Read honor to us all reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all honor to us all reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prison Letters: Walking To Honor []  2020-12-13 18:54

    Norman Mailer made what he called the "non-fiction novel" where the novelist takes true life and using his skills weaves a novel around such is enjoyable fresh book by Veracruz Sanchez takes this "non-fiction novel" concept and delves deeply into the lives, both amazing and bad, of two San Diego kids. The book is not a glamourous tome about how unbelievable it is to live as one lives but a no-holds barred view of lives that can go this method and that. It is not short of joy, nor is it short of e book is short, can be read in one night, and will certainly create you think. I enjoyed her style of writing is was an perfect first effort by a fresh and gifted novelist. I am looking forward to reading her future works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prison Letters: Walking To Honor []  2020-12-13 18:54

    Insightful glimpse into the life of what you could say are two very typical children growing up in San Diego, CA. It reminisces about the kinds of tales that a lot of children from the Latino culture can relate to. One could argue that it serves as an educational piece of literature with the a lot of problems author, Veracruz Sanchez exposes the reader to. In addition to providing cultural insight, the book sparks the reader to consider and reflect upon problems similar to family relationships, equality in education, adolescent struggles, sibling rivalries, the strength of love, and more.-Most importantly, this book is clearly a tribute to a talented young man who at times, found himself whether by choice or cirtance, in an underdog position. I laughed out loud; I shed tears; and felt a renewed sense of appreciation for my family after reading about the crazy antics of the characters depicted in this book. Nando's letters have the ability to inspire a lot of people. I would especially recommend this read to adolescents who might be on a path related to where Nando was. The book is just raw enough to engage the attention of young people, but stays within the lines of decency so I can share the book with my fourteen year old.-This was a solid first effort for author, Veracruz Sanchez. It was well written and I can't wait to see if she has anything else up her sleeve. It's nice that Amazon provides a global platform to let independent authors to share their art with the world. I recommend this book to all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prison Letters: Walking To Honor []  2020-12-13 18:54

    The story of 'Nando' reaches far beyond sharing the story of two cousins. In splendid style, Veracruz captures stories and personalities that are legendary in her San Diego neighborhood. I am not Hispanic. However, her vivacious writing leaves me enviably aware of the wonderful talent, humor, sense of family, tight-knitted loyalty, and rich traditions that persist despite daunting challenges. The latest paragraph of her foreword I found particularly moving. There is another Sanchez from this San Diego community incarcerated. My collection of art-filled letters from his prison tell a story as well. My hope is words such as hardship, redemption, mistakes, forgiveness, and change are taken to heart and given consideration to others. My mate is socially labeled and discarded. There is more to every story. I hope minds are opened.

    0  


    Add your opinion on honor to us all or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prison Letters: Walking To Honor []  2020-12-13 18:54

    I read this book as soon as it was released in two sittings. I simply could not place it down. Prison Letters: Walking to Honor, is a compilation of short stories, each reminiscent of various capers and adventures mainly of the two cousins, Veracruz and Fernando, growing up in a, not always typical, Mexican-American family. The stories are fun, playful and sometimes sad. They will create you laugh, they will create you think and they will create you cry. At the end of each short story, Vera ends the chapter with one of the a lot of letters Nando wrote to her during his incarceration. It is awesome to see the growth in Nando from the early letters to his latest letters. You can see his growth from a boy to a mature and spiritual young man. In his forth letter, he actually asks Vera to write about him so that his story may inspire. Nando has inspired me. I hope that he can also inspire you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prison Letters: Walking To Honor []  2020-12-13 18:54

    I first read excerpts of this book on Amazon and from those excerpts; I knew that this book would have an impact on me. It had more of an result on me than I ever could have imagined. I was raised not far from where this story takes place, but it might as well have been on the other side of the world. In no method do I advocate gang activity; yet the human side of this story really helped to begin my eyes to the hearts and minds of those who have walked that path in is book also helped inspire me in telling my own life story; especially when it comes to pulling no punches when it concerns the amazing and poor of family one line of the book, `Nando says "Maybe one day I might be able to inspire." He definitely inspired me in more than one method and this book will do the same for you. It's not just my opinion, it's a fact...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prison Letters: Walking To Honor []  2020-12-13 18:54

    This is such a amazing book. This book is for anyone who likes authenticity. Such true emotion from the letters and each story in the book. Vera makes you feel like your a fly on the wall in every story. I wish to grow up to write like this woman!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prison Letters: Walking To Honor []  2020-12-13 18:54

    From an extremely talented author, another book that deomonstrates perfect writing skills, she weaves a detailed acc of a critical period in someone's life. I will buy this book again to give to friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prison Letters: Walking To Honor []  2020-12-13 18:54

    I wish to say this book had me on my toes, from the inspirational words, the struggles of growing up and describing what it is to have the unconditional love of a family with a bond that is unbreakable no matter what situation comes forward. If you are grieving a loved one this book will definitely hit home and will create you realize that you aren't the only one coping with a loss and amazing things can come out of unexpected tragedies. Loved it and can't wait for the next book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prison Letters: Walking To Honor []  2020-12-13 18:54

    The author, Veracruz Sanchez, did a amazing job in instantly captivating me to her story. Veracruz did an perfect job in taking me through the a lot of stages, of not only her life, but her cousin's as well. I laughed, cried, and even found myself reminiscing about my own life experiences. I was personally able to identify with this book not only with the Mexican-American culture mentioned but also the loss of a loved one. I enjoyed every bit of this book and highly recommend...you will be instantly drawn and will not be able to place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prison Letters: Walking To Honor []  2020-12-13 18:54

    Loved reading this book. Unbelievable real story about two cousins growing up in a Hispanic Family trusting and sharing their feelings about life and issues along the way. Thank you for sharing your memories and Nandos letters with the world. I feel he would be very proud of you for writing this book in his honor. Hold up the amazing work and look forward to reading more unbelievable stories that you will write. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From All of Us to All of You The Disney Christmas Card (Disney Editions Deluxe) []  2020-11-14 19:47

    This is a book I have been waiting years for, and it does not disappoint. It faithfully takes the reader through the history of the annual Disney Christmas card with lavish artwork of the cards themselves. The chronological order also serves as a mini history of the Disney studio and shows the evolving art styles of the Twentieth Century as reflected in the cards. An added gift is the miniature reproductions of a lot of of the actual cards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From All of Us to All of You The Disney Christmas Card (Disney Editions Deluxe) []  2020-11-14 19:47

    Thought there would be more quality photos of the Christmas cards. The production values were just ok. Sent it back after reviewing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From All of Us to All of You The Disney Christmas Card (Disney Editions Deluxe) []  2020-11-14 19:47

    I didn't search this Disney book interesting at all. There was not enough history behind the Christmas cards. The book seemed very boring to this experienced Disney fan. I wouldn't recommend it at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From All of Us to All of You The Disney Christmas Card (Disney Editions Deluxe) []  2020-11-14 19:47

    When they invented coffee-table books, they must have been thinking of this one. It is gorgeous whether or not you read the text. Disney Christmas cards are an art of their own. Jeff Kurrti has brought that art to life. Readers will learn how these attractive cards were created, about the artists who made them, and about the significant happenings each year that inspired them. Leave it on your coffee table. It will be impossible not to pick it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Honor the Sabbath Day []  2020-10-3 19:6

    I've always known what God is but not who he is. I understand now that he isn't just a title like Mr. God or President Lord...all of those are mere titles...his Name is YEHWEH and he wants us to know Him...this book helps me realize that lesson even more as it teaches how to honor Yehweh in the method that He wants to be honored, rather than what is convenient to our modern lives. The challenge will be to search other Sabbath keeper in my zone to fellowship with...after I finish explaining to my mates and family why I refuse the Sunday worship they so revere. The truth shall set you free is true...but, it will also require you to be stronger than you think you are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Honor the Sabbath Day []  2020-10-3 19:6

    This book gets right to the point without a lot of fluff or unnecessary information. It answers the questions I had-even if the respond is hard to digest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From All of Us to All of You The Disney Christmas Card (Disney Editions Deluxe) []  2020-11-14 19:47

    This is an awesome book about the Christmas cards that Disney has sent out through the years. There are company cards and cards used by the Disney family. Included are actual reproductions of the cards in envelopes on the pages of the book. A true collectors item for the Disney fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From All of Us to All of You The Disney Christmas Card (Disney Editions Deluxe) []  2020-11-14 19:47

    From the embossed cover and center-open design...a labor of love from the git-go! And if that weren't enough, featuring no less than 12 tipped-in, full color Christmas cards! Lush, year-by-year Disney artist biographies and Vintage studio art throughout. And finishing with a lovely full page of Walt himself along with a truly nostalgic Christmas tree, all tinseled and lit that beckons one to a simpler, more meaningful ab one as it is a costly print job and should be in everyone's Disney collection!I'm going with four stars as I am not entirely sold yet on the center begin format. It requires a small too much care when handling to avoid a tear in the binding. But use some care and it's still not one to pass up!Merry Christmas!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From All of Us to All of You The Disney Christmas Card (Disney Editions Deluxe) []  2020-11-14 19:47

    My mom was so satisfied to keep this. She looked like a child on Christmas morning. The book is place together nicely and she absolutely loved the actual Christmas cards inside of it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From All of Us to All of You The Disney Christmas Card (Disney Editions Deluxe) []  2020-11-14 19:47

    I love this book. I've been a Disney fan since I was a kid, and nostalgia around the holidays is key! Gorgeous illustrations, amazing history and a unbelievable bonus for Disney and Christmas fans alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From All of Us to All of You The Disney Christmas Card (Disney Editions Deluxe) []  2020-11-14 19:47

    Love the book but several of the first pages were crumpled up when we took it out of the box! And just wish to add that it's gorgeous. The combination of vintage Disney and the Christmas theme really lifts my spirits. Everyone in the office yesterday was coming around to flip through the pages with lots of oohing and ahhing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From All of Us to All of You The Disney Christmas Card (Disney Editions Deluxe) []  2020-11-14 19:47

    I can't say enough about this Disney Card Book..It's loaded with information and cards from the past. If you a collector of Disney..you need this book. Don't pass it up...I give this book a 5 our of 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Honor the Sabbath Day []  2020-10-3 19:6

    Very amazing book. Highly recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Honor the Sabbath Day []  2020-10-3 19:6

    Amazing reading and informative .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Honor the Sabbath Day []  2020-10-3 19:6

    I want this was a small more how to celebrate the Sabbath, with prayers and candle lighting. I will have fun looking up the scripture lessons. Thank you, these pamphlets, are helping me to stay on the right track. Read and enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Honor the Sabbath Day []  2020-10-3 19:6

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Honor the Sabbath Day []  2020-10-3 19:6

    I learned some interesting facts. It explained some of the context of the notice and why the Sabbath remains in modern days. But I [email protected]#$%! explained more to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Honor the Sabbath Day []  2020-10-3 19:6

    Amazing book to support understand the Bible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Honor the Sabbath Day []  2020-10-3 19:6

    Surely, you didn't think you were made by your parents and that was it. The truth of the matter is, you were planned and it's up to you to do the right thing. As you are reading this, you need to have the Bible with you for simple reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Honor the Sabbath Day []  2020-10-3 19:6

    We are seeking the truth of Yahwehs Word concerning keeping Sabbath..this booklet is very precise and holds real to Scripture. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirits All Around Us []  2020-1-17 5:5

    The beauty of the anthologies in this series is that the fine melody is accompanied by liner notes that support the uninitiated to understand and savor the performers as well as the performances. When I was no longer able to stomach the recent packaged acts being spoon-fed to us by the melody industry, I stopped listening to recorded music. Then, on a hunch, I started to discover roots music, much of it on the unbelievable Yazoo label. These songs reward repeated listening accompanied by liner note reading and biographical books on favorite performers. So much of what is best in life is hidden, because when it becomes too popular, the commerce machine rushes in and spoils it. These recordings are immune to that phenomenon and will never be stripped of their human warmth, artistry, sincerity and emotional power. Newcomers should hold in mind that "blues" melody as performed in most bars and clubs is far removed from its origins -- stripped down, rehashed, sanitized, electrified -- and ruined. I hate that kind of music, but I love the old recordings, where the soul still shines through on each performance. There are numerous sub-genres in roots melody that are almost completely unknown to most people today. Shocking, even weird at first listen, they provoke the attentive listener's curiosity and show an opportunity for an adventure in private exploration. Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirits All Around Us []  2020-1-17 5:5

    As a long time reggae fan I dig, and dig and dig for hidden gems from throughout the history of reggae. I rarely search amazing contemporary roots reggae. But Spirits All Around Us by John Brown's Body is one of the few. Some tracks on this album are excellent, some are mediocore, but most are solid which explains my 4 star rating. I'll go track by track with my ratings.Feel: (3 stars) feel amazing reggae. Nothing unique but simple to listen to.33 RPM: (5 stars) probably the best track on the album. It has a amazing hook, and message.Eyes of the Maker: (4 stars) simple listening, amazing message. It's a small bright for my tastes, but it's definitely solid ling Man: (5 stars) this track has a amazing feeling of distance and space. You really feel the theme of travelling. Amazing track.Original Man: (4 stars) amazing hook and intensity. Solid d Vibes: (4 stars) amazing vibe, simple listening.2 Bulls: (4 stars) I really like the intensity of the is track. Amazing use of metaphor in the lyrics. It has a very chant like Tree: (4 stars) very fun track. Your girlfriend will love Them: (3 stars) a small sappy for me, but some may really like the strument: (3 stars) not bad, but there is so much amazing instrumental reggae out there, and this track doesn't really move to the level it ace in the Valley: (5 stars) the more I listen to this track the more I like it. I doesn't have the same hook that 33 RPM has, but it has amazing lyrics and atmosphere. It's my favorite brosia: (3 stars) it seems like it's trying to be deep but ends up a small cheesy, and kind of has the feeling of Rice Krispies. One of the mediocore rward Always: (4 stars) easy and sweet with a very amazing message.Time to Move On: (3 stars) decent track. Simple to listen to, but a small repetative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Eyes on Us []  2020-1-14 19:41

    This story revolves around two girls Amanda Kelly and Rosalie Bell and their love lives. Amanda is dating Carter Shaw, true estate heir and the excellent guy. Everyone loves him. The two of them are the golden couple. The ones that will someday marry and have the excellent life, or so Amanda believes. Rosalie is from a totally various social group. Her parents are Christian fundamentalists who have sent her to conversion therapy on more than one occasion. So, now she has to play their android game and hide her relationship with her girlfriend until she is old enough to leave. She's doing this by dating none other than... Carter Shaw! Two girls, one guy. You can imagine that's not going to lead to anything meone gets wind of who exactly is seeing who and begins sending anonymous texts to both girls at first taunting and then getting worse. Telling them to do things but alas! I obtain ahead of myself. I don't wish to give anything away. All that amazing items you search on the synopsis of the book and true quick in the story. I don't wish to give you more since it is a thriller. You have to read it to search out more.I debated giving this a 3.5 (which would have showed as a 3 star) or a 4. It's a decent story that had an okay ending and stuff. Readable and followed a logical progression but some parts just fell flat . However, it was very well written. I enjoyed the ease for which the story flowed and style it was written in. I enjoyed reading it for the most part so in the end I went with the 4. It's good, I just found it lacking a small bit in the end. I'd still say give it a shot if you are curious. The amazing parts were very amazing and the meh parts were still not that bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Eyes on Us []  2020-1-14 19:41

    I started reading this book because I was looking for a amazing YA thriller. There are some amazing ones out there, this is not really one of them.I felt like the whole book was about name dropping and whose who in a fictional community that I could care less about. I did not care for Amanda's character, despite her attempts at glimpsing the true her, vs the showy her that is expected by this society she lives in and her latest ter is kind of a salie felt like the most true hero for me and her situation had me rolling my eyes something furious. I don't know why people cannot allow people be who they are and stop trying to convert them. Unfortunately, this thinking is still a issue in our society and that's all I will say since this is a book review.Overall, I waited for it to obtain exciting, which it did a bit in the middle, but for the most part I would give this a meh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirits All Around Us []  2020-1-17 5:5

    Greeting. I'f you LOVE Reggae like I & I do you will truly Love this Band. Soon Come the next Album Yah Mon. Respect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Eyes on Us []  2020-1-14 19:41

    FINALLY! A diverse YA thriller that I can wholeheartedly recommend. I suppose I should add a disclaimer here that I have not read ALL of the YA thrillers, so there may be some unbelievable diverse stories I’ve missed, of course. (If you know of any, LMK -- I wish to read them all!) But from my previous private experience, I’ve noticed that the thriller genre as a whole (YA and adult) has been rather lacking in cause of this, I went into reading All Eyes on Us with both a lot of anticipation and an equal share of trepidation. What if this book just wasn’t as amazing as I’d hoped?Thankfully, my fears were allayed quite quickly. The book drew me in right from the start. The title is written into the story early on and begins to take on further meaning as the plot progresses. I loved that! It’s always a gift when the title is meaningful within the context of the story. And the characters and setup? I can tell you I’ve read a TON of thrillers in the latest few years (I should count them up, but I’m guessing somewhere around 100) and this premise was truly unique. Not an simple feat these l Eyes on Us is told from two perspectives -- AND, rather refreshingly for YA, they are NOT the perspectives of two characters you’re intended to ship together. Neither are they best mates or direct enemies. As it turns out, they’re two teenage girls dating the same guy.I will admit that this had my eyebrows raised -- and it will probably cause some readers to hesitate when they hear it. There is cheating in this story. It’s a thriller and no, it’s not exactly condoned, but at least one hero who is a cheating party is set up as a sympathetic character. If that’s an absolute no for you, then here’s your heads up. But if you’re willing to accept imperfect main characters (which, truth to be told, is almost every thriller MC) and allow them present you why they’ve become who they are (someone willing to cheat), I think you’ll be in for a true l Eyes On Us goes deep -- especially for a thriller. Kit Frick manages to walk that line between the fun mystery that thriller readers seek and the depth of a well-thought-out YA contemporary that addresses very true issues. Namely, the book shows us the harmfulness of conversion therapy and also serves to highlight what happens when teenagers are place under method too much familial pressure.(As a side note, I’ve seen some mention of the conversion therapy portions feeling extraneous or going too in-depth. And while I absolutely believe that everyone is entitled to their opinion and we won’t all agree on what’s “too much”, I didn’t personally search these sections gratuitous. I thought the scenes were written with exactly the right amount of detail for readers to imagine how horrific it must be for children and teens who are place through exactly this kind of “therapy” -- it fit well within the bounds of YA thriller location and offered readers a possibility to understand what it must be like and why it needs to be stopped.)I enjoyed the quick pacing and the mystery and creep factor of the anonymous texter. This story was an enjoyable who-dun-it that kept me guessing throughout! The ending was fairly typical for a thriller, but that’s almost certainly a perspective gained through reading WAY too a lot of thrillers. I think experienced thriller readers will have fun the wrap-up and fresh thriller readers will LOVE how it ends.I highly recommend this wonderful novel and can’t wait to read Kit Frick’s next book -- and her previous book, which is now on my TBR!4.5 stars!Advanced copy provided by Simon and Schuster through Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. Please note that this review is of the finished book, which I received for an Ig book tour (no review required). All opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirits All Around Us []  2020-1-17 5:5

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirits All Around Us []  2020-1-17 5:5

    This is entirely authentic melody from entirely authentic musicians. I have watched the evolution of this band since they were in their mid-teens. I watched as they fell in love with this genre and incorporated it into their own style of music.I have listened carefully and witnessed their evolution and I think that they finally got it eir melody is authentic. They are the genuine artical. They are some of the hardest working musicians you'll search anywhere. They love what they do. This album is brilliantly produced. The sound is incredible. While I am a much bigger SKA fan than a reggae fan, JBB has inspired me to listen to more reggae -I have no issue with the method that Kevin Kinsella tunes his voice... he's been tuning it this method since he started singing. It works. If his "authentic" Jamaican mates and fans don't have an problem with it, then neither should his bourgeois fans from the North East.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirits All Around Us []  2020-1-17 5:5

    I bought Pressure Points some months ago when my buddy got back from Camp Bisco where JBB had a set. He knew I'd really like them because of my love for reggae. Needless to say, I was hooked immediately and extremely interested in who John Brown's Body was and where their melody has been, slipping by me somehow. After seeing them live and buying All Time at the show, my respect for them grew even more because at that point I owned only their first and recent albums, both being amazing and yet extremely different. Within a few weeks I required another album and for whatever reason I chose Spirits All Around Us. THIS CD BLOWS ME AWAY.Just as an overall scope of it, there is so much diversity and originality. It's roots reggae, it's hip-hop, it's jazz, it's pop-rock, it's ska, and it's all really really amazing music. Deep bass lines accented by weaving horn fills and vocal melodies that hold you on your toes wanting more and questioning, "How'd they place this all together?" No doubt this is one of my favorite studio albums I've ever owned and I constantly play it for mates who are floored and satisfied to hear something new and feel-good.Highlights for me are:ing Man5.ORIGINAL MAN7.2 BROSIASo satisfied I found about JBB, buy this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Eyes on Us []  2020-1-14 19:41

    3.5 STARSAmanda knows how the rest of her life will play out. She’ll marry Carter Shaw, you know, the son of the true estate tycoons. Like her mother, she’ll host charity fund raisers on the arm of her husband. Rosalie just wants to avoid being sent back for conversion therapy. She’s only dating rich guy Carter Shaw to appease her parents and hopefully avoid being caught with her girlfriend Pauline. Then both girls begin getting anonymous texts about dating a cheater. Things are about to obtain t Frick writes prose that flows seamlessly from page to page. Both Rosalie and Amanda were flawed, yet sympathetic characters. Rosalie hopes to survive the few months until her eighteenth birthday and graduation so she and Pauline can obtain an apartment and begin college, away from the holy roller church her parents attend. Her parents and the church were as one dimensional as you’d expect, not a flaw in Frick’s writing but the reality of a homophobic anda is in her own family prison, though she’s only realizing the extent that her mother is willing to use her for future financial security and social climbing. No one has ever told her she can be more than the future Mrs. Shaw, or that she should wish more for herself.I honestly didn’t see what either girl saw in Carter. Rosalie used him as a beard, but also seemed to like his personality. Amanda loved him, but I didn’t see the draw, especially after she found out he was cheating. I felt so sorry when her mother basically said to suck it e mystery as to Private’s identity had changing theories right and left. The best part of ALL EYES ON US was the huge reveal, which I never saw coming.I didn’t have fun Frick’s sophomore effort ALL EYES ON US as much as her debut, SEE ALL THE STARS. The story moved slowly and lacked tension until the latest 20%. Most readers will have fun the story, though I don’t think they’ll rush to re-read or list it as a favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Eyes on Us []  2020-1-14 19:41

    Content Warnings: conversion therapy, homophobia, alcoholism, underage drinking, kidnapping, violence, minor being ged, gaslightingGoing into All Eyes on Us I wasn’t expecting anything other than a thriller, but Kit Frick delivered so much more. We see two girls, who were once enemies, band together to take down the anonymous texter threatening their lives. A story of survival, hope, and choosing your own destiny, All Eyes on Us is one you’ll wish to read and tell your mates took me about 120 pages before I felt fully invested in this story. From the beginning, I liked Amanda, but not well enough to really care. Rosalie was the one I fell instantly in love with and I found myself looking forward to her POV chapters more than Amanda’s. Seeing the trauma and lasting effects from her conversion therapy broke my heart. I admired her resilience and courage to continue being who she was despite all of the odds being stacked versus e overall thriller aspect of the novel never really appealed to me. I didn’t ever feel like the stakes were high enough, until the very end, to create me wish to hold turning pages. If it weren’t for my desire to see these characters stand up for themselves and take charge or their lives, I probably wouldn’t have continued. I just want there had been a lot more action as opposed to mostly threats from an anonymous texter.What makes this book completely worth reading are the themes show throughout. Amanda is a very messy and not always amazing hero who was groomed to believe she had to marry the appropriate person. The self-worth she discoveries is so necessary and something so a lot of young girls struggle with while dealing with all the pressures of who they should be. This story also shows that after being faced with unspeakable trauma, life can go on. It won’t necessarily be easy, but it’s ;DR: A story of survival, hope, and choosing your own destiny, All Eyes on Us is one you’ll wish to read and tell your mates about.A digital ARC was provided by the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Eyes on Us []  2020-1-14 19:41

    Ooooo did ALL EYES ON US surprise me, in more ways than one. I read the first chapter, which is Amanda, before going to bed and my initial thought was oh. A bunch of rich children obtain played with? Meh. But I don’t stop reading after ten pages, but I fully anticipated stopping around the 50 page mark. Nope. That did not e book is told in alternating points of view between Amanda, a rich girl who has her life all planned out with her equally rich boyfriend, and Rosalie, the stuck in a Christian cult who only wants to be with her girlfriend but is using Carter, Amanda’s rich boyfriend, to throw her crazy, culty parents off her scent while keeping Carter ignorant. Rosalie’s voice immediately grabbed me, such a compelling and horrifying situation. Amanda’s took a few chapters, but once that eggshell started to crack she became much more of a true person in a sad situation. The two girls ultimately mirror each other beautiful well, each having been shoehorned into a role they didn’t choose. Amanda just drank the kool-aid for a while.I loved guessing who the texter was. And man, I thought I had it. NOPE. Didn’t even see the ending coming, and I love that. It blew my expectations, literally kept me guessing, and surprised me at the end. That’s hard to do.I just loved the writing in ALL EYES ON US. There was nothing crazy florid about it, but Frick just nailed these characters. They’re so realistic and so engaging and compelling and I couldn’t support be drawn into their stories. I read the book in amazing chunks, burning through pages like they were nothing. The thing is I didn’t search the “thrilling” parts all that thrilling. Like they weren’t crazy high stakes (most of the time), there was no running or threat of physical violence (most of the time). So much of what was going on was emotional and played out in the realm of emotions. It just relied on perfect storytelling to obtain the plot from one cover to the doesn’t happen often, but I absolutely adore when books do this to me. Just sneak up on me and surprise the hell out of me because of their awesomeness. And I totally would have never found this title either if it weren’t for me needing some comp titles for my query (this isn’t going to be one of them, unfortunately, not the right fit) and stumbling across a post from Riveted pointing out all these amazing teen thrillers. The stars lined up and I’m so glad they did.4.5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All US Laws [App]  2020-6-4 13:29

    Doesn't even begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Eyes on Us []  2020-1-14 19:41

    It’s been a hot min since I’ve read, from cover to cover, a amazing thriller mystery. I don’t know if I haven’t had any luck with choosing a amazing one but All Eyes on Us blew me away. I honestly don’t read a lot of this genre, mainly because I’m always super gullible and my imagination runs wild. i tend to avoid the stories that stick in your brain and create their method into your subconscious. (Side note: I had to sleep with the lights on and my covers on top of the bed, with nothing hanging over, after sampling IT when I was in high school.)All Eyes on Us takes high school drama to a whole nother level. Amanda Kelly and Rosalie Bell have literally one thing in common: Carter. Their at’s right! He is dating both of them and they know about each other! It’s the weirdest set up of happenings but as the story unravels, you begin to realize: nothing else would have created e happenings that happen in All Eyes on Us are not totally implausible. I don’t wish you to think, dear reader, that just because the drama is top notch and the happenings seem as though they happen on Earth 616, they don’t. These happenings are totally possible and have actually happened. Maybe not these ages, maybe not these people, maybe not this ethnicity. Whatever else you wish to place as a difference, fine. But things like this have pecially in little southern towns. (Side note!: I used to live in Florida and had mates that had lived in other southern states. They had always told me about things that happened in their towns with the pastor’s son and the chorus (male) student or when the affluent family would disappear out of anda, the “poor small rich girl”, was having some major family problems. I really empathized with her situation: this almost overwhelming pressure to be excellent whenever you were around other people and having to hide your family’s secrets from your best friend. It’s a lot for anyone. The fact that she wouldn’t and didn’t turn to that other path everyone considers demonstrates just how powerful she salie, the “girl from the wrong side of the tracks”, was busy trying to survive an almost impossibly horrible situation. I feared for Rosalie more than anything. And the worst part is that her side of the story was the most truthful. We have all heard the horror stories about conversion “therapy” and the long-lasting result it has on lgbtqia+ youth. She is a e characters, besides Amanda and Rosalie, were shown as self-absorbed with very small to worry about and no external indicators that they did worry about anything. Amanda was the only one that had a group of mates or people she would hang out with. Rosalie didn’t really have friends. Amanda’s mates did test to support her but it was like they weren’t taking her seriously enough.Obviously none of the characters were perfect, but that doesn’t mean anything. The characters drove this story and were all almost redeemable, which is the best part about hero driven e mystery wound itself around and around until I was suspecting even myself. It gripped you and would not allow you go. The emotions described were captivating and created you feel as though you were right there alongside Amanda and Rosalie as they were confronting Private.I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Eyes on Us []  2020-1-14 19:41

    A thriller about two girls tied to the same guy, and being harassed because of him, All Eyes of Us has a plot that leaves you guessing to the identity of their anonymous stalker. Amanda and Rosalie are both Carter's girlfriends, and though being aware of the other, they are quiet about it - Amanda because she thinks Rosalie is just a phase he will grow tired of, and because she doesn't wish to lose the privilege of being the future Mrs Shaw; Rosalie because Carter is the one method she can create her devout Christian parents believe that she has been 'healed from her homoity' through the 'counseling' sessions by the pastor. The girls are at odds at the start, because Amanda doesn't know about Rosalie's true reason to date Carter, and Rosalie fears Amanda's anger over her dating e anonymous texts begin out subtle, but soon progress to threats. As they do so, the suspect pool in the plot increases, but of course the common factor is yet to be found. Every time I thought this person could be it, there isn't enough motive as the threats go up in stakes. As for the girls, they both don't have adults they could turn to, to support them out of their situation. Amanda's mother downplays her fears and basically tells her to suck it up; Rosalie is being threatened to be outed to her parents about the existence of her girlfriend. I wouldn't say this is a typical mystery per se, but it is more of the fears being weaponized versus these girls. Amanda's entire identity and photo in her city is tied to being Carter's girlfriend, and fear of her mother's ire keeps her in place; she has to learn to break away from those expectations. Now, Rosalie's fear is quite visceral because she has been subjected to conversion therapy twice and she is still traumatized by it; her arc is also to finally break away from the expectations of her e voice of the two protagonists and the writing was well done, though Amanda using her parents' first names was confusing at times. Additionally, I felt most of the secondary characters were like props or at the most, red herrings, and underutilized.Overall: it is a amazing thriller plot, and has well fleshed-out protagonists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirits All Around Us []  2020-1-17 5:5

    While this whole series is outstanding, this volume is easily my favorite. It's a fairly focused selection of some amazing old tunes, by some of the best artist's of their day. Like most Yazoo comps, the sound quality is significantly better than you might expect for such old recordings. They are the masters of remastering alright. The melody is outstanding, and each song is a little treasure. It just doesn't obtain much more authentic than this. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirits All Around Us []  2020-1-17 5:5

    There are very few albums in my collection of 600+ very diverse musicians, in which I love every song on their album. 'Spirits' is easily sitting among these now, with 14 delicious tracks. Thick, juicy Bass lines combined with solid drumming, creative lyrics and glowing horns fill every inch of the soundscape. If you have any doubts check out their www service ([...]) for free live NOT pass by this album without atleast checking out:33 rpm (good luck getting this one out of your head)Original Man (can't obtain enough of the Bass and Horns!)Eyes of the MakerTraveling is is melody that just makes you feel amazing the instant it hits your ears!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All US Laws [App]  2020-6-4 13:29

    It used over 100 megabytes of data to download it and first thing it does is fail never been so disappointed in any application you should be taken off the Play Shop right now and if they've created anything else you should be reviewed I expect more I expect better. Pos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Eyes on Us []  2020-1-14 19:41

    These Kit Frick thrillers just hold getting better and better. It's so rare for authors to truly nail dual POV with two female protagonists, but both Rosalie and Amanda's voices drip off the page, the wholly compelling narrative of how their one commonality -- boyfriend Carter -- turns into a stalking case that intertwines their lives more and more. Both narrators are fully complex, compelling, breathing characters, Frick inviting us into each of their various searches for happiness and identity and watch as these futures are slowly unraveled within the thriller plot. Twists around every corner, a mystery that I ultimately didn't see coming, and an extremely poignant look at both feminist and LGBTQ+ struggles and triumphs. And then, of course, Frick's prose is gorgeous as always. Highly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Eyes on Us []  2020-1-14 19:41

    Amanda Kelly is a privileged teen who seems, on the surface, to have it all: wealth, amazing looks, popularity and a boyfriend who is also royalty in their community. While Carter may not be as excellent as he appears on the surface - he does have a habit of being unfaithful - Amanda is willing to overlook this, as she expects one day to marry him after they attend college together. While Amanda's own family is struggling financially, Carter's family owns the top true estate company in their area. Despite their cash troubles, her parents insist on keeping up a façade of normalcy, especially her mother who has a drinking problem, and unfortunately, Amanda believes it is her job to "save" her family. When she starts receiving anonymous texts from "Private Sender," threatening her with mysterious consequences if she doesn't publicly break up with Carter by a certain date, she immediately suspects that it's Rosalie Bell, a girl from a nearby (and much less posh) city who has been seeing Carter behind her back and wants to ruin her life. But unbeknownst to Amanda, Rosalie is and using Carter as a cover to ease her fundamentalist parents' fears that the conversion therapy their church exposed her to has failed. Though she plans on moving to Pittsburgh and going to college when she turns eighteen - and then have an begin relationship with her girlfriend - Rosalie worries about losing her younger sister's love, if the church decides to chop her off. When Rosalie realizes she's being used as a pawn by Personal Sender, including threatening to "out" her to her family, she and Amanda will squad up to test and uncover Private's identity - but the truth may be closer to home than they suspect and place them in serious danger in the oughts: This is a book about facades, as both protagonists, their family members and their friends/acquaintances are almost all hiding something they don't want to be created public because of risk of having their reputation destroyed. Both Amanda and Rosalie captured my sympathy, even though Amanda is at first presented as the stereotypical not good small rich girl. The author goes the route of making the culprit look obvious and the main characters appear oblivious until relatively late into the narrative, but does place in several dramatic twists as the girls obtain closer to uncovering "Private's" identity. Overall, the exploration of conversion therapy and the struggles of a teen to reconcile her belief in God with the intolerance of her church give this book an original twist that it would have otherwise lacked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirits All Around Us []  2020-1-17 5:5

    A classic LP reggae album if I ever heard one!Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirits All Around Us []  2020-1-17 5:5

    i can't quite figure out why this cd is getting the poorest reviews of all of JBB's albums. they are all equal in their mind-blowing capacities. yes, "AMONG THEM" was a ground-breaking roots -dub masterpiece with such classics as the title track, 'music is my only friend' and 'singers and players'. and "THIS DAY" is funky beyond funky.but "SPIRITS ALL AROUND US" sees the band reaching a fresh plateau in their creativity and unity in the common goal of spreading forward moving vibes and love for all. positivity oozes from the tracks. it sounds like they took a sunny summer day and filtered their tracks over it durning the fianl ere are those who say Kevin Kinsella's songs on this album are weak and shy behind Elliot Martin's contributions. I beg to differ - some of his strongest work is on this album: (forward always/feel/eyes of the maker and of course, the super-moving garden tree.)and yes, Elliot blows us all away with "33rpm" and the barn-burning "original man" (speaking of original man - the bass line is so driving and hip-thrusting-funky that any hip hop musician would be drooling to have written it his/herself.)all of this mixed together - the elated melody - the beautiful, positive words and obvious love the band has for their melody - each other - their fans - their life and Jah - makes this one of the most heartfelt offerings to come out of any record label in a lot of years. be warned - if you buy it, your life will be changed!this time is a precious time!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All US Laws [App]  2020-6-4 13:29

    Most required professional free law app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    navigate to this site [Visit Website]  2020-8-27 11:0
    [email protected]

    pop over to this website missouri case net name find check this out like it more info washtenaw county court case find navigate to this www service hop over to this web-site

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    solutions to dysfunction [ canada]  2020-10-25 17:55
    [email protected]

    cheapest dysfunction dysfunction youth dysfunction zhcbej tdxlqh compare dysfunction medicines egzazn cheapest dysfunction supplements plmxkb gyzgyz icd 10 qzixxi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    what google did to me [york county civil case search]  2020-8-24 19:43
    [email protected]

    san diego county superior court case find obtain more click here to search out more henderson justice court case find king county court case find mo case net litigant find the this article

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I download the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    3  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    go to this web-site [california superior court case search]  2020-8-21 2:59
    [email protected]

    see this website like it state of virginia case find henderson justice court case find hop over to here superior court of fulton county case find for beginners have a peek at this web-site

    0  


  • 2

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-5-22 6:38

    Lost my pin for RSweeps

    6  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-11-2 3:24

    None

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Risking It All (Code Of Honor Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:15

    I really enjoyed this Christmas Code of Honor story. Although it was sweeter than the first story, it still had plenty of action and unexpected twists and turns to hold it interesting and fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Risking It All (Code Of Honor Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:15

    Justin now has his own business which he inherited from his grandfather. He and his sister Emma live in a little city called Crumpet. He lives in a huge house also from their grandfather. He just got out of an unhealthy relationship.Elijah was forced to take a leave of absence from Infinity, a Unique Forces unit, because he has to deal with some past trauma involving his younger sister and it is putting his squad at risk whenever he gets triggered. His commanding officer, his older brother Liam, ordered him for psychological evaluation and forced leave. He visited his sister, Ashley, who manages the cafe owned by Justin.Justin and Elijah, after a misunderstanding at the beginning, became mates and more. An ex keeps harrassing Justin to the point of scaring him. Everything just escalated after that. It became a war versus an obssessed cond book of The Code of Honor series, the men we love from Infinity are back. I love, love these books. Though be forewarned, domestic abuse is tackled in this Reese Knightley writes these awesome storylines and characters that will create you love these Alphas. I love it, and can’t wait for the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Risking It All (Code Of Honor Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:15

    This book was so good!!! I have loved all this auditor's previous books and this one was no different. I need to go back and reread all of them. Looking forward to a lot of more!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Risking It All (Code Of Honor Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:15

    Elijah Cobalt, being ordered to take time off decided to spend time with his small sis in Crumpet. The city goes all out for holidays and Christmas is the main one. Ashley, having survived an attack by an ex manages Bailey's Cafe for Justin, her best mate and owner. Justin has troubles of his own. An ex is wanting to damage him and Elijah is just the man to protect him. Coming from a family of military and security Elijah is no stranger to protecting himself and others. The more he gets to know Justin, the harder he falls. As the threat escalates, the rest of the Cobalts converge on Crumpet to lend is is a sweet story of love and those you choose as family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Risking It All (Code Of Honor Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:15

    I love itthe story was simple to read with a small bit dramathe love story between the MC was slowly built and there is a excellent balance between plot and the romanceThere are a lot of interesting secondary characters that I am waiting to see about who the author will decide to write in the next book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Risking It All (Code Of Honor Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:15

    I’ve been on some poor dates but Justin’s created me cringe. He has the largest heart. I adore him and how he watches out for those he cares about. When he meets Elijah, to say the least, it leaves a mark. Elijah may be an alpha male, but he has his own scars. He’s also fiercely protective, gentle and knows how to bide his time. If I didn’t already love Elijah, I would have fallen for him during his rescue mission.“You are the heart of Crumpet.” I wanted to hug Justin and Elijah all the time. They’re adorable and utterly sweet together. Plus dessert has never been so hot when they eat it. Although Crumpet is a magical place, it sadly isn’t immune to danger. Luckily Elijah knows just who to call for help. I really wanted to damage someone in this book and my heart broke for Justin, who, by the way, had quite the bombshell to share. Surprises, action and lots of love can be found in this fast-paced holiday romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Risking It All (Code Of Honor Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:15

    4.5 stars for this sweet story. Justin is a unbelievable person, helping others who have been abused while learning to be stronger. It’s simple for Justin to take stand up for his mates but when it comes to his ex he’s afraid. In comes Elijah who is recuperating and visiting his sister. Elijah is large and military therefore when sweet Justin’s ex shows up Justin doesn’t just have Elijah, he’s got Elijah’s unit behind him!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Risking It All (Code Of Honor Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:15

    Typos on first page are a beautiful sure indication of the quality of a tale, and tbh, I was having reservations already with 'curly cues' (to a Brit, a curly cuber, lol!, and the author meant 'curlicues') but as the first book in the Code of Honour series had been quite decent, I persisted with this. Unfortunately, the lack of proofing doesn't support understanding, and I was jolted out of the tale too a lot of times trying to figure out what the author is readable, but it's too contrived, with items that requires too much suspension of disbelief (like the abused lead who agrees to meet his abuser, simply because the abuser threatens to visit his cafe, and puts up with fresh abuse, then hides it - and the other lead suspects, but doesn't push)/a lack of primary law enforcement know how (there's a shooting in a park, the leads are witnesses but there's no investigation and ten mins later they're in their apartment. Beautiful sure the sheriff, who was present, wouldn't have allowed that IRL)/someone who's been taken off duty due to PTSD is involved in situations that should have, at the very least, triggered an elevated heartbeat, but nah, he coped fine/and a clear introduction to a series crossover and future leads. It was nice that the city of Crumpet (which created Brit-me LOL, because of the slang meaning of the word, which is perhaps not known in the US) was so LGBT friendly, but can there really be such a collection of traumatised, abused persons under one roof without things feeling too contrived and without anyone in counselling?The dialogue created me unintentionally LOL, as most of it (especially the scenes), as well as body descriptions, are lifted from any other MM tale. Best of the bunch, though, was the melodramatic: "If I can't have you, no one will." Steve said evilly, through blood shot eyes [sic]. I mean, how can 'blood shot eyes' talk? I kind of expected a muhahaha and twirling of an imaginary moustache to follow, you know, in line with the evil items (and Xmas pantos that we love to boo and hiss at in the UK around this time of year. Steve would have created a amazing villain).The ending was rushed, rushed, rushed and I couldn't buy it. Glad this was a KU title.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Risking It All (Code Of Honor Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:15

    This is an author who [email protected]#$%! or miss for me. I like her Cobalt Security series but didn’t like her Out for Justice first book at all and didn’t continue the series. This was somewhere between the two. I liked the plot and what was eventually revealed about the characters’ family backgrounds, although Elijah’s is basically an afterthought. I didn’t care for the carbon copy characters or the instalove but did like that they didn’t fall into bed right away. I liked the plot but felt it was somewhat uneven. I don’t remember the first in this series, so it must not have created much of an impression. I’d be interested if there was a crossover between Logan and Macy but I’m not sure if I care about the Liam/Spencer story that also looks like it might be setting up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Risking It All (Code Of Honor Book 2) []  2020-1-17 22:15

    I love her books, her characters, her writing style! I just have fun her work so much and I hate having to wait for her next book but I will because I know it will be worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to purchase lasix in Charlotte [purchase lasix cheap]  2020-9-14 2:9
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Omaha online can u buy lasix over the counter top 11 best locations to buy lasix in Canada cost of lasix for dogs get lasix prescription how to buy lasix in Omaha cheap lasix in Fresno lasix dosage purchase lasix from Austin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    canadian pharmacies shipping to usa vhft [canadian pmjw]  2020-10-8 22:50
    [email protected]

    canadian pharcharmy's -canadian pharmacy online pharmacy united states of america best canadian pharmacies shipping to united states of america pharmacy canada online pharmacies list of canada online pharmacies canadian pharmacy canada pharmacy online best canadian online pharmacy reviews pharmacy rite aid pharmacies in canadian pharmacies

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Oakland online [how to buy lasix in Puerto Rico]  2020-9-17 7:28
    [email protected]

    buy lasix online from Seattle buy lasix online from UK how to buy lasix in Portland purchase lasix from Los Angeles lasix buy lasix online from San Diego where to buy lasix in Kansas online buy lasix in Sweden lasix online pharmacy in United States

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Albuquerque online [best price for lasix in Netherlands]  2020-9-13 17:18
    [email protected]

    cost of lasix lasix online canada cheap lasix in Omaha where to purchase lasix in Austria where to buy lasix in Detroit where to purchase lasix in Memphis price lasix purchase lasix from Fresh York where to purchase lasix in El Paso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can buy lasix buying lasix in canada how to buy lasix in Norway best price for lasix in Long Beach where to purchase lasix in Washington how can i buy lasix best method to search cheap lasix in Czech Republic where is better to purchase lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to buy lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Greece [cheap lasix in New York]  2020-9-13 15:58
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Phoenix online top 8 best locations to buy lasix in Omaha lasix online pharmacy in Denmark where to buy lasix in Tucson online best method to search cheap lasix in San Francisco how much does lasix cost where to purchase lasix in Austria best price for lasix in Fresh York

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Denver online [best way to find cheap lasix in Long Beach]  2020-9-17 4:36
    [email protected]

    where to purchase lasix in Boston canada lasix generic top 6 best locations to buy lasix in Los Angeles where to purchase lasix in Toledo buy true lasix where to buy lasix in Greece online best price for lasix in United Kingdom best price for lasix in Austin best price for lasix in Japan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    purchase lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to buy lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to buy lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Czech Republic online [how to buy lasix in Italy]  2020-9-13 21:51
    [email protected]

    how to buy lasix cheap lasix in Hong Kong discount brand name lasix where to purchase lasix in France lasix online india lasix price per where to purchase lasix in Buffalo where to purchase lasix in Columbus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Tucson [buy lasix online from Japan]  2020-9-13 22:54
    [email protected]

    cheap lasix in Tucson lasix online pharmacy in San Francisco lasix online pharmacy in Kansas buying lasix best method to search cheap lasix in Charlotte top 3 best locations to buy lasix in Indianapolis best price for lasix in Norway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Netherlands [lasix medication]  2020-9-17 6:15
    [email protected]

    how to buy lasix in Detroit where to buy lasix online buy canadian lasix online buy lasix online from Canada cheap lasix 100 canada lasix online pharmacy in Seattle lasix by mail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cast web video: chromecast, cast web browser to tv []  2020-10-24 9:0
    [email protected]

    Need to connect to tv

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels All Around Us: A Sightseeing Guide to the Invisible World []  2020-1-31 21:51

    The Invisible Globe by Anthony DeStefanoSeveral years back, I stopped at a garage sale in the city that I grew up in. I found a book by DeStefano that I bought and gave to an older African-American woman at work whom I consider a sort of spiritual mentor. She and I had often talked about religion , and I thought she might have fun the book. Anthony DeStafno has a bonus for explaining spiritual subjects in plain English. Your head won't be spinning if you read this book. I know that this is a hard book to swallow in this materialistic, anti-relgious time we are living in. De Stefano writes in the 2nd chapter "It's hard to imagine how we can even hope to grasp-with our little intellects-something as sublime and infinite as the mind of God." He's right. The other side of that coin is that most people don't even try, nor do most non-religious "think" that their egotistical intellects are the same chapter (kindle Loc. 246) he writes "As a people we've grown so intelligent and smug. It's not so much that we're more smart than those who lived before us-we're not-it's that we think we have access, through technology and the Internet, to all human knowledge, indeed, to most (if not all) of the secrets of the universe." He also writes "We've all heard the complaint that "nothing is sacred anymore." In past decades this may have been an exaggeration. But what reasonable person could possibly deny its truth today?" What reasonable person could possibly deny that God is more maligned and mocked now than at any time in latest history?" To experience this, all one has to do is watch late night apter 3 is entitled Invisible Helpers - The Globe of the Angels. Chapter 4 Invisible Evil - The Devil and His Demons, DeStefano writes about the mind of the devil and how he operates. In Chapter 5 - The Invisible Soul - he writes "We all know instinctively that there are really two worlds-an outside globe and an inside world. And what happens on the inside is every bit as true and real as what happens on the outside. Sometimes more so." Later in the same chapter, he writes "C.S. Lewis once said that there is no such thing as an "ordinary human being." Every single person you encounter is destined to be either a king or a queen in Heaven - or a wretched slave in hell."....and later "Just as C.S. Lewis said there was no such thing as an "ordinary" person, so there's no such thing as a truly "peaceful day." In Chapter 6 (Invisible Warfare The Diabolical War for Souls) - DeStefano again writes about how demons operate; "What demons therefore specialize in doing is making suggestions to our psyches. They essentially smuggle thoughts into our brain and put photos before our mind's eye." At zone 1255 he writes "Ask anyone who has really suffered in life-especially anyone who has been at the mercy of a or alcohol or addiction - ask them if they believe in the devil; ask them if they have any doubt whatsoever about the existence of a real, personal, evil, spiritual being who has entrapped and enslaved them and tortured them. See if they don't give you an respond that is totally various from what the skeptical academics will tell you." He then proceeds to tell a horror story about a teenage prostitute/heroin addict who is murdered by her pimp in a -fueled rage. At the end of the story he writes "And don't you forget-that's exactly where the devil wants your son or daughter-dead in a garbage can!"He writes at Loc 1390 "If God is anything but number one in your life, then your priorities are screwed up-period." and "Selfishness, self-absorption and self-centeredness are qualities that invariably lead to loneliness and unhappiness." Again, turn on the TV and see if this isn't true. Chapter 7 Invisible Grace - the author writes (Loc. 1657) "The only traits God wants to eliminate are those that drag us down, those that enslave us and hold us from becoming who we're meant to be.....Grace is all about actualizing, to a degree not humanly possible, all your God-given potential." Chapter 8 - The Invisible Power of Suffering - the author writes "Crosses change us by ripping away all the nonsense and triviality and vanity and shallowness that surround us, and showing us the things that are truly important-the things that concern God." Chapter 9 - Invisible Destiny - The author writes "Since God is Order, turning away from him is going to effect in chaos." ."At zone 2492 "A pure heart is one that isn't overly contaminated with self-interest. It's one that has a single-minded focus on doing God's will. Thus, if you really wish to see God, one of the surest ways is to start carrying out some of the so-called "corporal works of mercy"-feeding the hungry, giving drink to the thirsty, clothing the naked, sheltering the homeless, comforting the imprisoned, and visiting the sikc. If you do these things, I guarantee that your heart will become more pure. It has to. There's just no method that vanity and selfishness can grow in an environment of such not good suffering." At zone 2694, the author gives the following advice: "Forget about yourself and your problems-even if just for a small while. Go to where the not good are and support them. Give of yourself completely. Then go where other believers are and pray with them. Worship with them. Keep the sacraments with them. And then close your eyes and say to God, "Lord, I still don't understand life. I don't understand you. But support me. If you're there, I wish to know you. I wish to see you. I wish to see what's hidden behind the veil that covers the unseen world." Amazing is book is powerful, enjoyable and sound. I recommend it highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels All Around Us: A Sightseeing Guide to the Invisible World []  2020-1-31 21:51

    I found this book to be very informative about why the angels can't repent, like man has the ability to do so. It also explains why when we die we don't become "angels" It also covers invisble warfare, grace, suffering, and destiny. I recommended this book to another and got very positive feedback

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels All Around Us: A Sightseeing Guide to the Invisible World []  2020-1-31 21:51

    As a kid brought up in a holiness sanctified church, we were told early on about these types of existence of heaven, hell, angles & demons. They nearly scared us into lil sweet angles, self conscious of Gods all seeing eyes. Then we grew up, became parents & now we see things differently in a whole fresh light, some for the better & some for the worse. Well the contents of this book took my mind method back to those emotions I had all to soon forgotten when I was a child, it was like taking a refresher course in college. Sometimes we have to be reminded of Gods word and those things to come or has come to pass. If you are a newcomer/babe in Christ, this book will probably freak you out in amazement but if you've been reared in the faith the majority of your life, reading this book will be a distant memory lost in time of your upbringing and the teaching that was taught to you. I truly enjoyed this book and recommend it to anyone who have fun reading for knowledge and understanding of the word of God.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels All Around Us: A Sightseeing Guide to the Invisible World []  2020-1-31 21:51

    A solid practical tutorial for all christians. Chapter 6 is especially brilliant in describing the deceit and way of lies demons use versus us. He points out how the devil sometimes tempts people to actually do amazing things as a way of distraction from doing important things, liking praying and thanking God.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels All Around Us: A Sightseeing Guide to the Invisible World []  2020-1-31 21:51

    I just loved this book. I believe everyone should read this book because it does create you realize that what is invisible is more true than the visible world. After all the invisible made the visible world. It will support any person to work out their salvation, to see their relationship with Christ as the most necessary thing they have because it makes everything else the method it should be in this life. It gives you the abundant life everyone is looking for. It is a book that makes you realize that everything is either a yes or no act. You cannot have it somewhere in between no matter how hard you test to create it that way. The person that reads this book will agree with it or think the author is completely insane and this is the same choice that you have in your belief about Jesus Christ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels All Around Us: A Sightseeing Guide to the Invisible World []  2020-1-31 21:51

    This book is very amazing and with sound biblical principals. Written for the non-believer as well as believer, but I think perhaps a small harder for a non believer to comprehend and/or accept unless they are ready or on the verge of accepting Christ. For a person who is physically bothered in this globe by the preternatural, it is a very helpful book and there are very few, theologically based books, written about the invisible globe around us. I wished I would have had this book in my teen years as I had a lot of preternatural problems and was a Christian. Fortunately I persevered on my own with success. No one believes you so there is no one to talk to about these things. If you know what I'm talking about you will like this book. This was the hardest review I've ever written I hope it helped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels All Around Us: A Sightseeing Guide to the Invisible World []  2020-1-31 21:51

    amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels All Around Us: A Sightseeing Guide to the Invisible World []  2020-1-31 21:51

    This book was very interesting and simple to read and understand. I found it extremely hard to place down! The only complaint I have about the book is that I want there were actual references to scripture. There is a lot of "talk" about what the Bible says but no references on where to search that "talk" in the Bible. So, in my opinion that takes away from the "credit".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels All Around Us: A Sightseeing Guide to the Invisible World []  2020-1-31 21:51

    This is a fascinating, educational and inspiring read if you are first of all interested in this subject material, and maybe even if you aren't. As a Catholic, I certainly was interested as I wanted to increase my understanding in this. The latest chapter alone is well worth the price of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels All Around Us: A Sightseeing Guide to the Invisible World []  2020-1-31 21:51

    This is by far one of the best books I have read anytime recently and will demand a re-read soon.Famed attorney and author Vincent Bugliosi says this about its author: " I may not always agree with Anthony DeStefano, but there is no doubt he is a highly smart and witty writer; and assuming the existence an invisible world, he has produced a very interesting and thought-provoking book about spirituality."DeStefano opens the book by claiming that we all have a "haunt detector", an alarm that sounds inside whenever we detect that something mysterious or supernatural has occurred. I search this is simple to believe if we can first agree that we are all spiritual beings - no matter what it is that we actually believe, we have a spirit that is seeking higher meaning and relevance.What would we see if we could wear a unique pair of divine eyeglasses to bring into focus all of life's spiritual realities? "Millions and millions of angels...around you...with immense power...(whose) main objective is to support us obtain to Heaven...assisting people...talking softly in their ears...warning them...(we'd see) fallen angels as well...doing Satan's bidding...to influence people's decisions...doing everything they can to turn people from God...(but) you'd see God's graces flooding back down to earth...(we'd also see) the true result of lies and sins...the power of Christ-like suffering...the truth about what happens at the moment of death...how guardian angels escort the souls....(looking) toward Heaven...(we see) the faces of all your loved ones...and him, too...the source of all life and joy and truth...the God of Power and Might, The First Uncaused Cause, The Beatific Vision, The Blessed Trinity...you wouldn't just be seeing a spirit-you'd be seeing a man...born in a stable...if you looked at this man closely enough...(you'll notice) the very same nail marks in his hands and feet he received the day of his crucifixion." These excerpts from the latest chapter are just a little sample of all that is touched on in this Stefano has challenged my thinking in several locations that encourage further study but it bears real to the scripture that stakes claim in what is most true are the things we cannot e, there is more than meets the eye after all. I'd love to hear your thoughts if you read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All of Us with Wings []  2020-2-1 4:20

    "All of us with wings"...has taken me on a journey to my past and has stirred up some of my dearest memories. Michelle Ruiz Keil has managed to share a attractive gritty, truthful, yet whimsical story that can folks of all ages can relate to. Things that happened in my generation can also have similarities to today's...Xochi is a gem that has such colourful and deep experiences that created me laugh and cry....oh and the melody references, being a melody lover myself this turkey created me smile...after reading this book I looked for the playlist..it's out there...so thank you Michelle for writing a book that changed me once again...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All of Us with Wings []  2020-2-1 4:20

    This book is a excellent brew for all fans of Kelly Link and Karen Russell and a third ingredient-something completely and brilliantly original and inimitable. The architecture of Ruiz-Keil's sentences are astounding, the atmosphere of her book is intoxicating, and the voices of all her characters from our main hero Xochi to the avenging demons to the bookstore cat, blaze with intrigue and beauty. As readers follow her journey through the underworld of her past to a future of fairytale possibilities, they will search satisfaction in watching her catch fire and bloom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Worlds Between Us []  2020-7-16 19:5

    The characters is the book are some of the worst people you will ever read about. I don’t know what’s up with people who think all books about romance and high school have to be absolutely horrible but this author is very obviously someone who has done nothing in high school and thinks that life is actually like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Worlds Between Us []  2020-7-16 19:5

    'ARC provided by both NetGalley and The Publisher in exchange for an honest review'**'Write the thing you as a writer has to write: the story you are on fire for, the one that might break your heart that only you can tell..The simpler you say or write it, the more eloquent it is...'In 'ALL THE WORLDS BETWEEN US', ler is able to move beyond the (granted,fascinating) swim practices that did occupy much of the storyline, instead focusing simultaneously on furthering the romance,teenage problems,growing up & disagreements and on providing more nuanced characterizations for both the basic and secondary characters. She even showed a remarkable ability to put the athletic experiences in the context of telling the r Quinn trying to redo her past Olympic trials and making it's future swim squad -- the success would only add to her college credentials even with some difficulty at times but eventually so satisfying. She's an unassuming out teenager who likes to stay invisible at school and tends only to be focus on her swimming. So having a steady girlfriend was simply not in her heart's desire -- enter Kennedy: attractive and famous at school,only hang with the famous kids,a star soccer player and was unsure about her e author included extra insights into their own thoughts and growing attraction -- with Quinn finally opening up to Kennedy about her feelings, she found something that she never felt before with anyone else: someone who felt and thinks the same method as her. While Kennedy, having no qualms about returning her obvious affections but only behind closed doors. With this powerful attraction that led her to do some heartfelt soul-searching -- comes a choice of admitting to their relationship in the begin or hiding behind her snobbish friends. But for Quinn, after finding herself she did realize that even if her life might seem okay on the outside it will only obtain better having Kennedy in e action was perfectly balanced with a softer more emotional side to the storytelling. Nothing happened too quick and the storyline never dragged on: it was also perfectly paced,readers will obtain a few satisfied moments,it's also not all sunshine & rainbows and the writing showed the realism of young love;- you cannot rely on anyone to support you become who you really are.I really enjoyed and loved the story and I think we all have had our own teenage coming out moments in dealing with our own ity and the a lot of questions. In the end I still wanted more of this book.A highly recommended YA story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga for All of Us []  2020-11-30 20:29

    Amazing book. It has a nice dozens of postures and stretches. Instructions are simple to follow. Amazing for folks over 50. I love that it gives modified versions of stretches using a chair. I want they had this book in DVD form.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga for All of Us []  2020-11-30 20:29

    I am resuming yoga practice, after a lot of years. I required to search a fitness regime to hold active, healthy and fit; but not slay myself off. So..I began researching yoga on the internet. Most of the yoga dvds and books are for people who can place themselves into pretzel knots and at 58, doing housecleaning and driving a bus, I was too stiff and knotted up to do the 'usual' yoga. So, I began researching 'senior' yoga; and that's when I found Peggy Cappy's book and her yoga dvds (geared for people like me)..I got the book and several of her dvd's in the mail today and these I CAN DO..I already recommend the book and her dvds..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All of Us with Wings []  2020-2-1 4:20

    Thoroughly enjoyed would highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Worlds Between Us []  2020-7-16 19:5

    Amazing book! I like the characters and all their faults. Some parts seem rushed at the end, it was boom end of story. I wish more of these characters, life in college or meeting up again.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386