honor bound Reviews & Opinions


Submit honor bound review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Easily the best movie the Wachowskis have ever done. I heartily want that they had stayed low-key, under the radar, and created amazing scorching movies like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Among Thieves (Honors Book 1) review []  2020-1-5 18:38

    This felt like it had a bit of a slow begin to me, but I think the problem was probably due to my expectations and not the book itself. Based on pre-release buzz, I expected to be out in zone on page 1, but the story doesn’t actually obtain there until the halfway point. All that time spent on Earth does amazing things for the worldbuilding and hero development, so with properly set expectations (or no expectations to start with) I suspect this won’t be an problem for others.When the story does go into zone things really kick into gear. And the latest 25% of the book just is a somewhat prickly protagonist and I adored her. I thoroughly enjoyed experiencing the story through her POV. I love her interactions with the entire cast of characters, but especially with Nadim.Looking forward to reading the next installment!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Among Thieves (Honors Book 1) review []  2020-1-5 18:38

    I went into this book knowing that Ann Aguirre co-authored this. I didn't need to know anything else. She hasn't written a book that I didn’t like was filled with tension. I was asking myself questions the entire method through. I found, like Zara, that I didn't trust anyone or anything that I was told. I wanted answers just like her. What's the true purpose of the program? Why was Zara picked over other candidates? Will everyone survive? It's hard to know who is telling the truth and what info is being kept from the honors as well as the public. The authors leave a trail if breadcrumbs for the reader to follow and test to piece together what is going on.I loved the concept of a sentient alien spaceship! Nadim was a hero all on his own. There were times when I forgot that he was a ship because he feels and knows so much. He and Zara are alike in a lot of ways but also various from each other. He is very begin with his feelings and thoughts whereas she is guarded and protects herself using sarcasm and anger as a shield. It created for an interesting dynamic between the two of them. The authors did a amazing job with the rest of the characters as well even though they were only side characters. I think that readers may think that they are not fleshed out enough but I thought that a certain amount of mystery surrounding their backgrounds was an appropriate at cliffhanger is going to haunt me until the next book comes out next year. Overall, I have to say that this was a unbelievable beginning to the series and I look forward to reading more.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on honor bound or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch honor bound video reviews and related movies:

    See Honor Bound on youtube.

     related image

    See Death Note: The Musical - Honor Bound (ENGLISH) on youtube.

     related image

    See Punishment - Honor Bound on youtube.

     related image

    See Honor Bound on youtube.

     related image

    See Honor Bound - Gameplay Walkthrough [Tutorial Guide] on youtube.

     related image

    See Honorbound - How to capture Naema on youtube.

     related image

    See Honour Bound HD IOS Android Rituals Evolve Heroes Beginners Capture on youtube.

     related image

    See Earl Thomas Conley "Honor Bound" on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Among Thieves (Honors Book 1) review []  2020-1-5 18:38

    Brilliantly written by two authors whom I never would have place together as co-authors, but somehow they created it work. Fans of the late, lamented Farscape TV present will love this take on apprentices aboard a living ship. It also reminded me of The Ship Who Sang series by Anne [email protected]#$%!&y. Extremely engrossing and one of those books you can't place down. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Among Thieves (Honors Book 1) review []  2020-1-5 18:38

    I'll admit that I'm one of those readers that have mixed feelings about Rachel Caine, loved the weather warden series, and was extremely disappointed at its conclusion. Couldn't obtain through the Glass House series, but had to acknowledge it was well written. This first entry, I normally would have waited until there were more books to see if dipped my toes into it. But when it comes to zone and sentient ships I can't support myself, the story itself is definitely full of YA tropes, does handle them rather well, and the story itself is delightful. Yes it has a rather dark third act, but even with that is just a pleasure to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Among Thieves (Honors Book 1) review []  2020-1-5 18:38

    I wasn’t expecting to have fun this book, and there was more than one part where I felt my Amazing Opinion Bubble deflate a bit, but ignoring minor quibbles I feel like this is a solid and really special read. I liked the theme of unity, and finding solidarity in each special individual putting their abilities together to make something strong together. It’s a amazing so sentient zone whales. People ride in them. And there are mysteries that don’t obtain resolved because of course there will be other books in the series, I’m ’s actually been a while between reading the book and me writing this review, but since I really did have fun it I might as well voice that e characters are charming, even the poor ones. I can’t say there was one that really bothered me on a meta level or took the enjoyment out of the story, which is saying a l in all, it’s a really fun read and worth the time and I’m excited to see what happens next! Gift points because the setting of the story and the weirdness of the whole Zone Whale concept kind of makes the book feel like one of those amazing ol’ classic Sci-Fi novels, and that’s something I can obtain behind!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Among Thieves (Honors Book 1) review []  2020-1-5 18:38

    tightly written novel with interesting female characters finding their voices in space. Are you a Theo fan (from Liaden Universe)? What about Rissa Kerguelen? You'll have fun world, fresh ideas, interesting challenges to solve.I'm not typically a NA/YA reader, but this is more Zone Opera than it is YA. And, a amazing zone opera is amazing to h writers are amazing to read on their own. This collaboration was seamless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Among Thieves (Honors Book 1) review []  2020-1-5 18:38

    I had previously read (and enjoyed) books by both Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre. So, I was looking forward to this young adult book series collaboration.I also have fun books about sentient ships (like Moya in Farscape).In this case, the Leviathans appeared just as humanity was on the brink of catastrophe. Turns out that this is what they do. Yes, they are aliens resembling whales but they sail in space, not in oceans. They hold an eye on pre-spacefaring races and intervene (if they are in time) just before the latest battle where the race destroys return, they ask for two "Honors" per ship, humans trained to be their crew, first for a one-year Tour and, if that goes well, for a longer Journey.Our protagonist Zara Cole has been living on the road for some time, in and out of different rehab centers. She prefers her freedom and life of petty crime to what she sees as "regimented" ordinary life. She has skills - she's a beautiful amazing mechanic - but she does not wish to be constrained by anyone else's "rules".So, it comes as quite a shock when she finds that she has been chosen for the Honors program. Happens at a amazing time, though, as she has created one mistake too a lot of and was running for her life just before being e Honors program is all over the media. The publicity is like that for Olympic athletes but on steroids. Plus having Zara as an "Honor" brings much prestige for her poverty-ridden ghetto and her thrilled family.Highly recommended and I can't wait until book two next year - Honor Bound!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Among Thieves (Honors Book 1) review []  2020-1-5 18:38

    I really liked this book and hold thinking about it. Can't wait to read the next one!! Solid characters and cool concepts. I wish more of the Leviathans! The heroine Zara comes from such a hard spot and yet she's just what they need. Loved her so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Among Thieves (Honors Book 1) review []  2020-1-5 18:38

    I am already a large fan of Rachel Caine's work, and have read everything she's ever written, so it's possible I am coming into this with a bias. Having said that? This is some of the most fresh, spectacular sci fi I have read in a very long time. It's got a cast of almost entirely non-white protagonists, which is far too rare a thing - particularly when the lead voice is a woman of color; it contains non-binary gender & sexuality representations that aren't a point of the story at all, but just a reflection of the diversity of the universe; and it has a seriously cool set of protagonists who [email protected]#$%, work together, and even in some cases exist in symbiosis. I am on the edge of my proverbial seat after the cliff-hanger ending, and can't wait for the next book in the series. If you've ever liked space-based sci-fi, definitely check this series out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Among Thieves (Honors Book 1) review []  2020-1-5 18:38

    The cover and the blurb grab me by the get-go. I love that Zara is an underdog. A road rat. She knows how to take care of herself. I love that in a girl. There is plenty of action and mystery to the book. The plot unfolds its self seamlessly. The alien ships took me off guard and some of the things that went on with em was a small strange. BUT overall the book was a decent read that had me guessing and holding my breath in some places. I look forward to book two.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound for Nirvana: (The Bound Trilogy Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:35

    This ARC was given by Kendra Leigh in exchange for an honest ! Where do I start with this love story? Kendra Leigh honestly had me hooked with the first book with words that insisted I continually turn the pages in order to search out what would happen to Ethan and Angel. However, I was taken back by the twists that Mrs. Leigh used in the final book. There are a couple of "eeekkk" moments that leave your heart thumping and twistedHow does one live a fulfilled life when their own father hates them? Angel knows her father hates her. She accepts that he hates her. However, she does not understand the real depth of how much he hates her. This hatred is a part of her past that Angel is now willing to leave behind in order to search her real happiness with Ethan. Sadly, she has no idea how far her father will use his hatred toward her in order to destroy her. Will the love she has for Ethan survive hatred, manipulation, deceit, and lies?In this final story Ethan and Angel come to realize that their love, passion, and the raw need to be with one another is so intense, that they may ruin their own love story with jealousy and mistrust. Ethan can't even consider the thought of Angel being alone or touched by another man. Of course, this feeling goes both ways and Angel finds it difficult to share her man with the woman he must work closely with in order to close a business deal. Their passion for one another is so powerful that they shamelessly have a very HOT stage in the rain, outside on the roads of NYC. This love stage is erotic, steamy, passionate, and unmistakably describes how desperate their love drives them to be with each other.I wanted to consume this book in one setting, however I also wanted to cherish the love story that Ethan and Angel share in this trilogy. Bound for Nirvana was one of those books that you wish to read the ending because you MUST know what happens, however at the same time you don't wish their story to end. This is more than just a love story, it is a story that has suspense, mystery, tragedy, sexy scenes, a powerful heroine, and of course a hotter than hell alpha male!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound for Nirvana: (The Bound Trilogy Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:35

    I feel quite devastated that this the final book in the Bound Trilogy. I have loved it from the very first meeting between Angel and Ethan in Bond for Hell a book that grabbed me almost from the first page. This story was so beautifully written - it's can't be simple to place so much emotion and turmoil into a book - especially a three book series and hold the reader enthralled from begin to e final book - Bound For Nirvanna brings complete clarity to the reader regarding Angels' past and the reason behind her fathers hatred. The reader will be on the edge of her seat with heart in mouth going through the confrontations, and on top of that - the passionate sexy scenes will have your heart thundering with delight. There are also still issues in Ethan's life - things he will have to confront before he and Angel can carry on. He is so protective of her but outside interference could end their relationship, if not their e final scenes will shock and amaze and I found I could not end it there. I had to go back to book 1 and begin over. This book became so much more than a story. I couldn't leave it alone. Now have to obtain paperbacks if possible because the whole trilogy bars reading in it's entirety and it will be read, by me, for sure more than once. I guarantee genuine lovers of the hottest, most enthralling stories will just fall in love with this series. Would give it more than the five stars allowed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound for Nirvana: (The Bound Trilogy Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:35

    I do not have the words to describe how much I loved these three books. I lost so much sleep. I ignored my house, husband, and children for this book. Ok, slight exaggeration, but not by much. I read a lot of books. A lot of them I couldn't tell you much about them a week later. This one I will remember years from now. I absolutely loved Ethan and Angel. I loved how much they loved each other. I loved that it wasn't the same theme that so a lot of authors use were the man is like, Ok, I wish to sleep with you, but I don't do relationships. There were so a lot of twist and turns. There were a couple of times that the sex stage seemed too long. And it had a few too a lot of jealous mishaps. I was kind of wanting more scenes with her family in book three. Regardless of those three things, these were some amazing books. I immediately went to look for more by this author wanting to search out if she had more books. There is an author with the same first two names but there's a third name so I'm not sure it it's the same author. I will definitely hold an eye out for more and do more investigating because I'm a HUGE fan now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound for Nirvana: (The Bound Trilogy Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:35

    Bound For Nirvana is the culmination of one of the most romantic, most seductive, most suspenseful and riveting trilogies I've ever read. From the first page of the first book, Kendra Leigh sets the scene for an explosive series, and delivers a strong punch to the heart at every turn. The pace is relentless, with twists you can never predict and outcomes you would never expect, taking the reader on an emotional rollercoaster of passion, lust, fear, anger, suspense, even terror. The characters are extraordinarily well developed, with the excellent balance between strength and vulnerability. Ethan Wilde and Angelica Lawson draw you into their globe so quickly and so completely that you literally feel yourself rising to war beside them for the satisfied ending they reviewer recently compared the relationship of Ethan Wilde and Angelica Lawson to an inferno, and I couldn't agree more. Like a wildfire, it's ferocious, all-consuming, and utterly unpredictable. But it is so much more than an intense sexual connection, a lust that won't be denied. Beneath Ethan's obsessive possessiveness and beyond Angel's pervasive, crippling fear burns a connection so fierce, so hell-bent on survival, you know that, somehow, they are destined to be together, whatever it takes. And it takes nothing less than a war to the death to bring their tumultuous relationship to its heart-wrenchingly attractive e Bound Trilogy is, above all else, a story of uncompromising love, a love that has literally been to hell and back. It is a wild ride, well worth taking. I will miss Ethan and Angel. They are unlike any other couple in contemporary erotic romance, and one of a handful of fictional characters to have left a permanent tag on my heart. I'm looking forward to whatever comes next from this phenomenal fresh author, and am satisfied to declare myself a devoted fan for life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound for Nirvana: (The Bound Trilogy Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:35

    Bound for NirvanaKendra Leigh will need to set up a Therapy Group called the 80 percenters, you’ll know why when you obtain there and we will be waiting for you with a shot of vodka and an effigy of Ms Leigh you can stick pins e saved the best for last, I did not see that coming, not at all, and when it came I actually gasped, like out loud gasped. The @#$%!&?, how could he, why would he say that?Then the meltdown, I sobbed the entire time, totally lost I being too vague? Tough! Read it.What a amazing final book of this series, in terms of shock value, it was up there, did we obtain our HEA, I couldn’t possibly han and Angel have endured so much in this series, it was possible it could be too much, but it worked, and worked ey wind each other up into fits of jealousy and then [email protected]#$%! out between the sheets and other locations to obtain it out of their system making for a hot ere have also been some amazing secondary characters, Jackson, Damon, Jia etc, who knows maybe we will obtain more from them in the ngratulations to Kendra Leigh on the success of this series, it is truly well deserved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound for Nirvana: (The Bound Trilogy Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:35

    Wow, this was an unexpected gem of a find. Without giving spoilers, this series should not to be missed. The emotions these three books evoke is like a storm brewing. It started out mild then blew in with hurricane force. I could feel the love flowing out of the pages. So well done. Awesome really, I'm so glad I found this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound for Nirvana: (The Bound Trilogy Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:35

    This book reminded me of a book titled "HUSH" by Micalea Smeltzer. The rejection and unfounded hatred from a parent and the lost of another. But a love that was destined to happen and the jealousy that could have destroyed them. This attractive couple desired their satisfied ending. I would love to see how the twins turned out. This story is no Fifty Shades or Crossfire. HAPPY READING.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound for Nirvana: (The Bound Trilogy Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:35

    I don’t think there’s any thing I didn’t like about this book. They have such an overwhelming connection that’s described n attractive detail. Along with lots of passionate SEX! Whew! We all dream of our Mr.Wilde.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound for Nirvana: (The Bound Trilogy Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:35

    Loved the story; it was a well written attractive love story with surprises along the method and some smokin' hot chemistry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound for Nirvana: (The Bound Trilogy Book 3) review []  2020-1-17 22:35

    I loved this book it touched my heart and I am so glad that their love won out in the end the fought hell and won. I would hope you wrote another book their love touched me in ways that I never thought could happened

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeward Bound - The Incredible Journey / Homeward Bound II - Lost In San Francisco review []  2020-1-20 22:47

    I bought this film set for our family film night, we were so excited to watch an old favoriteand the sequel.. But to our dismay, when we opened the box, there was only one disc that only contained Homeward Bound 2, the original wasnot in the box. We were bummed. We thought there were supposed to be two films in the box as the advertisement suggested.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeward Bound - The Incredible Journey / Homeward Bound II - Lost In San Francisco review []  2020-1-20 22:47

    Our son watched this film so much when he was small that he wore the VHS tape out. So now that his daughter is old enough we got it for her. She got drawn into it as soon as she realized the animals talked, it was a huge hit for her as well! Getting the second film was a nice bonus, we haven’t had a possibility to watch it yet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeward Bound - The Incredible Journey / Homeward Bound II - Lost In San Francisco review []  2020-1-20 22:47

    Disney Films are always great. These two films present your kids , as well as grandchildren (for us grandparents who are caregivers) how necessary the interaction between our pets who are family are lasting . It also shows how there is a lasting bond for the children as the animals grow from birth to old age.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeward Bound - The Incredible Journey / Homeward Bound II - Lost In San Francisco review []  2020-1-20 22:47

    I actually bought this DVD for my cats. I recall seeing these movies quite a few years ago. It's an uplifting movie and emphasizes the love of animals. It definitely captures my animals. As they tire from watching, I end up watching till the end. It's a fast movie with a heartwarming ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeward Bound - The Incredible Journey / Homeward Bound II - Lost In San Francisco review []  2020-1-20 22:47

    This is an old video if you read the release date, but one that is timeless in its message. I enjoyed this video with my children and got the same attentive response from my grandson! The film moves at a amazing pace and allows the viewers to maintain interest while absorbing the action they see progressing. This is a latter day classic Lassi film with a predictable plot, but it keeps you rooting for a satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeward Bound - The Incredible Journey / Homeward Bound II - Lost In San Francisco review []  2020-1-20 22:47

    Loved this film as a kid & I bought it for my kids to have fun this classic. I was satisfied to search it as a combo instead of having to buy each film toddler is fascinated with the pets being the main characters, he laughs at the silly antics along the eat addition to our film collection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeward Bound - The Incredible Journey / Homeward Bound II - Lost In San Francisco review []  2020-1-20 22:47

    I got this for a mate and his young children. They loved the movies! They do a family film night every Friday night. This was one of my family's favorite when my children were young. Don Ameche voicing Shadow is at the reunion with Peter always tears me up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeward Bound - The Incredible Journey / Homeward Bound II - Lost In San Francisco review []  2020-1-20 22:47

    GREAT deal for 2 movies. The first is a classic at our house that all my kids have loved for a lot of years. It's watched over and over. I think this is about the third copy we've owned because we've worn out several through several children. Amazing film that is absolutely appropriate to watch with any age children.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeward Bound - The Incredible Journey / Homeward Bound II - Lost In San Francisco review []  2020-1-20 22:47

    My 3 year old boy is enamored with Milo & Otis so I thought I'd test this one out. First of all its a amazing deal to obtain this for $15. Secondly, my boy absolutely loves the films and he even talks to me about Chance, Sassy and e first one is heartwarming and exposes my kid to the wilderness and things associated with it. He now knows that there are huge animals in the woods and they can damage him. He also tells me that rivers are huge and dangerous, etc. The second one is funny in that it's really obvious that it's not the same animals, especially Chance. But it's got the same kind of lightheartedness.And now, thanks to Sassy my 3 year old now knows how to say, "Ya flat faced butt sniffer." Thanks for that, cat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeward Bound - The Incredible Journey / Homeward Bound II - Lost In San Francisco review []  2020-1-20 22:47

    Such a amazing value for two adorable movies. Love the voice-over of Sally Fields and Michael was definitely nice to relive one of my childhood favorites. Amazing film 4 family film night. Definitely has turned out to be one of my sons fresh favorites

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maid Of Honor Planner: Bridesmaid Proposal Things To Do: Prompted Fill In Organizer for Maid of Honor for Notes, Reminders, Lists, Things to do, Important Dates, Proposal Gift For Bridesmaids. review []  2020-1-16 17:28

    I love this maid of honor planner! It’s so cute. It will definitely hold me on track for my mates wedding day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maid Of Honor Planner: Bridesmaid Proposal Things To Do: Prompted Fill In Organizer for Maid of Honor for Notes, Reminders, Lists, Things to do, Important Dates, Proposal Gift For Bridesmaids. review []  2020-1-16 17:28

    Should've read the description, but it is very huge at 8.5 x 11 inches, definitely was surprised to see that when I opened the box. The quality I would liken to a coloring book, but overall not bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maid Of Honor Planner: Bridesmaid Proposal Things To Do: Prompted Fill In Organizer for Maid of Honor for Notes, Reminders, Lists, Things to do, Important Dates, Proposal Gift For Bridesmaids. review []  2020-1-16 17:28

    Cool but I fired my maid of honor immediately after giving it to her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maid Of Honor Planner: Bridesmaid Proposal Things To Do: Prompted Fill In Organizer for Maid of Honor for Notes, Reminders, Lists, Things to do, Important Dates, Proposal Gift For Bridesmaids. review []  2020-1-16 17:28

    Wasnt sure what to expect but this is going to be so helpful! A spot for all the information you will obtain and a budget page for all the happenings leading up to the wedding!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maid Of Honor Planner: Bridesmaid Proposal Things To Do: Prompted Fill In Organizer for Maid of Honor for Notes, Reminders, Lists, Things to do, Important Dates, Proposal Gift For Bridesmaids. review []  2020-1-16 17:28

    Literally a blank weekly planner. Thought it would support me figure out what to do when and tasks to hold in kind but certainly did not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maid Of Honor Planner: Bridesmaid Proposal Things To Do: Prompted Fill In Organizer for Maid of Honor for Notes, Reminders, Lists, Things to do, Important Dates, Proposal Gift For Bridesmaids. review []  2020-1-16 17:28

    Super cute! Size is letter size so if you’re looking for a smaller book this is not for you. I was looking for a bigger sturdy one and this was excellent to bonus to my maid of honor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maid Of Honor Planner: Bridesmaid Proposal Things To Do: Prompted Fill In Organizer for Maid of Honor for Notes, Reminders, Lists, Things to do, Important Dates, Proposal Gift For Bridesmaids. review []  2020-1-16 17:28

    Not only does this come in handy for remembering dates and unique events. This also gives to todo list which I appreciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maid Of Honor Planner: Bridesmaid Proposal Things To Do: Prompted Fill In Organizer for Maid of Honor for Notes, Reminders, Lists, Things to do, Important Dates, Proposal Gift For Bridesmaids. review []  2020-1-16 17:28

    This book has everything. Every category. I would use it again if I required too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maid Of Honor Planner: Bridesmaid Proposal Things To Do: Prompted Fill In Organizer for Maid of Honor for Notes, Reminders, Lists, Things to do, Important Dates, Proposal Gift For Bridesmaids. review []  2020-1-16 17:28

    Excellent organizer for my maid of honor. She loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound: A Novel review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Gunning is superb. "Bound" is the second of her novels I have read and enjoyed — historical fiction at its best. I am glad I am reading this three book series in order, as Gunning builds nicely from one to the next. I found her "Widow's War" illuminating, and "Bound" maintained the quality writing she demonstrated in "Widow's War." Both books dramatize the difficulties faced by women prior to the American Revolution and Gunning's skillful, deep characterization brings us into the hearts and minds of her main characters. In "Bound" she portrays the extreme hardship and vulnerability of indentured servants and especially, the trials and tribulations of Alice, who is a likable but confused and victimized teenager. There are times when the reader may wish to shout at Alice because of her misunderstandings, but that is part of Gunning's brilliance. Added to her characterization, she educates us about the everyday lives of her characters, going into fascinating detail about everyday tasks and acquainting us with the brewing discontent as the Colonists started to rebel versus Britain's massive hand. I saw that some reviews complained of her spending time on the politics, but I felt she gave the happenings just the attention they deserved and this context helps to elevate the story past pathos. I found the pacing of both books to be perfect and would agree that they are page turners, in the best sense. I am looking foward to the third book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound: A Novel review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Sally Gunning's novel, "Bound," is the story of a girl whose father dreamed of a better world, one he finally could not afford. After the death of his wife and two sons abaoard ship, her father sold her into indenture to pay his debts. Thus, at eight years old, aboard ship and newly orphaned, Alice Cole is sent off as servant to strangers. Despite those tragedies, her early years are quite positive a benign family and kindly master to serve. Alice's fresh globe also contains a mate in her master's daughter. That globe turns upside down when her childhood mate is married and Alice is sent to serve in her supposed friend's fresh home. There, her friends' fresh husband turns physically and sexually abusive, such treatment finally forcing Alice to runaway. The remainder of the novel teeter totters back and forth between the kindly treatment of a seemingly mysterious mismatched couple who shelter her and give her room and board for which she worked in the house and gardens. After her devastating change of fortune, Alice can never seem to accept people who mean well, or to answer appropriately to those of amazing will. Rather, the reader watches helplessly as filled with suspicion and fear, Alice makes one not good choice after another always choosing the less satisfied trail. At one low point, Alice is accused of murdering her own baby (conceived in the rape of her former employer) and is tried for the crime. Despite the decided darkness of "Bound," it is a unbelievable book, one that feeds our need for fully developed characters whom we literally see grow before our eyes. Ms. Gunning has the "voice" of the historical period just right, never stepping outside the globe of what might have been known in mid-8th century America. Another amazing thing about "Bound" is that this author also has an awesome, lyrical style and frequently introduces unexpected phrases that are so lovely one steps back to catch a breath and repeat the language in order to savor it on the tongue, e.g., "a slightly flattened moon had blossosmed out of the dark shoreline," "daylight hadn't quite finished with the room," "just as the sky had begun to shut down," etc., etc. As part of the setting for this novel, we watch, too, as the colonies prepare for the inevitable revolution begun with the stamp tax and the role of women in colonial American. In the process of the colonies' preparation to oppose the stamp tax, we also learn about the manufacture of fabics and clothing construction -- and what's more, Sally Gunning personalizes the action with the sound of women's dresses and their walking in crinolines. Like a amazing meal, Ms. Gunning leaves us with a full, happy feeling and we leave the table she has prepared with a certain knowledge of a put peopled by characters we know, an engaging, can't-put-it-down reading experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound: A Novel review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Running has a Unbelievable method of telling a story so that the reader imagines themself inside the tale. Inside the town, the house, performing the work described. It's a all encompassing read. You are there with the characters. Your emotions are the same as what has been written on the page. This was the third book of Gunning that I've had the pleasure of reading and I will continue to read whatever she writes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound: A Novel review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    At fifteen, Alice Cole barely remembers her life before she was created an indentured servant to pay her father's debts. The Cole family left England for America when Alice was only seven, full of hopes and dreams for the future. Before the ship arrived, half the family was dead, and small Alice separated from the only parent she had ckily for her, the Morton family treated her kindly as she worked at domestic chores and served as companion for their daughter Nabby, just three years older than Alice. She was even fortunate enough to be taught to read, right alongside Nabby as though she were another Morton en Nabby marries Emery Verley, and Alice's globe turns upside down. She's taken with the Verleys to their fresh home, and a nightmare unfolds as Verley creeps into her bedroom every night, leaving physical marks on her body as well as emotional ones upon her mind and soul. Finally, full of desperation, Alice runs rough a series of events, Alice finds herself in Satucket, a little village on Cape Cod. She is taken in by an independent, free-spirited widow, who appears to have a number of her own private demons, where Alice works with cloth to earn her keep. A fresh life appears to be within reach, as Alice and Widow Berry take to one another, and Alice also begins a tentative friendship with Nate, her teenage en Alice learns she is pregnant, and any fledgling happiness is ruined. Despite people's suspicions, Alice vehemently denies the truth, both to others and to herself. As the months pass, they can only lead to one not good day, when Alice finally gives birth -- and the true nightmare unfolds. Will Alice's fresh life, hard won after all her struggles, be over before it's truly begun?Gunning shows a real bonus for taking elements of a globe long gone and making it easily relatable to modern-day readers. While incorporating bits of fact about 18th-century life, Gunning still makes three-dimensional characters that are full of the same elements of humanity that everyone possesses regardless of the time period in which they live.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound: A Novel review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Having greatly enjoyed The Widow's War, by Sally Gunning, I was happy to search that this book was a sequel of sorts. It has a fresh protagonist and starts off with an unrelated story line in a various place, but then the story joins up with our old mates from Satucket. The fresh main character, a young indentured servant, provides a new perspective that's interesting and poignant. This book is less about put and more focused on the main character's tribulations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound: A Novel review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    This work of historical fiction takes put in 18th century colonial America. Seven year old Alice Cole travels from England to America with her family, only to search herself indentured to a Fresh England family at the end of her voyage in order to pay her father's debts. Bound into servitude until the age of eighteen, she settles into routine domesticity with the Morton family who treat her quite well. John Morton is a kind man, and Alice is a sort of companion to his daughter Abigail, who is three years older than l is well until Abigail marries, taking Alice, still indentured, with her into her fresh household. There Alice discovers man's inhumanity to man and, knowing full well that she is breaking the law of indenture, runs away to Boston to escape what she has had to endure in Abigail's household. In Boston, she spots a kindly looking man and woman and stows away on a ship that is carrying them to Satucket in Cape Cod.Upon arrival, Alice is discovered in the keep of the ship, and that same man and woman take pity on her. The woman, a widow, takes her into her household, more as a companion than a servant. Alice, however, has secrets, one of which will soon become apparent to all, despite her penchant for secrecy. What happens to Alice is set amongst a backdrop of political unrest and upheaval, and the author gives the reader a amazing feel for the times in which the story takes place.Overall, this is a well-researched, well-written book, replete with interesting characters. Unfortunately, Alice is probably the least interesting hero and not the most likeable one. So, while the reader will feel some empathy for the circumstances in which Alice finds herself, the reader may also become impatient or irritated with the method she responds to certain situations. Notwithstanding this, those readers who like the historical fiction genre will search much to have fun in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound: A Novel review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    This book, although good, was not as amazing as it's predecessor. The story is interesting and some of the characters are already known to us if you read the author's first book. But, I didn't have fun the story as much. I would still recommend it to historical fiction readers. And as a stand alone book, it's beautiful amazing on it's own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound: A Novel review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    My wife and I loved this book. After reading Ms Gunning's 1st book in this trilogy (The Widow's War), we were anxious to read the next one and it didn't disappoint. Ms Gunning did exhaustive research and has written a novel based on pre-revolutionary Cape Cod and the plight of indentured servants. It dovetails nicely with her first novel but stands alone with it's storyline and hero development. If you like historical fiction, you'll have fun this book and as well as the the other two books (#3 The Rebellion of Jane Clarke). I suspect that if you have fun this book, you'll wish to read the whole series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound: A Novel review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    This was a follow-up to The Widow's War, which I loved. I can't say the same for Bound. The indentured servant, Alice, should have been a sympathetic figure but even understanding how she suffered, she continually acted with small regard to those who were kind to her. She deceived Widow Berry and Freeman at almost every turn. Her lack of affection for the widow after all her kindness to Alice, frustrated and angered me. You don't have to like a hero to have fun a book, but Alice was just a bit too unbelievable. Overall, this was a fast read and entertaining despite its faults. Sally Gunning certainly knows how to propel a story, and this, like The Widow's War, was a page turner. It was just a small disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bound: A Novel review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Enjoyed this story of a very young girl who's mother and siblings died on the ship bringing the family to the Fresh World. Her father, because he couldn't take care of her, indentured her to an older man and his family till she became 18. That was the norm in the 1800's. Even though this is fiction, I'm sure what happened to Alice, and the distress and suffering she endured, was also the norm for that era.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Its not actually an App. Its just a link which will redirect you to your default browser. Haha Stupid app..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Juat a web shortcut. Trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Amazing to see Honor official shop application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Just ultimate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Just a shortcut

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Can be better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    I really hate that Huawei dont have a beter user to developer communication system

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Just a shortcut not a proper app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Very amazing App..All the useful info about the products and offers ..also can buy as it has shop

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    It is very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Very amazing app. All the informations are available and all the honor phones at 1 place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Very nice application amazing to have own shop for their products

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Very useful and user friendly application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Application is so light and very quick loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Nice and useful app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Nice application loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Super application .. one store for all honor phones and accessories...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Only blink

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Very nice app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Goo3

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Goog

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    It worked on my honor v 10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    amazing they launched an official shop

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Doesn't work. Displays page not found after opening the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Its not working properly & it does not open. Ssl certificate error is shown on my honor6x.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Does not opening in my honor 5c

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Am getting SSL CERTIFICATE error while launching this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Wrost...something not help in my honor 6x in this app...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Its not opening on my honor 6x

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    It doesn't begin in honor 8

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    SSL certificate error😈

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Need nought modernize on 6x

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    SSL Certified error

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    It doesn't begin shows check it internet connection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Showing SSL CERTIFICATE ERROR in my honor 6x

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    SSL certificates error

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor Store review [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Webpage not available error!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hilton Honors review [App]  2019-1-21 23:47

    application isn't as amazing as it was before the late 2018 update. the progress counter hasnt worked since then. the keyless door function takes a heck of a lot longer to use than using an actual key. the ability to see lifetime points/nights count would be great, but i would settle for the current year counter working instead. i have sent multiple application feedback messages but those have either not been received (maybe cause the application has problems?) or ignored.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hilton Honors review [App]  2019-1-21 23:47

    The fresh interface looks amazing but I think it was released prematurely. I have had several stays with the modernize and had problems accessing my account. We are 3 weeks into the fresh modernize and I still can't see my points activity. When looking at the floor plan for upcoming trips I have seen the same floor plan for multiple hotels. I use the application a lot but these problems create it frustrating. I hope they obtain it fixed soon. Modernize : now I can see my points activity but I can't see my 2019 progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hilton Honors review [App]  2019-1-21 23:47

    Application still telling me to "hang tight" re: my status progress in 2019 while they (presumably) sort out mess of latest update. Given how huge a corporation Hilton is, that's beautiful astonishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hilton Honors review [App]  2019-1-21 23:47

    This application consistently fails Right now, as has happened a lot of times before, the application will not load. I have digital key set up for my current stay and had to go to the lobby to obtain a key because the application won't load to let me to use this feature. I have faced more problems with the Hilton application than any other hotel I frequent. I am gold member and was 2 nights short of diamond, so I stay in Hilton hotels often. This is ridiculous for an organization as huge as Hilton.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hilton Honors review [App]  2019-1-21 23:47

    its amazing you can literally do everything from the application book room, check in, even pick room, thrn request a digital doorkey on the application and you don't even have to go to the front desk!! saves alot of time for everyone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hilton Honors review [App]  2019-1-21 23:47

    LOVE IT!! I travel a ton for work. Book hotels often and being able to check in, reserve a room and have an automatic key all on my phone allows me to head straight to my room if i don't feel like heading to the lobby. Amazing app, highly recommend!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hilton Honors review [App]  2019-1-21 23:47

    Use the application for a lot for reserving and picking out rooms while in transit to hotel. Never have had any true problems with app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hilton Honors review [App]  2019-1-21 23:47

    Nice and simple to use, but requesting a digital key for a latest stay failed for an unknown reason. Love the ability to look up dozens of hotel and acc info right from the application though. It's rather nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hilton Honors review [App]  2019-1-21 23:47

    As a general customer it is great, but as a hilton employee there should be a method to book you reservation with the application as well be it a code or what have you. it is frustrating to have to go on the www service book then you can use the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hilton Honors review [App]  2019-1-21 23:47

    I use to love this APP, however the this is were you are with your annual stays has quit working. very frustrating.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter