Read honor bound reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all honor bound reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bound [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Easily the best movie the Wachowskis have ever done. I heartily want that they had stayed low-key, under the radar, and created amazing scorching movies like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. Griffin Series Reading Order: Series List - In Order: Presidential Agent series, Badge of Honor series, The Corps series, Honor Bound series, Brotherhood ... (Listastik Series Reading Order Book 14) []  2020-2-6 23:9

    Useless book - difficult to work with. I have deleated it from my Kindel and really would like a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. Griffin Series Reading Order: Series List - In Order: Presidential Agent series, Badge of Honor series, The Corps series, Honor Bound series, Brotherhood ... (Listastik Series Reading Order Book 14) []  2020-2-6 23:9

    use it to series in order

    0  


    Add your opinion on honor bound or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. GRIFFIN: SERIES READING ORDER: MY READING CHECKLIST: PRESIDENTIAL AGENT SERIES, BADGE OF HONOR SERIES, THE CORPS SERIES, HONOR BOUND SERIES, BROTHERHOOD OF WAR SERIES, MEN AT WAR SERIES []  2020-2-7 19:4

    Doesn't work on my Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. GRIFFIN: SERIES READING ORDER: MY READING CHECKLIST: PRESIDENTIAL AGENT SERIES, BADGE OF HONOR SERIES, THE CORPS SERIES, HONOR BOUND SERIES, BROTHERHOOD OF WAR SERIES, MEN AT WAR SERIES []  2020-2-7 19:4

    The whole series needs to be enjoyed over and over and over etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. Griffin Series Reading Order: Series List - In Order: Presidential Agent series, Badge of Honor series, The Corps series, Honor Bound series, Brotherhood ... (Listastik Series Reading Order Book 14) []  2020-2-6 23:9

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. Griffin Series Reading Order: Series List - In Order: Presidential Agent series, Badge of Honor series, The Corps series, Honor Bound series, Brotherhood ... (Listastik Series Reading Order Book 14) []  2020-2-6 23:9

    Amazing ref of WEB Griffin Books in order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. GRIFFIN: SERIES READING ORDER: MY READING CHECKLIST: PRESIDENTIAL AGENT SERIES, BADGE OF HONOR SERIES, THE CORPS SERIES, HONOR BOUND SERIES, BROTHERHOOD OF WAR SERIES, MEN AT WAR SERIES []  2020-2-7 19:4

    You can obtain what's provided in this book at the front of any of Griffin's books or his website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. GRIFFIN: SERIES READING ORDER: MY READING CHECKLIST: PRESIDENTIAL AGENT SERIES, BADGE OF HONOR SERIES, THE CORPS SERIES, HONOR BOUND SERIES, BROTHERHOOD OF WAR SERIES, MEN AT WAR SERIES []  2020-2-7 19:4

    When you think you have read them all, you can no check. Amazing help

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. Griffin Series Reading Order: Series List - In Order: Presidential Agent series, Badge of Honor series, The Corps series, Honor Bound series, Brotherhood ... (Listastik Series Reading Order Book 14) []  2020-2-6 23:9

    It is a listing of publications

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. Griffin Series Reading Order: Series List - In Order: Presidential Agent series, Badge of Honor series, The Corps series, Honor Bound series, Brotherhood ... (Listastik Series Reading Order Book 14) []  2020-2-6 23:9

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. GRIFFIN: SERIES READING ORDER: MY READING CHECKLIST: PRESIDENTIAL AGENT SERIES, BADGE OF HONOR SERIES, THE CORPS SERIES, HONOR BOUND SERIES, BROTHERHOOD OF WAR SERIES, MEN AT WAR SERIES []  2020-2-7 19:4

    Helps the reader hold the sequence in line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. GRIFFIN: SERIES READING ORDER: MY READING CHECKLIST: PRESIDENTIAL AGENT SERIES, BADGE OF HONOR SERIES, THE CORPS SERIES, HONOR BOUND SERIES, BROTHERHOOD OF WAR SERIES, MEN AT WAR SERIES []  2020-2-7 19:4

    I have read at least two series and always wondered what was the order. Thanks for the time and effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. Griffin Series Reading Order: Series List - In Order: Presidential Agent series, Badge of Honor series, The Corps series, Honor Bound series, Brotherhood ... (Listastik Series Reading Order Book 14) []  2020-2-6 23:9

    Able to read Griffin series in without looking through the entire series to search the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. Griffin Series Reading Order: Series List - In Order: Presidential Agent series, Badge of Honor series, The Corps series, Honor Bound series, Brotherhood ... (Listastik Series Reading Order Book 14) []  2020-2-6 23:9

    Had difficulty using it...big hands high lighting read books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. GRIFFIN: SERIES READING ORDER: MY READING CHECKLIST: PRESIDENTIAL AGENT SERIES, BADGE OF HONOR SERIES, THE CORPS SERIES, HONOR BOUND SERIES, BROTHERHOOD OF WAR SERIES, MEN AT WAR SERIES []  2020-2-7 19:4

    with the number of series that Mr Griffin has published one forgets the sequence in which the books came out. While one can search out the sequence on the web, or by looking at the first published dates, this book makes it much easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. GRIFFIN: SERIES READING ORDER: MY READING CHECKLIST: PRESIDENTIAL AGENT SERIES, BADGE OF HONOR SERIES, THE CORPS SERIES, HONOR BOUND SERIES, BROTHERHOOD OF WAR SERIES, MEN AT WAR SERIES []  2020-2-7 19:4

    Mr. Griffin has written so a lot of books and so a lot of series, it is difficult to follow at time. This reading list puts each book in a series in chronological order. Very helpful! Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. GRIFFIN: SERIES READING ORDER: MY READING CHECKLIST: PRESIDENTIAL AGENT SERIES, BADGE OF HONOR SERIES, THE CORPS SERIES, HONOR BOUND SERIES, BROTHERHOOD OF WAR SERIES, MEN AT WAR SERIES []  2020-2-7 19:4

    Amazing to hold track of books you have read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. Griffin Series Reading Order: Series List - In Order: Presidential Agent series, Badge of Honor series, The Corps series, Honor Bound series, Brotherhood ... (Listastik Series Reading Order Book 14) []  2020-2-6 23:9

    Amazing airplanes, beautiful women, intelligent players, risky political foes, espionage and private courageall wrapped up in a well thought action series. Hard to place down. Right up there with several other of Griffin's series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. Griffin Series Reading Order: Series List - In Order: Presidential Agent series, Badge of Honor series, The Corps series, Honor Bound series, Brotherhood ... (Listastik Series Reading Order Book 14) []  2020-2-6 23:9

    the first one were best even though I am navy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W.E.B. GRIFFIN: SERIES READING ORDER: MY READING CHECKLIST: PRESIDENTIAL AGENT SERIES, BADGE OF HONOR SERIES, THE CORPS SERIES, HONOR BOUND SERIES, BROTHERHOOD OF WAR SERIES, MEN AT WAR SERIES []  2020-2-7 19:4

    Amazing Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crimson Bound []  2020-1-12 18:34

    I hated this. I would have given it 1 star if it weren't for the latest 25% of the book, which was original and fit into more of what I expected from the story. The best method I've been able to describe the writing is clumsy, there are a lot of passages that are just awkward and don't fit in or create any sense whatsoever. There are also several times where the story contains things that don't work into the globe and are thinly applied. There is no world-building at all, so I could be wrong about these things, but they completely removed me from the story. I don't know that I'm pick up this author's books in the future. Cruel Beauty was beautiful enjoyable for me, but left me confused a lot of the time, but this book was just nonsensical and a waste of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crimson Bound []  2020-1-12 18:34

    Earlier this year I read Cruel Beauty, Rosamund Hodge's first novel, and absolutely loved it! When I saw that she was writing a fresh book, I decided I'd probably have to it, even though I'm not a large fan of the Small Red Riding Hood fairytale. Hodge has such a special style of storytelling that's always dark but somehow hopeful and it's amazing! That carries over into Crimson Bound, which is not just based on the fairytale of Red Riding Hood, but also on the story of The Girl Without Hands, which I'd never heard of. What she weaved together from those two tales was something truly unique.---Characters---Rachelle is the main hero in Crimson Bound. At age 15 she was marked by one of the monsters of the Amazing Forest - the forestborn. When a person is marked they have to slay someone within three days or die. Since Rachelle is 18 in this story, it's safe to say she chose the first option. Now, though, she is a bloodbound and it's only a matter of time before she joins the evil in the Amazing Forest. Through some kind of loophole, she works for the king, which buys her time before she loses her heart and goes into the cause she's... well, a murderer, Rachelle may not immediately be the most likable character. But I found myself sympathizing with her from the very beginning of the book and really enjoyed her as a character. She has super amazing powers because she's not entirely human anymore and is kind of a [email protected]#$%. It seems like a lot of people hated Rachelle for a certain physical decision she created with a certain man, but honestly? It didn't seem that shocking and it really wasn't that unbelievable. That's not to say it was morally okay, but she's part evil-forest-being so I'm not sure it's fair to keep her to human moral standards. Given the situation she was in and her background, I'm willing to forgive her one mistake.Another one of the king's bloodbound is Eric - and he's the one in charge. Rachelle has been fighting alongside him for three years and they have a kind of attraction that she's never fully given into. But Eric is persistent throughout the book and he has a mean sarcasm streak. I actually kind of liked him for most of the book... until he turned into one of the most repulsive characters I've ever encountered. Even then though, I found myself sympathizing with him and could never fully hate him.Of course, this wouldn't be a YA novel without a love triangle and the other love interest is Armand, a man who parades himself around the kingdom as a saint who has met the forestborn and lived. At first he comes off as kind of an arrogant jerk, but as the book goes on and more is revealed about his past, I found myself liking him more and more. This is a book where I actually felt the love triangle worked and I enjoyed it.I could go on and on about all of the secondary characters who took this story to the next level, but we might be here all day, so I'll just move on.---Setting---Sometimes certain authors are able to write about their globe in a method that makes me feel like I'm watching on a TV screen and can see every single thing as it's being described. That is how Rosamund Hodge writes. I loved every time she moved to a fresh zone because every single one was described in such detail that I almost felt like I was favorite zone was definitely the Amazing Forest. Despite the fact that it's supposed to be super scary I felt like it was just beautifully detailed and I almost kind of wished I could have tagged along with Rachelle just to see it in person! I also really enjoyed reading about all of the various locations in the chateau. Reading about how the Forest manifested itself at various locations inside created me feel like I was in Jumanji!I do want there was a small more explained about the relation of the Amazing Forest to the rest of the globe - maybe a map? I felt a small disoriented when they went from one put to another and struggled to understand where exactly they were geographically. But I feel like that's a beautiful minor complaint in the grand scheme of things.---Plot---Like I've already said, Rosamund Hodge has presented another brilliant story in Crimson Bound. Despite its being based on two fairytales it's completely original. Honestly, I haven't read The Girl Without Hands, so I can't create any fair comparisons there. There's certainly someone without hands in the book! I did create a few connections between Crimson Bound and Small Red Riding Hood, but I don't feel that it was really a main focus. I actually liked that though!I loved all of the special backstory and magical lore presented in Crimson Bound! That was one of the things I really enjoyed about Cruel Beauty too - having to really think about everything I was being told and putting all the pieces together. I really felt Rachelle's race to beat the Devourer and really think the whole story was just really well ere was also a plot twist. Like, a HUGE plot twist! I didn't see it coming at all and when it actually happened I turned back and reread it probably three times to create sure I read it right. I just kind of sat there with my mouth hanging begin for a few minutes, said "No way," and then finally moved on. Basically, it was brilliant.---In Closing---Rosamund Hodge is amazing. That's all. She's a brilliant writer with some wonderful ideas that create me stare at the closed book and wonder where in the globe she comes up with these stories. But I'm so glad she's done it again! I'm a small disappointed that there don't seem to be anymore fairytale retellings on the docket. However, she is releasing a Romeo and Juliet retelling next year and that's high on my TBR list!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Softball Bound [App]  2019-2-14 13:40

    This application is excellent to support a player contact a college coach. My wife and I movie & edit softball skills videos to support girls with their college recruitment. Any player NOT committed should have this application on the front page of their phone and be using it regularly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bound Runner [App]  2019-4-12 13:41

    Easy and fun runner with a set number of levels. Gaining coins is easy, and I'm planning to a few coins to remove ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Varsity Bound [App]  2019-9-23 14:9

    Will not save squads or login information..useless in my opinion...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegas Bound []  2020-1-24 22:30

    This was a very nice a conf possibility at love,where lies n deceit destroy something that was attractive n makes you lose all hope of ever after,so when you obtain that second possibility you will just snatch it up and keep on for dear life...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegas Bound []  2020-1-24 22:30

    If I were rating this story in the original venue in which it was first distributed, as an email serial, one chapter per day, I would give it 4 1/2 stars. When looked at on a chapter by chapter basis and understanding the limits of a everyday serial it is a amazing story, but as a book I can't give it 4 1/2 stars. In a book I would have expected more hero building and more globe building. In this state we hardly obtain to know Isabella and Dominic. We are expected to suspend belief and understand that after 10 years of not seeing each other they are in instant love and ready to obtain married two days after reuniting. Funny thing is I could have bought into this if we had had back story in the beginning. If I could have already bounded with this couple, even just as friends, it would have been easier to into the relationship. Then there is the whole reason they are in Vegas, his brother Derrick is supposed to be marrying Isabella's best mate Natasha, but Derrick and Natasha don't even seem to like each other which makes a wedding seem very odd to me. All of the ensuing chaos is not very detailed, again because of the original delivery in closing I can say this, this is a cute story but is missing the globe building you would expect in a full book.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegas Bound []  2020-1-24 22:30

    A unbelievable second possibility romance to read but also so much minic and Bella were childhood best friends. Bella had a deep crush on Dom and Dom was totally in love with her, though they never told each other their m's father is a pig. He's a workaholic, makes the boys lose their mother then when he hits it huge with his company he takes the boys out of their normal life and puts them into the obscenely rich ere is an incident with Dom and some mates at his fresh school whereas his meet with Bella is his latest but he never told her. She is heart broken to have lost her best mate and the boy she had feelings she's all grown up, her best mate is the fiance to Dom's younger brother Derrick. They're in Las Vegas to obtain married and Dom has volunteered to set up the preparations as a favor to his brother. When Bella and Natasha arrive they run in to both brothers. Dom can't believe his luck. The love of his life is right there for him. She is rather reserved still hurt. But he's not going to ever allow her obtain away and he will protect her as if she was his now the true meaty part of the story begins. Oh, did I mention both boys are billionaires now. ch and intriguing book. Makes you laugh, root for the hero, see the workings of a family where the parent only sees as all important, two lovers that can heat things up extremely, a broken relationship, a near death, suffering and faithfulness among finitely recommend this book to read and enjoy. You can't support but fall in love with the main characters.I received an ARC copy of the book and am voluntarily leaving my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bama Bound [App]  2020-1-20 13:39

    Very nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homeward Bound []  2020-2-6 20:10

    Lucas has to leave Fresh York Town to move home to his parents home after and accident. He had been a model in NYC and now with a prosthetic he need to use and obtain used to companies were not asking him to model. Thus he could not afford to live there any more. So back home to the farm he goes.Going back he knows he will have to face the one he left behind, Elijah. They had fooled around some when younger, but now... what can happen. After meeting up again the past comes roaring back. That included the fact Elijah was not out and would not come out either.While still trying to fit into his fresh life trying to decide what to do he still sees Elijah on the side... Knowing there can never be anything between them he also know he is setting himself up for another ter a misunderstanding his mother thinks he is with a guy from town, nit the wrong guy and that causes problems with that guys boyfriend. So Lucas asks Eli do think about coming out so they can be together and not hide anymore.Will Eli come out and be in a relationship with Lucas? Will they be accepted by everyone? Will Lucas obtain over his horrible vehicle accident and start to have fun life again?I read a complimentary Advanced Reader Copy of this book & I am voluntarily leaving an honest and unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homeward Bound []  2020-2-6 20:10

    This story started with my heart sad as I watched as Lucas attempted to accept his fresh reality. As the story progressed and he returned home the reunion with Elijah was a bit turbulent but fun to watch. As they formed a fresh union the story really began to pop. The m/c’s have powerful personalities and give strong performances. The secrecy, the hiding gave the relationship a sense of clandestine which had its moments but the conclusion when our heroes got their HEA and the method it played out was great. This book, with its sadness, it’s disappointments, it’s hidden rendezvous and it’s happily ever after was lovely. I read a complimentary Advanced Reader Copy of this book & am voluntarily leaving an honest and unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dungeon Bound []  2020-1-21 21:51

    This book would've been a fine begin to a series, but instead it levels out into polarized ere's amazing hero here. On one hand, you have a shapeshifting hellhound with a lot of unique, feral traits that one could see in a an actual dog or wolf if one were able to talk. I search her immensely engaging, not to mention entertaining, and the fact her superhuman strength is demonstrably flawed keeps her from seeming overpowered or a Mary Sue.On the other hand, you have a creature girl who CLAIMS to be steering the main hero away from the pitfall of manipulation, but who herself seems to be openly commanding and directing and managing the man who's supposed to be her boss. She gears him up, she tells him how to use his fresh powers, she indirectly commands his followers by suggesting courses of action, all of which undermines the main character's agency. This gorgon DOES feel like a Mary Sue. And no, lampshading that fact by having the lead, her boss, comment on it does not change the fact that SHE is the essential ingredient to this plot, not the main character. SHE drives the plot forward, not the main character. In fact, she is sought out specifically SO the lead can move the plot forward, whereupon her Sue-ness usurps the ship and takes control of the is is the story's main flaw: the lead hero doesn't really grow, learn or change throughout the story, because once he has the Mary Sue in hand, nearly all of his questions and dilemmas are solved FOR him. There's no unclear crossroads where he must choose from two equally (un)appealing paths. Every choice has only ONE true logical step to take. I look at the different creative decisions created with key points in the story, such as the lead overexerting himself at one point and leaving himself effectively crippledA lot of them strike me as ways for the writer to CLOSE story paths rather than begin r this reason, the second act doesn't really happen. The first act, where the protagonists obtain it together before going off into danger, just rolls on. The middle of the story is primarily just the MC learning things through exposition from his Mary Sue rather than, say, exploration or experimentation. His aforementioned crippling means he CAN'T discover or experiment, and instead of trying to jury-rig a solution, he basically sits on his hands and goes to Homeschool Hogwarts while he waits to obtain better.Looking back, the only reasons I kept reading were twofold. One was the hellhound; she's my fave, and the fact she didn't hip-check the Mary Sue and usurp her role was thoroughly disappointing. The other reason was because there's PROMISE in this story. The globe and mechanics and magic that's set up gives me vibes akin to the Dungeon Keeper games, or more specifically the Dungeon Keeper successor game, Underlord. I love that stuff, but we never see that in here because, again, the writer seems to have gone out of their method to pigeonhole their character's options."Is this the most interesting part of the character's life? If not, why aren't you showing us that?" Skip this book and wait for the next one. There's the skeleton of a amazing story here, but there's too much time spent setting up the next installments rather than telling this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dungeon Bound []  2020-1-21 21:51

    As the caption states, I search that this a pleasantly surprising amazing start, especially considering it's a first book by the author period. The pacing was good, there wasn't a lot of "woe is me" from the protagonist, it has essentially no editing errors, the characters were fun without seeming two dimensional. Best part, the ending leaves you wanting a sequel. I look forward to more from this author and seeing what he does in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dungeon Bound []  2020-1-21 21:51

    Really enjoyed hero development and interaction, harem is amazing and should grow, the rules are becoming clearer as are the DM abilities, really looking forward to more books in a long series I hope! Highly recommended!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crimson Bound []  2020-1-12 18:34

    I felt slightly cheated by the synopsis of this novel. It was marketed as a retelling of "Little Red Riding Hood", when in reality, the only link between this and the classic fairy tale was the prologue setting being in the woods.I know in interviews the author has stated that the novel also had a tip of Grimm's "The Girl Without Hands", and I think the novel shares more in common with the latter, but since that tale isn't very well known, the novel wouldn't have sold very well. I loved the length of the novel ( that was a vast improvement over her first novel), but I felt that Rachelle was overly cruel to Armand simply for the sake of copies. An emphasis on its marketed source material would have been much more enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crimson Bound []  2020-1-12 18:34

    You should read this book! Seriously, it is an awesome twist on the original Red Riding Hood story. I say that loosely, because the plot deviates very far from the classic tale, but maintains a few of the primary elements. Here's why it's amazing:1. An incredibly powerful and clever female lead. What makes her so fascinating is that she doesn't have a pure soul, and she is plagued by private demons, however she wars as hard as she can to right her wrongs and overcome her issues. She also kicks butt.2. This story has a wonderfully dark and eerie quality that lures you in, eager to uncover the rules of this globe and unravel the suspense of each event. I love these types of disturbing undertones in novels because it adds thrill and excitement, which enables me to become submersed in what I'm reading!Overall this book was amazing! The plot was incredibly well thought out and features quite an interesting adventure for the heroine. I definitely recommend it if you've read the synopsis and feel at least somewhat intrigued, because it's well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prometheus Bound []  2020-1-3 23:4

    It still amazes me how something written thousands of ago can still keep up of my favorite tales from Ancient times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bama Bound [App]  2020-1-20 13:39

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegas Bound []  2020-1-24 22:30

    While Isabella’s elementary students worked on their math problem, her co-worker and mate Natasha called her out of the room to “gush” over the Vegas trip they would soon be making. Natasha and Derrick were going to be married, although the high profile attention, due to the billionaire fiancé she had snagged, was sort of wearing Natasha down a bit now. She was hoping after they were married, the attention might die down a little. Isabella was not as comfortable about the trip as she tried to pretend because Dominic, Derrick’s older brother and a former crush of hers, would also be there. They had been inseparable best mates and had grown up together. They even went to school together until Dom’s father created a fortune and transferred him to a personal school in The Hamptons. After a year, they lost contact.Once in Las Vegas, Natasha squealed when she spotted Derrick’s arrival, knocking Isabella’s coconut water all over her blouse. By the time she looked up, Dom was standing there and all her uncomfortable memories were coming back. She barely recognized the handsome man, but she knew those deep blue eyes immediately.When Isabella went to her room to change, there was a knock. Dom walked in, holding onto her wrist but never smiling. She asked where he had gone when he disappeared from her life without a word. She had never told him that she had feelings for him and was more than just a friend. Now he pulled her toward him while she tried to push away. She told him she hated him, and they kissed each other passionately. She tried to create him leave, but this time he refused. And they talked about their memories of the past growing up. And as they finally started to do what they’d both wished for years ago, Bella’s phone rang and she dressed and ran out of the room to a sobbing Natasha!Was the wedding off? Where did this leave Bella and Dom? And would Bella obtain the respond to her question of what happened method back then to create Dom disappear from her life? Is it too late now for second chances?I did have fun this book. It was done well and the story line was paced perfectly with lots of things happening. The reaction of the characters to each other was likewise handled well, as the reader could feel the conflicting emotions tearing through Dom and Bella as they tried to with seeing each other again, with so much unresolved between them. Natasha was the excellent PITA, driving everyone crazy. All in all, a very enjoyable book! Grab your copy and search out if Bella can obtain Natasha calmed down and if her feelings for Dom are deep enough to give him a second possibility – even when she finds out the truth!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homeward Bound []  2020-2-6 20:10

    California author Jerry Cole’s publications are over 90! And as Jerry’s repertoire grows his dramatic ability increases. HOMEWARD BOUND, his newest novel, adds a feather in his cap as a writer of this fresh novel Jerry takes on that all too often neglected subject of life changes that require returning home – after incapacitating injury or other perceptions of failure - and how that impacts life, and romance. Within the first chapter he sufficient background to explain the story ahead – ‘Sun danced off the dust floating through the pre-war studio apartment, spreading over the old honey floors, worn from decades of use. It felt odd to see it so entirely empty. It felt wrong. He missed seeing his bed just a foot away from the windows, the white curtains floating in the breeze, dancing and twisting just to shift and shiver back into place. Lucas Walsh moved his fingertips over the old white walls, the faded paint on the crown molding. It felt even more empty than when he’d first moved in, even if the sunlight streamed in just the same, that excited feeling from four years ago didn’t match the growing emptiness in the pit of his stomach.’ Lucas Walsh has returned to the home of his early years and the story unwinds.Ever expanding his polish of prose, Jerry’s fresh story is eloquent as well as interesting and satisfying – ‘Lucas Walsh is a fashion model at the top of his game. He works with the best designers, has an apartment in Fresh York Town and wears all the best fashions he could buy. However, all of that changed when Lucas gets into a horrible vehicle accident just one day before a gig at the Paris Fashion Week. Now Lucas is unable to work his dream job and is forced to move back home to his parents’ little city in South Dakota to recover. Lucas must confront his own insecurities and demons that he’s been running from since he was able to leave the house. And the fact that his childhood mate and former crush works at his parents’ ranch is just the icing on the cake. Elijah Monroe has always been a famous guy. Growing up, Lucas and Elijah were inseparable until about high school. As Lucas came to terms with his sexuality and his feelings for his best friend, Elijah didn’t exactly take it well. Seeing Elijah now, Lucas is unsure how Elijah will react to him—as a person or as a model—or whether or not he even remembers the friendship that they once had together, or if that can ever be rekindled.’This is a fine, insightful novel exploring impact of returning home and finding love – and Jerry makes it works very well. Grady Harp, February 20I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homeward Bound []  2020-2-6 20:10

    I’m a fan of romances that contain a disabled hero and this was no exception. Lucas has returned home to his parents farm having left his career as a model in Fresh York following an accident in which he lost his leg. All the old reasons why he left return to him, including Elijah, who is still deeply in the closet. However they do, after a poor start, rekindle their relationship. The story intertwines Lucas’ street to recovery and the growing relation with Elijah. It’s full of amazing small info about the characters lives. The advance copy I was given required a lot of editing and I’m assuming that will be dealt with before publication. I read an advance reader copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving an honest and unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dungeon Bound []  2020-1-21 21:51

    the story starts out with an MC who led a sheltered life in a magic academy. the story has amazing progression and hero development. The war scenes are written well and the some humor in amazing parts during the story. The other main characters have their own personalities and mesh well together. I liked the getting to know each of their own stories and seeing them grow closer together. I hope we obtain to know more about the back stories of each of them. The slow burn of romance is paced well and the intimate scenes are artfully done and done right in the flow of the story. I would like to see more description of the numerical mechanics of the magic system and how they relate to the power of the l in all a fun,action pact,and engaging story that I couldn't place down and read almost straight though. I look forwards to reading the next installment to this entertaining story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homeward Bound []  2020-2-6 20:10

    Lucas Walsh is only a shell of his former self. After suffering a horrible and debilitating auto accident, Lucas finds himself moving back to rural South Dakota to live with his parents. With the reality of his life situation looming over him like a dark shadow, he is living a private nightmare - a loss of limb, a loss of mates and a loss of his modeling job. The only thing he counts as gain is that his amazing mate and former lover, Elijah Monroe, is working part-time on his parent's farm. With Eli's close proximity on the farm, Lucas is drawn to his kindness and strength. Homeward Bound is a unbelievable book, full of a plethora of emotions and insights. While Lucas is heavily burdened by his devastating physical and emotional problems, Eli's care and concern proves to be the balm for his soul. This book is very well written - the plot is remarkable, and the reader is drawn to the emotional hurdles the main characters must face in to be together. The characters are all very believable, yet unpredictable. I was especially impressed with the method the main characters interacted with the secondary characters - especially the emotions between Lucas and his parents. Homeward Bound is a tale of several conflicting emotions - the feelings of loss, and then finding -or rather, rediscovering- that some of the best things in life are right before our eyes, and that we just need to grasp them . A amazing novel!! 5 stars!! I read an advance reader's copy of this book, and am leaving my honest and unbiased opinion of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homeward Bound []  2020-2-6 20:10

    Lucas believes his globe has ended he was a model until an accident took part of his leg. Elijah and Lucas used to be inseparable when they were younger and Elijah he is in the closet. Now that Lucas is back home the attraction between the men is there but there are challenges. Lucas needs support to overcome the trauma caused by the accident and if Elijah wants a true relationship he will have to come out of the closet. This is a attractive love story they are supportive of each other and because they are in love Elijah realizes he must be the man Lucas needs it is time to stop hiding who he really is.I read a complimentary Advanced Reader Copy of this book & am voluntarily leaving an honest and unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dungeon Bound []  2020-1-21 21:51

    I enjoyed the book quite a bit. The main problem I had was the constant use of abbreviations for terms that I was still coming to understand and backtracking to figure out what they meant. The magic system needs a small more clarification as to how it works as well. Now for the amazing part: very well written characters, a believeable romance between the MC and his first creature girl, and lots of seeds planted for upcoming stories. I liked how the relationship developed between Grimm and Sythuza and wasn’t just immediate bedroom shenanigans just to a few more copies. Looking forward to the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dungeon Bound []  2020-1-21 21:51

    I enjoyed this book and am extremely interesting in seeing where it goes in the future.I search a lot of aspects interesting the magic system and dungeon building was intriguing. Interesting characters and a lot of ways to go, I can't wait for the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegas Bound []  2020-1-24 22:30

    Isabella is Vegas Bound to attend the wedding of her best mate Natasha to Derrick. Unfortunately, Isabella has history with Derrick’s brother, Dom. Her happy-ever-after was abruptly ended. The trip to Vegas would have been unbelievable except for the presence of the man who broke her heart. I enjoyed Vegas Bound, and would recommend Summer Brooks’ entire series.I am giving an honest review for receiving an ARC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegas Bound []  2020-1-24 22:30

    *Spoilers*I liked most of the book, but the ending could’ve been better. I don’t really think that the foreshadowing about Natasha in the latest chapter was needed.I don’t understand Stephen at all. It seems like he was brought in for an necessary plot point, but doesn’t stick around for much longer than to finally give up what happened that night. There’s not even an exit for him, latest we see, he’s still being detained by the hotel’s security guards.I couldn’t believe how his family could turn on Dom so fast. I obtain being snobby and jerks, but where do they obtain off on making him feel guilty for half of his life for doing that to someone who *Spoiler* deserved it! I wanted to punch both Eli and Derrick after that small bomb.Overall, I never really knew where this plot was going to go, besides to test and obtain Dom and Bella together. Though I have to admit that I’d read most of this book while it was in the process of being written, as I follow her newsletter.I can’t wait to read Natasha’s story!I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crimson Bound []  2020-1-12 18:34

    Oh, my. It seems to have been my weekend for really amazing reads!This fantasy story by Rosamund Hodge was just what I've been looking for. Dark, romantic, adventuresome, and filled to the brim with folk lore and fantastical beings. I read it cover to cover in a day because I simply had to know what would happen.What I liked about this book:- Rachelle. She is an absolutely hardcore heroine and I love her. She wars her own battles, and wins, and even though she does happen to fall in love, she still does what needs to be done, regardless. Love love LOVE her.- The setting. The Amazing Forest and the cities and palaces are all "drawn" in exquisite detail, but never to the point where I got bored. You can actually see the setting all around you as you follow Rachelle through the story, and I DIG IT.- Armand. I liked him from the beginning, even though I wasn't sure if he was a "good" guy or a "bad" guy.- The twist. Oh, the twist. That one was HUGE and I didn't for a second see it coming and all I could think was "Brava, Rosamund Hodge. Brava!" No spoilers. Go read y a couple of problems with this one, and they are minor and I still loved it:- Rachelle's guilt. Yeah, I obtain it. She killed somebody. Fine. She feels bad. Also fine. But beating her breast every five pages got to be a small much.- The confusion. I don't have a basis for the folk lore that's been used in this book. I knew nothing going into it and although I know more now, I still don't know its origins or anything like that, so the beginning of this novel was massively confusing to me. I couldn't figure out if bloodbound were vampires or what. I still don't know for sure. I may do some research just to satisfy my curiosity, but honestly once I started to figure out the plot and characters I understood enough to love the ;DR: This book is amazeballs and if you like fantasy at all, you need to pick it up RIGHT NOW.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crimson Bound []  2020-1-12 18:34

    I love re-tellings if they are done well. This particular one was done very well. It is the most interesting take on Small Red Riding Hood I have read in a long is is my first novel by Hodge. I have wanted to read Cruel Beauty, but have yet to pick it up. When this one came out and I read all the unbelievable reviews I knew I had to obtain my hands on it. I am so glad I did. Now, I am even more excited to read Cruel Beauty. Hodge's writing is beautiful.Rachelle is forced to create a choice between living and dying. When deciding to live she had to commit a horrible act that has bound her to dark magic for life. She is forced to guard the kings son Armand, who claims to be a saint. While doing so she finds out more about herself and Armand, and realizes she does not wish to be bound to dark magic for ever. She and Armand find for a method to her from the curse and while doing so search something more in each ere are so a lot of amazing characters in this book. Not only the MC, but all the surrounding characters play such a vital part in this book. I love it when an author does that. There are always more characters in a book, but when an author finds a method to create each one seem necessary it just makes the book so much better for me. It makes it come more to life for me as well.I was captivated from the moment I started the book. I love how Hodge place me right in the book with her attractive writing. I couldn't support feel like I was sitting in the forest while reading. Although my forest might not have been as dark as this one was ;).There are some unbelievable villains in this book as well. They were amazing characters, and I loved to hate them. hehe. I know that sounds silly, but it's true. There is always that one hero in a book or a film that I cannot seem to stand, yet cannot obtain enough of them. Erec was just that character. Wonderfully, and deliciously mean and deceitful.I am glad I picked this book up. I loved Hodge's writing and the method she transformed this book to life for me. If you like re-tellings you should pick this one up! It's so great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bama Bound [App]  2020-1-20 13:39

    This application says it's already installed but I can't search it to access it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Softball Bound [App]  2019-2-14 13:40

    No need to join expensive recruiting sites. This application gets you up to date contact info for every 4 year college that softball.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Softball Bound [App]  2019-2-14 13:40

    This is the application to use if you wish to know what's up in the globe of recruiting. No need to spend hours searching the internet for coach and school info. This application has it all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bound Runner [App]  2019-4-12 13:41

    Best time assassin ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prometheus Bound []  2020-1-3 23:4

    I liked the book and I really liked the footnotes. It helped explain things very well. I was a amazing short read have fun everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooklyn Bound [App]  2019-8-22 13:39

    won't load, keeps asking me to sign in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bound Runner [App]  2019-4-12 13:41

    the android game is amazing but the control are bit hard to use it just method too smooth can you add arrow keys or the control more sensitive but still a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crimson Bound []  2020-1-12 18:34

    "You will be the lady dearest and most dreadful."I can't place my finger on exactly why, but I really enjoyed this audiobook and kindle, more so than 'Cruel Beauty'! I appreciate that the author took a classic fairy tale that isn't retold as often and tried to create it her own. It starts off as a retelling of Small Red Riding Hood with Rachelle meeting a forestborn in the woods who curses her and forces her to choose between killing someone or dying in three days. The story then evolves past Small Red Riding Hood and into the Cruel Beauty universe. Years later, Rachelle is a bloodborn, one of the king's guard and a skilled warrior who spends her days defending the realm from forest creatures. She is summoned by the king and tasked with guarding the king's heir Armand. She ends up coercing Armand into helping her search a sword of legend able to conquer an evil that would bring about darkness in the land from forestborn r me, it was an interesting read all the method through. I was halfway through the audiobook when I realized I had no idea what was going to happen next. It's awesome when you can fall so far into another globe that you forget to pick it apart and ask what's going to happen next. I love when books create me feel like I'm just along for the ride and that is what happened with me and this story. It was pure enjoyment! I'm already planning on a re-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crimson Bound []  2020-1-12 18:34

    I thoroughly enjoyed Cruel Beauty, so expectations were high for this not-sequel set in the same world. After an encounter with a forestborn turns Rachelle into a bloodbound, her anger (towards herself and her situation), causes her to resent Armand, who claims to have walked away from a forestborn losing only his hands instead of his soul. Rachelle is a fierce heroine, and her struggle with her own identity was painful and powerful, yet she still felt realistic. There are so a lot of layers and facets to Armand that you're never quite able to pin his hero down, and he provides a amazing foil to Rachelle (with amazing banter). Hodge is beyond talented at writing into the darkness - certain parts provide an almost sinister reading experience, and you can feel the forest creeping into the edges of you vision and the pages. The greatest shortcoming of this novel, however, was the romance. The love triangle, while it served a purpose, felt like a plot device, not any genuine emotional connection. Rachelle and Eric created me a bit uncomfortable. I really rooted for Rachelle and Armand and wanted them to obtain together, but it didn't come together that well, and left me wanting more for their relationship. Overall, this was a amazing action story with a [email protected]#$% poor girl and clever amazing guy. As far as latest fairytale retellings go, this is a stand out. Crimson Bound is a heavy tome and I devoured it in two sittings. If you always wanted your fairytales with more grit and (slightly existential) darkness, Crimson Bound needs to be on the top of your TBR pile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homeward Bound []  2020-2-6 20:10

    What can I say... It was okay, but compared to other publications it just wasn't edgy enough, more harlequin/ vanilla. Just didn't crank me up, but for beginners or who like it more subtle it should be okay ere were some grammar mistakes from which few I had to check twice just to obtain my head around them but still understandable text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homeward Bound []  2020-2-6 20:10

    Attractive but heartbreaking story of Lucas Walsh, successful model in NY who survived a debilitating vehicle accident. He loses everything--career, home, mates and a leg. He's forced to go back to a small, nosey farming community in S. Dakota that he detests to live with his parents. He meets his childhood mate and former lover, Elijah Monroe, who works part time on the farm, and they start a relationship again. Lucas is suffering, understandably, from PTSD. Elijah fears discovery of his sexuality and is very deep in the closet. The story unfolds beautifully with how they deal, and heal, from their issues. I loved Lucas' s family. The only downside to this story was--I would have loved to know more of Lucas' s future. I will use my own imagination in a positive way. Still 5 stars and an outstanding book. I received an advanced copy of this book for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegas Bound []  2020-1-24 22:30

    I really wanted to read this book after reading the blurb for it. It sounded like a really promising story. Who doesn’t like a amazing story with a hot, tattooed guy who’s sweeping the woman of his dreams off her feet in Vegas?By the end of it, I have to admit that I felt a small confused, and possibly bipolar. The idea of the story is very good. It follows Isabella as she joins her friend, Natasha, on a trip to Vegas where Natasha is supposed to obtain married. As it turns out, Natasha is marrying Derrick who is the brother of Dominic, who, in turn, used to be best mates with Isabella when they were kids. At some point, when they were in year 7, I think that’s how it’s worded (so 7th grade?), the boys move away. Dominic and Isabella hold in touch over the phone. There never had been anything romantic between them, just best mates of sorts. That is until one day, about 5 or 6 later, when Dominic just cuts off all communication. She is heartbroken, but life goes on. So now it’s ten years after that, Isabella and Dominic come face to face for this wedding. And that’s when things started getting weird for me. The characters themselves didn’t have any depth to them and the story was just all over the place. I think the entire story took put over one day and one night. Lots of things happened during this time. Natasha and Derrick had a huge fight, I have no idea why. She ended up in the hospital with alcohol poising- felt like it came out of the blue. Dominic and Isabella went out to dinner where they had and he told her that he loved her. By the end of that night he also wanted to marry her. But, by that point, she hated him after he confessed why he had chop off all communication when they were kids. And it didn’t create sense. All in all, I was satisfied to obtain to the end. Also, fair warning, this is not a full length novel. It is a short story, shorter than even a novella.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dungeon Bound []  2020-1-21 21:51

    I was pleasantly surprised by Dungeon Bound. There were few grammatical/syntactical flaws, the MC was *not* an overly aggressive troglodyte, and the supporting cast was well-developed. Another reviewer has already pointed out the rather contrived beginning, but I don't think the trope of "betrayed by his party" is so damning as to noticeably detract from the book's quality. One of the things I most enjoyed about the book were the humorous scenes. A lot of the dungeon-core/dungeon-master books are overly serious, which makes it all the more refreshing to see a budding dungeon master with such bizarre scenarios (and he does it without becoming a tyrant). I was also quite happy by the detail and descriptive measures behind the war sequences, as Mr. Knight does his best to convey the raw brutality of Cindra's pulverizing swordsmanship, or Sthuza's elegant archery. It was quite the treat!In short, I recommend this for a read, and I think it shows exceptional promise!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dungeon Bound []  2020-1-21 21:51

    I’ll be painfully honest. This book was recommended because I had read the “Herald of Shaalia” series, the cover has a picture of barely dressed women, and the description states right in it that it includes “graphic sex.” I bought this because I thought it was smutty. I wanted smut. Instead, I got blue balls from incessant teasing with no off. It’s like anime, but worse, because you don’t even obtain to see the fan service. Decent story, though. I mean, I didn’t stop reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bama Bound [App]  2020-1-20 13:39

    Not the best to navigate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Softball Bound [App]  2019-2-14 13:40

    A amazing resource for coaches of travel softball squads and a amazing resource for players who wish to play in college. Updated when fresh coaches are announced

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Softball Bound [App]  2019-2-14 13:40

    This is a amazing app. A lot of info in one put that is simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bound Runner [App]  2019-4-12 13:41

    The android game itself looks method various than the one in the pictures above.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Varsity Bound [App]  2019-9-23 14:9

    Unable to obtain past "Create Profile". Enter each data field - First and Latest Name and email, hit Done and the fields clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooklyn Bound [App]  2019-8-22 13:39

    Ugh. Disaster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crimson Bound []  2020-1-12 18:34

    Rose Hodge's "Crimson Bound" was an absolute must for me after I finished her "Cruel Beauty" novel earlier in the year. I was not disappointed with her second novel, and I was very happy that the "payoff" of the novel was quite various from "Cruel Beauty", in which I appreciated the T.S. Eliot and C.S. Lewis references, and the very satisfying story which I already knew, although I didn't know *this version*. While "Crimson Bound" purports to be a retelling of the Red Riding Hood tale, it does so in a method that is not obvious, and folds a lot of layers into the tale. (To my mind, this is good, because when I hear "Little Red Riding Hood", I don't exactly jump and go "YESSSS!")While the elements of the Red Riding Hood story are there, it's nothing like the tale we know from our childhood. An innocent girl goes into the woods, meets danger, there is devouring, etc. But it also has elements of other fairy tales (the Girl with No Hands), and elements of very effective horror, as well as romance and lots of fighting, with some gore. Frankly, it's exactly what I wanted when I tried to pick up Gail Carriger's (utterly atrocious) novels. As other reviewers have discussed the plot, I'd like to mention ... everything else.Everyone mentions the world-building she does in the novel, and indeed it is noteworthy. Too a lot of fantasy novels seem to be either a re-hashing of Tolkein, or full of so a lot of superlatives it's difficult to hold track of what level of amazing we're surpassing now. Rose, on the other hand, builds a complex world-within-a-world, as she also weaves a story-within-her-story. There was a bit of a learning curve (as I found with "Cruel Beauty" as well), but once I was able to hold track of forestborn/blood-bound and a few other things, I was able to pick up the pace, to say nothing of when the story itself began to pick up.I adore the method religion is used in this novel. A few reviewers mentioned being confused by the religion - no doubt it's because, as a Catholic, I recognize a lot of of the more obscure concepts and references. For example, the Dayspring is clearly a Christ-figure, whose title is drawn from the O antiphons, which one would recognize from the a lot of verses of "O Come, O Come, Emmanuel". One of these is "O Come Thou Dayspring from on High". I was also fascinated how the description of the bloodbound slowly becoming a forestborn by becoming more and more like the Devourer was very much an inversion on Augustine's description on how consuming the Eucharist makes the believer more like Christ. There were a lot of deeply Catholic elements that I very much appreciated, without the book being too predictable. In fact, I was a small surprised at the skepticism of religion and belief in general that was presented at first. Certainly it never at any point felt like e French(ish) setting was also just gorgeous. Lavishness of decoration and description and courts that harkened back to Marie Antoinette (especially the salon) etc I found very pleasing.I haven't seen much like the friendship between Rachelle and Amélie, and the importance it held for Rachelle. I understood instinctually and exactly what she was talking about in every facet of that relationship, and how Amélie's painting of her face was a unique kind of intimacy (I use the word in the non-romantic sense), but was so important for Rachelle as a *human* and as a person, a part of her that couldn't have been filled up by either Erec or Armand. It struck me as quite a attractive small ere were only minor things I didn't love, some of which I give a pass because it's YA fiction -- the "bad boy" of Erec (who, although he doesn't fall 100% along the lines of the typical character, was that method most of the time, anyway). Some of the prose was a bit repetitive in locations ("but she was a bloodbound, and being a bloodbound meant ________" etc). And while there was a lot that required to happen at the end, I felt like some bits were a bit too short and others were drawn-out. I was also a small unsure of the urgency of the timeline, as the forest had been manifesting since the beginning of the book, so for a reader it sort of felt ... normal, rather than the shocking occurrence it was supposed to be. And one or two times when the forest manifested, it also didn't feel like as huge a as it ought to have twithstanding these MINOR criticisms, I highly recommend this book for the originality of the world, the pacing of the plot overall, the lyrical quality of the prose, and the complexity of most of the characters. I recommend it *even more highly* to any Catholic, as it seems to me there is a wealth of riches in this book for those who have the key.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crimson Bound []  2020-1-12 18:34

    I was pleasantly surprised to search I loved this book much much more than Rosamund’s previous book Cruel Beauty, which left me feeling very underwhelmed and confused. In all honesty I still had high hopes for this book even after finishing Cruel Beauty. The story just sounded so much more complex and interesting. Plus Small Red Riding Hood is a favorite of mine. Thankfully I was right because this book was positively amazing!The characters are so complex and the globe building and background given to us is just so well done I was constantly in awe with the intricacies Rosamund place into this book. Rachelle is this fatally flawed hero who is trying to right her wrong and accept her demise at the same time. Her interactions with people were always very cold/closed off/forced because she feels she doesn’t deserve kindness or love. She builds this wall around herself knowing she is this creature that can only hurt and destroy and its just so heartbreaking. Armand’s hands are missing and the method she wrote about his struggles in a globe that didn’t really have working prosthesis was great. I loved their interaction of bitter opponents to risky attraction.I wish to pick apart Rosamund’s brain and suck out all her mythology stories because the back stories and subplots in all her books is what really draws me in. The method she writes about religion and weaves their beliefs is so enthralling. The plot twist in this one was much more earth shaking and out of left field than Crimson Bound as well. I was screeching in my reading nook when we found out who her Forest Born maker was.Overall this book is a excellent standalone that I would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys retellings, fantasy or just awesome globe building. I currently only own the ebook and this is definitely worth a Hardback spot on my shelf!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegas Bound []  2020-1-24 22:30

    This was my first time reading this author, and I must say I enjoyed the story. Getting both of the characters sides during the reading always helps with the story. Cant wait to see what is next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegas Bound []  2020-1-24 22:30

    This book is a single father who finally found live. It is the third book and conclusion of how three mates finally search their real love...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegas Bound []  2020-1-24 22:30

    Vegas Bound didn't tickle my fancy. There were sweet moments between Dom and Bella that would create my heart sigh from happiness, but not enough of them for my liking. The storyline had a lot of promise. Girl is in love with her best friend. Best mate up and cuts girl out of his life with no explanation. Girl comes face to face with best mate years later and confronts him. Those three things pulled me in like a mouse to cheese, but the cheese left me e pacing of the story was method too quick for my liking. It often left me confused how quickly the story would jump from one put in time to another in the next paragraph. I had to do a few double takes just to create sure I wasn't missing anything. There were plenty of pivotal moments that would fade to black and then when we picked back up the fast demeanor change was jarring. One min Dom and Bella blissfully laying next to each other after some delicious sexy times and then the next min they are fighting because of something he confesses to her between scenes (something that isn't fully revealed until a few chapters later).Characters would often have necessary moments off screen and as the reader I felt like missing those moments didn't let me to really obtain attached to the characters. I wanted to experience the story with them, not be told what happened after the fact. The quick pace and missing info ended up making the characters feel a small one dimensional and unrealistic. I required to feel Bella's heartbreak as she tore into Dom for disappearing. I required to feel Dom's guilt eating him alive as he confessed his secrets to her. I required more details. There were so a lot of times I missed out on moments that would not only bring me closer to the characters but give them another dimension to really bring them to e quick pace of the story led to less detail and moments that I desperately required more of to be able to cling to our lovers. Though I wasn't a fan of the pacing, it doesn't mean that someone else won't love it. At the end of the day this story wasn't for me, but it could still be something to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dungeon Bound []  2020-1-21 21:51

    The MC Gabriel starts the Mage Academy when he is 6 years and gets kicked out when he is about ready to graduate 20 years later at 25. He was studying to be a Bureaucratic Mage. We do not know his mage level at the begin of the book. Nor do we learn what a Bureaucratic Mage is or what they can do. Is a Bureaucratic Mage spell list geared to opening filing cabinets? Correcting typing errors like whiteout? Copying paperwork? Spell list below in Minor spoilers. The Spell system is a mix of Glyphs ( Visualized or Written?), Intonation and Hand gestures. You can change the power level of the spell by adding more mana. It is a slow system which gives a mage a possibility to see what their counterpart is casting and counter it. As stated it is slow, how would you like to be a warrior in a war and have to wait a min to obtain a haste buff and another for a shield. This could be due to the skill level of the mages but assuming that most mages went to an Academy they should be able to whip up a primary spell beautiful quickly. Maybe hang a spell in memory for ready casting? But we do not know the caster levels so we have no idea what they can do.** Minor spoilers? **About 11 casters were mentioned in the book, If the MC and his chief antagonist who were in the same class together, are at about the same level 1? 2? we do not know. The MC has a deeper pool due to his change to DM. But they are throwing the same spells, maybe faster, maybe with more power, we do not know. (after 20 years at the Academy, So Frigging .. breathe visualize a pleasant meadow) That puts all the spell casters about 11 of them at about the same level. Unbelievable, doubly so for what they were after. I can believe the MA a spoiled royal brat leading more strong mages but you do not see the power difference if there is one. The MC seems to like watching the wars progress for a bit before he begin casting a buff, A Buff. Either the MC or the writer needs to be talked to about buffing before the war starts or maintaining a buff as you crawl depending on the mana drain. BUT as the MC said the mana drain wasn't poor SO WHY Doesn't he buff first then maintain???? No, instead he casts the buff in the middle of the frigging war when everyone is getting beat up! My pet peeves are: The lack of info on the magic system, Lack of Information, numbers, Levels, EXP etc. LOOT! NO Frigging LOOT! NO or small context of what the small bit of info means. The Lack of growth of the MC and the Dungeon, Lack of learning from the wars he was in. And if something feels like it is Wrong when you do it and another tells you it is wrong maybe you should stop doing it! Some circular argument the MC was having with himself and or others in the middle of the book that repeated about 4 times before I flushed it from l we learn of the MC spell list is it consists of Speed/Haste buff; Shield; Magesight (is it a spell or ability?); Cleaning spell; Ice Lance / Dart? (dart could be another spell separate from lance or just a various power level.) + 4 unknown glyphs after his change to DM. Some of the names used while casting changes so I may have missed one or e Duke's Royal guards switched Mercenaries. Smaller point are the reported numbers 18, 20 to 30+ it was like a dungeon crawl where you kept getting ck of numbers, amazing job avoiding the peep that say he had 1000 MP on page X cast 3 spells and should be at 700 MP at page XI but you said he had 725 MP. But just saying he has 30% of his MP left well this system started late in the book what does it mean? Example: If you had 30% of Bill Gates worth you would be beautiful satisfied ecstatic even if you had 30% of the average person's checking acc you would be heading to Mickey Ds for dinner.Level 1 - DM. What does that mean? IE what skills power etc does that net him? What does it take to obtain to level 2? Why did it take the whole book to obtain to level 2?I give or take away 1 star for humor or lack thereof. And it has some but... because of the book description blurb about his group's betrayal, talk about a spoiler.Did I mention NO Loot?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dungeon Bound []  2020-1-21 21:51

    I enjoyed the book, glad it did not test to resolve everything at one time. The humor was amazing along with the characters changing as the book progressed. I will be buying the next one it the series when it comes out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homeward Bound []  2020-2-6 20:10

    After a tragic accident, Lucas returns home to Cadence, South Dakota; to stay at his parent’s home. From the moment, Lucas gets there; he begins to heal and grow into an adult. You will search it that this a very well place together story of his growth and finding that you can go home again. I recommend this book. “I read a complimentary Advanced Reader Copy of this book & I am voluntarily leaving an honest and unbiased review."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homeward Bound []  2020-2-6 20:10

    I read this Ebook as a Kindle Unlimited subscriber.I usually have fun this author's books and I did have fun this one. I found Lucas' challenges to be unique. There are not a lot of m/m romance books out there that address problems like Lucas has. I loved the method the author progressed Lucas through his physical and emotional challenges after the life-changing incident. That struggle felt very authentic to me.I did, however feel a few things were probably not quite as they might have been "IRL". The actions of Lucas' NY friends, for one thing. There had to be one real mate there. Also, Elijah dealing with his sexuality probably should have been far harder and more of a conflict than it was portrayed in the book, based on the history of his and Lucas' past relationship. I also found Lucas far too accepting and patient with Elijah's struggle given what they'd been through before, and his current mental state. I felt like it should have been a bigger for Lucas than it was. If he was getting mad and confrontational over nothing, it was hard to believe he wasn't getting mad enough to confront Elijah and I don't remember that happening. If it did happen in the book, then it did not create a lasting impression on me.I wanted more info in the epilogue. There was relationship closure but I wanted closure about where Lucas was headed. I wanted to know if he was going to continue at the shop or if he was going to pursue some other dream. I'm glad that in the epilogue, the author shows that Lucas' struggle continues and his confidence has grown. Selfishly, I wanted more detailed information. I like closure on all fronts, but that is a private preference.I enjoyed this book and I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honor Store [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honor Store [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    It is very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honor Store [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Very nice application amazing to have own shop for their products

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honor Store [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Super application .. one for all honor phones and accessories...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honor Store [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honor Store [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    Wrost...something not help in my honor 6x in this app...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honor Store [App]  2018-5-23 13:6

    It doesn't begin shows check it internet connection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sniper Honor [App]  2019-11-8 13:27

    Misspelled words, not good English, choppy gameplay, feels like the 90s. It has potential but needs some serious clean up. All the mistakes are beautiful embarrassing, seems to be Asian "Engrish"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sniper Honor [App]  2019-11-8 13:27

    I used to like this android game until the fresh update. Before the update, I had the option of watching an ad to double my winnings. Now they pop up an ad after every mission you do. They pop them up so much that I have stopped choosing to watch an ad to double my winnings. Watching the ads you have to and then choosing to watch some, I am spending more time on the android game watching ads then actually playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sniper Honor [App]  2019-11-8 13:27

    The one star is because when i was waiting for the everyday fro diamonds thinking on day seven i will obtain 250 diamonds it starts over to day one and i never see the 250 diamonds. Its not a poor android game other than that and a few other issues, something i need to add is that when i test to double my winnings, nothing happens when i follow the steps. I have also noticed that when i do keep my winnings, i dont keep the right amount i am supposed to receive, i obtain short changed all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sniper Honor [App]  2019-11-8 13:27

    This is a unbelievable android game to play anybody that loves shooting android games for snipers for troops android games this is the one for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sniper Honor [App]  2019-11-8 13:27

    It's okay until ya obtain to 19, Then doesn't allow ya go any further unless you spend to become VIP. Don't wish to do that. Gets to chapter 6 and quits going unless ya spend the money. Fixing to delete app, Stuck on chapter 6 unless ya something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sniper Honor [App]  2019-11-8 13:27

    This is better than all the android games I've been playing for the passed couple of years I highly recommend this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sniper Honor [App]  2019-11-8 13:27

    I wouldn't say BEST FPS. It's ok. A small glitchy, hard to read improper English and transition between stages/screens is too quick and seems buggy. Uninstalling, maybe I'll test again when it's better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sniper Honor [App]  2019-11-8 13:27

    The piggy bank is a rip-off it saves your diamonds to them back to you for true money. If you don't them back it's hard to make batter weapons or fresh ones to obtain to the next level other than that it's a beautiful amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sniper Honor [App]  2019-11-8 13:27

    Perfect graphics and decent weapons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sniper Honor [App]  2019-11-8 13:27

    Perfect android game only issue are the upgrades I would give it 5 stars like I said upgrades they wish you to spend then the energy runs out they wish you to spend also

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sniper Honor [App]  2019-11-8 13:27

    Fun game; the toughest villain - after a while; method too a lot of ads to really have fun this game. Uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sniper Honor [App]  2019-11-8 13:27

    No issue navigating through the missions, beautiful cool graphics...good job , well done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sniper Honor [App]  2019-11-8 13:27

    It is fun to play it can be more true 3D

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386