hooked on phonics Reviews & Opinions


Submit hooked on phonics review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    This is a nice application but I bought a lifetime membership... and it won't work on a second device as promised. I hope this can br fixed otherwise what is the point really. Bought for samsung phone, installed on second ipad... now they ask me to buy second membership on ipad even though it shows my daughter's progress and status on that ipad. Just 2 devices. Why say it can be used freely on 3 devices if you cannot use it on 2?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    Well I have I month free trial that my daughter can't even use it, and just saw in my credit card acc that they charge me $15 dollar for nothing. Stay away from this app. Look for for something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    The application will begin to load, then crashes. Tried uninstalling, but still doing the same. I paid for a lifetime subscription as well. Very displeased with this app.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on hooked on phonics or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch hooked on phonics video reviews and related movies:

    See Hooked on Phonics - PRE K LEVEL 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Hooked on Phonics - KINDERGARTEN LEVEL 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Hooked on Phonics - Pre-K Fundamentals on youtube.

     related image

    See Baby Toddler Educational counting colors phonics shapes song on youtube.

     related image

    See Unit 7: 1st Grade For Kids 6-7 years - Hooked on Phonics 2010 on youtube.

     related image

    See Hooked on Phonics - FIRST GRADE LEVEL 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Hooked on Phonics - PRE K LEVEL 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See Unit 8: 2nd Grade For Kids 7 8 years - Hooked on Phonics 2010 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    What the heck!? The application just logged us out and will not let us to log back in and access it. My son is doing so well with this and now not only have we paid for a service you wont let us to use, my son is suffering because he cant hold up with his skills! I'm very disappointed. I demand a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    This is the second time we have tried to use this application for our 4 year old. We are paying for the subscription and yet we can not obtain the application to stop loading. Nothing will begin up. If I delete and reinstall we may lose the small progress we have made. Need a fix in a hurry or we will cancel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    Application is very tiring! Extremely slow, crashes, and freezes constantly. All we can do is sit and wait for the next page to load IF it ever does. The screen will turn white or black or freeze or take me back to the playstore. Unable to log off and my private information is there. Not feeling all that secure about your site. Can not play on 2 devices, I obtain an error message. Seems like a geat learning tool, but it is not helpful at all. I am still in my free month but uninstalling and canceling today. I AM NOT going to call customer service to troubleshoot, because I shouldn't have to. This whole thing is a waste of time. Back to ABC Mouse and it's a heck of alot cheaper. (BTW, I have uninstalled and reinstalled 4 times on each smartphone & lapstop. I have highspeed internet no satellite)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    I signed up for the free trial. I cancelled and I am being billed!!!! My daughter hates the app. I refuse to pay for something that will never be used. Please stop stealing my cash and cancel mysubscriptionand refund my money!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    I paid for this application 3 months ago for my son (before I knew that it do not work) it will not Even load on my son smartphone or my s8. Again. Still charging my credit card, but not using

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    What the hell did you do? I was using the web website with the books I bought, and now you've changed everything and nothing works anymore. Refund please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    First grade and higher only on ios, which very few people use anymore. No math above preschool, so very limited use. Also, subscription with physical media purchase would be nice. Will modernize when the application is more developed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    My son was behind at the end of kindergarten. He could barely sound out any letters. We started with this application and saw a large improvement. So we purchased the whole system. In less than a month he is reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    I like phonics more than ABC mouse. My son does too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    How do u cancel this I'm trying to but it doesn't present up on my acc that it's here

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    Does not save progress. Gonna cancel subscription

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    Will not even obtain passed the begin up screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    It won't allow me sign into my acc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    It won't allow me cancel my subscription!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    Very decent for learning

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    Son loves really helps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    It's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    Not worth the money. Would not progress through levels. My daughter gave up on it, and she has learned to read with a workbook system. I apparently wasted my cash on the lifetime membership. And now it appears you have to buy another application to obtain the second grade level. Don't waste your time or money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    The application kept shutting down my son's smartphone and when I allow him play it on my phone, it keeps starting back on level 4 and will not save his progress. He had been on level 4 for 2 weeks. It is a amazing program when it works and he really enjoys it. I had some issues with progressing through the levels but I contacted customer service and they guided me through on what to do to fix the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    The application and www service flow are confusing and not intuitive. Despite cancelling subscription through the google store, it still renewed via the online store. Customer service explained to me that despite the www service stating to download the app, it had somehow made 2 accounts (which I'm not sure how this happened, as I did not make separate log ins). Be careful of this if you download the application after creating acc through website. There's nothing wrong with the app, and customer service was helpful and issued a refund, but just be careful to check everything if/when you cancel your subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    My son tries to play and it crashes on him all the time. I didn't pay $40 just to waste zone on his tablet. When it did work he really enjoyed it but don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    This is a amazing learning tool. Very much like the method I learned to read. The children obtain a small impatient watching the videos in between the games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    Only a few days in, but we're liking it! It downloads fast. We have yet to hit any bugs or glitches. Children war for a turn. They like the games. My 3 year old likes to watch over shoulders while it's on. I was spelling out words with scrabble tiles on the kitchen table, and he pointed to my word, and correctly said "dad!" He'd seen it in the program and remembered! I'm impressed! I have two with serious problem with reading. Time will tell if this will support them, but so far, it's looking good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    The application wouldn't run! This is so frustrating! I'm uninstalling it and finding a program that will run properly. Hooked on Phonics didn't work for me!:-(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    I only rated 1 bcz I had too. I installed this for my daughter and every time we click the first level to begin it takes us back to the play shop application download screen. 🤔🤔😞😞 #BUGGS. I REALLY like HOOKED ON PHONICS so I'm a small upset

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    Installed today using the free 7 day trail. Not sure if it is the trail or how the system is setup. Could not advance to the next level my daughter keeps getting sent back to the beginning. Go to test and cancel the subscription as it did need my card and now i cant. I dont wish to pay for this as it doesnt work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    The "free trial" gimmick is just a scam. I filled out the info for a 7 day free trial on their website, and hours later I obtain charged $6.99! You should rename your 7 day free trial to "Instant Fee Because We Can!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    I was having problems with the android game not loading up properly I contacted on Phonics back in April no one helped me. So my kids wasn't able to benefit off of this product at all. The tech help send me an email back asked me what was wrong I told them. y'all had got paid for created in June and still refuse to fix this issue. It would be nice if I can obtain my cash back cuz you can see when the latest time my children logged in but I know companies like yours refused to support and long y'all can obtain your cash I advise all parents don't do it until they 100% fixed every glitch in their system I'm not going to lie if they would have fixed it problem I can see my children benefiting off of it but since they refused to do so they didn't obtain a possibility too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    Paid for subscription but kept saying I required to restore something. Tried to do that and it would not work. Was a decent application prior to that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    Can't access his acc anymore since the upgrade. Am actually cancelling due to this. I don't have time to call during the week and figure out what is wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    You can obtain something better for free or cheaper. This is a rip off . You cannot even test without giving your credit card .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    Why cant I log in on my smartphone but can log in on my phone? This is very, very frustrating!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    It gets to the introduction of "hooked on phonics" but it doesn't do anything. Freezes basically. Disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooked on Phonics review [App]  2017-11-22 21:8

    I downloaded the application set it up and was charged for it but everytime i test to log in its telling me they dont have my info in the system im extremely disappointed in this application

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    The BFI need to decide if they are serious about streaming. They are charging rates comparable to pro services which work reliably, but failing to provide a service. This kludge is not the answer. I'm absolutely certain there will be a lot of folk out there who, like me, would happily pay for a service which does what we have come to expect from the likes of Netflix or Amazon, reliable streaming, casting and so forth. When will it happen?

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Another BFI subscriber cancelling their subscription here. I did actually manage to obtain one single solitary video to play, so maybe a codec issue. Word to BFI - please, please, please drop Ooyala. It was probably the cheapest and quickest method to obtain your service up and running (or not in my case), but it is seriously letting your organisation down. You've a beyond unbelievable catalogue to be proud of, with a means of delivery that is shameful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Tbh what is wrong with you people. THE REVIEWS ARE MEANT TO BE READ BY THE PEOPLE WHO CREATED THE APP TO MAKE IT BETTER. I am not the only person that thinks this. Please, read this review, understand it, and test to fix it. If you can it's as easy as responding we are working on it.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Simply does not work. Signed up to BFI Player, which sadly forces you to use this disgrace of an application to watch their content. An error is thrown every time I test to play a video. Absolutely not fit for purpose and I will be cancelling my BFI subscription as a result.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Tried on a number of devices and all i ever obtain is media player error. Absolute rubbish. Most disappointing is that this is used by BFI for their streaming service. All those movies I wish to see but can't because of this useless app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    NOT SPAM, I'M VERY REAL! There is email/web addresses at the bottom of this page, it has help. I read quite a few NEGATIVE reviews, it works GREAT for what I was told I required for! And further down a review tells you how to obtain your video on Chrome. Yes there was a black screen as I opened it but I don't need to begin or control anything. I just went back to the website that sent me here to do whatever I need to do! It's up to the website that sent you here if their video isn't playing correctly, don't you think?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    The application worked for watching online videos that needed it, however it was totally pointless. The same www services that require have other videos available to watch directly in the browser. Basically forced to use the app, which worked, but should never be needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    I'm trying to watch Taylor Swift's interview on it, and it won't even loaded. It's just a black screen when I go to the app. There's no options to work with or anything. It's ridiculous. Waste of time. I'd give it -1 stars if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    This player is needed for the BFI Player service. It is unusable on these Android device versions: 4.2.2, 4.4.2, 7.1.1, 7.1.2. Got it working on 4.4.4, but Chromecast does not work (audio only). BFI Player help say that Android device 6 and above are not supported (Android 6 was released 18 months ago). I do want BFI would obtain their act together and sort these problems quick before the service dies a death through lack of subscribers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    It's a disgrace that the BFI player + website takes you to Hook to play a video. I have a downloaded hook three times on a S 7 Android device Galaxy Samsung. Still every time I go to play a video it comes up with error and nothing works. Because of this I am going to cancel my subscription to the BFI Plus. I hope both Hook and BFI read these reviews and respond. The BFI which is normally perfect should know there are better and more famous video player apps to link their website to .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    This crashed 4- 5 times. It would be a amazing th I Nguyen if it really worked. Please, fix and I'll test it again in a year to see if it's fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    10 TV said to download this application to watch their broadcast. Commercial played just fine. When it changed to the program, this popped up. "This video isn't encoded for your device."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Keeps crashing. 5-6 times in 2 hours. Not just a one off either, same problem each day

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    No Chromecast support? Please go directly to jail. Do not pass "Go." Amateurs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    I'm not finding any menus for anything, any support or customer service when something goes wrong. My audio suddenly stopped working after over a year on my Samsung Galaxy, and there is nothing of service for support or " contact us!!!!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Plays ads over the content, commonly starts the movie/episode over, and has extremely limited controls. If you can avoid it, DO NOT DOWNLOAD. This has created BYUtv almost unwatchable for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Excessive lots times for advertisements, which results in one in three videos not playing at all; of those that do play, they're often not in HD either. My only use for this application is to access coastalwatch content

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Volume cuts out after about 5-10 seconds. Closing, killing, reinstalling the application changed nothing. Didn't happen before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Well, I suppose its ok ... that is if you want see a amazing picture, but with no audio. Have checked all my settings, but still no audio. I had to download to watch a particular sports team. So, all I'm curious about at this point is if Hook reads these reviews at all, & do/will they address them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    I downloaded hook because I wanted to watch some videos on tweeter and every time I begin hook it shows me the history page and doesn't give any other option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Why do you even exist when there's YouTube or www services like CNN that can embed their own videos? Just used this once to watch a news video, uninstalling now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Business Insider, why do you wish us to install yet another application to play video when there's already YouTube, html videos, etc. ? Which doesn't work anyways.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Don't waste your time with this one. It's just not worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    VisualOn player error, every time. Such a worthless app. Commercials play fine, content throws errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Doesn't work on 7.0, or 4.4.2. what does it work on? BFI lost another potential customer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Doesn't work. Going to miss my niece's event. Absolute garbage app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    crashes constantly on droid 4.4.4 vodafone intelligent tab 4g using bfi player plus. hopeless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    I would say if you are blind then this is a prefect application for you , because all you obtain is a black blank screen with nothing on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Forced to download it to watch adidas rockstars and it would only throw errors. Other than playing its demo sales pitch stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    No Chromecast ability. Welcome to the dark ages. This would not have been such a travesty except Hook claims to be THE respond to streaming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    I only use this application to watch #Studio C, otherwise it's a useless application and I can't do anything on it that I can't use other apps for

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Downloaded to play ATP videos and it worked great, so 4 stars -- verdict still out for other uses, but for me, running Lollipop on LG G3, just fine so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Hook doesn't play Sky News feed on flagship Samsung tablet. My fault, I shouldn't be supporting Sky anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    No chromecast what the hell? Is it so hard for any media players to provide chromecast support? Lame considering some Internet media sources need it. Can't understand why

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    I begin the application and the only thing I obtain is a black screen. No method to go forward. Will cancel it. It's amazing for nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    My God ! You could have been simpler! Method is simpler! There is no option for anything to do! It helps in seeing the not so dark side of darkness !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Video and audio aren't very good, no Chromecast is a huge allow down, video controls are lacking, and full screen isn't full screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    U Go On Chrome And Type What U Wish To See And Add Hook With It #Me And My Children Love The Free Shows We Watch Love U Guys :3

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    A black history screen is all it displays.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hook review [App]  2017-11-2 13:9

    Kept stalling and making siren sound. It kept shutting off my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooking Up review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    We all remember Amie from Shacking Up!She's Ruby's best mate and she's engaged to Armstrong - the idiot cousin of Bane and body can stand the guy and Amie is not so sure of him herself, but she's still hoping that it will all work out once they're married.But it's e ends up running away from her own wedding reception!Then there's Lex. The guy who asked her out first, that same night Armstrong asked her. But Armstrong was the safer choice. Also, as history proves, Amie's not the best at choosing boyfriends!And then once the wedding exploded, she literally threw herself at Lex for some revenge sex - but amazing guy that he is - he declined the offer.But only because he wants more. He's always wanted more with Amie.But she now thinks he rejected her because she might have acted a little bit crazy on her wedding to paradise we go!Alone on her honeymoon to forget about the wedding and everything else for a while.But of course she's not alone - only it's not Armstrong on the plane with her - it's Lex - he needs to check on some of his family's hotels in Bora Bora....WHAT WILL HAPPEN WITH AMIE & LEX? WILL THERE BE A HAPPILY EVER AFTER? READ THE BOOK TO FIND OUT! ☺__________________________ADORABLE!Poor Amie! We all knew that her stupid fiancé wasn't going to be her happily ever after.But we know that Lex will be. But right now, we're the only ones who know!! ☺☺He's just excellent for her. Of course it takes a while for them to obtain there. Not good guy has to war for his satisfied end!But the reader has an awesome time watching them!!!We have so a lot of funny and sexy and adorable moments!But also some very serious and moving and frustrating moments. Armstrong (that idiot) is not giving up that easily!!!I just loved this book! There's really nothing more I could say!READ IT!►► HOOKING UP was the most adorable Romantic Dramedy!!!! Funny, sweet, sexy! I just LOVED it! Run to your nearest amazon for your own Lex - this one is MINE!!!!... the only thing that didn't work for me - the cover. It's kinda hot, even though the guy is not my type - BUT - the guy is also not Lex. Helena always says how his brother - the pro rugby guy - is the muscley brother - so for me, this guy on the cover is waaaay too muscley and not in a amazing method for my tastes!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooking Up review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    The cover of this book should give you a clue as to how hot it is and trust me it is hot hot HOT!!! Hunting's narrative is so descriptive that you can picture every scene, gesture and look almost as if you were there to witness it. From the cold high rises of Fresh York Town to the sandy tropical beaches of Bora Bora, this story will captivate you!Amalie Whitfield thought that she was marrying the excellent man. She hasn't always created the best choices where men are concerned. However, she never expected her excellent husband to hack on her at their wedding, while everyone, and that contains everyone who is anyone in Fresh York high society, listened on. She is humiliated and mad beyond words. So she decides to jump on the first man that crosses her path. A man that she has always had a weakness for. When he regrettably declines, she decides to leave all the gossip and everything behind and go off on her honeymoon by herself. Call it luck or maybe fate, she finds the man that rejected her sitting right next to her on the plane going to Bora Bora for work. It seems that he has also changed his mind and the sparks begin flying!This romance will have you blushing and leave you hot and bothered. Best read in the privacy of your own room ;)I loved this book so much that I bought the previous book of the series, "Shacking Up" and will be reading it as soon as possible. This book can be read as a standalone so you don't have to read Shacking Up, however, I really wish to search out how Ruby and Bane met!A hot and sweet romance! Loved every second of it!Thank you Netgalley and St. Martin's Press for providing this ARC in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooking Up review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    Hooking Up by Helena Hunting is the next book by this wonderful talented author. Hooking Up can easily be read as a elia Whitfield is freshly married- like 12hrs freshly- and is about to be humiliated beyond escape more drama she goes on her honeymoon- ere she meets Lexington. Her husbands cousin. He likes her, like really, really likes her and wants to create it all better. Fate has a method to bring these twon together, again and ey have a crazy powerful connection and can't stay away from each is story has it all—tension, angst, suspense and heartbreak. I've smiled, laughed, cried and was mad at some point. It is not often I feel so connected to the characters, but Helena Hunting has accomplished just that. I love the story, the characters and the words. I read this book in one sitting, I couldn't place it down. I didn't wanted the book to end but I couldn't not know nwhat happens to the characters.I highly recommend Hooking Up and give 5 stars. Thank you so much, Helena Hunting !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooking Up review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading Hooking Up. The characters are well written, with powerful special personalities and mannerisms that set them apart from other characters not only in this book, but all other books that Helena has previously published. The storyline sucked me in from the very first page. I actually had to stop reading at about the 65% tag to be social and within mins of returning home I got myself comfortable to continue reading. It's fun when a book does that for me!The balance between humor and seriousness was there. Making me laugh out loud at one line then mins later shake my head in is my understanding that this can be read as a standalone, however I highly suggest you read Shacking Up and Going Down (short story in the Eye Candy anthology) before diving in. I think it will create your reading experience that much more enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooking Up review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    5 star +++.Helena what do you did !!! I totally loved this book, I devoured it in one sitting, it was all I expected and more, too hot, sexy, with chemistry, tender, funny, and amazing characters, my mind can not stop reproducing the scenes and dialogues of the book, I fell in love with this couple nce I read Amie in the previous stories I knew her book would be too amazing and definitely I was not wrong, this story is completely addictive, every opportunity I had I slipped into a corner to read, because from the prologue to the epilogue kept me completely we know, Amie has a horrible experience at her wedding, and she has to flee to Bora-Bora to escape all the pressure and issues that come up, I felt so poor for her, the truth is that humiliation is difficult to overcome. I do not wish to delve into the wedding situation, for not to make spoilers, I'm just going to say that Armstrong is the stupidest hero I've ever read and I hope he has no redemption. Helena should join him with her escape appears the protagonist, allow me tell you, created my mouth water, is too perfect, sexy, tender, sweet, super hot, did I say sexy ?, and I LOVE his method of being and the help he gave , I LOVED the connection between the protagonists, that spark and chemistry that jumped with every look, every dialogue, every caress, still causes me shivers, butterflies in the stomach and makes me [email protected]#$%!&'s so addictive, I can not stop thinking about this couple. And the sex scenes, boom, are simply spontaneous combustion.Of course, I adored the secondary characters, Ruby, Bane, the dads, brothers, I died of love with them and their unconditional help to r those who know the pen and stories of Helena, you know as I do that her stories are always super addictive and this was no exception, development, plot, takes you from fun, stress, sadness, tenderness, the sexual tension and that end that I loved. I guarantee that you will fall in love with the characters over and over again. Super recommended for all who read the two previous books of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooking Up review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    Hooking UpBy: Helena Hunting📚💕⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💕📚So, So, So wrong Love TriangleAmalie is getting married to Armstrong and on paper he looks great. So why is she having feelings of panic and fear. But during her wedding reception the entire group of guest hear her fresh husband getting busy with someone who is not his wife over the P A system. Of course as far as Amie is concerned her cheating husband should sigh annulment papers without a fight. Oh if it was that easy. He will spend the entire book being difficult and self ciding she needs to obtain away from the high society gossip she goes on her honeymoon by herself. Lex is headed to Bora-Bora at the same time so he can check and fix some problems at his family’s resorts on the island. Neither knew the other was going but obtain an 18 hour flight to talk. Lex and Amie have awesome chemistry and it was so true to see how they handled all that was thrown to try there commitment to each other. Lex is Armstrong’s cousin but he is self serving and never thought he’d been wrong and being with other women was going to give him variety. Armstrong refuses to sign the annulment paper because he doesn’t like to loose and Amie will bring her family’s financial security to marriage.I personally loved this book. Written in dual POV my private favorite. So well written and simple to fallow the story line. I’ve just written a little recap however once you obtain into the book you’ll be captivated and enjoying every single anks to Netgally for letting me read and review!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooking Up review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    Hunting never fails to give us a story full of romance, passion, mixed in with a a fair amount of hilarity that will have you swooning and laughing out loud at the same time.I fell in love with Amalie and Lexington from the very beginning. They are the excellent balance for each other and have so much chemistry I worried the pages of my kindle may catch fire.With Hooking Up, Hunting has proved, yet again, why she is an automatic one click author for me. I can never obtain enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooking Up review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    Another awesome read from Helena Hunting, wether it's one of her angst filled reads or her laugh out loud, hot comedic reads, I'm hooked (no pun intended) to her books.Left embarrassed by her husband who is found with someone else on her wedding day.I loved Amie, at first my heart broke for Amie, but she quickly turned that around for me. She feisty, kinky and absolutely e hasn't always created the best choices in life, but hey who does?She decides to go on her honeymoon by herself, or so she thought.I'm going to leave it at that! One clicking this book is a no brainer! Loved it and love Helena Hunting!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooking Up review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    This is the follow up book to Shacking Up. This book we obtain Amie, Ruby’s BFF’s story. Amie is engaged to Banes’ cousin Armstrong and is a total douche in Shaking Up. If you can I would recommend reading Eye Candy, a novella that has a short story from Ms Hunting that has a small bit more of a back story of Amie and Armstrong and it shows you what a total waste of zone he is and how huge of a jerk he is.Hooking Up starts out with Amie and Armstrong’s wedding day. Wedding is over and on to the reception they go. When everyone hears Armstrong getting it on with a woman who is NOT Amie. Mortified she escapees the reception and decides to go on her honeymoon alone. On the plane she meets up with a person she least expects to be there. Without giving away who the mystery lover is I’ll call him tall dark and handsome (TDH). TDH is someone she vaguely knows and is attrachted to but has ignored the attraction because she thought that Armstrong was who she should be with. Amie and TDH have awesome chemistry together and can’t war it anymore. They agree while on the island they will be a secret. And when the “honeymoon” is over they will go back to the method they were before. But once they are back home it’s hard to war the attraction and chemistry that they have towards each other. I really loved this book and I can’t recommend it enough. It’s sweet, sexy and funny.I received this copy from the publisher via Net Galley in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hooking Up review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    Another phenomenal funny and sentimental romance from Helena Hunting.Her men are like no other, and her descriptions are so thorough and well thought out that my mind cna picture Lexington in full blown living color. And it's a attractive sight.And getting to see Anarchy Amie (Amalie) in her natural state is so much more fun than her watered down appetite in Shacking Up.I love Helena's quirky style and her heroes and heroines never disappoint. I'll read a recipe if it's written by Helena and Hooking Up just solidifies that d it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trooper Hook review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    You're the army, do something. Trooper Hook is directed by Charles Marquis Warren and collectively written by David Victor, Jack Schaefer and Herbert Small Jr. It stars Joel McCrea, Barbara Stanwyck, Earl Holliman, Royal Dano and Rudolfo Acosta. Melody is by Gerald Fried, with theme tune song by Tex Ritter, and cinematography is by Ellsworth Fredericks. Upon capturing a band of marauding Apaches, Cavalry Sergeant Clovis Hook (McCrea) finds a white woman amongst the group. Cora Sutliff (Stanwyck) was taken by the Apache years ago and became the @#$%! of their leader, Nanchez (Acosta), she also bore him a child, Quito (Terry Lawrence). The troops decides to reunite Cora with her white husband and charge Hook with delivering both her and Quito safely across country to the Sutliff homestead... Splendid cast is assembled for this black and white Oater that is more about racism and the issues of inter-racial relations in the Old West, than it is a Cavalry Versus Indians shoot 'em up. Story essentially follows a stagecoach travelling across country that finds Hook, Cora and Quito encountering all manner of characters along the way, most of whom are racist. While of course there is the little matter of the Apache being on their tail as well. Hook is a grizzled old badger, orders are orders, regardless of if he had any sort of objections to his mission, he's there to hold order and see the job through. For different reasons, everyone on the journey will be looking to him for action and decisions, not least Cora and Quito who start to form a warm relationship with him. It of course builds to a head once the Apache come back onto the scene, and there's the problem of if Cora's husband will accept her and her half-breed son into his life? It's very competently performed, and with the exception of some of the lower budget aspects of the production, it's well crafted by Warren. Unfortunately the writing doesn't always give the outside characters a quality of script befitting the themes of the story. Hook and Cora obtain some amazing back story, she in explanation of her captivity and he with his rueful recollections as a prisoner of the Civil War. While Holliman is served well as a genial cowpoke and Dano as the crotchety stagecoach driver is amazing fun. Coming as it did post far better films that dealt with prejudice themes in the Indian Wars, it feels like a coat tail grabber, and a watered down offering at that. That it's still a worthy viewing experience comes down to the work of a committed set of lead actors. 6.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phonics with Phonzy review [App]  2017-12-20 21:9

    I really like this application for both my daughters 3 and 6, especially my 6 year old since she has a speech impediment. It really is fun for her and very encouraging!! The only thing I would like changed is the fact I had to uninstall and reinstall for it to play after a couple times, ther tham that unbelievable job!! Thank you for this unbelievable application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phonics with Phonzy review [App]  2017-12-20 21:9

    I was testing this application and wanted to see what it would do with a wrong answer. So when it said say "Stop" I said "Go" and it said I was right. I think that function is just fake and doesn't actually do anything. So this is false advertising.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phonics with Phonzy review [App]  2017-12-20 21:9

    It's a really amazing app. The only & buggest downfall is that I couldn't use the application more than once. I have to hold unistalling & reinstalling it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phonics with Phonzy review [App]  2017-12-20 21:9

    Has GREAT potential but could only use it once and took a very long time to load various pages which caused my kid to be inpatient and loose interest. My kid loves phonzy when it was working but it crashed while taking pictures with phonzy and now will not come back on. Also had a very long delay when answering phonzy. I really hope they fix these problems because I can see this application being very useful and entertaining for my child. We LOVED playing with phonzy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phonics with Phonzy review [App]  2017-12-20 21:9

    My son played it on time, went to obtain back on it and it won't go off the begin page. Very disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phonics with Phonzy review [App]  2017-12-20 21:9

    My child and I love it but have only been able to obtain on it once . Every time we test to obtain one it won't load. It just sits on the load screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phonics with Phonzy review [App]  2017-12-20 21:9

    It started only once. The application will not load. I even installed it on another device and nothing. Please help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phonics with Phonzy review [App]  2017-12-20 21:9

    I'm disappointed. It looks like this application would be helpful for my daughter, and it came highly recommend. But on the opening screen, when I am asked to make a user ID, the keyboard closes the instant I try. The problem is not with the keyboard. I am unable to obtain past the ID screen, so we haven't even been able to test the game. I'm sorry to leave a negative review for an application that looks so awesome - it just doesn't work for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phonics with Phonzy review [App]  2017-12-20 21:9

    Looks great! Tried multiple times to say the first letter from flashcards, no matter what she or i did...it couldnt hear us and kept repeating :(. Was really hoping to like this more

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter