I’ve ever read more eloquent [email protected]#$%!&chens’ memoir shows a grace for others, contempt for banality, and a self-effacing eloquence. At times, the memoir reads like a collection of markers, keystones, and memorials. His name dropping is sort of frustrating, as a young reader/writer -- unexposed to this culture. But it also provides inspiration for further reading. The network and milieu that Hitchens built was legendary; it included everyone from Ian McEwan to Salman Rushdie to Martin ristopher appears to acknowledge much of his upbringing, and the inherent class that Yvonne (his mother) insisted on the family. From his preference for a full name “Christopher” -- not “Chris” -- to the formality in speech, class was a resounding focal point in his ere were two points of contention for me. First, Hitchens barely mentioned his intimate relationships or children. It’s unclear to me how such a amazing writer could unconsciously pass this up. This leads me to believe the Hitchens consciously avoided the subject of his descendants and relationships. Why? One can only imagine now. Second, Hitchens embraced America as the "land of opportunity" and emigrated from the United Kingdom. While he talks about the problems of immigration to America, with a nod to those less fortunate, I found that he was rather absent on the acknowledgement of strong economic inequalities and racial tensions that are very show in the ose tidbits aside, this is a masterpiece. I miss Hitchens’ writing dearly, and will certainly return to this memoir at a later date.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Titan Hitch Mounted Ripper []  2020-1-16 21:42

    It broke after 2 hours of use ripping dirt. The tubing sheared when it failed and broke, not the shear bolt. It looks good, but is light duty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Titan Hitch Mounted Ripper []  2020-1-16 21:42

    ...due the thickness of the weld. 10 mins work with a 4.5 angle grinder took care of that issue, but as others have pointed out, zero quality control - an obvious issue if anybody had bothered to actually do a fit check. On the other hand, it ( combined with the "3 point receiver hitch drawbar pull) actually makes a 23 hp 4wd compact tractor with a loader much more useful. Such a light tractor simply cant dig efficiently but with a ripper to break up the ground, productivity soars!! Still not on par with a full size TLB, but being newly retired, I've got time....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    #61: Without a Hitch []  2020-1-17 5:28

    Grew up on these and still listen all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch-22: A Memoir []  2020-1-17 22:54

    Well, folks, eventually one comes to realize that anything/everything Hitch said and/or wrote is worth our time to notice. Whether in agreement with him or not, his view on any topic is informative, presented in a most entertaining, non-offensive manner, and worth consideration. Read and have fun "Hitch 22, A Memoir." [email protected]#$%!ch stated during a debate, "Language is my business; it's the only thing I care about"--and he is a master of the English language, for sure, and a pure delight to read.Hitch begins this memoir with a chapter focusing on his mother. I think an in-depth study of the relationship between Hitch and his mother would support us to know and understand him on a much more intimate level, she having been at the center of his life. Interestingly, although there is a chapter wherein Hitch reflects on his father, the "Commander," his brother Peter is only briefly mentioned a couple of times, likewise Hitch's children; Carol Blue, second wife (and now surviving widow) is granted only three or four sentences of recognition throughout and then not to her own private merit. Yet, Hitch finds zone to devote entire chapters to mates Martin and Salman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thule Hitch Rack Replacement Hitch Lock Pin - 8535917 []  2020-1-29 11:29

    Somehow I misplaced the pin for my Thule Bike Rack and this one does the trick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thule Hitch Rack Replacement Hitch Lock Pin - 8535917 []  2020-1-29 11:29

    Fit perfectly on my bike rack

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TGL Hitch Step, Tow Hitch for 2 inch Receivers []  2020-1-31 23:12

    Solid chunk of metal. I prefer the texture for grip on this over the smittybilt one. Going to be amazing to protect the back end of the truck from daft drivers/parkers. Ability to use as a solid tow point is a boon, and well this is amazing for short legs and also for old man legs too (good mate pointed out that I have both short and old legs)In this picture it is locked at the outermost position, it is on a '17 Tacoma. Packaging was just as much as needed, not l tries to hold up on their stock with Amazon as much as possible, I had to wait for a couple of weeks for one to appear on here, but definitely worth the wait.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TGL Hitch Step, Tow Hitch for 2 inch Receivers []  2020-1-31 23:12

     Installed it today on my 06 ram and already loving lid steel receiver insert, 2 pin positions, secure step,and properly does not stick out to much an all around amazing product a amazing add for any truck i do recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TGL Hitch Step, Tow Hitch for 2 inch Receivers []  2020-1-31 23:12

    So I have the smittybilt ver of this that is completely smooth on my F150 so when I wanted one for my expedition and I saw the molded in traction pattern i chose the TGL one. This is almost identical to the smittybilt ver in every method but this one is noticeably smaller than the smittybilt one which in this case worked for me because it helps me fit the expedition in the garage easier. It is a solid steel beast that will probably latest forever. I got it so when I am in standstill Austin traffic or in carline at my children school I have some rear bumper protection from all the Prius and Tesla drivers that are on their phones. It did fit loosely in the stock ford hitch but one or two wraps of gorilla tape and it is all snugged up. Minus one star for not being created in the USA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TGL Hitch Step, Tow Hitch for 2 inch Receivers []  2020-1-31 23:12

    Solidly built, heavy. Weighs 15 pounds. It did fit slightly loosely into my Audi Q7 hitch, to prevent vibration I have to put some anti vibration tape (3M) , when I did that, I had difficulty inserting the hitch pin so I installed the step upside down and it worked. No more vibration. I got this as a bumper protector rather than a step. Did not like weathertech plastic ones so I purchased this. Very happy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TGL Hitch Step, Tow Hitch for 2 inch Receivers []  2020-1-31 23:12

    This product was created in China but has a finish, appearance and feel like it was 'Made in America'. Very solid. Was well packaged in a form fit box of its own. Don't obtain me wrong, I'm an 'American Made' product type of guy but this would compete with the best of them. Just couldn't justify spending 2 1/2 times the I spent for this one for 'American Made' for the Polaris Ranger UTV. I also like the fact of the holes drilled for both a horizontal and vertical axis movement of the shackle when attaching to receiver. Very happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thule Hitch Rack Replacement Hitch Lock Pin - 8535917 []  2020-1-29 11:29

    It was as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thule Hitch Rack Replacement Hitch Lock Pin - 8535917 []  2020-1-29 11:29

    Exactly as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thule Hitch Rack Replacement Hitch Lock Pin - 8535917 []  2020-1-29 11:29

    Fit perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TGL Hitch Step, Tow Hitch for 2 inch Receivers []  2020-1-31 23:12

    I bought this mainly as a recovery point and a bumper protector. I have not had a possibility to try it's recovery abilities yet but I don't think it will be an issue. As for using it as a step I think it would be great, it's solid steel and it heavy. You may wish to coat it in something slip resistant because it's a gloss black surface and it's slick when wet. As mentioned by others it is very loose in the hitch and unfortunately even on the second hole it doesn't stick out far enough to use a hitch tightener, at least on my Jeep Cherokee. I expected the loose fit from the reviews and was hoping to use the hitch tightener to compensate for that a bit but what really surprised me was how loose the hole for the pin is, it's almost double the size.Overall it seems well built and very durable. It just suffers from not good tolerances or purposeful undersizing to save money. But it is solid and looks to be massive duty steel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TGL Hitch Step, Tow Hitch for 2 inch Receivers []  2020-1-31 23:12

    amazing hitch protector/step. this thing is large and heavy. really helps with washing the rear of my 4runner and protecting it from dummies in parking lots. i am more prone to reversing into stalls now that i know i have a small additional back there for people who cant park. the finish seems amazing and it was simple to install with a conor lock. i did have to add some 3m automotive tape to prevent from rubbing sounds while driving. was a small snug, but i haven't noticed any noise since install. i chose this one because of the grips over the smittybuilt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TGL Hitch Step, Tow Hitch for 2 inch Receivers []  2020-1-31 23:12

    I used bed truck liner spray to coat the glossy [email protected]#$%!&? looks better and feels better. It was loose in a 2014 Escape so I wrapped a synthetic tape around it, fits amazing now. Its aolud steel and quite heavy. Its used to remind tailgaters to hold away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thule Hitch Rack Replacement Hitch Lock Pin - 8535917 []  2020-1-29 11:29

    The quality is amazing from Thule. Fit perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thule Hitch Rack Replacement Hitch Lock Pin - 8535917 []  2020-1-29 11:29

    It a excellent replacement part

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thule Hitch Rack Replacement Hitch Lock Pin - 8535917 []  2020-1-29 11:29

    Part worked perfectly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TGL Hitch Step, Tow Hitch for 2 inch Receivers []  2020-1-31 23:12

    I agree with other reviewers that there is more play when inerted into the hitch. My Toyota 4Runner in no exception to that. I saw at least 3 reviewers that complained about the fit. However i used an approach i have used for other applications that easily tighte ed the fit by installing the hitch, inserting the locking pin, and while holding the step up so the gap is on the underside pound in the narrow edge of a wooden door shim int the gap until it goes as far as possible. Then press down on the shim breaking it off nearly flush to the bottom edge of the reciever. This will dramatically tighten the fit. When you need to change the hitch you can repeat the procedure. A package of door shims is and they will not scratch the steel. The shim insert will swell and shrink slightly with moist and dry climate but will easily be removed regardless. Because of this simple fix i give the massive and sturdy design 5 stars. I also live in Minnesota so rust is to be expected and will give its appearance character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TGL Hitch Step, Tow Hitch for 2 inch Receivers []  2020-1-31 23:12

    If you are looking for something you can use as a hitch step and protect your car this is exactly what you need. I have a 2019 dodge ram and a mopar bumper step for it is ridiculously expensive. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. I went to HD and bought bed liner spray to add more texture but the built in ridges add grip. The adding of the liner spray was to match my side steps and bed. Buy with confidence

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thule Hitch Rack Replacement Hitch Lock Pin - 8535917 []  2020-1-29 11:29

    Excellent fit for my 2" Thule 918XTR T2 hitch bike rack!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thule Hitch Rack Replacement Hitch Lock Pin - 8535917 []  2020-1-29 11:29

    Amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Amazing service and help

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Can't connect the bank. Everytime inserted 100% CORRECT password but the notice from Application shown Incorrect and can't link the bank. I emailed the technicianssupport, they directed me to link from website. Yes, I can link from website, but then when I went back to the Application it Can Not link to the bank... eventhough it shows the bank name... but like a dead link, it isn't working. When I test to re-link from App, it has SAME problem... kept popped up Incorrect password. I am sure 100% correct pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    I use this application almost on a weekly basis and I can say for my uses it definitely works ok. They are a little startup and there are some bugs and problems with it, but overall I like it and it works fine. In fact, I have provided feedback on the application and its amazing to know they are working on a bunch of improvements. the application was recently overhauled from what I can tell and has a large potential. Also, the service is AWESOME! I have met some really cool people using hitch!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Doesn't work! Desperately needs to b updated. Unable to enter a destination smh. Obviously this has been going on for a while. please fix it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Doesn't work. Got as far as putting in areas and it just didn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    application crashes right after opening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Not working, can't add a destination

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    doesnt work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    I just downloaded this on 8/12 and they say they fixed a bug on 8/6 that wasn't allowing you to input the destination but it's not fixed for me, doesn't allow me place any location.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    My experience with Hitch was awesome and very comfortable. I used the application twice and both times the drivers were super friendly, and so were the Hitch people that I have talked to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Wry simple to book your trip with set departure areas in Houston and Austin. The customer service is lightning quick and efficient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Awesome service for long distance ride sharing. Town to city. Simple to use and fun service!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    The moment it took all my credentials as in my number and FB Id & password, it stopped working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    how much are you paying drivers?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Signed up a few weeks ago. They say they answer in under 5 minutes, but actually only one person is responding, and only half the time. I drive for Lyft, but they are usually short trips and I thought it would be fun to drive longer trips. I said I required me to upload documents which I did, and when I contact him to ask them when I will be able to begin using the hitch application to drive people to Austin they tell me what they're waiting for it to me for the documents that I've already uploaded.. scam

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    I use this application when I'm driving to Austin to create some additional money. So far I love it and have had some interesting riders to pass the time with. This is an amazing service and beats the Megabus hands down. It is a startup and they are working out the bugs. If you ever have problems the developers answer in a timely manner to address your concerns. But, if you have a small patience, you can't beat a $25(avg) ride in a personal vehicle from Austin to Houston and vice versa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    I tried to sign up and took a picture of my ID and it does not take well inside the app. You take a picture of your ID and it changes positions on you and you will never obtain a amazing position to take a pic of your ID.....don't waste your time it doesn't work there is a glitch in the application when taking images of your ID......I was fustrated with it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Unable to use for weeks now - consistently crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    I have fun driving and meeting customers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Amazing experience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Ive used this application several times as a UT student to obtain from Austin to home and vice versa. Its simple to book rides and I never have issues with my luggage. Everytime I have gotten quality drivers. Definitely beats having to take a bus!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    An awesome app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Amazing application and people!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    amazing application & idea for helping each other save on long rides.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Very amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Can't enter a destination. I hoped to use this just to have a ride home from work and still wish $25, even though it's a 10 min drive. Also tried to see if I could use this to go see my mom in Round Rock and they don't have a route.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Awesome experience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Simple and method to obtain back and forth!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Amazing fresh ridesharing for long rides only! Expending to Dallas now too, so go ahead and apply to drive!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Amazing app, fast, secure and cheap. Drivers are cool also. 100% recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Service was helpful and simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Crashes when I test to place a destination

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Shared Rides between Cities [App]  2019-10-28 13:47

    Drivers only obtain 20 bucks! for 160 miles 2 5 hours and 10 gallons gas.. Are you Crazy?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Ridesharing between Austin and Houston [App]  2019-6-22 21:39

    I use this application when I'm driving to Austin to create some additional money. So far I love it and have had some interesting riders to pass the time with. This is an amazing service and beats the Megabus hands down. It is a startup and they are working out the bugs. If you ever have problems the developers answer in a timely manner to address your concerns. But, if you have a small patience, you can't beat a $25(avg) ride in a personal vehicle from Austin to Houston and vice versa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Ridesharing between Austin and Houston [App]  2019-6-22 21:39

    Not working, can't add a destination

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Ridesharing between Austin and Houston [App]  2019-6-22 21:39

    amazing application & idea for helping each other save on long rides.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Ridesharing between Austin and Houston [App]  2019-6-22 21:39

    Crashes when I test to place a destination

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitch - Ridesharing between Austin and Houston [App]  2019-6-22 21:39

    application crashes right after opening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thule EasyFold XT 2 Hitch Bike Rack []  2020-1-9 19:12

    As amazing as it gets for bike hitch racks. Designed for Electric bikes in that it can handle 2 bikes at 65 lbs each. environmetally sensitive packaging with card board box and one plastic wrap on one arm of bike. maybe 12 by 12 pull and it is out of the box. 45 pounds. Unfold it and ready to install in a 2x2 vehicle is is like Thules 3rd iteration of this bike rack and it is truly fabulous. Fast load and unload. and even comes with a folding ramp so you do not have to lift a 65 pound bike. Just roll it up the ramp.And unlike most Thules where there are tons of parts that have to be purchased and installed, this involves NO Tools and is one part only.I have had three roof racks prior and two were Thule with a lot of parts to assemble. Not so with this one part woder. Absolutely love this rack.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386